BB Cream SPF 20 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 413.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this product when a new elf store opened up at the local mall. I decided to give this a try because I usually do not wear powder/foundation and prefer a more lighter coverage. Taking that into consideration, I really found this product to be useful! The "Fair" shade helps to even out my skin by giving a similar color all over my face with a light coverage. It also hides some marks from sun damage, but it is not heavy enough to completely cover more prominent acne, although it does prevent them from standing out as much by reducing redness and fading the outlines. Things to consider: I find that the color is on the yellowish side or undertone for "Fair" (not too noticeable if light wear). Second, I find that there is not that much product in the package (will last a decent time for light wear).
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cakey I wanted to try the tinted moisturizer, but my store was out, so I tried this. It was much thicker than I expected and leaves my face with patches of product. I think it is also irritating my skin a bit.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No. I absolutely do not like this product. I have average colored skin and the product was a perfect match, however, even the lightest shade was way too dark and it made my face appear caked and oily. I do not recommend using unless you have absolutely no other choice,
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good This is my go-to foundation. I ordered it in "fair" and, for reference, I do have pretty pale skin and it blends just fine. I think the swatches are a little intimidating and look darker than they should. I like that a little goes a long way with this product. I can see how it might feel oily to some people, but I have somewhat dry skin, so for me it actually seems to help control that. There are two downsides to this product: 1) There isn't much in the tube. 2) The pump stops working after a short while.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bb cream! This is by far the best bb cream I have tried. It gives a better amount of coverage than others I've used. I apply it with my fingers and it gives a nice finish. I usually wear light to medium colours and Buff is the perfect shade
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible This BB Cream went straight in the trash. It made my skin feel oily, it did not blend into the skin nicely, and when I touched my face the cream slid.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This BB cream caused terrible allergy of my face skin. It is the third week I am suffering from the serious damages of my skin made by this cream. Have no ideas what was between ingredients that could cause such a big allergy.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So worth it I got this in 'nude' and I love it so much! Decent coverage, and most importantly it has WARM undertones, unlike the pink-based ones so many other BB creams out there have. Bonus points for being so affordable!!Only reason it's 4 stars instead of 5 is because the finish is not as matte as I'd like it to be. Nothing a little powder can't fix though!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite product that disappeared I LOVED this product!! I would use it daily! If I wanted to me a low make-up day, this was my go to BB cream! I would by it for my friends and family. I told everyone about it and then it was gone.Unfortunately they no longer carry my color...Dark. PLEASE START MAKING IT AGAIN!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BB Cream I bought this on sale. I guess because this color was discontinued?? Medium was perfect for me. Why did you discontinue it?? The only reason I didnt give it a 5 stars is because of starting over with finding a color!!
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I went through this EXTREMELY quickly! But, it was because I loved the product. I bought it specifically for on-the-go coverage since my T-zone gets pretty red and needed my skin to be evened out. This did exactly that. The coverage was light enough and blended well enough with the setting powder I use that the slight difference in color to my skin didn't really matter.Only thing I would change is the packaging. Tubes and pumps are both great, just not together. Since it stores easier standing with the pump facing down, you probably end up missing out on a pump or two.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the BB Cream I bought this BB cream online when i received my package I decided to apply the cream on my face and I was like " WOW " this is amazing the smell is not bad at all. I have to order more next time, please do not discontinue this product.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS!!! I bought this at my local Shopko on clearance. I thought it was worth a try, and I was new to makeup and wasn't familiar with e.l.f....and now I'm obsessed. I have dry, sensitive skin, and this is just perfect. I'm in love with the prices, quality, and satisfaction of elf products. They're amazing. Thank you elf!!!
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to favorite This is the best drugstore BB cream, I can wear it under full coverage foundation or use it alone to blur small imperfections. Never breaks me out.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glowy coverage like a foundation It is a little heavy for what I thought a BB cream would be, it is obvious that you are wearing face makeup - I wish it were a little more lightweight and invisible. However, it gives you a very pretty glow - not at all matte or cakey looking, can be a little oily looking if you use too much. Unfortunately, it clogs my pores and if I leave it on too long it causes breakouts.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In love! I am a makeup artist and i have been experimenting with bb creams. This one wins in my book! Good job elf!
