Eye Enhancing Mascara is rated 3.4595 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing in the tube I bought this a couple weeks ago and completely forgot to review it. It came in the mail with my other goodies and i practically cried of excitement. I opened everything up to test and the mascara had no product in it at all. It was dried out. I tried using the brush with another mascara and didnt really do much either.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome mascara I read great reviews on this mascara on the Paula' Choice website and decided to try it. The brush really allows you to coat your lashes while keeping them separated at the same time. Really nice buildable mascara..love it!!!
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very good, every-day mascara. I love the extra pop of complimentary sparkle/color. I also really like that the wand separates the lashes and that the product doesn't clump. The only complaint I have is that the wand is REALLY hard and rough. We've all had that moment when we've been less than careful with our mascara application and the brush has scraped/scratched the delicate skin between the lashes and we end up blinking furiously keep our eyes from watering and ruining our mascara. This wand makes it a lot easier to accidentally apply too harshly, and it's VERY painful when you do. The first time I used it, I didn't realize how careful I had to be, and OUCH! Perhaps consider changing the wand materials to be softer/more flexible.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality. I was told by others not to buy ELF mascara but I did anyway. they wereright. there is nothing good to say about this product.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for natural look, NOT CLUMPING! I don't like the clumpy look. I prefer to go for something a little more natural, the wand is perfect for separating lashes and the perfect amount of product comes out. Not too much, not too little. If you're looking for a bolder look, this is not for you.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had a problem Have been ordering this for a couple of years now; because I do change mascara every 3 months. Ordered 2 recently; the 1st one had no product in it at all; wiping it on the back of my hand made no mark. The second has a small amount of product in it. Have been very satisfied up to now.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay mascara This mascara did the job but was not what I was looking for. The wand was very flimsy and thin. If you want a more natural look - this is the mascara for you. Did not clump, but I also did not see much "enhancement" like the name suggests. Was looking for something with a little more drama.    
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay, way to go e.l.f. i love this mascara ^_^ excellent for everyday use!! i've searched high and low for mascaras that doesn't clump, can add length, hold the curl and won't smudge. the sparkle is also perfect for brightening up the eyes!!
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good My number one complaint is that it does not list which mascara enhances which eye color. I took a wild guess and ended up with the one for hazel eyes (Black Citrine). Other than that, this product is great for separating lashes for a natural look. DEFINITELY not useful if you want volume. But it makes my lashes look very pretty for an every day look. 
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My everyday mascara 3 coats, looks like I have fake lashes on and  separates my lashes perfectly.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dry and clumpy dry, clumpy and very little color when applied to lashes.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!! I have been using this for the last couple months. I adore it, no clumping or crumbling. The brush does a fantastic job of separating my lashes, and applies evenly. 
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well This is a very good mascara. I was wary about all of the bumps on the applicator, but it goes on evenly and looks great. 
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No clumping or flaking I have pretty long lashes already, but I like putting a little emphasis on them and keep the hairs separate. This mascara was my answer. (I also like the elf mineral infused.) It gave me some length without making my lashes stick together. I especially like putting one layer on my entire top lash but put a little more on the outer lashes to give an eye-opening effect. It also comes with a much better brush than the other elf mascaras.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mascara I tried this mascara on a whim, since I had been browsing other brands and was getting frustrated with the prices. I saw the price on this one and decided to just try it and see. I was immediately sold. This mascara is the least clumpy and never makes my lashes look spidery. I am a repeat customer for this mascara. It's simply amazing. 
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Natural Look I bought several ELF mascaras a few months ago because of their incredible value. However, I was very disappointed with each one I bought. At best this mascara gives a tint to the lashes without adding any thickness or length. If you're looking for something that tints your lashes a light black then this is it! It's good for days where you can't be bothered with a full face, or just want something to tint your blonde lashes, like me!
