83 Piece Essential Makeup Collection is rated 3.9737 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty Colors but thats it I bought the kit in white so i can use it while i travel and with a promo code i got it for $10 and to be honest thats about how much its worth to me. As soon as i pulled it from the box i realized one of my eyes shadows was already broken but that was no biggie as i already have several eyeshadow palettes. The eyeshadows are very pretty but the quality of the eyeshadows are not that great though have alot of fallout. Definitely use a primer. The sliding trays are wonky. Needs much improvement. They dont stay on well and slide out easily. The bronzers are bronzers nothing special. I didnt use the brushes that came with it so i cant speak on that. The lip glosses are ok. All in all its an ok kit if you cant afford anything else. If you can afford something better save your money and pass on this one.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I bought this palette in white and I love it. The eyeshadows are super pigmented. I read a bunch of reviews saying that they did not have a great color payoff but I found that the colors were vibrant and looked amazing. I love the way the palette looks on my vanity as well, it looks well made and sleek. The glosses are in a bunch of pretty very wearable colors. Worth the money, I love ELF products.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, quality products I bought one month ago. I'm very happy with this product
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the price, it's worth trying!! When I got this item in the mail, a piece of the pastic was broken so i couldn't pull the left side open, two of the blushes & a bronzer was broken to pieces. I called customer service & they replaced it. This is now my favorite makeup pallette, it contains almost evrrything I need. The brushes that it comes with are not useful. I hope they make better ones. Overall, great product & price!
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great palette I'm giving it four stars instead of five only because the lip glosses are useless in this palette but everything else works really well. I love the shimmery bronzer
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Variety. Purchased about a month ago, overall package was smaller than expected but it is put together well and easy to use.
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it its just amazing . i bought this for my sister just coz i wanted to give something really good
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I bought this as a part of the Fall Favorites Collection (it came in black) and it's wonderful! The picture really doesn't do it justice. The colors in this set are fantastic!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice and efficient I got this during a bargin midnight deal here on elf and I am so happy I found some one willing to buy it for me .... I tried it out today and I love the eye-shadow pallets and lip gloss but the bronzers I didn't they had to much shimmer for me I wanted them to be more Matt but all 4 had a glitter to them that jiust wasn't for me 
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice makeup palette! The palette is nice to have for a wide range, however it wasn't for me. I liked how it looked in the picture, but when I got the palette I did not expect it to be so small. I also did not really like the color choices. I already have an elf neutral palette and the other options were mostly blues, pinks, and purples which doesn't offer a whole lot of variety. I wish I went with my gut and got the white instead, but I fell for what I call the black, sleek design. The products work good so I can't complain there. It is a good palette it just wasn't for me.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For the price! I had this palette for about 2 years and never used it. I decided to open it a few months ago, and try some eye shadows on. I really like it! The shadows are powdery so be careful smudging your brush on them. The pigment is good, they last all day long (without primer),and the bronzers and blushes are great. The lip glosses  are not good, they are not very pigmented at all. Con: the case is hard to open, you need a pointy object to open the case. For the price is a  great product!
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice variety There are lots of shades I'm super excited to try in here that seem nicely pigmented and plenty of neutrals for everyday occasions. Would give it 5 stars, but the case itself is a bit difficult to open and one of the pins keeps trying to fall out of a hinge. Overall a great set for a beginner (especially with blushes and bronzers)!
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Palette ever I bought this on sale during Christmas with no experience with palettes and what they were supposed to be but since then throughout all the ones i've had this is the best!
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST BUY! My friend gave this to me about a year ago because she never used it, and at first I didn't think I would like it but it turns out that I absolutely love it. Everyones saying that its messy but if your gentle with it and you take care of it that shouldn't be a problem. It's also unbelievably pigmented which is surprising due to the pricing. The eyeshadows are powdery but not in anyway chalky. Apply just a tiny amount for a look that will last all day. Im not really a fan of lipgloss or lipstick that isn't in a tube (don't ask why) so I never really put use into the lip section. However the blush colors are beautiful. The two bases are a little dark for me so I usually use them for contouring or maybe even highlighting. The bronze shades are dark and if applied to harshly WILL NOT BLEND. Only a small amount is needed. You definitley need to try this palette, it's personally my favorite.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not-So-Great Palette I bought this palette, excited that it was only $20 from Marshall's.  After using it for a couple of months, I love how pigmented the colors of the eyeshadows are, however, a couple of the bristles on the larger brushes would break extremely easily, leaving small pieces on the face.  The palette smells strange, and the bronzers do not blend well.  The palette has beautiful colors, but has more negatives than positives. 
