Acne Fighting Foundation is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1008.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Make More Shades I love the formula, finish, and coverage of this foundation. I actually have dry skin and even though its a matte finish, it glides over any textured areas. But the shade selection is a disappointment. I wear "porcelain". That's more of a light/medium shade. I got tired of having to take it way down my neck. -_-
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for an amazing price! I love this product and the way it works. Don't use with a heavy moisturizer! Smells kinda weird but it's overall a great product for its price.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally WOW'ed me! I just received my order, from online and on sale. The coverage blew me away. The staying power, holy cow.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I decided to try this foundation because I have very sensitive, acne prone skin. I found that the coverage was awesome and my skin felt great. The only thing is that I am very pale and although I got the lightest colour, it was still a bit too dark.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from it's decent i was so looking forward to this foundation because i love everything by elf. When i first put it on i noticed it makes me look very orangey. I purchased the porcelain and i wish they made a lighter shade since this was too dark. After it sets it lightens a little and i was able to work with it to make it my shade, but i started noticing that it made me break out even more than usual which really bummed me out since its acne fighting. There is a plus to this foundation, it has great coverage which i love, but it's too bad that its too dark and not so acne fighting.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never get!! I hate this so much very hard on skin doesn't blend week at all and colors are terrible I ordered one and my sister ordered one and they are both terrible. I love elf and some products are good and some are bad
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I love this foundation. It has helped my acne SO SO much and I've only been using it 3 weeks. My only complaint is porcelain is not porcelain. It's too dark for me and it gives an orange-y tint. I don't recommend if you're pale.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverge! I think I have had more breakouts in my 30's than I ever did in high school! I have tried so many "acne fighting" cosmetic products and they have all either provided little to no coverage, left my face feeling completely dried out, or made me break out even more. The elf acne fighting foundation provides great all day coverage that doesn't leave a "heavy" feeling on my face. My breakouts are clearing up and I haven't had any new ones - that's a huge plus in my book. I use it with the blemish control primer for best results.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ehh. I normally always purchase the porcelain because I'm pretty pale I the winter time. So I decided to purchase beige(since it was next in line) for the summer. The beige was way to orange! Like Cheetos puff orange. Unless you spray tan orange, do not buy it. Buff was a better alternative for the summer.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Foundation for me I have oily skin and I am always patting my face during the day. I said let me try this foundation. It works perfect for my skin and it last all day for me.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lightest Shade Not Light Enough The lightest shade available was too dark for my pale skin. I am usually a 112 in the fit me foundation, if that helps. It had very nice full coverage though.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation :) I loved the foundation! It has a thick consistency but it feels lightweight on the face, which I love. It leaves a flawless finish and it's long lasting. It also does not leave my skin oily. I love it!!! :)
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent coverage! Perfect for oily acne skin This foundation is a hidden gem! Amazing quality for the price! Excellent coverage! I do not get oily at all even wearing for ten hours! I am normally super oily! I love this foundation! If you have neutral undertones, porcelain and buff are for you! Amazing!
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good coverage, more variety with the colors I'm fairly pale in the winter months and I've found that when I wear even the lightest shade, my face is way darker than my neck. More shades please
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn't do anything for my acne I've been using the porcelain shade for months now which is still too dark for my winter skin tone so I mix it with some moisturizer to lighten it. ELF definitely needs to come out with some lighter shades! It's also super easy to get a cakey look by using too much product so beware of that and if you don't let it dry for a few minutes first it will majorly rub off on hands/clothes/hats ANYTHING or use a setting spray (I do but IDK if it actually helps). In addition I personally haven't seen it diminish any of my acne but it does do a good job of covering them. Decent product for the price for sure.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING product! I've been using this for probably 5-6 months and I'm so in love. I've had moderate to severe acne for over ten years, and if you suffer from acne as well you know how hard it is to not only find makeup that won't make you break out, but a skin care regimen that actually works. Not only does this $6 foundation have full coverage that COMPLIMENTS acne-type skin that is scarred, but has really done a great job of keeping my acne at bay. I just started using the blemish control primer with it and so far, it has done my skin wonders. I've never left a review on any product because I usually just don't care enough, but I think it's important to get the message out there for any person struggling with acne, desperately looking for something that works, that this foundation has truly helped my skin. I'll probably never use a different foundation. Thank you ELF!!!!
