EX-tra Lip Gloss is rated 4.1765 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible - Never even got to use I was excited to try this lip gloss based on all of the good reviews, so I ordered it along with a few other things. It came today and when I went to unscrew the cap - the doe foot part of the applicator broke off and sunk into the bottom of the lip gloss container. It's hard to review a product you can't try - but if this is the quality of the lip glosses I'll spend my money elsewhere.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't wait to get more! I just love it! Great texture, great pigmentation and a good applicator. The applicator isn't expensive but it works.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this gloss!! I bought this a couple of weeks ago and love it! I work in a deli so havent gotten to wear it for long periods of time yet but when I put it on the color is amazing and it feels so comfortable that its almost like a lip balm. The wand was a little weird at first but I like it more as I use it.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TWO ORDERS NO LUCK! So I order this color Luke and Brian and Brian I tried right away and I am in love ! These lipgloss are so awesome..... Smell great not stick but go on pretty .... However I tried using the Luke and the applicator stood inside! I contacted elf they were amazing to respond quick and replace it....I recieevd quickly but same issue applicator stood inside uughhh! Is it this color only maybe!!!!!! I wrote back to them again ! Cross fingers ..... Anyone Expierence tHis???
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed! I ordered this and many other products online a few weeks back. When I opened this lipgloss, the cotton applicator wasn't on the lip gloss stick! As far as I can tell, the color looks great but I have no was of applying. I can easily replace this, as it was $2 but annoyed after seeing others have dealt with the same problem!
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Amazing I just tried this in "Brett". It is a PERFECT red for Spring-toned women. It is WOW while at the same time not distracting from your face, if that makes sense. It gives you really red, glossy lips but they look right and in balance with the rest of you. Let me add this: I noticed a LOT of men looking at me favorably when I wore this, and several even commented on it. Guys seem to go for this color. As to the product itself, it technically is supposed to be a gloss I guess, but I found that it stayed on and had the oomph and body of a lipstick basically once applied. Sure when I touched my mouth with a napkin some came off; however the overall look held up surprisingly well even through a meal and several cocktails. I plan to also try the ELF lip sealer with it. I like the container design; it's a slender, but easy to handle tube, with a doe-foot applicator that pulls out the right amount for one application, and it bends about to make application easy (although for true perfection you'll probably still want a brush). Fits easily into even a small bag or your pocket. If you have trouble with it getting on your teeth, use the old trick of sticking your finger in your mouth and pulling it out, which removes any excess lipstick near your teeth (this trick works for all types of lipstick). Product doesn't have unpleasant smell or taste, and keeps your lips moist too!
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lip Gloss Ever! I originally bought the red colour, and it was the most pigmented, comfortable, and affordable gloss I have ever bought. You don't even need a red lipstick underneath, it is complete on its own. I bought three more colours because if you like lipgloss, YOU NEED THIS PRODUCT!
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Red Lip Gloss EVER! Brett is the best red lip gloss I've ever found! These have amazing pigmentation. They are moisturizing and do not have that glossy spreading issue like many thinner glosses do.This is a thicker more colorful gloss than I expected and I am grateful. I have several colors and I love them ALL!One drawback that others have noted is the applicator. It is flimsy. My first two tubes of Brett both the applicators broke when I opened them. So why still 5 stars? When I contacted ELF customer service they quickly sent me replacements along with an extra happy.I included a swatch pic of three of them on both my light medium skin and my daughter's darker skin. It's under bright lighting.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome gloss!! i purchased these on a whim and didnt have very high expectations for them at all. when i swatched them and applied them to my lips, oh..my..goodness, they are SUPER pigmented, probably the most pigmented glosses in my collection, more than alot of my high end brands, especially the red shade, its so pigmented that i could wear it on its own and call it a glossy lipstick. i will definately be buying every color. A++++++
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never got to try it because applicator broke I just bought this and excitedly pulled the wand out only to find a stick with no applicator on the end! I mean, I know it's only $2 so it's not a huge deal but this is my first experience with e.l.f. which I bought knowing it's all vegan. So kudos for being vegan and I hope the other stuff I bought works well, but boo for this product applicator!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Pigmented and last for a while I bought Michael a few days ago and i cant stop wearing it. It is my new fave go-to gloss. Its very hard to find really good lip glosses but this one is the ultimate one. The only part I have a problem with is the applicator. It is really difficult to get it out so much so that i think I'm about the break it every time. If the applicator changed and the formula stayed the same, I would buy these forever but I think I will anyway :)
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 stars I own these in every color but joe, and they are my absolute favorite gloss that I have ever owned ever. They are highly pigmented and Bret is the perfect shade of show stopping red with the perfect glossy sheen, and the pinks are so natural and beautiful and I could talk about this gloss forever but if you're considering it, buy it.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favortie Lipgloss... I got this in Michael a few weeks ago from Target, and I wear it almost everyday. I'm pretty pale, so I wasn't sure if this shade would really work for me, but it does! Gorgeous color, not oily or greasy, and easy to apply. My only complaint is that the cap cracked after less than a week. However, the applicator itself fits inside the cap, if that makes sense, so it's still completely usable. Will be repurchasing, as well as trying different shades!
