Little Black Beauty Book - Eye Edition is rated 4.2713 out of 5 by 188.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Pallet I got this with high hopes for the pigmentation, I have a few pallets with bad pigmentation. I think it's great and it's pretty blend-able in my opinion. Pigmentation is pretty good in most of the colors, you just really have to get at them. Just brushing your brush across the color isn't as effective as rubbing semi hard at it. The lighter colors are harder to get to show up, maybe it's just me and my eyelids. It's smaller than I thought but it's still a great size. Highly recommend this pallet.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this book! This is my go to book if I am ever looking for a specific brown. It's has a huge range of browns in the warm book. It's highly pigmented and easily blendable. I recommend it!
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use them all I bought this a few months ago and when I opened the box I was a little irritated by how small the box was but boy do those colors pack a punch. I purchases the warm pallet and I have used almost every color. I find the pigmentation to be good and if I want to make them extra saturated I mix with a primmer. They last pretty well through the day and I haven't even come close to empting a single one of the colors. They say good things come in small packages
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ehh I just started getting into eyeshadow recently, and I thought this would be a great product because of all the bright colors in the cool edition. This is my own fault... but I was surprised by how tiny this was. Not only that, but the bright colors don't show up that great. Granted I didn't use a white base (I haven't found one that works with my overly oily lids) so maybe it can be better with that.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mother loves it! So I get the Little Black Beauty Book in cool because no cosmetic company thinks ladies want a rainbow palette. My mother would often "borrow" mine because I had all the obscure colors, so I decided to buy her one of her own! The pigments are great quality and come off moderately well so that you don't waste a lot of product.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really love this little eyeshadow book! I read reviews before buying so I knew it was very small before it arrived, but these eyeshadows are lovely! A few of the lighter ones aren't quite as pigmented as I hoped for (which is why I gave it 4 stars) but for the price it is a great buy.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I ordered this a few weeks ago and I'm loving the colors so far! This palette includes both shimmery and matte colors. Some of the colors you do have to build up. But they are easy to blend together and they look so nice on my skin. I'm on the paler side with blue eyes. These colors are so complimentary and you get so many options to play around with. Since I use it with elf 's eye primer and liner duo I don't have problems with creasing or fading. They last several hours for me. I do highly recommend a brush or two to use with this though. These eyeshadow applicators are always too small and hard to blend with. It was smaller than I expected, but that means it will fit easily into a purse or makeup bag. For $8 this is a steal! I really want to get the cool edition too!
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The colors are amazing. I love how they show up on my chocolate dark skin!
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasted me a long time I bought it about a year ago and I still have a lot of the eyeshadows they are great colors and I will contue to use them
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Impression I purchased this product today and played around with the colors for a while, because let's face it. That's what girls do on our days off, right?I was pretty excited about this product because a palette with this many color options for $6 is absolutely amazing. I went into this purchase with the mindset that even if all of the colors didn't work out perfectly, I still had spent my money well. At some places, you can't get a single eyeshadow for $6, so in my mind this was a spectacular deal.Now, swatching these colors did produce mixed results. The darker colors were very pigmented and showed up brilliantly on the tips of my fingers. A few of the lighter, more matte colors did require a little more digging to get color payoff, and even that payoff was on the faint side.When it came to applying the colors over a primer (I used the primer from the e.l.f primer/sealer duo pen), they performed a lit better. I first did a rather dramatic smokey eye using the greens from the palette with the light green as a highlighter in my inner corner, and the look came out really nice. The colors were nicely blendable and performed well over the primer, though I do suspect that there will be creasing issues (this is a first impression, so I haven't worn the colors long enough to know lasting power or creasing just yet).So far I am impressed with the palette. If you are expecting high end colors with bright color payoff with minimal effort, you will be disappointed, but if you are willing to work with the variety of options you will recieve, I think you'll be pretty happy with what you get. I am definitely looking forward to playing around with this palette in the future and am happy with the addition to my growing (admittedly still rather small) collection.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehhhhhhh I bought this a while back, and I'm not super impressed with it. The colors are VERY hit and miss.. some show up, others don't. The light shades especially are a bit hard to see/not really even doing much as highlighting in the corner of my eye. There are some nice warm colors, but I definitely felt it could have been better.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from e.l.f Essential Little Black Shadow Book Bought this about a month ago and I really love the color choices. The colors are pigmented and you can't beat the price
