Precision Liquid Eyeliner is rated 3.837 out of 5 by 184.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stinkin' awesome!! Thought I would give this a try and I found that it is AMAZING!!!! Its SO easy to use and stays ALL day! And yet at the end of the day I don't have to use a sandblaster to remove it when I wash my face. I will be using it regularly from now on! <3
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice liner, but bleeds into my fine lines I have mixed feelings about this liner. One one hand, the brush is great and can do very fine lines. The pigmentation is really good, the liner is long-lasting, it doesn't smudge or transfer once dry, and it doesn't crack like the e.l.f. Expert Liquid Liner. However, this formula is much runnier than the Expert formula. Young women may`not have an issue, but I'm in my mid-40s, and I had problems with this bleeding like crazy into my fine lines and creases around my eyes. It worked pretty well on my top lid, and I got a nice cat eye out of it with the help of tape (see photos). However, I would not use this on my lower lash line again. It bled too much and I had to do a lot of clean up in that area. It didn't bother my sensitive eyes, even when I accidentally got a little bit right in my eye.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to apply, but not good pigmentation I put eyeliner almost every day. I liked this because its easy to use. It makes beautiful lines.BUT the pigmentation its not good. I have to pass 2 times on my lines so the color can be opaque. However, for the price, I think it's still not too bad.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I LOVE THIS EYELINER SO MUCH, ITS AMAZING, I soooooo suggest it (((:
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eyeliner! I was skeptical about this eyeliner because I didn't like the other elf eyeliner I had tried but I am impressed by the staying power of this eyeliner. I apply it, let it dry for a few minutes and it stayed the rest of the day without the color wearing off or smudging. Very impressed!
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stick power So i'm a little eye liner dumb, I just started using liquids about a year ago and have struggled to get nice smooth lines. I used to like pencils but I have oily skin and the line is gone within an hour. I just got this baby in the email and in one day I'm sold. It went on extra smooth and helped me achieve lines I've never known my hand could draw. In the course of today I took a nap, sweat my butt off, took a shower and this stuff is still on. No smudge no budge. Nothing but flawless. When I wanted it to it came off fairly easily.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I bought this recently (I have many tried and true ELF products) and when I applied it, it went on patchy and after about an hour and a half started coming off. I had to apply it three times in the course of 6 hours.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite liquid eyeliner I love this eyeliner, it dries fast, has a good color and goes on easy. Only real complaint is my brush was a little messed up so I had to be careful when applying it.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favorite eyeliner out there! I am so impressed by this liner. I honestly was kind of hesitant because I hadn't heard many good things about it but I needed a new one so I thought what the heck and bought it. It's honestly so amazing. It stays on all day from 6am to 12am. It's so easy to use and creates such beautiful wings!! I really recommend this product!
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I thought!! I love this stuff. I bought this along with the ink pen type eyeliner, and it seems like I'll be doing a precise line with the ink pen and the putting this on top for the glossy-ish feel. Very good stuff.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Precision liner is right!!! I saw many reviews on this liner and alot of makeup lovers have been raving about it. I was hesitant to try, but finally did, I never had tried a liquid liner before, I thought it would be difficult to achieve my winged liner...and it was just the opposite, works wonderfully, is precise, and lets me draw a crisp line for my winged liner....LOVE IT!! will purchase again....Also it stays all day and does not smudge....very happy with this product....great first experience with liquid liner!!
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST EYELINER EVER Been using this for years, I've tried high end and a bunch of drugstore brands and NOTHING has ever come close! This is the least expensive liquid liner I've used and it's the best by far. The black is jet black and highly pigmented, a lot of the liquid liners I've used come off faded. Warning, it's very liquid-y so it may take some practice to master it, but the intensity of the eyeliner is fantastic. Only downside is that it does fade and does not last all day, will require re-application throughout the day.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for perfect Cat eye! I love liquid eyeliner so i tend to try several brands and for the price this one is not bad at all. The application brush is small enough to achieve a great cat eye and easy to put on.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever I did not but this eyeliner online I bought it in New York and its the best one ever had no lie. I had this eyeliner like a year now and I ran out like 2 months ago I try buying different eyeliner but it just don't stand up to the elf one for some reason the other brands look a little cheap. This is one of my favorite eyeliner of all time. Next time When I'am ordering more elf products online or in elf store in New York I'am getting like 3 or 4 because no other one matches up with this one.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good liner- brush came broken I was so excited for this after the reviews. But here's the deal, the liner is amazing and the brush is terrible. Mine came broken, split and sideways, but even when I found a way to swipe it without that being an issue it shed EVERYWHERE. This brush just ruins the product, which is odd considering elf usually hits it out of the park with their brushes.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and smudge proof. I never learned how to apply eyeliner properly. All attempts ended being blended out to a smoky look. This eyeliner is so easy to use I managed a thin and even application on the first try. I'm so happy I can finally do this! The color is intense, matte and finish is smooth. I definitely reccomend and will be purchasing it again.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has Staying Power The great part about this liner is that I'll look in the mirror at the end of the day and it's still right where I put it. The black is very black.The not-so-great part about this is that the brush has separated so it's really hard to apply. I've used it less than ten times and now I have to find some other way to apply it.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go To Eyeliner I am officially in love with this eyeliner! It lasts so long, and in the past I've had issues with other liners smearing all over my eye if I touch my eye later in the day, This liner stays in place once dry, and has the best color that stays all day. It is so easy to use, the brush is so easy to control!
