Loose Eyeshadow is rated 2.6444 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great and easy product to have. Unlike other ladies i bought my from the dollar tree so when one didn't work it was fine only a doll was lost. But then i saw that the dollar tree had all the colors so i bought them all and couldn't be happier. This product is a must buy for me.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ease of use I love these little eyeshadow "pens". Bought this in peach pie and it is a great color for daily wear. If I'm going out, I'll add a second layer and it does darken a bit. I don't like a lot of heavy or dark make-up so this fits my style to a T.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color Green not! I just got a bunch of make up I ordered online and this one was one of the things I really looked forward to use, but to my surprise the color green eye shadow when you put it on its golden! So its not bad, its just not the green color that shows in the product. Anyway, I used it as gold eye shadow, but it also melts away in a couple of hours. So in general I'm not that happy with it.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't seem to work? Love the idea of this, but the applicator doesn't pick up enough product to even hint at color. I'm not sure if the loose shadow is just packed in and beating it against the wall for a while would loosen it up enough or what, but I'm vastly underwhelmed by this.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not worth it. The product comes in cute little tumbler shape container but its very hard to get it out as powder settles down all the way below and u cant even use  ear bud to scrape it out. once product is out somehow, color payoff is not bad but smudges easily. dont complicate things and dont buy this. its a lot of hassle. There are better products on ELF who can deliver better results.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i love elf but definitely not this product i absolutely love elf but this product is honestly the worst  eye shadow i have ever baught
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good idea, not great use It's a good idea but I didn't find it that great to use.  
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Idea Lancome used to have this type of shadow, but their's worked. They were so wonderful and easy to use. I have about 5 of these ELF ones at home that I got all at the same time. The colors are beautiful, which is all the more frustrating as it is virtually impossible to get these shadows from the tube onto one's lid. I bought these quite a while back. I tried two of them, and didn't even bother to try the others. They're sitting in my drawer. One would think that it's a small investment. But the colors are so pretty that I couldn't choose one. So I found myself getting 5. That's $15 down the drain. Wouldn't be quite so bad if the colors weren't so pretty. ELF needs to either remove these from their site or fix them so that they work.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste of money I normally love elf products...but I got 5 of these...and get NO Color from ANY of them....so disappointing! 
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use it as a liner, not as an eyeshadow! Loooove the colors of these...very creamy formula but...not as an eyeshadow, the aplicator is way too small...instead I use it only as a liner on my upper lash line, but the best way is to USE IT as close as possible on your lower lash line...it makes your eyes POP POP POP! Since the applicator is rounded you dont need to smudge the color...and you will get a perfect smokey line every time! try it...you will love it :) (the blue is super vibrant). 
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Actually Like This But Description is Misleading I actually like this a lot but as the title has mentioned, the description for it was misleading. It says that it gives an "intense wash of color" and so a lot of customers are assuming that this would be a highly pigmented eyeshadow that pops. It *is* pigmented, but the colors are somewhat muted and don't really pop. But I like variety, so when I tried this out, I adjusted to it pretty quickly and appreciated it's softer wash of color and is kind of like applying a cream eyeshadow.It doesn't last very long without anything underneath, but I apply a primer or base and then apply it and it lasts for about 4 hours this way on me before reapplication. The color selection is pretty good as all the colors work well worn alone but also complement each other in combination. Application itself took some getting used to because of the springy sponge tip but not difficult to figure out.The only thing I didn't I like about this is the flimsy packaging. Other people have complained about this and I would have to chime in on this as well: The cap cracked on one of them and I wasn't even apply a whole lot of pressure. So I have to cautious to be extra gentle when loading the sponge tip. I like everything else about it.So overall, I think this is a great product and do recommend this to others. I hope e.l.f. will come out with more colors for this!
