Moisturizing Lipstick is rated 4.0782 out of 5 by 409.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color is no where near what's on the boxi I bought Pink Pixie and the color isn't even pink. It's orange. I do love the consistency of this lipstick, but ELF needs to fix the package coloring. It's nothing like what the lipstick is.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black out I bought Black Out and Black Berry when they were released to instagram followers. I am speaking specifically on Black Out when I say it's one of the best under 5 dollar lipsticks I've ever used! I can tell that they reformulated the moisturizing lipsticks because I have an an old one called Red Carpet, and I seldom wear it because it is on of the most slippery lipsticks I have, and it wears off in an hour if I don't put powder over it. Anyway, these new lipsticks are a different story.True to swatch, creamy, and build-able. It is by far the best deal for black lipstick for 3 dollars.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Colours but... So I bought this lipstick cause I was looking for a really orangy colour. At first when I opened it, I thought the product looked great and everything. That was until I tried it, err well it's not as bad as it seems, when I tried to directly apply it the lipstick was rather stiff and soon enough with just a little more pressure it snapped in half. I wasn't very impressed of course. I then put it back together closed the lid and palmed it in my hand to warm up a bit. The colour is very vibrant and silky, I would just recommend being careful when applying, use may be a brush or just warm it up a bit.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay I would like to start by saying I love e.l.f. products. They are usually better then I expect and last a while. I was disappointed with my last purchase of the Moisturizing Lipstick Pink Minx. On the box the shade looked like a very light soft pink and was nothing close. I was disappointed when I opened the product and saw the difference. I did not buy this online so I wasn't able to see what color it was actually supposed to be. I know now that the color is what it's supposed to be, but I bought it looking at the package so I did not get the color I was expecting.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Color I bought this a few weeks ago and I love the color on my skintone. My one problem is the lipstick itself, it came in the mail broken at the base so the lipstick wobbles inside of the container. Also, I use a lip brush to apply most of the color because the lipstick is very soft, almost like a melted texture.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! I have three of these lipsticks in the shades: Ravishing rose, pink minx, and coral cutie. They all show up so pigmented and are so long lasting! They smell so good just like vanilla. These lipsticks are also very moisturizing and shin. Not drying at all.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party in the buff perfect for my pale skin I usually don't wear lipstick but I fell in love with this one and wear it around the house. Feels like Chapstick.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new colors I bought four of the new colors. Two for cosplay use and two for everyday use. Black Out and Black Berry were the perfect colors I needed for two costumes and stayed on all day. Bordeaux Beauty and Southern Beauty are great for everyday use.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from moisture I like these lipsticks but have had an awful time with colors. This is my second time purchasing one in this line and loving the color online but finding in person that it just it not what it looked like online, so unfortunately this shade is not right for me.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NEVER AGAIN I bought this just a few days ago and It want on smooth the first time I put it on, but it just gets more and more choppy each time I apply it. It makes your lips look very dried out each time you put it on, and it tastes very weird after you have it on for a few minutes.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from horrible quality but nice color I bought the shade Orange Dream and the color is gorgeous but the formula makes it impossible to wear. The lipstick is patchy and waxy. It is impossible to get an even coverage lip because the product is alway moving around, creating bald spots in some places and clumps in others. Wearing a lip balm or another lipstick underneath does not fix the issue.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good but varies in color payoff I bought 4 of the new shades with the link on the elf instagram. Black Out and Southern Bell were both true their colors and Black Out was especially opaque. Black Berry looks more like Bordeaux Beauty once applied and looks kind of purple and although it isn't as dark as it looks, it still looks good. Bordeaux Beauty and Black Berry aren't opaque. I had high hopes for Black Berry especially because the color looked similar to my Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Damned but it wasn't nearly as dark as the KVD one. To see how they really look, I'd look at the elf instagram post from July 31st that has pieces of all 8 new lipsticks with the ends smudged. The smudged ends are way closer to the real colors. They smell really good though.Although they weren't as true to their color as I would've liked, they still weren't bad and I would recommend them. This is the first and only elf product I've been disappointed with at all.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the mineral lipsticks I have tried several of these the red and pink were much brighter than in the swatches and I looked clownish in them. I have wanted to try the wine and cranberry but they are never in stock. I find these ok but the colors never match the picture
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE These Lipsticks! I purchased Party In The Buff, Pink Minx, and Rosy-Go-Round all at Target about 6 months ago and I can't believe I haven't reviewed them sooner!These are the most moisturizing lipsticks I have, and not in an annoying, super creamy way. They have a velvet satin feel to them, and they actually hug the lips which, i think, is how they last a long time while still being highly moisturizing.They feel velvety smooth and last about 4-5 hours before a touch up is needed. The colors are pigmented, but not entirely opaque on the first swipe. On the second swipe, they completely cover your natural lip color.The packaging isn't the best or most glamorous, but it works just fine and that matters the most to me. The lipsticks also have a natural vanilla scent. Not too sweet or overpowering, similar to MAC lipsticks.My favorite color is Pink Minx. It's the most perfect my lips but better shade and makes my entire complexion look better.Party In The Buff is a gorgeous peachy nude shade, but it is very light. A lip liner or gloss could fix that if light nude isn't your style. I love the super nude look haha.Rosy-Go-Round is a deep berry fuchsia. It's absolutely gorgeous! Perfect bright color for any time of year.I definitely plan on buying all of the shades at some point soon. E.L.F. has made a wonderful product once again!(I thought I'd include bullet points, as they are easier to read for some people)Pros:- highly moisturizing and conditioning- lips stay moisturized long after the color has worn off- last 4-5 hours on lips- pigmented- gorgeous colors and great color selection- packaging is sleek- $3Cons:- can't find all of the colors at Target- would love more colors if possible ;)Overall, 102% recommend! :)
