Moisturizing Foundation Stick is rated 4.022058823529412 out of 5 by 272.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice coverage I do not use this full face bease I ordered it abut a shade lighter than I needed to and it it also porecloggingly thick. I use it as an undereye color because of the yellow tones and as long as it is blended well it's not too bad.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had done so much research on YouTube reviews when it came to this foundation before I decided to purchase it myself, I am IN LOVE with this foundation stick, it is VERY similar to the MUFE one. Only difference I really notice between this and that one is the Elf one has a bit more of a matte finish(which I prefer..) and the Elf one I have to build onto it to create a full coverage look. If you're reading this and debating on if you should or shouldn't.. DO IT! I am happy I did!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maybe it's just my skin but this doesn't have very good coverage and is pretty blotchy when applied.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ALWAYS USE THE SHADE IN ALMOND DO BUY LIKE THREE AT A TIME .AND NOW IT SEEMS THE COLOR IS NO LONGER PRODUCED AND AM OUT ,WILL HAVE TO LOOK FOR OTHER FOUNDATION OUT THERE.. HOPE IT WILL BE BACK
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great I bought this a couple weeks ago and I decided to use it. It was terrible. It made my skin extra oily, it felt cakey, and it caused irritation and breakouts. My skin isn't very sensitive.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was alright I found that this product would never set, the smallest touch could take off half of the product from my face.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product i bought this a month ago, and now use it every day. i bought two shades, nude and ivory, use ivory as highlighter. not oily for my dry skin, and can be applied every thin. not as thick as i thought as a foundation stick
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I thought this was gonna be smaller cuz I thought it was one of those dark concealers that people use for the chicks and coloring .. but it's really good and is good that is big so it last a long time..
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use, nice medium coverage look I'm a working mom of 2 young ones, and this foundation stick is wonderful for a quick out the door look. Great quality for the price!
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy Pigment Beautiful coverage! My skin is on the dry side so this stick glides on without highlighting my pores. The ingredient list is amazing too! I don't know how you guys do it for the value but Thank you! The pigment is great quality because it doesn't really oxidize like most foundations, it instantly covers any sunspots or under eye circles. This product is amazing. I'm now ordering a darker shades to use as a contour and I'm getting one for my niece.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Amazing foundation for Normal/ to Dry skin like me! No patchy spots, super creamy and amazing
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful and Quick! Just swipe some on and blend it out with a blending brush or a beauty blender, nice medium coverage that's easily build able to full coverage. Just be careful when you twist it down, the foundation is very creamy and can scrape against the side of the container. Besides that small issue, this foundation can separate if you forget to prime your face... other than that, it's a beautiful finish and quick to apply. Perfect for those mornings when you don't have enough time!
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS. LOVE THIS I absolutely love this foundation. Gives great coverage, melts into my skin and it's just amazing. I thought when I bought this it would be wayyyyyyy to thick to blend but it's not! It's a super blendable and looks beautiful on the skin. Please never discontinue this product. It's the most amazing thing ever.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives a perfect even tone natural looking coverage I bought this a few months ago and when I got it I was hesitant to try it becuz it looked heavy and I've never tried a stick foundation before. I have it a try recently and I'm hooked! I slab it on straight from the stick and then easily blend it out using my luxie flat kubuki brush. Simply light weight, flawless finish, I got the shade in natural and it perfectly match my tone and shade. It seems to mimic my tone and is neither too yellow or too pink. I'm going to get the nude shade for the summer months since even though its moisturizing it's not oily. It covers my dark spots and redness in a cinch, as if it has a neturalizer in it. I also love that it has great minerals in it to aide my skin. No spf but its nice to have a foundation that doesn't have that in case I would like to get just a tad bit colour in my cheeks. I will be repurchasing again.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed,it is so flakey and Chalky if you don't set it with a powder it will come off in a second, it moves a round on your face then very soon it wears off. It wasn't a good coverage I Tryed with and without primer, it just isn't a great product, witch really make me sad. I was really hoping it would be great, but it honestly wasn't.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wanted to like this I love ELF. I order from them all the time and have never had any issues with their products. The formula is creamy, this is a great product..I just wish they had better swatches online to show the proper color of the stick because I ordered ivory and it seems SO dark! That may have been my mistake, and I am also very pale.. But I didn't expect it to be this dark. I also wish ELF had more of a selection of tones for foundation. Good product, just looking for more of a selection in colors.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I love this!! It has awesome coverage and I'm glad I bought
