Hydrating Face Primer is rated 3.725 out of 5 by 200.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Strong Bad smell I got the product because I have extremely dry skin so I thought it would help. The primer did someone help with making my skin not dry but from time to time my foundation ends up cakey. It also has a really strong almost rancid smell that does not go away time I put my foundation and concealer on. I will not be repurchasing that product due to that smell.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells rancid Every time I tried to use this, it had a horrible rancid smell. I ended up throwing it away.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ehhh I bought this and it felt so super greasy on my skin. I have normal to oily skin, but it even felt greasy when I put it on my hand and rub it in. Don't like it.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good for sensitive skin! Bought this when I was in the states and really wanted to love it considering it was so cheap and had heard good things but unfortunately whenever I wear it, it clogs my pores and causes my skin to become all textured and bumpy. I have very sensitive skin so won't necessarily be the case for everyone but be careful. Good job I didn't spend much!
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Its a nice primer, a little oily first but let it dry. It doesn't smell bad for me like the others reviews says. Im not sure tha my makeup last longer now.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skin is soft ! This product is VERY greasy and smells a lot like vegetable oil.. but if you can get past that it is great ! After I removed all my make up at the end of the day my face feels incredibly soft and hydrated.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Primer I've Used This primer is amazing because it really hydrates my skin and it makes my skin look so nice. I love it.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weird smell I was excited to try this product but the smell is horrible. I put it on and the smell wouldn't go away so I ended up washing it off before I even tried it with foundation.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not recommend I just received this product and really dislike it. It has an aweful cardboard like smell that doesn't go away. It also caused my foundation to appear streaky. Do not recommend.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I just bought this product and I wasn't too happy about it. It doesn't cover any fine lines and when I add on foundation it's not the right match for me.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely obsessed!! I've been using this primer for about 3 months now, & I love it! It's my first primer that actually works! It does a great job of hydrating my face, and it makes my makeup last F O R E V E R. I definitely plan to buy again, it's my new holy grail.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Smooth applocation, and lasting look. I applied this at 7 am and my makeup looked flawless until 7 pm. Highly satisfied!!
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works I just received this and tried today LOVE it. After reading negative reviews , YES it will feel "greasy" til it is set, about 4-5 minutes.My foundation goes on smoothly and streakless I use this primer on 90 % of my face which is dry-ish and I use the pore-less on my nose and upper cheeks below the eye bags
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There are issues So I have been using this for a while and really liked it but then relized it was causing clogged pores all over my forehead so if u have sensitive skin do not use
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I was so happy to receive this primer but was SO disappointed. First of all, I don't know why, but whenever I use it, my foundation appears cakey and orange. Second of all, if you unscrew the lid, you will find that they deceive you and there is a MUCH smaller container. Overall, I am very unhappy about this product and would never buy again.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I use it night time as a moisturizer and as a primer under makeup. It makes my dry skin soft and hydrated without causing me to break out. Over all since I've started using this product my skin has become much softer! The only thing that's bad is the weird metallic smell but it's nothing I can't bare.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed First off, I am a huge elf fan. I love their products and will continue to use them forever, they're affordable and the majority work just as well if not better than higher end makeup. But this primer was horrible, it does not work at all. In fact it was worse than just using no primer. It really doesn't sit well under my makeup, it has the consistency that I imagine cooking spray would if you sprayed it on your face. The packaging is also very misleading, you are getting much much less than what the bottle size would lead you to believe. I''m sad that this didn't work for me but for $6 there's no hurt in trying!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Leaves my skin hydrated and feeling soft all day, I use it alone or under my makeup. I also use at night in my skin regiment. Works Great!
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells disgusting Even though it's cheap, it's a waste of money. Go smear vegetable oil on your face to get the same effect as this primer
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Deceiving I bought this primer and noticed that there was literally no product in the bottle. Elf is deceiving its customers by packaging very small amounts of product in big bottles. If you unscrew the bottom half of container you will see how they trick ya.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oily and smells bad Before when applying this to my skin the smell was so bad then I tryed actually using it and it felt like I had just rubbed cooking oil all over my face I will definitely not be continue using this
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice! Very Hydrating and makes my foundation go on easier
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This primer is amazing! For starters, its only six dollars?! That's a great price to pay for a great primer. It truly does hydrate and allows makeup to blend and go on smoothly without any streaks. It makes my makeup look more natural and last long, and definitely feels great on my skin! You have to wait for your face to dry a little bit before applying any makeup however, it can feel a little wet.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this, my skin is so soft!! I have mild rosacea, sensitive skin and eczema. After using this for a couple of weeks I could already see and feel a difference in my skin (having been using for over a month now). It's so soft (according to my hubby too!) and the redness is barely there. I did not experience any type of smell as other reviewers did, it does seem oily, but when I put it on my skin I don't even feel like I have anything on, but a little does go a long way and I would not recommend for someone with oily skin.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this primer! I bought this product about 3 weeks ago and I absolutely love this primer! I did not find it greasy at all! it glides on your face and it's so silky! I have super dry skin and it definitely helps the foundation not stick to my dry patches. My skin is also very sensitive and it has not made my skin break out whatsoever. the only bad thing I have to say about this primer is I wish it came in a bigger bottle and had more product.. I was alittle disappointed on how small the bottle was. still love this product though.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good doesnt hydrate as much and makeup does cake into creases like with other but not bad
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love this primer it does not make my skin oily and its really light and it does not dry out my skin
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Greasy! I bought this product a few months ago and it turned out to make my dry skin an oily mess. I will not continue to use this product, but I will repurchase the blemish control primer.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So happy I found this primer! Background:I have extremely sensitive skin, and I have a hard time finding a primer that won't cause a reaction followed by redness and irritation. I was worried that this primer would also cause my skin to break out because I am acne prone. I have used this primer only twice so far and I'm so amazed by the results! It feels velvety and silky smooth when you glide it on. You only need a small pea sized amount for the entire face. No irritation or burning. I have combo skin sometimes dry and flaky and sometimes oily. This helps with the dryness significantly. Replenishing your skin, so it's ready for foundation! But if you have oily skin, I suggest checking out another one of their primers without the grape seed oil. I use this over my moisterizer which is Pure organic argan oil and it goes on amazingly smooth and even! I love the feeling. Great buy for the price, especially if you're a college student looking to save money and feel/look great! Ladies this is also basically a dupe of smash box's primer! For a fraction of the price. I highly recommend
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smelly and greasy This product is so greasy, it does the opposite of what it is supposed to do. After a few hours of wear under makeup I feel like my foundation (Urban Decay liquid) is just disappearing into an oil spill. It also has a very unpleasant, chemical smell - not something you particularly want to slather all over your face. I will have to stop using this.
Date published: 2016-07-28