Baked Eyeshadow Palette is rated 3.7222 out of 5 by 180.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was alright I bought this item, and I was so excited. I had found that I was really loving baked eyeshadows, this looks just like the sephora brand ones, but was way more affordable. The first thing I noticed was that touching these shadows they weren't soft or smooth, in fact the ones with extra sparkle and glitter are very unpleasant to touch, so I was disappointed there. At first using them especially the lighter shades, all you really got was sparkle and little to no color, it was hard to distinguish the different shades once you used them. After a while, some of the shadows softened up and there was a bit more color pay off so yay! Now, months and months and months later, the colors are a bit more usable. Still if you want a lot of color pay off, use these shadows wet. My favorite shade in this palette is the blue, this blue is the only really good pigmented color, dry, and from the very beginning. 
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great colors but not pigmented enough These are beautiful colors in the pan but they are not very pigmented unfortunately. I normally go for a more subtle look so they will work ok for that but if I wanted to go for a bolder look they wouldn't work since they barely show up. 
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!<3 Best eyeshadow pallet I have ever purchased! I loved it so much I had to buy all of the pallets in different colors!
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Patience With this Pallet I purchased the Baked Eyeshadow Pallet in "California" in spite of the fact that I knew "baked" meant shimmery and I have "older" eyes, (hooded/wrinkles). I just loved the colors so much I had to try it. When it arrived and I saw the intense shimmer of the beautiful colors I thought, "How will I ever wear these, every wrinkle is going to show no matter what I do!" I JUST HAD TO TRY. I got out the tools and brushes and went to work. Firstly, I have no prior experience with baked products so I have no idea what they are supposed to do. These are not easy to pick up with a brush if you swipe at them, although you will create a pretty gold, sparkling cloud. Using my e.l.f. "C" brush, (one of the best shadow brushes on the planet) I pressed down on the gorgeous mound of silver on the bottom row and wiggled my brush, still pressing down. "Viola!" Color packed onto the brush, transferred to the eyelid the same way - press, wiggle: No fall-out, OMG color pay-off! Works with every color, BUT wrinkles, wrinkles, wrinkles. Youngsters, go crazy, you can create some unbelievable dry eye looks with this palette if you press and wiggle. Oldsters-not so much. Next I tried the press/wiggle method with disposable wands dampened and blotted. Hallelujah! Not only does the damp/press/wiggle method work, it tamps down the glitter while creating more depth and drama with the colors. I use this palette all the time for dramatic evening looks and I love the way it accents the blue/gray of my eyes. Two of the highlights on the upper row are so close in color it is hard to tell them apart, but I have no other complaints about this pallet. Work with it - it's worth it!
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pros & Cons- Mostly Pro(: I bought this pallet in Texas Toast and Seattle. When first opened the pallet I noticed they were round mounds which I was pleased until I tried to apply it. After practically digging into the shadow with my brush I finally retrieved some color, I don't know if there is some type of top coat over the shadow mounds because the Prism Pallet I bought is more than 100 times better and grabs my brushed almost instantly, but I have to do a little more work with this pallet. Frustrating but the color, once you break through, comes out so beautifully I bought the Seattle pallet despite the issue of breaking through..*My last & very important complaint is the pink in the Texas pallet is almost invisible, I had to buy the Birthday Cake individually..
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous colors if used correctly So, I have the california and the Seattle Palette.  At first when I had these I did have some trouble using these.  The trick to them is to either use your fingers or an eyeshadow sponge applicator.  I did try brushes but the only way that worked for me is to (I know this sounds dumb) but take like the end of the brush and rub the shadow to make it like powder.  The only problem is that it gets everywhere.  I do really like these palettes and I would like to purchase the two I don't have.  So don't give up, just use your fingers and you get amazing pigmentation.  
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from seatallte i am a beginer on makeup so i am trying new things i bought this during elf's huge 50% off everything sale and I have been wanting to try this out for sometime and didn't want to spend $10! I AM GLAD I DIDNT I cant get any color AT ALL and most of all is I heard you can use them wet so I tried that and I BROKE EVERY SHADE I GOT WET!! NOT A GOOD PRODUCT!!!
