Train Cases is rated 4.4203 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice material The case is a great size for just about everything, except the huge eyeshadow palettes - but I didn't expect those to fit in it, anyway. Everything else fits perfectly, from brushes to primers to makeup wipes. I love the feel of the case, too. It's nice and soft. Highly recommended unless you expect to fit huge eyeshadow palettes in it.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Size Shorter than it looked online, but it holds a reasonable amount of makeup well.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent make-up bag I thought this bag would be a little more structured, but it's really pretty flimsy, and the lid doesn't stay up on its own at all, so there's not much point in having the mirror there, in my opinion. That being said, it holds everything I need it to hold, and I like the faux leather.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size!! I made my first elf order and used their 50% off with free shipping.... So I went alittle overboard, then I needed a place to put everything I ordered. I was actually surprised I was able to get everything but the 3 assorted hd powders.I love the mirror and how sturdy it is. Very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I love this bag. Got it in pink which it does not look like they carry anymore. It has alot more space than I thought it did.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and big! I bought this to match my purse, so I dont get makeup everywhere inside. I love it!
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting I have had my train case for over a year and it is still going strong. I have it filled to the top and travel with it. The case has lasted and the zipper works just like it did when I received it and the material it is made of looks like new. I waited until I had put this to good use before I reviewed it and I have gotten my money`s worth over and over again.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed! Purchased for travel-- I was originally getting this in black for that professional look, but I thought "What the heck, I ain't no professional". Beyond happy with this item! I really didn't want to get it dirty so I kept the white cardboard inside PLUS it's good for structure(;
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bag! This is a great size, especially for travel. I like the color, although it's not really silver, more of a gunmetal gray. It's soft sided but sturdy and great as a stand alone or to pack inside a larger bag.
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bag but... The bag itself is a good bag. Nice size, good construction and It's soft sided so it can give a little when you're packing it into a larger bag or suitcase. There is 1 major flaw and that is the mirror. I've ordered several of these for myself or as gifts and every single one has arrived with a broken mirror, or the mirror broke on the first day.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this in Silver Train. It's more of a pewter, but still very pretty! It even has a mirror in the lid, although it's not contained very well (I see it falling out in the future). This bag is very large =! It easily fits two eyeshadow palettes, two concealer palettes, several eyeliners (cream and stick), my makeup remover bottle, primer, and much more!
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bigger than expected! I bought the dump bag first just to see the quality of the bags. I came back and bought the other two sizes! This one is even bigger than I expected! I use this one to take to the gym to carry everything I need to get ready for work.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hold everything I have! I bought this makeup bag 1-2yrs ago & it hold EVERYTHING I have! I may not have a ton of products like most makeup guru's do but for a normal girl still exploring my way around what I like, this, filled to the top hold everything. Very durable too. I totally recommend it! 
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The pink case is not metallic Just an FYI, the pink is a matte barbie pink. Nothing like the metallic black or silver. Big enough to hold various beauty items for travel. 
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I bought this makeup bag around a year ago, and I've traveled with it so much. I can't live without it! I am such a over packer, and yet I still have room in the bag. It's very easy to clean, if you spill something in it. Also the quality is amazing!
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it! While this bag is not for me as far as organizing goes, I've come to the conclusion that I need the train case that has the pull out/up sections, this does work for holding all my extras when I buy backups. I have the silver one is which is a really nice color deep color.
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! just got my train case and organized all my make up into it, its perfect! Not too big that I need to dig around it to find what I need, but big enough to fit all of my favourite products!
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HUGE bag! When you first get the bag you think, that's it? I have an excessive amount of makeup, and I was able to fit 60+ items inside. For 12 dollars, that is a tremendous steal! I'm going tohave to buy about five more to fit my whole collection though LOL But for someone with a normal size acollection of make up, this is absolutely perfect and sooo cute/ convenient!
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not much structure, soft and collapsible I bought this train case in the pink color, and the only thing I like about it is the color. It is not very structured at all. The material is soft, thin, and completely collapsible. This is not very detectable in the pictures and the video. In fact, they ship it with (flimsy) cardboard inside so that it will at least partially retain its shape. I would have been better off buying a train case at a local drug store.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this train case I have the black l one and I love it!!!!its just perfect, for the ones who likes organization inside what I did I had the Lori Grenier (QVC) purse oganizers and the small one fit perfectly inside this lovely train case, so its easy for me to take things in and out. The good thing is that if you want to use it for other stuff on traveling you easily can pull it out and voila!!!!!
