Smudge Pot is rated 4.4485 out of 5 by 136.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just use a touch If you use to much you start to look like wonder woman. Just a touch and a blend and it looks great. Also if you have dark eyebrows, any stray hairs may show up if you apply it towards your brow line.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pearls of Wisdom and Brownie Points A little goes a long way. I like to use my finger to smudge it out instead of a brush. I used a brush and I spent so long trying to get this stuff out of it. It's hard to wash off... but that means it stays put and theres good color pay off. I have pearls of Wisdom which is a white color and I use on the inner corner of my eyes to make it pop also in the inner parts of my lid to make an ombre look and brownie points towards the end. It is an effortless smokey eye. It's difficult for me to make a smokey eye sometimes, and takes time with this takes 2 seconds. love it... You can also use this as a base for other shadows. I use elfs mineral primer beneath it its soft and silky.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product ! I am seriously obsessed with the smudge pot! I purchased the "ain't it sweet" and "pearls of wisdom" and out of all of my eye shadow bases these 2 are the ones I seem to go for all the time. The consistency of it is super creamy and blendable. I just love it
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color This was my first time buying a smudge pot because I had seen people rave about them on YouTube and I loved it. Cruisin Chic is such a pretty everyday color to wear and the pigmentation is great. It is also very easy to apply and it did not crease throughout the day. Definitely getting more colors.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor pigmentation I am sad to say after all the great reviews that I am not impressed. I purchased this in Poppin party which looks like a rich purple but sadly when I swatched it with my finger it did not show at all. It was sheer and from far away looked like I had a black eye. This makes me sad. I will try the other shades because based on the reviews some of the other shades are awesome.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Smudge Pots So Much! I currently own these smudge pots in 3 colors and definitely plan to get more. They really do make wonderful eyeshadow bases. They last all day, they don't smudge, crease, or irritate my eyes at all. For such a cheap price, they really are an awesome buy! I highly recommend them to all.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staying power is amazing! I have this in back to basics and I love it! I was a bit thrown off by the color because I thought it was a neutral matte color. The color I got was similar to gold. However, it is beautiful and after swatching it on the back of my hand, it lasted to vigorous hand washings! And even then I had to wipe it off with a makeup remover! Great product!
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product I purchased cruisin' chic, which I absolutely love. It's a pretty bronze color. I love to use this cream eyeshadow when I'm in a hurry and I put some on my eyelids and it looks beautiful on it's own.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed I received my order not long ago and was super excited to try out all the products. This one in particular blew me away! Most cream shadows/bases never stay on me; I crease like crazy, not even the Maybelline Tattoo or the Urban Decay primer potion stay on me. My only wish is for e.l.f. to bring out matte shades for this product. Fingers crossed.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but apply carefully! I bought a few of these (in brownie points, cruisin chic [fave], ain't that sweet, and hit the town) last week and am extremely impressed overall. The colors, finish and pigment are just BEAUTIFUL! Better than expected. Swatches on website are useless, but you can just Google-image-search these to see what they really look like. But please be warned: there is definitely a LEARNING CURVE here. The first few times I put these on, the looks were not all too great...ended up with waaay too much on my eyelids but could tell the colors/finish would still be stunning if I learned how to apply properly. I had just put too much on! If you use too much product, it dries unevenly and gets a little cakey, so less is definitely more with these. Product texture is very light/mousse-like and blends like a cream until it dries. (Doesn't get all hard when it dries, just SETS--almost like a stain.) Sets pretty quickly (after about 90 seconds once spread over skin), so try to have a good idea of where you want to apply it so it doesn't dry while you're still trying to manipulate the level of coverage. It's pretty hard to distribute the product after it gets dry, so planning is key but WELL WORTH IT! The finish is slightly sparkly but not like in-your-face large sparkles--these have a subtle sparkle that looks chic. After it dries you can blend other shadows with it, and the look will STAY PUT. Like another reviewer said: as far as wear these are not "bulletproof," but IMO preeetty darn close as far as staying put for hours/not smearing. I'm so glad I had the patience to learn how to use these. They've changed my entire look!P.S. The lighter shades work SO WELL as a base for other shadows, and when used this way, they lock in whatever shadow is on top which makes the look last way longer! LOVE.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good I own the shade cruisin chic. It's a great taupe shade. I have a heard time with cream products on my eyelids. One of my eyes is hooded and the other isn't so they wear things differently. This lasts the longest of anything I've tried on my hooded eye. I set it with powder because I like the effect but it's not necessary. This isn't bulletproof, but it's close.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Cream Shadow! I bought this cream shadow in "brownie points" and I am so happy about it. This shadow lasts all day and it doesn't crease. The color is very pigmented and the product is well priced.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Colour! I bought this a few weeks ago and have used it everyday! It dries fast so act quick, but looks amazing! I will be stocking up when this comes on sale!!