Precision Liquid Eyeliner is rated 3.8838383838383836 out of 5 by 198.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy-peasy eyeliner I received this in a Play Beautifully box, and I've been using it for about a week now, and oh my gosh! It's great! It applies so easily. "Precision" is the perfect term to describe this eyeliner, as it stays precisely where you put it, and I love how close I can get to the lash line. It dries fairly quickly so you don't have smudging or bleeding. The only cons are that the wand is a little short, so it's sometimes hard to see where you're placing it, but also I know that's the way you get more precise placement. Also, the brush on mine had one tiny hair out of place, sticking out from the side of the brush, which is annoying but I just use the other side of the brush. Wish they made this in more colors!
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basically best liquid liner out there When I first got this I was a bit hesitant to use it, there were many mixed reviews out there but I though why not. That was one of my best make up choices so far. I wore this eyeliner and it lasted all day long. I wore it to a wedding and it lasted all the tear and looked great in photos and so on. But the BEST part is the pigmentation, it's crazy pigmented.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible eyeliner I bought this in November based on online reviews. When I initially bought it I was happy but then soon enough it would smudge off within no time at all. In fact while applying it only the color would start fading away and just turn out to be intensively liquidy. Even if the application of color was even, it would smudge of automatically within a couple of hours. I have never wanted a good enough reason to discard an eyeliner so badly. I was really disappointed. Period.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best eyeliner I have ever used best liquid liner ever. love the brush. get it perfect every time. this will be my new go-to liner
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Just bought this (at CVS-same price) and it's amazing. Precision indeed. I have tried many different eyeliners since I struggle with doing the upper eye properly and this one does the job effortlessly and precisely. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've ever tried!! I bought this for the first time a year ago when they didn't have the other liquid liner, and it was the best happy accident ever. I love how well it holds up all day. I've continued to buy it since then, can be drawn on thin or thick very easily
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've used liquid eyeliner for 14 years and never found one like this, I never need to correct with this one because brush is soft long but stable not flimsy I will never use another eyeliner just this one 100% best and great price and last a good time without drying
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Incredibly watery! And absolutely no pigment. It goes on as a sort of gray rather than black and takes forever to dry.Don't waste your money. There are much better drug store liners.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I don't use eyeliner but I wanted to try wings so I bought this last minute at a CVS before a family party. It was very easy to do. It's not runny, it's not too thin, and to my surprise I didn't mess up.Love it for the price and precision. It stayed perfect for 7 hours, I didn't even have to think about it. I also have sensitive skin, and VERY sensitive eyes.I just washed it off and it pretty much peeled off all together, no black smudges what so ever.Love it, may try another one of these from e.l.f.Can't get much more satisfied than that.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Used to be better This eyeliner used to be my holy grail. I've used it forever, until suddenly they changed the formula... Bad idea. The old formula was leaps and bounds better than the new formula. It was solid black, and did not smudge. This formula is barely black, and quite watery. You need to do several layers of it to get it somewhat black, and then it's still not even comparable to the original. I'm disappointed in this eyeliner, will not be repurchasing.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good brush, OK formula I used to LOVE this eyeliner. I swore by it and recommended it to everyone who asked me what eyeliner I used. The old formula was so much better than the new one. It was solid black with one swipe so there was no need to sit and continuously layer it unlike with the new formula. The new brushes are fantastic compared to the old ones. The new brushes allow you to get a very sharp & clean line while the old brushes were thicker and tended to have one or two hairs that would stick out after a few uses. The new formula is thin and watery and even after applying 2-3 layers it's no where near as dark as the old formula was with one layer. Bring back the old formula! I don't want to have to go back to spending +20$ on my liquid eyeliner.I have attached a photo of a swatch. The top swatch is the new formulation after two swipes and the bottom swatch is the old formula after one swipe.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better formula!! Bought this last month. I usually use tarte liner but it's not for everyday use so I bought this one and I honestly love it more!! Lasts on my eyes doesn't crack, easy application & the formula is better than the cheaper version! Not too watery I love it !!
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eyeliner! This is so easy to use and very precise as indicated, I would definitely recommend especially for the price, I use this almost everyday. Not very long lasting but this could be just me seeing as to my eyes water easily and I tend to scratch my eyes a lot without realizing it.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I got this a little over a month ago and I am in love. This product last all day, doesn't smear, color is bold and the brush is great I usually do cat eye with this and they come out great! Love this product!
