Professional Complete Set of 12 Brushes is rated 4.1637 out of 5 by 562.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ehh Some of these brushes are okay, but others are completely useless. The lip brush, eyeliner brush, and angled eye shadow brushes are hands down useless. They don't hold any product, they make a mess with the product they hold, and they shed -_- The complexion brush is a little rough for my liking, but the little concealer brush is the best. It's good for lipstick, eye shadow, and concealer. My best advice would be to buy elf brushes individually and mix and match the different brands. Opt for the studio complexion brush and studio eye shadow brushes, skip all the lip brushes and just buy a second essential concealer brush or studio small angled brush for lipstick, and get a studio small angled brush for eyebrows or gel liners. The essential foundation brush is pretty good, and the brow wand and comb/brush are unremarkable, you probably only need one or the other.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I've never tried Elf face brushes, so my friend got me this pack for my birthday and I love them! I use most of them every day except for a few of the eye/eyebrow brushes. They're easy to clean and don't shed. Great product!
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good brushes I like all the brushes, except the total face brush. I dont like the material, it feels very ruff. But, overall, a good set.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok.. The eye brushes are average, but versatile. I find that the face brushes aren't textured enough to hold pigment, and they fall apart very easily. Even some of the eye brushes, the bristles fall out with little to no use. The tops are wobbly, and some of mine I've had to re-attach with glue…not cool. But I did get this kit at a good price (free) with my palette…so I can't really complain...
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hit or Miss Most all have a problem picking up powder or keeping the powder on on bristles. The other problem is the bristles flare, become loose and/ or fall out, and are not soft textured. I do not recommend the bronzing brush, total face brush, angled eye brush, or blending eye brush. I do like the eye shadow brush and concealer brushes. I also do recommend buying the individual kabuki brush. I have also had to hot glue the brush back on the stick- I do not abuse my brushes so that was a major let down in a quality.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brushes!!!! I bought them around a month ago and at first I was a little hesitant over the reviews, but when I got them in the mail they were great! The only thing I don't like is the total face brush but the rest are great quality and I am amazed at how cheap they were. Overall amazing brushes 
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible! Not happy with these brushes at all!!! the application of these brushes are terrible. the bristles aren't straight and some are a lot shorter than the rest within on brush. doesn't pick up powder and cream well. doesn't contour well. overall disappointment. 
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from has every brush you will need I got this last year and I am still using all the brushes
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price I came to have one E.L.F. looking for some cheap brushes for beginners and I didn't want to spend 30 dollars on studio ones do I bought these. They are awesome for beginners but I have one complaint, the red total face brush and the red angled brush shed. All the other ones are great but just be aware. Hope I helped!
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks and feels like brushes for a 9 year old I am a professional make-up artist and i would not qualify this pack as "professional".  After some uses, some of the glue that holds the top and bottom part stopped sticking and i ended up with three brushes with no handles (i glues them back with super glue but still)I got these some time ago with my order and I was truly disappointed with them.  The large powder brush and blush/contour brush shed a lot and are not soft on the skin.  They do not pick up enough product to give a good look.  The brushes for eye makeup are ok but not more than that.  I use them when I want to try a new look and experiment with new pigments but i would never use them on a client since they look and feel cheap.The lip brush is horrible.  The hairs are too long and do not permit a good and clean application
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love these! I'm very new to makeup, and wanted a decent set of brushes for a fair price. My friend is buying these after she had to throw away hers after she got pink eye because she liked the quality of these better than her expensive ones. And for the price, you really can't beat the deal! The only problem I had with this set was that the lip brush was mangled by the protective cover. Whoever put it on had taken half of the bristles with it, so now I have an L shaped lip brush. Planning to cut them off if I really can't get them back to normal, but still can't beat the price.
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought this set when they had the "Half-off of all brushes" promotion,  so i got it cheap. Hehe. I loved the brushes, not too soft, not scratchy. They haven't shed either!
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Cheaply made, they fell apart after a couple of uses. The bristles are not soft and irritated my skin. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM Great brushes & great products! I ordered a lot of these products and I love them all!! I have found a make up company that I will continue to use, has great products and is cost effective! Thank you! I am one happy customer!
