HD Lifting Concealer is rated 4.0957 out of 5 by 209.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this prodict I bought three colours: fair, balancing, and adjusting. I love to use the fair on my lids and under my eyes. My eyelids have a yellowish tone to them and I love using the fair colour to get my eyelids to match the rest of my skin colour
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High End Quality! I purchased this concealer on a whim when I was looking for a new one. I was hoping to find one at the drugstore to replace my pricey Mac Prolongwear. And let me tell you this stuff is great! It blends like a dream, goes on flawlessly, and lasts just as long as my Mac concealer does! I wore them side by side to test this out in the humid heat of Nebraska at a back to back baseball games, and at the end of the night I couldn't tell the difference between the two! So happy to have found this product! If you're thinking of trying the Mac prolongwear I would say pick one of these up first to save some money first! LOVE IT!
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great consistency, and coverage. Im 52 this year and am starting to have more and more problems not easily resolved with my skin. I use this concealer all over my face as a foundation and let me tell you it looks marvelous darlings! And to top it all off it stays true even when I'm perspiring in the warm June heat. And its Oregon! I like the light texture and feel after it goes on my skin and the coverage is perfect! I couldn't ask for more in a high end product and haven't found it to be truthful. I used to try samples from the dept store counters but those high priced jars of foundation and youth cream just didn't make me feel any different nor did it do much for my pores or now sagging skin. This lifting HD concealer is the one to try and keep using year after year. I follow it up with the HD powder and I'm set. Thanks so much for making this product affordable and easily obtained. Target now carries it and the one I go to is a smaller outlet so I didn't think they would ever start stocking it. They have and I'm feeling much better about myself ever since using this product.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! I've been a makeup artist for about 35 years and I've tried every makeup brand on the market and I must say that in recent years E.L.F. has really stepped up to the plate with some of it's new products and this is one of them. The thing I love most about E.L.F. products is that if they don't completely step up to the plate, I can't get very upset because their dupes cost 10 times less than the high end disasters I've purchased through the years. One because I know that E.L.F. colors can be a little screwy and I'm fair, I got the "brightening" and it is right on the mark for my skin tone. One thing, you have to use a very light hand with this product as a little goes a very long way. I'm not going to say it's the best thing in this past order but for $3.00, I will find a good use for it because it doesn't cake or crease but I won't say that I will be using it as a concealer, more light a highlighter for the center line of my face. May or may not purchase again.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very highlighting I have the yellow shade. I apply this under my eyes for a bright under eye and its so good. I apply this under my regular shade of concealer and the effect is so amazing. If you have bad dark circles, you need this! LOVE
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Just Wow!! I bought the Adjusting, green, and Balancing, lavender. I'm completely blown away by these. They are creamy and buildable. They cover up any skin problems and look natural under my foundation. I really like the Balancing, lavender, one to use under my eyes and even as a highlighter under my foundation.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cakey Read so many good reviews that i decided to buy it and test it out. I bought the Green one and it did its job but it felt very cakey.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great concealer the coverage this product provides is amazing. however, the color i order was light and it is more like a medium shade. i would repurchase just in a shade lighter next time.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this concealer! I purchased this concealer in the shade balancing and it is by far my favorite under eye concealer to date! I have normal-dry skin and am also very pale, therefore my under eye are appears very sallow and dark. This concealer significantly brightens my eyes and I've never had problems with it creasing throughout the day. Would definitely reccomend
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bring brightening into stock!!!! I was very excited to try this, however, brightening was out of stock and has been for 3 weeks. I ordered shade fair instead. I am more medium toned than fair, and fair was slightly dark for me. If you are fair, definitely wait until brightening comes into stock. However, judging on my experience, this may take quite a while.This concealer tended to look a little bit cakey and creased on me. The coverage was medium. However, this was a steal, as many other drugstore concealers are more expensive but look and feel pretty much the same.I recommend this to beginners who don't want to spend too much money on a concealer :)
