HD Lifting Concealer is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 298.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I literally bought this one on a whim. But I'm glad I did!!I bought the light shade. My skin is light-medium with yellow undertone. I usually wear Makeup forever Ultra HD in Y335 - Dark Sand. Gosh how much I love this concealer.It blends so perfectly into my skin tone and smooth it out nicely. The light shade is almost identical to Nars radiant concealer in Ginger as I'm using that before trying ELF concealer. Gave me the same kind of effect :)
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything I've been looking for I've had this for about a month and I use it every day especially under my eye. They need to remake this as a foundation. This concealer is literally life. Every other one I've tried has been a weird shade on my skin, too think, too thin or costs me my arm and leg. It blends perfectly with a brush although I prefer my beauty blender and the coverage is exactly what I was looking for. My only complaint is that it's too small of a container to use on my entire face. And I can't really say that it's "lifting" however the way it blends I think it would be great on mature skin. I would pay 5 times as much for this concealer but thank goodness I don't have to. This is a must repurchase for me.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I've been using this concealer for a couple years now and I love it. Blends well, has a lifting effect, and doesn't break my face out..... and with that said, everything breaks my face out. My daughter has even started using it.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great product, just need more shades I absolutely love this product. Thankfully the lightest color was a good shade for me, but I feel elf is really loosing a large range of customers because they lack a good shade range. It hides my dark circles well, it's easy to blend, and really feels great on.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Concealer! I purchased this concealer a few weeks back, I had never really tried concealer before and figured I should give it a go. It was nice on the wallet for one which drew me in first. It feels very nice on my skin, not heavy and blends out very well when I match it with their liquid foundation. My only semi complaint would be that the shade is a bit darker than I was hoping for. I have pale skin and the lightest shade is probably a shade darker than my skin tone. That being said, it blends out so perfectly that I would never know the difference in tones.It seems to last a long time on my skin. I work at a coffee shop and have a lot of steam being thrown in my face the whole day. It doesn't run or cake up, holds up very well!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible shade range I am fair, but not extremely fair to the point where finding foundations is difficult. The shade fair is SO DARK!! I put it on my face to see if it would work better for a blemish spot concealer and it was not even close. Really disappointed in ELF's shade range. Do not buy this if you're fair skinned
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love E L F. Absolutely love! Works great in the puffiness under my eyes and in my eyelids.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Off Color I get all of my elf products in the shade light which is a perfect match or a bit lighter but when I ordered this concealer in the shade light it was darker then my skin tone. I was surprised at this and thought maybe it would dry down to a lighter color but it ended up being even darker than to start ( more of a medium to medium dark shade). I was very disappointed and unsatisfied with the product.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Light Enough I bought this concealer thinking of my dark under eye circles. I have a medium skin tone so I went with the fair/light shade to brighten my eyes. The actual colour of this though , was to dark. When I tried using it , it creased horribly. I couldn't use it at all. Another thing wax that all the product had settled and you could see that the container was half full. I love elf but this was a miss for me. Wouldn't buy again
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a teeny tiny amount goes a loooooonnnnnngggggg way Fabulous concealer!!!!!! Started off looking like a over tired run down mother of 2 ended up looking like gigi hadid........OK I might have lied a little bit there. But seriously this concealer is fantastic and as my review title says a teeny tiny amount goes a long way like 3 tiny dots did everywhere I wanted to hide. The consistency is just right, not too thick not too thin just bang on where it needs to be. The coverage is fantastic ( bye bye under eyebags/suitcases hello wide wake looking peepers!) Definitely worth the price!
