Powder Blush Palette is rated 4.713896457765667 out of 5 by 367.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A LIFE-CHANGING COLOR EXPERIENCE I have never felt compelled to write a review for anything in my life. Ever. Until I bought and used this palette, and proceeded to drink half a bottle of Riesling...To fully comprehend the sheer awesomeness of this blush combo, we must start at the beginning: as a poor, 20-some college student, I would occasionally splurge and purchase an elf product (when it was on sale). I always perceived them as being half a step above other similarly-priced products. After I graduated and became a full-fledged Adult(TM) with an Adult Job(TM), I started validating my New Adult status by treating myself to products that were a little more expensive.Now fast forward to June, 2016: As a consequence of my Adult Job, I must move thousands of miles away for several months, with only several days' notice. As a result, the majority of my Adult(TM) Makeup Collection remains at my permanent Adult Residence. Realizing that I "need" some new blush shades to spice up my life, I head to the nearest Target, hoping to find something "good enough" for the summer. I see this palette and think, why not give elf a go again? I'm a little worried because I have VERY sensitive skin, but I purchase the light palette. After waking up and chugging enough caffeine to keep a young elephant awake for several weeks, I start my usual bronzer/blush application routine. I never would have guessed that this morning, my life would change forever.The bronzer, which I used as a contouring shade, felt like I was wrapping my face in the tears of a thousand incredibly tan angels. I tried each of the blushes separately, as well as blended, and a magic unicorn appeared and took me all the way to Colortown.All jokes aside, everything was so incredibly pigmented that, if anything, I may have accidentally been over-zealous with the application the first couple times I used it, as I expected close to a drugstore-quality product. The bronzer and the bright pink blush (top left corner) for the light palette are almost perfectly identical to Urban Decay's Naked Flushed palette in Native, and I have found the blushes to be, at the very least, comparable to the Tarte/Urban Decay blushes that I own (but 1/5 of the price!). I love that elf gives you multiple blushes with multiple finishes (matte/shimmer) so you can add variety to your routine, and I can't believe how inexpensive this product is relative to its quality. I would even go so far to say that it even out-performs several of the UD/Tarte blushes I own. The only difference I noticed is that the blushes lasted about 5 hours on me, whereas UD blushes last about 8 hours. This difference, however, is negligible to me relative to the amount of money I save.So to all my ladies out there, debating whether they should spend their paycheck on makeup or dinner, this palette is worth it. And, as for you, elf, it may be the wine talking, but thank you for always coming through for me. You were there for me when I had to decide between lipstick or bread, and are there for me as a young professional.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Very pigmented Love the blush set . I will be buying it from now on.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blends perfectly I use this everyday, I love it. I can get so many different looks from just one palette
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Want to love it I was so excited to get this but i am sad to say that all the shades are just too much for my fair warm-toned skin. I wish there was a lighter palette with colors more suited to us fair girls but alas, I will be returning this one.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh My product arrived broken. There were other powder products in the box with it but this was the only one that broke. Perhaps that's a sign of the quality, I'm not sure. Better off buying directly from a store
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile blush palette I love it. you can get different looks with this palette. You will get rosy, coral and bronzy cheeks. You will be glam, natural look or sophisticated appearance. The pigmentation is high quality. Love it.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pigments, long lasting Really like the colours and texture of this palette. The blush is very pigmented and I find the wear long lasting, better than some high end products
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No pigmentation I bought this product because I had watched so many videos about how great the pigmentation is and I purchased it and it won't show up on my skin at all! I don't know if I got a dud or what, was just extremely disappointed
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but could be better I bought this product over the weekend because I needed blush an bronzer for prom. I was super stoked because the colors on the packaging for the light palette looked like they would match well with my pale skin; but when I tried the colors, I was somewhat disappointed. The colors are great, but super pigmented, and the tan color looks orange on the skin and everything is shimmery. I would recommend this only to friends that I know can spend the time to blend this product well.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So worth it. Very pigmented and beautiful! Seriously amazing product for the price. This was the only comment I was going to leave, but once it asked me about breakouts from the product, I do definetely notice that I only break out where I apply these blushes (from both the light and dark) but they are so beautiful idk. Always take your makeup off before you sleep and you'll be fine!
