Glitter Primer is rated 4.56 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! So I've been needing a glitter primer because of a couple glitter bomb eye shadows I have (Too Faced Nude Beach for example). Using normal primer with super glittery shadows leaves me with a lot of fall out on my face. I bought Sally Beauty's glitter adhesive for one dollar but wasn't too impressed with it. This is a lot better!To use this I first put on all my eye shadow before any glitter. So I'll apply my crease color, highlight, lid, outer v (it differs on how I'm doing my makeup that day). Then I apply the primer where I'm going to put the glittery shadow, then pat the shadow on over the primer. Definitely worth a try if you own glittery eye shadows that leave you frustrated by fall out!
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE $$!! I purchased a bunch of glitter a few months back and  needed something to get them to stick so I tried this and it works great! It stayed on all day and had a little fallout by the end of the night,but nothing major. I'm on a budget and I LOVE makeup so this worked out perfect for me :)
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME as a regular eyeshadow primer This makes my eyeshadows go on so much better...the first time I used it I was shocked at how pigmented they looked. Highly recommended! Feels creamy, I guess a little sticky before it's covered in shadow but nothing big. A little goes a long way, as well.  I have very oily lids and it's been just fine.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love I bought this when the site was having a 50% off sale so I got this for a $1. I thought this would be like regular eye primer but I was wrong. I like this a lot better then the eye primer I was using. Ever since I put this on the 1st time I've been using it ever since. It does feel sticky and tacky but it's like that for glitter shadow. It works for all kinds of eye shadow even matte shadows. The color of the eye shadows while using this primer makes everything look like the colors the shadow should be. Like the title says....I'm in love with this prime
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the price, it does the job! I bought this on sale for $1 as a regular eye primer (I don't use glitter), and I have to say I am impressed. It makes my matte eyeshadows go on very smoothly and feels nice on the skin. It's not sticky at all, just feels kind of moisturizing. You have to use sparingly or it will cake up a little bit - I have deep set eyes though and everything cakes on me.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the $$ primers I've been using this stuff for three months now and I'm utterly wowed.For me, best application practice is definitely squeezing it onto my fingertip and dabbing on the eye area--be careful to sooth it out for even coverage. Once it's on there, you have some bananas hold!On me, it will hold loose mineral shadows for 12+ hours with no fallout, and that time I was a lazy jerk who slept in her makeup, everything else came off except my shadow, which still looked perfect, no joke, kind of spooky, 24+ hours and counting at that point.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shadow blends and doesn't budge I've tried the essential primer and I liked, but then I tried the mineral primer and I was sold. Now that Ive tried this one my mind is blown! I LOVE IT! My shadow goes on, I can blend it just fine AND it doesn't come off unless I take it off.  I'm not going to lie, after using the other primers this one took a little getting used to working with but the learning curve was small and definetly worth the extra effort to figure out the best way to use this product. This primerhas ruined me for all other primers.  This is the 1st review I've ever left but this product is too wonderful for me to not declare my undying love for it.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I love e.l.f., I almost exclusively buy make up products from this brand, but I have to say this primer is very disappointing.  It actually makes my eyeshadow clump more than if I wasn't wearing anything at all. If I don't use a liquid liner even my eyeliner wears off by the end of the day, just from using this product.  I'll just stick to putting a little foundation on my eyelids when I do my face, it seems to work the best. 
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG!!!! You have GOT to try this!!!!! I bought this primer as part of the last 50% off sitewide sale and I thought i'd get something to help my glitters adhere better. Well, not only is it amazing for glitter, it works amazingly with ALL eyeshadows! I even prime my brows with it!! The consistency is great! Not too thick or too thin...just right. And I love that it does not leave that white cast behind like the Essential Eyelid Primer. All in all, this is a great product ELF!!! Love it!!!!
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it, light and good for glitter I've been looking for something to hold the glitter and didn't want to spend to much... this is it...thanks E.L.F
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Eye-Primer to Beat All It's basic. It goes on a dream. It's invisible. It grips ANY shadow like super glue. It's odorless. And I have extremely sensitive skin, and no reaction. And it washes of easily. And it's $2.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I really like this product!On Christmas night I did a very glitterish eye look, using this glitter primer. I thought that it wasn't going to work and that at the end of the night I will have glitter all over my face but I didn't- it was still in place. I used a little bit of the primer and it got all of the glitter attached. The photo is taken at the end of the night and as you can see I had a lot of glitter on and none of it had fallen on my face. I absolutely recommend this product!  P.S.: You can use a special glitter brush or your finger, works both ways. :) 
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect primer This is great for every eyeshadow that is not a cream but a powder or glitter. This goes on tacky, but not too much, only to grab the color without clumping or running it. I literally went all day with loose mineral eye shadow on and slept all night with it and my eyeshadow hasn't budged... It looks amazing, seriously. It dries perfect and never creases!! You gotta try this!! It takes a minute to get use to a totally different type of primer but I will never be going back the old stuff. Now THIS IS A PRIMER!!
