Baked Highlighter is rated 3.769 out of 5 by 277.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good The color and pigmentation is amazing for blush gems. The highlighter is soooo pretty to look out. The only downfall is that it is hard to get on the brush, but once you do, it will not come off!
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great one! Love it. Pigment is great, Can build up how shimmery you want your look and its such cute little packaging.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the hype, but not really.. ? As soon as I saw that they had this in stock, I bought it ASAP; and, to be honest, I'm kind of disappointed.It has a heavy amount of over-spray. I really have to swipe my brush on it a few times to get a decent amount of pigment, then I have to layer it on to get my desired highlight intensity.. which I don't mind because it depends on my makeup for the day.Overall, it's an awesome everyday highlighter to have considering the price.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hight and !!! i bouth this in my last purches this hightlight and a love how it looks in my skin it gives me that little extra glow that i need.... i will loved more if just have more pigmentation to it
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SCRAPE THE TOP i love this highlight. i have it in moonlight pearls and at first yes it is hard to get ANY product whether on your finger or brush but i figured out a way to perfectly use this. i simply scraped a bit off the top and it made it way easier to pick up the product. its such a good product to go to waste so i found a way to finally use it.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Once you know how to use it - great! I bought two colors last month and at first I was very disappointed as I found the product to be dry with no color pay off like many of the reviewers. I ended up scratching off the top overlay/overspray and what is beneath is a buttery, beautiful highlighter that has great color pay off. I'm only giving this a 4 star because I almost tossed them. I suggest to others who are having problems to do the same. This is a great dupe for higher end highlighters.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from pretty color - hard to use I had quite a difficult time getting any product on my brush. I wish this texture was easier to use
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not great barely pigmented at all. have to apply at least 3 coats before I could even see it.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best highlighter This highlighter lives up to the hype! I'm going to stock up on it. Works nicely as eyeshadow, too!!
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love Bought these highlighters in Blush Gems and Moonlight Pearls and they're simply beautiful! Worth it :) Only problem I can't get it on my brush I have to rub it on directly and then use my brush
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pretty and subtle doesn't show up much dry, but gives the perfect subtle highlight when used wet
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great payoff when used wet I bought this product last month and it creates a gorgeous natural highlight for above the cheekbones
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a patch on the old luminiance bronzer Because it's baked, it does not even seem like any product is on the brush, not impressed at all.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Huge disappointment! I waited for this product to come back into stock for a while and when it finally was I was really anticipating wearing it! The colour looks beautiful both in products and in the swatches but it REALLY lacks pigmentation! I have tried many techniques to get more pigmentation; using my finger, applying it wet, etc, but to no avail! I have heard others have had this issue, so it could just be a bad batch, or because I have very fair skin, but otherwise, this product was one with promised potential but sadly, a huge disappointment.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I've read some reviews that are similar to mine but I just wanted to reaffirm that the color does not transfer at all. I have this in Moonlight Pearls but the color doesn't come off at all. I've tried with it dry, I've sprayed my brush, I've tried with my finger. Nothing works. Really disappointed because I love ELF products.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pigmentation with a bit of work I noticed everyone was saying there was no pigmentation, however I read that if you do scratch off the top layer, you will get amazing color payoff. I have all three color and love them all. The reason I gave four stars is because you do have to do a bit of work to get the pigment, but once you do its definitely worth it for the price.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waiting for a restock! When will moonlight pearl be back in stock??? I've Been waiting for so long!
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful The product was too dry and didn't give any pigment whatsoever. I think I might have received a faulty item because from video demonstrations it looked very pigmented and easy to pick up product
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I ordered this highlighter in the shade 'Blush Gems' about 2 weeks ago and finally received it in the mail. I was excited to try it out but was beyond disappointed when I opened it to swatch it. This product is so dry and not very pigmented. I attempted to apply with my finger onto my wrist and the product doesn't even transfer, I didn't even bother trying with a brush. I will be sticking to their Illuminating Palette. I wish I could exchange it :( I most likely won't even use this.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too packed This highlighter is so packed down i can barely get it on my brush! Havent tried it wet yet....
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moonlight Pearls is AMAZING! Absolutely love this highlighter! I'm definitely going to buy more in different colors!! It does kinda wear off throughout the day.. But I don't mind doing a little touch up.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product but inconsistent quality The first time I purchased this I got a pigmented and buttery highlight. I recently reordered it and got a stiff and dry highlighter with barely any pigment. It's a great product only if you get a good batch :/
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldn't recommend. I bought this product after reading the good reviews, I wasn't impressed. There is almost zero pigmentation.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ZERO color payoff/ doesn't transfer I usually love elf, I don't know if myself and the other people having this issue got a bad batch or something, but I recieved both moonlight pearls and blush gems and neither my finger nor any of my brushes could get any product out of these. They're stiff and just don't apply at all. I'm guessing this is a bad batch but beware!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad batch? I recently bought moonlight pearls hoping it would be like pinktastic but better for my skintone, but this is kind of impossible to use? Pinktastic is a bit stiff but this is like it was fired instead of baked. I can't pick up anything on a brush. If pinktastic is too dark/pink for you but you want to try another elf powder highlighter, try the contour palette. It isn't as intense but it is a nice soft product.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product. I'm really happy with this highligter. It's so pretty. Thanks elf.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good I ordered this with high expectations and was not disappointed. It leaves my face with a nice glow. I've been complimented multiple times on the glow I have when wearing it. The only complaint I have is the application. Since it's baked it is a little tougher to apply. Using a brush wasn't working so now I just apply it with my finger.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Studio baked highlighter I saw all the hype online for this product so I'd figured I'd try it, Mine was broken when it arrived and also brush had a hard time picking up product.. Disappointed
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No pigment! Although the color is very pretty in the pan, there is absolutely no pigment or transfer onto a brush or even when swatched. The only way to get any color from this product is to wet it with a high end setting spray and even then it is not blendable and leaves simply an awkward looking blob. I was so excited for this product because I'm obsessed with highlighters, and I hope that elf will come out with a quality highlighter soon.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointment I've tried a lot of different brushes, but nothing picks up any color. Even my fingers weren't much help. Super disappointed because I am in need of an inexpensive, cruelty highlighter!
Date published: 2016-05-11