11 Piece Brush Collection is rated 4.5893 out of 5 by 577.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this brush set and only to find that they ALL shedded was really disappointed I had to throw the entire brush set out.....
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brushes! Love these brushes! High quality, so affordable, and so many to choose from! They don't shed or break off, and they are super soft on the skin! Love them!!
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love! My mother, sister and I all share 2 of these kits, and we absoloutely love them! I use at least 4 of them on a daily basis. Great quality for the price! Would definitely purchase again in the future.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This set will make an excellent gift. I don't really need any more brushes, Elf or otherwise. But I know from those I have that the Studio line are pretty good brushes for the budget price (and don't let the brand snobs fool you.... a few of these would be good brushes at ANY price). So I was very happy to grab one of these sets for the $3 promotion, to have on hand as a gift. A make-up lover in my life is going to be very happy come Christmas. Thanks, Elf :)
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have Your Cake And Easy It Too I've had my brush set for a very long time. I'd say almost a year now. I love it no matter what. I've have no problems with my at and I don't plan on upgrading any time soon. I see these reviews about them falling apart and such. To each their own. Not everyone is going to luck out and get the set that doesn't fall apart. For every bad a review it spread ten times. For every good review it spreads about 3 time. Love my brushes :)
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I bought this set when it was 50% off in December 2013 and love it! I use it daily and have not had any issues with them, even after washing, other than they take a couple days to fully dry for some of the larger brushes. I need a second set for that reason. Lol
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRUSH-TASTIC! Love these brushes, and the bag is great for traveling.
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for There's no way these brushes are worth $30. $3 is more like it. They're junk, cheap poor quality. I'll never purchase brushes from here again let alone their makeup. It's all cheap for a reason, you get what you pay for PERIOD
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good to begin with I purchased these brushes as a beginner set for myself when I first started getting more into makeup. These brushes are soft, apply makeup well, and there is a good variety in the set. However, I was dissapointed at how easily the brushes fell off. I lost the smudge brush early on. I also don't use the case because the brushes fall out of it easily. I think overall this is a great starter set for the price and to learn with.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Kit This kit is nice, but there is some room for improvement. There have been a few of the brushes that have separated from their handles. This is frustrating. The quality of the bristles/brushes are very nice. I do not care for the small smudge brush. Although to be fair, it is the first one I have ever used so it could be my inexperience. The small smudge brush seems TOO rough/hard. I LOVE the foundation brushes and other eye makeup brushes. Overall I am happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality for amazing price! The brushes are all of good quality and this set really does have the majority of everyday needs. I would buy these again and have highly recommended them to friends. Thanks again E.L.F!
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I bought this for myself a month ago and they are so soft and easy to use.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality These brushes came in a nice case. They are black and expensive looking. I can tell that they will last me a long time. :) very happy with elf.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was expecting to hate these, but I actually LOVE them! The fan brush is pretty useless but the rest are awesome. You really can't do any better than this price and quality.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Overrated Brushes..Not impressed I've had these brushes for just a few months now and I was happy with them until a few of the brushes started coming off from the handle. I suppose I could hot glue them back on but who wants to do that after just a few months of light/moderate use. I guess they're okay brushes for the price if you don't mind having to fix them. Don't be surprised if some of them begin to break after a short while.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't let the price fool you I bought this as a gift to myself as a birthday present. I needed a good travel size makeup set just incase I was running late for work. When I got it in the mail I was excited and then got disappointed when I did a test drive of these brushes. They were really stiff and some of the bristles were bent and out of shape from packaging. I only like a few of the brushes just some of them for eyes I wouldn't repurchase. I am thinking of spending big bucks for better quality. Sephora here I come.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOOOOD Excellent brush set! Is great for starters or to have more brushes.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for price! i love elf brushes, because they literally are just good as any expensive brushes, as long as you look after them properly they really are good use! love the powder brush the most, works so well :) not dissapointment
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite ELF purchase! These made me ELF LOYAL!  I bought two of these on a huge sale (Thanks, ELF!)  -- one for myself and one for my 17-year-old niece (a make-up fanatic) and we both use them daily. I love the brushes &  the case. Two brushes have loosened from the handle but were easily fixed with glue, so I don't even consider that much of a problem for the price I paid. The best part: the CASE. It is so roomy, I filled mine up with even more items because it had so much space to spare for: eyeliners, lip liners, sharpeners, mascaras, tweezers, lipsticks, etc. I have had these for a year and still have seen NO shedding. I use the brushes every day and definitely call this collection a great buy! 