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great concealer and it works well with the Beautifully Bare Foundation.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is amazing! You can quickly and easily add it to your makeup routine.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have very dry, acne prone skin. I tend to get one to two small-medium sized zits a month, and usually they are the scabby, hard to conceal type. I also have circles under my eyes and I have been using this concealer for both. I love it! It blends well, doesn't look patchy/scaly or obvious over time. It layers well for light to heavy coverage depending on the zit or problem area. Lasts me all day and only looks a wee bit suspect at the very end of a long day.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAVORITE under eye brightening concealer I use this everyday as the highlight under my eyes. Keeps me looking bright and awake all day
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bad Name; Great Product I was lucky enough to get this in store, so I did not have any trouble with color selection. However, I DO believe that elf did a poor job in the names for these products. The "light" shade is the one I got, and is great for me, but just by the name, I would have never guessed it was for me, as my skin is a medium tan and I do use this more for spot concealing. The color match is perfect for my skin and so light, breathable, and blendable, while still providing decent coverage so those are all HUGE pluses for me.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I WILL LIVE BY THIS PRODUCT I actually didn't know about this concealer until I was referred to by a friend. So I was like for $3, why not try it. First application and I fell in love with the product. I bought the brightening and light concealer and I will continue to buy them because for the price, its totally worth it.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love!!! I've been using NYX concealer for a while and it wasn't cutting it. For $3, why not? I'm in love!! Perfect coverage for my fair skin. Great blend and not cakey at all.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok...so this "technically" isn't a concealer perse. It is but it isnt if that makes sense. It brightens for sure and does cover some dark circles but its not a full coverage. I still like but I will get the actual full coverage concealer next time. I dont have bad dark circles so this works for me. So, just beware if you have bad ones then opt for the concealer in the tube.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't match my skin tone I bought this in the color fair, and it had a grayish tint to it, which did not match my skin at all. I bought this in store and it was the closes color to my skin tone, but it just did not work for me. I have dark circles under my eyes and this didn't cover them very well. If the color matches and you aren't looking for high coverage then this concealer might work for you.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not repurchase I tried this concealer but I'm not loving it. I had to use a lot to cover my dark under eye circles. It creased and wore off very quickly.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Texture and Color are poor The quality is poor. Specifically the color is yellow not actually "light", and the texture dries enhancing pores and wrinkles (I'm 25 and barely have so am in shock to find a product having them be more noticeable). Most of the money goes in the nice packaging not the quality of the product. Not worth the investment.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad color The price, packaging, quality, stay, formula, brush, and size are all wonderful!! It's able to blend really well as well. However, the color is somewhat gray and does not work with my skin tone (lightish medium with yellow undertones) and i cant use it with my foundation, unfortunately.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not color accurate Bought this in fair, and it is very yellow. Yes yellow undertones help conceal the pink in my face, but this was way to yellow, and it's the lightest shade available.. never again.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't follow all reviews lol So I always check reviews before buying, and I love elf cosmetics so when I went to order this I read just about all the reviews. A great amount kept saying go one shade up as its dark this is not a recommendation for black women lol I went up one and well I guess I will have to use this as a highlight if anything. I do like the consistency I will be buying the medium just bc I love the brand. I'll also post a swatch for my woc. I only gave it one star bc of thinking the color swatch in the site made it appear brown to some degree.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like Good pigmentation, smooth application. Does crease without undereye primer and dries quickly. The "brightening" shade does have more yellow undertones than I expected, but I enjoy it
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect coverage- HD Lifting Concealer- Light. I purchased this because I haven't had too much luck with concealing the dark bags under my eyes. I have tan skin with yellow undertones and this color is perfection, I regret not buying in bulk because I feel like I am going to be using this daily rather than my MakeUpForever concealer. This is very easy to apply and the applicator it comes with applies smoothly without wasting product. I will definitely buy this again.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage but very dark I tried this after using the e.l.f. highlighter+under eye concealer. I bought the "light" shade because that's the shade I was using with the other product. Wow it is super dark! Looks orange or brown against my skin. Very noticeable. So I bought the "fair" shade and that works better. I like this product because it has good coverage, more so than the concealer+ highlighter. The yellow tone is really good at balancing out my dark circles. Get your shades consistent though, e.l.f.!
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shade "Brightening" is TERRIBLE! Ok before I start I want to say I LOVE their "Fair/Light" shade, So when I seen this Yellow tone "Brightening" shade I was so excited! I love my Yellow undertone concealers! I not only ordered this but got two! I tried it for the first time today and used it like I do the one in shade "Fair/Light" and it wore TERRIBLY! It was extremely cacky and thick! Not like the original formula that I LOVE. The smell is like actual paint. the other HD concealers smell citrusy. Just so disappointed
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING This is an amazing concealer! It works well, is quite pigmented, it's easy to blend, and doesn't wear of easily. Totally recommend it.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I love this concealer. It's the perfect thickness and creaminess. I have medium toned skin so the light was a perfect match for me, as it was far too dark to actually be a light toned concealer. Overall very happy with this product.
Date published: 2016-08-25