BB Cream SPF 20 is rated 4.0567 out of 5 by 247.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First BB cream! I have been using this BB cream on a daily basis for the past 6 months and I loved it! It's very lightweight and has a sheer coverage, but can be build-able. A couple of things that I dislike, but don't mind at all, is the smell and light oiliness. It smells good, but it's just too strong. The person next to me can actually smell it and the scent last throughout the day, just less strong.I bought the color in Buff, it was a tint too dark for me so I recently bought Nude. To my surprise, Nude was darker than Buff (haha). I thought Nude would be lighter than Buff from the pictures!
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from badly scented Prior ELF products has a nice light citrus scent, but this is heavily perfumed and not something I would buy again. Color formulation is much better than prior foundations.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as a primer for dry skin! I've tried a few BB creams from various brands and they all made me break out really bad. So when trying this, I did not have much hope for it. However, wearing this several days in a row, I had no break outs and my dry skin was improved. I have read about how greasy this is, but I really don't find it to be that greasy. Perhaps that's because it's winter and my skin is rather dry.So this BB cream is sort of thick, creamy and blends well with very light coverage. I purchased this in Fair and it is a perfect match. The coverage isn't enough for me but it has been great as a primer. I wouldn't recommend wearing this alone (or wearing any liquid foundation alone for that matter) as it looks better and lasts longer when setting it with a powder. In my first picture, I'm wearing the BB cream with e.l.f.'s Studio Pressed Mineral Powder Foundation in Porcelain. In the second picture, I'm wearing the BB cream with another brand of loose mineral powder foundation, which has a lot more coverage.Overall I think this is a great product but I would only use it as a primer underneath makeup. Unless you have flawless skin, this probably won't be enough coverage on its own. Otherwise, I really like this. I feel like my powder foundation applied more smoothly and evenly and lasted longer on top of this BB cream. I will be buying more!
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Packaging is very cheap. There was something oily all over it when I got it. The pump doesn't work half the time either. As for the product itself- pretty good. The coverage is decent and it has a nice dewy finish. I also love that it has spf 20.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good stuff This is pretty good BB cream, especially for the price. I bought this is "fair." I have very fair skin with neutral undertones. This was just light enough, but someone who is palest of the pale will probably want to avoid it. There is a light, but noticeable sunscreen smell to it. It does disappear after a while. The application is very nice and smooth. It's a bit more dewy than I like, so I find a powder over the top works best for my oily skin. It wears all day on me without melting, fading or oxidizing. It doesn't bother my fair skin.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful pump The coverage is very light. The pump does not work at all. The only way to get product out is to open up container and dump out, very unhappy with this.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice smooth feel I have tried other BB creams and decided to try this one. I think the coverage and feel is excellent. Only problem for me is finding the right color. I ordered nude and it was too dark for me. I'm very fair so will go lighter next time. Works well on my dry skin.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has more coverage than expected! I purchased this because I have very dry skin, I love how it feels on my skin and the coverage it gives. The only downside is that it's not quite fair enough for me. I am very pale with pink undertones, it's about 1 shade too dark in fair.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Winter Saviour I first purchased this product during the summertime, and my initial reaction was that it was too greasy for the summer heat. Now that it is winter, and it is a severely cold and dry winter where I am, a more moisturizing product is a heaven sent. This BB cream is perfect during this season. It has a light, but somewhat buildable coverage, and doesn't cling to my dry patches! My only small qualm with it is that it has a smell, which isn't too offensive, but it lingers on the face throughout the day. The pump could use an improvement as well. The consistency is akin to a liquid foundation, and leaves a tacky dewey finish. I combat the tackiness with just a little mattifying powder, and it's my ideal winter makeup!
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect blend for my pasty fair complexion! I've tried a few BB creams but this has been the best for my coloring.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! Goes on smooth and easy to blend. Covers up blemishes!
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YES! I got this to try it out and it was so good! I have tried other BB creams and they are not as good as this and paid way more. Set it with a bit of powder and you are good all day.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Natural Looking Coverage Since I tried this BB Cream Foundation I haven't used anything else. I am fair, but have been using shade #2. It makes my skin look luminous. Gives just the right amount of coverage to soften my overly rosy cheeks. I apply with the soft focus medium sized brush and pat gently afterwards with a fine cosmetic sponge :-) A winner!
