Moisturizing Foundation Stick is rated 4.2182 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect foundation have been using this for a couple months now and really love the coverage, color and that it moisturizes my dry skin.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it! Matched my skin well and I use mine as a highlighter. It's not matte so I don't suggest it as a foundation. Makes my skin nice a dewy. Good for dry areas.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's very easy to use especially for contouring because of the stick form. However, if you have any dry patches or dry skin, this will expose every single dry patch or fine line. I was able to wear this product in the summer but in fall/winter, cannot wear this at all. I was exfoliating with a rotating brush, and put on moisturizer and primer and it did not help at all with this product clinging to my dry skin. It doesn't absorb, just sits on top of the skin.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from unusual odor I bought this foundation stick because it sounded neat. It went on okay but was caked-looking and I had to add extra moisturizer on top of it. Then because of the moisturizer on top, it migrated to my lines, of which I have quite a few! It also has a slight odor which is not appealing - not sure if someone would notice, but it's obvious to me. It is definitely not worth $6!
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always use a sponge... I purchased this in two shades. Ivory and Nude. I am an odd in coloring... fair with a yellow undertone. Both shades work well for me without being orange. This is similar to the discontinued Max Factor Pan Stick... but not as heavy covering. Yet, a decent replacement for it. I don't know why, but you really need to use a flat white sponge to spread. It just covers better that way. Versus using your finger tips. I had the same issue with Max Factor too. I do use a very light moisturizer first. You can swipe the pan stick directly onto your face. But you will need a flat white sponge to apply evenly from those swipes. It holds up well all day. And then set the foundation with loose face powder.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't like it.. I've had this about 2 weeks or so...I used it twice..I didn't like it the first time, used it again, just don't like it....It may work for others for me it was too thick?, too weird...It would not spread easy...
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ivory is great for fair skin, but NOT moisturizing I have very oily, very fair skin with neutral undertones. I really find it hard to match my shade, especially in less expensive brands. I decided to give Ivory a try. Not only is it a perfect match, but it is a surprisingly good basic foundation. I found it to have a creamy consistency, and it is very blendable with a beauty blending sponge. Coverage can be built up. It lasts all day on me without melting or oxidizing. I do not find it heavy feeling. It does not have a noticeable scent, and does not irritate my sensitive skin. I took off one star because in no way is this moisturizing, as it claims. It is not drying at all as far as I'm concerned. However, for someone with dry skin looking for a hydrating makeup, this is NOT going to be it.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for fair skin I choose Ivory since I have fair skin and the coloring is just perfect. My only problem is I have dry skin and this is flaky on me. Going to try a different moisturizer underneath. This is the first foundation I could find to fit my skin tone.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Smell! I was so happy when I received this foundation it was the perfect color to match my skin tone however the smell of it was SOO BAD that after I put it on I IMMEDIATELY removed it from my face and haven't used it since! The smell could use some work
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it is very easy to apply, it looks very natural!!!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Not Blendable I bought this in my last order and was so excited to try it! I got it in Ivory as I'm very light skinned. When I went to use it the the foundation did I NOT glide on bye any means, it was dry!!! And the Ivory prob wud of been a nice color, but with it going on so dry.....it was very chalky and any dry areas looked bad! Too bad, as I was so wanting to try it. Maybe I just received an old stick???
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturizing Foundation Stick is Great!!! I just purchased this on Saturday. Love it! Got a lot of compliments on my way to work.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COMPLEXION PERFECTION Happy that I tried this product. Had been using Max Factor stik foundation for years. Could no longer purchase in U.S. Read reviews of Elf Moisturizing Foundation Stick and decided to give it a try. Perfect replacement - actually even better than Max Factor. Would recommend this to anyone interested in a moisturizing full-cover foundation in stick form.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Moisturizing? Sadly Not. I love my E.L.F. Flawless Finish and Acne Fighting foundations, but this was a total flop! It went on very smooth, but once it was on it had almost no coverage, sank into every pore and dry spot I had, and did the exact OPPOSITE of moisturize! The blendability was non-existent as well. My skin is very combination, dry in some spots and oily in others, but this emphasized every imperfection I have. Really disappointed in this.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! I got this in the shade "Almond" thinking it would be my tone, but I should have gotten "Coffee". Although I can't use it as a foundation, I do use it as a concealer. I'll reorder in the correct color. Still an amazing, long-lasting stick.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too bad I really like the coverage of this foundation stick, although the color is a little too light for my skin. Also, it's supposed to be moisturizing but it dries my combination skin out as soon as I put it on and it smells a little funky
