Moisturizing Lipstick is rated 3.872905027932961 out of 5 by 716.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sheer And Gentle I bought this Moisturizing Lipstick in the Rosy Go Round color. I tried it on and was surprised to see and feel how easy it went on my lips. Also the weight is so light it's like nothing being on. This lipstick is so sheer and shiny for anytime of day or night. This color I got has a tint of rust/orange in it which I love for Fall. I will be wearing it all Fall. I just love the way the fall colors are in this lipstick so subtle.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and smells amazing! First off, this product smells absolutely amazing. It smells like the original lip exfoliator... very sweet, like brown sugar. I purchased this in Wink Pink. The color is beautiful and the formula is great. I will definitely be purchasing more shades!
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from as black as my soul So, I ordered this in Black Out a few weeks ago and finally tried it out and was def not disappointed. I do recommend using a little black eyeliner to give it a better finish.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this a few weeks ago and it's amazing I love the Color
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good colors, not my favorite feel I got a set at Marshalls of Pink Minx and Berry Kiss, the colors are nice but the lipstick is kind of grainy and gummy, it doesn't stay on very long. I like the other e.l.f. lipsticks better than this kind.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfying Impulse Purchases I have Black Out (matte), Bordeaux Beauty (natural finish), and Razzle Dazzle Red (shimmer/fine glitter finish) - all found at my local Target, which is nice as I didn't have to anxiously wait for it to ship (ha ha). These definitely don't dry out my lips, even though Black Out goes on a bit dry at first and slightly patchy. The color payoff for all three colors is fantastic at the price point, though it does take me two swipes to achieve the look/opacity I want with Bordeaux Beauty and Razzle Dazzle Red. Black Out takes a couple of layers, which doesn't bother me, and it feels like a balm afterwards (my lips felt soft, not dry). I wear these with lip liner/primer, and the colors stay relatively put all day for me (8-10hrs minimum). I do have to reapply once or twice within the day, usually after eating, and there is transfer. Bonus points for the sweet scent not being overpowering or too sweet (for me, anyway).
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm so inlove I bought this product one month ago and the first time i put this lipstick on ny lips I'm so obsessed now I'm so inlove with this its matte though what I'm expecting is glossy but it's not moisture on your lips and matte finish and you can wear everyday and not heavy on lips it's like you wearing nothing at all can't wait for my next lipstick I'm wearing wink pink
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think this is a great lipstick. I got it in the shade Wink Pink. Is has great pigmentation and is SO long lasting. I'm not sure I would call it moisturising but it's definitely not drying like most lipsticks are. The only complaint that I have is that I didn't realise it had glitter in it. I don't hate it, but I wish I would've known. The photo swatch does not show it.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Tried this and fell for it. Doesn't make your lips look like a grease pot and doesn't feel that way either. Smooth and silky.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SO disappointed!!! I was SO excited when the Bordeaux Beauty color was back in stock, I really wanted to try it! It's garbage!!! The color is so much lighter on, you'd have to apply it 3-4 times to get the rich shade shown in the photos. Also, mine is broke at the base where he lipstick connects to the case, so it just flips around in there. Super disappointed, even for $3.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good colour, wouldn't call it moisturising. I bought this in the colour Ravishing Rose. It's a beautiful bright ruby red.It was a little hard for a lipstick, not quite as soft and spreadable as I would've liked. Maybe because of that harder texture the lipstick is not that moisturising. It doesn't look dry but it feel a little dry. One good thing is that the lipstick does not stink to high heaven. It's honestly quite nice.It doesn't go on patchy and is a little shiny.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it love the feeling and moisturizing when apply the color was a little less pink then shade on box but other then that these work great
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting I got this is in Black Out and Black Berry and they are both very nice rich colors. I like that they maintain their color throughout the day and don't dry out and crack too much. This is one of the best black lipsticks I've ever gotten.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It looks black Bought black out it LOOKS Blacker than my soul but it's just a faint black to the point of looking grey unless you layer it up
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Color Bought the black out color. It is a deep, DEEP black. All I could think to myself was YES! It sits well, though not on its own. Would suggest using a lip base or dark liner to support the product. Looks great though!
