HD Lifting Concealer is rated 3.9471 out of 5 by 208.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great concealer option! I've never really used concealer except for under-eye coverup, and even that was a crayon rather than a liquid formula. I purchased the "brightening" shade of the lifting concealer and was not disappointed! It's very easy to apply and blend, it stays put all day, and brightens up the dark zones of your face very easily. I use mine for contouring, as well. The only complaint I can make is that the package is rather small. I've only been using mine for two weeks and already I can tell I'll have to buy more soon.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome concealer I have been buying this concealer for a while now, mostly because of how affordable it is. I love it so far. It has a light feel and covers the redness I have on my cheeks very well. I only wish there was a slightly lighter shade available though. I am very fair skinned, more porcelain, with red cheeks and nose. So given the lightest shade they have available is fair, it is slightly darker than I would like but it still is a very awesome product especially for the price.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shade: Brightening I just started using this on my chin, under eyes, nose and forehead. It works great as a highlighter! I also use a gold shimmer powder on top to set it, and my face really glows!Plus, my chin has been broken out pretty bad all winter and this does a pretty good job of covering that up.The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because it doesn't quite last all day.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works ok but not great coverage I use this under my eyes and it works great in that area, but if I have a breakout, it doesn't do a great job of covering spots. I think that the acne fighting foundation has better coverage than this concealer for darker spots (green concealer can help with this but I have used better concealers). I would buy this again because it does has its perks, helps me to reduce dark circles around eyes but the ultimate purpose of a concealer is to cover spots, and it isn't a miracle worker. I'm also only giving it three stars because I feel that even the lightest shade is too dark for my fair skin tone, would like to see more range. Decent product but could be improved.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yellow is Great undereye concealer I bought the yellow specifically for the under eye area and it works great for that. It doesn't crease and really brightens up my eye. I've also noticed that I don't need a banana colored powder to use in that area when I use this, I can just use my translucent powder to set it.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not a fan. I bought this product today in the shade "fair". This product is no where near the right shade for fair skinned people. It was orangey, and very thick and cakey on the skin. Overall i was not impressed and wish I had just repurchased the concealer that also has a highlighter on the other end.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for dark undereye circles I thought this would help conceal my dark purple undereye circles, but it actually made them look even darker. Disappointed! I have yet to find anything that conceals the darkness.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Product! This is the best concealer I have ever bought (I'm 59 yrs old). I bought this product in shade fair a few months ago, just after buying an Urban Decay product. I haven't used the Urban Decay product since I used the elf product.It is truly amazing for these reasons:1. It doesn't settle in fine lines and wrinkles.2. It reduces slightly the appearance of my 11's (very deep).3. It TOTALLY conceals my very, very dark under eye circles.4. It slightly reduces the appearance of the lines around my lips.5. It slightly reduces the appearance of my nose to mouth lines.6. It brightens the area under my eyes in a soft and diffused way.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpected results The brightening concealer is amazing. I have horrendous hereditary dark circles that I have used multiple products from numerous brands to conceal them and so far in my experimenting the brightening concealer is top.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this a few weeks ago and I love it ,I use it over all my other high end concealers!It doesn't crease or crack even when you don't set it with powder,and theres no flasbacks in pictures!For me this is a winner!
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to concealer I have worn this in Fair for several months, and I love it! It is my go-to concealer most days. I use some of the other ELF concealers for times that I wear heavier makeup, but I use the Lifting Concealer almost everyday. I often use it with just the Tone Adjusting Primer and Tone Correcting Powder when I don't want to wear foundation. It covers my flaws, and I love how smoothly it goes on.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I adore this product I have medium to dark skin and I absolutely love how this product goes on. The blending ability is awesome and the color is great once you blend it down. I use this for under my eyes, eyebrow cleanup, and to clean up my lipsticks. Always will repurchase.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Balancing Concealer I really love the thickness of the concealer and the how easily it blends. It works better than my $25 IT concealer!
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor features I bought this a few months ago, and I wish I didn't. Very difficult to blend, like chalk. Caked up, very obvious that I was wearing something on my face.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Green! Got the Green Adjusting concealer, and it's fantastic! Has a smooth formula, with good coverage, but there is a fine line between "just enough" and "too much". Will last a long time, and well worth it, for such a low price!
