Custom Eyes Refill Pan is rated 4.2617 out of 5 by 405.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing I bought this in the color teal, it was only $1 so a no brainer there to try it out. This teal colors is one of the best colors in my collection right now, better then some of my Mac teals too. Its very pigmented! Very, you need just a little bit. I use urban decay primer also and after I put the teal on over that it just made my eyes pop. I have brown eyes, it looks gorg! Now I will be purchasing more colors and the little compact to put it in. The best $1 I have ever spent!
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Messy I received around....15 of these that I ordered around last week, and one came pretty much outside of the container it was pure powder...and now I have a giant black eye shadow stain on my bedroom carpet...I would have rated it higher...if it didn't spill all over me and the carpet.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden gem I bought sage, taupe and aubergine. Each one is true to the color pictured and the make my blue eyes pop! I travel a LOT for business and being able to customize my palette to the clothes in my suitcase, and minimize the weight of my make-up bag is just amazing! I highly recommend these shadows and intend to pick up the whole range!
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same color I purchased these a little while ago and am just getting around to doing this, but the colors that I ordered (wisteria, ivory, pink ice and golden glow) are NOT the same colors shown online. They are definitely not what I expected to get. Very disappointed but the shadows themselves are great.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good product, awful packaging I bought two compacts and eight of these to fill them. The colors are very nice, but two of the pans arrived completely shattered.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Purples Review This is a review of the colors wisteria, purple, aubergine, and periwinkle. I bought these 4 colors to fill my custom compact that I love. In general this colors have nice pigment, yet not too soft (doesn't get too powdery and make a mess), and these are a good value at just $1, but turns out you're taking a bit of a gamble when you select your colors.Two of the colors I bought were completely different in person. If you're wanting a nice silver color periwinkle should be your pick--it's not very purpley or blue (which I was more afraid of). Aubergine looks lighter than purple in the list pictures, but it's not. It's about the same darkness but it's more in the neutrals category (it looks brown). Wisteria and purple are true to the image colors and are very pretty, I use them all the time now. So basically once you figure out the whole color situation, you can just buy refills of your favorites which is definitely space saving, at least for me, and very versatile for traveling.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong blendable pigment! I was pleasantly surprised to see that the pigment was strong, silky, and lasts ALL DAY! Not kidding, I love these!
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful…but…. I received these eyeshadows out of a large E.L.F haul that I made. I bought all bought 3 or 4 of the colors. Upon receiving them I was pleasantly surprised. The colors were beautiful and they were all intact. The shadows are smooth, pigmented, and true to the color in the package.HOWEVER, these colors are NOT true to the color that you see online, so don't be surprised when you order them. They are not completely different, usually only a few shades darker that what you see. They do create a little bit of fallout and are slightly powdery, but I wouldn't turn them away for that. A few colors that I noticed were especially not true to color on the website were:Ivory: Appears a stark white on the website, however arrives a true ivory colorPink Ice: Appears a nice soft pink, but arrives with almost no pink in it. More of an ivory colorAubergine: Appears to be mostly purple undertones, arrives with deep red/wine undertonesPeach Fizz: Appears peachy and light, arrives as more of a golden/copper colorThe last thing that I was slightly hesitant about is the packaging pan. The edges of the pan are slightly sharp. Not sharp enough to cut you, but I'd be careful not to rub against it too much. Also, they come with a magnet on the back (for the compact E.L.F sells), but I have been unable to get that to stick to any other metallic surface.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to color I bought ivory, pink ice, truly pink, and peach fuzz and they look so nice together and apart. I would recommend buying them they are cheap and look good. However, if you rub your eyes often then don't get this because it wears off.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from low price, pigmented I have all colors. They are pigmented and low price. worth it.The only con is sometimes it is powdery.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product ! I found these randomly on sale at Target. They were on sale and so I bought a few of them. I had never tried this brand before and had low expectations because of the very low price. I'm so glad I bought them, because they are now my everyday go-to eye shadows. Target stopped carrying the pans so I bought 2 in every color on the elf website. I wish there were larger pan holders (currently they only hold 4) but I put these pans on tin box on my dresser so I can use them easily every morning. (They're magnetic) I especially love the light colors which I wear on my lower lid. They are highly pigmented and are a great value for the money. I will not be buying expensive MAC eyeshadows anymore!!There is quick fix to broken eyeshadows. Crush the eyeshadow, mix a little bit of rubbing alcohol, when it turns into a clay consistency, flatten in the pan and leave to dry. Voila!
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Everyday I had wanted a customizable MAC palette for a while but they are expensive and I am not an everyday eyeshadow wearer. I stumbled across these and I love them. They are good quality and there are a good range of colors to pick from. The only problem I have is the shadows can be very messy and have a lot of fallout, but even that I feel is not a big deal. I actually love this and I would repurchase.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does anyone know if these will fit in a Mac palete I have. A Mac palette and was wondering if these would fit
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good buy I placed a large-ish order that included 8 of these shadows.  I was very pleased with them for the most part, except one shadow arrived broken.  I emailed elf and the quickly sent out a new one which arrived a couple days later just fine.  Excellent customer service from elf.  The shadows themselfs are a bit powder and produce some fallout, but nothing too drastic.  I do hope the come out with more colors and hopefully, some matte shades.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good i got these in the mail today haven't wear them yet but did swap on my arm on these early plus took  picture..i did get 2 that was broken that's the only down side!
