Professional Complete Set of 12 Brushes is rated 4.1592 out of 5 by 584.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value I got these during the 50% off sale and couldn't be more pleased! I figured at such a good price whatever use I got from them would be OK. Well, these are much better than I expected and I think they would've been a great deal at regular price.Glad I got 'em!
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality for a Low Price Received my first e.l.f. order recently and was skeptical that products so cheap would be useable. Very surprised by the quality of these brushes!! Excellent purchase. I will continue to buy my beauty products from this company. LOVE!
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was excited to use these brushes, some of the brushes are better than the others, they tend to shed easily and I think the overall appearance could be better they do not look professional.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value These brushes are exceptional quality for the price!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ugh! Don't bother... As much as i want to give these brushes 1 stars i find that i may use them every once in a while... but usually only the smaller brushes. Let me just say these are poor poor poor quality. The bristles are not soft at all!!! They kinda hurt in a way(mostly the bigger brushes) These shed every time i use them. Even when i lightly brush them. They do not blend well and are hard to use. Also not to big of a deal but i thought the handles would be a clear plastic material of some sort but its cheap wood with very cheap white paint that's not attractive and also chips off so easily. For the price you might as well spend another 10 or so dollars and buy a decent pair of brushes. AKA these are not decent. Please don't bother...
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products I love the brushes! They are so soft and easy to use! I really recommend this!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from brush set I have been using for about 2 weeks now and I really like these. As a make up beginner,  I don't really have anything to compare to, but I honestly can say I like these. So far I use them daily, and I don't notice any bristles falling out or issues like that. I'm sure if you take care of your product gently and properly they will last. 
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic Brushes Great brushes! 12 for $12, I'm 16 and E.l.f. is my favorite, I use the brushes everyday, and I would definitely buy them again! 
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far So Good I just got mine in the mail yesterday and today was my first time using them, and so far i LOVE them. I originally bought one brush at Wal-mart, but after falling in love with it, i thought i would check out the website and im so glad i did because i am eyond satisfied with my order! they are all soft, dont look or feel cheap, but are affordable. 
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great I saw one brush for $16.99 but this set is only $12.00 buy it it's great
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy! I got this set of brushes as my first set to attempt to learn how to do makeup. It was great! Each brush comes with a label (a life-saver for beginners like me), and they all feel nice and gentle on my face in addition to being easy to work with. Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good brush set for what you pay for. Okay so I bought this because I was in need of a good brush set and this one had all the brushes that I was in need of ! And the price was cheap so of course I had to try it out! Okay well most of the brushes worked great ! I liked it but there where some dislikes of the brush set they do shed and they the brush part comes of the handles but nothing a little glue can't fix.. 
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay The  face brushes were course and they shed. I loved the concealer brush, but other than that these brushes are not so great. The handles on some of the brushes keep coming off. But considering you get 12 brushes for around 10 dollars, you get your moneys worth.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 9 Out of 12 Ain't Bad! I bought these for myself, as several of my brushes needed to be replaced. I figured it would be nice to just buy one set, and save a bit of money. Please note I did give the all a nice bath prior to using them. The Total Face Brush is a partial flop, it looses it's shape (flattening when nothing was squishing it) and most of it's fibers. After using it I'd have to pluck the fibers that had fallen out of the brush during application. The Bronzer Brush was the same story, it lost it's shape and fibers. However these two brushes are fairly soft. The Foundation Brush, well I use a blending sponge so... enh. The Concealer Brush I have 4 of these, and if I see them on sale I snatch them up because they are great for everything. I use them for concealer, lipstick, gel eyeliner. LoVe it because it's so tiny! The Eye Liner Brush is fairly soft, and doesn't pull. It's more suitable for pushing powder into your lash line than using for gels or liquid liners, really it's mediocre at best. The Eyelash & Brow Wand and The Brow Comb & Brush I'm going to hit these two at the same time. They are both beauty staples for me as I have nearly clear brows and lashes, and the lashes on my left eye will act up with a part just over my pupil if I do not comb them immediately following an application of mascara. These get their job done, with no glaring defects. The Blending Eye Brush I love this brush, this is comparable to those high-end $$$$$ brushes and works like a dream. I literally have 5 of these, and always keep an eye out for them to go on sale! The Defining Eye Brush this is a so-so brush in my opinion, E.L.F. could have left this one out of the kit and opted for the Crease Brush. It just doesn't seem to do it's job well. The Eye Shadow Brush another that I own several of, yet can't get enough! Again, you are getting a brush that would hold it's own next to those big-bucks brushes people are paying 50+ each for. I love that MOST of E.L.F.'s eye brushes transfer product well, without much fallout (this do not include the dreaded Defining Eye Brush). The Smudge Eye Sponge is perfect to get that subtle smokey daytime look, it blends and smudges liners really well. So much better than a Q-Tip!!! The Lip Defining Brush well after the first wash there was not enough fibers left to actually use it. Yup :-( Overall I love ELF, some of their brushes could use some work. Some designs should just be scrapped and head back to the drawling board. This set is a good buy if you are just starting out, add in the Crease Brush, a Eyelash Curler, and a Fan Brush and your good to get started; this is not a makeup connoisseurs set. I myself am a budget minded mommy of 3 so I don't mind NOT having those over priced name brand brushes, when most of E.L.F.'s can do the same.