Moisturizing Foundation Stick is rated 4.2796 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth and portable While the color isn't spot on for my tone, the shade is close enough and the sheer finish makes it passable. Great for summer, travel, touch ups, etc. I have drier skin and it works well for me, although it doesn't feel greasy at all so I'm sure many skins can use it. Now if they would just put more "yellow" in the undertone of shades like Almond instead of "pink", it would get a fifth star.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from foundation All I have brought. Here. is as good as same I paid much more somewhere else. Same ingredient. Why pay more.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have Foundation! I've never written a product review before but I HAD TO for this product!This foundation is very full-coverage but doesn't look cakey and would be great for those that would like to neutralize naturally redder skin. It is also very long-lasting, making it a great choice to wear to a formal event.Highlights of this product include that the stick form makes it super quick and easy to apply (none of that messy pouring/squeezing some onto the back of your hand before putting it on your face) and the product twists up so when you want more foundation, there's no risk of accidentally dumping the rest of the bottle on the back of your hand (sadly, I've done this).With this foundation, you have a lot of control over where you want the product on your face. My favorite way to use this foundation is to apply it after a primer, and then draw lines on my forehead, nose, cheeks, and chin and then use a damp beauty blender or makeup sponge to sheer it out since it is full-coverage. It blends really easily and makes blemishes, acne scars, redness, and dark circles disappear. In fact, this foundation is so good and has such nice coverage, that I never even bother with concealer even when I have really dark circles. <-- That is the BEST part, it really does save you a lot of time.For days when maybe you don't want such a full coverage foundation and you just want lazy day makeup or to let your skin breathe, I just swipe a concealer brush on top of the foundation stick and apply it to the places I need it and then use a light powder foundation or mattifying powder on top to finish the look.I have combination skin so I would recommend that those with dry skin put a thin layer of moisturizer on before using this because it can accentuate dry patches if you try and apply it without a moisturizer. For those with oily skin, this product can make you look a little greasy, but you can easily solve that problem by setting it with a mattifying powder.The one thing you do have to be careful about is that because this is such a full coverage foundation, if you forget to wash it off before you go to sleep, it can clog your pores. But, if you are really good about getting all your makeup off before you go to bed, this should not be a problem.This stuff seriously lasts all day and if you set it with a little bit of powder and setting spray it will make you look airbrushed and absolutely flawless for as long as you want it to! Bonus: because of it's slightly tackier texture, it makes powder blush last a lot longer too!
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a bit dry It's good and convenient, just kinda dry for me. I have sensitive dry skin.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage, not moisturizing This has really good coverage but it dries my skin out. It goes on well and stays for a while, but lotion underneath is a necessity.I have extremely pale skin and the lightest color is a tad bit too dark but still works really well.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great stick I got this in Nude for my NC25-30 skin.  It is a little too light but will oxidate darker on my oily skin.  I might try Honey as the next color.  As for coverage, it is medium coverage.  I won't say full since I keep layering a few spots but it still does not cover.  I really like the way it goes on, very smooth, not cakey, clumpy or hard to blend.  Gives a nice satin finish, not oily, or dewy at all ( despite the name)  I never expected it like this, it was a nice surprise.   It only last about 6 hours since I have very oily skin.  Probably great on normal skin,  I don't think it works on dry unless you moisturize before so the foundation glides on.  this is great for travel and it cut my foundation routine in half.  Just glide a few stroke on face and blend with fingers! Great for touch ups on the go.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from average i didn't like this foundation, it doesn't cover up my blemishes and it doesn't stay all day long. but i'm sure it works for other people.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage, Great Color, in "Nude" I am over the moon about this foundation! This is the closest I have ever found to the old Max Factor Pan Stik foundation. And this is better, because it's not as thick and heavy as Pan Stik was. You can toss it in your bag for easy touch-ups, too. This goes on creamy, but settles with a silky almost slight powdery finish. Coverage is excellent, and the "Nude" shade is a nice, lighter neutral. Not too cool, not too warm. Somewhere right in the middle, which is just what I need. If you have fair / light skin that doesn't look right with warm colors but also doesn't look right with cool, then you're a bit like me and fall into that neutral zone. Also, I'm starting to show a little sun pigmentation damage, and this covers it easily. My skin is very, very sensitive, and I see no signs of irritation so far. 
