Mineral Pearls is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Love it! An amazing product for a great value, we love ELF !
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the effect! These give your skin a light shimmer. I feel like they don't do a whole lot but I have very uneven skin tone and I feel like it really helps with that! It takes out the redness where I don't want it
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I had hoped this was similar to the Guerlain meteorites but found the pearls to be somewhat chalky and invisible on the skin. I didn't see any of the glow or color I had hoped they would impart.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised I feel like I have to start off by saying if you're anything bur fair skinned, this is probably a gigantic waste of money. That being said, I'm pretty much transparent, so it works really well on me. I got both colors. The skin perfecting one is great for hiding small blemishes and the natural one is perfect for contouring and bronzing. The beads are super soft and the perfect wash of color. But like I said, I would only get this if you have really light skin or it just won't show up at all. I also have stupidly sensitive skin and I had no issues or breakouts.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good The quality is pretty good, but the color is a little orangish on my skin.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this and didn't know that I was going to fall in love with it!!! Every since I got this I've worn this every day....
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure what this does I tried this powder and I didn't see any glow or anything different that would set it apart from the E.L.F. HD Poweder that I currently use. Perhaps it's because I have a darker skin tone. E.L.F doesn't really cater to darker skin tones so maybe I shouldn't be surprised this product didn't do much for me.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST POWDER EVER! I bought this about 3 weeks ago and I LOVE IT SO MUCH. This is an everyday must-have for me and I would recommend it for everyone. This product can also double as a powder foundation for medium/light skin tone.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very pigmented Unfortunately the mineral pearls in Natural did nothing for my face. It didn't bronze or add any color to my face. I don't really have a use for these. But I hope they're working for others!
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Light! I was really impressed by this! it gives your skin a super soft glow and is very light! i would recommend not using the pad that comes with it as an applicator and splurge on the Kabuki brush. Works MUCH better!
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't notice a thing Tried both colors, and didn't notice a significant difference and they made my face breakout even though it is "Mineral". I wish I wouldn't have bought 2 of each color. I had high hopes, but these will most likely go in the trash
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! I have tried the skin balancing and the natural mineral pearls and although I like them both, I like the skin balancing color better. I am not a big makeup person, but this just evens out my complexion and helps to control my oily skin. My skin appears healthier and more luminous. I wear it alone, with blush. If I want a bit more coverage, I will use the natural mineral pearls. I have had no allergic reaction or breakouts with this product.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product. Highly Recommend. I just received this product in the mail and I must admit that i'm surprised I liked this product as much as I did. I purchased both types of the Mineral Pears, and they both work really well. It gives your complexion an even look. Defiantly worth the $8.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Feels like velvet on and didn't streak. And the price in right too!
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved! Bought this on a whim, didn't watch the how to, but used it for dark under eye circles, and loved it!!
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from supisingly a whole lot of product I recently ordered both colors and instantly fell in love. I have a LOT of hyper pigmentation in my cheeks and I just love the coverage I get from the balancing shade. Ive been looking for a good all over face product that will help perk everything up and the color natural was everything I wanted. Overall, I'm so very happy with these products and definetly reccomend.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price, especially the Color Balancin I'd been drooling over the expensive designer version of this product, but I didn't want to spend the money.  So when ELF introduced these, I purchased both the Natural and Color Balancing.  They're both nice products, giving color balance and a little color in the Natrual.  I like the Color Balancing one better, because the pearls held together better in that one, while in the Natural they got quite crumbly.  Neither of these were glittery so I don't understand that criticism some people have had.  They're not matte, I'd call it more of a pearly shimmer a bit.  If it's glittery though, you're using way too much.  It's not supposed to be a foundation, lol!  Definitely give this product a try if you're curious.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to bronzer/shimmer I purchased the Natural mineral pearls. I'm very fair-skinned and most bronzers are way too dark for my skin tone and a lot of products with some shimmer show up way too glittery/shiny all over. This bronzer is absolutely perfect for my skin tone. I use the elf kabuki brush to apply. The mineral pearls are a great mix of shades with just a hint of shimmer that helps with contouring. It looks very natural compared to other brands' products. 
