Baked Eyeshadow Palette is rated 3.6713 out of 5 by 289.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from All shimmer and no color. $10 wasted. I was so excited to try this product; it features absolutely beautiful colors. Unfortunately, I over estimated this product incredibly. It's all sparkle and no color. The colors are beautiful, they make you excited, but they don't show up on eyelids. It takes multiple appliances to just get the shadow on the brush. I would not suggest this product.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from its okay I bought the palate a few weeks and just got it. I love the packaging and the big mirror, it is so great for traveling and stuff! The only problem I have is the pigmentation. A lot of the reviews say its greatly pigmented, but mine isn't at all. It's hard to pick up any coloring in some of the shadows. However, when they are wet, they look absolutely gorgeous and long lasting! I just feel like you should be able to use the palate wet or dry and get great pigmentation.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worth the hype I adore this baked eye shadow. The colors are stunning once wet and do last a really long time on the eyes. I used the primer with it, and it lasted me all day. "Difficult to use" isn't the way I'd put it; it's just a shame the shadows only work when wet. Dry, they're useless. But that's to be expected with this kind of shadow. The colors are really good for either day-to-day or creating a more smokey look. Really glad I bought this. It's one of the more "expensive" items, but seriously worth it.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not my fav I know this is great wet but just doesn't cut it. the colors are fab but it barely shows up and it is SO shimmery and powery. i dont like it, the dark colors are good but the light colors barely show up.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this palette I have this in California and in Texas I love the natural shimmery look. Definitely worth the $10 I buy so much for this site every 3 months and this is on the quarterly list :) I but it everytime I re-up lol
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ericka I just purchased the Texas pallette and i love it! I read previous reviews before using it so I knew to wet my brush before applying and the color was great.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great colours Love this palette, the colour selection is great and I'm a fan of shimmery shadows but you do have to use the shadows wet to get the best colour payoff.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I bought this for my friend for Christmas seeing that she was running low on similar eyeshadow colors. I also purchased the 100-peice set, a lot of brushes, some mascara, and a few other sets. Elf has some of the best product values and it is incredibly wonderful to purchase from them.My friend absolutely loved the Baked Eyeshadow Palette and so did I. She texted Christmas Day saying "THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! I LOVE THE EYESHADOW SOOO MUCH!!! I really needed it."The Eyeshadow is super easy to apply and has a wonderful pigmentation. I will definitely be ordering this Palette again in the future. It's quality and value have sold me.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pigmentation! I can't believe how great Elf products are! Before, I was scared to experiment with colors because I wasn't sure how it would look on me but now I can try whatever colors I wish because Elf makes it fun and affordable!
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVEEEEE!!!!! This pallet gorgeous!!!! Wet your brush before applying the eye shadow!!! Very pigmented with wet brush!!!! Just ordered the other 3 baked shadow compacts!!! ELF is the best; great quality for a great price!!! Picture below: everything on my eyes was from the pallet!!
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Colors I bought the Texas palette, and I love it! The colors are a bit light when used dry, but still great. The colors are perfect for my extremely light skin tone!
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad. I purchased this in "California". I also purchased the "lock and seal" because, I knew its supposed to be used wet. In all honestly I was expecting to be more impressed with it. It's relatively average (this and the lock and seal) The colors are okay, but nothing really "stands out" especially for those of us with green or greenish hazel eyes.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'll probably pass next time I bought 2 different eyeshadow palettes, this being one of them. I found both to have very little pigment and had a lot of fallout onto the palette. The shadow flaked apart and did not apply well. Luckily I bought everything during the cyber monday deal, so not a huge hit to the bank account.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely no product. I HATE THIS PRODUCT. I couldn't get ANY product to transfer with the use of a high quality makeup brush. What a waste.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it!! I bought the palette Texas after reading all of the reviews. I was pretty excited to try it. When I tried it dry with my eye shadow brush I wasn't to happy. There wasn't much pigment and was a little chunky. After I wet my brush I was so happy. It has great colour and lasted all day. I really love it and would recommend it!!! I will for sure be buying more!
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great pigmentation for the prize I purchased this in California after going to Sephora and seeing their moonshadow baked palette-in the nude. The top row colors arent as pigmented but the bottom ones are beautiful. The shadows are hard to pick up with a brush but if you use a wet brush or your fingers they are beautiful! I honestly thing it's worth the money. Seeing as how you could be paying 30 dollars for the same thing at Sephora.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This palette is comparable to high end products. The colors are very vibrant and have the perfect amount of shimmer. You can't beat this palette for the price.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from APPLY WET When I first bought this and tried it out, I was so upset. There was no pigment at all. I was about to give this a one star review- until I saw another one saying to apply the eyeshadow with a wet brush. APPLY THE EYESHADOWS WET! I tried it and sure enough, they were just as beautiful as they were in the palette. The colors are gorgeous! I get tons of compliments whenever I wear them out. I always use Elf's $1 eyeshadow primer, so the colors always stay put and never crease. If you're going to buy this palette- apply the shadows wet!
