Baked Eyeshadow Palette is rated 3.6768 out of 5 by 328.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I brought this palette not knowing anythig about baked products. I'm in love with this palette and the colors are amazing when applied wet.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my everyday shadow for everyone saying the color is poor: baked eyeshadows are meant to be worn wet! all of the colors are absolutely gorgeous, they blend together beautifully, and when used with primer, they last all day! I would pay triple for this product.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Shimmer & Shine I bought the Naked Palette, Coastal Scents, and a lot of high-end products looking for a very shimmery/glowing/illuminating shadow. I absolutely love the top row of this set. I have very fair skin, so I tend to avoid really dark colors. I think this is the best shimmery shadow I have owned. I use primer and it is gorgeous and long-lasting. It is so worth it!
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I got the California palette in the other day and it is beautiful! A few pieces were broke. :( ELF took care of that right away and sent me a new one ASAP. They have great and speedy customer service. Thank you ELF!
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from all shadows broken , had to throw away :-( I thought this product was so pretty at the store, I opened one of the other colors and thought it was such great colors as well, and price, but just not the colors I use, I should have opened the other box to check the product but didn't think anything about it. I'm guessing another shopper or a worker dropped it or it got damaged during delivery, needless to say, after cleaning up the mess from it going everywhere, I had to throw away the whole thing, never got a chance to use it. I may see if the store has another one but was just disappointed about it all being broken. It seemed like such a great deal at the time. At the bottom it asks if I would recommend this product but I never got a chance to use it so I can't really give a educated recommendation...sorry :-(
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this product it is fabulous ..Great price and great for long day wear . A friend told me about the website and I have been hooked again . And have since referred two more friends who also instantly fell in love with these makeup products.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Primer/Smudge Pot Necessary or Must Wear Wet! I now have all of these. I bought one first to try out. Used it for awhile before purchasing the others during the Spring Forward sale.They are all very sparkly! So know this up front. They are great for a night out or to add drama or pop to your look.You will need to wear them wet. The color payoff is not great dry. Yet, when you use them wet and add the smudge pot color you get an amazing shadow look. You have to think about the price that you are paying and be willing to work with the makeup to get the desired payoff/outcome.I bought them all even after knowing I can't wear them dry. I love the drama they add to my looks when I am enjoying a night on the town. Remember, not all makeup is all occasion makeup. Some make you will use for special occasions or a night on the town or dramatic pop looks.Overall this is still a really good product.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good used wet I was excited to use this product but once it came in the mail, i found myself sad. When i opened the palate i found that 3 of the shadows had been broken. I still used the shadows and found that they work best when the brush is wet. When used this way it becomes more pigmented and lasts longer. When shadows are dry they don't really show up or last very long.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality im not even a makeup freak and I cant even get it to stick on my eye lid, make up I need some tips.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only works wet! i bought this about a month ago but until it actually wore down i had to us it wet! I also cant even use a brush with them, just a sponge, which is hard. Dont pay $10 for this
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Pigmentation I bought this after looking at it for several months and I am so happy that I did. When used wet and with a primer, the color payoff is out of this world. It is my new favorite palette.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baked Eyeshadow Palette I bought this palette almost 6 months ago, and I went through a period Where I used it everyday. It has nice colors, and the darker colors in the palette are beautiful. Their colors are very nice, but they are not very smooth. I would compare the golden color in the California palette to the half-baked color in the Naked palette, if it wasn't for the consistency, and quality.The lighter colors do not show up at all, but from my personal preference, I do not like using them yet. The consistency get worse if you do it that way.Overall, good product, but a couple minor issues ELF!
