Moisturizing Foundation Stick is rated 4.18 out of 5 by 150.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage Very dry and pulls at skin on it's own, but I apply BB cream to my face prior and rub the stick over it and I get great coverage with it. Blends nicely.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It glide on very smoothly. Bought two more colors. Can't wait to try them. Nude and coffee
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on smooth. I've been using this foundation for a month now and love it! I have fair skin with blue undertones but a very red face. My face is also dry. I found the ivory was a hair too dark but I'm used to that, this foundation did do a great job covering my red cheeks. I love how easy it is to apply and how natural my face looks. I would not recommend using this with a primer as that makes the color glide off, but straight on and I feel fabulous.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Stick Foundation I've been a long time lover of Tarte Foundation, but I bought one of the sticks to try. Well, this has replaced Tarte and I use this stick every single day. I love it!
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the consistency and how it feels.... I picked a color that is too light but I love how it feels and glides on... once I pick up the next shade I am sure I will be at 5 stars...
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great for a quick foundation routine I love the sleek packaging, but am left wanting for more when it comes to the product itself. I WOULD NOT classify this as "moisturizing". It's an odd mix because it glides on like cream & is very easy to apply with great coverage, but it looks chalky on my skin. It makes me look dry, not moisturized! It also has no staying power. It wipes away with every light touch of your face, leaving you with clear & ugly smudge marks. This worked great for a photoshoot, but I wouldn't wear this out in the real world.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good I bought this and it is great to put in my purse to bring to work.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quick an easy! I bought this to try for my skin because it is dry when i applied it, it made my skin look like it's peeling in between my eyebrows. and did not spread easily. I did like the fact that it was long lasting.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A work in progress! I brought this in the Ivory shade, Iam fair skinned, with pink undertones, and this was a perfect match. It blends perfectly, but you do not need much! It will cake up if you don't moisturize and use a primer with it. I have combination skin, so I'm oily in the Tzone and dry on my cheeks. For the price, I'm not complaining, play with it and see what works for you....I like it!
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this quick fix ! I am a NC42 shade and I ordered two of these, one caramel and one tan (preferably for contouring) but when I received the shades - the tan was my skin tone and the caramel was too light, so I decided to use the caramel as a highlighter. The applicator is so smooth and the coverage is so full, this is hydrating and an overall great purchase! I will just have to get a darker one next time so that I am finally able to contour ! Thanks elf !
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from shades are really off from what you'd expect. I bought the stick in the Tan shade and I am south Indian. I usually try to go a little lighter than my actual color and through the picture I thought this would be great, but it was much lighter than it looks in the picture.everything else about the product is pretty great the stick is a bit greasy, but it's not a big worry for me because I don't have oily skin.I'm actually going to try and buy the caramel to see if that would be a better match for me.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Greasy, bad color I purchased this in Coffee to use as a dark contour and was pretty disappointed. It feels super greasy on my skin and has a hideous orange under tone. It looks very orange when blended, which was hard to do because it smears more than blends. It also settles into pores and practically stains them. The only thing I like is the packaging.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Very happy with purchase. Great value. Have spent much more money and not been as pleased.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice matte finish I have medium brown skin. I purchased 1 of the darkest shade and 1 of the lightest shade. They blend very well and give me the perfect shade for my skin. I use the elf kabucki style brush to blend all over my face. The brush is very soft.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it i got this about 6 months ago. at first it worked perfetly and now it makes my skin look extra drie but i know its not making it dry its just bringging it wout more nut if i were you i would so this product.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome coverage !! Simple to use and great customer service
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this definitely has the consistency of a thick concealer, but lasts way longer than the tiny $15 ones at the drugstore. It's really nice for those days you don't want to bother with an extensive foundation routine. I use the ivory shade and its a little on the orange side but its not the end of the world as long as I use a primer and a white powder. All in all, its a godsend for those of us who need full-coverage regularly.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have combination skin that is scarred in a few places from acne, since my skin is acne prone. I've recently purchased this foundation and if I MUST say I'm truly impressed. I've gone through my regular day including my work out and my fave still has a smooth, oil free look. I used my regular brand face powder with this foundation and during application, I even used a lot less than I usually would because of the great coverage I got...definitely worth 5stars
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not like this at all... So when I first bought this product, I was really excited to have a foundation that took so much less work to put on. However, when I got this in the mail and I tried it, I had really bad results. It could just be because I have oily/combination skin, but it was really streaky for me. Also, I have really sensitive skin. This stuff made me break out not more than 24 hours after using it! I was really disappointed, don't get this if you have sensitive skin!
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too dark I'm really white and I bought the lightest color. I read some of the reviews and people said it matches perfectly with their pale skin tone. If you're really white, it won't match.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite foundation this winter I bought this foundation during the summer, and didn't care for it at the time. But using it now, along with Elf's hydrating primer, is turning out to be exactly right for my grouchy winter skin. It applies smoothly with a kabuki brush (or just smoothing it out with my fingers when I'm in a hurry), and the coverage is buildable. The finish looks nice and natural all day; not greasy OR dry and cakey. Finally, out of all of the ELF foundations I've tried so far, this one is the least guilty of emphasizing fine lines, dry patches, and imperfections. I'm very happy I gave this stick a second chance... I'm really loving it now!
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good! but no moisturizing? for a foundation stick, it has great coverage but it doesnt moisturize dry patches on my face
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good staying power When this said "Moisturizing Foundation Stick" I almost didn't buy it, sure that it would last about an hour and then be melted off my face, but I was wrong. It goes on and stays on for hours.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product This is a fine foundation product, better than those I have paid far more for. It's pretty easy to apply and has decent coverage, and I like the pigmentation. If it lasted longer that would be great.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Coverage I bought this in ivory. It perfectly matches my extremely light skin tone. The only complaint I have is that while its morw moisturizing than other foundations, it doesn't do as well on dry skin.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula BUT lightest shade too dark i would give this a 5 star, and probably should, because it fully covers my acne without the need of extra concealer. My face looks pretty flawless with this, BUT the lightest shade is too dark, i can see where my makeup ends (even though i put it all the way down my neck so as to be less noticeable, you can still tell. Will definitely be saving it for summer though when my skin is a shade darker.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! Blends easy, looks natural, and easy to apply. Very Satisfied!!!
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color was off. I think the color swatches were a little off! I got the colors Tan and Caramel and they were way too light! I may have to get the two lightest colors and pray they work! The texture is great and I glides on easily. It is a bit difficult to blend but I have been wetting my brush with the setting spray before applying. The coverage is medium to heavy and I am currently using them as concealers because they are so light. E.l.f. needs to get some more colors and better swatches for the website.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverage Ivory is perfect shade for my cool fair, freckled complexion. Most fair foundations have a warm yellow undertone, which is fine for those with a warm skintone. However, this one has a pink undertone which is perfect for fair caucasians with a cool skin tone.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my highlight and contour honestly if your using this as your foundation and your skin is dry, i definitely recommend and possibly normal type but not comboother than that i use caramel as my subtle highlight and almond as my contour lol and it works wonders!!!
Date published: 2014-12-08