Moisturizing Lipstick is rated 3.8587 out of 5 by 630.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I love the colors, I love that they stay on, and I love the price! The only one I don't love is berry black. The texture is quite thick so it's impossible to just put a light coat on, which ends up making the lipstick go on a bit messy. My favorite is wine and red carpet.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it !! love these they are great nice texture and pigmentation
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lipstick, colors rotate a lot I bought two colors this summer and loved them! I bought three more of each so I wouldn't run out and have to wait for them to be back in stock. Sadly, one of the two colors has already been discontinued. I'm glad I bought the extras when I did. They're great lipsticks, moisturizing, good color payoff and a nice (though rotating) selection of colors! Reapplication time is pretty average, both worth taking stars off the ratings.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from came smushed When i got mine it was smushed against the cap but is good
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!... I realy hate it when people give bad ratings for this and talk down on it, these are the most moisturizing lipsticks i have ever used. Alot of users say they are patchy, wear off, and are not very pigmented, but in my opinion these are not meant to be super pigmented these are called "MOISTURIZING" lipsticks therefor meaning they will be sheer. I have them in every color and yes some colors arent the best but i love many of these on days i want a little bit of color and something light on my lips...and they are cheap! great job elf! (:
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These are horrible, sorry ELF! I bought this lipstick a little while back and started using them within the colder months. They are so patchy and they taste horrible! The color chunks on the lips and just is not my favorite. I really like a lot of the other ELF products but this is a pass for me.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I could rate this negative votes I would. Don't waste your money on this product even if it's cheap. I bought the Black Berry Color and the application is horrendous. It applies patchy and doesn't go on smoothly. I tried using a brush, but it doesn't look any better. Avoid and save your money.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The one I brought is Party in the Buff, and this is the worst color ever!!!! It looks like a orangy pink, maybe peach color? Looks cute, but once you have it one your lips, it is way too light, and I would say really dry, chap look on the lips. I have pic I have added under. I did felt it is creamy, and moisturising, but maybe because of that it is very soft, very VERY easy break, so have to be gentle while applying it.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tastes great, looks terrible I own about 5 shades of this lipstick because they smell and taste amazing. I keep being optimistic that maybe I just purchased a dried one or a bad shade, but of all the colors I own, Marsala Blush is the only one that's wearable. they look NOTHING like the swatches or even the color in the tube. Southern belle looks kid of nude but it's actually a Barbie pink. Pink mix is also an opaque baby pink. black berry was supposed to be my go to fall shade but it's splotchy and the color slides around the lips. Spend the $3 on a Nyx Lipstick instead. These aren't worth the price unless you love brown sugar.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color! This lipstick goes on smooth, it is very moisturizing and has a light berry flavor to it. The darker colors tend to be a little uneven at first application, but it is easy enough to layer for even coverage. (just go over your mouth twice and relax! It's not bad at all!) I love the price and the quality is great.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Lipstick FINALLY a lipstick that actually moisturizes!! I couldnt be happier with these lipsticks, I own most of the colors and truly love them. Some colors can seem "bright" or "bold" but sometimes you just need a little pop of color in life! Absolutely love these.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I didn't like it I bought this item a few days ago and tried it out for the first time today. I was really excited when I read the reviews because they were all good, but mine was awful. I ordered the black berry and although it has great pigment, it does not go on good. It is very patchy and will not smooth out. I even tried to use a brush instead of putting it directly on my lips but it wasn't any better. Maybe it's just mine but I am so disappointed.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I received my order today. It arrived surprisingly quickly. I have Marsala Blush and Razzle Dazzle Red. The Marsala Blush is perfect but the Razzle Dazzle Red was not what I expected. It does not have as much pigment as it seems..but i'll work with it.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality! I have this lipstick in the shade 'Cheeky' and it is quite the product. The color is a bit underwhelming, but if you're just looking for a slight tint of orange, it's perfect. The color itself is comparable to another e.l.f lipstick I have, in the color 'Captivating'. Application is very easy and it feels smooth on the lips. Other than the lack of strong pigment, it's a very good lipstick!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I have bought this 2 weeks ago and I am pleased with this product. It moisterises in at least an hour. If you are looking for a sheer colour, there is a secret compartment at the bottom with a creamy balm that is very glossy as well. The pigments are unbelievably solid. It is not matte but it's not glossy either. I have also talked to other woman about this product and they loved it too. I wasn't expecting much either when I have purchased this product, but oh was I ever wrong. This is a perfect price and should be even more expensive for the quality it is. If you do want a medium pink, southern bell is the best way to go. The colours online are very different in person so be aware of that. They aren't so far off from the shade but they are a little bit different. Overall, this product works amazingly well and needs to be used with everyone with dry and chapped, or normal lips!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very moisturizing Great product! I love that you build up the color, it smells amazing and looks really good, I have this one, the Southern Bell, Berry Kiss, and Ravishing Rose and they all look amazing in my skin, it's a very good product for the prize that you're paying
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Color Bought this great lipstick over a month ago and Lovev It!!
