Moisturizing Foundation Stick is rated 4.0123 out of 5 by 243.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Elf Foundation Stick! I have been using the foundation stick for over a year now... I had used another brand for the last 20+ years that was discontinued in the US. This has by far been the best replacement found. I have normal skin and it really has great coverage. My 14 year old daughter (with normal skin) uses the foundation stick as well and loves it. We both use the color Natural. Thank you ELF for all of your great products! You are a lifesaver :)
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells like a melted Barbie Don't. This product smells so bad. Whatever chemicals are in this to make it smell like this shouldn't be on the skin. For any amount of time. It's patchy and tough to blend. Not to mention if you're even remotely sensitive, this will dry your face up. Just smear salt on your face. It's smells better
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from eh this foundation is definitely not for oily skin at all. i have really oily skin and i completely broke out after i wore this foundation. but it is a nice formula and easy to blend. i would recommend it for dry skin or normal skin
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it more than most I've found I have pretty dry skin and have had a terrible time finding a foundation that works for me because of it. This foundation is working pretty well for me. Not my all time fave but for sure top 3.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth I love the way this product goes on; it glides on my face. It is moist, smooth, light and gives good coverage. The color I chose was a good match for me.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from gets the job done I usually use the HD mattifying cream foundation, but my shade (ivory) happened to be sold out when I made my last order. the colors seem to be consistent across the board.even though it is supposed to be moisturizing, it has a bit of a matte finish, even more so than the mattifying cream, which happened to be a little too much for me. you definitely need to add a primer if you aren't using one already, especially if you want to maintain a glow on dry or normal skin types.I would also highly recommend applying this with a wedge sponge. I initially tried applying it on straight out of the stick and blend with a brush afterwards, as the tube packaging implies, but it goes on too thick and streaky and caused me to break out at first.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never Again This is probably a good formula for younger skin that is more oily. It wasthick, but didn't provide good coverage. The color range is not the best. It was oddly drying despite how greasy it felt going on. It was waxy. It emphasized my lines and I even tried it with a primer. I was so excited based on review, but for me this was a total no-go. Fail.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great its great for coverage but its very thick and heavy on the skin
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product I really like how easy this foundation is to apply. It blends very well and covers almost everything. I wish that it lasted longer, though. For the price, I really can't complain.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ivory is great for highlight I have always struggled to find a good match with foundations. So, I usually stick with a bb cream to even things out and follow with these sticks to highlight or shadow certain areas where I need more coverage. What I like about them is that I don't have to get my hands really messy to use them and I don't see the waste that usually accompanies cream foundations. I do prefer using a clean brush every time I apply because I worry about contaminating the stick with direct t contact. People who complain about a strong odor seem to use the stick directly on their face (facial bacteria thrive on these things). I did a little experiment and recreated the bad odor by using a stick on my hand daily... it grew nasty bacteria. But, if you practice good hygiene, no worries. It is a little drying on my cheeks. If I neglect to hydrate, I get wicked rosacea from this product.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Unfortunately, I did not care for this foundation. It was marked a best seller and had some good reviews, so I bought it. It was super thick/cake-y and it made me look very orange/yellow and I got the same color I would have in the BB cream by E.L.F. I will not purchase this again.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Orange ! I bought the ivory color because it was the lightest color. WRONG! It was orange and oxidized badly on me & made me break out. I use The elf flawless foundation in porcelain & love it. This product is trash
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for contouring I've been looking for a creme contour for awhile since my skin is super dry. This does the trick but is easily absorbed by a beauty blender so I have to use a brush. I just wish it was a longer lasting coverage!
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful smell and it oxidizes The smell of this foundation is nauseating. I was hoping the smell would fade but, it never did. I tried to give it the benefit of the doubt even though i hated the smell and the formula had a strange because it matched my skin perfectly but, within an hour my face was orange!