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!!! WOW!!! I love a good foundation. I usually use The Body Shop's Extra Virgin mineral and Oil Freee foundation..but I kept seeing all the rave reviews about this one. Now, as a woman of color, I did not think too highly of finding an EXACT color to match my orange-hued skin. But this product in ALMOND is perfect! My regimen is of course the primer, this product, then finish off with the new skin balancer beads and HD powder. It leaves a smooth matte finish that lasts all day and I dont even have to pull out my translucent powder compact. I am going to purchase this in COFFEE as well to use as a contour. ELF did it AGAIN!
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ideal for me always had trouble getting the right foundation and was tired of wasting money.this product works very well for me coverage I need and looks great.easy to work with with fingers or brush.i chose "honey" and it was a bit light for me but still worked-shades seem lighter than shown,next time would go one darker
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very bendable and moisturizing! I love this foundation! I have it in Ivory and natural, using the darker for a subtle contour. It blends wonderfully and doesn't cake or crease. It offers medium coverage. I've spent much more for foundations that don't work half as well. I use the studio primer to prep, the hd powder to set, then top off with the misting spray. 
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very surprised! Getting this product I had little hope for it. Just needed something new to try. I love this foundation! I have extremely oily skin and with the right primer, this foundation will last all day. It feels very nice on the skin. Will definitely repurchase!
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good foundation, but not very moisturizing. I bought this product in the color Ivory, which is the lightest color, but it is a teeny bit too dark for me. I just take time to blend it a bit more and it works. The other thing is that it is not especially moisturizing. It feels dry after it has been rubbed in, so I don't think it would be good for people with dry skin. Other than that, it is a good foundation and I will be wearing it mostly in the summer since it does have a drier texture. 
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation! Way better than I thought it would be! I bought "Coffee" and it matched my skin perfectly (I'm an NW45). I was concerned that this would be a "heavy" foundation but it's not. It's light to medium and buildable. Feels good on the skin and not cakey. No heavy perfumy smell either. It is on the "creamy side" so this is not the best foundation for those with oily skin. Best for dry skin or if you live in a colder climate. It's summer in Chicago so I probably wont be wearing this now, but I'll definatley make use of this during the colder months. Well worth the $5
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought the darkest one for cream contour and its a dream, it blends so perfectly and it helps match my other foundations that are a bit too light, perfect for summer to give me more balance because i get really dark anyway:]
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wanted to love this SO badly, alas... This is hands down the worst ELF product I've ever purchased.  The coverage is weird and patchy and accentuates every single pore, dry area, etc.  I actually have nice skin and don't mind going without makeup at all.  I put this on and it made me look like I had nightmare skin which huge pores and lines and flakes.  It didn't blend at all, even thought I tried fingers, sponge, and brush.  It had a really uneven powdery finish.  I'm so sad because I really, really want a stick foundation, but sadly, this isn't it.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ELF is on a roll! I'm NW45, chose Almond and it works for me. It blends in really nicely with either my ELF flat top powder brush or my RT EFB. If you have oily skin I would NOT recommend this. I have dry skin and still have to matte it down a tad bit. On me it looks better when I use a setting powder very lightly, but your results may vary. I also LOVE the fact that I can just toss this in my purse for the rare touch-up onthe go. I also use this with ELF Mineral Primer and it lasts from 7:30/8am until I take it off at about 6pm-ish
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from blah I got this in shade nude. It was a perfect match on my face so I wore it for about a week then my friend pointed out that My face was super dry. I never have dry skin I make sure of that. The whole moisturizing part of the foundation is not true it dried out my skin. I don't recommend  this product don't get me wrong I love elf but this didn't work.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers scars! This builds up great so I get more coverage over my face and on spots that I have scars or pimples. when I use the foundation I use a setting spray to make it last longer. They sell a setting spray on this website so I would say get that too it works. Worth the money.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok I tend to like cream foundation for my areas needing higher coverage. This does the job ok and blends well with other elf foundations. It is a bit trickier to apply than I'd like and has a really icky greasepaint odor.  Also, must be set with powder or it moves.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than some expensive foundations I own!!!!! I was shocked at how much I LOVE this foundation. I have sensitive skin so I'm always leery about trying new products. I break out from the littlest things. A little bit of this foundation goes a LONG WAY! And it makes my skin look amazing! I used to work at Sephora and for CHANEL and I have to say, this foundation beats some expensive ones that I own!!!!! For $6....I'm AMAZED!!!!!:)
