BB Cream SPF 20 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 443.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Make more shades! I love this product, but please make more shades! The lightest one is way too dark for me.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Question?! So the first time I tried it, was because my grandma had it. And it was in the color that looked like would fit perfectly for me and it did!! I was so in love. It wasn't tacky like other bb creams so I decided to go buy it in that same shade. I tried it on and it seemed much lighter than the first time. So I went back to compare the first one I tried and the new one. There was such a big difference. I checked everything. Same shade and all. Buff would have been perfect for me. What happened?!
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this product last year and it's actually one of my favorite elf products. Like the other reviewers have said, it can be a bit greasy. I simply apply some translucent mattifying powder on top and it helps. I've been wanting to buy more but my shade (dark) hasn't been available in a long time. :( really disappointing
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way Too Greasy! I bought this at target. One of my favorite YouTube beauty bloggers raved about it, so I gave it a try. It looked great going on with a beauty blender, but after a minute my skin looked terrible. The first time I used it my chin broke out, but I gave it another try, and no - it's definitely a no. It's way too greasy for my face. I live in San Francisco where heat and humidity are not issues, but my face looked like it was melting off. I've tried it with different primers and with a setting powder, but the results are all the same - it looks terrible. My face looks greasy and my pores look pronounced. No, thank you.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me... I can't speak to any of the other colors, but the lightest shade of this BB cream gives my face an orange/yellow-y tint that I really don't like. The formula itself is fairly light-weight but I have to set my whole face with a decent amount of powder to avoid looking shiny (probably just because of the SPF). Overall not a bad product, just not my cup of tea!
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this at my local CVS and was extremely disapppointed. The container leaks and the product left my skin oily and with three breakouts.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Greasy and low coverage This was recommended as a full coverage foundation but doesn't cover my redness well at all. It's very greasy feeling and seems to "slide" off my face as the day goes on, even after I used primer and setting powder. It also didn't come with a pump top as shown. It was just a squeeze tube.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! Tip: Mix If You Find it Sticky The first time I used this cream, I thought it was way to sticky like others are saying. However, I gave it another try and mixed with the e.l.f. mineral infused primer in clear before application and it worked great - really, really great. My entire face had a natural glow to it and it worked very well as a primer for the rest of my makeup (it does not provide enough coverage alone for my needs). For anyone who finds it sticky alone, I would highly recommend using it with a primer or moisturizing cream because you might find there is no stickiness left and it applies beautifully after mixing and hopefully you will love it (like I did). I do think someone else recommended this here and I give them full credit for that awesome tip. Thank you so much for the recommendation. The pros listed are based on mixing it with the primer, the cons are based on using it alone.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great coverage i bought it at target the other day and then I try it and I love it it looks so natural I just set it with translucent powder and I like it to much
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything is great expect packaging Bought this in the store and loved it. Saw online it featured a pump which I prefefered over the squeeze bottle I purchased in store. Ordered the online one and it's the same squeeze bottle. Very messy and wish the pump was available again.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from holy grail You will like this product depending on your skin and needs. I have sensitive, dry skin and foundation tends to by too drying for me. I used to use the Maybelline Dream Fresh BB cream but when I discovered this, it was amazing!! The Maybelline was too drying for me but was okay if I mixed a drop of facial oil with it. Also, it barely had coverage so I had to use concealer as well. This ELF BB cream is amazing and way beyond my expectations!! It provide light-medium coverage so that I don't need concealer (only a little for under eyes if I'm going out) and it's super hydrating so that I don't need to mix in oil. It doesn't stick to my dry patches, is very hydrating, and doesn't settle into lines and wrinkles. Great if you're into the natural look. A little goes a fairly long way. At first application, I thought it was rather thick but it blended beautifully with a brush and gave a dewy look. I used this product w/ the ELF Moisturizer. The BB cream has no strong scent and is moisturizing. However, I don't think it would be suitable for oily-skinned people or those looking for full coverage. I think I have found my ideal face product! So excited and it's a plus that ELF is also a cruelty-free brand!!!
