Poreless Face Primer is rated 3.5946 out of 5 by 74.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great, smells terrible! I bought this item b/c I have a few large pores. I have never used a primer before and found this one to smell awful! It has a paint thinner like smell to it. Once it is on and dries you don't smell it anymore so it is easy to get past the smell for the super soft and smooth face you get. My makeup lasted a whole lost longer then usual and my very oily skin didn't show up as fast as usual either.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poreless Face Primer I love this product. I had an issue getting used to the way it felt at first. Kinda felt like lotion. but it drys to a wonderful finish and doesn't make me look oily. Doesn't have a bad smell to it too, so win.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What a STENCH I generally use the Mineral Infused Primer, which I find is much better than this primer. This one is greasy, and it SMELLS SO BAD. I have to hold my nose when putting it on in the morning. I've been using it for a few days straight, and I still haven't gotten used to it. I haven't been using it long enough to recognize the benefits of it yet, but I did pay $6, so I'm going to keep at it although I will not be buying this one again. I'm sticking to what I know works!
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I love this! leaves my skin super smooth. Doesn't make my skin look dry or bad. I always apply under my foundation and it lasts me all day!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Greasy, Smelly, and chock FULL of parabens This can tend to leave the skin greasy, and the tea tree oil is very harsh smelling and at first it almost smells like gasoline or WD-40.  It does smooth the skin, but I'd hardly categorize this as a making your skin "poreless" it's not thick enough.    It also doesn't seem to block oiliness, and though it is lovely on the skin when it first goes on, once your natural oils mix with it, it is very greasy...especially around the nose. 
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product My experience with e.l.f. primers has been nothing but positive.  This one is no different and I can say, without question, that you will not be dissatisfied with your purchase should you decide to add this to your collection.  As with the other primers like the tone correcting (green) and brightening (lavender) options, this one goes on smooth and evens out skin texture.  I apply it to a clean face after my moisturizer has had time to soak in and dry a bit.  I then pump twice and smooth over my skin. It gives a dewy finish and does a lovely job of evening out skin texture prior to foundation application.  Reasonable expectations are definitely met and the results suggested by e.l.f. in their "details" and "how to apply" tabs are certainly appropriate.  Also, depending on the look I am trying to create, I will switch between the different types of primers and occasionally use one pump from either the brightening/pore reducer or the tone correcting/pore reducer.  It pays to be creative ... the results are fantastic!The fragrance mentioned by another poster is the subtle scent of Tea Tree oil and it is minimal, normal and it fades into a distant memory almost immediately after application.  It's important to know and understand the products ingredients and this can be accomplished by giving a quick read of the ingredients which is made available in the product description area.  My only complaint is that I wish the primers came in bigger bottles!  :)Happy shopping, everyone!     
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont waste your money! This stuff smells discusting. Whoever designed this clearly didnt smell this stuff. I pumped once couldnt take the smell and threw it away.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but... I bought this primer a few weeks ago and I love it. It gives my skin a great glow and softness. It is just oily enough to help me put my makeup on with ease, but doesn't give me acne. But... it smells gross. It has this medical and chemical smell that is really gross when you first put it on. It fades away after a few hours, but it's kinda unappealing. 
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as Benefit's Porefessional ! This is a really good product. I was actually using the Porefessional cream by Benefit until I came across this. This product smoothes out the skin and diminishes the pores like crazy ! Great for Oily skin. It has an ok scent that doesn't linger. Keeps my makeup in place. Instead of paying 40$ for a little bit of cream, I pay 6$ for more ! I Swear by it !
