Eyeliner & Shadow Stick is rated 3.9163 out of 5 by 490.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product Not as Described I normally love ELF products, but this one didn't live up to their usually high standards. First of all, when I opened it up, the colors were off. The packaging said blue/midnight, but that wasn't the case at all. The liner was more of a black with a slight blue tint, and the shadow was GRAY. On top of that the shadow rubbed off within 15 min. I've never had a worse shadow.On the other hand, other than wishing it was more obviously a blue, the liner is great. It was easy to use, stayed on for a long time, and if it had been its own product, I would've given it 4 stars.But it's not, and there were more things I was disappointed with than aspects I found acceptable or liked, so it keeps its low rating.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome shadow/liner product! I love these shadows and liners. I bought pearl/glow; black/smoke; green/moss and plum/purple. These glide on nice and are pigmented enough. Both the shadow and liner stay on all day (I use the studio make-up mist) and the colors aren't too dark/bold.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It in Brown & Gold I bought this online in brown & gold and I'm pretty crazy about the gold! When rolled over primer, the pigmentation is intense and has the desired effect. The brown doesn't do much for me on brown colored eyelids, but I'd get it again just for the gold roller. Perfect.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor packaging Love the color, got the purple one. eyeshadow drags a bit. My problem is the packaging. It broke shortly after buying it, so you can't advance the eyeliner. You can pull it apart to twist it up but it's a pain.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I brought the pearl glow and WOW...It really brings out my eyes with a perfect glow!
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colors are beautiful So I owned the black/smoke for a while now and love it. The only issue I have it that it is a bit smeary.. Its very easy to smudge and get all over the place, but it could be a problem that I have only, as lots of eye shadows and eye liners to move on me. I recently got this in purple/plum too and the colors are a really nice shade of purple and really help make my greenish/greyish eye color pop. For the price and the colors, it worth it :)
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for any occasions I've always loved E.L.F. products, but this one is one of my favorites.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product, wrong color I got this today in my elf beauty bundle. I love how smooth it is, and how pigmented it is, but I got the Plum/Purple and it is just not my color. The plum shadow looks more murky brown than it is purple. Not my favorite. I was hoping to get the black/grey ish one like my mother because that one is wonderful. I will buy this product in a different color. =]
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love this product in every colour ! Amazing colour and easy to apply ! Long lasting great for any occasion.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beauty bundle I have received this shadow/liner stick in my beauty bundle in the colour purple/plum, Although I love using the eye liner on my bottom lash line I didn't find the eyeshadow colour purple at all it came off more as a light greyish brown. I may have to try this product in a different colour to see what i really think
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast track to a smokey eye........ I love the smoke/black combo. I line the top with the smokey gray and add a lighter gray just above it. Then I use the black liner on the bottom. Could not be easier.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice shadow/liner I got the purple first, in the Amethyst collection. I normally don't use sparkly or frosty or metallic on my eyes (I'm 66 sparkle is a bit over the top). But I used the shadow and was very pleased with it. The "frost" is very subtle and just highlights the contours of the eye rather than jumping out at you. So I then bought the gray and it is just a beautifully subtle as the purple. You can go very light and delicate or you can use several coats to get a smokey look. The liner part of the thing a nice bonus - it is smooth and easy to apply and perfectly sets off the lashes from the eyelid. I'm very pleased.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous colors and convenient shadow/liner combo I ended up getting these in every color except the blue (which I don't see mentioned now). My favorite is the green because the colors of both the liner and the shadow are so exceptional! The moss green shadow is just gorgeous :) I tend to use these to finish up my eye makeup look and I like to smudge either the shadow or liner under my eyes. The shape of the shadow makes it work very well in the crease, too. Then, I neaten up the under eye area with concealer and set with the mineral concealer powder. I am literal when I say "smudge" because these can smear easily. However, since they are creamy, I think the shadows would work well as bases for powder shadow but I haven't tried that yet. Also, the shadows are less messy than the liner, so if you like the shadow part it would be worth getting just for that. I also use the pearl shadow for my inner corner area quite a lot. The smear factor has led me to lightly brush setting powder lightly over my lids to help the staying power. Of course, primer helps too. Overall, the price and gorgeous colors make these worthwhile for me and I continue to reach for them.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Its okay.. I got purple plum, I liked it (at first) but the shadow stick got messed up when I used concealer? Now it hurts when I try applying it. The eyeliner is easy to apply. But im really hateing how the shadow is. It smudges all over the place, I cant put it on right.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Getting Ready A Breeze I found these randomly at Marshall's. I purchased one because they are so cheap. I loved it so much that I got online and ordered 2 other colors. They are great for creating smoky looks. They also work great as an eyeshadow primer. They do not crease or smudge during the day. I like to use the eyeliner side in my crease for more definition.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Bought this last month in brown & basic. I love it! Definitely a great addition to my makeup collection!
