BB Cream SPF 20 is rated 4.059 out of 5 by 356.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price! I bought this after I ran out of my smashbox camera ready bb cream just to try something that wouldn't put a huge dent in my wallet..I am pleasantly surprised to say this does the job just as well as it's more expensive counterpart. As far as the formula and texture, it's a little bit creamier but still a good consistency. Light to medium coverage but it can definitely be built up if you need more coverage. Feels super light on my dry/combo skin [oily t-zone/dry cheeks] and wears very well. The color I bought might not have been a perfect match but it blends easily and doesn't look orange. If there was a tester I'd have been more of a happy camper. As long as you set this with a good setting powder, it's awesome! And for the price, you can't beat it. Understandably it won't be perfect for everyone, but it's definitely worth a try.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth and very good coverage. I bought this 2 months ago, definitely the best BB cream.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating and Nice Coverage I bought this a few weeks ago and so happy with it. I had tried another brand of BB Cream with SPF and it was so greasy. This is not greasy and has coverage that is light enough , but covers those little imperfections.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First time BB Cream user and i loved it! This was my first time using BB cream and i wasn't sure what to expect but i must say this did not disappoint. I love that it has a pump and although it does come out pretty thick it does NOT feel thick and cakey on my skin. It lasted all day and left a shine to my skin. I love that it didn't break my skin out either. I will definitely continue to use this product in the future.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great but! this BB cream is really great but it is messy.the tube top will twist off,but never mind i'll get it again,for i like it that much!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smells nice, spreads nice, but very oily/greasy I bought this maybe a month or 2 ago. The color was the tiniest bit too dark, but it just made me look like I got a light tan so it wasn't a problem. I got it in Nude and I had been somewhere between MAC NC15-20. (In Revlon colorstay 24hr foundation I wear 300, it's almost exactly my color, if that helps). I'm oily all over my face, not just the T-zone, but I don't break out usually , and even though this BB cream didn't cause me to break out or anything terrible like that, it was pretty oily or greasy or something. It left my face super shiny, like I had been sweating hard. It's thick and feels nice going on the skin, spreads easily and I really enjoy the smell (like almonds or something sweet, I'm not sure but it smells nice to me). Its not much coverage which is fine b/c my skin isn't terrible, but it's instant shine, never dries on the skin. I powder it and/or use a setting spray but it gets shiny again in a few minutes (not hours). Also, its slightly pinker than my own skin. It didn't last very long for me, I am in class from 10-5 every day and it's come off my face by 1 or 2. That might be because I'm already oily though. I would not recommend it for oily skin, unless you are using it as a base maybe. I still use it once a week or so when I don't feel like using other foundations.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creamy good Been looking for a new BB cream to replace my Rimmel London and I think this is the one. I have such light skin and unfortunately the "Light" is still a shade or two too dark but it definitely sits beautifully with decent coverage without the cakeyness.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Light coverage, wears off fast, causes breakouts At first I was satisfied with this product. I bought the shade Buff, which is my summer color. People with oily skin might find the formula greasy, but it went on smoothly over my very dry skin. It applies easily and gives a natural coverage, which is good for everyday. However, It doesn't cover the redness on my cheeks, so I usually added another thin layer only on the areas where I wanted more coverage. The product wears off after a few hours, and it then looks like I didn't put any makeup on. After using this BB everyday for 2 weeks, I began to break out all over my face. I haven't changed any of my other products in my makeup or skin care routine, nor have I changed my eating habits in a drastic way as to cause reactions to my skin, so I know it's likely from using this product. I was planning on buying the Fair shade for winter, but after the bad reaction my skin had, I will not repurchase.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says! I never wear base, concealer, powder etc. but decided on a whim to buy this just to see how it looked. The color buff matched my skin tone perfectly. I am usually tan all year long so remember that if you buy this color as it is not for the 'fair' skinned. It evened out my skintone perfectly - you could not see one blemish on my face. Even though i do not like any type of product on my face (other than blush) i can deal with this one because of all of the benefits. It is SPF and BB all in one! I highly recommend it to anyone but watch what color you pick!
