Baked Highlighter is rated 3.8039 out of 5 by 255.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ZERO color payoff/ doesn't transfer I usually love elf, I don't know if myself and the other people having this issue got a bad batch or something, but I recieved both moonlight pearls and blush gems and neither my finger nor any of my brushes could get any product out of these. They're stiff and just don't apply at all. I'm guessing this is a bad batch but beware!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad batch? I recently bought moonlight pearls hoping it would be like pinktastic but better for my skintone, but this is kind of impossible to use? Pinktastic is a bit stiff but this is like it was fired instead of baked. I can't pick up anything on a brush. If pinktastic is too dark/pink for you but you want to try another elf powder highlighter, try the contour palette. It isn't as intense but it is a nice soft product.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product. I'm really happy with this highligter. It's so pretty. Thanks elf.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good I ordered this with high expectations and was not disappointed. It leaves my face with a nice glow. I've been complimented multiple times on the glow I have when wearing it. The only complaint I have is the application. Since it's baked it is a little tougher to apply. Using a brush wasn't working so now I just apply it with my finger.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Studio baked highlighter I saw all the hype online for this product so I'd figured I'd try it, Mine was broken when it arrived and also brush had a hard time picking up product.. Disappointed
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No pigment! Although the color is very pretty in the pan, there is absolutely no pigment or transfer onto a brush or even when swatched. The only way to get any color from this product is to wet it with a high end setting spray and even then it is not blendable and leaves simply an awkward looking blob. I was so excited for this product because I'm obsessed with highlighters, and I hope that elf will come out with a quality highlighter soon.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointment I've tried a lot of different brushes, but nothing picks up any color. Even my fingers weren't much help. Super disappointed because I am in need of an inexpensive, cruelty highlighter!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I guess you can call it "over-baked"? I bought this as a part of my first ELF online order and seeing as it got some pretty good ratings/reviews, and an OK! sticker on it, I thought I had nothing to lose. Turns out that the product is too dry to actually show up on the brush--or to use at all. If I feel determined, I'll try rubbing it HARD with my finger to get something out of it.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So chalky! It seemed so popular on the internet, so I wanted to try it, I got it today in the mail. I swatched it, it was so chalky, no pigmentation. I hardly got anything out, so I rubbed the whole thing on my arm, lol still nothing. I am disappointed
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great color! I bought the color blush gems from Target. When I got home, I realized it was broken! I had to fix it using the peroxide trick, and now I am having issues. The highlighter is really hard to pick up on the brush, but that might just me the fix I did. It also doesn't stay on very long.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total disappointment I paid almost £8 for moonlight pearls and got it shipped all the way to uk to find out its was a total waste. There is no pigmentation, i literally rubbed in my hand to check for any colour or shimmer. Really disappointed and would not purchase any items from e.l.f. An the packaging looked open as well.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like with the e.l.f. Baked Blush in ‘Pinktastic’, the baked highlighter in ‘Blush Gems’ is my other go to highlighter, but for a more bronzed/peachy looks. It gives me a nice glow and lasts all day. It goes on smooth and lasts all day. I apply it with e.l.f. Small Tapered brush or a fan brush, and they seem to do the best job, & I just do a last finishing blending with the It Cosmetics All-Over Powder No.11 brush and all just look beautiful. If I ever in need of it again, I would buy it; but I believe that this product can last quite a bit, so it also makes it a great deal.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed. I was so excited to see these were in stock, as I had been checking back for months to see when these would be available. I haven't found a highlighter just right for me, and these little compacts looked like they would be just the thing. I received them and the colors were beautiful, but after trying every single one of my makeup brushes, I have yet to able to pick up the product! I even rubbed my finger on it and was able to see a bit of a shimmer, but the shimmer didn't transfer to my face when I tried to dot it on my cheeks and brow bone. Pretty frustrating, won't be buying again.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blush Gems is "almost" Perfection! Blush Gems is literally "almost" the best highlighter of life!!! I use it EVERY...SINGLE.. DAY! The color...PERFECTION.... How it looks on the skin... PERFECTION... the only thing that is a bit frustrating is that I have to swirl my brush onto the product for what seems like 10 minutes to actually get enough product to apply onto my face. That being said...it could also be a good thing because it will keep you from applying too much...But seriously tho...I own every highend and drugstore highlighter known to man, and this one is a stand out product! It melds in with my makeup and becomes a part of my makeup beautifully rather than sitting on top of it. So I will gladly forgive having to swirl for a minute or two... the result is soooooooo worth it <3