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both Shades Are Great! First off, i decided to get both of the shades offered, because of how beautiful the pearls looked in each compact shown. I use these pearls either alone or in combination with foundation. The puff that comes with each one is virtually useless, as it doesn't deposit any color at all onto the face. Instead, i happen to use a makeup brush with densely packed bristles that I swirl around in the pearls and that is how I am able to get color and effectively apply such onto my face. The Natural shade is one that I consider to be more of a translucent shade that should work for just about any skintone, without it possibly making ones face look pale or ashy. The Illuminating shade both brightens and evens out one complexion. I am not sure how it will look on all skintones, but it is definitely worth giving it a try nonetheless. The Illuminating Pearls can be used either underneath ones makeup or over ones makeup as a setting powder, if preferred. I can see these pearls lasting me a long time, as I prefer a natural looking finish to my makeup. Which is why, i don't use all that much, when I do use it. It does have some mattifying properties to it, which I do appreciate, as I do have combo-to-oily skin. It does not leave my face with a shimmery look to it at all. Instead, it actually provides a semi-matte look to my face. Overall, I am really glad that I decided to pick up both shades, as I really like them alot.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh... So I'm an NW45 and picked the Natural one up at the last 40% off sale. For me this is a good finishing powder....and that's it. It doesn't give me a "glistening sheer wash of color" well it is sheer,leaves no white cast on me, but it doesn't impart any kind of glisten. Bottom line, I apply it with their really great kabuki brush and I like it as a finishing powder. I'm glad it got on sale and I'm not sure I'll purchase it again if available (it came out as limited edition).
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product for the Price! I chose the Skin Balancing shade and must say, I am satisfied with the product.  I have a light skin tone, so this does great for me.  It gives my face a matte finish without being cakey.  Very lightweight, goes on smoothly.  Will purchase this again :)
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin Balancing -- was skeptical, I love it! I bought this a few months ago on a total whim. I purchased the skin balancing colors & couldn't be more impressed. My face has blueish undertones while the rest of my body has yellow undertones which can make makeup matching quite a pain. When I first put this on my face (wayne goss method -- poweder under foundation) it totally washed me out & gave me a blueish ghostly tint. But, I covered that baby up with some BB creme, bronzer & some blush & my skin has never looked more even/ felt quite so baby-soft. I highly recommend this & I'll be trying the "bronzer" toned one soon!
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good on my skin I Did not like this product. Nothing showed up on my face besides glitter. This was not for me and I like E.L.F Products!
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not of of my favorites. I love how this product sets my face and mattifies my t-zone without looking powdery. However, the visible glitter particles are a real deal-breaker for me. It would be perfect if the glitter was more finely milled and less noticeable. 
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice and that's it ... The color does not spread evenly on the brush .. helps to mattfine the foundation but not that corrective or helpful ....
