Baked Highlighter is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 483.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great color, horrible product The color did not transfer from the palatte to my brush or face... LOW QUALITY! I have used elf for a long time and this is by far their worst product I've bought. I will be returning it.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wet it!!! I too at first thought the product was a wash, but then i dampened a beauty blender and it went on like a charm! If you think this product is too low key, apply it wet!
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Its pretty, but doesnt work I scraped the top layer off like people were saying, and I still wasn't picking up any product. If I layer it a TON, it does look kind of pretty. More like a shimmery blush than anything.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good! I bought this expecting a good highlighter, but what I got was more of a good shimmery eyeshadow. I got Moonlight Pearls, and to me it's not a very good highlighter, but it's good if you want a long-lasting, shimmery, natural, beautiful eyeshadow!
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it was ok.. i just recently bought this. i first tried to swatch it and there was zero pigment. i scrapped off the first layer and then it got a little better. the only way i can get a decent pigment is by using a setting spray on my brush first.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing!!!!!! this highlight is so pretty! it is has such a great glow and for the price- it's fabulous
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shine! I just received this highlighter, and I suggest scraping off the top layer to really get the most out of it. I bought pink diamonds, and it leaves you absolutely stunning.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst highlight I was so excited to get this product so when I finally got it I went to go swatch it. Rubbed a little with my finger and went to put it on my hand and nothing comes off. I try again a little harder this time and nothing still. It is impossible of get any product it almost feels like the product is fake.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They'll see you shining from space! This highlighter ROCKS! Is a great dupe for one of my favorite highlighters that costs $24. I use this with the highlighter brush by e.l.f. and the result is seriously mind-blowing. At first it looks like it won't be very pigmented (when swatched on your finger, and even on the brush) but once it's on your face, BAMMM!! YOU WILL BE SHINING BRIGHT LIKE A DIAMOND!
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product i bought this highlighter in 'pink diamonds' recently and i am really happy about it! for a small price, it is a great highlighter. it does tend to wear off a bit easy, but i apply a few times and it is good for a few hours. i see many people complaining about the colour and effectiveness, but once you get the top layer off it works much better. i usually apply dry with a brush, but wet application and/or using your finger is even more effective!
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty but hard to apply The baked highlighter is kinda hard to apply. If you apply with a brush, use your fingers to really rub the bristles in it. If you use your fingers, it's a but easier. For a more noticeable look, use more than one application.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so pretty This is a pretty highlighter. I find that it comes off better on your finger than with a brush. It must be because it's baked, I don't know. I was getting frustrated that I wasn't seeing any product on my brush, but when I used my finger, it was perfect. It's got a nice shimmer to it. I would like to be able to apply with a brush but I don't know if there is anything that can be done about that.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Swatch Ever! I'm so happy I bought this highlighter. It's very pigmented once you get past the first layer. It stays on for a long time and doesn't fade. I apply it with a fan brush and it's perfect.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I usually really like e.l.f. products but this was like sheer chalk woth absolutely no shine. I got the moonlit pearls and was very disapointed.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Highlighter I got my highlighter in moonlight pearls today and I couldn't wait to try it... Its so nice & pigmented highly recommend
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did Not Really Work... I got the moonlight pearls version, tried it, and nothing really showed up. No shine really appeared anywhere.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, non-glittery highlight I got this a few weeks back in Moonlight Pearls and liked it so much I've since picked up Blush Gems. Before this, I found all comparably-priced highlights either didn't show up or were too glittery and pigmented to look even somewhat natural on my light, NC-20 skin. I had heard mixed reviews on this product but decided to take a chance. I am glad I did.Though it doesn't look like anything on the brush when I swirl my elf highlighting brush over it, it does work. This really gives me a noticeably glowing look while not being unnaturally pigmented or glittery, and does not emphasize any texture I have. This has now become my go-to highlighter and I wear it every time I put on any makeup.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVEEE!! Just revived this today and I'm already in love!! Not as buttery but still very good pigmentation and looks flawless on the skin!
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pink Diamonds - Very pretty The color is absolutely stunning. I am overall *very* happy with the product - happy enough that I won't even dock a star for the fact that you *do* have to scrape the top layer off in order to get the beautiful pigmentation. It's really not a big enough deal for me to be upset over. You barely lose any product, and it's so beautiful and glowy
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does this contain sweet almond oil?? I just bought moonlight pearls at target. On the e.l.f. website it doesn't say that the highlighter contains sweet almond oil. But on the box it lists it as an ingredient. So what's the deal? I'm allergic to almond oil so I'm not going to use this until I know for sure what's in it.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Top layer is dry but under there is gold There is not much pay off when you rub your finger and much less a brush over the baked product. I ended up scraping off a lot of the top layer and there was great product underneath. I like that it is buildable and you can use for daily use or to glam your look up. Very pretty. One downside- it does accentuate texture on skin. Great price point for product.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DO NOT SCRAPE.. LONG REVIEW BUT WORTH THE READ Ive had blushed gems for some time now and i purchased another. the first time, I had the same problem as everyone else with a stiff, hard top layer. i scraped. which then showed how beautifully it actually is, nicely pigmented and a nice shimmer on the face. but it came to my attention that the whole thing was beginning to crumble very quickly. i took it out my makeup bag and set it on my night table to see if my i was being to rough with it in the bag.. i wasn't. it basically fell into a complete mess overnight. and being that the plastic top that closes it i guess isn't very tight, it was all over... But the second time around. I DIDNT SCRAPE. ALL YOU NEED TO DO IS FROM A FEW INCHES AWAY SPRAY THE HIGHLIGHTER WITH SOME ROSE OR REGULAR WATER AND DO THE SAME WITH YOUR BRUSH. DO THIS EVERY TIME YOU USE IT FOR ABOUT A WEEK AND ITS PEFECT!
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good highlighter i bought this and it first there was no shimmer. but when u scrape the top bit which takes of a hard cover, the shimmer then is shown which is very beautiful. i recommend you get this.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not good at first but... so i bought two of these and at first i was really disappointed. they seemed really stiff with barely any color payoff. however, it was recommended to me that i scrape off the top layer. once i did that it felt much softer and i was able to get way more pigment
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dry Top of the product is to dry, it won't go onto the brush. You have to scrape the top layer of the product off
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Barely Works I just bought this highlighter, and it barely works! When I use a brush, it does not even come off on the brush, no matter how much force I apply. I have resorted to just rubbing the whole highlighter on my face. Even doing this, a get a small amount of highlight. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Brick? I'm very disappointed about the BH in Moonlit Pearls. It's so hard I can't even budge it with my brush. Did mine petrify? The pink one is OK.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful!! I had the same problem as everyone else, it not picking up at all. Scrape at the top layer and BAM. Amazing pigment and absolutely beautiful. And you really cannot beat the price.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed! I love ELF products, but I am disappointed with this moonlight pearl . It doesn't work well with brush or using finger. I read many good reviews about it before purchasing. However, I dint see any difference before and after put it on my face.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I can dig it. I was very confused at first because this didn't seem very noticeable at all but I could tell it was pretty it just wasn't coming off that way. I randomly decided to try it with some Feeling Younger by lush and omg....so pretty. Definitely a new favorite.
Date published: 2017-01-05