Acne Fighting Foundation is rated 4.1506 out of 5 by 312.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Foundation for Acne! I have used so many foundations because of my bad acne, and this one is the best! It covers EVERYTHING. It makes my skin very matte. I love this so much! I would recommend to anyone looking for a high coverage, cheap and amazing foundation.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color's too dark! I like the product except for the fact that the lightest shade is too dark for my skintone....just like for many others. Ivory would be perfect for me in summer...after I've tanned....but in the fall and winter it's too dark! Ugh....=[
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from e.l.f. Studio Acne Fighting Foundation Review I gave this foundation a try, watch my short review to see how I liked it!
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Bought a few weeks ago and it actually has helped my acne! I have dry skin so iI have to really moisturize before. Drys matte. Really great. I'm going to keep buying this.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Coverage and Finishing Texture but... I bought this last week and I tried it out yesterday!! It has great coverage very nice texture finish but the color finish is very ghost like in pictures and there isn't a wide selections of colors which is a big turn off!! Price is very affordable!!
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this a month ago, and it has a pretty good full coverage. But to me after a few hours of wear it would get this gross cakey look to it even though it looked perfecly blended when I applied it. I found myself having to reapply this a few times a day when I did wear it. It didn't break my face out when I wore it though so that was a good side to it.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Daily Foundation! I decided to try this foundation, because it claims to help fight acne so I got it, because I have oily/acne prone skin and I usually have breakouts on consistent basis. I stopped using my acne fighting face wash because it was too drying. I got a new basic cleanser but still wanted some acne fighting kick in my skincare and makeup routine. I got this foundation and I love it. I would rate this as 4.5, because it does do some of what it says but not all. It has a thick and creamy consistency, but it blends very well. You don't need a large amount of product to spread the foundation over your face. A small dollop of foundation is all you need, because this foundation spreads very well. It blends out nicely and has a demi-matte finish which I like since I have oily skin. I haven't noticed any breakouts ending or starting. I break out from other stressors, so it's hard to id what does it if I add in a new product. It doesn't really have a scent which is another pro. I don't really have a problem with this foundation. I really like it, but sometimes it makes my face look not so good over some dry patches on my face from drying pimples. It also has fantastic coverage. It evened out my skintone nicely but some acne scars still show through. Beggars can't be choosers but this is an IT foundation for me right now.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Foundation I have Tan Olive skin and bought this in Buff. It was a little light so I just mixed with with a little of a darker foundation to get the right color. It applies smoothly with good coverage. I doesn't have the staying power like my other foundation but I still think its a great option.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this foundation ** I have very bad acne prone skin and a lot of scarring on my cheeks, this foundation covers it better than anything I've ever used before & it doesn't make me break out **I've had acne for 10 years now and for 6 of those years I used nutrigena skin clearing foundation until I found this baby abt 2 months ago.. I heard about it and figured I'd try it since it's only 6 bucks. I loved it but I ran out the other day and since I can't find it in the drug stores and haven't had the time for online shopping g I went to cvs and spent a whopping 15 bucks on my nutrigena foundation and holy moly!! compared to my elf foundation that 15$ foundation is terrible !! I cannot believe I used it for as long as I did.. I had to put on SO many layers to get the same coverage I get from elfs foundation in only one or two layers.. It got to the point where I could still see every imperfection on my face but my make up was so thick and caked up I had to try and get a lot of it off. Now I'm back to buy my second batch of this foundation and I swear I will never use anything but this again.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from when i first ordered this foundation i was excited to use it thinking its going to cover my acne scars but i was disappointed. i applied it as the directions indicated but when i was done applying it i didn't like it, it made my face look as if i was wearing a lot of foundation, it felt heavy, and it looked cakey. i did get the wrong shade but i just didn't like the results after i applied it.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally starting to like this When I first bought this product, I also bought the HD powder and the green primer. I soon had a terrible breakout on my face and neck and it took me a while to realize what was causing it - I am pretty sure it was the HD powder and the primer. Now that I am just using this foundation, my breakout is clearing up. The color is amazing - it is the most realistic coverage I have ever used and blows my old foundation out of the water. My only issue is that my face gets oily as the day goes on, so I am going to use less. As long as it doesn't make me break out, I'll be using this forever!
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! LOVE! I have fairly medium colored skin and I use the one of the lighter shades (I can't remember which one) and my skin looks absoloutely radiant! Covers up most blemishes and applys evenly over my skin. I would however recommend putting a powder foundation on top of it to prevent a great amount of shine:)
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this foundation! This is my new favorite foundation. It goes on smooth and has very good coverage. It does not irritate my sensitive skin and i have not had any bad breakouts using this. It leaves a semi matte finish and you only need a little bit to cover your whole face.  
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this foundation Honestly, I was hesitant to purchase this foundation online. The price was too "reasonable", but I had a hard time finding a "cruelty free" acne fighting foundation to replace my Neutrogena Skin Clearing Makeup. So, I figured I would give this a try. AND I LOVED IT!!! I wore it two days and got tons of compliments.  Very, very pleased.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Foundation for Problem Skin My skin is the worst. Really. It is combination dry/oily and heavily scarred. This foundation works for me. While it doesn't necessarily improve my complexion (really at this point only surgery can), it keeps it from breaking out. The coverage is pretty good for what it is marketed for. So I use powder to set it in place and give my face a bit more coverage. It lasts the better part of a day. I put it on with a sponge and it has a bit of that "dewy" look. Good god please do not discontinue this product. It takes FOREVER to find one that is compatible with my type of skin.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed! I tend to stay away from most elf products because they contain mineral oil which i am highly allergic to, but this was very impressive! This foundation is most comparable to Clinique's Acne Solutions Liquid Makeup. When I saw the ingredients in elf's I thought i'd give it a whorl. This did not break me out which is key for me in foundations because i have extremely sensitive, oily, acne-prone skin. The wear time and color lasted hours longer than the clinique and even through sweating did not rub off when set with a powder unlike the clinique. Good job elf ! Just please make more lighter and darker shades!
