Smudge Pot Cream Eyeshadow is rated 4.4868 out of 5 by 189.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing, but sadly creases I bought 3 shades (Back to basics, Cruisin' Chic, Ocean Bound) for my high school's production of Romeo and Juliet. I was on the stage crew team the year helping out with hair and makeup. The Back to Basics color paired with cruisin' chic was perfect for the girl who played Juliet, but after the play, you could tell the product was beginning to crease. I used Ocean Bound as an eyeliner for a few side characters, and had the same problem. As an eyeliner, the product smudged a bit too much for my liking.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have this in "gotta glow" it is quite good, i really like it, but only if you want a slightly wet eye look. ELF, PLEASE MAKE THIS IN DARK GREEN!
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so great I bought the shade cruisin' chic and I love it so much! Its a really good consistency and works really well as an all over color on my lid or as a base.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smuges like crazy I thought that they would make a nice eyeshadow base, but it became patchy and traveled to my crease with in the first hour of wearing it. I tried to use it with powder eyeshadow over it and by itself.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and pigmented I bought this as a replacement to the more expensive MAC paint pots. I was gladly surprised that the one I purchased (purple) was definitely smooth and had great colour payoff! No need to purchase at MAC anymore!
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back to Basics Love I love how I can wear throw this on the lid and go. It is so smooth mousse like. You can wear it alone or use as an eyeshadow base.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting Love this by itself. Some people use it for a base shadow which is nice too but it i love the simplicity of it. I just use my finger and go.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have these in a couple colors and I love them! I plan on getting more. The color is really nice and it doesnt crease.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smudge Pots amazing and such a good value! These smudge pots stay put all day, don't crease, and are very pigmented. The colors are pretty and the price is wonderful! Love, love, love these!
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Chic Love the shade I ordered Cruisin Chic. It works by it's own (in my opinion). And can create a very subtle eye look by itself, or can be more dramatic with darker shades.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cream shadow slam dunk! I have been wanting to try these shadows out for so long but didn't get the chance until my walmart started to carry them.yes, I could have ordered them online but no matter how much I love ELF products let's face it their shipping department takes their time.anyways, I am a veteran when it comes to makeup so I know how scrappy products can be and if you want a REAL cream shadow that DOESN'T CREASE FOR REAL I suggest you buy these.I have spent well over $8-$20 for a good cream eyeshadow Palette and they all creased (yes, Revlon I'm talking about you) while I walked through life looking like an amateur CREASE monster!I bought cruising chic and brownie points and OMG I was so excited they went on easily and stayed freaking put all day.I love to use as a base for powder eyeshadow too but I usually wear them alone and yes NO CREASING! ELF you guys did good on this one I just wish my walmart had all of the colors!yes, bravo! I would for sure recommend this product to everyone!!More colors please! Or a palette of them! That would be a fantastic product especially if one palette were the "nudes"and another palette was "Smokey" and maybe the rest could be palettes with colors that either compliment or coordinate with your individual eye color.hint hint.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pop of color I have these in brownie points and aint that sweet. After reading and watching reviews on them I'm so glad I invested in them. I can't wait until I can pick up the other colors.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought Pearls of Wisdom and Ain't That Sweet and I love them both! The pink Ain't That Sweet color is not as dark as shown in the picture above. The Pearls of Wisdom is true to color. They are creamy but dry quickly so they don't crease up if you use them as eye shadow. I use a little on the lid of my eye and a little to highlight my brow bone. They have a hint of shimmer to them so if you don't want glitter near your eyes, don't get these. I love that I can put one layer on for a sheer look or put a second layer on for a more dramatic, deep color. I'm looking forward to trying some of the other colors.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Bought this because I wanted a cream type eyeshadow that was easy to blend, note that this is not a lasting cream eyeshadow, but applies like one. I got ain't that sweet and cruisin' chic and love them so much. Ain't that sweet is a sheer pink that I use a nude glow eyeshadow with to really bring out my eyes. It really doesn't smudge, I even tried to rub it off with water and it was still there so make sure to use makeup remover. I love these things, they really last all day and for awhile too!
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from almost too good to be true WOW. I am amazed by these babies. I picked up Cruisin' Chic and Brownie Points when I saw them in store, because I've heard a lot of great things about these smudge pots but WOW, they are spectacular. I've never used cream eyeshadow so I didn't know what to expect but I certainly didn't expect them to last me through a 10 mile hike. THEY DID. I am back to buy all the other gold shades. DO IT. You don't even need a special brush, just apply with your finger and blend accordingly. I LOVE YOU E.L.F. thank you!!
