EX-tra Lip Gloss is rated 4.123287671232877 out of 5 by 146.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Sticky Looks Lovely Bought this about a month ago and love it. It's rare to find a lipgloss that genuinely isn't sticky and yukky when you put it on. It has enough pigment to look nice as just a gloss but also looks really nice over a lipstick. I use mine with nyx monte carlo matte lip creme and it's really nice.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't get past the taste How can you complain for $2? The color is great, it goes on well. Wear is not great but that's to be expected with a gloss. However, I was not at all prepared for overwhelmingly, sickenly sweet, aspartame-like taste. You just cannot get away from it. It's a fail, for me.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't last long and beware the applicator I got this in Michael, which I guess is the most popular color. I have to say, I love the color - it works best of fair skin, but is decent on olive tinged skin. It feels moisturizing, it isn't tacky. It's doesn't feel so obvious to be annoying. But, an hour later, the color literally disappeared. I mean, I could feel it on my lips, but the shade that was on my skin when it was fresh just seemed to go away. I could see it in areas where my lip was chapped, but no where else. Also, the applicator on this is awful. You can feel it when you put it in and pull it out of the bottle. It's going to just snap one time. So, not bad if you don't mind applying it alot, but otherwise a pass for me since, for about four dollars more, I can get a more than comparable NYX product.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where is Marc?? The best shade is discontinued! I love Marc but can't find it anymore. Michael is too dark, Brian is too light. Bring back Marc!!!
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reviewing : Michael I received this the other day and like many others, I love it. This is nice and opaque as it covers an imperfection on my lip. A number of years ago I required quite a few surgeries in a short period of time and during one of them I must have bit my lip something terrible. I have a blood blister (what I'm calling it) just under the skin on my upper lip and this covers it nicely.Many lip glosses can get sticky but this one isn't, nor does it have the least bit of tackiness to it. It's a joy to wear,! Calling it creamy describes it best I think, unlike most lip glosses. I say glosses because this is called a lip gloss rather than something else. It's more like a semi-liquid lipstick that has a pudding, mousse consistency. I wouldn't call the consistency runny by any means.The applicator tip is a little flimsy, to describe it best. Unlike other brands that are a bit firmer. It just makes the top lip a tad awkward to apply without a mirror. When I have applied it without a mirror I just apply it to the bottom lip and smooch, or however it's described rubbing your lips together after applying lip color.Awhile back I began putting my lip product of choice for the day in the metal tin box that hard candy puts their velvet mousse in. After removing the liner that is shaped for that lip product that is. All the lip products that I own (and that's quite a few) all fit inside the tin with extra space to spare. That also makes it easy (much easier) to find in my purse, keeping it clean with the general dust that finds it's way into your purse when living in a rural setting. But by doing this I am always guaranteed a mirror to have when reapplying lipstick, gloss or even lip balm whatever. But you can also make a quick check of your hair or other makeup while your at it. But honestly I do use the tin because it makes it easy to find in my purse.I highly recommend these, and I am looking forward to trying the other colors out. Especially Scott and Brian as they look like they will be perfect summer colors. Speaking of the colors, based on the swatch on the website. I do think it's a bit hard to judge a color based on that. Given the swatch I had thought it was a bit deeper in color than it is. But then every color looks different on everyone in person. Depending on their skin color, natural lip color as well as hair color. Toss that in with the color of the top you are wearing. Clothing can greatly affect a lip color and how it looks on the person wearing it.Michael the one I am reviewing I do think will be perfect for wearing year round. It's not a nude color, but it's not dark a dark red or deep burgundy. So I think this one will find it's way into the colors I wear year round.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love Michael!!! I'm so I'm love with you Michael. This is the perfect deep pink lipgloss. I absolutely love it!! Its so rich & pigmented. Now I have to agree with other posts that the application it very bad lol.... But its no biggie to me I have several add application wands & just tossed the one the came w/ the tube & replaced it w/ one from an empty clear gloss tube & it was a perfect fit!!! Other then the application wand this product is great & still worthy of 5 stars!!!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Upfront: I got Scott for free. That being said, I'm not really too thrilled with this product. The brush is too soft and bends- like, the whole head bends too easily. This makes application difficult. Apart from that, it smells nice and the color is good as a nude shade (for lighter skin people?).
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed Figured the colour would atleast be a bit thicker instead it's super runny and hard to apply with a Clean look as the result
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this item in the e.l.f. play beautifully box, this product is awesome! I absolutely love the color I got and how easy it is to put on, and how amazing it looks on my lips!
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got Michael and I love the color I would say get it you can't go wrong for the price
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lovely!! this product has great texture and pigment, and a lovely aplicator my only complaint about this is the scent and taste. not that its horrible, i just prefer my lip products to taste good.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scott I received this lipgloss in scott in the free spring dreaming kit with $25 purchase. When I saw this I figured I'd probably throw it out or give it away. I'm not into gloss or bright lips, strictly nude kind of girl. I had tried on the touch of nude satin lipstick I ordered and decided to top it off with this gloss just to try something different. OMG I LOVE THIS! It's not overly glossy and the color is beautiful, would have never expected to love this so much.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect gloss I have this in Scott, Michael, Luke, and Brett. I have to admit, Michael is probably my favorite. Scott is EXTREMELY too light for me, but it's a nice nude for someone who's into nude gloss. This gloss is my absolute favorite. It's not too sticky, but it still feels like a gloss. And it lasts FOREVER on your lips. It's the perfect gloss!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lip gloss, cheap packaging. The very first time I opened the lip gloss, the applicator tip got stuck in the neck of the tube, and fell off. It is now forever trapped in the bottom of the tube. Luckily I bought the the retractable lip brush, so I can at least use it. The gloss is nocely pigmented, and feels nice. For $2 I would buy it again, now that I have a brush to apply it.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!! Amazed!! I got this in my play beautifully bag and I'm like oh great, lipgloss. But actually this lipgloss is amazing!! I use it every single day!!
