Moisturizing Lipstick is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 783.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible texture Maybe I just got a bad one, but the formula is absolutely awful. It is extremely patchy and has a really gross texture. It is totally unwearable.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing Texture I love ELF brand. A lot. Their lipsticks are normally to die for. I was excited to try a new shade and go the Black Berry. The color is so beautiful! However, the texture is just so off. It doesn't apply evenly, it smudges and smears. It's somehow oily and flaky at the same time. It could just be an off tube, or it could just be this shade, but I was really disappointed. I'm going to go home and exfoliate my lips again (with their scub lipstick thing, which I ADORE!) and try a liner underneath and see if that helps. Otherwise...it's kind of unwearable. I might be able to just dab and smear for a more stained look instead of full coverage. We'll see.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to lipstick I have been wanting to try this lipstick for months now and finally got my hands on a tube. Love that it's so moisturizing and you can add a little or a lot. The color lasts all day and night. Stocking up in more this week!
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this lipstick I own several colors of these moisturizing lipsticks and I love them. The colors are really nice and they glide on your lips effortlessly. I reach for my ELF lipsticks on a daily basis and always end up wearing them instead of my more expensive ones. I know everyone is into the Matte look but I prefer something moisturizing on my lips and these are awesome.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Color I bought the 2 weeks ago and I just cant stop using this lipstick! Last long, feels great, great price. Theresa even bonus lip color on the bottom of the tube. Im so loving my new elf adventure!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very creamy! ok so this lipstick is sooooo creamyyyy. i have razzle dazzle red and although it's a very nice red, the creaminess made it hard to apply :/ i used elf's small smudge brush to apply and it turned out pretty great. but it transfers :/ i wore it on valentines, and i couldn't kiss my boyfriend because it just went everywhere lol. but i guess that was bound to happen either way. also this colour has like little specks of gold in it which makes it look so beautiful!!!
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice, creamy lipstick! I bought this lipstick back in September, and it's very beautiful. I went for the Red Carpet color, since I wanted a classic pretty red lipstick, and it turned out to be quite pretty and nice, and I like to wear it with light or jewel-colored blouses, or in a dress. The lipstick has a slight taste, and a somewhat buttery smell, and its texture is creamy. The only complaint is that it can come off on things that my lips touch quite easily, but it doesn't bother me very much.Overall, this lipstick is quite nice, and feels good on the lips. I'm thinking about trying some of the other shades of it, too. ^.^
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The formula is very moisturizing, and easy to wear on the lips. It's comfortable to wear for multiple hours, and easy to layer on top of without bunching up. I have the shade "Wine Tour" which is a hard formula to do well. The application is a little uneven, but that is to be expected with a dark purple/berry shade. I will definitely be purchasing more of these lipsticks. For $3 you can't beat it!
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A bit disappointed I saw the color of Pink Minx and immediately decided I had to get it. I was a bit disappointed when I tried it on though. The color actually has some shimmer when you put it on, which was not what I was looking for. It is also extremely drying. The color itself is the only thing I liked about this product. Everything else was just not good.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect for me i bought wine tour and flirty&fabulousf&f was a little lighter than expected but im fine with it and wine tour was just rightconsidering this is only a couple dollars id say its worth at least trying it
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Drying and Colored Differently I received this product in the shade Party in the Buff as part of a gift with purchase. The color has more of an orange tint than what is shown and doesn't go well with my skin tone at all. As for the formula, I found it to be close to a matte finish and it didn't work well on my lips. I could see every line after applying. Overall not a terrible formula, just watch if you get dry lips easily.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good texture, wrong color I got the shade party in the buff thinking it would be a nude or neutral shade, but it came out very orange and bright on my skin. The feeling of the formula is a nice satin finish that I like in other colors.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love IT I use this all the time! It's so pigmented yet so moisturising! You won't regret! It's the best thing ever!
