Moisturizing Lipstick is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 806.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RED CARPET Carpet is the PERFECT RED I love this lipstick...the color Red Carpet fills the bill for me...it goes with practically anything and sometimes I combine it with a gloss on top...the color lasts a long time..does not bleed...and keeps my lips moisturized. I now want two more colors...Cranberry and Pink. I think Elf Cosmetics are really good products and you just cannot beat the prices either...they stand up to any more expensive makeup.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich coulor (Blackout) Exactly what I've bee looking for, the colour is rich, covers my lips perfectly, nice ingredients, moisturizing but the real reason for the 5 stars...I love this colour!
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Creamy, Not For Sensitive Skin Pros: I bought this recently in the shade In the Nude (which I can't seem to find now), and It glides on like no other lip color I have ever seen! The color is very pigmented and looks very smooth. Cons: My lips are very sensitive, and I do experience some mild lip discomfort while wearing it if I do not apply a eucalyptus lip balm prior to application. This is something I experience with almost all lipsticks that do not have eucalyptus in them, so while it was to be expected I was a little disappointed. My lid also constantly pops off, so I cannot bring it with me for touch ups.I would again like to stress that this is not great for sensitive skin.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In The Nude is a definite must-have! I was super happy when I saw that E.L.F. had brought back the shade In The Nude, as I had been dying to try it. I know that this shade was sold before and was a popular one, but E.L.F. had stopped selling it on their website and I couldn't find it in stores either. As, I had a chance to check out their other nude shade -Party In The Buff that they carry, and it is way too light and has this weird sort of corally undertone to it. Which is why, after checking it out in my local Walmart, I decided that it was a huge pass for me! in So, when I saw that E.L.F. was now selling In The Nude again on their website, I actually rushed an ordered 8 of them, because I knew they were bound to sell out fast! First off, this color is such a very pretty nude shade that I could honestly see it working well for any skintone. It is like any lipstick, of course, as it will come off when you eat and drink, so that is to be expected. It is moisturizing, but not overly so till the point where it slips and slides on my lips. Also, even though I would rather for my lipsticks to be fragrance free, I do find the smell of this lipstick to be pleasant and not overpowering in any way. So, if you are someone that is very scent sensitive like I am, then I would recommend giving these moisturizing lipsticks a try, because they do not have any type of scent that would turn you off in a major way at all. Oh, and I sincerely hope that E.L.F. will keep this shade forever in this line, as it really is an all around winner!
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will definitely give this away. I primarily buy elf skincare and I really love those products; I am not really crazy about the color cosmetics but I bought this just to give it a try. It has a really strong fragrance and very sweet taste, both things put me off right away. Before I even opened the package, I had my doubts about the color. I ordered "cheeky" which is described as a pinky brown but this is definitely not that. It is very orangey, almost russet. The color is off so much that I checked the tube against my receipt to make sure I was sent the right color. It does feel nice on but because of the smell and taste, I wouldn't even bother trying a different color.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME PRICE, AWESOME PRODUCT! BEST LIPSTICK EVER! So moisturizing, long wear, smells amazing, even application, perfect pigment, and comfortable! Recommend this product to literally anyone looking for a lip color. Worth the small amount of money you must pay. Same finish as a Mac lipstick!
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good but it could be better i bought this at target the other day and i was super excited to try it out. but... when i out it on it slid all over the place and i had to keep cleaning up the edges... i wish it wouldve stayed in one spot. but i bet a lip liner underneath would help a lot..
