Contouring Blush & Bronzing Cream is rated 4.1324 out of 5 by 136.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer colors I bought this based off of the high praises from YouTube's top beauty gurus. I'm happy to say they were right. I'm Asian w/light to medium complexion, combo oily skin and mild rosacea around my cheeks. The blush/bronze duo is very creamy and highly pigmented, but blendable in case you put too much on. The blush is a very pretty deep peach coral with my skintone and the bronzer gives me a natural healthy look. On some of my lighter foundations that I've bought, this bronzer does a great job of warming my entire face. I've used both a small stippling brush and a beauty blender to apply and both apply beautifully. For myself, it's long lasting when set with a powder and hasn't caused me any breakouts.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My go-to contour and blush I have fair skin so this shade of bronzer is perfect and the application is super easy for both the blush and the bronzer in this compact form. I wish they had more color options though, like maybe a cooler toned pink.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula and colors for dry fair skin I love this product and bought it back when the cream formula first came out. I love the blush color, it's such a nice pinkish peach color. The bronzer is a tad orange, but I use it very lightly around my face and it gives a great glow. I don't have any issues with slippage but I use the powder of this same product to "set" the colors. This would be too greasy on oily skin, and maybe even on "normal" skin but I love it.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from blush great but i do not like the bronzer it is too orange on me but it wonderfully pigmented
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Eww I bought this hoping that it would be my new contouring cream but it did not live up to my expectations at all. The bronzer and blush were both super orange and hard blend. And it was really hard to get off my skin.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OBSESSED I bought this product with pretty low expectations, solely due to the fact I know how difficult it is for cream products to have just the right formulation where they are creamy enough to blend out seamlessly but also not too creamy that it just slides off your face…THIS IS PERFECT. I don't use it to contour because it is too warm toned for that in my opinion - but to bronze up your face…UGH PERFECT. I have a new holy grail!! It leaves your skin glowing (not oily) and just makes you look like an airbrushed goddess! The blush is absolutely beautiful as well, it is super pigmented so a little goes a very long way!! Highly recommend this product
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAVORITE FROM E.L.F. This is such a great bronzer and blush.It works great on my FAIR skin.I already plan to repurchase.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for women of color!! I brought this about two months ago and I use it everyday! ! It'd hard to find a blush for me that looks natural and this looks so natural!! I love it feels so light weight and so blendable!! I love it and stays on all day. I usually put it on with and sometimes with out primer and it usually last for about 6-7 hours before I need to put touch up on.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from On the Fence I recently ordered this item from amazon I hoped to use this product more so for contouring than blush but it ended up being the other way around since the contour color turned out to be the same color of my skin which is a little disappointing but other than that the blush is very pigmented , a very good go-to cream blush, although it rubs off easily so I wouldn't say that it lasts very long .
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrendous Normally I dont write reviews for Elf, well...because they have some great stuff for cheap. And who should complain about a bad experience for three bucks,right? Wrong.This is the absolute worst. The blush has a strange orange tint and doesnt blend well. At. All. The bronzer is muddy and unnatural. Maybe this works for darker medium toned skin, but it is not something anyone with fair skin should attempt. Skip this and get the matte Fiji bronzer duo. Its much better!
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect everday makeup I apply this daily to my cheeks, nose and forehead. Blends easily, super lightweight, perfection. Can't beat the price.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price! I've been wanting a cream blush and bronzer for a while because I thought it would make my makeup look more natural and it does! I'm content with this product. I do have starlight ELF HD Blush and I'd use that instead of the blush in this product but I do like the bronzer (even if it has a reddish tint). The only thing I don't like about it is that it doesn't have a lasting power. It does look nice but after 4-5 hours, it will fade away (this could be because I don't use a setting powder though). I also wish there were more color options though.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't like it Didn't work for me. Contouring cream was way too light
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So pretty. Okay, I got about $35 worth of stuff off this website recently. I was SO EXCITED. So many great reviews ect. I got a ton of things. It was super cheap, and so on.When i got it, it was all beautifully packaged, i couldn't wait to use it, but i dont wear makeup every day so i just opened all of it and let it sit in my bathroom for a day.Then, i get excited and decide to try some of it out one night before i shower, incase it didn't work out. OMG IT DID NOT WORK OUT. A lot of it was hoorrribbbllleeee. I was so sad. BUT!!! This one one of the few products that i enjoyed. The bronze in this is...ammmaaazziinngggg. The blush is very natural and cute too.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE GREATEST ELF PRODUCT TO DATE! I consider myself pretty advanced when it comes to contouring. This product is PERFECT! It's buttery smooth and so it goes on easily, and you BARELY need any to get a dramatic effect, so it lasts forever. I use a thick, tapered bush and I just TAP it into the palette and then go to work. You can layer this and make it as subtle or dramatic as you want. THIS PRODUCT IS A MUST for any serious makeup user!
