Mineral Pearls is rated 3.9524 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not of of my favorites. I love how this product sets my face and mattifies my t-zone without looking powdery. However, the visible glitter particles are a real deal-breaker for me. It would be perfect if the glitter was more finely milled and less noticeable. 
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice and that's it ... The color does not spread evenly on the brush .. helps to mattfine the foundation but not that corrective or helpful ....
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good- would not repurchase I've been using this everyday and I like it. I would definitely prefer a pressed version of this. They feel buttery which is very nice. These glittery claims are definitely false. There isn't even a huge sheen, and I'm very oily. I like the way it makes my face look, but i think a pressed version would be better. I don't think i would repurchase.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me I purchased the natural shade based on a review that stated these were not glittery, but more pearlescent. Well, these most certainly ARE glittery. It really shows in direct sunlight - looks like you have just left a windy craft class.You may not notice it in your bathroom mirror, but it's there girls, look closer. I am in my 50's and absolutely loath glitter anywhere on my face. Glitter, my friends, is for 20 somethings, and not even then in a daytime /professional environment. Pearl is okay, satin is better, MATTE is where it's at. I simply cannot understand why ELF doesn't offer much in the way of true matte colors, particularly in eyeshadows. Anyway, these are a pain to get on your brush, jar isn't big enough to swirl in, and the matte-ification is barely there. I ended up using my mineral booster over it rather washing my face and starting over. Maybe it's my phobia, but I was a makeup artist for years, and I say your face should be matte or very slightly pearlescent. No chunks of glitter, please.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stocking up in case theyre discontinued.... I got both colors as I've been eyeing the Guerlain meteroites for a while but would never spend that price - although I am not a budget buyer, I just don't NEED them. Saw these snatched them up.I am VERY fair skinned so I thought the balancing would be my ideal fit and the natural one was the "hmmm maybe" choice - I was wrong. I used a very fluffy all over face brush to apply them & here are my pros/cons:Pros: Natural color gives a very sheer hint of color (VERY sheer) to all over face, enough to make it look natural and not white powder chalky. Makes my face look set and natural with the slightest ever so faint hint of color.... The pearls are very pretty and seems as though they will last a while.Cons: Balancing color gave my face a matte look, but looked chalky (is the only way I can describe it). I haven't used it more than a couple times because I just don't care for that look personally, it looks very 'fake' makeup cakey/chalky IMO .... Pearls are very hard, as in it is very hard to actually pick up the color. I have to swirl my brush around a LOT and several times to get enough powder to actually do anything - and this is a very dense thick expensive face brush...... Dish is very shallow for having to swirl your brush around a lot & the pearls tend to jump out on to the floor, but so far I haven't had one break yet (knock on wood)..... One of the more expensive ELF products - I can't say whether or not they're really up to par value for price wise. Even if it was two dollars less then I'd say hey that's a great product, but it's the near ten dollar mark (after tax) that has me saying huh, really?All in all FOR ME - the couple of pros far outweigh the cons. While I wish the dish was better and the pearls easier to pick powder up off of, the finish that the Natural color gives is by far way more awesome than those complaints.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for those with oily skin! If you're somebody who has oily-combo skin and tend to buy matte/oil-control/long-lasting foundations, this product is a must try. I tend to buy foundations geared towards oily skin and I also powder my face to keep my face looking matte. I try to liven up my face by adding contour, blush, and highlight, but the look is never natural. Upon trying these mineral pearls, I could notice a very subtle difference in my skin compared to normal. I had a radiant, healthy look to my skin as opposed to looking like somebody who had a full face of makeup. I can't wear dewy foundations due to my skin type so I've never been able to achieve a long-lasting "naturally radiant" look. But these pearls allow me to have that healthy glow while also controlling my oil. This product also works well on top of tinted moisturizer but I do find myself needing to add a normal powder to set the tinted moisturizer before applying the mineral pearls. I purchased the product in the natural shade.I use this product with a kabuki brush or a large powder brush as opposed to using the puff that comes with the pearls. I load the brush up generously and apply all over my face as a finishing powder. It's very difficult to over-apply because the luminosity is so subtle. However, that subtlety is what makes this product so wonderful. It does not look like makeup, it looks like skin! And not just any skin - the healthy looking skin that you see in makeup ads.  My only con with this product is the aesthetics of the product. While the pearls are unique and very beautiful, I find that the pearls get stuck in my brush after I swirl the brush in the product. I can't even begin to tell you how many times I've had to pick these little pearls off of the floor.When I first purchased this product, I swatched every color the mineral pearls on my hand and could not tell this product apart from a translucent powder. I'm sure you could imagine the disappointment I felt based off of the swatches. However, I'm really, really glad that I gave the product a try on my face because now I honestly consider this a staple product in my daily makeup routine. I would repurchase this product over and over again. Yes, the mineral pearls are THAT subtle on the skin. 
