Acne Fighting Foundation is rated 4.1485 out of 5 by 458.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the price I just bought this about a week away and honestly I am never going to buy another over priced foundation agian. This foundation works just as great as the over priced ones and at an afforable price! The only reason I gave it four stars is because the look of the color is deceiving. I bought the Beige when I should of bought the color below it. But by looking at the picture it resembled the color of my skin. It would be more helpful if be side the name color they give a discription of what skin type this particular foundation would go with.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! So I bought this foundation about a week ago and I've used it twice since. I use witch hazel regularly for the treatment of my acne so I was very glad to see those product includes it! Immediately after applying it my acne spots start tingling. And it feels like I have nothing on! The only issue I have is the colour. I'm pale, but not ghostly. I usually never buy the lightest shade but I decided to try ivory... And it's too dark!!! I feel like it has a bit of an orangey hue to it. It looked better after my powder was applied but still... PLEASE make a shade lighter than ivory!!! One that pale people can actually wear.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, just want lighter color I bought porcelain because it was the lightest at the time of my purchase, but it is too dark, i see they have ivory, but i would like at least 1 shade lighter because i am very pale.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes! I've seen so many good reviews on this product I just had to buy one! I didnt see it anywhere in stores, and online it was sold out. So once I got the email that they were back in stock you best bet I rushed on here to buy one. This is a very nice foundation, I've used it a few times. It's definitely full coverage. It doesnt have a strange makeup smell which is an absolute plus. The only con I have about it, is that it can appear cakey if you add too much on or if you dont blend it out right. My boyfriend said it looked very natural, even though I got a shade too dark! But I love it and now it's one of my staple products!
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the coverage and color but made me break out I bought this product a week or two ago in the color buff. It is the perfect color for me, I have a light to medium skintone. It looked amazing on my skin, but through out the night, it caused me to break out. I am so upset that I broke out from it, because I loved the coverage and color of it. I tried it twice and the second time, I didnt break out as bad, but I did break out in one or two areas of my skin. Coverage and color are great though! It did seem to wear off and deteriorate after about 5 hours though.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good formula, bad color. GREAT:CoverageDemi-Matte FinishSalicylic AcidAWEFUL:"Ivory" shade is rather dark and boarder-line orangeOdd smell while applyingIf you can find a shade that matches you then this might be your new favorite foundation if you love medium-full coverage and like the finish. Unfortunately I can't wear this and don't want to have to mix my foundations, bummer.For the record I wear shades like "Ivory" in the Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hr and P20 in Cover FX.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good! But... This is super full coverage but it has horrible flashback. The website doesnt say anything about SPF so I'm not sure what it is. If you're a face toucher, this won't be for you.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from shades... I bought this foundation in the shade ivory. It was really orange but i liked the coverage. It hides pimples and blemishes very well.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I just got this in today after ordering it, first day using it, I love it. I use to use Mac . And Mac never gave me that much full coverage. But this does. I will only use this from now on. Plus it stays on all day. Didnt get shinny
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this product 3 months ago, I had to come back and order it again it's so great. I was currently suffering from break outs to my surprise This has done wonders on my skin. Would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it For full coverage to hide like dark spots or freckles i would suggest to apply more then 1 layer. But since i have flawless skin i only apply one layer. LOVE THIS. but wish it covered more at 1 layer only.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh, wow! I will be honest. I didn't have very high expectations for this foundation. This is full coverage and it kept my oily skin shine-free all day. I put it on at 10am and by 10pm, I was only slightly dewy. I hadn't touched up at all.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whoa! Full coverage! This is a great full coverage foundation. Great value for the price. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from its Alright i bought this 2 weeks ago and ive used it almost every single day ive had it. its VERY thick and VERY matte! you can build it up to cover any thing on ur face. if u use it on its own (without a primer) it gets so matte to the point where all your imperfections/acne stand out. it sets into fine lines and it doesnt really look that great. it made me breakout. it looks alot better with primer but the fact that it breaks me out i threw it away. the color range is horrible and if you have dry skin like me this wont work for you! i love the idea ot the foundation although it doesnt do what it says
