Hydrating Face Primer is rated 3.9613 out of 5 by 155.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for winter I have sensitive to normal skin and I love this primer. I can use it anytime of the year but I really love this extra protection in the winter because my face will dry out so easily. One of my favorite ELF primers.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Hydrating I purchased this product over my usual primer because of the price and I am so glad I did. This primer is so great for my combination skin and the overall application of my makeup has been a lot smoother. It leaves my makeup looking beautiful and long lasting.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its pretty awesome but... This primer is pretty awesome if you can get over the smell. I have been using it for a week and my skin is noticeably softer but while applying it it has a god aweful chemical smell. Once it dries it goes away but still yucky.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT for combination skin. I suffer from the dreaded combination skin that is hard to satisfy. I bough this primer in the winter thinking that it would be helpful for the dryer parts of my skin. I found that to be entirely untrue. Not only did it create a horrible shine to my face where I already have trouble with oiliness, but it only laid a thick film of that same oil on my chapped and irritated dry skin. I have seen the reviews where it has greatly benefited people with dry skin, and it truly might. However, if you are like me and have that combination or oily skin, try another primer.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have !!! This is the most amazing primer !! I bought it in this & in the green ! Does wonders for my skin. It's soooooooooo moisturizing & smooth.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great First Step I used to underestimate the importance of a primer, but I now can't imagine not using it. This moisturizing primer makes a huge difference in the overall finish.A little goes a very long way.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I love elf but... I really wanted to love this primer, I have dry skin and hoped his would help.Every time I tried the primer, it made my foundation just look so flakey and gross, and I do moisturize and exfoliate often. I also lost my packaging for it so I can't return it. I know a lot of people love this primer, but maybe it wasn't right for me, oh well. :(
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection in a bottle! Oh.my.God. I am in lurve. For real. Hear me out.I have dry skin, and there are days that no matter what I do, I just can't seem to get my foundation to look right. Well, not anymore. For those of you who suffer from dry patches (like me), or combination skin, or if you just want to have that cute, dewy look without having to buy more than one foundation, then buy this little gem.I absolutely adore Estee Lauder Double Wear and Revlon Colorstay, but loathe the dry patchiness that can result. There are some foundations out there that are great, but show every imperfection you have, and make you look worse than you did when you rolled out of bed. But this primer is a secret weapon that can fight that battle and win.Personally, I think it should be included in every woman's beauty arsenal.Oh yeah, it could be $50 and I would still buy it, because never in my life have I come across a primer that exceeded my expectations. Considering this is coming from someone who has spent thousands upon thousands of dollars on beauty products, that's saying something.Hopefully it works for you as well as it does for me. :)
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this primer Great for dry skin! Love it. Makes my skin soft and smooth and keeps my makeup on all day
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product is great, Makeup stays on all day. It's great for my dry skin it makes it feel smooth
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Amazing,i loved it،It was a wonderful effect with dry skin, gorgeous moisturizing and has a smell similar to olive oil, but not troublesome for me.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent primer! This primer is a must for all women who want their make up to last all day long.. It's smooth and easy to apply and a little bit goes a long way.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basically average This is the first primer I ever bought period, so I wasn't exactly sure what to expect. Even now, I'm not really sure if it does a good job of priming. However, it really does hydrate your face. I wouldn't recommend this to someone who has very oily skin or maybe not even normal; definitely only for dry skinned, as it can be a bit oily coming out of the bottle.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The answer to my prayers! I accidentally bought this primer instead of the green tone correcting primer and was a little nervous about trying it. I have combination skin, but my main issue with skin was redness. I took a chance and decided to use this product anyway and I'm so glad I did. My skin is very sensitive and I often have little bumps across my cheeks from irritation. This primer has solved my problems. Not only does it make your makeup go on smooth and look perfectly polished, it has also reduced any irritation I use to get from applying my makeup directly to my skin. I haven't had a single breakout since using this primer. If anything it was made the appearance of my skin BETTER, even without makeup!
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have dry, flaky skin. This is the first product that stopped my makeup from flaking off. I would apply makeup and it would be peeling off before I even got the rest of my makeup applied.. I love these products because, you can afford to experiment with them to find what works for you..
