Acne Fighting Foundation is rated 4.1618 out of 5 by 581.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I purchased this product in ivory as it seemed to be the lightest shade. It is too dark and made me look more orange. I would normal have purchased porcelain but on the site it looks darker. I might still try it again in porcelain. I really like the coverage. It is thick and medium to full coverage. Only thing is i tried it without primer and on one dry patch it really accentuated it. my others were not too bad. i will try it again with primer underneath to see if there's a difference. I have the revlon 24hr colorstay foundation in there lightest shade i used in winter months when i was fairer that i will mix with this product to lighten it so it wont be wasted and nor will the rest of my colorstay foundation.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I ordered a lighter shade, but overall I like how it's light, doesn't leave my face oily nor does it break me out. For the price...it's worth it.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I have been looking for! I have struggled with acne ever since my preteen years and it feels like I have tried EVERYTHING. I started using this product 2 weeks ago my acne has pretty much vanished! The bottle says you can apply it several times a day but I only apply it once in the morning. Most acne products dry your skin out and are a little on the expensive side but not this one! Definitely recommend! This is the only foundation I will use EVER again!
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great coverage Covers old acne scars and doesn't cause my face to break out!
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On Point! I've been a makeup artist for about 35 years and I've tried every makeup brank on the market and I must say that in recent years E.L.F. has really stepped up to the plate with some of it's new products and this is one of them. I know that many people complain that the color selection is limited but "porcelain" is right on point for me and if I don't want to, I don't even need to put powder on top of this foundation because it goes on matte but not dry looking. It offers full coverage and stays on all day. This is the second time that I've ordered it and I will continue to do so because I can compare it to other foundations that I've spent $45 or more on and it has outperformed them all.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not the greatest I bought this awhile ago and its great don't get me wrong, but it doesn't blend very well and the color doesn't adapt to skin tone very great. But the coverage is amazing, I kinda recommend. It has more pros than cons.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best coverage I've ever used I'm 25 with very oily/acne prone skin. This foundation is decently thick and covers so well. I decided to be optimistic and ordered this in Buff for the first time. It was too dark, but with a lot of blending magic and patience, I could make it work. I'm trying this out in fair next (I've gotten lighter since) and I can't wait! My only complaint is that my nose and cheeks can get a little shiny throughout the day so I always carry the oil blotting sheets with me.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great coverage but.. This has great coverage, but it was too light on me and made me look a bit ashy. I was excited to try this as it was my first foundation. I have a tinted moisturizer in this color and it's a lot darker. I guess I could use this for highlights or something when I get the hang of that.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This has definitely helped with my acne and it covers better than any foundation I've used.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Coverage I got this recently thinking that it would do the job but also reduce my acne and it sort of works. I have not used it lomg enough to see if my acne changed or not but it has great consistency not to runny or think. My only problem with this was the fact when I open it some product spilled and I had to clean it but overall its very good.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4th one now! Perfect for individuals who struggle with skin problems (acne)! Awesome coverage, application, and noticed skin improvements as well!!!
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved full coverage that doesn't clog pores. But my shade was a little too light for me. It's difficult to pick a color based on a picture especially cuz there isn't much variety to choose from. But for $6, totally worth it.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on as sheer coverage but works full coverage This is an awesome product! Small bit goes a long way! Will never use anything different!
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from in love with this! This is my fav I'm do happy I gave this a try it gives such a nice coverage looks so nice in the skin I'm very happy with this!
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Porcelain We have a saying in beauty school that you either wear pollution or foundation. Foundation is meant to even out your skin tone and protect your skin from the elements. My first order, I bought Buff, which was way too dark (I'm a beige 3 in Mary Kay). Porcelain matched me perfectly. I'd recommend using a pea-sized amount and then building up from there otherwise you turn a gray color (with Porcelain) or an orange color (with buff). I have cystic acne, so this foundation won't help my occasional breakouts, but it is the thickest foundation, which is what I like. The bottle is easy to squeeze and store. If you're super light, there won't be a match for you as this line runs dark. Not much smell, goes on smooth though it may streak (whether you use a sponge, brush or fingers), so be careful. It dries to a powdery soft matte finish, which is why I don't use powder anymore.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels and looks great! I bought this foundation and i love it! I makes my skin look really fresh and airbrushed. I use it with the large stippling brush and it blends really well. I only wish it came in lighter shades.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I recently bought this product and was in love the first time I used it. I have spent tons of money looking for a foundation that works to cover my Rosascea. This foundation works ten times better then my 40 dollar normal foundation. TY TY TY ELF !!
