Precision Liquid Eyeliner is rated 3.7823 out of 5 by 147.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Im not a huge fan, sorry! The brush was perfect! If only the eyeliner its self didn't appear so watered down. I assume that's why it was so easy to apply. It wears off really easy too. Maybe i just received a bad batch? could have been the hot weather? I dont know, usually elf's products are like on point. kinda disappointing with this one. Since it's so easy to apply and also very easy to wipe off, i just use it to make an outline of a wing and then go over it with a different eyeliner.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok for the price I found that it glides on easily and it's very easy to use BUT I didn't like how it would crack and on my inner corner it would rub off. A plus to that would be that it's easy to take of lol but overall I'm not quite satisfied with it.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I am new to liquid eye liner so when I say this is easy to use....it's easy to use. It goes on smooth and the brush draws a very thin line and I can go back in and make the line thicker with no issues. The formula is great, it doesn't streak and stays put. I will repurchase this!
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stayed all day I went on an ELF spree and this was one of the things I got. I finally ran out of the liquid liner I got from IPSY so I gave this a go. I put my makeup on at 6am and don't get home until almost 7pm, and last night walking in the door after trying this eyeliner it was still exactly where I put it and just as pigmented.The bristles were all exactly where they were supposed to be and application was a breeze, I got it looking exactly how I needed it to look in the first go.I read a lot of reviews saying it chips away, I didn't have that issue but I did use primer and setting spray. Definitely a new staple in my bag.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to apply liquid liner is easy to apply. Critiques: The brush is too big and not angled so I had to cut it so it was thinner at the tip. It applies nice but not long lasting at all. By end of day there are parts that have pealed off! Would prefer more matte, and long wearing
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price Great Item Super pigmented and black. Stays on for long wear!
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only great thing about this product is the price I purchased this item recently and I'm very dissapointed. The product was streaky when applied. I had to use multiple coats just to get a perfectly solid line. I think I could handle using multiple coats, however, this product also flakes off after it has dried. Immediately after I applied it, my lash line felt tight, and as the eyeliner lost that tight feeling, I started to notice cracking and flaking. Although the price was great, I would much rather have spent the $3 on a different product.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Goes on Like a dream This is one of my favorite eyeliners when it comes to easy application. It goes on like a dream but it flakes off during the day. Sometimes I even end up with pieces of the dried eyeliner in my eye. Not a nice feeling.If they could manage to keep it from flaking this liner would be perfect.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I bought this about a month ago, and have used it every day since it arrived. I have had no problems with color, consistency, damaged bristles, separation, or being unable to draw a line as thick or thin as I want. However, I do agree with other reviews that the liner chips off. As a result, it starts to get everywhere on my face by the end of the day. I will probably try other ELF liquid liners before getting this one again.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good! I only have a half-complaint about this- when I try to pull the applicator in and out of the bottle, it gets stuck a bit. But the pigmentation knocks off the charts and so does application and brush. So easy to use and pretty cheap. STEAL!
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was not one to use liquid eye liners because they were either really messy or they'd burn my eyes from a reaction to the ingredients. When I tried this liner i was really impressed. It's so easy to apply, I love the shade of black, the formula is not to wet and runny and not too dry. I really recommend it
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I dont use liquid eyeliner everyday but when I do use it I like it. It applies well.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from watery I bought this a few weeks ago and tried using it multiple times but found the consistency to be so watery that it would spread everywhere and drip all over my eyelid. Quite disappointed
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great accuracy I have been using this eyeliner daily and I love it. It looks great and really completes my look. I have to say though, it chips off throughout the day and doesn't stay on consistently. I will probably try other eyeliners from e.l.f. before buying this again
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing for the price! I have gone through a lot of liquid liners and I must say, this does its job. you just have to be careful with it if you are trying to do wings because it is possible to make thick lines but other than that I love it!
