Acne Fighting Foundation is rated 4.1032 out of 5 by 252.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tone seems off I just ordered this and it seems like 2 or 3 shades lighter than it looks online when I opened the box. If it wasn't for the fact that it doesn't match my skin tone I would use it.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing coverage!! This foundation is soo good with coverage, that I can just wear it on its own, no concealer or anything, love it! :)
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little goes a very long way! I love this product so much! It's absolutely perfect, a little drop was enough to cover my entire face very well. The coverage is absolutely amazing! I love the packaging and the foundation in general. It's perfect! No complaints at all.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little heavy and dark I bought this product about 2 months ago and I've basically gone back to my original foundation which was a light bb cream. For me this was far too heavy and not terribly blendable. Also, I got the lighted shade but it was still too dark for me. I can't speak to its ability to fight acne because I didn't wear it long enough to see a difference. :/
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Colour is lighter than in image Bought it in Chestnut, the actual colour was more like Coffee. Lacks the natural undertones present in skin; I have to mix it with another foundation so I don't look like a ghost. Seems to sit on the skin rather than blend in, easily ends up looking cakey. Not for long wear either.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To the MAX This is a full coverage foundation. That just needs to be said right off.I don't know about the acne fighting part because I don't break out easily, however this is just a beautiful product. On days where I want a lighter coverage, I even use this as a concealer! It works wonderfully. I believe it does oxidize some, so just make sure you blend it onto your neck well otherwise there is an obvious line on your jaw.Probably not best for dry skin.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing coverage I am about NC15-25ish depending on self tanner and got the shade porcelain... way too light and a little pink. Do your swatch research. I wish e.l.f. could come out with better range and description of colors. So I mix it with another e.l.f. foundation that I accidentally bought too dark, the Flawless Finish foundation. However, this one has SPECTACULAR coverage! I'm definitely making another purchase to get a couple more in a shade darker. I'm blown away. I have "full coverage" foundations from Sephora, MAC, ULTA...none cover like this or look as great. Watch ShaaanXO's youtube review on this, you'll want to buy it (like I did!)
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage, natural finish! I just bought this foundation (in Porcelain), and I absolutely love it! I have moderate adult acne, and, though I haven't been using it long enough to tell if it's actually fighting my acne, it is the first foundation I've found that doesn't exacerbate it. I use it as both a foundation and a concealer, putting a thin layer all over to even out my skin tone, then going back and adding an extra layer to my blemishes, and I don't have to use any other concealer. I love it! It leaves a pretty dewy finish, great for summer. I've read some reviews about the available colors, and I just wanted to say: I'm pretty pale, and I know that the Porcelain color looks very odd in pictures, but it's perfect for my skintone.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!! My sister loves this brand and I only used bare minerals foundation. The new liquid foundation that B.M. came out with is heavy and a little greasy with med. coverage. I spotted this foundation while checking out and decided to try it out. Well I'm glad I did because it is the best foundation I have ever used! & I apply a little bit of Smashbox primer before it to give a smoother look. My husband noticed the difference as well. I got the lightest tone as it is a little lighter than my skin tone and it blended nicely =) will be buying again.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage, heavy feel I bought this in porcelain and buff because I felt I was between the two shades, and I am; I have to mix the two to get my desired shade. In winter I could probably have used either the ivory or the porcelain, but in the summer, I needed something a little darker. For reference, I'm an East Asian living in sunny southern California.This foundation has really good coverage, medium to full as everyone else says. However, because of that, it's really easy for it to look caked on. I've found that swiping it across my face will fill in the deep acne scars I have to some degree, but I very quickly look overdone. Patting it on seems to be a little better. Yes, it kind of smells, and in the first few minutes after putting it on it'll tingle a little bit from the witch hazel and everything else, but I haven't broken out (which isn't usually a problem for me anyway), and my acne/pimples haven't gotten terribly worse after using this for about a week or so. My nasty whitehead problem across my nose hasn't gotten any better from using this, either.One thing I really do hate about this product: I look and feel oilier than ever, probably due to a combination of sweating from the heat and just the overall heaviness of the makeup. Before, my summer makeup routine was using an Asian BB cream and some pressed powder on top to set, and it was nice and light. This stuff is probably best saved for winter when your skin is drier. Your face will feel like it's melting off when the temperature averages over 80F for the duration of the summer.So yea on the coverage and the legitimate (to some degree, anyway) acne fighting properties; nay on the cakey look and feel, especially in the hotter months.