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks oily, makeup does not last I have extremely dry skin and it is impossible to get makeup to go on evenly so I hoped this primer would help. However, it leaves my skin looking oily, and it is so slick that my makeup actually slides off throughout the day.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Irritated My Skin So I used this primer for quite some time, but I began noticing white itchy skin around the perimeter of my mouth and beneath my eyes. Beneath the flaking skin were red bumps that wouldn't heal. Finally I discontinued use and my skin healed up.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super smooth This product is very nice and soft to put onto your face and it is a great base for any makeup.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad I bought this about a month ago, used it only 3 times. I put some on this morning and started nothing redness on my face, it then got worse I have what it looks like a rash. It is very oily and has a weird smell as well.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from makes face very oily I purchased this product about 2 weeks ago want the first time I used it it made my skin very oily. would not recommend.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin As someone who has dry skin this was great, but if you have oily skin this is NOT the primer for you. When I put it on I was surprised by how oily it felt but after finishing my makeup the feeling went away and left my face feeling hydrated. Along with the nice hydrated feeling my makeup stayed on all day and looked very nice and poreless
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Made skin oily One of my co-workers got me turned onto E.L.F products and so far there isn't much they make that I don't like. Unfortunately, the "hydrating face primer" just doesn't work for my combination skin. Yesterday I had to attend a funeral for a deceased relative and thought I'd give this a try. I've never worn primer before (except on my wedding day) and was so excited to wear this under my favorite BB cream. Not even an hour after having this on, my entire nose became extremely oily. It was really quite gross as even my glasses felt like they were slipping down my bridge. Again, totally disappointed by this product and will not be using again in the future.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too oily I love elf so much, but this product wasn't my favorite. When i first got it i was sooo excited to try it out, once i put it on i was disappointed. Its way too oily for my skin, the smells is so bad that i actually have to hold my breath. Once i was done with my makeup, my face was really oily after a while. i don't have oily skin but this product made it seem like i did.I don't use it on my face anymore, but i do use it on my brows and lips. I would definitely recommend anyone to try it on your lips before you use lip liner or lipstick. My brow & lip pencil move so smooth when i put the primer on my brows and lips. But the smell still gets to me.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It awesome....no more MAC for me!!! I BOUGHT IT TO PUT UNDER MY FOUNDATION IT IS AWESOME FOR DRY SKIN
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth Serum I bought this product last month as part of a haul. I needed a primer that would help to fill in my fine lines, wrinkles, and pores. So far, so good. It is a little greasy at first, but once the rest of the makeup is applied, it's not an issue.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too oily, but it does help dry skin I bought this a year ago and im ready to leave a review of my experience. During winter my face was really dry and peeling, so I bought this hoping it will help well it did! after 2 weeks of using it my face became too oily and it almost made full coverage foundation impossible. My make up would just come off because of my oily skin then I started to break out.I actually read that some girl used this on her eyelids before using eyeshadow, i might try that.I recommend if you get this because you have dry skin use it for a few days then stop then try again in a couple of days.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh. This product is just ok. Has a greasy feel that I don't like. Doesn't give any feeling of hydration at all. Also, although $6.00 seems initially like a good deal, you are getting 0.47 oz. (less than 1/2 an ounce), which isn't that great. You can get a full 1/2 oz. of Smashbox for only 16$ and it works WAY better than this.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful omg ♥ I've always used primer that was lotion-ish and caused my skin to be quite oily which I wasn't used to. I have extremely sensitive and dry skin that is allergic to many products I've used in the past. I saw this and thought It would be quite nice to protect my skin from products that may not work with my skin by itself. It said it was hydrating, so naturally I thought it would be lotion formula. At the time, I didn't know there was such a thing as primer with the quality of ointment. When I got home from buying this, I tried it on my inside wrist. It felt quite nice, and didn't break out with blisters. The packaging is extremely cool as well. It really hydrates my skin and keeps my face protected from products that cause irritation to my skin. It also keeps my makeup in place for about 9 hours. The packaging is kind of small, but that's my only complaint.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fabulous results I love this product! It creates a soft, moisturized "canvas" for my daily cosmetics routine. It's worth noting, however, that at $6 for less than half an ounce, this is 3X more expensive than the Arbonnne product I'm used to using. I will miss it when it runs out but I will switch back to my old product
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE this primer! With my last order, I received this as a free mystery item, and I have to say, I absolutely ADORE it! Other primers leave my face super-oily or dry, but this hydrates just enough for the makeup to stay for HOURS, without drying out my face. Be careful with application, though... a little bit goes a long way!
Date published: 2015-10-14