Poreless Face Primer is rated 3.7253 out of 5 by 182.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING, but smells medicinal I am so in love with this primer. I use this primer and then apply my foundation and it makes my skin look flawless!!!!! I bought expensive foundation thinking it was the foundation making my skin look so great but after process of elimination I discovered it was this primer!!! The only minimal thing i dont like about this primer is the smell.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I bought this a few days ago and have yet to try it under makeup, but it does reduce the size of your pores! I have a large pore right next to my nose and it can be seen even when I wear makeup. When I put this on, however, it disappeared completely! I was amazed! I have yet to put foundation on top of it, but it did it's job in getting rid of big pores and that's all I care about! Wonderful product!
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible product I bought this product and found that each time I applied it on my face, it left a film. After applying powder it would cake up. It looked like my face was peeling. I also tried the lavender primer and same thing occurred.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but not extraordinary I have used better ones, but this one is great for begineers.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from solid winter primer I have combination skin and this is my 'go-to' primer so far (winter season), I haven't used it in the summer yet (when my skin is oiliest) but I am excited to see how it holds up. My foundation & concealer have so far remained cake-free.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome if you can get past the kerosene smell This is an awesome product that really aids in the filling in of large pores and wrinkles. However, it still makes me gag a bit when I'm applying it because the "fragrance" of the product reminds me of kerosene or gasoline.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great primer I bought this primer before it works wonders and my foundation last all day with no touch ups
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase This primer is as good as or better than other very expensive primers I have used. I will continue to buy THIS primer. Thanks ELF for making beauty affordable!
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Matt Primer This is the best primer for a Matt look. I don't carry a makeup bag, so it's imparitive that my makeup application starts with the right primer so my fave looks fresh all day. I also love the Rich Red Matt lip crayon, it's a true red.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love how this works i bought this when it first came out, i waited to give it a review until i had actually used it awhile, well, it works wonderful, im 52 years old, and my pores are getting larger the older i get. it does have a funny smell, but it goes away when it dries, dont let that stop you from using it. if there was ever a product i would recommend it would be this one, it works, theres nothing else to say, other than it just works
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really smooths out my pores. I bought this to decrease the looks of my pores, they're getting larger the older I get. I love how it works, it has an interesting scent to it. I believe it's the tea tree oil, that scent dissipates when the product dries. I'm very pleased.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite! I bought this primer about 2 weeks ago & fell in love! I have super oily skin so my makeup usually doesn't stay on, but thanks to this product it actually does! & I also see that my pores appear smaller. The only complaint is that it has a weird smell to it. But it is very light weight. I will definitely be purchasing more!
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!! I got one of these when it was brand new and they were out of the mineral infused primer, which I love. I love this even more. A slightly better smell, great a giving a totally smooth finish to start, lowers shine, etc. Love both the primers but this one was an unexpectedly pleasant surprise. Even makes my skin look better without any makeup when I put it on after my lotion.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL! Even or oily or dry skin. I bought Mineral Infused Face Primer and I am so happy that I did. It leaves your face so silky and a few months ago I had super oily skin. It was good for my skin then and now my face it totally normal. And it works now too :) I love it so much I'm ordering the Poreless Face Primer on my 3rd haul :) Can't imagine wearing make up with out, it serves as a healthy barier between my skin and make-up. Thank you ELF for making affordable make up! I am a converter for life I will never go any where else. The quality it just as good, if not BETTER then any other make-up. Seriously!
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ive been using elf for years now but the primers I just started last year. I can tell the difference in application and duration with my make up. I've tried a couple of them and this is my fav
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent primer! I have seen where people complain about the smell, and while it does have an odd smell when you first put it on, the smell disappears immediately. Both under make-up, or alone, this primer is fantastic!