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT SO GREAT! Bought this awhile back and im not very happy with the way it applies.Its hard to get on the brush and i was excited to use it ,until this happened.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The more you use it the better it applies. I used the first layers of the product and the center layers apply very well.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dry I bought this yesterday from Target to use for my prom after hearing all the reviews, but when I opened the compact, it looked very dry and crusty. When I rubbed my fingers on it there was very little color payoff and it felt very dry. I ended up taking the entire compact and rubbing it onto my cheekbones, but even then only a light shimmer showed up. It looked very pretty; I just wish the highlighter wasn't so dry.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Baked too hard Wish I could actually use this product. It's so hard I could sweep my blush brush over it all day long and get nothing off of it. Ended up tossing it after a few tries. Glad it wasn't expensive...
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This stuff sucks I recently bought this product and the powder dosent even stay on the brush!This item sucks
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too hard to use I bought this baked highlighter as a dupe for the Marylou manizer and don't get me wrong, I love the color and look of this highlight, but the product itself is very difficult to use and manage. First of all, the product is packed in so tightly and pressed so hard that I have to literally smash it with the butt of my brush before I can even get any product loose enough to get onto the brush. When you try to swatch straight from the surface with your finger almost no product comes off onto your finger. The look is beautiful, but the product is just too hard. I would say a reformulation is necessary for this product to be useful!
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Baked into a rock apparently... I don't even know what happened here... The highlighter is so rock hard, almost nothing comes off onto my brush. I have to rub really hard with my finger to get any product and then it doesn't even come off my finger onto my cheek.. I even took a tissue to it to buff off, what I thought at the time was just a hard layer, I was wrong.. I'm really annoyed about this. At least it was only 1$
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try it!! My mom received blush gems in a gift basket at work with other ELF items (which I regret not taking). OMG OMG OMG! I am hooked on this highlighter! it's a great affordable highlighter that's not too frosty or too glittery. I think the best way to use these is with a fan brush. It gives you a better application. It goes on REALLY WELL dry! I have yet to try it wet but if you're looking for a great, affordable highlighter, these are it! I use it a lot and I still have a lot of product left over! I'm tempted to try moonlight pearl
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dry out completely Just bought 2 of them in Target and they are completely dry out. Use my finger and nothing on it. Will return.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This highlighter is amazing. It stays on all day which I love
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't work? I was so excited to try this product, but no matter what brush I use; whether if it's wet or dry, it doesn't pick up the product. The only way I was able to use it was when I scratched the top with my nail and even then it wasn't shimmery enough.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed, but overall okay product. lovely color, but it's not pigmented at all, and unless you wet your brush, or use a finger, it won't show up.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bring it backkkkk! I need this in my life! Bring it back in stock.. Favorite highlighter and can't find it anywhere
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baked Highlighter (blushed gems) I bought this because I thought it was pretty. It works great if you just put like two drops of water on a makeup brush and then apply. BUT THIS IS NOT FOR PALE SKIN!!!! It doesn't look right on pale skin.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy happy !! Thank u elf...would definitely recommend everyone to give a try
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from amazing buuuut (dun dun duuuuun) I got this lil baby not too long ago and when I first tried it I was like :/ bc it wasn't all that pigmented buuuuut when I tried it wet oh lawwwwwd have mercy it was beautiful it was really really pigmented and the color was so pretty. just a good product overall
Date published: 2016-03-25