Baked Highlighter is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 609.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work. The highlight did not work on me or stick in me. It doesn't she on my skin. Cost way to much for it not work. got my hopes up for nothing
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EXTREMELY PIGMENTED. gives a natural glow, is not glittery but smooth and glowy. however you need to set this with a spray or powder because it will travel around your face. comparable to high end highlighters
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yasssss Ok....I have ALL THE COLORS of this baked hi lighter. Love! They last forever. They pop! These are my go to ..everyday.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD Scape off the top layer of the highlighter for a better effect!
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad pigmentation It will not come out on the brush you have to push very hard to get even the slightest bit to come out on your brush. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the formula I got this today in blush gems. It's not quite the same colour as I thought it would be and as I'm very fair I'm nervous that it may be to dark for me as a hi light. The formula is great though
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a cheap price! I first saw this product on youtube and when I saw this in the store I was so surprised it was only 4 dollars! It's really pretty and has pretty good pigmentation for such a cheap product. I use it daily, dabbing it on my cheekbones or nose on the g.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BLINDING HIGHLIGHT I bought this highlighter in blush gems 2 days ago and I cannot stop using it. I love it so much and I use it on my nose and cheekbones. I use setting spray on my brush to make it look even more blinding.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing highlight! My skin tone is in between fair and medium. I bought this highlighter in the shade Moonlight Pearls. I've seen so many reviews saying that this is a good product - but only if you scrape the top layer off. However, I haven't had an issue at all. I get pigment without needing to scrape anything off. It is by no means a blinding highlight - if that's what you're looking for, this is not the product for you. I personally like a nice natural glow, and this delivers just that! I have oily, acne prone skin and this has not irritated my skin or made me break out at all. It lasts pretty long. Tip: Wet your finger or brush before using this product for a more intense highlight. This is one of my everyday essentials. Overall, amazing product, and it's a steal at the price!
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big no I was so excited about this product but when i got it , it was horrible. I got 2 colors and there was absolutely no color . I scraped it off and still no color. I dont know how this product has this many reviews
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from could barely get any product on brush Colors are great when swatches with a finger. Couldn't get on brush wet or dry. Overhyped for me.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I love this highlighter!!!!! It is so shimmery but it's not too much. The only problem is that it doesn't transfer onto brushes very well, so I usually have to use my angled foundation brush to apply it, but other than that I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AMAZING for the price I had heard about this highlighter and as an ELF fan I was dying to try it. I bought the Moonlit Pearls and off the bat noticed it wasn't picking up on my brush or my finger. But if you lightly scrape off the thin layer on top this thing BLEW MY MIND. For the price I couldn't believe it. Such a beautiful, natural shine! Highly recommend if you're a bargain makeup shopper like me :)
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So cute! I've been testing out the moonlight pearls shade and I'm loving it! I think that shade is a perfect color for the lighter skin girls out there. It for sure has a "pearly" finish to it which is why it compliments my fair skin. If you have deeper skin I think it would look pretty, but probably more intense than natural. My only complaint is that on first use, it was hard to get the product on my brush or swatch it on my hand, but after rubbing off the first layer it's so beautiful! I always get compliments when I'm wearing this and for the price, it's so worth it!
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Get this thing wet!! .....That's what I've been doing with mine to deal with the no pigmentation issue. It's a little bit of a hassle, but if you literally just run it under the tap for a second and dab some on your face, then blend it out with a dry finger, it goes on really nicely and stays for a good while! I don't know anything about this "scrape off the top layer" stuff :)
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glow on! This is probably the best highlighter I have ever used. Moonlight Pearls is the perfect shade....I swipe this gently over my blush for just a touch of shimmer and it's not chalky, sparkly or even dull. I also use it as eye makeup, for shimmering effect beneath my eyebrow. Lasts a long time too, and the price is great!
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Cute!! i bought this highlighter and swatched it on my hand. very amazing product and shimmers well under flash.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A unicorn of a highlighter I've spent years on a hunt for a highlighter that I like, and I think I've finally found it. Moonlight Pearls is the hidden unicorn of the highlight world. The first few times I tried it, I was a bit disappointed with its' pigment and shine (or lack of, for that matter), until I realized that the true miracle of this product lies under its' initial layer. For a more subtle, natural look that shines just so, I like to apply with as is with a brush; for a slightly more dramatic glow, mixed with a bit of water before blending into my cheekbones, cupids bow, and brows. Done either way, I feel like a fairy tale of a human being.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super pretty I bought this the other day after a friend recommended it to me and I'm so happy I did. Its so gorgeous and I'll probably be repurchasing.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I been using this product for a few months and I really love it.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it, you have to scrape the top layer off I bought this a while ago, and it is my favourite highlighter. I am asian (medium skin colour) and I purchased Moonlight Pearls. I've been told to scrape the top layer off, which does work. There is a protective base on the top, so once that is scraped, the pigment is amazing. I'm the person that loves an insane glow. I go that extra step, and damp my finger with water, and then use the highlighter. I'm excited to try the other colours !!
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Brushes don't pick up pigment The color (moonlight pearl) is beautiful if you can actually get it on your face. If I'm supposed to scrape a film off, the packaging should say so. Over all, I wish I had spent my very limited funds on a different brand for highlighter. I'm new to make up and don't care to spend more time trying to figure out how to get highlighter onto my face than I did learning how to do a cat eye eye.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shining bright I have been using elf products since I can remember but I finally got my hands on these highlighters about 6 months ago and girl I'm glad I did! Let me tell u if u want to glow then u need these.. Don't let the baked formula name scare you all u have to do is scrape the top part of the product off n below that first layer is some glowing goodness! I havnt been able to find apricot glow yet but when I do it will come home to mamma
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Highlighter! I bought this because the color looked like it would be absolutely perfect with my skin tone, and I was 100% correct. Shimmery and reflective without the glitter and crazy pigmented. I know some people spoke on Youtube about having to scrape off the top layer to get it to work, but I didn't have that problem with this product at all. This has quickly become one of the best highlighters in my collection.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOAH! AMAZING!! Super I'm pressed with my new glow! So many people asked me where my highlighter is from (:
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get it! I bought the moonlight pearl and blush gems. It is so fabulous and pigmented once the top layer is scrapped off, scrape it off first or you won't pick up the golden miracle that is this product. Get this product and you won't be disappointed by the price or quality.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The struggle is real I have mixed feeling about this product. The color is so beautiful, I love it in my fair skin. But none of my brushes will work with it. Even when I scrapped off the top layer, it's still hard as a rock and none of my brushes work. I have to use my finger.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing highlight I love this highlight especially for the price, but there is a kind of film like thing that sits on top of the highlight that sort of doesn't let you get to the full affect of it. But I just scrap it a little off and you get such great results!! One of my favoritesss
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Inexpensive Highlighter Very pigmented and long lasting, but scrape off the top layer to get to the really pigmented part! The top layer gives very little color payoff. This is great for traveling, very tiny
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed I'm very disappointed in ELF Baked Highlighter Color : Pink Diamonds. This was my first time ordering makeup off the ELF website, but they were having a 50% off sale. The product had some good reviews so I decided to order it, BIG MISTAKE!! I have medium beautiful brown skin and it doesn't even show up. It seems like I have to dig into it just to get the product onto the brush. I know there are great drugstore highlighters on the market & you don't have to buy highend to get a beautiful glow. Save your coins, this isn't for brown girls!!
Date published: 2017-06-24