HD Lifting Concealer is rated 3.9744 out of 5 by 195.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor features I bought this a few months ago, and I wish I didn't. Very difficult to blend, like chalk. Caked up, very obvious that I was wearing something on my face.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Green! Got the Green Adjusting concealer, and it's fantastic! Has a smooth formula, with good coverage, but there is a fine line between "just enough" and "too much". Will last a long time, and well worth it, for such a low price!
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Concealer I think this concealer has good coverage, no odd smell, and it doesn't crease if I set it with a powder. The only thing I don't like is the color selection. I noticed that as we're going into the winter months, the fair shade isn't light enough for me.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Covers your imperfections I bought this two weeks ago and I liked it. Although my skin can be dry sometimes this makes it more noticeable.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "fair" is NOT fair! okay so I bought the shade "fair" and IT WAS SO DARK!!!!! LIKE IM NOT EVEN THAT FAIR AND THIS IS SOOO DARK!!!!! like even though it wasn't expensive it was a total waste of money, if any of you are paler like me, DONT PURCHASE IT IS SOOO DARK
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible I had to get a new concealer so I bought this in fair. I have very pale skn and thought this would be the perfect color. Its like orange and really gross
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good concealer- not full coverage though. I recently bought this concealer in the color Brightening because I saw it had pretty good reviews and I really needed a good daily-use under eye concealer. This was a pretty good buy. I had previously been using Maybelline's Fit Me concealer in Fair for my under eye area. I ended up liking this one better. The maybelline one made my dry skin look super oily and it wore off really fast not to mention, also gave me bad breakouts, but this one just gave me a nice glow that didn't look oily and lasted longer (I used a setting powder with both). It wasn;t perfect though. It creased some and I noticed I got a few black heads on my cheek area after using it for a week. Overall though, it had decent coverage but not quite enough to cover my purple circles. I actually had to do 2 layers + my foundation to get it to my desired coverage. If you have light to no under eye circles, this would probably be perfect for you especially if you just wanted to use it as a highlight. But if you have medium to dark under eyes, I would take caution. Though if you are like me, and the Maybelline one everyone raves about doesn't really work for you, then you might want to try this because it is cheaper and better in my opinion, but not perfect.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lid doesn't seal and breaks easily Lid broke after second use. I want to love these products but the packaging makes it impossible to travel etc.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love love this concealer. I always battled and jumped from brand to brand looking for a concealer that could cover completely my under eye circles and this one did just that. It's not to thick and not to oily it just the perfect consistence for a mate and smooth looking skin. I also bought the green and the kind of purple colored ones because lately I have been breaking out and having spots in my skin and this covers them perfectly. Thankfully now they look perfect and you do not even have to apply a lot for it to cover.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Coverage I bought this product in the summer in the shade light and it was a little dark but because of my tan it worked... now with the tans fading and snow coming I don't know if this is too dark for my face in general!!! I'm not too light, I'm usually a shade light to medium... the store I went to didn't have fair though so maybe that shade will work a bit better... otherwise you'll be blending this thing in like a nut!!!
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super amazing I bought this to just try it out ! And it I'm in love it's super light weight wear it for everyday basis , it does last all day on if you aren't outside sweating . But overall I'm above pleased with this item
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So brightening!! When I used this product for the first time I was in shock about how brightening this concealer is! This product blends really well. To blend I used my beauty blender. I wish more came in the tube, but overall this product is really amazing.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark under eye circle eraser I just bought and tried this concealer in Balancing. It made my under eye circles disappear. It creased a bit despite wearing primer, but nothing too noticeable. I have sensitive skin and this product didn't give irritation or tearing. Also I love the formula being lightweight and the wand applicator is very practical.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glowing skin I luv this product,it does an amazing job of brightening and covering under eye problem areas:-)!! The product is amazing and the price is outstanding! I love elf products and I especially love discovering new ones to fall in love with. thank you, Doreen
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Concealer ever it does not crease like all the high end brands. i have tried so many but this is the best one i have ever used. i love elf products
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage While this product has good coverage, even the lightest shade is a little too dark for me. On a daily basis I put on concealer and powder but no foundation and my face looks very patchy when I use this alone, it's good with foundation though. I went shopping and accidentally bought a darker shade but it looks awesome as liquid bronzer.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh I bought this concealer in the colour 'Fair' and I've tried using it but it shows up sort of Orange on my skin and it's not that great for covering up red spots from acne. It may work for others, it just didn't work for me.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brightens and Smoothes Creases This is the best concealer I have ever used. I have fine lines and creases under my eyes, and not only does this have a brightening, smoothing effect, but it prevents my foundation powders from settling in my creases. It's light-weight and does a good job at fighting my red blotches and uneven skin tone in the T-Zone area, and I look so much better in selfies now!
