Poreless Face Primer is rated 3.4396 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great primer I agree with some of the comments on this product. Like the smell complaints are justified. I doesn't smell nice at all but I put it on my face and within seconds the smell is gone. It is not fair to judge this primer by it's smell because it worked better than any other makeup primer I have ever used to conceal pores. I really liked this product.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great, but the smell! I bought this during the 50% off sale and for the sole reason of the pore minimizing (which I thought would keep the oiliness down). THE SMELL. I don't even know how to describe it. its so strong when you first put it on, but thankfully it goes away so its not bothersome after its applied. One day I forgot to put this primer and the HD finishing powder and my makeup melted off my face, so for me, this worked well!
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from smells awfull I just tried this today for the first time. Like other reviews have noted,  this stuff stinks. Strong chemical, motor oil, off - putting stench.  I do not think the smell has lingered,  but would not buy again because of the smell.  I do think my makeup went on easier and pores minimized.  But the cost for putting up with the smell outweigh the benefits. 
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells like sweaty skunk butt. Smells like skunk. Seriously. On the bottle it smells like anti aging cream a but when applied and putting all the other goods over it your face will smell like skunk butt.  everything else is great. 
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from That horrible smell One reviewer said it smells like eucalyptus.  Um, no.  It's a nasty combination of cedar ad motor oil.  It's too cheap to return but I'm still aggravated that I threw my money away on it.  I used it once and now it's going in the trash where it belongs.  Save your money.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work I just received this last week and used a few times, it did nothing for the pores and imperfections on my face.  
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too oily  I paired it with the e.l.f BB cream foundation and a loose powder to set it.  Unfortunately, before the end of the day, my foundation was gone, and I was left with an oil slick on my face.  I gave it a second try, but it didn't do any better.  This would be better for someone who has dry skin.  
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addressing "That Horrible Smell" EVERYONE I have read a review from says that there is this "horrible" stench that comes from the product. I feel that it is not fair of them to say this due to the fact there isn't a horrible smell. This product smells distinctly of eucalyptus, I do not have a problem with that smell at all. it isn't extremely overpowering and disgusting as everyone says. Eucalyptus can assist with things such as the prevention of acne (which is understandable for a FACE PRIMER which is protecting your pores for goo that will be slathered on). So instead of complaining about that stench coming from this product, try and figure out what it actually smells like. I'd been hearing that it smelled like lighter fluid, or gasoline, when in reality it really does just smell like eucalyptus.Also, this product really does help conceal my pores and it keeps my skin moisturized underneath my makeup. (This also could just be because I don't have very prominent pores, they're fairly small. But it does help!)
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No thank you ! I was super excited when I ordered this. I used it twice. I don't think it really made a difference in my makeup besides the fact that it's extremely oily & the smell it what really brought me overboard. It smelled SO incredibly strong like some kind of medicine and not in a good way.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great but I'm allergic I bought this item because I've been looking for the right primer. I'm constantly trying new products. This one made my skin very soft and smooth. The smell isn't bad, but just odd. It eventually fades away. Sad thing is that I'm mildly allergic to it causing me to break out on my face. Still I love the product and wish I could have used it more.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LEAVES SKIN SMOOTH! I love this product! it leaves my skin soft like a babies bum! my make up lasts all day, at night i dont even want to wash my face because my make up is flawless!
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from greasy It does go on smooth, very smooth and greasy. I like it as a base but can't stand the greasiness not to mention it smells awful. I was putting it on in the car and all 3 other people in the car gasped,  "what's that terrible smell and did you really put that on your face?"I wish I could find a good poor minimizing and shine control primer!
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ewww....smells like bug spray! I normally use the mineral primer but thought I'd give this one a try. My combination skin is very greasy by the end of the day, and it smells terrible. It smells like I'm putting OFF bug spray on my face. I'll stick to the clear mineral primer from now on.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Works I recently ordered this product and gave it a go. Love the results but it has a distinct scent I can not get over. Unfortunately I'm not going to be reaching for this very often but will use it up.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love iT! I bought this recently and I love it. I tend to have open pores but this was like magic I love it and I will keep repurchasing it
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it! I like this and it appears to be clearing up my complexion. I put baby corn starch over it because it does seem to make my face a little slippery. Not oily just different. The smell I don't mind the starch seems to make it subside. Will definitely keep purchasing. A lot cheaper than some others. The only thing I don't like is you can't tell how much is left and when it's gone it's gone. So I am going to  to keep one on hand.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works really good i bought this a couple weeks ago and it works really well, the reason i gave it only three stars is the smell. it smells horrible! which doesnt really bother me that much it goes away after awhile and by the time i put on the rest of my make up it covers it up but it smells alot like lighter fluid it has a fuel smell too it but other than that it works really good to cover the pores on my face 
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great, smells terrible! I bought this item b/c I have a few large pores. I have never used a primer before and found this one to smell awful! It has a paint thinner like smell to it. Once it is on and dries you don't smell it anymore so it is easy to get past the smell for the super soft and smooth face you get. My makeup lasted a whole lost longer then usual and my very oily skin didn't show up as fast as usual either.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poreless Face Primer I love this product. I had an issue getting used to the way it felt at first. Kinda felt like lotion. but it drys to a wonderful finish and doesn't make me look oily. Doesn't have a bad smell to it too, so win.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What a STENCH I generally use the Mineral Infused Primer, which I find is much better than this primer. This one is greasy, and it SMELLS SO BAD. I have to hold my nose when putting it on in the morning. I've been using it for a few days straight, and I still haven't gotten used to it. I haven't been using it long enough to recognize the benefits of it yet, but I did pay $6, so I'm going to keep at it although I will not be buying this one again. I'm sticking to what I know works!
