Hydrating Face Primer is rated 4.1918 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Greasy I have combo skin and this primer felt greasy during application. After I let the primer set I still felt uncomfortable. I did notice my foundation applying smooth, so the primer did its job of giving me a good base. As for longevity, I'm not sure if it did much and I continued to feel awkwardly greasy. I did not like this and felt it did not hydrate/completely fill in the pores of my face.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more laugh lines! I purchased my elf hydrating face primer from a local drugstore and I must say I'm pleased! Not only is this product affordable but it works wonders. I've tried other products but they tend to clog my pores and cause me to break out.After applying the primer and using my regular morning makeup routine, I'venoticed that my laugh lines aren't visible at all ant the ending of the day. It filled in all my stubborn undereye lines also. The primer tends to blend with the your makeup so that you won't use as much. My makeup had a smooth professional finish
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and Smooth! This product is awesome!!! I was amazed how soft and silky my face felt after applying foundation and boonzer. My makeup really lasted all day. This is a must have. I have another face primer and the bottle is small and really expensive. The price and the size is right. I also noticed there is no flaking if the skin when you apply layers over it like foubdation, bronzer like other products do when ou start to layer.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed Feelings I tried this today for the first time and I kinda love it, but I'm not sure if it's good for my acne prone skin. I'd really like to know if it's oil free because it feels greasy. The first few pumps were just oil. Then, the actual product started to come out. However, I don't use proper moisturizer so I use regular lotion before putting on makeup in dry areas of my skin and this substituted that.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "smelly" Love everything about this product except the scent. Smells like lard (shortening)
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry to extra dry skin! I got this to layer with the poreless face primer in the winter. My skin is so dry and flakes easily in the colder months, this is really helping with my most problematic area, my forehead.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid product Does what it says on the tin- helps maintain makeup throughout the day and provides a smooth finish. A little goes a long way, and it has a very slippery texture- I've had my brush slide right out of my hand after using it! It works just fine with my acne prone skin. I also like the pump, which keeps out air and bacteria. All in all, great value.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, inexpensive primer! I've been using this primer for a while and I think it's great -- especially for the price! The texture is nice and it leaves my face feeling hydrated and not greasy. It really holds on to my make up and let's it last through the day. It's a great bargain!
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love It!! I have dry patches of skin and some oily areas and this product worked amazing for me. It made my face feel amazing and my foundation applied so much easier! I was skeptical about purchasing due to some of the reviews about odor but I honestly didn't notice any smell because I was so excited to use this! The only downside was that it took almost 2 weeks to get to me but that was due to the fact that I ordered during the holidays.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it - MUST HAVE A must have product. This Primer is part of my monthly order.Thanks e.l.f!!
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the job I bought this a few weeks ago and have been trying it with my foundation. I think it does a good job. Since I have oily combo skin, it did make my skin more oily than normal.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No dry patches! The winter weather is not kind to my skin. I have combination-dry skin so I do get oily but I also get dry and flaky. I used this primer on my entire face and I had no problems. The best part about this though is the fact I had many flaky spots on my face and even through my layers of moisturizers they still showed, but as soon as I put this primer over those spots my skin smoothed out. Better yet, those spots aren't even flaky anymore. After one use, my skin was much better hydrated and after a few days of continued use, my skin feels so smooth!The consistency is silicon-like, which I love, and it does not make my oily t-zone more oily (bigger plus). My makeup holds up with this primer despite the fact that it's hydrating. You'd think it would make everything slip and slide after a few hours but nothing on my face budges until I wash it off when I use this. I will definitely continue to repurchase this item, especially for when the harsher weather comes around.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I just received this and I love how soft it makes my face! Make-up goes on beautifully!
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great primer I Love this primer especially for the price! This primer doesn't make me breakout and it makes my foundation look amazing.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Primer I have had some trouble before with primers, due to have both oily and dry skin, because my other primers tend to look odd in certain places on my face. I used some very high end primers along with drugstore,but they all didn't work out as well as they should have. I was a bit skeptical of this one, due to the varied reviews , but I decided to give it a chance anyways because the price was so low. Thank god I did :) it's very lightweight, but still hydrates very well so that the dry parts of my face even out with my oily patches. I'm so happy I tried this- it's going to have a permanite place in my makeup drawer.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very hydrating the hydrating face primer is very hydrating and soft on the face it doesn't make my face dry or have break outs its a very good nice to work with and the packaging is awesome I love the packaging it looks very fancy. To me the only problem is it is very slippery but that's not that a big deal too me other than that I love this product.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smells like Play Doh I was very happy with the mineral primer I was using this summer, so I grabbed this one for winter (I have super dry skin).It is really awesome at priming and moisturizing.It also smells like play doh. Only for a few minutes. But still...super weird. It's better than the mediciney scent of some makeup, so I'll keep it.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great product to even out the skin right before you apply your foundation. Not greasy. Nice application; a squirt or two is enough for the entire face.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful bargain! This is a fantastic primer for anyone with maturing, dry, sensitive, or combination skin. It has no harmful or irritating ingredients (I have ultra sensitive skin and this doesn't cause any irritation, redness, or itchiness for me). Plus you can't beat the price. The packaging is wonderful and convenient. This is nicer than a lot of high end primers I've tried, and it works great to even out dry patches around my nose to help my foundation sit on my skin better. It's also great for winter days when I'm feeling particularly exhausted or dehydrated. This perks my skin right back up! I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CREAMY AND SMOOTH AND WORKS. I BOUGHT THIS LESS THAN A MONTH AGO. I AM USING THIS OVER OTHER STORE BRANDS THAT ARE MORE HIGH END.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great primer Very good, a little goes a long way. Best used in the winter when skin is dry. Not good if your prone to oily skin.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comparable to the Smashbox Primer A great primer that has that glide-y silicone feel similar to the Smashbox Photofinish primer. Not sure if it's especially hydrating but it definitely doesn't make my skin tight or dry.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Results!!! I apply it after washing my face every morning! it's really good
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn't see past the smell I was super excited for this primer. I love ELF! Their products are cheap with usually awesome quality. This primer blended well and felt nice on the skin, but the smell was ridiculous! It smelled like floor cleaner. At first I thought it was a nice, clean smell and tried to see past it, but it was just so potent. I ended it up throwing it away, and I never throw away makeup.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality Amazing quality, plain and simple. A little greasy with my skin, but feels smooth.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not very happy with this I bought 4 of the primers to try, hydrating, mineral, radiant glow and brightening lavender. They all go on very smoothly but leave a silicon slick feel to the skin. The hydrating may work better in winter/dryer months, but as far as any other time of year....no. Glad I tried them on the 50% off sale, I would not pay more than $3 for these, and if I picked them up at Target, I would be taking them back. Save your money, and purchase a better primer from your regular makeup store.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff! This is the first I've actually used a primer on a daily basis and this stuff is awesome. I recommend it to all my friends. I switched all my makeup over top elf the affordability combined with the price is a win win!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this online and was iffy because I thought elf was "cheap" for the fact that it was so AFORDABLE but wow I'm so amazed on the quality and EVERYTHING from ELF!
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels so great on my face I had been looking for a good, but inexpensive primer and I heard great things about this product so I decided to try it for myself. I'm so glad I did. I was surprised at the thick consistency, but it feels great on my face. It smooths and brightens and makes my face feel good all day. A little goes a very long way.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good When I first bought this I didn't like it because it was soo greasy and gross on my face, but once I started putting on less it was perfect. I have to pat my face with a towel so I don't put too much on, but it makes your face feel so soft
Date published: 2014-10-04