Baked Highlighter is rated 3.687697160883281 out of 5 by 317.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Much Hype I think maybe I was too excited from hearing everyone say how wonderful this product was and was disappointed when I received it. I personally do not see much if any highlight once I try it on, which is extremely disappointing because I had seen videos and reviews about it that show how other people love it. I hope maybe I tried the wrong skin tone or perhaps that I'm applying it wrong, but I highly doubt it. On a side note, was I the only one shocked to see how tiny the product is? It unfortunately does not meet any of my expectations although I really wanted to like it!
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from got this in moonlight shade. really hard to use without wetting the powder first, but once you do that it looks really nice.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Highlighter I bought this product not too long ago, this is not my first time purchasing this highlighter. I like it, it creates a nice subtle glow, as opposed to a more intense effect you might get from other highlighters. I'm happy very with it!
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Highlight With Some Exceptions I have moonlight pearl and love the color! when applied correctly it looks amazing on medium light skin! The only con i have is that its almost too baked so it is harder to get on the brush. if you push down on the side of your brush more it does work amazing!
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lack of pigmentation and very dry formula Bought this a week ago, and received it today. Very disappointed with the product, as it is very hard to apply. In addition, it has barely any pigmentation what so ever. The packaging also does not say "baked highlighter" like the one in the displayed photo.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I could not get any product onto the elf highlighting brush I also purchased or even my finger! I tried scraping off the top layer of the product it works a little better but still would have to layer it on over and over to get the littlest bit to show up. Do not buy this product instead get the shimmering facial whip it is only one dollar!
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! When I bought idk what to think but I am in love with these baked highlighters they can give me a slight glow or a glow that the gods will see me but tends to be fallout overall great.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful The color is very potent, and I love it very much!!! The ONLY con to this product is that it is not creamy. I prefer creamy highlighters, but that is simply personal preference. I have "Moonlight Pearls"
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice shimmer, but ya got to work for it Very nice color if you can get it out of the pot. I had to scratch it off to get anything. Perhaps its a production flaw. GREAT price. I have never seen any "baked" products in stores, any one know why?
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No pigmentation I have tried applying this with a fan brush, with a tapered blush brush, even with my fingers and there is no pigment. I have tried it dry and wet and it still has no pay off.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love Bought this in the shade Pink Diamonds and I couldn't be happier. Every time I wear it, people always ask what highlighter I use, and are shocked when I tell them it's from elf! The only downfall is that every brush I've used with this simply does not work, as it just doesn't pick up any of the product. Your best bet is to rub the product on your finger, and tap your finger on your face. This isn't a problem for me because it makes it easier to control the amount of intensity I want, but it could be undesirable for some. I find that using this finger method helps it stay super pigmented ALL DAY!
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favorite. The texture was rough and it was not as pigmented as I expected. There is a little shimmer, but not a great highlighter.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price for a good product! I will definitely buy some more of these!
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this about 2 weeks ago and it's hard to get any product on the brush ,but once it's on your face its poppin ✨
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great subtle highlight I bought this a couple weeks ago and since then I have been wearing this on my face. It is the perfect subtle highlight. I like my makeup to look on the more natural side and this helps achieve that look. The highlight is definitely buildable, so if I am ever wanting something a little more intense this will do the job as well. I gave it a four instead of a five because the pigment isn't the most intense I have ever seen, but for such an affordable product this is definitely a must-have!