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this foundation! It is so easy to apply and it has the perfect amount of coverage for me.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth and portable While the color isn't spot on for my tone, the shade is close enough and the sheer finish makes it passable. Great for summer, travel, touch ups, etc. I have drier skin and it works well for me, although it doesn't feel greasy at all so I'm sure many skins can use it. Now if they would just put more "yellow" in the undertone of shades like Almond instead of "pink", it would get a fifth star.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from foundation All I have brought. Here. is as good as same I paid much more somewhere else. Same ingredient. Why pay more.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have Foundation! I've never written a product review before but I HAD TO for this product!This foundation is very full-coverage but doesn't look cakey and would be great for those that would like to neutralize naturally redder skin. It is also very long-lasting, making it a great choice to wear to a formal event.Highlights of this product include that the stick form makes it super quick and easy to apply (none of that messy pouring/squeezing some onto the back of your hand before putting it on your face) and the product twists up so when you want more foundation, there's no risk of accidentally dumping the rest of the bottle on the back of your hand (sadly, I've done this).With this foundation, you have a lot of control over where you want the product on your face. My favorite way to use this foundation is to apply it after a primer, and then draw lines on my forehead, nose, cheeks, and chin and then use a damp beauty blender or makeup sponge to sheer it out since it is full-coverage. It blends really easily and makes blemishes, acne scars, redness, and dark circles disappear. In fact, this foundation is so good and has such nice coverage, that I never even bother with concealer even when I have really dark circles. <-- That is the BEST part, it really does save you a lot of time.For days when maybe you don't want such a full coverage foundation and you just want lazy day makeup or to let your skin breathe, I just swipe a concealer brush on top of the foundation stick and apply it to the places I need it and then use a light powder foundation or mattifying powder on top to finish the look.I have combination skin so I would recommend that those with dry skin put a thin layer of moisturizer on before using this because it can accentuate dry patches if you try and apply it without a moisturizer. For those with oily skin, this product can make you look a little greasy, but you can easily solve that problem by setting it with a mattifying powder.The one thing you do have to be careful about is that because this is such a full coverage foundation, if you forget to wash it off before you go to sleep, it can clog your pores. But, if you are really good about getting all your makeup off before you go to bed, this should not be a problem.This stuff seriously lasts all day and if you set it with a little bit of powder and setting spray it will make you look airbrushed and absolutely flawless for as long as you want it to! Bonus: because of it's slightly tackier texture, it makes powder blush last a lot longer too!
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a bit dry It's good and convenient, just kinda dry for me. I have sensitive dry skin.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage, not moisturizing This has really good coverage but it dries my skin out. It goes on well and stays for a while, but lotion underneath is a necessity.I have extremely pale skin and the lightest color is a tad bit too dark but still works really well.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great stick I got this in Nude for my NC25-30 skin.  It is a little too light but will oxidate darker on my oily skin.  I might try Honey as the next color.  As for coverage, it is medium coverage.  I won't say full since I keep layering a few spots but it still does not cover.  I really like the way it goes on, very smooth, not cakey, clumpy or hard to blend.  Gives a nice satin finish, not oily, or dewy at all ( despite the name)  I never expected it like this, it was a nice surprise.   It only last about 6 hours since I have very oily skin.  Probably great on normal skin,  I don't think it works on dry unless you moisturize before so the foundation glides on.  this is great for travel and it cut my foundation routine in half.  Just glide a few stroke on face and blend with fingers! Great for touch ups on the go.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from average i didn't like this foundation, it doesn't cover up my blemishes and it doesn't stay all day long. but i'm sure it works for other people.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage, Great Color, in "Nude" I am over the moon about this foundation! This is the closest I have ever found to the old Max Factor Pan Stik foundation. And this is better, because it's not as thick and heavy as Pan Stik was. You can toss it in your bag for easy touch-ups, too. This goes on creamy, but settles with a silky almost slight powdery finish. Coverage is excellent, and the "Nude" shade is a nice, lighter neutral. Not too cool, not too warm. Somewhere right in the middle, which is just what I need. If you have fair / light skin that doesn't look right with warm colors but also doesn't look right with cool, then you're a bit like me and fall into that neutral zone. Also, I'm starting to show a little sun pigmentation damage, and this covers it easily. My skin is very, very sensitive, and I see no signs of irritation so far. 
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!!! WOW!!! I love a good foundation. I usually use The Body Shop's Extra Virgin mineral and Oil Freee foundation..but I kept seeing all the rave reviews about this one. Now, as a woman of color, I did not think too highly of finding an EXACT color to match my orange-hued skin. But this product in ALMOND is perfect! My regimen is of course the primer, this product, then finish off with the new skin balancer beads and HD powder. It leaves a smooth matte finish that lasts all day and I dont even have to pull out my translucent powder compact. I am going to purchase this in COFFEE as well to use as a contour. ELF did it AGAIN!
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ideal for me always had trouble getting the right foundation and was tired of wasting money.this product works very well for me coverage I need and looks great.easy to work with with fingers or brush.i chose "honey" and it was a bit light for me but still worked-shades seem lighter than shown,next time would go one darker
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very bendable and moisturizing! I love this foundation! I have it in Ivory and natural, using the darker for a subtle contour. It blends wonderfully and doesn't cake or crease. It offers medium coverage. I've spent much more for foundations that don't work half as well. I use the studio primer to prep, the hd powder to set, then top off with the misting spray. 
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very surprised! Getting this product I had little hope for it. Just needed something new to try. I love this foundation! I have extremely oily skin and with the right primer, this foundation will last all day. It feels very nice on the skin. Will definitely repurchase!
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good foundation, but not very moisturizing. I bought this product in the color Ivory, which is the lightest color, but it is a teeny bit too dark for me. I just take time to blend it a bit more and it works. The other thing is that it is not especially moisturizing. It feels dry after it has been rubbed in, so I don't think it would be good for people with dry skin. Other than that, it is a good foundation and I will be wearing it mostly in the summer since it does have a drier texture. 
Date published: 2014-07-15