EX-tra Lip Gloss is rated 4.2644 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very surprised and pleased!! These lip glosses are awesome! They are pigmented and feel good on the lips. I cant believe they are only $2.00 and comparable lip glosses for other brands are $5.00 and up.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EX-tra Lip Gloss in Michael I gave this 5 stars because it deserves 5 stars. I am really picky with my glosses so I was skeptical about these. Back in December I purchased Michael and I love the color! Pigmented, moisturizing and some what long lasting. No funny smell or taste. I will def be purchasing more Luke and Joe. Love the names btw!!!
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing lip gloss!! This gloss is absolutely gorgeous and long wearing. Easy breezy going on and the color is just so pretty. I bought "Brian" and will buy several more colors. I love this stuff! You just can't beat this for the price. Thanks for providing amazing products E.L.F.!
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shocked. These little babies shocked me! I have them in the colors Brett and Micheal and didn't know what to expect. I love the color pay off and last on my lips for a good amount of time before I need a touch up.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pigmented For a $2 gloss I was surprised how pigmented these are. It can go on a bit streaky but isn't hard to fix with a little blending. A really great gloss for the price.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the color Michael is amazing. I am sri lankan and have darker skin and was surprised that it even showed up on my lips. It's so flattering, not sticky, and I just love it. Totallyyyyyy great. I also tried Joe but the color kind of washed me out... great color payoff though. Get it.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovvvee I have I think five of these now and my only complaint is that the sponge tip applicator popped off when I opened one of my new ones for the first time today; makes me extremely sad because I absolutely love this gloss. The tip is now somewhere within the tube and this one doesn't smell like the other ones; smells kind of funny.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors I have several of these and I really like them. They're not shimmery, smelly, or sticky, all of which I hate in glosses. They have good color payoff, the only reason I'm not giving them 5 stars is that the color doesn't last very long.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep repurchasing this! I seriously can't stop using this lip gloss; it is so moisturizing! I own 5 of the 7 shades, with the last 2 (Joe and Scott) in the collection on the way. Brett is such an elegant red shade with the most beautiful sparkle. Michael is such an on trend color right now; it is the most beautiful darker mauve shade that pairs perfectly with many lipsticks (Colour Pop's Lumière especially). Marc is just a perfect pink that is slightly darker than my natural lips. Brian is the prettiest peachy-corally-pink (I know that is such a weird combination, but it is beautiful!). Luke is such a vampy purple color- great for the fall. Overall, I love these so much that I had to repurchase a few because I was running low. They aren't super sticky, but last for a long time. I love that I can wear these by themselves or with other lip products. The only problem I have ever had with these is the packaging. The little white top will pop off leaving the twist off lid exposed. No big deal for me as they pop right back on.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could be a tad glossier! I really do love this product and, whenever I don't have the Red Carpet moisturizing lipstick on, I wear this badboy instead. As much as I do love the color and it's very true to it and has great pigmentation, I do wish it was a tad glossier and less sticky. That is my only complaint! :)
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have this in marc and i have no complaints! i really like the color and texture and smell!
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely color, smooth application I had about given up on most of your gloss's, tired most of them now, as being too sticky, or too sweet, this one however.. does it perfectly.. brilliant color, soft going on and stays smooth and shiny.. just like it is supposed to
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice glosses. <33 I will be buying one more of the glosses in a pink. Because the "Marc" I got is slightly muted and seems more like the other gloss. Idk I knocked a star off because the texture is slightly weird it makes my lips chapped like if I have a lipstick and apply this on top you can see my lips peeling beneath it, it's strange. Also the tip of the applicator feels slightly scary like its gonna fall off everytime you pull it out. But those are minor complaints. The red isn't the best red ever If I put it on top of lipsticks it doesnt look right. It washes me out. May work well for a darker skin tone.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I bought this gloss in Michael and Brett. I liked them so much, I ordered all the rest. The colors are wonderful, pigmented and creamy. They almost remind me of a liquid lipstick. Michael is a wonderful MLBB shade of pink. The applicator is a big improvement over e.l.f.'s past applicators, but it still could stand to be more flexible.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dupe for NYX butter gloss I find the moisturizing properties, color pay-off, and staying power to be similar to the NYX butter glosses. I love this gloss and will definitely be repurchasing. I received one in the new year new you promotion. Many people mentioned the applicator being odd, but I have no problem with the unique design. It doesn't hinder application at all.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this Lip Gloss!! I got this in the shade Brian in the New year new you collection and I love the lip gloss itself (soft and seems to have some moisturizing properties; and the applicator I love the shape and that it moves on the wand so that it is easy to apply. I use it all the time and definitely plan to order it again.Love the color! The only thing I don't like about it is that the outer cap came unattached to the part of the cap with the wand and threads. I think that it may just be a problem with mine since I haven't seen anyone else mention this problem.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a fan. I ordered Marc, thinking it would be a fun bright colour for spring - wrong. It's still pretty, but its more of a muted dusty pink/mauve than what the pictures shows. I still liked it at first because it was almost the same colour as my lips, so I wore it out one night. When I came home I was horrified; the gloss has worn off and left a gross mess of flakey gold glitter all over my lips, it looked disgusting. I'll still wear it if I'm only going to be out for an hour or two, but longer than that I have to make a trip to the bathroom, wash my lips with soap and water and reapply. Too much hassle.I may still try other colours to see if they are any better because the texture and smell is really nice, but Marc was a fail for me. Don't recommend.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Glosses I bought three of these looking for my new go-to lipstick. These are super pigmented, nice shimmer and shine, and the applicator is fantastic. I didn't exactly find my right color, but two of the three colors look pretty good on me. One is more natural and the other is a little brighter. Neither of them match me exactly, but I'll still wear them. Since I play up my eyes over my lips, I tend to try and go for a more natural, sheer color, and with these being so pigmented, it's more obvious when the color isn't exact. Still, these are beautiful glosses, and I like them better than the Essential Shimmer ones. They're a little thick/sticky and slightly drying, but that's to be expected with lip glosses. Over all, these are nice!
