Lip Exfoliator is rated 4.5447 out of 5 by 514.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breaks apart This is my second time ordering and both times the product was broken as soon as I opened it it fell to the ground 
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite product I have been seeing this in various magazines, but only picked it up this month. I apply it several times a day, and then use "baby lips" over top. I notice the difference in my lip texture already!
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Exfoliator I have tried exfoliating lipsticks before, and none have worked out well (too rough, wax taste, exfoliating beads coming off on my lips, ect.) this one is amazing though! It tastes good, smells good, it gives lips moisture and also gentle abrasion to get rid of dead skin. This is perfect for before I put on lipstick as it gives some moisture and clears away dead skin.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing~ This was one of my first E.L.F. purchases. Love how it smells and makes my lips feel. I don't usually wash it off - because I love it. Try it you won't be sorry.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this I got this at Walmart to try. It is so nice of a product. I have tried Lush Lipscrubs and this is a hole lot better. My lips  are so soft now. 
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I recently purchased this item to help with the dryness of my lips. I get peeling and sometimes they crack, and it seems like no matter how often I use a moisturizing balm, they are still dry. I really love this lip exfoliator because you can use it to sort of scrub away the dry, peeling layers of skin from your lips. My lips were WAY softer after just one use, and I have had significantly less dryness since using it (about a week or two so far). I know it says to remove it after using, but sometimes I just leave it on because it does taste really good and feels super moisturizing. Have bought more for family members since this is soooooo affordably priced. Love it.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT !!!! IT'S AWESOME A LIP SCRUB THAT YOU CAN PUT ON RIGHT BEFORE MAKE UP , IT SMELLS WONDERFUL AND MAKES YOUR LIPS SOFT , I DON'T KNOW WHY ALL THE COMPANIES DON'T MAKE IT LIKE THIS !!!!!! 
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless I got about 3 good uses from this product. After that all that was left was the exfoliating beads and none of the moisturizer. All it does now is just scratch my lips. I appreciate the concept of the product, but the execution is poor.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has my lips Super smooth !!!! Love this stuff, had my lips super soft after the first time i used it. I definently recommend it, I will buy again and again.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Great lip exfoliator, very creamy and love the scent. so yummy! I have had no problems with it breaking or being a mess. I use it nightly.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use it so fast! I love this! I have chronic dry peeling lips, especially during the winter months and this really exfoliates my lips! It may be too rough for some, but it works amazingly well! It has a sweet sugary taste and leaves my lips smooth and moisturized!
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fell Apart I bought this a week ago and it's already a mess.  Within two days it had broken in the tube from the bottom and now it's simply crumbling from the top. It's such a shame because I love the product itself and it works very well, but it's in such a bad state that I don't want to reach for it.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing product I love this product! not only does it make my lips extremely smooth but it smells great too
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Amazing Product I bought this product from my local Walmart and I ripped the package open as I was walking out of the store because I was so excited about it. I opened it and the first thing I noticed was the AMAZING smell that it gives off. I feel like after I apply this I don't really need a balm after it at all, but I always put one on just because I feel like I should just in case. If I was going to give this product a letter grade I would give it an A
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have zero complaints about this product. It buffs my lips to perfection. The first few times you use this, it takes some adjusting as the top layer goes away to reveal almost harsh beads, but I solve this by using it on my hand a few times to gentle it.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for matte lipstick A lot of women have the fear of wearing matte lipsticks, but this product does the trick.  Use this prior to applying your matte lipstick and it should go on smoothly.  It is also great to use during the winter…it's a great conditioner. It also tastes great!
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic This product is a bestseller for a good reason. It really, really works. It makes my lips smoother and has made them lighter too which is a nice bonus. My lips look so much prettier than before. The product is not harsh at all, if anything I found it a little too gentle especially in the initial stages. I use it daily, sometimes twice a day. It smells really good and lasts long. I found the quality to be excellent, I am on my 4th tube and none of them have crumbled or broken or anything so far. I will continue buying this as long as Elf continues making it.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT THIS STUFF! I just love this lip exfoliator. Firstly, lets just admire the application method. I love how it's like a lipstick. It's easy, portable and mess-free. It moisturizes your lips so well and leaves your lips feeling so smooth. And it's so YUMMY! Just amazing, I have a lot of these, it's just perfect.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!!! I absolutely adore this product. It makes my lips super soft and smells amazing.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yum! and it works! LOVE!  I use this before I apply any kind of lip gloss or lip stick, especially a matte finish.  It makes you lips SO smooth, and it tastes yummy too!  
