Acne Fighting Foundation is rated 4.135346756152125 out of 5 by 894.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Which is darker? Is buff or beige darker? I have beige and it's a little too light now since I've got some sun. Don't know which one to move to.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this make-up, a friend of mine had recommended it to me. And at first i was like ehh its to cheap which must mean its not good. But its actually the best foundation I have found so far, I have very oily like really oily and acne prone skin. I had been using Make up Forever foundation and powder and id literally wear it for a couple hours and it would just melt of my face But this Foundation stays on all day and it looks really good and I haven't broken out once since using it. Im seriously in love! Also the baked blushes are great too(:
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Pigmentation I used this foundation for a little while, and to be honest I didn't pay attention to my acne, nor did I wear it enough to have the desired effect. I'm not saying that it doesn't fight acne, I'm just saying I can't tell you if it does. I can say though that it is a nice thick formula with great build-able coverage. I bought the palest shade, and its a tad orange for me, nothing my setting powder couldn't correct for me though.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good, smooth foundation I love the formula, something that actually stays on my oily skin. Unfortunately, the lightest shade is a smidge to dark for my skin, even with a tan.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am in love I bought this based on reviewsas far as coverage went and I am so happy I got this. Along with the Poreless face primer, my face looks so natural and like I barely have any make up on. If also is so lightweight that I feel like I have no makeup on my face compared to other brands primers and foundations.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have been buying Ateliar makeup for years and years. Professional makeup and VERY expensive. I have never come across anything good enough until my mum accidentally bought too many of the buff acne fighting foundations. It is the best foundation I have ever come across! I use it EVERY day
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan I bought this a month ago and have used it several times. I have oily skin and the shine came through about an hour or two after wear. I'm not sure if it helps acne because I could not keep wearing it. I did try different setting powders as well as by itself.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not that good The smell was nice thick consistency meaning you did not need much for a whone face, but it felt heavy and stick throughout th day and not recommending for normal to dry skin type
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this foundation! But need more shades! I love the mousse like text when apply this foundation. It also looks great as the day goes on! Also love that its acne fighting, and doesn't cause me to break out at all. I just wish this came in a lighter shade, I purchased the lightest shade porcelain, but its still a little to dark for me. Please make this in a lighter shade!!
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible i ordered this product online and was so excited when it came in. i tried it and a few hours later i got an itchy red rash all over my face. i couldnt get it to go away for days and i could barely open my mouth, it burned so much. do not buy!!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coverage! I love the coverage from this foundation! Im waiting to see it in stores?!
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it I bought the shade Sand, the darkest shade I found in store. I'm in between nc42- nc45 right now and this foundation is quite a bit too light. I'd say sand is for nc35-37. I think nc40 can get away with it also. its not REALLY a big deal cuz I can bronze but I wish they sold darker shades in store. This foundation is verrrrrrry thick. I squeezed a little tiny bit on my hand and it does not move on your hand. That's one of my favorite things about it. You only need a little bit for your whole face, I literally put 2 pea sized drops and it was too much. It applied smoothly and applies very matte. I have very very oily skin so I was rejoiced. It was so matte I decided to wear some highlight since I never do. I didn't wear powder either which I almost never do. Thefinish is that matte. When I left the house it was pouring rain and had to run to my car, I checked my makeup and it was perfect still (and my face definitely got wet) I was indoors and out for the next six hours. As I checked thru the day my face got kinda shiny and the makeup was more obvious on my face. When I went to take it off (remember I had no primer powder spray or touch ups!) My face was shiny but it still looked good intact & it was a bit cakey even tho I didn't apply a lot. That being said with a powder & setting spray I probably won't get oily til 9 or ten hours. The way it wore on my skin makes me very happy. I don't know about the acne treatment but I like how it has those ingredients as a bonus. I give it 4 stars because the bad shade selection in store. But for $6 & more than one ounce I will definitely repurchase over and over
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really dark. I bought this and I was really excited to try it, but since I am super fair the lightest shade was not so light. It looked really bad on my skin and I can't say much about it since it is so dark. I wish it was a a couple more shades lighter then it would seem amazing.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation I have tried lots of different foundations and this by far is the best. Does not leave my skin greasy. Matches my skin tone and helps cover scars and any blemishes I may have. Hoping it also helps clear my skin more as well. Will definitely buy again. Great price also