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! I was wearing makeup for Ever matte velvet and was looking to try something less expensive and I came across the reviews for this foundation, I'm so happy that I did, I absolutely love this foundation. I've noticed I hardly ever get any break outs since I've been wearing this and it lasts all day!  With the makeup forever by mid day my face was very oily and looked like my foundation was gone.  This is my new HG foundation. Oh and it also has great coverage.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok I'm caramel 350 in most drugstore foundations, but I bought this in caramel and it appears ashy, so I have to mix it with a darker foundation to even the color out. But the foundation itself is good with medium coverage. Lasts longer with a primer & reduces oil for oily skin.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unsure The coloring of this was weird. It did not match my skintone at all. I wanted to like it and see if it helped out my skin, but since it was extremely orange looking I didn't wear it long.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I bought this after seeing such good reviews and demos on youtube. I got it in the shade Sand and i'm an NC37 for color reference. It is just a tad darker but since i'm about to get some color this summer it will be perfect, if not eventually too light. I also bought the next shade up just incase i get a little too tan.  Full coverage, has not broken me out, lasts my whole workday(9-5) and thereafter. I set it usually (have been using it for about a week) but i didn't one day and it still looked great! So happy with this. I've tried their Flawless as well and it did not work for my oily t-zone and definitely did not last. The ONLY thing i will say about this line is that I wish there were more colors to choose from as i think they need more yellow based ones. 
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite foundation I recently have been having a break out of acne.  A elf specialist recommended caramel for my skin tone and its perfect.  At the end of the day it doesn't look like I have make up on, my skin is almost flawless.  I hate washing it off, then I see my marks.  Not sure if it fights my acne but definitely conceals them and keeps more from appearing.  I have one in my car, bathroom cabinet and desk at work and my makeup purse  I go no where without it.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best coverage I bought this online just to try and it is my new "go to." I have terrible acne and this not only provides buildable full coverage, it doesn't feel heavy or greasy. This foundation is what I recommend to all of my friends with acne problems as well. The only thing I don't love about this foundation is that the .05% of the acne medication doesn't do anything for my skin.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! I love the way it feels in the skin, and the coverage it gives.  It feels light weight. Even though there are a limited amount of colors, the color I ordered, Sand, was perfect for my skin tone.  I have some red and dark marks from acne and this foundation covered a great part of it.  I will be using some conciler for some areas and then the foundation. Also my face looks and feels natural and flawless. 
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go to foundation I personally don't like to wear a lot of foundation but recently I have several acne scars. This is light weight and give me full coverage without breaking out my sensitive skin. I was skeptical because the cheaper foundations breaker out but this didnt. I will buy again. 
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Clinique! I have been using this for months as a replacement for the very similar Clinique foundation. I actually like this better. It is less drying and does not break out my very acne prone skin at all. My skin actually gets clearer from using this. A total bargain, and I am a major beauty product junkie!
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT COVERAGE, BUT DOESNT HELP ACNE. I bought this a few months ago and used it for like 3 weeks, i really liked the coverage, but i realized the shade i bought was TOO light for my skin. Although it covers well and stays the whole day on :)
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than I expected! I was hesitant at first because it really smells like paint, but it went on really smoothly and offered great coverage. A little goes a long way with this. My only complaint is that I got it in ivory because I have fair skin and would have preferred it to be a tad lighter. The color isn't a huge deal right now since it matches my sunned skin pretty well, but I wouldn't even try to wear this during winter months. 
