Hydrating Face Primer is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the product but not a good value I love the product and wear it instead of foundation. However, beware of the packaging. The bottom of the package that is white is not product. It is a false bottom. There is only less than 1/2 oz and that only goes about 1/2 inch into the bottle. Only lasted me a week.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You have to AL LEAST TRY it. I bought this a little over a month ago, and I can't say Im sorry I did. I was leeriy, because I have combo skin, and because of my work, I have steam in my face and sweat a lot! So, I gave this a go, and when I put the first bit of it on my finger, I was convinced it was nothing but an oily mess. Jus the feeling between my fingers made me want to pitch it because the last thing I wanted was oily skin. BUT I didnt have anywhere to go that day, so I had to at least try it. I used about half a pump or so and rubbed it in. I STILL thought it was going to be oily. I washed my hands off and brushed my teeth, by then it had dried. I was sooooo impressed at how soft my skin was! It just needed a minute to dry. It holds my makeup very well and is a great primer. I defiantly stick with it.For the money, its worth it. If I had Heavy oiled skin year ago, I may pass this up. But even when how oily my face normally gets, this is a great buy and doesnt add to it.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from doesn't set well I got this a few weeks ago and I feel like it doesn't fully set. I usually use bareminerals primer and was looking for a less expensive alternate for my moderately dry skin. I tried it a few different times and all day felt like you could easily wipe my make up off. 
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisture without the grease! I bought this about a month ago and have used it almost every day and LOVE the way it feels on my face! 
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so moisturizing! i love this primer! it makes the texture of my skin super smooth and soft. my make-up stays all day or night without any worries
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS!! Ok I read some reviews of this before I bought it and people said it was greasy. As someone with dry skin this is heaven sent! I live in UTAH (dry heat & cold) I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! it makes my skin silky! If you have oily skin it might not be for you. 
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I bought this recently and used it for the first time the other day and I have to say I absolutely love it! My pump worked smooth and perfect, it went on smooth and my skin feels great, not dry and sometimes flaky in these cold winter months. Definitely not for oily or combination skin, but obviously because it's 'hydrating' face primer...anyways, I would recommend this product to everyone that has issues with their face being dry!
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love! I bought this when they had the cyber monday sale, and I have used it almost every day since it came in. It makes my skin feel amazing, its smoothe and a little goes a long way for sure! 
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Look out! Oil slick on combination skin! I have combination skin. Just your standard T-zone issues. This product simply does not want to settle in to my skin...anywhere. It sits on top and remains slippery and slick. My foundation then appears to sit on the primer and never sets. Time to try something else.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pumping Action Feels good on the face, but can't get the pump to work.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DEPTH REVIEW OF THE " Hyrdating Face Primer ". I purchased mine a few weeks ago and been using it for about a week or 3 so I can give a strong opinion.Let my start off by saying " THIS IS NOT FOR ILY OR COMBO SKIN! ". My skin type is dry/normal, acne prone, and sensitive.I am dry in the colder months and in summer i'm normal.Since were in the colder months or at-least where I live, I have super dry skin especially underneath my eyes.This primer works like a magic when applied right.This can be super heavy and greasy and gross if not applied right.The way I apply mine I first start by dispensing a quarter of the primer on my clean finger tips remember ladies LESS IS MORE! " BTW I do moisturize with a lightweight moisturizer ahead of time " then I dot the primer underneath my eyes and on my dry patches only which is commonly found on my cheeks and forehead.Then I rub the product working my way outwards and dab underneath my eyes.I give the primer at least 3 min to 5 min to soak in.That being said this product is OMG amazing! I have pores & it camouflages them perfectly without feeling clogged. I feel hydrated but not oily? My foundation glides on smooth and even.I use the elf's acne fighting foundation which is targeted for people with " Acne/Oily skin " and without this primer my foundation goes on chalky and emphasizes my dry patches and pores, but with this its pure magic (:.Lets talk texture & scent , the texture of this product is like creamy baby oil.It has a silicone feel to it, so if your a person who HATES silicone based primers this one wouldn't be for you.This primer has a faint like makeup scent to it nothing obnoxious.Now lets talk packaging! The packaging is lovely for the price you pay, but here's a bad thing that I HATE with elf primers, they aren't fully filled with product, think half of the bottle.This is super annoying but then again this should last you a while if you use a little, like I said a little goes a LOONG way.So overall I would repurchase and do recommend for dry skin.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product, But Oily I got this product a few days ago and I was so excited. I was impressed with the packaging of this product. It has a pump which makes it mess-free. Although the bottle was smaller than I thought. My only complaint with this product is that it feels really oily. Almost like a creamy baby oil. But once it sits on your face so a minute or so the greasy feeling goes away. If you already have oily skin, I wouldn't recommend this. If you have dry skin, its great! This product really fills in fines lines and gives your makeup a flawless look. Overall, I was impressed. I would buy it again. 
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So impressed I assumed this product would be decent but it literally feels like you applying silk to your face! I will repurchase. Two thumbs up. 
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Amazingly This is a great product although it does feel oily, but I do not really mind to be honest...as long as it works right. It keeps my foundation on all day and I love it!
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from *Very Oily & Greasy→even on dry winter skin! I wanna start by saying I Love ELF and 99% of my last haul. Unfortunately this primer didn't make the cut. Its very oily! My face is super dry & flakey this winter. I thought this would help but it isn't just oily, its greasy :( BEWARE! It feels like im putting on a mild form of baby oil. I won't be using it on my face but thought I could keep it as HAND LOTION. Yes, its that overly moisturizing. 
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make this in a bigger bottle or a jar. I love this primer, however the bottle is small and does not last long. If you feel the bottle is empty unscrew the pumper and run it along the inside walls there is still a lot of product left. I love the way it smooths out my skin for a flawless makeup application. Just make it in a bigger container maybe a little jar. 
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome primer I love this primer, it works great. It makes my skin look flawless. 
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where's the Mattifying Primer? Alright e.l.f... so this is great when you get those dry patches that foundation just looks terrible over... but where is the mattifying primer for us girls with oily, acne-prone skin?  You've made a foundation but no foundation is nearly as good without a good primer as it is with.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this. I use this daily. With it my eyeshadow stays on from 5am to 9pm. Literally. The color stays all day exactly how I had put it on. doesn't turn a shade lighter. It's light, easy to apply and great to put on your eyelids before eyeshadow.
Date published: 2013-12-04