Mineral Lipstick is rated 4.0504 out of 5 by 834.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runway Pink/Natural Nymph Runway Pink is more brown.  For me it don't work. Natural Nymph is a plain jane nude.  Too plain for me.  They have a weird smell too.  But the application is nice and even.  I'd order more, but they seem too warm for my liking.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty I bought five of these colors during the last 50% sale. I do have to say that the pictures of these don't really match their colors in person. I would say they're all a little darker than they appear on the site. I bought nicely nude, party pink, cool coral, fiery fuchsia and natural nymph. I would suggest that if you have light skin to avoid natural nymph, it made me look incredibly dead. Cool Coral was my favorite color of the 5 i received. It is absolutely beautiful.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This product would really sink into the lines and cracks of your lips if they weren't really moisturized. This might only be the case for the colour that I purchased called natural nymph. 
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good color I was excited about this lipstick because of the lovely color that I bought, but when I tried it on, it had a cheap taste and feel to it.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ripe Rose These are, by far, my favorite ELF lipsticks. They're creamy, easy to apply, and they last a long time. As a busy Mom, I enjoy a product that hangs around through most meals (since I typically don't have loads of time to reapply) and this clung to my lips without me realizing it. I bought Ripe Rose, a matte color, and it's such a flattering muted pink. 
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ripe Rose is my go-to I bought this lipstick in Ripe Rose and I've had it for about a month. I have many different shades of lipstick in all different brands (some much more expensive than e.l.f.) and the Mineral Lipstick is BY FAR my favorite. It lasts much longer than I expected from a $5 lipstick and the color is so versatile. I live in Minnesota, so often times lipsticks dry out my lips really fast in winter, but that doesn't happen with this product. It is bold enough to be worn out for dinner or drinks, but in a natural enough tone that it compliments any make up look. This is a lipstick that I will be buying again as soon as mine starts getting low
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moisturising Lipstick I bought Rosy Tan and Royal Red. Both are moisturising, pigmented and colours are true to the ones shown on the ELF website. I would re-purchase again for these reasons, but I would not buy a lot because I think that $5 for a lipstick is a little on the expensive side. I use mainly drug store make-up so I am used to paying only a few bucks for lipstick.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super moisturizing I have this in Runway pink and love it. It is super moisturizing the color is great and it lasts!
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this lipstick about a month ago and the quality is awesome. The price is even better! It doesn't dry out your lips or get clumpy and the colors are great. I will be ordering more as it's so hard to find products that are not tested on animals, let alone great ones. Thanks e.l.f.!
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most used lipstick I purchased NICELY NUDE (it is rather pink, less nude) and RUNWAY PINK and I love them both. I can't tell you how many tubes of lipstick I've purchased (both high end cosmetics and low) and I never end up using them because I hate that they smear, the texture, or how fast they wear off but I actually love these, which I never expected! I wear them daily and they last longer than any lipstick I've used (including stains) and they go on smooth. I do prefer the runway pink over the nicely nude because it goes on so smooth and the finish looks great.  I will definitely buy more. Also no scent or taste! Awesome
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, moisturizing color I own this lipstick in Barely Bitten, a lovely pinkish red with a nice, shiny finish. My favorite thing about this lipstick is its light pigmentation. This lipstick isn't bold, rich color-- it's subtle, easy to pull off, and appropriate for professional or social settings. It's the kind of lipstick you wear when you don't want to look too made up. Another phenomenal e.l.f. product with high quality ingredients! Thanks, e.l.f.!
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More pigment, please? I love that this product applies smoothly and moisturizes and is scentless, but it is seriously lacking in pigment. I bought Cool Coral and Rich Raspberry and for the most part, Rich Raspberry came out close enough to what I was expecting. However, the only way you could tell Cool Coral was on my lips was because the shimmer in it was catching the light. Only after applying a base of lip liner was I able to coax the color out of that particular shade. It also wears off pretty easily, if you aren't wearing a lip liner/primer.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had an allergic reaction! Unfortunately, the moment I applied the lipstick, my lips started to tingle and then my tongue started to feel weird. It kind of felt like they were swelling up(but they didn't). I wiped it off right away and I felt better. The tingling stayed a little bit,but it wore off quickly enough. How upsetting!
