BB Cream SPF 20 is rated 4.0788 out of 5 by 292.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky Smooth Love the feel and the ease of applying this bb cream
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product This is the best bb cream I've used! The product goes on smooth and stays put all day. Best "bang" for your buck!
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful foundation I purchased this for the summer months and it helped keep my skin hydrated during the summer months. I will definitely continue to use this.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love the way it goes on! Not to heavy or too light.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I got this product just a couple of weeks ago and I just cant get enough of it! The coverage is better than I had expected. It has a very light but nice and even coverage. I also strangely love the smell of it. I think that this is an overall amazing product especially for the days that you want to wear very little makeup.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely LOVE this BB cream! So lightweight and great coverage all on its own! Definitely a product to add to my daily regimen!
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and effective Tried this because my birchbox sample bb cream ran out. Very lightweight and covers almost like a foundation. Love it.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage I've never used a bb cream before so I didn't know what to expect. I first applied it with a foundation brush but it was pretty streaky (probably my brush lol) so after that fail I just used my fingers and blended it that way and it worked a lot better. Next time I'll try a stippling brush. But the coverage is about a medium , I think. I have pretty fair skin (definitely not white but close enough) and porcelain matched my skin tone well. It lasts about 8 hours if you set it (I used the HD loose powder in sheer), otherwise it feels pretty tacky and oily; so powder is a must.For the most part I am pretty pleased with it. The fact it comes in a tube with a pump was pretty interesting.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It gives skin a lovely glow I really love this BB cream. It has the coverage of a foundation almost, but it's easy to apply and blend. It makes my skin look healthy and gives it a glow. It is on the oilier side. It won't last 12 hours, but I can make it last 8 with some powder. My only complaint is that Fair is not light enough. I would be really pleased if they had a wider range of shades.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay I have tan Asian skin and Medium worked perfectly for me. I noticed this did not dry my skin out and provided nice light coverage since I do not like wearing foundation. The only down side about this is its smell. It has a strong sunscreen smell. I use the aveeno sunscreen lotion and it did not even smell as strong as this.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate this I'm trying to use up the bottle but it's hard because I just dislike this product. It smells like sunscreen in a bad way and the coverage looks unnatural. As someone with oily skin, and as other reviews mentioned, it does no favors whatsoever when it comes to looking shiny. I tried putting powder on top as another reviewer suggested but that didn't help me. I just can't recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this BB Cream It provides light coverage, that goes well with my fair skin. It's very moisturizing but doesn't irritate my acne prone skin at all. It's best with the translucent powder on top. If you don't use the powder, it can be a tad shiny.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the quality & coverage I switched from another major brand to ELF and I love it! The color is true and the coverage is great!
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems like great product, just not for me There's nothing wrong with the product so i don't want to give it a low rating. I did want to warn other pale people to avoid this product. I'd had such good luck with other elf products that i tried their face product. Big mistake.I would strongly suggest avoiding if you're fair.I will say that the coverage was nice, didn't irritate my skin,i just looked like snooki.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ELF could make more colors for darker skin tones. I heard about the BB creme available for dark skin tones. Granted I am still trying to learn how to apply this correctly and makeup. When I put it on, it looked a bit ashy on my dark skin ( think between Janelle Monae and Lupita N'Yongo). The BB Creme was light however, which is great for summer and for those who don't like to wear too much foundation (like me!). I probably won't buy this again unfortunately. I really wanted to love this!
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No cetearyl alcohol or stearic acid! Doesn't clog my pores unlike most BB creams because it doesn't contain cheap fatty alcohols that give me acne. (They don't give everyone acne, but my skin is just sensitive to those fatty alcohols.) I also have dry skin and this is the first BB cream I've tried that doesn't make it look flaky.The formula is so rich and this is the first BB cream I've tried that actually matches my pale skin tone (most BB creams are a bit heavy on the pigment).One application is enough for the very faintly sheer, natural "no-makeup" coverage I look for. Moisturizer + e.l.f. hydrating primer + e.l.f. BB cream is all I need.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first BB cream and I love it! This is a very good BB cream especially for the price. I'm a fair skin Black woman and the medium is a perfect match. You can't tell your wearing anything and it goes on like a moisturizer.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it! i love how my face face when i have this on. it covers and it is not drying.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love this product. nice coverage and light for summer
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A miss for me. I bought this in fair. I have very fair skin and this made it look orange and dingy, even with my summer skin tone and the relatively sheer coverage. If the color of the cream matched the swatch on the box it would be great, but it's significantly darker and warmer. It was also kind of itchy. Pretty disappointed, but if you have very warm, medium toned skin that isn't very sensitive this might work for you.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefect for the summer Great BB Cream! Love the light feel and easy to blend.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Dry skin! I was using a high End Mattifying foundation from sephora and had to discontinue using it because it would be too drying for my skin. I recently bought this product and it is great for my dry skin!, it provides the perfect amount of moister. it does run a little lighter, so just make sure to get a darker shade than usual. If its too dewy for you just add a little bit of mattifying powder where needed.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good enough Although this product is labelled "dark" , it did not suit me very well ....there are various shades of dark skinned women. Therefore there should be more shades of "dark"in this product. However, it goes on easily and blends well. I have worn it under makeup and holds up fairly well.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Pleasant After using this BB Cream for a bit, I've found little to complain about. The application is overall very smooth, it's buildable, and has a pleasant smell to it. The only problem I've had, the one I have with the majority of foundations and tinted moisturizers, is that the lightest shade is still a touch too dark for me. However, I'm pretty much translucent in tone, so I can hardly knock this product for that. I think I can also confidently say that this product does not contribute to my breakouts; I've had cystic acne for 6 years, and this cream has not once irritated my skin.(I think the particular bottle I have is defective, as it seems some oil tends to leak from somewhere and make the cap greasy, but I'm unsure if that's common across the board.)
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv this stuff Great product...runs a little lighter than expected.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite BB cream I am a big fan of BB creams & have tried several brands. This is my favorite by far! I have some discoloration/blotchy spots on my face from years of sun exposure and this cream completely covers it and evens my skin tone. (I tend to have pink undertones but being that this cream has a yellow undertone, it completely cancels out the pink without making my skin look orange.) It's pretty thick, which I love, and has great all day coverage. I find a little goes along way, and it's easiest to apply with your fingertips. And I love the 20 SPF, I've been out in the sun without having to use more sunscreen. I just can't say enough great things about this product, and for the price it can't be beat!
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage I just brought this product and it provides really great coverage but unfortunately the darkest color they have really is not as dark as it appears in the preview. It makes my face look super ashy.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FOUND A NEW LOVE! I just bought this recently, and although it is my first go at a bb cream (yes, I know, I'm behind on the times) I absolutely love it...its gives me so much coverage than on normal makeup days I use this as foundation because it covers so well, looks natural, blends wonderfully, and feels very light! I also have oily skin and it seems to help control this! I do wear a color correcting primer underneath, but I'm still experimenting with color correctors and may discontinue that and try their color correcting powder. Would definintely recommend!
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice smooth coverage This product blends evenly, smooth and has nice texture. I actually really like this a lot. One of ELF great products!
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made my face look oily I've tried this with and without primer, with setting powder, and using this product alone. It made my face look very oily every way. I'm a huge fan of elf, but this was a disapointment
Date published: 2015-07-29