Acne Fighting Foundation is rated 4.1435 out of 5 by 871.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I bought this hoping it would help me with my cystic acne! I never thought i would love this product this much! I love the coverage and it has seemed to help my acne and hasnt broke my face out at all! Will be buying more of this foundation!
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally something that is perfect for my skin! This is a full coverage, lightweight and never makes me breakout!
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible foundation! i bought this a while ago and am just getting to a review now because I am repurchasing it. it is incredible, goes on smooth, does not enhance pores and does not look caked. the only "bad" thing is it oxidizes a little bit but that's not a big problem at all. very good for the price! :)
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! For the price, I was absolutely shocked to see how much coverage It gave me, especially since it feels so light and natural on the skin. I got the color beige and it was the perfect color for my medium skin tone and gave excellent coverage just with one layer of application (without primer). I just recieved it today so I'm not sure if it cures blemishes but I will definitely use this product daily!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs more shades I gave this product 3 stars because there needs to be more color ranges. The coverage is wonderful I love everything except the fact that the darkest color makes me look ghostly, so I have to purchase another product to mix with this one to get the perfect shade guys please make more colors, it can only benefit you and us your customers. The more shades you offer the more sales you get and the happier your customers will be. ADD MORE SHADES PLEASE!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage! Got this a little over 3 weeks ago and absolutely love it.. Awesome coverage but doesn't feel too heavy
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kind of orange Pretty sure I got more acne after using this.. it's a weird color too. But goes on smoothly
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elf acne fighting foundation I bought this about 2 weeks ago I LOVE THIS PRODUCT SO MUCH .i cannot say enough about this product It's amazing ,it oxidizes fast ,makes me pores look invisible ,it is my perfect skin tone ,it covers all my freckles without concealer which says a lot because I have so many freckles ,it helps with my small breakouts ,it last literally hours with no touching up .with this product I never have to touch up my face until I get to about 10 hours of wear time .that is very immpresive because I have extremly oily skin . This product is so affordable and it comes it a good variety of skin tones which I also love as a mua.i will definently be Buying 2 of every color.great purchase .i 1,000% recommend for any skin type
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond amazing I honestly didn't expect this to be the greatest foundation ever. I have terrible dark acne scars and a lot of red acne spots, with one layer of this product all of my scars and redness was covered completely !!!!!! It also did great work under eye dark circles.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! Great application, great quality, great coverage. I have fair skin and purchased Porcelain, which turned out to be a slight shade darker than what I wanted, but with a lighter powder, it did work for me. I would recommend that if you are extremely fair skinned, light, to look around more though, it is a bit on the darker side. As for the quality and coverage, value and price, great! It covers, the formula is thick not watery and it doesn't wear off in an hour, I have had mine on for around 6 hours and it still looks great.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Foundation Absolutely love this foundation it my favorite! Since I have oily skin it keeps it matte longer.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I have just started wearing makeup again after about 5 years of becoming somewhat lazy and I have to say this acne foundation has the best coverage. I feel it applies best using fingers instead of a brush or sponge (personally I don't like the beauty blender). This foundation covers old acne scars and works well for my combination skin. Looks great for a night out or just day to day.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shade color I'm very happy with this foundation. I've tried many foundations, high end and drug store, and this is my favorite in terms of coverage and how it feels on my skin. My only issue is that I wear porcelain and it's way too dark and orange for me, but my stores don't carry ivory. Just be warned that porcelain isn't very porcelain!
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inaccurate color So I bought the porcelain color at target and the bottle color matched my skin perfectly. But I get it home and put it on and it's a lot darker and more peachy toned than the outside of the bottle and it doesn't match my skin tone at all like the outside of the bottle does. And sadly porcelain is the lightest color they carry at my store(which I didn't know online there is one shade lighter) so ya idk. Just be careful with color matching I guess. I would have really liked this product if the tones weren't all weird
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I love this foundation! However it's very frustrating that they never restock the ivory shade. Apparently it's not discontinued but never in stock?
