27 Piece Mini Makeup Collection is rated 4.0872 out of 5 by 172.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for an "every day" look Just got this in the mail and swatched everything. The lip colors are absolutely gorgeous and everything else is wonderfully pigmented! Would give it 5 stars, but the blush is a bit too bright and the cream shadow color isn't very visible.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the colors! I got this in a package deal and I love it! The colors are simple. And the case is perfect for on the go or your travel bag. I also love this kit because I used a combination of colors I normally wouldn't use and it made my eyes pop. I do have to admit the cream shadow or "sticky shadow" is very sticky and the glitter chunks in it are literally chunks. Would have maybe been better if the glitter was finer. The blush is a just right blush. The bronzer is nice too for an every day use. I already have a nice natural color to my lips so I didn't play too much with those honestly. But the clear one is nice!
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glad I didn't pay $15 but not bad Let me first say that this palette really surprised me in some ways but really disappointed me in other ways.  1. the blush looks SUPER bright and glittery in the pan.  I am 44 and honestly, I don't go for that anymore not that it doesn't work on others.  However, one I applied it and really blended it out I was surprised at how pretty it really was.  I have light skin tone in the summer and very fair in the winter.  Not sure how this will look in the winter but that's ok.2. The shadows have a nice pigmentation although they're a bit too shimmery.  I would have loved to have seen a nice neutral/light matte shade in this palette just for blending and balancing the colors.3. the "sticky shadow" (one reviewer called it this) is IMO meant to be a facial highlighter.  I used it as such.  Again, VERY glittery.  I get tha the palette is called 'festive' but too much glitter is too much glitter and this highlighter has huge chunks of glitter.  At least they could have milled it down to a finer grade.4. the bronzer is LOVELY and perfectly matte.  I will probably use this as a shadow in the future as well as a bronzer because it's so matte.  It reminds of Too Faced's Chocolate Soleil5. the eye liner is nothing special6. the brushes are worthless and I wish e.l.f. wouldn't even bother to put them in this palette.  they're a joke.7. the lippies are nice and creamy, if not very pigmented but there are so many combinations that you get a lot of versatility8. the brow powder is again, sort of a waste.  the dark shadow or the bronzer could do about the same thing that this powder does.  I'd have likes to have seen a powder highlighter or another blush for the space it takes up.  9. I know this might seem small but it's driving me crazy--the case is a PAIN IN THE BUTT to open.  would I buy it again?  maybe but only if it was on a good promo.  
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Festive - A huge hit! I purchased this set about a month ago, and I'm obsessed.  I want to give a full on review on all of the items in this collection.  The pigmentation of the powder eyeshadows are mostly a hit (eyeshadow palette is the left, 10 included)EYESHADOWS:Cream clear iridescent eyeshadow-verrry sticky on my lid, pretty thoughMetallic ivory-awesome pigmentationSatin Pinky peach-good pigmentationShimmery Bronzy gold-good pigmentationSatin Rasberry pink-good pigmentationShimmery dark brown (looks lighter in the picture, darkest color in the palette)-good pigmentationMatte Dark Brown (lighter than the shimmery dark brown)-not the best pigmentation, powdery but it still worksSatin olive green-good pigmentationSatin purple-one of my favorite purples, good pigmentationGlitter blue-powdery texture, alright pigmentation, fall-out on cheek sometimesBRONZER/BLUSH:The blush is a bright pink with a lot of glitter, it has good pigmentation, a little goes a long way if you have fair skin.  My skin is tan-medium so I only tap off a little bit of the excess.  Still really pretty.The bronzer doesn't show up on my skin so I like to use the matte dark brown as my contour (if I wanted a contour out of this palette, I'd really use my deep bronzer).  If you have fair skin, this MAY use as a contour, but this is best for light all-over-face application.  It is matte.EYELINER, BROW POWDER, AND TOOLS:The eyeliner is alright, I love using this on my lower lash line.  It really pulls against your lid, not really creamy at all.  I've really been into elf products, but I feel like this is somewhat of a miss.  I use a lot of sephora and high end products, and this is nothign like that (of course).  I still use it, but it gets REALLY tiny if you sharpen it.  Still usable, but it is a struggle after a lot of use.The brow powder is wayy too light for my hair (dark, dark brown).  This is good for a VERRY light brunette or a blonde.  The texture is good, so if you have dark hair you can use this as an eyeshadow.Naturally, the tools: mini sponge-tip applicator, mini lip brush, and powder applicator are not that great.  I use the sponge tip applicator to pack on the color when I want to, but that is a typical tool that is included in most eyeshadow palettes, so nothing special.  The powder applicator is something i never use with elf, the bristles aren't rounded and they are so stiff and hard.  They would create a dent in my product and scrape off the foundation of my face when I apply the blush, let's say.  The lip brush is something I actually use, but the hairs always separate or some off.  Not a fan, however.LIP PRODUCTS:This, along with the eyeshadows, are the star of this palette.  The pigmentation of the lip colors are amazing; full on lipsticks for some of them.  The reds/reddish pink are verry pigmented, as well as the pinks, purple, and orangy brown.  The other two lip colors are more like glosses.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this a couple of weeks ago for a trip, the lip colours and eye shadows are really pigmented but the blush is super sparkly. I also switched out the black eye liner for a white eye liners of my own to use a mate highlight. Over all a very compact and handy product.