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought the little black book warm edition and I have used it only once and so far i am liking the colors on me. They can be as natural looking as you want or for daring looks as well the only reason i didn't give this a 5 star is because it was a lot smaller then i expected. It was packaged in a box where it could probably have fitted two black books
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I do love the convenient size and various colors. Fun to apply. Only thing I dislike is creasing after many hours of wear. I may need to try with an eye shadow base and see if that helps keep color fresh.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adorable I got this in the Fiesta kit and as soon as I saw it I couldn't believe how adorable it was. It's perfect for travel since there's a ton of options, a mirror, and a little brush all in one small cute package. Elf should make a really big one of these and call it like a shadow encyclopedia instead of little black book. :)
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use Everday I was given this as a Christmas gift two years ago and I use it every time I apply makeup. It is true that the shadow does not stay on all day. But if I use the elf eye shadow primer (which is awesome) then the eyeshadows will stay on ALL DAY. I keep this black book in my purse and it is worn and tattered on the outside but all the eye shadows have stayed intact and have not made mess in my bag (remember I have had this for two years) I will be buying a new one of these when my favorite colors are gone.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They're ok They're alright, however I don't find myself reaching for this often. The shades are all in the same family, browns and more "naked" colors, which is great, but the quality isn't fantastic. You definitely want to put a good primer underneath and I do find these will stay all day if you use the setting mist.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good variety - something for everyone. While there is a good variety of colors in this palette, I just don't think the quality is there. There is A LOT of shimmer in these shadows and the staying power for all day is low.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great product. Love the shades and how easy it is to carry it with you anywhere!
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I haven't used every color as yet, but so far the one I have used are good. The pigmentation is good and you don't have to apply a million layers for it to be seen. (I've used this without an adhesive/primer and I have darker skin)
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used every color in this little black book. I wear all of these colors daily. They are so fun and easy to use! I highly recommend this Little Black Beauty Book.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like this little eyeshadow book but I dont use it on the go because it gets pretty messy. Big variety of colors.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was really excited to find this beauty book because I love e.l.f.'s trios and other makeup products. However, every satin or glitter color all look the same metallic color when applied to my eyes. I tried wetting them but the colors still don't stand out on my lid. I am very disappointed in this purchase. The shadow also seems to fade really quickly during day use.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent I love colorful eyeshadows and I love that I can get a variety of colors in this pallette. And the size is great too! Fits into my purse without taking up too much space.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product...hands down. I'm just a sucker for eye shadows now I have one I can keep in my purse for touch up. ELF is the best in my book.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice daily-wear mix of shimmer and matte I wear from this pallet almost daily and I like the mix of natural, shimmer, and matte colors. The colors are VERY wearable and can be worn wet or dry. Lots of product in here for the price. A primer just takes the saturation to the next level, but it is not necessary. Only after 8-10 hours of wear does it really crease. The colors are beautiful and blendable.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wide Selection of Colors I purchased this for my teenage granddaughter. She got an eye infection and had to throw out all of her recently purchased eye makeup. She was so happy with these colors and the way it closes up to look like a beauty book.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has all the colors I use for every day and special occasions, and the size is nice to carry with me when i need it.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensible and still playfull, sweet yet sexy warm or cool color selections; this product is a definite winner!
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from wears off within the hour This eye shadow wears off within the hour and you can't blend them it just takes off the previous color...I'll stick with my ulta eye shadow..
Date published: 2015-01-12