Lip Balm Tint is rated 4.536 out of 5 by 125.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Berry This lip balm is amazing. It is moisturizing and feels great on the lips without being sticky. I also love the color. I am not usually a fan of the tinted lip look, I prefer bold lipsticks, but Berry looks beautiful on my lips. The pot packaging is easy to use with fingers or a lip brush, and the lid fits on nicely. I plan to get the other colors.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the grapefruit not the berry My local drugstore finally got more elf products and I've been really wanting to try out these lip balm tints. I first got the berry because I was looking for a base lip color to use under a dark lipstick. The berry is really sticky (not soft at all) and while it does provide good color, you have to swipe your finger around a couple times to get that color. It also did not smell of anything and it tastes almost chemically which I do not like about it. So I went back and got the grapefruit and that one was very creamy, I got a lot of product on one swipe of my finger; it smells sweet and it has a faint sweet taste. The grapefruit does in fact feel like a balm!
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Texture depends on color. I purchased this in both the Berry color and the Rosy Rocker color. The two have DRASTICALLY DIFFERENT feels. I based my rating on the average of both colors rather than one review for each because I feel like there should be some consistency between the different colors.The Rosy Rocker definitely feels like a balm. A little waxy, but not too much. Just enough to protect my lips. The color looks like a pinky nude with a sliiiiight shimmer. It also tastes kind of sweet, which I'm not particularly fond of, but meh. I still really like this one. I'll probably wear it daily. This one gets 4 stars.The Berry is much stickier and feels more like a thick gloss. It doesn't feel like a balm at all. It offers a nice sheen of pink. I was hoping it would be a little darker, based on how it looks in the pot. It's sticky and heavy on my lips. It doesn't have that sickly sweet taste, though. I don't like this one at all and probably won't wear it. 2 stars.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I bought this in peach and I wasn't sure what to expect. I'm not a fan of lip balms in jars but I figured I'd give it a shot, I'm glad I did. Its rare for me to find Elf products that I would repurchase without a second thought, but this is definitely one of them. Its very pigmented, lasts for hours, not sticky, not it doesn't slip of either. The only thing is you NEED to apply it with a lip brush; if you use your finger its messy, uneven and makes a mess. I already had a lip brush, but that's just something to keep in mind.A plus, it smells delicious - like brown sugar or a bakery. Might not be the best for people who are sensitive to smells, but I love it.Not only will I repurchase peach, but I also plan on buying the rest of the colours.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings about the balm The first time I ordered this product I got it in "nude". The balm was really gooey and messy, I didn't like it. I thought it was just a one-off so I decided to order it again, and another colour. Well, "nude" is still gooey! Meanwhile "rosy rocker" is difficult to get out of the pot and onto my lips. It looked pink on the site but looks almost orange on my lips. Maybe I'm just getting weird batches? Anyways, the product doesn't taste or smell terrible and can be worked with to look nice.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 22134 Berry I bought this in November, and I love it! I'm a very light Caucasian woman, so my lips are already pretty pink, but depending on how much you use, it can still add quite a bit of red! I can't tell you how long it lasts because I rub my lips together and lick my lips all the time, so it wears off kinda quick for me. It's also kind of messy since it doesn't come with an applicator, but it looks good, smells good, and even taste good. I recommend it!
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I got berry. Great product just a bit sticky. I like the packaging too.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I bought this in berry; it's hydrating and gives a nice rosy flush to my lips.I dislike that it's in a pot but I use it with e.l.f.'s studio retractable lip brush.It does have a weird smell to it but that fades.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i have this in berry and i love it!! the only reason why i am giving this 4 stars instead of 5 is because im not a big fan of lip balms in a pot and using my finger. but the product itself is amazing. it smells amazing, the color is subtle, and my lips feel soft. i probably won't repurchase but i will definitely use all of it up!
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from smells horrible! The color is not bad, but it's very subtle and comes off within the hour.I do not like wearing this product because of the awful smell/taste on my lips. If you are sensitive to smells, do not use.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best balm available for this price! Affordable and looks luxurious on the lips. It adds a beautiful natural looking tint to the lips. The color is sheer and it seems like it is coming within the skin (if that makes any sense!) I have grapefruit and berry and I bought back-ups for both. The only disadvantage is sometimes hair could stick to your lips when you have this balm on the lips.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice!! I got this product in my first order and I love it! The color payoff is pretty good for being a lip balm. After I got one and used it for about a month I did another order and bought the rest! They are a really nice product, good for any occasion in my opinion!