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I've seen better... These are okay for everyday use but hardly! I would not buy this. The brushes have terrible design and shed like crazy! I have two studio brushes from elf and they're amaze balls! But the essential brushes need to step up their game. HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst brush set They were send in individual pack which was nice but the quality of the brushes were horrible. One of my brush (the biggest one) even broke in half!!! and I only used it for a few times. I wash my brushes from time to time and every time I wash my brushes, they lose some of the bristles fall off. Poor quality. I recently just bought a set of elf studio brush. The quality is much better than this set.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Some are OK These brushes are marginal at best. They have very stiff bristles for the foundation and concealer brush. The eye shadow brushes are OK.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst brush set these brushes dont pick up pigment, hardly blend well on your face and are worse than just using your fingers. try bh cosmetic eco friendly brush set instead. same price. FAR better/mac/bobbi brown quality.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay starter set! Any of the eye brushes and synthetic hair brushes are awesome. The bristles are soft and make for a wonderful starter kit. HOWEVER, the face brushes are lacking. These brushes have red hairs on the outside and include: Total Face Brush, Bronzer Brush, Powder Brush (sold separately), and Fan Brush (sold separately). That being said, I HAVE A SOLUTION that is SO EASY. In a small cup, I poured enough water to cover all the bristles-about three inches. I then used my current hair conditioner and squeezed about a tablespoon into the water. I then put the four brushes into the cup and used the brushes to stir and mush the conditioner until it was dissolved into the water. I let it sit for a little over half an hour and then rinsed the brushes with warm water. I squeezed the excess water out, and then put one squirt of a leave-in conditioner on each brush. Using my hairbrush, I worked the conditioner gently through the bristles. I let them air dry on a paper towel and then brushed them again with my organic boar hairbrush. That sounds like a lot, but it was so simple. My brushes are so soft now and I love them! I have had no problems with shedding before or after softening them :)
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasted me 4 years I bought this set of brushes back in about 2008-2009. Now in 2013 I am literally barely needing to buy new ones. The bristles came unattached to the wand the other day so here I am again on elf looking for a great deal on long lasting brushes. I cleaned and took care of mine and they always did the job for me. They tend to clump of of makeup so you have to always clean them especially the concealer one, but I found them to be very useful everyday brushes for a very long time. They were not the only brushes I used, but they are very needy evryday brushes that will last you for a good price.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Met expectations and purpose This met my expectations and needs. Not outstanding, but does its purpose for a good price.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price I believe they may have made some improvements to these brushes. I have read reviews that state that some of the brushes are unevenly cut and they are not soft. I can't say the same for the set I received. The brushes are very soft and are cut very evenly. Some could be thicker, but for the price you really can't beat them. They are a great set for everyday use. I can't speak for the shedding after washing since I haven't washed mine yet, but I hope they hold up because they are a decent set of brushes.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for You get what you pay for! These brushes are useful and the bristles are soft, but of course not as great as expensive brushes would be. They do smell when you first take them out of the package, but that went away within a day of having them in a brush cup.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad quality I bought these brushes thinking that they would not be a great quality because of their price, but i am just a beginner and i do not need any expensive brushes. I just wanted a few basic bruches, and this seemed like exactly what i was looking for. They did the job, but the 2 red bristled brushes were very poor quality and had very rough bristles. As soon as i washed them, they sheded everywhere and once they dried, the bristles became frizzy. The 4 brown bristled brushes worked fine and shed a little during washing, but they do an okay job. The 2 orange bristled brushed worked great, washed great, did not shed, and are high quality. However, once i washed the brushed they had a very strong smell.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brush of goodness. This product is not in any way bad. I personally enjoy the softness of the bristles when they are first used. I dislike that after cleaning them for a few weeks, they start shedding, and the ferrule on one of my brushes started swilling around the brush. They were very handy for travel though, and for quick use in the mornings when my school marching band practice would end.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from they are decent brushes These brush are pretty good, and do the job. But i will say that the red brushes (total face and the bronzing brush)are not soft and feel prickly, especially if you compare it to the amazingly soft studio ones. I got these as a gift and their cheap so you do get your moneys worth I guess.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dont buy this! these brushes are terrible I bought them as my first brush set and at first they were good because I didn't know much about makeup but now I know that they are garbage. they shed and don't smell good. the break off the handle so all of them had to be glued back together. I will never buy an elf essential brush again. p.s the face brushes are the worst of them all.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Pro All of them are designed to create any look you want. Great price! Each brush have their use written so that you always remember which one is it.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Surprise! I love these brushes! I bought these about 2 months ago and didn't write a review because I wanted to see how they worked out. I love these brushes so much! I was sceptical at first because of the price but am so happy I bought them! Definitly addicted to ELF now!
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't be fooled - terrible brushes! Hard, feel like plastic on my face, don't spread the powder/shadow evenly, or almost doesn't spread it at all. Trying to make it work only takes a lot of time and results are still no good... And you can't return them... Don't bother! Very disappointing - sadly won't be purchasing ELF in the future...
Date published: 2013-11-28