Moisturizing Foundation Stick is rated 4.1958 out of 5 by 143.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A work in progress! I brought this in the Ivory shade, Iam fair skinned, with pink undertones, and this was a perfect match. It blends perfectly, but you do not need much! It will cake up if you don't moisturize and use a primer with it. I have combination skin, so I'm oily in the Tzone and dry on my cheeks. For the price, I'm not complaining, play with it and see what works for you....I like it!
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this quick fix ! I am a NC42 shade and I ordered two of these, one caramel and one tan (preferably for contouring) but when I received the shades - the tan was my skin tone and the caramel was too light, so I decided to use the caramel as a highlighter. The applicator is so smooth and the coverage is so full, this is hydrating and an overall great purchase! I will just have to get a darker one next time so that I am finally able to contour ! Thanks elf !
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from shades are really off from what you'd expect. I bought the stick in the Tan shade and I am south Indian. I usually try to go a little lighter than my actual color and through the picture I thought this would be great, but it was much lighter than it looks in the picture.everything else about the product is pretty great the stick is a bit greasy, but it's not a big worry for me because I don't have oily skin.I'm actually going to try and buy the caramel to see if that would be a better match for me.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Greasy, bad color I purchased this in Coffee to use as a dark contour and was pretty disappointed. It feels super greasy on my skin and has a hideous orange under tone. It looks very orange when blended, which was hard to do because it smears more than blends. It also settles into pores and practically stains them. The only thing I like is the packaging.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Very happy with purchase. Great value. Have spent much more money and not been as pleased.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice matte finish I have medium brown skin. I purchased 1 of the darkest shade and 1 of the lightest shade. They blend very well and give me the perfect shade for my skin. I use the elf kabucki style brush to blend all over my face. The brush is very soft.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it i got this about 6 months ago. at first it worked perfetly and now it makes my skin look extra drie but i know its not making it dry its just bringging it wout more nut if i were you i would so this product.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome coverage !! Simple to use and great customer service
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this definitely has the consistency of a thick concealer, but lasts way longer than the tiny $15 ones at the drugstore. It's really nice for those days you don't want to bother with an extensive foundation routine. I use the ivory shade and its a little on the orange side but its not the end of the world as long as I use a primer and a white powder. All in all, its a godsend for those of us who need full-coverage regularly.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have combination skin that is scarred in a few places from acne, since my skin is acne prone. I've recently purchased this foundation and if I MUST say I'm truly impressed. I've gone through my regular day including my work out and my fave still has a smooth, oil free look. I used my regular brand face powder with this foundation and during application, I even used a lot less than I usually would because of the great coverage I got...definitely worth 5stars
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not like this at all... So when I first bought this product, I was really excited to have a foundation that took so much less work to put on. However, when I got this in the mail and I tried it, I had really bad results. It could just be because I have oily/combination skin, but it was really streaky for me. Also, I have really sensitive skin. This stuff made me break out not more than 24 hours after using it! I was really disappointed, don't get this if you have sensitive skin!
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too dark I'm really white and I bought the lightest color. I read some of the reviews and people said it matches perfectly with their pale skin tone. If you're really white, it won't match.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite foundation this winter I bought this foundation during the summer, and didn't care for it at the time. But using it now, along with Elf's hydrating primer, is turning out to be exactly right for my grouchy winter skin. It applies smoothly with a kabuki brush (or just smoothing it out with my fingers when I'm in a hurry), and the coverage is buildable. The finish looks nice and natural all day; not greasy OR dry and cakey. Finally, out of all of the ELF foundations I've tried so far, this one is the least guilty of emphasizing fine lines, dry patches, and imperfections. I'm very happy I gave this stick a second chance... I'm really loving it now!
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good! but no moisturizing? for a foundation stick, it has great coverage but it doesnt moisturize dry patches on my face
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good staying power When this said "Moisturizing Foundation Stick" I almost didn't buy it, sure that it would last about an hour and then be melted off my face, but I was wrong. It goes on and stays on for hours.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product This is a fine foundation product, better than those I have paid far more for. It's pretty easy to apply and has decent coverage, and I like the pigmentation. If it lasted longer that would be great.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Coverage I bought this in ivory. It perfectly matches my extremely light skin tone. The only complaint I have is that while its morw moisturizing than other foundations, it doesn't do as well on dry skin.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula BUT lightest shade too dark i would give this a 5 star, and probably should, because it fully covers my acne without the need of extra concealer. My face looks pretty flawless with this, BUT the lightest shade is too dark, i can see where my makeup ends (even though i put it all the way down my neck so as to be less noticeable, you can still tell. Will definitely be saving it for summer though when my skin is a shade darker.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! Blends easy, looks natural, and easy to apply. Very Satisfied!!!
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color was off. I think the color swatches were a little off! I got the colors Tan and Caramel and they were way too light! I may have to get the two lightest colors and pray they work! The texture is great and I glides on easily. It is a bit difficult to blend but I have been wetting my brush with the setting spray before applying. The coverage is medium to heavy and I am currently using them as concealers because they are so light. E.l.f. needs to get some more colors and better swatches for the website.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverage Ivory is perfect shade for my cool fair, freckled complexion. Most fair foundations have a warm yellow undertone, which is fine for those with a warm skintone. However, this one has a pink undertone which is perfect for fair caucasians with a cool skin tone.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my highlight and contour honestly if your using this as your foundation and your skin is dry, i definitely recommend and possibly normal type but not comboother than that i use caramel as my subtle highlight and almond as my contour lol and it works wonders!!!
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy & blends well I really like how quick & easy this goes on! Blends well too
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I bought the foundation just to try it out. I didn't expect much from $6 foundation. I was pleasantly surprised. It doesn't smear as much as my Mary Kay foundation. Would have given it 5 stars, but you have to use a little more for good coverage. Coffee isn't as dark as it appears online.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Foundation I just bought this foundation stick to for contouring, and it turns out I like it better for a complete makeup (foundation wise) coverage. Easy to apply and gives a smooth look!! Very lightweight foundation, I normally use MAC but their foundation is very heavy when I wear it. I love this item, and I will continue to use it daily.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this foundation!! I have dry sensitive skin so have a hard time finding a good foundation that doesnt make my skin look drier and flaky. Decided to try this foundation(color is Natural), and it is one of the best purchases I've made from ELF. Goes on great, stays on all day and best of all my skin feels moisturized!
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like this foundation :) I was skeptical ordering this online, since there's no way to know how it will look once on my skin, but it actually works great for me. My skin is often dry and I get flaky spots where I can't even wear makeup. It is moisturizing and has very good coverage, too. Happy with it.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy I love how easily this goes on and blends. I will never use liquid foundation again!
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These colors run light! Most elf foundations tend to run a bit darker and usually I take either the lightest or second to lightest shade. In this just to be sure at first I got the first three shades thinking one of them would be right and that I could mix/match the others, and while I can use the 2nd and 3rd shades (Natural and Nude), they are extremely light on me and I need to blend them out a lot. The first shade (Ivory) is so light I can't even use it as a highlighter. Having said all that, I just got Honey (4th shade) and it's absolutely perfect. I use Almond for shading and the effect is truly stunning.Some people have commented that it isn't really moisturizing, and I agree, it isn't. But I have super dry skin and it works beautifully on me with moisturizer and/or primer underneath. The key is to use a little rather than a lot to avoid any "cakey" effect. It's really blendable and long lasting. This is my new favorite foundation.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it lovely matte finish , i love it .. i would buy it again for sure
Date published: 2014-11-17