Smudge Pot is rated 4.4472 out of 5 by 123.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product color isn't even close to the swatch color The Cruisin Chic swatch looks nothing like the actual product. The swatch has a cool tone where the product is a very warm, somewhat gold color. I've noticed that with a lot of ELFs swatches online. It's annoying when you receive your purchase. I do like the consistency and it goes on easily. I would give it 4 stars if not for the color.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pigmented!!!!! A little dab is all you need. Very deep colors. Can easily be applied but you can also apply too much is not careful.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pearls of Wisdom I have these in a few colors and like them. I think Pearls of Wisdom is my favorite yet for beauty and versatility. It is a beautiful, shimmery highlighter color that is good for anywhere on the face. Applied thicker, it is a pearly, sparkling silver-white. Blended out, it is a gorgeous, shimmery sheen. Eyeshadow, highlighter, used over lipstick: It's amazing anyway I find it to last all day over eye primer. On the face, it lasts a full day over my foundation. It has a lovely, creamy consistency and the tub is airtight enough to keep it from drying out.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have ocean bound and it was great. When it sets, it stays put. Pigmentation is great.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting! I purchased the shade 'Hit the Town' and now I want more! This shadow just glides on, has nice pigmentation, and amazingly lasts all day! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Pigmentation I used this product last week after purchasing it few weeks ago. This thing is amazing, it's so creamy, easy to apply and can be worn at all times. I believe that you can dab a little on your lid to give some shine for a natural look. I used it as a base and it made my shadow sooooo pigmented! Im thinking of buying all shades.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolutely AMAZING for the price I recently bought brownie points and poppin party, and am highly impressed with both considering the bargain price. With or without an eye primer, they're not prone to creasing, and have great staying power. My only complaint is that they are a little more difficult to blend compared to other cream shadows I've used in the past, and the poppin party isn't as pigmented of a purple as I expected.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! I bought almost every color of these. I love them so much. If more colors come out I will be buying them as well. They are an awesome base for eye shadow and make the colors look even more pigmented.My only complaint is the size of the opening of the jar. Its hard to get my finger in there due to my nails and I really prefer to apply these with my fingers.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing concealer!! I have a chemical burn on my face, which my dermatologist caused. I have tried numerous concealers. Nothing seemed to work to hide it completely, but a high priced one at Neimans. I was at TJ Max one day, saw your concealer, tried it, LOVE it!! Not only does it work, it give me a glow, and I don't look harsh or old under my eyes either. OMG!!! So glad I found it on line, because I can't find the one I use in the stores.I highly recommend the HD concealer....
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought Back to Basics and Crusin' Chic. I love how it's creamy and has excellent pigmentation. I use my finger to apply so I have more control. I even have oily eyelids and this does not crease on me! Can't wait to try more! :)
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this everyday I bought this about a month ago and a wear it almost every time I do my makeup. I have it in Back to Bronze which is a beautiful bronzey/gold metallic color. I wear it under my powder eyeshadow as a base and it worked perfectly. My eyeshadow lasts so much longer with this underneath it. It's creamy and very pigmented. I've worn it alone as well. I love love love this product.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Purchased two of these so far and love them. Great pigmentation, even with the lighter colors. Great for liner or even a one color shadow look. I will say I find them most easily applied with your fingers. I have used a brush but I found it didn't really stick to a smaller silky flat shadow brush and was just easier to dab with my finger. Nice simmer in these and simple packaging.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor pigmentation, weird texture, weird film? this product came to me n the mail today, and this was probably one of the thongs i was most excited for. I forgot the namesm, but i got the pot in the gold shade and the light pink, and they are both chunky and a weird water textture. it also had this weird vasleine like film on top of it and its just well pigmented AT ALL. the creme eyeshadows are so mmuch better. Also, when u try to get some of the product out it turnd into this weird moose like texture that is 90 percent water im sure. Dissapointed to say the least :(
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting I got this in 'cruisin chic'. It is a great color and texture, easy to apply. I use this as a base, apply all over lid then build up color with some other powder shades. It has a sheen and has great pigment.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I got this pot in cruisin chic. I love it. It's so creamy. Use as shadow or liner.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the color I thought I have two of these. One in pearls of wisdom and brownie points. I just got brownie points today in the mail and online and even in person it looks like a nice light golden-y brown color. It is not, its DARK brown. I am a little upset because its not the color I really wanted. The staying power is great! It was hard to wipe off, but the color was a breaking point for me. I will not be buying anymore of these.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Be advised of your color selections I got the blushy/pink color and it's really just a lot of bright shimmer/glitter. I'm not very excited about it but for the price I'm not especially upset. I think I would have been more pleased with a different color. Less glitter would make me happier. I will say that it does make a good base for shadows.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from POORLY PIGMENTED AND WEIRD TEXTURE I was super excited to try this but I didnt like it!! The are poorly pigmented and the texture feels just weird... I wouldn't care about the texture if the had a good pigment...
