BB Cream SPF 20 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 419.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best BB Cream Ever!!! I've spent $1,000s of dollars on foundations in my lifetime. I always thought the more expensive,the better. Boy was I wrong,this stuff is the best I've ever tried,the BEST coverage and last all day. I will never buy any other brand again!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cakey I was excited to use elf's BB cream. At first trail it came out perfect but then after a few more times of using the product on my face the formula became cakey. I wonder what happened.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better than nothing I first tried to apply this with my fingers and it came out very streaky and kind of cakey, but using a beauty sponge made the texture way better. The coverage is light and slightly "lumi" but buildable. It becomes super patchy when I put powder over it, which makes it almost unusable for me because it transfers and develops a sheen over time. It also contains the exact same fragrance that their brush cleaner uses, but it's not too strong. The only good things I can say about it is that it has SPF, is not drying, and hasn't broken me out. I may keep this in my car for emergencies, but that's all it's good for in my opinion.I would much rather recommend ELF's tinted moisturizer over this, even with the loss in coverage.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful This left my face so oily, it was disgusting. I normally buy fair/buff shades and I got this in the light shade and I looked like a greasy ghost! Just awful. And, the bottle itself is sticky! My first impressions as soon as I took it out of the box were not good. I felt like I needed to wash my hands after just holding the bottle! That should have warned me for what was inside.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Honestly disgusting. Oh wow. I normally quite like ELF products, but this is horrendous. I was wanting a "lightweight foundation" and thought this would be a great buy. It is RIDICULOUSLY oily. I mean, I don't even shine this much after a very intense workout. I keep having to put powder on my face and blotting the oil away, but nothing is helping. Touching my face makes me cringe because of how slick it feels. Now that I've blotted my face 3 times in 8 hours, the BB Cream is about half gone from my forehead, which leaves a patchy look.It is also very hard to blend. I can pat the same area of skin for a good 2 minutes before it'll look even. I have great primer, but even with that, this WILL NOT spread. It took me longer than 10 minutes to do just my face coverage.The only redeeming quality is that it hasn't irritated my sensitive skin. But I can't stand looking like I dipped my face in baby oil, so I will not be purchasing this again.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine Product I bought this a month or so ago and the pump only works occasionally. Product cakes up in some dry areas but everywhere else it looks pretty good.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this product when a new elf store opened up at the local mall. I decided to give this a try because I usually do not wear powder/foundation and prefer a more lighter coverage. Taking that into consideration, I really found this product to be useful! The "Fair" shade helps to even out my skin by giving a similar color all over my face with a light coverage. It also hides some marks from sun damage, but it is not heavy enough to completely cover more prominent acne, although it does prevent them from standing out as much by reducing redness and fading the outlines. Things to consider: I find that the color is on the yellowish side or undertone for "Fair" (not too noticeable if light wear). Second, I find that there is not that much product in the package (will last a decent time for light wear).
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cakey I wanted to try the tinted moisturizer, but my store was out, so I tried this. It was much thicker than I expected and leaves my face with patches of product. I think it is also irritating my skin a bit.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No. I absolutely do not like this product. I have average colored skin and the product was a perfect match, however, even the lightest shade was way too dark and it made my face appear caked and oily. I do not recommend using unless you have absolutely no other choice,
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good This is my go-to foundation. I ordered it in "fair" and, for reference, I do have pretty pale skin and it blends just fine. I think the swatches are a little intimidating and look darker than they should. I like that a little goes a long way with this product. I can see how it might feel oily to some people, but I have somewhat dry skin, so for me it actually seems to help control that. There are two downsides to this product: 1) There isn't much in the tube. 2) The pump stops working after a short while.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bb cream! This is by far the best bb cream I have tried. It gives a better amount of coverage than others I've used. I apply it with my fingers and it gives a nice finish. I usually wear light to medium colours and Buff is the perfect shade
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible This BB Cream went straight in the trash. It made my skin feel oily, it did not blend into the skin nicely, and when I touched my face the cream slid.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This BB cream caused terrible allergy of my face skin. It is the third week I am suffering from the serious damages of my skin made by this cream. Have no ideas what was between ingredients that could cause such a big allergy.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So worth it I got this in 'nude' and I love it so much! Decent coverage, and most importantly it has WARM undertones, unlike the pink-based ones so many other BB creams out there have. Bonus points for being so affordable!!Only reason it's 4 stars instead of 5 is because the finish is not as matte as I'd like it to be. Nothing a little powder can't fix though!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite product that disappeared I LOVED this product!! I would use it daily! If I wanted to me a low make-up day, this was my go to BB cream! I would by it for my friends and family. I told everyone about it and then it was gone.Unfortunately they no longer carry my color...Dark. PLEASE START MAKING IT AGAIN!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BB Cream I bought this on sale. I guess because this color was discontinued?? Medium was perfect for me. Why did you discontinue it?? The only reason I didnt give it a 5 stars is because of starting over with finding a color!!
