Hydrating Face Primer is rated 3.9771 out of 5 by 131.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth Serum I bought this product last month as part of a haul. I needed a primer that would help to fill in my fine lines, wrinkles, and pores. So far, so good. It is a little greasy at first, but once the rest of the makeup is applied, it's not an issue.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too oily, but it does help dry skin I bought this a year ago and im ready to leave a review of my experience. During winter my face was really dry and peeling, so I bought this hoping it will help well it did! after 2 weeks of using it my face became too oily and it almost made full coverage foundation impossible. My make up would just come off because of my oily skin then I started to break out.I actually read that some girl used this on her eyelids before using eyeshadow, i might try that.I recommend if you get this because you have dry skin use it for a few days then stop then try again in a couple of days.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh. This product is just ok. Has a greasy feel that I don't like. Doesn't give any feeling of hydration at all. Also, although $6.00 seems initially like a good deal, you are getting 0.47 oz. (less than 1/2 an ounce), which isn't that great. You can get a full 1/2 oz. of Smashbox for only 16$ and it works WAY better than this.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful omg ♥ I've always used primer that was lotion-ish and caused my skin to be quite oily which I wasn't used to. I have extremely sensitive and dry skin that is allergic to many products I've used in the past. I saw this and thought It would be quite nice to protect my skin from products that may not work with my skin by itself. It said it was hydrating, so naturally I thought it would be lotion formula. At the time, I didn't know there was such a thing as primer with the quality of ointment. When I got home from buying this, I tried it on my inside wrist. It felt quite nice, and didn't break out with blisters. The packaging is extremely cool as well. It really hydrates my skin and keeps my face protected from products that cause irritation to my skin. It also keeps my makeup in place for about 9 hours. The packaging is kind of small, but that's my only complaint.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fabulous results I love this product! It creates a soft, moisturized "canvas" for my daily cosmetics routine. It's worth noting, however, that at $6 for less than half an ounce, this is 3X more expensive than the Arbonnne product I'm used to using. I will miss it when it runs out but I will switch back to my old product
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE this primer! With my last order, I received this as a free mystery item, and I have to say, I absolutely ADORE it! Other primers leave my face super-oily or dry, but this hydrates just enough for the makeup to stay for HOURS, without drying out my face. Be careful with application, though... a little bit goes a long way!
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from feels great This one feels nice...unlike several other primers I have tired, just a dab does the trick. Suggestion however, let it soak in a while. before you try and put anything else, on as the face stays wet a while.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this primer!!!! My face has dry spots after I apply my make-up. When I use the primmer before applying though my face looks flawless! This is one of my favorite elf products yet!!
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works, needs better packaging. I grabbed this, as I have some dry patches on my skin that needed covering. I love this, it was worth the money and worked great as a primer. That being said, elf needs to reconsider their packaging for this. The pump doesn't reach to the bottom of the bottle, so once you've gotten halfway through, you can't get any more unless you reach into the bottle. Please fix this, elf! I'd give a 5 star rating if you do.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was too greasy I tested a small bit of this by putting a drop on a piece of cardboard. It was incredibly oily. I don't want oily feeling on my face, was hoping for a more lotionly feel
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Nice Smooth gives an awesome skin and makeup glide perfectly over it. Worth The price !!
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oily I would recommend this to someone with dry skin but that's about it. It's still nice as a primer but feels kind of oily/greasy. The poreless face primer is still my favorite out of all.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oily I tried this product when the Poreless primer was sold out at the store. This version just feels like oil and is much thinner than the Poreless primer. I definitely recommend the Poreless primer over this one.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best primer by e.l.f Made a haul order and this was an extra item i decided to get at last moment. I had already tried their mineral infused primer and liked it , so i assumed that this primer would be similar , but with the addes benefit of moisterizing. I was wrong, the consistency is not smooth it is sticky and it did not do what the product claim. My make up is pretty much smudging all the time i use this primer. So just my opinion it is a no no for me.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin After reading a lot reviews, I decided to buy this. The product is really good BUT if you have mixed or greasy face don't buy 'cause is really oily. I have dry skin and it works pretty good for me.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Greasy, film on top of my skin. I was excited to try this primer because it is for dry skin. This product was awful and greasy, my makeup did not last with this primer, which was extremely disappointing. I tried it for two days and will not use again because it causes me to waste makeup.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MMmmmeeehh. I would've thought this hydrating face prime would be great for my face because I'd like to try to eventually get rid of the under eye marks but I've been using it for about 3 weeks now and I only see minimal difference.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes your skin feel like silk! Love this! Already bought more to stock up!
