Stipple Brush Travel Set is rated 4.3415 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brushes When I first saw this offer, I passed it up thinking who needs 4 Stipple brushes. I use and love the largest one for applying my foundations and liquid brush. I just didn't see the benefit of the smaller brushes but I was so wrong. Each are great for contouring,eyeshadow and more. Trust they are worth it! HAVE FUN IF YOU GET THEM, I I know I did/do!!!
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well spent money, would definitely recommend to a friend!
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great travel set I have enjoyed this set. I has been perfect to take with me when I have gone to see my son. I really like the zippered pouch in the back for the few make up pieces I need to take along with me. This was a great purchase. I would buy it again.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality for a great price! this is a great quality brush kit for such a steal of a price. Works great for everyday foundation, bronzer, powder or blush (for me) but would work with practically any product to apply. I would definitely recommend this brush kit to anyone interested as I find myself reaching for every brush it comes with on a regular basis.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Beautiful, useful, do the perfect job. What else? All this for minimum price.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute case I love the case, its super cute. The brushes feel so soft and nice.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these I have already bought 3 I gave 3 as gifts my favorite!
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All my coworkers order one!! I bought this set and when my coworkers noticed that I had it and how much I loved it, they ask me to get them one, so I came back and order 5 more.The only little thing is that I have no use for the last brush, normally I would change it for other one like a shadow brush. I really like the small bag in which I can place some make up like blush, concelear or even the mineral booster.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty nice I actually don't mind these brushes as backups, took them to work for touch ups and they do pretty well. They aren't as nice as my Real Techniques brushes, but a good backup or travel set. I actually love the case, nice that it holds some makeup as well.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! The brushes are as good as I expected, and the zippered compartment in the case was a nice surprise. I'm especially glad that I grabbed it on sale. But I'd have been satisfied with it at full price.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! All the brushes are pretty soft and I use them all. The largest one can be used for a light foundation aplication or a light aplication of powder. The small sipple brush is nice when working with pigmented blush (like the quads on elf they are AMAZING.) I like the eyeshadow ones for blending. Over all nice product for a good price!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product and the brushes are great! Iv never had a better stipple brush
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed emotions I LOVE the elf Studio stipple brushes and use my large one for foundation everyday and the small one for the Studio HD blush. I was so excited to get the travel set - I was happy with all the brushes except the small stipple (second largest brush) which was very stiff and not at all like my regular small stipple brush. Also, the sizes were not much smaller than the regular ones. But I love the smallest brush in this collection which is perfect for under eye concealer.  I was happy I bought this at half price, not sure it is worth it for full value.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GET. IT. NOW. I bought small stipple brush like a couple months ago and I've had no problems with it. I've noticed my makeup looks more professional now that I use it for my foundation. A friend of mine has the rest and she absolutely LOVES them! SHE WONT EVEN LET ME TOUCH THE PACKAGING...
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome Got this as a gift! I was so happy to see it when I opened the box. there not to small or anything!
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars for GREAT brushes! The brushes are so soft and give the perfect finish. I love the glossy feel when handling these brushes (couldn't stop touching them!). They are not matte like all the studio brushes but glossy like the barrel. I'm not too crazy about the bag. I wish the brushes were inclosed in a zippered compartment. This bag just folds over with a velcro clasp. Also, you cannot unzip the makeup compartment without unclasping the velcro and the whole bag is so flimsy it just flaps about. I won't be using this bag but these small brushes are perfect for on the go in my elf Essentials Signature bag.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New to stipple Brushes, but still impressed! I bought these brushes about a month ago and I've got to say that it's a HUGE step up from applying my foundation with my hands! So far I haven't found uses for the two little ones, but the two bigger brushes are my go-to everyday I wear foundation! I bought the e.l.f brush shampoo as well to keep them clean and I actually haven't seen not one bristle fall out of one of the brushes. I was worried that they would fall apart but they've held up so far. My foundation is a lot more even and I actually noticed that with the brushes I'm using less product on my face then I was before. Not streaky at all for me. I use Revlon ColorStay foundation FYI! Great purchase! And for how expensive other companies brushes are, this was a steal!