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor pigmentation I really really wanted to love these eyeshadows. I got them in Lilac and Pear, and I was really excited the second I ordered them. Then I got them, and I was pretty disappointed. Even a swatch on my hand with primer barely got any color. I'm pretty sad about it. I don't know if maybe the pigment is packed too tight in the container, or if it's dried up, but it barely shows.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful This hardly deposits any eye shadow no matter what you do - it's either dried up inside the tube or just really, really cheap.  Don't waste your two dollars.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great idea! I bought rock candy, pear and pancakes. Rick candy is the only one that has some issues showing up. I don't use eye primer so it creases on my lid. The caps cracked on all of them but I still use them! The eye shadow lasts forever! I love this idea! No mess and quick and easy for on the run.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like it I did not read the reviews before purchasing this product...and I am glad that I didn't.. I really like this product... I like a softer sheer color on my lids... more natural looking... and I can throw it in my purse for a touch up or to darken the color for the evening... If you push the applicator into the lid and turn it counterclockwise, you get lots of color to apply, and if not, just apply more than once if you want darker coverage...
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! After reading the reviews, I still wanted to give it a try anyway. I figured even if it's a fail it's cheap enough. :c) I'm so glad I tried it! You do have to pick up shadow from the cap a few times during use, but it's definitely easy to you and the pigment is FANTASTIC!! I got the purple. I think I'm going to get the black today!
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great idea, poor execution I have bought several, one worked, the other didn't. Thinking this was just a fluke I bought several more on a half off sale, and the same thing happened. They are very hit or miss. But, when they work they are awesome!
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't understand the hate I purchased this in pear despite the less than favorable reviews, and I'm glad I did! The applicator isn't bad at all, although it doesn't pick up much product (which may be a good thing). The shadow is sheer and provides buildable coverage. The shade was lovely without being too bold. Also, it was not at all messy like many loose shadows are.  
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT WHAT IT SAYS IT IS i bought this product without looking at any reviews and was very excited to try it out. Once i got it i noticed that not much product was coming out so i looked online to see if i was doing something wrong. After seeing all these reviews i decided to take my small conceler brush and try to loosen the product but when i did that i discovered that this is not a loose eyeshadow at all but rather a cream shadow. This is probably why the sponge doesnt bring up any product.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great I use mine over eyeliner or under and it makes it stay longer and adds shine and sparkle, they are fun colors and I really them, my favorite is blue icing, its just gorgeous
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good Idea, Poor Execution I liked the idea of innovative product, but the packaging really makes it basically useless. Like everyone else, I had a hard time getting enough of the product on the small sponge to cover my lid and I am no novice. The sponge is pointy and uncomfortable on my eye. I don't like to be that harsh on my eye area, but there is no good way to apply the shadow. The only use I can see for these is as a shadow liner or inner corner highlight, but it's almost impossible and certainly impracticable to use as shadow all over the lid. The packaging is also really thin and cheap, so be careful when you twist the cap because it will crack. All in all a total fail.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed in ELF I bought this about a month ago, and I was afraid, based on all the negatie reviews. Now, I look back, thinking the product was a defect, to see what everyone else says. I agree, the mechanism and practibility is horrible The sponge is on a spring, so when ever you take of the cap, it springs out. All the eyeshadow is tightly packed at the bottom of the cap, so you can't get any out. The sponge is so tiny, it just doesn't work putting it on.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Innovative and unique I ordered this in Pear and I love it! It's so innovative, I really don't know why it has so many negative reviews. It's not the most pigmented eyeshadow ever and it does apply a little bit at a time but once you build it up, it is so shiny and really makes your eye pop. Now the color was a lot lighter in person than in the picture, so just imagine a lighter shade of whatever color you order to be what you'll actually get, but other than that it's really nice and I love the little applicator. Mess free, beautifully bright eyeshadow, love it! Can't wait to order more!
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wish I could say it was good! I really wish I could tell you that this is a great eye shadow, because most of elf's eye shadows are great! Unfortunately, however, I couldn't even get enough product out to decide whether or not the eye shadow was good. The eye shadow (which claims to be loose, but is actually packed very tightly into the cap) is impossible to get out. The cap unscrews and the sponge is on a long springy stick, so you can't put enough pressure to get the eye shadow out, and you can't get all the way to it because it's at the bottom of the cap. And once you do get a little out, the sponge is too tiny to apply it well at all! 
