Baked Highlighter is rated 3.555873925501433 out of 5 by 349.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dud product Litetally NO pigment. I tried pushing my brush it obit so hard and nothing came off. I used my finger but it looks muddy on the face.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not recommended I was extremely excited to try this product but it doesn't come out on my brush very well?? even when I use my finger, there isn't much product. some people are saying to scratch off the top layer, I've done that and there wasn't much of a difference. definitely wouldn't buy again :( usually elf products are fantastic, and I recommend literally any of their other products, but this one sucks
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To everyone saying it has zero pigment... you're right, if you use it dry. I use the elf contour brush with this. I wet the bristles so they're fairly damp, then use the brush with this highlighter and the color is gorgeous and lasts forever.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love fabbbbbb highly recommend great look and shine off this
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No color! This has no pigment! I can't get anything from it! I love most ELF stuff but this is a dud.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely dry I was really excited to try this based on what everyone was saying. I got moonlight pearls, it is so dry and hard I can barely get any product out if it, none at all with a brush. I have tons of baked products, I even have the elf baked bronzer and it's great, this was extremely disappointing. I can rub it forever with my finger and only the slightest shimmer comes off. Honestly, wasn't even worth the 4 bucks. Sad, it would have been really pretty if it worked.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely terrible. Had been extremely excited for this to come in the mail, only to find it did not work at all. I was able to rub my brush in it for 5 minutes with no makeup what so ever on the brush. took serious pressure to even get a tiny amount on my finger straight from the container. Terrible product. 110% unsatisfied.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No pigmentation I am literally so dissapointed with this product, i don't know if I got a bad one but there is 0 PIGMENT! I was so excited about it..
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best highlighter I've found! I ordered this on 08/03, it was then shipped out on 08/05, and then officially delivered to my door on 08/08... So VERY fast delivery, which was great! It came 100% intact, no cracks in the product or anything. It is a bit smaller than what you'd imagine in the picture, but definitely still worth the price (which the price totally isn't bad either way!), the smaller size of it just makes it easier to carry in a makeup bag throughout the day. This product is very effective, you don't need to use much to get thw beautiful results that you desire. I have fairly pale skin and I most commonly use the moonlight pearls shade and it works perfect for me! I would definitely recommend this product to everyone, as well as elf cosmetics in general.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lacks pigmentation I recently purchased this and was really excited to try it out because I've heard great reviews about it. When I finally got it, I swatched it and got NO PIGMENTATION. I've used my finger and a brush, and I can't pick up anything! Super disappointed..
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Gorgeous! The Blush Gems is absolutely beautiful. It's a bronzy rose gold that looks good as a highlight, eyeshadow, or blush topper. I used Mac fix plus on it for a spotlight eyeshadow look and it worked like a charm. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely NO Pigmentation My friend told me she had seen this product on social media, and was beaming about how great it was, so, obviously, I bought it. However, upon receiving the product and trying to both swatch and use it, there's been absolutely NO pigmentation that I've been able to get off of this product. I've used it both wet and dry, with my finger, with a brush, with a sponge. I've tried everything I can to get pigmentation from this product and have had no luck. It's a waste of time and money.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Love this highlighter. This is my go to now. I have blushed gems and moonlight pearls. I love them both but I probably use moonlight pearls more. FYI **IT WONT BE PIGMENTED UNTIL YOU SCRAPE OFF TOP LAYER.** I did this with the top of one of my eyeshadow brushes. I hope this tip helps some of you who aren't seeing the pigmentation. Once you do this its amazing!
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blush Gems NO PIGMENT AT ALL. I heard so many good things about this I thought I just had to check it out for myself, maybe I got one from a bad batch or something because even w a lot of pressure, no color would come out.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs a better formula! I bought this and the moon pearls highlighter. Pretty much same impression of both. These are pretty colors, but you definitely have to build this up to be seen on deep skin tones. It wouldn't hurt for the formula to be softer and more buttery, would make it easier to apply. Any way, for the cost I guess I could try it with a moisturizer SO HERES 3/5 Stars!
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be better I'm really disappointed in this product! When I search it on my fingers the color is super vibrant but when I attempt to put in on my face you can barely see it. It feels very dry. Unless I'm using this product incorrectly I would not recommend this product. I would recommend the illuminating palette instead!
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good starter There's a lot of mixed reviews about this product but I have to say that I personally liked it. Although the highlight is initially very sheer I found that it's very build-able without looking weird on the skin. You get what you pay for but this is great for beginners or those who simply can't afford more expensive highlighters.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Pigment!! I bought the Blushed Gems highlighter the other day and when I tried it out nothing happened. No matter how hard i pressed my brush onto the product i couldn't get any pigment to show up. I am very disappointed in elf.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no pigments whatsoever. No matter how much i try there is no colour so shine. its like it doesn't even exist
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from trash DONT BUY THIS. NO PIGMENT AT ALL. SAVE YOUR MONEY.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Happy I ordered this product online and was so really excited for it to come, finally received it today and I have to say I am dissapointed, as I felt it, it felt really stiff and it took me couple of tries for the highlight to show. Don't know if it's just my one that was like that or if they are like that.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO pigment, very small size I ordered 2 of these highlighters in 2 shades Moonlight Pearls and Blush Gems. I applied it many times and you could not tell I was wearing it. Little to no pigment. I tried to swatch it for my sister on FaceTime, it was not visible. I would say save your 4 bucks and spend little more on a better quality highlighter.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No pigment I am so disappointed in the product. Yes it was only a few bucks, but I was looking forward to a really great product. The color does not transfer whatsoever. I would save your money.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Let me start by saying this product color is very gorgeous!!! I saw soooo many good reviews on this from YouTube, etc. After being so excited to finally order it & get it in the mail today. I was very disappointed. It is just so hard & difficult to apply, it feels so dry. I'm not happy at all with it. Even applying with my fingers & nothing.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shiny This little thing is so cute. I bought a couple things three weeks ago and this highlighter was one of them. I'm not a makeup expert but I think this is perfect. I really like it
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty. The highlighter is very pretty, but hard to apply. Takes a few applications to get the amount of highlight I want.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good color I bought the moonlight pearls color highlighter, and I love the color of it. I didn't want a highlighter that was too pink or bronze colored and this one was perfect. My only complaint was the product was very dry and slightly uncomfortable to put on. Not sure if I will purchase again.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't show up Purchased because I thought looked beautiful, and when i swatched the product on the back of my hand it was beautiful. However, when using elf's small stippled brush(which i LOVE) to apply it, no pigment goes onto my face at all. Very bad product in my opinion. This was the second item in my elf shipment that completely failed. Very disappointed for wasting my money.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No pigmentation I had read so many good things about the baked highlighters so I though "oh I must need it" but it really isn't that incredible. It barely showed up on my skin or on a brush for that matter so I had to Apple it with my fingers and even then it was like nothing was there.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not what I expected So I've heard a lot of stuff about this highlight so I had to try it. The pigmentation was awesome on my finerves but in order to get it to show on my face I have to layer this puppy on like no other, so wish it was more buttery feel I guess to make it go on smoother
Date published: 2016-07-25