Mineral Pearls is rated 3.9341 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Finish This was my first purchase of this product. I decided to purchase after reading many reviews and watching some beauty vlogs. I am so glad I decided to give it a try. It sets my makeup without drying or creasing and gives my overall complexion a softer look.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product for natural highlight I like this palette, the colors are in natural shades, and it's a good palette for medium toned skin. It's good for anyone new to highlighter because it looks more natural than an intense highlighter. If you want more pigment or shine, dampen your brush a bit before using. It helps tremendously. For $6, I'm pretty pleased with this product. I would definitely suggest this to anyone who likes a more toned down highlight.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard Pearls I bought this about 3 weeks about in hope it was give me a more natural look. the pearls are too hard you have to shake and break up the pearls to use.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! First online purchase with E.L.F. and these pearls are miraculous! I picked the skin balancing pearls, and it makes my face look wonderful! they brush onto my brush beautifully, and onto my face and feels so light and nice!
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish I loved the mineral booster. Bring it back. It made my acne prone skin so much better. These balls are complete rubbish. Made me look cakey and way to orangeWont be shopping with elf. So disappointed.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE Never tried anything like this so I was definitely curious. Got in in today and I love it!!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, bad color As a finishing powder it works very well, but the color appears too dark on very light skin. I've taken to using it as a light bronzer
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this powder! So I went from using a $30 mineral powder to using this $8 along balancing mineral pearl powder from elf and I love it! It balanced my skin tone and is a PERFECT finishing powder to finish off my HD mattiffying foundation from elf. I like to add a little subtle "shine" and balance to my face after using foundation and this powder is perfect.My only complaint is I wish it was less shimmery. Don't get me wrong it's not "sparkly" but it has a little shimmer in it, when the sun shines you notice it briefly. Overall though this powder is easy to use matches every skin tone, and LASTS ALL DAY with foundation and primer before the foundation.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay. I previously used the loose shimmer mineral powder e.l.f. sold. I loved that product. This is their newer, better? version.My skin tone is very fair and pearls are too dark for me; not to mention harder for me to use. The pearls keep getting stuck in my brush.This is not a bad product, just now what I'm looking for. I would be thrilled if they would bring back the mineral shimmer powder.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Natural IF you are tanned or not very fair. I receive this product with a bundle and was very excited to try it. Comments pretty much mentionned it worked on ALL complexions, but not really.Even lightly applied, it looked fake-tan orange on my face. I tested it without telling my bf and he immediately felt like something was off (and he really doesn't pay attention to my makeup, so it had to be obvious) without being able to tell exactly what it was.At the most, I could use this as a bronzer, but the color just seems completely off even then. It's likely to be because my skin is very fair. It's probably nice on other complexions.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great powder! This stuff if fantastic! It gives a nice glow without being glittery, and evens out my skin tone a lot. It's light, and doesn't get all chalky. You just have to be a little careful with your brush, so the little pearls don't get caught in the bristles and flung across the room.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For anyone debating on getting the color correcting powder or these brightening pearls, get the pearls. They both neutralize, but the pearls are sheerer, and really give the skin some luminosity versus the chalk dust feeling and white cast the pressed powder leaves on the skin. This is nice as a setting powder, not too drying and doesn't change the undertone of my skin. For reference, I have medium tan skin (MAC NC35), sensitive, oily, & acne prone.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy I bought this as elf do not sell the loose bare mineral powder anymore but I am not happy at all. I felt my face drying out seconds after I applied it to my face. Waste of my money.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product I have the tone correcting ones, and I swirl my brush around in the pot and dust it all over concentrating on my lower cheeks where I have some redness. Works well and doesn't seem to leave a white cast, but I am pretty pale so that might make a difference to someone who is darker. The skin balancing shade only has a little bit of sparkle, but in other reviews I have seen that the bronzing one supposedly is more shimmery.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Save your money I had the tone correcting pressed powder and decided to try the mineral pearls to see which I liked better. The mineral pearls often get stuck in my kabuki brush and then fall to the floor a lot. Product is not much different than the pressed tone correcting powder to me except for the price.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice matte finish I have been using the skin balancing shade for about two months. I'm not sure it actually reduced redness, but I like it to set my foundation. I like that it is matte. It doesn't look glittery or pearlescent on my skin. I am very fair (Mac NW 15ish) and this doesn't look chalky on me.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Glittery! I bought this recently and i can't wear it. Its so glittery and shimmery on my under eyes. I thought i could buy this instead of the pressed skin balncing powder in the cool tone, but i was wrong.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth This cam in a few weeks ago and I've never used anything like it. It's a great powder, and makes my skin look and feel soft when I use it over my sticky concealer.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mineral pearls Not very pigmented, but ok to use, they don't build up.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beats all the expensive products hands down I usually buy my foundation from a theatrical shop but this is perfect for my olive skin. It makes my complexion look smooth and dewy and doesn't settle in the cracks.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I JUST RECEIVED THIS GREAT PRODUCT YESTERDAY I USED IT TODAY AND IS AWESOME, YOU JUST NEED TO TAP ONCE THE COLOR BALLS AND THE COLOR IS ON THE BRUSH. EXCELENT!!!!!
