Poreless Face Primer is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 492.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOOOOVE This is so amazing. I have big pores and this totally blurs them out and its super soft. And another thing is that it also covers flakey skin which was very nice. I love this product only downside is that it is smaller than it looks online. Wouldn't really recommend for oily skin because it gets really slippery too
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very oily! This product does fill pores a little but leaves an extremely oily residue on my face! Would not repurchase!
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my large pores I just bought this the other day, & this is the best primer I've used so far. It made my skin very soft & moisturized. Great value for the price!
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from STRONG tea tree oil smell Was not effective as a pore filler. The tea tree smell was overpowering, and slightly irritating. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dupe for The Porefessional! I got this primer months ago, is very good and makes your skin smooth and poreless. Recently I bough the Porefessional by Benefit and they perform almost the same!! I can't believe it.. I made one of my friends to try it out and she thought the same thing.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too oily, melts makeup right off your face! Bought this product as part of my first ever ELF haul with their black 50% off sale. WAY too good to be true. This primer is NOTHING but grease. Foundation blends beautifully with primer creating a crease-less look, but don't be fooled!! This foundation's grease will work through ANY amount of setting powder you put on top. Within half an hour of putting on I had makeup PUDDLES around edges of my nose and mouth with visible streaks where the primer (aka layer of oil) dragged it down my face. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical I bought this product because I saw it recommended on a publication. It really smoothes the skin without applying toom much. You can see the effects in seconds. It can be worn by itself sice it really minimizes pores. Furthermore, it keeps the overall makup intact throughout the whole day without need to reapply
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK Very soft nice feeling, doesn't work very well though if you have oily skin like me I'd suggest to stay away.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This does nothing. I bought this after reading reviews comparing it to Benefits Porefessional. Wrong. This is soooooo far from porefessional. This did nothing to fill in pores or even diminish the look of them. Makeup looks decent when first applied, but after about an hour with this underneath it's a patchy, greasy mess. I am so disappointed with this.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pore Minimizer (esp for us older chicks!) As usual, this e.l.f. product does as advertised! Enlargening pores are inevitable but this product, and its texture are simply amaze balls!!
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unfortunately a miss for me... I was excited to try this primer since I had read some good reviews and it was about $5 less than my usual primer. I don't like the texture and I really don't notice a difference when I wore it at all...just makes my face feel slippery all day and the smell reminds me of a strong citronella candle or something. I hate the smell. I tried it for 2 days and that was enough. I'd much rather prefer to spend a little more on the one that I like.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well but has a weird texture I bought this product a few weeks ago and have used it a fair amount, the product serves its purpose but has a really weird greasy texture to it. Also it takes forever to dry so if I'm trying to rush out the door in the morning I just skip the primer.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight, sensitive skin I have been using this product for about a week, and I and satisfied. It is very lightweight and works well with my sensitive skin. I will agree that the bottle was half full of product but otherwise a great bye
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GREAT but .. Love all my ELF products, but this product is not for people with combination skin or oily skin .
