Smudge Pot is rated 4.4831 out of 5 by 178.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pop of color I have these in brownie points and aint that sweet. After reading and watching reviews on them I'm so glad I invested in them. I can't wait until I can pick up the other colors.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought Pearls of Wisdom and Ain't That Sweet and I love them both! The pink Ain't That Sweet color is not as dark as shown in the picture above. The Pearls of Wisdom is true to color. They are creamy but dry quickly so they don't crease up if you use them as eye shadow. I use a little on the lid of my eye and a little to highlight my brow bone. They have a hint of shimmer to them so if you don't want glitter near your eyes, don't get these. I love that I can put one layer on for a sheer look or put a second layer on for a more dramatic, deep color. I'm looking forward to trying some of the other colors.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Bought this because I wanted a cream type eyeshadow that was easy to blend, note that this is not a lasting cream eyeshadow, but applies like one. I got ain't that sweet and cruisin' chic and love them so much. Ain't that sweet is a sheer pink that I use a nude glow eyeshadow with to really bring out my eyes. It really doesn't smudge, I even tried to rub it off with water and it was still there so make sure to use makeup remover. I love these things, they really last all day and for awhile too!
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from almost too good to be true WOW. I am amazed by these babies. I picked up Cruisin' Chic and Brownie Points when I saw them in store, because I've heard a lot of great things about these smudge pots but WOW, they are spectacular. I've never used cream eyeshadow so I didn't know what to expect but I certainly didn't expect them to last me through a 10 mile hike. THEY DID. I am back to buy all the other gold shades. DO IT. You don't even need a special brush, just apply with your finger and blend accordingly. I LOVE YOU E.L.F. thank you!!
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use and looks wonderful. highlights what ever and where ever you want
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maybelline Color Tattoo dupe I absolutely love these. I would say that they are an identical product to the Maybelline Color Tattoo except I haven't had any problems with these ones drying out. Cruisin Chic is a dupe for the Bad to the Bronze Color Tattoo. They are easy to use, I just dab them on with my finger. A little goes a long way though so you don't need to load it up. They set great as well and I never need to use a primer with these. I have had no problems with them smudging or creasing and I often use Brownie Points as a liner since I have problems with traditional liners smudging on me. This is an excellent product. I just wish that they also had it in black so I would have that as a liner option as well.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really is long lasting! I bought one shade of this a week ago and just got the chance to try it out the other day. Not only did it last 24 hours (I have a busy life, I do not sleep in my makeup) but it felt great. Super easy and quick to apply, this is now my daily, "Oh yeah! I need to slap some makeup on in like five minutes!" look. I wouldn't say applying this is like a gel, it's more like a mousse? Strange, but accurate in my opinion. It does take a minute to dry, but if you blend like I do that should be no problem. Also, I would recommend using a finger for this. I usually hate touching my lids because of the oils, but coupled with a good primer it works just fine. Color is great. I bought the white version of this because I plan on using it for a base. I've used the Crusin' Chick one as a base as well, but you just don't have as many options there since it already has a lot of color to it. Definitely worth the money!
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I bought these in Back to the Basics and Aint that Sweet after previously purchasing Cruisin Chic (which I love). I use these over my shadow primer as a creamy base before my eyeshadow. I am totally in love with Aint that Sweet and I used it today under my ELF baked eyeshadow trio. It is a very light baby pink with an iridescent shimmer to it. The Back to the Basics is also a love now, it is this light golden taupe shade that I use under my brown shadows. My eyeshadow look lasted all day!
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous I purchased two of these a few months ago ("Ain't That Sweet" and "Ocean Bound"), and have found them to be more subtle than expected, however, I am pleased with this. I love "Ain't That Sweet" for the subtle rosiness and shimmer that it gives off when applied to my eyelids, however, I found "Ocean Bound" to be somewhat difficult to use on a daily basis, and reserve it for more formal occasions or parties. Despite my oily skin, I find that these last throughout the day, which is a huge plus. The quantities are small, but lasting, and the packaging is beautiful. Overall, this is an amazing product!
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must have for amateurs!!! After tons of wasted money on eyeshadow I think I found "it"!!! Purchased Brownie Points which I love and Cruisin Chic (which is gonna take some getting use to)- getting ready to purchase the Gotta Glow and Back to Basics. Now I just need to learn how to layer with a powder or another creme without it looking yucky! But overall, happy with my purchase. In the pic- Brownie Points on left and Cruisin Chic on the right.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get brownie points! This golden brown is my everyday go-to with my neutral smokey eyes and cat-eye eyeliner which I wear almost daily. When I'm in a rush and don't have time to do my face, I throw this on and some mascara and still feel good. I have pretty oily eyelids and this cream lasts pretty long by itself, and even longer with a good base/primer. When I say long I mean long, from 10 AM to 12 AM with maybe a little bit of minor creasing.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting vibrant colors I bought two of these smudge pots in cruising chic and back to basics. they last very long and have great pigmentation! i will buy more!
