Moisturizing Foundation Stick is rated 4.3333 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers scars! This builds up great so I get more coverage over my face and on spots that I have scars or pimples. when I use the foundation I use a setting spray to make it last longer. They sell a setting spray on this website so I would say get that too it works. Worth the money.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok I tend to like cream foundation for my areas needing higher coverage. This does the job ok and blends well with other elf foundations. It is a bit trickier to apply than I'd like and has a really icky greasepaint odor.  Also, must be set with powder or it moves.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than some expensive foundations I own!!!!! I was shocked at how much I LOVE this foundation. I have sensitive skin so I'm always leery about trying new products. I break out from the littlest things. A little bit of this foundation goes a LONG WAY! And it makes my skin look amazing! I used to work at Sephora and for CHANEL and I have to say, this foundation beats some expensive ones that I own!!!!! For $6....I'm AMAZED!!!!!:)
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ugghhh.... I LOVE elf but this for me is a definite miss. Sure it lasted all day when primed well (mineral face primer) and set well (hd powder). It did cover very well. Ivory was slightly to dark for my NW13 skin. When set it turned to a cool tone (I'm a warm). It was moisturizing. Why I don't like is is that it feels so greasy and heavy, it certainly wouldn't hold up well to high heat or humidity. It accentuates large pores. It goes streaky with ANY brush. It does blend well with fingers though.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shade range! Usually elf shades run dark, so i bought the lightest shade, it ended up being a bit too light, which i didnt mind. This foundation didnt set to well on my skin so i had to use a sponge to get rid of the streaks. It has decent coverage and doesnt make me oily at all. If anything i noticed it controling the oil.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So disappointed! I gave this 2 stars because the color is actually perfect on my fair skin. Every other aspect of this foundation is awful, though. I read the reviews and got so excited but I really can't believe that this is the product so many of you are raving about. First, it never sets. It feels greasy and sort of dry at the same time and just sits on top of the skin no matter how much you try to rub it in or blend it. After a good 10 minutes of working with it I still had streaks and it was settling into every line on my face and made the few dry patches I have look even dryer. I even tried cutting further into the stick to see if maybe it was just that the end had gotten dried out or something. I didn't even attempt to put any sort of powder over this because I'm sure it would have just been a cakey mess. Definitely the worst e.l.f. product I've tried so far. 
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I bought this foundation stick in two colors: honey and caramel. I knew the caramel one would be too dark but the honey one looked a bit light at the time of purchase. When I first tried the honey one on, I was happy with the results: its easy to blend and is only half a shade lighter than my skin tone. I use the caramel one as a contour and it works great as well. I'd love it if the foundation stick came in more colors but I make do with what I have and I am very impressed. When used with primer and setting spray/powder, it stays on all day. Great coverage :) 
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pros & Cons What I like about this is: 1. convenience - easy to apply.  I smear it on my face & neck and spread around with my fingers.  2. smooth & creamy application.  3. lasts all day, especially with green Mineral Face Primer.I do not like the color label.  It comes off easily and then you're guessing.I use the Nude & Natural (1 shade darker than Nude) as a foundation, contour and concealer.  I carry a Nude in my purse just in case I need a touch-up,but have not needed it yet.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice This is a bit drying but it goes on smooth. It is hard to get to set even with the set and spray. the color are true. this is on my reorder list
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for dry oily skin! I wasn't sure about this product at first but I really love it. I have dry but oily skin that can get out of control. This covers my naturally blotchy tones very efficiently and doesnt make me brake out. It goes on really smooth and helps my face from being super dry which in turn cuts down on the oil production. Its also stays on all day even though I work in a restaurant. I'm impressed and glad i found a makeup so inexpensive to replace my relationship with MAC. oh! and its small enough to carry where ever i go which is also nice.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Its okay :/ I'm going on vacation soon so I was very excited I found this foundation stick on elf site because its travel friendly. Since I'll be flying the size is perfect but I was quickly disappointed in the product. First its not moisturizing at all, it went on dry and looked caked on my face. Second the color is way off, I purchased it in Tan and it was darker then it showed. Last the coverage wasn't that great I had to go back with concealer to cover up my redness and acne scars. I've had great results with their HD mattifying cream foundation so I'll just travel with that. Elf has awesome products at amazing prices so its just sad that this time it didn't work out for me.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Coverage Medium to full coverage, but I agree that it rubs off easily. Gets cakey in "T-Zone" and feels waxy on warm days. Better for dry skin after exfoliating. Colors on website are darker that actual product.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER RICH FORMULA, LOVE! I have dry skin so I really love this formula. Also very convenient on the go. I wear it alone or with HD powder and blush. ELF has mastered the formula for foundations and powders, actually everything, lol. I love all of the ELF products. There's something very radiant in all of their eyes, lips & face products, thanks ELF!
