Prism Eyeshadow is rated 4.6204 out of 5 by 324.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Holy fallout, Batman I bought this in Sunset because I'm the kind of person who stocks up on nude palettes and never uses them, so I figured I may as well try having some color in my life (even if I never end up using it either). For starters, the colors run true to the stock images, INCLUDING how not-totally-opaque it appears in the swatches on the model's arm. Despite how much my brush picks up, it goes on pretty light, though it's buildable. By far the biggest problem, however, is the glitter fallout. The amount of glitter in this stuff is ABSURD. Like I'd be applying it to my lid and I'd notice a little cloud of glitter wafting away as I stroked the product on (so thank goodness I don't have sensitive eyes, otherwise that was a nightmare waiting to happen). I was hoping to use the pink tones as a more everyday color, but they're just way, way too glittery, and coupled with the overall sheerness of the colors... EH. Not a total waste of $10, but a pretty big disappointment.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous pigmented colors! I finally bought this two days ago and let me say, I wish I hadn't waited! This palette is so pigmented and feels like butter going on. I love all the colors, and love how it blends! I can't wait to buy some more of the other eyeshadows!
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed I got the palette with the sunset colors wanting a really nice pop of color for spring. The pigmentation is lacking. I've seen great swatches of these, especially with the more neutral palette so maybe that one is better... But when I swatched them, they weren't intense at all. Putting them on my eyes is the same story even when I try to pack it on. I'm going to try using them wet, but I don't buy eyeshadows for the purpose of wetting them every time I want to get pigmentation out of them. I wish these could be great dry, too. :( Because of the sad pigmentation, I don't reach for this.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OH MY GOD I got the sunset palette and holy cow! You can just use one color and it instantly shades with your crease. I mainly use the 3rd and 5th color one at a time but the 5th color is definitely the best
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed I love this palette. The colors are more gorgeous then they look online. I started with the Naked or nude one, and just couldn't get enough. It's an easy EVERYDAY go to! And with the shadow lock eye lid primer it stays seriously ALL day. I love it so much I just purchased the sunset palette. They go on smooth with a creamy looking finish, I love them. I only use E.l.f make up now.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOOO pretty! love this! Super pigmented, beautiful both wet and dry. Super blendable. Lasts all day. Imma fan!
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I got sunset and naked and I absolutely love these I got them when they had their black Friday 50% off sale so I got two for the normal price and I love the pinks and golds in the sunset pallet and the name is perfect for when I'm looking for a natural eye look the consistentsy is really good for the price would love to see more pallets like these in the future from elf
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay I was excited to receive this product but I was then disappointed when I received it. The colors are very light. They are not dark. The darkest one is actually more of a light brown.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, Not Great After seeing a lot of great reviews both on the elf website and on YouTube, I was anxious to try this product, but I would classify it as good, not great. I've used it wet and I've used it dry; I prefer using it dry. The pigmentation is very good, but not as amazing as other reviews have made it sound. I will continue to use this product (I bought it in "Sunset"), but will probably not buy other palettes. I'm considering using the colors as a light cream eyeliner more so than a shadow. For $10, which is pricey for elf, I had higher hopes.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I was looking for a new nude eyeshadow, since my favorite one broke and the shards ran away, and the nude palette exceeded my expectations! I honestly thought all I would use regularly would be the first two shades, but the 4th shade has ended up being my favorite and the last shade looks great in the crease. I would definitely recommend this!
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I bought this a couple weeks ago and use it everyday. I use the shimmer whip cream first then apply this. It is so worth it!!
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful i bought this at old navy and i love it!!!!! and it is so easy to use i just use my finger and i love the colors on it
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pallet such nice pigments and colors make your eyes stand out , i love this products
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay. I love shimmer shades, so the instant I saw this on the front page I knew I had to have it. I bought the 'Sunset' palette and was completely blown away by how rich and shimmery the colors looked in the palette. However, once I actually applied it, the colors were horribly sheer and had hardly no sparkle to them at all. It would take a lot of layering to get a good color out of any of these, even the brightest purple to the right. Disappointing, but I will probably use it for highlighter.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY SPARKLY I've had this product for a little over a week and I love the pigmentation but the shadows are a little too shiny/shimmery for me. They are suuuuuuper shimmery. Just beware of that before purchasing.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING EYESHADOW!! I was given this e.l.f. Product as a Christmas Gift. It turned out to be more than I ever expected! I currently have the Sunset prism eyeshadow and love the beautiful colors within this palette. I wear it along with the e.l.f. primer, and it creates an all day lasting look! I can't wait to purchase the others!
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this a few months ago and was highly disappointed. The shadows looked so beautiful on YouTube! So buttery and pigmented. However, when I opened them up and searched them on my arm I was immediately unimpressed . The shadows were to chalky for me and the gold shade in the pallets was so yellow I could barley believe it. The darker shades are not too bad, but wish the other three shades were usable. Maybe I got a bad one, but it will be a while before I try any of the other ones.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best palette in the elf line I received this in a deal they had going on a few months ago, this is the best palette in their line- they are creamy, highly pigmented, and blend able. I use these mainly for lid, wet. if powder and fallout is an issue for you I recommend wetting your brush after you dip it in a pan. if you use dry common sense would be to tap the brush a few times to get minimal fallout when you apply the colour to the lid. I only have it in sunset but as far as I can tell all of the palettes have beautiful colours. totally worth it.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome eyeshadows! I purchased all three and I love them! So pigmented, so shimmery. If you love shimmery eyeshadow, then you NEED these in your life.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pigmentation and beautiful colours! These shadows are extremely pigmented and shimmery. Great for a night out or special occasion. However, I try not to use these for everyday/day time looks because it's a little too much. Overall, they are highly pigmented and last a very long time with a good primer.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have This is definitely a must have from elf. I have mine in the shade Naked. These are absolutely gorgeous shimmery shadows. They are super pigmented and just look stunning. The only thing is is this is not really a stand alone palette, but I rarely dip my brush in just one palette!
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These shadows are great for shimmery looks! They have good pigmentation and last all day.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula I am totally in love with the pallets. They are so creamy and for such a great price!!!! Unbelievable in a good way.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No pigmentation Great package, and colors looks great, but do not has pigment, even wet is just little color, for me is expensive $10, for poor quality eyeshadows
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality These are the BEST affordable eyeshadows at be drug store. Creamy, great pigmentation, barely any fall out. Highly HIGHLY recommend for beginners and makeup addicts like myself!
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pigment! This is one of my favorite palettes! I will often find myself reaching for this over my Naked or Two Faced ones. It's really well pigmented and blends wonderfully. I got the gold/brown toned palette and it makes my blue eyes really pop. I cannot recommend this one enough!
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantasttic I bought this in "Nude". These are soft colors, super easy to blend, light-to-dark. They are definitely long-lasting. I had to use olive oil to get them off. My only complaint is that they're all super-shimmery (I should have gotten the matte nude). They are gorgeous, and perfect for when you want a natural look with a touch of glamour. The compact fits perfectly in a clutch, love that it came with a dual-ended applicator and mirror. The color is intense, but not too intense.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Great I have this palette in two colors, Naked & Sunset. I love them both. The shadows are creamy and easy to apply, and the colors are perfect. They have minimal fall-out and blend really well considering the price. There's also a ton of product in each palette. Six shadows for $10 is probably one of the most expensive products Elf has and therefore may seem like a lot, but they're absolutely worth it.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I am so impressed with the makeup. The price is awesome
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've been using this non stop for the past 2 weeks. I love it as long as I use the elf glitter primer. The last 4 colors are my fave❤️
Date published: 2015-12-03