HD Lifting Concealer is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 355.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish this would have worked out I got this literally a week ago in store and was so excited to try it since some of my favorite beauty gurus spoke so highly of it. I got the shade Fair and was so disappointed when I tried it for the first time -- it oxidized on me so badly!! There's no way that an orange concealer can be made to work on my skin tone, no matter what. I don't know if it's just the individual product that I picked up or my skin, but it didn't work for me at all. I've been searching for the perfect, cruelty-free concealer for what seems like an eternity, and sadly, the hunt continues. Aside from this, the formula and the coverage were excellent. I still would only recommend this if you aren't pale, just in case the same thing happens to you.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair Is Not Fair Enough I bought this hoping to be able to use this, but this shade is far TOO dark for my pale skin. This shade is darker than my foundation from a different brand. That's not good.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well i bought this a week ago and it has been working great. the shade was a little darker once i opened the bottle but it looks fabulous on my skin! reading through the reviews of this product, i didn't know if i should buy it, but it has turned out the best concealer i have used yet. it stays on all day and is great for dry or oily skin.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dup for Glossier stretch concealer I LOVE this stuff. Combined with a primer or a good moisturizer under the eyes, I can press this into my under eyelids with a blender or my fingertips, and there's no creasing all day. I've used the much more expensive Glossier stretch concealer and this is better and cheaper. I have dry skin, and the Glossier version is just not creamy enough.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Fair!!!! Fair is not light AT ALL! It is a medium for sure. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Fair I bought this product at Target and was super excited to find it in fair. This is Not fair!!!
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing concealer for an amazing price I bought this in the shade "Light" by accident a month ago and I'm so glad I did. It is actually quite dark but it works on me right now because I'm tanned. Would not recommend for super fair skinned people. The formula is amazing and same with the coverage! I used to use the Nars one religiously... Now I have this one.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colouring too dark I bought this a few months back for under eye concealer in Fair. I also buy the under eye concealer and highlighter in the fair shade so expected the shades to be similar... however they are not even close (as pictured). Such a shame as now have to use the HD concealer and pack on light foundation/concealer on top, making it appear too thick and heavy... oh well.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love it but colors too dark Great product, but the fair is definitely NOT fair. Catch a clue Elf and fix your shades! Please!!! I would love to continue using this, but I can't because the shade is so off as many, many, MANY people have told you. please stop ignoring your customers!
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the BRIGHTENING! I am long time user of the BRIGHTENING shade, I use it everyday on my olive skin tone for under eye dark circles, and on my cheeks (or where ever I'm broken out) for redness. The texture and ingredients work well with my skin, and to find out they've discontinued it breaks my heart. I always buy several at a time, and now it's time to restock, I find I'm at a loss.The representative I chatted with suggested the corrective yellows in the cream variety as an alternative, those have different ingredients including mineral oil, and wax giving it different texture and negative results for my sensitive skin.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I'm in the group of people that actually love this concealer and the lightest color works really well for my skin tone. I like a very even, natural look to my foundation/concealer routine, so this concealer is perfect for me. It's very creamy and I've noticed that it evens out my skin. I use it on my under eyes and on any blemishes that I want to cover. I feel like it blurs and looks so natural under my foundation. I have even been wearing it on it's own with some powder on the weekends. I would highly recommend if you're on the light-medium skin tone side. As others have mentioned, I wouldn't attempt to use the light if you're fair skinned. I wouldn't say it's super long wearing. I generally have to re-apply between jobs, but I don't mind that because it's pretty perfect otherwise!I think some people have said it's comparable to high end stuff. I don't ever have the money to spend on higher end, so I'll take their word for it and run with it! :D
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Coverage!!! I ordered this concealer online a couple weeks ago and I received it about a week later with several other products (including the 5 piece gym set GWP). I was a little nervous about the color I so I ordered two...the fair shade and the light shade. I am a light/medium complexion and I know that ELF isn't always perfect with their shade ranges, I figured for $6 I could always mix them if they blended well and I liked the formula. Turned out the light shade was too dark for me...a little too tan but the fair shade was PERFECT! It brightens under my eyes and covers flawlessly. I've never had a concealer blend as smoothly as this does and I have never used anything less than a prestige brand concealer. Living in the desert where it's dry and makeup always separates and becomes patchy no matter what I do...I had very little hope for this concealer...I was so wrong. Even after being out in the heat for 12 hours this past weekend (110 degrees outside) my concealer DID NOT crease or budge. I am in awe. I think I found my holy grail drug store concealer. I always use my concealers as a highlight as well and the color payoff is exactly what I needed. I'll hold onto the light shade...once I pick up some more color this summer I may be able to utilize the shade...if not I will add it to my traveling case for my clients!
