Precision Liquid Eyeliner is rated 3.7662 out of 5 by 154.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bleeds like crazy!! This is the first elf product that I've ever gotten that I didn't like. ... I love the tip, but this eyeliner bleeds like crazy. Has ruined my eye look on a couple of occasions. ..
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The one and only elf product I absolutly hate. I bought this product after my local FaceValues ran out of Prestige brand liquid liner. I figured I loved literally EVERYTHING in the elf line, I'm sure their eyeliner will be great too, right? WRONG SO WRONG. The liquid itself is perfect, lasted all day. But it took be almost an HOUR to get it right. The problem is the brush is so thin and flimsy it's almost impossible to get a decent straight line. It bends practically in half if you put the slightest pressure on it. If elf kept the liquid and replaced this awful joke of a brush with a slightly thicker felt-tip brush, I'm positive it would make all the difference.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am absolutely in love with this eyeliner because its easy to apply and always gives me even lines.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unbelievable I bought this a little while ago and I absolutely fell in love with it. The brush, application and staying power were all so nice, so when the brush started to fray and I couldn't get a new one from Target, I sought a replacement with the same style of brush. I bought one that was much more expensive, thinking it would hold up even better and that the application would be effortless. But no, this ELF liner (no primer or shadow underneath) withstood a nap and a sweaty rehearsal on a long, warm day. I wore the more expensive one today and my eyes started watering on my way to work and left a black smear under my eye. I'm definitely going to order this soon.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a psa about this liquid liner 1) BE CAREFUL: This liner is very dark with a thin brush which I love, but it is very very liquid-y. Be careful when first using this or you will get it all in your eyes like I did!2) PRIMER: Be sure to wear primer before wearing this liner. Not that it doesn't stay on well, just that the edge of the liner line seems to rub off slightly during the day.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh... Could've been better The formula is GREAT, okay... Don't get me wrong... I just wish the brush weren't like all their other liner brush. THEYRE ALL THE SAME, just the formulas differ. I wish it was more of the felt tip. If you like felt tip liners, I would just splurge on the 6.99 Sonia kashuk liquid liner. It's a much better purchase if you want control with your application.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect eyeliner I loved this eyeliner! I ordered more than one on my last order!
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Im not a huge fan, sorry! The brush was perfect! If only the eyeliner its self didn't appear so watered down. I assume that's why it was so easy to apply. It wears off really easy too. Maybe i just received a bad batch? could have been the hot weather? I dont know, usually elf's products are like on point. kinda disappointing with this one. Since it's so easy to apply and also very easy to wipe off, i just use it to make an outline of a wing and then go over it with a different eyeliner.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok for the price I found that it glides on easily and it's very easy to use BUT I didn't like how it would crack and on my inner corner it would rub off. A plus to that would be that it's easy to take of lol but overall I'm not quite satisfied with it.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I am new to liquid eye liner so when I say this is easy to use....it's easy to use. It goes on smooth and the brush draws a very thin line and I can go back in and make the line thicker with no issues. The formula is great, it doesn't streak and stays put. I will repurchase this!
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stayed all day I went on an ELF spree and this was one of the things I got. I finally ran out of the liquid liner I got from IPSY so I gave this a go. I put my makeup on at 6am and don't get home until almost 7pm, and last night walking in the door after trying this eyeliner it was still exactly where I put it and just as pigmented.The bristles were all exactly where they were supposed to be and application was a breeze, I got it looking exactly how I needed it to look in the first go.I read a lot of reviews saying it chips away, I didn't have that issue but I did use primer and setting spray. Definitely a new staple in my bag.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to apply liquid liner is easy to apply. Critiques: The brush is too big and not angled so I had to cut it so it was thinner at the tip. It applies nice but not long lasting at all. By end of day there are parts that have pealed off! Would prefer more matte, and long wearing
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price Great Item Super pigmented and black. Stays on for long wear!
