Poreless Face Primer is rated 3.5556 out of 5 by 405.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from so so I am not fond of the scent of this primer. It smells like a citrus scented cleaner. I am also not a fan of the packaging. It is bulky for travel. I like the pump dispenser, but would prefer a tube with a pump. As far as the product goes, I think it has too much slip to it. It does a mediocre job of filling pores. I agree with other reviewers as foundations move around.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bottle does not represent true amount in bottle I am writing a bad review because the bottle mis-represents the amount of product that is actually in the bottle! I LOVE LOVE LOVE the - elf Poreless Face Primer - product! But deeply upset! I would guess out of the actual Bottle Size - there is only 25% of actual product inside! To me this is miss representation. Per my photo you can see the actual container, with my pen as a ruler of measurement, see how my pen only stands in the small area in the container. This is the space where ELF Primer product . Very small amount compared to the bottle.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair I don't think it fill is anything but it's a nice primer to put on. It smells a bit citrus-y. I won't be repurchasing however.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst primer I've ever used Bought this a few days ago hoping it would be a cost-effective alternative to my go-to tarte clean slate poreless primer. Barely does anything to fill in pores, and my foundation applies very patchy. Doesn't make my makeup last long at all.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works good But it didn't last that long. Opened up the bottle and it is filled halfway instead of the whole thing.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really Disappointing for me Received this last week. I love the packaging, including the pump! I have super oily skin but decided to try this. I can say after I first put it on, my skin felt silky and looked almost airbrushed . However, an hour later, my make up had slid right off of my face! I think this product orobably works well for some but I'm not one of them, unfortunately.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just bought this and I am in love with it! my makeup went on so much more smoothly and minimizes my pores so well. My skin feels so soft. LOVE!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great, but I don't like the smell I got this product as a gift, and it is very nice to the skin. I generally prefer more expensive and quality primer, but it is great for the price. It is a little oily, and the smell isn't very pleasant but it makes my skin soft and my pores are definitely less visible.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I bouth this a month ago and i was really happy with the results. It made my makeup glide on smooth and stay in place for hours. It did hide alot of my pores and it made me look like if i dint have makeup on ,and even better it helped my covergilr clear oil control fundation to acually control my oily skin. I wish it could have a little bit more of product in it, noticing that the size of the bottle was more for looks than for the product itself.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from please improve I bought it at walmart i like it but it's too expensive for it's quality. Please more product and if were in a squeezable tube even better
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! i just bought some last week and i love it! It makes my face feel so much smoother and my makeup stays in place. It does smell very strongly of tea tree oil when you first apply it, but after a little bit the scent faded.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does the job The smell that everyone seems so adverse to is tea tree oil, however it dissapates as soon as you put it on. I'm African American with large pores on my nose and cheeks and this does minimize pores. I am also used to the smell of tea tree oil because it's an ingredient used in many haircare products geared towards ethnic hair care, so the smell of this product doesn't bother me at all.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So disappointed I just bought this at Walmart on Saturday. The smell is pretty weird. It's didn't help my foundation stay on longer. It did not do anything to my pores except make them look worse. I also tried this with two different foundations and no luck with either. Total waste of my $6 dollars.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful primer, it just smells awful Bought this at Walmart and the formula is quite nice. It's very creamy but rubs into the skin smoothly until it completely disappears. It provides a very smooth canvas for foundation and makeup at a very nice budget and can be worn instead of moisturizer. Regardless, if you have oily skin, you must always set the makeup with a translucent power. The only issue i have is the smell. Honestly, when i got a whiff of it, it reminded me of acrylic paint or some sort of mechanical oil. Very unpleasant. However, if you wait a few minutes, it does gradually go away.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This product is great. Not only does it smooth out the pores but it also glides over the few wrinkles I ave.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this two days ago at wal-mart. Perfect for if you have black heads on your nose that stand out when having makeup before any primer, but using this poreless one really helped! The scent is a love and hate relationship though, but it does get the job done! First time using a primer too. I love it. No signs of black heads when applying makeup after this primer. I was wowed.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price. This product made my skin feel smooth and hydrated. A little greasy, I had to wait a few minutes to apply my makeup.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hides pores and smooths out tiny wrinkles I like this primer because it makes my pores disappear! It also helps hide the tiny lines and wrinkles around my eyes.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells horrible!!! Such a pretty feminine soft pink bottle for such a horrible smelling product. It suits the purpose well though I had to wash my face soon after. If you are up for smelling like a car repair shop while looking good, look no further. Elf..., come on something that goes on a women's face should either be scentless or nice smelling.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels very nice I bought this recently and it felt really soft on my skin and it made my makeup look so much smoother
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Worth $6 The smell of this primer is absolutely disgusting. My face smells like an auto mechanic. It did not help with my makeup staying on longer. Save your money on this one.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the scent! The addition of tea tree is a bonus-great for the skin.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Cheap Primer This primer is a great find for an low price. I was in a pinch and needed a cheap primer. I was pleasently surprised with this product.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed. I love e.l.f. It's my favorite line of cosmetics for many reasons. However, I am losing my patience with their primers. This is the second one that I purchased because I felt that maybe the issues that I had with the hydrating primer (greasy, left a film, not very effective) would not be a concern with the Poreless Primer. I was wrong.I found that it may just be an e.l.f. thing to produce really greasy primer. Even using a small amount of this, I felt as if I was placing a mask of grease on my face. Even after buffing it in circles with my hands, I found that it did not really work into my skin the way a primer should. After giving it a few tries, I found that by the end of the day I was blotting excess oil off with a tissue.I was too unimpressed to even notice if it had minimized my pores or not. I was too busy worrying about my oily skin.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No more pores I bought this a little over a month ago. I had never used a face primer before I would use baby lotion. I saw this and had seen everyone online using primers. I have large pores and a lot of blackheads. The first time I put this on my skin it felt like silk. So smooth and after I fully applied my foundations and powders you could tell a differance. You can hardly see the pores on my nose. Also my concealer around my eye area doesn't crease and I can go several hours without having to shine check. I love this primer and I'm looking forward to trying the other styles.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from :( I LOVED this at first... it doesn't take much at all. But I had used the Tone Adjusting Green before this, & I loved that it did not break me out, & did help with my redness & oiliness, & it also dried very quickly. This primer takes a bit to dry, & left me kind of oily at the end of the day. But the worst part is how it has broke me out. I have always had pretty significant acne, but only on my chin/jaw area. Now i have these weird little zits coming up all around my forehead & between my eyes... I really loved how it did hide my huge pores though.. But the aftermath wasn't worth it!
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Oily I bought this from Target about a month ago because I have big pores on my face. I thought this might The product works, but it is way too oily for me.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for oily skin This may work well for more of a normal/dry skin combination. It definitely did not work for me, my skin type is oily and within 15 minutes after aplication, I was really shiny. It made my makeup just sit on top of my skin, it never dried.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY! I bought this without reading reviews, big mistake on my part. It is one of the worst smelling things i have ever smelt and is too greasy.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product. I'm over 40 and this product provides a lot of coverage. I l love it and have been using it for a while.
Date published: 2016-03-24