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent pigment but horrible formula I bought this at target with the intentions of using it as an under eye highlight, considering it looked "fair" in the bottle. Once I got home and tried it I realized it wasn't fair at all but nevertheless gave it a try. The first thing I noticed was that it creases immediately after application. Even after using a setting powder, it would crease and make me look very tired and worn down. Also, the color is horrible to be labeled "fair",it was darker than my skin. And I'm around a beige to a buff beige in my foundation it also had a green tint to it which caused my skin to look dirty. Will not repurchase.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Concealer I found this to be a great concealer. I usually use two foundation after my old concealer to cover my dark eyes, but with e.l.f concealer, I needed only my foundation which I discovered after trail and error. (I used the two lighter concealers and looked like a zombie character than discovered I needed only my usually foundation) Two thumbs up. Love it, works great. I'm happy!
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage I bought this yesterday, and as normal, when I got home I tested it out. it has such great coverage and it blends so nicely! as someone who can sleep for like 12 hours and still have dark circles, this covers them and ugh I love it so much!!!!
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So wonderful ěž lik it this concealer I order shade light And I thought it would be too light, but I found it medium very suitable for my skin, thank you GOD
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok, but needs more coverage Bought this to wear under my mineral foundation. Although the consistency is great, not too thick and not too thin, it does not have much of a covering ability.It cancelled out a little of the redness around my nose, but didn't do much for my dark circles or little bumps around my chin.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality I brought this shade in brightening and im so happy I did! I use this as a highlight under my eyes and it is so rich and creamy and very pigmented! I love this and you cannot beat the price!!
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect coverage Bought this a couple days ago and put it on a pimple as soon as I got it and it was like it disappeared! Put it under my eyes and it looked like I had been well rested whereas I had looked like I had been awake for days prior to application. Best concealer I've ever used, hands down.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad color In the tube it looks even lighter than my skintone. But when I put it on make face it's very dark and orange. I bought the shade light which is definitely much darker than it looks in the tube. Waste of money for me.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage In my quest to try most, if not all e.l.f products, I bought the concealer. I actually bought 2, due to the fact that I was buying online, I wasn't sure my color (I am light skin) when looking at the computer screen. So I bought fair and light, thinking that I might use as a highlighter the fair one and the light as the concealer.They are of a liquid consistency but not one that would drip, it does stay in place. I was pleased with the medium coverage I get with them and they don't budge even when I don't set them with powder, and I might even have given them a 5 star review but they do have a but, the color.Like I said I bought fair and light, and amazingly the one that fit my skin color perfect was fair, and I am not a fair person, as I said I am light skinned, and I can even go to light-medium. So I tried the light one and it is a bit dark for me, I have been able to make it work due to the fact that, this one I always set with a powder that lightens the color. With the light one there is also a situation that might work great for you or against you, that is that the light one has a peach/orange tinge to it, in my case it wok great because it becomes a bit of corrector also, but I can't wear it alone.So I do recommend the concealer but careful with the color selection.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my best concealers yet I bought a while back and I am quite happy with the purchase. It does a very good job of concealing redness and bumps and the tone matches my skin very well. It is also fairly long lasting and when I am wearing it it's not visible. It works well no matter what kind of condition my skin is in.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Steer clear I place it under my eyes, after I put on my foundation. When I try to blend it in, the product balls up. It doesn't feel good. Not the product for me.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for under eyes I bought this a few days ago and I've been using it on my normal skin for daily use and it really gets the job done! It's a light coverage conceal but it's very satisfying, and I use for highlight and contour and it leaves me an airbrushed look (with proper blending of course)! Love this.
Date published: 2015-07-13