Eyelash Curler is rated 2.1944444444444446 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate the new eyelash curler! Elf had a good thing with their old style eyelash curler, it was famous for how great it was. This "new and improved" curler is a joke. It's terrible. Bring back the old eyelash curler!
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This one does NOT curl. I mean, AT ALL. Usually I'm really satisfied with e.l.f. products but this one is just a MISTAKE to be sold, period. I mean, did the product makers even try it themselves!? If you have Asian, thin, straight, medium length lashes like me, you do not want to get this. The padding on the curler is hard, as in, it as no give. No matter how hard you press on it, it does not curl. I lost a couple of lashes trying. It went to trash can after 2 days. Save your money and try Japanese dollar store for better quality, and for even less price!
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Eyelash Curler: Very Satisfied I recently got my E.L.F. haul and one of the items that I bought was this eyelash curler. I've never used an eyelash curler before so I thought it was time to fix those straight eyelashes of mine. It curls nicely but I would suggest letting your mascara dry first before curling because it got all lumpy and gross. I am such a noob at this LOL. I get a little scared because it tugs at my eyelashes but overall, really good for the price! I am very happy with my purchase. :-)
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE design! Save your $1 If I could give this a negative rating I would. How did they let this go out to market? I'm not a drugstore snob. I use a lot of elf products and I swear some of them work better than 90% of their competitors sometimes, but they really missed the mark with this lash curler.Starting with the least annoying feature on this product, there aren't any cushions on the handles. Being a little bit of a princess here - sorry - but getting dents in my fingers is uncomfortable. Next, the pad is too short for the bottom of the curler, so there's always a gap at either the inside or outside part of my lashes and it leaves a weird crease. Third, *WHEN I GO TO USE IT, THE BOTTOM PADDED PART TOUCHED MY EYE. I wasn't expecting it the first time and it was AWFUL, and I'm not new to curlers so I knew what I was doing.Bad design! Yeah it's cheap, so don't expect much. Save your money and buy a revlon one or something.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this at a local Harmons because It was inexpensive and I'd never had one before. (my sister has a dollar store one) It curls amazingly and is very good quality. It can pinch your eyelid slightly if you're not very careful.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cut my lashes off!! This curler cut half of my lashes off, and they still haven't grown back!
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad for the price This is great curler for 1 dollar. Great for beginners!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY IT! I used it for the second time and it cut off half of my eyelashes!
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i brought this a month ago and i love it! ever since
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ELF'S BIGGEST MISTAKE!!! I had been using the ORIGINAL $1 eyelash ruler for YEEEEARS and I went shopping looking for some new ones because how much loved and always recommended them.Then I started noticing that they weren't available and come to fins that the no longer make them and started making this one. Before getting mad I decided to purchase it and give it a chance. This is the WORST eyelash curler EVER especially when compared to the previous one they had. Why on earth would ELF ever go from the previous one to this TRASH. It's curved weird, it pinches my eyelashes annnnd it makes the straight NOT curled!Bring back the original!!! Even if you charge more for i, I wouldn't mind because it's worth it.If a product is not defective, why change it?!?!?!?! I wish I could give this curler 0 stars!
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from eh Im sorry but this product is not good. My lashes stick to the rubber and it pulls my lashes out :(
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DO NOT LET THE REVIEWS FOOL YOU! Bought it at my local Walmart. This is a great simple eye lash curler! And I mean for $1, it's a good deal. Even if you buy it, and don't like it it won't break the bank. And it comes with an extra pad.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible cut and/or pulled out my lashes. rubber splits and traps and cuts and pulls lashes after just 2 - 3 uses. this is awful. no one wants to lose lashes. this item if Horrible!
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of $1! Pulls out lashes! Save your $1 buy a higher quality eyelash curler! Pulls your eyelashes out and they get stuck in the rubber. AWFUL!
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It dug through the rubber and hurt my lashes. It separated and split the rubber in half. Worst purchase ever!
