Acne Fighting Foundation is rated 4.1407 out of 5 by 405.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I bought this a week ago and have not broke out, usually I always do. Covers my skin completely! Love love love it
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST FOUNDATION EVER!!!! I purchased this foundation in December and am beyond pleased....I finally found the perfect foundation Ive been looking for! I never write reviews but I just had to rave about this product to let the company and consumers know how amazing this foundation is. I have suffered from acne since 5th grade (I am 28 yrs old now) and have tried everything under the sun to fight breakouts and hide blemishes and acne scars. I have been looking for a new foundation for a while now after spending thousands on bare minerals and other expensive dept. store makeup and I am so thrilled to have finally found this "miracle makeup"What i love most about this product is the coverage. When i first started using it I was applying alot because my face was so broken out. It covered my acne and scars up so well I was amazed and it doesnt look cakey or thick. I am also SO happy at the results ive noticed since using this product. Ive noticed a drastic change in my acne....i hardly break out at all anymore and after suffering from acne for so many years its groundbreaking to finally have a clear complexion without spending money on ProActiv and prescription acne medicine, especially from a FOUNDATION which used to be the biggest contributor of my breakouts.Secondly, how can you beat the price?!? $6.00 for something that has literally boosted my self confidence because I dont have to stress about my face looking like a hot mess?!? Why wouldnt you try it?!? The only negative thing i can say about this foundation is that i ordered a shade that was way to light for my face. I have medium toned skin and get really tan in the summer so i should have gone with a darker shade. I ordered the "porcelain" and its too light however its nothing a little bronzer cant fix and honestly at the price i am going to probably order 3 diff shades to wear during winter and transition into summer. I have told all of my friends about this product and they tried mine, loved it and will be buying their own.THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU. E.L.F.!!!! You have seriously nailed it with this foundation and I couldnt be happier! I finally found the perfect foundation! I cant wait to try more E.L.F. products...i love the freebies they offer. I received the "festive" makeup palette for free after spending $25 on an order. Its the perfect size for my purse so I always have the makeup i need when im on the go and i absolutely love the colors. I cant thank you enough E.L.F. i am one happy customer! (:
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found my Holy Grail! People use the term Holy Grail for a go-to, everyday, reliable product and I have found my HG foundation!The coverage is just fantastic. One thin coat- a good medium. Then by adding a little- and I mean a little- more product to wear I need extra coverage, I get amazing full coverage. I have tried a lot of drug store foundations, and none of them have felt as natural as this one. It is on the matte side, at least compared to my old foundation. It dries nicely.The coverage, the feel, the lightweight. It's amazing. I have very fair skin, and I feel like Porcelain matches really well. I think it has a neutral undertone to it- as it looks a bit grey but blends with my body perfectly.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from drys out my skin I bought this about two months ago to try out because i heard really good things about it. I was using the flawless foundation and LOVED it so i thought i'd love this too. NOPE! After my flawless foundation ran out i decided to give this a try, first time i used it, it was ok. A little thicker then i am used to but overall not too bad. After using this for a week my skin was so dry, it is peeling and I've NEVER had dry skin in my life (i am 33) It also literally melts around my nose. And on my chin its flaking off, very embarrassing when you look in the mirror at work to find your makeup flaking off! i wish i could return the second one i purchased and get the flawless one instead!
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome! I really like this foundation. I bought the lightest shade, but it's a tad bit dark for me right now, but it would be perfect in the spring or summer. The coverage is great, I have a lot of cystic like acne and it covers almost all of it. The only problem is it really accentuates my blackheads/large pores, which I have no shortage of. I haven't had it long enough to notice any difference in my skin. I am really impressed!
