Mineral Lipstick is rated 4.0408 out of 5 by 858.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Bought the shades nicely nude and rosy tan and while the colors are very pretty the lipstick itself is very drying and has a weird scent and taste (smells lightly like playdough). I wore them several times and after an hour or so of wearing them my lips were so dry and chapped. Sad because they are pretty colors. I dont think I will repurchase.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Natural Nymph I bought this lipstick in Natural Nymph and I absolutely hated everything about it. First, it smells terrible.. exactly like a crayon.. very waxy. And when I put it on my lips the color was not smooth on my lips, it clung to every little crack on my lips and faded even more when I pressed my lips together. Not sure if every shade is like this, but I recommend staying away from Natural Nymph..
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great texture! I'm deducting one star, only because there's a lot of room for improvement in the way elf depicts the shades and finishes, both on the website and in-store packaging... it's quite hard to know just what you're getting when you buy. But the lipstick itself is fantastic! It applies smoothly, feels comfortable to wear, and has great color payoff.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't Irritate My Sensitive Skin I have severely sensitive skin and am allergic to most lip products, but I tried Natural Nymph and Ripe Rose and both haven't given me any kind of reaction. The texture isn't greasy or tacky and feels good on the lips. The downside is your lips need to be exfoliated well and moisturized before you apply for the best results. Otherwise the product will look sheer over spots with dry or dead skin. Lasts quite awhile but I had to reapply halfway through my day. Due to the lack of a strong perfume most lip products seem to have it was great for my sensitive skin but it did have a noticeable sort of waxy smell. Overall though, pretty happy!
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Funky smell I bought this lipstick in fiery fuchsia. I have medium brown skin and I absolutely love the shade on my skin tone. I smell all of my makeup when I first open it and occasionally throughout its life to make sure it hasn't spoiled. This lipstick had no unusual smell when I first opened it, but after about a month of using it only a couple of times a week, it had a funky smell. I don't know my specific lipstick had been sitting on the e.l.f. shelves for awhile, but it sure smelt like it had. I tossed it.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little treasure! I NEVER use lipstick, or really anything on my lips but I received this little treasure for free with my order and I wear it daily! I love the color and the way it feels like I'm not wearing anything on my lips! 
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought this sometime last early fall, and I still love it! Its very pigmented, it doesn't dry out the lips, and its long lasting :D
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible color I would like to start off by saying that the 2 stars I've given are for formula and packaging. I ordered natural nymph and I am a medium skin tone - the colour looks absolutely terrible on me! It looks chalky and as if I applied concealer all over my lips. It also clings to every wrinkle and imperfection in your lips. I don't know how this colour looks on other skin tones, but it's an absolute disaster on mine. 
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Nicely Nude I purchased both Nicely Nude and Pouty Petal, and while I really do like Pouty Petal, I am absolutely obsessed with Nicely Nude.  It is the perfect nude color for my skin tone.  The formula is very moisturizing, and I find that the lasting power is not bad at all.  There is also no offensive smell, which is always nice.  I'm definitely going to be trying out some additional colors!
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth creamy texture I give it 4 stars instead 5 because I find that it does not last and comes off (drinking glass) easily.If the color label on the bottom comes off, you're in for some frustration finding your favorite.I do like how creamy and moisturizing this lipstick is.  I have Barely Bitten (rich brown/red) & the Party Pink (soft natural lip color).  The trend is the "nude" lip and the Party Pink is great for this look.I would still recommend this product, just carry it with you for quick touch-ups.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor quality I just got my mail order and right when I took it out of the packaging it was broken. I tried fixing it using the lighter technique, and placed it in the fridge for 15 minutes. I didn't use it for 2 days so it can attach completely, didn't work. I haven't experienced this with my other elf lipsticks, I guess it was bound to happen sooner or later, what do I expect,  it's a $5 lipstick!  other than the ery pretty color; Pouty petal. 
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love! i bought party pink and the red colour and i love them! they have great pigmentation and aren't greasy at all. you do have to re apply a bit to get a darker colour but no complaints other than that! i was expecting the party pink to be a brighter hot pink but it is a soft coral colour which I'm absolutely in love with. the red is not too bright and not too dark. they are both perfect.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed about discontinuations Another disappointed about the discontinuing of the nudes and naturals, in particular natural nymph.  That was my absolute favorite, I much prefer it to nicely nude!  Please bring it back!  I've tried Party in the Buff from the Studio line but it's too peach.  If you end up discontinuing the nude/natural matte lipsticks I'll be reconsidering purchasing anything at all.  
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth+Creamy+Beautiful Colors= LOVE I bought a sampling of the different lines of lipstick elf has and this one was by far my favorite. I got Party Pink which came out lighter/neutral with my fair skin tone. But what's really impressive was the way it glided on, comparable to department store lipsticks I've bought! Also didn't smudge or crease and left my lips feeling pretty soft and moisturized. LOVE <3 I will be buying more colors!
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from where is... Natural Nymph is my go to colour I wear every day, it appears ELF has discontinued all light colour lipsticks! I am very disappointed :(
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Berry; read 2nd half for overall quality I only purchased one colour: Beautiful Berry, which was not a deep purple with a brown undertone like it is in the swatch. Instead, it was more of a brown with a pink tint. I was pleasantly surprised with the colour because my lips are already pretty brown, so this lipstick added a rosy stain (a "my lips but better" kind of colour). If you have fair skin and don't like brown shades on your lips, this colour probably isn't the right one for you; however, if you have darker skin with brown hues to your lips, this will look lovely! This lipstick has little to no taste, is creamy, glossy, and pigmented while still feeling light, but the colour does not stay on very long--it wipes off easily due to its smooth texture. It doesn't have a pleasant smell like the $1 Essential lipstick, but this is so minimal that I don't even consider it a con. The biggest difference in quality between the Essential and the Mineral lipstick lies in the tube: this container is more durable, twists up effortlessly, and is easier to use when on-the-go. Overall, this lipstick is definitely a bang for your buck. 
