Glitter Primer is rated 4.5455 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shadow blends and doesn't budge I've tried the essential primer and I liked, but then I tried the mineral primer and I was sold. Now that Ive tried this one my mind is blown! I LOVE IT! My shadow goes on, I can blend it just fine AND it doesn't come off unless I take it off.  I'm not going to lie, after using the other primers this one took a little getting used to working with but the learning curve was small and definetly worth the extra effort to figure out the best way to use this product. This primerhas ruined me for all other primers.  This is the 1st review I've ever left but this product is too wonderful for me to not declare my undying love for it.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I love e.l.f., I almost exclusively buy make up products from this brand, but I have to say this primer is very disappointing.  It actually makes my eyeshadow clump more than if I wasn't wearing anything at all. If I don't use a liquid liner even my eyeliner wears off by the end of the day, just from using this product.  I'll just stick to putting a little foundation on my eyelids when I do my face, it seems to work the best. 
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG!!!! You have GOT to try this!!!!! I bought this primer as part of the last 50% off sitewide sale and I thought i'd get something to help my glitters adhere better. Well, not only is it amazing for glitter, it works amazingly with ALL eyeshadows! I even prime my brows with it!! The consistency is great! Not too thick or too thin...just right. And I love that it does not leave that white cast behind like the Essential Eyelid Primer. All in all, this is a great product ELF!!! Love it!!!!
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it, light and good for glitter I've been looking for something to hold the glitter and didn't want to spend to much... this is it...thanks E.L.F
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Eye-Primer to Beat All It's basic. It goes on a dream. It's invisible. It grips ANY shadow like super glue. It's odorless. And I have extremely sensitive skin, and no reaction. And it washes of easily. And it's $2.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I really like this product!On Christmas night I did a very glitterish eye look, using this glitter primer. I thought that it wasn't going to work and that at the end of the night I will have glitter all over my face but I didn't- it was still in place. I used a little bit of the primer and it got all of the glitter attached. The photo is taken at the end of the night and as you can see I had a lot of glitter on and none of it had fallen on my face. I absolutely recommend this product!  P.S.: You can use a special glitter brush or your finger, works both ways. :) 
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect primer This is great for every eyeshadow that is not a cream but a powder or glitter. This goes on tacky, but not too much, only to grab the color without clumping or running it. I literally went all day with loose mineral eye shadow on and slept all night with it and my eyeshadow hasn't budged... It looks amazing, seriously. It dries perfect and never creases!! You gotta try this!! It takes a minute to get use to a totally different type of primer but I will never be going back the old stuff. Now THIS IS A PRIMER!!
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Fav from ELF I'm so happy I have this amazing primer! I have only used this with ELF eyeshadows that are matte, satin, or shimmer. No big sparkly eyelids for me. My face gets a bit oily during the day and this totally cuts the shine right out. It's a tiny bit sticky when applying, but I just pat it on and it dries fast. I love this product.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great primer! I bought this about a month ago and have been using it daily ever since! It is fantastic! It applies very easily and really makes your eyeshadow stay in place. It keeps it from creasing also. I use it even when I am not wearing glitter eyeshadow.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quite sticky… I had the Mineral Primer before this and was just curious about this one because people seemed to be finding it useful for all manner of eyeshadows, but when I tried to use this with the Studio Pigment shadow (practically glitter itself), I found that the primer got very tacky very quickly and it was quite hard to blend out the shadow once it hit my lid. I'm not sure if it's just the tube I got or what, but this sure is hard to work with… Of course, though, with the price being what it is, it's not too much of a waste.  Perhaps I'll find something that works better with it or just eventually figure out how to make it effective… For now, though, the Mineral Primer works a bit better—smoother and more blending-friendly.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look no further! The perfect primer! Trust me ladies and gents, I have tried just about every primer out there, from low-end to high-end and this is the end all be all! Honestly, this is a glitter-magnet. I even use it for my non-glitter eyeshadows. This is not pigmented and glides on like a dream while it blends super easily. Stays put all day and never creases, which is extremely important when I'm running around my restaurant for 5 hours straight without getting a makeup fixing break! Overall I would definitely recommend this primer!
