Custom Eyes Refill Pan is rated 4.2772 out of 5 by 386.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO pigmented!!! I get these in taupe, mocha, aubergine, and dusk. These are so freaking pigmented I just want to buy them all and forget everything else! They are slightly powdery, but it isn't a problem. They are, also, all shimmery (at least the ones I have) but for aubergine and dusk the shimmer just blends away, basically. Taupe and mocha work pretty well together and are great for brown eyes for a sort of natural look. Mocha does have a red/orange/rust kind of touch to it, but I love it! One thing to know is that they are not packaged the best, so you may receive one broken. I got mine and pulled them out of the bag and inside the package, mocha had broken and there was dust everywhere! I was terrified that the whole thing had shattered and would be unusable. However, only a small crescent of it was broken so I was relieved. That isn't elf's fault, not at all, and I know that I happens. That's just one thing to know is a possibility.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price for great eyeshadow I have had these for a while now. I bought 2 of them at Target then 2 more on Elfs web site during the 50% off sale. There So pigmented. There worth so much more then they cost. 
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good texture smooth and fairly long lasting. The colours are way off on the website though. The pinks are paler and not as blue toned, and the periwinkle colour is straight up silver. The name 'perriwinkle' refers to a blue shade and appears blue on the website, but I got silver. It even had periwinkle on the box and the back of the pan, but this is not even the slightest bit blue. It swatches a med silver/grey. Really annoyed!
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Like It These are really nice little pans, they fit nicely in a Z-Palette. My only complaints are they're a little too powdery, but the pigmentation makes up for that. Also, the reformulation changed the color of Wisteria- I like the old color better. Apart from that, they're pretty darn amazing- With a base/primer, they make a great staple in my collection.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've used this product for a few years I like this product a lot and use it daily. Being able to customize the colors is a great option. The shadows last all day. The price can't be beat.I only wish there were more colors to choose from.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need more matte colors These are very pigmented. Please add more colors that are matte.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from These would be worth it if.... I used to be a Mary Kay Beauty Consultant, and one of the most unique items they offered at the time was a refillable compact. I was excited when I saw the same item here, so decided to give it a try. The other reason I was excited is because it never fails--each time I'm at the drug store looking for eye shadow and find a colour I like, I inevitably have to purchase five or ten other colours with it, and being a doctoral student, I don't always have the money to do that.First, let me say the pigments are AWESOME! They offer rich, full-coverage colour with very little application.HOWEVER. The reason I gave them a low score is because for being a cake powder shadow, they crumble too easily! They were made specifically to carry, *CARRY* on the go in a compact, meaning, they should be high enough quality to withstand being jarred around in a handbag or book bag without falling to pieces. But the first time I put them in my book bag and headed to class and then opened them again, they had crumbled into pieces and smeared all over the other colours. I carry make-up with me all the time, so this wasn't the first eyeshadow I'd carried, but it was the first that crumbled and made a mess of the compact to the point where I couldn't even use the other colours.Improve your formula and this will be a suh-weet bargain of a deal!
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these pans. Great quality, especially for the price. I just wish they came in different finishes, and more colors!
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THESE! I have 8 of these wonderful shadows, Wheat, Peach Fizz, Purple, Teal, Wisteria, Pink Ice, Taupe & Mocha, the magnetized compacts are so cool! I have one neutral quad and the 2nd one has the Purple, Teal, Wisteria & Pink Ice. That's the beauty of these, you can create your own quads and switch them out if need be.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have I had mixed feelings about this product from reading some reviews, so I went to my local Target to see if they had this product. Luckily I found only two colors - Purple and Peach fuzz. When I got home I tried them and I was immediately in love. The colors look amazing together. I purchased twelve by the end of the week. I have no complaints about the color or pigmentation. The only slight downfall is that they don't last all day but then again a lot of eye shadows don't. For the price you honestly can't go wrong. This product is definitely worth every penny!
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Great Pigmentation This shadow has a fair bit of fallout and is not amazingly pigmented. I bought four (gold, brown, green, and taupe - can't remember their proper names) and the pigmentation for each was pretty limited. They work when wet, though. They also have good texture.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not really true to colour. I got mine a week or so ago in periwinkle and purple. The purple is nice, however, periwinkle was more of a grayish light purple. Was not really impressed.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not exactly what i wanted.. I bought this in Golden Glow and let me tell you.. it wasnt very golden. more nude and matte. it works and i dont mind it, but i wasnt big on it at first.. :/ all of my other elf products were fantastic!! but this one... eh.
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent makeup for the price! I bought wisteria, wheat, taupe, dusk, and teal. Wisteria was a little more purple like then what I thought it was going to be. Wheat and taupe were pretty similar besides that taupe is a little more gold like and lighter. I haven't tried the teal yet, but in the package it looks like it's going to be more blue like. And dusk was a little darker than I thought.  The quality is okay. I used the eye primer & liner sealer and it creased within a few hours. The colors are still very pretty and also shimmery. You get what you pay for..
