BB Cream SPF 20 is rated 4.0486 out of 5 by 370.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The search is over! I purchased this BB cream last week, received it in the mail yesterday. I purchased fair because of my pale/fair skin tone. I used it this morning and let me just say that my search for the perfect BB cream is over. Excellent coverage, creamy formula that doesn't feel thick or cakey on your skin. The price is so right and I couldn't believe that this BB cream took my facial flaws away! This is a great buy and I would highly recommend it to everyone!
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv this stuff Great product...runs a little lighter than expected.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from imcredible formula limited shades I love love LOVE the texture, coverage and blendability of this product but the fair is still too dark for my skin. People keep telling me i look like i got a tan and that is NOT a compliment for me. I am very pale and go to great lengths to keep it that way. I think i will have to discontinue my use of this product unless you come out with a lighter shade. I LOVE it so much, PLEEEAAASE come out with a lighter shade!
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite BB cream I am a big fan of BB creams & have tried several brands. This is my favorite by far! I have some discoloration/blotchy spots on my face from years of sun exposure and this cream completely covers it and evens my skin tone. (I tend to have pink undertones but being that this cream has a yellow undertone, it completely cancels out the pink without making my skin look orange.) It's pretty thick, which I love, and has great all day coverage. I find a little goes along way, and it's easiest to apply with your fingertips. And I love the 20 SPF, I've been out in the sun without having to use more sunscreen. I just can't say enough great things about this product, and for the price it can't be beat!
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage I just brought this product and it provides really great coverage but unfortunately the darkest color they have really is not as dark as it appears in the preview. It makes my face look super ashy.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FOUND A NEW LOVE! I just bought this recently, and although it is my first go at a bb cream (yes, I know, I'm behind on the times) I absolutely love it...its gives me so much coverage than on normal makeup days I use this as foundation because it covers so well, looks natural, blends wonderfully, and feels very light! I also have oily skin and it seems to help control this! I do wear a color correcting primer underneath, but I'm still experimenting with color correctors and may discontinue that and try their color correcting powder. Would definintely recommend!
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice smooth coverage This product blends evenly, smooth and has nice texture. I actually really like this a lot. One of ELF great products!
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from awesome product! I just got this today and tried it immediately. I washed my face and put primer and put a good amount of it on. Since I have a big face I used around 3 pumps since I wanted medium coverage. I think this product is like putting thick sunscreen with color, which I actually like. The biggest mistake I made was not moisturize . Even though this bb cream is moisturizing itself, I would reccomened to still moisturize because depending on how well your skin reacts to this it could give off dry patches or little dryness on your blemishes. Like the bb cream just got absorbed by the pimple. So please moisturize! I'm tan and I was worried that the shade medium will come off to light but it worked out well. I would say it oxidizes a little after an hour. I have normal to combination skin and I did get shiny with this. But I don't mind the blotting and touching up. I would still touch up alot even if it was a really good brand. For the price it's great! I'm somewhat a beginner and I think I'll be using this for a while especially during fall and winter time since my skin is a bit drier. Also this is a very good base four any bronzer or blush. 10 hours will pass and I still have my bronzer blush and my countering intact.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice coverage for a BB cream I bought this a month ago and have been trying to wear it everyday so I can give a fair review. I put this on over the spf primer and I love the way it looks. I also love the pump packaging it dispenses a good amount. I got he color nude which is perfect for me in the summer. In the winter it will be too dark but I cn mix it with a lighter bb cream I use in winter for the perfect shade. I will say i think this give medium coverage and is build able. I like to apply this with my fingers vs a brush it seems to cover better that way. I like that it has sunscreen but that does make it a but greasy until it sets. Once i spray the setting spray on it it helps. I find my skin looks great still after 8 hours especially when paired with the setting spray. I will be buying this in a lighter shade for winter.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made my face look oily I've tried this with and without primer, with setting powder, and using this product alone. It made my face look very oily every way. I'm a huge fan of elf, but this was a disapointment
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I didn't like this for the amount of sunscreen it had in it, after applying it made my skin feel a little tacky. But if you normally wear a lot of sunscreen this would be great for you.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! So I am big on tinted moisturizers over foundations, my skin isn't particularly troublesome and I like the hydration of a tinted moisturizer. I've gotten a lot of drug store brand's but hadn't tries elf's at the time, I was really surprised how great the coverage of this was. It's much thicker then most are, and I consider it's coverage comparable to any of the foundations I have but a lot creamier. It's definitely moisturizing and the SPF 20 is higher than the other tinted moisturizers I own.My complaint is the range of colors is limited and runs on the warm side, my skin is extremely pale and cooler toned, but this manages to work really well for me once I top it with my setting power. I don't have trouble with creasing or smudging either, but I've always worn it with powder on top so I can't say for sure how it would wear on it's own. Due to the creaminess of it I do recommend setting it.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BB Cream tinted Not fond of the color as it is quite yellow based.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Underwhelmed and broken out Didn't really like this. Odd variety of shades, smells like pure sunscreen, doesn't last long. Doesn't give bad coverage for a BB Cream, but the pro doesn't outweigh the cons. Seemed to do better if you wear it under your foundation, but that's only because you don't have to reapply it. Next!