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST foundation! Just bought this not too long ago and i am in love with this foundation! The color is a bit too dark because i am so fair skinned but other than that this is hands down one of the best foundations i have ever used! The coverage is amazing. I didn't even have to follow up with a concealer which something i almost always have to do. I am thoroughly impressed :)
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD I have many other foundations (mufe, benefit, smashbox, revlon colorstay, neutrogena, loreal, etc) and since i got the color buff, which seemed too dark for me, i didnt think I'll like this as much as I do. OMG this stuff is amazing.Its FULL COVERAGE. like full on natural-looking coverage. Compared to this, the revlon colorstay (which i had loved as a fullcoverage foundation) seems like medium coverage that looks patchy. I used this for a while, and when i returned to using some of my other foundations, I immediately noticed the difference. Overall, really satisfied. Might get a lighter shade and save buff for the summer :)
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Coverage, but the color... As with all e.l.f. foundations and concealers I've tried, the color is just too dark. I have fair skin and I thought I'd try my luck with this one, but to no avail. The lightest color! I was so disappointed.But, it wasn't all bad. The coverage is so natural and impeccable that I blend it with my normal foundation. Thankfully it doesn't darken it up too much; it really just amps up the coverage.My acne overall is not that bad. At any given time I have around two or three zits, but they're usually concentrated on my chin or around my nose. When I have only a few zits, I use this to spot conceal under my foundation, and it really does work. Other foundations just irritate it more, but this foundation really fights back.When I'm having a bad breakout, I place it on my problem areas and blend it out. Then I put my normal foundation on over it.In short: good product, bad color. I really wish e.l.f. would start making face products better suited to us fair-skinned girls, and I can surmise from a few different reviews that dark skinned girls aren't having it any easier.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This is now my holy grail foundation. I'm always afraid to try new foundations because I don't want them to break me out. Well, I had already had a bad breakout so I figured I'd try something new. WELL, let me tell you, I'm never going back to Neutrogena. This has the best coverage with NO cakey feeling. It didn't break me out and it actually improved my skin. You have nothing to lose, its 6$. Just try it!
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The color Tho Im so confused about this product. The color is so off. I ordered the darkest color Chestnut. The picture show that the color is a deep, dark rich color. It is pasty and way too light for my skin tone. The product does give great coverage. I will have to mix this product with another foundation to make it work for me.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, but color is inaccurate. Careful! I purchased this in "Coffee" and it was not my complexion despite the swatch being my complexion. When choosing this foundation, if you have a dark complexion, you might need to go one color down. However, I gave it away and the woman really liked it. The consistency of the product, pigmentation and coverage are great if you are able to get a color match. The liquid is thin enough to be versatile, but it won't oxidize quickly of run off. It's best used with the complexion brush and set with a pressed powder of mineral powder.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only good for VERY oily skin types. To start off, I have medium colored combination skin. I have an oily T zone and the rest of my face is more dry. Liquids are usually good for multiple skin types, and i have acne on my skin (especially on my cheeks). So i decided to try this out. I regret it soooo mucchh. It makes my cheeks sooo drryyyy. I started peeling. I have never experienced dry patches before trying this.It also dries super matte very quickly and provides light to medium coverage. Not very attractive to those with acne prone skin. Over all this product disappointed me.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage. Sets beautifully! I have to say that I love this foundation. I am a makeup lover and my foundation needs are grand. Meaning I need a full coverage foundation that will last throughout my 16hr work shifts in a hospital, where I constantly run around. The only foundation that works for me is currently 68.00. So I was excited yet skeptical when I ordered this. To make a long story short, I love it! It's a buildable consistency, blendable and once dry it stays on without that tacky feel. Give it a shot, you might be surprised. It worked for me and I get to keep some $ in my pocket!
