Acne Fighting Foundation is rated 4.0412 out of 5 by 194.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My skin is the worst it's ever been as far as breakouts and oiliness, and my trusty Clinique foundation just wasn't providing enough coverage anymore. I ordered this during a half off sale with completely low expectations, and I'm glad to say that this stuff left me very surprised. I'd say it's a full coverage foundation, so for those who are used to something lighter this will feel like too much. But, this covers my acne perfectly and drastically cuts down my mid-day oiliness. I am used to spending upwards of $30-40 for high end foundation, but this does the trick just fine. I haven't been using it long enough to attest to the "acne fighting" abilities that it claims, but as long as it doesn't cause me MORE breakouts then I'm okay. The only con (why I'm giving 4 stars) is that I am fair skinned with red undertones, and even the lightest color available is still a shade too dark. This would be a deal breaker for me, but it's almost summer time and I know I'm going to get a tan. Other than that...I love this foundation, but I love its price tag even more!
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love I love love love this foundation. It works so well with my skin I'm so glad I purchased this. I use the color NUDE in the Maybelline 24 hour foundation & the color porcelain worked perfectly on me. Not to dark/ light. Which I was surprised since I though it would be too light.  Helped me cure some acne on my forehead! Definitely recommend this.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Much Coverage! I received this just a few days ago, and I'm beyond happy with the shade. I got porcelain, and wow it's amazing. Along with this, I ordered an elf concealer and it way WAY too dark for me, but once I applied this, I realized I didn't even need the concealer. It covers sooooo well! I apply it with the elf Stipple Brush for a fairly light application and it looks so natural and beautiful. It makes it look like I actually have good skin, which I don't, that's why I ordered acne fighting foundation, haha. I may write another review once I've used it for a while and can see if it does in fact fight my acne. I'm satisfied even if it doesn't and I will be ordering more. Thank you, ELF!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok Got this one in porcelain color. Still too dark for my skin. Didn't really notice the anti acne effect. Clogs pores really a lot, feels and look like a mask on the face 
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best foundation my friends always told me that my skin looked nice when I used it, and it is cheap.I love it
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I have mild acne like every teen and LLLOOOOVVEEE this product! Im not sure if it gets rid of my acne, but i know for a fact it doesnt cause more acne, which is usually a problem for me and foundation. I got this in the shade "buff" and its just a tiny bit darker than my skin tone, so i just use a lighter powder on top of it and it looks fine. its very matte, it stays on nicely, blends well with your finger or the angled foundation brush, and is not heavy or cakey at all on me. i love it!! just give it a try!
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Best.. I bought this about 2 months ago and I thought I would love it.  I dont.  Its not that its horrible, I mean Ive used it probably 10 times.  It is just very cakey and doesnt blend well.  I also didnt notice any benefits regarding my acne.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So in shock! I am AMAZED by this foundation! I was definitely not expecting it to be this amazing. The coverage is surprisingly awesome and i feel like my acne is actually healing. I am not very big into face makeup because i always worry it will make my acne worse. But i can wear this foundation without having to worry about that at all! Get it! You will not be disappointed. 
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from awesome skin benefits I love the consistency of this product! It's very creamy and has a great amount of coverage. The only downside is that it if you use it all over your face it kind of makes you look dead almost. It would be better as a concealer maybe. So its important to highlight as much as possible. I have also noticed that my skin feels great when I take it off. My skin is also softer and my pores appear to be smaller. I also have not seen a pimple in sight!! It doesnt wear off easy either which is a super plus!!
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! By far one of the best foundations I have used! Glides on smoothly and evenly. And a little goes a long way! I got the beige and it was a little light on me (which was expected being multiracial I come across this often) but looks great with bronze. Great priced foundation to!
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Full coverage, but too dark. I have acne prone skin and when I was this I thought it would be the light in the dark. It does have super coverage while not feeling heavy. My issue with this product is the pigmentation. I purchased the lightest available, and it was still too dark. It was as if my face had been tanned all summer, but from the neck down I was ghostly. This will work for those with color-rich skin tones.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shocked, amazed and very pleased! I seldom write reviews but this product really deserves one! I'm 41 with fair/light, oily/combo skin with large pores. I don't have acne other than the "monthly" mild breakout. First let me say I always use Monistat Chafing Relief Powder Gel as a primer and I apply this foundation with a damp sponge. A brush works well too, I just prefer the finish with the sponge. It's medium to full, build-able coverage. Not cakey at all, lasts all day and really seems to minimize the look of my pores. I got Ivory and Porcelain. Ivory will work if you have pink undertones and Porcelain for yellow undertones. I've seen a few reviews saying these were orange but I don't get that at all. I also didn't notice a particular odor, certainly nothing to complain about. Great for normal to oily skin but probably not so good for dry skin if it's flaky or patchy. Bottom line, this is a great foundation! Not just "for the money" but a really fantastic foundation.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the job I bought a few of these in beige and I loved it at first. Especially since it's supposed to fight acne. I have the occasional breakout here and there, but my issue is scarring and left behind blemishes/dark marks. This is medium coverage and I've actually had more small breakouts due to elf products. I only use elfproducts and I wash the brushes often. Hopefully this isn't a product that gives you worse acne once you stop using it, to keep you buying their products.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from An okay foundation for the price This foundation would be okay for someone with clear skin. If you are like me and have mild acne and are looking for something so even out the texture, this is not for you!I am kind of disappointed because I heard good reviews for this product. This product does not leave a matte finish, it just leaves a powdery feeling on the skin (but still looks oily?!). Also there isn't a lot of depth to the color so you look all one tone, I am a medium Olive with pink undertones and an all over color isn't going to work for me.Overall for the mare minimals of your makeup collection (foundation concealer ext.) you need to spend a little more money or your makeup will look bad.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product i bought this foundation few days ago .. love it so much. excellent coverage blends in skin so well, perfect for oily skin
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, so small I bought this a few weeks ago and I love it! It has full to medium coverage, and lasts through the day! The only thing is there is not a lot of product in the container, like I said I had it for only a few weeks and it's almost halfway gone already, but overall great product!