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price! I bought this after I ran out of my smashbox camera ready bb cream just to try something that wouldn't put a huge dent in my wallet..I am pleasantly surprised to say this does the job just as well as it's more expensive counterpart. As far as the formula and texture, it's a little bit creamier but still a good consistency. Light to medium coverage but it can definitely be built up if you need more coverage. Feels super light on my dry/combo skin [oily t-zone/dry cheeks] and wears very well. The color I bought might not have been a perfect match but it blends easily and doesn't look orange. If there was a tester I'd have been more of a happy camper. As long as you set this with a good setting powder, it's awesome! And for the price, you can't beat it. Understandably it won't be perfect for everyone, but it's definitely worth a try.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth and very good coverage. I bought this 2 months ago, definitely the best BB cream.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating and Nice Coverage I bought this a few weeks ago and so happy with it. I had tried another brand of BB Cream with SPF and it was so greasy. This is not greasy and has coverage that is light enough , but covers those little imperfections.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First time BB Cream user and i loved it! This was my first time using BB cream and i wasn't sure what to expect but i must say this did not disappoint. I love that it has a pump and although it does come out pretty thick it does NOT feel thick and cakey on my skin. It lasted all day and left a shine to my skin. I love that it didn't break my skin out either. I will definitely continue to use this product in the future.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great but! this BB cream is really great but it is messy.the tube top will twist off,but never mind i'll get it again,for i like it that much!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smells nice, spreads nice, but very oily/greasy I bought this maybe a month or 2 ago. The color was the tiniest bit too dark, but it just made me look like I got a light tan so it wasn't a problem. I got it in Nude and I had been somewhere between MAC NC15-20. (In Revlon colorstay 24hr foundation I wear 300, it's almost exactly my color, if that helps). I'm oily all over my face, not just the T-zone, but I don't break out usually , and even though this BB cream didn't cause me to break out or anything terrible like that, it was pretty oily or greasy or something. It left my face super shiny, like I had been sweating hard. It's thick and feels nice going on the skin, spreads easily and I really enjoy the smell (like almonds or something sweet, I'm not sure but it smells nice to me). Its not much coverage which is fine b/c my skin isn't terrible, but it's instant shine, never dries on the skin. I powder it and/or use a setting spray but it gets shiny again in a few minutes (not hours). Also, its slightly pinker than my own skin. It didn't last very long for me, I am in class from 10-5 every day and it's come off my face by 1 or 2. That might be because I'm already oily though. I would not recommend it for oily skin, unless you are using it as a base maybe. I still use it once a week or so when I don't feel like using other foundations.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creamy good Been looking for a new BB cream to replace my Rimmel London and I think this is the one. I have such light skin and unfortunately the "Light" is still a shade or two too dark but it definitely sits beautifully with decent coverage without the cakeyness.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Light coverage, wears off fast, causes breakouts At first I was satisfied with this product. I bought the shade Buff, which is my summer color. People with oily skin might find the formula greasy, but it went on smoothly over my very dry skin. It applies easily and gives a natural coverage, which is good for everyday. However, It doesn't cover the redness on my cheeks, so I usually added another thin layer only on the areas where I wanted more coverage. The product wears off after a few hours, and it then looks like I didn't put any makeup on. After using this BB everyday for 2 weeks, I began to break out all over my face. I haven't changed any of my other products in my makeup or skin care routine, nor have I changed my eating habits in a drastic way as to cause reactions to my skin, so I know it's likely from using this product. I was planning on buying the Fair shade for winter, but after the bad reaction my skin had, I will not repurchase.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says! I never wear base, concealer, powder etc. but decided on a whim to buy this just to see how it looked. The color buff matched my skin tone perfectly. I am usually tan all year long so remember that if you buy this color as it is not for the 'fair' skinned. It evened out my skintone perfectly - you could not see one blemish on my face. Even though i do not like any type of product on my face (other than blush) i can deal with this one because of all of the benefits. It is SPF and BB all in one! I highly recommend it to anyone but watch what color you pick!