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No pigment Although this lipstick is very moisturizing, it is almost too moisturizing. The color slides all over my lips. There is almost no pigment. It is very patchy and doesn't stay on at all. Even applying other lipsticks with it does not help. This is the only color from this line that I do not like.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great, natural lipstick I received my package the other day that included one of these lipsticks in Wink Pink. When I swatched it on my hand, I was unsure. However, when I put this color on my lips I was really impressed with it. Wink Pink is a great for when you want that natural wash of color on your lips. It went on with a sort of matte finish, which I was surprised with because it felt so light. The coverage isn't superb and the lasting power isn't great either, but I recommend this color for everyday use. Also, who can resist a lipstick that smells as great as this one? P.S.- If you're not crazy about the matte look, Wink Pink looks great with a little bit of the lip lacquer in Natural dabbed on top, too!
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE these lipsticks! I love lip balms and lip butters/glosses. But, I also love the pigmentation that lipstick gives. I finally found a happy medium! It's hydrating without looking TOO glossy. I have 2 different colors and I love them both! Definitely a good buy for me! (:
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very chalky. Right from when I swatched "Party In the buff" onto my lips I knew it was a chalky lipstick. Its very hard to get a non-streaky lip look with this. It has a chalky look to it as well. Not very impressed with the pay off but it may be the shade I ordered. It also wears off easily. A plus is that it has an amazing vanilla smell!
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Long Lasting I got Wine Tour and it's a perfect dark red, without being too dark. I get tons of complements on it. I also like Party in the Buff for more casual days. The lipsticks stays on a very long time and even when faded they still leave enough color on your lips. I normally put it on at home and don't bother taking it with me because I don't need to reapply it. It is definitely a more moisturizing lipstick. It doesn't feel sticky or stick to you teeth and you can put on a lip gloss over it without it coming off. I use to never wear lipstick but e.l.f. has made me love it! One complaint is that the cap won't stay on well so it's opened in my bag before and made a bit of a mess.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! The first moisturizing lipstick in pink wink I got didn't have a great coverage. But I recently purchased another one in a dark red shade and it was great! It's easy to apply and is very pigmented.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL, TASTY BUT DISLOYAL I have purchased this lipstick a couple of times - the colors are marvelous, the lipstick goes on a treat and it tastes great! I really love it - but it doesn't stay on very long; I have to reapply all day. Still a great, great color and for the price a MARVEL!
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So beautiful I bought it a month ago in the color wine tour, beautiful shade for medium complexions and glided on really well. It didn't leave me lips feeling dry and wasn't too shiny!
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pigmentation, great taste, and long-lasting!
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great texture I am not a huge fan of mattes and have run into lipsticks that are so creamy they don't stay on my lips. This lipstick is the perfect in-between those two textures for me. People always complement me when I wear it too!
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love how the color stands out and make my lips look nice and soft. It's one of my favorite lipstick!
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tip: Quality depends on colour I bought Orange Dream and Blackberry. Orange Dream was great, no issues. Blackberry was streaky, inconsistently sheer, the bullet fell out after the first use and it would clump up throughout the day, even when layered with lipliner.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Lipstick but.... So. I'm in love with this lipstick. I honestly think it's my favorite. However, it's my kind of lipstick preference. Here's the jiggy. None of the lipsticks go on in one swipe like a gloss. That's because its not a gloss, it's a lipstick. However it does go on smoothly and the colors stand out. I have Razzle Dazzle Red, Flirty and Fabulous, and Wine Tour. Razzle Dazzle Red goes on like cream and is true to advertised color. Flirty and Fabulous is a beautiful pink color, also true to advertised. Its not as creamy as Razzle Dazzle but it still goes on easily. Wine Tour I did not enjoy as much. The color is very dull and I do not like it. It takes a bit more work to get it to color your lips. These are just my opinions. For the price, just go on ahead and try it yourself! ELF will always be a quality and you can never really go wrong.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good formula but there's a taste I really love the formula in these lipsticks, the only bad thing I truly hate about it is that you can taste it. It's sweet like sugar. Good to know it doesn't taste gross or anything but I taste it ALL the time, and it's really distracting. Personally puts me off, and I wouldn't purchase any more for this particular reason. So if you're not into eating your lipstick lol these may not be for you.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AUHMAZING color!!!! I absolutely adore this color and the fact that it doesn't dry my lips out!!!! Fave product so far!!!
Date published: 2016-06-17