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skin balancing great; nude not so much I got both sets.  The skin balancing works really well.  It took the red out of my face, and did well on the dark areas near my eyes.  The Nude doesn't give any color, and I am about as pale as you can get without being an albino.  It works fine as a translucent setting powder, but I would not buy the Nude again.  There isn't as much product as I expected, but since it doesn't take much to do my whole face, it will last awhile.  The jar basic, with a nicely domed lid to accommodate the powder puff.  Personally, I don't think the puff works very well, and I use a big fluffy powder brush instead.  I recommend the Skin Balancing, but not the Nude.  Nude I would give 2 stars.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Subtle wash of color I wasn't sure if I liked these at first. I bought the neutral pearls. I normally like much more illumination and brightening, more of a shimmer. But, if you want just a soft, very subtle glow, these are really good for that. I decided that I do like them for just a light, sheer wash of brightening color. Excellent for a soft daytime look, or for something professional like an interview. You need a very dense brush for these, a fluffly blush brush will not do at all, it doesn't pick up the pigment. And it doesn't control the pearls! I already lost two pearls to the floor lol! When I first used the fluffy blush brush, I was swirling it gently and two of the pearls flew out lol. Wish the tub was a bit deeper.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not what I was expecting... ;) I was very excited to get these, so I obviously ordered both colors.So on the packaging it says that we should "indulge in a glistening sheer wash of color". There is definitely nothing glistening about these but they are very sheer. What you see on the swatches I included, are three consecutive swipes. The only reason I did that is just to show you how matte these are.These will never be your "highlighters" or "illuminators" of any kind (as I was expecting to be using them)... But! With a Kabuki, as a setting powder - very good. Both colors! I would say that the color "Skin Balancing" would work with no higher than NC/NW 25 skin tones. If you are above that - get the "Natural". I know that "Skin Balancing" suggests that it should balance all skin tones, but it does have a "pale veil" effect, so it would look aweful on dark skin.So as setting powders (with a Kabuki) these have a very similar finish to the Sheer Mineral Booster (the "Skin Balancing" is a couple of shades lighter).And by the way, I tried using them with the provided puff, and it's very problematic because almost no product gets on the puff and it's difficult to distribute the colors evenly with this type of application, so for me, swirling my Kabuki around a couple of times worked best.That's all I have to say about these really. I'm kind of neutral about this purchase, because I thought I was getting these for a different purpose. They are definitely very pretty though, so I can't say that I regret getting them. Will definitely use them up as setting powders.getting them. Will definitely use them up as setting powders.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Balanced my skin tone out! This product really took away my redness and balanced my skin tone. I obviously got the skin balancing shade, and I recommend it to anyone with a not perfect skin tone.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love I absolutely love this product.  Great quality, long lasting and doesn't break my face out.  I couldn't be more satisfied! 
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from close enough! swatching meteorites with this product, it's as close to a dupe as you can get at this price point- great feel and even the same amount of microglitter.  love it so much i'm ordering a back up.  meteorites is smoother and creamier but can't beat the value of this in comparison.  just received so don't know if it will break me out but not irritation so far.  absolutely recommend!
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! I decided to try this after I ran out of my GuerlaIn meteorites, and though it's not exactly a dupe, this took away the shine from my face whilst leaving me with a beautiful glow!!!! Big thumbs up!
Date published: 2014-08-06