Hydrating Face Primer is rated 4.1008 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Greasy, film on top of my skin. I was excited to try this primer because it is for dry skin. This product was awful and greasy, my makeup did not last with this primer, which was extremely disappointing. I tried it for two days and will not use again because it causes me to waste makeup.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MMmmmeeehh. I would've thought this hydrating face prime would be great for my face because I'd like to try to eventually get rid of the under eye marks but I've been using it for about 3 weeks now and I only see minimal difference.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes your skin feel like silk! Love this! Already bought more to stock up!
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you have dry, skin this is a must !!!! I sometimes suffer with dry skin on my nose and forehead area. This product has worked wonders for me. It keeps my face hydrated and moisturized , not greasy. My foundation goes on even and it stays on almost 7 hours.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!! I bought this on one of my whims and I am so happy that I did!! I absolutely love it. It makes my skin feel like satin before I put anything else on! I love it because my t-zone usually gets flaky because it's dry (even when using moisturizer) after I put foundation on. This totally prevents that! It keeps my forehead from flaking and looking like I cake makeup on, even when I barely touch it! I'm so happy with the product and will surely repurchase after I run out!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from smoke and mirrors as far as quantity You sell that bottle of Hydrating face primer for $6.00, after a week I thought the pump had broken so I took the bottle apart, to my surprise the product was all used op because that bottle is just smoke and mirrors the product is from the silver rim up not the whole bottle. Do the math at your cost I can get Oil of Olay. I will NEVER buy anything from you again.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I absolutely love this primer!!! It is simple to apply, smooths on so effortlessly and leaves such a silky finish!!
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best primer out there Love this primer. It goes on smoothly & keeps my skin hydrated. A perfect canvas gift my serum foundation. I've tried many primers. Most feel unnatural, but not this one from ELF.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Bang For Your Buck I used Bare Essentials primer prior to using this 25.00 a pop. On a wim I picked up this . One of the top ingredients listed is grape seed oil. I cannot go without this now . I use this under my Clinque CC cream. I am 60 years young. The store I purchase this at always runs out, so I buy multiples.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! I used to have oily skin but after my thyroid gland was removed it became VERY dry. To the point where any foundation or bb cream i used would just cling to my dry patches. I heard a youtuber ranting about it and decided to give it a shot. WoW! I can wear foundation again! The texture is a little greasy and silicone like but it does its job and more. It moisturizes and hydrates my face so my foundation glides on smoothly. Also helps my makeup to last throughout the day without getting oily. How this primer hydrates and stays matte is miraculous! Holy grail product.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this stuff works wonders! My skin is semi-sensitive and acne prone. My blemishes get very, very dry and other parts of my face get oily.At first i thought I was going to hate it - it feels very oily and slick on your face - bit this feeling goes away after letting it sit and then applying your regular makeup. It made it easy to cover my (once) dry blemishes and gave my face a fresh, dewy finish. My makeup still looked great after a night of bartending.. and I didn't wake up with clogged pores or any new face demons! I'm impressed.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome primer I have a very expensive primer and I have this inexpensive primer. This particular primer is really outstanding and goes on silky smooth. Works best when using a moisturizer over the primer for an extra boost of hydration. I like the packaging in particular. As with most E.L.F. products, a little goes a long way. This primer truly does enhance your makeup. As I mentioned in one of my other reviews, I have plenty of products to review so stay tuned!
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic in a bottle! Like the title says this primer is magical. After washing my face in the mornin, most days I can just rub on 1-2 pumps of this and instant flawlessness. I've only used it under makeup once so far and it was great but how it does by itself is what makes me wants to buy 10 more bottles.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for me! I really like this primer. My skin is VERY dry. This helps my face not peel and helps my skin to feel more moisturized throughout the day. It is great that you only have to use a little bit of it at a time since it is spread so easily. This is definitely a keeper. I will keep buying this one!
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Soft I bought this as one of my first e.l.f products and I do not regret it. The texture is very soft and since I have dry skin this really has helped me stay on top of it. As a primer it works great but since its hydrating it makes it better. I also happen to live in a climate where we only see the sun for about 3-4 months of the year, so along with the very dry cold winters this really helps sustain great skin <3 This is my opinion and hopes it helps!!
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVEEEE THIS PRODUCT I bought this a while ago and wow is it amazing! Great price and you get a lot of product even though you don't need that much in one use. The product glides on smoothly and a little bit goes a LONG way. I was hydrated all day and my skin felt great even the next day. Hats off to you, e.l.f!