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Concealer Ever! I have always been hesitant of using concealer. I normally use foundation as a concealer, but I was intrigued in trying this out. When I had received this in the mail, the product was a lot smaller than I had expected, but is great for travel size. I got the color in medium, and it is the best color match for me. This concealer comes with a spongey applicator, and is great for spot concealing. I use a small stipple brush to blend this out, and it cancels out the redness in my face, and evens out the color. I love this product so much, and would definitely buy this again.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look refreshed! Tried this and love it. Nice and light and it helps my eyes look more refreshed.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally I have dark circles as a result of 1. bone structure and 2. having kids that don't sleep. the Balancing (purple) concealer finally did the trick. I am so thrilled, a decade long hunt is over. Thank you!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blends out effortlessly! I bought this in the shade Brightening and it does just that. I use this as a highlighter when contouring my face. Under the eyes and all the usual places. It does an amazing job at covering up my dark under eye circles and really brightening up my face. The applicator is very soft and gentle. The concealer itself blends out so effortlessly with a sponge or your fingers. The packaging is super cute. Something about it not being in a cylinder tube make is much more likeable for me.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great. So I purchased the shade Fair, and to my surprise it was way too dark. I put it on and it looked way to tan and dark for my skin. Really dissappointed.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fake color I bought the lighter tone and it was super dark,much darker than the packing shows! Can't believe i spent my money on this product,i don't even know what to do with it...So disappointing
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Concealer After switching over to cruelty free makeup, I had a hard time letting go of my maybelline fit me concealer. I decided to give this a go and I fell in love with it. I actually think it works just as well and it's cheaper too! Be sure to set this with a powder and it should last all day without creasing. The only thing is, they don't have a great color selection so I just guessed, but it matches pretty well for me haha
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brightening is the shade I will forever use, it is amazing. It brightens up your entire face when used under the eyes and as a highlighter on the bridge of your nose and cupids bow. It gives you a glowy conplexion and gives dimension to your face after your foundation . Great coverage without being thick and cakey.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome brightening formula I use this on my cheek bones before my highlighter on my chin it works really good!! It's creamy and blends really good! I will for sure repurchase this product.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I purchased the light shade at my local target for $3 and while yes I guess it's okay for the price it was super dark and orangey colored when I tried it on my fair skin and the packaging made it look the same as the brightening shade. I gave it to my sister cause she has a much darker skin tone than I do and she wore it thinking she wouldn't have to touch up her make up and it wore off looking blotchy and made her break out.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite concealer I love this product, it mixes so well with my foundation color and covers the areas I need it to cover!
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the job I especially like the green one for skin tone evening and the purple (which is more of a white) for highlighting. Just wish it stayed on all day on my oily skin, but for the price very good
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok, Not my favourite! I thought that this was going to be a great product, 5.00$ at Target, HD lifting for the eyes, but when i put in on my under eyes it was really orange. I had to blend it with my Beauty Blender. I looked really cake but it had good coverage, it doesn't last all day. Its ok but i would rather use my revlon one!
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best concealer!!!!! I have used practically every concealer on the market and this one gives the best coverage. And for the price it makes it even more awesome. I have returned expensive concealers and replaced it with this one. I purchased the brightening color. I have also purchased the light but it did not cover my dark circles like the brightening .
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible rash under eyes I bought this and used maybe twice before it made me break out in a rash under both eyes. It looked like i had exzima under my eyes and it took a while to go away. I thought maybe it was something else causing it so i tried it again after a few weeks an sure enough under my eyes were very itching and red/patchy. I do not have sesitive skin so I am surprised this broke me out, i would not use this or recommend to a friend.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Great coverage and did not have to use much of it.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works wonderful I love this product really helps with under ye circles
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HD concealer I read the reviews on this before I purchased it, many people seemed to not like the product. I personally really loved it. I normally use only NYX products, they have a concealer that is very similar to this one. Honestly I cannot tell the difference between the Nyx on and the Elf one. I love this concealer, I honestly feel that you need to always have a primer on before you apply any face makeup. Also if you choose a shade that it lighter than what your skin tone is. It comes out looking way better, because once you have the concealer on and your face powder on and bronzer on then of course the concealer is now going to not look as bright. Just my personalopinion from my personal experience. I will be purchasing again, I really liked this concealer.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product, but too dark I wish I had listened to the reviews as this is too dark for me and I have a fair, not overly pale, complexion. Great formula, though!
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brightening it isnt as yellow as online but is full coverage and is nice under the eyes
Date published: 2015-04-28