Acne Fighting Foundation is rated 4.1524 out of 5 by 492.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaven Sent Foundation-Amazing for acne prone skin This foundation is AMAZING!! Seriously, listen to the hype from previous reviews. Since I was 13, I have always had acne. It will go away and then comes back like a creep lol. I have used so many liquid foundations that I was told by "licensed estheticians" are amazing for acne prone skin. I have tried Lorac ($48.00), BareMinerals Serum ($29.00), Body Shop Oil Free ($22.00), Revlon 24hr ($13.00) and a bunch of others that I hated. These foundations did not help my acne, but made it worse by clogging my pores. The only one that did help was this beautiful baby right here!!! My acne scars have gotten much lighter and (knock on wood) I have no pimples!! It is full coverage, literally 1 layer is good, but it is definitely buildable. I put it on with my E.L.F. flat top brush and it goes on so smoothly. It is very matte which is amazing if u have oily skin cuz u dnt look like a greased up pan during the day. It feels ridiculously light on your face. When I had my other foundations, it would rub off my face and ALWAYS made my skin look and feel so oily and this stays on. I have 2 jobs so I am always running around like a busy bee, but this foundation will not make me look like a hottmess later in the day lol. I NEVER have to wipe off the access oil off my face now. I use to have to do it almost every hour before. Also, the ingredients are such a HUGE FACTOR. Tea tree oil and aloe are amazing for acne as is. The only down side about this is the color selection. Be very careful about what color you order. My skintone is medium tan/olive. I just ordered this for the first time and chose beige and sand just to be safe. Beige was way too light and sand was perfect! I have already told all my co workers, family and friends about this. My best friend has really bad acne as well and I ordered this for her. She is going to love it! Btw, this price is amazing. Thank you so much E.L.F. You are FABULOUS for blessing us acne prone skin people with this gem.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving this! I like the way it feels when I apply this foundation. I have combination skin so I make sure to moisturize and apply sunscreen beforehand. I only use 1 layer. I haven't had enough time to see how it works on blemishes but it has great ingredients. Coverage is very good..totally happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product I had actually bought this product a year ago, mostly for an event I went to and wanted to wear makeup for. I wanted a foundation that wouldn't break my skin out if I wore it all day and night long, so when I saw this product I decided to try it out. I have combination skin and it is sensitive to a lot of products out there. So I was pleased that when I test it out my skin was still clear after wearing it, even a couple days later.The only con about this foundation for me was that it doesn't last very long. During the event, that lasted from morning until late at night, I had to reapply it twice. Thankfully though, even having to reapply it did not break my skin out.As far as picking out the right color to buy, if you can afford it, I would suggest buying two of them in different but close shades. That way if one is too dark and the other is too light, you could combine them together. And if one of them is the right shade, keep the other around for a while for just in case reasons.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the coverage. I really liked how this foundation has great consistent coverage. Def a repurchase.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have used this product several times in the last month and I hate it. It appears very cakey the color is so much darker then it should be. It breaks me out. There is really nothing good about this product
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made me look ashy I thought this product would be great; but the color is off it has a ash to it and makes me look washed out . fix the color elf and this would be great
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great idea, not enough shades I absolutely loved this foundation from beginning to end, but there was only one shortcoming. The shade I ordered was much to orangey for my pale skin. I wasn't sure which color was lighter, ivory or porcelain, so I went with ivory, and that was the wrong choice. It was probably more personal error than anything, but it would still be great if they made a wider range of colors.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my everyday foundation. OK first off the swatches are off. Coffee was way lighter and chestnut is not that dark. At all. I have to mix them together. So be self and order two shades because the swatches on here are just yeah. I love this foundation tho its medium to very full coverage. It doesn't look cakey it blends easily and this is the only foundation I use now. Elf really out did themselves. The stick foundation of theirs is to oliy and the cream is just thick and creases. This is the only one I really love and CANNOT LIVE WITHOUT. PLEASE DONT EVER DISCONTINUE.