Moisturizing Lipstick is rated 3.877049180327869 out of 5 by 732.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Elf Moisturizing Lipstick I bought Wink Pink and I liked the color but it has a horrible taste to it. I thought it was just a fluke so I bought Pink Minx because I love the color got it home I couldn't wait to try it on but when I did that horrible taste was there again. I don't know what flavor it is supposed to be but it makes me sick to my stomach. I love your products but why you would ruin such pretty lipsticks by adding flavor is beyond me. I was going to purchase the Beautiful Bare Satin Lipstick in Touch of Pink but I just don't want to waste any more money for lipsticks that I can't use. If you are into lipstick that taste horrible even after you remove it then this is for you. I do love Elf Products just don't like this bad taste in my mouth.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this a weeks ago along with my st.lucia bronzer I am very big fan of elf all of my cosmetics is from elf and I'm very disapointed when I get this I thought its really burgandi I was expecting same color on the pictures but no it's not it's just like matte ruby red that I order a month ago,the st Lucia bronzer is cracked,damage when I recieved it..anyways I still love elf product..
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love the longetivity of this lipstick I received this lipstick in a giveaway through Elf and wasn't so pleased that I didn't have to reapply at all during my classes. Really moisturizing and non sticky ! Definitely will buy more shades !
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Elf-- Just not this lipstick I bought this a few months ago, loved the color ( Ravishing Rose ) but when i put it on it clumped up so easily, it was not at all mositurizing. It was a lipstick you'd give a child, with that taste and smell. Smell was nice dont get me wrong but that taste was so sweet and useless, its a lipstick not a candy. And the cap does not stay on.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pink Minx bought this but it is really sugary you can taste the sugar a lot in it but the color is really nice.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Colors! Great Coverage! 4 lipsticks came in my Elf beauty box. I expected maybe 1 to look good; I have the toughest time getting lipsticks too look good on me. All 4 were perfect colors on my lips. How often does that happen? I couldn't find these colors on my own. I was quite impressed with the colors and the coverage.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE I have many shades in this product, but I have to say my absolute favorite is coral cutie!! It is super pigmented an amazing spring color!
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love Where else can one buy a nice, cruelty-free lipstick for $3 where no animals were harmed! In my opinion, Red Carpet is kind of the perfect red, classic but not too bright. Also, Ravishing Rose is amazing for everyday wear. It's a soft pink, definitely there but looking a bit natural. And they both go with everything. These are the staples in my makeup bag. I only wish I could get more colors at my local Target.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be better, could be worse. Lipstick broke the first time I used it. Did apply smoothly but not for anyone with extra skin on their lips. Gets into every lip wrinkle.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY A BLACK LIPSTICK The black goes on smoothly and has really good pigment. Does not stick around all day, but still worth it. Please never discontinue this color. I will buy it year round forever.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really love I love this so much. Such a great color and texture. Really makes my lips feel good too.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some colours are great, others are meh I have 4 different colours (Pink minx, wink pink, cheeky and Party in the Buff) and 3/4 are great! I find the formula varies colours to colour. Pink Minx and Wink pink are similar and moisturizing, cheeky is drier but still a nice formula, and Party in the Buff is not moisturizing, streaky and not full opaque. I would not recommend party in the buff, but the other colours are great!!! Also look up swatches because its not exactly how the colours show on the website.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Super patchy and difficult to apply. Extremely patchy, and super difficult to apply correctly without looking patchy and uneven. Not matte. It does smell nice!