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great idea! I'm very happy I bought this. My skin is so much softer lately! And matched perfectly
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for dry skin! Just for reference, I wear MAC NC35, and Estee Lauder Double Wear 2w2 Rattan. I'm medium skin toned with yellow undertones, so I was nervous about which shade to buy. But I'm glad I took the chance on Nude, because it's a truly perfect match.This little tube of heaven is perfect for taking it on the go- I just shove it in my bag and I know I can touch it up if necessary, without having to lug around a full bottle of liquid foundation. Which, by the way, is almost impossible to get out of a makeup bag if it leaks. Yuck!Because it's moisturizing, it gives a natural finish without having to worry about looking oily or even worse, patchy (at least in my opinion). I've never tried it without primer, but it might be worth a shot because it's not so thick that it will seep into your pores.The only downside is that I dislike applying it directly on my face. However, I've solved that by wiping it off with a tissue after every application.Last note, this can be applied with a paddle brush, but I find it much easier to use a damp beauty blender or my personal fave, the big purple sponge from the Crème Shop.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good This foundation works well for me. I have extremely dry skin. It says moisturizing stick, but for me it dried out my skin initially and stayed dry throughout the day. But when i changed my moisturizer it worked so well. It has a good coverage and kind of matte finish on my skin. Definitely loving this product now.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love i love very much cbut chose wrong color for me but love product
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love elf Foundation Stick I bought this a couple of years ago on a whim. I thought it looked interesting and thought I would give it a try. Now, a couple of years later....I'm still using this as my go to foundation. I've tried all sorts of foundations and I can't find one that I like as much as this. It's so easy to apply and it makes my skin glow. I receive many compliments and people asking.....what foundation are you using?
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I wanted to love this foundation but it makes my skin flake and causes dry patches not moisturizing at all! I know two other people who bought it when I did and had the same issue. We have tried everything, exfoliating and moisturizing before, even a primer, just the foubdstion alone and it doesn't work. Awful product, I hate it and it smells weird. I'd give it no stars if I could, I cannot understand how this product is getting good reviews. I look better with not foundation on!
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely all around This is great foundation stick that actually exceeded my expectations. I thought it to not be as opaque, but I think it gives fairly medium coverage, while I thought it would be very thin and light. The texture of it really is smooth and creamy, and you get a lot of product in just one stick.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! I have very fair skin with a yellow undertone and this is the first foundation I've found to match my skin tone and have great coverage and it lasts all day!!
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This! This foundation is excellent. It is so creamy, easy to apply, blends so nicely, I can't say enough about it. The coverage is build-able to full, but stays natural. I have very dry skin, but not too many fine lines or wrinkles, especially for being 55, and this doesn't settle into any of the lines I do have. I've used it with the Elf Blemish Control Primer, and the Brightening (purple) primer and it works great with both. I have never used a foundation that I can apply so quickly. I apply to my cheeks and forehead and blend with a brush. If I want more coverage, I do it again. I barely have to use any concealer either. It doesn't t oxidize and, it stayed put all day, but, I do use the Elf Makeup Setting Mist. It gives a nice satin, hydrated-looking finish. Some other reviewers have mentioned an unpleasant smell, but mine don't have that at all, and I bought 3 shades (mix them for the look I want). I don't know if this would work for oily skin, but I highly recommend for dryer skin.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy! Love the foundation.. It's fast and easy to apply and has excellent coverage without looking caked on the face.. Would highly recommend to anybody, but especially to novice makeup users..
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, not so good smell Let me just start off with saying that I love this product. I like the consistency and how you can build it up. However, I absolutely hate the smell! This would be so much better without the stinky (almost like a crayon gone bad) smell!
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice texture, but smells like rancid oil I bought this a few months ago and only use it occasionally because of the smell. It is really a nice concept, and feel great, but I can't get over the odor. Should have returned it at the time I guess...
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Dry skin My skin is dry to very dry and I was very surprised to see how moisturizing this stick is. Its very creamy, blends wonderfully and dries to a soft almost-powdery consistency. Only downfall is the color selection. Luckily "Natural" was a close enough match. Perfect foundation for the makeup bag to travel with.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite nice! I bought two of these - one for normal coverage and one for contour - around last year and I've used it during the drier months or transition seasons when my skin gets flaky easily. It's great for dry skin! It doesn't cling to patches at all, the coverage is buildable, and it is quite blendable too. It is definitely a light to medium coverage so may not be the best when covering up really problematic areas. Because they are a moisturizing formula, you still need to lightly set it with some powder so it doesn't slip and slide too much. They're good for a normal day going to work or just going out, but it doesn't last completely from morning to night even after setting it.My only issue is that these have already gone bad. I've only had these for a year and they're really not used up much. For the price they are and only lasting a year, I guess that's not too bad. It's just unfortunate because I really do like these.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this product I bought this moisturizing foundation stickin 2 colors with an intention to contour... The only problem that I had with this product is that the formula is very thick... HOWEVER it is great for "spot concealing"... Amazing coverage.. I use it quite often :)
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it, but… I bought it maybe two weeks ago. And I love this! The color is slightly dark but after I blend it out it looks perfect. It's covers my redness and doesn't feel heavy! Only issue I have is that I get oily so I don't think this would last the whole day without having to be retouched a few times
Date published: 2015-12-03