Acne Fighting Foundation is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1031.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Acne Foundation I'm currently using Porcelain but with summer coming I will need to go a shade darker. It is very hard to tell which of the Buff or Beige is darker? Anyone using porcelain and ordered one grade higher for summer? Which did u use and was it too dark?
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So DISAPPOINTED I read so many great reviews and figured why not give it a try. This does not work for me at all! the foundation oxidizes and changes color on your face during wearing during the day. It also completely seaps into your pores making them look huge. I use so many Elf products so I was definitely let down with this one. I'm not impress with how it looks.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from would not buy this product again I bought this 3 months ago and I very much dislike it. The color I got, Buff, appears to be orange on the skin and is thick and oily.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage, bad undertone! I have been using this foundation for almost 5 years now and I can't live without it! I've had such bad acne and post acne marks and scars and this one of the only things that covers evweything up no lie! The coverage and pigmentation is amazing, it blends easily and works well with other products. The only downside is the undertone. It has a strong red/pink undertone and I always have to use a yellow and white colour concealer to adjust this foundation and make it match my skin tone. And the lightest shade isn't exactly light on my skin tone. E.L.F PLEASE MAKE LIGHTER AND MORE YELLOW BASED FOUNDATIONS!
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More shades please! I am nearly to the bottom of my container, and love this product! The container makes this foundation look darker than it is - but even outside of the container Porcelain is a bit too dark for my skin tone. A light color with pinker undertones would be perfect! My skin is very sensitive and acne prone, and this product does well to cover up most of my red spots. Maybe this will be a better color fit in the Summer?
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Impressed! I heard great reviews about this foundation and have been very impressed with the formula! I have combination skin, oily on most of my forehead and from the bottom of my jaw to the top of my cheekbones. I find this foundation is just right for the oily parts if I set with a powder just in those regions and the dry parts I would set with a setting spray and it helps even out my skin. I also find most foundations break me out, this one may not necessarily be fighting my acne however it's not breaking me out either which is exciting. I have been using it for over a month and i still do get tiny breakouts on my chin and forehead so it's not fighting that; but again, it hasn't irritated my skin at all. Aside from that the only problem I'm having with this foundation is the color is too dark for me, I'm not sure if I can continue using it because I more recently started mixing it with other foundations to make it work for my skin tone, which has started to feel pointless. So I'm not sure if I would repurchase, I only would if they added more shades. However, I would definitely recommend this foundation to anyone who can match an available shade :)
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this but... I love this product, covers all my acne but I'm very pale and even porcelain is to dark for me...please make lighter shades! :)
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Natural this looks very natural on my oily, acne prone skin, it surprisingly matches my skin tone almost perfectly, and i got it for $3.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty not bad So I recently just bought this and used it multiple times. I would say a good not bad. I first thought this was more of a medium coverage but it turned out to be more of a medium-light coverage. I used an elf angled foundation brush to apply and do not recommend it. It ate a fair amount of the product and caused streakiness so just used your hands and dab or a sponge. Even though this is acne fighting it caused me to break out a bit and I have oily/dry skin so eh. It matched my skin almost perfectly. I would recommend this for people who have light acne and more normal skin. Oh and if you get sweaty and touch your face it will smear. But overall even with all the littles issues it caused me, I think this would be a great product for someone else.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this foundation!! I currently use Estée Lauder Double wear and the Younqinue foundation and I decided to order this after watching my favorite beauty blogger on you tube (Thataylaa) I was speculating on how good this was considering the price but I tried it anyways and omg....I love it! The coverage is just as good as my other high end foundations and it last all without looking cakey and breaking down! The look was flawless! I love this foundation!
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The foundation oxidised on me! Love, love,love this foundation!!! It's look natural and my skin looks natural and flawless to start with. Now to my super big concern. The shade porcelain are way to dark!! And it gets darker and looks really orange after a little while. So please e.l.f do more lighter shades in this foundation!!!!!!!I give this 3 stars,had it not oxidised and if it hade been more lighter color shades it had definitely been a strong 5 for me!
