Moisturizing Lipstick is rated 3.873546511627907 out of 5 by 688.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good formula but there's a taste I really love the formula in these lipsticks, the only bad thing I truly hate about it is that you can taste it. It's sweet like sugar. Good to know it doesn't taste gross or anything but I taste it ALL the time, and it's really distracting. Personally puts me off, and I wouldn't purchase any more for this particular reason. So if you're not into eating your lipstick lol these may not be for you.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AUHMAZING color!!!! I absolutely adore this color and the fact that it doesn't dry my lips out!!!! Fave product so far!!!
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just awesome! I've been waiting for many months to order Bordeaux so I ordered 2 and i'm def not disappointed! Amazing/favorite color and it is so soft/creamy, lasts long, and smells good too.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pop of Color I bought the Flirty and Fabulous and it is a wonderfully bright pink. I have gotten lots of compliments on the color. Will be ordering another one or two colors. Great for my dry lips too!
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color I love the color and it's very long lasting and my lips are super soft
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love this lipstick! The color is something I have never bought before and still makes me feel confident. I don't have to reapply often it does well as staying on and shinning.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Lipstick Ever I love elf cosmetics. It's a reliable brand, and the mattes are decent. After much searching (because it was sold out everywhere), I finally found the Bordeaux Beauty color and was super excited to wear it. To my dismay, it's clumpy, smelly, drying, and wears off easily. Definitely isn't "moisturizing" at all. I even moisturized before wearing it and it made the lipstick even worse. Don't recommend, won't buy again!
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely Pigmented! This lipstick is very pretty and glides on the lips like butter. It also smells quite good, a very light, almost sweet scent. The only problem I have with this lipstick is that it does get quite dry after about 4-5 hours. But other than that, I have no complaints. Great product!
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them, but I'm dissapointed My aunt gifted me the color "berry kiss." I tried it on and thought it was ok, but the more I wore it, the more I liked it. It's a perfect everyday lipstick for work and it keeps my lips moisturized. Yes, you have to apply a few times a day, but for $3 who cares! I ran out of it and so I searched for it at the typical stores that sell elf products, but had no luck. Then I realized I could buy it online, but to my disappointment it is no where to be found! Is it discontinued? Only a holiday shade? What? That's the only negative comment I have. I would definitely purchase these lipsticks again.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed - had a bad reaction I was really excited for this lipstick as it has such a wide color selection and the moisturizing feature is very attractive. I got this in berry kiss and I loved the pigmentation and color, but about 10 minutes into wearing it, I got a red, bumpy rash around my lips and it lasted for about an hour after removing it. If you think there's a chance you may be sensitive or if you have had sensitivity like this in the past, I would not recommend buying this. I really wanted to love this lipstick :(
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect pigmentation I have ravishing rose, pink minx, coral cutie, and berry kiss (which i don't think they sell anymore unfortunately) i wish to buy all the colors in the future they are so beautiful and pigmented i get more compliments when i wear these than when i wear my mac lipsticks they are absolutely beautiful and last forever because you don't have to use much to get popping colors i would definitely recommend these especially for dry lips (which i have)
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must have item This lipstick looked a little bit different in the picture that's it does in person, but it's still a really nice colour. A good nude to have in your collection, especially for those who (me) tend to be obsessed with bold vampy colours. Also it smells incredible and tastes just as good.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does its job! I love this lipstick not only does it actually moisturize your lips but the colour stays on for a very long time I might need to re-apply once not even that. Love Love Love.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! I have Ravishing Rose and Flirty & Fabulous. Both colors are beautiful and feel great on the lips. I love the addition of the lip gloss in the clear container at the bottom. I use the lip gloss during the day for a more subtle look and then put the lipstick on top for a night on the town. I plain on buying more colors soon
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a lipstick for dry lips! I got the "Party in the Buff" lipstick free with my order as part of a promotional deal. I had actually considered buying this color before, but was afraid that I wouldn't like it. I don't think a lot of lipstick colors look good on me and I end up just wearing gloss usually. However, the color of this lipstick is a bit different than what it appeared to be online and it goes on pretty light and looks great! It isn't dry like other lipsticks where you put the color on and your lips look like dried raisins. I can use this color without adding gloss on top and it is a very natural shade on me. The taste and smell were neutral/pleasant which is super important to me as well.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I'm a lip girl, I love lipsticks in all different colors. Lips are my thing so i love trying new lip products and when I saw these I was excited, so cheap and had good reviews. It's so creamy and smells delicious. My lips didn't dry up at all and the color was good, did need a few swipes to make sure it was completely even and the color is a little different as online but almost every company, even high-end, has that.