Smudge Pot is rated 4.4698 out of 5 by 149.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Staying Power Bought these, and it makes putting on eye shadow fast and easy. Loved the cream texture and the staying power as well lasted all day for a great color that didn't fade.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pigmented I just bought all of the smudge pots and they are very very good products I think that this is one of my favorite products from elf in a long long time so thank you elf for making these smudge pots!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than 5 stars! I love this so much! Quality, color pay-off, everything about this just works so well for me. I plan to buy several more shades!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I have two of these: Poppin Party and Cruisin Chic? i believe. I love them both!! the purple one I use as a gel eyeliner and it lasts a long time and is very pigmented and creamy! the cruisin chic one I often use as a base for shimmery eyeshadows. I find these are quite comparable to other, more expensive ones in the drugstore. Definitely a must have in my collection!
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells like shoepolish It's ok, won't budge once dry but I have to keep my eyes closed while it dries - otherwise will mess up and look uneven (I have slightly hooded eyes). It's the smell that I do not like - like shoe polish... As for application - the best tool would be that stipple eyeshadow brush from the stipple brush set. This product is also usable as eye makeup base. I got the Cruisin' Chic one - it's neutral and great for nude evening looks.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Applies beautifully on the eyes. Completely affordable.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE!!!! Absolutely love these! not a fan of the 3 lightest shade, they blend away to nothing... but the rest, just amazing! one little complaint about brownie points and the purple shade is that they both blend out darker. brownie points loses that bright copper color to more of a deeper brown and then the purple blends out to a blackened purple. Still both gorgeous and I have gotten lots of uses out of them and completely would repurchase! I hope ELF makes more colors in the future! A green and burgundy would be nice.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this new product, stayed on even after a good workout!
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting. No Creases! This goes on so easy and lasts all day, even without primer!
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous color! - Brownie Points This smudge pot in the color Brownie Points is simple gorgeous. Especially with my skin complexion and eye color. Its super easy to apply. I did apply it with my finger at first but I tried putting it on with a small contour brush today and it worked better than I expected, and no mess! The color payoff is stunning. I want to purchase all the colors now :)
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I had a LIFETIME SUPPLY!!! I love this smudge pot because it's a perfect wet base for my eyelids, so I use it everyday before I put on eye shadow. It's super easy to apply with just your finger tips! It's a plus for those of you who like the Champaign color near you inner crease, It seems to brighten my eyes completely!!
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product by ELF If you are thinking about trying out ELF but hesitant b/c of the quality for the price, try this smudge pot. I got it in back to basics and I'm brown (Mix between JLo & Janet Jackson) and this is a great color for everyday wear. I slap this on my eyelids and sometimes will put on another eyeshadow on top or just eyeliner and out the door. It's great for a day time look and with some blacks or dark browns can be worn as a nighttime look as well. It stays on all day and looks lovely with my skin tone. I also have the pink but it's too light for my skin tone but might be nice on someone much lighter than me. Try this smudge pot, you won't regret it.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Cream Shadow! Im an avid user of cream shadows. I like them as shadow bases, so have many. This one is amazing! I got this in back to basic, which is definately a gold. This is one of those ones with staying power. Its easy to apply and stays put all day. Im very impressed because i was hesitant after the lustrous cream shadow that was beutiful but creased on me, an issue i normally dont have with creams. I would highly recomend these!
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just use a touch If you use to much you start to look like wonder woman. Just a touch and a blend and it looks great. Also if you have dark eyebrows, any stray hairs may show up if you apply it towards your brow line.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pearls of Wisdom and Brownie Points A little goes a long way. I like to use my finger to smudge it out instead of a brush. I used a brush and I spent so long trying to get this stuff out of it. It's hard to wash off... but that means it stays put and theres good color pay off. I have pearls of Wisdom which is a white color and I use on the inner corner of my eyes to make it pop also in the inner parts of my lid to make an ombre look and brownie points towards the end. It is an effortless smokey eye. It's difficult for me to make a smokey eye sometimes, and takes time with this takes 2 seconds. love it... You can also use this as a base for other shadows. I use elfs mineral primer beneath it its soft and silky.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product ! I am seriously obsessed with the smudge pot! I purchased the "ain't it sweet" and "pearls of wisdom" and out of all of my eye shadow bases these 2 are the ones I seem to go for all the time. The consistency of it is super creamy and blendable. I just love it
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color This was my first time buying a smudge pot because I had seen people rave about them on YouTube and I loved it. Cruisin Chic is such a pretty everyday color to wear and the pigmentation is great. It is also very easy to apply and it did not crease throughout the day. Definitely getting more colors.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor pigmentation I am sad to say after all the great reviews that I am not impressed. I purchased this in Poppin party which looks like a rich purple but sadly when I swatched it with my finger it did not show at all. It was sheer and from far away looked like I had a black eye. This makes me sad. I will try the other shades because based on the reviews some of the other shades are awesome.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Smudge Pots So Much! I currently own these smudge pots in 3 colors and definitely plan to get more. They really do make wonderful eyeshadow bases. They last all day, they don't smudge, crease, or irritate my eyes at all. For such a cheap price, they really are an awesome buy! I highly recommend them to all.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staying power is amazing! I have this in back to basics and I love it! I was a bit thrown off by the color because I thought it was a neutral matte color. The color I got was similar to gold. However, it is beautiful and after swatching it on the back of my hand, it lasted to vigorous hand washings! And even then I had to wipe it off with a makeup remover! Great product!
