Eyelash Curler is rated 2.2381 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cut my eyelashes in half The refill rubber things ELF sells don't fit in this one for some reason, so the rubber thing gets pushed back and it's metal on metal. I could hear the "crunch" noise of my lashes being cut. :(. This was prior to using any mascara or eyeliner too.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rips out lashes!!! After my second use with this eyelash curler, I looked down to see 6 of my eyelashes stuck in the rubber of the curler. This is an awful product and I will no longer be purchasing from this company.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pulls my eyelashes off I bought this at Target ... my last E.L.F. one had broken. I have a hard time growing my eye lashes and when this product pulled my eye lases off I started crying :'( ( and i curl without mascara on)
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definately give it a try!! I bought this just the other day and I used it and wasn't too happy with the curl, but i tried it again today and I loved it and it curled amazingly. I think you just need to soften up the rubber a little but it is absolutely amazing after a few uses. the more you use it the better it gets. defiantly give it a try!
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this a couple of days ago and I love the shape of it! It's fits my eyes perfectly and it does work for a lot of people. My problem is is that it doesn't curl your lashes very well. You have use a lot of force but I mean it still works but yeah. I liked how the old lash curler had the spring thing where it bounced back which works really well at curling. I would like if this did that too but had this shape to it
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tore my eyelashes out Bought this eyelash curler after another brand broke. Each time I use it it pulls my eyelashes out (without mascara on). Very dissatisfied. Trying to make my eyelashes look longer, and thicker...not sparse!
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My eyelashes fall off everytime ! I bought this because my old eyelash curler broke. I just bought this because it was only a dollar and I thought it was going to work just fine. I was wrong, every time I curl my eyelashes at least one comes off. It is also really difficult to work with to be honest.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring the old one back I recently bought the "new" eyelash curler and compared to the old one it does not work nearly as well. I loved the old version so I stocked up awhile ago and now the last one finally bit the dust. The new one has a weird different angle and I can't figure out how to place it without pinching my eyelids. I'll be trying other brands unless the old one comes back.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No good Just bought this at Target and did not curl my lashes at all!!
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Diffently would NOT use this again! This eyelash curler cut my eyelashes in half!!! Even after I replayed the rubbers...
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the new one better than the old one I actually really like this one. A full review and comparison of the new and the old ELF eyelash curlers below.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from nooooooooooooo The old design was literally the only eyelash curler that ever worked for me. This one is just like all the other ones out there that don't work. I'm so sad. Bring back the old design! People who want this design can just get the Studio version.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst eyelash curler! By far the worst eyelash curler! It doesn't curl well and often pinched my eyelids. The old one was sooo much better, please bring it back!
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprised by the low Reviews I have tried the original eyelash curler and did not like it at all and I was bummed because everyone loved it. I have "asian eyes" and hard to fit. Well I was pleasantly surprised by how much I liked this curler, much better than the first one. I think for a buck, this is an awesome item. The pads are good but they don't last very long which is the only downside. I use the shu uemura, shiseido and this elf one interchangably.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from pretty good for the price Is a pretty good product but the old version was better, however this one works great but the curl doesn't last long like the old version but is decently curler for the price
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ZERO STARS!!! BEST eyeLID CURLER OUT THERE!!! i bought this bc my revlon eyelash curler got very dirty, i have never tried the previous version, but i hear that it is LOADS BETTER than this piece of trash. its terrible, it only gets my middle lashes and it leaves them looking very uneven. my sister, who has hooded eyes, tried the curler and IT CHOPPED HER ALREADY SHORT LASHES TO ALMOST NOTHING! it also pinched her eyeLID, leaving it looking red and scratched. such a shame, elf should REALLY bring the old mold back.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very good Bought this eyelash curler to replace my old one. It is not the same, difficult to hold, doesn't curl well, and just feels awkward. Please please bring back the older design it was so much better.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hated it! Bring back the OLD one I purchased this when my old one broke! It is awkward to get fingers into and doesn't curl like the old one did. It pinches and overall not thrilled at all. Please bring back the old style, this one is horrible.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for large Asian eyes I tried the old one a year ago and found it didn't fit my eyes very well. I am Asian and I have big eyes and these fit perfectly. They have not harmed my eyelashes at all. It's not as good as my brand name curler but this one is so much cheaper
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this The shape of this didn't work for me and it  is difficult to hold. The old design was better!
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BRING THE BACK THE OLDER DESIGN!!!!! THE LAST DESIGN WAS THE BEST EYELASH CURLER OUT OF ANY I TRIED, NOW IT'S HORRIBLE AND IT HURTS AND DOESN'T EVEN WORK. PLEASE GO BACK TO THE BEST!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST EVER! Bring the old one back This really is the worst product ever. They need to go back to the original design. This is not improved at ALL! It can hurt/cut your lashes. I tis not easy to hold like the previous design. Glad I have 3 of the old ones left.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE!!! I used the original ELF eyelash curlers for years and when my last one broke I started using this new and 'improved' version. Where the old version gave me beautifully curled lashes better than even my expensive eyelash curlers this supposedly improved version bends and pulls out lashes in addition to pinching eyelids and removing liner. It is trash and probably worse than anything on the market! I used to buy 5 at a time but am so glad I was leery of the new design and only bought 2 which are both in the trash!!!
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It chopped off my lashes! I bought this curler a while back and had an AWFUL experience with it! One morning I was curling my lashes as usual and it somehow slipped and cut off all my outer lashes! They are now just getting back to their normal length! Will never recommend this to anyone!
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from None I was very disappointed I love elf so I decided to try this out it ripped out almost all my eyelashes I had to wear fake ones for like 3 months  
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst curler....could cut off lashes The "blade" of the curler is not blunt enough.  If you squeeze hard enough, you could actually chop off your lashes.   Do not chance it with these terrible curlers. 
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from what?! The old design is my holy grail eyelash curler, and it was so popular!  Why discontinue it?  
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don't understand why they changed it The previous design was my most prized possession because I felt so smug for having a $1 eyelash curler that worked great while people were forking over tens of dollars for channel, shiseido, etc. But this new design is a mess. I don't understand why they would change it since the old design was popular and well rated. This just doesn't squeeze as well and I miss the spring thing that pushed the curler apart. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Old design was better!! I bought this because my previous elf curler that I loved broke (after having it a couple of years). But this new one is slightly angled, making my hand almost block my eye when I curl my lashes, so I can't see what I'm doing. It's also difficult to actually get my lashes in for some reason. The previous eyelash curler with black plastic handles was way better. Bring it back please!!
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay if you a SUPER long eyelashes I bought this for $1.00 and i was so excited to try it out! But to my dissapointment, the handle doesn't curl very well. I don't have very LONG eyelashes so its hard for me to curl my eyelashes with this. The metal part sticking out pinches my skin, which leaves red scars. It only seems to curl my outer lashes. I'm pretty sure the one that is more straight will be much better. I love ELF products, but i just wish that they did better on this one.
Date published: 2014-04-24