Acne Fighting Foundation is rated 4.1543 out of 5 by 350.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too dark and slimy feel I bought this because I needed new foundation. I chose Ivory because it was the palest but its way to dark for me. When I put it on my face it feels slimy.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet coverage, but... I got this from my monthly USA orders a couple weeks ago. I have never used foundation, even in my teenager years, when I suffered of severe acne.Now with 21 years I decided to give foundation a try, but here in Chile foundations for skins with acne don't exist, so I trusted in e.l.f.About the foundation... The thing that amazed me the most was it's coverage. I have a super oily fair but reddish skin, shiny like a danceball and prone to acne seasons and sweat, so a foundation that covered my redness and breakouts really well was too good for me, altough Ivory shade is a bit pale for me.But, if you want a matte finish, maybe you won't find it wearing only a e.l.f. concealer and this foundation, my face is still shiny after putting that products. I bought the Essential Clarifying Pressed Powder to use it as a setting and finishing powder, but this is when my face gets REALLY REALLY CAKEY! So I use A LITTLE BIT only on my T zone to hide some shine...But overall, for $6 you can't go wrong with this foundation, to fight acne issues!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really wanted to like this, but... I purchased this foundation in "Ivory" about a week ago and received it promptly, which was great. I really, really wanted to like this foundation because of its acne fighting properties, great coverage, and creamy consistency, but it was flat out too dark and orange toned for me. I looked like an Oompa Loompa :( This product might be good for tan/darker skin tones, but for us very fair skinned ladies, there isn't a light enough color.ELF, please add a color option that matches your Max. Coverage Concealer in Porcelain! (The "Porcelain" option in this foundation is darker than the "Ivory" :/)
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this product a while ago. I don't typically wear foundation on a day to day basis but when I do I've been using this one. I find that when I wear it for several days in a row I break out more than usual. The product gives great coverage and hides my pimples but then I break out the next morning.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works to get rid of acne! Usually my foundations make acne come... This foundation makes acne leave! Wahoo!I was a little concerned that Ivory would be too dark for my skin tone because another reviewer said it made her fair skin look orange. My experience is that it is a little bit too dark but not too much if you rub it in really well. I also read that the Porcelain color is too light for fair skin which is odd...
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blends in well I've been using this for a year and overall its been a good product. Earlier in the year i had very oily skin and it worked well but now i have dry skin (to the point where it peels off!) and it seems to make it dryer. I have pale skin and porcelain color blended perfectly.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good - but the color is way off! Beware. Do not buy the color your mineral or powder foundation is - this is much darker. Go at least one shade up from any powder you use. Otherwise, this is great! It makes my face SO. SOFT. So soft I almost want to keep touching my face.. which would kind of defeat the acne fighting purpose, though. :P I use this and then brush the mineral concealer over it. It's wonderful.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very surprised. I was curious if the foundation would work to replace my expensive department store brand. I purchased 2 different shades, the one that didn't work for me, did work for my sister. I was very surprised to see how good this really worked. I will no longer be paying $42 for foundation!
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My new favorite foundation! I have been on a constant search since I was a teenager for a foundation that would provide light to medium coverage that LASTS on my very oily skin. I'm 66 and my skin just doesn't understand that it is supposed to be dry at my age. That's good (few lines) and bad (constantly shiny skin, foundation disappears within 2 hours). I tried this foundation on a whim after seeing that it contains salicylic acid. After using it nearly daily for the last couple weeks, I can say that I'm amazed at how really great it works for me. The coverage is perfect - not too light and not at all thick or cakey. Salicylic acid in foundation is just genius! Thanks, e.l.f. The only thing that would make it better is if it contained an SPF.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Liquid Foundation I've Used I'm not a big fan of using liquid foundations. They tend to melt off my face. Nothing to do with the specific foundation itself: just how much skin is. If I go the full mile with primer, setting powder, and setting spray, everything changes, but who wants to do that every day? So I mainly use liquid foundation for special occasions or when I need full coverage. When I do the full routine with this foundation, it is excellent. Ivory is a perfect match for my skin tone, it goes on nice and smoothly, and it doesn't break me out or irritate my existing breakouts. When I need full coverage, this is my go-to foundation.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've only used this foundation twice, but I'm really loving it so far. It goes on light and breathable and does visibly fight acne. It also doesn't come off easily when you have to scratch/rub your face. I will say that this is my first time using liquid foundation in a few years, but nonetheless, it's a foundation that makes me want to wear it. Even without concealer underneath, the coverage is good, and it corrects my rosy cheeks and darker tinted eyelids. This foundation doesn't cake, and I haven't noticed it melting off my face. So all good things. I bought the ivory shade and, upon swatching it on the back of my hand, was worried that it would be too orange. However, it matches my facial skin tone very nicely.tl;dr This is a really nice foundation that is affordable and makes your face look very clean.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A bang for the buck! Although slightly more tinted in color (like 5 % darker than my skin tone), I love the way it blended in with my skin. I also love how the Tea Tree oil doesnt smell like the pure oil i got here at home. It smells pretty neutral :) My husband loves the flawless look it gives as well and finds me pretty as ever ! In addition, I appreciate the fact that its synthetic only and and uses no animal products , hence, making it usable for Muslim and Jewish customers alike. If I was to say any "cons" ,the first would be that it gives a tiny bit of a yellowish tint, so you may have to apply a blush leaning towards blue a bit (like a rosy pink, avoid yellow tones at all costs unless you want to look like a Minion) it would be that it gives off a bit of a cakey look on the face, so i applied it with a gentle moisterizer/sun screen and it blended it in. The trick is to use a drop at a time, not too much all at once to avoid the "drag queen" effect lol Other than that, this is the only brand that truly is effective. Thank you E.L.F. I would never trade you for any other brand!
