Moisturizing Lipstick is rated 3.8884 out of 5 by 753.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy and gorgeous! This was my first ever e.l.f. product. I thought, it's only a few bucks, let's give it a try. This is my FAVORITE lipstick EVER! Even more than my bite beauty pigment pencil, which is top notch. This goes on evenly, is SO CREAMY that my lips feel amazing and it smells/tastes great. It lasts very long, even with eating and drinking. The color changes a bit as it wears, but it's a nice, long lasting matte and you can refresh the color by small re-applications throughout the day. Bonus--the bottom pops off for a little extra when you're running low!
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this lipstick Astonishing value for a fantastic color and feel on lips. Elf puts other brands to shame. Simple, beautiful color, wonderful texture. I'm totally in shock by how much I love it.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lipstick. I just purchased this in the shade, Razzle Dazzle Red, and it is stunning. It feels very comfortable on the lips and lasts a very long time for a regular lipstick.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great colors, not long lasting I bought Ravishing Rose and absolutely love the color. It's perfect for both work and for going out. The moisturizing part? Absolutely works. I've had so many lipsticks dry out my lips and make them even more chapped; this one doesn't at all. The only problem is that it comes off extremely easily. If I eat or drink at all, it immediately comes off. I wish the formula would more, because I definitely like every other feature about the product, and I'd like to continue purchasing it.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfectly acceptable! I bought the Black Berry colour of this and was happy with the look and texture of the lipstick. While not totally moisturizing when it dries down, this lipstick doesn't cling to dry patches like most do to me, and the feel of it is quite smooth. The colour also lasted longer than I expected it to for such a dark lipstick, so I was pleased with that as well. However, I have two main complaints, one, the colour on the website is much more purple toned than the actual product. With the name "Black Berry" I was expecting much more of a burgundy/purple than a red. While it IS a burgundy colour, it leans more on the red side. Still a nice colour that I will wear, but not what I was expecting. Two, this stuff transfers pretty badly. The colour seems to hang onto your lips quite well, by the end of the night after eating and drinking I still had a lot of pigment and it wasn't too patchy. But everything that comes into contact with your lips gets this lipstick ALL over it and it can smear during application as well. I expect both of those things from a dark lipstick, but it's worth mentioning anyway.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the color and the feel of this lipstick. The only con is that the application is a bit messy. I ended up with a joker face for a little bit haha
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ravishing Rose is Plainly Pink I love the look and feel of elf lipstick, and as soon as I saw Ravishing Rose, I couldn't wait to have its dark dusty rose color on my lips. I was disappointed to find that the color was a dark bright pink. To get close to the color shown on their packaging and on the site, you'd have to take out some pink and add more brown.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Black Lipstick so Far~! *FULL DETAILED REVIEW I bought this back when I was in California, like 5 months or so ago. I loooooove this brand. I was in desperate need for a black lipstick (I wanted to get it from Jeffree Star but his color "Weirdo" was out). So I went to the second best animal-cruelty free site I knew, e.l.f, and I found this color! I ordered it, it shipped pleasantly within a few weeks, and I was excited to open it! When I used it on my lips, it went on smoothly and wasn't sticky or cakey like other ones I tried. It can be a little matted at the sides, but that's because I'm not good with lipsticks. Anyways, it's truly living up to the moisturizer name!
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So beautiful! Love the color, pigment is amazing, texture is dreamy! Doesn't last forever but reapplying is easy as pie
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just learned a secret today with these Did you know the bottom is detachable and is a lib balm!!!!!
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!! I love this product it is so amazing! I actually read that you can take the bottoms off and the bottom is lip balm. Haven't tried yet, but definitely am going to!!
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Black & maroon I was really wanting the black to work out but it's greasy . The maroon is fine
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Smooth I bought this lipstick in Wine Tour recently and I am a very big fan of it because it's pigmented, goes on very smoothly, and the scent is not as displeasing as others. You could also wear this to pretty much anywhere you'd like so I would totally recommend this to anyone whom is looking to buy this, or a lipstick in general.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Razzle dazzle red The lipstick itself is great! But i regret not buying more colors because I'm a bit disappointed with the razzle dazzle red one, i didnt think it would be filled with glitter :(!! Unfortunate but next time i'll read the description better!!!
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I normally don't wear a lot of lipstick cuz it's drying but this one isn't. Definitely a great buy and great colors love!! (:
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice I actually received this item as a free gift with my last order and was pleasantly surprised. It actually does feel quite moisturizing. I have a lot of problems with dry lips, and this lipstick feels great on the lips compared to my other lipsticks. Great price as well!
