EX-tra Lip Gloss is rated 4.1622 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brett better than Joe I purchased both those colors and the Joe is pasty looking and awful so I don't use it, which is why I rated 4 stars, but the Brett is ah-mazing!  The color is rich and it lasts longer than a regular gloss; it is more of a liquid lipstick.  It is a bright color, so not for the timid, but great for spring and summer and looks great on my olive/tan skin.  My one gripe is that the applicator tip is a bit too soft and small. 
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good pigmentation, wears off quickly I bought this lipgloss in Marc, and at first I was really disappointed with the colour.. Mine is much more of a muted mauvy pink than what it appears to be on the website. Which is fine I guess, It's still pretty, just not the colour I was hoping for. It has an even application, goes on beautifully, is very pigmented, but within 3 hours (without eating or drinking or anything) it completely wears off. But not only does it wear off, it leaves my lips looking really dry and patchy, and it also leaves a LOT of gross gold glitter on your lips that can be difficult to remove.Overall it's ok, when you first apply it it's really nice but it doesn't wear well through the day unless you want to be reapplying every 2-3 hours. Pretty average, you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Love this lip gloss! not too sticky and not too thin. great coverage. have the color in "scott" perfect neutral lip color without washing my face out. 
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely AMAZING. I cannot put into words how amazing this gloss is. I have it in "Marc," which is the best summery bubblegum pink I have ever found, no lie. The tube is the perfect size and fits well in any pocket. The applicator is soft and distributes color very evenly. It's moisturizing, smells good, and lasts for a bit longer than two hours without getting cakey. I plan to order this in all the shades since it's so cheap!
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very bright, great pigmentation, true to color i bought this because i love to wear red lip colors, so im constently looking for new things to try. I absolutely love these, i  brett, and loved it. The nec=xt day i bought brian, and im in love. They are super pigmented although they dont last very long i really dont care. I love theese. 
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love in love with JOE I adore these, very buttery, not sticky very good pigmentation. I have them all but JOE is my absolute favorite...I need to get more much more of JOE its comes out a perfect nude for my olive/light medium skin tone. I also love the applicator a great dupe for the NYX butter glosses, my only issue is I wish it would last longer but at this price who cares!
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-So I bought the colors Michael and Scott. I love Michael, but dislike Scott. Michael is very pigmented and can layer it on. It's a very beautiful purplish-red color for brown skin tones like myself. Although it says that it is moisturizing, it's really not. My lips felt very drying when I took it off.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING i own four of these and i am telling you they are amazing. they are more of a liquid lipstick than the liquid lipsticks are! my favorite has to be brian! it's an everyday peachy pink.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sheer If you are looking for a statement gloss with a lot of color, this would be great. I selected "Brett", which just isn't right for my skin tone. The quality of the color and gloss isn't bad, just not what I was expecting. It is very bright.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from highly pigmented i just bought this product at target today I bought the shades Marc and Michael which are outstanding shades I really recommend!
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty colors, great formula, but horrible packaging. I think if they change the packaging this will become my favorite lip gloss.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I purchase mine in Joe and I feel that it is true to color. The way it looks on the cite it looks exactly the same way in person. I'm trying the lip gloss out right now and I don't think I like the brush. It moves around a lot on my lips; its really bendable, and so much of the product comes out of the tube. It actually looks really messy when I apply it, it leaves a lot of residue in the center of my lips, and I have to use my hands. I also don't like the taste of it in my mouth. I'm going to purchase another one to see how I like that one. I'm still going to wear the product because I did purchase it. I will just have to apply it using a lip brush to make it look nice.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors, not sticky Got these in every shade, they are pretty true to color HOWEVER, I have my computer monitor color balanced for photography. For people who complain about the color not matching, maybe check your monitor settings if these colors are really off. Back to the review, the only two shade that I'm iffy on are 'Joe' and 'Brian', they're nice colors, but are a bit too pastel for me (not to mention quite opaque which is awesome). The rest are not sticky, have a decent or almost non existent smell, and are quite buildable but are relatively opaque as it is. 'Brett' is my favorite, a nice strawberry toned red which slight shimmer....and kind of smells like strawberries. The wands are a bit weird, they are flat applicators, do feel a little wobbly (but as long as you're careful apply just fine) and can be a little hard to pull from the tube, I do that carefully because it does feel a bit like they'll pop off. Haven't had one do it, but you can never be too careful I guess. That is probably the only thing I would fix.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap Applicator, Not True To Color I bought this in "Scott" expecting a pinkish-coral. The product I received looks brown. I don't usually complain about easy fixes, but the sponge on the applicator was flat and matted.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This gloss is amazing! Super pigmentad when swatted, although when put on the lips its the perfect color without looking heavy. Not sticky at all which I was worried about for being $2. Although everyone is saying the applicator is flimsy, its not. I noticed a few brands making theres bendy lately. Which is what ELF did, it moves, but I don't feel like it's going to break. I actually LOVE that it does this. Ill be getting all the colors. 
