EX-tra Lip Gloss is rated 4.1653 out of 5 by 121.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought the shades Luke and Michael and to some this up, this lip gloss is poppin' as Lil Mama would say. As a person of color it is hard to find shades that are not "see through" when I applied to my lips. This lip gloss covers my lips completely, had a nice smell, and leaves my lips soft.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap packaging :( The gloss has nice pigmentation and is non-sticky! $2 would seem to be a steal for such a nice gloss. However, I was only able to use the product once and the doe foot came off in the tube. $2 for one use is not a good deal at all.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better than my Nars lipgloss but applicator broke I generally will not stray away from a lip balm since my lips easily become irritated and flaky if I use most lip products (pigmented gloss, lipsticks, stains, you name it). These lip glosses not only felt amazing on my lips the colors I got Brett, Luke, and Michael were phenomenal on me and didn't travel nor apply unevenly. BUT, the sponge tip applicator broke off on ALL 3 glosses and my heart was broken (I even was super gentle since I read other reviews that said the same thing), I ended up depotting them into another container but it was a mess and I couldn't get most of the product out. Even if you twist off the sponge tip and keep using reusable wands you are only creating more waste for the landfills. Dang, I would've kept buying these glosses if it wasn't for the applicator. I only rated this product average because it's a great texture/color but horrible packaging.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I I love it! It's not sticky. It has a beautiful color and feel great on my lips! My lips feels more softs. The best product that I used.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Absolutely love this lip gloss.This is the best lip gloss that I have ever come across.Great texture,non sticky and superb pigmentation.Please add more neutral colors to this collection.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever! I received this in my Play Beautifully Elf subscription box earlier this month in the color Michael. I was in love the moment I applied it, it's creamy and full of color that makes your lips pop. Isn't Sticky at all and that's my fave about it. I'm definitely buying other shades or maybe their whole collection as soon as they restock the colors I really want!Thanks elf for making wonderful products that we fall in love with.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color and Moisture I bought this last week and found that the color is my favorite part. With other elf products I have found that the colors are not even remotely as pigmented as the online picture/tube. This lip gloss is true to color. Otherwise staying power is same as any gloss.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautfiul color - poor applicator :( I love e.l.f. products, and when I received this item (Michael) in a play beautifully box, I was so excited to try it. The color and feel were lovely. However, couple hours later after I'd eaten, I wanted to reapply, but the applicator broke on in the tube. Given the small opening of the tube, there's no way to "fish" it out, nor can I put any other "tool" in there to get to the color. I was disappointed to only get to use it once. :(
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pigmented! These are the most pigmented glosses I have ever used. I have Scott, which is a great nude, and Michael, which is an awesome mauve-pink. Great coverage, will definitely keep on hand.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality The color was not good and the quality was very poor . I would never buy this product again .
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like them. I've had Scott, Michael, Brian, and Joe for a while. I don't use them a ton because they have about the same lasting power as any gloss so I tend to reach for a long-wear lipstick. I do wish that these came in a wider range of colors and had no shimmer in them. I don't like gloss so much, and being 20 now, I can say with confidence that these are the only lip products I've bought with shimmer in around 10 years. I've never liked shimmery products, but these are tolerable as I like the formula and applicator. The shimmer is most prominent after they wear off or wipe off. The shimmer is dispersed like a glitter (sparsely,) but the sparkles are very fine like shimmer.Michael is the only one I have in the darker colors and it has full coverage with no issue with streaking or bleeding. Brian, Scott, and Joe are all lighter (pale pink, pale nude, and light orangey-peach) and need a primer to smooth out dry lips or lips with lines to keep the product from being more opaque in the lines and more transparent on the plumper areas. I don't have prominent lines or extremely patchy lips, but I do need a small amount of primer or liner over my lips to ensure that the lighter colors stay uniform. I'd prefer if they didn't, because they really are moisturizing and I'd like to put them directly on my lips.Overall they're moisturizing, about middle of the line as far as wear-time, fairly even to apply depending on which color and your lip texture, have a paddle shaped doe-foot applicator that so far hasn't broken on any of mine, and decent to good color payoff.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staying power of a lip stain I purchased this gloss to wear with lip stains to add some moisture. Today I only had it with me and not the stain and this shade (Brett) is unbelievably wonderful. It has a neutral red payoff that lasts and lasts. What makes it even more worthwhile is that since it is a gloss you don't need to fuss with primer and liner. I WILL BE PURCHASING THIS AGAIN.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good product No idea how the actual lip gloss feels as the applicator broke off inside the tube before I could ever try it. I love the color and would really like to try it out, but the applicator appears to be completely ineffective.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this gloss! Everything about Scott is awesome if you're looking for a super natural "nude". The applicator, the color, the amount of shine, the texture...it's perfect! As a matter of fact, I'm here to purchase 5 more shades (and another Scott just in case)! It's not sticky but not watery...it's more of a lipstick texture than a gloss. Its lasting power is pretty good, too! And this price CANNOT be beat! I love this gloss much more than some of my MUCH more expensive ones!
