Smudge Pot Cream Eyeshadow is rated 4.4682 out of 5 by 220.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Value not so great eyeshadow I bought this eye shadow in Brownie Points and it looks beautiful until you actually put it on. I used my fingertip to smudge it on and it looks nice and pigmented and sparkly but once you have it on your eyelids it's very bland and not shimmery at all!
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The pigment is not that great barely noticeable to be honest.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pigmentation I got the color ain't that sweet and it's amazing. It has great pigmentation and it lasts a long time but it doesn't go on perfectly even. You have to blend it a little and it also feels a little oily like it will slide off your lid. Other than that, it's a great product and I will probably be purchasing more colors.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice texture and easy to use I got this about a month ago and though I don't use it often, its long lasting and great as a base for other eye shadows. I got back to basics and its wonderful for a basic nudish shimmery eye.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE the color I got but.... I bought the shade Ain't That Sweet? and the color online is a little more pink than the color I received, but still such a beautiful color and it glides on amazingly
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color I bought this in the color Poppin Party and am in love! It's a beautiful deep plum with a bit of shimmer. This goes on easily and smoothly. I have oily lids and was thrilled it didn't crease and was long lasting.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff I've got it in numerous shades I absolutely love this stuff!!!! Goes on so easy, great pigment. Even the pearly white shade pops when worn alone or with other shades. Has quickly become my favorite shadows. They don't crease like some powder shadows and are easy to blend. Love it and would recommend to others!!!
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shadows even with my oily skin! I love these shadows! They are budge proof and have never creased, even though I have oily eyelids. I've also tried them with and without a primer and I get the same wear time for both. They can be used as a primer, as a base, as a stand alone shadow, or an eye liner. I only have two colors but plan on getting more soon.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it but..... I like this product a lot but I just wish it was easier to apply. The product doesn't stick well to the brushes and when I apply it with my finger it doesn't look as good or as even as I would like it. But on the other hand this product is perfect for all day use. Once it drys it takes a lot to move this product around. I got three of the smudge pots in Wine Not,Brownie Points, and Gotta Glow and the pigmentation in them is amazing. I think Wine Not is my favorite it had a purple undertone that looks amazing when paired with lighter colors.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! Cream shadow that works! I normally don't like cream products on my lids because, even when I don't have oily lids, everything creases like crazy. But with this product I bought it, because of the hype and that I want to try almost everything in the e.l.f. website.I bought 'Cruisin' Chic' (taupe like color) and 'Back to Basics' (light brown/copper color) in a sale on the e.l.f. website, so I got them dirt cheap! So if I didn't like them it won't hurt the wallet. I have already tried both, and 'Cruisin' Chic' has become one of my everyday shadows. I have worn them with and without primer and it doesn't matter, they won't crease or move during the day (and it has been a few very hot days here in SoCal). They are very pigmented, normally I just use very little for a more natural look, but they can give you a great color payout. Also they are easy to blend and once they set, they stay. I personally like to apply them using a synthetic small flat brush and blend them with my finger. This is how I have found it to be the easiest form of applications, because even when the packaging is really good the opening is a bit small for just using your fingers and I also find that using a brush is more hygienic.This a product I will definitely buy again and even want more colors in the collection. I do recommend them.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I use to use MAC paint pots and this is WAY better and 20 dollars less...I am obsessed with this..I use it for everything...eyes, lips, checks..I just wish I could find the lightest white shade in stores to try...I use aint that sweet and cant live with out it!!!
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing long wear formula! I've used the Back to Basics & Cruisin Chic colors. I normally use these as a single shadow on my eyelid, applied with my ring finger. No primer. When I use it like this, the color lasts all day. I've also used on the lid as a base and done a more elaborate eye looks using cream/powder eye shadow and liner.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh I'm usually happy or at least content with the products I get from e.l.f.Not this time. The 3 smudge pots I received were not worth the $3 each I paid for them. The consistency is strange and hard to evenly apply. I didn't love the colors. I hated the way it looked once it dried.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting!!! I bought the shade Crusin Chic and I absolutely loved how long it lasted, I have pretty oily eyelids and cream shadows usually don't hold up on their own on my eyes. Well done E.L.F, I need to buy more!
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts all day! Seriously! I got Poppin' Party, beautiful color! A little too bold for the whole lid so I used it in the "V" and in the crease. OMG! No creasing, and seriously lasts all day! The color is so vivid!
