Moisturizing Lipstick is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 763.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate this product I love elf so much, but this product is garbage. It's so patchy it's almost unusable. Also the colors are sooo different in person. I got 3 colors and I hate every last one.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five Stars I have bought many of these both for myself and as gifts. The colors and textures are very even, and the scent is excellent. I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific lipstick I got this in Red Carpet and it was exactly what I was looking for. A great true red. It goes on beautifully. With lipliner I only needed one coat and it looked perfect. No streaking. Not all thatlong lasting, but I didn't expect it to be since its a moisturizing lipstick.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Lipstick I purchased this lipstick in the color Ravishing Rose. It is a beautiful lipstick that applies well and does not smear easily. However, the color is a tad bit brighter than the picture leads you to believe, it is not very moisturizing and it is not long lasting. Over all for the price it is a beautiful lipstick and I will be purchasing other colors.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Berry Nice I love this color! When I first got it I thought it would be a darker color on my lips. It wasnt a bad color, it just wasnt as dark as I thought it would be. It was more of a reddish color but it was worth a try and I did end up liking it very much!
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Dry Lips During winter season and even in general my lips can get very dry and cracked. In which most other lipsticks either feel dry along with it, or feel like they just sit on top. This lipstick however goes on smoothly, and feels like it works into the lips to moisturize and not worry that you have to keep reapplying it to get that much need moisture. Plus, an added bonus smells great and if you accidentally lick you lips a little tastes like candy and not chemicals.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Glittery I bought this lipstick in the color Pink Minx, and while the color and pigmentation are great (though it is brighter than it appears in the photo, almost a neon coral-pink), it is very glittery. Like, there are glitter particles in the lipstick. This, combined with the super bright color, kind of reminds me of a kid's makeup product. Maybe the other colors are better, but this one was disappointing.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AMAZING!! I was shopping for some new lipstick at Target, and i decided to buy an E.L.F lipstick since I have never bought one before. Let me tell you, it's absolutely amazing! It goes on smoothly, very pigmented (especially because i have a darker skin tone), and it is very moisturizing. It doesn't stay very long though, might need some re-applications throughout the day Bought the shade Wine Tour and i decided to get some more shades online :)
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entirely Worth It! I saw this on display at CVS decided to buy ravishing rose because of its color and price. It's worth every penny. It compliments my dark skin tone beautifully. The only complaint is that it's not super pigmented. You'll either need a lip liner underneath or two coats. Overall, I recommend purchasing this and I'd buy it again.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome lipstick very beautiful colors and long lasting its a little dimer then the picture but still georgus
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy and gorgeous! This was my first ever e.l.f. product. I thought, it's only a few bucks, let's give it a try. This is my FAVORITE lipstick EVER! Even more than my bite beauty pigment pencil, which is top notch. This goes on evenly, is SO CREAMY that my lips feel amazing and it smells/tastes great. It lasts very long, even with eating and drinking. The color changes a bit as it wears, but it's a nice, long lasting matte and you can refresh the color by small re-applications throughout the day. Bonus--the bottom pops off for a little extra when you're running low!