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Primer but Not Poreless This primer worked well and was not greasy but my pores were still very noticeable and the smell can be a bit strong if you are sensitive to scent.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I have very sensitive skin and this works great for me. Some reviews said this is "Greasy" but I didn't think so and I love the Tea Tree oil scent. Its subtle and goes away within minutes. I only wish it came in a bigger bottle.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dose what it says So i bought this on a whim let me tell u i normally use the benefit cos.etics porless primer wich is $30 and this product is litteraly the same thing its a dupe for it. Jus make sure u use a small amount a little product goes a long way. If u do have super oily skin i wouldnt reccomend because there is a slightly silky silicony feel to it but when it drys ur good it lasts all day and sometimes i jus rock it without any foundation at all it litteraly gets rid of redness in my cheeks and minimizes my pores love it i recomend this product to all my customers on a budget
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! This makes the pores on my cheeks and nose less noticeable. It also makes it easier to put on foundation and the smell is great. The only downside is the slight silicon-y feel.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pros and Cons When I first recieved this product I tried it on immediately.The primer did an average job of hiding my pores and smoothing over my face. The only problem I had with this, was its incredibly greasy texture, that continued to build up oil on my skin throughout the day. My oily skin is already a huge problem that I am trying to remedy and I don't need more problems ontop of that. I haven't used the primer since that day and I will continue to look for a primer that fits my specific needs, although, it might work for other skin types.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite primer Ive used a lot of different primers (including high-end, very expensive ones) and this one is by far my favorite. I use it all over my face and on my eyes and lips. (great lip primer if you don't have one)
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from matte effect I bought this on a whim, I needed a primer that would help keep my face oil free and pores smaller during the day. At first I wasn't sure about it, it has a weird smell and a bit of a greasy/oily texture going on but after using it once I could tell a difference on how my makeup set on my face through out the day. I did not need to touch up as much, I was able to go 4-5 hours without worrying about my face getting oily.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work well for me For some reason this primer didn't work well with my skin. I have dry skin, but this made it feel kind of greasy. Not sure why. It might work well on other skin types, but just not for me.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice product works great as a primer, takes a little longer to dry then others so you have to wait longer before applying foundation. for the price, this is great!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Made My Skin Oily I don't ever have oily skin-only after I use this product. I have never had a primer break me out this much before. After using it for 2 days in a row it messed my skin up. I also feel like the consistency is too runny for my taste and it made my skin feel weirdly greasy but matte at the same time. I feel bad for wasting such a big bottle of product so I've been using it as an eyeshadow primer which it actually works very well for. For some reason my eyelids don't get oily from it. Honestly, not their best product.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really like this, but I really liked this product, but I emptied my bottle in a month. Considering I use another primer product and hardly wear make-up anyway, this seems very scant. I might by it again, being very judicial in how when and where I use it.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure if this worked or did anything. I had been wanting to try a primer for a while after seeing so many Youtubers and Instagramers posting about liking them. While looking through the ELF website I found this. It was one of the items I had purchased ever from ELF. I was very pleased with the packaging, except the cap didn't stay on too well. This product didn't really even out my skin texture like a primer is supposed to, but I did find that my makeup went on smoother and took less time to blend. Which is very nice because I don't have much time in the mornings to do my makeup. I did find the very greasy and smelt like tea tree oil, but I got over the smell after about 4 days of using it. The one thing that I was very disappointed with was that the bottle is big, but you only get about 1/3 of product in the bottle. If you unscrew the frosted part, you find a small pink jar inside, which has another smaller jar inside that where the primer is held. Overall, I did like what this had to offer, but I'm still on the fence about repurchasing it. Also, this lasted me from August until late September/early October.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it!! it smooth's out my pores like no other product but...theres not much product in the bottle its mostly packaging.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would not recommend this product to anyone. Right when I put the primer on it made my face burn. The next day my face was broken out and there was a terrible scab on my chin. Not only did it make my face break out, the smell of it is just flat off awful and it made my skin very oily. I love elf and most of their products but this particular product is a flat out no for me.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really nice, but tricky. I was so happy with this when i got it, and then after about 2 weeks, i strated running out. I opened the lid, to figure out that it was't the whole bottle filled with primer, but just a tiny little bit of the bottle. Not sure if i would buy again.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I want to love this but I do not I have been using the blemish control primer, which is awesome! So, I thought I would give the Poreless primer a try. Unfortunately, I am not thrilled about this one. The most important aspect to a primer is how it allows make-up to be applied. As soon as I began applying my make-up, everything was peeling off....I do not have this problem with the Blemish control primer. Also, the Poreless did not really seem to minimize my pores that much. Am I doing something wrong? I'm not sure how, though, as I receive excellent results (as well as compliments!) when using the Blemish primer. Maybe this one just doesn't work for me, but I will go back to just using the Blemish control primer.
Date published: 2016-10-27