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome! I have horrible I mean horrible dry flaky skin around my eyes and my eye lids. It drives me absolutely insane and it's no fun to apply make up to your skin that way and almost every single makeup product I have and also have tried constantly dries out those areas badly. Even products made for dry skin. It's seriously the worst. I was hesitant to try this on my eyes because I do also have sensitive skin (yay me lol) but I am so glad that I did because ever since I started using this around my eye area and on my eye lids I haven't had dry skin at all. I mean not even one flake. I don't understand it but hey I'm not questioning it! I've been using it for a couple of weeks now and I am still super happy! I wouldn't recommend this for anyone who even has the slightest bit of oil on their skin because it is very hydrating and greasy feeling (but not in a bad way if that makes any sense). But it's definitely perfect for dry skin.I hope they never stop making this!!
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bad packaging, great product i bought this about 2 months ago and it was a great product; didn't make me oily, moisturized me and sorta helped keep my makeup on. but the pump broke soon after buying it and there is not enough of the product in the container.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PRIMER I have super dry skin and this primer seriously moisturized the dry spots so any foundation could go over perfectly. I am also acne-prone and my skin has never been so clear as when I have used this. I am DYING for it to be back in stock. As with almost every ELF product, I only wish it was BIGGER!! Such a small bottle. The packaging makes it seem like there's more than there is-- once you open it up and look inside, the actual tube with product is a third of the size of the outside bottle.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great primer i use airbrush foundation, but i have very very dry skin. I've been using this primer for the past month and can honestly say for me it does everything its supposed to and then some. i have a friend who is a makeup artist and he could not believe how amazing my skin looked, it was dewy (my preferred finish) poreless and it lasted from when i put it on in the am to when i removed it after a night out with my friends. (i didnt need to touch up at all-in fact as the day when on my skin looked better and better)
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, even better price I have super sensitive oily skin. This didn't break my face out nor did it leave my face looking like am oil slick. I've tried other expensive primers and they just didn't work for me. I love e.l.f brushes, shadows, and lipsticks so I decided to give their primer a try and I'm really glad I did.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible!! I bought this a few days ago and used it yesterday. It felt super greasy on my face. I woke up the next day and I may face was broken out from my checks to my nose to my chin to my neck.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product, Packaging came broken I have very dry, flaky skin on my cheeks and this primer helped my foundation not cling to the dry patches and last longer. I used too much primer the first time and my foundation slid around, I used less the second time and loved it! You only really need a tiny amount to get awesome results. I have used the mineral primer before and my skin had a reaction to it, this formula seems to be gentler and have had no reaction problems. AWESOME value!The only bad thing and why I gave 4/5 stars was that the pump on my bottle came crooked and when I pump the product out it comes out the seams of the top instead of the pump. It makes a giant mess and wastes product but it is still usable.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! A well-known higher-end make-up store had suggested one of their hydrating primers. They had me try theirs in the store and I really liked the results. What I didn't like so much was the price. So not long after I was shopping at a local retail store (also well-known) and come across this product. I figured for the price I couldn't beat it. I was right! I love the way it glides on and how it makes my skin feel! I just pump once onto my fingertips and apply it to my face. After a few moments I apply my foundation. I notice if I use too much or don't let it "set" it tends to "ball-up" when I apply my foundation. I have combination skin so I don't apply it to the oily areas. I definitely would purchase this product again.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is how you achieve a "dewy" fresh look I had been using a much more expensive primer for many years and thought that the product was very good. Then I felt I needed a different foundation and purchased one that boasted a "dewy" finish. It didn't. However, after discovering the E.L.F. line and the hydrating primer, I now have what I was wanting. Older skin, regardless of how good the condition is, needs moisture so that the foundation doesn't look flat. It really works!
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is amazing!! I just got this product in this morning and decided to try it out today. I'm so glad I did! My face was instantly smooth and soft. It made a nice canvas for my makeup. I wen't on throughout my day. Even in the 90 degree weather and sweating my makeup still looked great! Plus the packaging in super cool!
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Received in beauty bundle Its okay. Almost too hydrating. I have to let it sit on my face and sort of "dry" while I do my hair because if I don't my makeup just don't want to apply neatly over it. I do love it for the dry patches on my cheekbones though and occasionally use it on them before bed. Probably wouldn't buy for myself though.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Probably not ideal for oily skin This primer is definitely made for those of us with dry skin. I've found that most primers tend to dry out my skin and leave my makeup clinging to dry, flaky areas. This primer delivers hydration and doesn't leave my skin feeling tight and parched, which can be a nightmare. It does look a bit oily when you first apply it, but my makeup still looks fairly matte when I'm finished. I use e.l.f.'s Mist & Set spray throughout the day for extra hydration when I need it.If you're prone to oily skin, I have a feeling you may not like this primer.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin This product is simply amazing. It has high quality materials and lasts all day long. I love it.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good for dry skin, but not oily/combination skin I didn't care for this product at all. It broke my skin out badly. Will not use again. The mineral primer works best for me.
Date published: 2015-04-28