Acne Fighting Foundation is rated 4.1624 out of 5 by 548.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best foundation I've ever used. I guess I hate trying out foundations because most don't work. My last was the Revlon Colorstay, after I'd heard amazing reviews about it. The coverage was poor, it was very oily, and didn't stay on my skin with or without a primer. This stuff, however, is amazing! I apply with the ELF stipple brush, and it just glides across my skin. A little really goes a long way without looking caked or heavy. It has a creamy, thick texture. But looks more natural than similar textured foundations. I'm only 19, and have no wrinkles under my eyes and my makeup never sinks into my laugh lines. This one I notice does that if you and really makes them prominent if you don't blend enough with the brush. Which is difficult to do with the larger brush I have so I usually use the ELF blending wedges. A primer also helps.Not sure if this really fights acne. The same day I started using this foundation I also started a more consistent skincare regiment with Image and Paula's Choice products. Combined all together, I've noticed a nice change in my acne and haven't had a breakout. I don't, however, know if it's so effective standing alone.The only complaint I really have is that there isn't enough variety in shades. I'm pretty pale, and thought the ivory would be light enough. It's still a little too dark. Luckily it's summer time so maybe I'll "grow into" the shade, I'm not sure. If they just broadened their horizons with shade, it would be much better. The Revlon was actually good at matching my skin tone.Overall, absolutely amazing product—especially for the cost. I absolutely refuse to use overly-priced products if I can use a high-quality product for $6. Even if you're unsure about the product, it's so cheap that it's worth experimenting.P.S. I have combination/oily skin.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing coverage! I have some red undertones in my face, and this foundation works wonders for me! I love it! A little goes a long way! I just wish it was sweat proof for those long 12 hour shifts. Nothing a little powder can't fix though. :)
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice I actually like this. It's easy to use on days where I am getting ready fast and just going to the grocery or somewhere simple where I don't want to take my time with other products. Decent coverage as well.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cystic acne and oily skin miracle! First off, let me explain "my" skin type...cystic acne breakouts on chin area and lower cheeks (it's hormonal so no, this makeup doesn't make it "better", what it does do, which is extraordinary in itself, is that it doesn't make it worse!) Second, I have very oily skin,the type where typically 30 mins after applying makeup I'm already blotting. Now I've tried almost every other foundation except for one on ELF and none help with these issues except for this one (I won't give poor reviews on the others because to each their own. What may not have worked for me could be just perfect for somebody else) . On its own its good, but I've developed a routine where it works wonders. After washing and toning (sorry don't use ELF products for that) Ispot treat with the elf acne stuff, the one with the brush. Love it! Then I apply the mineral infused primer (green) after a light application with a little concentration on acne red areas of the tone correcting powder in cool (I'm fair skinned) then I apply this acne makeup using a "new" damp makeup sponge (sorry elf but when you have cystic acne brushes are a killer with liquid foundation unless you wash it after every use which is a big hassle besides patting motion with makeup sponge gives better coverage, with a light application and an airbrushed look) It feels so light when u do it this way but its full coverage. The tone correcting powder gets rid of most of the redness so very little makeup is needed. After letting that set. I apply (with brush) some of the elf makeup powder (forgot the name its in a compact though). I'll sometimes use the puff it comes with on acne areas and nose with light pressing motion for added coverage and to cover pores. I'm very happy with the results! Maybe it works for u maybe it wont. But it works for me. And using my own wash and homemade toner along with some homeopathic medicine my acne is finally nearly gone. I only get 2 or 3 bad cysts while pmsing which dissipate afterwards. This makeup is light though, watery feeling but has the best coverage because it "stays" in place on oily skin. If you have dry skin, i don't know how it might work for u, perhaps moisturizing properly would do but don't give bad reviews just because it doesn't suit your skin type. Because it could be just the thing for somebody else. ELF! More 50% off sitewide promotions please! I use those to purchase all your new stuff to try it out for kicks cause it doesn't hurt my wallet so much if the product doesn't suit me. But thanks so much for this makeup! Mind u its better than bare minerals and tarte ( which I did use in the past) for my issues.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a pretty good foundation but... It's great coverage and doesn't cause me any break outs, but I think it doesn't do much in acne fighting other than that it's great :)
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovvvvve it I love this stuff its nothing but good. It makes my skin look good as well as feel good without any make up lines.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My acne has improved and people have noticed! I bought this foundation after getting disappointing results from another company's product, and the difference amazed me: it covered my acne better than others I've tried, and people actually complemented my skin after I washed it off!
