Poreless Face Primer is rated 3.677 out of 5 by 161.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Drugstore Is Better!!!! So i bought this with the 50% off sale and i was excited to try it, but was not happy with the results. 1) the plastic or whatever smell 2) it leaves an un-natural feeling 3) if you have medium size pores dont even get your hopes up lol. Might work for some people, definitely not all.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It wasn't what I expected This is a good primer...although I agree with a lot of the other comments when the say the price of this product is a little bit too high for me to repurchase.. I got it on sale 50% soo $3 was a much better price! overall I love this product other than the fact that I have generally oily skin and this primer feels extremely oily when applied.. it also has an insanely strong sent of chemicals and I don't know what else.. so if those don't bother you, then I would recommend this product!
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It I bough this about a month ago. I use it daily as a moisturizer and its perfect. Fills in lines. Helps pores appear smaller. It's an okay product as a primer. It does have a strong smell but it dissipates soon after applying. In other reviews I saw people were dissatisfied with the amount of product, but I think it's very reasonable because a little goes a LONG way. Use it once and you'll become addicted to how smooth and refreshed your skin feels.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!!!! I love this primer so much more than the mineral primer! It's more like a cream that fills in lines, pores, and mattes skin. I don't like the tea tree scent but it goes away quickly. This works as well as high end primers! I've tried them all!
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pores No-Mores (LOL) Oh my goodness! This product was a filler for me so I could get up to the $35 for free shipping, BUT it is probably THE BEST product I purchased! Initially, I was concerned about smell, but it went away as soon as the product touched my skin! I continued my make up routine and didn't pay much attention to the primer, but after 5 minutes I walked past the mirror and I honestly had to walk back and check myself out! My skin looked flawless!! I suffer from noticeable pores around my T-zone (so bad that it shows up in some picture, gross right?!) well my pores are gone. Like, G-O-N-E. If you clicked on this product you must be interested, I say go for it! It's so cheap and it works better than any other pore minimizer I have tried! I LOVE this product and I am going to buy a few more and share with my sisters!! Ladies, this is a must have.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth $6.00 I bought this to help with my pores. Although it does make my skin feel very soft and smooth, I did not find any help with keeping my makeup on all day. The smell was also very hard to work with. Not to mention how LITTLE product was in the bottle. $6.00 for a little bit of product is ridiculous. It also made my hands very greasy.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this for my self on cyber Monday and after reading some reviews I'm not goanna lie I was a little worried about the smell but, after got I tried it out on my t-zone and cheeks and I could see my pores shrinking and the smell isn't to bad all thing considered. its also really soft and smooth
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS I BOUGHT THIS AND FOUND IT MADE MY SKIN FEEL WONDERFUL AND SEEMED TO HELP MY BASE LOOK BETTER.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One flaw This is a wonderful product and I do love it but it was a bit to oily for me to use all year round. It is great to use for winter time when my skin is dry.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'M IN LOVE! I bought this on a whim after I wasn't impressed with the studio primer original. I'm so pleased with this primer, it really controls my oil and leaves my skin incredibly soft even nine hours later. I love the smell of tea tree, but if you don't, it might not be for you.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it - compares with more expensive ones! This smells and feels exactly like the Dr. Brandt poreless face primer, and costs almost $40 LESS. I love this primer.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Maybe the only E.L.F. products I can't recommend I am a big fan of E.L.F makeup but I found this face primer to be very ineffective. I really don't want to complain because I do like everything else I've tried. I think any review must help the company , even the poor reviews.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from smelly and "rubbed off" I bought this hoping for a nice primer. The tea tree make it smell REALLY strong, and not a pleasant smell. It made my face feel really nice and smooth, but when I applied the high definition powder, it pilled up, and kind of rolled off my face. It was gross, and frustrating to have to fix mid application. I don't recommend this at all
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty alright Bought this about a month ago and I've been using it almost every day to test it out for my enlarged pores. It glides on really nicely and a little goes a long way. The scent is pretty strong due to the tea tree, but you only notice the scent while you're applying, after that it disappears. As far as pore reducing goes, it does blur them out but on my face, but they are still a little noticeable. I would not recommend this for oily-type skin because I think it's silicon based, and it sort of adds to the oil that is already on my face. Other than that, this is a fantastic for dry or normal skin. :) Nothing terrible about the product. Sleek packaging as well, I love the pump because it gives you just the right amount.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Primer! This is the best primer I've ever used. It's actually better than Miracle Blur because it's light weight. A little goes a long way and it isn't greasy. I wish I had purchased it sooner. My pores practically disappeared after using it. Other primers bead up on my face and come off, taking the makeup with it. This one doesn't and it makes my face feel like velvet. I'll never use anything else. Don't stop making this primer!!