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product I purchased cruisin' chic, which I absolutely love. It's a pretty bronze color. I love to use this cream eyeshadow when I'm in a hurry and I put some on my eyelids and it looks beautiful on it's own.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed I received my order not long ago and was super excited to try out all the products. This one in particular blew me away! Most cream shadows/bases never stay on me; I crease like crazy, not even the Maybelline Tattoo or the Urban Decay primer potion stay on me. My only wish is for e.l.f. to bring out matte shades for this product. Fingers crossed.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but apply carefully! I bought a few of these (in brownie points, cruisin chic [fave], ain't that sweet, and hit the town) last week and am extremely impressed overall. The colors, finish and pigment are just BEAUTIFUL! Better than expected. Swatches on website are useless, but you can just Google-image-search these to see what they really look like. But please be warned: there is definitely a LEARNING CURVE here. The first few times I put these on, the looks were not all too great...ended up with waaay too much on my eyelids but could tell the colors/finish would still be stunning if I learned how to apply properly. I had just put too much on! If you use too much product, it dries unevenly and gets a little cakey, so less is definitely more with these. Product texture is very light/mousse-like and blends like a cream until it dries. (Doesn't get all hard when it dries, just SETS--almost like a stain.) Sets pretty quickly (after about 90 seconds once spread over skin), so try to have a good idea of where you want to apply it so it doesn't dry while you're still trying to manipulate the level of coverage. It's pretty hard to distribute the product after it gets dry, so planning is key but WELL WORTH IT! The finish is slightly sparkly but not like in-your-face large sparkles--these have a subtle sparkle that looks chic. After it dries you can blend other shadows with it, and the look will STAY PUT. Like another reviewer said: as far as wear these are not "bulletproof," but IMO preeetty darn close as far as staying put for hours/not smearing. I'm so glad I had the patience to learn how to use these. They've changed my entire look!P.S. The lighter shades work SO WELL as a base for other shadows, and when used this way, they lock in whatever shadow is on top which makes the look last way longer! LOVE.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good I own the shade cruisin chic. It's a great taupe shade. I have a heard time with cream products on my eyelids. One of my eyes is hooded and the other isn't so they wear things differently. This lasts the longest of anything I've tried on my hooded eye. I set it with powder because I like the effect but it's not necessary. This isn't bulletproof, but it's close.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Cream Shadow! I bought this cream shadow in "brownie points" and I am so happy about it. This shadow lasts all day and it doesn't crease. The color is very pigmented and the product is well priced.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Colour! I bought this a few weeks ago and have used it everyday! It dries fast so act quick, but looks amazing! I will be stocking up when this comes on sale!!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product color isn't even close to the swatch color The Cruisin Chic swatch looks nothing like the actual product. The swatch has a cool tone where the product is a very warm, somewhat gold color. I've noticed that with a lot of ELFs swatches online. It's annoying when you receive your purchase. I do like the consistency and it goes on easily. I would give it 4 stars if not for the color.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pigmented!!!!! A little dab is all you need. Very deep colors. Can easily be applied but you can also apply too much is not careful.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pearls of Wisdom I have these in a few colors and like them. I think Pearls of Wisdom is my favorite yet for beauty and versatility. It is a beautiful, shimmery highlighter color that is good for anywhere on the face. Applied thicker, it is a pearly, sparkling silver-white. Blended out, it is a gorgeous, shimmery sheen. Eyeshadow, highlighter, used over lipstick: It's amazing anyway I find it to last all day over eye primer. On the face, it lasts a full day over my foundation. It has a lovely, creamy consistency and the tub is airtight enough to keep it from drying out.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have ocean bound and it was great. When it sets, it stays put. Pigmentation is great.
Date published: 2014-10-24