Poreless Face Primer is rated 3.7085 out of 5 by 199.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I thought this primer would be as good as the reviews say it is but NO! It did exactly the opposite of what a primer is suppose to do. It made my skin very oily and my foundation would Come off from my nose only minutes later. So not worth the six dollars.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Elf has did it again another amazing product!
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier! This feels like silk and makes my makeup look flawless! I love it.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from first elf product I dislike I have made several purchases from this company. After trying and loving the mineral infused primer I decided to try this I like that's it's very soft and applies easily but the smell is so horrible it smells like strong chemicals and made my face tingled. I have to throw it out cause I can't give that to anyone. The unpleasant smell is the biggest downfall for me on this product. I'm very disappointed it's actually too thick to apply foundation on top $6 I'll wasted.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love what the product does, not a fan of the smell This primer is better than any other ELF primer I have tried and most other ones that offer to blur or take away pores. This primer is fine for my sensitive skin AND it does what it says it will! I could put this one, cover with a light powder and feel confident and covered enough to go run errands.However, I was not expecting the smell. It is strong. It doesn't last all day. By the end of putting on the rest of my makeup the smell is gone, but it is strong when you put it on. It's very floral-yperfume-y. Not a smell I generally associate with ELF or with primers. Since they are going straight onto mostly naked skin, I am used to and prefer something with a lighter or more natural smell.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from still see my pores. my 40 something pores did not see a difference. On the other hand, it's an ok primer, but some of the others are better.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Once I put this on it made my skin feel so smooth and moisturized! Also my pores were barely visible and my makeup stayed put all day. I didn't have to retouch and I usually always have to. I'm usually a smashbox wearer but this price couldn't be beat so I'm in love!!
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This beats two faced by far!!! This stuff is better than my favorite two faced high end primer! It's worth $50 it's that good can't wait to see what comes out next
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Primer This is such an excellent primer. The texture is nice and smooth. It does have a scent, but it's the tea tree oil, and it's not overly strong and doesn't last. I mix half a pump with half a pump of the corrective green mineral primer, let it dry completely before adding makeup, and it holds wonderfully.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbeatable price for the quality This is my 4th bottle of primer from elf. twice I bought the colour correcting in green, and this is my second bottle of the poreless. I can't say enough about how much I love this. Even when I don't wear makeup I put this on and my face looks instantly smoother. will continue to buy
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's okay I bought this a while ago to see if it was an alternative to benefits porefessional. It does minimize pores somewhat but it left my face more oily than normal that I had to take it off and go back to my porefessional. To me, it left my face greasy and I already have an oily complexion so I guess it would work better for normal skin.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my holy grail product! this primer is absolutely amazing! it works JUST like the smashbox photo finish primer and is 30 dollars cheaper. the only downside is it smells a little like a minty mouthwash but other than that its just amazing.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ehhhh I think that this makes my face oily and it causes my makeup to just slide right off! I start out the day looking good, and then I will look in the mirror a few hours later and not only will my red cheeks being showing through, ALL of my highlighter/bronzer/blush will be gone! :( It doesn't really hide my pores either like it says it will. Save your money and buy the mineral primer instead, it's MUCH better.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonders! Just bought it yesterday and I really didn't think it would work as amazing as it did with my combination skin! My pores are not even visible once applied and letting it set well before I add foundation and to say the least I had huge pores left over from previous acne and hey this primer makes it all disappear
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply amazing! I purchased the poreless primer last week and received it this week. I used it for the first time yesterday. I'm amazed! I have previous scars from acne in my T-zone area and the primer filled, smoothened, and mattefied every enlarged pores. I applied my foundation and consealer evenly without my makeup looking caked on. My makeup stayed in place for the entire day without any disturbance. It did have a strange herbal/gasoline smell when applying but it does go away once primer is dry and set. I'm very please and amazed at the quality and the price!
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ALL of the primers have parabens!!! Why do you need to put parabens in all the primers??? Please please please try Not using them!
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I am a make up artist and this stuff is awesome! ....
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING, but smells medicinal I am so in love with this primer. I use this primer and then apply my foundation and it makes my skin look flawless!!!!! I bought expensive foundation thinking it was the foundation making my skin look so great but after process of elimination I discovered it was this primer!!! The only minimal thing i dont like about this primer is the smell.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I bought this a few days ago and have yet to try it under makeup, but it does reduce the size of your pores! I have a large pore right next to my nose and it can be seen even when I wear makeup. When I put this on, however, it disappeared completely! I was amazed! I have yet to put foundation on top of it, but it did it's job in getting rid of big pores and that's all I care about! Wonderful product!
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible product I bought this product and found that each time I applied it on my face, it left a film. After applying powder it would cake up. It looked like my face was peeling. I also tried the lavender primer and same thing occurred.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but not extraordinary I have used better ones, but this one is great for begineers.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from solid winter primer I have combination skin and this is my 'go-to' primer so far (winter season), I haven't used it in the summer yet (when my skin is oiliest) but I am excited to see how it holds up. My foundation & concealer have so far remained cake-free.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome if you can get past the kerosene smell This is an awesome product that really aids in the filling in of large pores and wrinkles. However, it still makes me gag a bit when I'm applying it because the "fragrance" of the product reminds me of kerosene or gasoline.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great primer I bought this primer before it works wonders and my foundation last all day with no touch ups
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase This primer is as good as or better than other very expensive primers I have used. I will continue to buy THIS primer. Thanks ELF for making beauty affordable!
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Matt Primer This is the best primer for a Matt look. I don't carry a makeup bag, so it's imparitive that my makeup application starts with the right primer so my fave looks fresh all day. I also love the Rich Red Matt lip crayon, it's a true red.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love how this works i bought this when it first came out, i waited to give it a review until i had actually used it awhile, well, it works wonderful, im 52 years old, and my pores are getting larger the older i get. it does have a funny smell, but it goes away when it dries, dont let that stop you from using it. if there was ever a product i would recommend it would be this one, it works, theres nothing else to say, other than it just works
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really smooths out my pores. I bought this to decrease the looks of my pores, they're getting larger the older I get. I love how it works, it has an interesting scent to it. I believe it's the tea tree oil, that scent dissipates when the product dries. I'm very pleased.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite! I bought this primer about 2 weeks ago & fell in love! I have super oily skin so my makeup usually doesn't stay on, but thanks to this product it actually does! & I also see that my pores appear smaller. The only complaint is that it has a weird smell to it. But it is very light weight. I will definitely be purchasing more!
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!! I got one of these when it was brand new and they were out of the mineral infused primer, which I love. I love this even more. A slightly better smell, great a giving a totally smooth finish to start, lowers shine, etc. Love both the primers but this one was an unexpectedly pleasant surprise. Even makes my skin look better without any makeup when I put it on after my lotion.
Date published: 2015-01-27