EX-tra Lip Gloss is rated 4.2828 out of 5 by 99.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of elf's best I find myself re-ordering Michael for its cool berry tones and slick feel. You get plenty of product in the tube, unlike some products in the Essential line. Unlike many here, I was not a fan of Brian. Too sparkly with an off-orange tone. I don't know if mine simply oxidized or something, but it was unflattering to my fair skin with cool tones. But "Michael" and I are in a long-term love affair.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these! These are sort of like lip creams or a hybrid in between that and gloss. They have a load of pigmentation and the colors are gorgeous! I hope "Luke" comes back in stock and I already have duplicates of all of these, I wear them a ton and I'm pretty picky. I love Brett and Michael is a fabulous berry tone. My only qualm is that they need more colors and the applicator should be more sturdy. I just hope they keep these and make more colors!! Love love love!!! One of my all time favorite budget products! I get tons of compliments on this and people asking me about what lip product I'm wearing - I promote it as much as I can
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have this in Brian and it's beautiful. It's such a soft, pretty pink. You do have to rub it around a lot to get smooth application because it can go on streaky but it's definitely worth $2. I like the shape of the applicator sponge as well, it smells nice, and lasts a good amount of time in terms of staying power. I'd love to try more colors...
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A really pigmented, shiny gloss! I purchased this a few weeks ago in shades Brian and Michael and I love how pigmented they are! No lipstick/liner needed under them in my opinion. Unfortunately though, the applicator on the "Brian" shade broke off into the tube after only a few uses :( I still recommend this product though, I think I read another review where the same thing happened to them in the same shade. Unfortunate manufacturing error I guess but still a great product, and the first time anything like this has happened to me from elf.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite lip product!!!! Out of all the lip products I've EVER bought, this is my all-time ultimate favorite!! I bought shade Brian and it is a perfect pink. Dab it a little on top of a nude lipstick for a bit of color and shine, or just swipe it on your bare lips and go. The applicator feels professional and is very nice. The formula is silky smooth with great pigment. This is a very wearable color that I think would look nice on every single skin type. It smells good (not that it's overwhelming. You can only smell it if you put it right up to your nose.) I was surprised that this was only $2!!!! The one and only thing I didn't like was that it wore off pretty quickly. However, I found it no problem reapplying this amazing product. I am definitely repurchasing. Good job, e.l.f!!!
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pigmented lipgloss! I have these in Scott, Mark and Joe. (Its cute that they are like the names of your exes) I really like these as they are actually pigmented, they aren't too shimmery and they come in a variety of shades. It is a thick (in a good way) formula and it does have an odd smell but not really bad. You can't smell it on your lips either.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shade Brian I received my order yesterday and I was happy with all the products I received except my eye blending brush. Then a couple of hours later I try to swatch this lipgloss (shade; Brian) and the applicator breaks off and is stuck in the gloss. The pen is totally useless now and I can't get any product out. I was most excited about that shade too, so upset. I love this lipgloss and e.l.f but that's the first an order has disappointed me.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful I get this last week , this is amazing i dont have any bad thing to say about this gloss just buy it and see for your self. Thanks elf.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these lipglosses! These are highly underrated! Pigmented, creamy and smell amazing! My new favorites! I encourage everyone to try them. At $2 each, they are definitely worth it :)
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from scott beautiful shade I wish it would last longer on my lips though. I love the applicator
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent!!!! I bought this in Brett. I have never worn color on my lips because nothing looks right on me. This color is amazing!!!!! I am hooked!
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I own all of these. They are incredibly high quality for the price. They're comparable to high end lip glosses that I own that are ten times the price. The colors are rich and pigmented, it goes on smoothly without streaking, and there are no unpleasant scents. You just have to be kind of gentle with the applicator when you remove it from the tube so that the pad doesn't fall off, but that's a tiny detail.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Received my product broken but they sent me a replacement and I received it yesterday and I love the color. So glad they sent me a new one because I love this lip gloss. Very nice application.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very surprised and pleased!! These lip glosses are awesome! They are pigmented and feel good on the lips. I cant believe they are only $2.00 and comparable lip glosses for other brands are $5.00 and up.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EX-tra Lip Gloss in Michael I gave this 5 stars because it deserves 5 stars. I am really picky with my glosses so I was skeptical about these. Back in December I purchased Michael and I love the color! Pigmented, moisturizing and some what long lasting. No funny smell or taste. I will def be purchasing more Luke and Joe. Love the names btw!!!
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing lip gloss!! This gloss is absolutely gorgeous and long wearing. Easy breezy going on and the color is just so pretty. I bought "Brian" and will buy several more colors. I love this stuff! You just can't beat this for the price. Thanks for providing amazing products E.L.F.!
