Acne Fighting Foundation is rated 4.1387 out of 5 by 274.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG amazing! I tried this today for the first time since I ordered it last week.. I am in love! It is literally so weightless, and I feel like I have nothing on my face. I was even caught in a little rain, and sweating, and there's no runs, its flawless. Elf for the win, once again!
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not good My skin is actually starting to react to the stuff used in this foundation.. I'm starting to get a rash! It has a good consistency, nice color (I got Buff), but flakes on skin and definitely noticeable especially if you have the tiny peach fuzz around your upper lip and between your bows. This is my first ever foundation product that I bought. Not impressed at all.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not cakey! I love this product. one thing to watch out for is the color shown on the website with buff is way darker than it actually is. but luckily I got the right one. it easy easy to blend and does not feel cakey or heavy. very lightweight and I feel ok wearing it, knowing its fighting breakouts, not causing them. thanks e.l.f!
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Foundation for Oily Skin I bought this on a whim. I usually skip the liquid foundation because I have oily skin that is prone to break outs when I'm trying new products. I didn't expect much from it. I love it! Although I haven't noticed any difference in my acne, I love the finish on this foundation. The coverage is light enough to still look like skin but manages to make my face seem flawless and matte. I wish I would have bought a darker shade. I have fair skin, and surprisingly, the shade 'ivory' was too light for me once I started blending onto my face.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oily to combination skin. Been using for a couple weeks now. Love it!
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing i like the coverage and my pimples disappear in 2 days (the small ones)
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Foundation! I bought this awhile back and I love it!  It is the best foundation I've ever used and the acne fighting power in it is amazing.  It really does work!  I would totally recommend this to a friend.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful coverage, not enough colors. Because I am extremely fair-skinned, I purchased the IVORY but it was still far too dark for my skin tone.  However, I absolutely LOVED the full coverage of this foundation. I've never used anything like it. I mix it with another staple foundation at home to make it a lighter color but this ELF product is the only foundation I've ever found for light, oily skin that will offer FULL coverage  AND hide my Rosacea!!
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not perfect but I still love it. I am VERY fair-skinned (ghostly white) and purchased the IVORY with high hopes. It it still way too dark for me and makes me look quite yellow so I always blend it with another staple foundation in my makeup collection; however, I LOVE the finish it gives my face. Initially with the thickness, I thought it was a bit much and worried about what I was putting on my face, but it smooths out to a flawless finish and is very easy to blend -- VERY important when mixing with another product.  It is long-lasting and didn't break out my sensitive skin (especially around my eyes which always give me problems). My only complaint :  ELF, please make a lighter version for terminally-white folk like myself!  :)
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just ordered 4 more of these I am so glad I decided to try this! I got this in porcelain and it matches me perfectly, it is great coverage and blends beautifully! I find it best to use a beauty blender or sponge. I don't know if it helps my acne but it definitely does not break me out at all! and I have very oily and acne prone skin. I have worn it for up to 8 hours with no touch up and it still looks great! and for only $6 i just cant imagine using anything else from now on!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural looking I wasn't really sure how I would feel about this product as I'm usually against liquid foundation but this was actually perfect. It matches my skintone perfectly and applies easily with a brush or fingertips. definitely will be buying this again,
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I bought this over a month ago and love it! I have bad acne and scars and even though it doesn't help my acne (it doesn't make it worse either) it covers it up very well. I apply it with elf's stippling brush and I apply elf's translucent powder on top.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage with a wet blender sponge Great coverage with a wet blender sponge, its a bit matte when applied but once you wear it for a few hours it will settle in nicely.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage and price! I have very acne-prone, combination skin so I purchased this hoping it would help stop breakouts that I get from my old foundation. The coverage of the product was great, you do not need a lot to cover your whole face which is great since it is a very small bottle. However, towards the end of the day, it started to wear off a little and when I washed it off at the end of the day, my chin was very dry. If you have areas of your skin (like my chin) that tend to become very dry when you use certain products, I would not recommend this for daily use. But it did help to dry out a lot of the pimples I had when I used it, so I was happy with it overall. Also, I have medium skin, so the porcelain shade seemed like it would match, but it was much lighter than it appears in the picture. I used bronzer over it so it was fine, but just a heads up!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too Good for Words! I think this might be true love. I cannot say enough about this product. As a foundation, it is great. Good coverage, and although it does rub off on things, with some setting powder or spray I am good to go, and even without it, the coverage lasts for the whole day. As for the acne - it helps so much! Such a great idea to have something that will fight it all day long instead of just washing my face twice a day, leaving the oil until the next wash. Somehow, it manages to work for my sensitive skin and reduce acne without drying out my skin, all while keeping me looking fabulous all day long! Definitely one of my favourite products ever.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dupe for Clinique Redness Solutions! I have used Clinique Redness Solutions since they came out with that formula and no matter what other foundation I tried it was just not as good. They would wear off or wouldn't give me a full coverage.  This foundation is incredible.  It works just as well, if not better than my previous Clinique 27 dollar foundation.  I am so glad I found this!
