Poreless Face Primer is rated 3.584295612009238 out of 5 by 433.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from thumbs up. Putting this on is the best feeling in the world, it's sooo smooth and soft. Although there's a scent that reminds me of vicks vapor rub, it's nothing I can't get over. It also does as good of a job of keeping my makeup in place just as well as high end primers.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just like Smashbox photo finish primer So I have to admit before I tried this product I was a little weary about it, as an avid Smashbox/Saphora user it was hard for me to accept a $6 product could compare to a $42 product that is backed by such a big brand, but I am happy and astounded to say that I won't be wasting money on Smashbox anymore.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely! I was worried about quality with the low price BUT it's great! Smells clean, and your face can breath! In the past I've used the expensive Clinique stuff- no mas. Lovely filler for my larger pores but breathable! Love it!
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I have ever used I was shocked by this product. It is, hands down, one of the best primers I have ever used. I've always doubted primers, because my experience with them was never great. I would apply them and then whatever went on top of them pilled up, got patchy, or felt strange. This product absolutely did none of the above. The products I have applied over it have gone on buttery smooth and have a flawless appearance. They also last for an entire day. I'm not even sure what the difference between this primer's ingredients are and ones I have tried that cost ten times more, but the results speak for themselves. I won't bother with another brand after this primer, regardless of cost or the "prestige" of a more "high end" name. This simply performs the best of anything I have tried.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazing! I bought this product a couple weeks ago while looking for a primer that would help heal acne scars while keeping a matte finish on my face. I have acne prone/oily skin so finding a product that both prevents acne and doesn't over dry skin is difficult but I'm so glad I found this! My acne scars have seen much improvement over the past few weeks that I have been using this and I have noticed that my face stays matte for a longer time during the day. When you first apply it, it feels greasy because of the tea tree oil but once you let it sit for a few minutes then apply your make up, it leaves a nice matte finish.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this awhile ago and I had a foudation that would kind of 'cake up' and this helped prevent that!
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've tried a lot of primers including smashbox's and Elf's poreless is DEFINITELY the best one. It really changes the appearance of your skin, I look younger, even more rested! I live in Puerto Rico and the weather here is very warm and humid and it makes my pores bigger, if this is your situation don't hesitate to try it out, after all is just $6! Wish it was easier to find locally, I use it every time I wash my face and I just want to run to the store and buy more!
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied I just bought this primer and have used it a few times now. I was scared it was going to make my face oily or break out but it didn't! I love that it's made with tea tre oil. The smell interesting, but not bad. After wearing this primer under my makeup I checked myself in the mirror during work, and after getting home and my pores really are reduced (obviously not gone) and my face isn't oily at all. Overall I am happy with it!
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great primer! I don't use a moisturizer during the day, so this is a really perfect solution for me. It goes on super smooth, not greasy at all, and smooths my skin before I put on my makeup. It smells nice and makes my skin feel soft. Absolutely love it! :)
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing I am so so sooo happy with this purchase and for just $6.00? It goes onto my face so smoothly and leaves my skin feeling so amazing. I don't even feel like I'm wearing make up to be honest and it make my makeup look so flawless.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from While I don't really need the poreless effect, this is my favorite of the elf primers. It isn't really silicone like the others, it has tea tree oil in it. Over a few weeks of use I've noticed my skin softer and smoother. Definitely makes my make up last longer. Love this stuff!
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good primer I bought this while away at school because I ran out of my usual primer and didn't have a lot of money to buy something expensive. First of all, I don't really understand the difference between all of the different primers Elf has. They say they're for different things, but this primer doesn't really hide my pores. I also didn't really buy it for that reason because I've never noticed my pores. I just bought the poreless one because I wasn't sure which one to get! I pretty much think all of the primers are the same. That being said, I like this primer. It does its job and it was very affordable. My foundation goes on very evenly. I like the texture of it because it is moist and, for lack of better word, kind of greasy but in a good way. Ths texture works well with liquid foundation. I think I will continue to buy this instead of my usual primer.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very much product, not great It says there's 2.8 teaspoons in this, but there's barely one. The packaging is made to look like there's a lot more, when really about 3/4 of an inch of the packaging actually has anything in it, most of the pink part is completely hollow. For $8 Canadian, that sucks. The actual product makes makeup go on smoothly, but absolutely doesn't fill in any pores; i noticed my pores a lot more after I started using this product.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not working for me I used the white primer and loved it because it was as good as Smashbox's. I went with the poreless later and on me, it shows off my pores. It also smells bad. Will go back to the other one.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great but.. I bought this product about a month ago and it feels very hydrating and gives your skin a nice smooth finish for your foundation. It kept my foundation on all day but I did start to feel oily at the end of about a 8 hour day. The only thing I have to complain about this is that I have to stop using it because it caused me to break out. I wouldn't suggest buying it if you have acne prone/sensitive skin, but if you don't go crazy, it's a great product!