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good its very good blends nicethe thing i dont like is that if dont wet it wont work good
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice name and color I got Ocean Bound for my first smudge pot and although I don't usually wear eyeshadow, my terrible eyeshadow skills looked decent with the smudge pot. They made my eyes either really intense or very subtle, if the color was blotted. Plus, I ove the name
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous I purchased this in cruisin chic and absolutely adore it! It is my go to color on my lid with a natural light brown shadow smoked out on my crease and outer corner of my eyes. I have not used this alone, but on top of my mac paint pot in painterly this could last for days! So I'm sure it would last all day without a primer. I highly suggest buying these for the price and I will be getting more shades soon!
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMUDGE POTS GOODNESS My first smudge pot was brownie points. I love it for a natural look. It stayed on all day, and looks gorgeous especially when the sun hits my face. I ordered almost all the colors, and I am excited to try them out, and use them as we go into spring/summer.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous base Very smooth and easy to blend base, goes with many other colors but can tend to crease
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Staying Power and Everyday Use! This stays on great and I use the shade Back to Basics almost everyday and always receive compliments on the gorgeous color! Long lasting and great value!
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pigmentation and staying power! I ordered 1 in purple. It makes an excellent base or alone! Stays till you take it off! Use eye makeup remover. Very impressed for the price point!
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully long lasting These smudge pots are absolutely amazing. I have every color and wish they made even more. I wear these as a base for my eye shadow every single time and they never let me down. They last all day and well into the night with no creasing at all. I don't even have to use an eye shadow primer with these. I'm thoroughly impressed by the quality and longevity of these. The only slight down side is that Pearls of Wisdom and Gotta Glow don't go onto the eyelid as pigmented as the other shades.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creamy & Pigmented Smudge pots are awesome and so inexpensive. They don't dry out like the color tattoos by maybelline so I actually prefer these, especially for the price. The only downside is that the color selection is so limited. I love how rich and pigmented the colors are, but I would definitely stock up If they added more colors. You won't be mad about buying this!!
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE BEST I am so happy that I purchased this smudge pot. I purchased in one of the lighter shades and used this as a primer. It rubs in easily and holds any eyeshadow! It lasts almost all day and is so much cheaper than any high end product. One of my friends even used it once when she had forgot her primer and I let her use this and she was amazed at how well it worked! I love it so much
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is ok It is VERY creamy. Also, it is more gold than anything and it lasts ok. I would not recommend using this as a base.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent staying power! I love the smudge pots. They stay on a long time. I always use a primer and after many hours they still look great!
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I bought this a few months ago and I wear it almost every day. I'm generally pretty experimental with my makeup, but this is just so easy and gives such a beautiful finish. Because it works so well as an all-over lid color, it's perfect for days where you're in a hurry but want to have a finished look. I suggest using your finger to apply because it is so creamy. It is very buildable and lasts all day. I have oily eyelids and experience minimal creasing with this product. Cruisin' Chic and Brownie Points are my favorites so far, but I would love to try some of the other colors. Overall this is a huge winner in my book!
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't crease! I got Gotta Glow in the elf Studio Store on 741 Broadway, Manhattan, New York over this past weekend and I'm very happy I picked up this product. It went on so so smooth and the colour payoff has a nice gold glow with no sparkles or glitter on your eyelids! It lasted the entire day and I mean 10+ hours. And I didn't wear an eyelid primer either. I also have oily eyelids and the colour didn't crease!
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! These are similar to the m****lline colour tattoos, but WAAAAY creamer and way cheaper! I've got five colours and want the rest! They make amazing bases and are long lasting! And I can actually use these with a brush, they're SO creamy! Compared to the rubbish colour tattoos they're 100% better!!!
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Texture and Pigmentation I bought this in Brownie Points, and it's quickly becoming a staple in my makeup arsenal. It's extremely flattering on me, because I have green eyes, blonde hair, and fair skin. Highly recommend for those tones <<
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Love! Love! These smudge pots are amazing. I used to wear the Color Tattoos, and they would always need some form of powder in order to keep it from creasing. These smudge pots don't! I just pat it on my eye and go. The texture is creamy, but that is just to help with the application, because once it sets, it doesn't move at all. My only complaint is that it doesn't come in more colors.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasently surprised! These pots are a lot better than I expected! I bought the purple and Cruising Chic (neutral shimmer). I'm not a big fan of shimmer shadows so I don't use these alone. They are great for a base though. Poppin Party is definitely the star of the show. Gives a few of my not so pigmented purple shadows the added "pop". Cruising Chic is ok. Some people compare this to MACs painterly pots, but I really can't say. I use this one to add some shimmer to some neutral matte shadows that I have. All in all well worth the $2.00 and I plan on buying a few more.
Date published: 2015-02-08