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect ! This goes on so easily, doesn't feel cakey, covers everything perfectly. My go to product!
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is great I bought this foundation to see if it would help with a recent breakout on my chin. I was really embarrassed by the breakout, even going so far as to put a band aid over certain parts of it. But now its all but disappeared and no new break outs have occurred. Plus its great coverage, goes on easy, blends with my skin and last through the day.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to! This is the most amazing product I have found for my skin! I suffer from under the skin acne/ dry skin / redness all on my face in addition to a skin tone that can be compared to a twilight vampire lol. In combination with E.L.F primer and setting spray my face looks flawless and stays ALL day and night!! This product doesn't rub off and sets beautifully.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the feel This foundation feels really nice, even though it smells strange. It is thick and blends/builds nicely. I've used it with the moisturizing foundation stick. At first I ordered it in ivory, which I made work, but found that the porcelain was much better for my skintone.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good coverage and texture The color adapts your skin tone naturally. It covers pretty well and the texture is confortable and not too sticky.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use, not cakey I usually don't use liquid foundation, but this one is super easy to use and doesn't look cakey.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection in a bottle I was skeptical when I first bought this product but let me tell you this: It does what it claims to and MORE! This foundation offers full coverage without feeling cakey at all. It spreads evenly and feels weightless on the skin throughout the day. It did not break me out or dried my skin. LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage, lasted all day and I loved it! I bought this product almost two weeks ago. I have used it maybe four or five times or so. I read the reviews and got really scared and didn't want to buy it. I went ahead and bought it anyway and I am so glad I did!I have really oily and prone to acne skin. I am almost forty and nothing has worked to get rid of these sucker zits and over oily skin. This product is drying so its great for people that have skin like mine. It performs well I have worn it all day almost 12 plus hours. It helped with my acne and it cleared up some really ugly zits I had.I am amazed at E.L.F. make up and maybe this is coming from someone that doesn't know much about make up (I am a "beginner") but this stuff is impressive. I've had one of my girlfriends who is a professional and licenesed makeup artist use other top of the line products on my face and they were awesome but this is just as awesome!This foundation is a good lasting product. In the pictures I added here I have on the poreless primer, acne fighting foundation, HD blush in "superstar" and various other E.L.F. products this stuff lasted all day and my face looked great! <3 I am buying some more.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Dark I choose this shade because I have fair skin and I thought porcelain would work. However it is incredibly dark. This is not for fair skinned people.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for everyday use. Found this foundation very thick, and a little pale for my skin tone (I normally wear pale ivory foundation by L'Oreal). Otherwise good, will probably use for Halloween!
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I gave this a 5 star because it did not break me out at all and i usually have trouble finding foundations that dont break me out! the only problem with this foundation is that it has a white cast with flash /: but it has great coverage and its lightweight! it literally feels like i dont have any makeup on!
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good coverage, too dark and settles into pores So I gave this three stars because it has good coverage, however, porcelain was too dark as usual elf! No more buying foundations or powders from elf for me. Everything is too dark and orangey. Also, as an acne foundation, I would expect it be made for oily skin but it IMMEDIATLEY settled into the pores on my nose. :( it was very noticeable.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS FOUNDATION! I recently bought this product and I am so impressed! It's been my go-to foundation. I couldn't believe how great the coverage was, a little really does go along way! I've been applying it with a damp beauty sponge and the finish is flawless, it covers redness and blemishes so well. I've seen complaints about the smell, but personally it doesn't bother me at all (it kinda smells like cherry Coca-Cola to me) I will definitely be repurchasing this!!
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Coverage I love the coverage of this foundation and the color. I am pretty pale in the winter and this matches my skin tone fairly close. The only thing I do NOT like about this product is the smell. It smells like paint. I'm not sure if that's from the ingredients in it or what, but if you can get past the smell the stuff works great and it has not broken me out at all.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from need more shades i got it and loved it but i am pale and the lightest shade was to dark so if you could i would love for you to make more lighter shades please!!!!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural Looking - Feels Great - Med/Full Coverage I love the texture and how it feels on the skin, and it blends very nicely. It doesn't matter how I apply - brush, fingers, or sponge - this always leaves my skin looking really smooth, and it does a great job at covering redness from old acne. I have combo skin and some days I'm really oily, and others I'm very dry, and this works well on both. I use one layer, then a second layer just where I need it, and I just love how my skin looks. At first I bought Ivory, and was disappointed because it was slightly too pink (I could make it work by mixing with other foundations); this time I bought porcelain, and it is perfect! I have light/med skin with neutral (leaning warm) undertones.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from awesome idea awesome idea, bad quality. It creases VERY easily and you can see it sitting on my face. I would love to try this probduct if it wasn't so thick, which is why I believe it creases and looks cakey. very good coverage though.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elf Acne Fighting Foundation I usually don't write reviews, but had to link to ELF to write this one because I am SO impressed with this foundation (and for the price, what? Are you kiddng me?) I am 51 years old and do not have acne at all, but I have been searching for a good full coverage foundation and this said it was just that. This really is a FABULOUS foundation if you want full coverage, with a nice matte finish. Just beware, the colors are somewhat lighter than what shows on the screen (at least on my screen), so I am now ordering the shade just above beige so it will be dark enough. I think I am in love with this!!
Date published: 2014-10-23