Acne Fighting Foundation is rated 4.141 out of 5 by 851.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE the E.L.F Acne Fighting Foundation!! It covers very well the acne spots in my face. I totally recommend it. Thanks E.L.F!!!!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I switched! This stuff is make up bag heaven. I do not always break out, but when I do I want to cover it up with make up, but I do want the said make up making my break out worse. What I like most about this foundation is that I know while I am wearing it, my skin is clearing up throughout the day, not getting worse! AND it truly does get better throughout the day!I switched from the Elf HD Mattifying foundation to this beauty and could not be happier. The Mattifying foundation went on so oily, I thought all foundations did this, so I continued to use it for a decent bit of time. Finally ran out and decided to give this a try and wow! This foundation goes on FLAWLESSLY. Barely have to build up coverage at all and it hides all my red acne marks or flaws! I finish with the elf mineral pearls in skin balancing and it lasts all day. I love this foundation. The best part is I do not feel like I have layers and layers on my face. Once placed on it feels like its not even there, and that is the most important factor to me!
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best foundation I have ever used! I am not a makeup aficionado by any stretch of the imagination but I have been using various makeups for about 10 years and this is the absolute best foundation I have ever used and it is also the least expensive. I have weird skin allergies and my skin is usually more oily, sometimes in the winter it gets very dry though.My first foundation was a mineral makeup that was... ehem... bare... anyway, it made me break out SO badly I had to start using proactive to combat it, it also looked very cakey, it is entirely possible that it is not the mineral makeup's fault and it is just my weird skin allergies. After that I tried another foundation that was $30 with mediocre results, then decided if I wasn't going to be excited about a foundation I would just resort to cheep ones and I have tried tons over the past 10 years.This is the first foundation to feel nice on my skin, it sits nicely and doesn't feel cakey, it lasts on me all day, which is quite a feat, it even survives my after school naps. It doesn't break me out. I can't tell if it helps me to not break out, I haven't necessarily seen a huge change in my complexion since I have started using it but it certainly isn't making anything worse. The coverage is FANTASTIC, like seriously amazing, which I love and am surprised by considering it doesn't feel thick or heavy on my skin.I seriously love this foundation, it is awesome.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Great I love this foundation so much. I have very very pale skin, and I am so sorry to say that even the lightest shade of this was too dark for me. It was a shade or two too dark and gave me a kind of yellow tint. However, I still had used it for about a week and I had noticed it covered my acne, and I hadn't had any breakouts using it. I just wish there was a shade for me.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite of all time I got this foundation in the lightest shade they had in the store, it was a bit too dark, but it works when I use lightening drops. It has definitely become a part of my daily routine, as I have less breakouts now than I had before. It also stays pretty well on my oily skin. Over alleged, I'm really impressed with this foundation, especially considering the prize. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Whitens This is not meant for black girls who are neutral. This whitens up your face.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Foundation I really like this foundation. I give great coverage. It also does fight acne with-in days. I also don't need to apply primer before applying the foundation on, because it stays on for a long time. I don't need concealer.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this foundation I loooove this foundation its one of my favorites of all time.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Actually helps my acne!! I bought this foundation a while ago, and it really improved my acne. I've been out of it for a month, but just haven't been bothered to order it online; what a mistake! My face has been breaking out like crazy because it isn't suited for my combination skin like this is. Plus, for $6, this is an absolute steal.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage I buy this foundation is the color beige. Typically it's a bit lighter than my skin tone but that's okay because I use bronzer and contour. But I just bought a new one and noticed that it's now darker. I still love this product but I feel like maybe I got a bad batch? Or did the color change to a darker beige? I did notice the packaging changed and the acne fighting foundation description on the bottle is no longer there
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING This foundation is honestly amazing if you have a good amount of acne! It has cleared my skin up so quickly! I have not had this clear of skin in years!! So smooth and not a lot of product is needed to give a full coverage.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT This is the best foundation i have found to match my skin color. BUT it does have a white-ish overlay after applying it. it makes me look like a ghost. but once i put my setting spray on, it goes back to my skin color and matches perfectly.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not "Brown Girl" Friendly I bought the darkest shade thinking that it would fit my skin tone and low and behold... I was incorrect. I really love Elf, as a whole. I wear and use just about every product except the main product, Foundation! it's truly frustrating but as a darker skinned African American, i run into this problem quite often with drugstore foundations. i really would love for you guys to expand the shade range. i find it hard to believe that there are numerous shades of makeup for fair skinned/White women but not Black. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Dark I bought this foundation because I was attracted to the "Acne Fighting" promise. I really believe it helped my acne but sadly, I cannot use this foundation at all. I bought the lightest shade Porcelain and it was extremely dark/orange. I am very fair-faced with pink undertones (I believe. I've never been able to grasp the concept of undertones) and when I applied this foundation shade, you could tell right off the bat that it was at least 3-4 shades too dark for my skin. I was very disappointed!! I also wouldn't recommend this foundation to anyone with sensitive skin. The acne fighting elements can be harsh and WILL burn your skin! I wish ELF made lighter shades because I had high hopes for this foundation!! :(
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Formula is not Enough Unfortunately despite reading all of the semi-negative comments on lack of color range I tabked and purchased the lightest shade available. It was shockingly darker than I could have imagined I being for being called "Porcelain". Despite the formula being what I would consider perfect for acne prone ski it could not save the glaring oversight of the color.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay product. This foundation is pretty thick. Coverage is ok. And the build up of this foundation is pretty good too. Love the smell of it and it does help with acne.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The product is great but I become orange The product is amazing, but it turns orange after a while. I'm very pale and when I first try this foundation I was really happy for finding a foundation that was light enough to match my skin tone. Unfortunately, after 15 minutes the foundation wasn't my skin tone anymore, it was so much darker and orange. =/It may be a great buy, unfortunately didn't work for me.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would like to try it but... I have heard many great things from several different people about E.L.F. cosmetic products. I have only purchased an eyeshadow brush and an eyeshadow. I cannot find the above fighting foundation in Ivory AT ALL. Not online or in store. Hopefully something changes soon!!