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this but too dark I bought this last week and I tried it today after my old foundation ran out. I got the lightest shade they have which is porcelain and its still way too dark for me and it makes me orange, it has really nice coverage though and I really loved it other than the fact that its too dark for me :(
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage I seldom wear full foundation but wanted to have some handy for those times its a must have. This color turned out to be a bit ashy on me, but I was able to fix that with a dash of bronzer.. a little goes a long way, which is impressive. Takes a bit of work to smooth and blend but worth the look, Will see on the acne fighting as we go
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage The fact I have purchased this product for 6 times means how much I like it.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday wear I've been wearing this for months and it's my everyday foundation! It's perfect for coverage, last all day, and it's only $6! I do use other foundations for other events. I find this particular one does not photograph well. But for everyday I will continue to wear it!
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice coverage and goes on really easy with stipple brush
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect coverage with no breakouts Matches my skin color perfectly. Blends well. Perfect for oily or acne prone skin at an awesome price
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice foundation but not light enough My skin is very pale and I bought this in porcelain and it was WAY too dark. It comes off as an orange. There needs to be some more peach/pink toned light colours.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it BUT IT WAS TO DARK! I bought this foundation in the color ivory and it was too dark for my fair skin but as long as I blend it down my neck it isn't too horrible. I do wish ivory was a lighter but the foundation is so amazing that I would continue to buy it anyway.. But i haven't seen it online in a while is ivory discontinued or are they reformulating the shade to make it lighter?
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full coverage! I bought this product about 1 1/2 month ago out of desperation. I have always had acne prone skin but recently have been struggling with a lot of painful breakouts. I have a very dark spot from picking (I know!)! So I have the never ending struggling of needing to conceal and breaking out more. I wouldn't say this product magically heals the breakouts, but it doesn't contribute to them either! And it has extremely great coverage! I don't even need concealer to cover this spot that hard candy wouldn't even cover. My only downsides are that it is hard to match a color and I can't find this product in stores. But I don't mind buying a couple shades at a time for the price! I just guess dark and by summer I'll have shades ready to go! And it has a faint whipped consistency which I really enjoy! Dries somewhat matte.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail foundation I honestly cannot give enough praise about this foundation. The coverage is medium-heavy and is buildable. The lasting ability is AMAZING. This foundation doesn't slip around on my face, stays matte, and lasts during my 10 hour work days. But do beware if you're super fair skinned, the porcelain is a little dark for very fair skin tones.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from left my skin soft So I have acne-prone skin so I decided to try this. The first time I used this I washed my face, applied a sephora moisturizer, and had to run out the door so I wouldnt miss my bus to disneyland. On the bus I dabbed some of the product on a brush and applied it to my face without a mirror. Within 15 minutes I accidentally touched my face and felt it very soft, my face is NEVER soft! And the product tried so quickly! I got to Disneyland an hour later and went to the first restroom. THe product gave me good coverage, it wasnt cakey, and it wasnt shiny at all! I have oily skin so thats a problem with liquid foundation.If you take care of your skin and use this you should have no problem. My sister complained about it showing her dead skin but that is not the foundations fault, it is her fault for not exfoliating when she needs to.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need more shades of pale colors. I bought this because frankly, I'm tired of paying $28 for Clinique's acne foundation. It works just as well with great coverage and staying power (I haven't had it long enough to see how it works on breakouts, which I am prone to) BUT the shade porcelain is entirely too dark even though I conparwd it to the clinique shade I wear and it looked like a perfect match. Wrong. I will probably buy this again, but I'll mix it with a much lighter BB cream or another foundation. Beware of buying this online.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage! I bought this foundation on a whim and I am pleasantly surprised! I usually use KvD's Lock It foundation so I like full coverage and this foundation did great. I did have to use two layers and a concealer to achieve the coverage I wanted but it is so worth it for the price. My other complaint is that you do get a small amount of product and it comes in a squeeze bottle instead of a pump. Other than that it's a great product and I love that it doesn't look cakey or feel heavy on my skin. I set this foundation with the HD Powder in Sheer, also from Elf, and my foundation has lasted all day with minimal shine. I have combo skin, just for reference. I will definitely repurchase this foundation again.