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well, but not for pale skin It works pretty well, not too liquid and blends well. Will not cause breakouts, clog your pores, or irritate acne. I bought the lightest shade (porcelain), but it was not pale enough for me, so I end up having to blot a corrector stick over it to lighten it up. If there were more available shades, it would be perfect.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pros and Cons I haven't noticed any improvement on acne. However, this has been the best foundation I've tried in the last couple of months. It is slightly less than full coverage, but doesn't feel heavy or thick. It stays damp for long enough to sponge it on with no streaking, but dries mattish. I have worn it without powder with no oiliness or issues with creasing. I'm definitely purchasing again
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product, bad colour selection The foundation works like a dream but porcelain is a fairly dark colour for a lightest shade. I'd stop looking for another foundation if there was a shade or two lighter than what's available now.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I bought this a month ago and so far I love it. It has great coverage and long lasting.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever!!! This product is great! I have used high end foundations for years and this is superior. I have very oily acne prone skin. My face used to look so shiny, and it was a mess. Now I use this and the HD powder and I am shine free. I am a light brown black woman around Beyoncé's coloring, and the caramel is a perfect match! I use daily for a month and I still have more left. Ordering 3 more today!
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I find that this foundation matched to my skin somewhat evenly. At first it look a little light, but as it dried it adapted to my skin color. Though it is VERY thin and light coverage, I use it all over with two layers rather than one. The product itself has a great formula and matched pretty well for my skin. It does blotch a little and only lasts about 4-6 hours beautifully.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great medium to full coverage! This and the Flawless face foundation is my fav! Applies so nicely and blends well. You can get a medium to full coverage with this foundation. Just add another layer of foundation once the first layer has dried a bit. I do also notice That I do not get many problem areas when using this and the Flawless face foundation. Both last very long!
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great coverage I bought this about two shades too light for me but I like how well it covers and how little product I need for nice coverage after about a couple of hours I do get oily but I advise to use the mattifying balm before and after
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love this foundation but... I love this foundation, but I bought it again in porcelain and the shade was off. It was a darker shade than my previous porcelain foundation from ELF. I swatched both foundations on my hand (the older one I had vs the one I just bought and the porcelain was two shades darker than the previous one I own). I don't know if I just got a bad batch, but I'm a little disappointed since I ordered two porcelains recently and both of them are too dark for my face. I noticed the packaging is different than my older one (packaging now has black letters instead of the white). I just hope they didn't change the formula too, because this was my favorite foundation, but I'm nervous to purchase it again and get the same results.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I bought this hoping it would help me with my cystic acne! I never thought i would love this product this much! I love the coverage and it has seemed to help my acne and hasnt broke my face out at all! Will be buying more of this foundation!
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally something that is perfect for my skin! This is a full coverage, lightweight and never makes me breakout!
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible foundation! i bought this a while ago and am just getting to a review now because I am repurchasing it. it is incredible, goes on smooth, does not enhance pores and does not look caked. the only "bad" thing is it oxidizes a little bit but that's not a big problem at all. very good for the price! :)
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! For the price, I was absolutely shocked to see how much coverage It gave me, especially since it feels so light and natural on the skin. I got the color beige and it was the perfect color for my medium skin tone and gave excellent coverage just with one layer of application (without primer). I just recieved it today so I'm not sure if it cures blemishes but I will definitely use this product daily!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs more shades I gave this product 3 stars because there needs to be more color ranges. The coverage is wonderful I love everything except the fact that the darkest color makes me look ghostly, so I have to purchase another product to mix with this one to get the perfect shade guys please make more colors, it can only benefit you and us your customers. The more shades you offer the more sales you get and the happier your customers will be. ADD MORE SHADES PLEASE!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage! Got this a little over 3 weeks ago and absolutely love it.. Awesome coverage but doesn't feel too heavy
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kind of orange Pretty sure I got more acne after using this.. it's a weird color too. But goes on smoothly
Date published: 2016-06-06