Lip Balm Tint is rated 4.5319 out of 5 by 141.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice color but super sticky feeling The packaging is cute and the color is lovely but the balm itself left my lips feeling very sticky and didn't last very long. This kind of packaging would be better with a product that isn't this sticky since you have to use your finger to apply it.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprising Color Payoff! I bought this in Peach at Target the other day and I have to say I love it. I was looking for a good orangey color and this was pretty much right on the money. I was surprised at its color payoff. Just the right amount for me. It looks even better layered over an orange lip tint I have. The only thing remotely negative about it is that's it's just a little sticky for my taste. Other than that it's perfect. Especially for the price.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Tried it all, the most expensive to the cheapest.... this one a gem!
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip balm I love the color and it is moist and I liked how it made my lips look. I am always applying and trying different glosses. This is a little sticky which some would not like
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect color, finally I purchased the Grapefruit hoping it would be toned down and sheer once I added it and it was. It adds the perfect pink to my lips. I have very fair skin and no color left in my lips, so I have had a really hard time finding the right color. This is definitely it, and it lasts for hours! I would say the only downside is it is a little more sticky than I expected a balm to be.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the feel and the color I love this lip tint; the Grapefruit shade is my perfect red, so I wish elf would make a stain or a lipstick to match!!
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pigmented and moisterizing! Great product! I have the shade Nude! It gives my lips tons of moisture while giving my lips a nice tint!
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy and full of color! I bought two of these lip balm tints in Berry and Nude about 4-5 months ago. Recently saw these at Walmart and purchased Grapefruit as well. I love these "tints", although the color is definitely not a tint (in a good way!). These go on very full in color and are very comfortable on my lips. They kind of remind me of the texture of Carmex, just without the medicinal scent. They taste pretty good as well, I sometimes find myself licking it off because it tastes so sweet! My favorite color thus far is Grapefruit, it's a perfect little coral-y shade that will be very nice in the spring/summer. Berry is a pretty color as well, I often mix it with Nude (emilynoel83 did this and I thought it was adorable) to make a more pinky tone.The only sort of con is that these don't last but a couple of hours on my lips, and rub off easily when I eat or drink just as any plain balm does. It's just a couple of seconds to reapply though. For $2, these are well worth it.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely! I bought this in berry a few months ago and I've been using it non stop. It is a beautiful color and smells great. I use it on my lips and my cheeks. You can build it up for a more dramatic look or just dab a little bit on for a flush of color. Only con is that it is a little bit sticky but that isn't much of a problem for me.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from right amount of color, feels great on lips I got these in Grapefruit and Berry at walgreens on sale for only a dollar. They feel really good on. It is more pigmented than other lip balms. Often the tint in lip balms is hardly noticeable once they are on the lips, but not with these. They give a pretty wash of color, especially if applied a little thicker with a lip brush. I like these just as much or more than lip balms from high end brands. The grapefruit color is a bright fruit punch type color and Berry is darker and more cool toned closed to fuschia.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier to use than I thought. This is not too sheer, not too opaque, but just right. It's moisturizing, and it stains your lips so you have residual color for hours.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Elf Lip Colors I've never had a single bad thing to say about any of the lip colors I've tried from elf. I've loved every single one. I received this in peach in my Beauty Bundle and simply adore it. I'm getting a few more colors when I place my next order. I love the fragrance-- like a flavored lip balm. The color is of course more subtle than a lipstick, but it's just enough for every day use. My lips feel nicely moisturized and not at all sticky.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice smell...but rather messy I just received this in grapefruit and my first impression is that it leaves a light tint and has a very sweet vanilla smell. The product is rather messy to use because it is in a pot and you have to scoop it out with your finger.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this lipgloss in berry. I like it because it has a subtle wash of color, isn't that sticky and it has the most delicious vanilla flavor. I don't like the packaging though , i prefer my lip balm in a tube or with a wand or something.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ok from the get go I was in love!! Works wonderful on its own or layered. So moisturizing, I even wear to bed.even it has great staying power like 4-6 hours I can still feel it on lips and still see color. Can't wait for next sale will definitely buy more.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely! I have this in the Berry color, and I love it! Its not sticky, it leaves a beautiful color, and it smells nice.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Berry This lip balm is amazing. It is moisturizing and feels great on the lips without being sticky. I also love the color. I am not usually a fan of the tinted lip look, I prefer bold lipsticks, but Berry looks beautiful on my lips. The pot packaging is easy to use with fingers or a lip brush, and the lid fits on nicely. I plan to get the other colors.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the grapefruit not the berry My local drugstore finally got more elf products and I've been really wanting to try out these lip balm tints. I first got the berry because I was looking for a base lip color to use under a dark lipstick. The berry is really sticky (not soft at all) and while it does provide good color, you have to swipe your finger around a couple times to get that color. It also did not smell of anything and it tastes almost chemically which I do not like about it. So I went back and got the grapefruit and that one was very creamy, I got a lot of product on one swipe of my finger; it smells sweet and it has a faint sweet taste. The grapefruit does in fact feel like a balm!
