Booster is rated 4.4015 out of 5 by 396.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting powder... I purchased this in Simmer. I am fair with yellow undertones. Unfortunately, this has an odd orange/pink tint to it. But it does give a great matte finish. Which held up all day. Now I was so freaked out by the orange/pink cast it left on my jaw line. I was able to finally blend it out with some super fair powder I had on hand. (the first time I used it)Since that initial attempt... I have since cut it with that super fair face powder, I have from Charles Ritz. Which helped greatly. So I am getting to use this Simmer powder. And I am using it last over my face to set everything. But be aware of the tint issues, if you are really fair or have yellow undertones.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sheer is tinted & leans very pink I have this in sheer. The product itself is great. It is finely milled, applies nicely to the skin, gives a nice finish, and does a great job of reducing oiliness. Personally, the color didn't work on me. Sheer does not mean colorless, in this case. It does go on sheer, but their is a color tint, and that tint leans very pink. I have very fair skin with neutral undertones, and this was just a little too dark and a few shades too pink. Those with the right skin color and undertone will find this a great powder, though.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from would like to try again but... So, I already know the tinted will be 20 shades too dark and shimmer doesn't work for me with oily skin so since I have rosacea I ordered the yellow. Dk what I was thinking. Way too fair for that. Total waste. :( would like to try again of a new shade comes out or lack of shade altogether.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sheer Booster I read amazing reviews and watched several dozen videos on Youtube with people raving about this product. I am very fair-skinned and purchased the SHEER because it is said to be colorless and essential for folks with oily skin, which I have in abundance. The first time I used it to set my foundation instead of my Rimmel Stay Matte powder...I nearly cried. The Mineral Booster made my face orange. I looked like a self-tanner gone horribly wrong--Even baby powder on top didn't cover up the horrible tint on my face.Without time start all over, I went to work wearing it. Th I will never purchase again. I will gift it to someone else. This was a complete waste for me. So disappointed. This is NOT for someone with fair skin.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for oily skin!! They really should market this as a mattifier because this is the only powder I have ever used that kept me matte throughout the day. I have super oily skin the is shiny within 3 or 4 hours of makeup application but when I use this I get a good 8-9 hours of no shine!!! It also just smooths my skin out dramatically, perfect over my CG. 3in1 foundation!
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the Price This it probably the best powder I've ever brought and it's only $5!
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! This product is great for setting foundation and concealer without adding coverage or looking too cakey. I also use it on days where I don't where any makeup just to make sure my t-zone doesn't get too oily. My only gripe with the product is the packaging. I wish it came with a locking mechanism because the powder can get a bit messy if you're not careful. Other than that, I absolutely love it! 
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sheer Booster for smooth finish First time I used this product I only tried it on a small area and therefore couldn't see any real results. Revisited it months later and was so wowed by it that this is the first review I have ever taken the time to do. Lightly brush this over your face after applying your other makeup for a smooth finish. It seems to even everything out for a picture perfect finish. You only need to apply a small amount and suddenly any imperfections I previously noticed are gone and my makeup looks more soft, natural, smooth and skin healthier and flawless. Glad I gave it another try as this will be a staple in my regimen.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from cant see a difference I bought this not too long ago and tried it once and I guess I don't wear makeup long enough since I haven't started school yet but I don't really see what It does to my skin. for oily skin types this would work great and i'm looking forward to see what it does to my skin!
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, but what happened to large sheer? I've been using this for while, it's a great finish to the tinted moisturizer. I like the large size sheer, but where did that option go?
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING RESULTS! Let me start by saying I have dry skin and thought I could NEVER use a mineral powder. Well this powder changed my life, I use it over my foundation or BB crème and it sets everything to a beautiful smooth finish. Have received compliments and have been asked what I'm doing that's different. I tell them ELF baby! Thank you ELF!
