Booster is rated 4.4193 out of 5 by 384.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Sheer...now also love the Tinted I have been buying large Sheer for several years and got rid of almost all my other foundations, tinted moisturizers and powders. This is all I need. I use:1. A good moisturizer and let it set in and dry2. Brush on the Sheer Booster all over face, neck and forehead3. Apply blush and/or bronzer4. Apply a final quick dusting of Sheer Booster to finish (then do eyes & lips)I just received the Tinted Booster and tried it...very nice! I am very fair so Sheer is my go-to, but Tinted will be great for summer. Love the silky texture and natural look. No chalky or cakey look. I think my skin loves it too because it seems to feel softer and healthier.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sheer Not Sheer For Very Fair Skin I bought shimmer first and absolutely adore it...it matches my skin and makes it look like a dream.  Smooth, not powdery, perfected.  A hint of purple shimmer to this, oddly, but I actually love the effect of this under my concealer, which I put on my undereyes and nose.  The purple will slightly highlight your purple undereyes so be sure to either cover it (it is an absolutely fantastic base) or just don't wear much of it there.  After so,  so much lovely success with shimmer, I decided to try sheer, which I read in a blog works to perfect even on very fair skin.  For me it looks like a tan.  It isn't an orangey tan at all, actually it is the perfect tan-shade, but I am kind of like Snow White (not that I am pretty like her)--I just look better pale.  For me, this shade is truly a disappointment, and that is why I chopped a star.  Because it isn't truly sheer for pale skin.  However, shimmer, mamma mia, 1000 stars.  Lovely.  Do wish the shimmer could be orange or pink or silvery or gold, not a cool tone, but lord, it doesn't even matter, the stuff is so good.  I wish shimmer also came in a large size.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Beautiful I adore the effects of this. I have the shimmer one because I'm obsessed with sparkle and I think I've got a face that can actually pull off a lot of it, though it's very mildly shimmery and at least goes on matte looking. My only tiff with this is I can't figure out how to make it last on my under eyes. I use several different moisturizers including a homemade oil blend that is truly phenomenal, but the staying power just isn't their for me with this and maybe that is why. I really have a rough time getting powders to last on my face :) This in addition to my sunscreen and concealer really does make my complexion look flawless though. Any advice on powder staying power would be so much appreciated!
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Definite Staple I ordered the Booster in Sheer... At first I wasn't sure how much this product was doing on my face, since it's so light and barely noticeable - but then I skipped it one day and wow, did I notice the difference. It keeps my combination skin uniformly satin-y and minimizes pores, and does the job of a sheer foundation without the heaviness. Use the kabuki brush, like they say! gosh, I love this stuff.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sheer, Tinted & Glow I purchased two large sheer mineral boosters and one small one for travel. I had a feeling I was really going to like this and I do! It is a finely milled powder, and it feels silky smooth in between my fingers. I also got the tinted one as well. The tinted one is a great way to add a little tint of color to your face, obviously this product it towards lighter skined girls who want to have a glow during the summer. The last item I ordered was the glow. I love this! I would put this all over my face to had that sheen. I wish this was available in a larger size like the $8 booster.  4 stars because I just received my order today and have not yet tried it out on my face, just on the top of my hand.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this, but i was expecting to get more powder. I have bought other powders for the same price that worked just as well. I always love elf products but i just wish there was more powder for the price!
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Setting Powder, Ever! I've used this for over a year and still use it daily as a setting powder. I go from moisturizer to primer to concealer to blush and this stuff is my final step. It blends well and puts a matte finish on the skin, while also absorbing oil throughout the day. I use "sheer" and would be lost without it.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpected Hit!! I have oily skin so everything I use gets "darker" after a while. Although the shade says sheer, it actually has a pink color to it, especially after it gets wet. This turned out to be perfect with my foundation which is yellow based. It gave me the perfect neutral, natural looking color that I have been searching forever for. Usually my makeup looks too yellow/green or too red/orange. (MAC NC44/45, no MAC shade matches me) I now use Black Opal foundation in Rich Caramel with this powder over it and it is PERFECT!!! 
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They work wonderfully I bought three of these a while ago, I bought sheer, tinted, and shimmer. I ended up giving the sheer to a friend of mine with a much lighter complexion as it made my face looking chalky. They work really nice though and I can wear the tinted without any make up so long as I don't accidentally put on too much in a rush and I love to use the tinted and shimmer together after I finish applying my make up as the tinted helps keep my color and the shimmer acts like a bit of a high lighter in the locations I apply it. I do love these and I would wear them more if I had the time.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for oily skin I use this powder to set my foundation with a kabuki brush. I love it! I'm extremely oily and most setting powders just don't work for me. This is absolutely perfect for oily skin. Only problem is that it's not exactly translucent and I'm very pale so it makes me look slightly darker, although it's not very noticeable. Otherwise I love this product. :)
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Simple Setting Powder I bought this in large sheer and I use it over my liquid foundation to set the foundation and give me the smooth powdered look. The powder offers no type of coverage or color (which is the point) but does a great job of setting other makeup and giving your face the finishing touch. 
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Finishing Powder EVER!!! I bought ELF mineral booster at a last chance discount store....never tried it before or even knew of the brand and I was very pleasantly surprised...It is by far the best and most reasonably priced finishing powder...it erases every pore, never gets 'cakey', is sheer so it can be used with any primer and/or foundation and a little goes a long way! I have purchased other mineral veils, and supposedly pore eliminating powders and this one puts them all to shame in results...not to mention at less than a quarter of the price including shipping costs! I am going to try other ELF products, ie; primer and foundations too.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Finishing Powder! I bought the small sheer booster because it made sense to try the smaller version before purchasing the larger one. Well, I will be purchasing the larger one and using the small one for travel! I love how this brightens my complexion and how well it works in conjunction with the HD powder to combat shine!
