Eyeshadow Primer is rated 4.4549 out of 5 by 554.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing on my Oily Lids! I got this in sheer and was skeptical. I've never paid less that $12 for an eye primer and now I'm never going to pay that much again! This works so much better than the eye primers I've used in the past. I'm so in love with it and can already tell this is going to be something I repurchase over and over. My only complaint is that it doesn't seem to dry on my skin, but I applied a very thin layer foundation powder before I applied my actual eyeshadow, just to set the primer. 
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely does what it says it will do!! I placed my first order with E.L.F. nearly 2 months ago now. I wanted to see how the products I ordered would stack up against the higher end products I normally buy. I am thrilled with it all!! The eye makeup primer works flawlessly and I couldn't be happier ... no more shadow creasing, no more liner "smudging" - everything stays in place! Great product!!!!! AND ... great price - you won't be sorry if you order this!
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creasing is a thing of the past for me I have this in both colors. On my light skin, the sheer one is a great base for any color, while the blush (which is quite a bit darker than the online swatch shows) is good for darker shadows. People with darker skin might prefer the blush shade, though. They both work really well. I have fairly normal skin, but my eyelids can become a bit oily over a day, and this has eliminated that icky creased shadow issue, and keeps my eyelid itself matte. I do have to be sure to apply it across the whole crease and let it dry before going on to shadow (takes maybe 10 seconds). I'll definitely be repurchasing.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used many different eyelid primers & this is easily one of my faves. I was pleasantly surprised after using this a couple times.It goes on easy and helps eye shadows apply so smoothly and last all day long! Don't let the price fool you...it's a great deal because the primer is honestly awesome...can't go wrong!
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from earatated my eye I have somewhat of sensitive eyes thought this would be good for my eyes but hurt them a bit. Gave it to my mom and she loves it. I do recommencement it if you dont have sensitive eyes 
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Light This makes for a good primer on my eyelid and I set it with the mineral eye brightener for a fresh faced look. The only thing making this not perfect for me is that it is a tad too light, which is odd because I am light skinned! I do come across this sometimes as I have olive toned skin, though it is very fair (unless I go out in the sun without sunscreen then I get crispy!). I wish there were more colour options to choose from. The packaging is nice and I would feel safe throwing this in a purse without worrying about leaks.
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only eyelid primer I'll ever need First primer I've ever tried and I will not try another one (I have it in sheer). Keeps my eyeshadow on all day and I definitely notice a huge difference with my eyeshadow fading when I don't use it. Great price, great product. 
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Watery and unhelpful This primer did nothing but cause dry patches and bumps on my eyelids. :(
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing! I got my e.l.f. Mineral- Eye shadow Primer in Sheer for Christmas one year and I'm all out! I love this product it matches my skin tone perfectly and it makes my whole face brighten by only just applying to my eye lids and under eye circles as well. I would definitely recommend this product to anybody anytime. 
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Last all day long, easy to put on. A little goes a long way! :)
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An okay product I bought this product in sheer for Christmas and was not that impressed. It works okay for a few hours but doesn't do much to keep my color lasting all day. It doesn't brighten colors either. It works well if you are a beginner to eye shadow primers, and want to try it out. Honestly, I prefer the E.L.F Essential eyelid primer over this one. And you save $2 by using the essential primer. The mineral primer was kind of powdery on my skin when it dried, and I didn't like it as much. The essential primer worked better for me. It was much creamier and didn't have a powdery feel to it. I think the mineral would work better for someone with oily skin, since it is a bit powdery.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyday Lasting Power (even for oily lids) I've been using this in sheer for a few months now, and this has become part of my daily routine. I have pretty oily lids that are very prone to creasing, but even my cheaper shadows last all day when I use this primer. I can get through a day (rain and snow for sure, but I haven't gotten to test heat/humidity yet...) from 9-5 without a touch up, and even until 10 or 11pm. Absolutely recommend this product, especially for less expensive eyeshadow brands, or any shadow that needs a boost to show its real vibrancy and color. Love this primer. I usually swipe some on my lid, then pat it in all over with a finger. Definitely recommend this. 
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does its job, 100% As a girl who's always had an issue with sliding eyeshadow, I just had to try this. And I'm so happy I did. A little dab on both lids before liner and shadow and it stayed in place all day. I kept looking for the little crease the makeup shifts to and expected to be disappointed, but this really did the trick. My makeup looked fresh all day. You've got to try it.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Primer! I Was SOOOOOOO happy when I got this and at the price? Outstanding!My Eyeshadows no longer crease or slide of my face. Thank you E.L.F.!
