Hydrating Face Primer is rated 4.1412 out of 5 by 85.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRIMER! I bought the regular primer and liked it so decided to try this hydrating primer and wow! I have dry/sensitive skin, it kept my skin hydrated all day and my makeup applied so nicely.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from face primer Ordered this primer couldn't wait to use it. It is s good primer, my face felt unbelievable, but I broke out terribly over the entire face. So disappointed.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best primer out there...and I have tried them all! You name the primer and I guarantee I have tried it. But I always come back to the elf primer. It works the best. Makes my face feel amazing and extremely affordable.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY Oily My skin tends to be on the drier side so I always use a hydrating primer before putting on makeup. I decided to try this one out since it was so cheap, but was completely disappointed. Like the other reviewers have said, it was very oily and left a film on my face. Anytime I touched my face my foundation (which usually has fantastic staying power) would rub right off - even when I used a setting spray and/or powder on top.I did moisturize my skin and was not at all irritating or acne-inducing but I still ended up throwing the bottle away.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good! If you have dry skin This primer is perfect for you! It is oily, si make sure you use a little quantity of the product. I dont recommend it for normal and oily skin, it is Just for dry skin. It is too easy to take the product out of the conteiner! Dont worry about the bump
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Primer This is an excellent choice for a primer. Feels great on the skin. Makeup stayed in place the entire day. The key to using this product is not to use too much. A little goes a long way. If you use to much your face will feel greasy and your makeup will not stick. Remember it's a hydrating primer so if you use too much you will feel the moisturizer in the product.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels so soft I am so glad I bought this product. I love the light feel and it hydrates without feeling greasy or heavy. I was worried that my sensitive skin would break out from it but so far I haven't had any problems. I will be ordering the Primer with SPF next!
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels like silk on your skin! The MUA at the e.l.f. store suggested this to me. I have never used a primer before, but was amazed at how silky this feels! You don't need to use much of it. Once I made the mistake of using too much, and my makeup looked greasy.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels great! Makeup is still going strong! I got this in my Beauty Bundle and decided to give it a try... I still prefer the mineral primer, but this one had a very nice feel to it. My skin felt nice and silky, and just like with the mineral primer my makeup is still going after several hours. Nothing has budged.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I was at target looking for a primer, and I decided to give this product a try. I used it today, and I fell in love with it. I love, love, love it ❤️
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky Smooth Awesome product, does just what it says. I tested some on the back of my hand and it feels like lotion and it took a while to set..I learned if you use just a little, that problem goes away! Really, I only use one pump and then massage it very well into my skin--this way it soaks right in and keeps the flakes away! Thanks ELF!!
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No.. I bought this a week or so ago and it was... No. It made my skin feel really greasy and honestly my makeup slipped right off within two hours. I love E.l.f but just not this product. I'll stick to maybellines primer or upgrade to revlon because this primer just.. So oily and not worth the money.:(
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Greasy I have combo skin and this primer felt greasy during application. After I let the primer set I still felt uncomfortable. I did notice my foundation applying smooth, so the primer did its job of giving me a good base. As for longevity, I'm not sure if it did much and I continued to feel awkwardly greasy. I did not like this and felt it did not hydrate/completely fill in the pores of my face.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more laugh lines! I purchased my elf hydrating face primer from a local drugstore and I must say I'm pleased! Not only is this product affordable but it works wonders. I've tried other products but they tend to clog my pores and cause me to break out.After applying the primer and using my regular morning makeup routine, I'venoticed that my laugh lines aren't visible at all ant the ending of the day. It filled in all my stubborn undereye lines also. The primer tends to blend with the your makeup so that you won't use as much. My makeup had a smooth professional finish