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturizing and gorgeous I have 14 shades of this lipstick and I love them all. They keep my lips soft and moisturized, last a long time and are very lightweight. Warning:  pay no attention to the names because they are misleading. Go by the swatch color
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must buy! I live in Canada and I ordered this about a week ago and just received it now (talk about fast shipping lol!) Anyways, these lipsticks are AMAZING! They're a little more expensive than the studio and essential line but they have a much wider array of beautiful colours! If your looking for a nice nude shade, go for natural nymph! If you're looking for a more pinky shade, defiantly go for runway pink. Also, I LOVE the formula of theses and how they go on so smoothly! 5 stars for sure!
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, Color Swatches Don't Match I have this in Party Pink. I love the texture and the color. The product is very moisturizing and stays on for a long time. I like to layer a lip gloss over it for some added shine. The online swatch did not even slightly match the actual lipstick color though. Party Pink was much pinker than I thought it would be, but I actually really like the color.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Colors!! I just got these today and I really love the colors I picked! I got Runway Pink, Natural Nymph and Nicely Nude - they're perfect. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that these don't have the best smell :( Other than that, they're great! I'm also happy that they're from the mineral collection! :) 
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i have a lot i have a lot of the shades. (bare brown, prime plum, cheerful cherry, rich raspberry, beautiful berry) this is what got me into lipsticks mostly. however, i find that they spoil fast or get mold, which is weird, because none of my other lipsticks do that. i like all of them!
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Nice I have colors Nicely Nude, Royal Red, Pouty Petal, Rich Raspberry, and Runway Pink.Altogether, these go on smoothy and evenly. Great pigmentation, but sparkles. Sparkles! Awful chemical smell.Nicely Nude: Not nude! Coral pink more like it. This product has a lot of micro glitter.Royal Red: Brick red with gold shimmer. Very vampy.Pouty Petal: Peach pink with gold shimmer.Rich Raspberry: Pink/berry color with no visible shimmer.Runway Pink: Light neutral nude with gold shimmer. Shimmer doesn't show on lips.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not great color pay-off but still good One thing I will say is that the pictures that are posted are not showing the colors correctly. Some of them are way off once you get them in the mail. I have Beautiful Berry, and it is gorgeous. It is similar to MAC's Private Party lipstick. I pair Beautiful Berry with MAC's lip liner in NightMoth and it is truly a killer combo. The color is not as dark as it appears in the picture, and that's what I was looking for since it is the fall of the year, you wear darker makeup. But once paired with a darker lip liner, you should be good. to go. It's very rich and moisturizing and it glides on the lips perfectly. I just wish the color pay off is like how it is in the pictures.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor smell, rough I was a bit disappointed with this. The lipstick smells like old makeup, something like plastic and crayon mixed. Also, the application is rough, so it's hard to get smooth, even coverage. My friend recommended me to get the Moisturizing Lipstick instead, which she was very satisfied with. 
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Shade I purchased lipstick in the nude shade. I really like it, it wears for a pretty long time and the npigmentation is goof. The only issue is thats its a little dryer than i thought it was going to be. Because if this it can look a tad streaky, a little gloss goes a long way on top if it.   l 
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these! I bought them in "Nicely Natural" and "Rich Raspberry" and they are both gorgeous! I do have to reapply pretty often, but they are not drying at all!
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great!... When I first opened this product, I found a dead gnat inside! I scooped it out with some paper. Now my lipstick has a awkward hole on the side. I was tempted to throw the lipstick away, but the color was so beautiful so I just kept it anyway. Nasty, ain't I? I'm not sure if this will happen again if I were to order another one... Beware!!
