Mineral Pearls is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 105.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Make sure you choose your shade carefully! The product itself is great! Just being careful with the shade you choose. I bought the natural shade online, but when I tried it I found it to very bronze/orange. I went to the local Target and they had the tone correcting shade so I bought it and I love it! If you have a light skin tone (I purchase the "porcelain" foundation shades) I'd recommend the tone correcting shade rather than the natural.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the trick I use the skin balancing pearls, and they really do what they are supposed. Helps minimize the natural redness in my skin and sets my makeup perfectly. Love this product.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually Color Corrects The color correcting pearls actually do what they say they'll do. It can be a little difficult to use but it works. Warning it is a little shimmery but not noticeably, especially when put under foundation.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and shimmery I really love this product! When I don't want to put on foundation, I put this on and it gives me a glowy look while leaving my face matte. I find that if I use the puff that comes with it, it goes on easier. Just pat it on then blend in with a brush. That way you don't have to worry if you're picking up beads when using a brush.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly Tbh I just crushed them for fun and threw it away!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from light and easy to wear i really like these pearls. i use alone most days and you can't see a huge difference, but it is noticeable that my face is more even. i usually have a few acne spots and red areas so this just evens out a bit without caking on makeup and causing a larger issue.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was so excited to use this but it seems to leave a color tint on my face. I have light skin so maybe the colors are too pigmented for me. Its fun to play with but I don't think I would recommend the colored pearls. Maybe try the natural pearls.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does not complement darker skink tones I cant tell the difference after i put it on, maybe for lighter skin tones this Product would be good.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from didn't like this product at all I'm a big fan of elf, but I really don't like this item at all. It made my skin look blotchy and uneven.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazinggggg Put this on top of my foundation and my face was glowing. It looked airbrushed
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's fun I was so drawn to these pearls I had to try them. Well worth it very fun to roll the brush over them . But a pearl can get stuck in the British. Tap before applying. I have the natural tone I'm a deep tan tone it matches well. It can look a powdery on the a skin though .
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Am SO Surprised! :-) I bought this powder about 6 months ago when I was in the States (I am from Toronto, Canada & you can't buy this product or many of the other ELF products here...it suck). I have used Guerlain Meteorites in the past and a highlighter/luminier from Hourglass and this gives a more even, glowing appearance to my skin! I have tried just about every highlighting product out there and not only is it the best....it is also the least expensive! I have already placed an order for more! I LOVE it!! :-D
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!! I have been buying this product for at least a year now I love both shades. I use the darker one for the summer and lighter shade for the winter time when I'm not so tan. I love the way it makes my skin feel and look. The minerals are a plus!!! I highly recommend!!
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst elf product This was not worth it at all. It is so hard to use and made me face look dirty, orange and muddy. I've tried so many products from elf and they all make my face look so dirty. I'm done
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Finish This was my first purchase of this product. I decided to purchase after reading many reviews and watching some beauty vlogs. I am so glad I decided to give it a try. It sets my makeup without drying or creasing and gives my overall complexion a softer look.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product for natural highlight I like this palette, the colors are in natural shades, and it's a good palette for medium toned skin. It's good for anyone new to highlighter because it looks more natural than an intense highlighter. If you want more pigment or shine, dampen your brush a bit before using. It helps tremendously. For $6, I'm pretty pleased with this product. I would definitely suggest this to anyone who likes a more toned down highlight.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard Pearls I bought this about 3 weeks about in hope it was give me a more natural look. the pearls are too hard you have to shake and break up the pearls to use.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! First online purchase with E.L.F. and these pearls are miraculous! I picked the skin balancing pearls, and it makes my face look wonderful! they brush onto my brush beautifully, and onto my face and feels so light and nice!
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish I loved the mineral booster. Bring it back. It made my acne prone skin so much better. These balls are complete rubbish. Made me look cakey and way to orangeWont be shopping with elf. So disappointed.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE Never tried anything like this so I was definitely curious. Got in in today and I love it!!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, bad color As a finishing powder it works very well, but the color appears too dark on very light skin. I've taken to using it as a light bronzer
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this powder! So I went from using a $30 mineral powder to using this $8 along balancing mineral pearl powder from elf and I love it! It balanced my skin tone and is a PERFECT finishing powder to finish off my HD mattiffying foundation from elf. I like to add a little subtle "shine" and balance to my face after using foundation and this powder is perfect.My only complaint is I wish it was less shimmery. Don't get me wrong it's not "sparkly" but it has a little shimmer in it, when the sun shines you notice it briefly. Overall though this powder is easy to use matches every skin tone, and LASTS ALL DAY with foundation and primer before the foundation.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay. I previously used the loose shimmer mineral powder e.l.f. sold. I loved that product. This is their newer, better? version.My skin tone is very fair and pearls are too dark for me; not to mention harder for me to use. The pearls keep getting stuck in my brush.This is not a bad product, just now what I'm looking for. I would be thrilled if they would bring back the mineral shimmer powder.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Natural IF you are tanned or not very fair. I receive this product with a bundle and was very excited to try it. Comments pretty much mentionned it worked on ALL complexions, but not really.Even lightly applied, it looked fake-tan orange on my face. I tested it without telling my bf and he immediately felt like something was off (and he really doesn't pay attention to my makeup, so it had to be obvious) without being able to tell exactly what it was.At the most, I could use this as a bronzer, but the color just seems completely off even then. It's likely to be because my skin is very fair. It's probably nice on other complexions.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great powder! This stuff if fantastic! It gives a nice glow without being glittery, and evens out my skin tone a lot. It's light, and doesn't get all chalky. You just have to be a little careful with your brush, so the little pearls don't get caught in the bristles and flung across the room.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For anyone debating on getting the color correcting powder or these brightening pearls, get the pearls. They both neutralize, but the pearls are sheerer, and really give the skin some luminosity versus the chalk dust feeling and white cast the pressed powder leaves on the skin. This is nice as a setting powder, not too drying and doesn't change the undertone of my skin. For reference, I have medium tan skin (MAC NC35), sensitive, oily, & acne prone.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy I bought this as elf do not sell the loose bare mineral powder anymore but I am not happy at all. I felt my face drying out seconds after I applied it to my face. Waste of my money.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product I have the tone correcting ones, and I swirl my brush around in the pot and dust it all over concentrating on my lower cheeks where I have some redness. Works well and doesn't seem to leave a white cast, but I am pretty pale so that might make a difference to someone who is darker. The skin balancing shade only has a little bit of sparkle, but in other reviews I have seen that the bronzing one supposedly is more shimmery.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Save your money I had the tone correcting pressed powder and decided to try the mineral pearls to see which I liked better. The mineral pearls often get stuck in my kabuki brush and then fall to the floor a lot. Product is not much different than the pressed tone correcting powder to me except for the price.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice matte finish I have been using the skin balancing shade for about two months. I'm not sure it actually reduced redness, but I like it to set my foundation. I like that it is matte. It doesn't look glittery or pearlescent on my skin. I am very fair (Mac NW 15ish) and this doesn't look chalky on me.
Date published: 2016-01-06