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't Vanish Pores... Basically it will not make your pores appear smaller but i am giving it two stars because, your skin will be super silky and feel soft but the Maybelline Baby Skin is wayy better for a few cents cheaper,if you actually want to have a poreless face, depending on where you get it.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely product! Pores Vanish! I love my poreless face primer- it's like my pores vanish when I apply it. My foundation goes on SO smooth and my skin feels so soft too! I get a beautiful airbrush-looking finish with this! Definitely buy it...I was on the fence because I don't usually use primer, I just apply my Revlon Photoready foundation and go- it was so so worth it though! I have a way better application now and didn't even know it was possible.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh It's ok. I didn't see it do anything different to minimize my pores or make my makeup last longer.  Also, it's very slippery and makes me feel like I'm wearing a mask. To everyone complaining about the "plastic-y" smell: It's probably the tea tree extract or whatever that is in it.  I use tea tree oil on my ear lobes when I get a bump and this primer smells almost exactly like it.  So you will be pleased to know that it's a natural smell.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE IT ! I have tried several primers and pore concealers. This product is superior than those famous brands. It does smell like tea tree oil...guess why? Because it has tea tree oil in it which is GREAT for your skin ! The fragrance does not last once you apply make up. Just keep it away from your eyes. Do not put under or over eye area. The eye primer is a great combo to use with this. AND a little dab goes a long way ! Love it!
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love it! except for the smell. . I just bought this 2 weeks ago, and I love everything about it except for it has an almost plastic smell to it. D:
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very very indecisive about this.. Good and bad. When i first opened it, i immediately smelled it because a lot of elf products give off a weird "grandma smell" as my boyfriend would call it.. This however has an AWESOME smell, it smells like eucalyptus leaves and aloe. Therefore, when you apply it the great healthy smell gives you the hope that it's doing what it's supposed to.. However, it does take a few minutes to work it into the skin which is time consuming if you are on the go. Once it dries, it leaves your skin feeling completely hydrated and smooth and it is very long lasting.. I use a full coverage foundation with this that lasts normally 12 hours and with this I see it lasting even longer.. Great product, just very time consuming to apply.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING primer!! I was a little skeptical buying this product, because some reviews mentioned that it has a weird smell. Totally untrue -- it smells like tea tree oil, which I think smells great! More importantly, it works AMAZINGLY. I saw a huge difference in my pore size after just one application. I'm super self conscious about the pores on the sides of my nose, and this primer tackled them like a pro. It's also super silky and goes on smoothly, and it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. My one caveat is that a little of this stuff goes a long way -- if you put too much on it'll leave a sort of tea tree oil layer over your face that actually can make foundation application difficult as it makes your face sort of wet/greasy. If you just use a small pump, though, this stuff is flawless. I highly recommend it! 
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time! I love this face primer! I just recently started ordering from e.l.f because I was hesitant that the prices were just to good to be true. This was a pleasant surprise. It only takes a little bit to cover the face and it leaves it feeling smooth and beautiful. I have larger pores and this really did decrease the appearance of them. Defiantly will be purchasing this regularly.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No thanks I wanted to like this, but it's greasy, smells like insecticide, doesn't help my makeup last longer, and has given me a splotchy, red face after a week of use. The only things it did well were make makeup application smoother and slightly minimize my pores.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so Great I agree with "Anomymous."  I enjoy most ELF products and adore the mineral infused primer, but this made my eyes water (I actually thought the batch was bad.  It smells like gas.)  I have adjusted to the smell and am relieved know what tea tree oil smells like, but it still doesn't perform- my make up slides off and by the end of the day there is nothing left or I've had to use so much powder, I'm a MESS!  ELF missed this one for sure.  I, too, ordered multiple bottles in anticipation of being pleased, and am stuck with them!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Nearly As Good as I Expected I'm a pretty huge fan of elf products, and like their mineral infused primer quite a bit. So when I saw that they had created a pore minimizing formula, I ordered with abandon as I assumed it would be an improvement for my oily skin over the mineral infused version. Wrong.Yes, this does have a pretty strong smell from the tea tree oil. If you don't like that scent, this WILL bother you. I'm not crazy about it, but it does die down once the product has been applied, and if I really loved this, it wouldn't deter me from repurchasing. It tingles a bit when first applied, again, I assume from the tea tree oil and the sensation is fleeting. Still, not a deal breaker. What IS a deal breaker for me is that this goes on as if you're spreading lard on your face. It is incredibly greasy. The first time I used it, I had to use THREE oil absorbing blotting tissues so my face didn't feel like I'd rubbed a stick of butter on it. Since I don't give up too easily, the next day, I applied a mattifier to my skin before applying this. That helped a little bit, but it's still so slippery and greasy feeling that I have to wash my hands off right after application or I can't hold or do anything until this is washed off. (My hands slid right off the the faucet - this is some seriously slippery stuff). I now have two brand new bottles that I will have to either give away or start using in place of WD40 for squeaky door hinges and such. I'm going to stick with the mineral infused formula and hope they come out with a mattifying primer for us poor creatures with oily skin!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't let your nose stear you wrong. The smell is not THAT bad! I've used this on many clients in recent weeks. I tell each one it has a strong Tea Tree smell then put a small amount on my figure for them to smell before I apply it. Though I don't have the need to use this on every client, I've not had 1 person say "Don't put that on my face". It's a great product.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells very bad. To me this product smells like bug spray.  It also irritated my skin. 