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Product, Lousy Packaging I own Brian and Michael. As has been mentioned before, there is gold shimmer in both colors, though I don't find that it's particularly noticeable on the lips. The colors are very pretty. For the price, I was expecting something more sheer. Brian is a medium pink that I find to be a little lighter and more neutral than my natural lip color (I'm fair and warm-toned). Michael is not much at all like the photo shows - in person, it's a muted rosy color, not the purple-brown berry that's shown in the picture. I happen to like this color better, so that's not an issue for me.The glosses feel comfortable on the lips. They're a tad sticky, but it's nothing I notice unless I'm thinking about it. They also aren't very long-wearing. If I eat or drink anything, the product is completely gone.The biggest problem that I have with these glosses is the packaging. It's made of the same light plastic material as most of the ELF essentials line, which by itself isn't an issue. The stoppers at the top of the tubes are too tight around the doe-foot applicator, and I feel like I'm going to pull off the applicator every time I try to get product out. In addition, the applicator itself is too flexible. The glosses are pigmented, and I can't get enough control to keep the gloss inside my lip line with this. That's not a huge problem with the lightest shade, Brian, but it takes Michael from a great on-the-go product to something that requires a mirror and a couple minutes to get looking nice. I'd recommend buying a lip brush for these if you're interested in the darker shades.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product The particular color that I bought (Brian) was a little too opaque for my skin tone (dark skinned) but the solution is really good and smooth. Ive been able to still use this with a lip liner. I'll most likely buy some more since they're only 2 bucks. You really can't beat that for the price!
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula, but too much glitter I love the formula of these, very creamy, smooth, and moisturizing with good color payoff. But in all of the shades I have, there is a lot of gold glitter in them that gets left on the lips when the gloss wears off. If they didn't have glitter in them, they would be my all time favorite lip gloss!
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color I love this color. It's very natural and great to wear anywhere you go.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slightly disappointing. I have this in the shade 'Brett' and while the color is amazing, the applicator brush is IMPOSSIBLE to get out of the tube. It gets stuck and pops out of the cap itself, forcing you to get your fingers covered in the gloss just to get the brush out. The brush itself is also very low quality, hardly picking up any color and forcing you to shove it back into the confines of the tube to inevitably get stuck, AGAIN. I love the way it feels on my lips and the pigmentation of it, but the brush is just so, so horrid.Despite the brush situation, I would recommend this to a friend because of the vibrant color. Looks good by itself or over a lipstick.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice color! I bought this a couple months ago in Luke. It is a plum color. I love the color but it does not last long...less than an hour and it's fading...without eating/drinking. But it goes on smooth and the color is nice when u put it on.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scott and Luke. I was very impressed with this product! I bought the colours : Scott and Luke and was not expecting much since I was a first time buyer from elf but I was pleasantly surprised with the pigmentation! Scott is lighter then it appears in the picture in my opinion but I love them both ! Great Value! I little bit thick but still an awesome lip gloss!
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Applicator broke... Didn't even get to use it once before the doe foot came off.. Sigh. waste of money :(
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! I never like lip glosses, but I wear this almost everytime I do my makeup. The pigmentation is great! It's far from sticky, very moisturizing. I'd buy a lifetime supply. The only problem I have is that it does wear off, but it's not patchy and a lip liner should fix that.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!! I'm all over this lip gloss! I have the shade Scott and it's such a nice nude. I like to wear it over lip colors (especially my matte lip color in praline), but it also has enough color and opacity to be worn on its own. Smells and feels really nice too!
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought the shades Luke and Michael and to some this up, this lip gloss is poppin' as Lil Mama would say. As a person of color it is hard to find shades that are not "see through" when I applied to my lips. This lip gloss covers my lips completely, had a nice smell, and leaves my lips soft.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap packaging :( The gloss has nice pigmentation and is non-sticky! $2 would seem to be a steal for such a nice gloss. However, I was only able to use the product once and the doe foot came off in the tube. $2 for one use is not a good deal at all.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better than my Nars lipgloss but applicator broke I generally will not stray away from a lip balm since my lips easily become irritated and flaky if I use most lip products (pigmented gloss, lipsticks, stains, you name it). These lip glosses not only felt amazing on my lips the colors I got Brett, Luke, and Michael were phenomenal on me and didn't travel nor apply unevenly. BUT, the sponge tip applicator broke off on ALL 3 glosses and my heart was broken (I even was super gentle since I read other reviews that said the same thing), I ended up depotting them into another container but it was a mess and I couldn't get most of the product out. Even if you twist off the sponge tip and keep using reusable wands you are only creating more waste for the landfills. Dang, I would've kept buying these glosses if it wasn't for the applicator. I only rated this product average because it's a great texture/color but horrible packaging.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I I love it! It's not sticky. It has a beautiful color and feel great on my lips! My lips feels more softs. The best product that I used.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Absolutely love this lip gloss.This is the best lip gloss that I have ever come across.Great texture,non sticky and superb pigmentation.Please add more neutral colors to this collection.
Date published: 2015-10-27