BB Cream SPF 20 is rated 4.0507 out of 5 by 276.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I love this bb cream, I use it daily. It gives me a fresh and a natural glow.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good!!! I like it!!! Excellent product!!! I recommend this product to my friends!!!
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Odd, unpleasant texture and too-heavy scent The color I got (buff) was a nice match to my skintone, but the texture and coverage left a lot to be desired... I don't know if I got an old or faulty batch, but the product did not spread smoothly on skin. You expect a BB cream to be, well, creamy (or at least liquidy-sheer). With this product, I felt like I was trying to rub semi-dried-out paint on my face. The coverage was splotchy and I had to keep rubbing the splotches to get a more even layer. I also didn't appreciate the heavy perfumey fragrance. This one was a fail for me, but at least it wasn't an expensive fail.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT oh my gosh i could talk about this product for days! so I am in love with bb creams, so when elf released theirs, i was beyond excited! I had already had an expensive brand bb cream so i compared the two and this one by far was the best. lightweight, medium coverage, feels very moisturizing. the only little con for me is the smell, its not bad but..not pleasant either. other than that i absolutely love this product, using your fingers or a brush it blends out so nicely! just set with powder and you're golden!
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST BB CREAM IVE TRIED I just bought this bb cream yesterday, and thought it was amazing. By far the best bb cream I've ever tried. I did my makeup yesterday using this bb cream and it left my skin looking flawless!! I just set it with powder and it lasted all day. I love the coverage and the color suited my skin tone perfectly. I immediately told my sisters about how great it was because we're makeup junkies, and always looking for good drug store makeup.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love With This I absolutely love this BB Cream. It has good coverage. It is great under a powder,
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wasn't for me I bought this several months ago and have been playing with it, trying to find a way to wear it well. It just comes off too shiny on my face. I purchased the medium shade and it was too light and the undertones didn't match. But it might work for you. Just be careful if you have a sensitive nose, because the fragrance is heavy. I'd compare this to Garnier's BB creams.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect under powder I wanted something to go under a powder that would help even out skin tone but I don't really like wearing liquid foundation. This worked perfectly. I use it over moisturizer (and sometimes a primer) and then put my powder over the top. It's light on my skin and the fair color matches my skin tone well (N2 in L'Oreal True Match). I also like that it has some sun protection with the SPF. I even enjoy the sunscreen-y smell. I've only been using it for about a week but I haven't noticed any increase in breakouts either.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great BB Cream I love this BB cream. Its light weight and light coverage and It hasn't broken me out (Which I LOVE!). It is inexpensive and great for everyday wear. However, I have found it works best when applied with your fingertips and it needs to be set with a powder because it does get a tad shiny after 4 ish hours (I have oily skin). It has an almost sticky/thick consistency but it blends out well. I also use a setting spray with it after my concealer and it lasts all day! I just have to blot after 6 ish hours but i stilI love!!!
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this BB cream! It smells nice, I love the pump, and I love that it has great coverage (for me!). I think it has also improved my skin, as well...it does not feel heavy for like it is clogging my pores at all. I use a brush for foundation to put it on, and I put the tone-correcting powder on over it afterward (also from elf...it has 4 colors in it) just to give my skin more of a matte finish. LOVE this product and will re-order soon. I use it almost every day and it has lasted me MONTHS!
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For a BB cream it definitely has good coverage but I wouldn't only recommend wearing it alone, without foundation over it.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from There are better BBs I found this BB cream to be greasier than I expected. I was hoping for more of a tinted moisturizer to use in place of foundation, but this makes me skin feel very oily, and it does not provide good coverage.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worse than Maybelline it's hard to get cream out of the tube.It is not as light as bb cream by maybelline, but was worth a try (the price is almost the same).Maybe it can work for people with mixed or oily skin.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for African-American Skin Tones! So happy when I find good products in the darker skin tones. This BB cream is perfect; smooths, evens, and has a nice finish. Continued use seems to fade dark spots, too. The package says to "reapply after 2 hours" but I have not found that necessary. It also is SPF 20 which makes it great for summer.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love I love adding this to my foundation to give a little moisture. can't complain!!!
