25-Piece Complete Professional Brush Collection is rated 4.3889 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Brushes. I am absolutely satisfied with these brushes but I would really like to know what they are made out of... ( synthetic, pony hair, goat hair, etc.?)
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As expected I love elfs studio line of brushes so when the site had 50% off the studio line, i had to get this! And as expected, a few things were missing but I sent them an email & then delivered my missing item in the following weeks. So glad I got this. Definitely a great beginners brush collection.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for a first make-up brush kit This was something I bought as my "first brush kit" and I like it well enough. I got it before they came with brush holders... I'd rather have those than a brush belt that I'll never use. There's also a lot of brushes that I don't really use (glitter, foundation brushes, fan). The stipple brush is too big and not dense enough - I'd recommend the small stipple first - but I think it could be nice with blush or something. I really like the blush brushes, powder, complexion, and the very small eye brushes. I WISH this kit came with a blending brush! And I LOVE the angeled eyeliner brush - it's great for cream eyeliner. Overall - this is a good quality kit for a good price (esp. if you get it half off)... for the face and lips. I think you still need a fluffy blending brush for complex eye looks. 
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it except I bought this on December when the site had 50% off..... I really wanted the brush set for a while I was just waiting on a good sale. I got the brushes yesterday and I was super excited I do have other set of brushes but I a lot of the brushes from the studio line already n the essential line also.... and so I decided to buy the set just so I can rotate my older brushes.... but when I when through the set I go the belt instead of the little boxes super sad I really wanted that instead of the belt, not a make-up artist yet but I guess I'll make it work also I was missing the glitter brush, I have already email them about it hoping that they can switch it with the small stipple brush that its on the pic but not on the description.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So worth it!! I bought this when it was 50 % off and I am so incredibly happy, i use most brushes and they all work great, unfortunately i didnt get the small stipple brush :( 
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANAZING I got this for Christmas and all of the brushes  are amazing. Everything is just so good. Great job elf!!
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Soft and Great for Begginers I received these as a Christmas present from my husband after he had heard me talking about them.  These brushes are so soft and pliable.  They are a great decision if you are looking to upgrade your brushes but can't quite justify spending a ton on other higher end brands.  There hasn't been any problems (Shedding, breaking, etc.) but they are still very new and need a cleaning before I can judge their durability fully. My favorites in the set are the stippling brush (this is comparable to the MAC stippling brush IMO) and the angled and flat liner brushes.  Love this set so far! I highly recommend these. 
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality for great price The first thing I did when I received my order was count the brushes since I read some reviews people wrote that they did not receive all thier brushes. Also I supposed to receive the brush belt. So I received the big brush holder which I love and I think it's way better than the belt. The brushes I love but was missing like 3. Also they did not send my mascara. I did contact them and they are sending my missing items. But brushes are well worth it.
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you read the description, there is only 24 brushes listed. The two brush holders count as 1, which makes 25 PIECE. Brushes are beautiful, though I would've preferred the belt.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Missing pieces What everyone is complaining about in terms of missing pieces is true!!! I got mine with 2 other brushes missing. UNLESS they count the holders as 1 item? I don't know. I also thought I was going to get the brush belt because that was on the picture. However I got the holders--which is better, actually.I love my individual elf brushes that's why I purchased this set. I have no doubt I'll love them but please elf deliver what you promise!! If it's 25 piece we better see 25 piece set when we open our boxes!! 
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I received this set a few weeks ago and have been extremely happy with it. The set came with a brush belt instead of holders when I ordered it. I am not a makeup artist so the belt was useless for me so the brush holders seem like a better option for me at least. I ended up using really cute dollar store square glass jars to hold my brushes. The brushes themselves are fantastic - soft, sturdy and don't shed! I thought so many brushes would be overkill but they really get form and function right. It's so amazing to have the right tool for the right job! I received all of the brushes that were listed but like others, my brow brush was from the Essentials line. I contacted customer service via online chat and they informed me that the brow brush inventory was depleted. The rep said that she would try looking in the showroom for one or issue a credit for the price of individual brush. Thankfully, she was able to locate one and shipped it out to me within a few days. 
