Acne Fighting Foundation is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 988.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Foundation with great price. I love this foundation, my only problem with it is that even the lightest color is too dark. I am very pale in the winter and the shade porcelain was too dark for me. I mixed with a lighter foundation and now it matches my skin perfectly. Please come out with more variety of shades in this foundation!
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great foundation Great product for the price. You can apply a little bit for less coverage, or use more for full coverage. I like having this choice for either daily wear or for a special occasion. However, you DEFINITELY need to use a setting spray with this makeup, otherwise it will rub right off. I use e.l.f.'s setting spray, which works great and keeps the foundation from rubbing off at all. I bought this foundation because I'll try anything to avoid breaking out (I get 1 to 2 zits a week) and now use it daily, but haven't noticed any reduction of acne. However, it feels light and doesn't increase breakouts, so that's fine with me. Can't expect a makeup to prevent all future zits.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I got the first 3 shades porcelain, beige, and buff since I didn't know what shade would work with my skin tone because a picture only shows so much. The porcelain shade matches my skin beautifully and doesn't look streaky, cakey, and doesn't exacerbate my pore. It has a nice soft matte/blur finish, same with buff and beige. Side note: beige is darker than buff, the colors are out of order so if your a shade or two darker than porcelain try buff first before beige.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing foundation! I purchased this foundation on a whim. i don't have acne on a regular basis and i normally use the elf flawless finish foundation but i started to break out more and more a few weeks ago and decided to give this foundation a try. I will say that this foundation is amazing it not only covered the acne i had but also the little scars that i still have from previous acne. It works amazing has a nice finish to it its not drying or quick to disapear from your face. i just love it . Im in the shade buff and it is a perfect shade for me. i normally apply it with a sponge and it blends perfectly leaves a very natural finish.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Coloring I bought this 11 days ago and not only did it just come today, which took awhile, i got it in the shade porcelain and it is NOT PORCELAIN. I received the shade porcelain, but its a very tan and kind of orangey shade instead. I need it for tomorrow and it just doesn't work,, ugh I don't even know how long it lasts I'm so annoyed.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great coverage I bought this foundation to replace Too Faced Born This Way as it is out of my price range. The coverage is great, and I bought it for the coverage as I do not have acne problems, but I ended up breaking out the day after wearing it which is an issue I have with cheap foundations. Will most likely go back to Too Faced.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed I just found this foundation by accident and figured I'd give it a shot because I've been using elf products for a few years now and I've always been pretty pleased. Suddenly a few months ago my face broke out all over my cheeks like I've never experienced before. It made me feel terrible to the point where I didn't even want to leave the house. I use foundations that are supposed to be good for skin like mine but they never last. I used this foundation with the selfie ready foundation brush and it covered all of my scars and current blemishes flawlessly only using a tiny amount. Not only that but it stays in place and has the salycilic acid which is the only medication that helps keep my issues at bay. I couldn't be happier with this purchase and would recommend it thisohrilled anyone afraid of putting things on their face for fear of worsening acne. No issues at all and I will certainly be ordering more.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great formula, terrible color I bought this in porcelain and seeing the reviews was worried that it would be too dark, but some people with similar skintone to me had luck, and it was inexpensive, so I thought I'd try it. Sure enough it is way too dark. I have fair skin with pink undertones and dark hair. This porcelain looked beige on me. I hope e.l.f makes this in a lighter skintone, because the formula has great coverage and felt really nice on my skin.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good for pale skin I bought this a few weeks ago in the shade "porcelain" and it is extremely dark on me. I usually buy my foundation in this same shade with several other brands and it always matched great. If you have very pale skin DO NOT get this product! I also have not seen it helping with my acne and I've been using it for a while.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! It goes on so smooth and it doesn't feel like there is anything on your face! So cheap and it works great on sensitive or acne prone skin.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ivory shade discontinued?/ I bought this foundation in ivory about 9-10 months ago. Its simply amazing. i can't imagine my life it. But now that i want to buy it again, i'm not able to find it anywhere. Please help :(
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Studio-Acne Fighting Foundation I really liked this foundation went on very smooth have bought another one.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best foundation I've had so far Ok so I had a coverall foundation from wet'n'wild and i didn't even finish the bottle and it wasn't only 3-4 before i knew it was doing some serious damage to my face! It was aggrivating my skin and i had red irritated pimples popping up and I felt like i was going back to my 7th grade year where it was at it's worst and I was NOT gonna have that. I wanted something that would help my acne by not irritating it and I went googling for something and elf foundation is the first i saw in the search and i did a lot of reading and youtube reviews from the girls there and i saw not a bad review! so i ordered it on the 9th and i just got it today so it's been delivered in 5 days when they said i'd have within 6-10 business days so they mean business and they had it at my house with a day to spare! I wore it and tried it out and then not too long ago i took it off so i can exfoliate and call it a night and when i washed it off, my face felt softer and it had a certain glow i never knew my face would have! I got it around 11:30 or 12 today and it was only 7 or 8 hours later that I saw this improved my skin as well as hydrated it a lot. I LOVE THE FEEL TO MY SKIN and so far the look of it too. I felt like crying because I haven't seen my skin look this good ever nor have I ever had it feel as soft as it is. I love this foundation. I will say use it sparingly because it does go a long way and make sure you remove all of it so it doesn't clog your pores if it even does that. It feels a lot lighter than the wet'n'wild foundation i was wearing a month ago and when elfs foundation sat itself to my face it felt like i had absolutely nothing on! I really like it! Make sure to also get the right color by matching the color of the foundation to your neck that way your face blends and isnt darker than the rest of you! I have a shade darker than I should but I will get that solved as soon as possible,but at least I know what color foundation to use during the summer! I DEFINITELY will be using this every day and I definitely will recommend this makeup to any girl who has sensitive skin or has acne she wants to cure and tell her to have a great facial extringent as well as a great plan to exfoliate, but the foundation is a booster to helping the acne prevention! I can't say it enough I love this stuff! I could cry right now because I'm absolutely that happy with this foundation and I don't see myself using another any -time soon if this is the result of my appearance in 7-8 hours!