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color completely different from picture. My sister and I both ordered this in "ravishing rose" and we were both SHOCKED when we got it... and not in a good way. The color is no where near what the online "swatch" looks like. I was soo surprised because I had seen other people tag it on social media and I don't even know how our color could be so drastically different from the website/other peoples? I really thought I had been sent the wrong color. It is a dark berry reddish color. The formula is nice and moisturizing, I'd say it goes on more like a tinted lip balm than a "lipstick" but the color is still a major disappointment.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting! Wow! Such deep color and surprisingly long-lasting. I am utterly amazed at the quality and I have tried A LOT of moisturizing lipsticks and I always expect that it should fade in a bit but this one lasted whether I was indoors or out in the sun. I didn't have to retouch my lipstick. It was wonderful. For the price, I am willing to get more deep shades. It compliments very well with the matte lip color.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice color, but tastes awful! I got the Pink Minx as a free gift, and I love the color -- it's a nice, soft, natural-looking pink. The taste, however, is awful! It's REALLY sweet, like I rubbed artificial sweetener all over my mouth, and it lingers, even after wiping the lipstick off. I'm not sure I'll ever wear it, because the taste is so overpowering.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fave lipstick Probably the "one" item that I have the most of from ELF! I love this lipstick, it's totally perfect, no complaints. They glide on easily, and also have a really nice smell. One thing I'd really like is to see it in more colors, maybe in more purples... or even in unconventional shades like blues, greys, green...Shades I have so far: Party In The Buff, Red Carpet, Wine Tour, Orange Dream, and Black Out. I'm waiting for Black Berry to come back in stock!! EyesMy favorite shade so far is Wine Tour. Least favorite would be Party In The Buff and Black Out. PITB just doesn't play well with my skin tone, and Black Out dries too easily, making application a little difficult.One thing I will say to take caution is that the shades online and irl both look different... for example, the swatch for Orange Dream looks like it's going to be dark and thick, but in reality it's actually quite light and sheer.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bordeaux Beauty I have several moisturizing lipsticks and when e.l.f. came out with the darker colors I was so excited! I grabbed Bordeaux Beauty thinking it would be a darker red but instead it was an opaque, maroon, purple, color and it was not as easy to swipe on the way the other moisturizing lippies I own do. It dried my lips out and was not all I made it out to be.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freaking Gorgeous! Bought this at Target, i got the Wine Color. Everyone compliments, it feels nice andmoist on my lips, just wished it lasted a LITTLE longer but not a biggie! it still lasts WAY longer than my MAC Angel lipstick, which is gone in 60 seconds for a $30 lipstick
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty color I wanted something close to nude but with a bit of color and this is it!! Looks like beauftiful natrual lips
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is the best elf product I've used Besides being chalk-full of glitter and not having a pleasant scent, the colour of the razzle dazzle red is actually really nice. It goes on fairly smooth and stays on a reasonable amount of time.But that glitter... Maybe mine was a bad batch but it's almost like an exfoliator. It's uncomfortable to wear but the colour was nice.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturizing and colour pay off It's super moisturizing and the colour pay off is amazing. Very creamy. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same shade as shown Looks great in the picture. Looks pretty in the tube. Put it on and its more pink than Bordeaux. you really have to put it on thick to get a true color match. Still pretty, but not what is shown.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great range-shade I love this line of lipsticks. The pigmentations have always been great, and they really are moisturizing. It does wear off a little easy, so I usually wait to put it on after I pull on my clothes. If buying the black out, just make sure to exfoliate and re-moisturize your lips unless you like them looking like a cracked mess!
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was really surprised with the product. I didn't think that is be impressed but I was. The lipstick did not smell weird or have like a harsh sent. It actually smells nice and applies smoothly. I bought a pretty natural color so the pigment was fine. I purchased cheeky. I also purchased flirty & fabulous but that one wasn't very pigmented. I'm not upset because for the price it is a great product.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If it ain't broke, don't fix it! I purchased several of these lipsticks when they were brand new to the website. I fell in love with them...especially the color Southern Belle...which I admit to buying only because of the name. When I re ordered, the formula seems to have changed! No more nice taste and smell...it's much more subdued than the first ones I ordered. This seems to happen on a lot of the ELF products I buy. Also, I can't seem to find how to order the Southern Belle color. It's there when I search for it, but not to buy? If it's out of stock, why not just say so, instead of removing it? FRUSTRATED!
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite lipstick I purchased a second one even though I'm only halfway through my first. It's very moist and the color ravishing rose is great.
Date published: 2016-04-03