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I love this! leaves my skin super smooth. Doesn't make my skin look dry or bad. I always apply under my foundation and it lasts me all day!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Greasy, Smelly, and chock FULL of parabens This can tend to leave the skin greasy, and the tea tree oil is very harsh smelling and at first it almost smells like gasoline or WD-40.  It does smooth the skin, but I'd hardly categorize this as a making your skin "poreless" it's not thick enough.    It also doesn't seem to block oiliness, and though it is lovely on the skin when it first goes on, once your natural oils mix with it, it is very greasy...especially around the nose. 
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product My experience with e.l.f. primers has been nothing but positive.  This one is no different and I can say, without question, that you will not be dissatisfied with your purchase should you decide to add this to your collection.  As with the other primers like the tone correcting (green) and brightening (lavender) options, this one goes on smooth and evens out skin texture.  I apply it to a clean face after my moisturizer has had time to soak in and dry a bit.  I then pump twice and smooth over my skin. It gives a dewy finish and does a lovely job of evening out skin texture prior to foundation application.  Reasonable expectations are definitely met and the results suggested by e.l.f. in their "details" and "how to apply" tabs are certainly appropriate.  Also, depending on the look I am trying to create, I will switch between the different types of primers and occasionally use one pump from either the brightening/pore reducer or the tone correcting/pore reducer.  It pays to be creative ... the results are fantastic!The fragrance mentioned by another poster is the subtle scent of Tea Tree oil and it is minimal, normal and it fades into a distant memory almost immediately after application.  It's important to know and understand the products ingredients and this can be accomplished by giving a quick read of the ingredients which is made available in the product description area.  My only complaint is that I wish the primers came in bigger bottles!  :)Happy shopping, everyone!     
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont waste your money! This stuff smells discusting. Whoever designed this clearly didnt smell this stuff. I pumped once couldnt take the smell and threw it away.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but... I bought this primer a few weeks ago and I love it. It gives my skin a great glow and softness. It is just oily enough to help me put my makeup on with ease, but doesn't give me acne. But... it smells gross. It has this medical and chemical smell that is really gross when you first put it on. It fades away after a few hours, but it's kinda unappealing. 
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as Benefit's Porefessional ! This is a really good product. I was actually using the Porefessional cream by Benefit until I came across this. This product smoothes out the skin and diminishes the pores like crazy ! Great for Oily skin. It has an ok scent that doesn't linger. Keeps my makeup in place. Instead of paying 40$ for a little bit of cream, I pay 6$ for more ! I Swear by it !
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't Vanish Pores... Basically it will not make your pores appear smaller but i am giving it two stars because, your skin will be super silky and feel soft but the Maybelline Baby Skin is wayy better for a few cents cheaper,if you actually want to have a poreless face, depending on where you get it.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely product! Pores Vanish! I love my poreless face primer- it's like my pores vanish when I apply it. My foundation goes on SO smooth and my skin feels so soft too! I get a beautiful airbrush-looking finish with this! Definitely buy it...I was on the fence because I don't usually use primer, I just apply my Revlon Photoready foundation and go- it was so so worth it though! I have a way better application now and didn't even know it was possible.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh It's ok. I didn't see it do anything different to minimize my pores or make my makeup last longer.  Also, it's very slippery and makes me feel like I'm wearing a mask. To everyone complaining about the "plastic-y" smell: It's probably the tea tree extract or whatever that is in it.  I use tea tree oil on my ear lobes when I get a bump and this primer smells almost exactly like it.  So you will be pleased to know that it's a natural smell.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE IT ! I have tried several primers and pore concealers. This product is superior than those famous brands. It does smell like tea tree oil...guess why? Because it has tea tree oil in it which is GREAT for your skin ! The fragrance does not last once you apply make up. Just keep it away from your eyes. Do not put under or over eye area. The eye primer is a great combo to use with this. AND a little dab goes a long way ! Love it!
Date published: 2014-04-26