HD Mattifying Cream Foundation is rated 3.84 out of 5 by 300.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a good product but I bought the wrong shade. I liked this but I bought the wrong shade. I'll have to buy a new one but I guess I could use this one for a cream bronzer:)You guys should make a powder foundation and concealer. I have your mineral powder concealer but you discontinued it:(PLEASE bring it back, i'm running out!Also, Almost every cream foundation breaks me out so can you guys come out with a powder one?You could also sell pigments.Also, Try some matte eyeshadows and eyeshadow singles.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good coverage I've been using this daily for about 2 weeks. It goes on heavy, so use a light hand and build coverage as needed. I like it, wears all day without drying and doesn't cake.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weird shade and made my face greasy and shiny I thought this would be great for an oily t zone. Thought it would give a powder finish but it didn't. I was going to wait till it dried And was going to powder it but it never dried.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from surprisingly nice! I have a relatively oily T-zone and usually need matte foundation, and when I first got it I was confused because when you touch it its kind of oily, but I put it on any ways just to test it and to my surprise it wasn't oily at all!! It really goes on matte. I like light coverage, just to buff my skin out a little bit,I wouldn't use it in too many layers, it gets a little cakey looking. The only thing I would recommend is that you should get a setting spray to make it last longer, but overall I really like it!
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Good coverage and I know it's a matte foundation but I like using with with a setting powder to control oily face and it works well
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good foundation but the case is cheaply made I have no problems with the foundation itself; it blends in well and it lasts. However I don't particularly want to buy this again as, from when I received this, the case didn't close tightly enough to stop dirt from entering so I had to secure it with a band and recently the plastic connections at the back have disintegrated so the case is now in bits. I would pay more if the case was good quality.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it! I love the coverage and the way it evens my skin with so little product. I don't use the sponge since it takes a lot of product and stains more the sponge than what it really goes in my skin, so I rather use a foundation brush instead. It really mattifyes my skin and lasts all day. It was a little hard to find and match my skin tone but nothing that a good contour can't fix.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect foundation matte finish I love this. It gives a matte face and covers without people noticing you have makeup on. It is as if I don't wear anything. Other foundations are thick, creamy and stuff, and I don't like that, makes my face feel dirty, but this product is something else. I just hope ELF will get more in stock of the porcelain color. The sand nr 2 has a little red in it, but I like a ''yellow tone'' which the porcelain have.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best deal in town Received as a gift from a wealthy lady. I'm 55 yes old and loved this. It's not dry or cakey. Use sponge to pat into face. Not smear on. Wonderful coverage with a Dewey glow. If you are excessively oily brush a dusting of powder. If you're on a budget or not this is great makeup and I know my makeup. I'm very impressed.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hinge broke after a few uses. Can't take product in purse as hinge broke so it is messy.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good foundation This foundation works really well. I'm sort of oily but this foundation doesn't make me look all greasy. I would recommend this product especially for the price
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware of colors Caramel was not my shade. On my medium skin tone it made me look like Casper the Ghost. My suggestion is to go with a darker shade in foundations. However I did like the way the foundation went on and had staying power.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT! I BOUGTH THIS IM LOVE!!!!!!!SO PRACTIC, EASY USES,
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mislabeled? There is absolutely nothing "mattifying" about this foundation. Nothing! Quite the contrary, it's quite oily.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best foundation i've ever used I bought this a while ago in Sand which was a good shade for summer for me but my skin has lightened up a lot and I need the next shade down. BUT i absolutely LOVE this foundation. It gives me FULL coverage. I don't even need concealer. I've tried other mattifying foundations and they just make me feel dry and flat. This one still allows you to see definition in my face in all the right places without looking oily. I'm literally in love.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Im a light skinned black girl and I use the color caramel to highlight. It works great for me. Although I thought it was meant more for (not black girls) but it actually fit me. The only thing is it gets a little oily throughout the day but a sponge can fix that.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS FOUNDATION! This is by far the best foundation I have ever used. One of my pet peeves is a shiny/oily face. I love the matte look! I will never use another foundation as long as I have HD Mattifying Cream Foundation! If I could give it 10 stars I would.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got the shade Buff... My skin is very pricey with foundation the only other foundations I can use is Kat Von D(very similar but $35) or Bobbi Brown but there very pricey! So when I saw this I loved the price and was a little worried because I've tried foundations and make up from the drug store and they all was make me break out! I've tried other elf products and I loved them too. They only thing is I did you the only primer that has worked for me is the Kat Von D primer, I found it to only work for me and the foundation looks better with it. I will definitely buy more shades and use it on my clients!