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wet or Dry more like wet or bye terrible puns aside, I bought this highlighter in blush gems and moonlight pearl. When I first swatched this product (immediately after I received it), I thought that this product was ABSOLUTELY AWFUL. It's dry and hard and gives almost no color payoff and left some sparse glitter in odd, far apart places. BUT, if you use it wet (I used elf's makeup setting spray), Oh Dear Lord is it beautiful! It gives off the nicest really intense sheen (not for the faint of heart). When used wet, it's so much better. So, it's nice if you are willing to use makeup setting spray for it, but it would be nice to have the product be nice whether or not it was wet.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moonlight pearls Love this highlighter, it accents my regular makeup routine so well and its very lightweight. The only complaint I would have is that it is hard to get any product on the brush - i read previous reviews that said to just scrape off the top layer and you're able to pick up more product, I tried this and it worked wonders. So happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't live up to the hype... I read a ton of reviews and totally expected a beautiful, high pigmented product, but Blush Gems didn't deliver. I tried to scrape off the top layer, use a spray and wet the brush before application. All resulted in very little color payoff and left the product with a gray crust on the top. Eek. It gets the job done after 50 swirls with a brush, but fades fast and has an unnatural color. The color looked a little flat and gray on my skin... maybe I got a bad batch because Im a huge e.l.f. fan and normally receive great product. Order the baked blush in Pink Tastic and use as a highlighter...You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought this a little while ago, due to becoming a highlighter junkie, in the shade Moonlight Pearls, and it's BARELY pigmented at all, and does not even last 2 hours. You need to use a bunch of product to get any pigmentation at all. It's a weird texture, it's almost like it's not even supposed to be used as anything besides for show.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ILove everything from elf but unfortunately there highlight isn't one of them it isn't pigmented at all actually and it only looks good when iApply it to my nose but for my cheek bone area it just makes my skin look ashy maybe it's because of my skin but iHave a friend with the same problem wouldn't recommend this to a colored person but all skin types are different so maybe it's just me
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Zero Pigmentation! Wow, this really bummed me out. What a waste of money... It had zero pigmentation, I literally use it as a light eye shadow instead.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Glad it was a free gift and I didn't pay for it I've never been happy with ELF's baked products, but this is the worst. I can't get color on a soft brush. I have to scrape it with the handle to make a powder. ELF used to have some great shimmer powders, I'm now getting frustrated using subpar products.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors I have become a highlight junkie. I think I own enough, from all price points, to light up a small village. This one is actually one of my favorites. I like a heavy highlight so I use a damp finger to pick up the product and blend with a brush. I thought it blends like a dream.I use it on my eyes as shadow, I add it to my lips to turn any color into a metallic lip, I add a touch on my collar bone, I put it anywhere I can. It is a tad firm, but is workable. It lasts all day for me.I think it is a great buy.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MY FAVORITE HIGHLIGHTER! I have countless high end highlighters, however, I have to say that this is by far my favorite highlighter in my collection! I am a makeup artist, and this is definitely a staple. The blush "Pinktastic," is also one of my all time favorite highlighters. Moonlight Pearls and Pinktastic all the way!! The only reason why it is not 5 stars, is because it wears off within an hour (even with primer). The second you put it on, it looks flawless, but within the hour I need to touch it up. but overall, a great product, if you don't mind retouching. I will definitely be repurchasing this!
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blush Gems! I bought this about a month ago and at first I was skeptical due to the fact that I have never bought from Elf and once I recieved it in the mail at first I felt like there wasn't very much product coming off but its almost as though you have to break a seal to make all the product come off. But don't let that discourage you! I started applying just by rubbing the product directly on my highlight areas and that seemed to work better and I just brushed it out once applied, once I broke that seal now I can just use my brush. I could not be more happy with this purchase. I see why it won an award!!! I always get compliments and I don't think I will ever stop wearing this!
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I just received mine and at first it was very hard to use. There was very little pigmentation and it was hard to swatch. I tried applying it with the elf fan brush and it didn't really show up on my face. I grabbed a cotton swab and scraped off the first layer and now it works really well. It's easier to swatch and shows up beautifully on my face.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty terrible.. kind of. I really can't seem to fully understand this highlighter. When I first got it in the mail, I immediately swatched it and I was incredibly disappointed. There was very, very little pigmentation. However, if you apply any type of spray or even a oil of some sort, it suddenly begins to liven up, I really want to play with it and see how it does but this is definitely too much work. Blush Gems and Moonlight Pearls are not worth the hype.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ZERO color pay off I don't know if this product has been reformulated or if I got a bad batch. I recently ordered moonlight pearls and blush gems but it is very stiff with ZERO color pay off. It felt like paper when I try to swatch it with my fingers. I was very disappointed, but I contacted costumer service and they refund me for the highlighters.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Pretty! I bought this two weeks ago and I love it. I am a beginner with makeup but I'm slowly learning and I love that this highlighter is fairly priced and a beautiful color. Since it is baked you will need something to wet your brush with to pick up the product.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from How do you apply this?! It's a beautiful color, but none of my brushes pick up the product. How do you guys apply this?
Date published: 2016-06-29