Moisturizing Foundation Stick is rated 4.2385 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good! but no moisturizing? for a foundation stick, it has great coverage but it doesnt moisturize dry patches on my face
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good staying power When this said "Moisturizing Foundation Stick" I almost didn't buy it, sure that it would last about an hour and then be melted off my face, but I was wrong. It goes on and stays on for hours.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product This is a fine foundation product, better than those I have paid far more for. It's pretty easy to apply and has decent coverage, and I like the pigmentation. If it lasted longer that would be great.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Coverage I bought this in ivory. It perfectly matches my extremely light skin tone. The only complaint I have is that while its morw moisturizing than other foundations, it doesn't do as well on dry skin.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula BUT lightest shade too dark i would give this a 5 star, and probably should, because it fully covers my acne without the need of extra concealer. My face looks pretty flawless with this, BUT the lightest shade is too dark, i can see where my makeup ends (even though i put it all the way down my neck so as to be less noticeable, you can still tell. Will definitely be saving it for summer though when my skin is a shade darker.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! Blends easy, looks natural, and easy to apply. Very Satisfied!!!
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color was off. I think the color swatches were a little off! I got the colors Tan and Caramel and they were way too light! I may have to get the two lightest colors and pray they work! The texture is great and I glides on easily. It is a bit difficult to blend but I have been wetting my brush with the setting spray before applying. The coverage is medium to heavy and I am currently using them as concealers because they are so light. E.l.f. needs to get some more colors and better swatches for the website.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverage Ivory is perfect shade for my cool fair, freckled complexion. Most fair foundations have a warm yellow undertone, which is fine for those with a warm skintone. However, this one has a pink undertone which is perfect for fair caucasians with a cool skin tone.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my highlight and contour honestly if your using this as your foundation and your skin is dry, i definitely recommend and possibly normal type but not comboother than that i use caramel as my subtle highlight and almond as my contour lol and it works wonders!!!
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy & blends well I really like how quick & easy this goes on! Blends well too
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I bought the foundation just to try it out. I didn't expect much from $6 foundation. I was pleasantly surprised. It doesn't smear as much as my Mary Kay foundation. Would have given it 5 stars, but you have to use a little more for good coverage. Coffee isn't as dark as it appears online.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Foundation I just bought this foundation stick to for contouring, and it turns out I like it better for a complete makeup (foundation wise) coverage. Easy to apply and gives a smooth look!! Very lightweight foundation, I normally use MAC but their foundation is very heavy when I wear it. I love this item, and I will continue to use it daily.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this foundation!! I have dry sensitive skin so have a hard time finding a good foundation that doesnt make my skin look drier and flaky. Decided to try this foundation(color is Natural), and it is one of the best purchases I've made from ELF. Goes on great, stays on all day and best of all my skin feels moisturized!
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like this foundation :) I was skeptical ordering this online, since there's no way to know how it will look once on my skin, but it actually works great for me. My skin is often dry and I get flaky spots where I can't even wear makeup. It is moisturizing and has very good coverage, too. Happy with it.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy I love how easily this goes on and blends. I will never use liquid foundation again!
