BB Cream SPF 20 is rated 4.0487 out of 5 by 226.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best value I almost bought an expensive bb cream but went with this instead and I am glad I did. Excellent product!
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not the best for oily skin this bb cream did not work well with my oily skin. it was too dewy looking and never seem to set- it seemed to just sit on top of my skin. i love how it has SPF and has good coverage, but it just did not work for my skin type. also the scent of this is not that great either.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite, elf product I actually just dropped by to order this product for the third time and thought why not write a review for this. In the winter months before I put on full makeup I put this product on all over my face. In the summer months I put this on and dust my face with my clinique face powder overv it and I'm good to go. It has a smell that I love and it's great for my skin (I'm chocolate colored with exema) only thing I don't like is that the cap breaks every darn time after 3weeks
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally one I love. I've tried a few BB creams, and finally have found one that I love. It doesn't feel oily on my skin, has great coverage for a BB cream, and has no offensive smell (IMO). I love it.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good product but cheap packaging I love this product but the bottle arrived open with the product all over. Elf needs to upgrade product packaging to avoid future unsatisfied customers. Also after cleaning the bottle I noticed the pump didn't work. Other than that I loved the bb cream
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Coverage While others have commented that it was greasy, I felt it left my skin glowy and fresh looking! I love the formula. Only issue I've had was getting the product out of the bottle. I've resorted to using a thin applicator dipped into the bottle. The product is wonderful though. Best foundation I've used in a while!
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Review BB Cream Fair Too greasy and cannot blend easily. It more suitable for dry skin
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I brought this item last week and received it today. After i applied it it makes my face look like its peeling. I got the medium, it was not the same color as online it was more of a beige color.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true BB Cream! This stuff is thicker than I expected and has better coverage than most full coverage foundations. It's very moisturizing made my face feel soft and smooth. Fair is perfect shade for my cool fair, freckled complexion. Most fair foundations have a warm yellow undertone, which is fine for those with a warm skintone. However, this one has a pink undertone which is perfect for fair caucasians with a cool skin tone.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for first-time BB Cream users! This is a product that I was always curious about but never wanted to spend the money on pricier brands. I'm so glad ELF makes this, it is a wonderful foundation, I was able to find a color that went well with my skin-tone, and I don't feel heavily made-up when I'm wearing it! Especially good for the winter when my powder foundation just dries up my skin.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First bb cream match complexion Being African American with a light tan complexion in the winter this color is perfect. It is on the oily side and I usually have oily skin but somehow this is perfect for the dry winter months with some press powder. I've only had it 2 weeks repurchased another one. The best for the price. I use this for my no makeup looks and gives me a nice dewy/glow
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for tan/dark girls Too much pink in the undertone to be of any use to tan, olive, or deeper skins since it ends up looking ashy. The product separates and the container and delivery system are not very functional. I was disappointed to say the least.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FIVE cystic pimples after ONE use. Due to the breakout, I won't be using this again! Oily but better color match than the regular foundation.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Product With Terrible Packaging I placed an order on Tuesday and received my products today. This was my first time ordering and trying any Elf Products. Everything came in great condition and was very pigmented however, when I went to take this specific product out of it's box, there was an oil all over the container. It seems that where the lid goes onto the pump, oil leaks out of the products. None of the pigment had leaked out, just the separated oil leaked. I ordered two of the large makeup pouches to put my makeup in but alas, this product cannot be placed into the pouches due to the leaking issue. I would have given this product 5 stars if the container was better or the products wasn't leaking out everywhere. Because the product does go on smooth and has great color, I would recommend this to a friend. If you have oily skin I would not recommend this product because it is an oily product to begin with.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great coverage.. was really suprised how well this product gives coverage.. the only two things i didnt like is the odor and the consistency is just a little too oily so if you have oily skin i wouldnt reccomend this but other than that its great
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love! I bought this a few weeks ago and instantly fell in love. This area! Provides enough coverage for those day when you don't feel like putting on do much make up. Its such a great formula I went ahead and ordered another one justbso I wouldn't be without!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its the best!stays way longer than other brands. Its the best!stays way longer than other brands.I love it.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I couldn't get past the smell. Unfortunately, I cannot give this a good review due the fact I am highly sensitive to perfumed products. I had not read in the reviews this was the case, so I took a chance. I'm sure it may be good product for a lot of people but for those with a super sensitive sniffer I would steer clear!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad for a cheap foundation/bb cream. It absorbs well, nice texture, has reasonable medium coverage. I usually use much more expensive foundation creams and I think this is a good budget substitute. It does slightly oxidize after I apply on my face. But with ELF high def powder (which is white translucent) it brings it down to my normal color. Also, it does make me oiler at the end of the day. I have to blot with several sheets of blotting paper. And usually other makeup creams do not have that oily effect on me.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the color doesn't match what is on the box the color doesn't match what is on the box /////////
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth product I have been using this for several weeks now and love it. It goes on smooth and leaves a great glowing finish. I've tried several BB and CC creams and love this one. You can't beat the price either.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the products. Use then on all my clients and they love them too!
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! This BB cream goes on smooth, does not feel overly heavy or greasy, and gives good coverage. I have tried a number of different foundations and BB creams, and this is by far the best I have encountered.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 4 stars for the product, 0 stars for the packaging The first tube of this I ordered arrived broken and leaking all over the place. Elf made it right and refunded my money (thank you!), so I ordered a second tube. The pump still doesn't work very well, but it's at least somewhat useable... sometimes... when I'm lucky. The good news is, it's a very good BB cream. And if they ever get the packaging problem worked out, I'll probably be a repeat buyer. For now though, I'll use what I can out of this tube, and save myself future frustration.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not long lasting and too dark as usual This bb cream is what I wear to bed because I have rosacea and its cheap. I know you're not supposd to wear makeup to bed but I haven't taken mine off in years any longer than to wash and reapply. With that being said I have very oily skin from this abuse and the bb cream starts to come off in lines around my nose pretty quickly. However, it feels a lot less harsh and thick and hey its cheap so...works for what I use it for. Please make a lighter shade!! Or three. Lol
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to blend! This feels thicker than some BB creams I've tried but blends easily with a beautyblender or damp makeup sponge.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff! I used to wear another BB cream but when I met this one, I changed my mind!!!
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing BB Cream! This is amazing BB cream with good price I ever had. Used this for almost a year but still haven't run out of it. I mix it with my moisturizer to make it more watery and smoothier on my face.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very messy! I read the reviews and said give it a try. it was very messy to use and when I finally applied it to my face it felt weird on my face.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for Fair Skin I was searching for the perfect BB and this is not it. It applies nicely but the color doesn't match my skin. I like that it has sunscreen but it really has an off-putting smell
Date published: 2014-10-16