Smudge Pot is rated 4.4646 out of 5 by 99.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! High quality for only $3 I bought 4 of the smudge pots on a recent 50% sale. All of them are nicely pigmented and very blendable. I wore them each on different occasions, as bases and stand alone shades. I would suggest using a primer (but I have very very oily lids so you may be able to wear them alone). For $1.50 on sale you can't beat the price! The pinkish shade is not super pink, more of a frost. Back to Basics is much more gold than pictured (i love it but I was expecting a more brownish tone)
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing!! This product is great! It lasts all day without creasing and it's extremely pigmented! Honestly I would pay much much more for this product If I had to because it is so great! :)
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as Color Tattoos, but cheaper! I order all but the white one and I love these! I really like the Color Tattoos, because I have slightly oily eyelids and can't be bothered to buy a highend primer. Creme eyeshadows are fabulous, and these are some of the best! I LOVE LOVE LOVE Back to Basics, Brownie Points, and Cruisin Chic! Gotta glow is one I wear on my "natural" days. Ain't that sweet is pretty, but quite sheer. The darker colors (purple, blue, gray) are nice, but not super rich in pigment (mildly patchy). They're great as bases, but not necessarily on-their-own colors. Overall, I love these pots more than the Tattoos. Also, if you do the math, they are a fraction of the price for twice as much product. Also, the pots aren't that small like I've read in some reviews. It just depends on the size of your finger, but I use my finger for these all the time. Brushes work good too, though!
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love these!! I have every color. These are wonderful! The colors are stunning, and work wonderfully together or with other eye shadows. They are soft and blend so easily. You only need a little. They color looks vibrant and lasts all day. (I have not tried them without a primer though -ELF glitter eye primer, the best!- as I have very oily eyelids). The colors are fairly true to the screen colors.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing formula! I ordered this product thinking I wouldn't like it, but gave it the benefit of the doubt anyways. I ended up ordering two, the Brownie Points, and the Cruisin' Chic. Absolutely LOVE both! The consistency and the pigmentation are point on. I would say that if you are a beginner, definitely be careful because a little goes a long way with this product. I wish they had more colors!! Definitely one of elf's best products!
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this color first in 'ain't that sweet,' which is a gorgeous pale, shimmery pink. I loved the initial creamy texture that turns less creamy after it dries. This product stays in place all day without a primer! I loved the Smudge Pot so much that I went back and bought 'cruisin chick.' I love this brown shimmer color. My favorite part about the Smudge Pot is the ability to wear this alone or with other shadows. I will be buying more of these, especially in 'ocean bound' and 'pearls or wisdom.'
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh This is an okay product, was $2. What happened Elf?
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect eyeshadow! Love how cool and smooth this shadow applies! Can't wait to buy more......need more colors please! Applies well with essential smudge brush.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's awesome!!!!!! I bought this for my birthday in the white, pink, and grey color. Great pigmentation. I use the white and grey everyday!
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This product is amazing. l like to use them alone. If long day fating and creasing, but l also have oily lids.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this product. The color is what I was expecting and it is very long lasting. I was expecting it to go on a little smoother, it tugs my eyelids a bit when I blend, but I'm still very happy with it. I bought Crusin Chic and I'm planning to add a few more colors to my next purchase.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love I bought the "Ain't that sweet" and the Gold and both are very pretty colors, medium pigment and buildable. I find they work best with an eyelid primer and they will last all day (I work 12 hour shifts). Very happy excellent value.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works Good For A Base I will not buy this product again but I will not throw it out until it is all gone. It works great a an eye shadow base but one thin coat is enough. Any more than that I find that it doesn't work and gets clumpy.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Many Uses I recently purchased this smudge pot and there is a 'whole lotta stuff going on' it this little pot. It is very smooth so doesn't tug on your delicate eye area. Use as eye shadow, the lighter colors as eye shadow primer, the darker shades as eyeliner and of course eye shadow. Put the lighter color on the tip of your nose to make it appear longer, or blend a small amount of a darker brown to the tip to make a longer nose look shorter (blend, blend, blend). Use as highlighter under brows. Use as a highlighter on brow bones for high cheekbone look. Please a small dab in the middle of bottom lip to make them look pouty. Add tiny amount to 'cupids bow' at the middle top of lip line. Your imagination is the key so don't let it the 'eye shadow smudge pot' leave you just using it for that one use. The prices are fabulous and I have been shopping on ELF since they first opened. Always new items, new tips, video how to's. I never leave the sight without purchasing some of their wonderful brushes. Also, tried the liquid stay on over the top of my eye shadow and it worked! Also used the makeup seal product and it works. There is nothing ELF can do wrong, if it fails it is because of 'user error'. Just keep trying, use less and pat on, don't rub. Their large eye shadow offerings of 150+ different shades in one palette is amazing. The color saturation and pigmentation has caught up to the 'big boys' with new machines that grind the powder even finer, thus you use less but get thje same amount of color on your application brush. YOU GOTTA LOVE THIS STUFF!!!
