Acne Fighting Foundation is rated 4.1689 out of 5 by 296.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YOU NEED THIS IN YOUR LIFE If you have a lot of scars or hypermigmentation, you need this in your life. You need the littlest amount and you will cover your whole entire face. Love love this product. Full coverage and the packaging is perfect for this product. Glad I bought it and I will repurchase over and over again. I'm not sure if it helped with my acne tho. But love love this foundation! It can oxidize a lot so make sure to pick a shade lighter than your skintone.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice even coverage I bought this just to try something a little different and I'm so glad I did! It goes on very smoothly and has buildable coverage. I have combination skin (mostly dry), and this seemed to even it out. It didn't discolor or fade even after I had worn it for nearly 20 hours! I mixed it with the Lock & Seal and WOW! I am extremely impressed. This will be my go-to makeup from now on.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from thumbs down! Just received this today and of course, had to try it immediately! Most definitely a full coverage foundation...as it covered my rosacea perfectly.  However, it is not a good foundation for those of us with fine lines and wrinkles.  It also made my pores extremely prominent. This foundation is too matte, more like pastey.  On a positive note, this foundation stays on and does not wear off! I chose ivory, which has a very peachy/pink undertone, not matching my skin tone at all; which is unusual, because ivory shades typically match perfectly.  I will keep trying it, with different application techniques (I used a foundation brush today).  Fingers crossed that it will do better with time.  Price is perfect!!
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased I've always hated using foundation because it always felt so heavy and caked on, even if I didn't apply a lot. This foundation doesn't feel this way, and the smallest little dab can cover my entire face. Very pleased. 
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reaaallllly good! Ive bought elf products throughout the years probably worth over 200 but THIS product i am most satisfied with! It has great coverage and i have active acne. It covers amazingly with one layer and its my go to for school mornings bc it doesnt take up too much time. Just wish they had more shades but this is the first foundation i will be repurchasing. Not really convinced it fights acne but it sure doesnt make me breakout!
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Search Has Ended! I used to buy cheap liquid foundation thinking I'd have to spend $15 for something better, but boy was I wrong! After watching a review video on this I decided to try it. I am very fair skinned with lots of freckles and sun spots that I hate and needed something with FULL matte coverage, and this product delivers that. It is layer-able too which is great for those hot days when I want to apply a little less and also those nights out where I need to look flawless. It feels very velvety, not at all like some other liquid foundations, and has pretty good staying power. I do recommend using primer and a setting powder however because then it WILL stay all day. I also apply this with the elf Studio Powder Brush (looks flawless). One thing I will say is don't shy away just because it's an acne product--I rarely have blemishes but LOVE this foundation. I did buy two different shades too just in case the color didn't match but that worked out great because I have one for non-tanning days and another for tanning days. You will not be disappointed with this product!
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in awe! Having previously had issues with e.l.f foundations, I guess you could say my expectations were a bit low for this product, however upon applying it to my face I was in utter shock by how well this covered.Not only did this foundation go on smoothly, but my mouth dropped as I applied it because of how high coverage it was. I did not have to use a green stick or a conceal to cover up my red spots, this foundation alone managed to make them disappear.   As for my pores, I have yet to find something that doesn't sink into them, even whilst wearing a primer. This foundation, however, has provided the best pore coverage. Another plus is that I didn't feel the absolute need to wear a powder with this! (I did wear one though because I knew it'd be a long day, but it felt as though I wouldn't NEED one)As someone with incredibly oily skin, I'd mostly given up on finding a foundation that would last and not deteriorate into a patchy mess, but this foundation is up to par with making my skin look nice for hours on end. 
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is amazing, seriously- thank the lord!!! I have very light skin, bad scars and sometimes acne and whatnot, and this goes on smooth, covers incredibly well, has no smell, comes in a good size, is easy to get product out of bottle, and stays on so well! I'll never have to try out other foundations again- officially hooked!
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Coverage This foundation has a very high coverage vHighly recommended !!!!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Moisturizing, Great Coverage, Helps Acne I Bought This A Couple Months Ago And I Absoultley Love It , It Does Exactly What It Says. I Had To Repurchase This Because The Coverage To This Was So Unbelievable For Only $6 When You Would Be Spending Over $10-$50 For Something That Does Half The Job This Does. It Goes On To My Face So Smooth I Dont Struggle To Blend It In Or Nothing. Its Not To Cakey Neither Its Just The PERFECT Coverage! 5 Stars To This I Definatley Recommend This!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it so far. I bought this foundation about a few weeks back and i am amazed. It provides great coverage and the finish is great.( its more matte than anything but it is a bit sheer.)
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! I love this product. It has great coverage, and the shade is perfect for me (ivory). I was worried because I am extremely pale of face and I thought it wouldn't fit me, but it does. I don't need to put on a lot, it covers everything nicely and I can't really feel it on my face. It's not greasy at all. I will buy again for sure!