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this Just got this in the mail about a week ago and could not believe how smoothly it blends in with my skin color totally a must have  
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation!!! i love this foundation! i have tried so many foundations and the is my all time favorite. i used to use nothing but high end brand foundations. i will never again pay the all that extra money again. when u can get something so much better and so much cheaper go for it! this stuff is amazing and i will never stop using it!!
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from totally surprised I'm in my 60s and still have really bad skin and it is rough looking skin because of the number of years having bad skin...I guess! I was truly surprised at the amount of coverage this has. Better than most of the foundations I have tried. Hope it will also help to calm my skin. Please ELF...always have this product available!!
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Foundation I recently bought this and I can see this product being my favorite foundation. I was surprise by the coverage, which is a medium to full. Also, a little goes a long way with this foundation. 
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but not for me I purchased this a few months ago and fell in love with it. It has fantastic coverage that is easy to build up if you need to. the way that it dries is fantastic. Many drugstore bases tend to leave a greasy feeling after applied, but this dried to almost a powder finish. However I cannot give this five stars. The color choices are very limited. I am quite fair so I went with ivory. This has a very noticeable orange tint to it. I have been successful in mixing with a lighter shade to achieve a nice color... but that kinda defeats the purpose. Also, I tried it for at least a month and noticed no change in my acne. Claiming to be acne fighting, but producing no such results has me knocking another star off.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Expectations I don't think I've ever written a review before, I rarely do, but I just HAD to write one for this product. When I first saw this product I thought it was interesting that it was acne fighting. My skin isn't prone to acne but I do get a few pimples here and there once in a while, and I have combination skin. When I first got it, I was kind of skeptical and really did not expect much; but boy, was I wrong. It's amazing how you just need a small amount of this product and it does such an amazing job! And since I started using it I haven't really gotten a pimple on my face in the longest time. I just use a dime size amount(probably smaller) and it covers my entire face with AMAZING coverage. I've never really seen anything like it. The best part was I felt like I wasn't wearing any makeup whatsoever. I've tried other brands and my skin isn't too problematic, and those other brands work fine, but I will probably never buy any other foundation besides this one. It has a dry finish, no need for powder in the slightest and I just couldn't believe how well it blended, how light it felt and the amount of coverage it offered. I seriously cannot stop raving about this product. I use mine every day and since I only need to use just a small amount it has been lasting longer than I expected. There's no smell, coverage is amazing (medium-full), feels COMPLETELY light as if I'm not wearing any make up at all, and wear time for me was all day. It was kind of like real life photoshop for me because it didn't feel like I was wearing any makeup. I even like to use it as a concealer and it works beautifully. It's like I don't even need anything else. I've been interested in buying some BBcreams, but after buying this I really feel no need. My sister has more dry skin than I do and she tried it on and it looked amazing on her as well, I'm not sure how well it would work for oily skin but I'm sure it'll work wonderfully. It's an amazing product at an incredible price and I couldn't be any happier. I'm definitely buying more of this.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Need lighter shades I got the lightest shade they have because during the winter I am very pale but when I got it, it was way to dark for me and you could tell I was wearing something covering up my pimples. I tried everything I could to blend it in but it didnt help any. They need to make lighter colors!!!
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I have been wanting to try a foundation from ELF and finally did. This foundation did not sink into my pores and is full coverage. I love everything about it. I have combo/oily skin and all I did was set it with a powder and I was good all day. I will repurchase this product when I run out:) 
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly fabulous! I was pretty skeptical when I purchased this foundation. I mean... it was so inexpensive that I was afraid it would be watery and not offer any coverage. But, it really surprised me! I have acne scars, and this product does a great job of covering them. Does it fight acne? Too soon to tell. It goes on smooth and blends well. Lasts all day (unless I go to a concert and dance and sweat a lot... which I may have done).  I am pretty fair and selected Ivory, and it was a good choice. Give it a try for yourself!
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buff I bought this since my bb cream/foundation sometimes gives me acne when I apply to my face and since it was an Acne fighting foundation I thought, "meh why not?" This foundation is great, you don't need to apply too much because this little guy cover your skin so well.  Usually when I use my powder foundation, I feel like I would always need to apply more than 2-3 times to cover my entire face.  As for the color I chose, I'm asian and buff is a tad bit too light for me so I have to use my tinted bb cream over it to give my face more color.  Overall I love this foundation so far.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Having adult acne with rosacea, I was skeptical about is claims. Previously I used mineral powder foundation and still would always have a flushed look to my face. Trying a liquid would be new and I must say I'm so happy with the results. I no longer have a flushed red face and for the first time I can use blush to highlight my face. I use a prescription medication for rosacea under this and this and still get smooth coverage.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cakey and Orange I'm very pale, but this foundations is too orange for any pale-ish skin at all. It's also very cakey.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ivory is too dark This is a good foundation but the lightest shade is too dark. 
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I normally buy all my makeup at ulta but one of my good friends was talking about this product and I just had to try it! I love it I would choose this over my urban decay and too faced makeup any day! Great coverage and it feels good on your face it doesn't feel heavy and look cakes.
Date published: 2014-02-28