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells fantastic I've got this in Party in the Buff, Blushing Brown, Black Out, and some coral shade with the old packaging. I got the coral one and Party in the Buff in one of those bundle deals; I didn't like the shades (Party in the Buff is REALLY light, and the coral is too bright), but I liked the formula so much I got two more in shades I liked (Blushing Brown was a recommendation from a friend). This stuff smells and tastes like vanilla and it moisturizes very well. It doesn't last all day; you have to reapply it, but what can you expect from a tube lipstick? Also, that extra product on the bottom is quite clever.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I've enjoyed most elf products I've tried but I recently ordered Wink Pink. It was on sale so I figured why not? After receiving the product i have to wonder if it was old stock they were trying to get rid of. Upon opening it the lipstick had that white speckled old look to it (kinda like it was growing something on it but not). I sprayed it with alcohol and lightly cleaned it off with a tissue. Which made it look better. But upon trying to use it I found it so dry and hard to apply. It definitely wasn't creamy and moisturizing. On top of that, the color says is supposed to be a "light plum pink" but it's more pink thank anything but worse there is gold glitter in it. Nothing on the pictures or description indicates that or I wouldn't have ordered it if I'd known. I hate chunky noticeable glitter in makeup. And on the lips it had a gritty texture...or that could have been because it was dried out. Overall, totally disappointment and I'm glad I only spent $1.50.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh, Goes on Patchy, Tastes Funny Got the Bordeaux Beauty, which is a darker shade. It goes on patchy and uneven. I also don't like the taste, but then again, I don't really like the taste of most lipstick, so I'm probably picker than most. I miss the Mineral Lipsticks, which didn't have a weird taste.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bring back Berry Kiss!!!! I loved berry kiss and not available anymore. I loved it most for the taste. It tastes sweet and the other e.l.f. moisturizing lipsticks I've tried don't have that kind of taste of sweetness. Loved it. Sad.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love! I have the moisturizing lipstick in three shades and I LOVE it. It's easy to apply, easy to make flawless and it doesn't dry my lips out at all. The only reason I wouldn't give it five stars is that it doesn't last very long. Other that that, it's amazing, and you can't beat the price!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FINALLY a cheap, black lipstick! I've always wanted to try black, but the few black lipsticks are a little more expensive & I didn't want to buy black for a higher price unless I knew that I liked it on me.It's surprisingly pigmented & moisturizing, but you definitely need a lipliner for this.I hope ELF comes out with more fun colors under the Moisturizing Lipstick series!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and creamy So soft and creamy in my lips. Such a gorgeous color. Unfortunately I am not able to get open the extra product buy orh rnthan rhat it is perfect
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PINK MINX & ORANGE DREAM I BOUGHT PINK MINK AND ORANGE DREAM. THEY BOTH SEEM TO HAVE A DIFFERENT TEXTURE AND SHEEN THOUGH BOTH ARE MOISTURIZING LIPSTICK. PINK MINK IS MORE SHEER AND SHINY AND DUE TO SHEERNES THIS IS NO COLOR PAYOFF. ORANGE DREAM IS BEAUTIFUL, TRUE TO COLOR AND MORE LIKE A CREME LIPSTICK, IT'S TRULY A PRETTY AND TRUE ORANGE. I NORMALLY DON'T GRAVITATE TO ORANGE BUT IT'S HARD TO FIND THIS SHADE AND I BOUGHT TO SOFTEN REDS AND DEEPEN CORALS. IT'S A GREAT BASE SHADE THOUGH BEING BLUE EYED BLONDE I PROBABLY WON'T WEAR BY ITSELF. IF YOU ARE DEEPER IN SKIN TONE OR WITH YELLOW OR RED UNDERTONE THIS IS A NO BRAINER! NOW PINK MINK ON THE OTHER HAND WAS A LITTLE DISAPPOINTING. I BOUGHT 4 LIPSTICKS AND THIS WAS THE ONLY 1 I WAS DISAPPOINTED IN. THE OTHER 2 WAS FROM THE MATTE LIPTICKS IN FLAMINGO AND FUSCHIA FANTASY AND THEY ARE GORGEOUS AND TRUE TO COLOR. INTERESTINGLY THEIR NOT MATTE THEY ARE SATIN WHICH I'M ECSTATIC ABOUT. EVERYONE IS ON THE MATTE BANDWAGON AND BEING POST 40'S IT'S NOT A GOOD LOOK WHEN WE AGE HOWEVER, I LOVED THE COLORS SO MUCH I BOUGHT ANYWAYS AND WAS PLEASANTLY SUPRISED TO FIND SATIN FINISH. ENJOY ORANGE DREAM, IF YOUR ON THE FENCE ORDER IT!
