Moisturizing Lipstick is rated 3.868758915834522 out of 5 by 701.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No pigment Although this lipstick is very moisturizing, it is almost too moisturizing. The color slides all over my lips. There is almost no pigment. It is very patchy and doesn't stay on at all. Even applying other lipsticks with it does not help. This is the only color from this line that I do not like.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great, natural lipstick I received my package the other day that included one of these lipsticks in Wink Pink. When I swatched it on my hand, I was unsure. However, when I put this color on my lips I was really impressed with it. Wink Pink is a great for when you want that natural wash of color on your lips. It went on with a sort of matte finish, which I was surprised with because it felt so light. The coverage isn't superb and the lasting power isn't great either, but I recommend this color for everyday use. Also, who can resist a lipstick that smells as great as this one? P.S.- If you're not crazy about the matte look, Wink Pink looks great with a little bit of the lip lacquer in Natural dabbed on top, too!
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE these lipsticks! I love lip balms and lip butters/glosses. But, I also love the pigmentation that lipstick gives. I finally found a happy medium! It's hydrating without looking TOO glossy. I have 2 different colors and I love them both! Definitely a good buy for me! (:
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very chalky. Right from when I swatched "Party In the buff" onto my lips I knew it was a chalky lipstick. Its very hard to get a non-streaky lip look with this. It has a chalky look to it as well. Not very impressed with the pay off but it may be the shade I ordered. It also wears off easily. A plus is that it has an amazing vanilla smell!
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Long Lasting I got Wine Tour and it's a perfect dark red, without being too dark. I get tons of complements on it. I also like Party in the Buff for more casual days. The lipsticks stays on a very long time and even when faded they still leave enough color on your lips. I normally put it on at home and don't bother taking it with me because I don't need to reapply it. It is definitely a more moisturizing lipstick. It doesn't feel sticky or stick to you teeth and you can put on a lip gloss over it without it coming off. I use to never wear lipstick but e.l.f. has made me love it! One complaint is that the cap won't stay on well so it's opened in my bag before and made a bit of a mess.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! The first moisturizing lipstick in pink wink I got didn't have a great coverage. But I recently purchased another one in a dark red shade and it was great! It's easy to apply and is very pigmented.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL, TASTY BUT DISLOYAL I have purchased this lipstick a couple of times - the colors are marvelous, the lipstick goes on a treat and it tastes great! I really love it - but it doesn't stay on very long; I have to reapply all day. Still a great, great color and for the price a MARVEL!
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So beautiful I bought it a month ago in the color wine tour, beautiful shade for medium complexions and glided on really well. It didn't leave me lips feeling dry and wasn't too shiny!
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pigmentation, great taste, and long-lasting!
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great texture I am not a huge fan of mattes and have run into lipsticks that are so creamy they don't stay on my lips. This lipstick is the perfect in-between those two textures for me. People always complement me when I wear it too!
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love how the color stands out and make my lips look nice and soft. It's one of my favorite lipstick!
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tip: Quality depends on colour I bought Orange Dream and Blackberry. Orange Dream was great, no issues. Blackberry was streaky, inconsistently sheer, the bullet fell out after the first use and it would clump up throughout the day, even when layered with lipliner.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Lipstick but.... So. I'm in love with this lipstick. I honestly think it's my favorite. However, it's my kind of lipstick preference. Here's the jiggy. None of the lipsticks go on in one swipe like a gloss. That's because its not a gloss, it's a lipstick. However it does go on smoothly and the colors stand out. I have Razzle Dazzle Red, Flirty and Fabulous, and Wine Tour. Razzle Dazzle Red goes on like cream and is true to advertised color. Flirty and Fabulous is a beautiful pink color, also true to advertised. Its not as creamy as Razzle Dazzle but it still goes on easily. Wine Tour I did not enjoy as much. The color is very dull and I do not like it. It takes a bit more work to get it to color your lips. These are just my opinions. For the price, just go on ahead and try it yourself! ELF will always be a quality and you can never really go wrong.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good formula but there's a taste I really love the formula in these lipsticks, the only bad thing I truly hate about it is that you can taste it. It's sweet like sugar. Good to know it doesn't taste gross or anything but I taste it ALL the time, and it's really distracting. Personally puts me off, and I wouldn't purchase any more for this particular reason. So if you're not into eating your lipstick lol these may not be for you.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AUHMAZING color!!!! I absolutely adore this color and the fact that it doesn't dry my lips out!!!! Fave product so far!!!
