Moisturizing Foundation Stick is rated 4.0310077519379846 out of 5 by 258.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed,it is so flakey and Chalky if you don't set it with a powder it will come off in a second, it moves a round on your face then very soon it wears off. It wasn't a good coverage I Tryed with and without primer, it just isn't a great product, witch really make me sad. I was really hoping it would be great, but it honestly wasn't.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wanted to like this I love ELF. I order from them all the time and have never had any issues with their products. The formula is creamy, this is a great product..I just wish they had better swatches online to show the proper color of the stick because I ordered ivory and it seems SO dark! That may have been my mistake, and I am also very pale.. But I didn't expect it to be this dark. I also wish ELF had more of a selection of tones for foundation. Good product, just looking for more of a selection in colors.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I love this!! It has awesome coverage and I'm glad I bought
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE! BETTER THAN MOST HIGH END FOUNDATIONS So, I usually only but super high end and luxury foundations. I have some acne and a lot of dark spots. Sadly, I spend 35-60 bucks on each foundation but this $6 beat them all! Covered most blemishes except two dark spots that even KVD couldn't cover. Save your money, buy this over the MUFE. I use this everyday, however, do pair it with a good setting spray (dry skin) or powder (oily skin)
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great make up for ever stick dupe I like MUFE foundation stick but, I don't want to spend so much money for it. Nice finished.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great For Dry Skin Because of my extremely dry skin I have been on the hunt for foundations that won't exacerbate that issue. Everyone raves about the MUFE foundation stick and I ALMOST bought that. HOWEVER, I decided to give this foundation a go because of the reviews on YouTube. Oh man, I am SO GLAD I spent my money on this stick instead. it is amazing in so SO many ways. It doesn't dry my skin out, great coverage (med-full), ridiculously convenient, and let's not overlook the price. Hydrating stick foundation: crossed off my make-up bucket list.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Alright but better I do love e.l.f cosmetics. But the shade range in store Is the only way I can get it, all there ones that for my shade is online.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from moisturizing foundation stick Absoulutely fabulous. replaced the Max Factor pan stick. Complete coverage. Would even cover a birthmark but is light looking and easy to apple in great colors. Thank you for this product.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprised by this I was surprised by how easy this was to apply and how natural it looked. I expected it to be stiffer a cakey but it blended out quite easily. It did break up some but that was after quite a few hours of wear (this is sans primer). I wish the color options weren't so limited, the lightest shade was a bit too dark for me, but this is usually the case with drugstore options. The other side of the spectrum is really lacking though.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foundation stick I ran out of my other foundation stick which was $42 (rediculously overpriced) however amazing.ELF Stick popped up as an alternative. I tried it a feel it's just as good if not better than my other foundation stick. I am truly falling in love with E.L.F.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a big fan of how it feels on my face on first application but I love the coverage
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from make alergies i bought it on 21 apr 2016, made me,swollen face, red and itching face,, very disappointment
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Like Lard Warning: this foundation may sit like lard on top of your skin and break apart during the day. I have dry to combo skin. Since I bought it, I've experimented with different ways of making it stay. Best method: no primer. Use moisturizer. Apply from stick generously. Tap with fingers into pores. Set with BB cream and translucent powder.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the price For six dollars, I wasn't sure what to expect. I've also never tried any other elf foundations, but since I've had such good luck with every other elf product I've had, I decided to give it a try! I ordered ivory for founation and I wanted a contour color; however, as there aren't very good swatches of this, I took a gamble and got caramel, which is truthfully just an orangey color, not a brown, but that was my mistake! It does work as a nice subtle contour though. As far as the ivory, I love it! It goes on smoothly and has a light to medium coverage although you could probably build it up to full. I have a lot of redness and blemishes and this stick does a fantastic job at covering. I use a RealTechniques sponge to blend it out and it looks fantastic.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great coverage, but I really wish it didn't have parabens in it. Probably won't end up using this much
