Acne Fighting Foundation is rated 4.1484 out of 5 by 620.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting foundation!! I love this foundation! I'm NC45/NC50 in Mac and decided to go with Coffee. It's the perfect match! This foundation provides full coverage and feels good on the skin. I don't have acne, but this doesn't break me out or anything.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage I bought this about two months ago to give it a try and fell in love! I'm still on my first bottle, but I ordered two more just to have ready when I do run out. I have mild acne, but sometimes my breakouts can get pretty bad. This product definitely has the coverage that I need. I use Ivory and it still covers up my acne and dark spots from past acne. Although the coverage is great, I do not see it "fighting" my acne too much. Also, I have noticed that it does seem to wear off easily, but I think a big factor is that it's summer and my face is more oily than usual due to the heat. Overall, this product is great to cover up the most stubborn of acne.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great affordable foundation I bought this foundation because I've bought elf foundations in the past. But I do have very oily skin and moderate acne. So I thought I'd try this one. I really like it. Don't be discouraged because it's not in a pump dispenser. I felt that way when I was purchasing it. But when I recieved it I was very pleased. It takes very little to get coverage. I've applied my foundations with brushes before getting this one. And I guess I have a heavy hand cause I would always have "cake face". This time I tried using a beauty blender. I'll never use anything else for makeup application. A beauty blender + elf foundation = flawless. If you have oily skin I would use the HD matifying powder (the new one in a compact is so much easier to use) I don't know if it help with acne yet cause I've only been using this foundation for 2 weeks. But I'll do another review in a few months.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This will not give full coverage, but it is a very good foundation. Probably somewhat similar to wet n wild coverall. I'd say med coverage and best for slightly dry to slightly oily. Easy to work with dries fast, easy to layer, but only up to medium.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING This foundation is by far my favorite! I love it so much. It blends well, the color looks great, the coverage is fantastic, and it stays on forever. I had this foundation on when I went four wheeling and jet skiing with my boyfriend, and it stayed on all day. I was very impressed. Definitely purchasing this again!
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect formula, doesn't break me out. I love this foundation, I have tried other brands, but soon discovered that they clog my pores and make me break out even more, this one doesn't. I also love how it goes on matte, however because of how matte it is I would recommend using moisturizer first to help blend.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality and Design are awesome! I bought a color a bit lighter but I work with it because I find this foundation to be flexible. So I loved it!
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I was looking for the perfect foundation for my oil skin, I always look like a Christmas ornament and it isn't flattering. I don't have acne but it has no oils in it so I decided to give it a try and I love it. It isn't greasy, I buff it in with kabuki brush that I sprayed before with Mist and Set from ELF, BEST COMBINATION EVER! No oily face, stays in place, flawless skin...I love it :)
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from UGH Bought this to avoid acne. The only thing that changed in my make-up routine was adding this to my regime. Now I have huge zits all around my chin. I can't believe I bought this. Sometimes it is worth the extra cash to go with a brand you can trust. I will never buy any foundation or powder, anything for my face. Now I have to not wear anything and let my darn face heal. Thanks for nothing....
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like, not love it. Definitely doesn't break me out like most foundations but it does feel cakey after I put it on, and wears off fast. Other than that its OK.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish there were more shade options! I absolutely love this foundation but the reason why I only gave it 3 stars is that the shade options stink! I'm very fair wit a very yellow undertone. I'm in the shade Porcelain since Ivory is too pink toned and I have to bring in a different foundation to mix in to lighten it up. Please expand your shade range because this is truly a wonderful foundation!
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This helped with my skin, helps keep my little acne down, I absolutely love it! Must try! I've found my holy grail foundation! Thanks E.L.F ❤️❤️
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST FOUNDATION!!! I have many foundations, drugs store and high end nut this one just blew me away. It cleared up my skin after only one use.. Amazing.. Already my favorite foundation I will be repurchasing this!!!
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail Product - A must have! I love this product! I have this in Buff and Beige (I mix both to get my perfect color). Perfect amount of coverage; full coverage and does not feel heavy on your face! I use this more as a concealer, spot treating imperfections and then use the e.l.f. Mineral Personal Blend Foundation on top. Looks perfect every time! Not sure if it "fights" acne per say, but it does NOT make me break out!
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this This was my first time really using liquid foundation. It is really easy to apply and I love how much coverage it gives. My skin tone is uneven and this makes me look like I have perfect skin. I will definitely keep buying it.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NICE PRODUCT! WRONG COLOR! I bought this product in the Coffee color hoping it would match my skin tone. I did not physically test the product before ordering but now I wish I did! The advertised color was not at all what I got. The product was SEVERAL shades lighter than advertised.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flipping amazing I bought this about a week ago and was a tad hesitant but holy cow it's everything I need! It has very full coverage and doesn't make me break out!