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My large pores disappeared instantly! I got this yesterday in my pre-Cyber Day shopping spree haul, along with the Hydrating Undereye Primer and the Wrinkle Refiner. I immediately tried them all, the Poreless Face Primer gave the most immediate results.I have huge pores on my cheeks along the nose area and have done everything to help keep them clean and clear in hopes that the size are more hygiene related rather then genetic. Welp, its genetic so I have learned to live with them, but been searching for something that will help blur them away, trying numerous tricks, techniques & products with little results.Until today - I squeezed out a tiny pea size amount of this primer then applied it to both cheek areas, as I massaged the product in, my pores began disappearing! I thought it was a hoax at first so I didn't apply anything else, no foundation or powder and waited. 4 hours later, my pores didn't reappear - 6 hours later... NADA. I purposely didnt wash my face before going to bed and woke up this morning to a face that still had pores but drastically minimized!Today, as I write this review, I have had on my makeup for about 4 hours and my face still looks airbrushed. This is hands down the best Elf product I have ever brought to date and while I do have a lot of favorites, this little bottle has shot up to the #1 spot!The temporary scent and tingling feeling is more than WELL worth the results. I hope Elf doesnt change this product because of these minor complaints. This primer works well beyond described and is perfect as is.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like Smashbox! I use this in conjuction with my all-time favorite Korres primer.I put the e.l.f. primer on my cheeks and forehead for a more dewy finish from time to time. I don't wear foundation but this stuff works great with the e.l.f. color sticks!I wanted to try the other primers e.l.f. has but I wasn't sure if it had the tea tree oil in it like this one does.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ms I bought this couple days ago, the texture very soft velvety , but one thing problem SMELL SO GROSS!!, smell like BATHROOM CLEANER !!! yuck
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best primer I've bought 7 of this, and I've used up 2, gave one to one of my best friends. I've used a lot of high end primers, they've either made my skin break out, didn't made a difference or didn't work with some of my foundations. This primer works well with ALL of my high end and drugstore foundations. It has improved so much the look of my foundation that people at work have complimented me on my complexion. I have visible pores and this primer blurs them. I've kept trying more high end primers but nothing compares to this elf primer. In fact, I can say that it has reached holy grail status in my makeup collection.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from elf primer I love it works great, doesn't make my skin oily. I use all the time
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff! I love the fact that there is tea tree oil in this. I remember when I was young that my mom would have me use tea tree oil for my acne. This stuff makes my face smooth and poreless and it doesn't make me break out like some brands of poreless products I've tried.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great primer! I'm really happy i decided to give this primer a try. this primer goes on so smoothly, and feels so light under my makeup - especially great under a mineral powder. fantastic value, too.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My holy grail of makeup Before I found this I would break out terribly a day later after applying my foundation now my break outs are no longer existent when I use this with my foundation, I also have mild acne and it has shrank my pores and has actually helped reduce my existing acne. This is my holy grail and I will definitely buy more when I am all out.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible smell I tried using this a few times and liked the feel but I could not get past the smell I ended up throwing it away. It smelled as if I was spreading paint thinner on my face. Would like to be able to give it a fair try if they could fix the odor issue.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My First Primer I really have not done much with makeup. I wanted to paint my face like a sugar skull this past Halloween and decided to take the time to get quality components. The primer that I got from E.L.F. was awesome. It "sealed" my pores and my face didn't itch at all, as it normally does with makeup. Again, I'm still a noob when it comes to makeup, but so far, for what I use it for, this is something I will use any time I need to wear it. Excellent product.The only negative would be that the smell kind of has a chemical hint to it. But it's really only until the product airs out- not long at all.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it really works great I love it..... smells a bit strong but goes away rather quick and I love how smooth it is
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works Received this a couple weeks ago, and it really works! Had someone ask me today why I needed this because I didn't have any visibile pores--- EXACTLY!
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Primer I like this primer. I has a bit of a scent to it, kind of like milk of magnesia. But it works and the price is great
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and Matte = 5 Stars! I am so pleased with this primer, actually changes your foundation routine as I didn't need to use foundation after using this particular primer, my face felt so smooth and ready for the rest of my makeup routine. Would recommend highly!
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite ELF Products! I LOVE this face primer! It does everything that's written on the packaging. I bought the green "tone correcting shade" and I'm so happy I did. It really did even out my skin tone, made my pores appear smaller. I notice a big difference when I use this primer before applying my foundation. It gives a nice silky smooth finishing to your face :)
Date published: 2014-11-06