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 25 pieces with brush belt Just received my order today, not so happy. I ordered 2 sets of this 25 brush pieces that supposed to come with the brush belt (at that time it has the image of the brush belt plus the 25 brushes) . I order this around cyber Monday with the everything 50% off.  What I got was brush box holder for my two sets and that upset me a lot because I wanted the brush belt that's why I order this item. Secondly, one of the brush in both of my sets are missing which are glitter eye brushes. Thirdly, my brow comb in both of my sets are not the studio brushes, those got replaced with the assential tool brushes. so over all I'm not to happy. 
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kind of dissapointed Okay so i bought this item on the cyber sale going on for black Friday it is now 12/12 and i just got my order....That was only the start of disappointment. So i counted my brushes because i read in the comments that people were missing theirs and i had 7 missing and 2 duplicates. I ordered the small stipple brush as well because people loved it and it wasnt included but now i see that its in the picture but not in the description! but i didnt receive it with the set just separate so i mean i wasnt totally upset. But now looking at the new set they include the two small makeup brush holders and when i ordered they included the brush belt i wasn't too keen on the belt and was gonna toss it anyways so i ordered the large brush holder, but i didn't get the belt or the 2 small holders i just got an extra of the large holder. If i would've seen the set now i would've never bought the large holder. I love the quality of these brushes and thats why i decided to purchase the whole set but just a heads up only buy it if you want to be put with through h e double hockey sticks to get all 24 brushes and the holder! I gave it 3 because of the shipping and items but for the quality of brushes i give it 5 stars !
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 25 Piece Brush set. I got this last Sunday and i absolutelylooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooove it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Switched items without even mentioning it!!! When I ordered this item, it came with the black brush belt... I ordered this item specifically to get that belt (at the time I could have ordered it separately, but it was a better deal with all of the brushes included!)... when my order arrived, they had switched out the belt for a make up brush holder!! And made no mention of the switch! My daughter is going to be very disappointed on Christmas morning, because she wanted a brush belt! And you have left me with NO TIME to find one!! How about a courtesy email about the situation??
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good job elf I just wanted to say good job elf and to all of you that are saying "only 23 brushes" that's because the 2 holders count as products just so you know they are also so soft
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far so good As soon as my box came in the mail I opened it up and counted all the brushes and only came up with 23. I can't tell you how many times I counted them but every time I only got 23. I was missing the eye shadow applicator brush and the case counts as a piece also. my lip brush was broken but that wasn't very important to me anyways. I have already washed them with the brush cleanser that I bought before I used them and have no noticed any shedding. Overall I love these brushes.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly soft! Once unpackaged the brushes had a plastic smell to it because of the packaging it came with, but now that they've been washed no smell! Plus they didn't shed at all! Once dried, they still take up their shape and are soooo soft for the price. The face brushes were even softer than my usual powder brush that's high end! However, the belt it comes with is rather cheap. It unbuckles with a soft tug and still smells... The fan brush is kinda sucky cause there's not much bristles and the stippling brush's hair was all over the place when it arrived, it's messed up so I wouldn't be using it, also another thing is that after washing the kabuki once, it broke off from its little handle. Nonetheless, I use all the other brushes and love them. Plus, they dry much faster than other brands. 
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total Steal of a Deal!! I recently purchased this as a gift for Christmas for my Mom after using the Studio line brushes myself. Being new to E.L.F. I was pretty impressed by the quality for the price! After opening I did notice I was missing the fan brush, but customer service got on my email right away! After opening each brush package & manipulating the bristles I didn't notice any shedding. I've also washed the Studio line & never had a problem either. Each was tight in its packaging & the only smell was from the plastic packaging that goes away after they're opened. Thumbs up & highly suggested. 