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Useless dry. Super flaky and no pigment when applied dry. Better if wet.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IN LOVE So I'm a big Sephora fan. I love the naked palette and its basically my everyday makeup go-to. I tell myself maybe ill use my other palette today and always end up using that one instead. A couple of weeks ago I ordered this palette from E.L.F. I opened the packaging and not only did it feel so sturdy and expensive, it looked great! I'm a huge fan of simplicity. I tried the shadows on a flat brush and sponge brush and it worked pretty nice for a day time work look. However the colors just looked shimmery and not really different in color so I put it away for a couple days. As I was getting ready for work one morning, I decided I wanted to go for an exotic smokey eye because although it would probably be too much for work, I had a happy hour drinks and dinner with co-workers after and THAT was my main concern. Frustrated with the palette, I decided to try something so simple. I scraped asome of the eye shadow with the tip of my makeup brush and then dipped my brush into some water- wiped off the excess and applied shadow on the tip. OH MY GOODNESS is all I have to say. It was amazing! Every single color showed and was soooo packed on. It looked great! I received so many compliments that night. I Used beige all over my lid, silver up top, and a bit of purple in my crease... I was experimenting and boy was I happy that I did.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from nice colors I bought this about a month ago, and was very excited! I love ELF and have high hopes for their products, but this palette just didn't do I for me. The colors I couldn't even see when I put them on my lid or arm/hand when I swatched, unless I sprayed my brushes with water, even then, the application was spotty, and they shadows are very chalky
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from received with broken shades!! :( bought one a while ago and got 2 colors damaged, i received it with 2 colors broken :(
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Palette I Ever Bought I had high expectations because of all the hyped up, positive videos and reviews about this palette. I bought it cause it had promising reviews on line, but come to think of it, the tutorials i saw weren't the greatest looks and there weren't many tutorials using this palette. Maybe because this palette may swatch on to your fingers pigmented as heck and smooth as heck, BUT LET ME TELL YOU IT DOESNT on brushes or when u transfer it to your eyelid even with primer on! I get no color pay off and even when i wet my brush, i barely get any. Im disappointed in this bake palette. I would not recommend this. i feel like i waisted ten dollars on this product i will never use. Just be warned, u guys. Color pay off is not as fab as it's hyped up to be.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it so much bought this at the studio store in nyc....so great. the colours have just enough shimmer without being sparkly and applying it wet makes them stay forever. highly recommend...great value for $10
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Colors This eye shadow is amazing. It has great color and it lasts all day.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty, Versatile (wet-glam; dry-subtle sparkle) These were so pretty and SUCH a steal!!! So many shade options for the price, and the shadows themselves feel way more high-end than I expected. I bought the California shades and love love LOVE my pallete. Buying the 3 other palletes now while they're on sale for $5 (50% off). If used dry these are suuper subtle and slightly sparkly, which is perfect for my day job (the subtle sparkles aren't "too much" for an office), but sooo glam looking if used wet! I was a little apprehensive about trying eyeshadow "wet" because I don't normally wear super pigmented shadow, but these are so easy to use and come off as a "soft" type of glam when used wet, if that makes sense. I'd never even tried baked eyeshadow or the wet look before this and really must say, very impressed with the quality and pigment in these. They come in colors that aren't even available in the individual baked eyeshadows. So pretty. So excited to see how the others turn out.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best ever!! I seriously LOVE this palette!! The colors are so beautiful, very pigmented. I only need a little on the brush, and it gets the job done. I was nervous, because a lot of people said they weren't pigmented, and needed to be used wet. But my palette is absolutely perfect!
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Colors! I love these colors! I thought that the eyeshadow would be more pigmented, though. I have to keep adding more shadow to my eyelid (not a whole lot) to get enough pigment for it to look nice. But I do like it, after adding the additional layers of eye shadow. Most of these shadows also have some irridescence to them, which I really like, also!
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, Rich Colors I got this palette in both California and Seattle and I could not be happier with it. The colors are so rich and shimmery. Even without a primer, they go on smoothly, last a very long time, and don't crease too much.These eyeshadows apply better with one's finger than with a brush- I found that with a brush I could barely get any color on my eye, but with my finger it went on so smoothly.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love your baked eyeshadows! I will be buying again!!
Date published: 2014-11-14