Acne Fighting Foundation is rated 4.1596 out of 5 by 332.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection in a bottle I was skeptical when I first bought this product but let me tell you this: It does what it claims to and MORE! This foundation offers full coverage without feeling cakey at all. It spreads evenly and feels weightless on the skin throughout the day. It did not break me out or dried my skin. LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage, lasted all day and I loved it! I bought this product almost two weeks ago. I have used it maybe four or five times or so. I read the reviews and got really scared and didn't want to buy it. I went ahead and bought it anyway and I am so glad I did!I have really oily and prone to acne skin. I am almost forty and nothing has worked to get rid of these sucker zits and over oily skin. This product is drying so its great for people that have skin like mine. It performs well I have worn it all day almost 12 plus hours. It helped with my acne and it cleared up some really ugly zits I had.I am amazed at E.L.F. make up and maybe this is coming from someone that doesn't know much about make up (I am a "beginner") but this stuff is impressive. I've had one of my girlfriends who is a professional and licenesed makeup artist use other top of the line products on my face and they were awesome but this is just as awesome!This foundation is a good lasting product. In the pictures I added here I have on the poreless primer, acne fighting foundation, HD blush in "superstar" and various other E.L.F. products this stuff lasted all day and my face looked great! <3 I am buying some more.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Dark I choose this shade because I have fair skin and I thought porcelain would work. However it is incredibly dark. This is not for fair skinned people.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for everyday use. Found this foundation very thick, and a little pale for my skin tone (I normally wear pale ivory foundation by L'Oreal). Otherwise good, will probably use for Halloween!
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I gave this a 5 star because it did not break me out at all and i usually have trouble finding foundations that dont break me out! the only problem with this foundation is that it has a white cast with flash /: but it has great coverage and its lightweight! it literally feels like i dont have any makeup on!
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good coverage, too dark and settles into pores So I gave this three stars because it has good coverage, however, porcelain was too dark as usual elf! No more buying foundations or powders from elf for me. Everything is too dark and orangey. Also, as an acne foundation, I would expect it be made for oily skin but it IMMEDIATLEY settled into the pores on my nose. :( it was very noticeable.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS FOUNDATION! I recently bought this product and I am so impressed! It's been my go-to foundation. I couldn't believe how great the coverage was, a little really does go along way! I've been applying it with a damp beauty sponge and the finish is flawless, it covers redness and blemishes so well. I've seen complaints about the smell, but personally it doesn't bother me at all (it kinda smells like cherry Coca-Cola to me) I will definitely be repurchasing this!!
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Coverage I love the coverage of this foundation and the color. I am pretty pale in the winter and this matches my skin tone fairly close. The only thing I do NOT like about this product is the smell. It smells like paint. I'm not sure if that's from the ingredients in it or what, but if you can get past the smell the stuff works great and it has not broken me out at all.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from need more shades i got it and loved it but i am pale and the lightest shade was to dark so if you could i would love for you to make more lighter shades please!!!!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural Looking - Feels Great - Med/Full Coverage I love the texture and how it feels on the skin, and it blends very nicely. It doesn't matter how I apply - brush, fingers, or sponge - this always leaves my skin looking really smooth, and it does a great job at covering redness from old acne. I have combo skin and some days I'm really oily, and others I'm very dry, and this works well on both. I use one layer, then a second layer just where I need it, and I just love how my skin looks. At first I bought Ivory, and was disappointed because it was slightly too pink (I could make it work by mixing with other foundations); this time I bought porcelain, and it is perfect! I have light/med skin with neutral (leaning warm) undertones.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from awesome idea awesome idea, bad quality. It creases VERY easily and you can see it sitting on my face. I would love to try this probduct if it wasn't so thick, which is why I believe it creases and looks cakey. very good coverage though.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elf Acne Fighting Foundation I usually don't write reviews, but had to link to ELF to write this one because I am SO impressed with this foundation (and for the price, what? Are you kiddng me?) I am 51 years old and do not have acne at all, but I have been searching for a good full coverage foundation and this said it was just that. This really is a FABULOUS foundation if you want full coverage, with a nice matte finish. Just beware, the colors are somewhat lighter than what shows on the screen (at least on my screen), so I am now ordering the shade just above beige so it will be dark enough. I think I am in love with this!!
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD Very good coverage, a bit too thick. so im just mixing it with my other lighter foundation and works perfect! im very happy ;) elf is a good and cheap brand !
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little bit goes a looooong way! I am usually hesitant to try new foundation, because I always go right back to my Revlon product that I have been using for over 10 years. But, after reading the reviews for this product and seeing the price, I thought, "Why not?!" Today is my first day wearing it, and I'm already planning on wearing it again tomorrow. The biggest difference that I noticed from other foundations that I've tried (and I've tried A LOT throughout my 10+ years with my favorite Revlon product), is that a little bit of this foundation goes such a long way! I'm seriously amazed at the coverage, and I hope that I've found my new foundation :)
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! I bought this foundation last month to test out, as I didn't think it would actually work. I was totally wrong! My face has never looked so clear before and the coverage is perfect for me. I just bought this product again with the %50 off and this will definitely be my go to foundation.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great coverage, can be cakey First of all to *Brittany and others needing lighter foundation, you can mix it with white foundation. Yes White.. I think they sell it at hot topic and various makeup stores but it's made to blend darker foundations.I got porcelain about a year ago and it has really great coverage but was way too cakey and dry when applying with fingers. I used a foundation brush in a patting motion then got a stipple brush and that works great! I unfortunately need a bit darker color but the next one up looks a bit too dark so I sometimes blend with other foundation. It's recommended to get a lighter shade than you would think (my other foundations are in sand). I'm repurchasing and sticking with porcelain because I find it easier to blend with my others than to have this too dark.Overall great at what it says and a little goes a long way. I absolutely suggest using a stipple brush with it.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Formula, GREAT! Colors... eh? I bought this in July of this year, and it's been the only foundation I've used since then. The formula is great. It feels light but gives great coverage, it's got a slightly herbal/minty smell to it (which I love), and as a beginner it's super easy to apply, and a little goes a long way.Unfortunately for me, as I'm so pale, even the lightest color of this shows up as practically orange on me. I got it in porcelain because it was the lightest color that seemed to have yellow undertones. The Ivory looks like it may be as light or slightly lighter but has pink undertones. I may try that one next just to see, and if possible I'll mix them. It's just so disappointing that the brand I love doesn't have foundation colors that seem to fit my super-pale skin. Is there anything I can do about this? Does anyone know of any product to make this lighter so it doesn't go to waste?