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Texture depends on color. I purchased this in both the Berry color and the Rosy Rocker color. The two have DRASTICALLY DIFFERENT feels. I based my rating on the average of both colors rather than one review for each because I feel like there should be some consistency between the different colors.The Rosy Rocker definitely feels like a balm. A little waxy, but not too much. Just enough to protect my lips. The color looks like a pinky nude with a sliiiiight shimmer. It also tastes kind of sweet, which I'm not particularly fond of, but meh. I still really like this one. I'll probably wear it daily. This one gets 4 stars.The Berry is much stickier and feels more like a thick gloss. It doesn't feel like a balm at all. It offers a nice sheen of pink. I was hoping it would be a little darker, based on how it looks in the pot. It's sticky and heavy on my lips. It doesn't have that sickly sweet taste, though. I don't like this one at all and probably won't wear it. 2 stars.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I bought this in peach and I wasn't sure what to expect. I'm not a fan of lip balms in jars but I figured I'd give it a shot, I'm glad I did. Its rare for me to find Elf products that I would repurchase without a second thought, but this is definitely one of them. Its very pigmented, lasts for hours, not sticky, not it doesn't slip of either. The only thing is you NEED to apply it with a lip brush; if you use your finger its messy, uneven and makes a mess. I already had a lip brush, but that's just something to keep in mind.A plus, it smells delicious - like brown sugar or a bakery. Might not be the best for people who are sensitive to smells, but I love it.Not only will I repurchase peach, but I also plan on buying the rest of the colours.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings about the balm The first time I ordered this product I got it in "nude". The balm was really gooey and messy, I didn't like it. I thought it was just a one-off so I decided to order it again, and another colour. Well, "nude" is still gooey! Meanwhile "rosy rocker" is difficult to get out of the pot and onto my lips. It looked pink on the site but looks almost orange on my lips. Maybe I'm just getting weird batches? Anyways, the product doesn't taste or smell terrible and can be worked with to look nice.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 22134 Berry I bought this in November, and I love it! I'm a very light Caucasian woman, so my lips are already pretty pink, but depending on how much you use, it can still add quite a bit of red! I can't tell you how long it lasts because I rub my lips together and lick my lips all the time, so it wears off kinda quick for me. It's also kind of messy since it doesn't come with an applicator, but it looks good, smells good, and even taste good. I recommend it!
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I got berry. Great product just a bit sticky. I like the packaging too.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I bought this in berry; it's hydrating and gives a nice rosy flush to my lips.I dislike that it's in a pot but I use it with e.l.f.'s studio retractable lip brush.It does have a weird smell to it but that fades.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i have this in berry and i love it!! the only reason why i am giving this 4 stars instead of 5 is because im not a big fan of lip balms in a pot and using my finger. but the product itself is amazing. it smells amazing, the color is subtle, and my lips feel soft. i probably won't repurchase but i will definitely use all of it up!
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from smells horrible! The color is not bad, but it's very subtle and comes off within the hour.I do not like wearing this product because of the awful smell/taste on my lips. If you are sensitive to smells, do not use.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best balm available for this price! Affordable and looks luxurious on the lips. It adds a beautiful natural looking tint to the lips. The color is sheer and it seems like it is coming within the skin (if that makes any sense!) I have grapefruit and berry and I bought back-ups for both. The only disadvantage is sometimes hair could stick to your lips when you have this balm on the lips.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice!! I got this product in my first order and I love it! The color payoff is pretty good for being a lip balm. After I got one and used it for about a month I did another order and bought the rest! They are a really nice product, good for any occasion in my opinion!
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! Love the feel to it and that hint of color that will make any natural look even better
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why spend more? I recently ordered the grapefruit shade, and at the same time a high end lipstick "treatment" that also tints lips a reddish shade (no names here). The high end lipstick is normally about $22; the e.l.f. tint is $3. Honestly, they look about the same on my lips, and both moisturize beautifully. The only drawback w/ this one is it's in a pot instead of a tube, so you either need a lip brush or some tissues to wipe your finger after applying it when on the go. Overall I'd definitely go with e.l.f. in the future!
Date published: 2014-10-12