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I own all four of these baked eyeshadow palettes, and they are all beautiful! I first bought California and Seattle. Those were so pretty that I purchased the remaining two palettes.They are super shimmery and the colors in each palette work really well with each other. They are very sheer if not used wet. I have found that using the studio sponge applicators for dry eyeshadow application gives a better application/color payoff (as they can really pack on the color) than using a brush.That being said, they are very messy in the compact. They are dusty and there is high fallout within the container. However, I've never noticed this to be a problem on my face. I do use the e.l.f. studio Eyeshadow Primer in combination with this product and the color lasts all day. I work 9-10 hour days and when I get home at night my eyeshadow hasn't creased and looks the same as when I applied it in the morning.Overall, I'm quite happy I purchased these and will re-purchase them.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice... with a primer! I got this on sale and figured i'd give it a try because i love all the other elf products i have. the first time testing it, it was very light and came off within the hour. but luckily, i had bought elf eye primer as well! i tested the shadows with the primer and it was much darker and stayed on much longer.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing but a little messy I baught this pallate in october and this is amazing the only thing i do not like about this product is that it gets everywhere and there is not a lot of pigmentation also it is very glittery
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great colors I have this pallet and love the colors. I do have to say I don't like it as much as their individual baked shadows. The colors don't flow as easy on your brush.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blends great. I bought the "Texas" palette today and I have to say that I love the colors. I have only used dry brushes on them so far. It didn't look like the colors were picking up on the brush at first, but once I applied them they looked great. They blend well, and dry brushes were great for a more subtle look. I am not a fan of super-saturated color for my eyeshadow most of the time, so I am glad I can use this as an everyday palette. I think it's a great buy at $1 per color.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not What I Expected The colors are very pretty. I used with n without water. I packed on thelighter colors but they just aren't working for me. The darker colors seemed to both work dry n wet. Good pigment. Blend well. I don't like waiting for the shadow to dry to then blend it. This is just my opinion, I don't reach for these shadows hardly ever. I guess, I must prefer powder shadows. I just ordered the Studio Prism Shadow in Nude n I really believe I'm going to love them. Happy I tried these n that I have them but I more than likely won't reorder them or ever purchase baked eyeshadows again.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it I bought this hoping it would be a good deal, because the color options were absolutely beautiful. I'm very disappointed. There is no pigmentation. Like none. I know its a baked product so I've tried it with setting spray and water on my applicator. Still doesn't work, will probably have to throw away :-(
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These are terrible. They are very rough to the touch and hard to pick up with a brush. Pigmentation is next to none. I really thought I would like them, but they are just a bad quality product.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was excited for the colors! But when I got it, the color payoff was next to none. I tried using a brush or just my fingers but there just wasn't much payoff.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Buy It's not the perfect palette but overall the eyeshadows are good. Best color pay off is when worn wet. Some do not need to be wet for good pigmentation. I would recommend it to a friend!
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its ok I bought this product and it was ok I was hoping for better quality but it was like the price, its good if you are starting out in makeup.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Texas I actually bought this about 6 months ago and absolutely love it! I don't normally post reviews but I saw so many negative ones that I needed to speak up. What I love about the baked shadows is that you can control the intensity of the color, casual to evening. I have other eye shadow from E.L.F. and love them all!
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful I bought this in Christmas of 2013 I think in the California palette and it's beautiful. The top layer takes some use to get any pigmentation unless you use them wet. When used wet they're immediately pigmented and gorgeous. After some use they're just as pigmented dry.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I have an immense love of baked makeup products and I love the colors of the California palette as they easily allow me to have my everyday somewhat neutral eye shadow and my more bolder eye shadow for when I'm feeling more edgy. Personally I tend to put it on wet to get the brighter colors and haven't really used the palette dry yet. Also the sleek black studio palette is a really nice look and I like how it matches the rest of the studio line. The mirror is a great way to see your application up close.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not at all what I thought The colors do not transfer well, its powdery and doesn't blend. Even when used wet the pigments aren't great and it has a powdery finish on your eye that isn't flattering. I would not re-purchase.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miss Goth Girl Loves It! THIS SHADOW IS AMAZING! I ran straight to the mirror to try it out. Colors are crazy bold & last so long. I'd rate this pallette 10 stars if i could.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!! Recently I took a school trip to Washington D.C. with my friends, and I noticed one of my friend had this pallet. I had never used baked eye shadow before, and I am an aspiring makeup artist. I'm constantly asked to do people's makeup on the daily, so I asked if I could borrow the pallet to do one girl's eye-shadow. The owner had already applied hers with no water and her shadow looked fine. But knowing baked shadows are supposed to be used with WATER I tried that and my goodness!!!! Never had I ever seen an eye-shadow with such rich and full pigment as these shadows with just ONE swipe. They are AMAZING!!!! You can decide how much pigment you want by deciding how much water you use, and the colors also blend remarkably. The pigment didn't fade at ALL throughout the day which was the most shocking. On each of the 4 girls I did that day, the shadows lasted from about 7-8 AM until about 10:30-11 PM which left me in absolute awe. I will be picking up ALL of the baked shadow pallets as soon as possible, and highly recommend them to anyone looking for amazing shadows for an amazing price.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely colors, nice case I bought this in NYC and I love it! The colors are highly pigmented and true to what is shown online. The colors are very sparkly, though, which makes this best for night wear. The eyeshadow is domed which does cause some product loss when you try to use it because it loosens up and leaves dust all around. That and the somewhat excessive glitter are my only cons, but you get a lot of good quality product in a sturdy, sleek case with a big mirror for easy application. I have received many compliments on the colors and have caught some envy for the pallet itself. My best advice is to dab color onto your brush instead of swiping to decrease product waste. I highly recommend for the great value and quality.
Date published: 2015-01-31