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stinkin' awesome!! Thought I would give this a try and I found that it is AMAZING!!!! Its SO easy to use and stays ALL day! And yet at the end of the day I don't have to use a sandblaster to remove it when I wash my face. I will be using it regularly from now on! <3
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice liner, but bleeds into my fine lines I have mixed feelings about this liner. One one hand, the brush is great and can do very fine lines. The pigmentation is really good, the liner is long-lasting, it doesn't smudge or transfer once dry, and it doesn't crack like the e.l.f. Expert Liquid Liner. However, this formula is much runnier than the Expert formula. Young women may`not have an issue, but I'm in my mid-40s, and I had problems with this bleeding like crazy into my fine lines and creases around my eyes. It worked pretty well on my top lid, and I got a nice cat eye out of it with the help of tape (see photos). However, I would not use this on my lower lash line again. It bled too much and I had to do a lot of clean up in that area. It didn't bother my sensitive eyes, even when I accidentally got a little bit right in my eye.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to apply, but not good pigmentation I put eyeliner almost every day. I liked this because its easy to use. It makes beautiful lines.BUT the pigmentation its not good. I have to pass 2 times on my lines so the color can be opaque. However, for the price, I think it's still not too bad.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I LOVE THIS EYELINER SO MUCH, ITS AMAZING, I soooooo suggest it (((:
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eyeliner! I was skeptical about this eyeliner because I didn't like the other elf eyeliner I had tried but I am impressed by the staying power of this eyeliner. I apply it, let it dry for a few minutes and it stayed the rest of the day without the color wearing off or smudging. Very impressed!
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stick power So i'm a little eye liner dumb, I just started using liquids about a year ago and have struggled to get nice smooth lines. I used to like pencils but I have oily skin and the line is gone within an hour. I just got this baby in the email and in one day I'm sold. It went on extra smooth and helped me achieve lines I've never known my hand could draw. In the course of today I took a nap, sweat my butt off, took a shower and this stuff is still on. No smudge no budge. Nothing but flawless. When I wanted it to it came off fairly easily.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I bought this recently (I have many tried and true ELF products) and when I applied it, it went on patchy and after about an hour and a half started coming off. I had to apply it three times in the course of 6 hours.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite liquid eyeliner I love this eyeliner, it dries fast, has a good color and goes on easy. Only real complaint is my brush was a little messed up so I had to be careful when applying it.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favorite eyeliner out there! I am so impressed by this liner. I honestly was kind of hesitant because I hadn't heard many good things about it but I needed a new one so I thought what the heck and bought it. It's honestly so amazing. It stays on all day from 6am to 12am. It's so easy to use and creates such beautiful wings!! I really recommend this product!
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I thought!! I love this stuff. I bought this along with the ink pen type eyeliner, and it seems like I'll be doing a precise line with the ink pen and the putting this on top for the glossy-ish feel. Very good stuff.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Precision liner is right!!! I saw many reviews on this liner and alot of makeup lovers have been raving about it. I was hesitant to try, but finally did, I never had tried a liquid liner before, I thought it would be difficult to achieve my winged liner...and it was just the opposite, works wonderfully, is precise, and lets me draw a crisp line for my winged liner....LOVE IT!! will purchase again....Also it stays all day and does not smudge....very happy with this product....great first experience with liquid liner!!
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST EYELINER EVER Been using this for years, I've tried high end and a bunch of drugstore brands and NOTHING has ever come close! This is the least expensive liquid liner I've used and it's the best by far. The black is jet black and highly pigmented, a lot of the liquid liners I've used come off faded. Warning, it's very liquid-y so it may take some practice to master it, but the intensity of the eyeliner is fantastic. Only downside is that it does fade and does not last all day, will require re-application throughout the day.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for perfect Cat eye! I love liquid eyeliner so i tend to try several brands and for the price this one is not bad at all. The application brush is small enough to achieve a great cat eye and easy to put on.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever I did not but this eyeliner online I bought it in New York and its the best one ever had no lie. I had this eyeliner like a year now and I ran out like 2 months ago I try buying different eyeliner but it just don't stand up to the elf one for some reason the other brands look a little cheap. This is one of my favorite eyeliner of all time. Next time When I'am ordering more elf products online or in elf store in New York I'am getting like 3 or 4 because no other one matches up with this one.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good liner- brush came broken I was so excited for this after the reviews. But here's the deal, the liner is amazing and the brush is terrible. Mine came broken, split and sideways, but even when I found a way to swipe it without that being an issue it shed EVERYWHERE. This brush just ruins the product, which is odd considering elf usually hits it out of the park with their brushes.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and smudge proof. I never learned how to apply eyeliner properly. All attempts ended being blended out to a smoky look. This eyeliner is so easy to use I managed a thin and even application on the first try. I'm so happy I can finally do this! The color is intense, matte and finish is smooth. I definitely reccomend and will be purchasing it again.
Date published: 2015-09-26