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloss This gloss is super-pigmented and non-sticky. The opacity is like a liquid lipstick, with the shine and texture of a gloss. I received the shades Brett and Michael in a Disney beauty book.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible - Never even got to use I was excited to try this lip gloss based on all of the good reviews, so I ordered it along with a few other things. It came today and when I went to unscrew the cap - the doe foot part of the applicator broke off and sunk into the bottom of the lip gloss container. It's hard to review a product you can't try - but if this is the quality of the lip glosses I'll spend my money elsewhere.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't wait to get more! I just love it! Great texture, great pigmentation and a good applicator. The applicator isn't expensive but it works.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this gloss!! I bought this a couple of weeks ago and love it! I work in a deli so havent gotten to wear it for long periods of time yet but when I put it on the color is amazing and it feels so comfortable that its almost like a lip balm. The wand was a little weird at first but I like it more as I use it.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TWO ORDERS NO LUCK! So I order this color Luke and Brian and Brian I tried right away and I am in love ! These lipgloss are so awesome..... Smell great not stick but go on pretty .... However I tried using the Luke and the applicator stood inside! I contacted elf they were amazing to respond quick and replace it....I recieevd quickly but same issue applicator stood inside uughhh! Is it this color only maybe!!!!!! I wrote back to them again ! Cross fingers ..... Anyone Expierence tHis???
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed! I ordered this and many other products online a few weeks back. When I opened this lipgloss, the cotton applicator wasn't on the lip gloss stick! As far as I can tell, the color looks great but I have no was of applying. I can easily replace this, as it was $2 but annoyed after seeing others have dealt with the same problem!
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Amazing I just tried this in "Brett". It is a PERFECT red for Spring-toned women. It is WOW while at the same time not distracting from your face, if that makes sense. It gives you really red, glossy lips but they look right and in balance with the rest of you. Let me add this: I noticed a LOT of men looking at me favorably when I wore this, and several even commented on it. Guys seem to go for this color. As to the product itself, it technically is supposed to be a gloss I guess, but I found that it stayed on and had the oomph and body of a lipstick basically once applied. Sure when I touched my mouth with a napkin some came off; however the overall look held up surprisingly well even through a meal and several cocktails. I plan to also try the ELF lip sealer with it. I like the container design; it's a slender, but easy to handle tube, with a doe-foot applicator that pulls out the right amount for one application, and it bends about to make application easy (although for true perfection you'll probably still want a brush). Fits easily into even a small bag or your pocket. If you have trouble with it getting on your teeth, use the old trick of sticking your finger in your mouth and pulling it out, which removes any excess lipstick near your teeth (this trick works for all types of lipstick). Product doesn't have unpleasant smell or taste, and keeps your lips moist too!
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lip Gloss Ever! I originally bought the red colour, and it was the most pigmented, comfortable, and affordable gloss I have ever bought. You don't even need a red lipstick underneath, it is complete on its own. I bought three more colours because if you like lipgloss, YOU NEED THIS PRODUCT!
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Red Lip Gloss EVER! Brett is the best red lip gloss I've ever found! These have amazing pigmentation. They are moisturizing and do not have that glossy spreading issue like many thinner glosses do.This is a thicker more colorful gloss than I expected and I am grateful. I have several colors and I love them ALL!One drawback that others have noted is the applicator. It is flimsy. My first two tubes of Brett both the applicators broke when I opened them. So why still 5 stars? When I contacted ELF customer service they quickly sent me replacements along with an extra happy.I included a swatch pic of three of them on both my light medium skin and my daughter's darker skin. It's under bright lighting.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome gloss!! i purchased these on a whim and didnt have very high expectations for them at all. when i swatched them and applied them to my lips, oh..my..goodness, they are SUPER pigmented, probably the most pigmented glosses in my collection, more than alot of my high end brands, especially the red shade, its so pigmented that i could wear it on its own and call it a glossy lipstick. i will definately be buying every color. A++++++
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never got to try it because applicator broke I just bought this and excitedly pulled the wand out only to find a stick with no applicator on the end! I mean, I know it's only $2 so it's not a huge deal but this is my first experience with e.l.f. which I bought knowing it's all vegan. So kudos for being vegan and I hope the other stuff I bought works well, but boo for this product applicator!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Pigmented and last for a while I bought Michael a few days ago and i cant stop wearing it. It is my new fave go-to gloss. Its very hard to find really good lip glosses but this one is the ultimate one. The only part I have a problem with is the applicator. It is really difficult to get it out so much so that i think I'm about the break it every time. If the applicator changed and the formula stayed the same, I would buy these forever but I think I will anyway :)
Date published: 2014-11-16