Hydrating Face Primer is rated 3.814814814814815 out of 5 by 189.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Smooth applocation, and lasting look. I applied this at 7 am and my makeup looked flawless until 7 pm. Highly satisfied!!
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works I just received this and tried today LOVE it. After reading negative reviews , YES it will feel "greasy" til it is set, about 4-5 minutes.My foundation goes on smoothly and streakless I use this primer on 90 % of my face which is dry-ish and I use the pore-less on my nose and upper cheeks below the eye bags
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There are issues So I have been using this for a while and really liked it but then relized it was causing clogged pores all over my forehead so if u have sensitive skin do not use
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I was so happy to receive this primer but was SO disappointed. First of all, I don't know why, but whenever I use it, my foundation appears cakey and orange. Second of all, if you unscrew the lid, you will find that they deceive you and there is a MUCH smaller container. Overall, I am very unhappy about this product and would never buy again.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I use it night time as a moisturizer and as a primer under makeup. It makes my dry skin soft and hydrated without causing me to break out. Over all since I've started using this product my skin has become much softer! The only thing that's bad is the weird metallic smell but it's nothing I can't bare.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed First off, I am a huge elf fan. I love their products and will continue to use them forever, they're affordable and the majority work just as well if not better than higher end makeup. But this primer was horrible, it does not work at all. In fact it was worse than just using no primer. It really doesn't sit well under my makeup, it has the consistency that I imagine cooking spray would if you sprayed it on your face. The packaging is also very misleading, you are getting much much less than what the bottle size would lead you to believe. I''m sad that this didn't work for me but for $6 there's no hurt in trying!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Leaves my skin hydrated and feeling soft all day, I use it alone or under my makeup. I also use at night in my skin regiment. Works Great!
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells disgusting Even though it's cheap, it's a waste of money. Go smear vegetable oil on your face to get the same effect as this primer
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Deceiving I bought this primer and noticed that there was literally no product in the bottle. Elf is deceiving its customers by packaging very small amounts of product in big bottles. If you unscrew the bottom half of container you will see how they trick ya.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oily and smells bad Before when applying this to my skin the smell was so bad then I tryed actually using it and it felt like I had just rubbed cooking oil all over my face I will definitely not be continue using this
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice! Very Hydrating and makes my foundation go on easier
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This primer is amazing! For starters, its only six dollars?! That's a great price to pay for a great primer. It truly does hydrate and allows makeup to blend and go on smoothly without any streaks. It makes my makeup look more natural and last long, and definitely feels great on my skin! You have to wait for your face to dry a little bit before applying any makeup however, it can feel a little wet.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this, my skin is so soft!! I have mild rosacea, sensitive skin and eczema. After using this for a couple of weeks I could already see and feel a difference in my skin (having been using for over a month now). It's so soft (according to my hubby too!) and the redness is barely there. I did not experience any type of smell as other reviewers did, it does seem oily, but when I put it on my skin I don't even feel like I have anything on, but a little does go a long way and I would not recommend for someone with oily skin.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this primer! I bought this product about 3 weeks ago and I absolutely love this primer! I did not find it greasy at all! it glides on your face and it's so silky! I have super dry skin and it definitely helps the foundation not stick to my dry patches. My skin is also very sensitive and it has not made my skin break out whatsoever. the only bad thing I have to say about this primer is I wish it came in a bigger bottle and had more product.. I was alittle disappointed on how small the bottle was. still love this product though.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good doesnt hydrate as much and makeup does cake into creases like with other but not bad
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love this primer it does not make my skin oily and its really light and it does not dry out my skin
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Greasy! I bought this product a few months ago and it turned out to make my dry skin an oily mess. I will not continue to use this product, but I will repurchase the blemish control primer.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So happy I found this primer! Background:I have extremely sensitive skin, and I have a hard time finding a primer that won't cause a reaction followed by redness and irritation. I was worried that this primer would also cause my skin to break out because I am acne prone. I have used this primer only twice so far and I'm so amazed by the results! It feels velvety and silky smooth when you glide it on. You only need a small pea sized amount for the entire face. No irritation or burning. I have combo skin sometimes dry and flaky and sometimes oily. This helps with the dryness significantly. Replenishing your skin, so it's ready for foundation! But if you have oily skin, I suggest checking out another one of their primers without the grape seed oil. I use this over my moisterizer which is Pure organic argan oil and it goes on amazingly smooth and even! I love the feeling. Great buy for the price, especially if you're a college student looking to save money and feel/look great! Ladies this is also basically a dupe of smash box's primer! For a fraction of the price. I highly recommend