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect BB cream. I am a beauty junkie and will try anything at least once. Therefore, I've used many, MANY foundations and BB/CC creams trying to find the "best" one, and here it is! I was hesitant at first since it was so cheap and I am prone to breaking out, but this stuff covers just enough, blends seamlessly into my skin, and produces a soft dewy finish. I always blend it in using a beauty blender and set it with powder, and it provides just enough coverage without ever looking like I'm wearing any face makeup. I have very dry skin, but I apply an oil based serum and moisturizer prior to putting this on and it never gets greasy or wears off. I really love this stuff. I may have just gotten lucky, but it really is the perfect color and formula for my skin. For the price, you must at least try it.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's fine I bought this a few months ago and it got the job done, but it is very greasy and sticky/hard to remove. It was very difficult to blend as well. It didn't match my skin (I am very pale) but as long as you use powder with it it is fine. Although it is cheap, so I wasn't too upset.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Inexpensive BB I keep one tube in my at-home makeup bag and one at work. Let me preface by saying that I really hate foundations. I've never been a fan of caking on a lot of product to cover up the natural look of my skin, but I do still want some coverage and complexion correction. For my dry/combination skin, this BB cream works great. I love the dewy finish, and I even apply it on top of moisturizers and a cream sunblock. I just apply with my finger tips and set with a translucent HD finishing powder. I couldn't ask for anything better.My only complaint would be that there should be a few more shades added to the collection. I'm on the fairer side of Fair, and it could almost be a little too dark for me. I just have to blend it out rather well and use a translucent powder to lighten the finish just a hair.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It may be better for dry skin? I found this to be very oily and made my skin break out. The pump also didn't work. I didn't think it was very cakey like some other comments mentioned. But over all not my cup of tea. Maybe if you have really dry skin not acne prone skin this would be better.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's perfect I bought this BB Cream in fair and I love it! With the winter weather and my dry skin, I've been avoiding makeup because I know it'll just look flaky. When I first put the cream on, I immediately thought I would return it because with my lack of makeup knowledge I expected more coverage. Once I stepped back from the mirror, I noticed how the light radiated off my skin, especially under my eyes (an area I can be a little self-conscious about). It gives a glowing/dewey look that I ABSOLUTELY love! I like a "natural" makeup look and this one does just that! Highly recommend...especially for dry skin.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Application on a Relaxed day I love this BB cream so much. It's easy to apply and leaves a dewy finish. I use it almost daily. It's great especially if you have errands to run and don't want to be so extra about your makeup but still want to lift your face by evening out the color. It is not full coverage, but that's expected from a BB cream. Lastly, I'm IN LOVE with the pump, keeps the makeup fresh and sanitized. Great packaging at an affordable price.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good color match, but greasy and doesn't absorb The fair share is, surprisingly, a good match for my extremely light skin tone with pink undertones; most shades are too dark for me. However, the product is so oily and thick that it's almost unwearable. I have dry skin, and i can't imagine using this with oily skin at all. I am still using it because I don't want to waste it, and though I put it on over an hour ago, I can still feel it sitting on top of my skin. Really gross. I don't see how they can call this a bb cream at all when it's so thick.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, would love better swatches I love how this looks on my sometimes dry and flaky skin! Foundation often makes it look more dry, but this has a has a pretty good amount of coverage without caking or emphasizing lines.The only negative is the coverage is heavy enough that you really need a pretty good color match, and I've had a hard time finding one for my skin tone (light, but more tan than pink). It's hard to guess without actually buying the product. I've tried Fair and Nude so far (I've seen people suggest Buff as the next darker option after Fair, but based on the pictures it looks like it may actually be darker or more pink or both). Fair is too light for me, and Nude is probably going to be perfect in summer but right now in March it's a little dark.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I finally got this at my local Target in the Deep shade. I love the lightweight coverage. This is my first day using this so I will be updating. Definitely my go to, now. I'm only giving this 4 stars because women of color need more options than this. My sister wouldn't be able to use this
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Found the dark shade at target and it fits me perfectly! So sad you don't carry it online, people of color deserve more shade options from you all. Only rating 3 stars because it's unfair that I have so search far and wide to find a product that lighter skinned people can easily buy online.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from At first, I hated this product. It looked cakey, oily, streaky, and just sat awkwardly on my skin. I used it again because I needed a quick product for on-the-go, and it looked and felt better on my skin. The pump doesn't always work. I feel that if you are going for a no makeup makeup look, this is a good product as long as you know how to fix whatever issues you may have (ex. it looking greasy). I feel this product just depends on your skin that day, but i feel that for the price, its worth giving a try.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst bb cream I've tried I was truly surprised to see this product had such great reviews. I love elf and believe most of their products are good, but this bb cream is awful. I've been practicing makeup for five years and have tried multiple brands for every product I use. If I'm going to buy cheaper makeup I usually go with Maybelline for bb cream but thought I'd try elf. This bb cream is way too thick to be considered a bb cream, hard to blend/apply, felt like paint mixed with glue, and barely stays on for a few hours. So disappointed
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage I love this cream, but I miss it. Whatever happened to the medium shade? Is it ever coming back??
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best BB Cream Ever!!! I've spent $1,000s of dollars on foundations in my lifetime. I always thought the more expensive,the better. Boy was I wrong,this stuff is the best I've ever tried,the BEST coverage and last all day. I will never buy any other brand again!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cakey I was excited to use elf's BB cream. At first trail it came out perfect but then after a few more times of using the product on my face the formula became cakey. I wonder what happened.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better than nothing I first tried to apply this with my fingers and it came out very streaky and kind of cakey, but using a beauty sponge made the texture way better. The coverage is light and slightly "lumi" but buildable. It becomes super patchy when I put powder over it, which makes it almost unusable for me because it transfers and develops a sheen over time. It also contains the exact same fragrance that their brush cleaner uses, but it's not too strong. The only good things I can say about it is that it has SPF, is not drying, and hasn't broken me out. I may keep this in my car for emergencies, but that's all it's good for in my opinion.I would much rather recommend ELF's tinted moisturizer over this, even with the loss in coverage.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful This left my face so oily, it was disgusting. I normally buy fair/buff shades and I got this in the light shade and I looked like a greasy ghost! Just awful. And, the bottle itself is sticky! My first impressions as soon as I took it out of the box were not good. I felt like I needed to wash my hands after just holding the bottle! That should have warned me for what was inside.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Honestly disgusting. Oh wow. I normally quite like ELF products, but this is horrendous. I was wanting a "lightweight foundation" and thought this would be a great buy. It is RIDICULOUSLY oily. I mean, I don't even shine this much after a very intense workout. I keep having to put powder on my face and blotting the oil away, but nothing is helping. Touching my face makes me cringe because of how slick it feels. Now that I've blotted my face 3 times in 8 hours, the BB Cream is about half gone from my forehead, which leaves a patchy look.It is also very hard to blend. I can pat the same area of skin for a good 2 minutes before it'll look even. I have great primer, but even with that, this WILL NOT spread. It took me longer than 10 minutes to do just my face coverage.The only redeeming quality is that it hasn't irritated my sensitive skin. But I can't stand looking like I dipped my face in baby oil, so I will not be purchasing this again.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine Product I bought this a month or so ago and the pump only works occasionally. Product cakes up in some dry areas but everywhere else it looks pretty good.
Date published: 2017-01-15