Acne Fighting Foundation is rated 4.1535 out of 5 by 723.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winner! I've tried elf's flawless finish as well as this one, the acne fighting. I bought the flawless finish because what can I say, the packaging was prettier. but this one is so much more bang for the buck. the coverage is dense but not heavy, long lasting, and very pigmented. a small pump goes a long way. in fact, a pea size amount will cover my whole face. I'm Korean and I bought buff and I feel it works well with my yellow undertones. please don't stop making this elf!
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY NEW GO TO FOUNDATION. I hardly write reviews, but I just had to when it came to this product. I LOVE how this foundation looks on my skin. I have sensitive, acne prone skin and this product covers up beautifully. It has great pigmentation and feels lightweight. It hasn't caused me any breakouts. I switched from my normal foundation ($28) to the Acne fighting Foundation ($6). The Elf foundation wins by far. I'm sick of paying for makeup at ridiculously high prices when I can get a better product, for half of the cost, so thank you ELF!
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best foundation ever. Not only am I a total beauty junkie at heart, but I've worked in the beauty industry for years and have tried hundreds (yes, hundreds) of foundations. I have problematic skin in that it 1) is combo/oily, 2) is acne-prone, 3) has tons of hyper-pigmentation, 4) is sensitive. So I've always had SUCH a tough time finding a foundation that controls oil while being full coverage without looking dry. This foundation isn' the longest wearing in the world, BUT it wears better than 90% of the foundations I've tried, and it doesn't really claim to be a long-waer foundation anyways. Set with a powder and you're good. If you use the baking method, you're even better. I'd say it has a demi-matte finish so it doesn't look flat, it covers better than anything else I've used, and a little bit goes a LONG way. This stuff spreads like dream. I don't know if this treated my acne, but it definitely kept it at bay and didn't cause breakouts. The also makes it feel so soothing and calming when applied. And the scent? Ugh, it's amazing, unlike some other elf foundations. This is my HG and I've gone through 10+ of them. I always stock up and buy at least 4 at a time in various shades. Also I've found that if you need it to wear longer, mix it with a long wearing foundation (I love the L'oreal Pro Matte) and you'll get the same effect with even more oil control. Can't say enough good things about this product.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full coverage This stuff is thick and covers well. I actually had to wash my hands several times to get it completely off my hands. I mix it with my moisturizer to thin it out and make it easier to work with. My skin looks better since I've been using it too, but that could also be a result of being more vigilant about washing my make up off before bed.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Go-To For Flawless Clear Skin! I purchased this foundation after years of struggling with acne, other foundations claimed to have full coverage and fight acne, but would only cause my face to look more oily than it already is naturally.Elf Acne Fighting Foundation is by far the best I have ever used! It does help with fighting acne and giving full coverage! It gives a flawless Matte finish.My face no longer breaks out and when I wash it off, my face is clearer! The only bad thing is there aren't enough shades, and I would recommend going one shade lighter because this foundation gets darker throughout the day!
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Foundation but it is a bit misleading..... Don't get me wrong I love this foundation, it is my favorite foundation, and I use it practically every day. The thing that is misleading about this foundation is that it claims to fight acne. Which in my opinion it doesn't because I have had breakouts for years and I have been using this for about 4 months and there has not been a change in my acne. On the bright side though it doesn't cause more breakouts like other foundations do. I am also a person who has eczema and this helps a bit to calm down my skin and takes away redness. This foundation lasts on my skin for 8-10 hours with a primer and some powder. Warning it is very easy to get heavy handed with this because it is full coverage. The color I use is very close to my natural skin but not quite (I use porcelain) I would really it if there were more shades to choose from. There isn't a bad odor with this foundation and it doesn't oxidize. Over all I think this is a great product.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color is off I bought this foundation only because I saw someone say it has a great matte finish. which it definitely does. I don't really get acne and it surprisingly didn't dry out my face either. I got this in ivory at first and it was WAY too dark/orange for my skin and then I decided to get it in the porcelain. this one wasn't as dark but I can only really use it if I get a natural tan in the summer. otherwise the color is way too dark and just - orange. I think elf products are amazing but they need to work on perfecting their foundation colors. I have this orange effect with their powder foundations as well.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it By far my favourite foundation I have ever used. Does not make your skin break out and has good coverage. Doesn't make your face look shiny either.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Coverage! I have been using this foundation for a couple months now, and the coverage and quality is amazing! The only problem I have with it is that it gives my face a super oily look. Other than that, great product. I have even noticed my acne has gotten a little better.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very good. Considering this is one of ELFs more expensive products, I hoped for more. If you are looking for COVERAGE, go for it. It looks like you are wearing a plastic mask on your face. It cakes up in every tiny wrinkle and you end up looking a bit like Ms. Havisham (for those who get that reference). For the price, I'll stick with Cover Girl or Maybelline, they cover more naturally.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but Cakey When I put this product on my face it looking more cakey than matte. Also, when i took it off it left me with dry spots even with using a primer.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage This product is great. My face looks flawless and since it is for acne prone skin, it is great for super oily skin.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pigment seemed uneven, sat on top of skin When applied the formula looked streaky and weird on my skin. I wish the foundation sank in a little bit to act more like a tinted moisturizer instead of sitting on my skin. It also feels greasy after an hour or two of wear.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! DON'T USE IT IF YOU HAVE DRY SKIN AND NO PIMPLES/ACNE PROBLEMS.I have minor oily skin, and I break out when I stress out due to school/work. I highly recommend to someone that has oily skin, and pimples/acne situation. I highly recommend to buy Blemish Control Primer (green color). Use the blemish control primer to tone done the redness from the pimples/acne and then apply the foundation. The foundation is a medium coverage, lightweight, and it's WORTH IT!
