HD Lifting Concealer is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 330.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works to conceal This is definitely pigmented and easy to blend out. I use it almost everyday.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please make a lighter shade I bought this a couple months ago. The coverage is great and is easy to blend. Sadly the lightest shade is still way to dark for me. If you are very pale I do not recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from fair is light, light is medium, and medium iS deep What a horrible shade selection. All colors a shade darker than they say (fair is light, light is medium, and medium is deep). I am medium in everything and the medium in this is way too deep. Can't tell you the results cause I couldn't even try it is way too dark. I'll post 2 medium shades next to elf's medium to show the difference.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Amazing concealer! But.... I bought this a week ago and I am in love with it. I think it's comparable to the maubelinne fit me or nyx hd concealer. It gives medium coverage, a flawless application and has minimum creasing. I love everything about it, Except for the fact that it only comes in 3 shades......ELF really needs to fix their shade range, it has gotten better over the years though. If you can't find your share in this concealer, then go buy the wet and wild photofocus concealer which IS 10x better.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FAIR IS ACTUALLY MEDIUM Oh my god. I was so excited that there was such an affordable concealer and it was by elf so I decided to give it a go. Hooooly cow. I saw reviews of people complaining that light is more like medium, so since I have a light medium compelxion i got fair. Well, fair is literally so orange toned and it's more like medium. I can't even imagine what light would be! Aside from the colour, it covered undereye circles ok but made them look like alligator skin :/ I'm returning this as soon as possible.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bad shade range I think this is a decent product formula, coverage, and finish wise. But I cant really wear it because I have light skin with pink undertones, and I bought the shade fair and it is way too dark and it has these weird grey tones. If ELF had better colors this would be amazing especially for 3 dollars!!
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not For Pigmented Skin! I have this concealer in the green colour and the neutral colour that matches my skin tone. I haven't used the green one in at least a year, but I suppose it does what it's expected to do to an extent, however once you go to cover it up with foundation, it either smears or honestly, just disappears. The shade I bought to use as actual concealer has a nice colour to it, however it is just awful to try and cover up redness. Because of it's smeary texture, it's a pain to blend, and when you do, it's almost as if you didn't put anything on. Definitely not MY personal favourite product, but if you're just looking to cover up a couple spots, I can see it working well for you.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not worth it I bought this 3 months ago. I bought "light", but it is definitely darker and is orange on the skin.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 'Fair' is more of a 'Light' - too dark for me! I love the coverage and application of this product! I only wish that the container were larger, and the color was a better match!Although it works with some strategic blending, this concealer is very dark on my skin. I have used this concealer almost daily for two months, and it is near empty.Works well under eyes, not drying. Lighter colors/ less-tan porcelain please!
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Very BEST! Whoever says the Fair shade is a medium/dark product is WRONG. I have light skin with an olive undertone and it is PERFECT for me! I can see this not working for light skin with pink undertones but for me it's a perfect shade so disregard the medium/dark comments... In terms of the actual product, I will never again buy another concealer. The value is AMAZING and this product smells nice, applies smoothly and evenly and keeps my dark circles at bay all day long!
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color is too dark. I bought this a couple of weeks ago in the shade fair and it was way too dark for my skin tone. Although it does blend well. I would not recommend this for people with really fair skin.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Dark I bought the Fair shade of this concealer and it is way too dark for my skin tone. If you actually have fair skin I would not recommend
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT FOR MEDIUM/TAN SKIN TYPE I bought this in Fair and it's perfect for my skin tone! I would say I am a medium/tan skin type. This concealer has good consistency and lasts long.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage and formula, Poor color choices. I love the formula of it, but the shade is a tad dark so i need to use a lighter foundation over it. ELF, get yourself together and get shades for your I-never-leave-the-house pale girls!!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair is not light I bought fair as a color that was supposed to be light so as the highlight my under eyes, but it is almost darker than my skin tone. The problem with that is I am not a 'fair' girl. I may be white but I'm almost as dark as my friend who's half black. I can basically wear her winter foundation in the summer, so... Also, I don't know how to describe it but the color is not darker than my skin tone, however it is a different color. IDK. The actual product is really nice, just fix the shades.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lightest shade is too dark Was excited to try this out but the lightest shade is too dark and made my under eye area an orange colour. I'm light coloured with a cool undertone usually porcelain or ivory in foundations! Not recommended if you are pale! product had a good consistency and smell wasn't an issue! Would recommended for darker skin tones
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Formula This is my go to liquid concealer. Product blends and covers well. Does well for 4-6 hours, 8 if set with powder.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Coverage, Too Few Shades :( I absolutely love this concealer, no matter if my skin is oily, dry, or anywhere in between, this concealer does the trick every time. I've even used this concealer as a full-coverage foundation. My only issue is that the lightest shade is still way too dark. I can't wear this unless it's summer or I have a fake tan. ELF PLEASE MAKE MORE SHADE!!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring back yellow !! The yellow shade (they called it brightening I think?) was amazing. I went through at least 10 if not 20 before they stopped making it a few years ago. I miss it :-(
