Acne Fighting Foundation is rated 4.1546 out of 5 by 524.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from dont buy caramel if you have very warm undertones I bought this foundation in caramel and I havent even gotten a chance to actually wear it because the undertone is very cool/ neutral. from what ive seen in videos this foundations is pretty cool for $6 but this review is just a warming for girls like me w/ warm yellow undertones to stay away from the color caramel
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Foundation I first bought this last year and lasted me for 2 months(As I'm one of those girls who doesn't apply so much makeup) and it worked great, gave me a nice looking smooth skin. As I wore it I didnt seem to break out as much,I mean still had acne, but on the lesser side. It didnt take away the acne but seemed to prevent it or calm it down and for the price it's a good deal. And I've just purchashed my second 1(as I dont buy makeup like crazy) and it's just like the first one.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage This foundation has great coverage. As far as an Acne treatment, I have seen no difference at all. Though I have fairly clear skin with few white heads once in awhile it has done nothing for those few. The coverage I would say is full coverage, thicker consistency and you may need a beauty blender to get your best coverage. Great for oily skin it stays still and makes me very matte. I am Hispanic I do feel that the buff is too dark, but one shade lighter would be way to light. I probably need to mix two colors.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders and its natural but covers up spots very well
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best acne fighting foundation! This product is amazing. I bought it a few weeks ago, and after the first application, the next day, my worst breakout was clearer. Today, I am breakout free and only need to use foundation when I want, not when I have to. Best purchase I've ever made.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I saw review on youtube about this foundation so i was excited to try this and... I love it! You can have a medium coverage or a full one. The acne fighting really works on my skin, after the day when i remove my makeup my face have really less imperfections.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The unsung Super Hero! A little birdy told me I should try this foundation for my acne prone skin. For $6; I was cautiously optimistic. I've wasted heaps of money on $10-$14 drug store foundations over the years (haven't we all?). Imagine my surprise when this foundation out performed even my mucho expensive Clinique foundation! Id rate the coverage at the high end of moderate. I did need to touch a couple spots with concealer after applying, but it created a gorgeous even color and resisted the tendency to crease under my eyes. The shade I bought (buff) was a tad light, but it seemed to blend with my skin tone well. The finish isn't matte (at least on my skin, which is oily) but retained a natural, non greasy look for a full 8 hours. I also found that E.L.F's round foundation brush was ideal for application. Blends beautifully. I am beyond impressed.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed I have tried this foundation on 2 separate occasions. I have combo normal/oily skin. I tried the beige, and the color was very off. I think the color that is represented on the site is not accurate. If you think you would be the beige, choose the next darkest shade. I was very disappointed with the coverage. In addition to the color being off, this formula settled into my pores and lines. Im a junkie for both high end and drug store foundations, and even if it's $6, spend $2 more and get a quality drug store foundation. This wasn't worth it.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for combination skin I have dry skin that sometimes gets acne breakouts. I was a bit wary of trying this product because I thought it would be too drying, but OMG is it amazing. It's not drying at all - it's really lovely and smooth. And the most incredible part is that it really does clear up breakouts! When I first bought this, I bought it in a shade much too light for me, but it's so good at clearing the skin that I actually use the too-light-bottle as a night cream/acne treatment. It's THAT good. Anyway it's really nice for anyone who wants a full-coverage foundation, whether they have acne or not, and also if their skin is a bit dryer. This is quite a find. And the fact that it's vegan makes it even better!
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my skin flawless! I can't wait for this to be 50% again so U can stick up! This is so good! It hides my redness withb just one layer! I have an oily t-zone but this seriously doesn't make me look super oily! I get a little oily after 4 hours, but I just put in a little translucent powder and I am good to go! Looks even more amazing with a beauty blender
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FULL COVERAGE!! One little application give VERY FULL coverage. I loove it!! It hides everything. You don't need a lot at all. The packaging makes it very easy to dispense product and you can really control how much comes out. BAD THING IS THAT IT IS FULL OF PARABENS!! Also, it doesn't help my acne at all. I actually think it triggers acne because it doesn't allow the skin to breathe but, any other foundation can do the same. Also, DOESN'T LAST LOGN AT ALL. Probably lasts up to 4-6 hours. Fades easily so definately set with powder. COVERAGE is amazing though. I absolutely recommend.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from little goes a LONG way at first i was disappointed with the size because i didnt think it would last long, then i used it. a little goes a very long way and if you use to much it looks really cakey. i didnt like how shinny my face was but im pretty picky about how foundations look on me. some people like the extra shine, if thats you than you love this product. love the nozzle because its a squirt nozzle. so much easier to apply than other foundations.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Woah I'm very acne prone and have to maintain a strict routine when it comes to taking care of my face. Well, that was until I started to use this stuff! It use to be that if I didn't wash my face twice a day, I'd start to break out really bad and it would take a couple days before my face would simmer down again. I've been using this foundation for about 2 weeks and my face is so smooth, I have very little acne, and the acne I do have is really small and only in a few areas vs all over my face! The coverage is nice, the smell is nice but at the same time a little odd/unexpected (I'm guessing it's the witch hazel I'm smelling), it's easy to blend, and the color is nice as well. Stays in place all day, with primer, I haven't used it without primer yet. I am so happy with this product and will most definitely continue to use it!