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Concealer I think this concealer has good coverage, no odd smell, and it doesn't crease if I set it with a powder. The only thing I don't like is the color selection. I noticed that as we're going into the winter months, the fair shade isn't light enough for me.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Covers your imperfections I bought this two weeks ago and I liked it. Although my skin can be dry sometimes this makes it more noticeable.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "fair" is NOT fair! okay so I bought the shade "fair" and IT WAS SO DARK!!!!! LIKE IM NOT EVEN THAT FAIR AND THIS IS SOOO DARK!!!!! like even though it wasn't expensive it was a total waste of money, if any of you are paler like me, DONT PURCHASE IT IS SOOO DARK
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible I had to get a new concealer so I bought this in fair. I have very pale skn and thought this would be the perfect color. Its like orange and really gross
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good concealer- not full coverage though. I recently bought this concealer in the color Brightening because I saw it had pretty good reviews and I really needed a good daily-use under eye concealer. This was a pretty good buy. I had previously been using Maybelline's Fit Me concealer in Fair for my under eye area. I ended up liking this one better. The maybelline one made my dry skin look super oily and it wore off really fast not to mention, also gave me bad breakouts, but this one just gave me a nice glow that didn't look oily and lasted longer (I used a setting powder with both). It wasn;t perfect though. It creased some and I noticed I got a few black heads on my cheek area after using it for a week. Overall though, it had decent coverage but not quite enough to cover my purple circles. I actually had to do 2 layers + my foundation to get it to my desired coverage. If you have light to no under eye circles, this would probably be perfect for you especially if you just wanted to use it as a highlight. But if you have medium to dark under eyes, I would take caution. Though if you are like me, and the Maybelline one everyone raves about doesn't really work for you, then you might want to try this because it is cheaper and better in my opinion, but not perfect.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lid doesn't seal and breaks easily Lid broke after second use. I want to love these products but the packaging makes it impossible to travel etc.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love love this concealer. I always battled and jumped from brand to brand looking for a concealer that could cover completely my under eye circles and this one did just that. It's not to thick and not to oily it just the perfect consistence for a mate and smooth looking skin. I also bought the green and the kind of purple colored ones because lately I have been breaking out and having spots in my skin and this covers them perfectly. Thankfully now they look perfect and you do not even have to apply a lot for it to cover.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Coverage I bought this product in the summer in the shade light and it was a little dark but because of my tan it worked... now with the tans fading and snow coming I don't know if this is too dark for my face in general!!! I'm not too light, I'm usually a shade light to medium... the store I went to didn't have fair though so maybe that shade will work a bit better... otherwise you'll be blending this thing in like a nut!!!
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super amazing I bought this to just try it out ! And it I'm in love it's super light weight wear it for everyday basis , it does last all day on if you aren't outside sweating . But overall I'm above pleased with this item
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So brightening!! When I used this product for the first time I was in shock about how brightening this concealer is! This product blends really well. To blend I used my beauty blender. I wish more came in the tube, but overall this product is really amazing.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark under eye circle eraser I just bought and tried this concealer in Balancing. It made my under eye circles disappear. It creased a bit despite wearing primer, but nothing too noticeable. I have sensitive skin and this product didn't give irritation or tearing. Also I love the formula being lightweight and the wand applicator is very practical.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glowing skin I luv this product,it does an amazing job of brightening and covering under eye problem areas:-)!! The product is amazing and the price is outstanding! I love elf products and I especially love discovering new ones to fall in love with. thank you, Doreen
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Concealer ever it does not crease like all the high end brands. i have tried so many but this is the best one i have ever used. i love elf products
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage While this product has good coverage, even the lightest shade is a little too dark for me. On a daily basis I put on concealer and powder but no foundation and my face looks very patchy when I use this alone, it's good with foundation though. I went shopping and accidentally bought a darker shade but it looks awesome as liquid bronzer.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh I bought this concealer in the colour 'Fair' and I've tried using it but it shows up sort of Orange on my skin and it's not that great for covering up red spots from acne. It may work for others, it just didn't work for me.
Date published: 2015-09-06