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage I bought this product a couple of weeks ago, and I absolutely love this product. 
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This foundation has both ups and downs I love the thickness of this it covers really well. Oddly enough it dose help with the breakouts I've been wearing it for a few days now and I have no new breakouts. Now for the down side the colours of this line are not really good for very pale skinned women. I got the ivory shade and it was really dark almost orange on my skin I had to layer it under my Mehron foundation and mixing the two made it really oily. I wish I could wear it alone but it's just to dark, maybe the porcelain will be light enough.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this product online never having used it.....and its one of my favorite foundations now....light ...won't clog pores....and great coverage.....will defiantly order again!!!!
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage but.... This was ok for acne. The other foundation is better if u add some zit zapper. But it has lasting coverage.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Just bought this and LOVE it! Feels so good on my skin and great coverage!
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this foundation about a week ago and it just arrived today, as soon as i got home i applied it and fell in love. Best foundation i have ever bought. $6 well spent. A little drop covers about half of my face, really amazing coverage & perfect tone for my face. The only complaint i have is if you overuse it, it will appear cakey but what foundation wouldn't!
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tone seems off I just ordered this and it seems like 2 or 3 shades lighter than it looks online when I opened the box. If it wasn't for the fact that it doesn't match my skin tone I would use it.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing coverage!! This foundation is soo good with coverage, that I can just wear it on its own, no concealer or anything, love it! :)
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little goes a very long way! I love this product so much! It's absolutely perfect, a little drop was enough to cover my entire face very well. The coverage is absolutely amazing! I love the packaging and the foundation in general. It's perfect! No complaints at all.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little heavy and dark I bought this product about 2 months ago and I've basically gone back to my original foundation which was a light bb cream. For me this was far too heavy and not terribly blendable. Also, I got the lighted shade but it was still too dark for me. I can't speak to its ability to fight acne because I didn't wear it long enough to see a difference. :/
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Colour is lighter than in image Bought it in Chestnut, the actual colour was more like Coffee. Lacks the natural undertones present in skin; I have to mix it with another foundation so I don't look like a ghost. Seems to sit on the skin rather than blend in, easily ends up looking cakey. Not for long wear either.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To the MAX This is a full coverage foundation. That just needs to be said right off.I don't know about the acne fighting part because I don't break out easily, however this is just a beautiful product. On days where I want a lighter coverage, I even use this as a concealer! It works wonderfully. I believe it does oxidize some, so just make sure you blend it onto your neck well otherwise there is an obvious line on your jaw.Probably not best for dry skin.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing coverage I am about NC15-25ish depending on self tanner and got the shade porcelain... way too light and a little pink. Do your swatch research. I wish e.l.f. could come out with better range and description of colors. So I mix it with another e.l.f. foundation that I accidentally bought too dark, the Flawless Finish foundation. However, this one has SPECTACULAR coverage! I'm definitely making another purchase to get a couple more in a shade darker. I'm blown away. I have "full coverage" foundations from Sephora, MAC, ULTA...none cover like this or look as great. Watch ShaaanXO's youtube review on this, you'll want to buy it (like I did!)
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage, natural finish! I just bought this foundation (in Porcelain), and I absolutely love it! I have moderate adult acne, and, though I haven't been using it long enough to tell if it's actually fighting my acne, it is the first foundation I've found that doesn't exacerbate it. I use it as both a foundation and a concealer, putting a thin layer all over to even out my skin tone, then going back and adding an extra layer to my blemishes, and I don't have to use any other concealer. I love it! It leaves a pretty dewy finish, great for summer. I've read some reviews about the available colors, and I just wanted to say: I'm pretty pale, and I know that the Porcelain color looks very odd in pictures, but it's perfect for my skintone.
Date published: 2014-07-03