HD Lifting Concealer is rated 3.8386 out of 5 by 285.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAVORITE under eye brightening concealer I use this everyday as the highlight under my eyes. Keeps me looking bright and awake all day
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bad Name; Great Product I was lucky enough to get this in store, so I did not have any trouble with color selection. However, I DO believe that elf did a poor job in the names for these products. The "light" shade is the one I got, and is great for me, but just by the name, I would have never guessed it was for me, as my skin is a medium tan and I do use this more for spot concealing. The color match is perfect for my skin and so light, breathable, and blendable, while still providing decent coverage so those are all HUGE pluses for me.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I WILL LIVE BY THIS PRODUCT I actually didn't know about this concealer until I was referred to by a friend. So I was like for $3, why not try it. First application and I fell in love with the product. I bought the brightening and light concealer and I will continue to buy them because for the price, its totally worth it.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love!!! I've been using NYX concealer for a while and it wasn't cutting it. For $3, why not? I'm in love!! Perfect coverage for my fair skin. Great blend and not cakey at all.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok...so this "technically" isn't a concealer perse. It is but it isnt if that makes sense. It brightens for sure and does cover some dark circles but its not a full coverage. I still like but I will get the actual full coverage concealer next time. I dont have bad dark circles so this works for me. So, just beware if you have bad ones then opt for the concealer in the tube.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't match my skin tone I bought this in the color fair, and it had a grayish tint to it, which did not match my skin at all. I bought this in store and it was the closes color to my skin tone, but it just did not work for me. I have dark circles under my eyes and this didn't cover them very well. If the color matches and you aren't looking for high coverage then this concealer might work for you.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not repurchase I tried this concealer but I'm not loving it. I had to use a lot to cover my dark under eye circles. It creased and wore off very quickly.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Texture and Color are poor The quality is poor. Specifically the color is yellow not actually "light", and the texture dries enhancing pores and wrinkles (I'm 25 and barely have so am in shock to find a product having them be more noticeable). Most of the money goes in the nice packaging not the quality of the product. Not worth the investment.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad color The price, packaging, quality, stay, formula, brush, and size are all wonderful!! It's able to blend really well as well. However, the color is somewhat gray and does not work with my skin tone (lightish medium with yellow undertones) and i cant use it with my foundation, unfortunately.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not color accurate Bought this in fair, and it is very yellow. Yes yellow undertones help conceal the pink in my face, but this was way to yellow, and it's the lightest shade available.. never again.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't follow all reviews lol So I always check reviews before buying, and I love elf cosmetics so when I went to order this I read just about all the reviews. A great amount kept saying go one shade up as its dark this is not a recommendation for black women lol I went up one and well I guess I will have to use this as a highlight if anything. I do like the consistency I will be buying the medium just bc I love the brand. I'll also post a swatch for my woc. I only gave it one star bc of thinking the color swatch in the site made it appear brown to some degree.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like Good pigmentation, smooth application. Does crease without undereye primer and dries quickly. The "brightening" shade does have more yellow undertones than I expected, but I enjoy it
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect coverage- HD Lifting Concealer- Light. I purchased this because I haven't had too much luck with concealing the dark bags under my eyes. I have tan skin with yellow undertones and this color is perfection, I regret not buying in bulk because I feel like I am going to be using this daily rather than my MakeUpForever concealer. This is very easy to apply and the applicator it comes with applies smoothly without wasting product. I will definitely buy this again.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage but very dark I tried this after using the e.l.f. highlighter+under eye concealer. I bought the "light" shade because that's the shade I was using with the other product. Wow it is super dark! Looks orange or brown against my skin. Very noticeable. So I bought the "fair" shade and that works better. I like this product because it has good coverage, more so than the concealer+ highlighter. The yellow tone is really good at balancing out my dark circles. Get your shades consistent though, e.l.f.!