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful!! I bought this at Target and got a pack of the replacement pads. I thought this would be great because I love all the ELF products I have and the replacement pads are available. The reason I hate this eyelash curler is because it CHOPPED OFF MY EYELASHES!! I have NEVER had this issue and have never heard of it happening it before.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT I bought this a week ago and it has great grip!first ever elf curler and it's very good for the price I love it.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please fix this This does not work on my eyelashes. No matter the methods I use. Please fix this.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring the old one back! I bought this curler yesterday after my old elf curler broke. I had that curler for more than 2 years and it was amazing. So easy and effortless to use and it was great quality for the price... I mean it lasted two years! So when i went to pick up a new one yesterday i was disappointed to see that the design had changed and it was no longer spring loaded. In my opinion curlers that are not spring loaded are annoying and difficult to use. With the "new and improved" label on this curler i still decided to try it, but it just doesnt do it for me. Im not saying get rid of this one, because i know people like it, but it would be nice if the old one was also available. Hopefully i can find one similar to your old design that isnt super expensive.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't be fooled So I purchased this product at Target and was very excited! Until i tried it. The first few times were great! Then after a few short weeks it literally stopped working. It would not curp my lashes! I even tried a replacment pad and that didn't work:(.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ehhhhhh Ok, I was sooooo exited for this to arrive because I need a really good eyelash curler, but I was disappointed. It only curls your eyelashes a little, after tons of trying. Even my dollar store eyelash curler works wayyyyyy better!
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for me! I bought this at Target just a couple weeks ago. I'm not sure why it has such bad reviews, it works AMAZING. It gives a strong squeeze and I can see that my lashes curl instantly. It's better than the $20 one I just got rid of.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bring back the previous design Since you guys changed and made this new curler so terrible I am switching to Chanel, or Shu Uemura....I had the previous ELF eyelash curler and after two years it broke. It lasted that long for such a cheap price so I didn't mind when it broke and thought I'd just go buy another one. So I went to target and saw this new and "improved" one and thought wow...it's going to be even BETTER than the previous one? Okay! Yeah definitely not....I used it and it hurts...this is TERRIBLE compared to the old ELF one and I barely see any curling results like I used to. So many other reviews saying the other model you guys had was better..hopefully you change it back but in mean time I will be purchasing a higher end lash curler. You should have left the old one because this one is 10x worse.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this ! This is my everyday eyelash curler! Many of the reviews on this product has low ratings but its because it doesn't fit their eye shape. If this curler fits your eye shape, its definitely worth the buy. Works like a charm and keeps the lashes curled all day ! Very easy to use just like any other curlers out there .
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job I have long straight lashes so if I don't curl them I just look sleepy.... I have used several different curlers over the years and the elf one works just as good on me. My last elf one worked great but the hand held part was black plastic and after about a yr of daily use it cracked and eventually broke off after repeated use so I ran to my local walmart that carries elf but they were all sold out and I looked up where else in my area elf was sold on this sight and it said food 4 less had it and low and behold they did and it saved me in a pinch...I was sooo Happy!!! Anyhow this is my new one with the metal hand grip so I expect this one will last me forever. I love elf, good products at a great value! Comparable drug store brand curlers were in the $3-5 range of brands I'm not familiar with and even tho I was in a pinch I wasn't willing to try another brand when I know and trust elf. Since finding elf I have become a makeup junkie because it's affordable to be adventurous and try new things and play with color. Thanks elf I <3 U. lol
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I bought this today and the first time I used it, it broke. I regret buying this SO much...
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works. I haven't tried any other eyelash curlers so I can't really compare.It does pinch my eyelid some if I'm not careful.It was only a dollar so that's awesome.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubber part doesn't line up with top metal part The rubber insert does. To line up and because it doesn't line up, it touches my eyeball and does not curl eyelashes.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I absolutely love using this on a everyday look
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cuts your eyelashes off My friends started to notice that my eyelashes were disappearing in weird places, we thought that my brother cut them off. But it continued to happen till I realized it was the eyelash curler. Its been about three months since I stopped using it and my eyelashes are slowly growing back.
Date published: 2015-04-19