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Perhaps I got a bad or old one? NOT moisturizing. So disappointed. Maybe I got an old one, but it is far from moisturizing...totally dry. The color is Southern Bell. :(
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly pigmented on the darker colors I bought the Black lipstick, Blackberry, Bordeaux beauty, and Marsala blush in this these lipsticks, and the only one that has been of any worth is the Marsala blush. Corals tend to look good on my skin tone, and it's the only one that actually moisturized. The Black, Blackberry, Bordeaux beauty all were poorly pigmented and even over lip primer would still dry up and create dramatic creases in my lips.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I ordered "pink minx" and was really excited to get it! First of all, this item an the other ones I got were just literally tossed in the box, with one packaging bubble, not impressive. I was so disappointed by the color of this in real life. I am fair skinned so I understand that not every color looks good on me, but what bothered me was how "off" the true color was from the depiction on the website and the packaging. It wasn't pretty bubbly pink, but very coral-y. It made me look ill and sallow-skinned. Very smooth going on, but the packaging was deceiving. I will never wear this particular shade again, I wish I could return it
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I could get a refund I was so excited to finally receive my package yesterday after a week and a half of waiting. I opened it and put it on. Wow what a disappointment. I really like the color but the coverage is horrible. I really wish I could get my $3 back. I wish they sold these lipsticks and stores so I could of save $ on shipping n the lipstick.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not pigmented at all I put this on and you can barely see it. You get what you pay for I guess.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Red Carpet - Beautiful Shade The Red Carpet is a beautiful shade and it applies very smoothly. It doesn't have much 'stay power'.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised!! Can't wait to buy more I bought this when I was offered free shipping with no minimum which is great because I live in Canada and shipping anything over here costs pretty much an arm and a leg.I got it in Ravishing Rose and was surprised on how smoothly it applied and how pigmented it was. I have olive skin with cool undertones and I was happy to say that it looked great, which was a surprise onto itself because I have the worst time finding the right lip colours.I have a bad habit of licking my lips and so it does taste good if anyone is wondering ahaha, the only thing I do have an issue with that it isn't matte. It's not quite glossy either, it does have a certain *sheen* to it, but I don't particularly mind it.I will most definitely buy more of these, I'm eyeing up to at least four other shades that have piqued my interest, but I think I might wait until they're either more readily available in my area or the next time I head down to the states because the shipping without any discounts is a bit much for the amount I'm paying for the products.Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed this product, giving it 4 stars - deducting one for it not being matte (which is pretty trivial in the grand scheme of things).
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I just got this to day and I love it! And smells really really good. I have Black Berry
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the carpet red lipstick...its great and light to wear
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY Impressive I was very nervous to use this product (afraid it would leave my lips dry the next day). It not only moisturizes while the day I use it but there is no dryness the next day either. It is not a matte finish but at the same time it is not gloss either. Great for a little added something to an otherwise basic look. I definitely plan on purchasing more colors.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I received this lipstick in the gift set kit this Christmas. I love this lipstick. It's buttery smooth and it tastes really good, too. It has good pigmentation and seems to last for a while.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Red Carpet I bought this at my local Target, I was looking for Bordeaux Beauty but its sold out everywhere, so I got the Red Carpet. It took way too many layers to be somewhat opaque. With a lip liner under it might be gorgeous but I would prefer one that I can just throw on. Feels good, just too translucent.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very pigmented... It's not very pigmented but does in fact moisturize. I would compare it more to a lip balm with a medium amount of pigment then a lipstick...
Date published: 2016-01-02