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful! They're comparable to MACs Paint Pots, but the smudge pot is not as thick which is a plus in my books. The only thing I would say is that the smudge pot dries almost too quickly and so it becomes hard to blend. Other than that it is a great product, easy to you and very long lasting. I even went on a 5 hour hike and it looked just as good after!
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!!!! i have 4 of these (aint that sweet, gotta glow, and sorry but i dont remember the names, but the two lighter nuetral bronzy/brownish colors) and i use them DAILY. go on easy with just a finger, blend easily, color shows up great, and really make the green in my hazel eyes pop.  great for quick every day get up and go application but can also go more dramatic for a night out.best of all this is the only cream eye shadow i have ever used that actually stays put all day, this has never once bunched up in the creases of my eyelids.   BUY THEM ALL!
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to Blend, Too Much Glitter I'm always excited to try out a new product from e.l.f., but this one doesn't do it for me.  I've tried applying with both the e.l.f. smudge brush and my finger, and both ways I found it difficult to apply/blend evenly.  It also has a LOT of sparkle, much more than I expected from the product pics.  Some people will like that about it, but for me, sparkle isn't a daily make-up element.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comparable to my TheBalm Really comparable to my cream eye shadows from the Balm for a fraction of the price
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing color! The color payout on this product is amazing! It was easy to apply and lasted all day. It's definitely a favorite in my make up case.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding I don't write a lot of reviews, but I felt compelled.  I love the smudge pot.  I bought pearls of wisdom.  I usually can't wear a lot of shimmer because it hilights my 50-year-old wrinkles, but the simmer on this is so fine that it works.  Bravo!  I will say that it dries to a powder pretty quickly, so keep that in mind when applying, and close the pot right away.  
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for dry skin Powder shadow makes my dry eyelids look flakey. This creme stays where you put it. I throw on ain't it sweet or gold for a casual polish, and wear powder over for intense color. These two colors also make a beautiful liner to highlight around eyes. I will but them all, and I hope makes lots more colors! I'd love aqua, lilac, olive and light green! 
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My FAVORITE eyeshadow across the board BUT... I bought Back to Basics months ago and I've only scratched the surface. A little goes a long way. It is much more bronze-gold then it shows. IT LOOKS THE SAME AS IT DOES UNTIL YOU TAKE IT OFF. I CANNOT EMPHASIZE THIS ENOUGH. It almost always is opaque.My only complaint (this has nothing to do with the product itself but it's a pretty important one) is the only way to really properly get the product out is to use your finger and I have longs nails and it is almost impossible to get out. The container is the exact same size as the NYX concealer in the pot if you know what I'm talking about (which is equally difficult to use because of the thickness). I have to use the tip of my nail and scrape off a very tiny portion and be careful not to take off too much because, again,  A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY.If you're unsure whether to buy it, buy it. I'm buying more right now.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are AMAZING The Smudge Pots are my new favorite, especially the Cruisin Chic! The colors are great, apply smoothly, and last all day. Definitely stocking up on more.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME as a base!! I wear these almost everyday as a base under my powder eye shadows and I love them!!! Way better than the Maybelline color tattoos. I would definitely repurchase.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly pigmented, easy to use and long lasting! I'm a makeup artist and wanted to try it on myself first. From the first swatch I fell in love with it! So pigmented yet very easy to blend! Can't wait to get all the other colors!
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ocean Bound and Poppin' Party Me: NW45. Love them! ELF has hit a home run as far as the darker shades (I also have and reviewed Brownie Points) are concerned. They are richly pigmented and glide on oh so smoothly. Used with a primer I get absolutely nocreasing or fading. These two colors are just so gorgeous. I honestly think they give the Maybelline Color Tattoos a run for their money.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome, long-lasting eyeshadow! I purchased 3 of these shadows (crusin' chick, back to basics, and brownie points) and they are all fabulous.  I'm very fair skinned and all colors look great for a very neutral face.  I love the texture of them - they go on smooth, you can build the color up if you'd like, and they wear great.  I got a full day of wear out of them and definitely rubbed my eyes a few times thru the day (i did use primer). I only used a small amount as well, so the pot will last a while!  I'd definitely buy these again! 
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting I have used these everyday since I got them a few months ago.  Worn alone or under shadows they last all day.  I have crusin', back to basics, brownie points and ain't that sweet.  I use my finger to smudge them on an I'm out the door.  The crusin' chic one has more of a mousse texture than the others. 
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible !!!! I had high expectations because of the good reviews but i was very disappointed when i actually went to apply it. Bought this about 2 weeks ago. Absolutely worst elf product I have purchased. on the lid it was splotchy and gross. Color creased even with a good primer. Very low pigmentation and very greasy
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I love these smudge pots, they have great pigment. You can create any eye look with these, and the best part is that they are waterproof! I wore them when going swiming and they did not smudge or fade, they are amazing!
Date published: 2014-06-10