Baked Eyeshadow Palette is rated 3.6604 out of 5 by 212.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Bought this around a week ago and tried it when it first came in and i LOVED it, although its hard to get the color i wet my brush to get a full color pay off.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great if applied wet One issue I have with "baked" products is that they can be so hard, it's difficult to get any product on the brush for application. Same here. The colors are lovely though, and when applied wet, work well.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shiny✨ I bought this in colors California a month ago. Love it all colors  so stylish and wearable!
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So beautiful I love this palette I use it almost everyday! The colors are shiny wearable colors. I also love how they're sheer but you can add water to it to thicken it, either way the color stays all day!!  Also I like how the container is very portable.It is a day/night palette! It's a most have I love it!!
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love love love! These are my favorite shadows! For those of you having issues with dry application, I find that packing it on (dabbing, not rubbing) with your fingertip provides that super pigmented look without having to wet a shadow brush. I will buy these again and again!
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baked Shadows are Different! Most of the negative reviews here claim that they could not get any pigment out of this shadow. The problem is not with the product, but with the method. Sorry people, but baked eyeshadow doesn't work how regular shadow works (google it). You can apply it dry for a subtle sparkle, but the best way to use it is with a wet eyeshadow brush. I guarantee you'll see some (probably A LOT of) pigment if you do this. I haven't bought this palette, but I have bought ELF's individual baked shadows and they are gorgeous. When applied wet, baked eyeshadows have a very pigmented, shiny, metallic look. I included a swatch of ELF's baked eyeshadow in pixie. Wet application on the left, dry on the right.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No pigment! I have to agree with comments below. I got this yesterday, loved the packaging and colors. Was so excited to use it..Had to rub brush on it for a while before I got anything. That just made mess in a palette and got nothing on a brush..They have NO pigment what so ever. Had to use primer and wet my eye lid for color to even show...its not the worse but not good either...Not worth the money compare to other elf products being so cheap and way better quality than this...Which is a shame because these colors are just stunning. Got California and wanted order all the other palettes. Good thing i didnt get them all at once. ELF keep the colors and looks, just change formula.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty colors, but ZERO pigment. :-/ Guys, this should be a great product. The colors look gorgeous, they are shimmery and come in a wide variety of shades for each palette, and the packaging is lovely. but....there is NO pigment! I got this in California recently, and was so excited for it. I used powder and primer on my lids, and at first, tried applying g several shades with my ELF shadow C-brush - and got zero pigment or color on my lids! I next tried applying with my fingers, but again, with each shade, got a little bit of color and sparkle, but no pigment. Even with the darker shades, my lids looked like they had shimmer on them...not shadow. I would totally pass on these. 
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would Not Recommend Bought this in California, the colors looked great on the website and great in the package once it arrived. The colors don't show up great on the eyelid, they're just glittery. Given that the colors are raised on the palette, when you swipe your brush on it enough to get any amount of color on your brush, there is an incredible amount of spillover. I've used the palette twice now and it's an absolute mess. Would not recommend. 
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Half horrible, half amazing A couple weeks ago, I bought the Texas palette. Also, with Zara's free picks, I got NYC. I loved the cool, rainy colours of NYC and LOVED the golden colours of Texas. On both palettes, the top row has the lighter shades, and the bottom row darker. The top row, is horribly pigmented. I needed to cake my brush (elf precision eyeshadow brush) to get a little bit of colour. It's alright with primer, but not amused. ALTHOUGH...The bottom row is amazingly pigmented. It goes on without primer with no issue. I love the colours, but the pigmentation of half of it is not the quality I expected from elf. 
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I ordered this off E.L.F's website around a month ago, and i was so pumped! Then i tried to apply one of the darkest colors, and it didn't show up. I piled this eyeshadow onto a brush and it doesn't show up. It then started to burn my eyelids! it stung so badly and after i removed the eyeshadow it still stung for the rest of the day. Horrible and will never be buying from e.l.f again, just spend the extra bucks and buy something that works.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth it I was really excited to try out ELF's products since I'd heard rave reviews about it.  The California palette caught my eye immediately so I had to get it.  The colors look great on your arm but when applied on your eyelid, they really don't show up much at all.  It just looks really glittery without much color.  The very dry, powdery texture creates a lot of spillover on the palette itself.  I really dislike this mess since it spreads everywhere and I may have to get a Q-tip to clean up the palette (after only a handful of uses!). And lastly, it doesn't last at all.  By lunchtime, it's all gone (even though I use ELF's primer with it). Luckily, I got this at 50% off which only set me back $5 but I won't be buying this one again.  I may try out individual colors as I've seen reviewers of the palette mention.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love I have the one in California and they are so pretty I was disappointed that they were all shimmer and the purples color pay off is not very pigmented. I rly like it though
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Go for the individuals After trying their individual bakes shadows, which are AMAZING, I thought it would be amazing to have 10 of them in one palette. This is a different formula than the other baked shadows. These are really dry and I have to press really hard on the shadows to get a decent amount of pigmentation. I can't use a brush with these because it picks nothing up and leaves fallout all over. Pass on this and get the individual baked shadows.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to I think this palette is PERFECT~I don't know what other people have had issues with, maybe they were bad batches or something. But this palette is great! I just bought NYX's Dream Catcher palette for $15 and it doesn't even come close to this one. The colors are blendable and bright.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from definitely a miss... Way too chalky and not pigmented... definitely not worth the price
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hit or Miss So I have two of these palettes: the California and New York palettes. These palettes did not have any pigmentation in the beginning, but I noticed that if I rubbed some bristles over the top of the eyeshadows then they became more pigmented. My guess is that there is a protective outer layer. California works absolutely beautifully now and I love it, but New York is a different story. Some of the colors became pigmented, but it was only three of the entire ten. The rest are still just sparkle. I'm going to keep trying them out both dry and wet and see if that improves it at all, but I would not repurchase these palettes, especially in comparison to the individual baked eyeshadows that worked perfectly from the beginning. If e.l.f. makes these shadows more like those, then I definitely will go back for another California since those colors are GORGEOUS.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this pallet! I got this in the pallet California, and it is beautiful! I pair it with the elf mineral eyeshadow primer and it stays all day. It also blends really well,  a little better, I think, than elf's beauty book eyeshadows, although I love those too. I love the colors in the baked shadows, and California has colors reminiscent of the Naked pallet! The colors are natural, so its good for everyday wear. I recommend this particular pallet for anyone that wants a subtly glamorous everyday look.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite everyday use items I love these palettes. I got Seattle and California and I use them all the time. Color payoff is awesome and you can use them dry for a normal look and wet for more pop. I use them almost everyday and there is still tons of product.  