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not like the pictures at all! i bought 2 of these a few days ago, one in "joe" another in "marc". No problem with Marc, but Joe looks like a pretty coral color online, in person it is a very distinct orange, im a little disappointed.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Fav! I bought this in one color at first because I was afraid I wouldn't be impressed, but OMG! The quality is AMAZING and the colors are gorgeous. I have now ordered all of them and they are becoming my new favs!
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from flimsy applicator I bought all the colors when they were half off. Colors are nice. I have my lip pierced so I am always looking for lip products that make application easy without having to take out my jewelry.  This is not good at all... The applicator is so flimsy.  
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great gloss, terrible applicator I bought 3 of these & I love the gloss itself - the colors are very pretty & it has a great feel. Having said that, I give it 3 stars because of the flimsy applicator. When you swirl to get more gloss on the wand it feels like it will break right off. So kudos on the new gloss, but PLEASE make better packaging. I'd pay an extra dollar for a better applicator.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, Pigmented, and Not Sticky! I got the Brett shade and it has become an instant favorite! The smell is quite sweet, and it smells delicious, but it is not overpowering. The formula is so pigmented that a hand swatch was completely opaque, and one dip into the tube got more than enough product for my lips. Definitely a one swipe lip product for color coverage! The color itself is fairly red in room lighting, but has a pink undertone that shows through in sunlight and as it wears off. Staying power is average for a lip gloss, but the shade I have is so pigmented it has a light staining effect of the undertone shade. The gloss is actually not sticky at all, and wears off evenly, although of course I always wear lip balm underneath my lips products. I am very interested in getting more shades!
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Consistency I purchased this product in both Bett and Joe, and I wasn't expecting to love them as much as I do. They are very pigmented, and have a really great smooth and creamy consistency. Most of the other elf glosses I've tried in the past are overly sticky, but this one is absolutely perfect. I can't wait until my next order when I get the rest of them.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not good i bought this in "scott", it was more watery than glossy. the applicator was flimsy and annoying to use! not re-purchasing!
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practically hydrating liquid lipsticks! These glosses are much more pigmented than I expected, the Essential lip glosses are usually sheer and very thin in formula. The EX-tra glosses have a lightweight creamy consistency, each shade has a very subtle shimmer, when worn I can feel the slightest texture from the micro shimmers. These EX-tra glosses are surprisingly moisturizing, even after the gloss fades away, my lips feel smooth and hydrated - most glosses will dry out my lips and cause peeling (which is why I'm not normally a gloss fan). The glosses all have a faint vanilla scent, except for Michael and Brett, those have a fruitier vibe to them (the scent doesn't linger with wear). I did notice that once the glosses are removed or fade away, there are some sparkly shimmers left behind, but they are not permanent and can easily be wiped away.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them all Am a elf freak lol I order them like two week ago I try them all an love it there so creamy I will buy more ;)
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great colors I just got Brain and Marc. I like these.  There is not smell, so that is nice to have a lip product that does not have a taste to it.  Also these are very pigmented but not that sticky.  The appliqué or doe foot has two sides to it.  I like it cause it flat on both sides.  so it is easier to apply the lip gloss.  Very little glitter.  I could not feel the glitter at all which was nice for me.   The container is a little cheap, it feels like if you screw it too tight.  So just keep that in mind.  
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Color I got this a week ago and it goes on smooth and has a nice color. I got it in 
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice color!!! I bought this lipgloss online and received it one day ago. I purchased Brett. The color is so absolutely beautiful. I wore it over one of the elf lipsticks and received so many compliments. I will buy other colors soon, who can beat the price? 
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Lipgloss I bought this lipgloss during their 50% off new stuff sale just to try it out and i am loving it! It lasts so much longer than any other lipgloss i have and its wonderfully pigmented. I have to purchase all of the other colors! It kept my lips moisturized and full through the entire day. It even stayed on my lips while i was drinking from soda cans! This is definitely one of my new favorites
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Lips I purchased this product in the shades "Scott" and "Brett;" sadly, "Brett" didn't get shipped out yet, but "Scott" is a beautiful shade that is a pinky nude with tiny gold shimmers that give off a slightly metallic effect to the look. The formula is very smooth, is fairly well pigmented, and is not plagued with excessive stickiness. There is only the slightest plastic scent (though this product is, for the most part, unscented), and it feels remarkably moisturizing. I must admit that this product is nicer than some high-end lipglosses in my collection. 
Date published: 2014-01-30