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great queality The quality of this smudge pot is amazing, but the color is a bit off. I got Cruising Chic and it's way darker than it looks here.Still a great buy though.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great base color This was recommended to me by a friend and I am so glad I tried it! I love using these under other shadows, but they look great alone. I have ain't that sweet, back to basics, and cruisin chic.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as eyeliner Bought this in Brownie Points about a month ago. The color is almost identical to the photo. I use it daily as an eyeliner (applied with an angled eyeliner brush) and I've gotten many compliments on how it brings out my blue eyes. Only problem I've encountered is that it fades of course, but it usually last the whole work day and I can always reapply after work for an evening event if needed.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have somewhat oily eyelids so this I really didn't care for, it felt kind of sticky and cakey on my lids. It didn't dry to a powdery finish like I'd hoped. The colors aren't the same as what the website appears either.. I will say though that these have incredible lasting power, I swatched them on my hands and they stayed on even after I washed them with soap. Other colors are beautiful though especially cruisin chic it's a deeeper shimmery taupe.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ain't that sweet (smudge pot) I bought this smudge pot quite a while back and never used it once. Yesterday I tried it out for the first time, and it's a pretty good product. For 3 bucks, you can't go wrong. But you must apply it with your finger. And a very thin coat. It also works great as a eyelid base/primer before you apply your eyeshadow.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are LEGIT. These are a dupe (in texture and longevity) for the way more expensive tattoo shadows out there. I have very oily lids, and these stay put for real. No creasing, no fading for over 12 hours. WithOUT primer underneath. These are my go-to when I am in a hurry. They also work as a base/primer for other shadows. They all have shimmer, though...and as someone with hooded eyes, I am begging you ELF, begging, for matte versions. Pretty please with sugar on top. I promise I will buy every single matte shade you make.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smashing! I bought Poppin Party a month ago and loved it so much I had to get Brownie Points. The pigment is amazing, it's creamy but won't smudge, easy to apply with an angled brush, and it stays on for a good amount of time. It's fairly easy to take off and will definitely come off with makeup remover specifically for lids.I also experimented a bit and discovered that the pigment is even more rich if you dampen the applicator.Wouldn't want more out of this product, and you can't beat the price.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAVORITE!! I love this so much. This is the first review I've ever given for make up. It's so perfect. Lasts all day. Blends like a dream. Can't say enough good things!
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT THE COLOR ON SCREEN When this arrived, I immediatley swatched it. It is a true gold. It is not even close to the color it looks like on screen. It does last all day and is beautiful, but I wanted something different :(
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy! Got this is Gotta Glow and Back to Basics. Gotta Glow is a little more sheer than Back to Basics, but they are both very pretty. I also noticed that the Back to Basics pot I received seemed a little dehydrated compared to the Gotta Glow, so maybe that's why. But they both look very pretty and shimmery on and feels really nice when applying. Could probably use as liner or something, but I just smudge it on with my finger. I haven't noticed any creasing, but I don't usually do makeup checks throughout the day.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pearls of Wisdom Bought this on Thursday, I have to say I really like it. It's a nice color for my skin tone, and the color is so pigmented. And I'm honestly glad I've tried it, however it's very difficult to remove and I don't like that.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ain't that sweet? Yes! I own this in Aint That Sweet? And it is gorgeous it is a pale shimmery pink and works well as a base for other eyeshadows, on the lid with a darker shade in the crease, or alone for a easy pretty color on your eyes. I'm definitely eyeing more colors to see how they measure up
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OMG I first purchased Peals of Wisdom and Brownie Points online about a year ago and LOVED them! I just HAD to have more. And just in time, my local walmart started carrying elf and eventually they came out with a few shades of the these! I picked up Crushin Chic and then Aint That Sweet. They are all so creamy and dreamy...except for Aint That Sweet :\ it seemed to be dried out. That's why I've rated 4 out of 5 stars. Maybe it's just a defected one, but oh well. I have VERY oily eyelids and all eyeshadow creases on me EXCEPT for these. These are LIFE! I'm looking forward to trying them all!
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No creasing!! Long lasting!! I read the reviews and figured I'd try it... So glad I did!!! One of my favorite e.l.f. products!! Pretty colors, stays put all day, and NO creasing!!Wish they'd make them in matte colors too!!!!
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liking it very much I love the color, it's beautiful. I only have one complaint- and it's that the cream settles into eyelid creases almost immediately. The primers I have do not prevent it, so I will try to find a new way to wear it.. perhaps with the glitter primer underneath- that will be my next experiment!
Date published: 2015-05-04