Poreless Face Primer- Small is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 580.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burning my eyes I bought this two weeks ago and it just arrived. I tried it on today and my eyes have been red and burning even though I didn't use it around them and it has a very very strong minty scent.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eye primer I bought this primer at the store it felt really nice on my skin, but had no staying power. However, on my eyes it worked like a charm.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweat resistant I bought this primer about a month ago when I ran out of Too Faced primer. Honestly, I was skeptical because of the price but this is amazing!! Today I went to work and found out there was no AC (it's 95 degrees outside). On top of that, I had to work the fryer. I swear literal buckets. I was POSITIVE my makeup was sweat off. I waited to look until I got home (car doesn't have AC either so more sweat!!) and municipal makeup was exactly how I put it on this morning!!! I'm SO IMPRESSED. I'm not getting any other primer again!!!
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poreless Primer It's a very fresh and clean product, but I have very large pores and it barley covers them up even with the generous amount I put on
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES I become a smooth babyface dream with this product every time I use it. This product has a pleasant light smell and does not irritate my skin. It goes on before make up and makes my skin look and feel great.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great! i bought this a couple of weeks ago and i have loved it! it makes your makeup last all day long and your face is SO soft! however it doesn't cover up your pores as well as i would like it to. but overall it is an affordable primer that works well.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed I purchased this product because I love ELF cosmetics, but I was very disappointed. It made my skin super oily.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More like pore-ful :( I bought this because a beauty influencer on YouTube said it was her favorite drugstore primer. 1.The scent- My skin is very fragrance sensitive so it irritated my skin. 2. It didn't live up to it's name.It didn't blur my pores at all. It accentuated them. Within 30 mins I was a grease-ball and about 30 more my pores looked like craters. Very disappointed in this product.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what i thought it would be After reading the reviews I decided to purchase this primer. Personally, i think it has an alcohol smell and it lingers even after its set on the skin. I will say that my face did feel smooth after. I feel like it made my makeup look cakey after a couple of hours. Good for oily skin. I d think it made a small difference there.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome primer! When I first put this on I was hesitant because of the tea tree smell but I love it! Feels very nice on my skin & makeup went on very smoothly. The smell goes away but I continue to feel very fresh!
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from magic in a bottle I bought this 3 days ago just to try something new for my face since it's a little sensitive to products. This is liquid gold! Small amount goes a long way so don't let the small bottle scare you away. Skin is silky smooth the second you put it on. Has a soft light sent and doesn't affect my sensitive face. Going back for more before it's all gone. This is my first ever written review, that's how good this stuff is! Maybe I should have kept it to myself but oh well, I like sharing good things.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay The product smells great. However, it made me break out /:
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product made my face greasy and caused an allergic reaction. Clusters of bumps formed all over my face within a few days of using it. I would not recommend this for sensitive skin.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good primer Happy customer! The only problem that I had was me thinking it was slightly greasy feeling but people are saying it feels very smooth, so maybe I was mistaken. It does a very good job of minimizing pores.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing but false amount of product I've tried LOTS of different primers before but this one was my all time favorite! It smells so good, minimizes my pores, is super silky on my skin, AND it is the perfect base for my other makeup. I just started running out recently, which i was very confused by because judging by the container size it should've lasted a few more months. I unscrewed the lid and what i found made me extremely sad. The container is about 3 inches but there was a cut off about 1 inch down leaving about 2 inches with nothing in it.....
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I absolutely love this primer I even use it when I'm not wearing makeup just to minimize my pores and moisturize my skin since it's got tea tree extract in it. It's kind of a bummer that it doesn't come in a bigger bottle, but I knew that when I bought it. Most of the negative reviews I see are because of the amount of product, but it clearly states the amount on the website. I love this primer-probably won't use any other one!
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The product works but you barely get any product for what you pay. The case makes it seems like you get a lot. I looked on the website and on the bottle for the amount your suppose to get and couldn't find it. But if you twist the clear part on the bottom off you can see for yourself how little product it contains. I tried to add a photo but it wasn't working correctly.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! This stuff feels so soft and smooth on my skin and blurs the big pores on my nose. I use it with or without makeup. I am 37 and have combination skin and I like that this soaks into the skin and moisturizes without feeling greasy.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not As Good As The Mineral Infused.. I wasn't as impressed with this formula as the Mineral Infused. It's more of a creamy consistency; in lieu of the more gel-like formula. I mix them together and that seems to boost its effectiveness. I find I can achieve a better base for cosmetics when the primer has more silicone in the formula. I have not used it on anyone but myself, and I have oily-normal skin.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth skin In love with this product made my skin so smooth loving it.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from For those who have oily skin.... Do NOT get this. I had always used Elf's mineral infused primer and I really liked that, but I thought I would try this one out because often primers that are supposed to minimize your pores also help prevent oil, right? Well, no, it actually made my skin so much more oily than I would have without a primer. It may work for you dry skinned girls, but if you have oily skin, do not buy this. Sorry elf!(Also, it has a very strong tea tree scent, so if you don't like that, I would not recommend!)
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this primer about two weeks ago and it made me break out so bad. I had never seen my face break out that bad. I was really disappointed with this primer
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I bought this about a month ago and loved it so much! Makes me skin feel so smooth and my makeup lasts!)
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible reaction!!! I'm not sure if I am just allergic to something in the primer or if it just hates me but I only wore it once for about 2 hrs before I had to take off all of my make up. I was left with horrible red blotches and the worst breakouts I've ever had in my life. I love Elf makeup but apparently this primer did not love me.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product but very small amount I love the actual primer, it blends into the skin easily and doesn't leave a horrible greasy effect. It does help erase pores, and it is a solid primer under foundation. My only issue is that this bottle holds next to nothing in it, you'll probably run out in 2-3 weeks with daily use. The price is low, but overall you could get better value than $6 every 2-3 weeks.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it! I have been using elf for 7 years now and it has never failed me. I bought this primer back in November and up until now it lasted me, it was my to go to every morning and did wonders! I've finally found my fave primer.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love it but bottle comes 40% full only Love this product but if you open the bottle you will see it's a little container with primer and the rest is plastic container portraying like it's filled up with primer but it's more than half empty! Deceiving!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it. Leaves your face feeling oily and really does nothing to help foundation stick. I got free samples of other brands' primers in the mail and they work much better! This is best used for emergencies only when you've run out of another primer.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAVE PRIMER i absolutely love this primer- it sticks well with my foundation and lasts a very long time through the day whether it be running out around in the hot sun or in the pouring rain. its really incredible and have used it for months- and IT DOESNT MAKE YOU BREAK OUT
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Decent primer, but... I had heard a lot of good things from elf primers, which was the reason why I decided to buy this product in the first place. The scent was pleasant and I really liked the consistency when I first tried, as it glided on my skin easily. It did pretty much what it was supposed, minimizing my pores and softening the fine lines I have at the corner of my mouth. My foundation looked better, too. Yet, when I got back home from work I noticed my face looked way oilier than usual. By the next morning, I had several painful pimples around my nose and on my chin. I wouldn't recommend it for acne prone/sensitive skin. Too bad, since I really wanted to like it.
Date published: 2017-05-05