HD Lifting Concealer is rated 3.9123 out of 5 by 228.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy application This concealer is very easy to blend and looks so natural. It's great for touch ups.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs a better color range I think the formula on this is quite nice but the color selection leaves much to be desired. Not only will this not work for anyone darker than "medium" but the existing colors leave those of us with pale skin out in the cold as well. I got this in fair and it was a good three shades too dark for me (I'm MAC NC15-NC20). Maybe when I get my summer tan it'll work as a blemish concealer but I highly doubt it will ever work for my under eye area, which is the whole point of this concealer! This could be a great product, but only if the colors actually match people. If you have a light-medium to medium-deep skin tone this may work for you, but otherwise forget it.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I swear by it It's honestly like the Nars small concealer I use to have. It lasts me 6 months+ And for the price it is perfect!! I now stock up and keep it in my purse and car just incase something red pops up. I have troubled skin and this drys everything up and leaves it with a matte finish.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for fair-skinned people The "fair" color is a medium-toned, greyed-out color that is unsuitable for anyone's skin, unfortunately. Elf has better concealers. Waste of three bucks.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brightens and green corrective shade i bought the shade brightening several months ago along with the green color correcting one and love them both im extremely fair and the brightening shade is perfect under eye concealer for me when i recently ran out i was sad to see they no longer have those shades i tried the lightest shade they have now wich i could use as a contour and should be marked for medium/olive skin tones as it worked grate on my olive tone friend please bring back the other shades !
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible color selection I purchased the shade "fair." There is nothing fair about it. This should be called light-medium or even medium. I'm generally "light" in other brands, rarely fair, but this concealer is several shades too dark for me. I know several people with lighter complexions than me, this would be almost a contour shade for them. I'm so disappointed.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is good for the price. I got this at my local grocery store and wanted to see if it performed well enough for me to buy another. Well It did and I purchased another. It is great for under your eyes but I recommend to use a good moisturizer as this will tend to look patchy if you don't.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite! I bought this recently and I already love it. I have been using the Rimmel Concealer for the past year but since trying this, I switched. It really conceals everything and looks good. I'm tan and got the color light and it looks great.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Medium coverage, blends great This is a PERFECT dupe for Estee Lauder's Double Wear concealer! I wanted to squeal with glee when I discovered this, because I adore EL concealer, but hate shelling out the exorbitant $$$ for it. This is just a tiny fraction of the cost, and you really can't tell the difference.First let me say for reference that I wear MAC NC35, and I bought this concealer in Light, which is perfect for my skintone. It covers, brightens ever so slightly, and yet isn't sticky or difficult to blend.This is my HG concealer for the rest of my life, and I pray that E.L.F. never stops making it!*If you're looking for extreme cover up and not medium coverage/skin tone evener or brightener, check out their cover everything concealer or their cover stick. Either one of those is perfect.*
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NEEDS more shades. The actual product is great. Blends nicely, covers well, really nice consistency, can be built up for different types of coverage, it's a great concealer for both the green & as a regular concealer.Literally the only reason why I'm not giving it 5 stars is because E.L.F. needs more skin shades. This is a great company & should start thinking about all skin types instead of most common. I have very pale skin with pink undertones and the fair color is still way too dark on me.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little Goes a LONG WAY Bought this on a whim. Trying to save up on my beauty products & I have to say, I love it. If you put on too much it's not pretty. But 3, light dots under my eye, and boop, looks so pretty and last all day.I bought the lightest one and it's light enough to look like a big of a highlighter.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor coverage and creasing Has a watery consistency that does not cover very well and creases quickly. I bought a shade called "brightening," which does not appear to be available anymore, but the tone is extremely yellow and unflattering on on my skin, which has pink undertones.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst concealer I've ever purchased I bought this in the light shade, since I am usually light in all e.l.f. products and usually any other brands. it looked a little darker in the tube but i bought it anyway since its my usual colour. When i applied it, it was at least 3-4 shades darker. It's even darker than the bronzer i use. Not only is the shade not the proper shade it says to be. But the consistency is gritty and doesn't supply much coverage. Also the applicator tip is the same as a lip gloss applicator, which i personally don't like for multiple reasons.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Conceal and a little lift for my eyes! I bought this in Balancing and Light and use it for my eyes. The Balancing really brightens up my dark under eye area. They both conceal very well,very smooth and easy to blend, and when set lasts through my 8 hour shifts. $3 is a steal!