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome shadow! I had been eying these online for quite a while, debating on whether or not to buy them. One day when I went into WalMart, I picked up a few because I saw they had them. I opened them once at home and they were slightly powdery and flaky with some pigmentation issues, but still great for the dollar they cost me. When I finally placed my online order and received these, it was like day and night!!! The ones I ordered online were SUPER pigmented and not chalky, flaky, or dusty whatsoever. Without primer, these shadows were vibrant and true to their color, not to mention incredibly soft. I am very pleased with these, but you should definitely order them online. I am more than satisfied with their price, especially now that I know how great they really are. I will definitely be getting all of them eventually.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very impressed. I really like these shadows. they have nice pay off, and i really like that you can make a custom palette. Definitely worth trying out. i do wish they offered some matte shades though
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pigmentation..Love it have to buy all the colors.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING PIGMENT I bought this and I was worried cause I was hearing mixed reviews but the eye shadows are so creamy and soft and the color you see is the color your get. I couldn't be happier they compare to high end eyeshadows. P.S I loved thwm so much I bought all of them
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WOW. This is a Great product for $1 a piece. The eyeshadows are very creamy and soft, the pigmentation is great as well! I recommend this for people who have oily and normal eyelids. The staying power is pretty decent but some eyeshadows can get chalky. Overall this is something I'm going to purchase more of! keep it up elf
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great eyeshadow! I ordered 5 of these eyeshadows along with the compact and love everything! I gave it four stars because you do need to layer the eyeshadow up, and pink ice is more of a soft white color, but overall for $1, you honestly can't complain.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product! So worth the buy although I wish they had more colors that were appropriate for eyes. like maybe more cool toned neutrals like grays and muted colors but great quality, will repurchase 
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This So Much! Love this! I bought this not to long ago they're so pigmented don't wear off i love the colours!
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dusty shades, poor quality, USE PRIMER Teal, Sage, Ivory, and Purple look dusty and have TONS of fallout. Even with primer. NOT WORTH THE DOLLAR. I would recommend trying Peach Fizz, Mocha, Moondust, and Truly Pink. For some reason, these did not have as much fallout and the shades looked nice on the eyes. I love the concept of the customizable compact, but whether or not I will repurchase the shades I like, that is questionable. Too many hits and misses for the selection of shades. This was my first elf purchase. I bought these because there were so many good reviews. I should have paid more attention to the bad. I'm not overly impressed with this product.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pigmented, inexpensive, fits in other pallets A lot of colors to choose from, I have them in Ivory, Truly Pink, and Wisteria. Shimmering white, light baby pink and a pretty lavender color. 
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best, but not bad either. I bought 4 of these shadows as well as the compact about a month ago and I was excited about the colors I picked out. Pink Ice, Peach Fizz, Taupe, and Aubergine, which all looked very very pretty online.Once I received my package, I went straight to the shadows and opened them up. Pink Ice is more of a pale light color with little to no actual pink, while online it shows up as a light pink color. Peach Fizz was pretty close to the advertised color, but Taupe is actually a bit more on the gold side. Aubergine however... was the most disappointing color out of the 4 I got. Online it looks like this gorgeous dark plum-purple color, very pretty, loved it and that was the first one I picked out, wanting it so badly. It's actually this dark chocolate brown color... Not purple at all in my honest opinion.Now for color pay off? Pfft... what color payoff...? Peach Fizz is so shimmery, that all I see is that... shimmer, on my eyes. After a bit of dipping my brush in the product and patting it on my eyelid, and doing this back and forth, I got little of the actual color on there. The same goes for Taupe. Pink Ice is okay, it's nice for a highlight on the inner corner. Aubergine though, again, is the best one for the color payoff. Great for the crease, I think, and it also is the only one that is very lose as in when you poke it ever so slightly with a brush, the eye shadow goes everywhere.All in all, I have had worse eye shadows, so these aren't terrible and they were $1. But I was still disappointed in the color pay off especially. If that was still decent, I would have been okay with it, but it's not.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eyeshadow i own. I bought a few colors of this eyeshadow from target. I love this eyeshadow so much. I made my own magnetic z palette and once magnets are attached to the back of these, they fit perfectly. I tried two colors (peach fizz, and moondust) today and they stayed on all day. No creases while using a primer. I love this product. I ordered a lot more of this product to fill up my palette!!
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pink Ice not a great shade I got this product in pink ice and am disappointed. On the lid it appears to be a white shimmer, not pink at all. It's not very pigmented either.
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM I cannot get enough of elf!!!!!!! :-)i buy these colors to mix in with my palettes.  I prefer the eyes  shadows over Mac any Sephora products these eyeshadow are amazing and last all day. They go on so smootlike silk
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color I got this color (I also got Ivory, Truly Pink, and a color with no name) and I loved it! Out of all my eye shadows, I love this color the best. It shows up beutifully on my skin and it brings out my eyes more!
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dusty, soft and messy. I read great reviews on these, so I decided to give them a try. However, I was disappointed after using them because not only are the trays of shadow about the size of a nickle, they are extremely soft and powdery. I use a fantastic primer that I wouldn't use any shadow without and it even couldn't pigment this shadow. It just looked dusty and chalky on the eye. As a make up artist trying to test out a range of products, I would suggest avoiding this one.
Date published: 2013-12-02