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome for everyday use I don't use this with glitter, as I almost never wear glitter eye makeup. I do use it daily with both matte and shimmer eye shadows though, and it works fantastic. You can definitely tell the difference with this, it keeps my eye shadow in place all day long. I have pretty normal but sensitive skin, (I get a little oily on my T-zone at the end of the day if I don't touch anything up with powder) and it wears wonderfully and doesn't bother my skin. This is pretty much the primer I use exclusively.  The price is fantastic, and this stuff lasts a long time. 
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope I used this with a makeup brand that is known for it's glitter fallout shadows. Unfortunately within 30 minutes my cheeks and under eye area were a glittery mess. I'll just keep this to use as a regular primer.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Eyelid Primer! I just got this during the recent sale - and so happy I did. This is something I would pay full price for (but will probably stock up during the next sale). I used it as just a basic eyelid primer, not necessarily just for loose or glitter shadow but any shadow. Despite having dry skin on the rest of my face, I have extremely oily lids and have always had a problem with my shadow creasing. The regular e.l.f. eyelid primer didn't do a whole lot for me despite the rave reviews. I had resorted to using the e.l.f. Mist & Set setting spray to wet my brushes before applying my shadow, and that worked pretty well as far as preventing creasing but it was kind of a pain because it gunked up the brushes and made the colors hard to blend. This primer is white in the tube but applies transparent. It has a sticky texture, almost like spreading Elmer's glue on your eyes. When applied on top, the shadow went on very smoothly, blended well, and stayed put with no creases (woo-hoo!). Some people have mentioned having to work fast to apply your shadow before the primer dries, and this may the case with loose shadow or glitter (I haven't tried using it that way yet) but mine had dried completely before I began applying regular shadow and it still worked to prevent creasing. Overall, I am very happy with this product and will definitely be buying it again.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! My sister bought me this for Christmas, along with a few other Elf Cosmetics- all of which I loved- but told me that it was kind of worthless. Since I usually don't waste something new from word of mouth that it isn't good, I tried it out. I put it on and did a nice shimmer eye look that included two of the elf baked eye shadows, and it stayed on all night! I was up at a party around a campfire, and in the morning my makeup was still on, save for the little bit of eye-rubbing that went on. Great product, I would purchase this product again! 
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'M IN LOVE I'm used to my eyeshadow smudging or wearing off sooner than I'd like, and have never used a eyeshadow primer before trying this. My eyes have been opened to a whole spectrum of YES. Next order I make on e.l.f. I am stocking up on this primer so I never run out.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot Diggity this Stuff! I was a little mislead by the name of this product before reading other reviews, but after reading and clearing up that this is a primer for glittery shadows and not a glittery primer I decided to do it. The value of this primer is unbeatable!  The pigment and staying power of my shadows (multiple brands) is incredible when I use this primer.  A little goes a long way, and if applied correctly, you can really get a true to palette shadow color on your lids!
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked as shadow primer I bought this in hopes of possibly using it for glitter... I put it on my lid and decided not to apply glitter, so I just packed shadow on it... worked AMAZINGLY. Better than most lid primers I have tried!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE I just bought this primer because I use loose glitter on my eyes a lot for full coverage. It's amazing!!! I was getting tired of paying $20 for glitter glue and other things just because it worked. Then I found this, and it is great!!! My loose glitter stays on all day with no fall out. And who can beat the price of $2?!?! Must have if you love glitter!
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat it! Just a tiny but of this on the lids and the glitter shadow stays put! 
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I bought this product to use as an everyday eyeshadow primer and I can't complain. I use it on my eyelids and under them as well as my eyebrows. Keeps my makeup in place all day after a day of work!
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Their best primer yet! I have all of ELFs shadow primer, and by far this is the best. The staying power is incredible, though I have yet to use it for glitter I have used it on the loose powders press powders and creams shadows and find that it does incredible job. Excellent value
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love I fell in love with this the first time I used it. I put my eyeshadow on at 7am and at 11pm it looks just like it did when I first put it on. This has become my favorite primer. I purchased two backups in case I lose one or they go out of stock! 
