Acne Fighting Foundation is rated 4.1667 out of 5 by 774.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOKOUT ACNE!!! I get acne around my chin and mouth area and some products do little or nothing covering up, some foundation make the problem much worst. This product is perfect for my skin and covers my acne, including scars nicely. It feels good on my face, I don't feel like I'm wearing 100 pounds of makeup. And it is one of the few foundations that don't make me breakup. I am happy I bought this product and will buy again!
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good product So far its a pretty good product, it does give a medium to full coverage look, it can look cakey if you use too much. Only downfall to this foundation is that the colors are off!!! I've purchased the Flawless foundation and I'm a sand color in that one and typically in all of my other foundations I'm a beige color, when I finally found this foundation in a store near me I purchased beige because the buff looked darker than the beige and they didn't have porcelain which i was going to get because ive heard this foundation color is off, so my thoughts were oh cant be that big of a difference in color! IT IS!!!! in this case it was waaaay too dark and orangey!! I wound up returning to a different store location and luckily they had the porcelain, so I exchange for that color and it fit good, so I would just recommend those who know they are medium skin tone to go down to the porcelain!! I know you think its going to be way too light but trust me from experience and the headache just go with it because it doesn't look porcelain and if it is a little too light its easier to darken with bronzer and stuff than to lighten! Those who are super pale toned, either don't purchase or Ive heard of people buying the manic panic white I believe its called to lighten it. The reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the hassle it was to finally find in a store near me and because of the colors being off, to me that's a inconvenience as well as it would be to others.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I prefer thick, creamy foundations with heavy coverage. My staple has been Pro Longwear by MAC but I've always kept trying to find a product equal to the coverage and consistency of it considering it's a bit pricey when used everyday, and no avail. When I read the reviews I was excited to try this product. I purchased today in the Beige shade and applied with a short foundation brush by stippling on. I was extremely surprised. The coverage was great and it dried beautifully. I felt like my skin absorbed the product instead of sitting on top. I'm excited to use this product daily and see how my skin reacts to it.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dried out my skin Most foundations break me out, which is why I wanted to give this a try but it DID NOT work for my skin. It dried out my skin so much while it was on and after i took it off and moisturized. My skin looked terribly flakey =/
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the amount of coverage. Although I was a bit dissapointed that the shade I got, which was ivory, had a pink undertone to it, Overall it was a good product, just not a good match.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOLY GRAIL! This is the most incredible foundation I've ever tried! When I saw it on the website I needed to dry it and I couldn't be happier I did. I have very fair skin & bad acne the porcelain shade is light enough but still covers the redness very well! In addition my acne has cleared up significantly since I switched to it. I adore this foundation, everyone with acne should give it a shot!
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh I bought this a few months ago during an E.l.f. haul and I was super excited to use it. I got the shade "Porcelain" and oh my goodness, it has such an odd pink undertone that my face looked sick. Decent coverage and buildable but I will definitely not be repurchasing this and even if I did, I would get a darker shade to mix with a lighter foundation.... maybe.I have dry skin and naturally have redness on my face and other foundations counteracts that but this one did the opposite. It intensified my skin issue. The only use I have for it now is to mix with a dark foundation if I want it a bit lighter. But I can only use so much anyways because of the red undertones in this foundation and on my face.My face + this foundation = X
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply love this! I bought this foundation in buff (which now appears to be discontinued, so I guess I will try beige next time and hope it's a match!), and I love it. I am fortunate enough not to have acne, but I do get breakouts here and there, and acne fighting foundations have always kept them at bay. I like that this product is only 1% salicylic acid and not 2% like others; my skin does not dry out, and it's still effective. I apply this with a synthetic hair foundation brush, and a little bit goes a long way--a dollop a little bigger than a pea will get my entire face covered. It is a little thicker than other cream foundations I have used & feels a little heavy at first, but once it's absorbed and set with a powder, that feeling goes away. I use this daily despite it taking a little bit of time to apply since it is thick. I wish it had SPF, but I still love it!
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOOOOOOOOOVE! I absolutely LOVE this foundation. I have had acne since about age 9. I have tried the mineral foundation, $50+ foundation, and everything in-between. This is the best! I used to have to layer liquid and powder foundation just to cover, but now I only need to use this. I wish it came in a shade lighter, but overall, this is a must-try! I haven't used this long enough to see acne clear-up, but just the coverage is everything. Thanks E.L.F.!
