Poreless Face Primer is rated 3.5805 out of 5 by 472.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from matte effect I bought this on a whim, I needed a primer that would help keep my face oil free and pores smaller during the day. At first I wasn't sure about it, it has a weird smell and a bit of a greasy/oily texture going on but after using it once I could tell a difference on how my makeup set on my face through out the day. I did not need to touch up as much, I was able to go 4-5 hours without worrying about my face getting oily.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work well for me For some reason this primer didn't work well with my skin. I have dry skin, but this made it feel kind of greasy. Not sure why. It might work well on other skin types, but just not for me.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice product works great as a primer, takes a little longer to dry then others so you have to wait longer before applying foundation. for the price, this is great!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Made My Skin Oily I don't ever have oily skin-only after I use this product. I have never had a primer break me out this much before. After using it for 2 days in a row it messed my skin up. I also feel like the consistency is too runny for my taste and it made my skin feel weirdly greasy but matte at the same time. I feel bad for wasting such a big bottle of product so I've been using it as an eyeshadow primer which it actually works very well for. For some reason my eyelids don't get oily from it. Honestly, not their best product.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really like this, but I really liked this product, but I emptied my bottle in a month. Considering I use another primer product and hardly wear make-up anyway, this seems very scant. I might by it again, being very judicial in how when and where I use it.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure if this worked or did anything. I had been wanting to try a primer for a while after seeing so many Youtubers and Instagramers posting about liking them. While looking through the ELF website I found this. It was one of the items I had purchased ever from ELF. I was very pleased with the packaging, except the cap didn't stay on too well. This product didn't really even out my skin texture like a primer is supposed to, but I did find that my makeup went on smoother and took less time to blend. Which is very nice because I don't have much time in the mornings to do my makeup. I did find the very greasy and smelt like tea tree oil, but I got over the smell after about 4 days of using it. The one thing that I was very disappointed with was that the bottle is big, but you only get about 1/3 of product in the bottle. If you unscrew the frosted part, you find a small pink jar inside, which has another smaller jar inside that where the primer is held. Overall, I did like what this had to offer, but I'm still on the fence about repurchasing it. Also, this lasted me from August until late September/early October.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it!! it smooth's out my pores like no other product but...theres not much product in the bottle its mostly packaging.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would not recommend this product to anyone. Right when I put the primer on it made my face burn. The next day my face was broken out and there was a terrible scab on my chin. Not only did it make my face break out, the smell of it is just flat off awful and it made my skin very oily. I love elf and most of their products but this particular product is a flat out no for me.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really nice, but tricky. I was so happy with this when i got it, and then after about 2 weeks, i strated running out. I opened the lid, to figure out that it was't the whole bottle filled with primer, but just a tiny little bit of the bottle. Not sure if i would buy again.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I want to love this but I do not I have been using the blemish control primer, which is awesome! So, I thought I would give the Poreless primer a try. Unfortunately, I am not thrilled about this one. The most important aspect to a primer is how it allows make-up to be applied. As soon as I began applying my make-up, everything was peeling off....I do not have this problem with the Blemish control primer. Also, the Poreless did not really seem to minimize my pores that much. Am I doing something wrong? I'm not sure how, though, as I receive excellent results (as well as compliments!) when using the Blemish primer. Maybe this one just doesn't work for me, but I will go back to just using the Blemish control primer.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this because of my pores and I was very happy with the results.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slippery and useless I don't use a full pump of this stuff, because less definitely is more. I was hoping this would help my foundation glide over my large pores and not settle into it. I was wrong. I have read that a lot of people were upset with the tea tree scent; that didn't bother me at all. Basically, I was hoping this would be like my NYX Angel Veil primer (which is creamy white and slick as first, but sets to an almost powder feel and minimizes the look of pores under makeup) but less expensive and it was NOT. To it's credit, it didn't seem to break me out and it didn't exaggerate my pores or ruin my foundation. However, it didn't reduce the appearance of my pores, it stays slick (doesn't set) even after 5 minutes. It did nothing for me. I gave an extra star due to the nice packaging; but this was a total waste of money.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this a few weeks ago and I have to say, I love the way it makes my skin feel. It's super smooth and soft. My pores aren't very visible anywhere except around my nose and this primer does a good job of shrinking them. I really like it. Will be buying more!
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells like paint thinner - that can't be good I've never used a face primer before and only did because it was included as a free gift. I have nothing to compare it to but if all face primers smell and feel like this, then I honestly don't get the hype. It feels like there's a film covering your face and it made me sweat like crazy. Another huge turnoff was the strong chemical smell. Thanks, but no thanks.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I really like this primer. I’ve tried several face primers from different brands and this has to be one of the best I've tried so far. I love the texture, my face feels so smooth after. I don’t notice a drastic change in my pores though, however it does blend them away a bit which is satisfactory for me. Also, I love the smell of this primer!