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More trouble than it's worth I got this in "California". Dry, it's a pointless mess. All glitter, no color, no staying power and difficult to apply. Simply impossible. If I use it wet (I use the ELF lock and seal), I get better results, but still not ideal. Honestly, I'm too lazy to use it. I was hoping it would work dry
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty amazing! But here are some tips! I had the same problems that most had, that the color wouldn't come off of the palette, and there was no pigmentation,etc. I had the same problem with the individual baked eyeshadows also. But after using it for a couple weeks the shadows started to come off beautifully and they look great with or with primer. I believe the problem is, is that when they make the product to ship, they put some kind of layer of something over the eyeshadow so that its dosen't get all over the place when shipping or whatever. But as soon as you start to use it, the layer wears away, so when i recently purchased the individual baked eyeshadows, a rubbed my finger all over to get the shadows to start coming off and now they work amazingly. 
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I bought this set in seatle. Any beauty queen knows that in order to get a baked shadow to show up properly you have to apply it with a wet brush.  The colors are amazing and they stayed on all day until I removed it.  I've seen so many bad reviews on this  fabulous product from the makeup illiterates. Wet the brush ladies :)
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Colours, Pigmentation Great When Wet These shadows don't really work amazingly when they are dry, but they do look great when wet. That's pretty standard for baked shadows, so I was expecting it. The colour range of the California palette is rather nice and overall I am very happy with this product.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complete disappointment I bought this palette in 'Texas' and was so excited to receive it. I heard great things about baked shadows in general and was excited to make this my first baked shadow palette. However, this is TREMENDOUSLY underwhelming. Like many others have said, these shadows seem to be way too dry; I can't get any color on any of my brushes and what I do get can hardly be called pigment and it's all sparkle. I can swirl or scrape at these shadows with my brush forever and it's like I'm wiping a clean brush on my face. Also, as I already mentioned, it's way too sparkly. I swatched it on my arm and my skin is coated in a thin layer of glitter that won't come off no matter how hard I try to get it off. I thought initially that these pitfalls had something to do with not swatching it with any primer -- so I tried that, once with an e.l.f. primer and once with an Urban Decay primer. Absolutely nothing. Tried it with a wet brush -- the shadow itself got wet but didn't bother transferring onto my brush. I think it's safe to say that this product is a complete flop, and I'll be returning it as soon as possible. I've been a fan of e.l.f. for maybe half a decade and have always been impressed but this time, I'm considering not buying my makeup from here again.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just o.k. I've had this palette now for about a month.  I was really excited for it to arrive and tried it right away when I got it.  I have had quite a learning curve figuring out how to get the shades in this palette to show up on my eyes.  I have fair skin and always wear a primer or some sort of base.  I initially tried it with e.l.f. mineral eye primer and a dry brush and barely got any pigment.  I then tried it with the e.l.f. gold-toned smudge pot and a dry brush and again had difficulty getting pigment.  I finally tried it with a wet brush and the smudge pot and had gotten nice shades from it.  It is VERY shimmery so if you don't want a lot of shimmer then pass this palette by and find a more matte finished set.  The color does stay put on top of a base which I really like.  The colors are very pretty.  I completely understand how this palette has managed to garner goth great and terrible reviews though because it can be tricky to use but you do finally figure it out the results can be quite stunning.  
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great colours, middling shadows I really wanted to like these. I bought them in Seattle and NYC and the colours are beautiful. But I can't ever get enough on a brush to get the kind of payout I'm looking for. It's almost like it's too dry. It just kind of falls off my skin, even with an eye shadow primer. Wet application didn't work any better for me. I still really love the colours, so I do use it on days when I want just a hint of shimmer, or just a touch of crease shadow. I can use the black in my crease and have it look almost natural, it's so light. Overall, I've found use for it, but not the use for which I purchased it.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dry, No Pigment Very unsatisfied with this product.  After trying the included sponge applicator, a professional brush, and my finger no pigment seemed to want to lift from the palette and came off subdued, dry and cheap.  The quality was that of a child's play make up kit.  Would not recommend, especially for the price.  Go for Quo's baked eyeshadow.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Have this one and the neutral pallet The lighter colors appeared to be chalky. The darker colors had much more pigmentation.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I brought this about two months ago and I just started using it , I am glad that I got it I love, love love this when I run out I am going to order more
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible! no pigment at all, total waste of money. i would not recommend. 
Date published: 2014-04-02