EX-tra Lip Gloss is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 163.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Sweet I got a holiday set of five of these glosses. The color selection was great and the product itself was pretty good. I can't use these anymore because they have a sickening sweetness to them, which is a shame because I like the product. The tube was also falling apart after a while but I think that was partially my fault because I dropped it.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite lip gloss!! I usually am not a huge fan of lip glosses, but this one totally surprised me! I got it in the color Michael and it turned out gorgeous. The application is easy and smooth! It doesn't feel as sticky and stays on better than most glosses. I wish there was more product, however for the price it's totally worth it. I will definitely be purchasing again!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color Michael :) Love it!!! One of the best lip gloss that I ever tried! Is not sticky at all. Perfect for daily use.The color is amazing!! Love it
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ehh. I bought this a few weeks ago and was very excited to try it! I applied it and it wasn't was I expecting... the shade Brian was very very patchy. And if you have chapped lips, EXFOLIATE them or you WILL see the dead skin through the lip color. Also it wasn't pigmented nearly as much as the bottle portrays. It's not sticky at all, though.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice color, but not smooth So I'm not sure if my lips are just dry, but I put this on this morning after a moisturizer and I found it to be a little uneven. The color was nice and my friend did compliment me on it, but after a little while, it also started to flake.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good! I bought Brian and Scott because I loved the names (Weezer my dudes!!) and it was great Scott is a little crusty but it's fine and Brian is my aesthetic thank you but please make one called Rivers I will pay you 3 potato chips and one rice
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite lip gloss I received this lip gloss in a goodie bag from a promotion ELF was doing. Anyone that knows me will tell you that I absolutely loathe lip glosses. They're always sheer and sticky and leave me feeling like I have nothing more but a bunch of gunk on my lips. Plus, I have a really big issue with my hair getting stuck to my lips when I have gloss on. Not cute whatsoever.When I looked through the bag of goodies they sent me, I took this out, found the colour pretty, but told my mother if it was sticky, she could have it (she loves lip glosses, hates lipstick). I did a quick swipe over my lips and pressed them together and was surprised that there was no stickiness. My lips felt super hydrated and velvety instead. At this point, I just had to check the color for my skin tone. Absolutely stunning. One swipe and the product was super opaque. Needless to say, my mother did not get this gloss from me.This gloss is super high-shine, super pigmented, and definitely velvety. This is one of the most luxurious feeling products i've ever put on my lips. I will definitely be buying some other shades. ELF, you've impressed me once again.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soo good! This is one of the best purchases I've made. It has amazing pigmentation and is just $2 a pop.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The fact that these are named after the boys is enough for 5 stars hahaha but honestly, I have Michael and the color is AMAZING. Only thing is the applicator is not the best.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for On the Go This gloss is great for when you are running out the door and need to put something on your lips. It is not very pigmented, so you might have to put on a couple layers. It's a little bit on the sticky side, but it isn't uncomfortable. The brush works well and the container is a very nice look. It is great for the price though.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me. I know, it is only two dollars, but it is not for me me. The texture is awful and the smell is unbearable. I will stick with the shimmer lip gloss.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color, super cute I got this as a gift from elf in a surprise bag. This is such a good lip gloss. It feels good and the color is really cute. It kind of smells like a warm vanilla which I like. I would definitely buy this product.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Quality Lipgloss For a $2, it's definitely not the worst. It does wear off quite easily. The wand is also a little difficult to get out. Not sure if I have to use it for a while until it becomes easier, but my other lip glosses/lipsticks that have wands don't do that. In addition to that, I do as well have to dip back in a lot because barely any gets on the wand. Overall, it's a good lip gloss. The pigmentation is amazing and it is very glossy, which personally looks flattering on me. It's easy to apply and leaves your lips looking beautiful.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the shade Bought the Michael shade and it's exactly like the cherry tart shade in the other lipstick! This one has a tint of some pink which is nice and it wears nice with my fair/porcelain skin tone.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh. My. God. Love it. I bought this on a whim and I honest to god think this is my favorite product on ELF! It is a more pigmented lipstick then I have ever seen before. Goes on first time smoothly and evenly. Gorgeous color. I will be buying them all.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it Absolutely love it. The only thing that I would suggest to have more dark colors. Reds and pinks aren't really for me.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Color, bad texture Bought this a while ago. The color pay off is great and I love the color. The thing I can't get past is the texture of the product. There are glitter particles that you can't actually see when you apply it but on the lips you can feel it. When I first applied it I had to immediately wipe the product off because it felt so terrible. Don't get this if you mind having rough glitter on your lips.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Sticky Looks Lovely Bought this about a month ago and love it. It's rare to find a lipgloss that genuinely isn't sticky and yukky when you put it on. It has enough pigment to look nice as just a gloss but also looks really nice over a lipstick. I use mine with nyx monte carlo matte lip creme and it's really nice.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't get past the taste How can you complain for $2? The color is great, it goes on well. Wear is not great but that's to be expected with a gloss. However, I was not at all prepared for overwhelmingly, sickenly sweet, aspartame-like taste. You just cannot get away from it. It's a fail, for me.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't last long and beware the applicator I got this in Michael, which I guess is the most popular color. I have to say, I love the color - it works best of fair skin, but is decent on olive tinged skin. It feels moisturizing, it isn't tacky. It's doesn't feel so obvious to be annoying. But, an hour later, the color literally disappeared. I mean, I could feel it on my lips, but the shade that was on my skin when it was fresh just seemed to go away. I could see it in areas where my lip was chapped, but no where else. Also, the applicator on this is awful. You can feel it when you put it in and pull it out of the bottle. It's going to just snap one time. So, not bad if you don't mind applying it alot, but otherwise a pass for me since, for about four dollars more, I can get a more than comparable NYX product.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where is Marc?? The best shade is discontinued! I love Marc but can't find it anymore. Michael is too dark, Brian is too light. Bring back Marc!!!
