Baked Highlighter is rated 3.4871794871794872 out of 5 by 390.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little highlighter! I just got this in the mail the other day. As other reviewers suggested I scraped off the top layer in order to make it little easier to work with. I love the light shimmer that it gives my cheekbones. Definitely can be used daily and can be layered on for a more dramatic look. I have been impressed with all of my elf products!
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Subtle yet beautiful! This product gives just the right amount of shine! It's not to over powering but it is so nice (:
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I think this highlighter is adequate. It's definitely no MAC highlighter, but it does the job. The reviews say that there's a bit of a film (?) covering it and that it allows no powder to come off. I didn't have that problem. I will say that it's much easier to not use a brush, the powder is a bit hard so soft little bristles don't do anything. This may sound odd but it's better to just take the entire compact and rub it wherever you want that shine, it'll show much better. The color is very soft and pretty too.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless Having waited almost a month for my order to arrive, when it finally did I was so disappointed. This highlighter couldn't be picked up on a brush; a sponge or my finger! In the end I had to scrape it onto a tissue and use it. You couldn't tell I had used highlighter. It's like a brick the refuses to let colour budge. If I could be nkthered I'd return it and get my money back
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Shimmer! I'm an absolute beginner with highlighting, so I bought the Midnight Pearls color. It's really too pale for my skin tone, but I ADORE the shimmer anyway! It's nice and subtle, and probably the best choice for someone like me who doesn't know how to really use it yet. I wear it all the time, even when I don't do all of my face.I tried to use a "face" brush at first, but that made the application to diffuse. When I used my fingers it was much better!
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As good as my $40 highlighter I purchased this highlighter In a moment of panic. I lost all my make up some how and had an event. So I ran to the closest ELF store and took a chance on this highlighter. ELF has never failed me before and it didn't this time. This highlighter(Blush Gem) goes on so smoothly and is not over powering like some powdered highlighter can be. This is one of my top 2 highlighter choice . Do I dare to say it's as good as my $40 highlighter oooo yes.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IF ANYONE IS HAVING PROBLEM WITH IT at first I tried to apply it using a fan brush to u know-feel like a makeup guru- but the color did not go on my face. Here is the secret to getting that REALLY bright highlight. Spritz it with water-not too much. With ur finger or just apply it directly onto your face. Trust me, the brightness is 500% brighter than just applying it with ur dry fingers. This was a very good investment. This highlighter is on the level of the Watts up highlighter. Try it, u won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works beautifully after you scrape off outer shell At first I was so disappointed with the lack of payoff when I applied this with various brushes. After reading others' comments about scraping off the outer layer I tried it with the serrated edge of a steak knife. Now I get a lovely, subtle, smooth highlight that is almost creamy. I didn't want color, just highlight, so the white one works for me. I can't attest to the colored versions. glad I didn't discard it. That's why reviews are so important. Thanks to those who suggested scraping top layer off. ...just lovin' E.L.F.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely disappointed Horrible pigmentation! Not what I expected, it has to be be scratched and broken up on order to get any color out of it. I heard alot of good things about this highlighter so I decided to try it out. It is NOTHING compared to the more expensive highlighters. Even when I do everything I can to get the color out, it barely shows on my skin.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was so excited to use the highlighters but I was disappointed with the highlighters.they were hard to use. I love Elf. But I don't like the highlighters.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage I saw someone compare this produce to the Mac mineralized skin finish.. That's the biggest joke I've ever heard. Do not waste your money. Literally no pigment whatsoever
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price! Been using this product for about two weeks now, and I really can't complain (especially since I paid $4 for it). I apply it with a real techniques contour brush for a subtle glow, to add demension after powdering my face. I will say though, I feel like the top has an over-lay of glitter. The first few times I used it I got more of a glittery highlight then the subtle glow I was looking for. All I did was run my finger on it a few times to get that off and now it works much better.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good It gives a very nice and subtle glow if you can get it to work right. Although it is a little difficult to pick up the product at first all you really have to do is find a way that works best for you! I like to dampen a makeup sponge then use this on my cheekbones and it works really well for me that way. Don't expect perfect results for a $4 highlighter!