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from okay... This product isn't creamy! It is hard and not easy to work with. But the color pay off is pretty good!
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Cream Products These are very pigmented, blend easily, and last well. The only downside is that they look way too orange on me. I have fair skin. I give it 4 stars because I think they should have more colors. If these colors would suit you though, I say go for it.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for contouring I love cream blush and bronzer. I love that these are matte, which makes them great for contouring. They can get very pigmented for high drama (I actually use them for stage) but they blend out easily. Good product.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect blush, Perfect contour This product is one of my absolute favorites! I can't imagine life without it! The tones are wonderful and blend so nicely. I love the cream blush, it is very buildable to create a subtle or bold look. I love how it leaves a natural looking dewiness to the skin rather than a cakey look like some powder blushes have. The contouring cream is the best contouring tool out there in my opinion!! Since it lacks shimmer it is perfect for contouring your whole face while still looking natural! Love love love this!!
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous!! I have extremely fair skin and usually bronzers look too dark/too orange on me, but not this one! It looks so pretty and natural on, it blends so easily, and you could definitely build it up for more pigmentation. I'm pleasantly surprised!
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the bronzer. This is the 1st product that I made from elf. I didn't know how to put make up back then n so much as contouring. The bronzer side is amazing for medium/ tan skin. And the blush is ok.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the blush This is my first time using a cream blush . I've always used a powder. It looks very natural and pretty. The bronzer was a bit difficult to blend but the blush part is fantastic.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make Me Blush This product is the BEST especially if you are a 'more mature' woman and have dry skin. It goes on smooth-does not settle and lasts all day giving a beautiful youthful glow.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything in a palette. I bought this and I love it. The blush is a great lip and cheek color and the bronzer is a great eye and cheek color. Both colors are matte, which I love. Both can also be easily applied and blended with the fingers. The blush is a pretty pinky-peach and the bronzer is a nice warm brown shade. The bronzer does lead a little orange, but not too too orange to the point where it looks like fake bronzer. I keep this in my purse for travel.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great item! Brought a month ago, I need more practice applying! I am a beginner and my skin being darker it is harder to blend but like I am said i am a beginner so I think it's just me!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Blush I love this blush, not super crazy about the bronzer. It is very pigmented. Granted, I am no pro at using bronzer and even blending but it was abnormally dark.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Surprise! This goes on creamy and smooth. Looks totally natural - like the skin I had when I was fifteen (I'm 47 now). It's as good as NARS creme blushes; maybe even slightly better. There's NO glitter, no sparkle - just saturated, natural looking color. I'm stunned that something so inexpensive wears like the pricey ones that are already in my makeup bag. I'm an e.l.f. girl now!
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from totally in love!!! I have been using this everyday since I have gotten it. I'm a pretty light skinned asian girl so this is just so perfect!!! Totally HG . I use it with my complexion brush and my contour comes out so nice and subtle . I wish there were more colors just so I can buy more lol .
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I expected a bronzer got oompa loompa orange I have tried to love this product i really have. I have thought that perhaps it was my inexperience with makeup technique that caused me to have an orange appearance. I have finally discovered that im not alone. Upon reading other reviews it seems as though this product comes off as orangey for those with a complexion that is a bit darker than fair skin. Im hispanic although not particularly dark skinned. The bronzer is not dark enough for me to use as a contour. I have stopped using it simply because it doesnt do what i want.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems great but.... It doesn't compliment my deeper skin tone. My skin is basically the same color as the bronzing part. It practically matches my foundation, so it just disappears on me. The blush is too light for my skin tone as well and doesn't leave the natural look I was looking for. Goes on smooth, though. I'll give it that. They just need a larger variety of shades.
Date published: 2014-10-11