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serious Coverage! This is my second time purchasing this product and I love it! It evens and provides great coverage that lasts
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for me but still good This has decent coverage and a very nice satin, not matte, not full dewy set. It feels pleasant and wears well. I'm only giving 4 out of 5 because the formula did break me out slightly and only lasted a few hours before I needed to blot. My sister however uses this and it keeps her skin looking great! I'm just sensitive, I guess.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wanted to like it.. I wanted to like it.. the color matches pretty good and has a great coverage.But everytime I use it, after few hours later some red spots pop up on my face :(I thought this is Acne Fighting Foundation. Not Acne Causing Foundation. When I remove the foundation, after few hours later they disappears. So it is definitely from this Foundation.. I still use it time to time since it has a great coverage. But probably not gonna buy again. :( 
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST FOUNDATION I have tried a few different foundations including Neutrogena acne liquid and powder foundation and I still broke out. Even more than no make-up. With this foundation it has cleared my skin and I have a flawless look
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full coverage!! I recently purchased this and I love it. Although i got a color way too light, but it will work out in the winter hopefully. I feel like the colors in the pictures are not accurate. It does look cakey sometimes but just make sure not to apply too much and blend very well. A little goes a long way! Overall nice applicatior & flawless finish !! :)
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE!! I love this foundation. It's great coverage, little on the heavy side, but feels weightless. Covers up all my hyper pigmentation and it's clearing/calming my skin. I've only used it for a little over a week, and I can already tell the difference in my acne. I gave it a 4/5 just because I could go for lighter yellow based shades, and it's not very buildable. If you're still wondering about it, just buy it. It's only costing you $6, quite a steal!!
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite foundation of all time! I had purchased this foundation in ivory about a week ago, I was waiting to make sure I gave the best review I could. I do not put on primer, nor do I moisturize my face before I put on my foundation, I know I should but i just don't. I apply this with my ELF ALL OVER FACE BRUSH and I love the results I get with this- when applied with my hands I felt that I didn't get the full results. It dries fast and it feels so smooth when dried. It doesn't show or stick to my dry spots, which is awesome. It covers up my dark under eye circles(without concealer), my redness around my nose and mouth corners. It last all day, even through my 8 hour days as working as a cashier. The best part, my Husband says I look like a photoshopped picture when I wear this foundation. I LOVE IT!
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from luv this foundation, now, so is my sis and mom! So i'll admit I despise every single thing I have ordered from ELF , EXCEPT THIS FOUNDATION!!!! It's beyond the best drugstore foundation I have ever, ever used, I'm a makeup collector, I'm slightly obsessed lol....and this is such a bargain for this price....I have fair to medium skin, extremely oily , prone to breakouts, and this foundation doesn't slide off later, change in color and it does not settle into fine lines ....it's very full coverage...yet buildable....this is the ONLY THING I have not wanted to throw away ....it is everything!!!
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! This foundation goes on flawlessly. I was surprised. I've never used a liquid foundation before that required no effort to look good. I use it with the ELF stipple brush, which I've never used before either. These two products are a fantastic combination. I use the ELF primers first, and the coverage is perfect. I've been told repeatedly that I look younger, which I noticed myself as well. The part that really impressed me is how it looks on my skin. I have combination skin that is sometimes dry and flaky, and a few small breakouts now and then, but I never see any imperfections. I have a light complexion so I bought it in Porcelain, but it seems really light. I may buy it in the next shade darker and see if I like it. However, my face now matches my neck so it might be the perfect shade and I'm in denial about how pale I really am!! Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've used a full bottle of it, and I have absolutely loved it! I don't have very bad acne, but I like to keep it well maintained and this works so well! It's a nice consistency, not too watery, not too thick. It goes on nice and blends well. It doesn't stay forever, but what foundation does?
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG amazing! I tried this today for the first time since I ordered it last week.. I am in love! It is literally so weightless, and I feel like I have nothing on my face. I was even caught in a little rain, and sweating, and there's no runs, its flawless. Elf for the win, once again!
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not good My skin is actually starting to react to the stuff used in this foundation.. I'm starting to get a rash! It has a good consistency, nice color (I got Buff), but flakes on skin and definitely noticeable especially if you have the tiny peach fuzz around your upper lip and between your bows. This is my first ever foundation product that I bought. Not impressed at all.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not cakey! I love this product. one thing to watch out for is the color shown on the website with buff is way darker than it actually is. but luckily I got the right one. it easy easy to blend and does not feel cakey or heavy. very lightweight and I feel ok wearing it, knowing its fighting breakouts, not causing them. thanks e.l.f!
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Foundation for Oily Skin I bought this on a whim. I usually skip the liquid foundation because I have oily skin that is prone to break outs when I'm trying new products. I didn't expect much from it. I love it! Although I haven't noticed any difference in my acne, I love the finish on this foundation. The coverage is light enough to still look like skin but manages to make my face seem flawless and matte. I wish I would have bought a darker shade. I have fair skin, and surprisingly, the shade 'ivory' was too light for me once I started blending onto my face.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oily to combination skin. Been using for a couple weeks now. Love it!
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing i like the coverage and my pimples disappear in 2 days (the small ones)
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Foundation! I bought this awhile back and I love it!  It is the best foundation I've ever used and the acne fighting power in it is amazing.  It really does work!  I would totally recommend this to a friend.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful coverage, not enough colors. Because I am extremely fair-skinned, I purchased the IVORY but it was still far too dark for my skin tone.  However, I absolutely LOVED the full coverage of this foundation. I've never used anything like it. I mix it with another staple foundation at home to make it a lighter color but this ELF product is the only foundation I've ever found for light, oily skin that will offer FULL coverage  AND hide my Rosacea!!
Date published: 2014-08-08