Poreless Face Primer is rated 3.6204 out of 5 by 137.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My First Primer I really have not done much with makeup. I wanted to paint my face like a sugar skull this past Halloween and decided to take the time to get quality components. The primer that I got from E.L.F. was awesome. It "sealed" my pores and my face didn't itch at all, as it normally does with makeup. Again, I'm still a noob when it comes to makeup, but so far, for what I use it for, this is something I will use any time I need to wear it. Excellent product.The only negative would be that the smell kind of has a chemical hint to it. But it's really only until the product airs out- not long at all.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it really works great I love it..... smells a bit strong but goes away rather quick and I love how smooth it is
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works Received this a couple weeks ago, and it really works! Had someone ask me today why I needed this because I didn't have any visibile pores--- EXACTLY!
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Primer I like this primer. I has a bit of a scent to it, kind of like milk of magnesia. But it works and the price is great
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and Matte = 5 Stars! I am so pleased with this primer, actually changes your foundation routine as I didn't need to use foundation after using this particular primer, my face felt so smooth and ready for the rest of my makeup routine. Would recommend highly!
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite ELF Products! I LOVE this face primer! It does everything that's written on the packaging. I bought the green "tone correcting shade" and I'm so happy I did. It really did even out my skin tone, made my pores appear smaller. I notice a big difference when I use this primer before applying my foundation. It gives a nice silky smooth finishing to your face :)
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Instant result! I put a small amount of this product and my face feels as smooth as silk i didnt have to use base just a bit of loose powder and i was good to go!
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good I have a love hate relationship with this primer. It smells like vick's vapor rub, which I hate and it makes my eyes water. I thought it would be clear, but it's white so I have to use a small amount and rub in good. Doesn't seem like it actually does much for pores by itself, but when I use it with other products (like NYX pore filler) it seems to be better. It does leave the skin feeling soft, but overall I don't like this as much as I like some other E.L.F. products. I think I will try the other primers next time, but for the price, it does ok.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Mineral infused primer is much better. but this is well also
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look Closely! I have the best of the best out of nessesity (diff. clients want diff. brands) .....but my ELF Porelesss sits right there with the highest end I have and gets used more than any other.In fact, I actually need to NOT buy anymore until I use up some of the 7 or so I have in 'back up'. lol Get em everytime theres a sale...I ADORE this product. That 'funky' smell I also adore...and it is one of the BEST things you can use on your face! Tea Tree!
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well for me. I use this primer in my T-zone, and the hydrating primer everywhere else. For my combination, sensitive skin, this combination works every bit as well as the a certain super-famous high-end primer, at a fraction of the price.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leaves skim Matte Great product and glad I discovered it. Would be better if it didn't smell chemically when applying it and if it was in a clear container so you could tell when you are almost out.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved it! I am not a makeup expert, artist or avid user. I am allergic to a lot of things, I have really large pores, and very oily pimply skin. Its fine I have always been this way, its not changing I am almost 40. I have to be careful with makeup down to the eye shadow, lipstick, lip gloss I wear. I have to wear clear mascara because all the others irate my eyes and the skin around my eyes and cheeks.I recently started wearing makeup again. I was tired of being the only lady that did nothing to enhance the pretty I already have on my face. And I really love make up I always have.So, I began trying different makeup. I am not rich and Lord knows rent is expensive in NYC. I found an E.L.F. store (wish there were more) by my job, my expert co-worker and friend said E.L.F. has very good and inexpensive make up. Why don't you try it. I bought a few items some time ago which I really liked. I went back and purchased the poreless primer. I absolutely loved this product. It worked expertly on my oily skin, it felt clean and smooth all day. I had a moment when my makeup expert co-worker friend said I needed to blot my face a tiny bit but other than that. I could barely see my pores and it lasted all day, more than 12 hours.As far as the smell really folks, it smells like tea tree oil which is amazing for your orifice if you have allergies, breathing issues and skin. When I washed my face at the end of the day it felt smoother than it had before I wore it. LOVE IT! Keep your MAC because I am about to head out and buy some more E.L.F products. <3 :)
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect It does exactly what it is supposed to do, I apply it to my nose, forehead and chin specifically before putting on my foundation, plus it smells minty and makes my skin tingle, although not unpleasant. One issue, the cap doesn't stay on at all, its always falling off
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excelent product I bought it because of the Price and now I'm really in love with it!