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT GOOD I wanted to love this so much because of the price and all the reviews but it's not good. Not to mention the range is completely horrible. When you open it, it smells of windex. I wore it once and it caused my under eye to be very red. Not to mesnfiok if also creases even when you set it with powder. I tried it a second time to give it a chance again, but after i took my makeup off the next morning. I wake up to BOTH of my eyes red and RAW like they're burnt. And one of my eyes is swollen. Do not buy.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I love this product and it lasted all day long with a kinda dewy finish that I like! It looked super smooth and blended very nicely. The one thing, is that even the lightest shade isn't that light, and I am very pale it's they had a few lighter shades I would've given this 5 stars
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great concealer The picture of the green HD lifting concealer always throws me off - it's not even one of the color choices for this type of concealer (?? - why have that be the default picture when that color isn't even offered). Anyway, I purchased the light shade and it covers beautifully and lasts all day! I really wish the Color Correcting Stick was in stock - I really want to try the green for when I have a breakout! Hurry up with it already :)
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not alot of Shades I just received my product and I got it in the color "Fair" and it was too dark for me...need more colors ASAP please
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no very good! :( i got this concealer a while ago and I have a very fair skin tone i have to use the lightest shade from the tarte shape tape concealer. This product was way to dark for me and it oxidized a lot and it was ver orange! I was super bummed because I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE e.l.f and all there other products are great* I don't wear foundation so I don't know if they would have my shade* but i wish that they had more skin tone options. I would recommend this product to some of my friends because it would work for them.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Color Range is Just Depressing A few years ago, I bought an ELF liquid concealer (I think it was in the shade "porcelain" or "light ivory" or something). I found that it was great for covering skin blemishes (but a bit dark for concealing underneath the eyes). So a few months ago when I went to CVS in search of another concealer, I came across this product. I was excited because I'd forgotten how cheap ELF makeup was, so obviously I snatched up the lightest shade and checked out. When I got home, I tried it on and was horrified to see how dark it was. Looking back, I guess I should've known it would be dark just by the greyness of the product visible through the packaging, but one would think that a face product labeled as "fair" would actually live up to its name. This shade is the lightest shade in their 3-color concealer range, which I find sad because it isn't light at all. It comes off as a horrid orangey-grey color that you would have to see to believe. Absolutely horrible. I'm wondering whatever happened to my old favorite ELF concealer!Another con to this product is the bulkier packaging. I'm glad that ELF has decided to re-vamp their appearance, but a lot of their newer, "improved" products have been given larger packaging, making it difficult to throw in your purse for on-the-go use.That being said, the product itself seems to be good for its price. I think it's very thick, though, so steer clear of this if you like thinner, more light-weight face makeup.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brightening HD Lifting concealer This is one of the best concealers for truly fair skin tones, but it is rarely in stock. I do not know what Elf has against this color since the comments say that it is very popular with women with fair skin.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from what shade? my friend recommended this to me, but im a little confused with shades. i usually go for a middle man between medium and fair because i have southeastern asian skin, but im on the lighter side.but there are very limited shades, so which shade should i buy?
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed. I really like how it looks on the skin and the price is awesome!I bought the shade light to try since they are always out of medium at my Target or either do not carry it. Light ended up being a great match for my medium toned skin. The medium was slightly too dark for me, which never happens, maybe in the summer if I get a bit of tan?Just as good if not better than my Revlon color stay concealer in medium. It holds up really well during the day but does start to wear off slightly late in the evening but it does not look bad like some do just less coverage.I have found that the best way to apply and attain the coverage I want is to apply directly to areas I want covered and then tap it in to blend with the Studio Mineral Powder Brush which is a small brush that is the perfect size for concealer. I have only been using this on top of my sunscreen and set with loose powder this summer and my oily skin has never held up this well. Update: this is still my go to concealer, the only downside is that I have to replace it monthly when normally I get a couple months of use out of my Revlon colorstay concealer. However, I am still not using any foundation just this and setting powder. My skin is able to breath more and I feel more natural.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Concealer SOLD OUT? I fell in love with the brightening tone, when will it be back in stock? Its a holy grail product for me
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't beat the price! I bought this in hopes for a little bit of coverage for beach days or for when I don't want a full face of foundation. Turns out, this has more coverage than my $40 foundation! This product has medium coverage and is great for blemishes. My only complaint is that the shade selection is terrible! I have fair skin and I can only use this product in the summer because their lightest shade only matches me when I have a tan. I'm sure other girls are also wanting a bigger color selection because there are only 3 shades.
Date published: 2016-12-31