Contouring Blush & Bronzing Cream is rated 4.0859 out of 5 by 128.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrendous Normally I dont write reviews for Elf, well...because they have some great stuff for cheap. And who should complain about a bad experience for three bucks,right? Wrong.This is the absolute worst. The blush has a strange orange tint and doesnt blend well. At. All. The bronzer is muddy and unnatural. Maybe this works for darker medium toned skin, but it is not something anyone with fair skin should attempt. Skip this and get the matte Fiji bronzer duo. Its much better!
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect everday makeup I apply this daily to my cheeks, nose and forehead. Blends easily, super lightweight, perfection. Can't beat the price.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price! I've been wanting a cream blush and bronzer for a while because I thought it would make my makeup look more natural and it does! I'm content with this product. I do have starlight ELF HD Blush and I'd use that instead of the blush in this product but I do like the bronzer (even if it has a reddish tint). The only thing I don't like about it is that it doesn't have a lasting power. It does look nice but after 4-5 hours, it will fade away (this could be because I don't use a setting powder though). I also wish there were more color options though.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't like it Didn't work for me. Contouring cream was way too light
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So pretty. Okay, I got about $35 worth of stuff off this website recently. I was SO EXCITED. So many great reviews ect. I got a ton of things. It was super cheap, and so on.When i got it, it was all beautifully packaged, i couldn't wait to use it, but i dont wear makeup every day so i just opened all of it and let it sit in my bathroom for a day.Then, i get excited and decide to try some of it out one night before i shower, incase it didn't work out. OMG IT DID NOT WORK OUT. A lot of it was hoorrribbbllleeee. I was so sad. BUT!!! This one one of the few products that i enjoyed. The bronze in this is...ammmaaazziinngggg. The blush is very natural and cute too.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE GREATEST ELF PRODUCT TO DATE! I consider myself pretty advanced when it comes to contouring. This product is PERFECT! It's buttery smooth and so it goes on easily, and you BARELY need any to get a dramatic effect, so it lasts forever. I use a thick, tapered bush and I just TAP it into the palette and then go to work. You can layer this and make it as subtle or dramatic as you want. THIS PRODUCT IS A MUST for any serious makeup user!
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from okay... This product isn't creamy! It is hard and not easy to work with. But the color pay off is pretty good!
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Cream Products These are very pigmented, blend easily, and last well. The only downside is that they look way too orange on me. I have fair skin. I give it 4 stars because I think they should have more colors. If these colors would suit you though, I say go for it.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for contouring I love cream blush and bronzer. I love that these are matte, which makes them great for contouring. They can get very pigmented for high drama (I actually use them for stage) but they blend out easily. Good product.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect blush, Perfect contour This product is one of my absolute favorites! I can't imagine life without it! The tones are wonderful and blend so nicely. I love the cream blush, it is very buildable to create a subtle or bold look. I love how it leaves a natural looking dewiness to the skin rather than a cakey look like some powder blushes have. The contouring cream is the best contouring tool out there in my opinion!! Since it lacks shimmer it is perfect for contouring your whole face while still looking natural! Love love love this!!
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous!! I have extremely fair skin and usually bronzers look too dark/too orange on me, but not this one! It looks so pretty and natural on, it blends so easily, and you could definitely build it up for more pigmentation. I'm pleasantly surprised!
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the bronzer. This is the 1st product that I made from elf. I didn't know how to put make up back then n so much as contouring. The bronzer side is amazing for medium/ tan skin. And the blush is ok.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the blush This is my first time using a cream blush . I've always used a powder. It looks very natural and pretty. The bronzer was a bit difficult to blend but the blush part is fantastic.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make Me Blush This product is the BEST especially if you are a 'more mature' woman and have dry skin. It goes on smooth-does not settle and lasts all day giving a beautiful youthful glow.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything in a palette. I bought this and I love it. The blush is a great lip and cheek color and the bronzer is a great eye and cheek color. Both colors are matte, which I love. Both can also be easily applied and blended with the fingers. The blush is a pretty pinky-peach and the bronzer is a nice warm brown shade. The bronzer does lead a little orange, but not too too orange to the point where it looks like fake bronzer. I keep this in my purse for travel.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great item! Brought a month ago, I need more practice applying! I am a beginner and my skin being darker it is harder to blend but like I am said i am a beginner so I think it's just me!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Blush I love this blush, not super crazy about the bronzer. It is very pigmented. Granted, I am no pro at using bronzer and even blending but it was abnormally dark.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Surprise! This goes on creamy and smooth. Looks totally natural - like the skin I had when I was fifteen (I'm 47 now). It's as good as NARS creme blushes; maybe even slightly better. There's NO glitter, no sparkle - just saturated, natural looking color. I'm stunned that something so inexpensive wears like the pricey ones that are already in my makeup bag. I'm an e.l.f. girl now!