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC FOUNDATION doesn't break my skin out!!! I am so HAPPY with this foundation! It doesn't break my skin out, it covers and it's only $6! I look so much better with a good foundation, and just can't say enough good things about the coverage! Love it :o)
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The foundation is buildable however i find if i apply too much on my t-zone (which is the most oily part of my face) even with powder i cannot make my face look matte. I avoid using this product when its really humid outside because i dont want to look shiny or oily when i want full coverage. As far as acne fighting it does not clear breakouts or anything like that but it doesn't cause blemishes either and for that i would recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well Good product little drying but works. Dries a little on chin and nose areas. Otherwise a really good product. Lasts long.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy I have just recently discovered ELF beauty products, I wasn't sure of how I would feel about them because of the price. I can tell you that so far I am just blown out of the water by the quality. Yes the packaging is cheap feeling but the actual products are pretty amazing. This foundation in particular is awesome, not only does it give a great even coverage of the face but it also really does help with acne! I don't have a whole lot of acne of my face but what I did have cleared up right after I started using this product. I will be purchasing again! Thank you ELF !
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing love this so much! covers breakouts and redness great
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite foundation I absolutely LOVE this foundation, and I'm very picky! I had been using the same foundation for years until I tried this product and love its full coverage! I normally get a little acne but not too much and have noticed I hardly get any acne since using this product. Texture is not tacky or greasy, it is a thicker foundation which I need to cover freckles and skin discoloration. The only thing I wish they could do is a better color match. I have olive light skin and use the Ivory as its the lightest shade but can look bad if I dont blend to my neck because it's still a little dark for me. More color matching would make this perfect!
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Acne Fighting foundation in Porcelain Bought the porcelain shade hoping it would match my light skin tone and was disappointed to find that this color was WAAAY too orange. It has an odd smell to it but on the plus side it has AMAZING coverage.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have acne prone skin and I have just gotten rid of my acne besides the red blotches it leaves, I started using this foundation and I am shocked, it does not break out my skin, it covers everything i need, and it doesn't look cakey, I cannot say that I'm dissatisfied, definitely going to buy more
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MIRACLE!! This foundation is a MIRACLE. I have fair skin and have had a lot of trouble with acne over the years. My skin has always made be very self conscious...until now. This foundation is wonderful. It blends beautifully, the color matches to your skin tone. I use this in conjunction with elf's liquid maximum coverage concealer. This product is great for normal to dry skin- the texture of this product is similar to a BB cream. I am on a lot of medicinal acne treatments, so it's kind of hard to tell what products are helping my acne, but I can say for sure it doesn't aggravate acne. I always set this product with elf's HD powder to reduce shine and make it last longer. Thank you elf, you're the best :)
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever i love this foundation is really great is to medium to full cover look flawless covers al skin imperfection, a litter covers fine, I have a lots of complements on my skin, the bad part I can't find the color the one I brought didn't have the name on the botler was in package so keep that in mind save the name ohhh I notice a my skin look with less acne, when I used other foundation so works in breakout and blemishes
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage! Doesn't dry out my skin! I decided to purchase this foundation so that I could use it when I'm having breakouts. I think it's great that you can use this as a makeup and as a medicine! I have sensitive skin and so far this has not upset my skin at all nor dried it out. I'm very happy with it and will purchase this again!