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I went through this EXTREMELY quickly! But, it was because I loved the product. I bought it specifically for on-the-go coverage since my T-zone gets pretty red and needed my skin to be evened out. This did exactly that. The coverage was light enough and blended well enough with the setting powder I use that the slight difference in color to my skin didn't really matter.Only thing I would change is the packaging. Tubes and pumps are both great, just not together. Since it stores easier standing with the pump facing down, you probably end up missing out on a pump or two.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the BB Cream I bought this BB cream online when i received my package I decided to apply the cream on my face and I was like " WOW " this is amazing the smell is not bad at all. I have to order more next time, please do not discontinue this product.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS!!! I bought this at my local Shopko on clearance. I thought it was worth a try, and I was new to makeup and wasn't familiar with e.l.f....and now I'm obsessed. I have dry, sensitive skin, and this is just perfect. I'm in love with the prices, quality, and satisfaction of elf products. They're amazing. Thank you elf!!!
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to favorite This is the best drugstore BB cream, I can wear it under full coverage foundation or use it alone to blur small imperfections. Never breaks me out.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glowy coverage like a foundation It is a little heavy for what I thought a BB cream would be, it is obvious that you are wearing face makeup - I wish it were a little more lightweight and invisible. However, it gives you a very pretty glow - not at all matte or cakey looking, can be a little oily looking if you use too much. Unfortunately, it clogs my pores and if I leave it on too long it causes breakouts.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In love! I am a makeup artist and i have been experimenting with bb creams. This one wins in my book! Good job elf!
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I love this bc it provides the perfect amount of coverage I'm looking for and it does not look caked on. It does not cover completely, it has more of a blurring effect, so it looks more natural. It also has a dewy look so I would not recommend to anyone with oily skin. For me, this is a must have.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't Seem to Do Much This doesn't seem to provide any coverage. I use it as foundation because I don't understand what's the difference between foundation, bb cream, & cc cream. I to give my face a consistent look even though I don't have acne issues. Also, it smells like soap or something.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I love this BB cream and the coverage is better than my foundation. However, it seems as if they no longer have it in "Deep" and that is very disappointing.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly great! I bought this in a darker shade to mix in with another bb cream from the balm that was way too light for me. I actually like elf's so much better. I wasn't expecting much from this product because it's inexpensive compared to other brands. Surprisingly, this worked well on my oily skin. And guess what, I actually stopped using my bb cream from the balm. The only reason why I still keep it is because 1. it was expensive 2. I bought it from hautelook and apparently not returnable once opened. I might just toss it eventually. I bought this in 'medium' which I thought would be dark enough for me but it actually works on my light/medium, sometimes light skintone.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ARE YOU KIDDING ME! Just bought the whole line to try them out...this is by far the worst no cream ever. It smells identical to the MENS shaving cream (of all things !!).. There are other bad things about it but I'll just leave it at that. Abso-freaking-lutrey ridiculous
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adore this BB Cream! I've gone through several tubes of this stuff and I just love it. I can put it on in the A.M., and when I get home at 10 PM, it still looks good. I have oily skin, so it does get a little greasy looking, but not terrible.The only reason I can't give it 5 stars (and I really really wanted to) is the smell. It's so perfume-y and heavy! The smell does start to wear away after an hour or so (or maybe I just get used to it), but I can still smell it. I only wear it on days that I won't be seeing my boyfriend, because even hours after application, he says he can taste it if he kisses my cheek. I don't mind a little scent in foundations, but this is way too much.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this BB I have been using this BB as my primary foundation for about a year now, I absolutely love it! It blends really well and evens out my skin tone in a way that looks natural but still has a bit of coverage. I usually mix in a little bit of the Acne Fighting Foundation to give it a little more coverage.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Allergic reaction I realize anyone can have a reaction to any product, but mine was to this. For use I put a dab along with my regular foundation on a make-up sponge. It has caused burning, itching, crusting and peeling of the skin around my eyes.
Date published: 2016-09-07