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product color isn't even close to the swatch color The Cruisin Chic swatch looks nothing like the actual product. The swatch has a cool tone where the product is a very warm, somewhat gold color. I've noticed that with a lot of ELFs swatches online. It's annoying when you receive your purchase. I do like the consistency and it goes on easily. I would give it 4 stars if not for the color.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pigmented!!!!! A little dab is all you need. Very deep colors. Can easily be applied but you can also apply too much is not careful.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pearls of Wisdom I have these in a few colors and like them. I think Pearls of Wisdom is my favorite yet for beauty and versatility. It is a beautiful, shimmery highlighter color that is good for anywhere on the face. Applied thicker, it is a pearly, sparkling silver-white. Blended out, it is a gorgeous, shimmery sheen. Eyeshadow, highlighter, used over lipstick: It's amazing anyway I find it to last all day over eye primer. On the face, it lasts a full day over my foundation. It has a lovely, creamy consistency and the tub is airtight enough to keep it from drying out.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have ocean bound and it was great. When it sets, it stays put. Pigmentation is great.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting! I purchased the shade 'Hit the Town' and now I want more! This shadow just glides on, has nice pigmentation, and amazingly lasts all day! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Pigmentation I used this product last week after purchasing it few weeks ago. This thing is amazing, it's so creamy, easy to apply and can be worn at all times. I believe that you can dab a little on your lid to give some shine for a natural look. I used it as a base and it made my shadow sooooo pigmented! Im thinking of buying all shades.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolutely AMAZING for the price I recently bought brownie points and poppin party, and am highly impressed with both considering the bargain price. With or without an eye primer, they're not prone to creasing, and have great staying power. My only complaint is that they are a little more difficult to blend compared to other cream shadows I've used in the past, and the poppin party isn't as pigmented of a purple as I expected.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! I bought almost every color of these. I love them so much. If more colors come out I will be buying them as well. They are an awesome base for eye shadow and make the colors look even more pigmented.My only complaint is the size of the opening of the jar. Its hard to get my finger in there due to my nails and I really prefer to apply these with my fingers.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing concealer!! I have a chemical burn on my face, which my dermatologist caused. I have tried numerous concealers. Nothing seemed to work to hide it completely, but a high priced one at Neimans. I was at TJ Max one day, saw your concealer, tried it, LOVE it!! Not only does it work, it give me a glow, and I don't look harsh or old under my eyes either. OMG!!! So glad I found it on line, because I can't find the one I use in the stores.I highly recommend the HD concealer....
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought Back to Basics and Crusin' Chic. I love how it's creamy and has excellent pigmentation. I use my finger to apply so I have more control. I even have oily eyelids and this does not crease on me! Can't wait to try more! :)
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this everyday I bought this about a month ago and a wear it almost every time I do my makeup. I have it in Back to Bronze which is a beautiful bronzey/gold metallic color. I wear it under my powder eyeshadow as a base and it worked perfectly. My eyeshadow lasts so much longer with this underneath it. It's creamy and very pigmented. I've worn it alone as well. I love love love this product.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Purchased two of these so far and love them. Great pigmentation, even with the lighter colors. Great for liner or even a one color shadow look. I will say I find them most easily applied with your fingers. I have used a brush but I found it didn't really stick to a smaller silky flat shadow brush and was just easier to dab with my finger. Nice simmer in these and simple packaging.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor pigmentation, weird texture, weird film? this product came to me n the mail today, and this was probably one of the thongs i was most excited for. I forgot the namesm, but i got the pot in the gold shade and the light pink, and they are both chunky and a weird water textture. it also had this weird vasleine like film on top of it and its just well pigmented AT ALL. the creme eyeshadows are so mmuch better. Also, when u try to get some of the product out it turnd into this weird moose like texture that is 90 percent water im sure. Dissapointed to say the least :(
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting I got this in 'cruisin chic'. It is a great color and texture, easy to apply. I use this as a base, apply all over lid then build up color with some other powder shades. It has a sheen and has great pigment.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I got this pot in cruisin chic. I love it. It's so creamy. Use as shadow or liner.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the color I thought I have two of these. One in pearls of wisdom and brownie points. I just got brownie points today in the mail and online and even in person it looks like a nice light golden-y brown color. It is not, its DARK brown. I am a little upset because its not the color I really wanted. The staying power is great! It was hard to wipe off, but the color was a breaking point for me. I will not be buying anymore of these.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Be advised of your color selections I got the blushy/pink color and it's really just a lot of bright shimmer/glitter. I'm not very excited about it but for the price I'm not especially upset. I think I would have been more pleased with a different color. Less glitter would make me happier. I will say that it does make a good base for shadows.
Date published: 2014-09-24