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and Smooth! This product is awesome!!! I was amazed how soft and silky my face felt after applying foundation and boonzer. My makeup really lasted all day. This is a must have. I have another face primer and the bottle is small and really expensive. The price and the size is right. I also noticed there is no flaking if the skin when you apply layers over it like foubdation, bronzer like other products do when ou start to layer.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed Feelings I tried this today for the first time and I kinda love it, but I'm not sure if it's good for my acne prone skin. I'd really like to know if it's oil free because it feels greasy. The first few pumps were just oil. Then, the actual product started to come out. However, I don't use proper moisturizer so I use regular lotion before putting on makeup in dry areas of my skin and this substituted that.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "smelly" Love everything about this product except the scent. Smells like lard (shortening)
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry to extra dry skin! I got this to layer with the poreless face primer in the winter. My skin is so dry and flakes easily in the colder months, this is really helping with my most problematic area, my forehead.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid product Does what it says on the tin- helps maintain makeup throughout the day and provides a smooth finish. A little goes a long way, and it has a very slippery texture- I've had my brush slide right out of my hand after using it! It works just fine with my acne prone skin. I also like the pump, which keeps out air and bacteria. All in all, great value.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, inexpensive primer! I've been using this primer for a while and I think it's great -- especially for the price! The texture is nice and it leaves my face feeling hydrated and not greasy. It really holds on to my make up and let's it last through the day. It's a great bargain!
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love It!! I have dry patches of skin and some oily areas and this product worked amazing for me. It made my face feel amazing and my foundation applied so much easier! I was skeptical about purchasing due to some of the reviews about odor but I honestly didn't notice any smell because I was so excited to use this! The only downside was that it took almost 2 weeks to get to me but that was due to the fact that I ordered during the holidays.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it - MUST HAVE A must have product. This Primer is part of my monthly order.Thanks e.l.f!!
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the job I bought this a few weeks ago and have been trying it with my foundation. I think it does a good job. Since I have oily combo skin, it did make my skin more oily than normal.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No dry patches! The winter weather is not kind to my skin. I have combination-dry skin so I do get oily but I also get dry and flaky. I used this primer on my entire face and I had no problems. The best part about this though is the fact I had many flaky spots on my face and even through my layers of moisturizers they still showed, but as soon as I put this primer over those spots my skin smoothed out. Better yet, those spots aren't even flaky anymore. After one use, my skin was much better hydrated and after a few days of continued use, my skin feels so smooth!The consistency is silicon-like, which I love, and it does not make my oily t-zone more oily (bigger plus). My makeup holds up with this primer despite the fact that it's hydrating. You'd think it would make everything slip and slide after a few hours but nothing on my face budges until I wash it off when I use this. I will definitely continue to repurchase this item, especially for when the harsher weather comes around.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I just received this and I love how soft it makes my face! Make-up goes on beautifully!
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great primer I Love this primer especially for the price! This primer doesn't make me breakout and it makes my foundation look amazing.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Primer I have had some trouble before with primers, due to have both oily and dry skin, because my other primers tend to look odd in certain places on my face. I used some very high end primers along with drugstore,but they all didn't work out as well as they should have. I was a bit skeptical of this one, due to the varied reviews , but I decided to give it a chance anyways because the price was so low. Thank god I did :) it's very lightweight, but still hydrates very well so that the dry parts of my face even out with my oily patches. I'm so happy I tried this- it's going to have a permanite place in my makeup drawer.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very hydrating the hydrating face primer is very hydrating and soft on the face it doesn't make my face dry or have break outs its a very good nice to work with and the packaging is awesome I love the packaging it looks very fancy. To me the only problem is it is very slippery but that's not that a big deal too me other than that I love this product.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smells like Play Doh I was very happy with the mineral primer I was using this summer, so I grabbed this one for winter (I have super dry skin).It is really awesome at priming and moisturizing.It also smells like play doh. Only for a few minutes. But still...super weird. It's better than the mediciney scent of some makeup, so I'll keep it.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great product to even out the skin right before you apply your foundation. Not greasy. Nice application; a squirt or two is enough for the entire face.
Date published: 2014-11-11