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a reliable foundation... I've tried so many.. from BB creams to $30 foundations, this is great for my super oily T zone and dry patches. It's even helped with my redness (mine is on my forehead and cheeks). The redness has definitely gone down, which I can attribute to this because when I switch back to my other foundation it comes back again. I also don't have to use yellow/green cover up with this foundation. Color-matching is the hardest part, I highly recommend going online and looking at swatches before you order.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ehhhh I absolutely adore the packaging and the way it all comes out, but it's coverage is nothing special. I noticed no change in my acne and it's sticks to your skin, rather than gliding on and making it look smooth and flawless.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a light enough shade! I got the lightest shade available and it was too dark for me, and it just made me look orange. I was so disappointed because it had such an amazing formula! It definitely helped my skin out and it looked pretty natural all day.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good coverage I got this because my acne on my cheeks is starting to fade and all everyone can do is stare at my hypermigmented spots ...which I work in a hospital so thats a lot of people. It was appealing because of the soothing ingrediants, and I'm really not much of a makeup person, however my BB cream was not cutting it.Pros- good color. I got the lightest one and don't think of myself as a pale person but it blended in great with my skin tone. The coverage really covers my pigmented spots nicely and stays that way for a few hours. Goes on smooth on reccently moisturized skin. I can use it after using treatments from my derm and I dont get any irritation like I expected. Goes great with the blemish mineral powder.Cons - i have dry skin on my chin. if i dont moisturize well enough and wait a few minutes for the lotion to absorb this foundation will cake up and contribute to my peeling. I do get oily after a few hours of using it, but i like oil blotting sheets. It does begin to lose color after a few hours.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from could be really good if it didnt cake. First of all, DO NOT listen to the orangey tint complaints. My skin tone is a medium light sand with a hint of a yellow undertone- Far from orangey so I like to stick to products that specifically do not contain those types of tints. The foundation isn't dark at all either. The color is exactly the one shown on the bottle so it either suits you or not. Based on the reviews, I thought I'd have to go with the porcelain but didn't order it because it was out of stock. So I ordered the Buff shade instead... now I was worried this would be too dark but to my surprise it was a perfect match. I love the coverage of the product and only apply it to my problem areas.. a little goes a long way! I would definitely no recommended it for a full face because no matter how light I try to go with my brush it ends up looking cakey. If elf were to rectify this problem while still maintaining the same coverage this foundation would be amazing.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great foundation for the price, just not for me I bought this foundation in Ivory, and the color is the best matching foundation I've EVER found for my pale, freckled skintone. Not too pink, no orange or yellow.The coverage is fantastic and I love the finish. Luminous, but not glittery. Unfortunately, I have mature skin with wrinkles and while the foundation looks immaculate at first, after a short period of time, it accentuates all of my lines. I have oily skin and it doesn't control my oil as much as I'd like, but I would still say this is an excellent foundation for other skin types, especially at this price point. I have acne prone skin and I got no breakouts whatsoever, even though this is full coverage. I would recommend this for my daughter or any other younger person, but not so much for those of us with "life experience" on our faces.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FULL COVERAGE! I bought this a couple weeks ago, and have been wearing it about two days a week... and I love it! It is full coverage! My skin hasnt reacted and it lasts all day! I use concealer, setting powder and setting spray with it... But I love it!
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously Good I am always skeptical about buying make up because it seems to always cake on or not smooth out very well especially the cheaper brands but I have to say that this has become my new favorite. It actually goes on well and blends good too.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inlove I bought this foundation bcuz nothing ever covers my spots I watch reviews on YouTube and figure my color was porcelain,I'm very pale. I tried this and I am so inlove with it,the price is amazing it sets matte so you don't have any greasy creases you look flawless, I love this product so much!thank you elf!
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect and Affordable! I definitely recommend this product to anyone suffering from acne. It doesn't make my acne worse, instead, its improved and my acne is pretty much gone. This covers the blemishes and acne scars well and has pretty decent (not the best) coverage all day. The smell is fine and something you will easily get used to. I highly recommend that you wear a face lotion with this if you have dry to normal skin like me. If not, it will just dry out your face and look really cakey. Definitely worth it!
