Waterproof Eyeliner Crayon is rated 2.5512 out of 5 by 127.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken Upon Arrival! When I finally received my order this was one of many broken items. The colour payoff is poor.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from There are better eyeliners that ELF produces... Not one of my favs. The thing that attracted me to this product was that it had "waterproof" labeled on it. It's a bit oily and slippery, and when I blinked, it easily rubbed onto the upper part of my eyelid.Having this product made as a big chubby crayon doesn't help either...Yeah, the beginning you get the point, but afterwards it's almost like the stick is mocking you, chanting "psh, I don't have to listen to you anymore. I'm going to make this super difficult on you now."Oh, and good luck with the raccoon eyes at the end of the day.ELF makes better eyeliners, sadly, this is not one of them.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not easy to apply I thought it would be easy to apply and the skin on one's eyes is thin and trying to apply this is awful. It does not go on well, seems more like a crayon then eye liner.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this! I bought the moss and gunmetal colors. I use them as liners, they apply nicely and lasted all day with out running or smudging for me. Great colors too!
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dried up upon arrival If it is not because the product dries up fast, I will rate this as 4 stars. It is a waterproof eyeliner but why the formula dries so easily? The whole product drop off from the pencil. And another thing, why eyeliner is so big in size? It's like an eyeshadow stick. However, I find a way to revive it... now I can get to use it rather than throw it away.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good!! I bought it even though the bad reviews made me not want to. I wanted a natural color to use on my water line so I got the Champagne color since white can look unnatural sometimes. I tried it out and to contrary to belief it actually came out pretty perfect. The product wasn't dry like others stated theirs were, it came out very smooth and easy, and has a bit of shimmer to it. The product twists up so no need to sharpen it. Its very easy to use and lasted all day. It can be used as a eyeliner or eye shadow, but I wouldn't use it as an eye shadow alone.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall nice product I bought this because I like to use cream eyeshadows because I have pretty dry skin and they just look less flaky on me. I use this as a highlight for my browbone and the inner corner of my eye and I works very well for this use. I have the lightest shade champagne and its just a creamy white color with a slight shimmer. Okay pigmentation, most likely because its so light. I'm not sure how waterproof it is because I haven't tested it. Overall good product
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me. Purchased this product as I wanted a new colour, however; the colour is great, but the application doesn't work well.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless Bought this to use as a base for purple eyeshadows, or as a standalone eyeshadow. I swatched it on the back of my hand, gave it some time to set. Then, I tested it by rubbing my finger across it gently.It smudged. a lot. Made a big mess on the back of my hand. This product failed this test. No way I could take the chance of wearing this on my eyes and risk having make-up all over my face before I even made it to work. What a disappointment.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope. I bought this in the color Navy, love the color, completely hate the way that it applies. If it was a little creamier I would have loved this product.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Aw Man... I got this within a mystery bag offer and didn't even get a chance to use it due to it being dried out, so naturally it broke before I could even use it.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor product I bought this in the color Champagne and I really would not recommend it. When I received the item it was broke & I still tried to use it but the crayon was dry and it was not usable.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good product Do keep in mind that this is only $3. That being said, I actually really like this. I received it in a mystery bag (buy $25 worth in products and receive a mystery bag), so I essentially got to try it for free. It is a little lighter than what you would expect, but it's still nice. Mine wasn't hard and it glides on easily. It lasts a very long time and it's proven it's worth time and again. My only complaint is that it could be a little darker for application. 
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much better than I expected I got this eyeliner as part of the "Mystery Box"  promotion and it is a very nice product. I got the gunmetal color and i tried it on my hand. I found the color very outstanding and shinny. AND IT IS TOTALLY WATERPROOF !! I have to use coconut oil to remove it. Too bad I rarely use eyeliner Crayon, but i still recommend this product for someone who would like to try. 
