Acne Fighting Foundation is rated 4.1408 out of 5 by 838.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Dark I bought this foundation because I was attracted to the "Acne Fighting" promise. I really believe it helped my acne but sadly, I cannot use this foundation at all. I bought the lightest shade Porcelain and it was extremely dark/orange. I am very fair-faced with pink undertones (I believe. I've never been able to grasp the concept of undertones) and when I applied this foundation shade, you could tell right off the bat that it was at least 3-4 shades too dark for my skin. I was very disappointed!! I also wouldn't recommend this foundation to anyone with sensitive skin. The acne fighting elements can be harsh and WILL burn your skin! I wish ELF made lighter shades because I had high hopes for this foundation!! :(
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Formula is not Enough Unfortunately despite reading all of the semi-negative comments on lack of color range I tabked and purchased the lightest shade available. It was shockingly darker than I could have imagined I being for being called "Porcelain". Despite the formula being what I would consider perfect for acne prone ski it could not save the glaring oversight of the color.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay product. This foundation is pretty thick. Coverage is ok. And the build up of this foundation is pretty good too. Love the smell of it and it does help with acne.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The product is great but I become orange The product is amazing, but it turns orange after a while. I'm very pale and when I first try this foundation I was really happy for finding a foundation that was light enough to match my skin tone. Unfortunately, after 15 minutes the foundation wasn't my skin tone anymore, it was so much darker and orange. =/It may be a great buy, unfortunately didn't work for me.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would like to try it but... I have heard many great things from several different people about E.L.F. cosmetic products. I have only purchased an eyeshadow brush and an eyeshadow. I cannot find the above fighting foundation in Ivory AT ALL. Not online or in store. Hopefully something changes soon!!
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleared up my stubborn hormonal acne I didn't want to try it. But I figured I was breaking out and needed something to cover my acne as well as working on clearing it up. I had huge cystic acne on my chin as well as sides of my cheeks . After two days of using this I noticed my breakouts had swelled down . I was so amazed at how good it worked. By 4 days my pimples were way better and only thing I had left were a pink scars, which I was able to cover. I highly recommend it if you are dealing with cystic acne . Unless you are allergic to salicylic acid.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from in love!! i got this cause i saw elf is now starting to sell foundation so i thought id give it a try, i absolutely love it! does not make my face look cakey it goes on amazingly. i prefer to use this over my $32 Naked brand foundation
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worse foundation it was so cakey& settled into my fine lines. Sucks
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage I really like this product, I found it gave me great coverage and the breakouts have been reduced. I think the formula, although a bit heavy does the job of covering existing blemishes, that reduce the need of me having to apply the additional corrector before hand. Great product and fantastic price.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it says I am happy with this foundation. Cheap and actually did cover all my acne and blemishes. The only complaint is that the formula is very thick and makes it harder to spread at least on my skin
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mattifying & Good Coverage I bought this a month or two ago wanting to try a new foundation. Originally I wanted to get the Rimmel 25 Hour Foundation because it received really good reviews, but the lightest color is too dark for me so I decided to settle with this Elf Fighting Acne Foundation and the Elf Flawless Finish Foundation. I have to say I really like this foundation it has a nice medium coverage and mattifies fast. The only thing I don't like is that the color is so dark for being Porcelain. I am a bit pale so I have to use a lighter foundation to mix with this one to match my skin color. Elf please invest in making your foundations and concealers 2-3 shades lighter!!! People like me would like to buy more cosmetics from your company- if your foundations and concealers match our skin tones more!. Anyways, I believe the acne medication do work it has helped my pimple scars and other blemishes a little bit but then again I do take very good care of my skin on a weekly basis. I have normal skin. I like this foundation a lot I just wish it is 2-3 shades lighter so that I don't have to use another foundation with it.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a winner! I buy this for my 22 y.o. daughter. She's on her 3rd bottle and loves it. It looks beautiful on her.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHY, WHY, WHY can't you all keep Ivory in stock!! Seems like you'd see the big sellers and stock up.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed emotions This foundation has a REALLY good coverage, which is amazing for the prize, but it made me sooo oily. I do have oily skin, but this foundation made my face look like I had dipped my face into oil, and it transferred onto clothes and I could feel it on my skin.It also clinges to dry places, and the foundation is very drying in itself as it has tea tree.I am also very certain that it broke me out, and foundations NEVER break me out. Not sure if I'm going to continue using it.. I would recommend it if you don't have oily skin as it has a very good coverage for a good prize.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs more shades! I love the coverage and finishing look of this foundation as well as it's acne-fighting ingredients. However, I have very fair skin and even using the lightest shades, I have to mix it with a much lighter foundation. The Porcelain and Ivory foundations do not match true pale complexions. Please come out with lighter shades!