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!! First off, lets start with the packaging. IT HAS A PUMP!! Thats enough for at least two stars in my book. The product itself, I am extremely impressed. Every BB cream I've tried in the past I've felt my skin just soaks it up and leaves my skin looking exactly the same. This is the first BB cream that I can actually see a difference. It lasted all day!! It has a kind of strange sticky, mousse-y kind of texture when you blend it in at first but it ends up looking very natural and skin-like in the end. And it feels especially good for my dry skin. I was scared the color would be too dark, but fair ended up being a perfect match for my very pale skin. For $6, you can't go wrong at least TRYING this product.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh-yay. Only reason why I'm giving it a 3 is because when the package arrived, the pump was separated from the tube and I couldn't get it out of the cap. The product on the other hand blends nicely, has a nice coverage, and is a great color match for me. I'm a NC50 in MAC and I got the darkest shade. Another downfall is the product built up in my brush (ELF Powder Brush) and made it stiff feeling.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blown Away This BB cream is AMAZING. NUDE is a great match for my nearly impossible to match light olive skin tone. It's a touch dark for winter (I definitely get away with it though) but absolutely perfect the rest of the year. A little goes a long way: 1-2 pea size drops for my entire face achieves medium (but still quite natural) coverage...! I have awful combo skin: very FLAKY dry, but most things I might try to relieve that will cause BREAKOUTS. Since I am so acne prone, I am wary to try new products. This one doesn't cause any breakouts as long as I don't leave it on my face overnight. It also doesn't stir up flakes like countless other BBs and foundations I've tried, yet it's not heavy or cakey (it feels natural on the skin)! One complaint I have about the formula is that sometimes I need to blot a light layer of oil midday. I'm o.k. with this: it's much easier to deal with than flaky skin!!!! This formula is also great because it's long lasting and doesn't fade awkwardly, and is versatile as an eyelid primer/concealer/spot treatment/undereye circle corrector. I don't think I could say enough good things about it? BUT there is this: I did not take any stars off for the packaging because I'm just so darn impressed with the formula for the price, but I hope ELF reads this and takes note that something is wrong with the packaging. When my BB arrived it was dripping oil! I cleaned it and it dripped some more over night. I cleaned it again and almost resolved to throw it out. I'm glad/lucky I resolved to try it anyways. The dripping stopped after that, too. The pump has worked great for me, I love being able to control one little drop at a time. Thanks ELF and PLEASE NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT! <3
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this in june for my birthday and was not as impressed with the packaging because when i recived it the cap was really greasey inside and so was the bottle and when i tried it out so that i could where this to school for a alternative foundation because i do not like the full coverage thing, anyways it did not have very much coverage at all but anyways it started to flake up above my eveybrow and on my forhead. It was also very hard to get the makeup out of the packaging because i was there pumping and pumping the cap. But after a few uses it became o.k. but i still would try this out again and i will by loads more of e.l.f products in the future.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for every day coverage. I decided to toss this in my bag with a larger order to see how it compares to the elf tinted moisturizer, and I think I've found a new favorite. For days when I really want to wear makeup, I usually use the flawless coverage foundation. For most days if I just want a little bit of lightweight coverage, I go with a tinted moisturizer. The product smells really nice and has a silky feel. The coverage is good, a little lighter than the regular tinted moisturizer yet more lightweight and feels more like a moisturizer than a foundation. (I consider that a plus, as the regular tinted moisturizer feels more like a foundation.)
