BB Cream SPF 20 is rated 4.0833 out of 5 by 312.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yay! This was my first BB cream and I've used foundation but I love this! The only problem is throughout the day it does come off and I do get oily but perhaps with a primer it'd work better but I love it otherwise! And I'm not a big fan of makeup application.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product, awful packaging The BB cream itself is alright, a little oily but not a problem with a loose powder. The coverage is light enough for everyday. It's a good match to my somewhat yellow undertone fair skin, and the price can't be beat.I would have given this 4 stars, but I won't be buying it again unless they change the packaging. I travel a lot, and no matter how carefully I pack it, it leaks everywhere. Very frustrating.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deserves more recognition than it should This is THE PERFECT SHADE for myself!! It's FULL coverage and I absolutely LOVE this BB cream!! One of the best I've ever used.I have combination skin and I do get a little oily throughout the day. Does stay on if using a very good setting powder.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product & coverage! Wonderful cruelty-free product with good coverage, SPF20, & skin-loving ingredients! Clean, fresh fragrance & smooth application. My only suggestions would be to have longer stems on the product pumps & possibly consider having a "light" shade between beige, nude, & fair! Otherwise, glad I bought it & will continue using it!Thank you for good products & customer service!
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyday use I've been using this product for the past few months,so I have time to see how it works with my normal skin and now with my dry skin. In both cases it is really moisturizing, but not in a greasy feeling; something that for me is important in BB Creams. Next thing is that it is pigmented, so you will notice some coverage, ranging from light to a slight medium, in my case it does tone down my discoloration.Another love, is the packaging, the fact that it is in a tube with a pump I really like it, but be warn that the first time you use it, it might take a few pumps for the product to come out.The only 2 reason I don't give it 5 stars,is that (1) it can wear off during the day; I have managed to control that with setting it with a little powder, this way it tends to last most of the day, if I use a setting powder then I has a tendency to last all day. The other point (2) is the color, I have a yellow undertone with light skin (NC20), looking at the swatches I originally bought 'Nude', it is a bit to dark, the yellow/orange undertone I can work with, but if I use it has to go all the way down to the bottom of my neck & use a translucent/white powder to tone it down, and it kind of works. But a couple of weeks ago I received my new order with the 'Fair' color (didn't buy 'Buff' for it looks to pink), it is probably to light for me and maybe to pink, but I mixed it on a ratio of 1:1,and I got my perfect match. So for the past week and a half I've been using it as my daily no frills makeup routine, and I am very happy.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I just got this the other day, and I'm impressed. For a BB, it has a ticker consistency and better coverage I expected, which is great! I will say the colors I got (fair and nude) are odd. Fair is GHOSTLY and nude is slightly orange. Not so orange to not buff out, but still. It leaves a dewy look on my skin, which I don't love because I am oily on my forehead. I still really like this product though!
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To everyday face product I have been using this almost everyday for the past year, because I have a fairly clear complexion and combination skin i believe it works best for me because I don't need the heavy coverage so this is perfect! Very long-lasting and a great finish for a great price! Super build able also!
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok, don't love it, don't hate it I like this product more for the summer, it is absolutely great for the beach! But not for winter time, dry weather. It provides with a light coverage, I wouldn't suggest applying more than 2 layers because it looks weird, not bad, but weird. My nude shade looks almost perfect during the summer. As I've said with the HD foundation, try mixing them and you get a perfect finish :) I mix my porcelain HD foundation with my Nude BB cream and get a good color match or I mix my sand HD Foundation with my fair BB cream and get a good color match.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells great, light coverage I just received this BB cream and it smelled AMAZING! The color matches me pretty well. I expected the coverage to be a little better, it's very sheer. I would wear this on my lazy days. It is light and gives a nice, sheer coverage, it's not very build-able. I would recommend this to someone who wants to just wear a sunscreen and wants minor coverage.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best BB Cream for the price! I have tried high end BB Creams and they don't come close to e.l.f. I just happened to pick up this up in dark. I really didn't think that the color would match my skin tone because it was so cheap. Big Surprise! It matched my skin color almost exactly! When I'm really on the go, I wear it alone and I've always used full coverage foundations. I have combination skin so I try to stay away from oily products. Well, these oils must be great for my skin because I've had no breakouts and my skin is soft and dewy! I cannot believe how reasonable the price is. I can buy 6 of these at one time for the price that I paid for my last bottle of name brand foundation. I'm very happy that I came across e.l.f.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I just bought this and today was my first day of wearing it. It stayed on all day, covered well, didn't feel greasy, and didn't feel like I had a lot of makeup on. It's so great, especially for the price!