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this a couple of months ago and have been using it since. It's amazing. I use high end foundations and this is very comparable. The only downside is the lightest shade is still a tad too dark for me so I have to use a lightener with it. I'd love it if elf could expand their colour range
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Ivory? I have been using this for years up until recently, I cannot find my shade which is Ivory. Can you tell me if this shade will be available again?Thank you
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I first bought this product last June and I have stopped using it since! I really love how it covers my pimples and the overall coverage.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this in porcelain and the color perfectly matched my skin until I left the house. Not twenty minutes after application I felt a faint burning, itchy sensation on my face. I immediately took the foundation off and my skin was red and sensitive to touch. The color had also oxidized to the point where it looked like I'd sprayed an entire bottle of self tanner on my face.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Foundation with great price. I love this foundation, my only problem with it is that even the lightest color is too dark. I am very pale in the winter and the shade porcelain was too dark for me. I mixed with a lighter foundation and now it matches my skin perfectly. Please come out with more variety of shades in this foundation!
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great foundation Great product for the price. You can apply a little bit for less coverage, or use more for full coverage. I like having this choice for either daily wear or for a special occasion. However, you DEFINITELY need to use a setting spray with this makeup, otherwise it will rub right off. I use e.l.f.'s setting spray, which works great and keeps the foundation from rubbing off at all. I bought this foundation because I'll try anything to avoid breaking out (I get 1 to 2 zits a week) and now use it daily, but haven't noticed any reduction of acne. However, it feels light and doesn't increase breakouts, so that's fine with me. Can't expect a makeup to prevent all future zits.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I got the first 3 shades porcelain, beige, and buff since I didn't know what shade would work with my skin tone because a picture only shows so much. The porcelain shade matches my skin beautifully and doesn't look streaky, cakey, and doesn't exacerbate my pore. It has a nice soft matte/blur finish, same with buff and beige. Side note: beige is darker than buff, the colors are out of order so if your a shade or two darker than porcelain try buff first before beige.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing foundation! I purchased this foundation on a whim. i don't have acne on a regular basis and i normally use the elf flawless finish foundation but i started to break out more and more a few weeks ago and decided to give this foundation a try. I will say that this foundation is amazing it not only covered the acne i had but also the little scars that i still have from previous acne. It works amazing has a nice finish to it its not drying or quick to disapear from your face. i just love it . Im in the shade buff and it is a perfect shade for me. i normally apply it with a sponge and it blends perfectly leaves a very natural finish.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Coloring I bought this 11 days ago and not only did it just come today, which took awhile, i got it in the shade porcelain and it is NOT PORCELAIN. I received the shade porcelain, but its a very tan and kind of orangey shade instead. I need it for tomorrow and it just doesn't work,, ugh I don't even know how long it lasts I'm so annoyed.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great coverage I bought this foundation to replace Too Faced Born This Way as it is out of my price range. The coverage is great, and I bought it for the coverage as I do not have acne problems, but I ended up breaking out the day after wearing it which is an issue I have with cheap foundations. Will most likely go back to Too Faced.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed I just found this foundation by accident and figured I'd give it a shot because I've been using elf products for a few years now and I've always been pretty pleased. Suddenly a few months ago my face broke out all over my cheeks like I've never experienced before. It made me feel terrible to the point where I didn't even want to leave the house. I use foundations that are supposed to be good for skin like mine but they never last. I used this foundation with the selfie ready foundation brush and it covered all of my scars and current blemishes flawlessly only using a tiny amount. Not only that but it stays in place and has the salycilic acid which is the only medication that helps keep my issues at bay. I couldn't be happier with this purchase and would recommend it thisohrilled anyone afraid of putting things on their face for fear of worsening acne. No issues at all and I will certainly be ordering more.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great formula, terrible color I bought this in porcelain and seeing the reviews was worried that it would be too dark, but some people with similar skintone to me had luck, and it was inexpensive, so I thought I'd try it. Sure enough it is way too dark. I have fair skin with pink undertones and dark hair. This porcelain looked beige on me. I hope e.l.f makes this in a lighter skintone, because the formula has great coverage and felt really nice on my skin.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good for pale skin I bought this a few weeks ago in the shade "porcelain" and it is extremely dark on me. I usually buy my foundation in this same shade with several other brands and it always matched great. If you have very pale skin DO NOT get this product! I also have not seen it helping with my acne and I've been using it for a while.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! It goes on so smooth and it doesn't feel like there is anything on your face! So cheap and it works great on sensitive or acne prone skin.
Date published: 2016-12-20