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from decent coverage, not for oily skin this foundation has great coverage when you put it on, but it tends to fade very quickly, but this may be due to my very oily skin. And as far as the acne fighting goes, it didn't do much for me.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Splotchy! This is one of the worst foundations I have ever used! Within less than an hour of wearing it, it clumped up and got super splotchy all over my face, even when I paired it with a primer and/or a setting powder. I would not recommend!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor color choice I haven't been able to use this foundation since it's so orange. I bought the color porcelain since it was the lightest shade and I've seen people on YouTube with my skin tone using and loving it however it is so orange. I don't know if I bought a bad one but I was really looking forward to using it. I got a tan and I'm about 2 shades darker than I was before yet it still doesn't match me. Plus it oxidized so I can't even mix it with another foundation. Im sure it's a great foundation but they need more shades.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less breakouts I decided to give this foyndation a try after watching a few youtube reviews and i was not disappointed! It gives very good coverage and my face breaks out less frequently. The only downside was that theyre out of ivory so i had to go for the next lightest shade which is alittle dark for me and the bottoe is made out of a hard plastic so its sometimes hard to get out of the bottle but other than thag i love this product!
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation for acne prone skin I have been using this foundation since it was released and it is my favorite ELF product. It works so well for my skin! sand beige matches my complexion perfectly and the foundation gives me great coverage. I don't know what I'll do if elf ever stopped making this!
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's ok This foundation is hands down FULL COVERAGE! The only thing is that it actually doesn't really prevent breakouts. One thing that I like is that it''s the only foundation out of all the ones I have that actually matches my neck.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good foundation. I have this foundation in the shade porcelain and it is a great foundation. I love the finish and consistency of it. The only problem is that porcelain is just a tad too dark and orangey for my skin tone. I really wanted to buy the shade ivory but every time I check online it is out of stock nor can I find the shade in stores. Usually target just has three shades. It's such a shame because it's a really good foundation but I can't use it because I can't purchase the correct shade. I hope ivory comes back in stock!
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product Was wondering what has happened to acne fighting foundation in color ivory. I can't find it in any stores or online. I have color in porcelain but is a little too dark.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too dark I was really looking forward to this product. It had great full coverage but the shade porcelain was soooo dark on me, looked cakey after just was layer and actually made me break out. I love most elf products but this one was a huge let down.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Literally the best foundation I've ever used. I have oily, super sensitive, and acne prone skin so I was nervous to try such a cheap foundation as they usually break me out. However, this turned out to actually help my acne, it's full coverage, and it's light enough for my pale skin. It combats my oily skin and I don't even have to set it. SO HAPPY. It's better than any high end foundation I've used.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation! i bought this foundation a few months ago. I love it. It has great coverage. The only thing missing is an acne fighting finishing powder
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from acne GONE?!?! I've struggled with acne my entire adult life. Every foundation I use seems to clog my pores and make matters worse. Yet, with acne I feel like I NEED foundation most days to hide it. I've only been using this 3 days and the results are already phenomenal! I usually get 1-2 new spots every day. I've had no new pimples and my face stays oil free ALL DAY LONG. I've used $60 foundation that didn't work this well. I'm so impressed. I am a life long customer now. Pro tip: apply with a flat top dense brush or beauty blender for a flawless finish.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from medium-tan what colour would be suitable for my mefium-tan skin? i am south asian if that helps
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best experience I used this product for two days and I broke out all over my face and neck. The color does match my skin well, but I'm itching like crazy. If you have moderate or sensitive skin, skip this product
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing At first it seemed very drying but now I love it! Not as greasy as other foundation and stays on all day long!
Date published: 2016-03-23