Hydrating Face Primer is rated 3.9254658385093166 out of 5 by 161.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only con is that I wish the bottle was bigger so I could have more of the product! This is the only primer I use and I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves Your Skin Feeling Baby Smooth! I bought this product a few months ago and boy is it great. When I first squirted it out, I noticed that it smells exactly like olive oil. It feels very slippery on the face but once you put your foundation on top, it looks flawless! I noticed that when I used this, my foundation didn't really cling to my dry spots and/or bumpy areas on my face, which I love. Although it feels a little greasy when you first put it on, that feeling goes away after you put on your foundation. Also, I've noticed that when I take my makeup off, my skin is very smooth and soft, which never happens when I go without this primer. It's a must-buy for dry skin!
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price! So i bought this primer at the store the other day, i had trouble deciding which though because there was about 4 different ones lol (hydrating, tone-correcting,etc) and decided, 'hey, hydration to skin can never be bad right?' And so i chose this one, considering i have dry combination skin. I love it! The texture does feel a bit oily though but silky at the same time. I dab any excess off my face if i feel i applied too much because a little goes a long way. I'm not one to wear primers, i would just apply my normal liquid foundation on bare skin and after using this, i found it makes my makeup stay on longer and fresh looking as if i just applied. My makeup goes on smoother and flawless. To each their own and it worked out perfect for me. 5 stars from me especially because of the price!
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So in love!!! I bought this primer because my skin is so dry, sensitive and most of the time I have redness on my cheeks and any foundation (high end or drugstore) disappears in some parts of my face in less than two hours and looks patchy in one of my cheeks. With this primer my face looks awsome! there´s no patchiness and I can even use powder without seeing flaky and I have noticed an improvement on my skin texture. Best primer for my skin, no doubt.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this for a Christmas gift and have been buying ever since. I use all your product and notice a difference in my face.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from RUINED MY FACE I bought the elf hydrating primer two days ago and it was fine the first time I used it even though my face was extremely oily. But when I used it the second time my face immediately started itching and I had bumps everywhere!! it was a complete nightmare. It's currently day two with this 'allergic reaction' and I have no idea as to what I should do to make my face go back to normal :-( I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone who cares about their face and skin.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I really really wanted to like this primer I tried so hard not to hate this stuff. I have so many elf products that I love but this just isn't one of them.First off it smells. Bad. It doesn't linger long after applying but it is incredibly off putting. It feels really greasy going on, as opposed to some other primers I've tried that feel soft or powdery. It never made me break out, but it sure felt like it would. My biggest problem with it though was the fact that it performed poorly with all three of the foundations I use. At the end of the day it just doesn't seem like this primer and I are going to get along.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for winter I have sensitive to normal skin and I love this primer. I can use it anytime of the year but I really love this extra protection in the winter because my face will dry out so easily. One of my favorite ELF primers.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Hydrating I purchased this product over my usual primer because of the price and I am so glad I did. This primer is so great for my combination skin and the overall application of my makeup has been a lot smoother. It leaves my makeup looking beautiful and long lasting.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its pretty awesome but... This primer is pretty awesome if you can get over the smell. I have been using it for a week and my skin is noticeably softer but while applying it it has a god aweful chemical smell. Once it dries it goes away but still yucky.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT for combination skin. I suffer from the dreaded combination skin that is hard to satisfy. I bough this primer in the winter thinking that it would be helpful for the dryer parts of my skin. I found that to be entirely untrue. Not only did it create a horrible shine to my face where I already have trouble with oiliness, but it only laid a thick film of that same oil on my chapped and irritated dry skin. I have seen the reviews where it has greatly benefited people with dry skin, and it truly might. However, if you are like me and have that combination or oily skin, try another primer.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have !!! This is the most amazing primer !! I bought it in this & in the green ! Does wonders for my skin. It's soooooooooo moisturizing & smooth.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great First Step I used to underestimate the importance of a primer, but I now can't imagine not using it. This moisturizing primer makes a huge difference in the overall finish.A little goes a very long way.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I love elf but... I really wanted to love this primer, I have dry skin and hoped his would help.Every time I tried the primer, it made my foundation just look so flakey and gross, and I do moisturize and exfoliate often. I also lost my packaging for it so I can't return it. I know a lot of people love this primer, but maybe it wasn't right for me, oh well. :(