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Texture Bought this with a haul, got it in the Best of the Best kit. I had no idea what color was coming, so SURPRISE. I got it in Flirty and Fabulous. The product goes on very smoothly, it feels great, is especially pretty with a gloss over top of it, doesn't smell all nasty, very good product overall. Has a tendency to feather, though.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color Is Prettier When In Use I got a free Flirty & Fabulous lipstick with my recent order and thought I'd never use it because the color was way too bright for my taste. However, when in use, it's a much prettier pink and much less bright. The color is still intense, but the glossy, moisturizing shine really does make it look flirty rather than gaudy. Great texture, too.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bought this in orange dream, it's a great shade of neon orange! It's moisturizing and stays a few hours, which is impressive for the price.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You know Wink Pink is super popular; stock more! I am beyond agitated that I got an email at 4:30 in the morning that it was restocked and its already Out of Stock again. However, I would recommend trying Ravishing Rose which is a neutral mid-toned mauve (darker than Wink Pink) as a substitute. Or if you want a little more of a fuchsia pink try Rosy-Go-Round. Both are very wearable. These Moisturizing Lipsticks are just that; they have a lot of slip to them. If you prefer a very defined matte lip then these are not for you. If you find mattes to be drying & uncomfortable and like emolient formulas then these are pretty great. Because they are so emolient the lasting time is pretty low but layered over a lip liner will give you a good wear time. These apply very easily. The two colors here are pretty pigmented but other colors like Coral Cutie can be a little sheer but give a bright wash of color. Cheeky is a your lips but better metallic sheen (a little gritty and heavy on the lips). Orange Dream is a nicely pigmented orange. All are fun in their own way. If you experience issues with feathering or migrating a lip primer, clear lip liner, or colored lip liner will resolve that. If you don't like emolient formulas, check out the Mineral Lipsticks.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ravishing Rose ROCKS!!! (: I love this product! I bought it about a month or two ago and it still smells wonderful and looks awesome! The product is very pigmented, buttery, and is great for dry/normal lips. Love it!
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from lip color your lip colors are so dam dry you need lip gloss so it will cost more money
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pink Minx is a hit! I have very fair skin and Pink Minx is a very nice pinkish-nude color on my lips. It has small beads of liquid on it, probably what gives it a moisturizing effect. It doesn't glide onto the lips, you will have to push a little bit. But this lipstick works very well for me! It also has a very light vanilla smell to it!
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile Ok I bought this a couple weeks ago and love the color. I was also pleasantly surprised it was the perfect shade of orange to help hide my dark circles!!
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a vibrant color but still great! I'm a total lipstick person. I love deep vibrant dramatic colors and wear a bright red most of the time. I bought this is rosy-go-round and red carpet to get something from a cruelty free brand that also wouldn't dry out my lips.I was hoping it would be bright and deep like I wanted but found that both colors are more subtle. It has really grown on me and I've used both for more casual settings. It really does feel and smell great and the color is very pretty, just don't expect it to be very bright.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good pigment and very hydrating I don't normally wear lipstick, even lipgloss is a special occasion for me. So I am really impressed with this particular one, it take's a lot for me to want to reuse a lip product. It's extremely pigmented and goes on very smooth, even though my lips are prone to being dry and chapped it doesn't settle in fine lines or irritate the dryness. There is a slight scent , something along the lines of cocoa butter ,and I quite like it but it does not stay on the lips once you apply the product so I don't feel it would be an irritation if your sensitive to scented cosmetics.This also feel's super hydrating on my lips and seem's to wear for a good while. Even if some does come off when eating, I find there's still a good bit left on my lips. It doesn't entirely wipe away every time I take a drink.I'd very likely buy this again, and would try out other colors in this line.I have the color Pink Minx and will provide a swatch below.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great formula i love the formula and the colours go on fantastically!! but one of the lipsticks i received was damaged and the lipstick was everywhere, if the lipstick had remained in tact itp would have given five stars.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice color, goes on smooth great value for a lipstick that is true to its color. or at least the color that i got. it also smells really nice. theres nothing to complain about this lipstick.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best!! I am a HUGE Elf Cosmetics fan, and so I decided to try this lipstick, since it was cheap at Target, and I am so happy I did!! I got it in the color "Party in The Buff" and I love the light, nude look of it. It goes on super smooth and just has an overall great look to it. Great job Elf!!
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Lipsticks! I just bought the "Red Carpet" lipstick a couple days ago and I have to say: I am IMPRESSED! It goes on creamy and smooth, with a slight sweet scent (vanilla? cinnamon?) and lasts for quite a long time. I'm usually not a red lipstick person, but the color is gorgeous and I just had to try it. In LOVE. Will most definitely buy more of these to add to my growing e.l.f collection!
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lipstick! I've bought two of these in the colours coral cutie and ravishing rose and they are both super pretty! I have light-medium skin tone and my favourite is the ravishing rose which is a nice natural plummy-pink colour. I'll even pair it with the ELF Matte Lip Colour in Praline and they are a great match! They smell amazing and are so creamy. My only problem i that my ravishing rose one broke! So I'd recommend not spinning it up all the way!
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too orange Bought this and put it on once. It looks very orange when I was looking for a vibrant red. Wish I had gone with the deeper color red
Date published: 2015-07-25