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Party in the Buff holds its color absolutely perfectly, and the lipstick truly is moisturizing. I adore lipsticks (hated the in my youth because they all turned dark), and this is another ELF favorite for me. Light, true, and no perfume. BTW, the price is one-tenth of what I used to pay for this sort of cosmetic.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent Product! amazing pigmentation!!! long lasting when used for a long period of time does not smear easy
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wine tour is wonderful! I bought the shade wine tour and it is perfect for the winter season! I loved it so much that I actually purchased another one and a few other shades in this collection. I am waiting on them to come in now. So excited!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturaizing, affordable, and beautiful. I bought Berry Black and Black Out and am shocked with how amazingly moisturizing they are and the colors are amazing. The application was a bit tricky at first because I had never used such dark colors before and it took me a while to realize there was a tinted lip balm on the bottom of the tube. Some reviews have mentioned that the dark colors go on patchy, clumpy, and sheer, which is true if not applied correctly. I have found out that if you moisturize using the tinted lip balm from the bottom of the tube before putting on the lipstick, the lipstick goes on very smooth and pigmented. Getting the most out of these darker lipsticks, or any lipstick really, does require a little technique that I will outline here:1) Exfoliate your lips.2) Line your lips using a lip liner.3) Remove the tinted lip balm from the bottom of the lipstick tube, by gently wiggling it until it comes off, and apply it to your lips using a lip brush. (this is a critical step to get the most out of this lipstick!)4) Apply the lipstick either directly from the tube or use a lip brush. It will only take one or to swipes to get full coverage! 5) Blot off the excess with a clean tissue and cover any mistakes using a concealer.This is the technique I have found to work best for me and gives perfect results.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Came broken I bought a few of these lipsticks. bordeaux beauty and black out. Both were broken at the base and that was pretty disappointing. The colors are good. I enjoy bordeaux beauty. It's very moisturizing and tastes nice (maybe a little bit too sugary)
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Elf Moisturizing Lipstick I bought Wink Pink and I liked the color but it has a horrible taste to it. I thought it was just a fluke so I bought Pink Minx because I love the color got it home I couldn't wait to try it on but when I did that horrible taste was there again. I don't know what flavor it is supposed to be but it makes me sick to my stomach. I love your products but why you would ruin such pretty lipsticks by adding flavor is beyond me. I was going to purchase the Beautiful Bare Satin Lipstick in Touch of Pink but I just don't want to waste any more money for lipsticks that I can't use. If you are into lipstick that taste horrible even after you remove it then this is for you. I do love Elf Products just don't like this bad taste in my mouth.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this a weeks ago along with my st.lucia bronzer I am very big fan of elf all of my cosmetics is from elf and I'm very disapointed when I get this I thought its really burgandi I was expecting same color on the pictures but no it's not it's just like matte ruby red that I order a month ago,the st Lucia bronzer is cracked,damage when I recieved it..anyways I still love elf product..
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Elf-- Just not this lipstick I bought this a few months ago, loved the color ( Ravishing Rose ) but when i put it on it clumped up so easily, it was not at all mositurizing. It was a lipstick you'd give a child, with that taste and smell. Smell was nice dont get me wrong but that taste was so sweet and useless, its a lipstick not a candy. And the cap does not stay on.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pink Minx bought this but it is really sugary you can taste the sugar a lot in it but the color is really nice.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Colors! Great Coverage! 4 lipsticks came in my Elf beauty box. I expected maybe 1 to look good; I have the toughest time getting lipsticks too look good on me. All 4 were perfect colors on my lips. How often does that happen? I couldn't find these colors on my own. I was quite impressed with the colors and the coverage.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE I have many shades in this product, but I have to say my absolute favorite is coral cutie!! It is super pigmented an amazing spring color!
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love Where else can one buy a nice, cruelty-free lipstick for $3 where no animals were harmed! In my opinion, Red Carpet is kind of the perfect red, classic but not too bright. Also, Ravishing Rose is amazing for everyday wear. It's a soft pink, definitely there but looking a bit natural. And they both go with everything. These are the staples in my makeup bag. I only wish I could get more colors at my local Target.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be better, could be worse. Lipstick broke the first time I used it. Did apply smoothly but not for anyone with extra skin on their lips. Gets into every lip wrinkle.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY A BLACK LIPSTICK The black goes on smoothly and has really good pigment. Does not stick around all day, but still worth it. Please never discontinue this color. I will buy it year round forever.
Date published: 2016-09-26