Precision Liquid Eyeliner is rated 3.8024 out of 5 by 167.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it. I don't normally use liquid liner but this stuff is the bomb. Goes on any thickness you desire. Peefect.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought it a couple years back because it was cheap & wanted to learn how to do liquid liner (had no idea how at the time.) Since then, I've probably bought this liner over 10 times. It goes on smoothly and is very easy to use, so it's great for beginners. It looks just as good as an expensive liquid liner would. However, the staying power is pretty average- you might need to touch up a couple of times during the day.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but Not for Sensitive Eyes So I bought this eyeliner a few months ago, and it works great. The price is right and the quality pretty good. I'm not a fan of the size of the tube and it's a little awkward for me personally to hold. But, that being said, I would still use it but I'm allergic to this liner. I'm usually okay with most products, but my eye lids would itch and swell up. I thought it was just normal allergies but I switched to e.l.f. pen eyeliner (another great product) and my eyes were back to normal. I ended up developing red flaky patches on my eyelids, and they disappeared after a week. It's a great eyeliner, but just be wary if you have sensitive skin/eyes.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eyeliner! This replaced many of my more expensive eye liners!
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on over 12 Hours! I am a true convert and will never buy any other eyeliner again! Having used pencil and self-sharpening stick liners most of life, I came to a cross-roads when my daughter told me that, in my 40's, my eyeliner really dated me and showed my age. Not wanting to shell out big money to try another option, I invested in E.L.F. liquid liner, fell in love, impressed my daughters with the new me, and will never go back to anything else. The color is an intense black that goes well with all shadow stays on over 12 hours....and I can do so many looks with this.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this one I love this one,used liquid for years,,back and so precise,,,,loveeeeeeeee
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent liner I just got this liner yesterday and used it for the first time today. I am new to liquid liner, and have only used one other kind with a felt tip. That one was horrible and I thought maybe I'm just not meant for liquid liner.Well, this applied so easily, so black, and has lasted me all day that I've changed my mind!There was the tiniest bit of bleeding when I tested it on the back of my hand, but not enough to worry me. It also seemed to take a long time to dry on my hand, but applied to the eye over shadow, it dries quickly and I had no problems with it transferring anywhere. I like the brush and managed a winged look with ease. I have sensitive eyes and often end up removing makeup a few hours after applying it but no issues with this.I've been wearing it for seven hours now and it looks as good as it did at 8am when I put it on. I have oily eyelids and still no problems. I wasn't sure what to expect with so many different reviews, but I'm pleased with this product and will likely repurchase.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh... First off, I will admit that I still use this product daily despite my complaints, the tube lasts a long time compared to products I have previously used, and it's super black. Incredible pigmentation for a tiny price tag, I think this is the blackest eyeliner I've ever used. But boy, once dry, will it crack! I'll finish one eye, and by the time I've finished with the other, the first eye's liner is already cracking. If I go back to try and fix that cracking. sometimes just the gentle glide of the brush over the original will cause the original eyeliner to start peeling off. Once cracked, this stuff will peel. I can all too easily grab a little piece of it and peel off a large piece. I'm no makeup expert, but liquid eyeliner probably isn't supposed to peel. This problem also makes it a pain to use alongside a makeup remover pen. I like to (try to) use the elf Makeup Remover Pen to clean up all the mistakes I make while working my eyeliner magic, and oftentimes end up removing more than I bargained for because a whole chunk of eyeliner ends up peeling off rather than a very small dot.Also, maybe I'm a massive perfectionist and just like my eyeliner so sharp it could draw blood, but I find the applicator isn't necessarily as "precise" as I had believed it to be, the first time I ever bought this liner. The tube I'm currently using has quite the blunt applicator;dr: Good amount of product for the price and is very pigmented, but cracks and peels like there's no tomorrow. Applicator also not precise enough if you want super duper sharp lines.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice precision! I would like to rate this product an effective 3.5/5 stars. I do like it and have used it pretty often; the ELF liquid liner applies very smoothly and I find it easy to control.Of course, it isn't waterproof (the product doesn't claim to be) and it smudges if you rub your eyes vigorously. However, it really goes go on well, and if you aren't likely to rub your eyes, it will stay for the remainder of the night. (E.g., it won't smudge with sweat alone.)
