HD Lifting Concealer is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 309.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not alot of Shades I just received my product and I got it in the color "Fair" and it was too dark for me...need more colors ASAP please
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no very good! :( i got this concealer a while ago and I have a very fair skin tone i have to use the lightest shade from the tarte shape tape concealer. This product was way to dark for me and it oxidized a lot and it was ver orange! I was super bummed because I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE e.l.f and all there other products are great* I don't wear foundation so I don't know if they would have my shade* but i wish that they had more skin tone options. I would recommend this product to some of my friends because it would work for them.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Color Range is Just Depressing A few years ago, I bought an ELF liquid concealer (I think it was in the shade "porcelain" or "light ivory" or something). I found that it was great for covering skin blemishes (but a bit dark for concealing underneath the eyes). So a few months ago when I went to CVS in search of another concealer, I came across this product. I was excited because I'd forgotten how cheap ELF makeup was, so obviously I snatched up the lightest shade and checked out. When I got home, I tried it on and was horrified to see how dark it was. Looking back, I guess I should've known it would be dark just by the greyness of the product visible through the packaging, but one would think that a face product labeled as "fair" would actually live up to its name. This shade is the lightest shade in their 3-color concealer range, which I find sad because it isn't light at all. It comes off as a horrid orangey-grey color that you would have to see to believe. Absolutely horrible. I'm wondering whatever happened to my old favorite ELF concealer!Another con to this product is the bulkier packaging. I'm glad that ELF has decided to re-vamp their appearance, but a lot of their newer, "improved" products have been given larger packaging, making it difficult to throw in your purse for on-the-go use.That being said, the product itself seems to be good for its price. I think it's very thick, though, so steer clear of this if you like thinner, more light-weight face makeup.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brightening HD Lifting concealer This is one of the best concealers for truly fair skin tones, but it is rarely in stock. I do not know what Elf has against this color since the comments say that it is very popular with women with fair skin.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from what shade? my friend recommended this to me, but im a little confused with shades. i usually go for a middle man between medium and fair because i have southeastern asian skin, but im on the lighter side.but there are very limited shades, so which shade should i buy?
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed. I really like how it looks on the skin and the price is awesome!I bought the shade light to try since they are always out of medium at my Target or either do not carry it. Light ended up being a great match for my medium toned skin. The medium was slightly too dark for me, which never happens, maybe in the summer if I get a bit of tan?Just as good if not better than my Revlon color stay concealer in medium. It holds up really well during the day but does start to wear off slightly late in the evening but it does not look bad like some do just less coverage.I have found that the best way to apply and attain the coverage I want is to apply directly to areas I want covered and then tap it in to blend with the Studio Mineral Powder Brush which is a small brush that is the perfect size for concealer. I have only been using this on top of my sunscreen and set with loose powder this summer and my oily skin has never held up this well. Update: this is still my go to concealer, the only downside is that I have to replace it monthly when normally I get a couple months of use out of my Revlon colorstay concealer. However, I am still not using any foundation just this and setting powder. My skin is able to breath more and I feel more natural.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Concealer SOLD OUT? I fell in love with the brightening tone, when will it be back in stock? Its a holy grail product for me
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't beat the price! I bought this in hopes for a little bit of coverage for beach days or for when I don't want a full face of foundation. Turns out, this has more coverage than my $40 foundation! This product has medium coverage and is great for blemishes. My only complaint is that the shade selection is terrible! I have fair skin and I can only use this product in the summer because their lightest shade only matches me when I have a tan. I'm sure other girls are also wanting a bigger color selection because there are only 3 shades.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this <3 I have this concealer in the shade fair and it's perfect for my skin color. It doesn't crease at all. I sometimes even skip foundation and just use this in the "highlights areas" and under my eyes and it blends in perfectly.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this product! This is by far the very best concealer for the price I can find. I buy these three at a time because I never want to run out! The consistency is perfect for all coverup jobs and it also smells great!