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS!!! This foundation has such great coverage!!! Never want to be without it!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from PINK UNDERTONES! I ordered the color buff because it looked like a nice medium color with yellow-warm undertones. WRONG! It is light and has super pink undertones. Wish someone would have let me know before I purchased.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage, terrible color match. I have used this foundation once and right away noticed that it was way too dark for my skin, even though I ordered the lightest shade available. So unless I suddenly get a nice tan, it won't look good on my face anytime soon. Which I am quite sad about because the product itself is really good, had great coverage, and didn't look cakey at all. Would have loved to continue using it.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy!! I was initially worried that the color would not match my skin, I usually wear fair or ivory and the porcelaine looked a bit off in the picture online. In person, the bottle seemed too light, but after applying, it is perfect!I have very sensitive skin, so I am always skeptical about buying new makeup. The stuff I usually buy is 30+ dollars, so I though I might try a cheaper product. I AM NEVER GOING BACK<3 This foundation gives me really nice coverage with the e.l.f. "Ultimate Blending Brush" and I just put some translucent powder on top to keep the shine down. It lasts all day for me, with maybe one touch up with translucent powder. I can't say that this gets rid of my acne (I use other products to do that, so i can't tell if this makes any changes), but it definietly does not cause more for me, which is a problem I've had with other foundations. I will definitely be buying this again!
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS FOUNDATION! I got this on sale, not expecting anything really... boy was I wrong!!! I am in love with this full coverage (not cakey) foundation!! It IS definitely acne fighting because for the first time in my life my skin has been broken out for about a year on and off.. and this stuff has been clearing up my skin with only a few uses yet! I love it! I must order more!! :) And you cannot beat the price!! <3
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for warm undertones The foundation( sand) is for someone with cool undertones . I wear nc44 in mac. I have a yellow undertone this foundation has great coverage, but the color is horrible the majority of elf foundations are for cool undertones. The foundation is very peachy
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good coverage wasnt sure how well this stuff would work. i could instantly feel the acne fighting ingredients in a good way. as soon as you put it on! good coverage!
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of my faves! I bought this a little while ago, and though I love it and it's usually my go-to foundation, there are a few things I have issues with. First, and it's super predictable, the smell is super strong. I expected some kind of a strong odour given that's it's an acne fighting foundation but good gods sometimes it felt like inhaling hairspray. Secondly, It oxidizes like heck. If you aren't careful how you apply it, even if you take the lightest shade (like I did) you'll end up with an orange face. I tend to use a very light coverage pressed powder to set it afterwards if it's too dark, but this is definitely something to watch out for. Lastly, a good thing: it's got medium coverage that is absolutely buildable, and doesn't look too cakey at all. I tend to apply it with a brush and even it out with a sponge afterward, and it looks flawless. I haven't tried any other ELF foundations yet, but this one is definitely one that I often reach for despite the oxidation.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's amazing! I LOVE this foundation! I was leery at first because I wasn't sure about the porcelain shade and whether it would match my skin tone. Took me about a week to actually try, it's perfect!!! I almost thought it was too light but I was wrong! The coverage is just enough for any acne or acne scars. I really hope this helps with breakouts so fingers crossed!
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny!! Since my teens I have suffered with pretty bad acne. This helps keep my acne under control significantly. I started using it halfway through college as a substitute for Clinique's Acne Solutions and I must say that the coverage this provides is much better! I stopped using it for about two months to try a higher priced foundation my sister had given me an I started to notice that my skin was breaking out a whole lot more. I will never stop using this foundation!
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy! I was super scared to try and colour match a foundation online. I bit the bullet and bought porcelain and it matched my fair skin perfectly! I am so happy! I have very oily skin and this made my appearance matte for hours. I just bought it very recently so I have not noticed any changed with my acne yet. Provides great coverage over my current acne without appearing too cake-y. My only concern is the bottle is hard to squeeze so occasionally I squeeze out more then I wanted.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it This foundation has flawless coverage! A little dark but overall great product!
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At first I didn't like it but ... At first I didn't like this foundation but I decided to give it another try this time using a beauty blender and its the best foundation ever! Looks great and covers everything.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love this product! Works like my $40 foundation but saving so much, I only wish they had more colors because I'm extremely pale
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect so i got this in the mail today after a week, so the shipping was rlly fast! the shade porcelain matched my skin perfectly! i haven't been using it long enough to notice the acne affects, but i hope it helps!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very buildable without being cakey it needs to be set with a powder.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Alright It works alright as far as I can tell, but I got the lightest, porcelain, and it's still to dark for me
Date published: 2016-11-05