EX-tra Lip Gloss is rated 4.1961 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous I have two shades--Marc and Brett--and they are both fantastic.  This gloss is moisturizing, lightweight, not sticky and the pigmentation is outstanding.  This gloss is like a liquid lipstick--you get the color payoff of a lipstick but the shine and ease of a gloss.  This gloss is comparable to Rimmel Show Off Lip Lacquer but a much nicer price!  My only complaint is that there are only a handful of shades to choose from but easy to find one (or two for me) to love.  
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just tried these TODAY :) I must say, I am pleasantly surprised by these :) I picked these up at Kmart last night for $2 each ( I have been wanting to try them forever, just never ordered them ) and I so glad I picked them up :) :) I got the colors Brett and Michael and let me just say, the creaminess and color payoff is amazing for a $2 lipgloss :) Thank you ELF for making these so affordable, creamy and FUN :)
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It started out a little clumpy when I first put it on but then I did the little trick with a paper towel between the lips to help even it out some.  It worked though it no longer had a glossy sheen to it.  It had more of an appearance of lipstick but I really like it.  The color is phenomenal and the applicator was great.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gloss, but wears off easily I bought this in Marc and it's a great gloss. It wears off easily though, so keep it in your purse. Tastes so yummy!
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My FAVORITE! I absolutely love this lip gloss!! I bought the color "Scott" last week and was so happy with it that I bought two more last night. If you are looking for that PERFECT "natural/nude" color, this is the color for you. The applicator brush is the best I have ever used! You don't have to paint your lip gloss on any more. The unique applicator must be designed to cover the entire lip with one swipe ... making it so easy to apply. Very light-weight, yet adds the perfect amount of color ... stays on longer than most other lip glosses and there is no horrible taste. Trust me, you will be addicted to this lip gloss, if you are not already!!
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing gloss I have a full review with swatches on lips and hand on my blog! Great Gloss! http://plainericajane.blogspot.ca/2014/08/review-elf-essential-ex-tra-lip-gloss.html
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can I give this six out of five stars? This is my favorite lip gloss of all time!! I own three (brett, marc, and michael). I want all of them... Brett is a gorgeous berry color. I love to wear this with my Ulta lipstick in number 215. Brett is a great holiday/fall color! Marc is the perfect pink. I love the natural color of this lip gloss. It enhances my natural lip color. Brian is red color! I am obsessed with this shade! I need to repurchase it before I run out again. The lip glosses last so long, have an even application, and have a fabulous finish.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pigment, wrong color for me. Got this in Scott. The pigment is great -- but perhaps too great. It sort of makes me look like a sex worker. So if that's your thing, go for it. Not for me. It looks okay if I put it on like I do my normal gloss and then wipe most of it off, which I guess is alright. Texture-wise, it's a little thick but only a little. I don't notice when I take it off. Applicator is average. Pigment is awesome. 
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lip gloss I've ever tried I bought this pretty recently and I love it! It's so pigmented and it smells really good. It's a great buy for 2 bucks and I'm definitely repurchasing. I got the shade Micheal which is a nice plum color. 
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this! I bought one of every color, and I'm now OBSESSED. These are easily my favorite lip glosses now. My faves are "Brian", a nice light pink, "Marc", a gorgeous medium pink, "Joe", a fun and cute corally shade, and "Brett", a rich, gorgeous strawberry red. They have the greatest formula as well.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brett is hot! Brett is a gorgeously rich red with lots of shimmer. It has surprising staying power. Not too sticky or thick. Strong pigment. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Color I bought this gloss in the color Joe. The photo of the gloss on the website appears to be more orangey, but the actual color is more orange-pink. It has good pigmentation for a gloss. It applies just a tad streaky though, but not horribly. I would probably repurchase this gloss in different colors.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth it! At first, i wasnt expecting much for a $2 lip gloss, but totally loved it! im not a big lip gloss person because i dont like the stickyness and my hair tends to stick in it due to winds and long hair, however, this lipgloss is not sticky!! a little goes a long way, the colours are super pigmented, i have Brett and Micheal and absolutley love them, they compliment my tan skin so well! definatley re purchasing these againCon: i wish there was more product in the bottle but for $2 you get what you pay for
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I own Marc, Scott, Joe and Michael, I only grabbed Michael because my EX is called Michael. While I hated Michael the EX, I loved Michael the lip gloss. It's so pigmented and is very flattering for my light, warm skintone. I'd just go ahead and say that it should be flattering on all skintones. It's looks a bit scary and dark purple-y berry on the site, but it is a lovely berry color in person.Why do I give this 4 stars? First, the flimsy applicator, I feel like the lip gloss applicator is going to fall off if I apply harder. And while the other 3 colors work on me, but are rather streaky, especially Joe and Marc. I wanted to like Marc and Joe because I told myself I need them when I first saw the release of these lip glosses, but I need to pay extra effort to make it work. I took one star off because I really love the color but the streaky-ness turns me off. Also these lip gloss are on the sticky side so, if you hate it, move on. They are merely $2 so I do not expect much and it has exceeded my expectations already. There's other non-sticky lip gloss out there, just like how there's better guys out there.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brett better than Joe I purchased both those colors and the Joe is pasty looking and awful so I don't use it, which is why I rated 4 stars, but the Brett is ah-mazing!  The color is rich and it lasts longer than a regular gloss; it is more of a liquid lipstick.  It is a bright color, so not for the timid, but great for spring and summer and looks great on my olive/tan skin.  My one gripe is that the applicator tip is a bit too soft and small. 