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've been using this for a few weeks now and I love it! I put it on with my fingers before I go to the pool or just for everyday use. Gives me enough coverage to not feel like my face is naked! Lol. You can smell the sunscreen a little but I don't mind that smell. I bought Buff and I will be buying again.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its good but i still get oily I bought this bb cream a week ago and have been using it daily. I will do a break down.Packaging: I love the pump it keeps everything nice and neat.Color: I bought the color buff which suit my skin perfectly. It does change on me while im wearing it.Coverage: For me I got light coverage which is what i wanted but if you apply it again you can get medium coverage.My skin's reaction: I have yet to break out which is a great plusI love that this has SPF which saves me some time
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice coverage! Good product! Nice coverage that looks like fresh skin!!
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I bought this about a week ago and I love it! I have very oily, acne-prone skin and it doesn't break me out or over oils my face. It's not matte, but for my very oily skin, it does not over oil my face surprisingly. If powdered in T-Zone, it's fine and not oily. It's very light weight and easy to blend! I love it especially for school. The coverage is light-medium,but it could go to a medium coverage with 2 coats(at least to me). It does have a scent, but personally I don't mind and like the smell. After a few seconds of application, the scent does go away :)
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product! I bought this a couple weeks ago and I really like it! It's thicker than a BB cream should be, but I don't really mind. You HAVE to powder it up after, otherwise it's very shiny. The coverage was surprisingly good, and it litteraly lasts me ALL day without getting oily or having to touch it up! Love this!
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tinted moisturizer First time using a BB cream/tinted moisturizer. It is a little thick to apply, but once fully spread, it gave my face a lovely color. I do apply blush and a little bronzer on my cheeks with this product to a little more depth. I have mostly worn this to the beach and for outdoor activities. It does not crease. It has less coverage than a foundation, so I still use concealer to cover up blemishes. A little oily, but good for outdoor wear!
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from In Pain and Very Disappointed I was visiting my family for the weekend in NV and wanted (originally) something that was not heavy and that I could endure the heat in without much effort. I bought this product, brand new on Saturday, and used it Sunday morning. I was in a hurry and getting ready to be with my family all day indoors. I did not go out into the sun while wearing this product. As I applied it I discovered several things very quickly - 1) It was sticky as I tried to apply it (Which I found annoying), 2) It sat heavy on my face, something a BB cream is Not supposed to do, 3) The color was all wrong! When I purchased it, I compared the color on the tube to my hand and it matched pretty well. I also asked my Mother and Sister what they thought of the color and they both agreed it was a good match. Then I double checked the color as I applied it to my applicator and it still looked fine, it was slightly lighter in tone than I wanted it to be, but otherwise seemed like any other normal foundation color that I had used in the past. But as I applied it to my clean, chemical free, dry face - it was pasty white! Horrible! Even if I had porcelain skin or was from an oriental decent, I would have to be practically albino for this to even look halfway decent. And it was very difficult to blend in, I even tried using my clean, dry, chemical free fingers to get it on. However, it sat on my face and was obvious I was wearing something like white face paint. I was pressed for time and did not have the time to remove it, so I applied my normal foundation that I have used for years and never had a problem with. I wore it all day and into the night, over 12 hours, all spent indoors. It was very difficult to remove at the end of the day, my normal foundation came off fine but I could feel a somewhat glue like layer of substance still sitting on my face. So I used a warm clean, chemical free wash cloth to remove the rest. Instantly my face was Red, Dry and Hurt, it was extremely tight. So I put forth the effort to instantly apply my fragrance free moisturizer that I have used for years, and mournfully went to bed hopping that by the morning I would be fine. Instead the nightmare did not end. I woke up bright red, and so dry that my face was taut and I couldn't even put my moisturizer on without it burning. It has now been 3 days and I am flaking around my nose and cheekbones, I hurt and am still 100% dry. I tried applying ACV to help (Something ppl use for sunburns) and it didn't even help. I will now be contacting the company personally to discuss this with them. I would like to note that I have used this company in the past with no issue, and I believe it is solely this formula/product from ELF, and I do support this brand as a consumer, who appreciates their price range and efforts to make beauty products available to those who cannot afford much. I hope to recover my skin (somehow) and to resolve this issue with this company, especially since I would like to continue to buy their products. In conclusion to sum it up this is my review - BB cream is supposed to be better to wear in the heat than regular foundation. It's not supposed to be heavy or sticky. But instead this stuff was heavy, sticky and ghost white in comparison to the color that is indicated on the tube. And it has ruined my skin! I have included Before and After photos for reference.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin, no breakouts, good coverage I'm actually very impressed with this. I haven't liked the BB creams from ELF in the past because they run at the first drop of water, but this one holds on pretty nicely in the heat/water. The coverage is decent, probably not great if you're looking to cover anything up, but okay for evening out skin tone. I have dry skin and this moisturized it pretty nicely.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this a few weeks ago and i've been obsessed with it ever since. I like the way it looks and feels on my face. its very light
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i like this bbcream as a base for a fuller coverage power or to mix with a mate foundation. too sheer and to shiney all by itself. it is nice to have
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIGHT AND NATURAL FEELING!! Its very light and gives you a natural look. I am so glad I decided to try this product. Very good for people with dry skin.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this BB cream. I used to use the original bb cream and that is still a great product. However since i love all other elf things, i decided to try this as well. Of course, i was pleased by ELf once again. The product goes on smooth, but thick enough to cover my blemishes while not drying out my face or appearing cakey.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite! Just got this on Wednesday, long lasting and doesn't cause break outs!
