Acne Fighting Foundation is rated 4.1458 out of 5 by 686.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haven't found anything better! Bought this on a whim, was hesitant about buying foundation online without first trying it on in store. But so glad I did! Ordered the Buff and it does wonders on my skin. With the brush I put it on, and it blends amazingly not only with my tan (olive?) skin tone, but also hides most of the blemishes on my face, as well as any red ness. Paired with the undereye concealer, I look more lively and clean as ever.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good coverage When I first got this I tested it on my hand and just a little dab spread across the whole back of my hand and I didn't realize until later that day after washing my hands and such that the makeup was still on. Very good coverage I'm excited to see a foundation like this from elf since the other one I use has a tendency of coming off of you eat or touch your face. But this is a very good foundation especially for the price
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for very light skinned people I am giving this 4 stars because I felt it fought acne, went on well, lasted a decent amount of time, and had full coverage. It lost 1 star because it does transfer to other things your skin my brush against and because the lightest color was too dark for my light skin tone and also was far too pink.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Very good coverage last all day. Amazing for oily skin. Would repurchase
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Full coverage! Great foundation! Coverage is awesome. I have acne prone dry skin, Im not sure if this helped my acne but it definitely hasn't made it worse.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love Got this,and at my age i still have oily skin. It tingles when you put on,really nice!
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazong Coverage! I Bought think about 2 weeks ago and I fell in love with it.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full Coverage My favorite foundation right now because you get a medium to full coverage without it feeling too cakey. I wore this last night to homecoming and I was a sweaty mess but it didn't crease at all so I'm very impressed.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from is beautiful The elf acné fundation is wonderful, the price is perfect I'm loved
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I have found! I have searched for years to find a foundation that covers as well as this does. I use it mostly around my nose and chin. I get acne the worst on my chin and this has helped me out in covering and treating! Love this stuff!
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I have acne prone skin and combination skin. This foundation gives great full coverage and covers over acne and red spots so great! Doesnt break my face out. Quick and easy to apply, blends well!
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage. This foundation has great build-able coverage, and it's not runny like many liquid foundations. I use it every day!
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs Primer I got this yesterday and washed my face and put this on one side of my face, and what I have been using on the other to do a side by side since I ordered this online and didn't know how it would match. It matched in color, but looked a bit heavy, but thought that I didn't put my primer on, so this morning I put on my primer and then this makeup and it looks great. I'm 4 hours in and it's lasted and doesn't look cakey, so I would say use a primer. (I actually use the Elf primer!) But with this stuff, a little goes such a long way!Not sure why there are so many reviews about it being either too dark or orange. It was almost too light and I'm pretty fair and it's a solid porcelain color that's not orange or yellowy. Maybe those people just got a bad batch? But it's good so far!
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to Tell.. It's really hard for me to rate this, because I got this in the darkest shade (which looked pretty dark from the website) but it was still too light for me.So honestly, I can't really give this a review.Please make darker shades, ELF!
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this stuff This is the first time I've ever used foundation. I have a fair skin tone with a yellow undertone and the color Porcelain is PERFECT. Just be careful to only put tiny dots on your face because this goes a long way. I use the Ultimate Blending Brush and it works fabulously. I never knew how much of a difference foundation made. It makes my skin look soft and covers up the redness!
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Difference I have currently have been dealing with a horrible breakout. I found that the foundation and make up I had been using was irritating my skin. I have never had this issue before but I decided to give this product a try and it honestly blew me away with how flawlessly it covered even my major problematic areas. When I went to work I constantly received complements about my make up as I have worn very little to none make up since my breakout started a few weeks ago. I was VERY pleased with the outcome of this foundation. 10 out of 10 would buy again.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ashy! I bought this a few weeks ago but can't use it since the color is way off. I got the Coffee thinking it would be okay since my skin is a caramel brown. It is too light for my skin tone and I ended up looking like a ghost. I love E.L.F. products but this one disappointed me.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this product. But warning only use a little amount because it does have a full coverage look and it can look cakey if put on wrong. I have been using it for the past couple of weeks and I think it is a great foundation for the price. It almost leaves my skin feeling soft and I really enjoy it. I got the color buff and I have a pretty nice tan going so the color matches perfect.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not true to color It gives an ashy appearance and is in fact 2 shades lighter than what is depicted. It's coverage is good but could be better. I was highly disappointed.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Average Good coverage, but can easily became cakey and clings to dry patches.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me, but not a bad product. I've been using this foundation for a few months now and while I do like it, I probably won't repurchase. I bought the shade Ivory and it's too dark and pink for my skin tone. Very good texture and coverage. While it doesn't necessarily help treat my acne, it doesn't break me out, which is all I can ask for in a foundation. It really accentuates my pores and for this reason sometimes I feel like my skin looks worse when I'm wearing it. However, I think this may be just a reflection of my difficult skin and not the product itself. Can look cakey if you try to build it up a lot, but the coverage is good even with light application so I don't think heavy building is neccesary.If you have fair skin with large pores or ice pick scars, you may want to avoid this. But at $6 I think it's worth a try.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite foundation! This foundation clears my acne and hides well my acne scars, I recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing coverage! For years I've been trying out different foundations, and this is the first one that satisfied all my needs. It keeps my acne under control while not drying out my skin too much, the color is perfect, and the coverage is awesome. I love this!
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full Coverage I've been looking for a foundation that has full coverage and that doesn't break me out and this is definitely it, I love it.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amaaaaaazing Beyond happy with this foundation it has amazing coverage and last all day!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so good so far I bought this foundation a month ago in the shade buff and match my skintone very good but I use it ocasionally. I have very oily skin and Im in a time of a lot of breakouts. When I use it the first time I fell in love with it and doesnt make me breakout like the other foundations that I have. The skin looks so nice and it cover a lot. I don't know what happened but the second time I use the foundation doesn't look as good as the first time and make me breakout. I still use it but isn't like the first time. I don't like it anymore.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favourite I'm in love with this foundation! It's very light weight & doesn't require a lot to cover everything.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome blendability I have been using this foundation for about a week now and I absolutely LOVE it! I have the shade in Ivory, and it blends perfectly into my skin. I have very oily skin and it has long-wearability throughout the day, at the very end of the day, if I apply with fingers instead of a sponge, it gets a little cakey but if I use something like a beauty blender then it is flawless all day long!
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too dark. The premise is good- I'd love to have a foundation that helps with acne, but the Ivory shade was way, way too dark for my skin. I'm Scottish (pale, freckles, red hair), and while I've had a bit of sun this summer, it looked like a bad spray tan. A friend who is a shade or two darker, tried it and it was still too dark for her. I'm sure it's a great product, for those of you who are tan or darker skinned.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I got this product about 2 weeks ago, and have used it regularly instead of my super expensive Lancôme concealers, it Dosent match my skin tone the best but isn't so bad that I won't wear it. It covers up every single skin imperfection. I haven't noticed any imporent in my acne but I also haven't see anything bad. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase
Date published: 2015-08-29