BB Cream SPF 20 is rated 4.0652 out of 5 by 322.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for summer coverage I got this for the summer months where I will need more sun protection and I don't want my face to look like I'm wearing too much makeup. I bought this in fair and it works well. It has buildable coverage and I have used a sponge, brush or even my fingers to apply. It does have a sunscreen smell but I don't really mind It.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the coverage and the creamy finish. I would recommend trying this product
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty decent I like the pump feature and the color matches pretty well. It does make my face feel oily, like I actually put on sun screen. But overall, good product
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This makeup is great I bought different types and colors to see what works...... It all works great. I mix it a little to get the color I want. I am so happy with ELF.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most decent BB cream i've used I've never been a fan of BB creams, honestly, mostly because I used to think I absolutely had to cover my acne up at all times. I've since given them another shot with this product. This is everything a BB cream usually is--light/medium coverage depending on your acne (I would say light), leaves you dewy if you don't set it with powder, and applies very easily with the added bonus of spf. I like this alone on days where I'm not worried about covering up my acne, just taking a bit of the redness out. I set it with the spray instead of a powder to keep with a natural look.But usually I just use it as my main foundation and layer the acne fighting foundation over my breakout areas. It's a decent light coverage, looks a bit grainy at times though. Can feel greasy at first but you have to give it a few minutes on the face for it to settle--and I have dryer skin so the greasiness later on in the day wasn't an issue for me. For $6 you really can't go wrong here!
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty good! I bought this in Nude. It's thick but your skin shows through just enough. You can wear it under your foundation or alone and you can add more if you need more coverage. I'm NC20 in Mac (a little dark for my light face with yellow undertones but matches my body/neck better) and this is pretty close to that color, maybe the slightest bit pinker. Stays on well even though I'm a super sweaty/greasy person but I might get a little shiny if I use face lotion under it. Good for dry skin because it's moisturizing. Definitely the best BB cream I've ever bought anywhere, and I'm saying this as someone who has never found a good color match or foundation product from ELF. ELF face makeup has always been a miss for me but the brushes and eye makeup, blushes, etc everything else is always pretty great.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from love the smell but greasy This is my third time using this product and I am not happy. This BB cream makes me so greasy I cannot stand it! I have combination skin and this does not work for me. Although it is gorgeous how healthy and glowing my skin looks but after few hours my face is so greasy that I feels it down my face I like the smell
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than my MAC foundation I'm a NC 20 in Mac Studio Sculpt and i'm Fair in this BB Cream, and this thing stays on longer than that foundation. I'm oily AND DRY on my nose, and this bb cream doesn't empathize my dry paces. I wear this from 8am and i only need to touch up once at 3pm. Doesn't make me break out. Medium coverage. I apply it by hand and it glides smoothly onto my skin, then i powdery t-zone and i'm ready to go.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BB Cream I bought this for the SPF hoping I wouldn't have a problem due to my sensitive skin.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use Everyday I use this every day. It gives great, long-lasting coverage. It never irritates my skin. It is a bit oily, but nothing a blotter or powder can't remedy. It smells a bit like sunscreen, but I like that smell so I have no qualms with it. And as far as the SPF goes, it's effective in Florida sun.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Works great as long as you set it with a powder. I will apply it and then dust some of the mineral foundation and then powder over it. LOVE the packaging and the pump.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasently Surprised! This BB cream is AWESOME!!! Great coverage, moisturizing, radiance, softens fine lines and its $6 DOLLARS!! WHAT!!! I've tried bb creams from $29 to $89 none of them were as nice as this one! Buy it and try it!!!
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its a Great BB Cream! I recently purchased this BB Cream in the color Fair. For $6, you can't say no! When I put it on, I noticed that it did feel a little bit heavy but the SPF that you get plus the coverage had won me over. It's a great product and I know I'll be using it all summer long!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great for a Pitza face! Awful Product I recieved this as gift in the very lightest shade ,I am a very pale skin tone,a celtic ..never tans skin type.The very lightest shade was way too dark for me ,so on that score I will never use it.That said I did give it a reasonable try.The nasty cheap perfume was overwhelming,disgusting and persistent.Why oh why did you feel the need to do that to this product?So greay it felt truly awful and cloggy,the pigment seemed to settle out into blotchy patches ,emphasised lines and settled into a pores leaving the grease in film over the top layer -YEUKIt is like an extremely watery version of the old style theatrical grease paint..Horrible.I blend with a Kabuki ..which did'nt help and just made my Kabuki greasy and muckyI am 54 ,my skin is pretty good for my age,Though a full foundation looks too much these days and I am am a great fan of BBs and tinted moisturisers.Ok so ,now at 54 I find find after using this for about 5 days ..I have what can only be described as a "teenage breakout"!* Laughs* I felt compeled to bin the product rather than making my friends spotty too!My skin is, as a rule very tolerent of the product experiments I have performed over the years ..with the odd disaster.This BB is a disaster.This BB is Uber oily and very highly scented,both these factors have created a very poor product ,that for me not only looks and smells awful, it has given me a picture perfect "pitza face" Too.The fact it wears of quickly ..no staying power... is the best thing about itSorry ELF .Back to the drawing board for this one.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product and amazing price!! This BB cream is a godsend!! I love this alone (for more of a dewy look), as a foundation/base, sunscreen, everything! The colors are true, and the value is amazing! A little goes a long way, so if you think it's going on cakey, try lightning it up a bit! A little concealer and this product is the answer to flawless looking skin! So happy this product is finally here!!!