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2 pumps worth I bought this a few weeks ago I literally got two pumps out of it... Never again
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for price I use this primer for my T-zone to help blur my pores. I have large pores, and this primer does a great job blurring them. Your pores, of course, aren't going to disappear completely, which I don't expect them to. It is a silicone-based primer, hence why other reviews say it feels "greasy".... It's because it's a silicone primer. A little goes a long way with this stuff, so you don't want to pack the primer on, otherwise you will be 'greasy'. The scent is strong, kind of like chemical mixed with lemon/citrus, but the scent will go away. Good amount of product in the bottle, and it comes with a pump. It takes forever to use up a whole bottle. I bought mine over 6 months ago, and I still have a good amount left. Overall, it's a great product for the price! I will definitely repurchase.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great for small pores Now I have written many a review and I am a WOC, I will say that this is great for small pores but if you have large pores and I mean large then this wont do that much for you. It really does have a smell that is slightly medicated in a sense, but I still have to say I love it. Ladies just about all of elf primers are pretty good I like the tone adjusting one a bit more but this one has become my new go to bc it does let the make up settle into your small pores just not the crater like pores lol.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I bought this primer on a whim because my normal primer from another company was discontinued. I had hoped for the best but expected the worst. Why did I expect the worst? The price. Boy was I surprised when I put the primer on. It made my skin look flawless. I could just use the primer alone. I am almost 58 so my skin has begun it's aging process. This primer also helps the crepe texture that starts at my age. It almost hides that. I am sold on this product and Company. I will be buying all of my makeup from e.l.f.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh I bought this a few weeks ago and was super excited to try it. Unfortunately, I don't like it. It did nothing to reduce the appearance of my pores, it smells weird, and it leaves my skin feeling greasy which I don't like since I have very oily skin.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silky smooth and smells great! I've tried all of the other elf primers and this one by far is the best!
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I got this as a part of a freebie pack with my order and I'm so happy with this. This creates a smooth pore less base for foundation. The only cons are that it's a tiny bit oily and has a noticeable smell of tea tree, but that doesn't make it unusable. Overall I really love this and would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting So I have been using benefits porefessional for a face primer for a while now and that has been my very first primer . I came across this primer recently and figured I would give it a try for a poreless finish. Let me tell you it works great . I went to a party Saturday night I was everywhere , with heat and everything got home went to sleep forgot to wash my face and let me tell u my make up look the same as it did the day before my face was flawless. Might sound a bit crazy but it's all true. Love this primer .. it's my go to from now on . . I know I am not supposed to sleep with my make up on but it happens.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will repurchase again This product wasnt my favourite when i first put it on. It felt like any other poreless feeling primers aka the slightly greasy texture. Once it settled in and i put my foundation on, it lasted for hours and over time my face got smoother/ less blesmishs. Love this.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works Its been a month since I purchased and I wanted this only for my nose and cheek area where I used a "blur" product, I was very pleased to see how well this works and how little or should I say tiny amount I need to use I read some of the other reviews saying it was "greasy" I would say it is slick like glass, I just wait 5 minutes or so to put on foundation (I spend that time doing eyebrows) I love the way my skin feels and how my foundation lasts . ONLY negative is the smell when first applied , it has a petroleum smell but it is gone within a couple of minutes
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Stuff My face is extremely oily in the T zone area...This product has managed to control it for more the 10 hours...Its amazing!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from IRRITATES SKIN HORRIBLY I am not a person who breaks out easily and I almost always have clear skin, due to being constantly hydrated and caring for my skin. I have only ever tried Elf's brightening primer and that worked nicely but I wanted to try another one to expand my horizons. As soon as I applied the makeup I could feel and see my skin break out which literally never happens. I also do not have allergies and have not had this problem with any other product.This issue with breakouts may just be me but I suggest doing a patch test before using it on your whole face. It is reasonably priced, though.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY I've been using for a couple days and my face has completely turned into hives. Severe itching, burning, and swelling.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PRIMER EVER I bought this yesterday, and I absolutely love this product, it's affordable and it's cool how when you're putting it on your face, and you've rubbed it in, you still feel like there is some on your face but there isn't! I take it to mean that the pores are filled in. I love this!
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING This product is one of the best I have ever tried it hid all my pores, had amazing texture. The smell on the other hand reminded me of a floor cleaner.
Date published: 2016-08-30