Baked Highlighter is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 542.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DEPOT IT for stronger pigment (dry brush) Upon experimenting with the product for a few months, I started to notice decrease pigmentation in my highlighter. So one day, for the sake of experimentation, I decided to depot my highlighter and that made the world of a difference.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's pretty But nearly no payoff. I tried the pink diamonds and promptly returned it. I am obsessed with highlighters and these ones are junk. I love elf but they missed the mark here. I tried it wet and dry and no matter how much I tried I couldn't get any shimmer on my brush or fingers. I even just rubbed the highlighter straight on my face! Save your $4 for something that works.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's baked - so apply it as a baked product.. Guys - it's a baked product, so it needs to be applied with a wet or damp brush. Or, like others have mentioned, you can wipe it with a tissue to remove the somewhat waxy finish on the top, and that helps loosen the product up for dry application. All that said, I like the golden shade - not a big fan of the pink, since I already have redness in my cheeks, but I got it for free, so whatever, I'll probably just give it to a friend.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beyond Disappointed I bought this product from my local Australian Elf Supplier for $10AUD, I usually love Elf products but this was a complete disappointment. The product is too hard, even with rigorous brushing I was unable to get any product off the dispenser. So I thought I would try using the product wet as suggested on the package, this was equally ineffective. A complete waste of my money.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works just scratch the surface! I've read reviews where people dislike this product because they can't get the pigment on their brushes or it doesn't show up when applied...BUT since it's baked it may appear dry but it isn't! Just scratch the surface too loosen the product and then try! The results are amazing, I love this highlighter
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed. This product had been getting so much attention that I was really excited to finally get my hands on it. However, I'm extremely disappointed and confused as to why so many people love this product. It feels very rough and does not do anything for me when I apply it to my face. There is no pigmentation or anything - you can't even tell it's there! I tried wetting my brush or even applying it with my fingers and still, hardly any luck.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product I used to love this highlighter. I waited for months for elf to restock this product. Unfortunately they changed the original formula because now it's impossible to transfer this onto a brush let alone my skin. What was once an outstanding highlighter is now at best compareable to kids makeup.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Am I missing something? Don't understand the hype. I received this baked highlighter in "blush gems." As this has been reviewed, and loved, by magazines and different articles, I was thrilled when it was finally off back-order. However, I seriously cannot get this stuff to come off on a brush or even my fingertip. I even tried wetting the product, with very little color even showing up on my face. I am soooo disappointed. :-( Am I missing something?
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I could give it zero stars.. I recieved this item yesterday and when i opened it I thought it was colored Styrofoam. The texture was absolutely horrendous and I threw it in the trash immediately.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Highlighter From someone who spends copious amounts of money on highlighters, this is one of my favourites. You can't go wrong for the price. I've see some people have issues with picking up the product, I haven't had this issue but apparently it helps if you scraped off the top layer. Just a thought.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So very disappointed - Hard with no pigmentation. Absolutely no colour payoff. It is dry, and difficult to even swatch let alone put on your face.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good I was looking for my first highlighter and this its so cheer and hard to apply. I did not like any single product I bought from elf. Sorry :(
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best highlighters i ever had i got this a month ago i use it every day . it looks nice as real glow not too cake on
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed No pigmentation. Difficult to apply. Hard as a rock.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Impossible to apply, colour looks way different This highlighter is NOT good. Impossible to pick up any product on a brush or even with a finger... it is hard and does not transfer onto your skin at all. Literally unusable. Also the color (Blush Gems) looks nothing like the picture on the website. It is pretty much bronze in colour, which is not what the picture shows. This highlighter may be cheap but if you can't even use it then what's the point? Don't buy this.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing.. I know I know.. but listen. So I know there is a lot of controversy around this product (use and such) but I have done it all, scraped, dampened and every brush I own. No luck. Great value but for a 'highlighter' we need a bit more then the few shimmery flakes that fall off as I'm gouging at the product.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Is it even there? I bought this after seeing an article on Snapchat where it was highly recommended, but when ever i apply it, it's very very verrrrrry light and hard to even tell it's there. However, I will say that this is the first ever product I have not been happy with made by elf. I love all their other things (especially their prices:) but this one was just sort of a disappointment. But love everything else!