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect light setting and balancing powder for me! I received the skin balancing color as a gift. I had been looking at a high end product that sounds like it would do the same thing, but that was $60! I am SO glad I didn't splurge on that and received this as a gift instead. I have very dry patches but also fairly oily patches to my very very pale skin (I'm too pale for any Elf foundation if that gives you an idea). I love the dewy look, but it's hard to keep it in place all day. I've tried various setting powders, even the HD elf pressed and loose ones, and they all get cakey in my dry spots as soon as I put on the lightest layer. These balancing mineral pearls though, are my saving grace! I use a big fluffy brush (the elf total face brush actually) and load it up with a pretty heavy layer of this and brush it around. I load the brush up several times to cover my whole face. I do feel like the product is kind of difficult to get up, but I read another review here that suggest shaking the product a bit so I'll try that and I might order the mineral brush to use with them as well, but even still, I'm in LOVE with this product. It sets my foundation all over without making me cakey and I still have my dewy finish for the most part. I do wish there was a little more in the container for the price, but I'll be sure to stock up at the next 1/2 off sale. The color balancing part works well for me too, I have some discoloration after foundation still because I'm so pale and this does make a difference. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! I bought this 2 weeks ago and I love it! I bought the natural and I am fair skinned. I put it all over my face with a brush to give me a glow on the days I don't wear foundation. When I want a little more color, I just put a little blush on my cheekbones right over it.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I had in mind This looks so cute in the photo I could not quite figure out how it could work for color on my face. And as it turns out it doesn't work for me. I have tried hard to swirl around my brush over and over to get some color but to no avail. I love ELF products but not this one.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product I bought this a while back and after using it I feel in love and ordered a back up because I'm pretty sure they are limited edition. I use this as my bronzer and it is the most beautiful color for bronzing, not too orange and not too brown. I have tried to find the perfect bronzing product for a while but I have finally found it. Highly recommend this product
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these. I got these in both the Nnatural and Skin Balancing colors, but so far I've only tried the Skin Balancing. I'm absolutely in love with them. They're kind of hard and seem like they'll last a while, so I shake the container to get more powder from them. They actually took away quite a bit of redness, which is a big problem for me. I'm very fair skinned (I use the Tarte Tinted Moisturizer and Foundation in Ivory, and the Ivory in elf foundation is too dark and yellow on me, just to give you an idea.) I don't use the puff it comes with, I used a brush instead. I also have dry skin and don't notice any clinging to dry patches, and it does only seem like it's only a light coverage. I don't notice any glitter or shimmer in it. I don't know about paying the full price for it, because there isn't a ton in there, but I got it on the half off sale, and will probably purchase again if it goes on sale again.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!!! Very beautiful on mu skin, easy blending, very Nice product good price amazing :)
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! I was debating if I should try the product or not, I am very fair to light skin and thought this product might be a bit too dark or bronzed for me boy I was wrong! It's real easy to apply and just adds a light hint of bronze on your skin with like a natural glow to it. I'll definitely be purchasing this again!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i like it I really like this product. Very light coverage, but its beautiful. I look radiant and glowy. Its really good for the nights you stay overnight at your boy friends house and you don't want to completely scare him with the transformation from makeup to none. Its great to have. I Love it. Only bad thing is, is that the picture looks alot more than what you get. When I got it, and took it out of the plastic bag to put in the cute plastic case. I looked underneath me like 5 times bc I swore I had to have dropped some. It looks a little fuller in the pic.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Golden Glow I bought this a while back, and I didn't really like it at first because it didn't seem to have coverage. Then I tried it again when I came back to the site and saw that elf had gotten rid of the Minerals line. I used it as my only face powder and finally realized that it gave my (very pale skin) a light golden glow. When I saw my sweetheart while wearing it, he commented on the attracted glow and said I looked even more youthful. It's great if you prefer a more natural, enhanced complexion. The only drawbacks are that getting enough coverage can sometimes take a while, and the mineral "pearls" are so loose that sometimes they get knocked out of the container when using a brush.
Date published: 2015-08-26