Poreless Face Primer is rated 3.6254 out of 5 by 307.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SO OILY I thought that this primer would help with my oily skin and reduce my pore size as it should. It did NOTHING except smell awful and make my face 10x more oily. Which is saying something. It didn't even make my pores look smaller which would have made the whole ordeal worth it.I'll be happy to try any other e.l.f. primer but I'm never wasting my money on this again.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to use and good price This was nice but it was gone in three weeks!! It may be cheaper but it doesn't last worth anything and it is used up! If one wants to buy a couple a month then it would be fine. A tube of primer I bought from Avon nine months ago I am still using!
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed This does leave a smooth feeling on my skin but did not help with making my pores appear smaller or improve texture. I felt it did nothing for me.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yikes! Smells like Chrome Polish I normally purchase the Mineral Primer, but I wanted to try this one out. When I put this on my face, the overwhelming smell of chemicals was horrible. With the smell (and consistency) of Chrome Polish, I am really bummed with this product. Also, leaving the lid off for a few days did not help the smell.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product !!!! I was skeptical to buy this product at first , but I'm glad a gave it a chance. Especially for the price you can't complain . its very affordable. The product helped my makeup go on smoothly , and it really does what it says. If they keep the formula the same I will forever buy this product. If you have large pores and fine lines you should definitely give it a try !!!!
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good. I noticed in one popular review that there's less product that described, which is not correct. The inner container itself, size wise, is larger than one oz to allow air to be in the container, hence the "air" pump feature. So you are paying for the correct amount.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! Love this product!! It makes my makeup go on so smooth!
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it, however.. This is a really good primer for people with big pores, like myself. It makes skin tone look even and pores smaller. The only thing that bothers me is it makes me break out a little, especially on my nose. I wish it didn't irritate my skin so much.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels like velvet and smells great! Has a refreshing feel and leaves skin smooth and soft.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very smooth! This primer is extremely silicone based and definitely does what is advertised. One thing I dislike is the smell. It smells like shoe polish. Definitely good for winter use when you need extra moisture, I would not recommend this for any time you will sweat a lot (summer, living in a hot climate) or if your skin is very oily. Great for combination/dry skin.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job I got this products since my pores are so noticeable the primer does the job but i had to put a lot of my problem areas so it looks like my pores are smaller. The smell is a little overpowering and my skin does feel somewhat oily when I put this but my foundation goes on smoothly
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I bought this months ago and I just wanted to try it out. I'm actually glad I did coz I'm still using it. What I love about this product is that it gives my skin a smooth finish (plus I just love the scent). It doesn't feel heavy on my skin and my make-up lasts longer. Win-win for me!
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT for oily skin! I bought this primer a couple weeks ago & I am in love with it! Best primer I've ever used! I have oily skin & I also have an active job which causes me to sweat more & add to the shine as well as cause my makeup to to wear off quickly. I can tell a tremendous difference using this primer- my makeup stays put, NO shine & no oily feel. My face feels soft & smooth all day! Not to mention it smells great & its an awesome price!
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it! I love how smooth it feels on my skin. I have large pores and it made my skin look flawless
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love.! I bought this about 2 months ago and have loved it sense. Im one who doesnt wear makeup everyday but when i do i love a flawless look. And thats exactly what it did. My skin is also a little on the greasy side and it helped alot. It had a cream kind of powdery texture to it and it went on super smooth. I think i bought it at a gordmans for like $6. LOVE>!!
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oily skin I have large pores and this really helps to smooth the skin and I have oily skin so I found the best way to use this is kinda complicated so I don't really use it on a day to day basis but this is how I use it to get it to work the best for my skin. After I put on my moisturizer and let it sink in, I put a generous amount all over my face let it dry now because it then makes me a little oily I blot my face with a thin blotting tissue.then I repeat on my really big pore area such as my t zone and apples of my cheek including blotting after then my foundation. If I use it this way it doesn't make me greasy and it makes me makeup and my face look very smooth and porelss.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love this primer! Face feels smooth and soft and makeup goes on like a dream! Gives makeup a flawless finish.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this product a little while ago. It is a bit too oily for my face and could not get over the way it smelled. The description said it was a kind of tree oil but I did not like it.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Love this product. I am a user of essential oils and when I first got this primer I smelled a faint smell of tea tree oil. When I got online to write this review I was pleasantly surprised to see that tea tree oil is in the ingredients. While I know this smell is very strong and unpleasant, i know it does have much benefit for the skin. Added bonus! This product is silky smooth and makes my skin feel hydrated.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Products! I can't wait to try out more! I am thrilled with ELF products, they are such a great price with excellent quality!
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I am not happy at all with the scent of this product, smells very much like medicine.Very thin like water, does nothing to reduce the appearance of my pores.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from afraid to use it Smells very strongly like chemicals. I tried a bit on my chin as I was worried about putting all over my face and having a reaction, seemed to be ok but it stinks!
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Greasy Trying out primers for the first time, love elf cosmetics - thought I would try this one. I put it on, it went on smooth, but felt a little greasy. It got worse, after waiting a few minutes, I used my complexion brush to put on on my powder foundation - yuck! My brush has to be cleaned!! The bristles all stuck together, and clumped the powder (a mineral foundation) in the brush, and on my face. I am going to have to move on to a different primer. I won't be using this type again - it is the poreless face primer
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A really great primer! This is the best primer so far that I have used to hide my gargantuan sized pores! I find it works even better than my Benefit's porefessional face primer. My only drawback is the smell. It kind of smells like medicine cream to me. It has a very strong scent.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! It's all i need in life!!!!!!!!!!! I love This product more than others primers !!
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect for normal to nornal/dry combo skin ...... This primer is NOT for mature skin. Nor is it for fairly oily skin either. Works the best for younger skin that is normal or normal/ dry (combo) and if you have acne because of the tea tree oil.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SAVE YOUR MONEY While I understand that this isn't expensive makeup, this product isn't worth the money I spent on it. I bought it hoping it would help with my oily skin and all it's done is make my skin greasy and made my foundation and powder pool in my pours and fine lines (which I'm pretty sure is the EXACT OPPOSITE of what it's supposed to do. The only place this primer belongs is in the trash, which is right where it's going after I hit 'post review'
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the feeling. Feels like powder on your face. I love this product. Helps with keeping foundation on my face.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have super oily skin and this stuff has changed my life! So more shiny skin for me!
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad scent Like the product but not how it smells. The price is right. Not sure if I will repurchase.
Date published: 2015-09-20