Poreless Face Primer is rated 3.4902 out of 5 by 102.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth operator I love this pore perfector.....it goes on very smooth and with no smell...really makes my foundation glide on like butter!
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the effect of this product. Feel it makes my skin look better. The only problem is the smell when you first apply it. Smells like it contains bug killer. The smell disappears quickly but it harsh in the beginning.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great primer! Really great product for those who suffer acne, because of the benefit of tea tree oil. With that said, this product does have a medicinal scent, which I don't mind at all, but to others, it might be a problem. It glides right over the skin and makes your makeup glide smoothly over top. And I do notice that my pores are a little less noticeable! 
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No results. True, the smell was like applying Lemon Pledge directly to your face but the odor completely disappeared within five seconds, so that didn't bother me in the least. I have very fair, oily, red skin with huge pores on my nose.  I've always purchased the "Tone-Adjusting Green" primer for the redness issue, and though it seemed to do pretty well as a primer, it did nothing to shut down the redness in my face. I purchased this hoping it would change the appearance of the makeup on my nose, which is the first place it starts breaking down...It did nothing.  I specifically applied this right in front of a mirror, as close as I could get, after first seeing how huge my naked pores are. I applied the primer and took another look -- nothing changed.  I don't get the hype. It did nothing for me. I will not buy again.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Primer! My favorite primer from ELF, this makes my pores almost disappear.  The smell can be a little much but something I can live with. It helps my makeup stay on all day, definitely an awesome find. 
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Smell is Horrific While I will say that like the other primers, this does smooth the skin and fill in the pores, I do not understand at all why it smells like gasoline. I'm afraid to use it and be close to anyone for fear that I will stink. I can't be the only one. I won't buy this again, ever. 
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice clean glow Ok let me just say, this product smells amazing! It prevents acne, although I can't really say too much about it getting rid of acne. It also looks nice if you only wear like mascara, eyeliner and a highlighter, because it adds a nice clean glow to your skin! I wear it all the time, it's a lifesaver, and not even after a nine hour day of nannying, does my makeup smear. It's great!
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The STENCH! I was so excited when I got this in the mail. I went right to my bathroom to try it on and see what it does. Wow was I surprised! Not by the product, but the SMELL. Kerosene mixed with gasoline smells better. I am totally serious. I absolutely refuse to put this primer on my face. Too bad there isn't a return policy, because I will never use this product.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product! I bought this a few weeks ago and it came in the mail a few days ago. It does not smell as weird as some of the other reviews said, it does have a smell but its not strong and goes away. I used this product with mineral powder and blush and it stayed on for a few hours. Only down side is that it leaves an oily residue on your hands. But if you have dry skin, like I do, it hydrates it. 
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing primer, overwhelming scent! This primer would've gotten a 5/5 stars if it weren't for the initial scent! I received my pckg a cpl days ago & immediately went for thr primer b/c I'm a woman obsessed! I love, love, love Elf primers. I own the regular primer, as well as the tone adjusting primer in green b/c I have red undertones. Anyway I wanted this one, as well b/c I have medium size pores & they annoy me, so I thought this would be perfect for me. Well, I open the pckg & pull it out as fast as possible; I pump it a few times to get the product to come up & when it finally does, all I can do is frown. It was white, not clear! I HATE white primers! To me, they're more of a moisturizer than a primer. Well, at this pt all I can do is rub it in & I'm so happy I did b/c the consistency & texture of this stuff surpasses anything I even imagined. It's thick & creamy & the primer turned clear the more I rubbed. Then, I realized it was never really white, just cloudy. It was like I took a magic eraser to my pores! They disappeared before my eyes! The only thing I didn't like was the initial scent of Tea Tree. It was super overwhelming, but it disappeared over time. Thank goodness! I def recommend this primer. 
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Poreless I am new to primers and didn't really understand the benefit. I decided to try it out just to see what everybody is talking about, and I get it now! My makeup blends much easier when I use this, and I definitely see a difference in the pores on my nose- there is much less shine, so they really do appear smaller. The scent is a bit strong if you're not used to tea tree oil, but it is a great ingredient that has antimicrobial properties which is great for acne sufferers. By the time I finish smoothing this onto my skin, the scent is gone, anyway. I want to try the other primers next to compare and see how they work :).
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great primer I agree with some of the comments on this product. Like the smell complaints are justified. I doesn't smell nice at all but I put it on my face and within seconds the smell is gone. It is not fair to judge this primer by it's smell because it worked better than any other makeup primer I have ever used to conceal pores. I really liked this product.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great, but the smell! I bought this during the 50% off sale and for the sole reason of the pore minimizing (which I thought would keep the oiliness down). THE SMELL. I don't even know how to describe it. its so strong when you first put it on, but thankfully it goes away so its not bothersome after its applied. One day I forgot to put this primer and the HD finishing powder and my makeup melted off my face, so for me, this worked well!
