Baked Eyeshadow Palette is rated 3.6527 out of 5 by 239.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors I like the color and pigment of this product. I tend to have a light hand when it comes to applying eyeshadow so it fades after about an hour or so. But I don't have that problem with this.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favorite Beauty Product I bought 3 out of the 4 palettes and I have absolutely fallen in love with them. The colors are beautiful and work great with my skin. I 100% recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from color/application Chose 2 palettes..colors were beautiful and well coordinated. Found hard to apply dry with a brush..didn't get much color even when using primer. Applied wet and with patience, results were good
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Worst :( This is nothing like your average baked eye shadows. They are too chalky when wet and really hard to use when there dry! I bought the normal palette but I wanted to try them and I couldn't I had to throw them away. I do not recommend this.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this! I got this about a month ago! I'm in love. The only thing I will advise is to use them wet. It's a little hard to use dry!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A hot mess! I bought this baked eyeshadow palette in NYC and Texas because the colors were so gorgeous. I was really excited about it but it didn't end up working out for me. At first the color was baked so hard that I couldn't get any color onto my brush. I ended up loosening the color with a q-tip first, that seemed to work but the color got everywhere! Especially under my eyes and on my cheekbones which is not where I wanted it. I ended up throwing both palettes away.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not one of my favorites... The shadows in this palette look pretty but I find they are very hard to apply.  It is hard to get any shadow on my brush and I have to put on about 3 layers in order to build up the shadow to where I can see it on my lids.  I have very fair skin and I wear a primer before applying these shadows.  The lighter shades are even harder to build up.   Once I build up the darker shades then I can achieve a pretty look.  The shadows are also very dry and flaky and I find that I have a lot of fallout on my cheeks from trying to build up the color. 
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super pigmented Love this pallet. The colors are ao pretty, super pigmented and very long wear. Great for that all day intense smoky eye. I would definitely repurchase. 
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Pigmented This eyeshadow palette has very strong pigment!!!! LOVE IT!!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I liked this product so much that I came back and ordered the other colors. They blend well and do not look garish at all. My daughter liked it so much she took this one back to college with her.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this about 2 months ago and it is amazing! I have to use the primer if I want to be able to see the colors. If I don't use the primer then I get a nice gentle look, but if I want it to be more vibrant, then I use the primer. I love these eyeshadow! Will buy again!
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible i was so excited when i ordered this but i was highly upset when it arrived. it has to pigment to it at all and it was so hard to get any shadow on my brush at all. I was so upset because the colors were so wonderful
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite Palette by e.l.f. I am actually so surprised on the pigment comments. I apply this palette dry, but using a primer first. The eye shadows go on perfectly, and show up great! I get compliments every time I use these, which is usually everyday. Definitely worth the price, I will be replacing mine when it runs out!
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Texas Baked Eye Shadow Palette I absolutely love the colors and they go on great with an eye primer first. The colors are also more vibrant when you put them on wet.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this palette in California and I love the colors! The colors glide on so smoothly when I use a primer first.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult to use... I bought this in "seattle" and was so excited because the colors are totally my thing and the one other baked shadow that I've used before (not elf) was beautiful and wonderful, when used wet of course. But, I used these wet, and they just didn't work for me. Maybe it's just me, probably is, but I did not enjoy these. I had to wet my brush so much for it to even collect any color that it just made a mess all over the place. 
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from combine it! I am an ELF addict! i have literally everything, but the one thing im not to crazy for are there eyeshadows unless they are the smudge pots. Any of the baked products are very little pigmented, you really have to get in there, but if you use the elf primer first and then the shadow it works sooo much better and you really get the color to show up more, and the colors are really really nice! so order the eye primer aswell and youll be good to go ! 