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I am a 70+ year old woman, I have spent more money trying to find a foundation that works for me than I care to admit. My last purchase alone was $47. The worst part is none of the products performed as advertised. I have many wrinkles and the make-up would just sit on the surface and only emphasize my problem.Then, low and behold my daughter suggested I try E.L.F. and guess what, it is the best make-up I have ever used. It goes on smoothly and hides imperfections. I have recommended this product to all my friends.So if any of you reading this have friends or family with my problem, please do them a favor and suggest they try this mattifying foundation.Kudos to E.L.F.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually works! It gives amazing coverage and stays in place! I bought the buff shade because I self tan and it matches my neck perfectly. I do recommend applying powder over it. If your skin is prone to being oily you're going to want to keep powder or oil blotting sheets with you. Going to buy it again once I'm out. For the price, it's so worth it
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall happy with this product I found this product to have a true color to my skin. The coverage is AH-MAZING! I dont even need concealer with this, and thats saying alot because i have alot of redness and acne scars. The product isnt too heavy and it doesnt feel like im wearing alot on my skin. Doesnt make me break out. However, I cant touch my face at all or the product will come off so I think maybe ill need t o use a makeup setting spray with this. Also, the mattifying is not as great as i though it would be. I follow this up with the hd translucent powder. Overall, pretty happy with this product and its great for those of us with oily and acne-prone skin.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wanted to love this product. The cream foundation went on great. But the color was to orange for my skin tone. I was so disappointed because it's the closet foundation I found to my complexion. I'm a chocolate girl and it's very difficult to find foundations in my shade. I tried the acne fighting and found it to chalky and too light. And the flawless foundations were altogether to light. But I'll keep trying.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have been buying drug store $14-15 foundations but they do not compare to this! This foundation blends beautifully into the skin when you use a buffing brush. Love it, this is my new favorite foundation and the price is amazing
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Build able coverage The coverage for this foundation is build-able, but I wish it was just a little thinner. you know? something that feels soft on the face.It is really easy to put on too much if you arent careful, what I do is apply in all my red areas (or just on the t-zone) with an angled concealer brush and then I blend it out with a damp beauty blender. Afterward you just dab the beauty blender into the product to get any spots you feel you missed.Overall I love this product and will definitely buy again. The only reason it's not five stars is because like all of ELF's other products, the color doesnt perfectly match. Because you can blend it out its easier to make it work and I love that it dries to a powder but nothing is better than having a color that matches your neck and chest seamlessly. Everything I've encountered with Elf products is really yellow based and anything cooler on the yellow spectrum is going to be VERY white. But hey, at least not everything is pink based.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from for the price its great! i would compare this to the mac version but a fraction of the price... looks so good for a few hours but starts to get spotty.... i used rimmell stay matte primer underneath as well....the color match is perfect and im NW35 in MAC
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic foundation I needed a mattifying foundation for the camera. I have very oily skin. I love this foundation. It actually keeps the oil at bay. My only complaint is the smell. It's not very pleasing. I use the angled foundation brush to apply. Make sure you blend very well.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage, doesn't break me out! I usually use mineral powder foundation because liquid foundations tend to make my oily skin worse or else it slides right off my face halfway through the day. I was concerned this stuff would make my face worse and break me out but not at all. It gives better coverage than any mineral powder makeup I have ever used and it does dry to a nice matte. I also use it with primer, concealer and a matte powder over it but honestly, it has great coverage without all that stuff. I would suggest using the matte powder for touch ups during the day if you have oily skin like me. Very smooth, not cakey at all. I have light skin and I bought the Sand, it patches perfect!
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff This has great coverage and the mattifying effect is nice. I have sensitive skin but so far, no breakouts since using it. I'm quite light colored, and the Sand color is perfect.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth finish I love how smooth my complexion looks after apply the Shade buff-HD Matifying Cream Foundation. I have oily skin with big pores & acne scars. Covers well.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great when used with blending brush I've been using this for several weeks now with the E.L.F. Blending brush and it works like a dream. I have normal/combination skin and I've not gotten better wear or looks from any other makeup (including high-end products). I use mine after moisturizer, and a light coat of Smashbox oil-free primer. The trick to this is only using a very small amount. I dab my brush in lightly and brush across my face until The finish is smoothe and flawless. Too much product ends up looking cakey, pale, and artificial.
Date published: 2015-08-16