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good- would not repurchase I've been using this everyday and I like it. I would definitely prefer a pressed version of this. They feel buttery which is very nice. These glittery claims are definitely false. There isn't even a huge sheen, and I'm very oily. I like the way it makes my face look, but i think a pressed version would be better. I don't think i would repurchase.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me I purchased the natural shade based on a review that stated these were not glittery, but more pearlescent. Well, these most certainly ARE glittery. It really shows in direct sunlight - looks like you have just left a windy craft class.You may not notice it in your bathroom mirror, but it's there girls, look closer. I am in my 50's and absolutely loath glitter anywhere on my face. Glitter, my friends, is for 20 somethings, and not even then in a daytime /professional environment. Pearl is okay, satin is better, MATTE is where it's at. I simply cannot understand why ELF doesn't offer much in the way of true matte colors, particularly in eyeshadows. Anyway, these are a pain to get on your brush, jar isn't big enough to swirl in, and the matte-ification is barely there. I ended up using my mineral booster over it rather washing my face and starting over. Maybe it's my phobia, but I was a makeup artist for years, and I say your face should be matte or very slightly pearlescent. No chunks of glitter, please.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stocking up in case theyre discontinued.... I got both colors as I've been eyeing the Guerlain meteroites for a while but would never spend that price - although I am not a budget buyer, I just don't NEED them. Saw these snatched them up.I am VERY fair skinned so I thought the balancing would be my ideal fit and the natural one was the "hmmm maybe" choice - I was wrong. I used a very fluffy all over face brush to apply them & here are my pros/cons:Pros: Natural color gives a very sheer hint of color (VERY sheer) to all over face, enough to make it look natural and not white powder chalky. Makes my face look set and natural with the slightest ever so faint hint of color.... The pearls are very pretty and seems as though they will last a while.Cons: Balancing color gave my face a matte look, but looked chalky (is the only way I can describe it). I haven't used it more than a couple times because I just don't care for that look personally, it looks very 'fake' makeup cakey/chalky IMO .... Pearls are very hard, as in it is very hard to actually pick up the color. I have to swirl my brush around a LOT and several times to get enough powder to actually do anything - and this is a very dense thick expensive face brush...... Dish is very shallow for having to swirl your brush around a lot & the pearls tend to jump out on to the floor, but so far I haven't had one break yet (knock on wood)..... One of the more expensive ELF products - I can't say whether or not they're really up to par value for price wise. Even if it was two dollars less then I'd say hey that's a great product, but it's the near ten dollar mark (after tax) that has me saying huh, really?All in all FOR ME - the couple of pros far outweigh the cons. While I wish the dish was better and the pearls easier to pick powder up off of, the finish that the Natural color gives is by far way more awesome than those complaints.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for those with oily skin! If you're somebody who has oily-combo skin and tend to buy matte/oil-control/long-lasting foundations, this product is a must try. I tend to buy foundations geared towards oily skin and I also powder my face to keep my face looking matte. I try to liven up my face by adding contour, blush, and highlight, but the look is never natural. Upon trying these mineral pearls, I could notice a very subtle difference in my skin compared to normal. I had a radiant, healthy look to my skin as opposed to looking like somebody who had a full face of makeup. I can't wear dewy foundations due to my skin type so I've never been able to achieve a long-lasting "naturally radiant" look. But these pearls allow me to have that healthy glow while also controlling my oil. This product also works well on top of tinted moisturizer but I do find myself needing to add a normal powder to set the tinted moisturizer before applying the mineral pearls. I purchased the product in the natural shade.I use this product with a kabuki brush or a large powder brush as opposed to using the puff that comes with the pearls. I load the brush up generously and apply all over my face as a finishing powder. It's very difficult to over-apply because the luminosity is so subtle. However, that subtlety is what makes this product so wonderful. It does not look like makeup, it looks like skin! And not just any skin - the healthy looking skin that you see in makeup ads.  My only con with this product is the aesthetics of the product. While the pearls are unique and very beautiful, I find that the pearls get stuck in my brush after I swirl the brush in the product. I can't even begin to tell you how many times I've had to pick these little pearls off of the floor.When I first purchased this product, I swatched every color the mineral pearls on my hand and could not tell this product apart from a translucent powder. I'm sure you could imagine the disappointment I felt based off of the swatches. However, I'm really, really glad that I gave the product a try on my face because now I honestly consider this a staple product in my daily makeup routine. I would repurchase this product over and over again. Yes, the mineral pearls are THAT subtle on the skin. 
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skin balancing great; nude not so much I got both sets.  The skin balancing works really well.  It took the red out of my face, and did well on the dark areas near my eyes.  The Nude doesn't give any color, and I am about as pale as you can get without being an albino.  It works fine as a translucent setting powder, but I would not buy the Nude again.  There isn't as much product as I expected, but since it doesn't take much to do my whole face, it will last awhile.  The jar basic, with a nicely domed lid to accommodate the powder puff.  Personally, I don't think the puff works very well, and I use a big fluffy powder brush instead.  I recommend the Skin Balancing, but not the Nude.  Nude I would give 2 stars.
Date published: 2014-08-21