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this lipstick Astonishing value for a fantastic color and feel on lips. Elf puts other brands to shame. Simple, beautiful color, wonderful texture. I'm totally in shock by how much I love it.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lipstick. I just purchased this in the shade, Razzle Dazzle Red, and it is stunning. It feels very comfortable on the lips and lasts a very long time for a regular lipstick.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great colors, not long lasting I bought Ravishing Rose and absolutely love the color. It's perfect for both work and for going out. The moisturizing part? Absolutely works. I've had so many lipsticks dry out my lips and make them even more chapped; this one doesn't at all. The only problem is that it comes off extremely easily. If I eat or drink at all, it immediately comes off. I wish the formula would more, because I definitely like every other feature about the product, and I'd like to continue purchasing it.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfectly acceptable! I bought the Black Berry colour of this and was happy with the look and texture of the lipstick. While not totally moisturizing when it dries down, this lipstick doesn't cling to dry patches like most do to me, and the feel of it is quite smooth. The colour also lasted longer than I expected it to for such a dark lipstick, so I was pleased with that as well. However, I have two main complaints, one, the colour on the website is much more purple toned than the actual product. With the name "Black Berry" I was expecting much more of a burgundy/purple than a red. While it IS a burgundy colour, it leans more on the red side. Still a nice colour that I will wear, but not what I was expecting. Two, this stuff transfers pretty badly. The colour seems to hang onto your lips quite well, by the end of the night after eating and drinking I still had a lot of pigment and it wasn't too patchy. But everything that comes into contact with your lips gets this lipstick ALL over it and it can smear during application as well. I expect both of those things from a dark lipstick, but it's worth mentioning anyway.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the color and the feel of this lipstick. The only con is that the application is a bit messy. I ended up with a joker face for a little bit haha
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ravishing Rose is Plainly Pink I love the look and feel of elf lipstick, and as soon as I saw Ravishing Rose, I couldn't wait to have its dark dusty rose color on my lips. I was disappointed to find that the color was a dark bright pink. To get close to the color shown on their packaging and on the site, you'd have to take out some pink and add more brown.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Black Lipstick so Far~! *FULL DETAILED REVIEW I bought this back when I was in California, like 5 months or so ago. I loooooove this brand. I was in desperate need for a black lipstick (I wanted to get it from Jeffree Star but his color "Weirdo" was out). So I went to the second best animal-cruelty free site I knew, e.l.f, and I found this color! I ordered it, it shipped pleasantly within a few weeks, and I was excited to open it! When I used it on my lips, it went on smoothly and wasn't sticky or cakey like other ones I tried. It can be a little matted at the sides, but that's because I'm not good with lipsticks. Anyways, it's truly living up to the moisturizer name!
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So beautiful! Love the color, pigment is amazing, texture is dreamy! Doesn't last forever but reapplying is easy as pie
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just learned a secret today with these Did you know the bottom is detachable and is a lib balm!!!!!
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!! I love this product it is so amazing! I actually read that you can take the bottoms off and the bottom is lip balm. Haven't tried yet, but definitely am going to!!
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Black & maroon I was really wanting the black to work out but it's greasy . The maroon is fine
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Smooth I bought this lipstick in Wine Tour recently and I am a very big fan of it because it's pigmented, goes on very smoothly, and the scent is not as displeasing as others. You could also wear this to pretty much anywhere you'd like so I would totally recommend this to anyone whom is looking to buy this, or a lipstick in general.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Razzle dazzle red The lipstick itself is great! But i regret not buying more colors because I'm a bit disappointed with the razzle dazzle red one, i didnt think it would be filled with glitter :(!! Unfortunate but next time i'll read the description better!!!
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I normally don't wear a lot of lipstick cuz it's drying but this one isn't. Definitely a great buy and great colors love!! (:
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice I actually received this item as a free gift with my last order and was pleasantly surprised. It actually does feel quite moisturizing. I have a lot of problems with dry lips, and this lipstick feels great on the lips compared to my other lipsticks. Great price as well!
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Party in the Buff holds its color absolutely perfectly, and the lipstick truly is moisturizing. I adore lipsticks (hated the in my youth because they all turned dark), and this is another ELF favorite for me. Light, true, and no perfume. BTW, the price is one-tenth of what I used to pay for this sort of cosmetic.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent Product! amazing pigmentation!!! long lasting when used for a long period of time does not smear easy
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wine tour is wonderful! I bought the shade wine tour and it is perfect for the winter season! I loved it so much that I actually purchased another one and a few other shades in this collection. I am waiting on them to come in now. So excited!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturaizing, affordable, and beautiful. I bought Berry Black and Black Out and am shocked with how amazingly moisturizing they are and the colors are amazing. The application was a bit tricky at first because I had never used such dark colors before and it took me a while to realize there was a tinted lip balm on the bottom of the tube. Some reviews have mentioned that the dark colors go on patchy, clumpy, and sheer, which is true if not applied correctly. I have found out that if you moisturize using the tinted lip balm from the bottom of the tube before putting on the lipstick, the lipstick goes on very smooth and pigmented. Getting the most out of these darker lipsticks, or any lipstick really, does require a little technique that I will outline here:1) Exfoliate your lips.2) Line your lips using a lip liner.3) Remove the tinted lip balm from the bottom of the lipstick tube, by gently wiggling it until it comes off, and apply it to your lips using a lip brush. (this is a critical step to get the most out of this lipstick!)4) Apply the lipstick either directly from the tube or use a lip brush. It will only take one or to swipes to get full coverage! 5) Blot off the excess with a clean tissue and cover any mistakes using a concealer.This is the technique I have found to work best for me and gives perfect results.
Date published: 2016-10-15