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shade "Brightening" is TERRIBLE! Ok before I start I want to say I LOVE their "Fair/Light" shade, So when I seen this Yellow tone "Brightening" shade I was so excited! I love my Yellow undertone concealers! I not only ordered this but got two! I tried it for the first time today and used it like I do the one in shade "Fair/Light" and it wore TERRIBLY! It was extremely cacky and thick! Not like the original formula that I LOVE. The smell is like actual paint. the other HD concealers smell citrusy. Just so disappointed
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING This is an amazing concealer! It works well, is quite pigmented, it's easy to blend, and doesn't wear of easily. Totally recommend it.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I love this concealer. It's the perfect thickness and creaminess. I have medium toned skin so the light was a perfect match for me, as it was far too dark to actually be a light toned concealer. Overall very happy with this product.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fair is not light i bought this in fair. i am a very white person and i saw it in the package and it looked dark. i gave it the benefit of the doubt and bought it because i love elf. i get home and decided to play with it and its so dark, it was darker than my actual skin tone. i use it for contour now and from that its pretty good. wish it was my concealer color though
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did what I wanted! I only gave this 4 stars because of the lack of color choices. I chose medium and that was WAY too dark for my skin. I had to wait until summer where I got tan enough to actually use. Once I was able to, it does what I want it to! It blends easily and hides my redness well (even without color correcting). Will buy again but in a different shade...
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Orange concealer I purchased this in the lightest color available and it was still too dark! To top that off it dries into a terrible orange color. I have tan warm toned skin and this product was still too dark and way to orange. I have never tried a concealer that turned orange before..And I have tried many!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Brightening Concealer is Great I have been using the yellow brightening concealer for years! I was so sad when ELF discontinued it but finally it‘s back! I use it for under eye highlight, it is a very pale yellow shade so it is perfect for under eye highlight for pale people. It does crease slightly but the creasing decreases if you bake your under eyes.Have not found anything like this concealer from other brands and the price is great. My sister loves it as well.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good concealer I been wanting to try this concealer so added it to my order. It is a good concealer and at a very reasonable price. It is not my favorite and does not provide as much coverage as I would like but for the price it is a great deal.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I love this product and so much more considering the price aswell
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and effective Bought this two weeks ago and use it everyday. The coverage is good as I have an active job and doesnt tend to slip or run throughout the day. I would just say it is a small amount and the packaging is much larger than needed.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I AM SO SAD!!!! This was useless!!! I picked up what this thing calls "Light" at Target, as i am completely out of concealer, and this was NOT light, this STUFF was dark! I gave it to a coworker who tans like a beast and SHE likes it, and i am STILL out of concealer, thanks. I am super UPSET.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for covering dark circles This concealer matches my skin tone really well and it is great for covering dark circles
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly smooth I bought this a couple days ago just because I wanted a concealer and this was the first one I saw! I'm so glad that I got this one because even though the fair is a little darker than I expected it blends in perfectly with my skin tone! It doesn't clog up pores or look cakey! It stays on all day and makes dark circles vanish! This is an amazing product that I will definitely buy again
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I had bought the Anastasia contour cream kit and tried using the highlighting colors and it didn't work out for me, and was searching through my makeup bag the other day and came across this I had totally forgot I bought this but I've fallen in love with it! Amazing!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from uugghh it's appropriate that two stars is 'fair' since that's the shade i ordered. it's waaaay too dark for me (like at least two shades) - i feel the fair is really more of a medium! maybe i can use it for covering up marks or something, maybe an eyelid primer, because it is not a lifting concealer. i was hoping to have this replace my nyx hd concealer which is also in fair, but it's not even close because the shade is just much too dark for me to use under the eyes like i want to. sadly i have to give this product a 'meh' on the shade alone! L(
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not enough pigment or thickness For me, I prefer a concealer that is super bright and pigmented with a good consistency... This lacked ALL of that. I want full coverage, period. The only concealer thus far I've approved of is Maybelline's "fit me" concealer, NARS radiant creamy concealer, and Sheer Cover's concealer duo.
Date published: 2016-07-22