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect formula! This foundation is wonderful. It covers well and blends easily, and still is light and breathable. I find this foundation to be pretty much perfect.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from None of the shade matches on my skin color so I blend buff and beige together to match to my yellowish skin tone and it works perfect! I love the great coverage and great price! It's good on sensitive skin as well. I also use Mineral Infused Face Primer which I'm in love! I'm so pleased with elf products and will buy it again and again.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I was hesitant to try this foundation at first. My skin is sensitive to any change and will normally break out when I try any different foundation, skin care, etc. I have been amazed at how clear my skin stays while using this foundation. I have been using it since December and I can honestly say I can recall *maybe* two zits over the last 3 months. This covers well and stays put. I have a medium to olive skin tone, though I am definitely rocking the winter skin tone right now. I would normally wear a Buff or Neutral color in other foundations but I read that this was darker and went with Porcelain. It's perfect. I could see where anyone with a fair complexion would struggle matching their skin tone, though. Which is sad... because this foundation is everything!
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need lighter and darker shades!! I LOVE this foundation, but "porcelain" the lightest shade is much too dark for me (I think it oxidizes as well.) I would buy this foundation for life if they only expanded the shade range!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Used to be great I used to love this foundation until shades were removed. The lightest shade is too dark and yellow now. I look ridiculous. I miss ivory. This was the only foundation that ever worked for my skin and now my pale sister and I both need to look for other options.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I bought this about a month ago and I absolutly love it. I bought it in the shade porcelain for me it is perfect match. Which i cant normally find. It helps my acne and it gives great coverage. I love that it isnt matte and gives a dewy finish. This is now my go to foundation!!!
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good coverage but it'll make you breakout I bought this back in December and it's really nice and doesn't smell bad. But if you have a lot of break outs (pimples) I don't think it would be good for you. Most of the ingredients would break you out such as talc, parabens, and salt. It would break me out until I stopped using it my acne got better
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color too dark I bought this about a week ago. I love it because it doesn't make me breakout and it is good coverage. BUT the lightest color is too dark and too orangey. I am fair with yellow undertones and this just does not match :/
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I bought this about 3 weeks ago & I am In Love! It makes my skin so soft and it has helped my acne very much. I will definitely buy this again & again!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Foundation for a Great Price! I love this foundation, I have dry, acne prone skin and it covers everything very well without drying out my skin further or causing more breakouts. The coverage is still fairly natural looking as well, such a great foundation for the price! I use the shade porcelain which matches me perfectly; I am pale but would never consider myself to have "porcelain" skin, so if you actually have very pale skin it will likely be a bit too dark for you, which is the only con I can think of for this product.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Go To Foundation This a light to medium coverage foundation that you can build up to your liking. Personally I use this on my everyday quick morning get ready. I do lighten this foundation with my LA Girl Pro Coverage Illuminating Foundation in white to get a proper shade. I love the matte finish and the staying power.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from super nice, please come out with more shades! i love love love this foundation! Its been so hard for me to find an acne fighting foundation that doesnt test on animals. this is amazing!!! BUT.. its soo dark on me even though i got the lightest shade! will probably not be buying again unless you come out with more shades :( please please please!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Make More Shades I love the formula, finish, and coverage of this foundation. I actually have dry skin and even though its a matte finish, it glides over any textured areas. But the shade selection is a disappointment. I wear "porcelain". That's more of a light/medium shade. I got tired of having to take it way down my neck. -_-
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for an amazing price! I love this product and the way it works. Don't use with a heavy moisturizer! Smells kinda weird but it's overall a great product for its price.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally WOW'ed me! I just received my order, from online and on sale. The coverage blew me away. The staying power, holy cow.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I decided to try this foundation because I have very sensitive, acne prone skin. I found that the coverage was awesome and my skin felt great. The only thing is that I am very pale and although I got the lightest colour, it was still a bit too dark.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from it's decent i was so looking forward to this foundation because i love everything by elf. When i first put it on i noticed it makes me look very orangey. I purchased the porcelain and i wish they made a lighter shade since this was too dark. After it sets it lightens a little and i was able to work with it to make it my shade, but i started noticing that it made me break out even more than usual which really bummed me out since its acne fighting. There is a plus to this foundation, it has great coverage which i love, but it's too bad that its too dark and not so acne fighting.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never get!! I hate this so much very hard on skin doesn't blend week at all and colors are terrible I ordered one and my sister ordered one and they are both terrible. I love elf and some products are good and some are bad
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I love this foundation. It has helped my acne SO SO much and I've only been using it 3 weeks. My only complaint is porcelain is not porcelain. It's too dark for me and it gives an orange-y tint. I don't recommend if you're pale.
Date published: 2017-01-29