HD Lifting Concealer is rated 3.9326 out of 5 by 89.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works wonders! In love, it covers everything! If your kind of pale or have redness, the fair works great!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair is NOT for the fair skinned... I bought this concealer in Fair and it is incredibly dark on my only slightly pale skin. I got the 'brightening' one in a Refresh kit at the same time and it is much better for covering up and brightening any area. I would say they either need to lighten up the Fair formula or offer an Ivory version for those who don't want their undereyes or blemishes to be darker than the rest of their foundation.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg, finally!! I have very dry skin and I have never found a concealer, high end or drug store, that didn't look cracked and cakey in the middle of the day...until this one! This one looks pretty much like it did when I applied it, at the end of the day. I love it!
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Surprised by how little it will blend I really thought I would like this concealer, but I am surprised at how much it does not work for me. I purchased it in light and green to cover up the red blotches I get all over my face once in a while, since I have occasionally acne prone and sensitive skin, but the green doesn't neutralize, it just goes on green and won't blend on my skin. I have tried several strategies. The light color will blend to my skin tone but makes the entire area look dry and flakey. I would not recommend this item. I have  never had a concealer that didn't blend and didn't cover as bad as this one. 
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Performs well but it bothered my skin I love many elf products, but unfortunately I had itching and got a milia near my eye after using this. Perhaps the formula is too heavy for me though I did wash it off well every night. Methylisothiazolinone, the preservative used seems to cause allergic reactions in many women, so that may explain the itching.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could use a better shade range. I bought the "fair" and "brightening" shades. The "brightening" is very yellow, but it blends out well and does its job. The "fair" is pretty dark, probably more suitable for olive or tan skin tones. It is just like to picture online; I was hoping that was just bad lighting, but alas, it is true to color. However, my mom has tan skin and I think she will really like it, so it's not a loss. The pigmentation is good. For the price it is a great value, if the shades match you. 
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too yellow and does not cover under-eye circles The tone fair was just too yellow! I put it on and it was extremely noticeable as it did not match my skin tone at all. It also didn't do much to cover my circles...which are not even that dark. Would not recommend. 
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG THIS STUFF IS AMAZING!!!!!! I have a lot of redness on my face and I've tried tons of products to cover it, none of them have ever worked as good as this! I bought mine in tone correcting green and it's soooooo awesome! It blends to perfection, totally not cakey, and gives a flawless finish when worn under Foundation. I would not use this on top of Foundation due to the slight green tint when blended, but underneath i, it looks flawless. And the price is insanely cheap for the quality! Will totally repurchase!
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality, Amazing Price! I have used concealer from almost every makeup line, from $4 drugstore brands to $30 high-end lines, and compared to them all, the Brightening formula from ELF is one of my favorites. I have hereditary dark circles that are so bad I don't leave the house without concealer. I only need a few dots of the brightening, blend thoroughly and set with powder. I just cannot believe how well the formula chances the look of my eye area. I find the coverage to be excellent, and it blends easily. For my skin tone, the color works so well over my circles.  The product does have a tendency to settle a bit into fine lines, but I find that a primer, and powder help to keep the coverage even. So amazing, especially for the incredibly cheap price point!
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Order one shade lighter..comes very dark I bought this and love non-greesy cover & the smooth way it applies as well.the reason I gave it three stars b/c it comes very odd, for me I am fair skin and i tried the light and the fair what I have to do it mix the color to get it just right.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This review is for the "Brightening" shade only... I didn't even bother trying the lightest "skin colored" concealer shade because I could tell by the pictures that it would be either too pink, too orange or too dark. I've been using the Brightening shade for months now and I absolutely love it. I've been using it under my eyes to brighten but recently I've figured out that it's almost my perfect foundation shade. If it were slightly darker it would be perfect. You see, my skin is YELLOW, like butter, just like this concealer. In natural light every foundation I've tried is too pink or too orange. Why can't companies make true yellow foundations like this concealer? So many people say "try MAC, try MAC!" Well, I have tried MAC and their stuff is too orange. Yellow and orange are not the same! In the picture you can see this concealer next to MAC's Studio Fix Powder in NC20... MAC matched me as NC20, yeah right. The color on my wrists is not the same as my face and neck, that was just the most convenient place to show the difference between them. My neck is probably the yellowest place on my body, is that a word? I ordered a backup of this concealer but now I'm thinking I should've ordered 4 backups so I can start using this as my foundation. Now, the stats. I don't detect any fragrance, it just smells kind of dusty to me. It has great pigmentation. It sets pretty fast. I use my fingers to blend, swiping it on quickly and then patting it to blend any streaks. It doesn't crease under my eyes, and no cake. I love it, I just wish they would sell the yellow shade in a large bottle as a foundation. Come on, ELF, please?!