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail for me! This review is much overdue. I bought a few of these awhile ago. After testing it from one night out at the club, I returned to purchase the entire set. It amazed me how intact my makeup stayed after a hot, sweaty night at a salsa club.These are AMAZING. I would say comparable to Benefit Creaseless Creams and the Maybelline Tattoo Eyeshadows -- they are smooth, pigmented (like you wouldn't believe!), creamy, and the staying power is awesome. I amp up the staying power with a primer, just to avoid possible creasing and if it's going to be a long night but you really don't need it. They're also utterly brilliant as eyeliners as well.I have to say, I almost use these daily -- the softer, nude shades I'll use for work days with a bit of shadow in the crease for definition and then I'm out the door. Well done E.L.F, these are outstanding! Favourites: Hit the Town, Brownie Points, Back to Basics and Poppin' Party.I just really wish there was a green. Oh well.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This was a great product. Great pigmentation and beautiful colors. Love The product.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for lips I'm not too happy with it on my eyes  because it does feel greasy on your eyelids and it creases easily. I got the color "Gotta Glow" and decided to look for new uses for it because I didn't like it's feeling on my eyelids. After applying lipstick, I dabbed on some of the gotta glow on my lips, rubbed it in a bit and then applied a clear gloss. I loved the effect it had on my lips because it lightened up the lipstick a little and gave it a warm glow and shimmer reminiscent of MAC's lip glaze in the color Nymphette. 
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eyeshadow on the market. Perfect.Love this "gel" eyeshadow. It glides on super smooth and it's VERY true to color because of high pigmentation. Shimmer is just perfect. I bought brownie points, gotta glow, and poppin party but now will be ordering in all colors. Haven't had it very long but dries from a smooth gel and seems like it would last for quite awhile. Blends quite easily while it's still a little "wet".
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poppin Party! The PEARLS of WISDOM came out all but clear on my skin.  No color at all, just shimmer left behind...so I've pretty much been using it as a base/primer. It worked well. I worried that the Poppin Party would be the same, but I was completely mistaken! It was a very pigmented, very dark purple plum color that looked almost black when applied with a brush. I was wondering how I would ever cover it up without washing my face and starting all over...but it blended well when I put lighter powder eye shadow on it. I will use my finger from now on -- the color is so rich that the brush just put too much on at once. This will also make a great eyeliner. I LOVE the deep purple color, as do my green eyes!  I got lots of compliments last night!
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Sparkle The Pearls of Wisdom is completely iridescent and doesn't show up at all except for sparkles. However, the Crusin Chick ... HOLY COW, what beautiful color!!  A lovely medium-dark brown that made my green eyes pop. It was much more pigmented and I am quite pleased. I wasn't quite convinced with the "Pearls" but the Cruisin Chick has me sold...I will be ordering more colors!
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! High quality for only $3 I bought 4 of the smudge pots on a recent 50% sale. All of them are nicely pigmented and very blendable. I wore them each on different occasions, as bases and stand alone shades. I would suggest using a primer (but I have very very oily lids so you may be able to wear them alone). For $1.50 on sale you can't beat the price! The pinkish shade is not super pink, more of a frost. Back to Basics is much more gold than pictured (i love it but I was expecting a more brownish tone)
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing!! This product is great! It lasts all day without creasing and it's extremely pigmented! Honestly I would pay much much more for this product If I had to because it is so great! :)
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as Color Tattoos, but cheaper! I order all but the white one and I love these! I really like the Color Tattoos, because I have slightly oily eyelids and can't be bothered to buy a highend primer. Creme eyeshadows are fabulous, and these are some of the best! I LOVE LOVE LOVE Back to Basics, Brownie Points, and Cruisin Chic! Gotta glow is one I wear on my "natural" days. Ain't that sweet is pretty, but quite sheer. The darker colors (purple, blue, gray) are nice, but not super rich in pigment (mildly patchy). They're great as bases, but not necessarily on-their-own colors. Overall, I love these pots more than the Tattoos. Also, if you do the math, they are a fraction of the price for twice as much product. Also, the pots aren't that small like I've read in some reviews. It just depends on the size of your finger, but I use my finger for these all the time. Brushes work good too, though!
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love these!! I have every color. These are wonderful! The colors are stunning, and work wonderfully together or with other eye shadows. They are soft and blend so easily. You only need a little. They color looks vibrant and lasts all day. (I have not tried them without a primer though -ELF glitter eye primer, the best!- as I have very oily eyelids). The colors are fairly true to the screen colors.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing formula! I ordered this product thinking I wouldn't like it, but gave it the benefit of the doubt anyways. I ended up ordering two, the Brownie Points, and the Cruisin' Chic. Absolutely LOVE both! The consistency and the pigmentation are point on. I would say that if you are a beginner, definitely be careful because a little goes a long way with this product. I wish they had more colors!! Definitely one of elf's best products!
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this color first in 'ain't that sweet,' which is a gorgeous pale, shimmery pink. I loved the initial creamy texture that turns less creamy after it dries. This product stays in place all day without a primer! I loved the Smudge Pot so much that I went back and bought 'cruisin chick.' I love this brown shimmer color. My favorite part about the Smudge Pot is the ability to wear this alone or with other shadows. I will be buying more of these, especially in 'ocean bound' and 'pearls or wisdom.'
Date published: 2014-08-13