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best brush set I've ever bought! I got this for $15 on a sale and I love it! the powder brush is my favorite I use it all the time! this is a really good brush set for beginners.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh so Awesome! I got these for $3 during a sale and they have just been amazing! I've used almost all of them and have been very impressed with the quality. :)
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from studio brush colection to start of, the barrel of the brush and the metal piece the holds on to the synthetic hairs are prone to coming apart from each other or being loose. This is extremely easy to fix just wiggle it off, apply super glue, and re attach. :) Carrying case is mediocre ANGLED BRUSH- good quality, doesn't shed, thick packed, great for gel eyeliner.CONCEALER BRUSH- leaves concealer streaky, i don't use it.SMALL SMUDGE BRUSH- doesn't shed, not packed tight with bristles, i use for gel liner on the tight-line and water line, and for smudging liner.POWDER BRUSH- doesn't shed, great for liquid foundation and BB- creams, or for patting and buffing out powderEYE-SHADOW C-BRUSH- great for over all eye-shadow.CONTURE BRUSH- for your crease or blending out, doesnt shedBLUSH BRUSH- relatively small for a blush brush i use for blending conture and highlightsCOMPLEXION BRUSH- applying powder, not a huge fan as the bristles are quite long and flexible and i prefer short and easy to control brushes for powderFOUNDATION BRUSH- not a huge fan of. small. very streaky.FAN BRUSH- good for removing fall out or light powder applications.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am always impressed by elf You really cannot go wrong for the price. These are excellent brushes. I have a few high end brushes and they are pretty comparable. 
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not that impressed I got this set when it was $3.  Excellent price and worth every penny that I spent on it.  My problem with it is: 1.) the tools do not stay in the designated spots in the case.  So when I unzip, the tools are everywhere.  2.) the bristles fall out during application.   Personally I do not think it is worth the $30 sale price.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but some of them won't be used that much! I ordered this set on Amazon, it was 28$ less, and my friend ordered it here. Difference? <-- My box was kind of smuged! I love the brushes, they're so soft & great to use. My favorite ones are: The Powder Brush (because it's the softer & multi-foctionnal: foundation , powder, blush - it's really dence !) , The Blush Brush (it's soft - and it amazing for blush & contouring with bronzer) - The "C" Eyeshadow Brush (it picks up the material really well - and is really dence !). I didn't like thought the "Angled Foundation Brush" but it can work sometimes - the "Fan Brush" (not dence at all !) and the "Small Smudge Brush" <-- You shouldv't added some stippling one instead.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great brushes! not so great price I bought these brushes when they were on sale for $3 so I am EXTREMLY happy with them. I have owned 2 sets of make up brushes before, and I do like these the best. They are soft, yet still pick up product. I have no problem with the brushes themselves at all. The reason why I gave 4 stars is because each individual brush is listed at $3, so by getting the whole set at $30 you're only saving $3. So unless you think that you will use EVERY SINGLE one of these brushes it will be cheaper for you to purchase them separately. That way you can pick which brushes you personally will need and save some money in the process.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I purchased this set to replace my (very loved) overused/old MAC brushes. They are soft, pick up product well, and are easy to clean. I saw some of the reviews outlined some quality issues, but I didn't share that experience. They are sturdy and don't shed more than my previous brushes. They also come with a case that is great for travelling. Great buy, great product.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! This is the perfect brush set! They come in that cute little travel carry case which is very nice and comes in handy for on the go. TOTALLY RECOMMEND!! The brushes are super soft too,
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all of these brushes! totally worth buying all of these brushes! great quality, really soft and very easy to use!
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price, Great Brushes! I have gotten two other people to buy these brushes because I love them so much. My sister, who only used Mac, now only uses these brushes. They shed occasionally but other than that I definitely recommend. 
Date published: 2014-04-29