Hydrating Face Primer is rated 4.2075 out of 5 by 106.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Soft I bought this as one of my first e.l.f products and I do not regret it. The texture is very soft and since I have dry skin this really has helped me stay on top of it. As a primer it works great but since its hydrating it makes it better. I also happen to live in a climate where we only see the sun for about 3-4 months of the year, so along with the very dry cold winters this really helps sustain great skin <3 This is my opinion and hopes it helps!!
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVEEEE THIS PRODUCT I bought this a while ago and wow is it amazing! Great price and you get a lot of product even though you don't need that much in one use. The product glides on smoothly and a little bit goes a LONG way. I was hydrated all day and my skin felt great even the next day. Hats off to you, e.l.f!
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome! I have horrible I mean horrible dry flaky skin around my eyes and my eye lids. It drives me absolutely insane and it's no fun to apply make up to your skin that way and almost every single makeup product I have and also have tried constantly dries out those areas badly. Even products made for dry skin. It's seriously the worst. I was hesitant to try this on my eyes because I do also have sensitive skin (yay me lol) but I am so glad that I did because ever since I started using this around my eye area and on my eye lids I haven't had dry skin at all. I mean not even one flake. I don't understand it but hey I'm not questioning it! I've been using it for a couple of weeks now and I am still super happy! I wouldn't recommend this for anyone who even has the slightest bit of oil on their skin because it is very hydrating and greasy feeling (but not in a bad way if that makes any sense). But it's definitely perfect for dry skin.I hope they never stop making this!!
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bad packaging, great product i bought this about 2 months ago and it was a great product; didn't make me oily, moisturized me and sorta helped keep my makeup on. but the pump broke soon after buying it and there is not enough of the product in the container.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PRIMER I have super dry skin and this primer seriously moisturized the dry spots so any foundation could go over perfectly. I am also acne-prone and my skin has never been so clear as when I have used this. I am DYING for it to be back in stock. As with almost every ELF product, I only wish it was BIGGER!! Such a small bottle. The packaging makes it seem like there's more than there is-- once you open it up and look inside, the actual tube with product is a third of the size of the outside bottle.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great primer i use airbrush foundation, but i have very very dry skin. I've been using this primer for the past month and can honestly say for me it does everything its supposed to and then some. i have a friend who is a makeup artist and he could not believe how amazing my skin looked, it was dewy (my preferred finish) poreless and it lasted from when i put it on in the am to when i removed it after a night out with my friends. (i didnt need to touch up at all-in fact as the day when on my skin looked better and better)
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, even better price I have super sensitive oily skin. This didn't break my face out nor did it leave my face looking like am oil slick. I've tried other expensive primers and they just didn't work for me. I love e.l.f brushes, shadows, and lipsticks so I decided to give their primer a try and I'm really glad I did.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible!! I bought this a few days ago and used it yesterday. It felt super greasy on my face. I woke up the next day and I may face was broken out from my checks to my nose to my chin to my neck.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product, Packaging came broken I have very dry, flaky skin on my cheeks and this primer helped my foundation not cling to the dry patches and last longer. I used too much primer the first time and my foundation slid around, I used less the second time and loved it! You only really need a tiny amount to get awesome results. I have used the mineral primer before and my skin had a reaction to it, this formula seems to be gentler and have had no reaction problems. AWESOME value!The only bad thing and why I gave 4/5 stars was that the pump on my bottle came crooked and when I pump the product out it comes out the seams of the top instead of the pump. It makes a giant mess and wastes product but it is still usable.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! A well-known higher-end make-up store had suggested one of their hydrating primers. They had me try theirs in the store and I really liked the results. What I didn't like so much was the price. So not long after I was shopping at a local retail store (also well-known) and come across this product. I figured for the price I couldn't beat it. I was right! I love the way it glides on and how it makes my skin feel! I just pump once onto my fingertips and apply it to my face. After a few moments I apply my foundation. I notice if I use too much or don't let it "set" it tends to "ball-up" when I apply my foundation. I have combination skin so I don't apply it to the oily areas. I definitely would purchase this product again.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is how you achieve a "dewy" fresh look I had been using a much more expensive primer for many years and thought that the product was very good. Then I felt I needed a different foundation and purchased one that boasted a "dewy" finish. It didn't. However, after discovering the E.L.F. line and the hydrating primer, I now have what I was wanting. Older skin, regardless of how good the condition is, needs moisture so that the foundation doesn't look flat. It really works!