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These colors run light! Most elf foundations tend to run a bit darker and usually I take either the lightest or second to lightest shade. In this just to be sure at first I got the first three shades thinking one of them would be right and that I could mix/match the others, and while I can use the 2nd and 3rd shades (Natural and Nude), they are extremely light on me and I need to blend them out a lot. The first shade (Ivory) is so light I can't even use it as a highlighter. Having said all that, I just got Honey (4th shade) and it's absolutely perfect. I use Almond for shading and the effect is truly stunning.Some people have commented that it isn't really moisturizing, and I agree, it isn't. But I have super dry skin and it works beautifully on me with moisturizer and/or primer underneath. The key is to use a little rather than a lot to avoid any "cakey" effect. It's really blendable and long lasting. This is my new favorite foundation.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it lovely matte finish , i love it .. i would buy it again for sure
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely Blend-able! I love these foundation sticks. I bought the colors Nude and Tan. I use Tan for a cream contour, but it is a bit orange... But I use Nude for my summer foundation which works perfectly and covers my redness like no tomorrow. I love it. I recently bought Ivory which works very well with the Tan contouring to make the perfect face shade after blending for winter. It does not look good on dry skin though.. So it's best in summer.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foundation Stick I started wearing makeup for the first time using this product and I have had so many comments on how my face looks when I wear it. I will not use anything else. I have been using this now for two years. I have just bought two more and the compliments I get are suprising. I was told that it looked as if I was wearing MAC makeup. When I tell others about ELF, they just can't believe it. I will wear this until ELF stops selling it.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for dry days At first, it seems thick and dark, but it does blend really nicely. I also use a little bit of the acne fighting foundation over top to lighten up the color a bit. It really feels like it "sinks" into the skin. I've been getting flakey on the bottom part of my cheeks next to my chin, and this has been a great foundation. I ordered 2 shades because it is really tough to tell undertones when shopping online. In the photo, I compare it to Revlon Colorstay in buff (which pretty much a perfect match for me), but I much prefer the texture of the elf moisturizing stick - just which it was available in a little bit of a lighter shade.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect foundation have been using this for a couple months now and really love the coverage, color and that it moisturizes my dry skin.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it! Matched my skin well and I use mine as a highlighter. It's not matte so I don't suggest it as a foundation. Makes my skin nice a dewy. Good for dry areas.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's very easy to use especially for contouring because of the stick form. However, if you have any dry patches or dry skin, this will expose every single dry patch or fine line. I was able to wear this product in the summer but in fall/winter, cannot wear this at all. I was exfoliating with a rotating brush, and put on moisturizer and primer and it did not help at all with this product clinging to my dry skin. It doesn't absorb, just sits on top of the skin.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from unusual odor I bought this foundation stick because it sounded neat. It went on okay but was caked-looking and I had to add extra moisturizer on top of it. Then because of the moisturizer on top, it migrated to my lines, of which I have quite a few! It also has a slight odor which is not appealing - not sure if someone would notice, but it's obvious to me. It is definitely not worth $6!
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always use a sponge... I purchased this in two shades. Ivory and Nude. I am an odd in coloring... fair with a yellow undertone. Both shades work well for me without being orange. This is similar to the discontinued Max Factor Pan Stick... but not as heavy covering. Yet, a decent replacement for it. I don't know why, but you really need to use a flat white sponge to spread. It just covers better that way. Versus using your finger tips. I had the same issue with Max Factor too. I do use a very light moisturizer first. You can swipe the pan stick directly onto your face. But you will need a flat white sponge to apply evenly from those swipes. It holds up well all day. And then set the foundation with loose face powder.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't like it.. I've had this about 2 weeks or so...I used it twice..I didn't like it the first time, used it again, just don't like it....It may work for others for me it was too thick?, too weird...It would not spread easy...
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ivory is great for fair skin, but NOT moisturizing I have very oily, very fair skin with neutral undertones. I really find it hard to match my shade, especially in less expensive brands. I decided to give Ivory a try. Not only is it a perfect match, but it is a surprisingly good basic foundation. I found it to have a creamy consistency, and it is very blendable with a beauty blending sponge. Coverage can be built up. It lasts all day on me without melting or oxidizing. I do not find it heavy feeling. It does not have a noticeable scent, and does not irritate my sensitive skin. I took off one star because in no way is this moisturizing, as it claims. It is not drying at all as far as I'm concerned. However, for someone with dry skin looking for a hydrating makeup, this is NOT going to be it.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for fair skin I choose Ivory since I have fair skin and the coloring is just perfect. My only problem is I have dry skin and this is flaky on me. Going to try a different moisturizer underneath. This is the first foundation I could find to fit my skin tone.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Smell! I was so happy when I received this foundation it was the perfect color to match my skin tone however the smell of it was SOO BAD that after I put it on I IMMEDIATELY removed it from my face and haven't used it since! The smell could use some work
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it is very easy to apply, it looks very natural!!!
Date published: 2014-10-24