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE The colors are so amazing and vibrant. The tastes if the lipsticks are actually really really good! The only small problem I have is that the lids sometimes don't stay on very well in my bag.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing! I bought this is ravishing rose a couple weeks ago and am so surprised! The color is so pigmented and it smells SO good. I hate chemical smelling lipsticks and this one has a wonderful sugar smell. Also the color lasts a long time, though will come off easily.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Black Berry I had been in love with this color since I saw it. I am finally wearing it today because it's cold outside and goes great with the other fall colors I'm wearing. From far away it looks great but when you get up close its looks blotchy and streaky. It's hard to see in the photo the effect the lipstick has on my lips but it doesn't look appealing in the mirror. Maybe next time I should use the lip exfoliator first to truly smooth my lips out. It would be even better if this color wasn't so sheer and I didn't have to do a few coats to get it dark. Maybe that is part of the problem of it being blotchy and streaky. I would love to see this color improved because it is amazing and beautiful. It would also be nice if the vanilla taste went away. The other lipsticks I have are great, so this review and rating are just for this color.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan I bought this a while ago and I loved the color it was a coral but it did not last at all!! It was moisturizing but got blochy and weird in a slip second idk if I just got a bad one. maybe need to try a different color
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sheer And Gentle I bought this Moisturizing Lipstick in the Rosy Go Round color. I tried it on and was surprised to see and feel how easy it went on my lips. Also the weight is so light it's like nothing being on. This lipstick is so sheer and shiny for anytime of day or night. This color I got has a tint of rust/orange in it which I love for Fall. I will be wearing it all Fall. I just love the way the fall colors are in this lipstick so subtle.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and smells amazing! First off, this product smells absolutely amazing. It smells like the original lip exfoliator... very sweet, like brown sugar. I purchased this in Wink Pink. The color is beautiful and the formula is great. I will definitely be purchasing more shades!
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from as black as my soul So, I ordered this in Black Out a few weeks ago and finally tried it out and was def not disappointed. I do recommend using a little black eyeliner to give it a better finish.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this a few weeks ago and it's amazing I love the Color
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good colors, not my favorite feel I got a set at Marshalls of Pink Minx and Berry Kiss, the colors are nice but the lipstick is kind of grainy and gummy, it doesn't stay on very long. I like the other e.l.f. lipsticks better than this kind.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfying Impulse Purchases I have Black Out (matte), Bordeaux Beauty (natural finish), and Razzle Dazzle Red (shimmer/fine glitter finish) - all found at my local Target, which is nice as I didn't have to anxiously wait for it to ship (ha ha). These definitely don't dry out my lips, even though Black Out goes on a bit dry at first and slightly patchy. The color payoff for all three colors is fantastic at the price point, though it does take me two swipes to achieve the look/opacity I want with Bordeaux Beauty and Razzle Dazzle Red. Black Out takes a couple of layers, which doesn't bother me, and it feels like a balm afterwards (my lips felt soft, not dry). I wear these with lip liner/primer, and the colors stay relatively put all day for me (8-10hrs minimum). I do have to reapply once or twice within the day, usually after eating, and there is transfer. Bonus points for the sweet scent not being overpowering or too sweet (for me, anyway).
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm so inlove I bought this product one month ago and the first time i put this lipstick on ny lips I'm so obsessed now I'm so inlove with this its matte though what I'm expecting is glossy but it's not moisture on your lips and matte finish and you can wear everyday and not heavy on lips it's like you wearing nothing at all can't wait for my next lipstick I'm wearing wink pink
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think this is a great lipstick. I got it in the shade Wink Pink. Is has great pigmentation and is SO long lasting. I'm not sure I would call it moisturising but it's definitely not drying like most lipsticks are. The only complaint that I have is that I didn't realise it had glitter in it. I don't hate it, but I wish I would've known. The photo swatch does not show it.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Tried this and fell for it. Doesn't make your lips look like a grease pot and doesn't feel that way either. Smooth and silky.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SO disappointed!!! I was SO excited when the Bordeaux Beauty color was back in stock, I really wanted to try it! It's garbage!!! The color is so much lighter on, you'd have to apply it 3-4 times to get the rich shade shown in the photos. Also, mine is broke at the base where he lipstick connects to the case, so it just flips around in there. Super disappointed, even for $3.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good colour, wouldn't call it moisturising. I bought this in the colour Ravishing Rose. It's a beautiful bright ruby red.It was a little hard for a lipstick, not quite as soft and spreadable as I would've liked. Maybe because of that harder texture the lipstick is not that moisturising. It doesn't look dry but it feel a little dry. One good thing is that the lipstick does not stink to high heaven. It's honestly quite nice.It doesn't go on patchy and is a little shiny.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it love the feeling and moisturizing when apply the color was a little less pink then shade on box but other then that these work great
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting I got this is in Black Out and Black Berry and they are both very nice rich colors. I like that they maintain their color throughout the day and don't dry out and crack too much. This is one of the best black lipsticks I've ever gotten.
Date published: 2016-08-19