Moisturizing Lipstick is rated 4.0987 out of 5 by 375.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great service and pigment but beware broken sticks I bought this recently in six different colors and love how they're very pigmented and creamy. My favorites are red carpet and ravishing rose. I had three broken ones in my purchase and their customer service reshipped them for me. I knock stars off because two of the reshipment lipsticks broke.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pigmentation I thought this lipstick was going to be more pigmented, but sadly it was not. This might be because its a moisturizing lipstick. If you want a lipstick that gives you some color and a lot of moisture, I recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The coral cutie dont apparear on my lips. Im disapointed by this product maybe ive recieve a bad one. But i still love elf products.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lipstick! I bought this recently and I am amazed at how silky the color goes on! I got the Rosy-Go-Round color and it is very pretty! It goes well with my skin tone and I am wanting to get a bunch of other colors too! Great product!
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diggin' this lipstick! I bought the color Wine Tour and love it. It goes on easily and makes my lips look nice. I cannot wait for the color to be restocked
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great pigmentation. Glides on smoothly, and is very moisturizing. Recommend to anyone looking for a good lipstick. Also great variety of colors.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its really creamy which is great because it does not go on flaky unlike some lip sticks.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want to EAT this Lipstick This lipstick in ravishing rose is very appropriately named. I have a dark skin tone and rather bright pink lips; this color enhances the pink and smells like sugar and honey; it's my absolute favorite. I'd wear it daily if I wasn't fearful of wasting it.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Coral Cutie I like the smell of these lipsticks. However, I am not in love with this product. They go on easily but you have to apply many times for pigment. As well, it does not have a great color pay out. Pretty color but, it feels greasy to wear.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this product from a target store a couple days ago and I one hundred percent love it . The color is amazing and it even has a great smell to it. Cant wait to buy more!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second time buying I bought this a few months ago in Ravishing Rose and I loved it. I left a very positive review, and immediately ordered another color, Coral Cutie. The color is a very bright orangey-pink. Great if you like it and it flatters you skin tone.The only thing wrong with this one is that the formula seems much different than the first one I ordered. It wasn't nearly as creamy/buttery. Luckily I ordered the conditioning lip balm in Mellow Mellon, which works as complimentary moisture.It's still a good quality lip color, I probably just got part of a bad batch.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best scent yet! I received these yesterday (I ordered 6) and swatched them immediately. The colours are wonderful. Wore one for 5 hours and the colour stuck around for a while without needing to refresh. They go on nice and smooth too. Leave my lips feeling quite soft.Pros: They last a while (actually had to scrub to get it all off last night, even after I ate and drank).The price is unbeatableThey smell like powdered hot chocolate mix.Beautifully smoothCons: They aren't available in a store near me so I have to wait for my orders to be delivered.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I just received this yesterday, and I absolutely love it. I ordered Red Carpet, and it leaves my lips feeling super smooth, and it goes on nicely. Also, I love the smell of it.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite lipstick!!!! I got the color Rosy-Go-Round in a lip pack and was surprised at how vivid the color was (always look for real reference photos, versus just the pictures they have on here). It was very smooth to put on and definitely felt moisturizing, but not so buttery that it would smear badly. The color lasts and feels good throughout the day, overall a very satisfying product!!
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wowwwww Amazing! The color is so rich, a nice orangey red. beautiful. Great buy.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lipstick that lasts! I have never bought E.L.F. before but because of the great reviews and even better prices I decided to give this lipstick a try. I am pleasantly surprised! This has a creamy matte finish and it actually LASTS! Yes a lipstick that actually stays on your lips. I always put on lip liner underneath my lipstick but with other brands I still felt my color coming off. I put this over my usual lip liner and even after lunch and two cups of coffee it's still on. I will definitely be buying every color very soon!
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great color but poor QC This could have been a 5-star review. I purchased Orange Dream, and it was that. Love the consistency, and the color is bright orange/red - my go to color. Here's the BUT, it came with the lipstick smashed to the top and completely broken off. Wish I would have bought a lip brush because that the only way I can use it now. Big dissappointment.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not apply evenly Maybe a lighter color will be less visible, but I purchased one of the darker pink shades. Initially it looked great, but after only a few minutes, I notice it wears away and cakes on unevenly on my lips. I have to constantly re-smooth the lipstick with my fingers though it continues to happen again. Probably will invest in a better quality lipstick.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Very bright in comparison to the color shown on the site. Glides on smooth and lasts a decent amount of time.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lipstick This is a great, inexpensive lipstick. I didn't expect it to be quite so creamy and long-lasting but it is. Moisturizing usually means oily like Vaseline but this isn't like that at all. I bought cheeky and picked the wrong color for my skin tone. It is more coral than what shows online. It is beautiful, but too orangey for an medium to olive skin tone.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent lipstick for the price After trying the horrible, drying e.l.f. Essentials Lipsticks, I was kind of nervous to spend more money on another e.l.f. lipstick. Although, since I loved e.l.f.'s Matte Lip Color so much, I decided to give their other $3.00 option a try. These are definitely a huge improvement on the e.l.f. Essentials lipsticks. They're not drying, and they really do feel moisturizing. They're creamy and buttery and easy to apply. Unfortunately they're not as long lasting as the Matte Lip Colors. I might use these again from time to time. Very good lipstick for being only $3.00!
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-around awesome lipstick! I recently bought this in the shade "Flirty and Fabulous", and I'm in lipstick love. It's really bright but still flattering, and very moisturizing. It also has a vanilla scent, which is one of my favourite scents. Totally recommend it if you like bright colours!
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Giving it a second try I would just like to say, when I first got a lipstick from this line I purchased cheeky, and while it may work on some girls with really smooth lips, as the color is nice and pigmented with a pretty gold shimmer, something about the shimmer seemed to settle a lot in the lines on my lips and make them seen dry. If you tend to have dry skin/lips I wouldn't recommend that color. However I did get a new one in a different color, the cranberry color, and I'm liking it much more so far :)I have really sensitive skin and eczema and it hasn't caused any bad reactions which is a good sign.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was disappointed in the Pink Minx and returned it. Too pale for my medium beige skin tone, and not moisturizing! My lips looked pasty and dry.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING LIPSTICK Absolutely love this lipstick it is very moistering and feels amazing on the lips! They are sooo pigmented and last a long tome as well!
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Color. I just started to really get into lipstick lately and these are some of my favorites. It goes on smooth and has great color, I really love them. I have I think 4 different shades now.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bright colors I bought two of these (Party in the Buff and Red Carpet) a month ago. I love the texture and moisture of the lipstick, but the colors are not as advertised and unfortunately it wears off easily. Red Carpet's color is way too bright and in reality looks more like Velvet Rope.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from completely different color In short, the color was nothing like on this website. It was almost a nude, tan horrible color, which unfortunately was not the first item to arrive that features this problem. Not impressed.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Formula is perfect These lipsticks are exactly as they are named. Moisturizing. Feel amazing on the lips but are not sheer. Give great color and don't ever start feeling dry. I love Party In The Buff. Super pretty peachy nude. I just love.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift Idea I bought this for a friend who was having a stressful time and it made her so happy she couldn't stop thanking me for it.
Date published: 2015-06-09