Clear Brow & Lash Mascara is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 211.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehhh I have some other brow gels and I decided to try this one out because I love elf, but this is a no for me. It was clumpy on my eyebrows, the brushes got super dirty, and also it has only a little bit of product for both the mascara and brow gel.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This stuff is great. Gives a nice finish to your brows&lashes. This is now an everyday thing for me.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I was just looking for something to groom and set my brow makeup. I usually use tinted brow 'mascara' for a hint of color to fill in and even my makeup. But for $2 and trying to replace some old product., I thought why not? It is clear, so it obviously does not add any color, so I had to make sure my brows were fully filled in. This does groom really well and softens the color, making it look more natural. The size of the brush isn't too big and the formula isn't too watery, unlike some clear mascaras. The best part? I won't use this on my lashes so after one side has been used up (or after three months), I'll use the other. So 6 months of brow gel for $2? HELLO!
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good for it's value? I mean what can you expect for 2 dollars? Through my experience only the eyebrow side is actually kinda nice. Noticed that if applied heavily dries to a weird 'dandruffy' look, so a little goes a long ways! Makes your eyelashes seem hard and doesn't do much to lift/curl them. Would only recommend using the eyebrow side, sparingly apply!
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Here's Why.... This product I use to not only set my eyebrows after I have filled them in, but I also use the other end to coat my eyelashes before I apply my mascara. Think of it as a clear base coat, instead of a white one! The key is to not overly apply it, it will glop on if you let it. Also wipe the wand off a little, while you pull out the wand. Then let it semi-dry before you start applying mascara. Otherwise, your mascara will run, smudge and leave a message around your eye area!
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Brow Gel Is So Good Maybe it's because I barely ever buy brow gel from different brands, but who cares when you already have this one. It's clear and will literally hold your brows in place all. day. I don't know if both the brow and lash gels are the same formula but I found it kinda has the same effect so I use both for my brows.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brow Gel I haven't tried the mascara gel yet, but I tried the brow gel and it was great. Low price and held my brows in place all day.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would not buy again! I bought the E.L.F. brow kit and noticed after using it about 6-7 times my eyebrows fell out. Mostly the ones nearer my nose area. They have not grown back after 1 year.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a good buy, I haven't used the mascara but I have very long eyebrows and its hard to keep them from going everywhere, but this gel stays on the whole day and keeps my eyebrows in place. I love it!!!
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love the product, but not size. I bought this and I saw a difference with my lashes! Which is amazing! But sadly after a couple hours my lashes went back to the normal way and after using it, I had a feeling the uses are very limited. It is SO small, but for the price, I love it. Just not the size!
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought one on a whim during a trip to target and honestly it's the best thing ever. Just a tip if you want to use this. Don't use the spoolie that's in it if you have product on. Just get a disposable ones (Sephora has them sitting out for free)
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for eyebrows I love using it for my eyebrows, it really keeps them in place all day. For eyelashes, i wouldn't really recommend it, because when i curled my lashes then applied this, my eyelashes would drop down back to normal. I have noticed that if you use it for eyebrows, it starts to get a bit dirty but its alright with me. Great dupe for the benefit ready,set,brow!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oh no... I don't recommend! Loved at first, it really does keep my eyebrows in place... but after using it about five uses I noticed my eyebrows are falling out! Not worth it
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from superglue for brows! that's a good thing ? i'm so happy i bought this. the formula really glued down brows so they stay all day. it's two dollars and a great brow get. i'm pretty sure both compartments are the same formula too. love this stuff!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good hold This is the only brow gel I like and use. It holds the eyebrows in place all day long even if my natural eyebrow hairs have a tendency to "sag" and give my a slight angry/tired look. I use both sides for eyebrows and I see no difference. I don't use this for lashes as I find clear mascaras do absolutely nothing for lashes.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Brows I am a huge fan of clear mascara for that no makeup look, or on days where I need a little boost but don't want a full face. The eyelash side does take a while to dry, which can be a bit vexing. The eyebrow side is amazing! Keeps those brows in place without looking crunchy or like hair gel.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love both sides of this! I'm not a huge fan of wearing black mascara because it's not easy to get off and makes my lashes feel crunchy, however this is easy to get off and still gives me a little boost of volume. One complaint about the mascara side is that it does take a bit to dry and goes on very wet but once it dries it's fine all day! The brow gel is amazing! I don't shape my brows at all I just fill them in and use this gel and they look great! All in all a great product! :)
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really want to love this... I really want to love this, but I can't. I don't like the eyelash side all all. It's clumpy and does nothing for my eyelashes. However, I do like the eyebrow side. It does help me tame my brows and it's very noticeable-which is great!
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No hard crunchy brows! I love how this holds your brows in place but is soft to the touch. It doesn't give your brows that crunchy hard feeling like other clear brow gels. I've already purchased a backup for when i run out!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but frustrating I like this product, however, after buying it I could only open one side. There was dried gel in the screws on both sides. I managed to open one, but the other side is stuck fast and i cannot get any grip on the middle section.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tames My Brows I use this for everyday use. I have abh clear brow gel and use it for special occasions. I use this in place for everyday. I wish it lasted longer but for the price it does a great job. I have natural eyebrows and fill them in. Sometimes if my brows are a little too dark this helps to take some of that harsh color off. I always repurchase this product. I also use both ends the mascara side when the brow side is emptied.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective Bought this about a month ago. It's the best clear mascara I've used out of a small selection. Really makes my lashes look naturally fuller. Despite being clear though it can get a bit messy when you rub your eyes at times, but still love it
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, so-so overall. I bought this about four months ago or so and it does its job, and so far it's the only product I use to keep my brows in place. My complaints are that the applicator has SO much that you need to wipe tons off, it has smeared my colour (but I fill my brows with powder exclusively, so that's probably why! I just use it BEFORE putting my colour.), and it started smelling pretty bad a few days after I got it. I use it on clean brows, always. Unsure what the smell is. The mascara part didn't do much to my lashes, but it didn't do anything bad to them either. But like I said, it does its job and keeps my brows in place, which is why I got it anyway.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaves a clear residue on eyebrows and eyelashes I bought this around a week ago hopefully that I would like it, but after I used it on my eyelashes it didn't really do anything, my eyelashes looked the same. And after I put it on my eyebrows it left a white-clearish residue on them after a while. I don't know if I am applying this product wrong, but I just applied it to my bare eyebrows and eyelashes.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product great price I bought this about two months ago and its a great value and works so well for days I want to look like a decent person without any real makeup. I use this on my brows mostly when I dont fill them in but I have used it when I when I fill in my brows with a pencil and the product stays. The only thing is that the gel itself is that its kinda thick so you should remove some before you apply
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's really good It's really good but you don't get a lot of the gel its self
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Eyebrows 24/7 I wear this everyday on my eyebrows. I apply it after filling them in and brush them. They stay perfect the whole day until I remove my whole makeup. I have not used it on then lashed. I emptied both sides on the eyebrows.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made most of my eyebrow hairs fall off. Not the best but if you have thin eyebrows I do recommend
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from An Okay Product I have had this product for about a month now and each time I use it I notice something new about it. When I first began using it, I realized it didn't keep my brows in place long. Even if I put on a hoodie 10 mins later my brow hairs would be smudged. I then eventually realized that when it dried it makes white flakes even on my eyelashes. Lastly, this product made my forehead breakout. Since it is only $2 you pay for the quality.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth Purchasing I have used this on my brows and eyelashes and it did what it is supposed to but the results just don't last very long.
Date published: 2016-12-02