Smudge Pot is rated 4.4821 out of 5 by 168.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get brownie points! This golden brown is my everyday go-to with my neutral smokey eyes and cat-eye eyeliner which I wear almost daily. When I'm in a rush and don't have time to do my face, I throw this on and some mascara and still feel good. I have pretty oily eyelids and this cream lasts pretty long by itself, and even longer with a good base/primer. When I say long I mean long, from 10 AM to 12 AM with maybe a little bit of minor creasing.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting vibrant colors I bought two of these smudge pots in cruising chic and back to basics. they last very long and have great pigmentation! i will buy more!
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good its very good blends nicethe thing i dont like is that if dont wet it wont work good
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice name and color I got Ocean Bound for my first smudge pot and although I don't usually wear eyeshadow, my terrible eyeshadow skills looked decent with the smudge pot. They made my eyes either really intense or very subtle, if the color was blotted. Plus, I ove the name
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous I purchased this in cruisin chic and absolutely adore it! It is my go to color on my lid with a natural light brown shadow smoked out on my crease and outer corner of my eyes. I have not used this alone, but on top of my mac paint pot in painterly this could last for days! So I'm sure it would last all day without a primer. I highly suggest buying these for the price and I will be getting more shades soon!
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMUDGE POTS GOODNESS My first smudge pot was brownie points. I love it for a natural look. It stayed on all day, and looks gorgeous especially when the sun hits my face. I ordered almost all the colors, and I am excited to try them out, and use them as we go into spring/summer.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous base Very smooth and easy to blend base, goes with many other colors but can tend to crease
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Staying Power and Everyday Use! This stays on great and I use the shade Back to Basics almost everyday and always receive compliments on the gorgeous color! Long lasting and great value!
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pigmentation and staying power! I ordered 1 in purple. It makes an excellent base or alone! Stays till you take it off! Use eye makeup remover. Very impressed for the price point!
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully long lasting These smudge pots are absolutely amazing. I have every color and wish they made even more. I wear these as a base for my eye shadow every single time and they never let me down. They last all day and well into the night with no creasing at all. I don't even have to use an eye shadow primer with these. I'm thoroughly impressed by the quality and longevity of these. The only slight down side is that Pearls of Wisdom and Gotta Glow don't go onto the eyelid as pigmented as the other shades.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creamy & Pigmented Smudge pots are awesome and so inexpensive. They don't dry out like the color tattoos by maybelline so I actually prefer these, especially for the price. The only downside is that the color selection is so limited. I love how rich and pigmented the colors are, but I would definitely stock up If they added more colors. You won't be mad about buying this!!
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE BEST I am so happy that I purchased this smudge pot. I purchased in one of the lighter shades and used this as a primer. It rubs in easily and holds any eyeshadow! It lasts almost all day and is so much cheaper than any high end product. One of my friends even used it once when she had forgot her primer and I let her use this and she was amazed at how well it worked! I love it so much
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is ok It is VERY creamy. Also, it is more gold than anything and it lasts ok. I would not recommend using this as a base.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent staying power! I love the smudge pots. They stay on a long time. I always use a primer and after many hours they still look great!
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I bought this a few months ago and I wear it almost every day. I'm generally pretty experimental with my makeup, but this is just so easy and gives such a beautiful finish. Because it works so well as an all-over lid color, it's perfect for days where you're in a hurry but want to have a finished look. I suggest using your finger to apply because it is so creamy. It is very buildable and lasts all day. I have oily eyelids and experience minimal creasing with this product. Cruisin' Chic and Brownie Points are my favorites so far, but I would love to try some of the other colors. Overall this is a huge winner in my book!
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't crease! I got Gotta Glow in the elf Studio Store on 741 Broadway, Manhattan, New York over this past weekend and I'm very happy I picked up this product. It went on so so smooth and the colour payoff has a nice gold glow with no sparkles or glitter on your eyelids! It lasted the entire day and I mean 10+ hours. And I didn't wear an eyelid primer either. I also have oily eyelids and the colour didn't crease!
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! These are similar to the m****lline colour tattoos, but WAAAAY creamer and way cheaper! I've got five colours and want the rest! They make amazing bases and are long lasting! And I can actually use these with a brush, they're SO creamy! Compared to the rubbish colour tattoos they're 100% better!!!
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Texture and Pigmentation I bought this in Brownie Points, and it's quickly becoming a staple in my makeup arsenal. It's extremely flattering on me, because I have green eyes, blonde hair, and fair skin. Highly recommend for those tones <<
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Love! Love! These smudge pots are amazing. I used to wear the Color Tattoos, and they would always need some form of powder in order to keep it from creasing. These smudge pots don't! I just pat it on my eye and go. The texture is creamy, but that is just to help with the application, because once it sets, it doesn't move at all. My only complaint is that it doesn't come in more colors.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasently surprised! These pots are a lot better than I expected! I bought the purple and Cruising Chic (neutral shimmer). I'm not a big fan of shimmer shadows so I don't use these alone. They are great for a base though. Poppin Party is definitely the star of the show. Gives a few of my not so pigmented purple shadows the added "pop". Cruising Chic is ok. Some people compare this to MACs painterly pots, but I really can't say. I use this one to add some shimmer to some neutral matte shadows that I have. All in all well worth the $2.00 and I plan on buying a few more.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Staying Power Bought these, and it makes putting on eye shadow fast and easy. Loved the cream texture and the staying power as well lasted all day for a great color that didn't fade.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pigmented I just bought all of the smudge pots and they are very very good products I think that this is one of my favorite products from elf in a long long time so thank you elf for making these smudge pots!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than 5 stars! I love this so much! Quality, color pay-off, everything about this just works so well for me. I plan to buy several more shades!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I have two of these: Poppin Party and Cruisin Chic? i believe. I love them both!! the purple one I use as a gel eyeliner and it lasts a long time and is very pigmented and creamy! the cruisin chic one I often use as a base for shimmery eyeshadows. I find these are quite comparable to other, more expensive ones in the drugstore. Definitely a must have in my collection!
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells like shoepolish It's ok, won't budge once dry but I have to keep my eyes closed while it dries - otherwise will mess up and look uneven (I have slightly hooded eyes). It's the smell that I do not like - like shoe polish... As for application - the best tool would be that stipple eyeshadow brush from the stipple brush set. This product is also usable as eye makeup base. I got the Cruisin' Chic one - it's neutral and great for nude evening looks.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Applies beautifully on the eyes. Completely affordable.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE!!!! Absolutely love these! not a fan of the 3 lightest shade, they blend away to nothing... but the rest, just amazing! one little complaint about brownie points and the purple shade is that they both blend out darker. brownie points loses that bright copper color to more of a deeper brown and then the purple blends out to a blackened purple. Still both gorgeous and I have gotten lots of uses out of them and completely would repurchase! I hope ELF makes more colors in the future! A green and burgundy would be nice.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this new product, stayed on even after a good workout!
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting. No Creases! This goes on so easy and lasts all day, even without primer!
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous color! - Brownie Points This smudge pot in the color Brownie Points is simple gorgeous. Especially with my skin complexion and eye color. Its super easy to apply. I did apply it with my finger at first but I tried putting it on with a small contour brush today and it worked better than I expected, and no mess! The color payoff is stunning. I want to purchase all the colors now :)
Date published: 2015-01-12