Baked Highlighter is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 421.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks good in the pan-can't get it on the face As much as I've tried this product will not transfer from the pan to the brush to the face. I finally ended up rubbing the product directly on my face to get something. THIS ISN'T HOW THIS IS SUPPOSED TO WORK
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from didn't work I bought this due to the excellent reviews however, it didn't work at all. No product came off when i used my brush, even when wet. Would not recommend!
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from glowing like the moon ☺ Just recently purchased moonlight pearls and I'm in love with it!! The colour is just amazing it's like an antique champagne colour and it has a subtle shimmer to it so not in your face. The texture is heavenly almost like powdered velvet is the best description I can give this is without a doubt my new favourite highlighter and I hope to god you never discontinue it because I will cry......and quite possibly throw a major hissy fit until it comes back, so just warning you .
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! this is the best Highlighter i ever had, beautiful color... i love it!
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth it I ordered the moonlight pearls and unfortunately my order was lost. I contacted elf and they immediately sent a new one. Great product. I love it
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from use the contour brush with this! I use this highlighter everyday, I understand why people would hate it because it is baked, and doesn't give off a lot of pigment with a regular fluffy brush, i use the contouring brush from elf too. I swirl it in little circles and it makes a natural but definitely buildable highlight. Not glittery, and definitely worth the money
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love these highlighters!!!! These highlighters are soooo beautiful! I got both blush gems and moonlight pearls! They're good quality highlights for cheap!
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dupe for Becca! I bought this in blush gems and moonlight pearl. Blush gems is a subtle highlight but is very buildable. Moonlight pearl is a beautiful highlight that compares to my moonstone Becca highlighter at only a fraction of the cost!
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect dewy finish Not pigmented enough, takes several layers to finally start to take on a dewy appearance. Once it shows up, it does give a perfect dewy look, just not very pigmented. Maybe wet is better, or a loose pigment version would be great.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not content, not yet disappointed this product (Blush Gems) was recommended to me as a dupe for Macs Soft & Gentle and was super excited to receive it (first time trying a highlighter!) - I guess I should have taken the previous reviews more seriously when they mentioned that the power is literally impenetrable. Unless I wet my actual finger and swipe the powder - the product doesn't move. I'm using a Mac brush and swirling it around moving it back and forth... and nothing. I'm extremely disappointed and was really expecting a lot more from such a widely recommended product. Sad :(
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a great product but workable As other people have commented, the product is very rough and the highlighter brush, I also bought from ELF for this product, doesn't pick any of it up. I will use my finger or a sponge to make it work and it's ok. Still though, disappointed and prob won't buy any more highlighters from ELF.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DISCLAIMER: RUB THE FIRST LAYER OFF! At first I was incredibly disappointed by the product. I consider myself a novice in the art of makeup so maybe I just wasn't aware, but I had literally been rubbing the product straight on to my face because it would not catch on my brushes, dry or wet, and that caused the rest of my makeup to rub off around my cheek areas which revealed their redness after much careful correcting and concealing. I probably should have read the comments before hand and saved myself the disappointment of applying makeup and then having it removed by the way I was using this product because right after I scraped off the top layer like so many of you have suggested the product applied effortlessly and beautifully.. I admit, I did a little dance because I was just so amazed by the results. Thank you everyone for the advice! Thank you e.l.f for such a bomb product! I have all 3 colors and I love, love, love them!
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to get any product I bought this in blushed gems because I heard great things, but maybe I got a dud. It was VERY hard to get any product with a brush AND finger swatch. So I scraped the top layer off and that helped. But overall the product is still hard to get any pigmentation and shimmer other that some flakes of glitter.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just meh I was disappointed with this highlight. It's too chalky to use with any of my brushes and won't blend when you use your fingers. It's really pigmented when you swatch it but it's not as usable as I was hoping.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glowing Goddess I purchased this thanks to every beauty guru on utube, and so Happy I listened. This is one of my Favorite highlighters and puts some of my higher end ones to shame. My Only Tip is when you 1st get it to scrape the top layer off, I dk why you have to but I own All 3 and had to do this or else the pigmentation is Non existent. Fabulous price, Amazing product. If your goal is to look like a glowing goddess Then you Need these in your life.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to apply and barely visible I bought these naked highlighters thinking that they would work for a reasonable price like my elf baked eyeshadows but they are truly a fail even for beginners like myself I tried applying both highlighters wet and dry and nothing I tried applying with my fingers and nothing when I finally did get it on my skin (vigorously running my cheeks with product) it barely showed up which was a even bigger disappointment after the struggle of getting it on
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color! I LOVE this highlighter! Anyone saying they get no color payoff os probably using it wrong...wet a makeup sponge and dab it on, you will have an AMAZING glow!