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Are you serious?! I was excited to see the word "Fair" at the drugstore, but I could easily contour with this... this is unusable for anyone with a Fair-Light complexion which is a huge disappointment. Don't forget to include products for women who are transparent and who are full of color.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No color for the extra-fair anymore I loved this concealer. It required very light application, so it lasted a long time. Now time to replenish, and the color "Fair" is now much darker! Some of us really are that pale! Now I'll have to switch brands. Very disappointed. The consistency and lasting power is so good, but it does me no good when it's the wrong color.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can't go wrong with E.L.F! You cannot go wrong with this concealer! Awesome coverage & lasts all day. My only complaint is that the 'fair' shade could be a bit lighter, but overall I will definitely continue to use this!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please don't discontinue I use both fair and light and this just blends so seamlessly on my skin. I basically use it as foundation with nothing else besides setting powder on my skin. I wish I could find a foundation ( or elf made one ) with the same formulation as this, as I run out too much.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awful color range The "fair" color is way too dark for my fair/light skin. It's almost grey looking which looks absolutely awful under my eyes and on blemishes. I'm quite disappointed but I guess for $3 I shouldn't get too upset.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product - Need more colour options.. I love this product, easy to apple, long wearing and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. However, there needs to be a better range of colours for this product. I used the lightest shade and it wasn't giving me the effect I was going for.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverage lovely finish I've used this every day since i received it (mainly under my eyes). It has a lovely flawless finish to it. I can't believe how cheap it is for the quality.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too dark I bought this online hoping that it would be a new go to concealer, but I can't use even the lightest shade because it is way too dark. I'm not super light skinned and even the color 'Fair' was too dark. I hope that they will release a wider shade range!
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair is unfair I really wish you guys would have a better shade range. I am not even the lightest of the light and fair is still too dark. Jeffree Star is right, there needs to be an almost white concealer. It did cover well, though but did oxidize a bit.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome concealer but please make lighter shades!! It's full coverage and doesn't crease so it's amazing but if you have fair skin even the lightest shade is too dark.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oxidization I picked up this item in Fair, the colour in the tube matched my skin tone pretty well but the second I put it on and started blending, the colour darkened so much. It became a medium-orangey tone instead. It looked like I tanned my under-eyes.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good. I've used this a few times, gets the job done pretty well for me, but it is so dark. I wish elf made more shades.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too dark, but good coverage I got the lightest shade thinking it would be comparable to the lightest shade of their concealer/highlighter duo. It's like 3 shades DARKER than that though. Bummer, because it seems to be good coverage and a nice feel on the skin. I would buy this again if they made more of a shade range for super pale people.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works to conceal This is definitely pigmented and easy to blend out. I use it almost everyday.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please make a lighter shade I bought this a couple months ago. The coverage is great and is easy to blend. Sadly the lightest shade is still way to dark for me. If you are very pale I do not recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from fair is light, light is medium, and medium iS deep What a horrible shade selection. All colors a shade darker than they say (fair is light, light is medium, and medium is deep). I am medium in everything and the medium in this is way too deep. Can't tell you the results cause I couldn't even try it is way too dark. I'll post 2 medium shades next to elf's medium to show the difference.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Amazing concealer! But.... I bought this a week ago and I am in love with it. I think it's comparable to the maubelinne fit me or nyx hd concealer. It gives medium coverage, a flawless application and has minimum creasing. I love everything about it, Except for the fact that it only comes in 3 shades......ELF really needs to fix their shade range, it has gotten better over the years though. If you can't find your share in this concealer, then go buy the wet and wild photofocus concealer which IS 10x better.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FAIR IS ACTUALLY MEDIUM Oh my god. I was so excited that there was such an affordable concealer and it was by elf so I decided to give it a go. Hooooly cow. I saw reviews of people complaining that light is more like medium, so since I have a light medium compelxion i got fair. Well, fair is literally so orange toned and it's more like medium. I can't even imagine what light would be! Aside from the colour, it covered undereye circles ok but made them look like alligator skin :/ I'm returning this as soon as possible.
Date published: 2017-03-13