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I honestly was very leery about purchasing such inexpensive foundation, especially for acne. I've had acne for the better part of 6 years and at 28, I'm completely over it. But, since I'm still forced to wear foundation to cover pimples, red marks, redness, uneven tones, I've been searching for something that doesn't cost an arm and a leg, that won't break me out, provides good coverage to cover flaws and that matches my skin tone. And I can truly say this product does all of this! Buy with confidence, it's worth every penny!
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! Really great foundation!! I'm in love with it! I definitely will be buying this product again!
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best liquid foundation ever! I have very fair skin and the lightest color (ivory) fits me perfectly! It has great coverage and a very clean smell. I have combination skin which is hard to deal with and I'm not sure if it helps my skin, but it definitely doesn't make me break out more. The price is amazing because although I wear makeup everyday, a bottle lasts for a very long time. I'm never buying another liquid foundation again!!!ELF, please never stop making that foundation in ivory!!!!
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not enough shades I unfortunately am very pale with problem skin, so i was looking forward to using something full coverage- AND 'acne fighting'. Sadly the lightest shade, "Ivory" is wayyy to dark for me. Wish they had lighter shades! Other than that, the coverage is great.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oddly Tinted... Im very white/pale and I was hoping this would help since its the lightest shade (I bought Ivory). It has a redness to to it and the color changes DRASTICALLY from indoors to sunlight. The coverage is ok but the color is off.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great coverage I bought this a month ago I have very oily skin and acne spread across my face , without a primer it covered my redness and evened my skin tone and covered my acne but wore off after about 4 hours. with primer it lasted about 6 hours. I'd say it's medium to full coverage but if you have dry skin DO NOT buy this product. if you have oily skin it's a perfect fit.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only product of elf thats not sold retail.. I have acne prone very fair skin. Love this product because it covers acne and scars but does not appear cakey. Sometimes clears blemishes when my skin is dry. Good for all seasons. Have been using same product for years now.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works like it says! I purchased this foundation. It does well with getting rid of zits. Stays on and lasts all day. You should exfoliate before using works better!!!
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NO NO NO I was soo excited to try this product. I wanted a good foundation with good coverage. I Got the color in beige.. and the color was BEYOND too light. Like it looks nothing like the color online. I am a woman of color, so i advise all of yall to order a color or two darker .. like im so upset i now have to either mix it or use as a concelear.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My exact match! I was afraid when I ordered it that it wouldn't match my skin tone but it does and everyone at my job has complimented my makeup! It doesn't cause me break outs either.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage! I have pretty bad adult acne and have been using this product for a month now. There hasn't been to much improvement with the acne, but it hasn't gotten worse which is usually what happens when I change products. What I do want to rave about is the coverage. This is a full coverage product, which is what I need to face the day. For the price it can't be beat. Will buy again and again.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Color tone problem I just recived my order today and i was really excited to try the product and turns out that its is way out of my color tone i was so dissapointed i would think that since its the same brand all makeup with certain name would match their color but no i thought to soon this is why i have problems with ordering online. ELF YOU SHOULD REALLY FIX THIS ISSUE. Other than that i love all elf products!
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from nice but I couldn't use it I was excited to use this but when I got it the shade was way lighter than how it was pictured, it does like it would have cool coverage though.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage! I have to mix two of the Studio Acne Foundations together (Beige & Sand) in order to get a match to my skin color. This foundation does it all! Great coverage, stays put (even thru 2-hours of Zumba), and helps clear and prevent the adult acne that I suffered from. A little of this goes a long way. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YAAS YAAS YAAS I love this! I wear it all the time! Great color too. I use to never wear foundation just because it normally breaks me out but I've always loved the way it looked! This allows me to get the look I want without the consequences! THANKS ELF!! P.S. If it feels thick at first, give it a good shake and it will be 100000 times better.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall happy with this product I saw reviews on this foundation and wanted to try it. My skin is acne prone and very sensitive. I think it has good coverage. I love that it has skin soothing tea tree oil in it. It doesn't break me out, like many foundations. What I loved most of all, was the very matte finish, and the way it combatted my oily skin. I would not recommend this product to a person with dry skin- as it is very matte and could appear cakey
Date published: 2015-10-09