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for Sensitive skin this bb cream is great!, i thought the lightest color was going to be too dark for my fair skin but it wasn't, i just put four small pumps of the product on the back of my hand and use a blending wedge to apply all over my face lightly patting it on. i love that it doesn't feel greasy or Oily absorbs into the skin nicely leaving it so soft. i love wearing this alone, have not tried it with foundation yet.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from container was a mess oily stuff coming out when makeup came container was very oily makeup coming out a big mess
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great stuff. I've never had a BB cream before but I love this. I use it as a foundation because it's quick, moisturizing, provides spf, and great coverage without a lot of bulk!
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so good! wish I found this a lil sooner! This BB Cream is seriously awesome. I am so pleased with it. I unfortunately purchased an expensive foundation from LancĂ´me and regret it so much - I found what I wished for in this believe it or not!! Thank you Elf for the quality products at affordable prices it is so appreciated. ELF is the bomb
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Great foundation, i use this under my nyx powder and the results are amazing
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, versatile addition to my collection I have really been enjoying this BB cream. I got the lightest shade, and it works just fine for my extremely fair complexion. If I want to wear this as my foundation, I will generally NOT apply primer first. I'll apply my concealer as normal, but then on top of it I'll wear my elf mineral makeup. I like that because it leaves with a dewy but not shiny complexion, and still gives really good, but natural coverage. I am not generally a fan of dewy, because I have oily skin, but somehow this works!Another use I like to give this BB cream - I mix a little bit in with my Revlon ColorStay foundation. It is so super matte, this BB cream really helps it look a little more natural on my face, and doesn't affect the staying power at all. Just looks a bit more like my skin, but still gives amazing coverage. When I do that, I do still use a primer first.This is a really versatile product, and I love it!
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product is so-so...... I bought this and was excited to try it as I use other more expensive BB cream. Well, the packaging isn't too good, it leaks, and the pump doesn't work. The cream itself is ok, but the colors are lighter than usual, still debating about reorders
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this Bb cream. It's really nice for the price!!. It is moisturizing but not greasy. I have dry skin and it works well for me. I'm glad I tried it!! My only complaint about the product is the pump doesn't work well. Sometimes the pump doesn't work.:( But I still really like the actual product.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best value I almost bought an expensive bb cream but went with this instead and I am glad I did. Excellent product!
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not the best for oily skin this bb cream did not work well with my oily skin. it was too dewy looking and never seem to set- it seemed to just sit on top of my skin. i love how it has SPF and has good coverage, but it just did not work for my skin type. also the scent of this is not that great either.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite, elf product I actually just dropped by to order this product for the third time and thought why not write a review for this. In the winter months before I put on full makeup I put this product on all over my face. In the summer months I put this on and dust my face with my clinique face powder overv it and I'm good to go. It has a smell that I love and it's great for my skin (I'm chocolate colored with exema) only thing I don't like is that the cap breaks every darn time after 3weeks
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally one I love. I've tried a few BB creams, and finally have found one that I love. It doesn't feel oily on my skin, has great coverage for a BB cream, and has no offensive smell (IMO). I love it.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good product but cheap packaging I love this product but the bottle arrived open with the product all over. Elf needs to upgrade product packaging to avoid future unsatisfied customers. Also after cleaning the bottle I noticed the pump didn't work. Other than that I loved the bb cream
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Coverage While others have commented that it was greasy, I felt it left my skin glowy and fresh looking! I love the formula. Only issue I've had was getting the product out of the bottle. I've resorted to using a thin applicator dipped into the bottle. The product is wonderful though. Best foundation I've used in a while!
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Review BB Cream Fair Too greasy and cannot blend easily. It more suitable for dry skin
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I brought this item last week and received it today. After i applied it it makes my face look like its peeling. I got the medium, it was not the same color as online it was more of a beige color.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true BB Cream! This stuff is thicker than I expected and has better coverage than most full coverage foundations. It's very moisturizing made my face feel soft and smooth. Fair is perfect shade for my cool fair, freckled complexion. Most fair foundations have a warm yellow undertone, which is fine for those with a warm skintone. However, this one has a pink undertone which is perfect for fair caucasians with a cool skin tone.
Date published: 2014-12-08