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful this came in the mail fairly quickly, but the quality is absolutely terrible. I tested it on my hand and it barely shows, even with extra pressure. It's fallen out of tube multiple times.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE I purchased two Eyeliners in black and with both the eyeliner fell out of the container and I wasn't able to use them. One popped off and flew right down the bathroom sink and the other just fell out onto the floor. When I tried to place it back in, it was crooked and didn't work. Before they fell apart, they were so difficult to use they stretched the delicate eye area when I tried gliding them on. Would not recommend them at all.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay Just received this product and have yet to try it on my eyes. I did swatch on my hand. It is quite creamy and color payoff is not bad, however I don't find this even remotely smudge or waterproof. I searched on my hand and thought maybe it needed to set first. Left it for about ten minutes and wiped right off with no effort. Tried setting with powder shadow as well, no luck. I'm afraid to even try it on my eyes.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectations I came close to buying this several times, but always wound up deleting it from my cart after reading the reviews.  This time, I noticed that those who reviewed the black typically loved it and those who reviewed the lighter colors typically hated it, so I decided to take a chance on the gray, since it was a darker color.  I'm glad I did because I definitely love this product!  It's not difficult to apply at all, and it stayed put really well, even through a sweaty rock concert.  I'll definitely be purchasing this again, at least in the darker colors.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn't move I purchased this in moss and I love it! It could be a little darker but it works great with the earthy mineral eyeshadow, they are almost the same color. It took a few swipes to get the color I wanted, but it didn't pull or tug Luke the other reviews stated. looked great with my green eyes with very light eye sdow. 
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waterproof Eyeliner I was so excited to get this, but when I opened it, it was in crumbles...couldn't even get a single use out of it.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work I wanted a waterproof eyeliner so that it would stay on while on the beach.  I can't get any line on my eye.  I pressed so hard that my eyelid hurt and still nothing.  Then the crayon fell out of the container.  Very disappointed with this product.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some great, some not. With all the mixed reviews for these crayons, I knew it was a risk to order them. But the half-price sale convinced me to give them a try, and I ordered all but the lightest shade. To sum it up: The black is excellent. The navy is pretty poor, as other reviewers have stated. The rest are...fine. Not great, but I can work with them. For the price, have no complaints, honestly.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blends Great I use the black crayon and I LOVE this. If you're looking for something that goes on solid and very defined like a liquid liner, this definitely is not it. But if you prefer a softer look, then you'll love this. It's very easy to blend (I use a smudge brush but a Q-tip works well, too) and allows for a somewhat defined line or a very smudged smokey eye. However little or lot you want, it's just a matter of swipe and blend. It also LASTS, something a lot of soft crayons do not offer. I thinner, less blended line lasts a good 8 hours while a thicker, more smudged line lasts 10-12 hours, easy.The only drawbacks I've found are that (1) it's better applied over eyeshadow than under (something I don't prefer because I'm lazy; I have to then fix my eyeshadow to account for what I rubbed off when smudging the liner) and (2) it's a thick crayon so it takes some control and blending when applied under the lower lashes, and (3) I can't use it on my water line. I'm not sure if it's just because my eyes are sensitive or because of the actual ingredients. None of these issues are enough for me to EVER give this up, though!
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chalky I got this in the champagne and I was disappointed. I bought this for my waterline. I applied it and it made my eyes hurt and it was just way to rough and chalky for anywhere on the eye honestly. It MIGHT be a good eye shadow base but I haven't tried it. Again, It is just too chalky and hard. 
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hit Or Miss? I bought this eyeliner pen in both Champagne and Navy. The Champagne color is alright, is a pretty color and not hard to apply. I like to use it on my waterline, but it does not stay very long :( The Navy color on the other hand is kind of horrible... Is very hard and you have to do several sweeps of the pen to get *any* noticeable color. (I swatched it on my hands, I think would be too hard to use on something delicate like the eyes.) I probably would not repurchase this eyeliner. 
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed I got this product in champagne  in my mystery box and I thought this would be a good eyeliner to line my waterline but the product would not come off i had to rub extremely hard just to get it off on my hand so around the eyes are delicate so it wouldn't even make any color 
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't go on skin. I had to rub it SUPER hard on my hand just to get any pigment to come off. Impossible to get it on the eye.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from only the black works I got the black first and absolutely loved it, so i went and ordered the brown and champagne as well and was soo disappointed! the black was smooth and easy to apply but it's so hard to get the color to come off the lighter colors. when you do it's splotchy and ugly. the black it good but don't waste your time and money on the others. so about the black, it is water proof and stays really well. it did dry up kinda quickly so now it's a little harder to apply but still not like the others.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kinda Useless I received this as part of a bonus offer in my last shipment (I'd read the reviews and wouldn't have chosen it for myself.) My main issue with it is that it leaves very little pigment (highly unusual - e.l.f. products usually have a ton) and it hard to apply because you need to press so firmly on your eye. Then, it is waterproof which I find incredibly annoying. I rated it a 2 only because the design is good - I love the crayon idea and the packaging is nice, but I won't be buying another or using the one I have.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad pigmentation, tugs eyelids I got this for free in the mystery bag so at least I didn't waste my money, however, i got the color champaign and it looked nice and pretty when I swatched it on my hand, but it was IMPOSSIBLE to get it on my eyelids
Date published: 2014-05-08