HD Lifting Concealer is rated 3.8308823529411766 out of 5 by 272.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage but very dark I tried this after using the e.l.f. highlighter+under eye concealer. I bought the "light" shade because that's the shade I was using with the other product. Wow it is super dark! Looks orange or brown against my skin. Very noticeable. So I bought the "fair" shade and that works better. I like this product because it has good coverage, more so than the concealer+ highlighter. The yellow tone is really good at balancing out my dark circles. Get your shades consistent though, e.l.f.!
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shade "Brightening" is TERRIBLE! Ok before I start I want to say I LOVE their "Fair/Light" shade, So when I seen this Yellow tone "Brightening" shade I was so excited! I love my Yellow undertone concealers! I not only ordered this but got two! I tried it for the first time today and used it like I do the one in shade "Fair/Light" and it wore TERRIBLY! It was extremely cacky and thick! Not like the original formula that I LOVE. The smell is like actual paint. the other HD concealers smell citrusy. Just so disappointed
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING This is an amazing concealer! It works well, is quite pigmented, it's easy to blend, and doesn't wear of easily. Totally recommend it.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I love this concealer. It's the perfect thickness and creaminess. I have medium toned skin so the light was a perfect match for me, as it was far too dark to actually be a light toned concealer. Overall very happy with this product.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fair is not light i bought this in fair. i am a very white person and i saw it in the package and it looked dark. i gave it the benefit of the doubt and bought it because i love elf. i get home and decided to play with it and its so dark, it was darker than my actual skin tone. i use it for contour now and from that its pretty good. wish it was my concealer color though
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did what I wanted! I only gave this 4 stars because of the lack of color choices. I chose medium and that was WAY too dark for my skin. I had to wait until summer where I got tan enough to actually use. Once I was able to, it does what I want it to! It blends easily and hides my redness well (even without color correcting). Will buy again but in a different shade...
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Orange concealer I purchased this in the lightest color available and it was still too dark! To top that off it dries into a terrible orange color. I have tan warm toned skin and this product was still too dark and way to orange. I have never tried a concealer that turned orange before..And I have tried many!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Brightening Concealer is Great I have been using the yellow brightening concealer for years! I was so sad when ELF discontinued it but finally it‘s back! I use it for under eye highlight, it is a very pale yellow shade so it is perfect for under eye highlight for pale people. It does crease slightly but the creasing decreases if you bake your under eyes.Have not found anything like this concealer from other brands and the price is great. My sister loves it as well.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good concealer I been wanting to try this concealer so added it to my order. It is a good concealer and at a very reasonable price. It is not my favorite and does not provide as much coverage as I would like but for the price it is a great deal.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I love this product and so much more considering the price aswell
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and effective Bought this two weeks ago and use it everyday. The coverage is good as I have an active job and doesnt tend to slip or run throughout the day. I would just say it is a small amount and the packaging is much larger than needed.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I AM SO SAD!!!! This was useless!!! I picked up what this thing calls "Light" at Target, as i am completely out of concealer, and this was NOT light, this STUFF was dark! I gave it to a coworker who tans like a beast and SHE likes it, and i am STILL out of concealer, thanks. I am super UPSET.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for covering dark circles This concealer matches my skin tone really well and it is great for covering dark circles
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly smooth I bought this a couple days ago just because I wanted a concealer and this was the first one I saw! I'm so glad that I got this one because even though the fair is a little darker than I expected it blends in perfectly with my skin tone! It doesn't clog up pores or look cakey! It stays on all day and makes dark circles vanish! This is an amazing product that I will definitely buy again
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I had bought the Anastasia contour cream kit and tried using the highlighting colors and it didn't work out for me, and was searching through my makeup bag the other day and came across this I had totally forgot I bought this but I've fallen in love with it! Amazing!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from uugghh it's appropriate that two stars is 'fair' since that's the shade i ordered. it's waaaay too dark for me (like at least two shades) - i feel the fair is really more of a medium! maybe i can use it for covering up marks or something, maybe an eyelid primer, because it is not a lifting concealer. i was hoping to have this replace my nyx hd concealer which is also in fair, but it's not even close because the shade is just much too dark for me to use under the eyes like i want to. sadly i have to give this product a 'meh' on the shade alone! L(
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not enough pigment or thickness For me, I prefer a concealer that is super bright and pigmented with a good consistency... This lacked ALL of that. I want full coverage, period. The only concealer thus far I've approved of is Maybelline's "fit me" concealer, NARS radiant creamy concealer, and Sheer Cover's concealer duo.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is kinda small but its good I thought this was gonna be bigger but it's fine it's good
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not super impressed This product isn't terrible but didn't cover my black circles as much as I'd like (granted most products dont). I expected more out of the product because of the reviews. Overall, pretty decent and good for the price!
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had purchased this concealer in dark I believe, and I really love it, the concealer is really lightweight and has complete coverage. This has to be one of my favourite concealers along with LA Girl Concealer.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well... I like this product, but the problem is I have very fair skin. The lightest shade of this concealer isn't all that fair. The product itself works well, it's just the shade is too dark for what it's marketed as.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dupe for it cosmetics bye bye undereye! This honestly works just as good as the it cosmetics bye bye under eye for so much cheaper! It is a little bit oily looking but great coverage just put powder over to fix oilyness, I'm Mexican and I got the fair shade they are all darker than they appear, so I would go one shade lighter.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! I'm really pale, and I thought that the shade "fair" would be too dark...boy was I wrong. It blended perfectly and covered my dark circles! Love it :)
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring back Brightening!!! I adored this in the brightening shade, bring it back please! As someone very fair skinned, it's the only concealer I've ever found that was actually light enough to brighten my skin tone and not just blend in with it.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good coverage, but I am not a pale person and I can use the lightest shade as a contour/bronzer. Seriously. 3 shades and they're all really close? At this point, ELF, you could open up to a bigger shade range, your foundations and other concealers are greatly lacking
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absoloutley love love love this concealer in the brightening shade but as it was not in stock/discontinued i went for the light one and it was still too dark, please bring the brightening shade back as i know many people (including myself, family and friends) adore the beightening shade please bring it back
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff for eyebrow clean up! I use this to clean up my eyebrows after drawing and filling them it. It's magic!I don't use it for anything else
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Missing brightener shade Last year I bought the Brightener shade and I LOVED IT. But I finished it up and when I wanted to buy it again I saw it wasnt on available anymore. Please elf bring it back!!
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my HG concealer! I bought this on last December. since then it has been my HG concealer. The shade 'light' perfectly matches my skin tone. excellent coverage.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO I bought this because I ran wanted to switch it up. It is so dark and I use fair. It does not blend well and is so dewy. It also stay on my face for five minuets, even with setting spray.
Date published: 2016-05-27