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect and worth the price! I bought this about a month ago and was a little disappointed at first because I was expecting more pigmentation. However, I found that after you lightly scrape off the top layer the pigmentation is beyond imaginable. I got the color "pink diamonds" and could not be happier. It looks amazing on my fair skin. Would highly recommend, has an amazing glow and is 100% worth the price. This is definitely better than other drugstore highlighters and even better than some high end, but for a fraction of the cost.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Added this to my "go to" daily group of makeup!! It's not over powering yet just enough!!!
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible product I bought this a few weeks ago and ended up returning it. When I tried to use it the color didn't come off on a brush, blender, fingers etc. It was hard and it literally would not leave any color on my face(brushes). I really don't see how it received any stars at all.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from POPPIN HIGHLIGHT ok so i got this after a friend recommended it to me because her highlight is always great, so i went and got it. i immediately tried it out and it was a subtle but not really noticeable glow....BUT THEN I ADDED WATER. it is so great!! its such a high quality glow and an amazing product! 10/10 would recommend. only thing is, i'm a little darker, so maybe another shade would be amazing;)
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but hard to start with I have this in two shades, moonlight gems and blushed pearls. I read the reviews beforehand that you had to scrape the top off so I tried to do that which isn't easy when your scared of ruining the highlighter. Moonlight gems is a wonderful colourful for me, blends in really well with my pale skin. And blushed pearls is nice for when I want a bit more colour on my cheeks
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this 2 weeks ago and I've seen many videos about scraping the top so when I got home I automatically did that and this highlight is just the best I've bought so far, it is great for its price and if you want a soft glow you got it with this product but if you want to blind your haters you can do it with this product also. I'm honestly in love with this highlighter. I will definitely buy this product again.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LISTEN UP PEOPLE VERY IMPORTANT!!!! i see many people saying how bad this product is BUT YALL JUST ARENT DOING IT RIGHT! all you need to do is scrape off the top layer and then wet it then it is THE BEST HIGHLIGHTER EVER!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This is the first highlighter I've used. At first it was difficult to rub product off, but once you get through the top layer it's easy to apply and works great. It's long lasting and light weight!
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING GLOW At first I was skeptical because it didn't apply well, but I found that if you gently scrape off the top layer, it will apply much easier! It has an amazing glow to it and I love it so much. It is almost as great as the Anastasia Glow Kit!
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't forget to scratch! Amazing! I think the bad reviews of this product are because they did not scratch off the top layer before using. A lot of baked eyeshadow and highlighter can be dull before scratching a layer off. It is quite builable and if I want it extra blinding, I spray my brush with some ELF setting spray before dipping in! The only con is the packaging is kinda cheap, which isn't really a big deal to me.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't show up at all I bought this because of the rave reviews it had been getting from so many people, so I am very disappointed. It doesn't show up on my skin at all - not even a little shimmer - unless I scrape and scrape at it. It doesn't come off onto my brushes or fingers when I try to apply it. It almost seems like it just got baked too long and ended up completely solid. Right now it's sitting at the bottom of my makeup bag, completely useless. The ONLY reason I am giving it two stars instead of one is because I'm by no means a makeup expert, so maybe someone with more expertise could somehow make it work
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful product I have tried to use this product many times, and have not found a way for it to show up. Even if I simply run my fingers over it and try to apply it, nothing comes off onto my fingers. Cheap product, but still a total waste of money.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Bought this in the moonlit pearls and I love it. It's a bit tricky to apply. I like to mist my brush with liquid primer and then apply it. Be careful though, a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2017-03-30