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this! I bought this a few months ago, and I absolutely love this blush!! It goes on great and the colors are perfect. The only problem I have is that it is hard to open. I end up fighting with it for a few minutes.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I absolutely love this product. The blushes are very pigmented so a little goes a long way. I also find that these last all day. ALL day. I have medium/olive skin tone and brought both versions of the palette as I find that the colours are actually suitable for all skin tones.Absolutely love this palette and would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought the Dark blush palette and was super excited to try it but, it is very hard to use and makes me look like a clown
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for everyday use The colors look pretty good on skin, they are not too overwhelming. If you plan on a more dramatic and night look this may or may not be the palette for you. It all depends on what you prefer.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colors too intense for me I got the light, and the colors really are too bright/stark/intense for me. Obviously, no makeup is really natural looking, but this screams "fake" unless I top with my regular mineral powder and then wipe about half off.But if you are looking for highly pigmented blush this might be perfect for you.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very hard to control This is so heavily pigmented that is very hard control, it can go on blotchy and hard to blend because of the way it stains. I work this by swirling it on the back of my hand before applying to my face. Then I keep on buffing it till it's blended. It's last's all day, which is the upside of it being so heavily pigmented (but it can get blotchy).
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blushes I own! I have owned both the light and dark palettes and they are the best blushes I have honestly ever used! I have fair skin and the light palette works for everyday wear for me and the dark palette is one of the only blushes I use in the fall/ winter time. I have never had any problems with them being patchy, splotchy, or looking weird. The pigment is amazing! They go on smooth and have no problem lasting. Best $6 you will ever spend.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love both the light and dark! I used the dark this winter as my all in one, on the go product. They make beautiful eye-shadows! I am now using the light one and it is just as fabulous. These are such a wonderful way to have an instant blush collection. They are incredibly pigmented and the tones are just lovely. The light is probably better for summer but I really like the dark to create a gradient effect on the cheeks. It is perfect for contouring without using a cool bronzer that can look grey. Adore all the way around.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from true to color this pallete is amazing I was hesitant to buy it because I have a tan but it looks beautiful, there is a darker palette if you have darker skin tone. this pallete is very blendable and pigmented.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love... I bought the light blush palette based on all the great youtube reviews I heard and I am not disappointed. Great pigmentation - I did not have to apply a lot of the product to actually see colour. I cannot tell you how many drugstore blushes I have bought that cost more than this yet show no pigment! All four colours are great and have a matte finish - no complaints!
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just a tad too light & not pigmented enough I ordered this about a week ago in light. My only complaint is that there should be a pallette with medium shades. I think dark would be do pigmented for my skin.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome blush palette! I bought this in search of a good drugstore blush. First, the price is great. It's 6 dollars for four blushes, and they even have one for those who have darker skin. Great. Then when I started using them, the blushes are so pigmented and stay all day. I'm so happy about these blushes, and elf has really stepped up their game. I'm very satisified.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product & Packaging! I got this recently and was absolutely impressed! I had heard many good things about these ELF quad palettes, so I bought the light blush and the dark bronzer. The first thing I was drawn to about these palettes was that the pans pop out pf the palette and are interchangeable with the other blush, bronzer, contour and highlight palettes. Of course the price is very attractive and I can confirm that the blush in light is an absolute STEAL! Each blush is extremely pigmented and has a creamy consistency, not at all chalky. They blend very easily, but be light handed because as I said already, they are PIGMENTED! My only con is that one of the blushes has large glitter particles, but if you use a large fluffy brush you can swipe them right off.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blush pallet It's really amazing! Extremely pigmented so you have to have a light hand. Very affordable and I also really love the packaging. I really like the sleek black packaging with the mayo I really like the sleek black packaging with the mirror in the four different blush choices
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for a great price! As a makeup artist, I have my favorites. I picked this up last week and decided to try it for myself because, hey, what girl doesn't need more makeup?? The pigment is out of control! I only swipe my brush once and tap of excess and I get great color. This just goes to show that you can get great quality without the high price tag. ELF's quality has really improved lately and I'm liking where they're going! Keep up the great work!
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the dark palette with my fair skin I have auburn hair and hazel eyes and I'm loving this color palette for my cheeks but especially my eyes. The color intensity is great so I have to use very little product to get the effect I want so this palette should last a long time. When I travel I like to have little pallets which can really multitask and this is now in my favorite rotation.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I've been looking for a blush palette and the dark one is perfect for dark skin! You can build up the color which is great because I don't like my blush too pigmented
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the packaging! I bought this palette in Light. It's really great especially for the price. The case it comes in is very sturdy & heavy. There's a light light pink, a peach, a darker pink & a shimmery pink. I personally don't like shimmer blush so I won't use the 4th color. The rest of them are pretty though. Very blend able. I love this palette!
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it! I absolutely adore this product! Flattering colours for every season or mood. Different textures- some are super pigmented, others a bit less but easily buildable! Also the packaging is amazing- nice and sleek compact with large mirror AND you can pop the blushers out, replacing them with other lovelies from other elf palettes you own, creating your own costumised palette- how perfect for travel!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite blush palette from today(LIGHT) Try it ! everyone will love this ! perfect shades for my skin tone ... Buildable!
Date published: 2016-04-12