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from just okay i got these as part of deal, so i didn't pay much for them.....thankfully. after the first time i washed the brushes, the handles cracked! not all of them did this, but the majority did. also, like others have said, they do shed quite a bit. overall, not a terrible product, but definitely not the best.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh I got these brushes when they had a deal, so they were free. They're not the best and they're not the worst. I would give them a 3 1/2 out of 5, because the total face brush is scratchy and not of the best quality. Some of them shed, a lot, and some of the eye brushes are stiff and tug and my eyes, the ones that don't tug at my eyes are good. There are some really long bristles on the brushes, but I just cut them off so they're even. Some of the handles have become loose, and some have broken apart, but I just super glued them back together. They're good if you want a cheap starter brush kit and for personal use, but NEVER use these for professional use.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay... I bought this like a week ago online and the quality of the product is pretty bad. I understand that this is not the studio lone but this was like really bad. The brushes shed and they are not at all soft. On one of the brushes, the part with the bristles and the white wooden part completely separated! This is not a product that you should buy especially when there are other great things out there. I bought a haul of  e.l.f. things for my daughter (she's 9) and today she was at a friends when the package came so I had time to go through the stuff. I thought that I would be getting a descent deal because I have a fair amount of e.l.f products in my makeup collection. Oh well...
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I got these as a Christmas present. Overall, they work ok. Unfortunately, mine tend to shed a lot. Also, the bristles part of my overall face brush detached from the wooden part after only 3-4 uses.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice brushes, for the price. These brushes are adequate and a great value. And if you are on a budget, they will work just great for you. The only reason I am not raving about them is because I also have the studio line of brushes from ELF, which are much nicer.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have to say i had my set for about a year or so and still in good condition 
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from its a ify thing i bought these brushes and i have to say that i don't like all of them they are very rough on my skin, I only use about half of them, they do shed and one of them is already coming apart and mind you that its in a three month period. i heard the studio brushes work the best.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was alright I don't know if it was because I got the foundation brush for a cheap price, but I didn't like the fact that it did shed. But I am going to purchase the full set and see if it changes my thought about the brush and the other brushes.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ehh Some of these brushes are okay, but others are completely useless. The lip brush, eyeliner brush, and angled eye shadow brushes are hands down useless. They don't hold any product, they make a mess with the product they hold, and they shed -_- The complexion brush is a little rough for my liking, but the little concealer brush is the best. It's good for lipstick, eye shadow, and concealer. My best advice would be to buy elf brushes individually and mix and match the different brands. Opt for the studio complexion brush and studio eye shadow brushes, skip all the lip brushes and just buy a second essential concealer brush or studio small angled brush for lipstick, and get a studio small angled brush for eyebrows or gel liners. The essential foundation brush is pretty good, and the brow wand and comb/brush are unremarkable, you probably only need one or the other.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I've never tried Elf face brushes, so my friend got me this pack for my birthday and I love them! I use most of them every day except for a few of the eye/eyebrow brushes. They're easy to clean and don't shed. Great product!
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good brushes I like all the brushes, except the total face brush. I dont like the material, it feels very ruff. But, overall, a good set.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok.. The eye brushes are average, but versatile. I find that the face brushes aren't textured enough to hold pigment, and they fall apart very easily. Even some of the eye brushes, the bristles fall out with little to no use. The tops are wobbly, and some of mine I've had to re-attach with glue…not cool. But I did get this kit at a good price (free) with my palette…so I can't really complain...
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hit or Miss Most all have a problem picking up powder or keeping the powder on on bristles. The other problem is the bristles flare, become loose and/ or fall out, and are not soft textured. I do not recommend the bronzing brush, total face brush, angled eye brush, or blending eye brush. I do like the eye shadow brush and concealer brushes. I also do recommend buying the individual kabuki brush. I have also had to hot glue the brush back on the stick- I do not abuse my brushes so that was a major let down in a quality.
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brushes!!!! I bought them around a month ago and at first I was a little hesitant over the reviews, but when I got them in the mail they were great! The only thing I don't like is the total face brush but the rest are great quality and I am amazed at how cheap they were. Overall amazing brushes 
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible! Not happy with these brushes at all!!! the application of these brushes are terrible. the bristles aren't straight and some are a lot shorter than the rest within on brush. doesn't pick up powder and cream well. doesn't contour well. overall disappointment. 
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from has every brush you will need I got this last year and I am still using all the brushes
Date published: 2013-11-15