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I love this bc it provides the perfect amount of coverage I'm looking for and it does not look caked on. It does not cover completely, it has more of a blurring effect, so it looks more natural. It also has a dewy look so I would not recommend to anyone with oily skin. For me, this is a must have.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't Seem to Do Much This doesn't seem to provide any coverage. I use it as foundation because I don't understand what's the difference between foundation, bb cream, & cc cream. I to give my face a consistent look even though I don't have acne issues. Also, it smells like soap or something.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I love this BB cream and the coverage is better than my foundation. However, it seems as if they no longer have it in "Deep" and that is very disappointing.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly great! I bought this in a darker shade to mix in with another bb cream from the balm that was way too light for me. I actually like elf's so much better. I wasn't expecting much from this product because it's inexpensive compared to other brands. Surprisingly, this worked well on my oily skin. And guess what, I actually stopped using my bb cream from the balm. The only reason why I still keep it is because 1. it was expensive 2. I bought it from hautelook and apparently not returnable once opened. I might just toss it eventually. I bought this in 'medium' which I thought would be dark enough for me but it actually works on my light/medium, sometimes light skintone.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ARE YOU KIDDING ME! Just bought the whole line to try them out...this is by far the worst no cream ever. It smells identical to the MENS shaving cream (of all things !!).. There are other bad things about it but I'll just leave it at that. Abso-freaking-lutrey ridiculous
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adore this BB Cream! I've gone through several tubes of this stuff and I just love it. I can put it on in the A.M., and when I get home at 10 PM, it still looks good. I have oily skin, so it does get a little greasy looking, but not terrible.The only reason I can't give it 5 stars (and I really really wanted to) is the smell. It's so perfume-y and heavy! The smell does start to wear away after an hour or so (or maybe I just get used to it), but I can still smell it. I only wear it on days that I won't be seeing my boyfriend, because even hours after application, he says he can taste it if he kisses my cheek. I don't mind a little scent in foundations, but this is way too much.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this BB I have been using this BB as my primary foundation for about a year now, I absolutely love it! It blends really well and evens out my skin tone in a way that looks natural but still has a bit of coverage. I usually mix in a little bit of the Acne Fighting Foundation to give it a little more coverage.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Allergic reaction I realize anyone can have a reaction to any product, but mine was to this. For use I put a dab along with my regular foundation on a make-up sponge. It has caused burning, itching, crusting and peeling of the skin around my eyes.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BB cream was greasy! I found the product to be scented and greasy! I would NOT order it again!
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect BB Cream I really love this BB Cream. I have sensitive skin, so it's perfect for days that a liquid foundation is too much to handle. It goes on very light and sheer, smells really nice, and is very long lasting. (It has actually lasted through a very sweaty 8 hour work shift, and then the shower that followed that--I still had to use makeup remover!) You can also apply it really quickly, since it's sheer, you don't have to worry about missing little spots. I will definitely be purchasing again.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this!1 I just got it and i have used it almost everyday since. It is great for like on the go small touch ups or just like a light foundation!
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BB CREAM SPF 20 DARK Received 2 weeks ago & absolutely love it.Will reorder can't be without it.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's okay but I personally would never buy again.. The first time I used this product I thought it was a little greasy but I added some setting powder and that seemed to help. I would still use this product but every time I would wear this it would break my face out. At first I thought it may of just been my skin breaking out just because, so I took a break from putting makeup on my face until my skin cleared up. When I put this product on my face it would continue to break out my face. I would never buy this product again just because it would always break my face out no matter what.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for dry skin! So I have very dry skin with a little bit of eczema on my upper lip. I first bought this product a while back, in which I had been applying it with either a brush or my fingers. It felt way too cakey and thick. I recently decided to try it again using a damp makeup sponge and I fell in love. Obviously there's less coverage with a sponge, but it perfectly evened my skin tone and blurred imperfections. You couldn't even tell I was wearing it. Though this is a lot thicker than most, the coverage is way better than bb creams I've tried. A little bit of a dewy finish, but I love that with dry skin and I could control the dewiness with how much moisturizer I put on beforehand. Definitely going to be using this for a looong time.
Date published: 2016-08-14