HD Lifting Concealer is rated 4.047 out of 5 by 234.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So wonderful ěž lik it this concealer I order shade light And I thought it would be too light, but I found it medium very suitable for my skin, thank you GOD
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok, but needs more coverage Bought this to wear under my mineral foundation. Although the consistency is great, not too thick and not too thin, it does not have much of a covering ability.It cancelled out a little of the redness around my nose, but didn't do much for my dark circles or little bumps around my chin.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me I just love elf cosmetics and use them everyday, but I was disappointed with this concealer. I have very dark circles that are genetic, I've had them my whole life. I've had a hard time finding a really good concealer that covers them and lasts, looks natural, etc. This had such good reviews, I thought I'd try it. But the coverage is way too sheer for me. It goes on looking opaque, but once it's blended the coverage is sheer and the dark circles show. I did set it with powder, and it didn't settle into any lines under and around my eyes, which was great. But the coverage was just not enough.The best luck with concealer I've had so far is bare minerals solid concealer in the pot (don't know the name). You apply it with a brush and the coverage is excellent and looks very natural, but it does settle in the fine lines, and it's also quite expensive. I hoped that elf concealer would out-do it, but no such luck. I see that elf has a solid concealer, and one in a tube -- I'll have to try them.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality I brought this shade in brightening and im so happy I did! I use this as a highlight under my eyes and it is so rich and creamy and very pigmented! I love this and you cannot beat the price!!
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect coverage Bought this a couple days ago and put it on a pimple as soon as I got it and it was like it disappeared! Put it under my eyes and it looked like I had been well rested whereas I had looked like I had been awake for days prior to application. Best concealer I've ever used, hands down.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad color In the tube it looks even lighter than my skintone. But when I put it on make face it's very dark and orange. I bought the shade light which is definitely much darker than it looks in the tube. Waste of money for me.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage In my quest to try most, if not all e.l.f products, I bought the concealer. I actually bought 2, due to the fact that I was buying online, I wasn't sure my color (I am light skin) when looking at the computer screen. So I bought fair and light, thinking that I might use as a highlighter the fair one and the light as the concealer.They are of a liquid consistency but not one that would drip, it does stay in place. I was pleased with the medium coverage I get with them and they don't budge even when I don't set them with powder, and I might even have given them a 5 star review but they do have a but, the color.Like I said I bought fair and light, and amazingly the one that fit my skin color perfect was fair, and I am not a fair person, as I said I am light skinned, and I can even go to light-medium. So I tried the light one and it is a bit dark for me, I have been able to make it work due to the fact that, this one I always set with a powder that lightens the color. With the light one there is also a situation that might work great for you or against you, that is that the light one has a peach/orange tinge to it, in my case it wok great because it becomes a bit of corrector also, but I can't wear it alone.So I do recommend the concealer but careful with the color selection.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my best concealers yet I bought a while back and I am quite happy with the purchase. It does a very good job of concealing redness and bumps and the tone matches my skin very well. It is also fairly long lasting and when I am wearing it it's not visible. It works well no matter what kind of condition my skin is in.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Steer clear I place it under my eyes, after I put on my foundation. When I try to blend it in, the product balls up. It doesn't feel good. Not the product for me.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for under eyes I bought this a few days ago and I've been using it on my normal skin for daily use and it really gets the job done! It's a light coverage conceal but it's very satisfying, and I use for highlight and contour and it leaves me an airbrushed look (with proper blending of course)! Love this.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DOES NOT CREASE! I have been searching for a concealer that will not crease under my eyes and I have found it! This concealer is easy to apply and has medium to heavy coverage which I like as I have some discoloration under my eyes. It lasts all day/night and comes off easily when I wash my face. I have just been setting it with a pressed powder but I am here today to buy the setting powder :). I also really appreciate that all of these products are cruelty free and proud of it! Thanks ELF
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage I was expecting this to be runny and not blend well because it's a liquid but it is thicker than I thought and covers way better than I thought. It's not as yellow as I expected either, from the online photo - it's more skin color which is great. I apply and then let it sit for thirty seconds and then blend. I've tried lots and lots of high priced concealers and this I will keep using. I layer it with a cream concealer because my dark circles are very bad and I'm very happy with the results.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, except for sensitive or intolerant skin I received the HD Lifting Concealer in Adjusting just a few day ago. Initially I loved it, and it really concealed and hid my dark circles, but shortly after applying it and throughout the day I felt discomfort. At the end of the day I removed my makeup to find red, dry patches, and eye puffiness. I took a benedrayl to help relieve the reaction and still woke up to puffiness. The product does it's job, but if you have sensitive skin or prone to allergic reactions, it may not be for you.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful I own the purple & yellow color correctors. These are very creamy, easily blendable & pigmented enough to really conceal. I wish they had some orange colors to cover dark circles. For now I'll have to use the NYX orange pots.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Iffy Product I bought this product about a month ago and have been using it everyday. I bought it in the shade "light" hoping it would work for my light skin tone. After using this product under my eyes for the first time i saw that it was much darker then I expected. I s, 13 years old and already have a few sun wrinkles under my eyes. Even after setting the concealer with the "Rimmel Stay Matte Powder" I had very visible creases under my eyes. Overall the consistency of the product is great but the performance lacks. I would suggest this product to young beginners as it is a great value for the quality of the product.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fair This is a very dark concealer. NOT a true "Fair" tone. I do, however, like the consistency. The coverage seem like it will also be good, given it was the right shade for my skin. I think I will try this in the brightening shade, since it has better reviews.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks Like Dirt... I got this in fair and it is horribly dark. It looks like I put dirt on my face. You can use this as a really ugly liquid bronzer
