HD Mattifying Cream Foundation is rated 3.8137 out of 5 by 263.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product, used differently. I use this as my contour color when I am doing a contoured face. I have very, very, very, very pale skin and while it doesn't work on me as a foundation, it DOES make an amazing contour. I use a concealer brush to apply it in the locations I want and I use the e.l.f. Brightening concealer as the highlight, and then I blend my BB into it. It is amazingly natural.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dissapointed Very oily and just over all not a very good product
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO MORE PRICEY COVER UP! So I have a huge port wine stain (google it) on my face and had gotten used to spending over $30 on foundation that was pigmented enough to cover it. BUT THEN I FOUND THIS PRODUCT! Its extremely pigmented and goes on smoothly and easily. I wouldn't exactly call this "mattifying" though, as it can leave your face a little shiny but when paired with elf's translucent HD powder, I can wear this ALL DAY with NO SHINE and without worry of all my redness peaking through. Absolutely in love with this product.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed!!!!! I bought this cream foundation not expecting too much....... Boy was I wrong!!! This foundation is amazing!! The color match was great(cocoa). This foundation goes on beautifully and stays matte all day(at least for me it did). I do have oily skin and in an 8 hour period I usually have to blot at least once but not with this foundation. This is my new go to foundation! Great foundation!
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sigh... I do love the texture of this product and the ease of application, but... it turns orangy on my skin. This is not new for elf foundations for me, they all look a little orange on me. This product also gives a more dewy finish than matte.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would buy again Good quality case, with a nice mirror and storage for the makeup sponge. Light coverage, that applied cleanly to my combination skin (didn't make my dry spots look drier, or make my oily forehead look oily). For the price, I would buy again!
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I've been using this for 2 years and I will never use another product.This is my absolute favorite foundation. I use the stipple brush to apply and I get a very smooth finish. And using the stipple brush extends the life of the product. It lasts quite awhile.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Foundation This is a decent cream foundation. I used this in a rush, felt a bit tacky for me for a while. Good coverage though! Ok for on the go or a quick touch up,.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely incredible! I don't normally write reviews. But I had to for this one. this is hands down, the most amazing foundation I've ever used. I've never tried a cream foundation before and I'm highly impressed.I've tried so many foundations- from the extremely high dollar ones you get at beauty stores, to almost all brands at the drugstores, and nothing compares. It covers so wonderfully, gives you that air brushed finish all the other foundations claim to do, and doesn't feel heavy on your face. Plus, you just can't beat the price!I highly recommend you try this foundation.I use it with the translucent mattifying powder, and it's a perfect combination.5 stars all around!
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from e.l.f. Studio - HD Mattifying Cream Foundation I have been using HD Mattifying Cream Foundation for a couple of weeks and I really like it. Goes on nice and stay's on very well. A must try.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this foundation! I love this foundation and I'm very dry. When I opened the compact it had little beads of oil or something like that sitting on top of the foundation. I would definitely say this is NOT for oily skin. It looks amazing on my dry skin though. I put it on and it evened out my complexion. Even asked my daughter if she liked the foundation and she said she didn't see any foundation.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage Love this foundation, gives excellent coverage however it does provide a duey look or greasy kinda look so u will need powder but overall its fab
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! This compact foundation gives perfect natural coverage and is also great on my normal to combination skin. Love the fact that it is HD so it makes my skin look flawless in florescent office lighting! Easy to use for touch ups and concealing! I will be faithful to this product! Thanks ELF!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I was hoping for I bought this product about a week ago and have been trying it out, so far I do not like it at all... It might work better on someone with normal skin but definitely not on oily/combination. It does not stay matte very long (and I did set it with setting powder) and did not last past four hours, the foundation was patchy and shiny by the four hour mark.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is it really mattifying? Usually cream foundations are directed towards dry to normal skin. I have oily skin, and decided to test it out. I have worn this for about a month and I am in love with it! I am in the color Buff, which is a really good match. It's very easy to blend with a brush and/or sponge. Because this foundation is a cream, I had to use a powder to set it, and it would stay all day. This is a foundation that you will have to touch up with at least once or twice a day. I have worn this foundation to the gym, and it stays put, with the powder on. For anyone who is curious, this product did not break me out. This is also great to use on-the-go just in case you're in a hurry. It comes with a mirror and a sponge. Overall, I really liked the product, and would definitely buy it again.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this!!!! OMG!! I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! I was a little skeptical because I didn't want to look oily. This HD cream really surprised me for the better! I use it everyday and I even get several compliments on my appearance of my skin. It looks smoother, and hides the few dark spots I have. I use caramel.