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING brush set! Last year I purchased a brush set similar to this from MAC and fell in love. I was looking for something to replace them, as they have been well loved but are in need of some support. I thought I would give the ELF Studio brush line a try - seemed like a great, affordable alternative. I'm from Canada, and we don't really have access to see what these products are like in store. But I'm glad I took the risk - this brush set is amazing for the price! Cheaper than Quo brushes, but better quality!These brushes are great for wet or dry products. I prefer to use them with setting powders and bronzers, and to blend out concealers. Amazing!And the travel pouch is too cute! So convenient. There is a little zipper pocket to put products, and all the brushes have their own storage space with an elastic. Great to bring with you any where - you'll always be prepared for flawless touch ups!The only con was that the bag did have a distinct odour when I opened it. Not a big deal though - you can air it out and it dissipates. Don't let that turn you away from the product because the brushes are amazing!For the price and the quality, I will be ordering brushes from ELF again! 
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I was shopping around for stipple brushes and wasn't too sure about these BUT they were on sale so I thought why not.  They're amazing! Super soft, great for blending out cream & liquid products. Also the the stipple & small stipple are EXACT dupes for MAC 187 & 188 brushes.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly good I bought this during the Cyber Monday event, and I'm glad I didn't pay full price. I needed a good set of travel brushes, and the stipple brush is my all-time favorite brush for applying powder blush. The two eye brushes looked like they would be good for packing on and blending out color, and I like the small stipple brush for cream blushes. I have found that I love the stipple brush, but I don't use the small stipple brush much since I rarely travel with cream blushes. As for the eye brushes, they're ok. The eyeshadow stipple brush does an all right job of packing on shadow, but it doesn't hold much product, so I have to dip it in several times. The tapered stipple brush is a little too stiff for blending out shadows, and it feels a little scratchy. I love the case, though. It holds all the makeup I'm likely to need while traveling, and I like that the makeup and brushes are all contained in one neat pouch.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely! Just got this the other day, and am very pleased! The small stipple brush (second in from the left) is perfect for my studio HD blush and makes it look so natural! The tapered stipple brush (farthest right) is great for cream eye shadows and the essential jumbo eyeshadow sticks.Only real complaint I have is that the tapered is not sold as an individual brush!!!The big stipple brush (farthest left) and the eyeshadow stipple brush (second from the right) are a little pointless for me, but I'm just a newbie to makeup.Absolutely great for beginners and anyone who owns cream eyeshadow but doesn't know how to apply it.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fell apart Bought these during CyberMonday and they fell apart after a few uses. The brush came apart from the handle. Like I said, it was after a few average uses, nothing crazy or rough. 
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good points & bad points I use this for my travel brush set since it is easily portable. I have found that the large brush is a bit flimsy to really apply powder well, but I make do. The small brush is also very flimsy. However, the small & eyeshadow brushes do a very fine job. I got this during a 50% off sale & I don't think it would be worth the $15 regular price.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect travel brush set I'm on vacation right now as I write this review and I bought this set along with me for use. This set is great for a light makeup day. The big stipple brush bristles in the set are the same size as the original stipple brush so you are getting the same flawless finish when using liquid foundation. I find I use less foundation when using this brush and the fact it's travel sized makes it better. The smaller stipple brush in the set is great for all cream or liquid concealer and I just use my daily brush cleaner to spot clean it before using it for my blush, which is very handy since I don't have to use a whole other brush. The blending and eyeshadow brush are just essentials for applying eyeshadow for a quick look. A color on the lid and 1 in the crease and even one on the outer v if you're going for a darker look. For me this set has really come in handy. I cleaned it day before yesterday and had no problems with staining or shedding. The little case is really cute and chic and comes with a zipper that can fit small single eyeshadows concealer and blush for your whole look. This was well worth the money and I got it half off 
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed Bag on the outside looks nice, but inside the zipper side is lined with some sort of cheap fleece. And from all the brushes even if I have a small face only the big one is ok, the 2 small ones are so flimsy that you cannot use them for anything.Not worth the money!