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleared up my stubborn hormonal acne I didn't want to try it. But I figured I was breaking out and needed something to cover my acne as well as working on clearing it up. I had huge cystic acne on my chin as well as sides of my cheeks . After two days of using this I noticed my breakouts had swelled down . I was so amazed at how good it worked. By 4 days my pimples were way better and only thing I had left were a pink scars, which I was able to cover. I highly recommend it if you are dealing with cystic acne . Unless you are allergic to salicylic acid.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from in love!! i got this cause i saw elf is now starting to sell foundation so i thought id give it a try, i absolutely love it! does not make my face look cakey it goes on amazingly. i prefer to use this over my $32 Naked brand foundation
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worse foundation it was so cakey& settled into my fine lines. Sucks
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage I really like this product, I found it gave me great coverage and the breakouts have been reduced. I think the formula, although a bit heavy does the job of covering existing blemishes, that reduce the need of me having to apply the additional corrector before hand. Great product and fantastic price.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it says I am happy with this foundation. Cheap and actually did cover all my acne and blemishes. The only complaint is that the formula is very thick and makes it harder to spread at least on my skin
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mattifying & Good Coverage I bought this a month or two ago wanting to try a new foundation. Originally I wanted to get the Rimmel 25 Hour Foundation because it received really good reviews, but the lightest color is too dark for me so I decided to settle with this Elf Fighting Acne Foundation and the Elf Flawless Finish Foundation. I have to say I really like this foundation it has a nice medium coverage and mattifies fast. The only thing I don't like is that the color is so dark for being Porcelain. I am a bit pale so I have to use a lighter foundation to mix with this one to match my skin color. Elf please invest in making your foundations and concealers 2-3 shades lighter!!! People like me would like to buy more cosmetics from your company- if your foundations and concealers match our skin tones more!. Anyways, I believe the acne medication do work it has helped my pimple scars and other blemishes a little bit but then again I do take very good care of my skin on a weekly basis. I have normal skin. I like this foundation a lot I just wish it is 2-3 shades lighter so that I don't have to use another foundation with it.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a winner! I buy this for my 22 y.o. daughter. She's on her 3rd bottle and loves it. It looks beautiful on her.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHY, WHY, WHY can't you all keep Ivory in stock!! Seems like you'd see the big sellers and stock up.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed emotions This foundation has a REALLY good coverage, which is amazing for the prize, but it made me sooo oily. I do have oily skin, but this foundation made my face look like I had dipped my face into oil, and it transferred onto clothes and I could feel it on my skin.It also clinges to dry places, and the foundation is very drying in itself as it has tea tree.I am also very certain that it broke me out, and foundations NEVER break me out. Not sure if I'm going to continue using it.. I would recommend it if you don't have oily skin as it has a very good coverage for a good prize.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs more shades! I love the coverage and finishing look of this foundation as well as it's acne-fighting ingredients. However, I have very fair skin and even using the lightest shades, I have to mix it with a much lighter foundation. The Porcelain and Ivory foundations do not match true pale complexions. Please come out with lighter shades!
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from decent coverage, not for oily skin this foundation has great coverage when you put it on, but it tends to fade very quickly, but this may be due to my very oily skin. And as far as the acne fighting goes, it didn't do much for me.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Splotchy! This is one of the worst foundations I have ever used! Within less than an hour of wearing it, it clumped up and got super splotchy all over my face, even when I paired it with a primer and/or a setting powder. I would not recommend!
Date published: 2016-04-01