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE!!!!!!! So I bought this a couple of days ago, after it being recommended by a friend and I can just say it is horrible. The worst eyeliner I have ever used. The consistency and texture is just plain bad.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it. I don't normally use liquid liner but this stuff is the bomb. Goes on any thickness you desire. Peefect.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought it a couple years back because it was cheap & wanted to learn how to do liquid liner (had no idea how at the time.) Since then, I've probably bought this liner over 10 times. It goes on smoothly and is very easy to use, so it's great for beginners. It looks just as good as an expensive liquid liner would. However, the staying power is pretty average- you might need to touch up a couple of times during the day.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but Not for Sensitive Eyes So I bought this eyeliner a few months ago, and it works great. The price is right and the quality pretty good. I'm not a fan of the size of the tube and it's a little awkward for me personally to hold. But, that being said, I would still use it but I'm allergic to this liner. I'm usually okay with most products, but my eye lids would itch and swell up. I thought it was just normal allergies but I switched to e.l.f. pen eyeliner (another great product) and my eyes were back to normal. I ended up developing red flaky patches on my eyelids, and they disappeared after a week. It's a great eyeliner, but just be wary if you have sensitive skin/eyes.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eyeliner! This replaced many of my more expensive eye liners!
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on over 12 Hours! I am a true convert and will never buy any other eyeliner again! Having used pencil and self-sharpening stick liners most of life, I came to a cross-roads when my daughter told me that, in my 40's, my eyeliner really dated me and showed my age. Not wanting to shell out big money to try another option, I invested in E.L.F. liquid liner, fell in love, impressed my daughters with the new me, and will never go back to anything else. The color is an intense black that goes well with all shadow colors....it stays on over 12 hours....and I can do so many looks with this.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this one I love this one,used liquid for years,,back and so precise,,,,loveeeeeeeee
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent liner I just got this liner yesterday and used it for the first time today. I am new to liquid liner, and have only used one other kind with a felt tip. That one was horrible and I thought maybe I'm just not meant for liquid liner.Well, this applied so easily, so black, and has lasted me all day that I've changed my mind!There was the tiniest bit of bleeding when I tested it on the back of my hand, but not enough to worry me. It also seemed to take a long time to dry on my hand, but applied to the eye over shadow, it dries quickly and I had no problems with it transferring anywhere. I like the brush and managed a winged look with ease. I have sensitive eyes and often end up removing makeup a few hours after applying it but no issues with this.I've been wearing it for seven hours now and it looks as good as it did at 8am when I put it on. I have oily eyelids and still no problems. I wasn't sure what to expect with so many different reviews, but I'm pleased with this product and will likely repurchase.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh... First off, I will admit that I still use this product daily despite my complaints, the tube lasts a long time compared to products I have previously used, and it's super black. Incredible pigmentation for a tiny price tag, I think this is the blackest eyeliner I've ever used. But boy, once dry, will it crack! I'll finish one eye, and by the time I've finished with the other, the first eye's liner is already cracking. If I go back to try and fix that cracking. sometimes just the gentle glide of the brush over the original will cause the original eyeliner to start peeling off. Once cracked, this stuff will peel. I can all too easily grab a little piece of it and peel off a large piece. I'm no makeup expert, but liquid eyeliner probably isn't supposed to peel. This problem also makes it a pain to use alongside a makeup remover pen. I like to (try to) use the elf Makeup Remover Pen to clean up all the mistakes I make while working my eyeliner magic, and oftentimes end up removing more than I bargained for because a whole chunk of eyeliner ends up peeling off rather than a very small dot.Also, maybe I'm a massive perfectionist and just like my eyeliner so sharp it could draw blood, but I find the applicator isn't necessarily as "precise" as I had believed it to be, the first time I ever bought this liner. The tube I'm currently using has quite the blunt applicator tip.tl;dr: Good amount of product for the price and is very pigmented, but cracks and peels like there's no tomorrow. Applicator also not precise enough if you want super duper sharp lines.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice precision! I would like to rate this product an effective 3.5/5 stars. I do like it and have used it pretty often; the ELF liquid liner applies very smoothly and I find it easy to control.Of course, it isn't waterproof (the product doesn't claim to be) and it smudges if you rub your eyes vigorously. However, it really goes go on well, and if you aren't likely to rub your eyes, it will stay for the remainder of the night. (E.g., it won't smudge with sweat alone.)
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good but Terrible I bought this about a month ago and at first it worked fine ! I liked the consistency, and I liked the applicator, I used it every day for at least 2 weeks. One day, i opened it up regularly and a bunch of the product came gushing out, couldnt stop it because even when I put the top back on and left it for a while it still got everywhere ! Very disappointing
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I recently bought this and was excited about how thin the brush was but be very cautious using I thought I was putting on my lid but the majority went into my eye the reason that I'm giving it a low rating is because it kept wiping off it has the potential to be better if it didn't keep moving
Date published: 2015-07-31