Baked Highlighter is rated 3.481382978723404 out of 5 by 376.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Experiment Before You Trash it! Ive seen many comments about how the pigmentation is off/doesnt even work. These are baked! Theyre meant to be used wet. I use mine (moonlight pearl) wet without any issues, same with my baked bronzer. Experiment with a dry/wet combo. This is one of the best highlighters for the price.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to apply & No pigment I bought it in moonlight pearls and was super excited about the color. Turns out, the quality of the product was very disappointing. Theres a dry layer when you first open it so you have to scrape it off otherwise it'll be hard to pick up any product. The product itself is pretty chalky and doesn't have much color to it (mainly sparkles). It gets a bit better as far as pigmentation/intensity if you apply it wet.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chunky and Chalky I got this in "Moonlight" and was thrilled by how pretty I thought the color would be. And the color is very pretty, but the product is so incredibly dry it's unusable, on top of the glitter being very chunky and cheap feeling, causing it to look like I decided to put sparkly eyeshadow across my cheeks. It's just not flattering.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its okay Its best if applied with fingers and if you press down with angled brush
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There is no pigment, just sparkles. i received this product along with some other products recently and this product is not good. It honestly is just pure sparkles. you have to rub the brush on the highlighter very hard for the product to go on the brush. spend you $4 on something else, as long as it is not on this highlighter.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good I decided to buy it and when I finally got to try it. No product comes off and people said to apply it wet. Still barely noticeable. I also bought the baked blush and eyeshadow and both have a completely different formula and work really well. I suggest for the people who want an elf highlighter to just buy the baked blushes and eyeshadow because they have really good pigmentation and a better formula than the baked highlighters, and a plus is the blush has more product and is cheaper.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Consider one but not the others... blush gems is good- not great but good.save your money on pink diamonds and moonlight pearls. much like the other reviews stated, they're bad!dry, useless, no show
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TO BE HONEST, DO NOT BUY! I bought this couple days ago and I don't like it at all! It has no pigment ! It's also hard as a rock. When I use wet brush or blender, nothing show up when I apply. Then I thought it might works with finger, I try my best but it shows up a little bit on finger and stucks there. It's a highlighter but it doesn't work as the name! Worst highlighter I have ever used. I don't expect it works as high end but at least DO SOMETHING. I spent money to buy highlighter not a rock.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oh. My. God Judging by the recent reviews, it's a good bet that something horrible and ungodly has happened to this product's formula. I have had this in blush gems for a long time, and it's a nice highlighter. A little dusty. but decent. Reflective, pigmented, easy to apply. etc. Recently, I was finally able to get Moondrops after they restocked. I was SO EXCITED cause that's the one everyone talks about. But it's USELESS. I can barely pick it up with my finger, let alone a brush. It is so hard and dry and impossible to use. Impossible. The only thing I can think of is to break it up into another container, so it's a loose product. Ugh.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's really chalky and dry I bought this about a month ago for my sister. You could just barely tell she has it on unless there's some type of light on her face. Even then it's not really as noticeable. The product is very dry and chalky. You can't really pick up much with a brush. However, if you use your finger a good amount of times you might be able to get something.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no pigment I ordered this after seeing an Instagram post that it was a dupe of a $32 mac highlight. But even if I roughly run my finger along this, almost no product comes off.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible product DO NOT BUY .... This product was absolutely horrible and USELESS it is literally plastic and brushes don't pick it up. It's awful. Waste of money.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could of done better Product was not loose enough for a brush to pick up. When applied it's not shimmery enough and makes my foundation very cakey
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless. I bought it in moonlight pearl and it is USELESS. Even if I rub the entire compact directly onto my skin I still can't see any highlight whatsoever :( It looks so pretty in the compact but there's literally nothing to work with.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No pigmentation Literally no pigmentation on my medium toned skin.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moonlight Pearls&Blush Gems I just bought these two and I love them. They give a great dewy glow that can be subtle or intense depending on how much you build them up. You can also wet your brush for something more intense. Some of the reviews here say that they got no pigment whatsoever but the trick is to scrap off the top layer of the product with a knife or the end of your brush. You will know that you've scrapped away enough because they swatches are instantly more pigmented. I love pairing these two shades with the ELF shimmering whips. The shade Moonlight Pearls and Spotlight(the whip) make an amazing duo. Great for strobing.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAVORITE HIGHLIGHTER EVER! This is by far my fav highlighter ever. TO EVERYONE WHOS COMPLAINING ABOUT NO PIGMENTATION - WET THE HIGHLIGHTER YOUR WELCOME.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No color payoff. I really wanted to like it because one of my favorite youtuber raved about how good it was. I got the color blushed gems and when I tried appying it to my skin nothing happened. I am not sure if I got a bad one, but it was stiff and no pigmentation what so ever. I am very upset.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I ordered this in Blush Gems and Moonlight Pearls after hearing that they make great dupes of Macs Soft and Gentle and The Balms Mary Lou Manizer. When swatching them on my finger, I was happy with the pigmentation, however when I applied it to my face from my finger, it wouldn't show up. I then remembered having this issue with other baked products and very gently scraped the top layer of the product, improving the pigmentation by far. It gives me a healthy, beautiful glow without looking oily. Overall I was pleased with the performance of the highlighters I just wish I didn't have to scrap off some of it in order for it to work properly.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Some people have mentioned there is no pigmentation ? But I find it works amazing !! I highlight the brow bone,cheek nose and uperlip and works beautifully with my elf blush ,foundation and lipstick .Thanks again Elf for another affordable great quality product
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pigment and shine No pigment at all absolutely rubbish and no shine.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No pigment at all... Maybe I got a bad one Highly disappointed
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No pigment I've tried everything to get this highlighter to show up but nothing has worked. I love every elf product I own but this one is a major nono
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. This highlighter is so beautiful & pigmented when you wet your highlighting brush and dip in. Its baked so use it wet to get its full pigment. Love it!
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from *SCRAPE OFF TOP LAYER!!* Initially, I was extremely disappointed by this highlighter. it had literally no pigment. you could pick the thing up and rub it across your face for 3 years and barely see it. Then, I decided to scrape off the top layer to see if that would help, and it made a HUGE difference! the second layer had a much softer texture and WAY more pigment. I would definitely recommend this highlighter, because once you scrape off the top it's really great, especially for $4!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well.. First off, this highlighter is AWFUL dry. If you spray setting spray or mist in it it'll be a ton more pigmented. But weirdly enough on my face when I'm not turning to the side to show off the highlight, facing front the highlighter looks really weird and you can see an odd texture with it.. I dunno... I'm not sure if anybody else has noticed it. Other then that, it's an ok highlighter. Awesome for the price!!
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baked Highlighter The highlight is doesn't have much of a vibrant, I have to force my finger int to the product to get any
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dud product Litetally NO pigment. I tried pushing my brush it obit so hard and nothing came off. I used my finger but it looks muddy on the face.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not recommended I was extremely excited to try this product but it doesn't come out on my brush very well?? even when I use my finger, there isn't much product. some people are saying to scratch off the top layer, I've done that and there wasn't much of a difference. definitely wouldn't buy again :( usually elf products are fantastic, and I recommend literally any of their other products, but this one sucks
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To everyone saying it has zero pigment... you're right, if you use it dry. I use the elf contour brush with this. I wet the bristles so they're fairly damp, then use the brush with this highlighter and the color is gorgeous and lasts forever.
Date published: 2016-08-16