Baked Eyeshadow Palette is rated 3.6786 out of 5 by 224.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult to use... I bought this in "seattle" and was so excited because the colors are totally my thing and the one other baked shadow that I've used before (not elf) was beautiful and wonderful, when used wet of course. But, I used these wet, and they just didn't work for me. Maybe it's just me, probably is, but I did not enjoy these. I had to wet my brush so much for it to even collect any color that it just made a mess all over the place. 
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from combine it! I am an ELF addict! i have literally everything, but the one thing im not to crazy for are there eyeshadows unless they are the smudge pots. Any of the baked products are very little pigmented, you really have to get in there, but if you use the elf primer first and then the shadow it works sooo much better and you really get the color to show up more, and the colors are really really nice! so order the eye primer aswell and youll be good to go ! 
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this and was so exited to try it. Boy did it leave me disappointed. The colors are so shimmery and there was barely any pigmentation in these shadows. The eye shadows also are so flaky and fell onto my cheeks and under my eyes. I ended up giving it to my 2 daughters (5 & 6 yrs old) to play with. I am usually very happy with Elf products, but this one is not on the top of my list at all!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So incredibly disappointed..... I recently purchased this item and was super excited to get it. No mater how I try to apply the eye shadow it just doesn't come out right. I tried it dry and there is almost no pigmentation what so ever. I know its baked so I tried it wet with the suggested c brush and pigmentation is ok. Best pigmentation I got was using a wet finger which was great on my finger and less so on my lid, once I try to blend everything with a brush everything flakes off and I lose it all in fall out all over my face. I used ELF's eye shadow primer with it as well. I will attempt contact ELF to see if I have a bad pallet and can try a new one. I really want to love this as the colors are gorgeous in the pallet they just don't apply that way at all. This is so far my first and only disappointment with ELF.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves it!!! I purchased some items and received a free baked gift. The colors are amazing with great staying power. I use a prime underneath them and they stay on all day. Needless to say, I just purchase two additional palettes.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Half and Half I half like and half don't like this product. The colours are pretty but sadly the light colours are so sheer their almost completely invisible on the skin but the dark shades are more pigmented so they show much better. That said the dark shades are still a tad sheer they could be more pigmented but they are pretty and have that lovely shimmer I wanted. I bought the NYC and the Seattle but sadly the colours are a little muddy and sheer but ok for the most part. Maybe I should try them wet that might help.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too shimmery I got this for an extremely low price as a gift set and I was SO excited to try this product but it definitely didn't meet my expectations. I have this palette in California and though all the colors look great in the palette, not so great on my eye. They are way too shimmery (only two shades that don't have glitter in it) and some of the colors don't even come onto a brush. This is an okay palette but I definitely won't be trying any other baked eyeshadow palette by elf.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Texas Eyeshadow Palette I bought this product along with tons of other elf merchandise, and I am happy that I bought it, but it needs a lot of fixing.  First, I didn't love how the eyeshandows were raised above the container! I made for a lot of loose eyeshadow in the pan and is very hard to use, because your brush mixes with a lot of the other colors. Not a big deal, but Elf, you could fix that! As said in other reviews, a lot of the colors have no pigmentation! the white, is one if the only colors I use! (by the way I got this palette in Texas). they are all very shimmery colors, which I like with my skin tone. I am a tannish skin tone. :) overall, I will keep on sharing this product, but I am not going to buy it again. 
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty! I have this palette in Texas and the colors are beautiful! It is important, though, for those of you that don't know: You must use a wet brush! Not a soaking wet one, but the colors WILL go on much better with a little water. Good buy!
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! i got the texas palette in my beauty bundle and at first i was like ok i wasnt really exited to use this product but when i looked at the colors they were perfect and with my elf shimmer eyelid prime that i also got in the beauty bundle they look amazing i love this i palette! i will definitely repurchase this palette. 
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Set I bought the California set several months ago.  I can't understand the complaints I'm reading.  Any of my brushes pick up the color easily.  I can use many of the colors, not just one or two.  They go on subtlety.  If you really want deep color depth, just add more.  Personally I wouldn't want vivid purple, green or orange.  Make up is meant to enhance, not to stand out as the only thing people see when they look at you.  These are great sets that I would highly recommend.  The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I only use about 1/2 - 2/3 of the colors.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You have no idea how bad this product is I had gotten this palette a few months ago and I can say I've never been able to wear it. I was so excited because it looked beautiful but the product wouldn't say on any brush I owned even if I used something to wet it so the product is simply horrible! I didn't listen to the other reviews that said it was bad and now I'm stuck with a palette I can't even use.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Bought this around a week ago and tried it when it first came in and i LOVED it, although its hard to get the color i wet my brush to get a full color pay off.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great if applied wet One issue I have with "baked" products is that they can be so hard, it's difficult to get any product on the brush for application. Same here. The colors are lovely though, and when applied wet, work well.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shiny✨ I bought this in colors California a month ago. Love it all colors  so stylish and wearable!
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So beautiful I love this palette I use it almost everyday! The colors are shiny wearable colors. I also love how they're sheer but you can add water to it to thicken it, either way the color stays all day!!  Also I like how the container is very portable.It is a day/night palette! It's a most have I love it!!
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love love love! These are my favorite shadows! For those of you having issues with dry application, I find that packing it on (dabbing, not rubbing) with your fingertip provides that super pigmented look without having to wet a shadow brush. I will buy these again and again!