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this and was so exited to try it. Boy did it leave me disappointed. The colors are so shimmery and there was barely any pigmentation in these shadows. The eye shadows also are so flaky and fell onto my cheeks and under my eyes. I ended up giving it to my 2 daughters (5 & 6 yrs old) to play with. I am usually very happy with Elf products, but this one is not on the top of my list at all!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So incredibly disappointed..... I recently purchased this item and was super excited to get it. No mater how I try to apply the eye shadow it just doesn't come out right. I tried it dry and there is almost no pigmentation what so ever. I know its baked so I tried it wet with the suggested c brush and pigmentation is ok. Best pigmentation I got was using a wet finger which was great on my finger and less so on my lid, once I try to blend everything with a brush everything flakes off and I lose it all in fall out all over my face. I used ELF's eye shadow primer with it as well. I will attempt contact ELF to see if I have a bad pallet and can try a new one. I really want to love this as the colors are gorgeous in the pallet they just don't apply that way at all. This is so far my first and only disappointment with ELF.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves it!!! I purchased some items and received a free baked gift. The colors are amazing with great staying power. I use a prime underneath them and they stay on all day. Needless to say, I just purchase two additional palettes.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Half and Half I half like and half don't like this product. The colours are pretty but sadly the light colours are so sheer their almost completely invisible on the skin but the dark shades are more pigmented so they show much better. That said the dark shades are still a tad sheer they could be more pigmented but they are pretty and have that lovely shimmer I wanted. I bought the NYC and the Seattle but sadly the colours are a little muddy and sheer but ok for the most part. Maybe I should try them wet that might help.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too shimmery I got this for an extremely low price as a gift set and I was SO excited to try this product but it definitely didn't meet my expectations. I have this palette in California and though all the colors look great in the palette, not so great on my eye. They are way too shimmery (only two shades that don't have glitter in it) and some of the colors don't even come onto a brush. This is an okay palette but I definitely won't be trying any other baked eyeshadow palette by elf.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Texas Eyeshadow Palette I bought this product along with tons of other elf merchandise, and I am happy that I bought it, but it needs a lot of fixing.  First, I didn't love how the eyeshandows were raised above the container! I made for a lot of loose eyeshadow in the pan and is very hard to use, because your brush mixes with a lot of the other colors. Not a big deal, but Elf, you could fix that! As said in other reviews, a lot of the colors have no pigmentation! the white, is one if the only colors I use! (by the way I got this palette in Texas). they are all very shimmery colors, which I like with my skin tone. I am a tannish skin tone. :) overall, I will keep on sharing this product, but I am not going to buy it again. 
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty! I have this palette in Texas and the colors are beautiful! It is important, though, for those of you that don't know: You must use a wet brush! Not a soaking wet one, but the colors WILL go on much better with a little water. Good buy!
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! i got the texas palette in my beauty bundle and at first i was like ok i wasnt really exited to use this product but when i looked at the colors they were perfect and with my elf shimmer eyelid prime that i also got in the beauty bundle they look amazing i love this i palette! i will definitely repurchase this palette. 
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Set I bought the California set several months ago.  I can't understand the complaints I'm reading.  Any of my brushes pick up the color easily.  I can use many of the colors, not just one or two.  They go on subtlety.  If you really want deep color depth, just add more.  Personally I wouldn't want vivid purple, green or orange.  Make up is meant to enhance, not to stand out as the only thing people see when they look at you.  These are great sets that I would highly recommend.  The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I only use about 1/2 - 2/3 of the colors.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You have no idea how bad this product is I had gotten this palette a few months ago and I can say I've never been able to wear it. I was so excited because it looked beautiful but the product wouldn't say on any brush I owned even if I used something to wet it so the product is simply horrible! I didn't listen to the other reviews that said it was bad and now I'm stuck with a palette I can't even use.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Bought this around a week ago and tried it when it first came in and i LOVED it, although its hard to get the color i wet my brush to get a full color pay off.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great if applied wet One issue I have with "baked" products is that they can be so hard, it's difficult to get any product on the brush for application. Same here. The colors are lovely though, and when applied wet, work well.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shiny✨ I bought this in colors California a month ago. Love it all colors  so stylish and wearable!
Date published: 2014-07-12