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from totally in love!!! I have been using this everyday since I have gotten it. I'm a pretty light skinned asian girl so this is just so perfect!!! Totally HG . I use it with my complexion brush and my contour comes out so nice and subtle . I wish there were more colors just so I can buy more lol .
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I expected a bronzer got oompa loompa orange I have tried to love this product i really have. I have thought that perhaps it was my inexperience with makeup technique that caused me to have an orange appearance. I have finally discovered that im not alone. Upon reading other reviews it seems as though this product comes off as orangey for those with a complexion that is a bit darker than fair skin. Im hispanic although not particularly dark skinned. The bronzer is not dark enough for me to use as a contour. I have stopped using it simply because it doesnt do what i want.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems great but.... It doesn't compliment my deeper skin tone. My skin is basically the same color as the bronzing part. It practically matches my foundation, so it just disappears on me. The blush is too light for my skin tone as well and doesn't leave the natural look I was looking for. Goes on smooth, though. I'll give it that. They just need a larger variety of shades.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish the bronzer was darker but love the blush! I'm brown and the bronzer is way too light for me to use as contour. But I love the blush, it's such a beautiful color on tan/brown skin. It's gorgeous and I love the cream blush feel. If it came separate, i would definitely buy but till then, I have to buy the set.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I've had this product for almost about a year and I love to apply this after my foundation and layer it with a powder blush. It's long lasting on its on own but, it's also great if you layer it specially if you have oily skin. It's super easy to blend and the undertones of both the blush and the bronzer are just right. You do need a light hand though, this product is super pigmented. Which it's a good thing because your only going to need a little bit which in the end it's going to make the product last longer.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product but a little orange. Great creamy formula. The bronzer comes off as a little orange unless you blend the heck out of it... And good thing it blends well. The blush is perfect on the plus side. I wish the bronzer was less orange .... Or they would make more shades.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing product! The blush and bronzing cream have great color payoff. They are very pigmented and creamy. It can be applied with fingertips and brushes onto the face. The color lasts all day.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, pigmented, EASY to use! I have been using this duo daily for past 3 weeks and it is far better for staying power and even the color vs the powder form. I had never used a cream blusher or bronzer before so I was a little wary. It was so EASY that I can make beautiful cheeks within a minute or less. I can't wait for E.L.F. to come out with other colors!
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth finish! Goes on just perfectly! Stays on much better then the powder, but tends to become caked in the container over time.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely stuff, but I with there were more colors! The quality of this blush/bronzer is wonderful. It's very creamy and blendable. But! I must say it's slightly hard to work with if you're very pale. You find yourself having to be very sparing with the product and then having to blend like crazy. It's interesting that the review I just now read was from someone asking that you make this product in darker colors! I agree and I'm asking for lighter colors as well! :) Personally I would love to see this in a nice light yellow-toned tan color and a less intense blush. I think I speak for other pale-skinned types in saying that we wouldn't mind having to build the color up a bit if it was *too* light. Also some choices in tone would be good. OK, all my complaining aside, this really is a well made and beautiful product and I *do* get a lot of use out of it - just maybe not as easily as someone with more medium ranged skin might. And I'd like to add that I now use ONLY e.l.f. products because your quality and prices are so good and most importantly because your products are Vegan and animal friendly! Well done e.l.f., now get on it and meet all our demands! lol
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from need darker colors I couldn't give this less than a 3, because the texture and blendability is divine. It just washes me out, because I'm so dark. I wish you guys could make this palette for women of darker complexions. A deep plum/wine or red would be nice.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cream blush I'm a mature woman and this blush is great powder blush settles into fine lines so this cream blush is terrific I would like to see elf come out with different color palletts in the cream blush
Date published: 2014-08-28