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YOU NEED THIS IN YOUR LIFE If you have a lot of scars or hypermigmentation, you need this in your life. You need the littlest amount and you will cover your whole entire face. Love love this product. Full coverage and the packaging is perfect for this product. Glad I bought it and I will repurchase over and over again. I'm not sure if it helped with my acne tho. But love love this foundation! It can oxidize a lot so make sure to pick a shade lighter than your skintone.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice even coverage I bought this just to try something a little different and I'm so glad I did! It goes on very smoothly and has buildable coverage. I have combination skin (mostly dry), and this seemed to even it out. It didn't discolor or fade even after I had worn it for nearly 20 hours! I mixed it with the Lock & Seal and WOW! I am extremely impressed. This will be my go-to makeup from now on.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from thumbs down! Just received this today and of course, had to try it immediately! Most definitely a full coverage foundation...as it covered my rosacea perfectly.  However, it is not a good foundation for those of us with fine lines and wrinkles.  It also made my pores extremely prominent. This foundation is too matte, more like pastey.  On a positive note, this foundation stays on and does not wear off! I chose ivory, which has a very peachy/pink undertone, not matching my skin tone at all; which is unusual, because ivory shades typically match perfectly.  I will keep trying it, with different application techniques (I used a foundation brush today).  Fingers crossed that it will do better with time.  Price is perfect!!
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased I've always hated using foundation because it always felt so heavy and caked on, even if I didn't apply a lot. This foundation doesn't feel this way, and the smallest little dab can cover my entire face. Very pleased. 
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reaaallllly good! Ive bought elf products throughout the years probably worth over 200 but THIS product i am most satisfied with! It has great coverage and i have active acne. It covers amazingly with one layer and its my go to for school mornings bc it doesnt take up too much time. Just wish they had more shades but this is the first foundation i will be repurchasing. Not really convinced it fights acne but it sure doesnt make me breakout!
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Search Has Ended! I used to buy cheap liquid foundation thinking I'd have to spend $15 for something better, but boy was I wrong! After watching a review video on this I decided to try it. I am very fair skinned with lots of freckles and sun spots that I hate and needed something with FULL matte coverage, and this product delivers that. It is layer-able too which is great for those hot days when I want to apply a little less and also those nights out where I need to look flawless. It feels very velvety, not at all like some other liquid foundations, and has pretty good staying power. I do recommend using primer and a setting powder however because then it WILL stay all day. I also apply this with the elf Studio Powder Brush (looks flawless). One thing I will say is don't shy away just because it's an acne product--I rarely have blemishes but LOVE this foundation. I did buy two different shades too just in case the color didn't match but that worked out great because I have one for non-tanning days and another for tanning days. You will not be disappointed with this product!
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in awe! Having previously had issues with e.l.f foundations, I guess you could say my expectations were a bit low for this product, however upon applying it to my face I was in utter shock by how well this covered.Not only did this foundation go on smoothly, but my mouth dropped as I applied it because of how high coverage it was. I did not have to use a green stick or a conceal to cover up my red spots, this foundation alone managed to make them disappear.   As for my pores, I have yet to find something that doesn't sink into them, even whilst wearing a primer. This foundation, however, has provided the best pore coverage. Another plus is that I didn't feel the absolute need to wear a powder with this! (I did wear one though because I knew it'd be a long day, but it felt as though I wouldn't NEED one)As someone with incredibly oily skin, I'd mostly given up on finding a foundation that would last and not deteriorate into a patchy mess, but this foundation is up to par with making my skin look nice for hours on end. 
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is amazing, seriously- thank the lord!!! I have very light skin, bad scars and sometimes acne and whatnot, and this goes on smooth, covers incredibly well, has no smell, comes in a good size, is easy to get product out of bottle, and stays on so well! I'll never have to try out other foundations again- officially hooked!
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Coverage This foundation has a very high coverage vHighly recommended !!!!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Moisturizing, Great Coverage, Helps Acne I Bought This A Couple Months Ago And I Absoultley Love It , It Does Exactly What It Says. I Had To Repurchase This Because The Coverage To This Was So Unbelievable For Only $6 When You Would Be Spending Over $10-$50 For Something That Does Half The Job This Does. It Goes On To My Face So Smooth I Dont Struggle To Blend It In Or Nothing. Its Not To Cakey Neither Its Just The PERFECT Coverage! 5 Stars To This I Definatley Recommend This!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it so far. I bought this foundation about a few weeks back and i am amazed. It provides great coverage and the finish is great.( its more matte than anything but it is a bit sheer.)
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! I love this product. It has great coverage, and the shade is perfect for me (ivory). I was worried because I am extremely pale of face and I thought it wouldn't fit me, but it does. I don't need to put on a lot, it covers everything nicely and I can't really feel it on my face. It's not greasy at all. I will buy again for sure!
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serious Coverage! This is my second time purchasing this product and I love it! It evens and provides great coverage that lasts
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for me but still good This has decent coverage and a very nice satin, not matte, not full dewy set. It feels pleasant and wears well. I'm only giving 4 out of 5 because the formula did break me out slightly and only lasted a few hours before I needed to blot. My sister however uses this and it keeps her skin looking great! I'm just sensitive, I guess.
Date published: 2014-08-22