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard as a rock You could jam your brush onto this thing and literally no product comes off. I can't use it unless I scrape some off with my fingernail and then pick up the loose bits with a brush. Even then, the payoff is very subtle. I don't use many baked products, but I don't think this is how they're supposed to be!
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sort of works It doesn't come off on a brush, which means that I often have to rub it on my face. This can remove other makeup and isn't a precise way of doing it. But When I rub hard enough and long enough, it's quite pigmented, but not as affectively as other highlighters.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sheer glow I bought this product because I heard a lot about elf baked products and after buying it now I know why everyone talk about it. This highlighter totally worth your money and does it job. It gives you a natural metallic glow. It looks very natural yet beautiful. Its very easy to apply and perfect for day to day use.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Batch, or? I got Moonlight Pearls and Blush Gems (White and Champagne shades) and honestly I was really dissapointed. A lot of people were giving amazing reviews, saying these were stupid pigmented etc. However mine was extremely dry and nothing came off on a brush or my finger, not matter how hard I tried. I tried it wet as well and the same thing. So, I decided to try scraping off a layer in case it happened to get a weird 'film' ontop because I've had that before. And while this kind of worked- it didn't. It worked for about one swipe, and then it went right back to being dry and no pigment. I tried to scrape again and use it wet, and it worked- but again, went back to it's previous state after using it. I'm really dissapointed because this product seems so good-so I genuinely think its a bad batch. Seeing a lot of other people saying they have the exact same issue as me, so I'm not sure if its just a big bad batch lately- OR if Elf changed their formula? I'll probably repurchase once more after a few months, just to see if it was a bad batch or not & will come back and review again.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the hype I heard so much about this highlighter so I was very excited to get it. But I was so disappointed it's not pigmented at all very dry can't get anything .
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Pigment I got this because of all the attention this has always got and I was so excited when I received it in the mail. Once I tried using I was very much let down and wondered how in the world it got so much rave. When I swatched it no pigment at all showed up and when I applied it nothing showed up. I wanted to love it so I dug my finger into it really hard hoping for more pigmentation and finally got just a little hint of straight glitter. Not impressed at all and very let down.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed Doesn't rub or apply easily. i had to scrap it to apply it. i wouldn't buy this again.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect I got this backed highlighter in moonlight pearls and it's perfect!With normal lighting, it gives a subtle highlight that is perfect for everyday use, but when then light hit your face.. WOW! Will definitely buy this again!(I also used the Instant Lift Brow Pencil inNeutral Brown to do my brows)
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got this in the mail, and I love it so much. Great pigmentation
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for a good price!! This highlighter is worth way more than a lot of more expensive highlighters you buy. Great pigmentation and it stays all day, I love it! Since its baked just remember to wet your brush before applying :)
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it! Just got this in the mail, and i was so disappointed! It does not rub off on my finger or my skin, tried it with a brush and nothing goes on! Product now looks like those makeup that dries out and can't get any color or pigmentation out of it. I am so disappointed!
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural ! Glow! Perfect Highlighter I have the Moonlight Pearls recently, and I felt in love with the effect since my first trial. When I wear it to work last week, three of my co-workers asked me what highlighter I am using! I have a lot of compliments on this highlighter since then. I just use it dry in the day time, if I have date after work, I will use it wet, as it lasts longer and the effect is more vibrant at night.I have no problem of using this product, because all I need is a natural glow highlighter, I don’t need a metallic highlighter on my cheek, so that it is perfect for my medium skin tone. I think I will try the other shades in my next elf haul !
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this because I've seen a couple you tubers rave about it, but oh my gosh this product was so frustrating. It has little to no pigment when I switched with my finger and nothing when I used a brush. I tried to add setting spray, and even the dewy drops, it helped but it's not worth the effort tbh.
Date published: 2016-10-06