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 'The' essential set for cream product application If you want to try dual-fiber stipple brushes, then this is the way to go! They are full-sized heads with travel-sized handles. The pouch/case is handy and smart. (The pouch part is half of the full opened case. There is a Velcro-tab to secure the case.) If you want/need brushes for cream application, then this set will get you started and more. (The brushes are labeled.) The 'Stipple Brush' (largest) is for base and/or powder. The 'Small Stipple Brush' works well for foundation, blending, cream blush, etc. The 'Eyeshadow Stipple Brush' can be used for concealer (esp. under eyes), cream shadow, applying contour, applying highlighter, etc. The 'Tapered Stipple Brush' can be used for much the same as the 'Eyeshadow Stipple Brush' can be used for as well as blending out eyeliner, buffing out highlighter/reverse lining around lips, nasal labial folds, and nose. These brushes wash and dry well. Hint: use a solvent type brush cleaner (alcohol does the job too) before shampooing to dissolve/break-down cream/liquid products on brushes, or the water won't even touch the bristles or be effective. (Dip the used brush tip in solvent, buff/blot onto a paper towel, repeating until the product is sufficiently dissolved. Do this for your daily cleaning, and definitely before your weekly shampoo. Clean brushes = better makeup application & less acne/allergies!
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable it is! I love both elf big and small stipple brushes! They finishes my foundation in to perfection. The only problem I had was the size - too big to carry in my clutch for touch ups. And alas! The travel set came out. I knew I had to have it! The big stipple brush in the travel set is NOT as dense as the full size brush which is fine by me because I only use it to finish up and even out my foundation. The small stipple brush in the travel size and the full size of small brush has the exact density so it's perfect. I don't really care for the other two eyes stippling brush. 
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for X'mas Gift! This Stipple Brush Travel Set is excellent for the forthcoming Christmas! A set is enough to make your full makeup both on your face and eyes. The brushes are in good size, not too long, not too short.... Perfect!
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great application!! I bought this about two weeks ago and when it came in the mail I was really excited. I had bough a single stipple brush in one of my orders from a week prior, but that had been rerouted in the mail and I got this order second. When I received the other order, I noticed that the difference between the single stipple brush and the stipple brush in the travel set was that the travel set brush had a shorter handle to hold, and the individual one was longer. The bristles on the brushes are the same, so the finish is the same. The smaller stipple brush is good for those hard to reach places in the on your nose and chin, whereas the larger one is good for easy places like your forehead and cheeks. The large brush's bristles are more spaces out, so they leave a soft finish, but the small stipple has more compact bristles and can be used to pack on a bit more liquid foundation/concealer if you still want an airbrush finish. I haven't used the eyeshadow brushes, but the round-tip one is good for soft blending, since the bristles aren't tightly packed. I haven't used the flat stipple brush, but I think it might be good for glitter on the eyelids or even the creases near your nose.I have not seen any shedding of these brushes at all, but cleaning these brushes was a little hard because there was still soap and bubbles coming out after rinsing. If you are a maniac when it comes to having clean brushes, try not to get any cleansers too far into the bristles because you will have a hard time getting the soap out of the top.The two foundation stipple brushed are now my go to brushes. I would say they provide a light to medium coverage when using your basic foundation. The case they come with is on the small side, but you can mix and match your brushes if you are going for a quick look and want to carry the essentials around.  I would definitely wait for a brush sale if you are thinking about getting these!!
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hit and Miss I bought this because I adore the stipple brush and small stipple brush already and wanted to try the other two in this set. I still love the stipple and small stipple brush for applying blush and cream products. However the other two were a disappointment. Neither of them blended well or applied product evenly. I am very disappointed. You would be better off just buying the stipple and small stipple separately, this kit is not worth the money. 
Date published: 2013-11-10