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mini Marvel I received this makeup collection as a free gift with a large e.l.f. purchase so I would have come out even had I not liked it, but I use this set all the time. I believe the colors are more wearable for fair to light -medium skin tones, but darker skin tones could work with the shadows and lip shades. The packaging is a bit chunky, but still fits in all but my smallest clutches. The mirror is huge and as handy as they come. Before dipping into the shadows, slide the lip gloss trays away to prevent cross-contamination. Although adorable, I never use the mini tools, so cannot discuss them fairly. I do use the liner pencil regularly with no complaints. The eye-shadow shades are a useful mix of matte and shimmer, heavy on the shimmer. Very buildable/blendable and easy to work from natural day-look to evening smokey-eye. The purple and peacock blue are great pops of color on the the lids or as dramatic eye liners, (e.l.f. Eye Primer and Liner/Sealer or e.l.f. Makeup Lock and Seal). The pink blush is actually more wearable than I though it would be, sheer enough for day and blends/builds nicely for evening. The bronzer has some shimmer, so those with larger pores, (like me) will need a good pore-minimizing primer. The brow powder is a nice neutral color that works great for fair skin; wouldn't be useful for those with dark brows. The lip glosses actually have some nice tint to them and stay-put well over lip primer or a matte lipstick/liner base. The lip highlighter actually works as a great over-all highlighter, particularly on the cheek-bones. I find this kit very versatile and will definitely purchase it again.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just OK I bought both of these palettes during a buy one get one free sale around Christmas - the colors are much different than they appear in the picture.  I use both in a pinch, but cannot see myself purchasing them again.  
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great idea....poor execution When I bought this, the powders got everywhere. The blush is more like a hot pink, and the eye liner pencil looks dirty. In fact, the color spaces are unevenly filled.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect little kit for purse This review is for the white palette, I recently received this as part of a Coffee Break deal. I am impressed, the colors of eyeshadows included are so pretty and the ones I've tried have had great pigmentation and blend well. It folds into a cute, compact cube and the packaging is attractive. The lip colors are gorgeous! It's a very small set but the colors they picked are so perfect, everything you'd need for touch ups or for an overnight emergency. I think it's a good value full price but during a sale it is especially a must-have!
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay I bought these with the idea to use them for travel: one in white and one in black. When they arrived, I wasn't too impressed with them. The colors of a few of the shadows/blushes were just strange, and not enough variety. And it's pretty thick when it's completely folded up, takes up more room in the train case then I want. So I'll just use what I want out of it at my daily makeup table, then trash it when it's empty. I won't get it again. Somehow it just seems to miss the mark or something.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gotta Have It! I got this palette as a part of a three pallette offer including the mid size 83 piece pallette and the large 141 piece palette. My only complaint is that this palette was slightly damaged (One of the eyeshadows was crumbled), probably due to shipping. However, I contacted customer service and they immediately shipped out another entire set for me. They offered a refund or to ship out another. I was very satisfied with that. As far as the makeup goes, I absoutely love it. I also purchased foundation and eyelid primer due to reading the reviews before my purchase. There is nothing that I suggest that makes this product any better. All of the makeup was easy to apply and stayed on all day long. The brushes aren't high quality but I have my own so it wasn't that big of a deal to me. I highly reccomend this product. The price is great (I got mine at a 50% discount which makes it even more of a great value). I am going to purchase this palette for Christmas Gifts. You will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! I'm incredibly fair skinned so finding a palate collection was hard to do. I travel a lot and lugging around a whole case of makeup is a pain- not to mention asking for broken compacts when it gets shoved in an overhead bin or under a seat. I own several of E.L.F's previous ones (including this one in Festive). But once E.L.F came out with the Fresh palate I fell in love at first use. The colors compliment the pink undertone of my skin. Even the blush (which I was unsure about at first) once blended in is pefect for that bit of color without overdoing it. The eyeshadows are nice with my eye color. Lip shades are perfect for any time of the day. You hit this one out of the park, E.L.F! Thank you!
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way to go e.l.f., the best of the bunch! This little kit is IT! Has all you need - minus mascara, to create any look you desire, day to night, subtle or dramatic. My favorite surprise: a brow powder in a workable brown that is fairly universal. It worked equally well on a fair strawberry blonde and a deep brunette. A really great, thoughtful gift that will be appreciated by anyone who likes cosmetics. I will be purchasing multiples of this item in the future to have on hand for those unexpected times you need for gift as well as for holiday. The only down side is that the powders are soft and migrate. A bump could spell a messy disaster. A word of advice when traveling: a bubble wrap envelope, then sealing it in a zip top bag will protect it and everything it's near, should a bump occur.