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from All Dependent On Primer I purchased this during the summer time. I believe I ordered "sand " and "caramel". Both were too light for me but I am finally able to wear caramel. I find this foundation FULL coverage. I use one and a half squirms on the back of my hand. I love how little I have to use.I've used this without a primer, with my favorite primer and with a primer that makes my skin oily. There are some foundations that are so strong and don't break down through my oils if I don't wear a primer; this isn't one of them. I need to wear my favorite primer with this foundation. When I do, I have AMAZING results.I would definitely recommend this to my friends. The only problems I have with this foundation are the low color selection and only being able to purchase this online. Other then that, I really do enjoy this foundation!Oh, I think it fits in well with my skin routine. I haven't noticed any new disturbances with my skin.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Dark I bought this about a month ago and the shade was too dark for my skin. I don't know why make-up companies don't make lighter shades. I also am very prone to adult acne break-outs and this did not help. I found I had more break outs with this foundation. The coverage was good, but wore off through the day.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blended perfectly with my skin and kept my skin from feeling oily during the day.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Foundation for Acne! I have used so many foundations because of my bad acne, and this one is the best! It covers EVERYTHING. It makes my skin very matte. I love this so much! I would recommend to anyone looking for a high coverage, cheap and amazing foundation.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color's too dark! I like the product except for the fact that the lightest shade is too dark for my skintone....just like for many others. Ivory would be perfect for me in summer...after I've tanned....but in the fall and winter it's too dark! Ugh....=[
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from e.l.f. Studio Acne Fighting Foundation Review I gave this foundation a try, watch my short review to see how I liked it!
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Bought a few weeks ago and it actually has helped my acne! I have dry skin so iI have to really moisturize before. Drys matte. Really great. I'm going to keep buying this.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Coverage and Finishing Texture but... I bought this last week and I tried it out yesterday!! It has great coverage very nice texture finish but the color finish is very ghost like in pictures and there isn't a wide selections of colors which is a big turn off!! Price is very affordable!!
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this a month ago, and it has a pretty good full coverage. But to me after a few hours of wear it would get this gross cakey look to it even though it looked perfecly blended when I applied it. I found myself having to reapply this a few times a day when I did wear it. It didn't break my face out when I wore it though so that was a good side to it.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Daily Foundation! I decided to try this foundation, because it claims to help fight acne so I got it, because I have oily/acne prone skin and I usually have breakouts on consistent basis. I stopped using my acne fighting face wash because it was too drying. I got a new basic cleanser but still wanted some acne fighting kick in my skincare and makeup routine. I got this foundation and I love it. I would rate this as 4.5, because it does do some of what it says but not all. It has a thick and creamy consistency, but it blends very well. You don't need a large amount of product to spread the foundation over your face. A small dollop of foundation is all you need, because this foundation spreads very well. It blends out nicely and has a demi-matte finish which I like since I have oily skin. I haven't noticed any breakouts ending or starting. I break out from other stressors, so it's hard to id what does it if I add in a new product. It doesn't really have a scent which is another pro. I don't really have a problem with this foundation. I really like it, but sometimes it makes my face look not so good over some dry patches on my face from drying pimples. It also has fantastic coverage. It evened out my skintone nicely but some acne scars still show through. Beggars can't be choosers but this is an IT foundation for me right now.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Foundation I have Tan Olive skin and bought this in Buff. It was a little light so I just mixed with with a little of a darker foundation to get the right color. It applies smoothly with good coverage. I doesn't have the staying power like my other foundation but I still think its a great option.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this foundation ** I have very bad acne prone skin and a lot of scarring on my cheeks, this foundation covers it better than anything I've ever used before & it doesn't make me break out **I've had acne for 10 years now and for 6 of those years I used nutrigena skin clearing foundation until I found this baby abt 2 months ago.. I heard about it and figured I'd try it since it's only 6 bucks. I loved it but I ran out the other day and since I can't find it in the drug stores and haven't had the time for online shopping g I went to cvs and spent a whopping 15 bucks on my nutrigena foundation and holy moly!! compared to my elf foundation that 15$ foundation is terrible !! I cannot believe I used it for as long as I did.. I had to put on SO many layers to get the same coverage I get from elfs foundation in only one or two layers.. It got to the point where I could still see every imperfection on my face but my make up was so thick and caked up I had to try and get a lot of it off. Now I'm back to buy my second batch of this foundation and I swear I will never use anything but this again.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from when i first ordered this foundation i was excited to use it thinking its going to cover my acne scars but i was disappointed. i applied it as the directions indicated but when i was done applying it i didn't like it, it made my face look as if i was wearing a lot of foundation, it felt heavy, and it looked cakey. i did get the wrong shade but i just didn't like the results after i applied it.
Date published: 2014-09-18