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ravishing Rose lives up to it's name! My sister bought ravishing rose about a month and a half ago, and it was such a beautiful color I ended up going out the next day to buy it myself. I've literally had all of my friends try it, just because it is beautiful for any skin type. It goes on smooth, it smells wonderful(weird for a lipstick but it's an extra nice touch) and it's become my favorite lipstick for the spring and summer season.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best black lipstick i bought the color black out at my local target on a whim because I've always tried other black lipsticks with different brands and been disappointed with the color payout; NOT with elf, honey!! if you want a bold, moisturizing black lip then you found it. literally my favorite lipstick from them so far
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Great Lipstick I bought the shade "party in the buff," and I think it is a beautiful shade. The only problem is, the lipstick is too creamy, and can easily wipe right off. It is not very long lasting. It is good quality for the price point though.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lipstick ever! This is by far my favorite lipstick. The colors are lovely and stay on well but the best feature is the moisturizing aspect. Most lipsticks leave my lips feeling dry but this product keeps my lips feeling great, all day! I can't say enough good about this lipstick!
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Pigment, Awful Taste I'm surprised there arent many comments about the flavor of this lipstick. It is very sweet, and not subtle whatsoever. The formula has good pigment though it was a little patchy in application.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!!! This lipstick is so smooth and it lasts all day! 10/10 would buy again. I bought Pink Minx and WOWZA!!!! So gorgeous!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I bought ravishing rose. Love the colour and feel. Tastes great too. Ordering more today.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Orange dream I'm obsessed with orange lipsticks right now, so I had to have this lipstick in Orange Dream. I will agree with some others that the formula seems off - like it's flaky but creamy at the same time? I don't have a problem with patchiness, but I did notice my lips flaking underneath the color. However, I rarely wear this bold of a color 100% applied to my lips; I usually blot, dab, or do a stain on my lips - which is why I bought it. The color is a great pumpkin orange, and I love it.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible texture Maybe I just got a bad one, but the formula is absolutely awful. It is extremely patchy and has a really gross texture. It is totally unwearable.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing Texture I love ELF brand. A lot. Their lipsticks are normally to die for. I was excited to try a new shade and go the Black Berry. The color is so beautiful! However, the texture is just so off. It doesn't apply evenly, it smudges and smears. It's somehow oily and flaky at the same time. It could just be an off tube, or it could just be this shade, but I was really disappointed. I'm going to go home and exfoliate my lips again (with their scub lipstick thing, which I ADORE!) and try a liner underneath and see if that helps. Otherwise...it's kind of unwearable. I might be able to just dab and smear for a more stained look instead of full coverage. We'll see.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to lipstick I have been wanting to try this lipstick for months now and finally got my hands on a tube. Love that it's so moisturizing and you can add a little or a lot. The color lasts all day and night. Stocking up in more this week!
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this lipstick I own several colors of these moisturizing lipsticks and I love them. The colors are really nice and they glide on your lips effortlessly. I reach for my ELF lipsticks on a daily basis and always end up wearing them instead of my more expensive ones. I know everyone is into the Matte look but I prefer something moisturizing on my lips and these are awesome.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Color I bought the 2 weeks ago and I just cant stop using this lipstick! Last long, feels great, great price. Theresa even bonus lip color on the bottom of the tube. Im so loving my new elf adventure!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very creamy! ok so this lipstick is sooooo creamyyyy. i have razzle dazzle red and although it's a very nice red, the creaminess made it hard to apply :/ i used elf's small smudge brush to apply and it turned out pretty great. but it transfers :/ i wore it on valentines, and i couldn't kiss my boyfriend because it just went everywhere lol. but i guess that was bound to happen either way. also this colour has like little specks of gold in it which makes it look so beautiful!!!
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice, creamy lipstick! I bought this lipstick back in September, and it's very beautiful. I went for the Red Carpet color, since I wanted a classic pretty red lipstick, and it turned out to be quite pretty and nice, and I like to wear it with light or jewel-colored blouses, or in a dress. The lipstick has a slight taste, and a somewhat buttery smell, and its texture is creamy. The only complaint is that it can come off on things that my lips touch quite easily, but it doesn't bother me very much.Overall, this lipstick is quite nice, and feels good on the lips. I'm thinking about trying some of the other shades of it, too. ^.^
Date published: 2017-02-15