80-Piece Day to Night Eyeshadow Palette is rated 4.0465 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from colors are nice the colors a very nice but not all are pigmented. good for the value but just have a good primer. they glide on very smooth and arent too dusty.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good for beginners i got this product about a month ago and some of the colors are not pigmented at all.. others are fair and there are some that are very good pigments however the great pigmented colors are the ones that you would normally not wear on a daily basis .. like the hot pinks purple and blues.. unlike the colors that are black and browns that you could wear everyday have little pigment.. good for beginners and works allottt better if you use water or a good eyelid primer - for the price on sale not a bad deal 
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE!!! This is the product that made me a return customer of e.l.f. I love daring, jewel-toned pigments that really make my eyes pop behind my glasses. After using up an off-brand palette, I decided to give this a try; at $10, there wasn't much risk. I love that there are neutral shades as well as louder colors--I use the neutral shades as a base, then pack one of the blues or greens over my lower lid, add a darker shade to my crease, then use the lighter shade wherever it's needed. This is everything I wanted in a palette and more. HOWEVER--there is a trade-off whenever you get make-up this cheap. In order to get the rich colors, primer is necessary. Also, you have to "mistreat" your palette: this means, scrape and push at the pigments to get your brush full of color. A lot of people don't like doing that, but for this brand, you either make a little mess in your palette or you're going to be unhappy with the color. But, since I've started wearing this eyeshadow, I have gotten so many compliments on the colors and how well it stays. I am now a huge cheerleader for e.l.f. eyeshadow! If there is one product to try, this is it!
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay. This palette consisted of 75% nonpigmented shadows. I was very displeased. Luckily, I used my Fix+ to get the pigment, which is why I rated this product 3 stars instead of 2. If I did not have my Fix+ and was unable to get any sort of pigments, I would have rated 1-2 stars. There is a lot of great colors, I just wish it was pigmented. Definitely not worth the price if you use this palette dry.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good palette to have I have owned this palette for about six months now and am really enjoying it. It has a great selection of neutral shades, perfect for an everyday look or a dramatic smokey eye. It also has quite a few brighter shades if you're looking for a pop of colour. Some shades are more pigmented than others, as is to be expected, some shades are also pretty powdery. These shadows last all day when used with a primer. All in all, this is a pretty decent palette and worth the money. Great way to try a bunch of looks without spending a fortune.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful eyeshadow palette I bought this while e.l.f. was havingtheir 50% off sitewide sale. I received it yesterday and I am so impressed. The colors i swatched (bright blue, lime green, white, gold/brown, dark green, peach) were amazingly buttery and soft. I didn't use brushes to apply this eyeshadow to my eyes, so i don't know if that will have an affect on the color. But using my fingers was very effective. The colors went on my eyelid beautifully and much more pigmented than any other eyeshadow i own. I am in love with this palette. The case was surprisingly sturdy and the mirror is huge!
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I did not usually use eyeshadow until i bought this palette. This palette has so many nice colours; i am especially a fan of the brown shades on the day palette. I've gotten so many compliments from the colours on this!
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of colors! I'm pleased, especially since I got it for 40%off. Some colors aren't very pigmented, but other are very pigmented. Which I was expecting, so I'm not mad about it. I like that it's a sleek pallete. I think the variety of colors is really good aswell. It would be best with a primer, of course. It doesn't last that long, I've noticed. Overall, I'm very pleased with this one.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of colors This palette is nice only problem is that is not that pigmented.  
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PALETTE There is so much I love about this palette.  First of all the obvious, how can you go wrong w/ 80 shades for $10??  The quality of all the colors I have tried is excellent.  Pigment is top notch.  If I had one complaint it would be the staying power of some of the colors is a bit lacking and if I dont use a primer, will fade or crease literally w/in just a few minutes.  
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! Worth the purchase First thing I want to point out is the price. 10 dollars for 80 shades is a fantastic deal as opposed as to paying 50 dollars for an Urban Decay Naked palette that only offers 12 shades. Most of the shades are just as buttery and pigmented as high end eye shadows. Yes, there are several shadows that just have no pigmentation whatsoever and some of the shadows are on the chalky side. However, going back to the price, $10 for various shades is great. There are a lot of great shades here. You can go natural, bold, glamorous, smokey, and colorful. There are some great matte shades that are great for blending or using as a transition shade. This is great for beginners, makeup lovers, and someone who wants to experiment with color shadows but still want a variety of natural shades. I don't mind the shadows that do not have pigmentation simply because of the numerous amount of pigmented shades that is in the palette.With a primer, these shades will last for a long time. One con that I find is the packaging. It does not close all the way. I wish it closed magnetically or at least locks the whole way. It just feels like the top is flappy. Other than that, I love it. Go get it! 