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes a long way! When I got this I was disappointed how small it was but it goes A LONG way, I've been using it daily for months. It covers really well and I have a lot of acne and it does not irritate my skin. Way better than Mac, bare minerals....by far my fav!!!
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great coverage but.... I wanted this to be my go to foundation but I absolutely hate the undertone of this foundation. The coverage is amazing but I don't like walking around having a super dull looking face. If I can find another foundation to mix this with then I can wear it more but for right now it's just sitting in my collection.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I got this in ivory because I read these ran a little dark, I'm very fair and it matches me perfectly! I applied this with my elf ultimate blending brush and it goes on FLAWLESSLY. I'm SO impressed with the quality of this foundation, it's super thick and creamy. I will definitely be giving up my old foundation and this will forever be my holy grail foundation. For $6 this is amazing! Try it!
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this because it was cheaper than foundations is the drug store. I got ivory because I have light skin. I'm disappointed that the color was not light enough. It went on ok but after a while it was darkening and had an orange color to it. It made my already oily face shinier and it looked like it moved around on my face and in creases like the lines I get when I smile or in the creases of my nostrils giving it a dry skin look on my face.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am speechless! I have an acne problem and all the drug store/ cheap foundations that claimed they were fighting acne were a huge disappointment. So, I was hesitating about this one. But when I used it... I fell in love with it! It blends easily, it lasts a really long time and every time I remove it, I see a difference on my skin! It needs to be applied at least 3 to 4 times before it actually starts to work, but oh-my-god, I can't believe it that a product at this price can be have such great results!!! No more redness, no more annoying spots!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Perfect for my oily acne prone skin. It gives me great coverage without feeling heavy or cakey. Love it!!
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Bought this over a pricier, similar foundation and unfortunately I'm not a fan. The color is hard to match, it made me breakout more, it settles in to creases and wrinkles that I didn't even know I had! Even with a good primer, I find this foundation slides and clumps after a few hours. Also makes my skin oily after a few hours. The search for a foundation for my sensitive skin continues.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loveeeeee it its amazing. this is the first review i ever write on any product buts its amazing.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great coverage First time using this brand and coverage is great price even better
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from O.K. I bought this to give foundation and powder a go because I haven't worn any for years. I really wanted acne fighting because I didn't want to break out. I used this four days in a row and my face broke out really bad! Coverage was nice but I won't be using this product any more.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For Medium to Dark Skinned Girls Hey so I am a black girl who is not light skinned or dark skinned but I'm in the middle. I first bought the shade Caramel which was too light. So I decided to buy the "darkest" shade Chestnut which was too ashy. I currently use the Caramel shade mixed with Black Radiance Color Perfect (Rum Spice shade). I watched a review on youtube (hindsight should have done that before). The first video titled "First Impression| elf Acne Fighting Foundation" by HereComesKay was of a girl of my skin tone and the other video called "elf Studio Acne Fighting Foundation Chestnut & Coffee | Mary Elizabeth" by Mary Elizabeth told me that the Coffee shade when compared to the Chestnut shade is better because it has red undertones, so you won't look ashy. So I plan on buying that next. I like this product because you don't need to wear concealer; the coverage is excellent! Moral of the story YOUTUBE SAVES YOU MONEY.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please make a paler shade! I bought this product in ivory, and I have mostly good things to say. The coverage is great, and it doesn't irritate my super sensitive acne-prone skin, even when I wear it all day, back to back. With most foundations, I cannot do this or I get big breakouts.But! This is way too dark for me. I'm pale, but I usually do not have trouble finding a foundation to match (I'm not SUPER white). I have found that if I mix this with my old foundation, which is lighter, It is still easy on my skin and the color is a bit closer.Please make foundation for us pasty people!
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I do love this product. I've always bought Makeup Forever mat velvet and this is so similar. When you first apply it, it looks exactly like makeup forever. However it doesn't match me perfectly like the other brand but I can get it to blend. I love how matte and thick it is. I have very oily skin and lots of acne marks and it does a really good job covering all that. The only compliant I really have is throughout the day if I don't keep applying their HD powder it tends it cake up in my more oily sections, especially on days its hot out. Definitely wouldn't recommend if you have dry skin.
Date published: 2015-05-18