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Literally best foundation ever and cheap$$!! i have acne especially under the skin and big pumps this covers sooo well lasts 6-12 hours without touch ups and gives a smooth matte finish love it !!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I've been using this foundation for about a year now. I love that the ingredients are good for your skin, and that it has AMAZING coverage. It performs better than $40 foundations I've used. The only complaint I have is that the color selection isn't very good.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would purchase again I switched to this from the 'Flawless Foundation' and I won't go back. This is a very nice product and a little goes a really long way! Does not feel as thick as the Flawless Foundation does.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Need more shades. They need darker shades and more undertone choice. As well as, when my bottle arrived, it was separated, and looked very ashy.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Foundation Perfect, but.. I came on here wanting to go on and on about how amazing this foundation is (it is), how much money it's saved me switching from MAC etc... My problem is that my color has been out of stock for nearly two months and I'm forced to buy it on ebay with a 3xs markup. What gives? I understand it's a common shade, but what's the hold up, elf? I'm so disappointed. You still get a perfect review, but please step your game up. I've tried every foundation out there and really don't want to be forced to switch again.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Foundation Ever! My mom bought me this for Christmas and I LOVE it! It is the most blendable foundation I've ever used! It also stays on all day and has great coverage which are the two things I usually look for in a foundation.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where's Buff?? I swear by this foundation and have used it forever. I've been waiting for buff to be in stock again so I could buy more. But now I see it's not even an option. Is it gone for good?? And if so, what shade should I buy instead? :(
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST PERFECT really fights my acne. Great coverage. Just the perfect foundation for acne prone skin. Better than the clique one and 1/4 the cost.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this product I just bought this today at my local pharmacy. I'm standing up for a wedding and I have bad acne and wanted to have something to cover it up better. I am one who never wears makeup and doesn't know much about what things work best, but even with just one application I am in love. It makes my face look a lot smoother and my acne seem lighter/smaller. It feels very light and I can barely tell I put any on. I may have just bought it, but I am already in love with it and I plan to continue buying this product and use it daily.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great but... I bought this product and I was so excited when it came in, but to my horror, it was way to fair for my skin tone and I got what appears to be the darkest shade. It was like a dark olive-y skin tone and the undertone was way too gray for my skin.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Foundation I'm happy I bought this foundation after looking at many different brands. I didn't want to pay the ridiculous price other brands offered so I tried this. Ivory matched my light skin tone perfectly, went on easily and feels good hours later. My T-zone is oily and the rest of my face is dry and it worked with both skin conditions. It feels soft and has a matte-ish finish.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This foundation is perfect, I really love it. I try so many foundation but this is the best.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this product everyday and This product lasts over 5months . I love itt!!
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy smokes, this is awesome!!! I saw a review on YouTube of this stuff and I decided to try it, despite the very large price tag ( lol). The coverage of this product rivals foundations I have, that are six times more in price. At this point, I don't even care if it helps with blemishes, or not because it is that good. I purchased it in "Porcelain", and it was a very nicely balanced shade that blended easily on my fair skin. By far, this is the foundation I find myself reaching for most often. Buy it. Now. Or when they restock it.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great foundation just not light enough I bought this foundation because I have acne prone skin. I love this foundation but the only thing is that the lightest color is just not light enough for my pale skin. Other than that I do love how this foundation holds up. It's a matter finish and it definitely is full coverage and I noticed it did help to clear up my acne. I love it but I just wish they made it in lighter shades.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new FAV! I've been using this for 3 months and LOVE it! But can't seem to buy another bottle in the color I want. Always out of stock. Thought about using another color and blending but can't get any color on either side of my fit... none available.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Full Coverage Foundation I've been using this foundation for a year now and although I've tried other brands, I've always switched back to this immediately. This is the best foundation for oily and combination skin because it helps fight acne and I can tell you from experience, my acne is GONE! It is the fullest coverage foundation I've ever used and if you apply it with a dense, synthetic foundation brush or a beauty blender, you will get a flawless look. Be sure to set this foundation with either the mineral powder or the HD powder. It will last all day if you set it. I even use this foundation as my under eye concealer and eye primer because it's that great. I do wish there were more color options. The lightest color is just a tad darker than I like and has some pink to it so it's good for cool tones. I have not tired the other colors so I can't speak for them. Also, this bottle lasts a while. I'm only on bottle number 5 in one year and I wear it every day.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased this foundation in the color "ivory" and it's so dark I can't use it. I've heard great things about this foundation and I was really looking forward to trying it. I think I'm going to try the shade "porcelain" but it also looks too dark for me. I really wish there was more of a color selection.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend! I bought this in the shade Ivory and even though it's a tiny bit too dark I love it! The pigment is great and I love the texture! The smell isn't horrible at all and I've already noticed a difference in my skin! I recommend applying it with a damp beauty sponge. The coverage is also very nice!
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the coverage Love the coverage of this product. I don't have to use allot to get maximum results. But I sincerely hate the smell. It's very industrial to me. Please work to make the smell crisp and clean...or not so "stinky". Just for that alone I give it 4 stars!!
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great foundation, limited color range I've been using this foundation for ages but in order for it to work for me I have to dilute the heck out of it! The lightest shade (Ivory) is what most brands consider "Sand" tone. It does get rid of acne but there's such a limited color range I don't think most people would be able to use it.
Date published: 2015-12-08