Baked Highlighter is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 520.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this 2 weeks ago and I've seen many videos about scraping the top so when I got home I automatically did that and this highlight is just the best I've bought so far, it is great for its price and if you want a soft glow you got it with this product but if you want to blind your haters you can do it with this product also. I'm honestly in love with this highlighter. I will definitely buy this product again.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LISTEN UP PEOPLE VERY IMPORTANT!!!! i see many people saying how bad this product is BUT YALL JUST ARENT DOING IT RIGHT! all you need to do is scrape off the top layer and then wet it then it is THE BEST HIGHLIGHTER EVER!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This is the first highlighter I've used. At first it was difficult to rub product off, but once you get through the top layer it's easy to apply and works great. It's long lasting and light weight!
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING GLOW At first I was skeptical because it didn't apply well, but I found that if you gently scrape off the top layer, it will apply much easier! It has an amazing glow to it and I love it so much. It is almost as great as the Anastasia Glow Kit!
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't forget to scratch! Amazing! I think the bad reviews of this product are because they did not scratch off the top layer before using. A lot of baked eyeshadow and highlighter can be dull before scratching a layer off. It is quite builable and if I want it extra blinding, I spray my brush with some ELF setting spray before dipping in! The only con is the packaging is kinda cheap, which isn't really a big deal to me.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't show up at all I bought this because of the rave reviews it had been getting from so many people, so I am very disappointed. It doesn't show up on my skin at all - not even a little shimmer - unless I scrape and scrape at it. It doesn't come off onto my brushes or fingers when I try to apply it. It almost seems like it just got baked too long and ended up completely solid. Right now it's sitting at the bottom of my makeup bag, completely useless. The ONLY reason I am giving it two stars instead of one is because I'm by no means a makeup expert, so maybe someone with more expertise could somehow make it work
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful product I have tried to use this product many times, and have not found a way for it to show up. Even if I simply run my fingers over it and try to apply it, nothing comes off onto my fingers. Cheap product, but still a total waste of money.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Bought this in the moonlit pearls and I love it. It's a bit tricky to apply. I like to mist my brush with liquid primer and then apply it. Be careful though, a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO MUCH YES I ADORE this stuff. It gives my skin a soft glowy look. Actually the only highlighter I've ever used. It's like sweeping unicorn dust over your face.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS HIGHLIGHTER ALONE PUTS ELF ABOVE MAC Name me most any prestige makeup brand, and I'd still say that this elf highlighter is my favorite amongst them all. And it's FOUR BUCKS, which you never see! I wear makeup a few times a week, have been this specific highlighter for a few months now, and continue to get compliments from all ages-- and it's lasted that long! Your brush may appear to not have much product on it, but after a few swipes, you'll see how a little can go a LONG way. Very important to find shine/shimmer, not glitter, while not appearing oily; this does just that. The versatile shades available can be effortlessly worked to complement all skin tones. Brings attention to all the nice highpoints in my face that I didn't realize I had. I scrape my brush into the highlighter going against the grain to generate enough fallout, and then apply just a few thin layers (read that some reviewers could not get the highlighter to stick to their brush but I do not have this problem when using my brush this way). Simplest application in my makeup routine from there. There's no fallout once on my face and it lasts for as long as I keep my makeup on, no setting spray required. Obviously, everybody's skin is different, but I think this is definitely worth a go (especially when considering the PRICE!!!)! When I do my makeup, I actually find myself excited to put on my highlighter haha
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for free. Let's be honest, it's like.. 9/10. I got it a month back as a part of a free gift. It is hard, not soft, but has beautiful color and works best with my light skin color. I like to directly apply it to skin by rubbing and then blending out with a brush. Trying to get on the brush and on the face takes time and is rather complicated,but you can get very nice light color that way. I am very much satisfied with it and I use it every day.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too sheer It was difficult to get the product to pick up on my brush and it really didn't look liked I applied much onto my fact. I don't think I'm going to keep using it.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glow of my life!!! I just used this for the first time with the small tapered brush and it is perfect!!!! I did have to take the end of my brush and kinda scrape off a bit of the top layer and then spray the brush with my elf setting spray. After I did that, the glow was phenomenal!