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Fav from ELF I'm so happy I have this amazing primer! I have only used this with ELF eyeshadows that are matte, satin, or shimmer. No big sparkly eyelids for me. My face gets a bit oily during the day and this totally cuts the shine right out. It's a tiny bit sticky when applying, but I just pat it on and it dries fast. I love this product.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great primer! I bought this about a month ago and have been using it daily ever since! It is fantastic! It applies very easily and really makes your eyeshadow stay in place. It keeps it from creasing also. I use it even when I am not wearing glitter eyeshadow.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quite sticky… I had the Mineral Primer before this and was just curious about this one because people seemed to be finding it useful for all manner of eyeshadows, but when I tried to use this with the Studio Pigment shadow (practically glitter itself), I found that the primer got very tacky very quickly and it was quite hard to blend out the shadow once it hit my lid. I'm not sure if it's just the tube I got or what, but this sure is hard to work with… Of course, though, with the price being what it is, it's not too much of a waste.  Perhaps I'll find something that works better with it or just eventually figure out how to make it effective… For now, though, the Mineral Primer works a bit better—smoother and more blending-friendly.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look no further! The perfect primer! Trust me ladies and gents, I have tried just about every primer out there, from low-end to high-end and this is the end all be all! Honestly, this is a glitter-magnet. I even use it for my non-glitter eyeshadows. This is not pigmented and glides on like a dream while it blends super easily. Stays put all day and never creases, which is extremely important when I'm running around my restaurant for 5 hours straight without getting a makeup fixing break! Overall I would definitely recommend this primer!
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome for everyday use I don't use this with glitter, as I almost never wear glitter eye makeup. I do use it daily with both matte and shimmer eye shadows though, and it works fantastic. You can definitely tell the difference with this, it keeps my eye shadow in place all day long. I have pretty normal but sensitive skin, (I get a little oily on my T-zone at the end of the day if I don't touch anything up with powder) and it wears wonderfully and doesn't bother my skin. This is pretty much the primer I use exclusively.  The price is fantastic, and this stuff lasts a long time. 
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope I used this with a makeup brand that is known for it's glitter fallout shadows. Unfortunately within 30 minutes my cheeks and under eye area were a glittery mess. I'll just keep this to use as a regular primer.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Eyelid Primer! I just got this during the recent sale - and so happy I did. This is something I would pay full price for (but will probably stock up during the next sale). I used it as just a basic eyelid primer, not necessarily just for loose or glitter shadow but any shadow. Despite having dry skin on the rest of my face, I have extremely oily lids and have always had a problem with my shadow creasing. The regular e.l.f. eyelid primer didn't do a whole lot for me despite the rave reviews. I had resorted to using the e.l.f. Mist & Set setting spray to wet my brushes before applying my shadow, and that worked pretty well as far as preventing creasing but it was kind of a pain because it gunked up the brushes and made the colors hard to blend. This primer is white in the tube but applies transparent. It has a sticky texture, almost like spreading Elmer's glue on your eyes. When applied on top, the shadow went on very smoothly, blended well, and stayed put with no creases (woo-hoo!). Some people have mentioned having to work fast to apply your shadow before the primer dries, and this may the case with loose shadow or glitter (I haven't tried using it that way yet) but mine had dried completely before I began applying regular shadow and it still worked to prevent creasing. Overall, I am very happy with this product and will definitely be buying it again.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! My sister bought me this for Christmas, along with a few other Elf Cosmetics- all of which I loved- but told me that it was kind of worthless. Since I usually don't waste something new from word of mouth that it isn't good, I tried it out. I put it on and did a nice shimmer eye look that included two of the elf baked eye shadows, and it stayed on all night! I was up at a party around a campfire, and in the morning my makeup was still on, save for the little bit of eye-rubbing that went on. Great product, I would purchase this product again! 
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'M IN LOVE I'm used to my eyeshadow smudging or wearing off sooner than I'd like, and have never used a eyeshadow primer before trying this. My eyes have been opened to a whole spectrum of YES. Next order I make on e.l.f. I am stocking up on this primer so I never run out.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot Diggity this Stuff! I was a little mislead by the name of this product before reading other reviews, but after reading and clearing up that this is a primer for glittery shadows and not a glittery primer I decided to do it. The value of this primer is unbeatable!  The pigment and staying power of my shadows (multiple brands) is incredible when I use this primer.  A little goes a long way, and if applied correctly, you can really get a true to palette shadow color on your lids!
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked as shadow primer I bought this in hopes of possibly using it for glitter... I put it on my lid and decided not to apply glitter, so I just packed shadow on it... worked AMAZINGLY. Better than most lid primers I have tried!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE I just bought this primer because I use loose glitter on my eyes a lot for full coverage. It's amazing!!! I was getting tired of paying $20 for glitter glue and other things just because it worked. Then I found this, and it is great!!! My loose glitter stays on all day with no fall out. And who can beat the price of $2?!?! Must have if you love glitter!
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat it! Just a tiny but of this on the lids and the glitter shadow stays put! 
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I bought this product to use as an everyday eyeshadow primer and I can't complain. I use it on my eyelids and under them as well as my eyebrows. Keeps my makeup in place all day after a day of work!
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Their best primer yet! I have all of ELFs shadow primer, and by far this is the best. The staying power is incredible, though I have yet to use it for glitter I have used it on the loose powders press powders and creams shadows and find that it does incredible job. Excellent value
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love I fell in love with this the first time I used it. I put my eyeshadow on at 7am and at 11pm it looks just like it did when I first put it on. This has become my favorite primer. I purchased two backups in case I lose one or they go out of stock! 
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work I bought this because I use a lot of pigment eyeshadows, and in about 6 hours, my eye shadow was completely creased and greasy looking. 
Date published: 2013-11-15