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I actually wear less foundation now. I apply BB cream first and then the booster. My skin does not break out as much as it did before and it's a great price.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I don't even know what a booster is supposed to do, but I LOVE what this does to my face. Compared to the HD Translucent Powder (which I also really like), this is more brightening, a bit more natural-looking, and less powdery. I use it on top of all of my other face products, and it adds this final smoothing healthier-looking finish. It also mattifies my oily areas without clinging to my dry patches (a miracle if you ask me). I will definitely be repurchasing this instead of the other finishing powders I've tried. Disclaimer: I have pale combination skin and I bought this in Sheer. I can't vouche for how this works on overall dry skin, on dark complexions, or in the other available shades! But I do think it's worth a try ;)
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff!! I apply this just as I did the mineral veil I used to buy from bare minerals and it feels just the same. This one, however, has a slight tint of color to it, which I like anyways. It feels very light on my skin, but helps to control shine and keeps my make-up in place all day! LOVE it!
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Love this stuff! Looks great and reduces shine almost completely without a touch up. I used to use ELFs Studio Translucent Matifying Powder..but this works better! I got the tinted one. Looks a bit orange in the package which freaked me out at first. Swatched the back of my hand and it melted into my skin, soo soft, matched my fair skin tone nicely and gave some coverage as well. Very impressed!
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I would purchase this product again.... I like to apply after MAC foundation.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from should be called a mineral "miracle" I use this to set my foundation and after an 8 hour day at work my skin still looks flawless, like I've just applied my makeup. I do have oily/ combo skin so before trying this my makeup would slide, even long wearing foundation. I also have large pores and roscecea. This product reduced the look of my large pores and no roscecea peeked through. I'm also afraid of products settling in my fine lines and that was not a problem. IMO, this product does what it claims. I LOVE this stuff!
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great as base and/or finishing powder Excellent product. I feel like calling this "booster" is weird though. What is that supposed to mean? I use the sheer as a priming base under and finishing powder over mineral foundation. It works very well for both of these applications. I find it to be as good, if not better, than other mineral makeups I've tried. I love that this is available in a large size! Please make the mineral foundation available in the large size as well.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! Having extremely oily skin, this product will be a must have from now on! It does an amazing job keeping oil at bay and it makes my pores seem to disappear. I have this in sheer and it does not crease or affect the color of my skin at all. After my foundation I buff this into my skin and it does such a beautiful job at evening out my skin tone, absorbing oil, and leaving a nice silky finish. LOVE this stuff!
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ehhh.... So every review I read and watched made me think this stuff came straight from God. Maybe that's why I'm a little disappointed. I got the large sheer and I like it, I guess. There's nothing horrible about it, it's just not amazing. And it doesn't make my creases stand out.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fantastic. I use the sheer version of this for highlighting/contouring. I apply it under the eyebrows/on the brow bone and on the tops of the cheekbones, and it completely illuminates my face. It looks so natural, but it really brightens me up.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor coverage, unnatural color I am extremely fair in complexion, but this said 'sheer', so I thought I'd give it a go. It kept my face shine free and smooth, but that didn't make up for the dry patches and unnatural color it gave my face. On my complexion red stands out terribly and this seemed to add to the problem. What a waste of money, I'm extremely disappointed.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome addition to my makeup bag! I have never used a booster and honestly, I had no idea what it was, but I decided to try it anyway and I fell in love! Not only does it control shine and absorbs oil, it also makes my skin look silky and smooth. I paired it with my E.L.F Flawless Finish foundation and it was a match made in heaven! It would also work well worn alone if I'm having one of those days when I don't want to wear several layers of makeup. Devinitely going to purchase some more!
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my must haves! I pair this with a foundation primer and the e.l.f. mineral foundation with spf 15. It has a nice cool and silky feel and it goes on easily and blends well. It absorbs oil all day to keep my naturally oily skin matte. It is absolutely a must have for me.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PERFECT FOR CONTOURING!!! HONESTLY!!! When I first bought this product I HATED IT!!!! I could NOT find a good purpose for it and it did not "BOOST" anything for me! HOWEVER!!! =] once I started contouring my face it was like heaven in a jar!! this is GREAT to boost the contrast on the cheek/under eye area for contouring! it works GREAT!!! I would recommend it!!!
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my must haves! First off, anyone who complains about coverage, probably didn't read the description very well. Nowhere does this product promise to hide blemishes or dark circles. It does however set make-up and help control shine, as for settling into creases, I've never had that happen. I'm guessing it would if I applied too much though, pretty much anything creases and looks cakey if over-applied. Bottom line, I love this product, it is one of the staples of my make-up bag!
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sheer This is something I reach for a lot. It smells nice, it is lightweight but covers my shine well. I wouldn't recommend this for heavy coverage, but this does help to hide redness and even out tones. It has a smooth finish and I have noticed that it does help my concealer and foundation stay on a bit longer. It will sometimes minimally cake onto my dry spots. Also it tends to get a bit messy. When I first started using this it was hard to get the product out from the screen, but once some of it is removed, a few taps helps it flow easily.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not what i thought it was i thought i would give this a try because of all the positive reviews. well, if you have oily skin then this is the product for you, and if you happen to be in your 20's. This is not a product for older women like me with dry skin, or anyone with dry skin for that matter it settles into the fine lines and wrinkles and takes all and yeah i mean allll the moisture out of your skin. i cant say its terrible for everyone but it was awful for me. I wont be buying this again and if it wasnt so cheap id be wanting my money back. do your self a favor if you have dry skin dont use this it shows up every pore, line and wrinkle on your skin
Date published: 2012-11-30