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Most definitely not a fan. After reading several mixed reviews on this product, I finally just decided to try this for myself and see what I thought. I did purchase these during a sitewide sale, and even at the low price I'm glad that did not pay full price for them.The only good thing I can say about them is that the colors are very beautiful and IF you can get enough product they are well pigmented. But I just had way too many issues with the container/applicator.To start, the sponge is very small and inconvenient to apply to the whole eyelid. It is also impossible to get an even application using it. I was having a lot of difficulty getting enough product even onto the sponge, and when I tried the "pencil sharpener" maneuver mentioned in another review, the portion containing the product started CRACKING. I was hoping it was just isolated and I received one faulty, but this began happening with several of them. I think if I were able to use my own brushes to apply it, I would not have so many issues with it, but they made it nearly impossible to get into it with a brush. Usually when I get a product I dislike, I can shrug it off since it was such a low price, but I can't even look at this one as a value since you get so little eyecolor. They make it look like you get a lot, but most of it is the applicator.I most definitely will not be repurchasing or recommending this product. Sorry ELF, this one is a fail.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I wasn't going to give this a try based on some of the negative reviews, then reality kicked in and I realized....it's two bucks!  Seriously, there's not one thing of elf's that's NOT worth trying for the price!  Who cares if someone else hates it because it was messy or hard to apply or whatever?!  Hello girls!!!  It's the most inexpensive, yet, freakin' awesome cosmetic line out there!  If you don't like something, ohmigosh...you might be out a couple of bucks...I've wasted more money on a bad cup of coffee and I'm sure you have, too!   C'mon!  Give it a go if you're thinking you just might like to try it.  This item or any of the others.  I buy this stuff like mad for my nieces, co-workers and anyone else I can think of because it's, pretty much, all really great product at an incredibly low price.  Just enjoy :)  By the way, I bought the darkest shade in this loose eye shadow stick and use it as a smudgey eyeliner and absolutely love it.  Easy to apply, the sponge applicator loads well, as long as you screw it all the way back on (be careful not to screw too tight though or you'll crack the cover), stays on all day, yet comes off easy. . . .and I actually believe I bought this very expensive $2 (yes, I'm being a sarcastic saucy-pants!) shadow stick when it was on sale for 50 % off...Honestly, those who complain about any of these items maybe shouldn't be spending their time and/or money on this website.  I'm not wealthy, by any stretch of the imagination, I'm a single mom of two boys, one who has a traumatic brain injury, I'm a police officer and I work extremely hard for my paycheque, so believe me, I'm careful where I spend my money, but, I have never been able to find any cosmetic line that is this inexpensive, yet rivals the quality of any high priced line (like Lancome, Estee Lauder and Elizabeth Arden, which I've tried, usually when received as a gift).  Apology's for the long winded review, it's my first product review even though I've been purchasing for a couple of years now (and pretty sure I've tried every single item)...and I just had to get that rant off my chest.  Sent with nothing but good vibes and well wishes for all because life is just to short to complain about the little stuff :)
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works so great!!!!!!!! I dont know why it seems not working well on other people. But this product works very well on me. It is easy to apply and pigmented. I want to give 5 stars but the only reason why I gave 4 instead is I prefer matte. The shimmer makes my eyes look puff.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS!!!! I bought this in rock candy, and pansy. I know a lot of other people don't like this but, I LOVE it! It is not too pigmented, but that is perfect for me. I own quite a bit of e.l.f products, but this is by far my favorite! I hope they make a few more colors though.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I thought this looked so great and decided to try it. It was horrible to apply and then creased terribly. I am an avid ElF user and have never been this unhappy with a product. I threw it away after one use.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i got all the colors what a waste! I got all the colors because it looked so awesome online and when I got them what a disappointment! There was no pigmentation at all! I tried everything to get the product of out the tube but NOTHING worked. This is one of those tragic misses! I usually love most of the elf products I get and I have almost the whole collection but this product gets two thumbs down!
Date published: 2013-10-06