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Concealer - Need to make more colors LOVE this concealer! It's such great quality, especially for the price. The only problem I have is that "fair" is too dark for me. I mix it with the white to make it work but I'm sure others have this issue as well. Please make more colors elf! :)
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I literally bought this one on a whim. But I'm glad I did!!I bought the light shade. My skin is light-medium with yellow undertone. I usually wear Makeup forever Ultra HD in Y335 - Dark Sand. Gosh how much I love this concealer.It blends so perfectly into my skin tone and smooth it out nicely. The light shade is almost identical to Nars radiant concealer in Ginger as I'm using that before trying ELF concealer. Gave me the same kind of effect :)
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything I've been looking for I've had this for about a month and I use it every day especially under my eye. They need to remake this as a foundation. This concealer is literally life. Every other one I've tried has been a weird shade on my skin, too think, too thin or costs me my arm and leg. It blends perfectly with a brush although I prefer my beauty blender and the coverage is exactly what I was looking for. My only complaint is that it's too small of a container to use on my entire face. And I can't really say that it's "lifting" however the way it blends I think it would be great on mature skin. I would pay 5 times as much for this concealer but thank goodness I don't have to. This is a must repurchase for me.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I've been using this concealer for a couple years now and I love it. Blends well, has a lifting effect, and doesn't break my face out..... and with that said, everything breaks my face out. My daughter has even started using it.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great product, just need more shades I absolutely love this product. Thankfully the lightest color was a good shade for me, but I feel elf is really loosing a large range of customers because they lack a good shade range. It hides my dark circles well, it's easy to blend, and really feels great on.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Concealer! I purchased this concealer a few weeks back, I had never really tried concealer before and figured I should give it a go. It was nice on the wallet for one which drew me in first. It feels very nice on my skin, not heavy and blends out very well when I match it with their liquid foundation. My only semi complaint would be that the shade is a bit darker than I was hoping for. I have pale skin and the lightest shade is probably a shade darker than my skin tone. That being said, it blends out so perfectly that I would never know the difference in tones.It seems to last a long time on my skin. I work at a coffee shop and have a lot of steam being thrown in my face the whole day. It doesn't run or cake up, holds up very well!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible shade range I am fair, but not extremely fair to the point where finding foundations is difficult. The shade fair is SO DARK!! I put it on my face to see if it would work better for a blemish spot concealer and it was not even close. Really disappointed in ELF's shade range. Do not buy this if you're fair skinned
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love E L F. Absolutely love! Works great in the puffiness under my eyes and in my eyelids.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Off Color I get all of my elf products in the shade light which is a perfect match or a bit lighter but when I ordered this concealer in the shade light it was darker then my skin tone. I was surprised at this and thought maybe it would dry down to a lighter color but it ended up being even darker than to start ( more of a medium to medium dark shade). I was very disappointed and unsatisfied with the product.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Light Enough I bought this concealer thinking of my dark under eye circles. I have a medium skin tone so I went with the fair/light shade to brighten my eyes. The actual colour of this though , was to dark. When I tried using it , it creased horribly. I couldn't use it at all. Another thing wax that all the product had settled and you could see that the container was half full. I love elf but this was a miss for me. Wouldn't buy again
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a teeny tiny amount goes a loooooonnnnnngggggg way Fabulous concealer!!!!!! Started off looking like a over tired run down mother of 2 ended up looking like gigi hadid........OK I might have lied a little bit there. But seriously this concealer is fantastic and as my review title says a teeny tiny amount goes a long way like 3 tiny dots did everywhere I wanted to hide. The consistency is just right, not too thick not too thin just bang on where it needs to be. The coverage is fantastic ( bye bye under eyebags/suitcases hello wide wake looking peepers!) Definitely worth the price!
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great concealer and it works well with the Beautifully Bare Foundation.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is amazing! You can quickly and easily add it to your makeup routine.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have very dry, acne prone skin. I tend to get one to two small-medium sized zits a month, and usually they are the scabby, hard to conceal type. I also have circles under my eyes and I have been using this concealer for both. I love it! It blends well, doesn't look patchy/scaly or obvious over time. It layers well for light to heavy coverage depending on the zit or problem area. Lasts me all day and only looks a wee bit suspect at the very end of a long day.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAVORITE under eye brightening concealer I use this everyday as the highlight under my eyes. Keeps me looking bright and awake all day
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bad Name; Great Product I was lucky enough to get this in store, so I did not have any trouble with color selection. However, I DO believe that elf did a poor job in the names for these products. The "light" shade is the one I got, and is great for me, but just by the name, I would have never guessed it was for me, as my skin is a medium tan and I do use this more for spot concealing. The color match is perfect for my skin and so light, breathable, and blendable, while still providing decent coverage so those are all HUGE pluses for me.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I WILL LIVE BY THIS PRODUCT I actually didn't know about this concealer until I was referred to by a friend. So I was like for $3, why not try it. First application and I fell in love with the product. I bought the brightening and light concealer and I will continue to buy them because for the price, its totally worth it.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love!!! I've been using NYX concealer for a while and it wasn't cutting it. For $3, why not? I'm in love!! Perfect coverage for my fair skin. Great blend and not cakey at all.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok...so this "technically" isn't a concealer perse. It is but it isnt if that makes sense. It brightens for sure and does cover some dark circles but its not a full coverage. I still like but I will get the actual full coverage concealer next time. I dont have bad dark circles so this works for me. So, just beware if you have bad ones then opt for the concealer in the tube.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't match my skin tone I bought this in the color fair, and it had a grayish tint to it, which did not match my skin at all. I bought this in store and it was the closes color to my skin tone, but it just did not work for me. I have dark circles under my eyes and this didn't cover them very well. If the color matches and you aren't looking for high coverage then this concealer might work for you.
Date published: 2016-10-22