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reviewing : Michael I received this the other day and like many others, I love it. This is nice and opaque as it covers an imperfection on my lip. A number of years ago I required quite a few surgeries in a short period of time and during one of them I must have bit my lip something terrible. I have a blood blister (what I'm calling it) just under the skin on my upper lip and this covers it nicely.Many lip glosses can get sticky but this one isn't, nor does it have the least bit of tackiness to it. It's a joy to wear,! Calling it creamy describes it best I think, unlike most lip glosses. I say glosses because this is called a lip gloss rather than something else. It's more like a semi-liquid lipstick that has a pudding, mousse consistency. I wouldn't call the consistency runny by any means.The applicator tip is a little flimsy, to describe it best. Unlike other brands that are a bit firmer. It just makes the top lip a tad awkward to apply without a mirror. When I have applied it without a mirror I just apply it to the bottom lip and smooch, or however it's described rubbing your lips together after applying lip color.Awhile back I began putting my lip product of choice for the day in the metal tin box that hard candy puts their velvet mousse in. After removing the liner that is shaped for that lip product that is. All the lip products that I own (and that's quite a few) all fit inside the tin with extra space to spare. That also makes it easy (much easier) to find in my purse, keeping it clean with the general dust that finds it's way into your purse when living in a rural setting. But by doing this I am always guaranteed a mirror to have when reapplying lipstick, gloss or even lip balm whatever. But you can also make a quick check of your hair or other makeup while your at it. But honestly I do use the tin because it makes it easy to find in my purse.I highly recommend these, and I am looking forward to trying the other colors out. Especially Scott and Brian as they look like they will be perfect summer colors. Speaking of the colors, based on the swatch on the website. I do think it's a bit hard to judge a color based on that. Given the swatch I had thought it was a bit deeper in color than it is. But then every color looks different on everyone in person. Depending on their skin color, natural lip color as well as hair color. Toss that in with the color of the top you are wearing. Clothing can greatly affect a lip color and how it looks on the person wearing it.Michael the one I am reviewing I do think will be perfect for wearing year round. It's not a nude color, but it's not dark a dark red or deep burgundy. So I think this one will find it's way into the colors I wear year round.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love Michael!!! I'm so I'm love with you Michael. This is the perfect deep pink lipgloss. I absolutely love it!! Its so rich & pigmented. Now I have to agree with other posts that the application it very bad lol.... But its no biggie to me I have several add application wands & just tossed the one the came w/ the tube & replaced it w/ one from an empty clear gloss tube & it was a perfect fit!!! Other then the application wand this product is great & still worthy of 5 stars!!!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Upfront: I got Scott for free. That being said, I'm not really too thrilled with this product. The brush is too soft and bends- like, the whole head bends too easily. This makes application difficult. Apart from that, it smells nice and the color is good as a nude shade (for lighter skin people?).
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed Figured the colour would atleast be a bit thicker instead it's super runny and hard to apply with a Clean look as the result
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this item in the e.l.f. play beautifully box, this product is awesome! I absolutely love the color I got and how easy it is to put on, and how amazing it looks on my lips!
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got Michael and I love the color I would say get it you can't go wrong for the price
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lovely!! this product has great texture and pigment, and a lovely aplicator my only complaint about this is the scent and taste. not that its horrible, i just prefer my lip products to taste good.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scott I received this lipgloss in scott in the free spring dreaming kit with $25 purchase. When I saw this I figured I'd probably throw it out or give it away. I'm not into gloss or bright lips, strictly nude kind of girl. I had tried on the touch of nude satin lipstick I ordered and decided to top it off with this gloss just to try something different. OMG I LOVE THIS! It's not overly glossy and the color is beautiful, would have never expected to love this so much.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect gloss I have this in Scott, Michael, Luke, and Brett. I have to admit, Michael is probably my favorite. Scott is EXTREMELY too light for me, but it's a nice nude for someone who's into nude gloss. This gloss is my absolute favorite. It's not too sticky, but it still feels like a gloss. And it lasts FOREVER on your lips. It's the perfect gloss!
Date published: 2016-02-23