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had really high hopes Every brand has their hits and misses, sadly this one is a HUGE e.l.f miss for me. I could get past that it's super thick for a BB Cream, and the lightest shade not being very light at all, and the sunscreen smell (which I was sort of expecting with the higher spf). But while a BB Cream is supposed to help smooth away and hide your pores - this did nothing but sit in and highlight them. Every pore on my face AND dry spots I didn't even realize I had. It's awful. I thought giving it some time to warm up and settle in would make a difference, but after a day of running errands it only looked worse when I got home. I'm honestly glad I decided to try this during a 50% sale because I wont be using it every again, and I'm very disappointed about that. I general love e.l.f and was really looking for a strongly tinted BB Cream I could toss on for those quick days you just need a bit of coverage but don't want to "do your whole face"; guess I'm still on the hunt for one.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed. I really, really, really wanted to like this product, as I've had so much success with ELF products in the past. Unfortunately, this product misses the mark. I ordered it in fair, but it's still a bit too dark; it has all right coverage, but it's caused me to have breakouts; and it's too thick and so, so greasy. It's such a shame that I wasted both time and money on this product.
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the SPF & JOJOBA I honestly don't understand how this product could ever get a bad review. If you have ANY experience with applying makeup you can make this BB cream work in about 10 different ways. It works as a concealer, foundation, even as a primer, etc. Yes, it needs to be set with powder, but unless you are CAKING ON the powder, the finish comes out rather dewy, on the matte side... Just a light dusting is all you need. Remember, this IS a BB CREAM (infused with oils) so don't expect it to be like a 24-hour oil-free foundation. I have dry patches, so it works wonderfully for me and my skin tone. The consistency is thicker than some other brands, but the coverage is much better than any I have tried - even the high-end brands like NARS. The only thing that bothers me is the pump on the bottle. It works sporadically and even spews the stuff sometimes, but other than that it's a keeper in my book!
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst BB Cream Ever This was the worst bb cream I've ever used. The texture is thick and cakey. Makes you face look dry and dull. I honestly want my money back for this chalky mess!
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have been using the BB cream for a while now. I like it because it gives great coverage and lasts all day. The one downfall is it can make your face look very shiny if you don't use a powder with it. I don't like to layer on my foundations because it makes my face feel icky. The sunscreen in it works well too!
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only one complaint I love the BB cream, it makes my skin look so smooth and evens out my tone really well. My only complaint is the scent. I wish it was just scent-free.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Overall This BB cream gave me the light coverage I wanted, was not too light of a color for my face and was moisturizing. The downsides to this product are that it tends to crease alot around the laugh lines (for me, at least) and it has an overwhelming smell.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does what it says and its great! I purchased this about a week ago with no prior experience with a bb cream it arrived this morning and it blended right into my skin like butter! Its light coverage is exactly what I wanted since I don't have bad skin or acne marks and I'm only 23 I didn't have anything to cover I needed it for the cooler temperatures of the fall since my skin does tend to dry up and turn red during this time of the year so I needed something to even it out and its works perfectly with my sensitive/combination skin. Thanks elf cosmetics!!!
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for what I need This is the perfect concealer for those of us that don't need to conceal as much as even out skin tone. I've had issues with this type of product because I always end up with "cake face" where it doesn't even look like my skin is still there. Not so with this. It goes on smoothly and evens out my skin tone perfectly. I haven't had any issues with it rubbing off on clothing which makes me crazy.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky Smooth Love the feel and the ease of applying this bb cream
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product This is the best bb cream I've used! The product goes on smooth and stays put all day. Best "bang" for your buck!
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful foundation I purchased this for the summer months and it helped keep my skin hydrated during the summer months. I will definitely continue to use this.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love the way it goes on! Not to heavy or too light.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I got this product just a couple of weeks ago and I just cant get enough of it! The coverage is better than I had expected. It has a very light but nice and even coverage. I also strangely love the smell of it. I think that this is an overall amazing product especially for the days that you want to wear very little makeup.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely LOVE this BB cream! So lightweight and great coverage all on its own! Definitely a product to add to my daily regimen!
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and effective Tried this because my birchbox sample bb cream ran out. Very lightweight and covers almost like a foundation. Love it.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage I've never used a bb cream before so I didn't know what to expect. I first applied it with a foundation brush but it was pretty streaky (probably my brush lol) so after that fail I just used my fingers and blended it that way and it worked a lot better. Next time I'll try a stippling brush. But the coverage is about a medium , I think. I have pretty fair skin (definitely not white but close enough) and porcelain matched my skin tone well. It lasts about 8 hours if you set it (I used the HD loose powder in sheer), otherwise it feels pretty tacky and oily; so powder is a must.For the most part I am pretty pleased with it. The fact it comes in a tube with a pump was pretty interesting.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It gives skin a lovely glow I really love this BB cream. It has the coverage of a foundation almost, but it's easy to apply and blend. It makes my skin look healthy and gives it a glow. It is on the oilier side. It won't last 12 hours, but I can make it last 8 with some powder. My only complaint is that Fair is not light enough. I would be really pleased if they had a wider range of shades.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay I have tan Asian skin and Medium worked perfectly for me. I noticed this did not dry my skin out and provided nice light coverage since I do not like wearing foundation. The only down side about this is its smell. It has a strong sunscreen smell. I use the aveeno sunscreen lotion and it did not even smell as strong as this.
Date published: 2015-09-19