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love I bought this probably 6 months ago and I haven't used anything better. This is the most natural looking BB cream yet provides light-medium coverage. I own a multitude of other BB creams (Maybelline, Physicians Formula, and many korean brands) but I keep coming back to this one. It matches my skin color PERFECTLY. I went to Sephora while wearing this and was asking them about shade matching, and the lady said that whatever I'm wearing on my face matches me perfectly, even better than the product I was about to buy! The one thing about this that it can make my skin a little shiny because I have combination-oily skin. However, it's nothing powder can't fix. I will definitely repurchase after I run out. Please never discontinue!
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as a primer I love using this as a primer under my foundation. It's worked well at minimizing pores and fine lines. I also use it when I'm going to the gym when I want to even out my skin tone but not look totally made up for the gym.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First BB ceam I've been using this for about a week now and I love it! I get full coverage and I can't even tell I have it on. It blends in so well with my skin color too. I've always had problems finding a product that blends well with my skin, well not anymore. The only thing I don't lIke is that with any make up and dry skin you can tell where my face is dry at. So those of you who do have dry/flakey skin in the winter I suggest you use a moisturizer otherwise you'll be able to tell your wearing it.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great in the spring/summer It gives great coverage without being too cakey in the summer I use it with the HD powder and light concealer
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite BB cream!!! I was looking for a new BB cream and since I love ELF cosmetics I decided to give this a try. This is now my fave BB cream!! Since I don't have many face issues it gave me a medium coverage!! It hid my dark circles and redness under my nose! I love the pump!!! The shade beige fit me perfectly!
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with this product!! I've always wanted to try a good BB Cream, but I didn't think the coverage would make it worth it for me. I have lots of acne scars and random blemishes I need to cover, but I always give ELF the benefit of the doubt because the prices are so low and the quality is always great for me. I bought this in Buff, and it is a perfect match for my neutral, Rican winter skin tone, and I applied with with my fingers. The coverage is actually really good! I do have oily skin, so I set it with the ELF clarifying powder in light beige (if you haven't tried that stuff you should!!), and the coverage was like a foundation, even to the point of leaving my large pores greatly diminished, and I did not use a primer! Every time I caught myself in a mirror, I was like, "ooo, guurrll!" haha. It did not wear away at all either. It's also very creamy and moisturizing, and it has a pleasant scent. My T zone did get a bit dewy as the day wore on, but I just blotted it and dusted my clarifying powder over it again (I have to do this all the time anyway with regular foundation--I personally would rather be dewy than too dry and patchy, especially in winter). I had no problems with my pump as some others have had. Definitely give this a shot if you're curious!
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product but maybe for others I will start off by saying I'm a lover of most things ELF. You cannot beat the price. The price point gives one the opportunity to try things until you run across items that you really love. What I liked about the BB cream is that it has good coverage and it being spf 20 is absolutely great but for me (I having oily skin) it works best if you use a powder to set . I rated the BB cream 3 stars because the pump wouldn't work half of the time . I saw a few other reviews with the same issues with the pump. Maybe it needs a redesign. I typically had to take off the pump in order to use it. So if your skin is on the drier side I think you would like it.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not too bad Bought this a week ago its frustrating to not have reviews for the dark skinned girls but i bougbt this in beige and it was a little too light. It was hard to blend but i mixed it with my darker foundation and the color and consistency was good after that. Decent coverage for a fair price. My only real complaint was there was some weird gunk on the cap when i received it
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice light coverage I bought this item a few weeks ago and have been using it for days I have school. It doesn't give a lot of coverage but still enough to hide unwanted face invaders (pimples and blackheads). The product does not look cakey and has a nice light look to it that is perfect for my everyday college life.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First BB cream! I have been using this BB cream on a daily basis for the past 6 months and I loved it! It's very lightweight and has a sheer coverage, but can be build-able. A couple of things that I dislike, but don't mind at all, is the smell and light oiliness. It smells good, but it's just too strong. The person next to me can actually smell it and the scent last throughout the day, just less strong.I bought the color in Buff, it was a tint too dark for me so I recently bought Nude. To my surprise, Nude was darker than Buff (haha). I thought Nude would be lighter than Buff from the pictures!
Date published: 2015-02-16