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! This stuff really clears up acne prone skin! I haven't worn anything but BB cream in years because foundation just kills my skin but this cleared it up a bit and isn't causing any irritation or blemishes. The coverage is good too, only thing I'd say would be better is if it were SPF as well.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me After reading reviews, I decided that Porcelain would probably be my best color. Unfortunately, none of the offered colors come in the right tone; they're all a bit yellow. I'm more of a neutral to pink tone. Didn't use it long enough to see if it helped prevent me from breaking out. Wish it came in a more pinkish tone!
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovvvvve it This is an AMAZING foundation for the price. It provides GREAT coverage and it's almost immediately matte once apply. My face stays the same alllllll day without touch up.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has Its Ups and Downs, Overall Good Deal I only get acne on rare occasions, so I don't have totally "acne prone" skin. But if I'm using a foundation that's giving me acne, switching to this clears it right up. Sometimes it's difficult to wear this foundation every day, because it can sporadically dry out your face. When that happens I mix in a more oily foundation to balance it out until my skin starts feeling hydrated again. I haven't had dry skin for a while and I have been using this foundation for the last month or two.It's smooth and lightweight and lasts the whole day, but the colour is terrible for me. I have a very light skin tone with yellowy undertones, and the lightest shade seems to have strong pink/orange tones. It goes on looking like itll match my skin tone but then settles into looking like I had an allergic reaction to a fake tan spray. I spend too much effort trying to cover that awful colour up. It IS possible to cover it up, but is it too much to ask for the right skin tone?
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this foundation!! I bought this about 2 weeks ago and have been using it ever since. Before this purchase I was using clinique acne solutions foundation, which is $30 a pop. So i ran across this product which is significantly cheaper so I decided to give it a try! And I must say I am so glad I did, it has the same full coverage plus the benefits! I am hooked, and never want to be without it. Especially since I can get 5 for the price that I used to pay! Love it!!!!
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from eh! Silly me for having such high expectations... I have mixed emotions on this product. The lightest shade made me look like I had a fake tan and my sister actually commented on me looking sweaty and dirty, but it seemed to calm down my breakouts after a couple of uses. I wore it a couple more times and I noticed it had reduced some of my breakouts and that they were starting to heal but my skin had started to dry out bad on my cheeks. Now I'm back to my old foundation because my skin is supppeeerrrr dry now and I refuse to wear something that can dry out my oily skin so bad. But what can I say it was about $3. At least I tried it.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from dont buy caramel if you have very warm undertones I bought this foundation in caramel and I havent even gotten a chance to actually wear it because the undertone is very cool/ neutral. from what ive seen in videos this foundations is pretty cool for $6 but this review is just a warming for girls like me w/ warm yellow undertones to stay away from the color caramel
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Foundation I first bought this last year and lasted me for 2 months(As I'm one of those girls who doesn't apply so much makeup) and it worked great, gave me a nice looking smooth skin. As I wore it I didnt seem to break out as much,I mean still had acne, but on the lesser side. It didnt take away the acne but seemed to prevent it or calm it down and for the price it's a good deal. And I've just purchashed my second 1(as I dont buy makeup like crazy) and it's just like the first one.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage This foundation has great coverage. As far as an Acne treatment, I have seen no difference at all. Though I have fairly clear skin with few white heads once in awhile it has done nothing for those few. The coverage I would say is full coverage, thicker consistency and you may need a beauty blender to get your best coverage. Great for oily skin it stays still and makes me very matte. I am Hispanic I do feel that the buff is too dark, but one shade lighter would be way to light. I probably need to mix two colors.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders and its natural but covers up spots very well
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best acne fighting foundation! This product is amazing. I bought it a few weeks ago, and after the first application, the next day, my worst breakout was clearer. Today, I am breakout free and only need to use foundation when I want, not when I have to. Best purchase I've ever made.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I saw review on youtube about this foundation so i was excited to try this and... I love it! You can have a medium coverage or a full one. The acne fighting really works on my skin, after the day when i remove my makeup my face have really less imperfections.
Date published: 2015-04-11