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Foundation -- Ever I love this more than anything I've used. More than standard drugstore (Maybelline, Covergirl, L'Oreal). More than the Nars Sheer Matte Foundation.This blends like a freaking dream! The texture is beautiful and makes my skin look absolutely flawless. It lasts extremely long on my skin, it dries to a semi-matte finish, and covers most blemishes without concealer on top. I am not acne-prone, so I'm not quite sure how this landed in my basket, but when I do get a pimple, I use little to no concealer over them. I have tiny little dry areas on most of my skin, with an extremely oily t-zone. I set this one aside because its a tad dark for me, and I tried the new L'Oreal Ultimate Matte Foundation. Nope, going back to e.l.f.! The L'Oreal foundation is accentuating all my imperfections, while the e.l.f. makes my skin look soft, smooth, and flawless.The only down-side for me is that the lightest shade "Ivory" is too dark for my skin. I'm not completely "fair", but a neutral, light tone. "Classic Ivory" in most drugstore shades is a tad too light for me,and in comparison, e.l.f.'s "Ivory" is more than a shade darker than the former. e.l.f.---PLEASE make lighter shades! I have to drag this down my neck and chest most times and have to mix it with lighter foundations (which I hate because it dilutes this amazing formula) but I make it work because this is my holy grail!!
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect COlor Received this in the coffee color and I love how much it matches my skin color and leaves a flawless coverage. I love the fact that because I have oily skin it helps control the shine and break outs. When I want to go light I use a little under my eyes and for contouring and I am ready to go. I would recommend this product to anyone that has oily, combination skin.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disliked it a lot made my face very dry and you could see the dry patched of my skin
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this product a short while ago and wear it daily and it's easy on my sensitive skin and blends nicely, plus it doesn't cause breakouts like many other foundations I've tried
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just wonderfull! i saw improvements with in 2 days!i have very sensitive skin and ive recently been breaking out like crazy due to my new birth control, ive always used elf since i was a teen!this helped calm down the acne with in 2 yes 2 days!!
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trully amazing! This stuff is without a doubt one of the best full coverage foundations I've ever tried -and I spend a lot of money at Sephora. Coverage is amazing -really "full"- and it's has a slightly mouse-like consistency, which makes it even better, really easy to apply and blend. It's definitely comparable to the new Cover FX Cover Drops when you use 4 drops, but even better because this one is ready to go! I don't know about the acne fighting claim, but at least it doesn't clog my pores and doesn't break me out (I do have acne-prone skin). I have normal-dry skin, though, and I don't find it drying, so I don't know how it would work on oily skin. It stays put for a few hours (maybe 5 looking really good and then it starts looking less "fresh") which in my case it's as good as it gets, since all foundations start breaking down/slipping off/ just disappearing from my face. The one downfall I can see is the colour options. I'm about a NW 20 and the Porcelain colour matches me perfectly.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic! I bought this a couple months ago and now I can't imagine using another foundation! It covers my acne very well and doesn't break me out. It's nice and creamy but fills in creases after putting on setting powder, but it's a easy fix if you just rub under your eyes. Also, I have very fair skin and porcelain is too dark but I just rub it a little and you can't tell. Will definitely buy again!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clinique dupe - Affordable - Matte finish I've been using Clinique's Anti-Blemish Solutions (now Acne Solutions) for about 2 years. Since I've been using makeup everyday in the past 5 months, I've noticed Clinique's product was leaving me quite oily so I decided to try e.l.f.'s dupe.The visible difference between them is that e.l.f.'s foundation is much more matte and has less of a golden/bright finish to it. Then again, the color that I got was Coffee and it does seem to have an colorless/ashy feel to it before you blend it. I like this because my skin is very oily and this foundation feels very matte. So all in all, I like it and I'm using it daily. Of course, I like it even more because it was super cheap ($6) in comparison to other foundations I have so I can't complain about that.Other observations:1) I'm very dubious about any makeup product's claims to treat or prevent acne. The most I can say is that neither e.l.f. nor Clinique products have made me break out and that's awesome.2) I feel that they need to have more shades in darker colors. The one I got was Coffee. It is pretty close to my color (perhaps a bit lighter than my skin) but I feel they could expand the range of available shades. The next dark shade, chestnut, simply looks too dark for me and I feel there could be a color in between or even darker shades.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ordered this and absolutely love it. It covers all of my blemishes and does not cause more break outs.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS FOUNDATION! I was quite skeptical about this foundation, but I have come to love it! I prefer it over any other high dollar or drug store foundation! It really does help with my acne, and my redness! I have dry skin too, and if I put it on along with my daily moisturizer it works wonderfully .. The ONLY thing is if I want it to stay on ALL day, then I have to make sure I wear a primer, but that's nothing!
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff! I've been using mineral foundation since I have oily, acne-prone skin and liquid foundations/concealers always clog my pores (and melt of my face...). Anyhow, I am really enjoying this one! It has no pore clogging ingredients (that I can tell) and has acne FIGHTING ingredients. I imagine these ingredients help with oil production, thus, making the product last longer on your face. Anyhow, I've been using this lightly under my ELF mineral foundation as an extra layer where I need more coverage! It is medium-full coverage and it covers all my redness quite well. I am stoked to have a liquid foundation that agrees with my face! I wear the shade porcelain and it matches me very well (yellow undertone, light color).
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from needs more colors i wanted to give it five stars but i cant when the lightess color looks tan on me and im not that pale, i will repurches if they come out with a lighter color, because it does do great things for my skin and holds oil back.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way To Dark!!!!! This is way to dark. I got the lightest shade and it is about 2-3 shades darker than my actual skin and my skin is not very pale. I used it for about two weeks and i saw no difference in my acne.
Date published: 2015-07-05