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shocked. These little babies shocked me! I have them in the colors Brett and Micheal and didn't know what to expect. I love the color pay off and last on my lips for a good amount of time before I need a touch up.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pigmented For a $2 gloss I was surprised how pigmented these are. It can go on a bit streaky but isn't hard to fix with a little blending. A really great gloss for the price.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the color Michael is amazing. I am sri lankan and have darker skin and was surprised that it even showed up on my lips. It's so flattering, not sticky, and I just love it. Totallyyyyyy great. I also tried Joe but the color kind of washed me out... great color payoff though. Get it.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovvvee I have I think five of these now and my only complaint is that the sponge tip applicator popped off when I opened one of my new ones for the first time today; makes me extremely sad because I absolutely love this gloss. The tip is now somewhere within the tube and this one doesn't smell like the other ones; smells kind of funny.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors I have several of these and I really like them. They're not shimmery, smelly, or sticky, all of which I hate in glosses. They have good color payoff, the only reason I'm not giving them 5 stars is that the color doesn't last very long.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep repurchasing this! I seriously can't stop using this lip gloss; it is so moisturizing! I own 5 of the 7 shades, with the last 2 (Joe and Scott) in the collection on the way. Brett is such an elegant red shade with the most beautiful sparkle. Michael is such an on trend color right now; it is the most beautiful darker mauve shade that pairs perfectly with many lipsticks (Colour Pop's Lumière especially). Marc is just a perfect pink that is slightly darker than my natural lips. Brian is the prettiest peachy-corally-pink (I know that is such a weird combination, but it is beautiful!). Luke is such a vampy purple color- great for the fall. Overall, I love these so much that I had to repurchase a few because I was running low. They aren't super sticky, but last for a long time. I love that I can wear these by themselves or with other lip products. The only problem I have ever had with these is the packaging. The little white top will pop off leaving the twist off lid exposed. No big deal for me as they pop right back on.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could be a tad glossier! I really do love this product and, whenever I don't have the Red Carpet moisturizing lipstick on, I wear this badboy instead. As much as I do love the color and it's very true to it and has great pigmentation, I do wish it was a tad glossier and less sticky. That is my only complaint! :)
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have this in marc and i have no complaints! i really like the color and texture and smell!
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely color, smooth application I had about given up on most of your gloss's, tired most of them now, as being too sticky, or too sweet, this one however.. does it perfectly.. brilliant color, soft going on and stays smooth and shiny.. just like it is supposed to
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice glosses. <33 I will be buying one more of the glosses in a pink. Because the "Marc" I got is slightly muted and seems more like the other gloss. Idk I knocked a star off because the texture is slightly weird it makes my lips chapped like if I have a lipstick and apply this on top you can see my lips peeling beneath it, it's strange. Also the tip of the applicator feels slightly scary like its gonna fall off everytime you pull it out. But those are minor complaints. The red isn't the best red ever If I put it on top of lipsticks it doesnt look right. It washes me out. May work well for a darker skin tone.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I bought this gloss in Michael and Brett. I liked them so much, I ordered all the rest. The colors are wonderful, pigmented and creamy. They almost remind me of a liquid lipstick. Michael is a wonderful MLBB shade of pink. The applicator is a big improvement over e.l.f.'s past applicators, but it still could stand to be more flexible.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dupe for NYX butter gloss I find the moisturizing properties, color pay-off, and staying power to be similar to the NYX butter glosses. I love this gloss and will definitely be repurchasing. I received one in the new year new you promotion. Many people mentioned the applicator being odd, but I have no problem with the unique design. It doesn't hinder application at all.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this Lip Gloss!! I got this in the shade Brian in the New year new you collection and I love the lip gloss itself (soft and seems to have some moisturizing properties; and the applicator I love the shape and that it moves on the wand so that it is easy to apply. I use it all the time and definitely plan to order it again.Love the color! The only thing I don't like about it is that the outer cap came unattached to the part of the cap with the wand and threads. I think that it may just be a problem with mine since I haven't seen anyone else mention this problem.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a fan. I ordered Marc, thinking it would be a fun bright colour for spring - wrong. It's still pretty, but its more of a muted dusty pink/mauve than what the pictures shows. I still liked it at first because it was almost the same colour as my lips, so I wore it out one night. When I came home I was horrified; the gloss has worn off and left a gross mess of flakey gold glitter all over my lips, it looked disgusting. I'll still wear it if I'm only going to be out for an hour or two, but longer than that I have to make a trip to the bathroom, wash my lips with soap and water and reapply. Too much hassle.I may still try other colours to see if they are any better because the texture and smell is really nice, but Marc was a fail for me. Don't recommend.
Date published: 2015-01-31