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gimme some sugar $3 for a yummy-smelling lip sugar that makes my lips soft and smooth and ready for lipstick or smooches?  Yes, please.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good! I bought this along with a studio lipstick. I'm outside quite a bit and my lips tend to crack and get dry. I bought this hopping it would make my lips smooth to make a lipstick look great and it did! I was super happy with it.HOWEVER, After 1 use all the moisture on it goes away on your lips and you are left with a stick of hard crusty sugar bits. It sort of feels like sand paper. The product still works great if you don't mind the roughness.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luscious Lips I used this for the first time today and my lips have not been the same. From a very very very cold winter and a very very cold spring. My lips have not been the same; but this helped me a lot. Didn't have to use lip-balm combination to keep them looking nice. 
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIPS WENT FROM DRY AND CRACKED TO SOFT & HYDRATED I dont get how people can complain about this. Its pretty much butter and sugar, so it exfoliates and get lips feeling awsome. I use it at night on dry lips. 
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would buy again! I bought this in the winter when I noticed my lipsticks were cracking on my dry lips (even though I use chap-stick) The first use was amazing and it rubbed off the dead skin right away. Be sure to have your lips a little moist after the first use when you use it other wise it hurts! Also rub away the access and apply a chapstick right away to keep the new lip skin in tact! Makes lips look smooth and lipstains/sticks look great for almost the whole day!
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great exfoliator! This sugar exfoliator is wonderful. It sloughs off all of my flaky, chapped skin on my lips and leaves them soft and silky. 
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I always seem to have flaky skin on my lips, this product is amazing at helping me have a smooth surface to apply lip color! And I love the nice toasted sugar flavor! :)
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail Product I bought this not too long ago, and it is AMAZING. It makes my lips smooth, soft, and kissable. It also improved the look of my lips after about three uses. This exfoliator smells like warm vanilla sugar or baked goods. I'm not worried if I accidentally eat some because the ingredients are pretty much natural and it tastes yummy. :) I am very impressed with this product and I will continue to repurchase. :)
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this product a few weeks back and have been using it on a daily basis since its arrival.  Like many of the other posters here in the review section, I was thrilled with the initial application and results produced with the first swipes on my usually sensitive lips.  The balm portion of the product is wonderful and I found the moisturizing qualities to be exceptional.  At the same time, I determined the scuffing properties or buffers or whatever you would like to call them that make the product slough off old, dead skin from lips were doing a good job without the pain and misery I read about in some other not-so-happy customer reviews.  Well, let me tell you … things changed after about three or four uses.  I must have made it past the layer of moisturizers and down to nothing but the grit (sugar buffers ?) and ouch … it hurt!  I was miffed so I rolled up more product, found areas where there was still some moisturizing properties and continued to use the product until there was no other surface left to find except for the scratchy buffer layer.  I am not one to give up so I decided I would figure out a way to make this product continue to work for me.  It smells great (kind of vanilla cream) and I know there are benefits to sloughing off dead layers of skin so I didn’t want to toss the tube.  I started applying a different lip balm first and then gave the e.l.f. lip exfoliator a swipe.  Success!  I no longer suffer from too much scratch and I benefit from the product because I am still getting the exfoliating benefits … I just had to modify and adjust to include additional moisture in the routine.  It’s like I’ve got the product back to where it was on the first few uses.I recommend this product with the added warning that you will probably need to use additional lip balm once you use the product a few times and after the first layers of moisturizers wear off.   Maybe apply some Vaseline first and then give the exfoliator a go … it is worth the effort!
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't praise it enough As some one who always has peeling/dry/cracked lips I usually have to slather on chap stick of some sort constantly through out the day this stuff is amazing it tastes great and my lips are so soft. I picked it up on a whim at Target one day, I'll be buying more for sure
Date published: 2014-05-28