Poreless Face Primer is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 525.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth satin like finish smooth satin like finish makes my skin feel fabulous,light when on yet feels like it is making my skin softer,will be buying this on a regular basis
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Barely any product Don't get me wrong, this is a really nice primer it makes my skin feel so smooth but I only had it for about 1 month (not even using that much) before it ran out. You would think that all the product would be in the pink part inside the container but nope! That's just there to hide how little is actually in there. I guess that's what you get for such a cheap price
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehh Smells nice, but feel like it just sits in the surface of my skin. Noticed my makeup wipes off pretty easily when I use this
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I love this primer! It makes my face feel super smooth & keeps my very oily skin matte for hours. I also love that it's not animal tested. Doesn't clog my pores or make me break out, and it's very gentle on my super sensitive skin
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Primer, Awful Smell I bought this a while ago and I use it almost every time I do my make-up but I have to say I absolutely HATE the smell of it. It's very strong and chemical-y.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is not a good primer It diluted the effects of my foundation, causing my freckles and dark spots to be more pronounced. My face feels oily and it accentuated the tiny hairs in my face. Pores look the same as usual. I'm not even through a whole work day and my foundation is already practically gone.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply loved it! I really liked this primer. It makes my foundation go so smooth and it makes it look so flawlessly! I apply it with a sponge and it just makes everything look better! I have dry skin and it doesn't make it dryer and it helps me with my pores
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this a couple of times before .. last time I bought it I bought four of them .. one for me sister and three for me .. I don't know if they change the formula or what they did to it but now my face breaks out so much .. I have one that is open and two that I haven't used and I don't plan to because it really breaks me out so bad .. Don't plan to ever buy again .. =(
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me I don't know if it is my skin, my moisturizer, or the bottle of this primer that I got, but I ended up tossing it after a week. It actually pulled my foundation into my pores and accentuated them. There are 2 different foundations I alternate between, and it happened with both while using this primer. Bad, bad, bad.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So oily I bought this primer because throughout the day my face gets really oily and my makeup comes off. The description said "matte finish" but I put it on and it was like rubbing olive oil all over my face, and it was definitely not matte! If you have dry skin this might work better but definitely not for oily skin.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh This stuff is ok, at best. It's very oily feeling (and I have oily combo skin, so, gross) but the worst is the smell. It has a very VERY strong tea tree smell, and if you're someone who like that smell, Fantastic! You will love this! I hate that smell. This did nothing in the way of "Minimizing Pores" or help with minimizing my skin texture (there is a lot). However, I will admit that this did make my foundation go on smoother (is smoother the right word? idk.) and blend a little easier. So, yeah, if you like tea tree, and have dry combo skin, this could work for you, but it's a pass for me.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Slip n slide this is the oiliest thing I've ever put on my face!!! It made my fingers and face feel John-Travolta greasy ( ;) ), did absolutely n o t h i n g to fill in any fine lines or pores, and my makeup slipped right off of my face!!! made me look 10x worse, so disappointed that I paid $8 for this (in store in Canada). I truly son't know how anyone likes this primer.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thumbs down I have used various different elf primers throughout the years and have never been a fan. They leave my face greasy and they don't dry. They also do not come with a lot of product.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay as a primer, but better as a pre-primer! I heard good things and tried this because I have pretty oily skin, but alas, it does not do anything to control oil well. I think the elf primers in general(I've tried a few) are good for skin care and pre-primer usage instead of using it as primer alone. If you have huge pores/oily skin and wash your face before doing your makeup, especially if you have oily skin, you need something to close up your pores before going in with primer and foundation or else you skin will get clogged more often; these primers would be for that usage. I think it also settles a bit in the bottle because I went to use it today and bit of oil came out with it. Threw it out because I don't need any of that!
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Overall Favorite I keep coming back! After trying others this is my absolute favorite! I feel that is actually works. I like how smooth it goes on and doesn't leave my fingers feeling gross.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, perfect coverage! This product works beautifully and a little bit goes a long way. I've tried this on myself and a few of my clients, and it's weightless and smooth on the skin. It has a subtle scent of tea tree oil as well which is a welcome scent for me. I'm very happy with this product.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the one for me I have tried a lot of different primers from elf and this one (along with the "tone adjusting green") are my least favorite. I have visible pores on my cheeks and found that this did nothing for them. It does smell awful, but that goes away. However, it did make my skin feel nice and smooth, it just did nothing for making my pores less visible, which was the point of purchase. If I want smooth feeling skin, I'll stick with the hydrating primer (at least it doesn't smell).
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now a part of my daily regimen I usually only purchase the e.l.f. make up brushes because they don't make products for african american skin tones. But, I was in the market for a primer and chose this one due to my own pores and oily skin. WINNER WINNER CHICKEN DINNER. I am sooo in love w/this product! I've been using it for 2 months, and it has done wonders, WONDERS, for my skin! Today, for the first time in my adult life, I was able to go foundation-free. I applied the primer, put on my eyeliner, and gloss, and walked out the door. I LOVE it!!
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 1/2 stars :) This might be my new favorite elf primer. I had had the green primer before, which also worked really nicely, but didn't really eliminate redness as it claimed, so i had low hopes for this one. My main con with this product is that, like everyone said, it smells very lemony. That might be off putting to some people, especially because their other primers just smell like lotion. With that in mind, the smell does go away really quickly, and this stuff makes your pores--and your skin in general--look smooth and flawless. It's worth the lemon smell for a flawless look.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I decided to try this primer as I have heard great things about it. I was not disappointed to say the least. It reminds me of Tarte"s primer. And it hasn't broken me out and I have been wearing it every day for 4 weeks!!! Total bonus. Great buy for sure and will repurchase it definitely!
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely makes a difference! I have large, but shallow pores between my eyebrows, my nose, and on my cheeks. This primer visibly fills and blurs pores, even without being covered by a foundation. The primer itself is a liquid, but when you rub it in it feels almost like a powder. I use about half a pump and focus on the areas with larger pores. My only complaint is that this product does smell weird and kind of chemical-y.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oily skin I used to buy expensive products until I found this. I have oily skin and have always struggled to find something that works. This is inexpensive and leaves my skin feeling young and supple. I will never buy anything else!
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too oily I find that it stays very oily and makes it harder to apply makeup. I've been using this product almost like a night cream instead. It has been able to keep my skin hydrated but I would not use it as a primer.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I love this primer but, it only has two teaspoons of product I took apart the container and it was not filled nearly all the way. I am furious.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Bargain This is a very nice primer. It has the right balance of moisture and stickiness that I need. I received his for free and ended up buying it again. I would say this is the best primer e.l.f. has to offer.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells bad I've tried two other primers by elf and was happy but this was a disappointment. It smells like lemon pledge furniture polish. It left my skin oily and did nothing for my pores.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought this for the low price and not good, at least not on my oily skin It is super greasy and stays greasy ! not for me
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapoinment... Didn't help at all never makes my foundation last longer...12:30 I put makeup on than by 3 my acne blemishes all showing...
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Didn't make me breakout! I was so sure this was going to make my face breakout. But after trying the one for acne prone skin - that made my face dry out - I figured I'd try this one. It works and it doesn't make me breakout! Make up lasts longer, applies smoother and reduces the look of my pores. A+
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY SKIN FEELS LIKE VELVET I LOVE THIS. This might be one of the more "expensive" items but it is worth every penny. It makes my skin feel so smooth and velvety AND when I did a comparison of my makeup with half a face with primer and half without, I noticed a tremendous difference. I would totally purchase this again and I recommend it.
Date published: 2017-01-14