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these concealers! I got the yellow and green ones...yellow is wonderful for under eye circles and green cancels out the red discoloration on my face perfectly. It`s smooth, pigmented and lasts all day when set with powder. I am really pleased!!
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's so orange Bought this a while ago in "fair" because I have light skin. I have pretty bad dark circles under my eyes and pretty clear skin otherwise, so I got this solely for the correction of my dark circles. It is WAY to dark to be called fair and it has distinct orange tint. The only reason this does not have a one star review is because if you have a medium skin tone that is quite orangeish, it would cover up blemishes really well as it is quite pigmented.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too much green I bought the green concealer because I've been told that green concealer works well with asian skin but it was just too much green.  It didn't blend well into my skin and made me look like the hulk.  Don't know if the other colors are good though.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from cool Coverage is ok I guess....but it smells like Froot Loops! 
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average concealer, poor shade choices I bought this in fair and it's way to dark for me.  I would say the fair is actually well into the medium tone range.  The coverage is average to good, it covers blemishes, but doesn't do much for large areas of redness, which is why I bought the green one as well. 
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the brightening, fair is too dark. I bought both the fair and brightening shades about a month ago and I agree with the other reviewers, the fair is too dark of a shade for its name. I can make it work with powder or under foundation, but alone it sticks out on my pale skin.The brightening concealer, however, is now my go-to concealer for everything. It's perfect for under eye circles and tones down redness as well. It's also perfect if you have yellow undertones as a normal concealer. In addition I bought the green shade which is good for subtle redness correction, but couldn't really be built for darker redness.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I am very fair and chose to buy Brightening based on the reviews that said Fair was too dark. As a lover of Benefit's "High Beam", this really goes well under foundation with highlighting the features you choose to brighten, at a great price! It wears off a little easy but I can live with that. I have dark purplish/blue under eye circles and this covers them nicely. It dries the dark circles out a little bit, but all concealers I have tried do that, so I'm thinking it's my skin! I use with the HD under eye powder. Wish I could buy it by the tub. 
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I have tried several of the ELF concealers because of the bags under my eyes from allergies.  I put this on for @ 15 min before applying my makeup to let it set.  It is great!!!  Back for more!  I am allergic to many products but not this one!
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so good I bought the GREEN hd concealer thinking it would acturally help the redness of my acne go down but as soon as you blend it in it looks like nothing happened to my face. i did not see a difference but it was worth a try.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm so disappointed I wanted to like this product so badly!!! the color if horrible. I bought the FAIR one and let me tell you, I applied it and looked like raccoon. It's so dark. I'm so sad I didn't like it. The quality and texture of the product itself is great. But the color is so off!
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good hider of issues! I bought this concealer and use it to hide puffy dark circles, breakouts, and redness. It goes on smooth, blends well, and lasts a decent amount of time. I was thrilled I received another one in my Elf beauty bundle and plan to keep it my purse for touch ups. I recommend this product!
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I bought this product in the green adjusting color and it has done wonders! I was a little skeptical about it first, because it is so pigmented and green. However, once I blended it out and put on regular concealer over it, I really saw a difference. This product is light when it is on my face and it doesn't cause any breakouts.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! My sister told me about elf cosmetics and how cheap and good they were so I decided to give it a try. I bought this $3 concealer in brightening and it is WAY BETTER than $15 concealer I have bought in the past. It brightens up the dark circles under my eyes. The only thing is that you have to use a concealer brush with it otherwise you don't get a good enough coverage
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing coverage I just received this concealer today and it is amazing. I have dry skin and it doesn't look cakey or patchy on blemishes, or under the eye. Love it
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very poor product, poor consistency , poor coverage
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too orange! The product I bought was 'fair' and is just too orange for my face. It doesn't seem to cover dark circles at all or acne scars. I've heard people rave about this concealer so I'm quite disappointed.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fair, got brightening works great! Got the brightening concealer, since I am so pale and read the reviews of the light colors, i love this, I use it to highlight as well as conceal. It works great I use it on my eyes nose and a little on the forehead as i have a bit of discoloration. It works great, and blends well with my foundation.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colors are not Right! This is a good concealer, but after having bought the color light first and realizing it was more of a Medium, I bought Fair and it is still too dark although I have used it for a while now. Fair is just not fair enough for us pale ladies! But it does apply nicely, with a good consistency and color payoff.I might try the Brightening, but I am not yellow-toned so I don't want it to be too yellow.I would recommend, but with reservations.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great! fantastic for under eye or highlighting! so so impressed! def a steal!!!! must buy!!
Date published: 2014-02-06