Poreless Face Primer is rated 3.487 out of 5 by 115.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product cant't tell how much i love this primer. i have used lot of primers but this came out best for my oily skin and with good stuff of tea tree oil in it. lot of people complain too much about smell.. but it is just tea tree oil smell which is not sooo bad. i put tea tree oil benefits over the smell. any way it is not bothersome for me at all. elf thumbs up for the good product and good ingredients in this product and please don't discontinue it.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Greasy I was eager to try this because I find that most primers sink into my pores for some reason. So I put on the usual 2 squirts and I find that it just sits on top of my skin instead of doing anything. Instead of blending with my makeup, the foundation I put on over it just seemed to sit on top of it. It seemed like I had layers of makeup on when I really didn't. Plus, it seemed really greasy and made my face overly shiny. If ELF could fi that issue maybe I'd buy it again, but I'm sticking to the other two primers.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this primer! I have used it since Monday and have no complaints. I have large pores on my nose and acne scars on my cheeks. This product doesn't hide them but does give them a softer airbrushed look. This is more than I can say about other similar products I have tried. The smell doesn't bother me in the least because I use other products with Tea Tree Oil and I know it works! This is a great product. Oh, and thanks for not testing on animals:-)
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Smell This product works pretty good but it's so hard to get past the gasoline smell.Please do something
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing This stuff has tea tree oil which you may like but I can't stand. The smell is awful. It's so medicinal. Smell aside, It's not as good as the regular Elf Mineral Primer. It doesn't have that silky slippery feel and I didn't find it did anything for my pores that the mineral one doesn't do better . I will use this on my forehead only if I'm out of the mineral but there's no way I'd use it under my eyes
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY SMOOTH SKIN After only a couple of days I've found my skin to be smooth and clearer already. It is a marked improvement. The smell is noticeably tea tree oil as usual- I've used it before for my hair- it is smelly but so good for you. The smell actually goes away after a minute or two. I haven't quite got the hang of how much to use yet, my skin is still being greasy afterwards. I did notice that a tiny bit goes a long way. The grease will last literally all day if you use too much. I wish I knew a trick to get rid of that without having to stop using it.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I was looking for! WOW! I am not going to lie, when I first read the reviews I was still iffy about purchasing this product because I honestly thought it wasn't going to work. However I bought it anyways! to my surprise, this product works better than all previous things Ive used.! I truly recommend buying it is going to work wonders for you!
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shoo! It smells horrible! It doesn't set it stays greasy or oily feeling all day. It does hide my pores but the cons outweigh the pros on this one for me.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product skin clearing I prepared for the tea tree oil which is a strong scent. This is a great product if you break out give it a week. My skin cleared up and I wasn't even breaking out. I even put it on my boyfriend to clear his oily skin. He is secretly addicted to this primer now. He always ask me where that stuff is and his skin looks better.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! I'm in love with this primer! Ever since I started using it I feel spoiled because it feels so luxurious. I have very oily skin and this works wonders for my pores. It smells so fresh, definitely my favorite step of my makeup routine! Thank you ELF!
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The smell took forever to get used too I still like how it works but quickly cover it so I can stop smelling it. Smells like pine-sol.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too greasy/lotiony The reason I'm giving this 2 stars is because it's difficult to control the pump amount. When I use the mineral primer, I get a smooth, thin layer that allows me to work with my foundation and coutouring methods properly. However, I feel that "a little dab will do ya," yet I can't give myself just a "dab."This primer is a serios emollient. That means it's very softening. I find it almost greasy and as thick as a super hydrating lotion. This makes it difficult for my foundation to stick. I feel like I need to rub it on, then strip it off before it's effective. I'm going to experiment more with doing one spot at a time, though I feel that it'll still end up being too strong to work with.This may work best on super dry skin. I have combination skin, so it's rather difficult to give a proper review on how it works with other skin types.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, strong smell! I love how silky and smooth this primer feels on my skin. It takes a little while to dry, and has a very strong eucalyptus smell which dissipates rather quickly. If you can tolerate that, it works really well. So glad I got this. I have not broken out from using this product, and it keeps my foundation from fading.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth operator I love this pore perfector.....it goes on very smooth and with no smell...really makes my foundation glide on like butter!
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the effect of this product. Feel it makes my skin look better. The only problem is the smell when you first apply it. Smells like it contains bug killer. The smell disappears quickly but it harsh in the beginning.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great primer! Really great product for those who suffer acne, because of the benefit of tea tree oil. With that said, this product does have a medicinal scent, which I don't mind at all, but to others, it might be a problem. It glides right over the skin and makes your makeup glide smoothly over top. And I do notice that my pores are a little less noticeable! 
