Hydrating Face Primer is rated 4.1538 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comparable to the Smashbox Primer A great primer that has that glide-y silicone feel similar to the Smashbox Photofinish primer. Not sure if it's especially hydrating but it definitely doesn't make my skin tight or dry.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Results!!! I apply it after washing my face every morning! it's really good
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn't see past the smell I was super excited for this primer. I love ELF! Their products are cheap with usually awesome quality. This primer blended well and felt nice on the skin, but the smell was ridiculous! It smelled like floor cleaner. At first I thought it was a nice, clean smell and tried to see past it, but it was just so potent. I ended it up throwing it away, and I never throw away makeup.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality Amazing quality, plain and simple. A little greasy with my skin, but feels smooth.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not very happy with this I bought 4 of the primers to try, hydrating, mineral, radiant glow and brightening lavender. They all go on very smoothly but leave a silicon slick feel to the skin. The hydrating may work better in winter/dryer months, but as far as any other time of year....no. Glad I tried them on the 50% off sale, I would not pay more than $3 for these, and if I picked them up at Target, I would be taking them back. Save your money, and purchase a better primer from your regular makeup store.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff! This is the first I've actually used a primer on a daily basis and this stuff is awesome. I recommend it to all my friends. I switched all my makeup over top elf the affordability combined with the price is a win win!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this online and was iffy because I thought elf was "cheap" for the fact that it was so AFORDABLE but wow I'm so amazed on the quality and EVERYTHING from ELF!
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels so great on my face I had been looking for a good, but inexpensive primer and I heard great things about this product so I decided to try it for myself. I'm so glad I did. I was surprised at the thick consistency, but it feels great on my face. It smooths and brightens and makes my face feel good all day. A little goes a very long way.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good When I first bought this I didn't like it because it was soo greasy and gross on my face, but once I started putting on less it was perfect. I have to pat my face with a towel so I don't put too much on, but it makes your face feel so soft
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicted with my first use. I applied this liquid silk to my face, and I was immediately in love and addicted. My skin has the feel of fine silk. Definately worth the money spent. Please don't ever stop making this. You have a forever customer.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing! It makes my face feel great, I love it! I need to by more, great product e.l.f.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I bought this awhile back, but didn't care for it. I was putting all over, like moisturizer, and it just didn't do right. About a month ago, I started using it under my eyes, on my lids and brows, and creases on the sides of my mouth and nose. It. Is. Amazing. I don't wear full face makeup, because it's just too hot where I live. If I feel that I need under eye concealer, I'll use it. But it does wonders by itself!
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from answer to a wish just bought this and WOW! I use the moisturizing stick foundation. Buffalo gets really cold and windy in winter and then there is the dry heat from the furnace..this product will defeat this. only need a teeny amount. and foundations looks very natural when this is used first
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from meh I dont like the way it feels. It feels like I'm rubbing silicon on my face.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I SWEAR BY THIS! I had never worn primer before I tried this one. I am very dark skinned and Figured I'd try the cheapest one and if i liked the idea of what it did, then I'd stick with it. I was so glad i did. My skin is VERY oily especially in the summertime so this came in handy last year for the first time. Ive ordered probably 7 times since then because I wear that much makeup. The con is that I wish It came in a bigger size. I order two at a time because I know I'll run out in just under a month. It creates this smooth canvas over your face so that your makeup looks flawless and porcelain like. I tried MAC's primer and liked it, this one just worked netter and was way cheaper. I'll buy this forever.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin I have patchy, dry skin on my forehead and this has helped me tons when it comes to how my makeup applies. I have to be careful not to add too much to my cheeks, as I have oily cheeks (have combination skin), but other than that it is a great primer especially for the price!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flawless It was weighless, but provided the coverage that I needed. Great product and will be buying more!
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FACE PRIMER Quality comparable to Elizabeth Arden ,love this product and I have used it all ..
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brightening & Correcting Formulas NEEDED! Brightening & Correcting Formulas NEEDED in The Hydrating Primer, then E.L.F would truly corner the market in primers; there would be no need to look elsewhere...
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Feels good on the skin, but doesn't do all it says I love the texture and fell of this product on my skin, but I feel like it doesn't fill in my fine lines. It's very hydrating which is great, but my skin is extra dry and I do still find myself applying moisturizer along with this.  I feel like this primer could be a lot better at filling in my lines and minimizing pores, but the texture is nice and the moisturizing is decent. 
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin! I love this primer for my dry skin.  I use it with the Elf hydrating stick foundation and sometimes with other foundations and it makes my skin look great. 
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me I really wanted to like this just as much as the Hourglass #28 but it's just not as good. This one is thicker and even when I use half a pump and let it settle, it still makes my foundation oxidize. My skin doesn't have the same silky feel as it does with HG and by mid-day all I want to do is take off my mu and start all over again.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I love this! leaves my skin super smooth. Doesn't make my skin look dry or bad. I always apply under my foundation and it lasts me all day!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Ive had this product for a couple months now, and I loved it, the only down side is it is a bit greasy. I dont have greasy skin at all, but it didnt make me break out at all. Very good product!
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Hydration I absolutely love this product! For my dry patches of skin it hydrates nicely and it lasts. Other products in the past have not worked as well as this!
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the product but not a good value I love the product and wear it instead of foundation. However, beware of the packaging. The bottom of the package that is white is not product. It is a false bottom. There is only less than 1/2 oz and that only goes about 1/2 inch into the bottle. Only lasted me a week.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You have to AL LEAST TRY it. I bought this a little over a month ago, and I can't say Im sorry I did. I was leeriy, because I have combo skin, and because of my work, I have steam in my face and sweat a lot! So, I gave this a go, and when I put the first bit of it on my finger, I was convinced it was nothing but an oily mess. Jus the feeling between my fingers made me want to pitch it because the last thing I wanted was oily skin. BUT I didnt have anywhere to go that day, so I had to at least try it. I used about half a pump or so and rubbed it in. I STILL thought it was going to be oily. I washed my hands off and brushed my teeth, by then it had dried. I was sooooo impressed at how soft my skin was! It just needed a minute to dry. It holds my makeup very well and is a great primer. I defiantly stick with it.For the money, its worth it. If I had Heavy oiled skin year ago, I may pass this up. But even when how oily my face normally gets, this is a great buy and doesnt add to it.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from doesn't set well I got this a few weeks ago and I feel like it doesn't fully set. I usually use bareminerals primer and was looking for a less expensive alternate for my moderately dry skin. I tried it a few different times and all day felt like you could easily wipe my make up off. 
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisture without the grease! I bought this about a month ago and have used it almost every day and LOVE the way it feels on my face! 
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so moisturizing! i love this primer! it makes the texture of my skin super smooth and soft. my make-up stays all day or night without any worries
Date published: 2014-03-23