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I got twelve of these shadows when e.l.f. did their colors promotion. I love the light compact they attach to magnetically. I have Driftwood, Golden Glow, Ivory, Moondust, Peach Fizz, Periwinkle, Pink Ice, Purple, Taupe, Teal, Wheat, and Wisteria. I was a little upset that one of the shadows (teal) arrived broken, but I got over it. I love the velvety feel to these shadows. They are great for building up color. The shimmer is gorgeous. I will be buying more Refill Pans and compacts!
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i order all of them in fact... a good product... but unffortunely 1 of the eyeshadows arrived broken u.uso i hope target get it again cause i think this product is pretty fragile
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excited to try the packaging was okay until I opened it and the eye shadow was broken
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A mess to deal with.. My package arrived and it had eyeshadow throughout my items most of the Aubergine was gone and a bit of the Teal,besides that the Aubergine is way darker than shown and the Wisteria looks more like it .
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO pigmented!!! I get these in taupe, mocha, aubergine, and dusk. These are so freaking pigmented I just want to buy them all and forget everything else! They are slightly powdery, but it isn't a problem. They are, also, all shimmery (at least the ones I have) but for aubergine and dusk the shimmer just blends away, basically. Taupe and mocha work pretty well together and are great for brown eyes for a sort of natural look. Mocha does have a red/orange/rust kind of touch to it, but I love it! One thing to know is that they are not packaged the best, so you may receive one broken. I got mine and pulled them out of the bag and inside the package, mocha had broken and there was dust everywhere! I was terrified that the whole thing had shattered and would be unusable. However, only a small crescent of it was broken so I was relieved. That isn't elf's fault, not at all, and I know that I happens. That's just one thing to know is a possibility.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price for great eyeshadow I have had these for a while now. I bought 2 of them at Target then 2 more on Elfs web site during the 50% off sale. There So pigmented. There worth so much more then they cost. 
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good texture smooth and fairly long lasting. The colours are way off on the website though. The pinks are paler and not as blue toned, and the periwinkle colour is straight up silver. The name 'perriwinkle' refers to a blue shade and appears blue on the website, but I got silver. It even had periwinkle on the box and the back of the pan, but this is not even the slightest bit blue. It swatches a med silver/grey. Really annoyed!
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Like It These are really nice little pans, they fit nicely in a Z-Palette. My only complaints are they're a little too powdery, but the pigmentation makes up for that. Also, the reformulation changed the color of Wisteria- I like the old color better. Apart from that, they're pretty darn amazing- With a base/primer, they make a great staple in my collection.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've used this product for a few years I like this product a lot and use it daily. Being able to customize the colors is a great option. The shadows last all day. The price can't be beat.I only wish there were more colors to choose from.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need more matte colors These are very pigmented. Please add more colors that are matte.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from These would be worth it if.... I used to be a Mary Kay Beauty Consultant, and one of the most unique items they offered at the time was a refillable compact. I was excited when I saw the same item here, so decided to give it a try. The other reason I was excited is because it never fails--each time I'm at the drug store looking for eye shadow and find a colour I like, I inevitably have to purchase five or ten other colours with it, and being a doctoral student, I don't always have the money to do that.First, let me say the pigments are AWESOME! They offer rich, full-coverage colour with very little application.HOWEVER. The reason I gave them a low score is because for being a cake powder shadow, they crumble too easily! They were made specifically to carry, *CARRY* on the go in a compact, meaning, they should be high enough quality to withstand being jarred around in a handbag or book bag without falling to pieces. But the first time I put them in my book bag and headed to class and then opened them again, they had crumbled into pieces and smeared all over the other colours. I carry make-up with me all the time, so this wasn't the first eyeshadow I'd carried, but it was the first that crumbled and made a mess of the compact to the point where I couldn't even use the other colours.Improve your formula and this will be a suh-weet bargain of a deal!
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these pans. Great quality, especially for the price. I just wish they came in different finishes, and more colors!
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THESE! I have 8 of these wonderful shadows, Wheat, Peach Fizz, Purple, Teal, Wisteria, Pink Ice, Taupe & Mocha, the magnetized compacts are so cool! I have one neutral quad and the 2nd one has the Purple, Teal, Wisteria & Pink Ice. That's the beauty of these, you can create your own quads and switch them out if need be.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have I had mixed feelings about this product from reading some reviews, so I went to my local Target to see if they had this product. Luckily I found only two colors - Purple and Peach fuzz. When I got home I tried them and I was immediately in love. The colors look amazing together. I purchased twelve by the end of the week. I have no complaints about the color or pigmentation. The only slight downfall is that they don't last all day but then again a lot of eye shadows don't. For the price you honestly can't go wrong. This product is definitely worth every penny!
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Great Pigmentation This shadow has a fair bit of fallout and is not amazingly pigmented. I bought four (gold, brown, green, and taupe - can't remember their proper names) and the pigmentation for each was pretty limited. They work when wet, though. They also have good texture.
Date published: 2014-04-19