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good This has decent coverage when layered with powder. I use it for daily wear. It's not super great on my oilier days or in extreme heat, but if you reapply powder over it it's better. This is significantly better than the tinted moisturizer.One of the only downsides is it doesn't apply as nicely if you use your fingers. I use a damp beauty blender and that works perfectly.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, great value. I've tried other BB creams before only to have the color be yellow and have them make my skin all greasy. I tried this one on a whim (because, I mean, 6$!), not expecting much, but I love it! It's smooth and slightly matte, has better coverage than I was expecting, doesn't collect in lines or dry skin, and doesn't make me a grease ball! The only tiny quibble I have is that it's just a tiny bit heavy, but I think that's what gives it the better coverage, I'm going to try the CC cream next.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Minus the subpar pump. This is the first BB cream I've ever used and, so far, I'm happy with the results that I've gotten! I recently picked up this BB cream in attempt to wean myself off of foundation entirely. I hate how heavy and unnatural foundations always make my skin look (and feel). I'm 19 and have acne-prone skin, and moderate acne that typically flares up most around my period, so I was looking for a less heavy, non-comedogenic product that would be less offensive to my sensitive skin, especially during the summer!Although it's marketed as a "Broad Spectrum SPF 20 Sunscreen" it does SO much more than that! It offers really great coverage without making me look (or FEEL) like I have a ton of makeup on... Which I love! It definitely gives a dewy, bright, youthful look to my skin. I've only been using it for about three days now, so I'm really hoping it doesn't cause breakouts, but so far so good. It's also easy to wash off, unlike a lot of foundations that I've used. I have been using a moisturizer and the e.l.f. Mineral Infused Face Primer underneath (though I like results without the primer too, but the primer feels nice on my skin!), with the Beige tone and it blends nicely to my skin.My one complaint is the pump! It's a cheap pump, takes quite a few tries to get product out sometimes, and has (more than once) shot out onto my shirt which is really annoying given that it doesn't wash out easily!! Let's hope e.l.f. finds a better pump manufacturer to match the great quality of what's inside the bottle!
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I love this cream. It covers without looking like a mask.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bb cream ever!!! It is light weight but it gives great coverage! And it doesn't wear off during the day, even if you get sweaty! And not forget to mention that a little goes a long way. Also, although I have oily skin, this product doesn't make my skin's condition worse.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Replacement I bought this because the BB Cream I bought in Korea ran out and I still want a BB cream to use during the summer since my skin burns easily. It has good coverage and the "Fair" color matches my skin perfectly, but it smells overwhelmingly of sunscreen. Because of that I think I'm going to switch back to my Korean brand once this runs out.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT coverage for a BB Cream I LOVE this BB Cream! It gives just enough coverage and is SO lightweight on my skin. It gives off a dewy, not greasy, finish. I have been using it for a month now, and have not broken out. Works great with the mineral primer. The color was a perfect match. This will continue to be my go-to BB Cream! Way to go E.L.F.!
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the product for me, but may be for you I found this to be extremely heavy. It felt like a foundation rather than BB. it did cover well, but my fair skin, if I cover every flaw I turn completely blank and false. These are just personal opinions, and may be the product you are looking for.
Date published: 2015-05-25