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only great thing about this product is the price I purchased this item recently and I'm very dissapointed. The product was streaky when applied. I had to use multiple coats just to get a perfectly solid line. I think I could handle using multiple coats, however, this product also flakes off after it has dried. Immediately after I applied it, my lash line felt tight, and as the eyeliner lost that tight feeling, I started to notice cracking and flaking. Although the price was great, I would much rather have spent the $3 on a different product.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Goes on Like a dream This is one of my favorite eyeliners when it comes to easy application. It goes on like a dream but it flakes off during the day. Sometimes I even end up with pieces of the dried eyeliner in my eye. Not a nice feeling.If they could manage to keep it from flaking this liner would be perfect.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I bought this about a month ago, and have used it every day since it arrived. I have had no problems with color, consistency, damaged bristles, separation, or being unable to draw a line as thick or thin as I want. However, I do agree with other reviews that the liner chips off. As a result, it starts to get everywhere on my face by the end of the day. I will probably try other ELF liquid liners before getting this one again.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good! I only have a half-complaint about this- when I try to pull the applicator in and out of the bottle, it gets stuck a bit. But the pigmentation knocks off the charts and so does application and brush. So easy to use and pretty cheap. STEAL!
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was not one to use liquid eye liners because they were either really messy or they'd burn my eyes from a reaction to the ingredients. When I tried this liner i was really impressed. It's so easy to apply, I love the shade of black, the formula is not to wet and runny and not too dry. I really recommend it
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I dont use liquid eyeliner everyday but when I do use it I like it. It applies well.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from watery I bought this a few weeks ago and tried using it multiple times but found the consistency to be so watery that it would spread everywhere and drip all over my eyelid. Quite disappointed
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great accuracy I have been using this eyeliner daily and I love it. It looks great and really completes my look. I have to say though, it chips off throughout the day and doesn't stay on consistently. I will probably try other eyeliners from e.l.f. before buying this again
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing for the price! I have gone through a lot of liquid liners and I must say, this does its job. you just have to be careful with it if you are trying to do wings because it is possible to make thick lines but other than that I love it!
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this a while now and recently tried it out, and I am highly dissatisfied. The formula is so watery it's impossible to make a black line. When I put it on it seemed to just evaporate. I layered it to try to build up the darkness and it won't budge. Looked horrible I had to take it off, I even threw it away because it's such a bad liquid liner. I don't know if I got a defective batch but I'm sad to say it came off as pretty cheap. I'm an elf fan so I was sad that this wasn't as great as I'd hoped. Won't buy again.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I got this about a month ago and absolutely love it! Its so easy to apply and doesnt move at all
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love it, but..... I really love this eyeliner and have received compliments, but it refuses to stay on the inner top part of my eyelid! it peels off after 5 minutes! I have used setting spray on it, but it still peels.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect I've tried a bevy of expensive liquid and pencil liners and this one is the pitch black I need. The wand is intersect and the price can't be beat. I don't know if it flakes because I use a light dab of lock and seal after, and the mineral primer before, so I haven't had that issue. I wish it was a bit more matte but just a dab of translucent powder fixes that and I get a perfect cat eye. It's also extremely easy to wash off even with just warm water. Definitely a plus for my lashes. Love it.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed! I bought this as part of a gigantic E.L.F. purchase I made a few weeks ago and have used this liner almost every day since. I love most things E.L.F. but I'm incredibly picky when it comes to liquid liners. I have had good experiences with their Essential liner and cream liners in the past, but I think this one is the best so far! Another great product at a great price! :)
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have I've ordered this eyeliner over and over! it takes some time to dry but once it does the color is intense and it stays put. One time I did receive this and it didnt have any bristles but within 24 hours of me notifying elf about this they sent me a new one! I really appreciate a company that stands by their products.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had high hopes. I always hear good things about elf and I love how they're affordable and even have vegan products, so I picked up this eyeliner as my first product. I was very disappointed when I opened it and the bristles are fanned out to where it's impossible to get a straight line. guess I'll just stick to my Maybelline felt tip liner.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Night or Day While the eyeliner is nothing TOO special, it really does work. It has a very precise brush that is easy and simply maneuvered. You can create incredibly thin or bold and outgoing lines for day or nigh and the color is very pigmented and it stays in place if you allow it to dry. However, it will take about 15-20 seconds to do so. To compare it to other high-end brands like Kat Von D and Urban Decay, it is a fairly good deal, especially for only $3. Overall, a great product!
Date published: 2015-02-20