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from doesnt work I bought this a few weeks and have been using it since i got it and my skin hasnt gotten any better in fact, it made me break out even worse then before im not sure if im the only person with this problem but its especially a pain when you are a severe sufferer of acne and acne prone skin and have been searching high and low for a product that actually works
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comparable to Clinique Even Better Foundation I waited to review this foundation till after I've worn it for a few weeks. I absolutely love this Studio Acne Fighting foundation. Beige is perfect for my olive complexion. The coverage is nice and seems to last all day - I touch up later if I'm going out. I also like the e.l.f. Flawless Foundation, but it doesnt have the coverage this one does. Bonus is it's $6!!
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It made me look terrible I have very oily skin that was very acne prone as a teenager and now manageable do to a better skin care routine as I got older( For reference I started getting acne and over sebum production starting in the 5th grade) I ordered this initially in Caramel which was absolutely the wrong color but I made it work with an overlay of Revlon Color stay powder and my Sleek contour palette in Dark. Though I could make it work it was ghastly. I reordered in a shipment I got two weeks ago in the color coffee which really wasn't that much darker and being someone whose color scheme lets them get away with wearing either the 2nd lightest shade in dark colors and the last, maybe second to last color in medium/deep schemes this was weird. For darker skin tones this foundation is tricky for sure I may try for third times a charm with the darkest shade but the setting of this foundation is off. I wear man of the natural active ingredients in organic toners and skin cleansing and my skin feels amazing but this just doesn't want to match or blend seamlessly to add powders or cream products over it. I've tried with a blender sponge as well as a stippling brush. The stippling brush technique definitely works better for application but I still find my self blurring it out with a denser brush and covering up with powder afterwards. As for keeping oil at bay it does an okay job to give an alright semi matte finish for about 4 to 6 hrs but the degradation of the foundation overtime is embarassng.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage and not too thick!!! For years I have avoided using foundation because I have sensitive, acne prone skin. Almost every brand on the market (including the "healthy" brands) either irritated my skin or the coverage was so thick that it clogged my pores. I decided to take a chance and start using foundation again when I read the reviews for the Elf acne fighting foundation. It really works!! I use the caramel color because that most closely resembles my natural complexion and it applies so sheer and smooth. It's not so thin that it's runny and so thick that I look like the walking dead once applied. The consistency is absolutely perfect. I do use the Elf cream concealer in Tan underneath and I use the sheer booster (also Elf brand) over it and my skin looks gorgeous. Honestly my skin looks like this makeup is improving it! I've had no breakouts since I started using it. This is now my go to brand for foundation!
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AHHHHMAZING! Im Very Harsh with Product reviews and i must say this takes the cake... the WHOLE THING! This foundation is my new HOLY GRAIL! I know I know how is a 6$ foundation this good? Well try it for your self. I dust the E.L.F Mineral HD sheer powder over this and BAM ! it looks like your SKIN BUT BETTER! Even my husband loves it. Now idk if ill recommend this to dry folk but I AM DRY AND IT WORKS! I Just Really Make Sure To Really Exfoliate And Moisturizer and i have no problem. My Older Fav foundation was Mabilline Fit Me nearly naked by Revlon now its this!
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice coverage i bought this in my latest haul.... i love the coverage ..and i was surprised that i found my exact match...... the only let down is i still get a little flaky (yes i did use primer)..but overall i love it!
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foundation that's great for your skin! After searching high & low, trying every foundation in the drug store & spending a lot of money - I finally found E. L. F. This foundation is amazing! I have always had acne prone skin, so I'm very careful with what I put on my face. This is the only foundation that doesn't clog my pores or give me more breakouts. The price is right & it lasts me almost 2 months! If you have problematic skin I highly recommend this product. I've been using it for almost a year now & my skin seems to be more healthy & clear.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unnatural color The lightest color is extremely dark and an off yellow color. Garbage.
Date published: 2015-02-06