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! This is the first primer I've ever used, and I love it. It leaves pores almost invisible, skin smooth, and takes away a little bit of shine. With this primer my makeup lasts through a nine hour shift at work (it also does a great job of holding up even through sweat).
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Primer for Sensitive Skin. Amazing primer! If you have sensitive skin like I do then this is a great primer for you. It feels great on your face, not sticky like other primers i've tried.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best from ELF. I have tried 3 products from the Primers and this one does not work well for me. I asked a fellow Elf shopper in my local Walmart how she liked the product as she was putting it into her cart and she rave about it. I have combination/dry skin but wrinkled due to health issues and I had hoped this product would help me have a better and more even coverage for my makeup. She mentioned the smell to me but told me once I got past it, I would probably like it. The product is white but it goes on clear so no worries there. However, I am not a fan of the smell. It smells very odd to me. Although it goes on smooth, it does not really seep into or settle on my skin. It makes my makeup move all over my face and when I apply powder to set or throughout the day, it looks terrible. I plan on getting my daughter to try it to see how she likes it but this product just does not work for me.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels hydrating Feels very hydrating only con is the smell it smells like pine cleaning supply
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you have sensitive skin... I bought this awhile ago and my skin broke out! usually I do not break out with face primers but unfortunately I did with this one. Do not purchase of you have sensitive skin/acne prone skin.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I just don't like this product This product smells like a petroleum product, and is rather greasy. It gummed up a brand new foundation brush.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! This is one of the best I have tried! This product out performs the leading brands by far & is inexpensive!
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed :-( This is one of the very few products that I do not like, and I was really hoping to like it. First, it literally smells like lighter fluid. Not just a little, but A LOT! Second, it feels beyond velvety and crosses the line into greasy. It reminded me of a thinned out petroleum jelly. Lastly, it really did nothing to diminish pore size. I wasn't expecting perfection by any means, but this really did nothing to diminish them. I was really hoping to like this more and tried it for a full 7 days to make certain of how I felt. Sorry, Elf, but this time it is a solid thumbs down.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am in LOVE with this stuff. I'm a guy who is into makeup, but nonetheless this primer is great! It does what it says and keeps your makeup right in place and skin looking healthy! Also, be east on the application. A little goes a long way! Aside from it doing well with my makeup, it also helped my skin with clearing up a dark mark that I had on my face and has been problematic for a while. Thanks for the Vitamin A and E! It's definitely a staple in my kit now.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product This primer does what it claims to do it minimize my pores
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! AWESOME! I CANNOT PRAISE THIS PRODUCT ENOUGH! completely amazing. Trouble skin friendly. Velvety finish. I see such a difference...I'm completely sold!
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE IT It make my make up looks nice and smooth! it also do its job. I'm going to grab this again!
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's an okay product. It smells weird... I don't think it works like how it's supposed to. However it does make my coverup look nice, just not for that long. I won't be repurchasing this though. Ive used other elf primers before this one is my lest favorite.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from so so I am not fond of the scent of this primer. It smells like a citrus scented cleaner. I am also not a fan of the packaging. It is bulky for travel. I like the pump dispenser, but would prefer a tube with a pump. As far as the product goes, I think it has too much slip to it. It does a mediocre job of filling pores. I agree with other reviewers as foundations move around.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bottle does not represent true amount in bottle I am writing a bad review because the bottle mis-represents the amount of product that is actually in the bottle! I LOVE LOVE LOVE the - elf Poreless Face Primer - product! But deeply upset! I would guess out of the actual Bottle Size - there is only 25% of actual product inside! To me this is miss representation. Per my photo you can see the actual container, with my pen as a ruler of measurement, see how my pen only stands in the small area in the container. This is the space where ELF Primer product . Very small amount compared to the bottle.
Date published: 2016-05-16