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fondation! I'm not a big fan a make up to start with, but because I have light acne, I prefer to put foundation in the morning. I usually feel like it's really heavy on my skin and make my face greasy. I tried this foundation by E.L.F for a week now, I don't see result on my acne for now, but it's barely been a week, but so far I love how it feels on my skin! Not heavy at all and cover really well! :) Hopefully it'll helps my acne too!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full to medium coverage Use a damp sponge to get a lightweight full coverage! Love it!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver! Been using for about a month and wow! For the first time in years my acne seems to be getting better instead of worse! With this product "less is more" and has great coverage. It does take about half an hour to mattify. Coverage isn't the best, I still have to use a good amount of concealer, but layers wonderfully without looking or feeling cakey. Did I mention how this lasts through an hour workout at the gym with minor retouching?! Score!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought about a week ago.Found it to be extremely light
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love this Product! I have been battling acne for a while after I decided to get off the pill. Nothing, and I mean nothing worked to clear up my skin. I've spent hundreds of dollars looking for a solution and I found this, in combination with elf's Acne Fighting Spot Gel has finally cleared up my skin. It comes out thick but spreads nicely. I have very sensitive skin and this doesn't irrate it at all. I would definalty recommend this to anyone battling acne, especially hormonal acne!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE the E.L.F Acne Fighting Foundation!! It covers very well the acne spots in my face. I totally recommend it. Thanks E.L.F!!!!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I switched! This stuff is make up bag heaven. I do not always break out, but when I do I want to cover it up with make up, but I do want the said make up making my break out worse. What I like most about this foundation is that I know while I am wearing it, my skin is clearing up throughout the day, not getting worse! AND it truly does get better throughout the day!I switched from the Elf HD Mattifying foundation to this beauty and could not be happier. The Mattifying foundation went on so oily, I thought all foundations did this, so I continued to use it for a decent bit of time. Finally ran out and decided to give this a try and wow! This foundation goes on FLAWLESSLY. Barely have to build up coverage at all and it hides all my red acne marks or flaws! I finish with the elf mineral pearls in skin balancing and it lasts all day. I love this foundation. The best part is I do not feel like I have layers and layers on my face. Once placed on it feels like its not even there, and that is the most important factor to me!
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best foundation I have ever used! I am not a makeup aficionado by any stretch of the imagination but I have been using various makeups for about 10 years and this is the absolute best foundation I have ever used and it is also the least expensive. I have weird skin allergies and my skin is usually more oily, sometimes in the winter it gets very dry though.My first foundation was a mineral makeup that was... ehem... bare... anyway, it made me break out SO badly I had to start using proactive to combat it, it also looked very cakey, it is entirely possible that it is not the mineral makeup's fault and it is just my weird skin allergies. After that I tried another foundation that was $30 with mediocre results, then decided if I wasn't going to be excited about a foundation I would just resort to cheep ones and I have tried tons over the past 10 years.This is the first foundation to feel nice on my skin, it sits nicely and doesn't feel cakey, it lasts on me all day, which is quite a feat, it even survives my after school naps. It doesn't break me out. I can't tell if it helps me to not break out, I haven't necessarily seen a huge change in my complexion since I have started using it but it certainly isn't making anything worse. The coverage is FANTASTIC, like seriously amazing, which I love and am surprised by considering it doesn't feel thick or heavy on my skin.I seriously love this foundation, it is awesome.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Great I love this foundation so much. I have very very pale skin, and I am so sorry to say that even the lightest shade of this was too dark for me. It was a shade or two too dark and gave me a kind of yellow tint. However, I still had used it for about a week and I had noticed it covered my acne, and I hadn't had any breakouts using it. I just wish there was a shade for me.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite of all time I got this foundation in the lightest shade they had in the store, it was a bit too dark, but it works when I use lightening drops. It has definitely become a part of my daily routine, as I have less breakouts now than I had before. It also stays pretty well on my oily skin. Over alleged, I'm really impressed with this foundation, especially considering the prize. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Whitens This is not meant for black girls who are neutral. This whitens up your face.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Foundation I really like this foundation. I give great coverage. It also does fight acne with-in days. I also don't need to apply primer before applying the foundation on, because it stays on for a long time. I don't need concealer.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this foundation I loooove this foundation its one of my favorites of all time.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Actually helps my acne!! I bought this foundation a while ago, and it really improved my acne. I've been out of it for a month, but just haven't been bothered to order it online; what a mistake! My face has been breaking out like crazy because it isn't suited for my combination skin like this is. Plus, for $6, this is an absolute steal.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage I buy this foundation is the color beige. Typically it's a bit lighter than my skin tone but that's okay because I use bronzer and contour. But I just bought a new one and noticed that it's now darker. I still love this product but I feel like maybe I got a bad batch? Or did the color change to a darker beige? I did notice the packaging changed and the acne fighting foundation description on the bottle is no longer there
Date published: 2016-04-20