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Work The only complaint I have about this product is its HORRIBLE SMELL, to wear it I have to placed near ventilation, because the smell is very unpleasant, it is the first time I use this first, previously had bought which is completely transparent and I I will continue buying it. Both are good in the period but the difference is in the first transparent odor does not have any kind of smell.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yes,smell is little strong but its tea tree oil The ingredients help tighten pores. So it works well for me. 
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAKES MY SKIN SMOOTH AND PORELESS! There is nothing worse than seeing enlarged pores all over your face! I love the look of smooth flawless skin...and this certainly helps me to get that look! I do not mind the smell which is from the tea tree..in fact I am SO GLAD that ingredient is in there! It is SO GOOD for your skin! I will continue to use and try all ELF products! This one definitely did not disappoint!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! SO amazed!! I bought this expecting it to be like every other primer, maybe even worse! The smell of this is amazing, almost like a eucalyptus! It fills in virtually every one of my fine lines and pores making them nearly invisible! Holds my makeup perfectly with little to no re application necessary during the day!! WOW! Great product e.l.f
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I have pretty much all the ELF primers. They are amazing!I had large pores, especially on my cheeks and nose. This primer helps conceal them so they are not so noticeable when I apply foundation. Smooth application too, not greasy. Has a matte finish. Will buy more.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow I love this product. I am not one to do reviews, but I've done a couple since getting this because of the Poreless Primer! I am going to add a few tips on use, I have noticed people have not liked a few things about this product.1. The smell. That is tea tree oil. The tea tree oil will help your complexion. The smell goes away after a short while and what it does for your skin makes it worth it, I promise.2. Some people find it a bit greasy after application. Make sure you are not applying too much of this product, a little goes a long way! Let it sit for a full minute after application before applying the other facial products. I use mineral foundation and have had no problems with and oil factor.3. No, this will not make your skin completely poreless or lineless immediately. It is not a miracle in a bottle. But after time and the more you use it and play with it, you will learn tricks and how to apply it perfectly. Don't let the smell turn you off of an awesome product.Honestly, this will be something I constantly reorder, I have already recommended it to a friend...that's how much I like it. Did I mention that I'm a Cosmetologist/Makeup artist?
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, strong smell I couldn't wait to try this product out, since my pores are so visible.  It has a strong smell of eucalyptus and sometime can be over bearing.  It also smell like pinesol.  Anyhow, it does it's job.  My foundations looks flawless.  My skin is very oily so for it to stay on for 5hrs I say for the price it is worth the try.  If you are sensitive to smell, I wouldn't suggest this product.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Repeat Buy I love e.l.f. primers - great quality; great price! The only difference I noticed between this and the original Mineral primers is that this one has a very strong odor that's a bit unpleasant, but I can get through the initial smell, which wears off after drying.  Also, a bit greasy.
Date published: 2014-03-18