Hydrating Face Primer is rated 4.2188 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it - MUST HAVE A must have product. This Primer is part of my monthly order.Thanks e.l.f!!
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the job I bought this a few weeks ago and have been trying it with my foundation. I think it does a good job. Since I have oily combo skin, it did make my skin more oily than normal.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No dry patches! The winter weather is not kind to my skin. I have combination-dry skin so I do get oily but I also get dry and flaky. I used this primer on my entire face and I had no problems. The best part about this though is the fact I had many flaky spots on my face and even through my layers of moisturizers they still showed, but as soon as I put this primer over those spots my skin smoothed out. Better yet, those spots aren't even flaky anymore. After one use, my skin was much better hydrated and after a few days of continued use, my skin feels so smooth!The consistency is silicon-like, which I love, and it does not make my oily t-zone more oily (bigger plus). My makeup holds up with this primer despite the fact that it's hydrating. You'd think it would make everything slip and slide after a few hours but nothing on my face budges until I wash it off when I use this. I will definitely continue to repurchase this item, especially for when the harsher weather comes around.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I just received this and I love how soft it makes my face! Make-up goes on beautifully!
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great primer I Love this primer especially for the price! This primer doesn't make me breakout and it makes my foundation look amazing.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Primer I have had some trouble before with primers, due to have both oily and dry skin, because my other primers tend to look odd in certain places on my face. I used some very high end primers along with drugstore,but they all didn't work out as well as they should have. I was a bit skeptical of this one, due to the varied reviews , but I decided to give it a chance anyways because the price was so low. Thank god I did :) it's very lightweight, but still hydrates very well so that the dry parts of my face even out with my oily patches. I'm so happy I tried this- it's going to have a permanite place in my makeup drawer.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very hydrating the hydrating face primer is very hydrating and soft on the face it doesn't make my face dry or have break outs its a very good nice to work with and the packaging is awesome I love the packaging it looks very fancy. To me the only problem is it is very slippery but that's not that a big deal too me other than that I love this product.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smells like Play Doh I was very happy with the mineral primer I was using this summer, so I grabbed this one for winter (I have super dry skin).It is really awesome at priming and moisturizing.It also smells like play doh. Only for a few minutes. But still...super weird. It's better than the mediciney scent of some makeup, so I'll keep it.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great product to even out the skin right before you apply your foundation. Not greasy. Nice application; a squirt or two is enough for the entire face.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful bargain! This is a fantastic primer for anyone with maturing, dry, sensitive, or combination skin. It has no harmful or irritating ingredients (I have ultra sensitive skin and this doesn't cause any irritation, redness, or itchiness for me). Plus you can't beat the price. The packaging is wonderful and convenient. This is nicer than a lot of high end primers I've tried, and it works great to even out dry patches around my nose to help my foundation sit on my skin better. It's also great for winter days when I'm feeling particularly exhausted or dehydrated. This perks my skin right back up! I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CREAMY AND SMOOTH AND WORKS. I BOUGHT THIS LESS THAN A MONTH AGO. I AM USING THIS OVER OTHER STORE BRANDS THAT ARE MORE HIGH END.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great primer Very good, a little goes a long way. Best used in the winter when skin is dry. Not good if your prone to oily skin.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comparable to the Smashbox Primer A great primer that has that glide-y silicone feel similar to the Smashbox Photofinish primer. Not sure if it's especially hydrating but it definitely doesn't make my skin tight or dry.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Results!!! I apply it after washing my face every morning! it's really good
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn't see past the smell I was super excited for this primer. I love ELF! Their products are cheap with usually awesome quality. This primer blended well and felt nice on the skin, but the smell was ridiculous! It smelled like floor cleaner. At first I thought it was a nice, clean smell and tried to see past it, but it was just so potent. I ended it up throwing it away, and I never throw away makeup.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality Amazing quality, plain and simple. A little greasy with my skin, but feels smooth.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not very happy with this I bought 4 of the primers to try, hydrating, mineral, radiant glow and brightening lavender. They all go on very smoothly but leave a silicon slick feel to the skin. The hydrating may work better in winter/dryer months, but as far as any other time of year....no. Glad I tried them on the 50% off sale, I would not pay more than $3 for these, and if I picked them up at Target, I would be taking them back. Save your money, and purchase a better primer from your regular makeup store.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff! This is the first I've actually used a primer on a daily basis and this stuff is awesome. I recommend it to all my friends. I switched all my makeup over top elf the affordability combined with the price is a win win!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this online and was iffy because I thought elf was "cheap" for the fact that it was so AFORDABLE but wow I'm so amazed on the quality and EVERYTHING from ELF!
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels so great on my face I had been looking for a good, but inexpensive primer and I heard great things about this product so I decided to try it for myself. I'm so glad I did. I was surprised at the thick consistency, but it feels great on my face. It smooths and brightens and makes my face feel good all day. A little goes a very long way.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good When I first bought this I didn't like it because it was soo greasy and gross on my face, but once I started putting on less it was perfect. I have to pat my face with a towel so I don't put too much on, but it makes your face feel so soft
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicted with my first use. I applied this liquid silk to my face, and I was immediately in love and addicted. My skin has the feel of fine silk. Definately worth the money spent. Please don't ever stop making this. You have a forever customer.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing! It makes my face feel great, I love it! I need to by more, great product e.l.f.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I bought this awhile back, but didn't care for it. I was putting all over, like moisturizer, and it just didn't do right. About a month ago, I started using it under my eyes, on my lids and brows, and creases on the sides of my mouth and nose. It. Is. Amazing. I don't wear full face makeup, because it's just too hot where I live. If I feel that I need under eye concealer, I'll use it. But it does wonders by itself!
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from answer to a wish just bought this and WOW! I use the moisturizing stick foundation. Buffalo gets really cold and windy in winter and then there is the dry heat from the furnace..this product will defeat this. only need a teeny amount. and foundations looks very natural when this is used first
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from meh I dont like the way it feels. It feels like I'm rubbing silicon on my face.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I SWEAR BY THIS! I had never worn primer before I tried this one. I am very dark skinned and Figured I'd try the cheapest one and if i liked the idea of what it did, then I'd stick with it. I was so glad i did. My skin is VERY oily especially in the summertime so this came in handy last year for the first time. Ive ordered probably 7 times since then because I wear that much makeup. The con is that I wish It came in a bigger size. I order two at a time because I know I'll run out in just under a month. It creates this smooth canvas over your face so that your makeup looks flawless and porcelain like. I tried MAC's primer and liked it, this one just worked netter and was way cheaper. I'll buy this forever.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin I have patchy, dry skin on my forehead and this has helped me tons when it comes to how my makeup applies. I have to be careful not to add too much to my cheeks, as I have oily cheeks (have combination skin), but other than that it is a great primer especially for the price!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flawless It was weighless, but provided the coverage that I needed. Great product and will be buying more!
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FACE PRIMER Quality comparable to Elizabeth Arden ,love this product and I have used it all ..
Date published: 2014-08-22