EX-tra Lip Gloss is rated 4.142857142857143 out of 5 by 140.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Upfront: I got Scott for free. That being said, I'm not really too thrilled with this product. The brush is too soft and bends- like, the whole head bends too easily. This makes application difficult. Apart from that, it smells nice and the color is good as a nude shade (for lighter skin people?).
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed Figured the colour would atleast be a bit thicker instead it's super runny and hard to apply with a Clean look as the result
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this item in the e.l.f. play beautifully box, this product is awesome! I absolutely love the color I got and how easy it is to put on, and how amazing it looks on my lips!
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got Michael and I love the color I would say get it you can't go wrong for the price
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lovely!! this product has great texture and pigment, and a lovely aplicator my only complaint about this is the scent and taste. not that its horrible, i just prefer my lip products to taste good.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scott I received this lipgloss in scott in the free spring dreaming kit with $25 purchase. When I saw this I figured I'd probably throw it out or give it away. I'm not into gloss or bright lips, strictly nude kind of girl. I had tried on the touch of nude satin lipstick I ordered and decided to top it off with this gloss just to try something different. OMG I LOVE THIS! It's not overly glossy and the color is beautiful, would have never expected to love this so much.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect gloss I have this in Scott, Michael, Luke, and Brett. I have to admit, Michael is probably my favorite. Scott is EXTREMELY too light for me, but it's a nice nude for someone who's into nude gloss. This gloss is my absolute favorite. It's not too sticky, but it still feels like a gloss. And it lasts FOREVER on your lips. It's the perfect gloss!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lip gloss, cheap packaging. The very first time I opened the lip gloss, the applicator tip got stuck in the neck of the tube, and fell off. It is now forever trapped in the bottom of the tube. Luckily I bought the the retractable lip brush, so I can at least use it. The gloss is nocely pigmented, and feels nice. For $2 I would buy it again, now that I have a brush to apply it.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!! Amazed!! I got this in my play beautifully bag and I'm like oh great, lipgloss. But actually this lipgloss is amazing!! I use it every single day!!
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Product, Lousy Packaging I own Brian and Michael. As has been mentioned before, there is gold shimmer in both colors, though I don't find that it's particularly noticeable on the lips. The colors are very pretty. For the price, I was expecting something more sheer. Brian is a medium pink that I find to be a little lighter and more neutral than my natural lip color (I'm fair and warm-toned). Michael is not much at all like the photo shows - in person, it's a muted rosy color, not the purple-brown berry that's shown in the picture. I happen to like this color better, so that's not an issue for me.The glosses feel comfortable on the lips. They're a tad sticky, but it's nothing I notice unless I'm thinking about it. They also aren't very long-wearing. If I eat or drink anything, the product is completely gone.The biggest problem that I have with these glosses is the packaging. It's made of the same light plastic material as most of the ELF essentials line, which by itself isn't an issue. The stoppers at the top of the tubes are too tight around the doe-foot applicator, and I feel like I'm going to pull off the applicator every time I try to get product out. In addition, the applicator itself is too flexible. The glosses are pigmented, and I can't get enough control to keep the gloss inside my lip line with this. That's not a huge problem with the lightest shade, Brian, but it takes Michael from a great on-the-go product to something that requires a mirror and a couple minutes to get looking nice. I'd recommend buying a lip brush for these if you're interested in the darker shades.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product The particular color that I bought (Brian) was a little too opaque for my skin tone (dark skinned) but the solution is really good and smooth. Ive been able to still use this with a lip liner. I'll most likely buy some more since they're only 2 bucks. You really can't beat that for the price!
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula, but too much glitter I love the formula of these, very creamy, smooth, and moisturizing with good color payoff. But in all of the shades I have, there is a lot of gold glitter in them that gets left on the lips when the gloss wears off. If they didn't have glitter in them, they would be my all time favorite lip gloss!
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color I love this color. It's very natural and great to wear anywhere you go.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slightly disappointing. I have this in the shade 'Brett' and while the color is amazing, the applicator brush is IMPOSSIBLE to get out of the tube. It gets stuck and pops out of the cap itself, forcing you to get your fingers covered in the gloss just to get the brush out. The brush itself is also very low quality, hardly picking up any color and forcing you to shove it back into the confines of the tube to inevitably get stuck, AGAIN. I love the way it feels on my lips and the pigmentation of it, but the brush is just so, so horrid.Despite the brush situation, I would recommend this to a friend because of the vibrant color. Looks good by itself or over a lipstick.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice color! I bought this a couple months ago in Luke. It is a plum color. I love the color but it does not last long...less than an hour and it's fading...without eating/drinking. But it goes on smooth and the color is nice when u put it on.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scott and Luke. I was very impressed with this product! I bought the colours : Scott and Luke and was not expecting much since I was a first time buyer from elf but I was pleasantly surprised with the pigmentation! Scott is lighter then it appears in the picture in my opinion but I love them both ! Great Value! I little bit thick but still an awesome lip gloss!