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Added this to my go-to bag along with NARS luminous and Stila stay all day. Light weight, perfect match and blends easily with my beauty blender. For the price this is a must have!
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this foundation. It is full coverage which is what I was looking for and for this price?! its amazing!
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this foundation! I received this foundation about three weeks ago and have had ZERO breakouts since I started using it. I will say there seems to be three CRUCIAL steps that have kept be from disliking this product and those are: use a good lightweight moisturizer, use a primer and use a setting powder. If I skip any of those steps it doesn't stay on/look natural.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from maybe it's just my face... but i feel like this makes my pores look even bigger than they already are? Also, it smells absolutely horrible when you apply. Someone said it smells like sunscreen but it doesn't, it just smells nasty. And whatever you use to apply it with will also reek so that's great! But I mean, it does do the job of a foundation and I don't feel like my face actually smells like the product but it's kind of unpleasant to apply inho.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Drying, Color don't match It's great for people who have extremely oily skin, which is not my case. I bought the second lightest shade of this and it's a bit too light in an ashy way. It doesn't provide good coverage though, i occasionally use it as a concealer.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!! I suffer from super oily acne prone skin, and this is the best foundation I've ever used! I love that it's super matte, full coverage, and it actually treats and prevents acne! Perfect! My only complaint is that the shades run too dark AND there just isn't enough to choose from..
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than bareminerals at covering acne This foundation covers acne flawlessly, I didn't even need to put a powder over it or a concealer. I stopped using my expensive bareminerals foundation after i found this. My skin can breathe with this on and it's lightweight. it doesn't break me out either and I have very sensitive skin, (it didn't dry my skin out at all either). The only bad thing about it is its a little off tone in color, but I'm very pale. Mixing it with a little of something else to match your skin tone could help.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Acne!! I have been using ELF's Flawless Finish Foundation for the past 6 months. I was running out so I went back to the Acne Fighting Foundation. I broke out like mad crazy!! Compared to the Flawless Finish Foundation (FFF), the color is spot on. The smell is similar to that of sunscreen.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect color! I ordered it in sand based off of a youtube review and the color is perfect. Purchased this after seeing it works the same as Clinique's and for so much less. Other low cost foundations like cover girl tru blend are way too red for me and this is the perfect shade and tone. Definitely ordering again.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works awesome! Had minor breakout and used for 1 day, breakout gone. Probably shouldn't use everyday though because it does slough off some skin.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cant find anything that covers as well giving a natural look.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I bought this just recently because I was starting to have some acne appear and heard a lot of good things about it. I was not disappointed! The coverage is outstanding and the fact that it feels like nothing is on my skin is out of this world. I will be recommending this to everyone I know.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I just bought this foundation because of the reviews were really good. I have acne and it works! My acne is starting to go away. I brought the shade Ivory and it blends with my skin perfectly. Goes on smoothly and has great coverage! I noticed I did not have to touch it up either. I will be purchasing this again for sure!
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I bought this in my country in this new store with e.l.f. name on it and they tried this foundation on me since I have acne problems in my face but it was so expensive I mean it was almost three times what it costs here. I bought it anyway e I need it and it was my niece who recommended it to me. When ai saw the price here online I decided to buy two cause I wear it everyday because it covers everyting I mean it's awesome cause it also helpame with my acne.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this foundation. It is very easy to blend and goes great with my skin tone. definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh... I bought this to give it a try and it was alright. It's a little oily and doesn't seem to do much as far as acne is concerned. It seems to make any bad spots (like scabs or dry skin) more apparent. It's about on par with cheap drugstore products.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from truly impressed! I have insanely oily and acne prone skin on my face. I've tried special kinds of foundations, the last one being a Covergirl oil control foundation. It always ended up with my face breaking out in multiple places and very frequently.I've been using this foundation for 2 weeks and my face is flawless! And the best part is that it looks just as good when I'm not wearing makeup too!Highly recommend. My only wish is that the bottle was bigger!Buying again, and soon!
Date published: 2015-03-23