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best primer ever i bought this a few weeks ago and i think its works just a s good as urban decay primer potions 
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting! My first purchase from ELF came a few weeks ago and I was a little timid about this product. I wanted something to really keep my eyeliner on and for so cheap? I was skeptical. But this stuff is amazing! You really don't need very much at all, and works great alone or as a base for eyeshadow. Plus, it helped my eyeliner stay on all day! It's got a little bit of glitter in it (defiantly a surprise) but it's so mild you can't even tell. really a great product!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Creases on me I got this in my beauty bundle, and it does crease on me- most primers do, even Urban Decay primer potion, which people rave about. So if you have oily eyelids, this may not be for you.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hate I found this product to be extremely greasy and made my eyeshadow crease almost immediately after applying. 
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must! If you wear eyeshadow you need this!  It makes the colors pop so much and stay on better.  I got it in Sheer.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product, But it smells a little fishy. It keeps everything in place though. Maybe I just got a bad batch? 
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this, use it daily. You only need so little, it makes eyeshadow colors pop. Would buy again.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolutely LOVE this! I bought this a few months ago and immediately fell in love! When ever I normally put anything on my eye lids it creases up with in the first hour and I end up alking around with a line in my crease that every one can see every time I blink. GROSE! But now I just apply this in the morning and im crease free all day!
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wouldn't recommend for those with oily lids. Product applies nicely. Almost a liquid to powder feeling. Helps eye shadows stand out.This works well if I am only going out for a few hours. After about 3 or 4 hours I start to notice creasing. I would not use this product if I knew I was going to be out all day. I turn to my Urban Decay Primer Potion for those occasions.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Primer!! I bought this primer recently because most of the reviews were positive and I'm so happy that i did! I purchased it in sheer and it gets the job done....I wear it under my Naked eye shadow, and it lasts all day. I have performances every couple months and even through the sweat this primer keeps my eye shadow from creasing and creates a flawless look!
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2nd review of blush My first review of this said it doesn't last.  But after several tries, I found applying two coats gives a much better hold and my makeup does last all day.  Blush has ALOT of sparkle in it.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wasn't that great For the price, it's a steal, I totally get that. But I wore this today under my eyeliner and shadow and after 4 hours of class, it creased. I have oily eyelids and I understand that it's likely that it would crease, but I regularly use the benefit brand as a primer and it wouldn't crease after a 8 hour day of class. So even though it's a 10th of the price than my usual brand, I probably won't be getting this one again.I bought this in sheer. 
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works, but messy... Be careful with this stuff! I had never used a liquid eye primer before, so when I first tried this primer, I ended up with a huge mess on my eyes. I would recommend using half as much as you think you need, then follow up with a cosmetic wedge to blend it into the eye. I prefer the primer stick personally, but I will continue to use this on my eyebrows. If you have light brows like me, this primer is perfect to apply over the hair so your eyebrow pigment will stay.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy This. Totally Worth It. I've used this for quite a long time, and will for sure keep buying it. I have oily eyelids, and had no idea how to fix the problem, and had no idea that I could. Then I discovered primers. There is certainly no reason to buy a primer that is more expensive than this one, because it does its job so well. It evens out my skin tone (I have very pale skin) and sometimes I just apply it alone with nothing on top because it just makes a more uniform look on my eyes and looks natural with no oiliness the entire day.Now, I never use eye shadows (of any kind) without this under them, because from years without it, I know they would run, disappear, and not be as vibrant. It certainly makes the eye shadow look much better just in general.I even use it under my eyes, because I have dark circles and need concealer. Concealer always creased for me. When I use the primer, a concealer, and then a light dusting of translucent powder over it, my concealer NEVER budges anymore, when before I could expect my eye makeup and concealer to always crease and disappear in the middle of the day.Overall, this product makes me more confident now, knowing I don't have to check the mirror every few hours just to see my eye makeup all runny and oxidized from my oily skin. I have the confidence that it won't budge now, and it's a huge relief. I hate touching up makeup during the day; it's so inconvenient for me.Without this, my makeup would not look nearly as good and stay as long as it does now. Thanks, E.L.F. :)
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Like A Dream I got this primer in hopes that is would keep the e.l.f. jumbo eyeshadow sticks I have from creasing (it creases REALLY bad). OMG was I surprised!! This stuff works awesome! Not only did it keep the eyeshadow sticks from creasing, it also lasted forever as did all the other eyeshadows I use! And you can't beat the price!
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blush is meh Well this doesn't help my shadow last any longer.  Blush has alot of shimmer in it, but it is pretty.  Maybe I've got it on too thin, I don't know.  But this does not beat Urban Decay.
Date published: 2014-02-22