Poreless Face Primer is rated 3.574468085106383 out of 5 by 423.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from While I don't really need the poreless effect, this is my favorite of the elf primers. It isn't really silicone like the others, it has tea tree oil in it. Over a few weeks of use I've noticed my skin softer and smoother. Definitely makes my make up last longer. Love this stuff!
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good primer I bought this while away at school because I ran out of my usual primer and didn't have a lot of money to buy something expensive. First of all, I don't really understand the difference between all of the different primers Elf has. They say they're for different things, but this primer doesn't really hide my pores. I also didn't really buy it for that reason because I've never noticed my pores. I just bought the poreless one because I wasn't sure which one to get! I pretty much think all of the primers are the same. That being said, I like this primer. It does its job and it was very affordable. My foundation goes on very evenly. I like the texture of it because it is moist and, for lack of better word, kind of greasy but in a good way. Ths texture works well with liquid foundation. I think I will continue to buy this instead of my usual primer.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very much product, not great It says there's 2.8 teaspoons in this, but there's barely one. The packaging is made to look like there's a lot more, when really about 3/4 of an inch of the packaging actually has anything in it, most of the pink part is completely hollow. For $8 Canadian, that sucks. The actual product makes makeup go on smoothly, but absolutely doesn't fill in any pores; i noticed my pores a lot more after I started using this product.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not working for me I used the white primer and loved it because it was as good as Smashbox's. I went with the poreless later and on me, it shows off my pores. It also smells bad. Will go back to the other one.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great but.. I bought this product about a month ago and it feels very hydrating and gives your skin a nice smooth finish for your foundation. It kept my foundation on all day but I did start to feel oily at the end of about a 8 hour day. The only thing I have to complain about this is that I have to stop using it because it caused me to break out. I wouldn't suggest buying it if you have acne prone/sensitive skin, but if you don't go crazy, it's a great product!
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! This is the first primer I've ever used, and I love it. It leaves pores almost invisible, skin smooth, and takes away a little bit of shine. With this primer my makeup lasts through a nine hour shift at work (it also does a great job of holding up even through sweat).
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Primer for Sensitive Skin. Amazing primer! If you have sensitive skin like I do then this is a great primer for you. It feels great on your face, not sticky like other primers i've tried.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best from ELF. I have tried 3 products from the Primers and this one does not work well for me. I asked a fellow Elf shopper in my local Walmart how she liked the product as she was putting it into her cart and she rave about it. I have combination/dry skin but wrinkled due to health issues and I had hoped this product would help me have a better and more even coverage for my makeup. She mentioned the smell to me but told me once I got past it, I would probably like it. The product is white but it goes on clear so no worries there. However, I am not a fan of the smell. It smells very odd to me. Although it goes on smooth, it does not really seep into or settle on my skin. It makes my makeup move all over my face and when I apply powder to set or throughout the day, it looks terrible. I plan on getting my daughter to try it to see how she likes it but this product just does not work for me.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels hydrating Feels very hydrating only con is the smell it smells like pine cleaning supply
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you have sensitive skin... I bought this awhile ago and my skin broke out! usually I do not break out with face primers but unfortunately I did with this one. Do not purchase of you have sensitive skin/acne prone skin.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I just don't like this product This product smells like a petroleum product, and is rather greasy. It gummed up a brand new foundation brush.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! This is one of the best I have tried! This product out performs the leading brands by far & is inexpensive!
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed :-( This is one of the very few products that I do not like, and I was really hoping to like it. First, it literally smells like lighter fluid. Not just a little, but A LOT! Second, it feels beyond velvety and crosses the line into greasy. It reminded me of a thinned out petroleum jelly. Lastly, it really did nothing to diminish pore size. I wasn't expecting perfection by any means, but this really did nothing to diminish them. I was really hoping to like this more and tried it for a full 7 days to make certain of how I felt. Sorry, Elf, but this time it is a solid thumbs down.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am in LOVE with this stuff. I'm a guy who is into makeup, but nonetheless this primer is great! It does what it says and keeps your makeup right in place and skin looking healthy! Also, be east on the application. A little goes a long way! Aside from it doing well with my makeup, it also helped my skin with clearing up a dark mark that I had on my face and has been problematic for a while. Thanks for the Vitamin A and E! It's definitely a staple in my kit now.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product This primer does what it claims to do it minimize my pores
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! AWESOME! I CANNOT PRAISE THIS PRODUCT ENOUGH! completely amazing. Trouble skin friendly. Velvety finish. I see such a difference...I'm completely sold!
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE IT It make my make up looks nice and smooth! it also do its job. I'm going to grab this again!
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's an okay product. It smells weird... I don't think it works like how it's supposed to. However it does make my coverup look nice, just not for that long. I won't be repurchasing this though. Ive used other elf primers before this one is my lest favorite.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from so so I am not fond of the scent of this primer. It smells like a citrus scented cleaner. I am also not a fan of the packaging. It is bulky for travel. I like the pump dispenser, but would prefer a tube with a pump. As far as the product goes, I think it has too much slip to it. It does a mediocre job of filling pores. I agree with other reviewers as foundations move around.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bottle does not represent true amount in bottle I am writing a bad review because the bottle mis-represents the amount of product that is actually in the bottle! I LOVE LOVE LOVE the - elf Poreless Face Primer - product! But deeply upset! I would guess out of the actual Bottle Size - there is only 25% of actual product inside! To me this is miss representation. Per my photo you can see the actual container, with my pen as a ruler of measurement, see how my pen only stands in the small area in the container. This is the space where ELF Primer product . Very small amount compared to the bottle.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair I don't think it fill is anything but it's a nice primer to put on. It smells a bit citrus-y. I won't be repurchasing however.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst primer I've ever used Bought this a few days ago hoping it would be a cost-effective alternative to my go-to tarte clean slate poreless primer. Barely does anything to fill in pores, and my foundation applies very patchy. Doesn't make my makeup last long at all.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works good But it didn't last that long. Opened up the bottle and it is filled halfway instead of the whole thing.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really Disappointing for me Received this last week. I love the packaging, including the pump! I have super oily skin but decided to try this. I can say after I first put it on, my skin felt silky and looked almost airbrushed . However, an hour later, my make up had slid right off of my face! I think this product orobably works well for some but I'm not one of them, unfortunately.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just bought this and I am in love with it! my makeup went on so much more smoothly and minimizes my pores so well. My skin feels so soft. LOVE!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great, but I don't like the smell I got this product as a gift, and it is very nice to the skin. I generally prefer more expensive and quality primer, but it is great for the price. It is a little oily, and the smell isn't very pleasant but it makes my skin soft and my pores are definitely less visible.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I bouth this a month ago and i was really happy with the results. It made my makeup glide on smooth and stay in place for hours. It did hide alot of my pores and it made me look like if i dint have makeup on ,and even better it helped my covergilr clear oil control fundation to acually control my oily skin. I wish it could have a little bit more of product in it, noticing that the size of the bottle was more for looks than for the product itself.
Date published: 0012-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from please improve I bought it at walmart i like it but it's too expensive for it's quality. Please more product and if were in a squeezable tube even better
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! i just bought some last week and i love it! It makes my face feel so much smoother and my makeup stays in place. It does smell very strongly of tea tree oil when you first apply it, but after a little bit the scent faded.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does the job The smell that everyone seems so adverse to is tea tree oil, however it dissapates as soon as you put it on. I'm African American with large pores on my nose and cheeks and this does minimize pores. I am also used to the smell of tea tree oil because it's an ingredient used in many haircare products geared towards ethnic hair care, so the smell of this product doesn't bother me at all.
Date published: 2016-04-23