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome, but a few difficulties I received this product about a week ago, and there are a few things I have to say. Number one, I LOVE the pigmentation of the shadow stick and the eyeliner. I got this in brown/basic, and the shadow stick is a golden-brown color and looks beautiful, goes on smooth and is easy to blend, but does not crease, smudge or move. However, when I got this, the shadow stick (I mean, the WHOLE shadow stick) part broke when I opened the item, and almost screamed when I didn't find the product, but then saw it in the cap. I was able to pop it back into the applicator part of the product. Secondly, the eyeliner... it is exactly what I wanted this to be. Smooth, pigmented and subtle. I would have given this 5 stars if the shadow hadn't fallen into the cap.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this combo. The eyeliner works really great and so does the shadow. Color is nice and vibrant.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love! Bought on a whim and I love it! I have the black and silver shadow. Stayed on all day and only smeared because I accidentally scratched my eye. Love this eyeliner!
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from these pictures don't do the colors justice!!! I have the brown eyeliner with the gold eyeshadow stick and I just want to say that the gold is such a beautiful gold. It looks like a liquid jewel on your eye...The color does not crease and it stays until YOU take it off!!!!! I promise you will not be disappointed and especially for $3 (or $1.50 when it's 50% off). C'mon we waste that on something we don't need or care about everyday and this will last you a long time and look beautiful...Truly Beautiful
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great eyeliner but the lid... I love these eyeliners. They give me such great precisions when applying and they are my go-to eyeliners.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is probably my favorite e.l.f. product! I absolutely love these two-in-ones, especially when it's two products that I use so often! I use black eyeliner daily, and silver eye shadow about once a or twice week. I cannot overstate the convenience. Also, the eye shadow goes on smooth while the liner applies a bit thinly. It's nothing a few lines won't fix.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke the 2nd time I used it Love the way this works, ( the eyeliner part anyway.. not that impressed with the shadow end.. too smudgy, it wandered all over my eye instead of staying where I put it...)... but when I went to use the eyeliner... the second time, It was not there ! I finally found it, the stick of the liner had dropped into the cap. It had broken off and fallen out. I was able to get it back in the dispenser, but it is blunt now of course and it already had issues of drawing a bit fat on the line to start with. Love the smooth liner, and will use it for as long as it lasts... I will not buy this style, again.. since the liner is not dependable.. and the shadow end.. is useless.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great love it!!!!!!!!! i got this item at Walmart in black/smokey and the shadow is great it can be light or very dark and the liner is great for the water line but can get a little messy.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing I bought this a week ago. I use the combo everyday for work and the compliments haven't stopped.easy to use, looks great, lasts my entire 11 hour shift.must buy more soon.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two great tools in one I have very little space in my cosmetic bag (especially when I travel). This shadow and liner combo is the ultimate multi-tasker and space saver. Love it.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken eyeliner part I bought this from the actual ELF store and finally took it out to try. The color is perfect, but unfortunately the eyeliner part is broken (the twisting part doesn't let the pencil go up)....
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Eyeshadow End Creases Horribly! I got this as a stocking stuffer and thought this looked awesome. Sad to say the shadow stick creases so horribly... Been too scared to try it with primer. I don't have time to be correcting my makeup on the go. The eyeliner works ok.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this one. I purchase these about every six months, since I have to toss my liners anyway. The liners/shadows glide on great, and the pigmentation is exactly what I want. Texture and coloring is really what I was hoping for from the cream eyeshadows but haven't experienced. I tend to lean toward the brown, which is a pretty gold and great for a metallic look. The pearl and black are also go-tos in my collection. Next to elf's hypershine lip glosses, this is probably my favorite product from them.The only con I can think of is that it does seem to easily smudge if you're not careful. Just make sure you set it.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken mess I got this and was pumped to use it. But I only used it once and the eyeliner part broke. It crumbled and was just a mess. The shadow - I bought purple - was too light for my taste. I won't buy it again.
Date published: 2015-02-25