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you have dry, skin this is a must !!!! I sometimes suffer with dry skin on my nose and forehead area. This product has worked wonders for me. It keeps my face hydrated and moisturized , not greasy. My foundation goes on even and it stays on almost 7 hours.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!! I bought this on one of my whims and I am so happy that I did!! I absolutely love it. It makes my skin feel like satin before I put anything else on! I love it because my t-zone usually gets flaky because it's dry (even when using moisturizer) after I put foundation on. This totally prevents that! It keeps my forehead from flaking and looking like I cake makeup on, even when I barely touch it! I'm so happy with the product and will surely repurchase after I run out!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from smoke and mirrors as far as quantity You sell that bottle of Hydrating face primer for $6.00, after a week I thought the pump had broken so I took the bottle apart, to my surprise the product was all used op because that bottle is just smoke and mirrors the product is from the silver rim up not the whole bottle. Do the math at your cost I can get Oil of Olay. I will NEVER buy anything from you again.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I absolutely love this primer!!! It is simple to apply, smooths on so effortlessly and leaves such a silky finish!!
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best primer out there Love this primer. It goes on smoothly & keeps my skin hydrated. A perfect canvas gift my serum foundation. I've tried many primers. Most feel unnatural, but not this one from ELF.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Bang For Your Buck I used Bare Essentials primer prior to using this 25.00 a pop. On a wim I picked up this . One of the top ingredients listed is grape seed oil. I cannot go without this now . I use this under my Clinque CC cream. I am 60 years young. The store I purchase this at always runs out, so I buy multiples.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! I used to have oily skin but after my thyroid gland was removed it became VERY dry. To the point where any foundation or bb cream i used would just cling to my dry patches. I heard a youtuber ranting about it and decided to give it a shot. WoW! I can wear foundation again! The texture is a little greasy and silicone like but it does its job and more. It moisturizes and hydrates my face so my foundation glides on smoothly. Also helps my makeup to last throughout the day without getting oily. How this primer hydrates and stays matte is miraculous! Holy grail product.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this stuff works wonders! My skin is semi-sensitive and acne prone. My blemishes get very, very dry and other parts of my face get oily.At first i thought I was going to hate it - it feels very oily and slick on your face - bit this feeling goes away after letting it sit and then applying your regular makeup. It made it easy to cover my (once) dry blemishes and gave my face a fresh, dewy finish. My makeup still looked great after a night of bartending.. and I didn't wake up with clogged pores or any new face demons! I'm impressed.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome primer I have a very expensive primer and I have this inexpensive primer. This particular primer is really outstanding and goes on silky smooth. Works best when using a moisturizer over the primer for an extra boost of hydration. I like the packaging in particular. As with most E.L.F. products, a little goes a long way. This primer truly does enhance your makeup. As I mentioned in one of my other reviews, I have plenty of products to review so stay tuned!
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic in a bottle! Like the title says this primer is magical. After washing my face in the mornin, most days I can just rub on 1-2 pumps of this and instant flawlessness. I've only used it under makeup once so far and it was great but how it does by itself is what makes me wants to buy 10 more bottles.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for me! I really like this primer. My skin is VERY dry. This helps my face not peel and helps my skin to feel more moisturized throughout the day. It is great that you only have to use a little bit of it at a time since it is spread so easily. This is definitely a keeper. I will keep buying this one!
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Soft I bought this as one of my first e.l.f products and I do not regret it. The texture is very soft and since I have dry skin this really has helped me stay on top of it. As a primer it works great but since its hydrating it makes it better. I also happen to live in a climate where we only see the sun for about 3-4 months of the year, so along with the very dry cold winters this really helps sustain great skin <3 This is my opinion and hopes it helps!!
Date published: 2015-07-08