Moisturizing Foundation Stick is rated 4.2479 out of 5 by 117.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like this foundation :) I was skeptical ordering this online, since there's no way to know how it will look once on my skin, but it actually works great for me. My skin is often dry and I get flaky spots where I can't even wear makeup. It is moisturizing and has very good coverage, too. Happy with it.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy I love how easily this goes on and blends. I will never use liquid foundation again!
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These colors run light! Most elf foundations tend to run a bit darker and usually I take either the lightest or second to lightest shade. In this just to be sure at first I got the first three shades thinking one of them would be right and that I could mix/match the others, and while I can use the 2nd and 3rd shades (Natural and Nude), they are extremely light on me and I need to blend them out a lot. The first shade (Ivory) is so light I can't even use it as a highlighter. Having said all that, I just got Honey (4th shade) and it's absolutely perfect. I use Almond for shading and the effect is truly stunning.Some people have commented that it isn't really moisturizing, and I agree, it isn't. But I have super dry skin and it works beautifully on me with moisturizer and/or primer underneath. The key is to use a little rather than a lot to avoid any "cakey" effect. It's really blendable and long lasting. This is my new favorite foundation.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it lovely matte finish , i love it .. i would buy it again for sure
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely Blend-able! I love these foundation sticks. I bought the colors Nude and Tan. I use Tan for a cream contour, but it is a bit orange... But I use Nude for my summer foundation which works perfectly and covers my redness like no tomorrow. I love it. I recently bought Ivory which works very well with the Tan contouring to make the perfect face shade after blending for winter. It does not look good on dry skin though.. So it's best in summer.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foundation Stick I started wearing makeup for the first time using this product and I have had so many comments on how my face looks when I wear it. I will not use anything else. I have been using this now for two years. I have just bought two more and the compliments I get are suprising. I was told that it looked as if I was wearing MAC makeup. When I tell others about ELF, they just can't believe it. I will wear this until ELF stops selling it.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for dry days At first, it seems thick and dark, but it does blend really nicely. I also use a little bit of the acne fighting foundation over top to lighten up the color a bit. It really feels like it "sinks" into the skin. I've been getting flakey on the bottom part of my cheeks next to my chin, and this has been a great foundation. I ordered 2 shades because it is really tough to tell undertones when shopping online. In the photo, I compare it to Revlon Colorstay in buff (which pretty much a perfect match for me), but I much prefer the texture of the elf moisturizing stick - just which it was available in a little bit of a lighter shade.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect foundation have been using this for a couple months now and really love the coverage, color and that it moisturizes my dry skin.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it! Matched my skin well and I use mine as a highlighter. It's not matte so I don't suggest it as a foundation. Makes my skin nice a dewy. Good for dry areas.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's very easy to use especially for contouring because of the stick form. However, if you have any dry patches or dry skin, this will expose every single dry patch or fine line. I was able to wear this product in the summer but in fall/winter, cannot wear this at all. I was exfoliating with a rotating brush, and put on moisturizer and primer and it did not help at all with this product clinging to my dry skin. It doesn't absorb, just sits on top of the skin.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from unusual odor I bought this foundation stick because it sounded neat. It went on okay but was caked-looking and I had to add extra moisturizer on top of it. Then because of the moisturizer on top, it migrated to my lines, of which I have quite a few! It also has a slight odor which is not appealing - not sure if someone would notice, but it's obvious to me. It is definitely not worth $6!
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always use a sponge... I purchased this in two shades. Ivory and Nude. I am an odd in coloring... fair with a yellow undertone. Both shades work well for me without being orange. This is similar to the discontinued Max Factor Pan Stick... but not as heavy covering. Yet, a decent replacement for it. I don't know why, but you really need to use a flat white sponge to spread. It just covers better that way. Versus using your finger tips. I had the same issue with Max Factor too. I do use a very light moisturizer first. You can swipe the pan stick directly onto your face. But you will need a flat white sponge to apply evenly from those swipes. It holds up well all day. And then set the foundation with loose face powder.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't like it.. I've had this about 2 weeks or so...I used it twice..I didn't like it the first time, used it again, just don't like it....It may work for others for me it was too thick?, too weird...It would not spread easy...
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ivory is great for fair skin, but NOT moisturizing I have very oily, very fair skin with neutral undertones. I really find it hard to match my shade, especially in less expensive brands. I decided to give Ivory a try. Not only is it a perfect match, but it is a surprisingly good basic foundation. I found it to have a creamy consistency, and it is very blendable with a beauty blending sponge. Coverage can be built up. It lasts all day on me without melting or oxidizing. I do not find it heavy feeling. It does not have a noticeable scent, and does not irritate my sensitive skin. I took off one star because in no way is this moisturizing, as it claims. It is not drying at all as far as I'm concerned. However, for someone with dry skin looking for a hydrating makeup, this is NOT going to be it.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for fair skin I choose Ivory since I have fair skin and the coloring is just perfect. My only problem is I have dry skin and this is flaky on me. Going to try a different moisturizer underneath. This is the first foundation I could find to fit my skin tone.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Smell! I was so happy when I received this foundation it was the perfect color to match my skin tone however the smell of it was SOO BAD that after I put it on I IMMEDIATELY removed it from my face and haven't used it since! The smell could use some work
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it is very easy to apply, it looks very natural!!!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Not Blendable I bought this in my last order and was so excited to try it! I got it in Ivory as I'm very light skinned. When I went to use it the the foundation did I NOT glide on bye any means, it was dry!!! And the Ivory prob wud of been a nice color, but with it going on so dry.....it was very chalky and any dry areas looked bad! Too bad, as I was so wanting to try it. Maybe I just received an old stick???