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good finishing powder, looks very natural... I got this in "Large Sheer", "Shimmer" and "Corrective Yellow".Purchased three colors because I had read a lot of good reviews about this product.  So I was thinking that I'd be using "Sheer" every day, "Shimmer" for special occasions and mostly at night, and "Corrective Yellow" for when my skin is in trouble and needs all the help it can get...It turned out that the sparkled in "Shimmer" are almost undetectable and I ended up wearing it every day because I find the color to be the most suitable for my fair skin."Sheer" is very similar to "Shimmer" in color but just a tiny bit darker;  it's kind of nude but a shade darker than "Shimmer".  But to be honest, if I hadn't purchased both colors, I would be just as happy wearing "Sheer" every day because the difference in color is almost unnoticeable once it's on your face.  For now, I put it aside for when I get a little bit of a tan on my face or run out of "Shimmer", whichever happens first... ;)"Corrective Yellow" is another story.  I'm still not sure what to think of it...  I've tried it about three times by now:  under my eyes, all over my face and only in problem areas.  In all honesty, I don't see that it makes any difference in any of those methods of application.  I mean these powder don't have enough coverage to be "corrective" in any way (IMO) - they are good setting powders.  So I think that I'll just end up using it as setting powder once I run out of both other colors and before I repurchase.The texture of these powders is similar to a very finely milled powder.  Not exactly HD type of silkiness, just very fine and undetectable on skin (provided you use it reasonably of course).  I use it just before applying my contour and blush and it keeps me shine-free for about 4-5 hours (I have combination skin).  Basically if I don't want any kind of shine on my face at all, I'll need to retouch once.  But I very often don't bother because I still get less shiny with one application and if there is no special occasion I don't see the need to keep my skin perfectly matte at all times...I included a picture just so that you guys can see the colors and how similar "Sheer" and "Shimmer" are.Would definitely recommend this product and use it every day since I purchased it...
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Sheer...now also love the Tinted I have been buying large Sheer for several years and got rid of almost all my other foundations, tinted moisturizers and powders. This is all I need. I use:1. A good moisturizer and let it set in and dry2. Brush on the Sheer Booster all over face, neck and forehead3. Apply blush and/or bronzer4. Apply a final quick dusting of Sheer Booster to finish (then do eyes & lips)I just received the Tinted Booster and tried it...very nice! I am very fair so Sheer is my go-to, but Tinted will be great for summer. Love the silky texture and natural look. No chalky or cakey look. I think my skin loves it too because it seems to feel softer and healthier.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sheer Not Sheer For Very Fair Skin I bought shimmer first and absolutely adore it...it matches my skin and makes it look like a dream.  Smooth, not powdery, perfected.  A hint of purple shimmer to this, oddly, but I actually love the effect of this under my concealer, which I put on my undereyes and nose.  The purple will slightly highlight your purple undereyes so be sure to either cover it (it is an absolutely fantastic base) or just don't wear much of it there.  After so,  so much lovely success with shimmer, I decided to try sheer, which I read in a blog works to perfect even on very fair skin.  For me it looks like a tan.  It isn't an orangey tan at all, actually it is the perfect tan-shade, but I am kind of like Snow White (not that I am pretty like her)--I just look better pale.  For me, this shade is truly a disappointment, and that is why I chopped a star.  Because it isn't truly sheer for pale skin.  However, shimmer, mamma mia, 1000 stars.  Lovely.  Do wish the shimmer could be orange or pink or silvery or gold, not a cool tone, but lord, it doesn't even matter, the stuff is so good.  I wish shimmer also came in a large size.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Beautiful I adore the effects of this. I have the shimmer one because I'm obsessed with sparkle and I think I've got a face that can actually pull off a lot of it, though it's very mildly shimmery and at least goes on matte looking. My only tiff with this is I can't figure out how to make it last on my under eyes. I use several different moisturizers including a homemade oil blend that is truly phenomenal, but the staying power just isn't their for me with this and maybe that is why. I really have a rough time getting powders to last on my face :) This in addition to my sunscreen and concealer really does make my complexion look flawless though. Any advice on powder staying power would be so much appreciated!
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Definite Staple I ordered the Booster in Sheer... At first I wasn't sure how much this product was doing on my face, since it's so light and barely noticeable - but then I skipped it one day and wow, did I notice the difference. It keeps my combination skin uniformly satin-y and minimizes pores, and does the job of a sheer foundation without the heaviness. Use the kabuki brush, like they say! gosh, I love this stuff.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sheer, Tinted & Glow I purchased two large sheer mineral boosters and one small one for travel. I had a feeling I was really going to like this and I do! It is a finely milled powder, and it feels silky smooth in between my fingers. I also got the tinted one as well. The tinted one is a great way to add a little tint of color to your face, obviously this product it towards lighter skined girls who want to have a glow during the summer. The last item I ordered was the glow. I love this! I would put this all over my face to had that sheen. I wish this was available in a larger size like the $8 booster.  4 stars because I just received my order today and have not yet tried it out on my face, just on the top of my hand.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this, but i was expecting to get more powder. I have bought other powders for the same price that worked just as well. I always love elf products but i just wish there was more powder for the price!