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love!! I bought this very recently and im so glad I did. the color is very rich and smooth, and stays on pretty well. the applicator is alright, but not my favorite. but, it was 2.00, and the color and feel are really close to the 6.00 color elixir from Maybelline. great quality and value. thanks Elf!!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay away I do NOT recommend this product at all.The gloss is very sticky,clumpy and smells awful. If you can find this product in stores, I recommend testing it first. It may not be for you.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Way for "Springs" To Get Different Colors I did some Googling of product reviews by bloggers for these, and I noted that all of the colors seemed like they might work for people with the "Spring" color scheme. I was also impressed with the level of pigmentation and the look of these glosses in the examples I saw. So I decided to buy four different colors, including two including a rosy/berry tone and a red tone which normally wouldn't work for me. I went for those because the rosy/berry tone contained gold microglitter, which I figured would warm it up; and the red, while looking close to the classical blue-toned type, still seemed warm enough. I was extremely pleased when these arrived and I tried them. All of the colors are excellent, as is the product. It has a quality of being definitely "there" and looks like lipstick but a little softer, without being Va Va VOOM! in intensity, even for these very pretty, intense and feminine tones. I think I will buy the rest of the colors as well, and I hope that the company continues to make this product. It's definitely a win in terms of a truly useful, highly pigmented gloss.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest Five Stars Ever This is one of the best lip products I own, from Elf or otherwise. The formula hugs my lips and stays put. The texture is creamy; not at all greasy, sticky, or gloppy. The color payoff is fantastic. The scent and taste are pleasant. Even the longer doe-foot applicator is a plus -- it delivers just the right amount of product with one swipe. If you're looking for the kind of super-wet gloss that you can see your reflection in and it looks like it could drip off of your lips at any second, these creamy glosses won't be for you. But personally, I'd take these over several much higher priced glosses I've tried, any day. Add more colors please, Elf. But otherwise, don't change a thing!
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous I have two shades--Marc and Brett--and they are both fantastic.  This gloss is moisturizing, lightweight, not sticky and the pigmentation is outstanding.  This gloss is like a liquid lipstick--you get the color payoff of a lipstick but the shine and ease of a gloss.  This gloss is comparable to Rimmel Show Off Lip Lacquer but a much nicer price!  My only complaint is that there are only a handful of shades to choose from but easy to find one (or two for me) to love.  
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just tried these TODAY :) I must say, I am pleasantly surprised by these :) I picked these up at Kmart last night for $2 each ( I have been wanting to try them forever, just never ordered them ) and I so glad I picked them up :) :) I got the colors Brett and Michael and let me just say, the creaminess and color payoff is amazing for a $2 lipgloss :) Thank you ELF for making these so affordable, creamy and FUN :)
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It started out a little clumpy when I first put it on but then I did the little trick with a paper towel between the lips to help even it out some.  It worked though it no longer had a glossy sheen to it.  It had more of an appearance of lipstick but I really like it.  The color is phenomenal and the applicator was great.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gloss, but wears off easily I bought this in Marc and it's a great gloss. It wears off easily though, so keep it in your purse. Tastes so yummy!
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My FAVORITE! I absolutely love this lip gloss!! I bought the color "Scott" last week and was so happy with it that I bought two more last night. If you are looking for that PERFECT "natural/nude" color, this is the color for you. The applicator brush is the best I have ever used! You don't have to paint your lip gloss on any more. The unique applicator must be designed to cover the entire lip with one swipe ... making it so easy to apply. Very light-weight, yet adds the perfect amount of color ... stays on longer than most other lip glosses and there is no horrible taste. Trust me, you will be addicted to this lip gloss, if you are not already!!
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing gloss I have a full review with swatches on lips and hand on my blog! Great Gloss! http://plainericajane.blogspot.ca/2014/08/review-elf-essential-ex-tra-lip-gloss.html
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can I give this six out of five stars? This is my favorite lip gloss of all time!! I own three (brett, marc, and michael). I want all of them... Brett is a gorgeous berry color. I love to wear this with my Ulta lipstick in number 215. Brett is a great holiday/fall color! Marc is the perfect pink. I love the natural color of this lip gloss. It enhances my natural lip color. Brian is red color! I am obsessed with this shade! I need to repurchase it before I run out again. The lip glosses last so long, have an even application, and have a fabulous finish.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pigment, wrong color for me. Got this in Scott. The pigment is great -- but perhaps too great. It sort of makes me look like a sex worker. So if that's your thing, go for it. Not for me. It looks okay if I put it on like I do my normal gloss and then wipe most of it off, which I guess is alright. Texture-wise, it's a little thick but only a little. I don't notice when I take it off. Applicator is average. Pigment is awesome. 
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lip gloss I've ever tried I bought this pretty recently and I love it! It's so pigmented and it smells really good. It's a great buy for 2 bucks and I'm definitely repurchasing. I got the shade Micheal which is a nice plum color. 
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this! I bought one of every color, and I'm now OBSESSED. These are easily my favorite lip glosses now. My faves are "Brian", a nice light pink, "Marc", a gorgeous medium pink, "Joe", a fun and cute corally shade, and "Brett", a rich, gorgeous strawberry red. They have the greatest formula as well.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brett is hot! Brett is a gorgeously rich red with lots of shimmer. It has surprising staying power. Not too sticky or thick. Strong pigment. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Color I bought this gloss in the color Joe. The photo of the gloss on the website appears to be more orangey, but the actual color is more orange-pink. It has good pigmentation for a gloss. It applies just a tad streaky though, but not horribly. I would probably repurchase this gloss in different colors.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth it! At first, i wasnt expecting much for a $2 lip gloss, but totally loved it! im not a big lip gloss person because i dont like the stickyness and my hair tends to stick in it due to winds and long hair, however, this lipgloss is not sticky!! a little goes a long way, the colours are super pigmented, i have Brett and Micheal and absolutley love them, they compliment my tan skin so well! definatley re purchasing these againCon: i wish there was more product in the bottle but for $2 you get what you pay for
Date published: 2014-05-24