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes...its great Saw this is in a million YouTube videos and decided to try it. Thick formula. I consider myself very fair and the ivory was perfect for me. It's great.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! After watching a YouTube video on this product, I decided to try it. I don't have much acne anymore, but I do have some scarring from suffering from it in the past, plus the occasional blemish and blackheads. I LOVED the way that this covered up my flaws. I used a primer first and then applied it with the ELF stipple brush and my skin looked amazing. I sprayed some of the finishing mist and it gave my skin a healthy, dewy look. I'm so glad I found out about this product because I was tired of spending $40+ on foundation from MUF and Estee Lauder. It works better than the expensive brands, which is a shock.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from amazing! I recently switched to this from Mac's Prolongwear foundation and I'm super glad I did. It matches my skin shade perfectly and has a medium coverage that is build-able to full. The only draw back is that it doesn't really help control my oil, but a mattifying primer and powder solves the problem. I also agree that they should add more shades to give more people a chance to give it a try.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this foundation because I thought it would have great coverage since it is targeted towards people with problem skin and it does! It has a matte finish but never looks dry and it makes my skin look natural and flawless. I wish it lasted a little longer, but its totally worth the awesome price!
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Drying foundation I was expecting this to be a good coverage foundation that I could use every day. The first time I used it, it dried out my face so much that I had to take a break for a week before I could use it again. I use lots of lotion every day so for the most part my skin is well-hydrated. This foundation also makes the baby hairs on your face very visible, so it is not exactly what I wanted!
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for Dry Skin I just recently got this in the mail and was so excited; I'd heard nothing but good things about it! After several applications using different methods, I quickly discovered that this foundation is not at all intended for people with dry skin. The foundation clung to my dry patches and dried me out even more. I looked ashy and flaky immediately after I'd applied it. I also could not find a decent shade for my skin color. Buff was too dark but the lighter colors were way too light. I would love to see e.l.f. make this foundation in more shades (not everyone fits into these limited shades), and I would still recommend it to a friend with oily skin because from what I've seen this foundation works wonders on anyone who doesn't have dry skin. So as far as my ratings for this product go, I still think it's pretty good and worth the buy, just not for me. The coverage was the best I've even seen in a foundation, and I know the smell is often mentioned as a 'con' but I absolutely adored the way it smelled. If only this foundation was made for dry skin too!
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually works I don't usually write reviews for products, but for this one I had to. I was blown away by how fast this foundation started fighting against my acne. I've been using it for just a week and it's already cleared up the blemishes I had.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love//Hate Relationship I absolutely love this foundation! The coverage blew me away and the finish. What makes it hard to use though is that I am extremely pale and do not get very dark in the summer, so even the lightest shade is way too dark for my skin. Also, after a long school day (7 hours) I would already see the foundation slipping off my face and getting cakey .
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best I bought it couple weeks ago but I'm not really a fan.., I'm darkskin and it leaves my skin looking ashy so I wouldn't recommend it to darkskins
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage! I have really bad acne and it covered all the redness, the scars and the blemishes. A little bit goes along way. I also have combination skin and it's a bit drying in some areas but I absolutely love this foundation
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YOU NEED THIS! If yu have acne, you need this foundation! It will not disappoint! I bought this a week ago and I can already see a difference in my skin. This is the BEST foundation I've ever used and I've been known to pay a hefty price for high-end foundations that have promised the world with little results. This acne fighting foundation is full coverage. FULL coverage! It's thick but doesn't make you look caked up. I really didn't expect it to be so wonderful but I am 100% happy that I found it!
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional coverage for any age! I bought this to try based on its description. I no longer have acne issues, my skin is actually pretty nice, but I was looking for something that would last. This does! And, I didn't realize how flawless my complexion looked in it until I saw pictures. It's amazing. This is a great product for anyone!
Date published: 2015-03-01