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Colors! I have this for a month nowit is great for every day make up, and for night.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No pigment I got this in the Discovery Kit a while back and was excited for it. When I swatched some colors, they turned out very chalky and had no pigment.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not all colors made equally I have been pretty disappointed by this palette so far. I got this as part of a large set recently, so I only paid something like $3 for it, but with all of the options included I was super excited to try it out! Unfortunately, I've found that most of the shades aren't pigmented enough. I can layer and layer and still not get a good color to show. There's also a ton of fallout, and I feel like I'm wasting more product than I'm using. I think in the future if I was looking to invest in a palette I would go with a different brand.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I got this set in a special promotion, and I wasn't expecting much from. I had a set were the pigmentation was very good so I expected the same. I was pleasantly surprised. The pigmentation on this set is actually pretty good considering the price. The color selection is fantastic. I wish it was more color coordinated, but that's just me.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from half of these have pigmentation I bought this product because I thought it had a nice range of colors for a great price. Which it does. HOWEVER only about half of these shadows are pigmented. The rest of the shadows don't even show up. In general, it seems like the matte shades have no pigmentation while the shimmer shades are great. However, this product is STILL a good value, since it comes with so many shades. But I would rather have paid $30 and been able to use all 80.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 80 piece palette LOVE this palette! The metallic looking colors are so beautiful on. Love the neutral, golds, and smokey eye colors. I did not like the amount of blues and was disappointed when i tried the bright purple which is in the middle of the palette that is probably the only color that does not show up at all ! ):
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Price but Poor Product Recently I had pink eye so I had to get rid of all of my eye make up. I figured why not get a bunch of make up from elf including this palette. Unfortunately this was a miss for me. It's very messy, poor pigment, to much blue and not enough pink. (I guess I should have known that when I saw the colors.) The black is the most disappointing though. You really have to layer it on for it to actually appear black. I often have to use makeup remover to remove the mess from under my eyes. I do not recommend this product however I strongly recommend this company. Elf is my favorite brand because most products are high quality yet affordable and most products are vegan. I recommend getting one of there palettes of 28 those are a lot better.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS PALETTE!!! I love the size it big but not big to the point where it doesn't fit I your make up bag. I put e.l.f eyelid primer first then my eye shadow and last 8-12 hours.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing palette, my new fave. This palette is fantastic, especially for the price. A good assortment of mattes and shimmery colors, the only downside is i wish there was maybe another pink or two. I don't usually like buying palletes but I'm glad I got this one.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks elf! I recently won this palette in their birthday giveaway and I'm sooo glad I did. I probably wouldn't have have bought it on my own because I already have multiple elf palettes, but now I can't live without it! Thanks elf for having the giveaway and happy 9th!
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for I mostly use this to experiment with color combinations before purchasing a better palette. These shadows do not last for long and do not stay in place, even with a primer. They don't blend too well, and there's too much fall out. Like I said before it's good for playing with color combinations, but I don't use it for anything else.I guess you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love. If you think you can not fall in love with make-up you are absolutely wrong, lol. ;) I am in love with this pallete and fell in love with it as soon as I laid my eyes on it. I'm the type of girl who watches a lot of Youtube reviews before purchasing products & a lot of reviews were saying that the package was bulky. IT IS NOT! It's actually the perfect size, at least in my opinion. Not to mention, the colors are so pigmented & the picture gives no justice to the actual colors. THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL. < 3 < 3 < 3 < 3 They are a bit powdery & make quite a mess but you can always clean it up with a cotton swab or a tissue.
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite palette I have tried almost all of e.l.f.'s eyeshadow palettes and I have to say that this is my favorite. The colors are pigmented and blend easily on the eye. They don't wear off after a long day like I've noticed some of the other e.l.f. palettes do. Overall, I am very pleased with this palette and hope they continue to make it.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so pigmented! This product is so pigmented. Be careful. If you don't want the color you apply from this palette, there is pretty much no turning back. Overall, I LOVVVEE this palette. Very happy with it. I bought my mom one, and she is obsessed. I am a Mac makeup artist, and I wasn't open minded with ELF, but I was very suprised. THANKS ELF!
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big mirror with lots of colors! It's affrodable, and great for travel! I love it! See my video haul and review for more details! Wing aka DivaMakeupQueen
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than I expected I only ordered this because of the deal where you could get this plus 2 brushes, eye shadow primer, and the make up remover pen for under $3.00 with an order of $25 or whatever it was. On the site the colors looked a bit dull but they are actually very beautiful. There is a good mix of matte and shimmer powders as well as good color variety. I do wish there were a couple more pink/reds but it is still my new favorite pallet. I also thought you would have to switch out pallets in the nice huge mirrored compact it comes in but they both sit inside of it. You do need the primer to make some of them pigmented enough but I don't find that to be a huge negative. The pallet was a bit messy the first time I opened it and the powders do have a bit of fall off if you turn it on its side to open it or what have you. I would definitely recommend or gift this set.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome(: I really like this palette, the colors are beautiful ! You have to be a little careful cause it can get messy. I'm always on the go and I can say it lasts all day. I haven't tried it alone but with a primer. Which is also from elf lol.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I just love this pallet !! It had such a beautiful colors to it !! Perfect for a daily use. What I didn't like so much about it is that not all the colors are soo pigmented but who cares? You have much more that is pigmented , and also include a hugee mirror to it ! Just amazing!
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome Super pigmented, long lasting, stays on more then 8 hours with primer. love it
Date published: 2013-05-03