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Setting Powder, Ever! I've used this for over a year and still use it daily as a setting powder. I go from moisturizer to primer to concealer to blush and this stuff is my final step. It blends well and puts a matte finish on the skin, while also absorbing oil throughout the day. I use "sheer" and would be lost without it.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpected Hit!! I have oily skin so everything I use gets "darker" after a while. Although the shade says sheer, it actually has a pink color to it, especially after it gets wet. This turned out to be perfect with my foundation which is yellow based. It gave me the perfect neutral, natural looking color that I have been searching forever for. Usually my makeup looks too yellow/green or too red/orange. (MAC NC44/45, no MAC shade matches me) I now use Black Opal foundation in Rich Caramel with this powder over it and it is PERFECT!!! 
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They work wonderfully I bought three of these a while ago, I bought sheer, tinted, and shimmer. I ended up giving the sheer to a friend of mine with a much lighter complexion as it made my face looking chalky. They work really nice though and I can wear the tinted without any make up so long as I don't accidentally put on too much in a rush and I love to use the tinted and shimmer together after I finish applying my make up as the tinted helps keep my color and the shimmer acts like a bit of a high lighter in the locations I apply it. I do love these and I would wear them more if I had the time.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for oily skin I use this powder to set my foundation with a kabuki brush. I love it! I'm extremely oily and most setting powders just don't work for me. This is absolutely perfect for oily skin. Only problem is that it's not exactly translucent and I'm very pale so it makes me look slightly darker, although it's not very noticeable. Otherwise I love this product. :)
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Simple Setting Powder I bought this in large sheer and I use it over my liquid foundation to set the foundation and give me the smooth powdered look. The powder offers no type of coverage or color (which is the point) but does a great job of setting other makeup and giving your face the finishing touch. 
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Finishing Powder EVER!!! I bought ELF mineral booster at a last chance discount store....never tried it before or even knew of the brand and I was very pleasantly surprised...It is by far the best and most reasonably priced finishing powder...it erases every pore, never gets 'cakey', is sheer so it can be used with any primer and/or foundation and a little goes a long way! I have purchased other mineral veils, and supposedly pore eliminating powders and this one puts them all to shame in results...not to mention at less than a quarter of the price including shipping costs! I am going to try other ELF products, ie; primer and foundations too.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Finishing Powder! I bought the small sheer booster because it made sense to try the smaller version before purchasing the larger one. Well, I will be purchasing the larger one and using the small one for travel! I love how this brightens my complexion and how well it works in conjunction with the HD powder to combat shine!
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I actually wear less foundation now. I apply BB cream first and then the booster. My skin does not break out as much as it did before and it's a great price.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I don't even know what a booster is supposed to do, but I LOVE what this does to my face. Compared to the HD Translucent Powder (which I also really like), this is more brightening, a bit more natural-looking, and less powdery. I use it on top of all of my other face products, and it adds this final smoothing healthier-looking finish. It also mattifies my oily areas without clinging to my dry patches (a miracle if you ask me). I will definitely be repurchasing this instead of the other finishing powders I've tried. Disclaimer: I have pale combination skin and I bought this in Sheer. I can't vouche for how this works on overall dry skin, on dark complexions, or in the other available shades! But I do think it's worth a try ;)
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff!! I apply this just as I did the mineral veil I used to buy from bare minerals and it feels just the same. This one, however, has a slight tint of color to it, which I like anyways. It feels very light on my skin, but helps to control shine and keeps my make-up in place all day! LOVE it!
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Love this stuff! Looks great and reduces shine almost completely without a touch up. I used to use ELFs Studio Translucent Matifying Powder..but this works better! I got the tinted one. Looks a bit orange in the package which freaked me out at first. Swatched the back of my hand and it melted into my skin, soo soft, matched my fair skin tone nicely and gave some coverage as well. Very impressed!
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I would purchase this product again.... I like to apply after MAC foundation.
Date published: 2013-08-09