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smelly and greasy This product is so greasy, it does the opposite of what it is supposed to do. After a few hours of wear under makeup I feel like my foundation (Urban Decay liquid) is just disappearing into an oil spill. It also has a very unpleasant, chemical smell - not something you particularly want to slather all over your face. I will have to stop using this.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty nice This REALLY helps me with dry patches I tend to get on some parts of my face but sometimes it makes the rest of my face break out. Also I wish you got more product
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin This primer makes my makeup go on so much easier. It is a little greasy but good for dry skin. Even though a little product goes a long way, I wish there was more in the bottle. Large bottle for so little product.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy if you have oily skin First; this stuff smells horrible, after a couple uses I gave it to my mom because I couldnt stand the smell.Second; if you have oily skin- this is not meant for you! After a few hours my face was so shinny and just ew. I'll stick to the original primers.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and flawless This was the second primer I bought from Elf and I absolutely love it. It makes your skin velvety smooth. I use bb cream instead of foundation. When I first used this product, I disliked it because my bb cream kept on sliding off. It wasn't exactly hydrating as I expected it to be but I learned that portion size is the key. The finish was amazing when I combined one small pump of this with 2 pumps of my clinique moisturizer. Also, I have dry skin and this completely did the trick with priming and moisturizing my skin.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never again Ok I love Elf, the color correction primer is my favorite, but since I have dry skin I decided to go for this primer and omg it is beyond terrible!!! If you want to cover your face in cooking oil, then this primer is for you. I'll never buy this primer again!!!
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ew. I really love elf and while most products are amazing some fall short,very short. Firstly i got a cystic acne zit for the first time in years since trying this ( primer) and my makeup wont go on because the consistency of this ( primer) is that of coconut oil and it's not something i would want trapped on my face all day nor does it allow for the proper applicationand blending of makeup due to it being so oily. I will say the bottle is hardly full but i read the ounces before buying and bought half off so I'm not terribly upset but i will say $6 for this product is not fair. The product packaging is not at all eco friendly and its disgraceful to aste that much plastic on less than half the product advertised by the appearance and size of the bottle. If this product were worth $6 for the small amount you get it wouldnt have so many 1 star reveiws so while it does fill in fine lines it doesn't allow even application Iof makeup,it will cause a breakout if you are prone to them,and it will leave your skin feeling like youve been working a burger king fryer all morning. Skip this product.Elf please see these complaints and work harder. Your customers arent happy.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this primer!! I bought this maybe a week or two ago and I am crazy about this primer! I am fairly new to makeup only because I have super dry skin but I can tell you I've tried other primers or have even gotten my makeup professionally done for events and my makeup did not look the way it does with this primer. It looks fresh and gives a light dewy look, I can't say enough good things about this! Definitely would buy again and recommend it
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from it was not good i baught this item and when i squerterd it out the bottle it smelled rancid and a wee bit like playdough
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only con is that I wish the bottle was bigger so I could have more of the product! This is the only primer I use and I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves Your Skin Feeling Baby Smooth! I bought this product a few months ago and boy is it great. When I first squirted it out, I noticed that it smells exactly like olive oil. It feels very slippery on the face but once you put your foundation on top, it looks flawless! I noticed that when I used this, my foundation didn't really cling to my dry spots and/or bumpy areas on my face, which I love. Although it feels a little greasy when you first put it on, that feeling goes away after you put on your foundation. Also, I've noticed that when I take my makeup off, my skin is very smooth and soft, which never happens when I go without this primer. It's a must-buy for dry skin!
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price! So i bought this primer at the store the other day, i had trouble deciding which though because there was about 4 different ones lol (hydrating, tone-correcting,etc) and decided, 'hey, hydration to skin can never be bad right?' And so i chose this one, considering i have dry combination skin. I love it! The texture does feel a bit oily though but silky at the same time. I dab any excess off my face if i feel i applied too much because a little goes a long way. I'm not one to wear primers, i would just apply my normal liquid foundation on bare skin and after using this, i found it makes my makeup stay on longer and fresh looking as if i just applied. My makeup goes on smoother and flawless. To each their own and it worked out perfect for me. 5 stars from me especially because of the price!
Date published: 2016-06-12