EX-tra Lip Gloss is rated 4.2202 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE LIP GLOSSES! I was so excited to find these at Target the other day. I picked up the shades Brian and Scott.Packaging: Simple, but pretty packaging. I have no problems with it.Formula: Divine! I love the formula of this gloss! Very moisturizing, very glossy, smooth, and pigmented.Pigmentation: I was surprised to see how opaque these are! One application and the gloss covers your natural lip color.Lasting: These last about 2-3 hours. Great for a gloss!Colors: Brian is a gorgeous medium pink shade. It's the perfect my lips but better color for me. It has tiny gold shimmers in it but they aren't visible on the lips. Scott is a brown nude. Not pink, not peach just a slightly brown nude. A lot of different skin tones could suit this color very well.These lip glosses have become one of my favorites which is a bold statement coming from a lip product lover. :D I'll be purchasing the rest of the collection soon. Definitely give these a try!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product.. I loved the consistency! It is also great value for the money.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excelent color i ussually dont buy lip gloesses, and i once bought the liquid lipticks and was disspointed at their sheerness, BUT these are SO PIGMENTED and not at all super glossy, super cute and hydrating. only downside would be the packaging, its hard to get the wand out of the tube, im afraid it will break, maybe i will remove the stopper.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scott's My Favorite I have to say when I scooped this lip gloss at Target, I use it now For all my summer looks. For my skin tone it's hard for me to find the right nude lipgloss to stand out or look good on me. Elf did an amazing job with this color, I love with this gloss! I have 3 pictures for you to see how beautiful this color is!
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value! This is a great lip gloss! It goes on thick, has great color and stays put! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the quality of the container is terrible. The lid cracked after a few uses and the applicator isn't sturdy at all so be very careful when applying.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay, not what I was looking for I bought this a little white ago and wasn't thrilled with the result. I got "Marc" and it went on thicker/darker than I was expecting. And although it was glossy when first applied, it very quickly lost all glossiness and just looked like slightly translucent lipstick
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice gloss I'm usually not a gloss fan but I like this product. It is very pigmented, not too sticky, has a hint of glitter that is not overwhelming, flavor/scent just like buttercream frosting. I got it in Marc which is a ballerina pink with slightly cool undertones. I did not have any problems with the applicator- it goes in and out of the tube fine and I like that it is slightly broader and flatter than a typical gloss sponge tip. Can't beat the price.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great lipgloss! These are some great lipglosses! They are so moisturizing and conditioning on the lips and are very pigmented. They are better than most drugstore brands and some high-end ones. I love all the colors and highly recommend them!
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome product, horrible packaging I bought this lip gloss in the Brett color. It is highly pigmented, and a really nice shade of red. A little darker than I had anticipated, but looking back at the picture online, it is very accurate, and I just purchased a darker color than I usually use. I love the texture. The only problem with this product is the packaging and applicator. When I first used the gloss, I noticed the applicator was kind of hard to pull out of the container. Upon further inspection, I realized that the opening of the container is too small for the applicator! You have to be very careful taking the applicator out or else it WILL break off inside, and when putting the applicator back in, you basically have to jam it in. I love the product. It's one of my favorite elf glosses. The packaging is a big turn off for me. I want to buy the Scott and Marc shades, but am afraid I will break them and waste my money. elf, please please please fix the packaging on this product! If it weren't for the poor packaging, this product would easily get 5 stars.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pigment last long i got bret as a free gift it goes on easy with the applicator and last a long time not sticky
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of elf's best I find myself re-ordering Michael for its cool berry tones and slick feel. You get plenty of product in the tube, unlike some products in the Essential line. Unlike many here, I was not a fan of Brian. Too sparkly with an off-orange tone. I don't know if mine simply oxidized or something, but it was unflattering to my fair skin with cool tones. But "Michael" and I are in a long-term love affair.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these! These are sort of like lip creams or a hybrid in between that and gloss. They have a load of pigmentation and the colors are gorgeous! I hope "Luke" comes back in stock and I already have duplicates of all of these, I wear them a ton and I'm pretty picky. I love Brett and Michael is a fabulous berry tone. My only qualm is that they need more colors and the applicator should be more sturdy. I just hope they keep these and make more colors!! Love love love!!! One of my all time favorite budget products! I get tons of compliments on this and people asking me about what lip product I'm wearing - I promote it as much as I can
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have this in Brian and it's beautiful. It's such a soft, pretty pink. You do have to rub it around a lot to get smooth application because it can go on streaky but it's definitely worth $2. I like the shape of the applicator sponge as well, it smells nice, and lasts a good amount of time in terms of staying power. I'd love to try more colors...