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good pigmentation, wears off quickly I bought this lipgloss in Marc, and at first I was really disappointed with the colour.. Mine is much more of a muted mauvy pink than what it appears to be on the website. Which is fine I guess, It's still pretty, just not the colour I was hoping for. It has an even application, goes on beautifully, is very pigmented, but within 3 hours (without eating or drinking or anything) it completely wears off. But not only does it wear off, it leaves my lips looking really dry and patchy, and it also leaves a LOT of gross gold glitter on your lips that can be difficult to remove.Overall it's ok, when you first apply it it's really nice but it doesn't wear well through the day unless you want to be reapplying every 2-3 hours. Pretty average, you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Love this lip gloss! not too sticky and not too thin. great coverage. have the color in "scott" perfect neutral lip color without washing my face out. 
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely AMAZING. I cannot put into words how amazing this gloss is. I have it in "Marc," which is the best summery bubblegum pink I have ever found, no lie. The tube is the perfect size and fits well in any pocket. The applicator is soft and distributes color very evenly. It's moisturizing, smells good, and lasts for a bit longer than two hours without getting cakey. I plan to order this in all the shades since it's so cheap!
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very bright, great pigmentation, true to color i bought this because i love to wear red lip colors, so im constently looking for new things to try. I absolutely love these, i  brett, and loved it. The nec=xt day i bought brian, and im in love. They are super pigmented although they dont last very long i really dont care. I love theese. 
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love in love with JOE I adore these, very buttery, not sticky very good pigmentation. I have them all but JOE is my absolute favorite...I need to get more much more of JOE its comes out a perfect nude for my olive/light medium skin tone. I also love the applicator a great dupe for the NYX butter glosses, my only issue is I wish it would last longer but at this price who cares!
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-So I bought the colors Michael and Scott. I love Michael, but dislike Scott. Michael is very pigmented and can layer it on. It's a very beautiful purplish-red color for brown skin tones like myself. Although it says that it is moisturizing, it's really not. My lips felt very drying when I took it off.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING i own four of these and i am telling you they are amazing. they are more of a liquid lipstick than the liquid lipsticks are! my favorite has to be brian! it's an everyday peachy pink.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sheer If you are looking for a statement gloss with a lot of color, this would be great. I selected "Brett", which just isn't right for my skin tone. The quality of the color and gloss isn't bad, just not what I was expecting. It is very bright.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from highly pigmented i just bought this product at target today I bought the shades Marc and Michael which are outstanding shades I really recommend!
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty colors, great formula, but horrible packaging. I think if they change the packaging this will become my favorite lip gloss.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I purchase mine in Joe and I feel that it is true to color. The way it looks on the cite it looks exactly the same way in person. I'm trying the lip gloss out right now and I don't think I like the brush. It moves around a lot on my lips; its really bendable, and so much of the product comes out of the tube. It actually looks really messy when I apply it, it leaves a lot of residue in the center of my lips, and I have to use my hands. I also don't like the taste of it in my mouth. I'm going to purchase another one to see how I like that one. I'm still going to wear the product because I did purchase it. I will just have to apply it using a lip brush to make it look nice.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors, not sticky Got these in every shade, they are pretty true to color HOWEVER, I have my computer monitor color balanced for photography. For people who complain about the color not matching, maybe check your monitor settings if these colors are really off. Back to the review, the only two shade that I'm iffy on are 'Joe' and 'Brian', they're nice colors, but are a bit too pastel for me (not to mention quite opaque which is awesome). The rest are not sticky, have a decent or almost non existent smell, and are quite buildable but are relatively opaque as it is. 'Brett' is my favorite, a nice strawberry toned red which slight shimmer....and kind of smells like strawberries. The wands are a bit weird, they are flat applicators, do feel a little wobbly (but as long as you're careful apply just fine) and can be a little hard to pull from the tube, I do that carefully because it does feel a bit like they'll pop off. Haven't had one do it, but you can never be too careful I guess. That is probably the only thing I would fix.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap Applicator, Not True To Color I bought this in "Scott" expecting a pinkish-coral. The product I received looks brown. I don't usually complain about easy fixes, but the sponge on the applicator was flat and matted.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This gloss is amazing! Super pigmentad when swatted, although when put on the lips its the perfect color without looking heavy. Not sticky at all which I was worried about for being $2. Although everyone is saying the applicator is flimsy, its not. I noticed a few brands making theres bendy lately. Which is what ELF did, it moves, but I don't feel like it's going to break. I actually LOVE that it does this. Ill be getting all the colors. 
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not like the pictures at all! i bought 2 of these a few days ago, one in "joe" another in "marc". No problem with Marc, but Joe looks like a pretty coral color online, in person it is a very distinct orange, im a little disappointed.
Date published: 2014-03-21