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ugghhh.... I LOVE elf but this for me is a definite miss. Sure it lasted all day when primed well (mineral face primer) and set well (hd powder). It did cover very well. Ivory was slightly to dark for my NW13 skin. When set it turned to a cool tone (I'm a warm). It was moisturizing. Why I don't like is is that it feels so greasy and heavy, it certainly wouldn't hold up well to high heat or humidity. It accentuates large pores. It goes streaky with ANY brush. It does blend well with fingers though.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shade range! Usually elf shades run dark, so i bought the lightest shade, it ended up being a bit too light, which i didnt mind. This foundation didnt set to well on my skin so i had to use a sponge to get rid of the streaks. It has decent coverage and doesnt make me oily at all. If anything i noticed it controling the oil.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So disappointed! I gave this 2 stars because the color is actually perfect on my fair skin. Every other aspect of this foundation is awful, though. I read the reviews and got so excited but I really can't believe that this is the product so many of you are raving about. First, it never sets. It feels greasy and sort of dry at the same time and just sits on top of the skin no matter how much you try to rub it in or blend it. After a good 10 minutes of working with it I still had streaks and it was settling into every line on my face and made the few dry patches I have look even dryer. I even tried cutting further into the stick to see if maybe it was just that the end had gotten dried out or something. I didn't even attempt to put any sort of powder over this because I'm sure it would have just been a cakey mess. Definitely the worst e.l.f. product I've tried so far. 
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I bought this foundation stick in two colors: honey and caramel. I knew the caramel one would be too dark but the honey one looked a bit light at the time of purchase. When I first tried the honey one on, I was happy with the results: its easy to blend and is only half a shade lighter than my skin tone. I use the caramel one as a contour and it works great as well. I'd love it if the foundation stick came in more colors but I make do with what I have and I am very impressed. When used with primer and setting spray/powder, it stays on all day. Great coverage :) 
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pros & Cons What I like about this is: 1. convenience - easy to apply.  I smear it on my face & neck and spread around with my fingers.  2. smooth & creamy application.  3. lasts all day, especially with green Mineral Face Primer.I do not like the color label.  It comes off easily and then you're guessing.I use the Nude & Natural (1 shade darker than Nude) as a foundation, contour and concealer.  I carry a Nude in my purse just in case I need a touch-up,but have not needed it yet.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice This is a bit drying but it goes on smooth. It is hard to get to set even with the set and spray. the color are true. this is on my reorder list
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for dry oily skin! I wasn't sure about this product at first but I really love it. I have dry but oily skin that can get out of control. This covers my naturally blotchy tones very efficiently and doesnt make me brake out. It goes on really smooth and helps my face from being super dry which in turn cuts down on the oil production. Its also stays on all day even though I work in a restaurant. I'm impressed and glad i found a makeup so inexpensive to replace my relationship with MAC. oh! and its small enough to carry where ever i go which is also nice.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Its okay :/ I'm going on vacation soon so I was very excited I found this foundation stick on elf site because its travel friendly. Since I'll be flying the size is perfect but I was quickly disappointed in the product. First its not moisturizing at all, it went on dry and looked caked on my face. Second the color is way off, I purchased it in Tan and it was darker then it showed. Last the coverage wasn't that great I had to go back with concealer to cover up my redness and acne scars. I've had great results with their HD mattifying cream foundation so I'll just travel with that. Elf has awesome products at amazing prices so its just sad that this time it didn't work out for me.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Coverage Medium to full coverage, but I agree that it rubs off easily. Gets cakey in "T-Zone" and feels waxy on warm days. Better for dry skin after exfoliating. Colors on website are darker that actual product.
Date published: 2014-05-23