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased in texas colors. I as so skeptical about this product because I saw so many reviews on how poorly pigmented these shadows are, but I loved the colors in the photos so I decided to risk it. I'm so glad I did. These colors are SOOOOO beautiful. I honestly have no idea what people were talking about, saying these aren't pigmented. They are quite beautiful pigmented, not super bright, but definitely not poor. Just the right amount of shimmer and sheen.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing! I was very excited because I've wanted this product for ages and have heard wonderful reviews about this particular palette. So when It arrived I couldn't wait any longer and instantly opened the product to try it out and sadly was very disappointed! The eyeshadows were very hard and felt like fake plastic. There was absolutely no color pay off whatsoever! I used a brush and my fingers and still nothing. The colors are beautiful but sadly I can't use them. I was crushed. I've purchased e.l.f palettes before and was very satisfied with them but this one sadly didn't make the cut. I don't recommend this to anyone at all if all you're going to get is fake plastic eyeshadow.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For Palettes: NYC and California I bought these palettes with high hopes because there were a lot of good reviews online. However, they appeared to look muddy. The shades looked pretty similar and didn't apply as well as it looked when swatched. The quality of the shadows is pretty average in my opinion. The packaging is way too heavy and not travel friendly.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Purchase! I recently got the Texas palette from TJ Max, and let me just say, the colors are completely gorgeous! This palette is more neutral; it has some bronze, some light and dark brown, and that 1 pink color. It goes great with blue eyes, but I think it'd go great with any eye color! I use e.l.f.'s eyeshadow primer before applying the eyeshadow, so the colors really stand out more if you want the eyeshadow color to pop. Would recommend this to any girl.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A let down I love E.L.F.s single baked eye shadows so I jumped at the opportunity to purchase the palette, and unfortunately this was a huge let down, there is almost no color pay off and the products have like a film over them where i had to like scratch ad the tops of them to get the little color pay off I did get. Where as with the single shadows the colors have a nice shimmer to them, the palette has like chunky glitter that gets everywhere. I got this during a 50% off sale so I'm not really upset, but I would say go for the single shadows
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pigmented!! I was kind of worried about how the baked pallets would come out on my face, because the other eyeshadows are not very strong in color at all. A couple of weeks ago, i had got all 4 of the pallets in FEDEX and boy was I so excited to try them. The veery first one I tried was I believe Texas, and in my crease I used Seattle. OMG! went on smooth, and rich in color. I am very pleased, BTW the packaging is very RICH looking, and I love the MIRROR that it comes with(its very big).. GOOD PRODUCT E.L.F..
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk! I bought the California and Seattle palettes while the website was 50% off and I am SO glad I didn't pay full price for these! When applied dry, there are about 2 colors in each palette that actually show up. I do not find that these apply well when wet, either. My brushes were not able to pick up much of anything when I tried using them wet. Overall, steer clear of these. They're gorgeous looking but do not work. The mineral eye shadows are way better. 
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from complete miss Was very excited to get this product but it was not what I expected I hate saying bad things about elf products because I have Loved almost everything that I have tried for the and find them to be an amazing line of cosmetics. but this product was a total miss. the glitter was too chunky, very flaky, pigmentation wasn't there what so ever. only a few shades were worth anything in the pallet and were mostly the same shade anyway. I never reach for this product and completely regret purchasing it. I like there 2 dollar pallets much more or their neutral eye pallet. packaging is also very bulky and should nto only be made sleeker but should have a better way to house the baked shadows their already a mess and I cant imagine how much more messy they get as they continue to fall apart and get everywhere with use.
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! My go-to pallet! I got this pallet in California, and I absolutely love it! Soon after I ordered it, I was doubting my order because my friend had gotten the same pallet in Seattle and said it was horrible. But when I got it, I was pleasantly surprised, the colors where beautiful and pigmented, they applied easily with almost no fallout! My only complaint is that the two shimmery white shadows are almost the same color, but other than that, FABULOUS! Maybe California is just better quality that the others??
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors Colors are great! Go on smoothly stay all day! Love the colors especially the browns.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! One of my favorite eye shadow palette! I didn't realize they were multiple sets, but now I'm looking forward to buying another one.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baked eyeshadows are supposed to be applied WET! For all those saying these colors are not pigmented, remember that all baked eyeshadow palettes are meant to be applied WET for the best pigmentation. With this being said, the colors and quality are very comparable to a 27.00 baked palette from Sephora. 