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's now a staple! I just recently went out of the country for three weeks and this was all I brought with me for makeup. (minus my mascara)I hadn't used it before I left but I got it because it was a nice little travel size and it had an all around good selection in a small package. Man, when I used it, I LOVED it. It couldn't get better. The colors were SO pretty. They were great mixed and blended with the other colors or even just one color by itself. When I used the cream shadow as a primer it made the colors even more pigmented. Which I loved! The only thing I wish is that the one cream shadow it came with didn't have glitter. Although I was able to make it not stand out as much...it would have been nice to have a more neutral color. Since I was only using it as a base. But all in all, this was a great buy for the price, the amount you got, and it was really great quality. Even in the hot tropics. :) If you're going on vacation anytime soon, I would give this a go.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn't Repurchase I got this free w/ purchase so I can't complain about it too much. With that being said I'm not a fan of it. The eyeshadows are hit and miss. Some have nice pigmentation, some don't, however I've noticed the ones that do have the good pigmentation practically brush right off if you touch them. The blush has a good pigmentation also. The lip glosses aren't bad either but they're definitely nothing to brag about. My biggest issue I have with this case is that once I shut it I practically need a crow bar to reopen it. It is the hardest freaking thing to open! I have to push the button and then pry something into it to open it.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I would'nt buy this product again I thought i was going to like this little palette but it was ok. The eyeshadows have good pigmentation BUT you will need a primer or you will have a lot of fallout. The pink blush it HIGHLY pigmented which i didnt like so much. The bronzer i really liked especially for contouring. The brow shadow and lip glosses i really really liked,g ood pigmentation. Overall i thought it would be a good BEGINNERS kit, not so much for advanced people.
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I NEED this Blush in full size! I am totally in love with this blush... I just wish elf would make it alone. I can't seem to find ANY like it.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from "Too much whiz and not enough bang" IT IS HOORRIIBBLLYY
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Colors I am pleased with this product. The colors it comes with are really pretty and it reminds me of a similar product that I used to have from Too Faced. This one is a great value for the price. It will definitely come in handy while traveling for the holidays. I am a little disappointed because the video said and showed that it would come in a limited edition sparkle case and the one I got is plain. Oh well...
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great products I've actually had this for about a year now. I just forgot to review it. Anyways the eye shadows are great the blush and bronzer are wearable. The lip-gloss is not something that I use my 5year old daughter on the other hand loves them. O yeah I really enjoy the cream eye shadow as a highlighter or a base.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehh.. I got this for free, because of a coupon(edc13). And.. Im not a very big fan of this product. The lip gloss is extremely hard to apply on your lips, and it gets very messy after the first use. the eyeshadow/blush dont last long, the pigmentation is HORRIBLE. you can barely see the colors on your skin.!! The bright side is that it closes up into a cute little matte black box. good for traveling i guess..
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent. I got this collection for free and I am pretty pleased with it. I love the eyeshadows. They are creamy and blend well and are pretty pigmented. I like the eyebrow color too. The only thing I don't like are the lip colors. They are sticky and don't apply very easily. But I really can't say enough about the eye shadows. I created a beautiful brown smoky eye with the colors in this and I really liked it.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little collection. Everything in this collection is pigmented, blends well and last quite long (except the cream shadow). The included brushes are worthless for their intended purposes, but don't throw them out, they are great for nail art (I use the lip brush for stripping and dots, the eye applicator for sponging, and the face brush for texturing).
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh. I received this with an elf order as a birthday freebie. I am glad it was free, because I definitely would not have paid for it. One or two of the lip glosses were pretty pigmented, the rest were so-so. Everything else was so sparkly that this felt like a set of makeup I would buy my 8 year old cousin to play with. The eyeliner and brushes were of that same child's set quality. There is something to be said for the packaging, however. If the makeup selection was better, I would absolutely take this in my bag to work. I feel like it would hold up to daily travel, and it would be very convenient.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY THIS PRODCUT!!!! First off this prodcut I got for free. Which I'm happy about because it was't the best palette you cold get. The blush and bronzer is for fair maybe medium skin. The cream eyeshadow isn't very pigmented. Also it claims to have everything you need for an on the go makeup kit. But the brush and eyeliner are too small to use. Also the eyeliner doesn't really work. I personally never use the lip prodcuts in these kind of kits so I can't tell you much about those. But the eyebrow powder is shimmery and light brown. But the eyeshadows are great from natural or smoky eyes. My bottom line is if you get it for free then great. But I wouldn't buy it!!
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its sogood i would die if it wasn around i got it and of coures i now get one every year around summer it has a good winter look in there too if u can find it XD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Invest in another product The lip glosses work when you layer upon layers. The eyeshadows are just so messy that it makes the whole palette look a lot worse than when you buy it. Personally, I would have purchased other products on the site with the same money had I known the quality of this product.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! I Really like this. its so small i put it in my pencil pouch at school. its amazing! i think i would buy it again just for the blush. Just a warning though~ the colors in the picture are not what you are going to get. you get assorted colors that are different (:
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this!!!! this is one of the best products i have!!! i'm new to elf so i am getting as much product as i can and i absolutely love this!! its perfect for travel and the colors are amazing!! everything blends well and there are so many color combination you can do. i love the smokey eye look but can also get a classic 50's look. and the no-makeup make-up look its all in this package!!!
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for traveling I travel a lot so its perfect and fits in my purse.
Date published: 2012-04-16