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use and looks wonderful. highlights what ever and where ever you want
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maybelline Color Tattoo dupe I absolutely love these. I would say that they are an identical product to the Maybelline Color Tattoo except I haven't had any problems with these ones drying out. Cruisin Chic is a dupe for the Bad to the Bronze Color Tattoo. They are easy to use, I just dab them on with my finger. A little goes a long way though so you don't need to load it up. They set great as well and I never need to use a primer with these. I have had no problems with them smudging or creasing and I often use Brownie Points as a liner since I have problems with traditional liners smudging on me. This is an excellent product. I just wish that they also had it in black so I would have that as a liner option as well.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really is long lasting! I bought one shade of this a week ago and just got the chance to try it out the other day. Not only did it last 24 hours (I have a busy life, I do not sleep in my makeup) but it felt great. Super easy and quick to apply, this is now my daily, "Oh yeah! I need to slap some makeup on in like five minutes!" look. I wouldn't say applying this is like a gel, it's more like a mousse? Strange, but accurate in my opinion. It does take a minute to dry, but if you blend like I do that should be no problem. Also, I would recommend using a finger for this. I usually hate touching my lids because of the oils, but coupled with a good primer it works just fine. Color is great. I bought the white version of this because I plan on using it for a base. I've used the Crusin' Chick one as a base as well, but you just don't have as many options there since it already has a lot of color to it. Definitely worth the money!
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I bought these in Back to the Basics and Aint that Sweet after previously purchasing Cruisin Chic (which I love). I use these over my shadow primer as a creamy base before my eyeshadow. I am totally in love with Aint that Sweet and I used it today under my ELF baked eyeshadow trio. It is a very light baby pink with an iridescent shimmer to it. The Back to the Basics is also a love now, it is this light golden taupe shade that I use under my brown shadows. My eyeshadow look lasted all day!
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous I purchased two of these a few months ago ("Ain't That Sweet" and "Ocean Bound"), and have found them to be more subtle than expected, however, I am pleased with this. I love "Ain't That Sweet" for the subtle rosiness and shimmer that it gives off when applied to my eyelids, however, I found "Ocean Bound" to be somewhat difficult to use on a daily basis, and reserve it for more formal occasions or parties. Despite my oily skin, I find that these last throughout the day, which is a huge plus. The quantities are small, but lasting, and the packaging is beautiful. Overall, this is an amazing product!
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must have for amateurs!!! After tons of wasted money on eyeshadow I think I found "it"!!! Purchased Brownie Points which I love and Cruisin Chic (which is gonna take some getting use to)- getting ready to purchase the Gotta Glow and Back to Basics. Now I just need to learn how to layer with a powder or another creme without it looking yucky! But overall, happy with my purchase. In the pic- Brownie Points on left and Cruisin Chic on the right.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get brownie points! This golden brown is my everyday go-to with my neutral smokey eyes and cat-eye eyeliner which I wear almost daily. When I'm in a rush and don't have time to do my face, I throw this on and some mascara and still feel good. I have pretty oily eyelids and this cream lasts pretty long by itself, and even longer with a good base/primer. When I say long I mean long, from 10 AM to 12 AM with maybe a little bit of minor creasing.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting vibrant colors I bought two of these smudge pots in cruising chic and back to basics. they last very long and have great pigmentation! i will buy more!
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good its very good blends nicethe thing i dont like is that if dont wet it wont work good
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice name and color I got Ocean Bound for my first smudge pot and although I don't usually wear eyeshadow, my terrible eyeshadow skills looked decent with the smudge pot. They made my eyes either really intense or very subtle, if the color was blotted. Plus, I ove the name
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous I purchased this in cruisin chic and absolutely adore it! It is my go to color on my lid with a natural light brown shadow smoked out on my crease and outer corner of my eyes. I have not used this alone, but on top of my mac paint pot in painterly this could last for days! So I'm sure it would last all day without a primer. I highly suggest buying these for the price and I will be getting more shades soon!
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMUDGE POTS GOODNESS My first smudge pot was brownie points. I love it for a natural look. It stayed on all day, and looks gorgeous especially when the sun hits my face. I ordered almost all the colors, and I am excited to try them out, and use them as we go into spring/summer.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous base Very smooth and easy to blend base, goes with many other colors but can tend to crease
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Staying Power and Everyday Use! This stays on great and I use the shade Back to Basics almost everyday and always receive compliments on the gorgeous color! Long lasting and great value!
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pigmentation and staying power! I ordered 1 in purple. It makes an excellent base or alone! Stays till you take it off! Use eye makeup remover. Very impressed for the price point!
Date published: 2015-03-07