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just too much amazing!! :D I bought this after endlessly searching for swatch pictures and YouTube reviews and I am so in love! I have light/medium skin tone and full lips so I'm always searching for that pretty, natural nude look. I chose to go with BARE BROWN and I am so happy I did. It stays on really well and makes my skin look so pretty. It is a really elegant color and I wear it all the time. Its really moisturizing and has a nice, light feel when I wear it. I also bought ROYAL RED and I love that one too. It has gorgeous golden flecks that aren't too overpowering. Honestly, I don't think there is one negative thing I can say about these lipsticks. If you're thinking about buying them, you definitely should. Just I would advise that you search for swatch pictures before you decide what colors you want. Just for good measure. Below is a picture of BARE BROWN and ROYAL RED (:
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I've recently gone a little overboard and bought over 100 different items from elf this month and I must say this lipstick is one of my favorite items purchased. I don't typically wear lipstick, but these are smooth, beautiful colors and they don't have any weird lipstick flavor (which is usually a part of why I don't wear it often). I got barely bitten, nicely nude, and rosy tan, and love them all. I will definitely purchase some more colors and most likely sell this in my salon as a stocking stuffer for Christmas.  Also, I have the same look/coloring as Jessica alba, in case you are wondering for matching colors with complexion. I usually opt for a more natural look, and these are spot on.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great on lips The colors as pictured are off. The runaway pink is a nude pink and the prime plum is brownish with redish tones kind of like a raisin. Very nice colors and they slide on your lips. Very pleased overall.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not For Me I have purchased four mineral lipsticks- Runway Pink, Rosy Tan, Rustic Brick, and Ripe Rose. I really wanted to like these, but I would go so far as to say I hate them. The formula is creamy, but heavy, and has a waxy finish that I can feel on my lips even after wiping my lipstick off (my lips feel almost like there's a thin layer of resin on them, and then they start to become chapped within minutes of taking them off). The formula has a very white/opaque base that gives a kind of strange, flat color that is very unflattering to any dryness, and to the natural lines and crevices in your lips- I almost think these would look best used with a lip-plumping product AND a gloss. Since they're opaque, if you're not fair-skinned many of the colors will not flatter you, because they just aren't very dark and your natural lip color doesn't peek through to darken them- so you're just painting on opaque, light colors. I'm a medium/light skin tone (MAC NC30), and I found Runway Pink looked really weird on my skin. It was kind of a grayish pink-nude, had a slightly grainy texture, was between a matte and a natural finish (kind of flat and weird), and every time I wore it my lips looked chapped- even if they were freshly exfoliated and moisturized. I thought Rosy Tan would be pretty, since it's a few shades darker than my skin, but again it leans grayish, despite being a warm brown, and even though it's a few shades darker than my skin close-up, from far away it gave me that 'dead lips' look. I found Rustic Brick and Ripe Rose to be okay on me color-wise (I didn't love Rustic Brick but I didn't look dead or gray, and Ripe Rose was a little bit flat and grandma-ish, but flattering), but again the heavy, waxy feel was a turn-off, and they smelled EXACTLY like Crayola crayons (perhaps this is just something in the darker colors). The smell did not fade after 20 minutes of wear, so I couldn't bear to keep them on. I'm all Cons here- small color range, grayish undertones, waxy, drying, heavy on lips, flat and unnatural finish, unpleasant crayon smell, unflattering to medium-light skin tones and deeper. ELF has some amazing products, but have used quite a few drugstore lipsticks at this price point that are much more flattering, have a better color selection and finish, and don't dry my lips as much. These are also a little pricey by ELF'a standards, which surprises me, given the quality. Save your money here.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awe-maz-ing Amazing! I own the lipstick in nicely nude and let me say it is gorgeous! I have pretty naturally red lips but this washes out the red and brings the colour! It is highly pigmented and super smooth!
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORTH IT!! I absolutely LOVE LOVE these lipsticks! I wanted to start trying wearing different colors for my lips so I came to e.l.f to see if they would suit me until I buy expensive ones, but I must say I LOVE these so much that I might not need to go buy an expensive lipstick brand. It is true that some of these are NOT true to color, but be a smart consumer and do some research before you buy! There are plenty of people who have done swatches of these lipsticks all you gotta do is go google it. I bought a couple shades that I didn't really like but it's no biggie! I mean for such a great price it's nothing to really complain about! I've gotten so many compliments on them! I bought the shades: Natural Nymph, Cheerful Cherry, Runway Pink, Royal Red, Rich Raspberry, Barely Bitten, Beautiful Berry, Nicely Nude. My favorite are Nicely Nude (for an everyday soft pink lips), Rich Raspberry, Beautiful Berry, and Cheerful Cherry!
Date published: 2013-11-21