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! Love the feel to it and that hint of color that will make any natural look even better
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why spend more? I recently ordered the grapefruit shade, and at the same time a high end lipstick "treatment" that also tints lips a reddish shade (no names here). The high end lipstick is normally about $22; the e.l.f. tint is $3. Honestly, they look about the same on my lips, and both moisturize beautifully. The only drawback w/ this one is it's in a pot instead of a tube, so you either need a lip brush or some tissues to wipe your finger after applying it when on the go. Overall I'd definitely go with e.l.f. in the future!
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Peach I pair this with the lip gloss crayon in Coco Loco. It makes a beautiful subtle peach shade for us who are fair skinned and have red hair. I love the taste. I ordered two other colors. They are perfectly made (not sticky) and have wonderful pigment. I wish ELF would make their peach lip gloss crayon without glitter. It feels so gritty going on. Highly recommend Coco Loco and Sangria Starters. And these balms.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Fall Season! This product has a beautiful color! It is so pigmented and moisturizing. I like using this as a lip balm and sometimes a product to help create a lip gradient effect. It has a thick jelly consistency in the jar but it applies smoothly. It has a sweet candy smell. I wouldn't taste it, but it does smell great.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scent? The nude one smells like play-doh, which is why I am giving it 4 stars. The grapefruit smells amazing. They are very creamy and moisturizing and if you can get past the scent it's great!
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!! The Nude one is my Holy Grail! And for the price? You can't beat! ;D My lips feel soft after wearing it and the smell/tastes sweet. Berry gives a sheer healthy tint to my lips which also looks flattering.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YALL ARE STUPID I LOVE THIS it tinted yes but thats what i expected i love its texture and love it color it look so natural every color looks different but look good and natural on me love love love love it but it does last long but maybe it just me that i lick my lips alot 
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product has paraben I ordered all the shades and I m yet to receive the products but just checked the ingredients and found tht it has parabens.......I don knw wht shud I do now.....can neons help s to whether it is safe as it's a lip balm which has parabens
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pigmented, smooth, perfect My ONLY complaint is that the grapefruit color (only one I own) is NOT true to the picture at all. This balm is sooo soft (I wasn't expecting to be so soft and I dug my finger into it and ruined the smooth surface the first time I used it) and very moisturizing. It is SO pigmented for a balm. It smells amazing!! I'm in love with it and I'm getting more!
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from could be better i like this balm but it could be better... i mean.. the pigmentation isnt the best in contrast with the studio lip stain
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK The pigmentation is there l have the red, nude, and peach. The peach is not as pigmented. I have tried to like this. While they look and feel great, they have a taste like plastiky (does not bother me much). When the product wears off the after taste the leaves on my lips is unbearable.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from totes awesome!! I love love love this lip balm!! One of my favs even better than a similar product I got at Victoria's secret... at triple the price!! >=/ Glides on easy and hydrates, the tint is perfect as well, I got mine in grapefruit but will Def be trying some of the others :D
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Outstanding! I bought one of these in the color grapefruit and immediately fell in love. It's very moisturizing and adds a sheer tint to your lips. I use this like everyday and I love it so much. It smells very sweet, almost like marshmallows or something. I think that this is an amazing product AND it's only $2. This is definitely one of my favorite ELF lip products!  
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very pigmented I bought nude and berry. Berry is my favorite. It is very pigmented but also flattering to my pale complexion.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so smooth! Just got it in grapefruit  (the color is brighter in person)  I love it brcause the color isn't overwhelming and makes my lips brighter and naturally beauiful and it has a great texture. It has a nice shine but it's not sticky at all.  The only problem is the color doesn't last very long. 
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great lippy, tiny pot Even expensive moisturizing lippies leave me flakey as they wear off. This one actually makes my lips smooth. I'm not sure why it works so well! The ingredients are not that unusual. I can't wait for more colors. I'd love a sheer gold! be aware that even though it's Essential and 2 bucks, the container is tiny. I hit the bottom after a week. It lasts longer if you use a brush instead of your finger. I would love it if elf made a pallet of this product! 
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nude is DARK! I bought this product in nude, thinking it would be a nice basic tint but it is realllly dark it would probably be perfect for someone with darker skin tones. even though it is really dark when you put it on thin it looks really nice
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this balm! This balm is great. It is sheer, but pigmented well. It goes on smooth and moisturizes well. I bought the shade "Grapefruit" and I will for sure be buying the other shades now!
Date published: 2014-07-08