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Quality!!! I just recently purchased this and it does not even apply with a brush. You have to use your finger and rub it ! Not rub lightly but rub hard just to get some product. But this is beyond awful
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Experiment Before You Trash it! Ive seen many comments about how the pigmentation is off/doesnt even work. These are baked! Theyre meant to be used wet. I use mine (moonlight pearl) wet without any issues, same with my baked bronzer. Experiment with a dry/wet combo. This is one of the best highlighters for the price.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to apply & No pigment I bought it in moonlight pearls and was super excited about the color. Turns out, the quality of the product was very disappointing. Theres a dry layer when you first open it so you have to scrape it off otherwise it'll be hard to pick up any product. The product itself is pretty chalky and doesn't have much color to it (mainly sparkles). It gets a bit better as far as pigmentation/intensity if you apply it wet.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chunky and Chalky I got this in "Moonlight" and was thrilled by how pretty I thought the color would be. And the color is very pretty, but the product is so incredibly dry it's unusable, on top of the glitter being very chunky and cheap feeling, causing it to look like I decided to put sparkly eyeshadow across my cheeks. It's just not flattering.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its okay Its best if applied with fingers and if you press down with angled brush
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There is no pigment, just sparkles. i received this product along with some other products recently and this product is not good. It honestly is just pure sparkles. you have to rub the brush on the highlighter very hard for the product to go on the brush. spend you $4 on something else, as long as it is not on this highlighter.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good I decided to buy it and when I finally got to try it. No product comes off and people said to apply it wet. Still barely noticeable. I also bought the baked blush and eyeshadow and both have a completely different formula and work really well. I suggest for the people who want an elf highlighter to just buy the baked blushes and eyeshadow because they have really good pigmentation and a better formula than the baked highlighters, and a plus is the blush has more product and is cheaper.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Consider one but not the others... blush gems is good- not great but your money on pink diamonds and moonlight pearls. much like the other reviews stated, they're bad!dry, useless, no show
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TO BE HONEST, DO NOT BUY! I bought this couple days ago and I don't like it at all! It has no pigment ! It's also hard as a rock. When I use wet brush or blender, nothing show up when I apply. Then I thought it might works with finger, I try my best but it shows up a little bit on finger and stucks there. It's a highlighter but it doesn't work as the name! Worst highlighter I have ever used. I don't expect it works as high end but at least DO SOMETHING. I spent money to buy highlighter not a rock.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oh. My. God Judging by the recent reviews, it's a good bet that something horrible and ungodly has happened to this product's formula. I have had this in blush gems for a long time, and it's a nice highlighter. A little dusty. but decent. Reflective, pigmented, easy to apply. etc. Recently, I was finally able to get Moondrops after they restocked. I was SO EXCITED cause that's the one everyone talks about. But it's USELESS. I can barely pick it up with my finger, let alone a brush. It is so hard and dry and impossible to use. Impossible. The only thing I can think of is to break it up into another container, so it's a loose product. Ugh.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's really chalky and dry I bought this about a month ago for my sister. You could just barely tell she has it on unless there's some type of light on her face. Even then it's not really as noticeable. The product is very dry and chalky. You can't really pick up much with a brush. However, if you use your finger a good amount of times you might be able to get something.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no pigment I ordered this after seeing an Instagram post that it was a dupe of a $32 mac highlight. But even if I roughly run my finger along this, almost no product comes off.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible product DO NOT BUY .... This product was absolutely horrible and USELESS it is literally plastic and brushes don't pick it up. It's awful. Waste of money.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could of done better Product was not loose enough for a brush to pick up. When applied it's not shimmery enough and makes my foundation very cakey
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless. I bought it in moonlight pearl and it is USELESS. Even if I rub the entire compact directly onto my skin I still can't see any highlight whatsoever :( It looks so pretty in the compact but there's literally nothing to work with.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No pigmentation Literally no pigmentation on my medium toned skin.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moonlight Pearls&Blush Gems I just bought these two and I love them. They give a great dewy glow that can be subtle or intense depending on how much you build them up. You can also wet your brush for something more intense. Some of the reviews here say that they got no pigment whatsoever but the trick is to scrap off the top layer of the product with a knife or the end of your brush. You will know that you've scrapped away enough because they swatches are instantly more pigmented. I love pairing these two shades with the ELF shimmering whips. The shade Moonlight Pearls and Spotlight(the whip) make an amazing duo. Great for strobing.
Date published: 2016-08-26