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Elf Foundation Stick! I have been using the foundation stick for over a year now... I had used another brand for the last 20+ years that was discontinued in the US. This has by far been the best replacement found. I have normal skin and it really has great coverage. My 14 year old daughter (with normal skin) uses the foundation stick as well and loves it. We both use the color Natural. Thank you ELF for all of your great products! You are a lifesaver :)
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells like a melted Barbie Don't. This product smells so bad. Whatever chemicals are in this to make it smell like this shouldn't be on the skin. For any amount of time. It's patchy and tough to blend. Not to mention if you're even remotely sensitive, this will dry your face up. Just smear salt on your face. It's smells better
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from eh this foundation is definitely not for oily skin at all. i have really oily skin and i completely broke out after i wore this foundation. but it is a nice formula and easy to blend. i would recommend it for dry skin or normal skin
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it more than most I've found I have pretty dry skin and have had a terrible time finding a foundation that works for me because of it. This foundation is working pretty well for me. Not my all time fave but for sure top 3.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth I love the way this product goes on; it glides on my face. It is moist, smooth, light and gives good coverage. The color I chose was a good match for me.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from gets the job done I usually use the HD mattifying cream foundation, but my shade (ivory) happened to be sold out when I made my last order. the colors seem to be consistent across the board.even though it is supposed to be moisturizing, it has a bit of a matte finish, even more so than the mattifying cream, which happened to be a little too much for me. you definitely need to add a primer if you aren't using one already, especially if you want to maintain a glow on dry or normal skin types.I would also highly recommend applying this with a wedge sponge. I initially tried applying it on straight out of the stick and blend with a brush afterwards, as the tube packaging implies, but it goes on too thick and streaky and caused me to break out at first.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never Again This is probably a good formula for younger skin that is more oily. It wasthick, but didn't provide good coverage. The color range is not the best. It was oddly drying despite how greasy it felt going on. It was waxy. It emphasized my lines and I even tried it with a primer. I was so excited based on review, but for me this was a total no-go. Fail.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great its great for coverage but its very thick and heavy on the skin
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product I really like how easy this foundation is to apply. It blends very well and covers almost everything. I wish that it lasted longer, though. For the price, I really can't complain.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ivory is great for highlight I have always struggled to find a good match with foundations. So, I usually stick with a bb cream to even things out and follow with these sticks to highlight or shadow certain areas where I need more coverage. What I like about them is that I don't have to get my hands really messy to use them and I don't see the waste that usually accompanies cream foundations. I do prefer using a clean brush every time I apply because I worry about contaminating the stick with direct t contact. People who complain about a strong odor seem to use the stick directly on their face (facial bacteria thrive on these things). I did a little experiment and recreated the bad odor by using a stick on my hand daily... it grew nasty bacteria. But, if you practice good hygiene, no worries. It is a little drying on my cheeks. If I neglect to hydrate, I get wicked rosacea from this product.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Unfortunately, I did not care for this foundation. It was marked a best seller and had some good reviews, so I bought it. It was super thick/cake-y and it made me look very orange/yellow and I got the same color I would have in the BB cream by E.L.F. I will not purchase this again.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Orange ! I bought the ivory color because it was the lightest color. WRONG! It was orange and oxidized badly on me & made me break out. I use The elf flawless foundation in porcelain & love it. This product is trash
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for contouring I've been looking for a creme contour for awhile since my skin is super dry. This does the trick but is easily absorbed by a beauty blender so I have to use a brush. I just wish it was a longer lasting coverage!
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful smell and it oxidizes The smell of this foundation is nauseating. I was hoping the smell would fade but, it never did. I tried to give it the benefit of the doubt even though i hated the smell and the formula had a strange because it matched my skin perfectly but, within an hour my face was orange!
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great idea! I'm very happy I bought this. My skin is so much softer lately! And matched perfectly
Date published: 2016-03-12