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blends well!! Just tried out the product and it feels light and blends out perfectly. I have light asian skin and used the foundation in the colour of natural and IT IS PERFECT!! As a recommendation use a stippling brush to blend it out--gives more a flawless finishing. BUT for people who wants a FULL coverage foundation maybe this is not 100% for you because it is a medium coverage (from my own experience) 
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What happened to ivory? I got this with my last ELF order for half off. I got it in the shade ivory. I love this!! Totally worth the $3 I paid. But I just checked the website to add another to my cart so I could have a backup when I placed my next order. But I currently do not see ivory listed with the other shades anymore?? This is the first ELF foundation that I have been able to wear (every other I have tried is too dark even in the lightest shade) so that already gives this points in my book. For me with the amount I put on this gives a light to medium buildable coverage. Although I can not layer this too much or it can look cakey on me. My skin is normal to dry with occasional oil on my forehead. I like to blend this in with my fingers, I think that the warmth of my fingers really helps to blend this into my skin. But I have also blended it in with my ELF flat top powder brush and that worked great as well. I thought this worked well on my "oily" areas (but I don't get nearly as oily as most people) but it accentuated all the dry patches on my nose (most foundations do) I don't find this to be overly moisturizing but I do find this to be a really quick, easy, foundation to throw on in a hurry. However I won't be able to repurchase this unless the shade ivory is available because I am almost positive the next lightest shade will be too dark. I say give this a try! Especially if you can get it for half off.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very natural I bought this in ivory (I have very fair skin with cool undertones) and I primarily use it to even out my skin tone in the T-zone & to cover blemishes on my cheeks, with a concealer brush. It blends beautifully, and doesn't get cakey, flakey, or patchy. I'm definitely a fan! (I have exceptionally sensitive skin and I did break out a tad, but literally any product will do that to me.)
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This! I absolutely love this foundation. It is medium to full coverage and it is very moisturizing to my skin, although i would recommend a powder to set it to reduce it rubbing off. As a African American woman this was a perfect foundation for me because other than MAC's (NW45) it is hard to find that perfect foundation and for this to be reasonable with great coverage you can't lose. I love it. I would like it is they wore to make more shades suitable for more skin tones.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treat light coverage I'm fairly pale with olive undertones (as opposed to pink), and the Natural shade is a near-perfect match. The foundation itself is super lightweight and smooth, and it goes on like a dream. It's super hydrating and it makes my face feel incredibly soft. My only complaint is that it's a somewhat sheer coverage -- it's great for evening out skin tone, but you'll definitely need a concealer to make dark circles and redness completely disappear. If you're looking for a somewhat sheer, light-feeling foundation, this stuff is great. 
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!!!! I bought this just as a  concealer but it can be used for so much more.  I use it as a full cover foundation and i love it!!! I wear mac and sometimes i choose this instead.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from foundation srick I love this I'm using it for the first time in the natural because I'm light woman of color and this is lightweight and the natural tone the one for me
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I purchased this recently in the shade "tan" and I love it!!! At first I was afraid it might look a little cakey but boy was I wrong! It goes on so smoothly I have very oily skin but I saw absolutely no problem with this product! I apply it with the kabuki brush and it is absolutely flawless!!  I also purchased every shade for my clientele when I do weddings, parties etc.. And they are also in love with the product!  Great buy go get it!
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best foundation for full coverage! I recently purchased this online so I was if'y about what tone to buy and I ended up buying "tan" which I am naturally a beige/sand color the tan is perfect it isn't orangey and it is buildable for the amount of coverage you would like. I have a lot of freckles and dark spots I try to cover and this is absolutely perfect for that! 5 stars, elf wins again! :)
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but the wrong shade... I bought this about two weeks ago, and was so excited to try it out. I had heard great reviews from emilynoel83 (on youtube) and decided to get it. I got it in the shade Natural, but found that it was just one shade too dark. I would recommend getting one shade lighter than you think. I can use it as a super subtle contour (just swipe it under the cheekbones and along the hairline and temples and down the sides of the nose) and it works great. It has a super silky soft blendable feel, and looks very natural. My only complaint is that when I put it on my cheeks (the bottom bit) it kind of grabbed onto the little fine fuzz, and made it look a lot cakier. 
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from e.l.f. Moisturizing Foundation Stick Review Watch this short video to see what I thought of the new e.l.f. Moisturizing Foundation Stick!
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best. Foundation. Ever. I used this foundation for the first time today. The coverage was silky, flawless, and light. I was sure it would melt right off, but no. I walked to the store. It was hot. I was sweating. The makeup didn't budge AT ALL. My makeup looked just as good as when I put it on. Amazing!
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chalky feel.. I love the packaging and the color matches great but it makes my face feel.. chalky? Am I the only one? I moisturize my skin prior to putting it on so I don't understand why I feel it chalky. I have a normal skin type too. Perhaps it's just not for me.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I love this makeup! It wears very well. I have combination skin and apply it with the foundation brush set with powder and voila all day coverage. So easy to carry in my purse or make-up bag. I will definitely buy again.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FINALLY an e.l.f. foundation for the pale people! so for starters, i'm very pale and have acne/acne scarring and dark under eye circles. i've always had oily skin, then it went to combo, and now this winter it went combo-dry. that being said, this works very well for combo skin and it really evens out my skin makes it look much better than if i were to wear nothing at all. it's not gonna completely cover dark red spots but it will definitely lighten them up and make them less noticeable. i'd say this foundation is light-medium and is semi build-able. if you have REALLY oily skin, this isnt for you, but other than that i think everyone should give this a shot! love love love
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I purchased this foundation in the color coffee and it is a very good much. It lasts all day and does not change colors. Wonderful coverage and a little goes a long way. 
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go To I got this during the 50% off sale.  For $3 I absolutely love it! I have dry skin and find a lot of foundations just won't work for me unless I get something that is going to cost me $50-$60 dollars of course.  I was pleasantly surprised! I got this in two shades. One that was my natural tone and one 2 shades darker to contour and it was the easiest contour I've ever done!  My only regret is not purchasing more of these. During the next 50% off I will be stocking up for sure. The only thing that would keep me from spending $6 dollars is that amount of product you get. 
Date published: 2014-03-29