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A really pigmented, shiny gloss! I purchased this a few weeks ago in shades Brian and Michael and I love how pigmented they are! No lipstick/liner needed under them in my opinion. Unfortunately though, the applicator on the "Brian" shade broke off into the tube after only a few uses :( I still recommend this product though, I think I read another review where the same thing happened to them in the same shade. Unfortunate manufacturing error I guess but still a great product, and the first time anything like this has happened to me from elf.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite lip product!!!! Out of all the lip products I've EVER bought, this is my all-time ultimate favorite!! I bought shade Brian and it is a perfect pink. Dab it a little on top of a nude lipstick for a bit of color and shine, or just swipe it on your bare lips and go. The applicator feels professional and is very nice. The formula is silky smooth with great pigment. This is a very wearable color that I think would look nice on every single skin type. It smells good (not that it's overwhelming. You can only smell it if you put it right up to your nose.) I was surprised that this was only $2!!!! The one and only thing I didn't like was that it wore off pretty quickly. However, I found it no problem reapplying this amazing product. I am definitely repurchasing. Good job, e.l.f!!!
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pigmented lipgloss! I have these in Scott, Mark and Joe. (Its cute that they are like the names of your exes) I really like these as they are actually pigmented, they aren't too shimmery and they come in a variety of shades. It is a thick (in a good way) formula and it does have an odd smell but not really bad. You can't smell it on your lips either.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shade Brian I received my order yesterday and I was happy with all the products I received except my eye blending brush. Then a couple of hours later I try to swatch this lipgloss (shade; Brian) and the applicator breaks off and is stuck in the gloss. The pen is totally useless now and I can't get any product out. I was most excited about that shade too, so upset. I love this lipgloss and e.l.f but that's the first an order has disappointed me.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful I get this last week , this is amazing i dont have any bad thing to say about this gloss just buy it and see for your self. Thanks elf.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these lipglosses! These are highly underrated! Pigmented, creamy and smell amazing! My new favorites! I encourage everyone to try them. At $2 each, they are definitely worth it :)
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from scott beautiful shade I wish it would last longer on my lips though. I love the applicator
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent!!!! I bought this in Brett. I have never worn color on my lips because nothing looks right on me. This color is amazing!!!!! I am hooked!
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I own all of these. They are incredibly high quality for the price. They're comparable to high end lip glosses that I own that are ten times the price. The colors are rich and pigmented, it goes on smoothly without streaking, and there are no unpleasant scents. You just have to be kind of gentle with the applicator when you remove it from the tube so that the pad doesn't fall off, but that's a tiny detail.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Received my product broken but they sent me a replacement and I received it yesterday and I love the color. So glad they sent me a new one because I love this lip gloss. Very nice application.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very surprised and pleased!! These lip glosses are awesome! They are pigmented and feel good on the lips. I cant believe they are only $2.00 and comparable lip glosses for other brands are $5.00 and up.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EX-tra Lip Gloss in Michael I gave this 5 stars because it deserves 5 stars. I am really picky with my glosses so I was skeptical about these. Back in December I purchased Michael and I love the color! Pigmented, moisturizing and some what long lasting. No funny smell or taste. I will def be purchasing more Luke and Joe. Love the names btw!!!
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing lip gloss!! This gloss is absolutely gorgeous and long wearing. Easy breezy going on and the color is just so pretty. I bought "Brian" and will buy several more colors. I love this stuff! You just can't beat this for the price. Thanks for providing amazing products E.L.F.!
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shocked. These little babies shocked me! I have them in the colors Brett and Micheal and didn't know what to expect. I love the color pay off and last on my lips for a good amount of time before I need a touch up.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pigmented For a $2 gloss I was surprised how pigmented these are. It can go on a bit streaky but isn't hard to fix with a little blending. A really great gloss for the price.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the color Michael is amazing. I am sri lankan and have darker skin and was surprised that it even showed up on my lips. It's so flattering, not sticky, and I just love it. Totallyyyyyy great. I also tried Joe but the color kind of washed me out... great color payoff though. Get it.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovvvee I have I think five of these now and my only complaint is that the sponge tip applicator popped off when I opened one of my new ones for the first time today; makes me extremely sad because I absolutely love this gloss. The tip is now somewhere within the tube and this one doesn't smell like the other ones; smells kind of funny.
Date published: 2015-03-22