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is amazing!! I just got this product in this morning and decided to try it out today. I'm so glad I did! My face was instantly smooth and soft. It made a nice canvas for my makeup. I wen't on throughout my day. Even in the 90 degree weather and sweating my makeup still looked great! Plus the packaging in super cool!
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Received in beauty bundle Its okay. Almost too hydrating. I have to let it sit on my face and sort of "dry" while I do my hair because if I don't my makeup just don't want to apply neatly over it. I do love it for the dry patches on my cheekbones though and occasionally use it on them before bed. Probably wouldn't buy for myself though.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Probably not ideal for oily skin This primer is definitely made for those of us with dry skin. I've found that most primers tend to dry out my skin and leave my makeup clinging to dry, flaky areas. This primer delivers hydration and doesn't leave my skin feeling tight and parched, which can be a nightmare. It does look a bit oily when you first apply it, but my makeup still looks fairly matte when I'm finished. I use e.l.f.'s Mist & Set spray throughout the day for extra hydration when I need it.If you're prone to oily skin, I have a feeling you may not like this primer.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin This product is simply amazing. It has high quality materials and lasts all day long. I love it.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good for dry skin, but not oily/combination skin I didn't care for this product at all. It broke my skin out badly. Will not use again. The mineral primer works best for me.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love Love the silky feel when I put it on. And no more dry patches. One of my favorite purchases.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just wish there was more! I love this product. It leaves your skin feeling very silicone-y (in a good way) and so soft and touchable. It lets your makeup glide right over it and this one actually hydrated my skin like it said. I think that the only downfall is that there's so little product inside it, I mean don't get me wrong there's a good amount it's not half empty or anything but I wish they made this in a larger container so I didn't have to repurchase so often.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great texture! I bought this recently, after buying a Revlon primer I loved, and I was extremely pleased with this product.The texture is as good if not better than the Revlon (Which was twice the price mind you) and has moisturizing properties for my perpetually dry skin.GO E.L.F! :D
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hydrating just smells bad. I got this and was very excited cause I do have dry skin. However this product spells so bad it bothers me. I think it does a nice job of hydrating my skin but I am taking it back cause of the smell of the product.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dont use to much a little goes along way I been using for almost a year It looks and feels great:-)
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRIMER! I bought the regular primer and liked it so decided to try this hydrating primer and wow! I have dry/sensitive skin, it kept my skin hydrated all day and my makeup applied so nicely.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from face primer Ordered this primer couldn't wait to use it. It is s good primer, my face felt unbelievable, but I broke out terribly over the entire face. So disappointed.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best primer out there...and I have tried them all! You name the primer and I guarantee I have tried it. But I always come back to the elf primer. It works the best. Makes my face feel amazing and extremely affordable.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY Oily My skin tends to be on the drier side so I always use a hydrating primer before putting on makeup. I decided to try this one out since it was so cheap, but was completely disappointed. Like the other reviewers have said, it was very oily and left a film on my face. Anytime I touched my face my foundation (which usually has fantastic staying power) would rub right off - even when I used a setting spray and/or powder on top.I did moisturize my skin and was not at all irritating or acne-inducing but I still ended up throwing the bottle away.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good! If you have dry skin This primer is perfect for you! It is oily, si make sure you use a little quantity of the product. I dont recommend it for normal and oily skin, it is Just for dry skin. It is too easy to take the product out of the conteiner! Dont worry about the bump
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Primer This is an excellent choice for a primer. Feels great on the skin. Makeup stayed in place the entire day. The key to using this product is not to use too much. A little goes a long way. If you use to much your face will feel greasy and your makeup will not stick. Remember it's a hydrating primer so if you use too much you will feel the moisturizer in the product.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels so soft I am so glad I bought this product. I love the light feel and it hydrates without feeling greasy or heavy. I was worried that my sensitive skin would break out from it but so far I haven't had any problems. I will be ordering the Primer with SPF next!
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels like silk on your skin! The MUA at the e.l.f. store suggested this to me. I have never used a primer before, but was amazed at how silky this feels! You don't need to use much of it. Once I made the mistake of using too much, and my makeup looked greasy.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels great! Makeup is still going strong! I got this in my Beauty Bundle and decided to give it a try... I still prefer the mineral primer, but this one had a very nice feel to it. My skin felt nice and silky, and just like with the mineral primer my makeup is still going after several hours. Nothing has budged.
Date published: 2015-03-21