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just bought this lipstick in the colour "In the Nude" (which I can no longer find online) and it's lovely. It's a nice warm nude, it goes on smooth, and it smells a bit like chocolate, which is nice and not over-powering. My only con is that it's a bit sheer, which can make it look a bit patchy, but it's possible to build it up.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did anyone else know this? The bottom pops off and is actually a lip balm! The lipstick is also really good.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I love these lipsticks. I use them constantly. The only issue I really have with it is that the lids do not stay on very well and frequently open up inside my purse. Other than that, they're great!
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, Moisturizing and Long Lasting! I am really impressed with this lipstick and now plan to purchase in other shades. This lipstick is a beautiful marriage between creaminess and wear-time. This lasts a very long time on the lips and the fade is even and gradual, even through three cups of coffee. The lipstick has a pleasant aroma and even a fruity taste (unexpected) Oh, and it also behaves and doesn't stray into lip lines. Shade is Wine Tour.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moisturizing Lipstick Pretty color, but you really have to put it on to show
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The formula is amazing. It doesn't be dry out my lips and it's a smooth application into fabulous!
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IMPORTANT - HIDDEN LIP BALM For anyone that didn't already know, the little clear cap on the bottom is in fact a LIP BALM! The same shade as the lipstick!! I found this out on a post, tried it on my own and was too excited. Some of you may already know, but for those who didn't i hope you have much enjoyment popping out all your little lip balms! :D
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate this product I love elf so much, but this product is garbage. It's so patchy it's almost unusable. Also the colors are sooo different in person. I got 3 colors and I hate every last one.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five Stars I have bought many of these both for myself and as gifts. The colors and textures are very even, and the scent is excellent. I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific lipstick I got this in Red Carpet and it was exactly what I was looking for. A great true red. It goes on beautifully. With lipliner I only needed one coat and it looked perfect. No streaking. Not all thatlong lasting, but I didn't expect it to be since its a moisturizing lipstick.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Lipstick I purchased this lipstick in the color Ravishing Rose. It is a beautiful lipstick that applies well and does not smear easily. However, the color is a tad bit brighter than the picture leads you to believe, it is not very moisturizing and it is not long lasting. Over all for the price it is a beautiful lipstick and I will be purchasing other colors.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Berry Nice I love this color! When I first got it I thought it would be a darker color on my lips. It wasnt a bad color, it just wasnt as dark as I thought it would be. It was more of a reddish color but it was worth a try and I did end up liking it very much!
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Dry Lips During winter season and even in general my lips can get very dry and cracked. In which most other lipsticks either feel dry along with it, or feel like they just sit on top. This lipstick however goes on smoothly, and feels like it works into the lips to moisturize and not worry that you have to keep reapplying it to get that much need moisture. Plus, an added bonus smells great and if you accidentally lick you lips a little tastes like candy and not chemicals.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Glittery I bought this lipstick in the color Pink Minx, and while the color and pigmentation are great (though it is brighter than it appears in the photo, almost a neon coral-pink), it is very glittery. Like, there are glitter particles in the lipstick. This, combined with the super bright color, kind of reminds me of a kid's makeup product. Maybe the other colors are better, but this one was disappointing.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AMAZING!! I was shopping for some new lipstick at Target, and i decided to buy an E.L.F lipstick since I have never bought one before. Let me tell you, it's absolutely amazing! It goes on smoothly, very pigmented (especially because i have a darker skin tone), and it is very moisturizing. It doesn't stay very long though, might need some re-applications throughout the day Bought the shade Wine Tour and i decided to get some more shades online :)
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entirely Worth It! I saw this on display at CVS decided to buy ravishing rose because of its color and price. It's worth every penny. It compliments my dark skin tone beautifully. The only complaint is that it's not super pigmented. You'll either need a lip liner underneath or two coats. Overall, I recommend purchasing this and I'd buy it again.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome lipstick very beautiful colors and long lasting its a little dimer then the picture but still georgus
Date published: 2016-11-17