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very good coverage and medium is actually quite dark
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh I bought 'Balancing' (The purple one) because Pinterest said it's what I needed for my under eyes. However, I don't really see this product doing much for me both for under eyes and for "balancing" my naturally discolored areas.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing job! I bought this a few months ago and I am so glad i did. Although there could have been more product in the container it lasted me up to 4 months(using almost everyday). I also found that this product is great as an eye primer due to its medium to full coverage wear. also it blends very nicely but does need to be set because it can crease or settled quickly.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would purchase again It's a great product, covers well. I purchased this in both the 'Lifting' and 'Fair'. The fair was a little dark for my skin tone, but I would buy again.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color : Brightening... Awesome Great concealer ! definitely one of their bests products and concealers. I ordered all of the different concealers from this site in multiple different colours but I find myself reaching for this one the most often for under my eyes.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent A sales associate in the ELF Studio in Ridgehill suggested I try the HD Concealer in Light. She said Light tends to work with almost all skin tones, I believe her because my sister is much lighter than I am and it blends in perfectly on her as well. She also suggested I blend it in with the ELF Angled Contour brush, I am very happy. Covers all of my uneven skin and hides my genetic dark under eyes.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great concealer option! I've never really used concealer except for under-eye coverup, and even that was a crayon rather than a liquid formula. I purchased the "brightening" shade of the lifting concealer and was not disappointed! It's very easy to apply and blend, it stays put all day, and brightens up the dark zones of your face very easily. I use mine for contouring, as well. The only complaint I can make is that the package is rather small. I've only been using mine for two weeks and already I can tell I'll have to buy more soon.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome concealer I have been buying this concealer for a while now, mostly because of how affordable it is. I love it so far. It has a light feel and covers the redness I have on my cheeks very well. I only wish there was a slightly lighter shade available though. I am very fair skinned, more porcelain, with red cheeks and nose. So given the lightest shade they have available is fair, it is slightly darker than I would like but it still is a very awesome product especially for the price.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shade: Brightening I just started using this on my chin, under eyes, nose and forehead. It works great as a highlighter! I also use a gold shimmer powder on top to set it, and my face really glows!Plus, my chin has been broken out pretty bad all winter and this does a pretty good job of covering that up.The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because it doesn't quite last all day.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works ok but not great coverage I use this under my eyes and it works great in that area, but if I have a breakout, it doesn't do a great job of covering spots. I think that the acne fighting foundation has better coverage than this concealer for darker spots (green concealer can help with this but I have used better concealers). I would buy this again because it does has its perks, helps me to reduce dark circles around eyes but the ultimate purpose of a concealer is to cover spots, and it isn't a miracle worker. I'm also only giving it three stars because I feel that even the lightest shade is too dark for my fair skin tone, would like to see more range. Decent product but could be improved.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yellow is Great undereye concealer I bought the yellow specifically for the under eye area and it works great for that. It doesn't crease and really brightens up my eye. I've also noticed that I don't need a banana colored powder to use in that area when I use this, I can just use my translucent powder to set it.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not a fan. I bought this product today in the shade "fair". This product is no where near the right shade for fair skinned people. It was orangey, and very thick and cakey on the skin. Overall i was not impressed and wish I had just repurchased the concealer that also has a highlighter on the other end.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for dark undereye circles I thought this would help conceal my dark purple undereye circles, but it actually made them look even darker. Disappointed! I have yet to find anything that conceals the darkness.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Product! This is the best concealer I have ever bought (I'm 59 yrs old). I bought this product in shade fair a few months ago, just after buying an Urban Decay product. I haven't used the Urban Decay product since I used the elf product.It is truly amazing for these reasons:1. It doesn't settle in fine lines and wrinkles.2. It reduces slightly the appearance of my 11's (very deep).3. It TOTALLY conceals my very, very dark under eye circles.4. It slightly reduces the appearance of the lines around my lips.5. It slightly reduces the appearance of my nose to mouth lines.6. It brightens the area under my eyes in a soft and diffused way.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpected results The brightening concealer is amazing. I have horrendous hereditary dark circles that I have used multiple products from numerous brands to conceal them and so far in my experimenting the brightening concealer is top.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this a few weeks ago and I love it ,I use it over all my other high end concealers!It doesn't crease or crack even when you don't set it with powder,and theres no flasbacks in pictures!For me this is a winner!
Date published: 2015-11-04