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for oily skin I love this primer! I have oily skin, and it really keeps my foundation in place all day. It has a prominent scent of tea tree oil, which I happen to like, but if you don't, this is not the primer for you.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for a start I've been using this primer because of the relatively cheap price. It goes on very smooth and the smell isn't ad bad as some say to be. I have a very sensitive nose! I don't have many noticeable pores but I do touch my face a lot and wanted to see if my makeup would hold out lo getwith this. It does and I use it mainly on the cheeks and around the lip area and have not had any skin breakouts or an oily feel. I'd say give it a try over the other two primers first. If you don't have big pores it would be a good primer either way.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smaller pores Second bottle, work, leaves pores looking less noticeable, not crazy about the smell enough said.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waste of 6 bucks I have really enlarged pores in my t-zone, so I figured I would try this. Well, it feels very greasy when applying, but sets nicely on the skin. Also, there is a very strong smell to it,which I expected from the reviews I read, but it really is strong and artificial, not pleasant at all, although the smell goes away a few minutes after application. I was pleased with the results, but after only 4 days, the pump no longer works and will no longet dispense the product. Very dissapointed that packaging is cheap.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this stuff!! I purchased this primer on Cyber Monday and I have to say this stuff really is amazing. It truly fills in my fine lines and pores and helps give my skin a flawless look. I mix ½ a pump of this primer and ½ a pump of my Mineral Infused green primer before applying my foundation and my makeup is good to go for the whole day. I have also noticed my skin being a lot less oily since I've incorporated this into my regimen, but it could also just be because of the winter weather. The absolute only con would be the smell. It kinda reminds me of diesel fuel. BUT, it does go away once you get it rubbed in.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Drugstore Is Better!!!! So i bought this with the 50% off sale and i was excited to try it, but was not happy with the results. 1) the plastic or whatever smell 2) it leaves an un-natural feeling 3) if you have medium size pores dont even get your hopes up lol. Might work for some people, definitely not all.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It wasn't what I expected This is a good primer...although I agree with a lot of the other comments when the say the price of this product is a little bit too high for me to repurchase.. I got it on sale 50% soo $3 was a much better price! overall I love this product other than the fact that I have generally oily skin and this primer feels extremely oily when applied.. it also has an insanely strong sent of chemicals and I don't know what else.. so if those don't bother you, then I would recommend this product!
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It I bough this about a month ago. I use it daily as a moisturizer and its perfect. Fills in lines. Helps pores appear smaller. It's an okay product as a primer. It does have a strong smell but it dissipates soon after applying. In other reviews I saw people were dissatisfied with the amount of product, but I think it's very reasonable because a little goes a LONG way. Use it once and you'll become addicted to how smooth and refreshed your skin feels.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!!!! I love this primer so much more than the mineral primer! It's more like a cream that fills in lines, pores, and mattes skin. I don't like the tea tree scent but it goes away quickly. This works as well as high end primers! I've tried them all!
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pores No-Mores (LOL) Oh my goodness! This product was a filler for me so I could get up to the $35 for free shipping, BUT it is probably THE BEST product I purchased! Initially, I was concerned about smell, but it went away as soon as the product touched my skin! I continued my make up routine and didn't pay much attention to the primer, but after 5 minutes I walked past the mirror and I honestly had to walk back and check myself out! My skin looked flawless!! I suffer from noticeable pores around my T-zone (so bad that it shows up in some picture, gross right?!) well my pores are gone. Like, G-O-N-E. If you clicked on this product you must be interested, I say go for it! It's so cheap and it works better than any other pore minimizer I have tried! I LOVE this product and I am going to buy a few more and share with my sisters!! Ladies, this is a must have.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth $6.00 I bought this to help with my pores. Although it does make my skin feel very soft and smooth, I did not find any help with keeping my makeup on all day. The smell was also very hard to work with. Not to mention how LITTLE product was in the bottle. $6.00 for a little bit of product is ridiculous. It also made my hands very greasy.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this for my self on cyber Monday and after reading some reviews I'm not goanna lie I was a little worried about the smell but, after got I tried it out on my t-zone and cheeks and I could see my pores shrinking and the smell isn't to bad all thing considered. its also really soft and smooth
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS I BOUGHT THIS AND FOUND IT MADE MY SKIN FEEL WONDERFUL AND SEEMED TO HELP MY BASE LOOK BETTER.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One flaw This is a wonderful product and I do love it but it was a bit to oily for me to use all year round. It is great to use for winter time when my skin is dry.
Date published: 2014-12-20