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so worth the money Before I order any sort of package or bundle I go and add up all of the prices seperatly and make sure its not a scam. All together this product is about $96 and thats not including the cute bag it comes with. They are all very high quality brushes and with a price like $75 its so very much worth the money.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Newbs or Aspiring MUA I ordered this during e.l.f.'s 9th Birthday sale, so I got it HALF off. I've been eyeballing it forever, so it was the perfect opportunity. I had already read in reviews that the small stipple brush was not included, so I ordered it in addition. When I received my package, the collection included the large AND small stipple brushes. So I went through the entire list in the description to figure out what brush I did not receive. They did not include the angled foundation brush. I immediately contacted them about the mistake and I received the angled stipple brush within a few days free of charge. The quality of the brushes are amazing. They're super soft on the face. They offer a wide variety for every application possible. Before purchasing these, I was debating on buying a 24 piece set from bhcosmetics, but the fact that e.l.f. labels each of their brushes was the winning factor. Being new to makeup, the labels are a must for me!I honestly cannot fathom how much I would've spent on MAC or Sigma equivalent brushes.  
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Brush Set I purchased this brush set the day they came out. It was my very first brush set. I really wanted to give this brush set 5 stars. I took one star off because the brushes fall apart. I wash my brushes with the e.l.f. brush shampoo, and I never submerged these brushes and when I dry them after washing, I place them at an angle so water doesn't loosen where the handle connects. So far one brush has came apart and another is really loose. They happen to be my favorite two, so I'm thinking its from use. I use all these brushes except for the eye shadow glitter tool. It's pretty useless. I wish they would have included a fluffy blending brush instead, because that seems to be missing in the set. I tossed the bag it came in just because I don't have a lot of space, and I have a container for my brushes anyway. All the brushes are very soft. I really love them for a beginners brush set. They are getting a lot of use, and I feel like the price okay. I got them on special for half price.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok... No small stipple brush in mine... still a good value, good quality.. Another issue is the packaging or the brush holder smells strange. My whole room smells like some sort of chemical.. somewhat of a concern. But even still, great value
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHERE DO I START !!!!!!!! Anybody who loves makeup or is an aspiring makeup artist/makeup artist should have this in there collection! These brushes are such good quality. The powder flat top brush is so gopd for buffing foundation and giving an airbrushed look I abouseultly love it its super dense! I ended up buying the small stippling brush because I heard rave about it and it's not listed on here BUT it did come with mines so now I have two I love it its so dense. Small so it might take a while to apply but the results are worth it! Its airbrushed and full coverage the bristles are very compact. The kabuki brush is one of my FAVS so cute and dense and SOFT all these brushes are so so soft. None has shed. They also don't feel light or cheap. In love love these so much.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHEAP BUT GOOD QUALITY BRUSHES! I've been using elf's Mineral powder brush for 2yrs now. I got from San Diego when we went there for a vacation. I heard about good reviews from my cousin's friend and thought that I should give it a try too. It was the most regretful thing that I did cause I only decided to get one brush to see how it goes and yes, my brush that I got 2yrs ago is still alive and I never saw it shed. Im so excited to see all my brushes and I cant wait to use them. THEY NEVER SHED AND THEY'RE CHEAP BUT THEYRE GOOD QUALITY BRUSHES. Btw, I got a free(probably it was sent by mistake) a second matifying powder which I only ordered one. :) thanks elf!!! :) ps. I will be buying some make-ups soon!!! BRING ELF TO CANADA PLEASE!!!
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! I was so excited when I saw this available! It has all the studio brushes which are a great quality. I read a review that said it didn't have the small stipple brush but mine did. It has every brush you need for a true make-up connoisseur.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from only one complaint I love all elf brushes so when I bought this I was exited but disappointed when they left out the small stipple brush one of my faves come on elf :(
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice I was super excited when I received my package they are great the only complain that I have is that the fan brushes hair was out of place other than that it is a great purchase. The price seems a bit expensive its best to purchase them when there is a sale going on in my opinion. But it is a fair price considering each brush bought separate is around $3.
Date published: 2013-03-12