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Applicator broke... Didn't even get to use it once before the doe foot came off.. Sigh. waste of money :(
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! I never like lip glosses, but I wear this almost everytime I do my makeup. The pigmentation is great! It's far from sticky, very moisturizing. I'd buy a lifetime supply. The only problem I have is that it does wear off, but it's not patchy and a lip liner should fix that.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!! I'm all over this lip gloss! I have the shade Scott and it's such a nice nude. I like to wear it over lip colors (especially my matte lip color in praline), but it also has enough color and opacity to be worn on its own. Smells and feels really nice too!
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought the shades Luke and Michael and to some this up, this lip gloss is poppin' as Lil Mama would say. As a person of color it is hard to find shades that are not "see through" when I applied to my lips. This lip gloss covers my lips completely, had a nice smell, and leaves my lips soft.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap packaging :( The gloss has nice pigmentation and is non-sticky! $2 would seem to be a steal for such a nice gloss. However, I was only able to use the product once and the doe foot came off in the tube. $2 for one use is not a good deal at all.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better than my Nars lipgloss but applicator broke I generally will not stray away from a lip balm since my lips easily become irritated and flaky if I use most lip products (pigmented gloss, lipsticks, stains, you name it). These lip glosses not only felt amazing on my lips the colors I got Brett, Luke, and Michael were phenomenal on me and didn't travel nor apply unevenly. BUT, the sponge tip applicator broke off on ALL 3 glosses and my heart was broken (I even was super gentle since I read other reviews that said the same thing), I ended up depotting them into another container but it was a mess and I couldn't get most of the product out. Even if you twist off the sponge tip and keep using reusable wands you are only creating more waste for the landfills. Dang, I would've kept buying these glosses if it wasn't for the applicator. I only rated this product average because it's a great texture/color but horrible packaging.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I I love it! It's not sticky. It has a beautiful color and feel great on my lips! My lips feels more softs. The best product that I used.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Absolutely love this lip gloss.This is the best lip gloss that I have ever come across.Great texture,non sticky and superb pigmentation.Please add more neutral colors to this collection.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever! I received this in my Play Beautifully Elf subscription box earlier this month in the color Michael. I was in love the moment I applied it, it's creamy and full of color that makes your lips pop. Isn't Sticky at all and that's my fave about it. I'm definitely buying other shades or maybe their whole collection as soon as they restock the colors I really want!Thanks elf for making wonderful products that we fall in love with.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color and Moisture I bought this last week and found that the color is my favorite part. With other elf products I have found that the colors are not even remotely as pigmented as the online picture/tube. This lip gloss is true to color. Otherwise staying power is same as any gloss.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautfiul color - poor applicator :( I love e.l.f. products, and when I received this item (Michael) in a play beautifully box, I was so excited to try it. The color and feel were lovely. However, couple hours later after I'd eaten, I wanted to reapply, but the applicator broke on in the tube. Given the small opening of the tube, there's no way to "fish" it out, nor can I put any other "tool" in there to get to the color. I was disappointed to only get to use it once. :(
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pigmented! These are the most pigmented glosses I have ever used. I have Scott, which is a great nude, and Michael, which is an awesome mauve-pink. Great coverage, will definitely keep on hand.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality The color was not good and the quality was very poor . I would never buy this product again .
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like them. I've had Scott, Michael, Brian, and Joe for a while. I don't use them a ton because they have about the same lasting power as any gloss so I tend to reach for a long-wear lipstick. I do wish that these came in a wider range of colors and had no shimmer in them. I don't like gloss so much, and being 20 now, I can say with confidence that these are the only lip products I've bought with shimmer in around 10 years. I've never liked shimmery products, but these are tolerable as I like the formula and applicator. The shimmer is most prominent after they wear off or wipe off. The shimmer is dispersed like a glitter (sparsely,) but the sparkles are very fine like shimmer.Michael is the only one I have in the darker colors and it has full coverage with no issue with streaking or bleeding. Brian, Scott, and Joe are all lighter (pale pink, pale nude, and light orangey-peach) and need a primer to smooth out dry lips or lips with lines to keep the product from being more opaque in the lines and more transparent on the plumper areas. I don't have prominent lines or extremely patchy lips, but I do need a small amount of primer or liner over my lips to ensure that the lighter colors stay uniform. I'd prefer if they didn't, because they really are moisturizing and I'd like to put them directly on my lips.Overall they're moisturizing, about middle of the line as far as wear-time, fairly even to apply depending on which color and your lip texture, have a paddle shaped doe-foot applicator that so far hasn't broken on any of mine, and decent to good color payoff.
Date published: 2015-10-10