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just awesome! I've been waiting for many months to order Bordeaux so I ordered 2 and i'm def not disappointed! Amazing/favorite color and it is so soft/creamy, lasts long, and smells good too.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pop of Color I bought the Flirty and Fabulous and it is a wonderfully bright pink. I have gotten lots of compliments on the color. Will be ordering another one or two colors. Great for my dry lips too!
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color I love the color and it's very long lasting and my lips are super soft
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love this lipstick! The color is something I have never bought before and still makes me feel confident. I don't have to reapply often it does well as staying on and shinning.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Lipstick Ever I love elf cosmetics. It's a reliable brand, and the mattes are decent. After much searching (because it was sold out everywhere), I finally found the Bordeaux Beauty color and was super excited to wear it. To my dismay, it's clumpy, smelly, drying, and wears off easily. Definitely isn't "moisturizing" at all. I even moisturized before wearing it and it made the lipstick even worse. Don't recommend, won't buy again!
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely Pigmented! This lipstick is very pretty and glides on the lips like butter. It also smells quite good, a very light, almost sweet scent. The only problem I have with this lipstick is that it does get quite dry after about 4-5 hours. But other than that, I have no complaints. Great product!
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them, but I'm dissapointed My aunt gifted me the color "berry kiss." I tried it on and thought it was ok, but the more I wore it, the more I liked it. It's a perfect everyday lipstick for work and it keeps my lips moisturized. Yes, you have to apply a few times a day, but for $3 who cares! I ran out of it and so I searched for it at the typical stores that sell elf products, but had no luck. Then I realized I could buy it online, but to my disappointment it is no where to be found! Is it discontinued? Only a holiday shade? What? That's the only negative comment I have. I would definitely purchase these lipsticks again.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed - had a bad reaction I was really excited for this lipstick as it has such a wide color selection and the moisturizing feature is very attractive. I got this in berry kiss and I loved the pigmentation and color, but about 10 minutes into wearing it, I got a red, bumpy rash around my lips and it lasted for about an hour after removing it. If you think there's a chance you may be sensitive or if you have had sensitivity like this in the past, I would not recommend buying this. I really wanted to love this lipstick :(
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect pigmentation I have ravishing rose, pink minx, coral cutie, and berry kiss (which i don't think they sell anymore unfortunately) i wish to buy all the colors in the future they are so beautiful and pigmented i get more compliments when i wear these than when i wear my mac lipsticks they are absolutely beautiful and last forever because you don't have to use much to get popping colors i would definitely recommend these especially for dry lips (which i have)
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must have item This lipstick looked a little bit different in the picture that's it does in person, but it's still a really nice colour. A good nude to have in your collection, especially for those who (me) tend to be obsessed with bold vampy colours. Also it smells incredible and tastes just as good.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does its job! I love this lipstick not only does it actually moisturize your lips but the colour stays on for a very long time I might need to re-apply once not even that. Love Love Love.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! I have Ravishing Rose and Flirty & Fabulous. Both colors are beautiful and feel great on the lips. I love the addition of the lip gloss in the clear container at the bottom. I use the lip gloss during the day for a more subtle look and then put the lipstick on top for a night on the town. I plain on buying more colors soon
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a lipstick for dry lips! I got the "Party in the Buff" lipstick free with my order as part of a promotional deal. I had actually considered buying this color before, but was afraid that I wouldn't like it. I don't think a lot of lipstick colors look good on me and I end up just wearing gloss usually. However, the color of this lipstick is a bit different than what it appeared to be online and it goes on pretty light and looks great! It isn't dry like other lipsticks where you put the color on and your lips look like dried raisins. I can use this color without adding gloss on top and it is a very natural shade on me. The taste and smell were neutral/pleasant which is super important to me as well.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I'm a lip girl, I love lipsticks in all different colors. Lips are my thing so i love trying new lip products and when I saw these I was excited, so cheap and had good reviews. It's so creamy and smells delicious. My lips didn't dry up at all and the color was good, did need a few swipes to make sure it was completely even and the color is a little different as online but almost every company, even high-end, has that.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color completely different from picture. My sister and I both ordered this in "ravishing rose" and we were both SHOCKED when we got it... and not in a good way. The color is no where near what the online "swatch" looks like. I was soo surprised because I had seen other people tag it on social media and I don't even know how our color could be so drastically different from the website/other peoples? I really thought I had been sent the wrong color. It is a dark berry reddish color. The formula is nice and moisturizing, I'd say it goes on more like a tinted lip balm than a "lipstick" but the color is still a major disappointment.
Date published: 2016-05-20