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Received this about 3 weeks ago. Over all the product isn't all that bad. The only thing I would change is that horrible smell. I love the way it leaves my face but because of the smell I have to use another primer I own on top of it.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works the same as the other ELF primers I bought the mineral primer first, then saw this one and thought, why not? I have an issue with pores on my nose and cheeks and was hopeful this would help disguise them. Well first off, my boyfriend calls this my "kiss repellant" because the smell is so strong and rather unpleasant to him (and myself) that he doesn't want to kiss any part of my face. Secondly, there was no difference to me in the appearance of my pores using this product vs. the regular ELF mineral primer. Bottom line, its a good stinky product, but does not live up to its name.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The scent is so strong it gives me a headache!! I bought this a month ago and I thought of doing a review on this when I saw it in my drawer. This product is so smooth in my skin and really reduces the appearance of my needle dot pores BUT I can't stand the scent. This is not for people who are sensitive to strong scent :( I'm glad I didn't pay full price on this product.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've never used a primer before so this was my first ever. To begin with, I exfoliated my skin with just water. When applying, it smelled like tea tree oil. It was not greasy or oily but it had a very weird texture that I've never felt before. Not a bad texture, it was very, very smooth like a oil or grease but it was not by any means oily. I used Elfs BB Cream and it seemed to make the pores in my face minimal. Does it's job(:
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is the first time I tried this product. I have oily skin and it said it was good in combatting shine. Unfortunately I found this to be quite the opposite. The product sits on top of my skin and makes me look and feel super shiny. I would not recommend this if you're trying to control shine.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It really helps my make stay on. Doesnt feel sticky at all. The smell is a bit strong, but it goes away within seconds of applying it
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I have serious blochy problems with my skin and this helps even my out.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product cant't tell how much i love this primer. i have used lot of primers but this came out best for my oily skin and with good stuff of tea tree oil in it. lot of people complain too much about smell.. but it is just tea tree oil smell which is not sooo bad. i put tea tree oil benefits over the smell. any way it is not bothersome for me at all. elf thumbs up for the good product and good ingredients in this product and please don't discontinue it.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Greasy I was eager to try this because I find that most primers sink into my pores for some reason. So I put on the usual 2 squirts and I find that it just sits on top of my skin instead of doing anything. Instead of blending with my makeup, the foundation I put on over it just seemed to sit on top of it. It seemed like I had layers of makeup on when I really didn't. Plus, it seemed really greasy and made my face overly shiny. If ELF could fi that issue maybe I'd buy it again, but I'm sticking to the other two primers.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this primer! I have used it since Monday and have no complaints. I have large pores on my nose and acne scars on my cheeks. This product doesn't hide them but does give them a softer airbrushed look. This is more than I can say about other similar products I have tried. The smell doesn't bother me in the least because I use other products with Tea Tree Oil and I know it works! This is a great product. Oh, and thanks for not testing on animals:-)
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Smell This product works pretty good but it's so hard to get past the gasoline smell.Please do something
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing This stuff has tea tree oil which you may like but I can't stand. The smell is awful. It's so medicinal. Smell aside, It's not as good as the regular Elf Mineral Primer. It doesn't have that silky slippery feel and I didn't find it did anything for my pores that the mineral one doesn't do better . I will use this on my forehead only if I'm out of the mineral but there's no way I'd use it under my eyes
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY SMOOTH SKIN After only a couple of days I've found my skin to be smooth and clearer already. It is a marked improvement. The smell is noticeably tea tree oil as usual- I've used it before for my hair- it is smelly but so good for you. The smell actually goes away after a minute or two. I haven't quite got the hang of how much to use yet, my skin is still being greasy afterwards. I did notice that a tiny bit goes a long way. The grease will last literally all day if you use too much. I wish I knew a trick to get rid of that without having to stop using it.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I was looking for! WOW! I am not going to lie, when I first read the reviews I was still iffy about purchasing this product because I honestly thought it wasn't going to work. However I bought it anyways! to my surprise, this product works better than all previous things Ive used.! I truly recommend buying it is going to work wonders for you!
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shoo! It smells horrible! It doesn't set it stays greasy or oily feeling all day. It does hide my pores but the cons outweigh the pros on this one for me.
Date published: 2014-09-11