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from yikes. i'm normally a huge e.l.f. fan (i'd say half of my makeup comes from e.l.f. alone!) and was looking for some new glosses, so i ordered four of these with my latest order and i have to say, without a doubt, that these are the worst product i've ever gotten from this brand.of the four, two of the applicators broke off inside the container, so i couldn't even get any product out (which is a shame, because those were for the two best colors). the other two applicators are an awkward spongy shape, and the consistency of the gloss seems very cheap, unlike a lot of the other glosses i've gotten from e.l.f. that have been nice and smooth and rich. the colors, i find, are also a lot different than shown on the website, which i know to be true for e.l.f. so that's not as big of a deal, but it definitely didn't help matters.overall just really disappointed. i'd stick to the other glosses in the basic line, those are amazing quality and have wowed me every time. these, not so much.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from adorable, easy to wear color for anyone I love the color, and the gloss itself. Very nice!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE LIP GLOSSES! I was so excited to find these at Target the other day. I picked up the shades Brian and Scott.Packaging: Simple, but pretty packaging. I have no problems with it.Formula: Divine! I love the formula of this gloss! Very moisturizing, very glossy, smooth, and pigmented.Pigmentation: I was surprised to see how opaque these are! One application and the gloss covers your natural lip color.Lasting: These last about 2-3 hours. Great for a gloss!Colors: Brian is a gorgeous medium pink shade. It's the perfect my lips but better color for me. It has tiny gold shimmers in it but they aren't visible on the lips. Scott is a brown nude. Not pink, not peach just a slightly brown nude. A lot of different skin tones could suit this color very well.These lip glosses have become one of my favorites which is a bold statement coming from a lip product lover. :D I'll be purchasing the rest of the collection soon. Definitely give these a try!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product.. I loved the consistency! It is also great value for the money.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excelent color i ussually dont buy lip gloesses, and i once bought the liquid lipticks and was disspointed at their sheerness, BUT these are SO PIGMENTED and not at all super glossy, super cute and hydrating. only downside would be the packaging, its hard to get the wand out of the tube, im afraid it will break, maybe i will remove the stopper.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scott's My Favorite I have to say when I scooped this lip gloss at Target, I use it now For all my summer looks. For my skin tone it's hard for me to find the right nude lipgloss to stand out or look good on me. Elf did an amazing job with this color, I love with this gloss! I have 3 pictures for you to see how beautiful this color is!
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value! This is a great lip gloss! It goes on thick, has great color and stays put! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the quality of the container is terrible. The lid cracked after a few uses and the applicator isn't sturdy at all so be very careful when applying.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay, not what I was looking for I bought this a little white ago and wasn't thrilled with the result. I got "Marc" and it went on thicker/darker than I was expecting. And although it was glossy when first applied, it very quickly lost all glossiness and just looked like slightly translucent lipstick
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice gloss I'm usually not a gloss fan but I like this product. It is very pigmented, not too sticky, has a hint of glitter that is not overwhelming, flavor/scent just like buttercream frosting. I got it in Marc which is a ballerina pink with slightly cool undertones. I did not have any problems with the applicator- it goes in and out of the tube fine and I like that it is slightly broader and flatter than a typical gloss sponge tip. Can't beat the price.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great lipgloss! These are some great lipglosses! They are so moisturizing and conditioning on the lips and are very pigmented. They are better than most drugstore brands and some high-end ones. I love all the colors and highly recommend them!
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome product, horrible packaging I bought this lip gloss in the Brett color. It is highly pigmented, and a really nice shade of red. A little darker than I had anticipated, but looking back at the picture online, it is very accurate, and I just purchased a darker color than I usually use. I love the texture. The only problem with this product is the packaging and applicator. When I first used the gloss, I noticed the applicator was kind of hard to pull out of the container. Upon further inspection, I realized that the opening of the container is too small for the applicator! You have to be very careful taking the applicator out or else it WILL break off inside, and when putting the applicator back in, you basically have to jam it in. I love the product. It's one of my favorite elf glosses. The packaging is a big turn off for me. I want to buy the Scott and Marc shades, but am afraid I will break them and waste my money. elf, please please please fix the packaging on this product! If it weren't for the poor packaging, this product would easily get 5 stars.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pigment last long i got bret as a free gift it goes on easy with the applicator and last a long time not sticky
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have this in Brian and it's beautiful. It's such a soft, pretty pink. You do have to rub it around a lot to get smooth application because it can go on streaky but it's definitely worth $2. I like the shape of the applicator sponge as well, it smells nice, and lasts a good amount of time in terms of staying power. I'd love to try more colors...
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A really pigmented, shiny gloss! I purchased this a few weeks ago in shades Brian and Michael and I love how pigmented they are! No lipstick/liner needed under them in my opinion. Unfortunately though, the applicator on the "Brian" shade broke off into the tube after only a few uses :( I still recommend this product though, I think I read another review where the same thing happened to them in the same shade. Unfortunate manufacturing error I guess but still a great product, and the first time anything like this has happened to me from elf.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite lip product!!!! Out of all the lip products I've EVER bought, this is my all-time ultimate favorite!! I bought shade Brian and it is a perfect pink. Dab it a little on top of a nude lipstick for a bit of color and shine, or just swipe it on your bare lips and go. The applicator feels professional and is very nice. The formula is silky smooth with great pigment. This is a very wearable color that I think would look nice on every single skin type. It smells good (not that it's overwhelming. You can only smell it if you put it right up to your nose.) I was surprised that this was only $2!!!! The one and only thing I didn't like was that it wore off pretty quickly. However, I found it no problem reapplying this amazing product. I am definitely repurchasing. Good job, e.l.f!!!
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pigmented lipgloss! I have these in Scott, Mark and Joe. (Its cute that they are like the names of your exes) I really like these as they are actually pigmented, they aren't too shimmery and they come in a variety of shades. It is a thick (in a good way) formula and it does have an odd smell but not really bad. You can't smell it on your lips either.
Date published: 2015-05-20