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work I bought this because I use a lot of pigment eyeshadows, and in about 6 hours, my eye shadow was completely creased and greasy looking. 
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love! I have been using this primer for a few weeks now. I typically wear mineral eye shadow and the primer makes them look so much more vibrant. My eye makeup stays on ALL day. It looks the same at night as it did when I applied it in the morning. It is definitely comparable to high end primers. Sooo worth the price. My tube still looks full even after several weeks of daily use.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful primer for ALL shadows I think the name of this product can cause a little confusion. It took me a bit to realize this is sticky stuff to keep glitter on your eye, not a primer with glitter in it. Maybe I'm just dense, but when I first read the name, that is what I thought.I got this a couple weeks ago and I really have to let you know I am SERIOUSLY IMPRESSED. I use this with my UDPP and my eye makeup does not budge for 12+ hours. I wear makeup A LOT and I have used many products claiming to keep glitter and other loose shadows to stick and stay. The best combination I had found so far (before the Glitter Primer) was UDPP with Pixie Epoxy over the top. That combination kept my eyeshadow in place but there was only one thing I didnt like about it, and it was that I had very little ability to blend my shadows with the Pixie Epoxy. Dont get me wrong, I love Pixie Epoxy, but it isnt the HG perfect product. That is one thing I absolutely love about the Glitter Primer, my ability to blend shadows is back, and my shadow stays all day. I really am very very happy with this product. This has become my go-to fixative for all my loose powder eyeshadows and glitters. And another bonus, as with the PE, this can be used with ANY eyeshadow, you are not just limited to using this with loose powder/mineral eyeshadows and glitters.Now again, no product is perfect, and neither is this. I know I use more product compared to the PE, but to regain the ability to smoothly blend my shadows again, I can look past it. I am still learning the product, however, and I think I may be able to use less, but I am still learning the tricks with this. That being said, even if you use too much, you still get good results with it, which isnt necessarily the case with Pixie Epoxy. If any of you have used PE, you know what I am talking about. The amount you need with PE is so very very small and it is very easy to use too much. Another thing with the Glitter Primer, I feel like it dries really quickly, so you need to work fast to get your shadows on, where as with PE you want to let it dry a bit before you apply. So just different nuances of different products. Another thing to be attentive to, and mentioned by someone else, is that this can tend to make your shadows look a bit darker. The PE does the same thing, but I think the Glitter Primer doesnt make them go as dark as the PE. The only "con" I can find about this product is that I feel like it can be a little bit drying, so if you have excessively dry skin, you may not want to go overboard with this.All in all, I gotta say this is an impressive product. For the price, you cannot beat it. You get a large amount of product and even if you tend to used your products with a heavy hand, you will be fine. If you are like me and wear a ton of loose powder/mineral eyeshadows I really think you would like this. Heck, if you wear eyeshadow and want it to last and last, I think you will like this. I will attach a couple pictures. Both looks were done using the Glitter Primer as my fixative. The one with my eyes half closed was taken around 10:30 PM, and the makeup had been applied at about 7:00 AM.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from really? I bought this almost a month ago and used it frequently to see if it works and looking at all the past reviews, I'm appalled that they have found it to work.. It did not work for me at all... It doesn't seem like I got a bad product.. It seems okay to me... I have worn it for 4-12hrs for the past 3 weeks and it just didn't do me any good... I will be sticking to my nyx jumbo pencil 
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Received Wore the first time yesterday. My eye makeup looked as good when I removed as it did just after applying!
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye shadow isn't going anywhere I can't really say anything besides this stuff works.  I use it for regular eye shadow and have to scrub the eye shadow off at the end of the day. Eyeliner and eyeshadow stay put all day and night. It's thick and creamy and covers well. Great product
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow! Makes the color pop! I've used this for loose eyeshadow and pressed eyeshadow. It makes colors look deeper with about 1/4 of the product I would normally have to use. I would recommend this over the other elf eyelid primer, I can actually see the difference it makes! I'm not a pro at makeup, but it does make it more challenging to blend out, but it does what it's supposed to do!
Date published: 2013-11-04