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Pigmentation and Color Options I have this palette in California and I just ordered Texas. The colors are amazingly pigmented (I applied them dry) and they look beautiful. I use elf essential glitter primer underneath for gorgeous eyes that last all day!
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high end quality I LOVE this baked pallet. The colors are amazing and it reminds me of more expensive versions but you can't beat the price! I always feel glamorous when I'm using this. I have the NYC and was so happy with it I recently ordered the California and Seattle. Can't wait!
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay... Not my favorite I bought this a couple of months ago and haven't used it very often. The eyeshadow will only be able to be used with a finger or a wet brush. Hard to blend. Maybe I didn't have a good enough primer, but the shadow didn't last for long and collected at my creases. The colors also seemed to be much different applied than what they looked like sitting in the pallette. For example I used a darker brown and it applied with an orangey undertone I didn't care for. It's also much more glittery than I thought it would be. 
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use Your Fingers To Apply I own two of these palettes. I bought them because I own the individual shades and love them. Thought these palettes would be ideal for travel. At first I was highly disappointed because the colors flaked off and didn't apply well. I tried them wet but they colors were too dark and I never mastered blending. Finally I decided to use my fingers...bingo! The coverage is even and very blendable with powder brush after the eyeshadow is applied. Really love these now.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I bought one almost a year ago, and absolutely love it! Don't listen to the reviews that say they don't have good color, because they do. They are just using it wrong. Baked eyeshadow is best when used wet, and you dont need very much when you use it wet. They are all such beautiful colors, and go on smoothly. I love this and just bought another! Please make sure you try it using a wet brush, you will not be disappointed! The colors last all day long, and wont budge!
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Meh.. I got all of the colors at 50% of.  Very dry, not very pigmented. Would be perfect for small girls as play makeup but if you are a big girl save your money for the individual baked eyeshadow. They rock. I may be able to use these wet, very, very wet but most likely I will toss 'me and give one to my niece so she can experience bad eyeshadow in comparison to the A+ quality that I gift her.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money! I was really excited for this palette but it is just awful. Every eye shadow is covered in glitter and the coverage is awful. You have to use large amounts to get any sort of solid color. 
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Product I Have Ever Tried. This product does not deserve a single star. This product is normally 10$. I got it 50% off and I am still upset I spent 5. The only thing nice about this product is the packaging, it has a nice big mirror and is it durable. I got this palette in the shade Seattle. I had bought two of these. One for myself and one for my grandma thinking she could do a nice one shadow look with these because it is hard for her to see. These shadows have NO pigmentation. I couldn't even swatch these colors when they were dry! I also tried to wet my finger before swatching  which was almost as bad. 5 of the shades show up if you wet your finger and rub back and forth over the product. The two grey shades leave flakey glitter everywhere instead of aswatch. And then the last three shades didn't show up at all. Half of these will wipe right off and the other half will stain your skin and not be true to the packaged color. Not worth 1$ do not buy. I didn't try these with a primer but I do not believe that even an urban decay primer potion would make a difference.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Colors So I bought the California palette because the colors differ the most. All are them are shimmery which is good and bad. The fallout is bad and I literally have to scrape some color off to get it on my brush. If the colors were easier to grab I would LOVE this.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good color, some fall out. Cute dome eyeshadows. I bought this in the shade NYC, cause it matches my city and the colors look like they contrast each other. The champagnes are so pretty and sparkly, I didn't enjoy the blue so much. All the other colors are so intense
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing when wet! :) I bought NYC and California back in the spring and I was so excited to get them! When I opened them up, I expected great pigmentation, but most of the colors didn't show up at all and were very chalky. After just sitting around on my makeup table for months, I decided to try them wet. And let me tell ya, they are AMAZING when used wet!!! I swatched all of the colors dry on one side of my arm and wet on the other and it was like the dry ones weren't even there! When these shadows are wet, they have similar colors and texture of UD eyeshadows! Uh-may-zing! I'm even tempted to buy the Seattle and Texas palettes now because I love them so much! (I would add photos of my arm, but I just washed it all off...sorry!)
Date published: 2014-02-18