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No results. True, the smell was like applying Lemon Pledge directly to your face but the odor completely disappeared within five seconds, so that didn't bother me in the least. I have very fair, oily, red skin with huge pores on my nose.  I've always purchased the "Tone-Adjusting Green" primer for the redness issue, and though it seemed to do pretty well as a primer, it did nothing to shut down the redness in my face. I purchased this hoping it would change the appearance of the makeup on my nose, which is the first place it starts breaking down...It did nothing.  I specifically applied this right in front of a mirror, as close as I could get, after first seeing how huge my naked pores are. I applied the primer and took another look -- nothing changed.  I don't get the hype. It did nothing for me. I will not buy again.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Primer! My favorite primer from ELF, this makes my pores almost disappear.  The smell can be a little much but something I can live with. It helps my makeup stay on all day, definitely an awesome find. 
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Smell is Horrific While I will say that like the other primers, this does smooth the skin and fill in the pores, I do not understand at all why it smells like gasoline. I'm afraid to use it and be close to anyone for fear that I will stink. I can't be the only one. I won't buy this again, ever. 
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice clean glow Ok let me just say, this product smells amazing! It prevents acne, although I can't really say too much about it getting rid of acne. It also looks nice if you only wear like mascara, eyeliner and a highlighter, because it adds a nice clean glow to your skin! I wear it all the time, it's a lifesaver, and not even after a nine hour day of nannying, does my makeup smear. It's great!
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The STENCH! I was so excited when I got this in the mail. I went right to my bathroom to try it on and see what it does. Wow was I surprised! Not by the product, but the SMELL. Kerosene mixed with gasoline smells better. I am totally serious. I absolutely refuse to put this primer on my face. Too bad there isn't a return policy, because I will never use this product.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product! I bought this a few weeks ago and it came in the mail a few days ago. It does not smell as weird as some of the other reviews said, it does have a smell but its not strong and goes away. I used this product with mineral powder and blush and it stayed on for a few hours. Only down side is that it leaves an oily residue on your hands. But if you have dry skin, like I do, it hydrates it. 
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing primer, overwhelming scent! This primer would've gotten a 5/5 stars if it weren't for the initial scent! I received my pckg a cpl days ago & immediately went for thr primer b/c I'm a woman obsessed! I love, love, love Elf primers. I own the regular primer, as well as the tone adjusting primer in green b/c I have red undertones. Anyway I wanted this one, as well b/c I have medium size pores & they annoy me, so I thought this would be perfect for me. Well, I open the pckg & pull it out as fast as possible; I pump it a few times to get the product to come up & when it finally does, all I can do is frown. It was white, not clear! I HATE white primers! To me, they're more of a moisturizer than a primer. Well, at this pt all I can do is rub it in & I'm so happy I did b/c the consistency & texture of this stuff surpasses anything I even imagined. It's thick & creamy & the primer turned clear the more I rubbed. Then, I realized it was never really white, just cloudy. It was like I took a magic eraser to my pores! They disappeared before my eyes! The only thing I didn't like was the initial scent of Tea Tree. It was super overwhelming, but it disappeared over time. Thank goodness! I def recommend this primer. 
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Poreless I am new to primers and didn't really understand the benefit. I decided to try it out just to see what everybody is talking about, and I get it now! My makeup blends much easier when I use this, and I definitely see a difference in the pores on my nose- there is much less shine, so they really do appear smaller. The scent is a bit strong if you're not used to tea tree oil, but it is a great ingredient that has antimicrobial properties which is great for acne sufferers. By the time I finish smoothing this onto my skin, the scent is gone, anyway. I want to try the other primers next to compare and see how they work :).
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great primer I agree with some of the comments on this product. Like the smell complaints are justified. I doesn't smell nice at all but I put it on my face and within seconds the smell is gone. It is not fair to judge this primer by it's smell because it worked better than any other makeup primer I have ever used to conceal pores. I really liked this product.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great, but the smell! I bought this during the 50% off sale and for the sole reason of the pore minimizing (which I thought would keep the oiliness down). THE SMELL. I don't even know how to describe it. its so strong when you first put it on, but thankfully it goes away so its not bothersome after its applied. One day I forgot to put this primer and the HD finishing powder and my makeup melted off my face, so for me, this worked well!
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from smells awfull I just tried this today for the first time. Like other reviews have noted,  this stuff stinks. Strong chemical, motor oil, off - putting stench.  I do not think the smell has lingered,  but would not buy again because of the smell.  I do think my makeup went on easier and pores minimized.  But the cost for putting up with the smell outweigh the benefits. 
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells like sweaty skunk butt. Smells like skunk. Seriously. On the bottle it smells like anti aging cream a but when applied and putting all the other goods over it your face will smell like skunk butt.  everything else is great. 
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from That horrible smell One reviewer said it smells like eucalyptus.  Um, no.  It's a nasty combination of cedar ad motor oil.  It's too cheap to return but I'm still aggravated that I threw my money away on it.  I used it once and now it's going in the trash where it belongs.  Save your money.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work I just received this last week and used a few times, it did nothing for the pores and imperfections on my face.  
Date published: 2014-08-02