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baked Shadows are Different! Most of the negative reviews here claim that they could not get any pigment out of this shadow. The problem is not with the product, but with the method. Sorry people, but baked eyeshadow doesn't work how regular shadow works (google it). You can apply it dry for a subtle sparkle, but the best way to use it is with a wet eyeshadow brush. I guarantee you'll see some (probably A LOT of) pigment if you do this. I haven't bought this palette, but I have bought ELF's individual baked shadows and they are gorgeous. When applied wet, baked eyeshadows have a very pigmented, shiny, metallic look. I included a swatch of ELF's baked eyeshadow in pixie. Wet application on the left, dry on the right.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No pigment! I have to agree with comments below. I got this yesterday, loved the packaging and colors. Was so excited to use it..Had to rub brush on it for a while before I got anything. That just made mess in a palette and got nothing on a brush..They have NO pigment what so ever. Had to use primer and wet my eye lid for color to even show...its not the worse but not good either...Not worth the money compare to other elf products being so cheap and way better quality than this...Which is a shame because these colors are just stunning. Got California and wanted order all the other palettes. Good thing i didnt get them all at once. ELF keep the colors and looks, just change formula.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty colors, but ZERO pigment. :-/ Guys, this should be a great product. The colors look gorgeous, they are shimmery and come in a wide variety of shades for each palette, and the packaging is lovely. but....there is NO pigment! I got this in California recently, and was so excited for it. I used powder and primer on my lids, and at first, tried applying g several shades with my ELF shadow C-brush - and got zero pigment or color on my lids! I next tried applying with my fingers, but again, with each shade, got a little bit of color and sparkle, but no pigment. Even with the darker shades, my lids looked like they had shimmer on them...not shadow. I would totally pass on these. 
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would Not Recommend Bought this in California, the colors looked great on the website and great in the package once it arrived. The colors don't show up great on the eyelid, they're just glittery. Given that the colors are raised on the palette, when you swipe your brush on it enough to get any amount of color on your brush, there is an incredible amount of spillover. I've used the palette twice now and it's an absolute mess. Would not recommend. 
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Half horrible, half amazing A couple weeks ago, I bought the Texas palette. Also, with Zara's free picks, I got NYC. I loved the cool, rainy colours of NYC and LOVED the golden colours of Texas. On both palettes, the top row has the lighter shades, and the bottom row darker. The top row, is horribly pigmented. I needed to cake my brush (elf precision eyeshadow brush) to get a little bit of colour. It's alright with primer, but not amused. ALTHOUGH...The bottom row is amazingly pigmented. It goes on without primer with no issue. I love the colours, but the pigmentation of half of it is not the quality I expected from elf. 
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I ordered this off E.L.F's website around a month ago, and i was so pumped! Then i tried to apply one of the darkest colors, and it didn't show up. I piled this eyeshadow onto a brush and it doesn't show up. It then started to burn my eyelids! it stung so badly and after i removed the eyeshadow it still stung for the rest of the day. Horrible and will never be buying from e.l.f again, just spend the extra bucks and buy something that works.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth it I was really excited to try out ELF's products since I'd heard rave reviews about it.  The California palette caught my eye immediately so I had to get it.  The colors look great on your arm but when applied on your eyelid, they really don't show up much at all.  It just looks really glittery without much color.  The very dry, powdery texture creates a lot of spillover on the palette itself.  I really dislike this mess since it spreads everywhere and I may have to get a Q-tip to clean up the palette (after only a handful of uses!). And lastly, it doesn't last at all.  By lunchtime, it's all gone (even though I use ELF's primer with it). Luckily, I got this at 50% off which only set me back $5 but I won't be buying this one again.  I may try out individual colors as I've seen reviewers of the palette mention.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love I have the one in California and they are so pretty I was disappointed that they were all shimmer and the purples color pay off is not very pigmented. I rly like it though
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Go for the individuals After trying their individual bakes shadows, which are AMAZING, I thought it would be amazing to have 10 of them in one palette. This is a different formula than the other baked shadows. These are really dry and I have to press really hard on the shadows to get a decent amount of pigmentation. I can't use a brush with these because it picks nothing up and leaves fallout all over. Pass on this and get the individual baked shadows.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to I think this palette is PERFECT~I don't know what other people have had issues with, maybe they were bad batches or something. But this palette is great! I just bought NYX's Dream Catcher palette for $15 and it doesn't even come close to this one. The colors are blendable and bright.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from definitely a miss... Way too chalky and not pigmented... definitely not worth the price
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hit or Miss So I have two of these palettes: the California and New York palettes. These palettes did not have any pigmentation in the beginning, but I noticed that if I rubbed some bristles over the top of the eyeshadows then they became more pigmented. My guess is that there is a protective outer layer. California works absolutely beautifully now and I love it, but New York is a different story. Some of the colors became pigmented, but it was only three of the entire ten. The rest are still just sparkle. I'm going to keep trying them out both dry and wet and see if that improves it at all, but I would not repurchase these palettes, especially in comparison to the individual baked eyeshadows that worked perfectly from the beginning. If e.l.f. makes these shadows more like those, then I definitely will go back for another California since those colors are GORGEOUS.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this pallet! I got this in the pallet California, and it is beautiful! I pair it with the elf mineral eyeshadow primer and it stays all day. It also blends really well,  a little better, I think, than elf's beauty book eyeshadows, although I love those too. I love the colors in the baked shadows, and California has colors reminiscent of the Naked pallet! The colors are natural, so its good for everyday wear. I recommend this particular pallet for anyone that wants a subtly glamorous everyday look.
Date published: 2014-04-25