Poreless Face Primer is rated 3.5784 out of 5 by 389.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price. This product made my skin feel smooth and hydrated. A little greasy, I had to wait a few minutes to apply my makeup.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hides pores and smooths out tiny wrinkles I like this primer because it makes my pores disappear! It also helps hide the tiny lines and wrinkles around my eyes.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells horrible!!! Such a pretty feminine soft pink bottle for such a horrible smelling product. It suits the purpose well though I had to wash my face soon after. If you are up for smelling like a car repair shop while looking good, look no further. Elf..., come on something that goes on a women's face should either be scentless or nice smelling.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels very nice I bought this recently and it felt really soft on my skin and it made my makeup look so much smoother
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Worth $6 The smell of this primer is absolutely disgusting. My face smells like an auto mechanic. It did not help with my makeup staying on longer. Save your money on this one.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the scent! The addition of tea tree is a bonus-great for the skin.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Cheap Primer This primer is a great find for an low price. I was in a pinch and needed a cheap primer. I was pleasently surprised with this product.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed. I love e.l.f. It's my favorite line of cosmetics for many reasons. However, I am losing my patience with their primers. This is the second one that I purchased because I felt that maybe the issues that I had with the hydrating primer (greasy, left a film, not very effective) would not be a concern with the Poreless Primer. I was wrong.I found that it may just be an e.l.f. thing to produce really greasy primer. Even using a small amount of this, I felt as if I was placing a mask of grease on my face. Even after buffing it in circles with my hands, I found that it did not really work into my skin the way a primer should. After giving it a few tries, I found that by the end of the day I was blotting excess oil off with a tissue.I was too unimpressed to even notice if it had minimized my pores or not. I was too busy worrying about my oily skin.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No more pores I bought this a little over a month ago. I had never used a face primer before I would use baby lotion. I saw this and had seen everyone online using primers. I have large pores and a lot of blackheads. The first time I put this on my skin it felt like silk. So smooth and after I fully applied my foundations and powders you could tell a differance. You can hardly see the pores on my nose. Also my concealer around my eye area doesn't crease and I can go several hours without having to shine check. I love this primer and I'm looking forward to trying the other styles.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from :( I LOVED this at first... it doesn't take much at all. But I had used the Tone Adjusting Green before this, & I loved that it did not break me out, & did help with my redness & oiliness, & it also dried very quickly. This primer takes a bit to dry, & left me kind of oily at the end of the day. But the worst part is how it has broke me out. I have always had pretty significant acne, but only on my chin/jaw area. Now i have these weird little zits coming up all around my forehead & between my eyes... I really loved how it did hide my huge pores though.. But the aftermath wasn't worth it!
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Oily I bought this from Target about a month ago because I have big pores on my face. I thought this might The product works, but it is way too oily for me.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for oily skin This may work well for more of a normal/dry skin combination. It definitely did not work for me, my skin type is oily and within 15 minutes after aplication, I was really shiny. It made my makeup just sit on top of my skin, it never dried.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY! I bought this without reading reviews, big mistake on my part. It is one of the worst smelling things i have ever smelt and is too greasy.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product. I'm over 40 and this product provides a lot of coverage. I l love it and have been using it for a while.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope I was so excited to use this but so disappointed in the outcome. It's oily & doesn't work. Then when I tried to use the flash on my camera it left a chalky look to me. BUT I was wearing my other foundation & it did help make my crappier foundation a bit nicer..
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Greasy! I believe in a good face primer and I'm open to try new products. I purchased in hopes for a good product with a low price tag. I pumped it into my hand and as I rubbed it all over my face , the only thing I could feel was how greasy it felt. It didn't help my makeup either. Applying it left my hands and face feeling super slippery. I think E.L.F. Needs to retouch the formula.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fantastically After reading a lot of mixed reviews about this primer, I wasn't sure if I should buy it or not, but I picked it up in the store, and I am not disappointed! The smell isn't really overbearing as some reviews may say, it's tea tree oil; and the product works great-really lightweight and made my face feel really soft, not to mention hide my pores!
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Primetastic Love this product, smells like a mint and goes on so smooth, leaves the skin soft and you feel a layer of protection between the face and makeup. Will be purchasing again !
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money. Left my face very oily. Glides on smoothly but that's about it. Smells aweful. Makeup did not stay in place. Find a different primer.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT Love this product! Makes my face feel super smooth and visibly more appealing
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stayed in rain! While it rained on my whole team yesterday during competition, I was one of the few lucky girls to have my makeup intact. This primer does miracles! It has tea tree oil which makes your face feel super smooth despite the smell! Worked well with my milani 2-in-1 conceal & perfect foundation!
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Scent The scent that so many find offensive is tea tree oil. I use tea tree oil in a variety of applications including treating itchy and irritated skin so I was relieved to recognize the scent in this primer.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Finally had a chance at trying this in the morning after cleansing my face. I've never looked, nor have I ever felt like I didn't have to take a tissue or a blotting sheet to my skin instantly because of how oily my skin could get on any even day. It really does help with diminishing oil on your skin. And yes, you barely see your pores if you have enlarged ones like myself. Love love love this product. Will continue to buy it!
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I have never been one for primers because I do not like to put a million things on my face, but figured I would give this a shot since it is only $6. I was definitely seeking a solution to my pores looking emphasized after makeup application, and I LOVE THIS. It goes on so smooth and fills in pores, without making my skin feel clogged. My makeup goes on like a dream after applying this primer. The one downside (but thanks to other reviews I was warned about this) is the smell of it, but after a couple uses I got past it. I will definitely be loyal to this primer.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't work with my foundation I bought this about a month ago and it tried it and tried to like it. Unfortunately it made my foundation look like it was flaking and peeling off. Maybe it's just the foundation I used but I didn't like the results.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silky feel I bought this at the same time I bough my foundation so I don't have anything to compare the results but I love the smell and how my face feels after I put it on.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My absolute fave primer I think I have a backup of my backup lol....this is my favorite primer ever! Absolutely does what it says.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mademe break out! I bought this about two weeks ago. I notice that after a while I started to get little bumps around my cheekbones. Then my whole face broke out completely. Please use wisely, I'm might be allergic to some of the ingredients but I saw other users who broke out too! Be wise!
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for me I bought this at Wlamart a few days ago, so I am not sure why it says online only. But, I really really like it! Although I did not care for the smell! It blended well, and my makeup stayed on all day. I will rebuy this item.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect primer I have used this for a few months and I absolutely love it. It makes my makeup go on so smoothly and my pores literally disappear!
Date published: 2016-02-10