Hydrating Face Primer is rated 4.125 out of 5 by 96.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is amazing!! I just got this product in this morning and decided to try it out today. I'm so glad I did! My face was instantly smooth and soft. It made a nice canvas for my makeup. I wen't on throughout my day. Even in the 90 degree weather and sweating my makeup still looked great! Plus the packaging in super cool!
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Received in beauty bundle Its okay. Almost too hydrating. I have to let it sit on my face and sort of "dry" while I do my hair because if I don't my makeup just don't want to apply neatly over it. I do love it for the dry patches on my cheekbones though and occasionally use it on them before bed. Probably wouldn't buy for myself though.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Probably not ideal for oily skin This primer is definitely made for those of us with dry skin. I've found that most primers tend to dry out my skin and leave my makeup clinging to dry, flaky areas. This primer delivers hydration and doesn't leave my skin feeling tight and parched, which can be a nightmare. It does look a bit oily when you first apply it, but my makeup still looks fairly matte when I'm finished. I use e.l.f.'s Mist & Set spray throughout the day for extra hydration when I need it.If you're prone to oily skin, I have a feeling you may not like this primer.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin This product is simply amazing. It has high quality materials and lasts all day long. I love it.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good for dry skin, but not oily/combination skin I didn't care for this product at all. It broke my skin out badly. Will not use again. The mineral primer works best for me.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love Love the silky feel when I put it on. And no more dry patches. One of my favorite purchases.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just wish there was more! I love this product. It leaves your skin feeling very silicone-y (in a good way) and so soft and touchable. It lets your makeup glide right over it and this one actually hydrated my skin like it said. I think that the only downfall is that there's so little product inside it, I mean don't get me wrong there's a good amount it's not half empty or anything but I wish they made this in a larger container so I didn't have to repurchase so often.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great texture! I bought this recently, after buying a Revlon primer I loved, and I was extremely pleased with this product.The texture is as good if not better than the Revlon (Which was twice the price mind you) and has moisturizing properties for my perpetually dry skin.GO E.L.F! :D
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hydrating just smells bad. I got this and was very excited cause I do have dry skin. However this product spells so bad it bothers me. I think it does a nice job of hydrating my skin but I am taking it back cause of the smell of the product.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from !!!!!! i bought this earlier in the week and it's so great!! it's light and moisturizing, and i do have fairly dry, sensitive skin, but i wouldn't really recommend it for oily skin? it works great for holding makeup in place nearly all day and it's a great quality product!
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dont use to much a little goes along way I been using for almost a year It looks and feels great:-)
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRIMER! I bought the regular primer and liked it so decided to try this hydrating primer and wow! I have dry/sensitive skin, it kept my skin hydrated all day and my makeup applied so nicely.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from face primer Ordered this primer couldn't wait to use it. It is s good primer, my face felt unbelievable, but I broke out terribly over the entire face. So disappointed.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best primer out there...and I have tried them all! You name the primer and I guarantee I have tried it. But I always come back to the elf primer. It works the best. Makes my face feel amazing and extremely affordable.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY Oily My skin tends to be on the drier side so I always use a hydrating primer before putting on makeup. I decided to try this one out since it was so cheap, but was completely disappointed. Like the other reviewers have said, it was very oily and left a film on my face. Anytime I touched my face my foundation (which usually has fantastic staying power) would rub right off - even when I used a setting spray and/or powder on top.I did moisturize my skin and was not at all irritating or acne-inducing but I still ended up throwing the bottle away.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good! If you have dry skin This primer is perfect for you! It is oily, si make sure you use a little quantity of the product. I dont recommend it for normal and oily skin, it is Just for dry skin. It is too easy to take the product out of the conteiner! Dont worry about the bump
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Primer This is an excellent choice for a primer. Feels great on the skin. Makeup stayed in place the entire day. The key to using this product is not to use too much. A little goes a long way. If you use to much your face will feel greasy and your makeup will not stick. Remember it's a hydrating primer so if you use too much you will feel the moisturizer in the product.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels so soft I am so glad I bought this product. I love the light feel and it hydrates without feeling greasy or heavy. I was worried that my sensitive skin would break out from it but so far I haven't had any problems. I will be ordering the Primer with SPF next!
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels like silk on your skin! The MUA at the e.l.f. store suggested this to me. I have never used a primer before, but was amazed at how silky this feels! You don't need to use much of it. Once I made the mistake of using too much, and my makeup looked greasy.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels great! Makeup is still going strong! I got this in my Beauty Bundle and decided to give it a try... I still prefer the mineral primer, but this one had a very nice feel to it. My skin felt nice and silky, and just like with the mineral primer my makeup is still going after several hours. Nothing has budged.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I was at target looking for a primer, and I decided to give this product a try. I used it today, and I fell in love with it. I love, love, love it ❤️
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky Smooth Awesome product, does just what it says. I tested some on the back of my hand and it feels like lotion and it took a while to set..I learned if you use just a little, that problem goes away! Really, I only use one pump and then massage it very well into my skin--this way it soaks right in and keeps the flakes away! Thanks ELF!!
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No.. I bought this a week or so ago and it was... No. It made my skin feel really greasy and honestly my makeup slipped right off within two hours. I love E.l.f but just not this product. I'll stick to maybellines primer or upgrade to revlon because this primer just.. So oily and not worth the money.:(
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Greasy I have combo skin and this primer felt greasy during application. After I let the primer set I still felt uncomfortable. I did notice my foundation applying smooth, so the primer did its job of giving me a good base. As for longevity, I'm not sure if it did much and I continued to feel awkwardly greasy. I did not like this and felt it did not hydrate/completely fill in the pores of my face.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more laugh lines! I purchased my elf hydrating face primer from a local drugstore and I must say I'm pleased! Not only is this product affordable but it works wonders. I've tried other products but they tend to clog my pores and cause me to break out.After applying the primer and using my regular morning makeup routine, I'venoticed that my laugh lines aren't visible at all ant the ending of the day. It filled in all my stubborn undereye lines also. The primer tends to blend with the your makeup so that you won't use as much. My makeup had a smooth professional finish
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and Smooth! This product is awesome!!! I was amazed how soft and silky my face felt after applying foundation and boonzer. My makeup really lasted all day. This is a must have. I have another face primer and the bottle is small and really expensive. The price and the size is right. I also noticed there is no flaking if the skin when you apply layers over it like foubdation, bronzer like other products do when ou start to layer.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed Feelings I tried this today for the first time and I kinda love it, but I'm not sure if it's good for my acne prone skin. I'd really like to know if it's oil free because it feels greasy. The first few pumps were just oil. Then, the actual product started to come out. However, I don't use proper moisturizer so I use regular lotion before putting on makeup in dry areas of my skin and this substituted that.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "smelly" Love everything about this product except the scent. Smells like lard (shortening)
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry to extra dry skin! I got this to layer with the poreless face primer in the winter. My skin is so dry and flakes easily in the colder months, this is really helping with my most problematic area, my forehead.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid product Does what it says on the tin- helps maintain makeup throughout the day and provides a smooth finish. A little goes a long way, and it has a very slippery texture- I've had my brush slide right out of my hand after using it! It works just fine with my acne prone skin. I also like the pump, which keeps out air and bacteria. All in all, great value.
Date published: 2015-01-23