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from smells awfull I just tried this today for the first time. Like other reviews have noted,  this stuff stinks. Strong chemical, motor oil, off - putting stench.  I do not think the smell has lingered,  but would not buy again because of the smell.  I do think my makeup went on easier and pores minimized.  But the cost for putting up with the smell outweigh the benefits. 
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells like sweaty skunk butt. Smells like skunk. Seriously. On the bottle it smells like anti aging cream a but when applied and putting all the other goods over it your face will smell like skunk butt.  everything else is great. 
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from That horrible smell One reviewer said it smells like eucalyptus.  Um, no.  It's a nasty combination of cedar ad motor oil.  It's too cheap to return but I'm still aggravated that I threw my money away on it.  I used it once and now it's going in the trash where it belongs.  Save your money.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work I just received this last week and used a few times, it did nothing for the pores and imperfections on my face.  
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too oily  I paired it with the e.l.f BB cream foundation and a loose powder to set it.  Unfortunately, before the end of the day, my foundation was gone, and I was left with an oil slick on my face.  I gave it a second try, but it didn't do any better.  This would be better for someone who has dry skin.  
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addressing "That Horrible Smell" EVERYONE I have read a review from says that there is this "horrible" stench that comes from the product. I feel that it is not fair of them to say this due to the fact there isn't a horrible smell. This product smells distinctly of eucalyptus, I do not have a problem with that smell at all. it isn't extremely overpowering and disgusting as everyone says. Eucalyptus can assist with things such as the prevention of acne (which is understandable for a FACE PRIMER which is protecting your pores for goo that will be slathered on). So instead of complaining about that stench coming from this product, try and figure out what it actually smells like. I'd been hearing that it smelled like lighter fluid, or gasoline, when in reality it really does just smell like eucalyptus.Also, this product really does help conceal my pores and it keeps my skin moisturized underneath my makeup. (This also could just be because I don't have very prominent pores, they're fairly small. But it does help!)
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No thank you ! I was super excited when I ordered this. I used it twice. I don't think it really made a difference in my makeup besides the fact that it's extremely oily & the smell it what really brought me overboard. It smelled SO incredibly strong like some kind of medicine and not in a good way.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great but I'm allergic I bought this item because I've been looking for the right primer. I'm constantly trying new products. This one made my skin very soft and smooth. The smell isn't bad, but just odd. It eventually fades away. Sad thing is that I'm mildly allergic to it causing me to break out on my face. Still I love the product and wish I could have used it more.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LEAVES SKIN SMOOTH! I love this product! it leaves my skin soft like a babies bum! my make up lasts all day, at night i dont even want to wash my face because my make up is flawless!
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from greasy It does go on smooth, very smooth and greasy. I like it as a base but can't stand the greasiness not to mention it smells awful. I was putting it on in the car and all 3 other people in the car gasped,  "what's that terrible smell and did you really put that on your face?"I wish I could find a good poor minimizing and shine control primer!
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ewww....smells like bug spray! I normally use the mineral primer but thought I'd give this one a try. My combination skin is very greasy by the end of the day, and it smells terrible. It smells like I'm putting OFF bug spray on my face. I'll stick to the clear mineral primer from now on.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Works I recently ordered this product and gave it a go. Love the results but it has a distinct scent I can not get over. Unfortunately I'm not going to be reaching for this very often but will use it up.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love iT! I bought this recently and I love it. I tend to have open pores but this was like magic I love it and I will keep repurchasing it
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it! I like this and it appears to be clearing up my complexion. I put baby corn starch over it because it does seem to make my face a little slippery. Not oily just different. The smell I don't mind the starch seems to make it subside. Will definitely keep purchasing. A lot cheaper than some others. The only thing I don't like is you can't tell how much is left and when it's gone it's gone. So I am going to  to keep one on hand.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works really good i bought this a couple weeks ago and it works really well, the reason i gave it only three stars is the smell. it smells horrible! which doesnt really bother me that much it goes away after awhile and by the time i put on the rest of my make up it covers it up but it smells alot like lighter fluid it has a fuel smell too it but other than that it works really good to cover the pores on my face 
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great, smells terrible! I bought this item b/c I have a few large pores. I have never used a primer before and found this one to smell awful! It has a paint thinner like smell to it. Once it is on and dries you don't smell it anymore so it is easy to get past the smell for the super soft and smooth face you get. My makeup lasted a whole lost longer then usual and my very oily skin didn't show up as fast as usual either.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poreless Face Primer I love this product. I had an issue getting used to the way it felt at first. Kinda felt like lotion. but it drys to a wonderful finish and doesn't make me look oily. Doesn't have a bad smell to it too, so win.
Date published: 2014-06-15