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE! BETTER THAN MOST HIGH END FOUNDATIONS So, I usually only but super high end and luxury foundations. I have some acne and a lot of dark spots. Sadly, I spend 35-60 bucks on each foundation but this $6 beat them all! Covered most blemishes except two dark spots that even KVD couldn't cover. Save your money, buy this over the MUFE. I use this everyday, however, do pair it with a good setting spray (dry skin) or powder (oily skin)
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great make up for ever stick dupe I like MUFE foundation stick but, I don't want to spend so much money for it. Nice finished.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great For Dry Skin Because of my extremely dry skin I have been on the hunt for foundations that won't exacerbate that issue. Everyone raves about the MUFE foundation stick and I ALMOST bought that. HOWEVER, I decided to give this foundation a go because of the reviews on YouTube. Oh man, I am SO GLAD I spent my money on this stick instead. it is amazing in so SO many ways. It doesn't dry my skin out, great coverage (med-full), ridiculously convenient, and let's not overlook the price. Hydrating stick foundation: crossed off my make-up bucket list.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Alright but better I do love e.l.f cosmetics. But the shade range in store Is the only way I can get it, all there ones that for my shade is online.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from moisturizing foundation stick Absoulutely fabulous. replaced the Max Factor pan stick. Complete coverage. Would even cover a birthmark but is light looking and easy to apple in great colors. Thank you for this product.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprised by this I was surprised by how easy this was to apply and how natural it looked. I expected it to be stiffer a cakey but it blended out quite easily. It did break up some but that was after quite a few hours of wear (this is sans primer). I wish the color options weren't so limited, the lightest shade was a bit too dark for me, but this is usually the case with drugstore options. The other side of the spectrum is really lacking though.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foundation stick I ran out of my other foundation stick which was $42 (rediculously overpriced) however amazing.ELF Stick popped up as an alternative. I tried it a feel it's just as good if not better than my other foundation stick. I am truly falling in love with E.L.F.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a big fan of how it feels on my face on first application but I love the coverage
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from make alergies i bought it on 21 apr 2016, made me,swollen face, red and itching face,, very disappointment
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Like Lard Warning: this foundation may sit like lard on top of your skin and break apart during the day. I have dry to combo skin. Since I bought it, I've experimented with different ways of making it stay. Best method: no primer. Use moisturizer. Apply from stick generously. Tap with fingers into pores. Set with BB cream and translucent powder.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the price For six dollars, I wasn't sure what to expect. I've also never tried any other elf foundations, but since I've had such good luck with every other elf product I've had, I decided to give it a try! I ordered ivory for founation and I wanted a contour color; however, as there aren't very good swatches of this, I took a gamble and got caramel, which is truthfully just an orangey color, not a brown, but that was my mistake! It does work as a nice subtle contour though. As far as the ivory, I love it! It goes on smoothly and has a light to medium coverage although you could probably build it up to full. I have a lot of redness and blemishes and this stick does a fantastic job at covering. I use a RealTechniques sponge to blend it out and it looks fantastic.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great coverage, but I really wish it didn't have parabens in it. Probably won't end up using this much
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Elf Foundation Stick! I have been using the foundation stick for over a year now... I had used another brand for the last 20+ years that was discontinued in the US. This has by far been the best replacement found. I have normal skin and it really has great coverage. My 14 year old daughter (with normal skin) uses the foundation stick as well and loves it. We both use the color Natural. Thank you ELF for all of your great products! You are a lifesaver :)
Date published: 2016-04-22