Eyelash Curler is rated 2.1923 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for me! I bought this at Target just a couple weeks ago. I'm not sure why it has such bad reviews, it works AMAZING. It gives a strong squeeze and I can see that my lashes curl instantly. It's better than the $20 one I just got rid of.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bring back the previous design Since you guys changed and made this new curler so terrible I am switching to Chanel, or Shu Uemura....I had the previous ELF eyelash curler and after two years it broke. It lasted that long for such a cheap price so I didn't mind when it broke and thought I'd just go buy another one. So I went to target and saw this new and "improved" one and thought wow...it's going to be even BETTER than the previous one? Okay! Yeah definitely not....I used it and it hurts...this is TERRIBLE compared to the old ELF one and I barely see any curling results like I used to. So many other reviews saying the other model you guys had was better..hopefully you change it back but in mean time I will be purchasing a higher end lash curler. You should have left the old one because this one is 10x worse.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this ! This is my everyday eyelash curler! Many of the reviews on this product has low ratings but its because it doesn't fit their eye shape. If this curler fits your eye shape, its definitely worth the buy. Works like a charm and keeps the lashes curled all day ! Very easy to use just like any other curlers out there .
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job I have long straight lashes so if I don't curl them I just look sleepy.... I have used several different curlers over the years and the elf one works just as good on me. My last elf one worked great but the hand held part was black plastic and after about a yr of daily use it cracked and eventually broke off after repeated use so I ran to my local walmart that carries elf but they were all sold out and I looked up where else in my area elf was sold on this sight and it said food 4 less had it and low and behold they did and it saved me in a pinch...I was sooo Happy!!! Anyhow this is my new one with the metal hand grip so I expect this one will last me forever. I love elf, good products at a great value! Comparable drug store brand curlers were in the $3-5 range of brands I'm not familiar with and even tho I was in a pinch I wasn't willing to try another brand when I know and trust elf. Since finding elf I have become a makeup junkie because it's affordable to be adventurous and try new things and play with color. Thanks elf I <3 U. lol
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I bought this today and the first time I used it, it broke. I regret buying this SO much...
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works. I haven't tried any other eyelash curlers so I can't really compare.It does pinch my eyelid some if I'm not careful.It was only a dollar so that's awesome.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubber part doesn't line up with top metal part The rubber insert does. To line up and because it doesn't line up, it touches my eyeball and does not curl eyelashes.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I absolutely love using this on a everyday look
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cuts your eyelashes off My friends started to notice that my eyelashes were disappearing in weird places, we thought that my brother cut them off. But it continued to happen till I realized it was the eyelash curler. Its been about three months since I stopped using it and my eyelashes are slowly growing back.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me! With any new beauty product, you have to take your time to get it right! For the price, this does the job for me. I love my lashes to be long and lux and this curler certainly helps.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cut my eyelashes in half The refill rubber things ELF sells don't fit in this one for some reason, so the rubber thing gets pushed back and it's metal on metal. I could hear the "crunch" noise of my lashes being cut. :(. This was prior to using any mascara or eyeliner too.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rips out lashes!!! After my second use with this eyelash curler, I looked down to see 6 of my eyelashes stuck in the rubber of the curler. This is an awful product and I will no longer be purchasing from this company.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pulls my eyelashes off I bought this at Target ... my last E.L.F. one had broken. I have a hard time growing my eye lashes and when this product pulled my eye lases off I started crying :'( ( and i curl without mascara on)
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definately give it a try!! I bought this just the other day and I used it and wasn't too happy with the curl, but i tried it again today and I loved it and it curled amazingly. I think you just need to soften up the rubber a little but it is absolutely amazing after a few uses. the more you use it the better it gets. defiantly give it a try!
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this a couple of days ago and I love the shape of it! It's fits my eyes perfectly and it does work for a lot of people. My problem is is that it doesn't curl your lashes very well. You have use a lot of force but I mean it still works but yeah. I liked how the old lash curler had the spring thing where it bounced back which works really well at curling. I would like if this did that too but had this shape to it
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tore my eyelashes out Bought this eyelash curler after another brand broke. Each time I use it it pulls my eyelashes out (without mascara on). Very dissatisfied. Trying to make my eyelashes look longer, and thicker...not sparse!
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My eyelashes fall off everytime ! I bought this because my old eyelash curler broke. I just bought this because it was only a dollar and I thought it was going to work just fine. I was wrong, every time I curl my eyelashes at least one comes off. It is also really difficult to work with to be honest.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring the old one back I recently bought the "new" eyelash curler and compared to the old one it does not work nearly as well. I loved the old version so I stocked up awhile ago and now the last one finally bit the dust. The new one has a weird different angle and I can't figure out how to place it without pinching my eyelids. I'll be trying other brands unless the old one comes back.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No good Just bought this at Target and did not curl my lashes at all!!
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Diffently would NOT use this again! This eyelash curler cut my eyelashes in half!!! Even after I replayed the rubbers...
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the new one better than the old one I actually really like this one. A full review and comparison of the new and the old ELF eyelash curlers below.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from nooooooooooooo The old design was literally the only eyelash curler that ever worked for me. This one is just like all the other ones out there that don't work. I'm so sad. Bring back the old design! People who want this design can just get the Studio version.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst eyelash curler! By far the worst eyelash curler! It doesn't curl well and often pinched my eyelids. The old one was sooo much better, please bring it back!
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprised by the low Reviews I have tried the original eyelash curler and did not like it at all and I was bummed because everyone loved it. I have "asian eyes" and hard to fit. Well I was pleasantly surprised by how much I liked this curler, much better than the first one. I think for a buck, this is an awesome item. The pads are good but they don't last very long which is the only downside. I use the shu uemura, shiseido and this elf one interchangably.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from pretty good for the price Is a pretty good product but the old version was better, however this one works great but the curl doesn't last long like the old version but is decently curler for the price
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ZERO STARS!!! BEST eyeLID CURLER OUT THERE!!! i bought this bc my revlon eyelash curler got very dirty, i have never tried the previous version, but i hear that it is LOADS BETTER than this piece of trash. its terrible, it only gets my middle lashes and it leaves them looking very uneven. my sister, who has hooded eyes, tried the curler and IT CHOPPED HER ALREADY SHORT LASHES TO ALMOST NOTHING! it also pinched her eyeLID, leaving it looking red and scratched. such a shame, elf should REALLY bring the old mold back.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very good Bought this eyelash curler to replace my old one. It is not the same, difficult to hold, doesn't curl well, and just feels awkward. Please please bring back the older design it was so much better.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hated it! Bring back the OLD one I purchased this when my old one broke! It is awkward to get fingers into and doesn't curl like the old one did. It pinches and overall not thrilled at all. Please bring back the old style, this one is horrible.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for large Asian eyes I tried the old one a year ago and found it didn't fit my eyes very well. I am Asian and I have big eyes and these fit perfectly. They have not harmed my eyelashes at all. It's not as good as my brand name curler but this one is so much cheaper
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this The shape of this didn't work for me and it  is difficult to hold. The old design was better!
Date published: 2014-08-10