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've been using this for a few weeks now and I love it! I put it on with my fingers before I go to the pool or just for everyday use. Gives me enough coverage to not feel like my face is naked! Lol. You can smell the sunscreen a little but I don't mind that smell. I bought Buff and I will be buying again.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its good but i still get oily I bought this bb cream a week ago and have been using it daily. I will do a break down.Packaging: I love the pump it keeps everything nice and neat.Color: I bought the color buff which suit my skin perfectly. It does change on me while im wearing it.Coverage: For me I got light coverage which is what i wanted but if you apply it again you can get medium coverage.My skin's reaction: I have yet to break out which is a great plusI love that this has SPF which saves me some time
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice coverage! Good product! Nice coverage that looks like fresh skin!!
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I bought this about a week ago and I love it! I have very oily, acne-prone skin and it doesn't break me out or over oils my face. It's not matte, but for my very oily skin, it does not over oil my face surprisingly. If powdered in T-Zone, it's fine and not oily. It's very light weight and easy to blend! I love it especially for school. The coverage is light-medium,but it could go to a medium coverage with 2 coats(at least to me). It does have a scent, but personally I don't mind and like the smell. After a few seconds of application, the scent does go away :)
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product! I bought this a couple weeks ago and I really like it! It's thicker than a BB cream should be, but I don't really mind. You HAVE to powder it up after, otherwise it's very shiny. The coverage was surprisingly good, and it litteraly lasts me ALL day without getting oily or having to touch it up! Love this!
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tinted moisturizer First time using a BB cream/tinted moisturizer. It is a little thick to apply, but once fully spread, it gave my face a lovely color. I do apply blush and a little bronzer on my cheeks with this product to a little more depth. I have mostly worn this to the beach and for outdoor activities. It does not crease. It has less coverage than a foundation, so I still use concealer to cover up blemishes. A little oily, but good for outdoor wear!
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from In Pain and Very Disappointed I was visiting my family for the weekend in NV and wanted (originally) something that was not heavy and that I could endure the heat in without much effort. I bought this product, brand new on Saturday, and used it Sunday morning. I was in a hurry and getting ready to be with my family all day indoors. I did not go out into the sun while wearing this product. As I applied it I discovered several things very quickly - 1) It was sticky as I tried to apply it (Which I found annoying), 2) It sat heavy on my face, something a BB cream is Not supposed to do, 3) The color was all wrong! When I purchased it, I compared the color on the tube to my hand and it matched pretty well. I also asked my Mother and Sister what they thought of the color and they both agreed it was a good match. Then I double checked the color as I applied it to my applicator and it still looked fine, it was slightly lighter in tone than I wanted it to be, but otherwise seemed like any other normal foundation color that I had used in the past. But as I applied it to my clean, chemical free, dry face - it was pasty white! Horrible! Even if I had porcelain skin or was from an oriental decent, I would have to be practically albino for this to even look halfway decent. And it was very difficult to blend in, I even tried using my clean, dry, chemical free fingers to get it on. However, it sat on my face and was obvious I was wearing something like white face paint. I was pressed for time and did not have the time to remove it, so I applied my normal foundation that I have used for years and never had a problem with. I wore it all day and into the night, over 12 hours, all spent indoors. It was very difficult to remove at the end of the day, my normal foundation came off fine but I could feel a somewhat glue like layer of substance still sitting on my face. So I used a warm clean, chemical free wash cloth to remove the rest. Instantly my face was Red, Dry and Hurt, it was extremely tight. So I put forth the effort to instantly apply my fragrance free moisturizer that I have used for years, and mournfully went to bed hopping that by the morning I would be fine. Instead the nightmare did not end. I woke up bright red, and so dry that my face was taut and I couldn't even put my moisturizer on without it burning. It has now been 3 days and I am flaking around my nose and cheekbones, I hurt and am still 100% dry. I tried applying ACV to help (Something ppl use for sunburns) and it didn't even help. I will now be contacting the company personally to discuss this with them. I would like to note that I have used this company in the past with no issue, and I believe it is solely this formula/product from ELF, and I do support this brand as a consumer, who appreciates their price range and efforts to make beauty products available to those who cannot afford much. I hope to recover my skin (somehow) and to resolve this issue with this company, especially since I would like to continue to buy their products. In conclusion to sum it up this is my review - BB cream is supposed to be better to wear in the heat than regular foundation. It's not supposed to be heavy or sticky. But instead this stuff was heavy, sticky and ghost white in comparison to the color that is indicated on the tube. And it has ruined my skin! I have included Before and After photos for reference.
Date published: 2015-06-23