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from missing one thing i bought this bb cream a little while ago, and it does what it should do. it has nice coverage, goes on without a problem. the only thing it's missing i think is a bit more for hydration. i now pair it up with the E.L.F. tinted moisturizer, and it's impressive! other than that, i definitely recommend it!!
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth and creamy formula I Bought this 2weeks and now its part of my everyday makeup routine. Love, love it.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I was expecting Bought this a while ago, tried it once and didnt like it. So I waited a couple months to try it again and still hate it. Very tacky texture, does not go on smoothly. I have dryer skin but after putting it on, it makes my skin oily and break out! Also, while left in drawer, oil oozed out of it making every thing else in my drawer greasy. I was hoping for a product with SPF protection, disappointed in this product.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely greasy. Absolutely zero coverage, even when layered on. Waste of money.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, a BB cream that actually matches my skin tone I have very fair skin and most BB creams are way too dark for me. I read some of the great reviews on this BB cream and gave the fair shade a shot. It is perfect! Great coverage, feels great and stays all day. I love the SPF also.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels so nice I have tried quite a few bb creams, even Korean ones, and so far this is THE one for me. I have combination skin. Some parts tend to be oily and others a bit dry. I wash my face every night and only rinse it in the morning with cold water. I actually think this stuff even cleared my skin up from the damage sonia kashuk's bb cream did to my face.The natural ingredients in this make my skin feel smooth and moist, but not oily. I cannot express how much I love this stuff.On days where I need it to last all day, I use the mineral oil face primer in clear, followed by the bb cream, and after my makeup is all done i use the setting spray and the hd powder on the oily parts. (t zone and cheekbone area) The result is in the picture I attached :) hope this helps anyone with similar skin type.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this stuff! I rarely leave reviews, so I must tell you that I really like this stuff! I'm a nurse in my late 30's, and I quit wearing makeup to work quite some time ago. Now, when I do wear makeup, I can hardly wait to wipe it off. This is the only BB cream I have ever tried, so I have no other to compare it to, but it is great. I started wearing it to work to try it out. First of all, the shade I chose (fair, because well, I'm fair) is nearly a perfect match for my skin. It does not irritate or break my skin out (I am prone to breakouts). It evens my skin tone out and hides imperfections nearly just as well as my high dollar foundation. The best part about this stuff is that is doesn't have that makeup-ey (is that a word?) feel. It goes on easily like a moisturizer (I use a sponge to apply it to more evenly cover my face) and doesn't have to be scrubbed off. The low price tag is the icing on the cake!
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love all elf products and never have anything bad to say about them and this product is the perfect bb cream in my opinion. It has light to medium coverage and its overall amazing!
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage and protection I am a 58 year old woman, fair with blue eyes, havent been happy with my current liquid make up, but didnt know what else to try. Thought for the price might as well try this - I got "buff" and I am amazed at how great it works on my skin! I pretty much have been happy with ALL of their other products, and you can't beat the price can you? But to actually get a GOOD product cheap, thats rare!
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT !!! I bought this at Target in Beige. I am a VERY pale light olive complexion. It seems to "self adjust", as it matches with or without my self tanner. It does not turn orangey at all. It provides medium coverage that's easily boosted to full coverage with concealer. I don't find it greasy, but it is moisturizing. I have tried MANY BB creams, but this one is "the one"!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best match Although the coverage is pretty good, the online image is slightly darker than what is the actual color of the cream. If the color was the same as what is in the image, it would've matched my skin perfectly.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad color match everything about elf products is hit or miss for me EXCEPT the color ranges for foundations, concealers, bb creams etc. i can pretty much count on every one of them to be way too orange for my light skin. ignoring us fair girls doesn't make us exist less, elf!
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lightweight coverage. Not too thick. Color is perfect.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this bb cream about a week ago and im so glad i did! I first bought this bb cream about 2 months in the shade Medium. I tried it on and though it looked and felt great, it was much too dark for my skin. So about a week ago i repurchased it in the shade Nude which is perfect! For my skin tone it has always been really tough to find a color that matches and isnt orangey and finally i have found the right shade!I have to say the smell is amazing(not sunblocky like some bb creams) its thicker then all bb creams i have tried (except for the rimmel 9 in 1 which was thicker but not smooth like this one) which means it doesnt go as long a way so you do have to use more at one time and is a little harder to blend but not difficult either. I have to warn you, it is a bit oily but i always use the Translucent Mattifying Powder to get rid of any shine. This covers my teenage blemishes okay, though it did cover up some scarring quite well. I have a skin condition that can sometimes flare up with different bb creams but it has been fine while i use this.This bb cream has made me feel so beautiful without feeling like ive wasted money! Overall out of all of the bb creams i have ever tried i would have to say this one is the best!
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my new go to BB cream and foundation I like coverage but I don't like feeling that my skin is buried beneath makeup. This gives me exactly what I want. My freckles show, by my skin tone is evened out. I will buy this over and over again. I have combo skin, which is trending dry right now. I don't notice myself getting oily or needing to use mattifying papers (which I normally used to use three - five times a day) with this product. I love it. I'm always trying the new bb cream on the drug store market, and finally feel like I can stop looking.The only con I sometimes have is that it can be complicated to get the product out of the packaging. Also hard to tell how much product is left.
Date published: 2015-04-07