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My acne is almost entirely gone This foundation is super lightweight and covers almost all blemishes on my face. After putting it in on I only need minimal concealer. I bought Porcelain and the color is spot on! Other foundations have made my face oily and shiny, this doesn't; however, it does tend to make my face dry if I don't put on moisturizer beforehand, I think it's because of the tea tree oil in it . It also has been helping my acne tremendously. Although I'm not sure if it actually fights it, it certainly does not make it any worse like other foundations. I use it with a make up remover face wash, benzoyl peroxide spot treatment, and a soothing moisturizer and my face is almost entirely clear
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it ! I bought this foundation after watching so many good reviews on youtube. I wasn't sure my shade though but I pick porcelain anyway and hoping it will match my skin tone. And it did! I don't have any skin problem but my T-zone is quite troublesome after midday and living in tropical country just doesn't help. I like the light texture of the foundation and the coverage. It just medium coverage but it look natural and not cakey. I'm in love with this product but I live in another part of the world and cannot get ELF product easily. I wish my tiny cute bottle will last long enough before next purchase.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this product in caramel Im aftican American light brown and it was way to light for me the color palette is way off and it makes me look ashy I would like to reorder and possible mix the shades maybe coffee and caramel horpfully that would work
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from colors are wrong I bought the lightest shade and it is to dark also it is very drying and makes wrinkles look more visible.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay product Decent coverage. Kinda dries my skin. Don't know about then acne fighting feature yet. Love the packaging. Very good product considering the price.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This foundation is great , a little goes a long way . The coverage is defineyly buildable and the color was a perfect match for my skin . Absolutely love !
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin I got this awhile ago in buff, thought I'd try it out as I have sensitive skin and it have aloe and stuff in it, its really nice doesn't irritate my skin, haven't got any acne (although I don't get a lot anyways) Only problem is its a bit too pink toned for my skin. Some more shades would be cool ELF!
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best foundation I have used! This foundation is medium to full coverage it is good for oily skin it has a semi matte finish feels very light not greasy or heavy doesn't cake up not even with powder after years of trying to find my perfect foundation I finally found it ! Cant stress enough how good this foundation !
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HATE IT I JUST GOT THIS AS A GIFT AND THE LIGHT IS TO DARK
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite! This stuff is just so great! It's nice and thick, a lot of times I can go without concealer even though I have moderate acne. It doesn't make my skin greasy or dry and makes me feel better about using foundation because of the anti-acne ingredients. It doesn't smell bad or anything like that either. It's just a great full-coverage product! You almost don't need a primer.There's just a few things. I just wish they had a lighter shade, my neck is quite pale and so it's hard to make a soft transition on the chin line. I've tried porcelain and ivory (which is discontinued/out of stock it appears). Also the bottle it comes in isn't bad, but this is thick stuff and should be in more of a tapered squeeze tube in my opinion to maximize its use. I tend to rub mine in more than some other people might so once it dries it stays put well for me. But if you just allow your foundation to sit on your skin (like if you use a brush) it may rub off or appear cakey.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver. Okay first off, I want to say: "THANK YOU SO MUCH ELF! THIS PRODUCT WAS A LIFE SAVER!" Coming from someone with severe acne this foundation helped me control my acne (now I have very little acne). I have used everything from Mac, Sephora, Bare Minerals, Etc... Anything you can think of I have tried & not only has it been extremely EXPENSIVE but nothing has worked for me but this product from ELF. I bought this foundation in beige, I use it daily. First I use the ELF Studio Mineral Infused Face Primer in clear, then I use the ELF Studio Concealer in beige to cover up my acne scars, then I use this foundation. This is a full coverage foundation. Another thing that I like about this foundation is that I can wear it all day without getting an oily face. No need for touch ups during the day! & It also doesn't make your face look cackey. I love this product. (:
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage This is one of my favorite foundations ever, even better than top name brands. Great coverage for dark spots and acne. All of the good reviews are true. The shades run dark, so Buff is for tan ladies. Worth trying!!
Date published: 2015-01-02