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this before Christmas, and I love it! It's perfect. Only bad thing is the brushes were horrible, I threw them out and I use my other elf brushes.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love everything kind of... I bought this a couple of months ago and love it  so much i love everything about it except for the bronze. It makes my face feel oily and not naturally. The bronze doesnt blend in but i live everything about it the eyeshadow is amazing and perfectly pigmented. 
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buy it! I bought this a week ago and I opened it and it wasn't a mess you have to be gentle and tried not to mix colors it's easy to apply and love the colors! The lip colors are great as well! if your choosing to get this..BUY IT!
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect VEGAN PRODUCT! I recommend all my vegan friends. It doesn't contain any animal ingredients and also no tested on animals. Everyone loves ELF!
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Must BUY!! I got this palette as a part of a three pallette offer including the large size 141 piece pallette and the small 27 piece palette. My only complaint is that this palette is hard to open, I have to use a screwdriver to open it. As far as the makeup goes, I absoutely love it. I also purchased foundation and eyelid primer due to reading the reviews before my purchase. There is nothing that I suggest that makes this product any better. All of the makeup was easy to apply and stayed on all day long. The brushes aren't high quality but I have my own so it wasn't that big of a deal to me. I highly reccomend this product. The price is great (I got mine at a 50% discount which makes it even more of a great value). I am going to purchase this palette for Christmas Gifts. You will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best elf has to offer I used to use this on a daily basis for school. Reason being it was the only palette I had that had the colors I wanted, but the eye shadows themselves were very powdery and just acceptably pigmented. Same goes for the blushes and bronzers. The lip colors were ok but had very little color. Then one day, I dropped it literally a couple inches onto carpet, and the hinge broke on the slider things, and the mirror broke, and a lot of the eye shadows. Very disappointing, will not buy again
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It! I now own both the black and the white version of this palette. I Love both and would recommend them to anyone. I just recently purchased the white version of this palette. There may be a few dupes in eyeshadows or lipglosses, but overall the colors are very different between the two palettes. I do not however believe that the color pigmentation is as good on the white palette as it is on the black palette. I discovered that if I use my shimmer palette over my primer, before I use the eyeshadow it increases pigmentation. I would say if you are looking for a great pigmentation on it's own in eyeshadows, you will not get it from the white palette. However if you are willing to use another product to increase pigmentation then this palette could work for you.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still own this kit and use it everyday I bought this product over a year ago and I love it. I use it every day, the pigment is good for the value- since I go for natural with a hint of color anyway so if you want to super crayon color your face you're probably better off with something more expensive. I love the eyeshadows, blushes, and bronzer but don't use the lip stuff much. Loved it so much I bought one for my niece. I will buy it again in a couple years when I need a new one!
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it - perfect for just starting out I wish I knew what colours I was using so I could order full size versions!
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Soooo Dissapointed I got this palette for Christmas and I loved it. I used it every day, for everything! Then, one day I drop it, lightly, ON CARPET, and the mirror shattered, the slider thingys broke, and all the eyeshadows were everywhere. Cheaply made, tsk tsk E.L.F
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 83 piece V/S 141 piece --A war of colors First, I love all the products in the palettes. The shadows come in a range of colors, neutral shades included and are highly pigmented. A little goes a long way. Both palettes come with several shades of blushes, bronzers and lip gloss. Of course the 141 piece set has more eye shadow colors but the smaller 83 piece collection is fabulous. The blushes are NOT duplicated, each palette is different and while the shades might be similar they are not identical. The bronzers however are the same. I love the bronzers and they do include a matte/non-shimmery color that is perfect for contouring or used to fill in the brows. What I don't like is that the shadows are very soft and easily shift when the sponge-tipped applicators are pressed into it. This causes a lot of wasted product AND this loose shadow can then mix into the lip glosses. Overall I think the design should be rearranged so that the glosses are on top to avoid this "tainting" of colors. I love the quality and quantity but in the future will only order one palette (the 141 piece since it has more for a great price). I got lucky and scored the trio of palettes during a special so I gave them all a trial run. I was not disappointed.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I use atleast one thing from this palette every single day. the eyeshadows are very pigmented and gorgeous! i love this palette!
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it...just one problem I love this..its great and i will probably not have to buy eyeshadow for another 20 years haha but one thing really bothers me,THE SMELL. I love E.L.F cosmetics but the smell of their eyeshadow needs to change. I try to ignore it but the smell is just unbearable. Please fix this..
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect Its fine i like it alot. The only thing is on the right side in the second column at the bottom my eyeshadow brush touched it and it came broke up and was very chalky idk maybe it was just mine.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty awesome Everything was great except the brushes were not good quality and the lip colors weren't very pigmented. I use this stuff all the time, literally!
Date published: 2012-11-22