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Eh I got this awhile ago because I really wanted to try using highlighter and wanted a cheap option. I've tried using it multiple time and no product is even on my brush, I've also tried using it with my finger but it barely even shows up there either!
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OKAY I bought 16 items from elf for the first time recently and i really did like all of them except this one. It was kind of surprising considering the many good reviews but i found the highlighter quite dry...it doesnt matter whether i used a brush or my finger it does not stick to my face. In order to see some sort of highlight of any sort...the product needs to be wet. I was expectinf more of a chalky smooth glide which was nothing like it. But i guess for the price ..it wasnt really a loss...i just have to put water on it every time i want to use it. Not buying this again..however everything else i bought was great!
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GLOW I bought this highlighter in Moonlight Pearls January and have hardly touched my others since. It has such a beautiful shine and builds really well for when you want that extra blinding effect. I get compliments on it all the time. I know I will definitely buy more of these in the future.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful color I purchased this highlighter at a local drug store and when I first went to swatch the product, there was nothing. After rubbing off the top 'coating' of the product, it was a very pretty blush/pink highlighter. It is subtle, but can be built up. I love highlighters and I was happy to add this to my collection. It is great for during the day or a natural look with some glow.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome highlighter! If you're looking for a great pigmented highlighter at a great price this is the one!
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good! I got it in the shade Moonlight Pearls and tbh it's great for my skin. It didn't make me break out, is super pigmented (once you scrape off the top layer) and is a beautiful colour. The only problem is that it does get a bit messy and doesn't last very long. I would say 5-6 hours at most. Would recommend to anyone looking for a cheap but effective highlighter.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tip! I have both the baked highlighter and bronzer, and at first I thought they sucked! Until i saw a youtuber take a little eyebrow brush and scrape the top layer off... now my brushes pick up the product like a dream! awesome highlight and a really nice bronzer colour, not too orangey
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite highlighter! I bought this because I was super disappointed in other high end highlighters and I'm so glad I tried this out! I found it goes on much easier if you first spray a little setting spray so it gives it some grip, or slightly wet a brush to apply. This is my favorite find!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZINGGGGG These highlighters are literally the HOLY GRAIL of affordable highlighters. I literally have no other words.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from G L O W I bought this about a month ago and have been wearing it every day since! I get so many compliments on my highlight! I watched Jeffree Star's video and I used the tip of using your nail to scrape off the top layer and the highlight underneath that is perfect!
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very difficult to work with This color is very hard to get to show up. I bought this cause someone recommended it as a dupe for maryloumanizer, and I was beyond disappointed :(
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Buildable highlights After hearing many many reviews about this highlighter I defiantly wanted to give it a go, and for the price who wouldn't? I wasn't expecting much as i had heard mixed reviews about it being good or terrible but it actually turned out to be pretty good. You do need to add a couple layers to fully get the glam effect but its definitely not bad for the price. The comments about removing the first layer i would say definitely helped me get more pigment out of the product as well. If you're someone that loves makeup and is on a budget this is a good simple highlighter, but it wont give you that ABH glow, so keep that in mind.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use a wer brush and it will be perfect! Wasn't sure how to use it at first. I know a lot of reviews on it are bad and saying it doesn't work, USE A WET BRUSH AND IT WORKS PERFECT! The color is beautiful and ability to blend is great!
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its simply lovely yes u do have to scrape off the top layer but its worth it. u get a beautiful subtle highlight. perfect for everyday.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You HAVE to take off the top layer! When I first my highlighter I was so disappointed - nothing came off on my finger or brush but after lightly scraping the top layer off it was amazing.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Use it wet! I bought this a week ago, and when I first used it (dry) like a lot of other people I found that there was little to no pigment, and it took ages to apply evenly. Then I tried it wet, literally not even a drop of water on the top does wonders! I've also found that applying it straight from the pan works better than using a brush, you can always buff out product on your skin with a brush afterwards :). Genuinely love it :).
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price It's very pigmented if you scratch off the rough layer with a knife or a pair of scissors. After scratching off the rough layer, I swatched it and it was extremely pigmented compared to the swatch that I did before I scratched off the top layer. People claim that it's not pigmented at all, but by scratching off the top layer I found that the pigment was there
Date published: 2017-02-21