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic lipstick for my sensitive skin I'm sensitive to quite a few cosmetic ingredients found in the categories of preservatives, fragrances, fillers, etc. I really appreciate finding an affordable lipstick that performs well and has not for me caused any dermatitis of any kind. (Tip: I do usually wear a balm under all lipsticks - they just apply best for me that way.)I bought several colors during a sale: Cool Coral, Rosy Tan, Barely Bitten, Ripe Rose, Bare Brown & Fiery Fuschia. I look best in warm to neutral colors and would repurchase all of these but Ripe Rose. It is a gorgeous color, but I think best for cooler complexions or perhaps younger women.Barely Bitten might be in the cooler category, too, but it looks great when I wear purples and blues. The 50% off sales are great opportunities to try something out of your comfort zone.I'm looking forward to trying more colors in this line in the future, so I hope e.l.f. maintains this fabulous line.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Caused Breakouts I'm very hit and miss with elf products but because of the price I'm never disappointed since I love constantly trying new things. These lipsticks however, I really disliked. The colors were lovely. They wore well, but were a little drying - nothing a gloss couldn't fix. My big issue is that the formula breaks me out. Every single time I used one of these lipsticks the skin around my lips broke out in small black heads. I unfortunately had to throw all 7 of the lipsticks I bought away.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bitter Sweet I purchased both Cool Coral & Beautiful Berry! Both shades are gorgeous but the coral cakes up. :( Such a dissapointment because I  absolutely love the color. I'm currently looking a similar shade by a different brand. The berry is just fine. The product goes on smooth and lasts a while. 
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Lipstick I bought the shade Cheerful Cherry, which is a gorgeous shade of red. It goes on really smooth and doesn't feel oily or crayon-like like many other lipsticks. It's worth paying a little more for the mineral lipstick over the Essential one. Someone on YouTube did a review comparing the lipsticks and the Essential ones are much brighter than the mineral ones. The mineral ones provide great color without being too bright. Highly recommend it. 
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kissable and Beautiful! I ordered this lipstick in the shade "Party Pink" and absolutely love it!  It's a much nicer color than it looks online, and is very smooth, pretty, and makes my lips soft!  It doesn't have much of a smell at all and needs a few coats to really show up, but it is a light color so this may not be the case with darker shades.  I'd say it was a great value considering the prices of most lipsticks nowadays!    
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and creamy! I bought this in Rich Raspberry and have worn a few times. So far I love it! Very smooth and creamy, lasting a long time!
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lipsticks I bought Cheerful Cherry and Royal Red.  I hate lipsticks because no matter how they are advertised to moisturize, they dry out my lips, but these do not.  I don't understand it, but glad I gave them a try.  Royal Red is more brown than I thought, but I can use it when I just want a tiny bit of color.Cheerful Cherry is the only red that looks good on me! Finally!  It's not clownish bright red that takes more confident than I have to wear.  It is certainly red, but a hint of something to make it not too powerful and lets me feel good about wearing it anytime of the day.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ehh. I just received this product with my order and im not sure if i like itso much. I am always hesitant about buying lipstick because theyre alwaysDry and look bad. And this one was like those. I mean these are the moreexpensive lipsticks on here so i guess im a little disappointed but theyrenot so bad if you put a gloss over it. 
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runway Pink/Natural Nymph Runway Pink is more brown.  For me it don't work. Natural Nymph is a plain jane nude.  Too plain for me.  They have a weird smell too.  But the application is nice and even.  I'd order more, but they seem too warm for my liking.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty I bought five of these colors during the last 50% sale. I do have to say that the pictures of these don't really match their colors in person. I would say they're all a little darker than they appear on the site. I bought nicely nude, party pink, cool coral, fiery fuchsia and natural nymph. I would suggest that if you have light skin to avoid natural nymph, it made me look incredibly dead. Cool Coral was my favorite color of the 5 i received. It is absolutely beautiful.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This product would really sink into the lines and cracks of your lips if they weren't really moisturized. This might only be the case for the colour that I purchased called natural nymph. 
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good color I was excited about this lipstick because of the lovely color that I bought, but when I tried it on, it had a cheap taste and feel to it.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ripe Rose These are, by far, my favorite ELF lipsticks. They're creamy, easy to apply, and they last a long time. As a busy Mom, I enjoy a product that hangs around through most meals (since I typically don't have loads of time to reapply) and this clung to my lips without me realizing it. I bought Ripe Rose, a matte color, and it's such a flattering muted pink. 
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ripe Rose is my go-to I bought this lipstick in Ripe Rose and I've had it for about a month. I have many different shades of lipstick in all different brands (some much more expensive than e.l.f.) and the Mineral Lipstick is BY FAR my favorite. It lasts much longer than I expected from a $5 lipstick and the color is so versatile. I live in Minnesota, so often times lipsticks dry out my lips really fast in winter, but that doesn't happen with this product. It is bold enough to be worn out for dinner or drinks, but in a natural enough tone that it compliments any make up look. This is a lipstick that I will be buying again as soon as mine starts getting low
Date published: 2014-01-26