Poreless Face Primer is rated 3.6096 out of 5 by 146.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My large pores disappeared instantly! I got this yesterday in my pre-Cyber Day shopping spree haul, along with the Hydrating Undereye Primer and the Wrinkle Refiner. I immediately tried them all, the Poreless Face Primer gave the most immediate results.I have huge pores on my cheeks along the nose area and have done everything to help keep them clean and clear in hopes that the size are more hygiene related rather then genetic. Welp, its genetic so I have learned to live with them, but been searching for something that will help blur them away, trying numerous tricks, techniques & products with little results.Until today - I squeezed out a tiny pea size amount of this primer then applied it to both cheek areas, as I massaged the product in, my pores began disappearing! I thought it was a hoax at first so I didn't apply anything else, no foundation or powder and waited. 4 hours later, my pores didn't reappear - 6 hours later... NADA. I purposely didnt wash my face before going to bed and woke up this morning to a face that still had pores but drastically minimized!Today, as I write this review, I have had on my makeup for about 4 hours and my face still looks airbrushed. This is hands down the best Elf product I have ever brought to date and while I do have a lot of favorites, this little bottle has shot up to the #1 spot!The temporary scent and tingling feeling is more than WELL worth the results. I hope Elf doesnt change this product because of these minor complaints. This primer works well beyond described and is perfect as is.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like Smashbox! I use this in conjuction with my all-time favorite Korres primer.I put the e.l.f. primer on my cheeks and forehead for a more dewy finish from time to time. I don't wear foundation but this stuff works great with the e.l.f. color sticks!I wanted to try the other primers e.l.f. has but I wasn't sure if it had the tea tree oil in it like this one does.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ms I bought this couple days ago, the texture very soft velvety , but one thing problem SMELL SO GROSS!!, smell like BATHROOM CLEANER !!! yuck
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best primer I've bought 7 of this, and I've used up 2, gave one to one of my best friends. I've used a lot of high end primers, they've either made my skin break out, didn't made a difference or didn't work with some of my foundations. This primer works well with ALL of my high end and drugstore foundations. It has improved so much the look of my foundation that people at work have complimented me on my complexion. I have visible pores and this primer blurs them. I've kept trying more high end primers but nothing compares to this elf primer. In fact, I can say that it has reached holy grail status in my makeup collection.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from elf primer I love it works great, doesn't make my skin oily. I use all the time
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff! I love the fact that there is tea tree oil in this. I remember when I was young that my mom would have me use tea tree oil for my acne. This stuff makes my face smooth and poreless and it doesn't make me break out like some brands of poreless products I've tried.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great primer! I'm really happy i decided to give this primer a try. this primer goes on so smoothly, and feels so light under my makeup - especially great under a mineral powder. fantastic value, too.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My holy grail of makeup Before I found this I would break out terribly a day later after applying my foundation now my break outs are no longer existent when I use this with my foundation, I also have mild acne and it has shrank my pores and has actually helped reduce my existing acne. This is my holy grail and I will definitely buy more when I am all out.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible smell I tried using this a few times and liked the feel but I could not get past the smell I ended up throwing it away. It smelled as if I was spreading paint thinner on my face. Would like to be able to give it a fair try if they could fix the odor issue.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My First Primer I really have not done much with makeup. I wanted to paint my face like a sugar skull this past Halloween and decided to take the time to get quality components. The primer that I got from E.L.F. was awesome. It "sealed" my pores and my face didn't itch at all, as it normally does with makeup. Again, I'm still a noob when it comes to makeup, but so far, for what I use it for, this is something I will use any time I need to wear it. Excellent product.The only negative would be that the smell kind of has a chemical hint to it. But it's really only until the product airs out- not long at all.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it really works great I love it..... smells a bit strong but goes away rather quick and I love how smooth it is
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works Received this a couple weeks ago, and it really works! Had someone ask me today why I needed this because I didn't have any visibile pores--- EXACTLY!
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Primer I like this primer. I has a bit of a scent to it, kind of like milk of magnesia. But it works and the price is great
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and Matte = 5 Stars! I am so pleased with this primer, actually changes your foundation routine as I didn't need to use foundation after using this particular primer, my face felt so smooth and ready for the rest of my makeup routine. Would recommend highly!
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite ELF Products! I LOVE this face primer! It does everything that's written on the packaging. I bought the green "tone correcting shade" and I'm so happy I did. It really did even out my skin tone, made my pores appear smaller. I notice a big difference when I use this primer before applying my foundation. It gives a nice silky smooth finishing to your face :)
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Instant result! I put a small amount of this product and my face feels as smooth as silk i didnt have to use base just a bit of loose powder and i was good to go!