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturizing Foundation Stick is Great!!! I just purchased this on Saturday. Love it! Got a lot of compliments on my way to work.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COMPLEXION PERFECTION Happy that I tried this product. Had been using Max Factor stik foundation for years. Could no longer purchase in U.S. Read reviews of Elf Moisturizing Foundation Stick and decided to give it a try. Perfect replacement - actually even better than Max Factor. Would recommend this to anyone interested in a moisturizing full-cover foundation in stick form.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Moisturizing? Sadly Not. I love my E.L.F. Flawless Finish and Acne Fighting foundations, but this was a total flop! It went on very smooth, but once it was on it had almost no coverage, sank into every pore and dry spot I had, and did the exact OPPOSITE of moisturize! The blendability was non-existent as well. My skin is very combination, dry in some spots and oily in others, but this emphasized every imperfection I have. Really disappointed in this.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! I got this in the shade "Almond" thinking it would be my tone, but I should have gotten "Coffee". Although I can't use it as a foundation, I do use it as a concealer. I'll reorder in the correct color. Still an amazing, long-lasting stick.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too bad I really like the coverage of this foundation stick, although the color is a little too light for my skin. Also, it's supposed to be moisturizing but it dries my combination skin out as soon as I put it on and it smells a little funky
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this foundation! It is so easy to apply and it has the perfect amount of coverage for me.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth and portable While the color isn't spot on for my tone, the shade is close enough and the sheer finish makes it passable. Great for summer, travel, touch ups, etc. I have drier skin and it works well for me, although it doesn't feel greasy at all so I'm sure many skins can use it. Now if they would just put more "yellow" in the undertone of shades like Almond instead of "pink", it would get a fifth star.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from foundation All I have brought. Here. is as good as same I paid much more somewhere else. Same ingredient. Why pay more.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have Foundation! I've never written a product review before but I HAD TO for this product!This foundation is very full-coverage but doesn't look cakey and would be great for those that would like to neutralize naturally redder skin. It is also very long-lasting, making it a great choice to wear to a formal event.Highlights of this product include that the stick form makes it super quick and easy to apply (none of that messy pouring/squeezing some onto the back of your hand before putting it on your face) and the product twists up so when you want more foundation, there's no risk of accidentally dumping the rest of the bottle on the back of your hand (sadly, I've done this).With this foundation, you have a lot of control over where you want the product on your face. My favorite way to use this foundation is to apply it after a primer, and then draw lines on my forehead, nose, cheeks, and chin and then use a damp beauty blender or makeup sponge to sheer it out since it is full-coverage. It blends really easily and makes blemishes, acne scars, redness, and dark circles disappear. In fact, this foundation is so good and has such nice coverage, that I never even bother with concealer even when I have really dark circles. <-- That is the BEST part, it really does save you a lot of time.For days when maybe you don't want such a full coverage foundation and you just want lazy day makeup or to let your skin breathe, I just swipe a concealer brush on top of the foundation stick and apply it to the places I need it and then use a light powder foundation or mattifying powder on top to finish the look.I have combination skin so I would recommend that those with dry skin put a thin layer of moisturizer on before using this because it can accentuate dry patches if you try and apply it without a moisturizer. For those with oily skin, this product can make you look a little greasy, but you can easily solve that problem by setting it with a mattifying powder.The one thing you do have to be careful about is that because this is such a full coverage foundation, if you forget to wash it off before you go to sleep, it can clog your pores. But, if you are really good about getting all your makeup off before you go to bed, this should not be a problem.This stuff seriously lasts all day and if you set it with a little bit of powder and setting spray it will make you look airbrushed and absolutely flawless for as long as you want it to! Bonus: because of it's slightly tackier texture, it makes powder blush last a lot longer too!
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a bit dry It's good and convenient, just kinda dry for me. I have sensitive dry skin.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage, not moisturizing This has really good coverage but it dries my skin out. It goes on well and stays for a while, but lotion underneath is a necessity.I have extremely pale skin and the lightest color is a tad bit too dark but still works really well.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great stick I got this in Nude for my NC25-30 skin.  It is a little too light but will oxidate darker on my oily skin.  I might try Honey as the next color.  As for coverage, it is medium coverage.  I won't say full since I keep layering a few spots but it still does not cover.  I really like the way it goes on, very smooth, not cakey, clumpy or hard to blend.  Gives a nice satin finish, not oily, or dewy at all ( despite the name)  I never expected it like this, it was a nice surprise.   It only last about 6 hours since I have very oily skin.  Probably great on normal skin,  I don't think it works on dry unless you moisturize before so the foundation glides on.  this is great for travel and it cut my foundation routine in half.  Just glide a few stroke on face and blend with fingers! Great for touch ups on the go.
Date published: 2014-08-25