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection in a bottle! Oh.my.God. I am in lurve. For real. Hear me out.I have dry skin, and there are days that no matter what I do, I just can't seem to get my foundation to look right. Well, not anymore. For those of you who suffer from dry patches (like me), or combination skin, or if you just want to have that cute, dewy look without having to buy more than one foundation, then buy this little gem.I absolutely adore Estee Lauder Double Wear and Revlon Colorstay, but loathe the dry patchiness that can result. There are some foundations out there that are great, but show every imperfection you have, and make you look worse than you did when you rolled out of bed. But this primer is a secret weapon that can fight that battle and win.Personally, I think it should be included in every woman's beauty arsenal.Oh yeah, it could be $50 and I would still buy it, because never in my life have I come across a primer that exceeded my expectations. Considering this is coming from someone who has spent thousands upon thousands of dollars on beauty products, that's saying something.Hopefully it works for you as well as it does for me. :)
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this primer Great for dry skin! Love it. Makes my skin soft and smooth and keeps my makeup on all day
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product is great, Makeup stays on all day. It's great for my dry skin it makes it feel smooth
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Amazing,i loved it،It was a wonderful effect with dry skin, gorgeous moisturizing and has a smell similar to olive oil, but not troublesome for me.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent primer! This primer is a must for all women who want their make up to last all day long.. It's smooth and easy to apply and a little bit goes a long way.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basically average This is the first primer I ever bought period, so I wasn't exactly sure what to expect. Even now, I'm not really sure if it does a good job of priming. However, it really does hydrate your face. I wouldn't recommend this to someone who has very oily skin or maybe not even normal; definitely only for dry skinned, as it can be a bit oily coming out of the bottle.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The answer to my prayers! I accidentally bought this primer instead of the green tone correcting primer and was a little nervous about trying it. I have combination skin, but my main issue with skin was redness. I took a chance and decided to use this product anyway and I'm so glad I did. My skin is very sensitive and I often have little bumps across my cheeks from irritation. This primer has solved my problems. Not only does it make your makeup go on smooth and look perfectly polished, it has also reduced any irritation I use to get from applying my makeup directly to my skin. I haven't had a single breakout since using this primer. If anything it was made the appearance of my skin BETTER, even without makeup!
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have dry, flaky skin. This is the first product that stopped my makeup from flaking off. I would apply makeup and it would be peeling off before I even got the rest of my makeup applied.. I love these products because, you can afford to experiment with them to find what works for you..
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks oily, makeup does not last I have extremely dry skin and it is impossible to get makeup to go on evenly so I hoped this primer would help. However, it leaves my skin looking oily, and it is so slick that my makeup actually slides off throughout the day.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Irritated My Skin So I used this primer for quite some time, but I began noticing white itchy skin around the perimeter of my mouth and beneath my eyes. Beneath the flaking skin were red bumps that wouldn't heal. Finally I discontinued use and my skin healed up.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super smooth This product is very nice and soft to put onto your face and it is a great base for any makeup.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad I bought this about a month ago, used it only 3 times. I put some on this morning and started nothing redness on my face, it then got worse I have what it looks like a rash. It is very oily and has a weird smell as well.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from makes face very oily I purchased this product about 2 weeks ago want the first time I used it it made my skin very oily. would not recommend.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin As someone who has dry skin this was great, but if you have oily skin this is NOT the primer for you. When I put it on I was surprised by how oily it felt but after finishing my makeup the feeling went away and left my face feeling hydrated. Along with the nice hydrated feeling my makeup stayed on all day and looked very nice and poreless
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Made skin oily One of my co-workers got me turned onto E.L.F products and so far there isn't much they make that I don't like. Unfortunately, the "hydrating face primer" just doesn't work for my combination skin. Yesterday I had to attend a funeral for a deceased relative and thought I'd give this a try. I've never worn primer before (except on my wedding day) and was so excited to wear this under my favorite BB cream. Not even an hour after having this on, my entire nose became extremely oily. It was really quite gross as even my glasses felt like they were slipping down my bridge. Again, totally disappointed by this product and will not be using again in the future.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too oily I love elf so much, but this product wasn't my favorite. When i first got it i was sooo excited to try it out, once i put it on i was disappointed. Its way too oily for my skin, the smells is so bad that i actually have to hold my breath. Once i was done with my makeup, my face was really oily after a while. i don't have oily skin but this product made it seem like i did.I don't use it on my face anymore, but i do use it on my brows and lips. I would definitely recommend anyone to try it on your lips before you use lip liner or lipstick. My brow & lip pencil move so smooth when i put the primer on my brows and lips. But the smell still gets to me.
Date published: 2015-12-06