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Under-rated A lot of people aren't impressed with this mascara because it's doesn't provide a lot of volume.  However, I like that it doesn't provide a lot of volume, because it's the perfect "everyday," natural looking mascara.  It adds length and pigment and doesn't clump.  This also adds a little bit of sparkle to my eyes.Some people are also complaining about this not adding any enhancement to their eye color.  However, if you have blue eyes, don't get the blue mascara (Sapphire).  Blue on blue won't enhance your blue eyes.  Go for the opposite color to enhance your blue eyes (Citrine).  Girls with brown eyes should go for the blue mascara (Sapphire).  Although, I have the Diamond color and brown eyes and think that looks good on me also.  Perhaps Diamond is the universally flattering color?  ELF should be better at labeling what mascara color is recommended for what eye color.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mascara I bought this for 'blue eyes' it's a GREAT mascara, I'm generally very picky about mascaras too. It's not to thick, the brush is manageable and the formula is build-able, meaning it won't clump if you apply several coats. It also stays put and doesn't chunk off or run.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mascara! I'm in love with this mascara.  It is extremely difficult for me to find mascara that will not smudge, whether waterproof or not, and I test all my mascara by wearing it while playing sports.  This mascara will not smudge and lasts through the day & night.  Most importantly it cleans off super easily with warm water.  I normally just take a damp face towel (it has to be warm water and nothing else) and cover it over my eyes for a 5 to 10 seconds, then just gently wipe the mascara off.  My lashes are cleaned without having to deal with make-up remover and zero tugging.  This is a great product!
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother... This did absolutely nothing for my lashes as far as adding any eye enhancing color (I purchased the sapphire one) and it barely gave me any length.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not impressed i got the studio eye enhancing mascara and i did not like it because i like a thicker look for my lashes. this mascara was unable to give me thich lashes. its very thin and theres barely anything in the bottle to begin with. i did not like it. you may like it if you like verryyy natural looks. i do not.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Makes the lashes look amazing and long and pretty
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I have very sensitive eyes and have tried about 100 different mascaras. By far this is the best for me. I can apply as little or as much as I want depending on the "drama" I want to create. No clumping, no itching and watering eyes. I love it.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase! Excellent! Can't believe how well it seperates!! No clumps whatsoever! You do have to apply a few coats to get the thicker eye lash look so that's why I gave it a 4 star. But a def good purchase
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS!!!! THIS IS A MUST HAVE!!!!! I use this everyday for school. It make it eyes pop even though I wear glasses!!
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weekend/casual mascara So I purchased the blue black color and while it's not midnight black, it's just black enough. I personally didn't see any blue. Having said that, this mascara will be my weekend/casual mascara. It's gives me enough length and color to add a subtle finish to my lashes for weekend running around when I don't want to use my premier va-voom mascara. As far as recommending this to a friend, it would depend on what she is looking for in a mascara.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I just got the "Sapphire" color. I have blue eyes, it didn't make them pop or look any more blue than any other mascara I've used. The applicator seemed flimsy and is also bent at a weird angle...I'm not sure if it's supposed to be like that or not. If the wand was more sturdy I think the angled brush would make application easier, but it bends around too easily. I prefer the Waterproof Lengthening and Volumizing Mascara.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color Makes a Difference I recently bought the Black Diamond color to try it out, and here are my thoughts: 1. ELF, you should state what mascara is used to enhance what eye-color on the page. Another company's eye-enhancing mascara color (for green eyes) is a dark red, so when I didn't see any sort of crimson color provided, I thought why not go with the generic black. But after getting it in the mail, on the packaging it says "for brown eyes." Of course. Black Diamond: brown eyes Black Citrine: green eyes (I'm guessing) Black Sapphire: blue eyes 2. The mascara itself is an average, fair quality product. However, I did notice it's a tad thin, so it required multiple applications before someone could really tell I was wearing mascara. Which brings me to #3... 3. It's PERFECT for natural looks. Just because the product seems thin, doesn't mean that it doesn't work as a good mascara. Overall, I really like the color and even though I can't give a fair review on the product's eye-enhancing skills, I could tell it made the golden-brown ring my eyes stand out more. :)
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh, Nothing Special This mascara did nothing really to enhance my eyes. True enough I have dark brown eyes, but this mascara did nothing special to enhance them in any way. I gave it a 2 star rating because it does add a little length and evenly seperates my lashes and gives a very natural look, plus the shape of the brush makes it easy to get my bottom lashes too which is always a big deal for me. This mascara also doesnt really add any color, I got the Citrine one and its for hazel eyes but I can not really see any color deposit off the brush onto my lashes enough for me to say WOW it enhanced my eyes. I probably would repurchase because 1.its cheap and 2. gives a VERY natural look and evenly seperates top and bottom lashes.
Date published: 2013-02-18