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I only really use this when I want light coverage for going to the store or something. I'm one of those people who won't leave the house bare-faced, so I have liked having this around. The shade porcelain is WAY too dark for me, but if I use a fluffy, synthetic brush to put just a little bit on, it covers enough for running errands and I can get away with the color. I can't really tell you how much coverage it has the potential to give because I have never been able to wear it like that; I'm not sure if it would get cakey or settle. I doubt that this product would do anything for oil control. It's feels a bit greasy and slick, so even though I have normal/dry skin, I always set it with some powder (that helps with coverage and the shade too). After powder, it still never seems to fully set, so I don't wear it for long periods. This foundation has come in handy a few times, but it's not what I was hoping for.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must use powder to set... The biggest issue I have with this cream foundation, is the colors. I purchase this in porcelain. And it is no where near being porcelain. This is a about 2 shades darker than what porcelain is suppose to be. So buyer beware.With that being said. This is a lovely product. It is very creamy. Which some confuse with it being oily. It is not oily. But because it is so creamy. You will need to set it with powder. Or it will transfer onto anything, it comes in contact with.But once set with powder. It does not move. It last even through hot muggy sweaty Texas days. Since the color of porcelain was too dark... I set it with my lightest face powder, to lighten it up. I prefer to have the foundation be truer in its shades. But the quality of the foundation is perfect.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I tried this with other products and I got beautiful coverage but I can't give it a full review because I haven't tried it on its own yet. But so far so good
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoy using this and being able to tuck it into my bag!
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks wet, streaky, oily. What a disappointment! I love elf products. I use a ton of their makeup and love 98% of what I buy. This foundation was unfortunately an unexpected let-down. It comes in a cute compact with a fair amount of product inside. It transfers easily to your fingers, brush or sponge, but when applied to the face it just looks awful. It goes on very wet and doesn't seem to want to dry. It makes lines in the face and looks shiny, as if you were applying melted ice cream instead of foundation. No matter how much or little I applied and rubbed in, and spread around, this stuff just looked streaky without offering good coverage. It also settles in wrinkles and makes them more noticeable. This makeup is for you if you want your face to look melted. There is nothing mattifying about it.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Loveeeee It I really love this foundation. I have read a lot of reviews some good some bad. I got the color caramel which I thought would be too dark but it was a perfect match. It comes on perfect I really love this foundation I'll buy again. I just wish it was more matte I can deal with it cause my skin is not oily. I also wish it was more product that come in the compact. My first time wearing foundation and I am in love!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! This Foundation I love that its so easy to apply and the color blends right in with my skin-tone giving me a natural look, not madeup but totally natural.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wish I could love this.... :( I really wanted to love this! It was my shade and matte, BUT IT BROKE ME OUT SO BADLY. I never had acne until I started using this a little over a month ago. It also clung to my dry patches on my face, even after moistening my face and using primers.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mattifying Creme foundation is awesome!! I was unsure how this foundation would perform on my very oily face. It's a winner!! I can go until lunch time without needing a touch up, and that's premium for me.the foundation stayed on all day without streaks or melting off my face. I LOVE it with the HD powder. Great products. And for the price?? What have you got to lose?!!
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good thought but... I was hope to find a light coverage foundation. This is light but too light.. comes off easily and is actually oily even though it says "oil free" on the product. Oil actually collects along the edges of my case overnight. Its frustrating that when I use it I have to pack it on for really any coverage, I don't want to be caking up my face! It was worth a try but will not be buying again.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this recently in a rather large purchase. I was really worried that the lightest shade, Porcelain, wasn't going to be light enough but it ended up working fine. My first application I tried a flat top foundation brush. It made it very VERY thick on my face and I had to use a buffer brush to continue blending all the way. Second application was with a beauty blender and that ended up flawless! Third application was with ELF's stipple brush. When using this method I would advise to just only and lightly use the extended bristles of the brush to pick up the product from it's container. If you have ANY dry patches on your face make sure to properly hydrate your skin before adding a primer otherwise I noticed patchiness on untreated dry spots after product application. This has ended up being a product a pack for traveling so that I don't have to worry about application bottles/tubes breaking and loose runny foundation covering everything in my make-up bag. I have really found myself liking this a lot!
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just got this foundation and I loved the consistency and the bendability !! The match was perfect!
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers great! Covers great, dries fast, stays on all day. Very satisfied
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Full Coverage Foundation I have been wearing this foundation for 2 years. It is a great full coverage foundation. I wear the color Almond and CoCo combined and it gives me a flawless matte finish.
Date published: 2015-04-10