Lip Balm Tint is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 207.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect for over a lip stain! I bought this for those days that I didn't want to have a lot of colour on my lips and it is perfect for that. I bought it in the shade grapefruit but there is hardly any colour when applied. It is very hydrating and works great as a product that doubles as a colour and lip balm. I do plan on repurchasing this shade and Berry, but I wouldn't wear this over a drying matte lip product.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite ever lip balm! This lip balm is the perfect consistency - not too sticky and very smooth. It's like a cross between a lip balm and a lip gloss. It's very moisturizing and adds a hint of sheer color. I never go anywhere without this lip balm in my pocket!
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good !!!! i love it, never dries my lip, natural looking and moisturizer last all day !!!!
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very natural tint & moisturises nicely i purchased this very lovely tint in Berry. I'm pictured wearing it with one dab on my lips, no blotting. I applied it with my finger and it felt like a lipstick, which I didn't mind (another reviewer that purchased a different colour said hers felt waxy, which she preferred), and actually preferred to a waxy balm. Upon applying the balm, the colour reminded me of a stain, but with moisturising properties. Needless to say, I'll definitely order more of this specific colour since it's pretty, natural looking, moisturising, and doesn't feel sticky. It'll be nice to use on those days where you want a more natural look or want to wear minimal or no cosmetics but want a little colour. In my picture, I am not wearing any concealer/foundation/powder and have a light complexion with golden undertones (or the colour Light Golden in Amazing Cosmetics) and brown/black hair. When people compliment you on your beautiful lips/lip colour, you'll know it's thanks to e.l.f's lip balm.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I got both of these balms for christmas. They smell so good, like vanilla or something similar. I applied them with my finger, and they gave my lips a gorgeous red/pink tint. I think if you applied with a brush, it would give a stronger color, so in that sense it is multipurpose as well. It also lasted hours and was very hydrating. Definitely recommend it for the price :)
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Lip Tint Perfect for on-the-go, moisturizing with a bit of color
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Use this daily never dries my lips. Smell good love the color. It lasts for a long time. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product i love this for everyday - it gives the perfect amount of color to the lips and i just love how it smells
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sticky and Glossy, Not Super Balmy. I have very dry lips so I was hoping this would be an effective balm with a little pop of colour. While the colour is pretty enough and it is far from drying it doesn't quite give me the moisturizing I need out of a lip balm. It is VERY glossy, and rather sticky feeling, but if you don't put on too much, the texture isn't bad. Overall, it does the job. And for $2 I can't complain too much, but I was hoping for more moisture than I got.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing It's great liplace balm tint. The smell is like vanilla. Also, it gIves the lip natural color like you do not put anything. Thanks for a beautiful product
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I got this lip balm as a free gift with one of my orders. I have to say that I'm not a huge fan. First off I don't like sticking my fingers in balm (especially when it is tinted) and then putting in on my lips. I work in the medical field and wash my hands often but you never know what you've touched. So I like something in a tube for easier application. I also found this balm to be a little sticky on my lips. However I did like the color, so I will probably use this when I have a lip brush handy.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lip Tint Ever!!! Undoubtedly the best lip tint ever! Its so moisturizing, and it healed my chappy lips... feels great on lips! good texture and staying power! has very gentle hint of color, which is great for day-to-day use or for and more natural looks... bought two shades: rosy rocker and grapefruit! the packaging is lightweight bt can be modified a bit though! i have to wipe hand every time before using this with my fingers... will appreciate a lippie sticks version!but very good product considering the price! definitely will try other shades :)
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great smells like vanila cookies I love it so nice love the smells vanilla ..........
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I got this in a freebie bag during a promotion around labor day. I paired it with e.l.f.'s pout perfector, anither freebie I got and it's an awesome combo. I really like this product, although I don't see the shade that I got here on the site. Oh well, I guess I'll just have to purchase the new shades and test those out too. :) thanks elf❤
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lip balm! Wasn't sure I would love the Grapefruit shade. Boy, was I wrong! I think this shade would flatter any skin tone. This is a great choice if you want some color without looking overly made-up. Very natural looking.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I received this in their BEAUTYFALL promo in an orange-y coral. This wouldn't be the color I would have chosen for myself, but I LOVE IT! It doesn't add too much tint and the product is nice and smooth, without the grease! The only thing I don't really love is the flavor. It is kinda overly sweet, exactly like the Hard Candy Mousse lipstick.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful color and stays on all day! I bought this a few weeks ago and I use it every day. I love the color and how it's not to bold but it does add color to my lips
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and Affordable! I really like this lip tint/balm. It gives you a nice wash of color, and it hydrates your lips. It's the best lipbalm I know of, and the price is beyond amazing. If you want a nice wash of color, and hydrated lips throughout the day, I definitely recommend this one! It makes my lips very plump, that's a factor that would beneficial. The only con is that you have to use your fingers or a lip brush.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Got this either as part of a set or free (I can't remember). This is a lovely little lip balm to pop in your handbag. It is smaller than a tin of Vaseline so in my opinion is just the right size.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing flush of color for everyday i was gifted an e.l.f lip set with two of these lip balms last year, and i still use them! for such a small pot of lip balm it really does have great pigmentation and seems very moisturizing!! the red tinged ones are my personal favorite because it does not appear like a normal red lipstick, but a light flush of red color, and it looks so natural and healthy! really good on-the-go lip tint for everyday use. (:
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lips tingled, felt terrible Bought the nude lip tint & read the ingredients & I didn't see any of my allergens but I still felt like something in the lip balm was not listed, I am allergic to soy, ,egg, nuts & wheat. I wish makeup companies would STOP using common allergens in makeup. I would gladly pay MORE for allergy free products.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad not impressed This product isn’t bad, I just don’t love it. It is moisturizing and has a hint of color (mine is on Grapefuit) but I just don’t love the ways it is packaged. The little plan is cute and all, but I find it impractical and dirty; what I mean is that, or I have to carry a lip brush with me, something I wouldn’t because if I am wearing this, it is a super light/no makeup day, or I would have to use my finger and it might be dirty. This is why I would rather have my lip balms in stick form. Like I said, I like the product, not the packaging, and I am on the fence of buying more, but if that doesn’t bother you, you might love them.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it Nice, subtle color. Pleasant taste.......................
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tint lip balm ever This product is soooo good, worth for every penny!
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had an allergic reaction to it! At first I loved it used day one then the second day I used it by the end of the afternoon my lips had swollen up like balloons. I was so disappointed I love ELF products and use the mineral make up since I have had allergic reactions to mascaras and eye liners. I have also used the mineral lip sticks with no problem. Maybe you guys could make a mineral lip pot.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product The lip balm is fine, easy to apply, great. But I ordered Peach and got Grapefruit instead.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality! I bought four of these months ago and I do not regret it! The color is buildable and it is very moisturizing. Berry looks amazing on the lips.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty color I bought this about a month ago and have been using it ever since. It's such a pretty color and very moisturizing. I absolutely love it!!!
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the color I expected but still awesome I bought this awhile back and I used it very often. I ordered this in berry and to be honest it was just red. I do not know if I received the wrong color or if the picture was off but whatever. It turned out to be an amazing product and I loved it in the red color. Also it smells just like the vanilla and macadamia nut lip balm by nivea!
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better than I anticipated! I bought this at dollar tree for $1 and I didn't have very high expectations considering the price. It was so much better than I could have hoped for! Very moisturizing and quite pigmented.
Date published: 2016-03-10