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a Beginner I bought this because I had a huge purchase from Elf coming and I had no where to put everything one it arrived. I am so happy that I did because it holds tons of things and I still have plenty of room to put more things in. I have a few blushes, bronzer, foundation, brushes and nail polishes and other things too including St. Ives facial cleansers as well as Clean and Clear moisturizer. Definitely worth the money!
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic This bag is fantastic. I have been searching for a train case to take on vacations, to hold all my makeup, but the options were either too small, too awkward, or too big/bulky to fit into a regular suitcase. This bag is soft sided, and although it doesn't seem like it from the outside, the bag is HUGE inside, and holds a lot of stuff. I absolutely love it. I want to order another to use to store some things in, it's that cool of a bag. I got the hot pink one, and I just love the color. It does not disappoint.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very, very pleased! I just bought this to store my make up in. I was a bit nervous because my collection of make up has gradually gotten bigger, and I was afraid it wouldn't be as big as i needed. Well, I got it and all of my make up fits! I love it so far and it's big enough to fit but it isnt too big that it takes up a lot of space.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from in LOVE! I am a make up artist for a luxury brand and this is the best soft sided, mini-train case I've ever owned. I use it to keep all of my everyday use products in, on my bathroom counter, because I'm very limited on counter space. I ordered the burgundy and it is so pretty! It is extremely durable and wipes clean with ease. I am ordering two more in gold right now :)
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ugly but a nice size This bag is a nice size, but the burgundy color is very ugly. Dissapointed that I cannot return the item :(
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this case. :) When I bought this, it was perfect to contain almost my entire makeup collection, but as my collection grew, I needed more space and organization (I have some small baskets in my makeup drawer now) so now what I use this case for is holding all of my nail polishes. It's the perfect size for the drawer I keep it in. I will say that, at least on my monitor, the photos of the "silver" version are QUITE misleading. It was not the color I expected at all. It's lucky that I actually like this color better than the one I was expecting, or it probably would have been returned. It's much darker in person, almost black. Like I said, I love the color, but it's nothing like the website's photos. It's not a slight difference that you can chalk up to monitor variation, either. I have bought ELF cases for others, though, so it's definitely something I'd recommend anyway.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly what i expected I ordered this without even reading the reviews which was a bit risky but It was exactly what I was hoping it would be. It's amazing and its still 100% in perfect condition from when I bought it a few months ago. Absolutely perfect. I recommend this bag to anyone with a love for makeup ;)
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIG I got this for all my facial makeup. Wouldn't use this for travel, it is HUGE; have smaller makeup case for that. I'm thinking of getting another one to put all my nail polishes. Many people mentioned they wish it had small compartments inside but I love it just the way it is, it's perfect for me coz all my brushes go in the brush case that they came in, by MASH. I use the wrist case/bag to put all my glosses. I wanted a huge case where I don't need to dig in to search for anything. This is perfect. I highly recommend it. Oh but of course I took out the mirror, managed to do it without cutting anything whew... And I use it as a hand mirror (tho it's not easy to hold) coz I haven't found a perfect hand mirror yet :-p
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed I needed a good case for my makeup at home. I have Dior makeup case that came its perfume (I guess it's a perfume case?) that I've been using, it is nice and all but hard to see what's in there because it is compact. Though it is not too small it's hard to find the things I need in there. This on the other hand is good because everything is out in the open for you to clearly see what's inside!!! As others did, I did take out the mirror, because its not like the top would stay up or anything lol. I keep this on my vanity table which is also black. Quality is acceptable. Stitching can be better, etc, etc but what do u expect from super cheap price, and it is exactly what I needed. I can use my Dior case for travel :)
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great travel case! I ordered this train case in black. The quality is wonderful, however, I wish they it had pockets on the inside. It is also a lot smaller than I originally anticipated, and if you have an extensive makeup collection, like me, this would be best fit for your personal makeup travel needs.
Date published: 2012-11-21