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this a while now and recently tried it out, and I am highly dissatisfied. The formula is so watery it's impossible to make a black line. When I put it on it seemed to just evaporate. I layered it to try to build up the darkness and it won't budge. Looked horrible I had to take it off, I even threw it away because it's such a bad liquid liner. I don't know if I got a defective batch but I'm sad to say it came off as pretty cheap. I'm an elf fan so I was sad that this wasn't as great as I'd hoped. Won't buy again.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I got this about a month ago and absolutely love it! Its so easy to apply and doesnt move at all
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love it, but..... I really love this eyeliner and have received compliments, but it refuses to stay on the inner top part of my eyelid! it peels off after 5 minutes! I have used setting spray on it, but it still peels.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect I've tried a bevy of expensive liquid and pencil liners and this one is the pitch black I need. The wand is intersect and the price can't be beat. I don't know if it flakes because I use a light dab of lock and seal after, and the mineral primer before, so I haven't had that issue. I wish it was a bit more matte but just a dab of translucent powder fixes that and I get a perfect cat eye. It's also extremely easy to wash off even with just warm water. Definitely a plus for my lashes. Love it.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed! I bought this as part of a gigantic E.L.F. purchase I made a few weeks ago and have used this liner almost every day since. I love most things E.L.F. but I'm incredibly picky when it comes to liquid liners. I have had good experiences with their Essential liner and cream liners in the past, but I think this one is the best so far! Another great product at a great price! :)
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have I've ordered this eyeliner over and over! it takes some time to dry but once it does the color is intense and it stays put. One time I did receive this and it didnt have any bristles but within 24 hours of me notifying elf about this they sent me a new one! I really appreciate a company that stands by their products.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had high hopes. I always hear good things about elf and I love how they're affordable and even have vegan products, so I picked up this eyeliner as my first product. I was very disappointed when I opened it and the bristles are fanned out to where it's impossible to get a straight line. guess I'll just stick to my Maybelline felt tip liner.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Night or Day While the eyeliner is nothing TOO special, it really does work. It has a very precise brush that is easy and simply maneuvered. You can create incredibly thin or bold and outgoing lines for day or nigh and the color is very pigmented and it stays in place if you allow it to dry. However, it will take about 15-20 seconds to do so. To compare it to other high-end brands like Kat Von D and Urban Decay, it is a fairly good deal, especially for only $3. Overall, a great product!
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend I love this liner. It is rich in color, the brush and liquid is so easy to use and makes for a perfect sharp line, and finally it does not chip throughout the day! I Wear the liner for 8+ hours and it stays perfect.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed! I bought this yesterday and had high hopes as elf products have had many great reviews, and I couldn't wait to try it out for myself. HOWEVER, I am very disappointed as I bought this product and tried applying it, it kind of separated as soon as I applied it like as if it was too watery and it took forever to dry. Even with the small hope it might be smudge proof, I waited for it to dry and again I was disappointed as it flaked right off. Overall, I am very unhappy and disappointed with elf liquid eyeliner.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good color, poor formula. This liquid eyeliner is very thin and needs 2-3 good coats to achieve a solid black line/look.Howevr, once you've got the perfect line, it's an eyeliner that lasts all day and doesn't smudge or dry out, and once you've built it up, it does have a good color and has between a shiny and a matte finish to it.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I thought it won't work. I was wrong!! I really love it !!
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad for the price! The formula is actually pretty pigmented and dries to a nice matte black, however it might have a slightly odd smell. My brush keeps having those one or two bent bristles that mess up your precise line which is a pain, but I just clip them off.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Small brush... The brush is way too thin for the look i want. Also, my brush keeps drying out too fast!
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No! Maybe I got a dud, but when I opened the tube to take out the wand, the brush was all frayed! Precision liner? I don't think so! As someone who has never gotten the hang of liquid liner, this was a disappointment. I'll stick with gel liners, thankyouverymuch!
Date published: 2015-01-27