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had to purchase More! I love this concealor. At first I purchased only 1 in Balanced to use for my dark circles! I LOVE IT. I think it works really well for dark circles just make sure you blend in ur product really well especially in Banalanced because it turns whitish when applying. I have Dark skin so I make sure I blend it good. I Loved this product In balanced so much that I ordered 2 more (:
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creammmyy I bought the balancing version. It is very pigmented and creamy. It also does not feel cakey or heavy.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not available in my color!! What up with that?! I love, love, love Elf products and use them just like everyone else. However this one is too light. The darkest it comes is a medium and I ended up using it to highlight as opposed to concealing. I am in the caramel foundation and I was hoping to get something to match that. Its fairly new so hopefully they are developing more shades. No shade:/
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for The price One tube lasted me around 2 months of daily use so it's definitely a lot of product. It's pretty creamy instead of watery like the double ended concealer from elf. I will say though, it is very greasy and shiny looking. I don't use any foundation or anything on my face other than just concealer so I make sure you use a mattefying powder on top. The elf powder one is too grainy and cakey so I use a high end brand for powder. I bought 2 more tubes to last me a good while. Definitely recommend! Stock up while it's available! Also I use the shade Fair. Before the summer it was too dark for my skin tone but fortunately i tanned so it's perfect now. Fair is actually like a light tan.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brightening concealer. Little goes a long way. This product is pretty great. Elf products usually you only use a small amount, which is true for this HD concealer. I have this concealer in brightening. And a little goes a long way with this product!
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brightening This shade does an excellent job. It really does brighten wherever you lay it on. Definitely will be re purchasing.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really well! I've been using this concealer for a few months and it works really well. When you first start using it, it's a little interesting. For me, I noticed that the concealer sort of had a peppermint smell and a slight cooling effect. I always use this under my eyes and even if I don't set it with a powder I have never experienced any problems. This concealer works well and is super affordable!
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get this! I bought this to help cover some bruises but I find myself using it all the time. I am fair skinned. I use it under my eyes and down the center of my nose. It is easy to blend and a little goes a long way. Great product. I am talking about the lilac color. I bought other colors but this seems to be the one I get the most use from.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this prodict I bought three colours: fair, balancing, and adjusting. I love to use the fair on my lids and under my eyes. My eyelids have a yellowish tone to them and I love using the fair colour to get my eyelids to match the rest of my skin colour
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High End Quality! I purchased this concealer on a whim when I was looking for a new one. I was hoping to find one at the drugstore to replace my pricey Mac Prolongwear. And let me tell you this stuff is great! It blends like a dream, goes on flawlessly, and lasts just as long as my Mac concealer does! I wore them side by side to test this out in the humid heat of Nebraska at a back to back baseball games, and at the end of the night I couldn't tell the difference between the two! So happy to have found this product! If you're thinking of trying the Mac prolongwear I would say pick one of these up first to save some money first! LOVE IT!
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great consistency, and coverage. Im 52 this year and am starting to have more and more problems not easily resolved with my skin. I use this concealer all over my face as a foundation and let me tell you it looks marvelous darlings! And to top it all off it stays true even when I'm perspiring in the warm June heat. And its Oregon! I like the light texture and feel after it goes on my skin and the coverage is perfect! I couldn't ask for more in a high end product and haven't found it to be truthful. I used to try samples from the dept store counters but those high priced jars of foundation and youth cream just didn't make me feel any different nor did it do much for my pores or now sagging skin. This lifting HD concealer is the one to try and keep using year after year. I follow it up with the HD powder and I'm set. Thanks so much for making this product affordable and easily obtained. Target now carries it and the one I go to is a smaller outlet so I didn't think they would ever start stocking it. They have and I'm feeling much better about myself ever since using this product.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! I've been a makeup artist for about 35 years and I've tried every makeup brand on the market and I must say that in recent years E.L.F. has really stepped up to the plate with some of it's new products and this is one of them. The thing I love most about E.L.F. products is that if they don't completely step up to the plate, I can't get very upset because their dupes cost 10 times less than the high end disasters I've purchased through the years. One because I know that E.L.F. colors can be a little screwy and I'm fair, I got the "brightening" and it is right on the mark for my skin tone. One thing, you have to use a very light hand with this product as a little goes a very long way. I'm not going to say it's the best thing in this past order but for $3.00, I will find a good use for it because it doesn't cake or crease but I won't say that I will be using it as a concealer, more light a highlighter for the center line of my face. May or may not purchase again.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very highlighting I have the yellow shade. I apply this under my eyes for a bright under eye and its so good. I apply this under my regular shade of concealer and the effect is so amazing. If you have bad dark circles, you need this! LOVE
Date published: 2015-06-12