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I honestly had to wait until I tanned because of the limited shades in store, I usually wear Makeup Forever Matte. but I am acne prone and usually i have clogged pore after wearing that foundation. After wearing elf acne fighting foundation I noticed after I took of the makeup there weren't as many pimples as I would expect after a long day with Makeup Forever. I like the coverage as well. Good and cheap! but give the foundation some time to set because it does had a pink undertone and takes a while to oxidate at least in my experience. 
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I got this foundation in beige because my other brand foundation was just too expensive. I didn't expect much from this inexpensive product but I'm super impressed. The color is just perfect on me and it does what it says- fights acne. My acne has gone down significantly since I started using acne fighting foundation but I was afraid it would flare up again when I switched to e.l.f.'s foundation but it didn't!! This foundation is medium to full coverage and works well on combination skin (mine is slightly more on the oily side). I do have to set with a powder though and I do find myself blotting my face maybe once a day but the foundation stays on point. Total fave :)  
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't help but preach I've scoured drug stores and even high end makeup stores for foundation that works for me. I have combination skin (leans more towards oily), discoloration, and acne. I need good coverage, but have often found that high coverage liquid and cream foundations make my acne worse, and I feel guilty using a lot. This foundation has been my go to foundation. No matter how gross my skin is it doesn't let me down. It has good coverage; you can still see some red marks but it's enough coverage that I don't care. It makes my face look bright, smooth, and so much more even. The best part is I don't feel like I'm hurting my skin. It controls shine and my acne. It is easy to blend. I just use my hands to apply, and the bottle is convenient. It wears off after by the end of the day but lasts me through school. Not gonna lie this 6 dollar bottle beats my $15 drugstore foundations. I don't usually preach, and I'm always completely honest with reviews. Lastly, finding a good match in terms of color is difficult for me. I am half European and half Japanese; I have quite a yellow undertone, but pink as well. Buff is perfect for me. I bought porcelain as well just in case; it was a little too light but I use it in my eye area and as a highlighter. Overall this stuff is really great and worth it!!! 
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good for price! I used it as an every day product, applies very pretty, covers well. I typically have very red very oily skin and i love this product. my only problem with this product is that it is not long lasting, after about 3-5 hours I have to either thoroughly retouch or completely reapply, but other than that I absolutely love!
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best foundation ever! This is truly the best foundation Ive ever used i set it with the elf high def powder! Ive tried drug store and high end foundation and this is my favorite, it is full coverage and lasts all day and a pretty matte finish! I have combination skin with a lot of breakouts and with this i get complements of clear skin all the time! i love it and will continue to purchase!
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've tried a lot of foundations, both drugstore and high end, but this is surprisingly my favorite! It has amazing coverage, lasts all day, and has the perfect finish - not matte but not dewey either. I'd pay a lot more than $6 for a foundation of this quality.The only problem I have with it is the color selection. I wear the lightest shade and it is still SO orange on me... I can only use it in the summer. I don't know what I'll do when it gets to be winter again and I lose my tan :/
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I really like how smooth it applies and looks. Never fake. Stays with me all day at work. I've also noticed less break outs with this foundation too. Very happy.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ehh I bought this  3 weeks ago and  I have mixed emotions on this. First off im pretty tan and got this in the lighest  shade in ivory.  And when i got it it was super dark! Im not sure why because it was the lighest.  After school i would come home and it looked like i had a million little dots of foundation on my face. It was weird. I tried it again and it did the same thing. But the only good thing about this was it spread nicely. Thats all
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin I love this foundation! It's the only foundation I use since it came out... it leaves a great finish and perfect after you use a powder on top. I have sensitive skin and I barely ever get acne but I will when I use the wrong foundation but this is perfect! I have combination skin and I get really dry or I can get a little oily and no matter what this never lets me down. Definitely get it! 
Date published: 2014-05-22