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good I have a love hate relationship with this primer. It smells like vick's vapor rub, which I hate and it makes my eyes water. I thought it would be clear, but it's white so I have to use a small amount and rub in good. Doesn't seem like it actually does much for pores by itself, but when I use it with other products (like NYX pore filler) it seems to be better. It does leave the skin feeling soft, but overall I don't like this as much as I like some other E.L.F. products. I think I will try the other primers next time, but for the price, it does ok.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Mineral infused primer is much better. but this is well also
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look Closely! I have the best of the best out of nessesity (diff. clients want diff. brands) .....but my ELF Porelesss sits right there with the highest end I have and gets used more than any other.In fact, I actually need to NOT buy anymore until I use up some of the 7 or so I have in 'back up'. lol Get em everytime theres a sale...I ADORE this product. That 'funky' smell I also adore...and it is one of the BEST things you can use on your face! Tea Tree!
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well for me. I use this primer in my T-zone, and the hydrating primer everywhere else. For my combination, sensitive skin, this combination works every bit as well as the a certain super-famous high-end primer, at a fraction of the price.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leaves skim Matte Great product and glad I discovered it. Would be better if it didn't smell chemically when applying it and if it was in a clear container so you could tell when you are almost out.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved it! I am not a makeup expert, artist or avid user. I am allergic to a lot of things, I have really large pores, and very oily pimply skin. Its fine I have always been this way, its not changing I am almost 40. I have to be careful with makeup down to the eye shadow, lipstick, lip gloss I wear. I have to wear clear mascara because all the others irate my eyes and the skin around my eyes and cheeks.I recently started wearing makeup again. I was tired of being the only lady that did nothing to enhance the pretty I already have on my face. And I really love make up I always have.So, I began trying different makeup. I am not rich and Lord knows rent is expensive in NYC. I found an E.L.F. store (wish there were more) by my job, my expert co-worker and friend said E.L.F. has very good and inexpensive make up. Why don't you try it. I bought a few items some time ago which I really liked. I went back and purchased the poreless primer. I absolutely loved this product. It worked expertly on my oily skin, it felt clean and smooth all day. I had a moment when my makeup expert co-worker friend said I needed to blot my face a tiny bit but other than that. I could barely see my pores and it lasted all day, more than 12 hours.As far as the smell really folks, it smells like tea tree oil which is amazing for your orifice if you have allergies, breathing issues and skin. When I washed my face at the end of the day it felt smoother than it had before I wore it. LOVE IT! Keep your MAC because I am about to head out and buy some more E.L.F products. <3 :)
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect It does exactly what it is supposed to do, I apply it to my nose, forehead and chin specifically before putting on my foundation, plus it smells minty and makes my skin tingle, although not unpleasant. One issue, the cap doesn't stay on at all, its always falling off
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excelent product I bought it because of the Price and now I'm really in love with it!
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Received this about 3 weeks ago. Over all the product isn't all that bad. The only thing I would change is that horrible smell. I love the way it leaves my face but because of the smell I have to use another primer I own on top of it.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works the same as the other ELF primers I bought the mineral primer first, then saw this one and thought, why not? I have an issue with pores on my nose and cheeks and was hopeful this would help disguise them. Well first off, my boyfriend calls this my "kiss repellant" because the smell is so strong and rather unpleasant to him (and myself) that he doesn't want to kiss any part of my face. Secondly, there was no difference to me in the appearance of my pores using this product vs. the regular ELF mineral primer. Bottom line, its a good stinky product, but does not live up to its name.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The scent is so strong it gives me a headache!! I bought this a month ago and I thought of doing a review on this when I saw it in my drawer. This product is so smooth in my skin and really reduces the appearance of my needle dot pores BUT I can't stand the scent. This is not for people who are sensitive to strong scent :( I'm glad I didn't pay full price on this product.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've never used a primer before so this was my first ever. To begin with, I exfoliated my skin with just water. When applying, it smelled like tea tree oil. It was not greasy or oily but it had a very weird texture that I've never felt before. Not a bad texture, it was very, very smooth like a oil or grease but it was not by any means oily. I used Elfs BB Cream and it seemed to make the pores in my face minimal. Does it's job(:
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is the first time I tried this product. I have oily skin and it said it was good in combatting shine. Unfortunately I found this to be quite the opposite. The product sits on top of my skin and makes me look and feel super shiny. I would not recommend this if you're trying to control shine.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It really helps my make stay on. Doesnt feel sticky at all. The smell is a bit strong, but it goes away within seconds of applying it
Date published: 2014-09-30