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good but Terrible I bought this about a month ago and at first it worked fine ! I liked the consistency, and I liked the applicator, I used it every day for at least 2 weeks. One day, i opened it up regularly and a bunch of the product came gushing out, couldnt stop it because even when I put the top back on and left it for a while it still got everywhere ! Very disappointing
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I recently bought this and was excited about how thin the brush was but be very cautious using I thought I was putting on my lid but the majority went into my eye the reason that I'm giving it a low rating is because it kept wiping off it has the potential to be better if it didn't keep moving
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cracked and messy to apply. It had alright pigmentation and it was good to my sensitive skin, but it cracked if I wore it for multiple hours, and is EXTREMELY messy to apply. I had to wait a few minutes before touching it, and if I even got a tiny smear on my hands it would get everywhere, very very difficult to keep in one place. Washed off easily, but also smudged very easily.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bleeds like crazy!! This is the first elf product that I've ever gotten that I didn't like. ... I love the tip, but this eyeliner bleeds like crazy. Has ruined my eye look on a couple of occasions. ..
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The one and only elf product I absolutly hate. I bought this product after my local FaceValues ran out of Prestige brand liquid liner. I figured I loved literally EVERYTHING in the elf line, I'm sure their eyeliner will be great too, right? WRONG SO WRONG. The liquid itself is perfect, lasted all day. But it took be almost an HOUR to get it right. The problem is the brush is so thin and flimsy it's almost impossible to get a decent straight line. It bends practically in half if you put the slightest pressure on it. If elf kept the liquid and replaced this awful joke of a brush with a slightly thicker felt-tip brush, I'm positive it would make all the difference.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am absolutely in love with this eyeliner because its easy to apply and always gives me even lines.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unbelievable I bought this a little while ago and I absolutely fell in love with it. The brush, application and staying power were all so nice, so when the brush started to fray and I couldn't get a new one from Target, I sought a replacement with the same style of brush. I bought one that was much more expensive, thinking it would hold up even better and that the application would be effortless. But no, this ELF liner (no primer or shadow underneath) withstood a nap and a sweaty rehearsal on a long, warm day. I wore the more expensive one today and my eyes started watering on my way to work and left a black smear under my eye. I'm definitely going to order this soon.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a psa about this liquid liner 1) BE CAREFUL: This liner is very dark with a thin brush which I love, but it is very very liquid-y. Be careful when first using this or you will get it all in your eyes like I did!2) PRIMER: Be sure to wear primer before wearing this liner. Not that it doesn't stay on well, just that the edge of the liner line seems to rub off slightly during the day.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh... Could've been better The formula is GREAT, okay... Don't get me wrong... I just wish the brush weren't like all their other liner brush. THEYRE ALL THE SAME, just the formulas differ. I wish it was more of the felt tip. If you like felt tip liners, I would just splurge on the 6.99 Sonia kashuk liquid liner. It's a much better purchase if you want control with your application.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect eyeliner I loved this eyeliner! I ordered more than one on my last order!
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Im not a huge fan, sorry! The brush was perfect! If only the eyeliner its self didn't appear so watered down. I assume that's why it was so easy to apply. It wears off really easy too. Maybe i just received a bad batch? could have been the hot weather? I dont know, usually elf's products are like on point. kinda disappointing with this one. Since it's so easy to apply and also very easy to wipe off, i just use it to make an outline of a wing and then go over it with a different eyeliner.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok for the price I found that it glides on easily and it's very easy to use BUT I didn't like how it would crack and on my inner corner it would rub off. A plus to that would be that it's easy to take of lol but overall I'm not quite satisfied with it.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I am new to liquid eye liner so when I say this is easy to's easy to use. It goes on smooth and the brush draws a very thin line and I can go back in and make the line thicker with no issues. The formula is great, it doesn't streak and stays put. I will repurchase this!
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stayed all day I went on an ELF spree and this was one of the things I got. I finally ran out of the liquid liner I got from IPSY so I gave this a go. I put my makeup on at 6am and don't get home until almost 7pm, and last night walking in the door after trying this eyeliner it was still exactly where I put it and just as pigmented.The bristles were all exactly where they were supposed to be and application was a breeze, I got it looking exactly how I needed it to look in the first go.I read a lot of reviews saying it chips away, I didn't have that issue but I did use primer and setting spray. Definitely a new staple in my bag.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to apply liquid liner is easy to apply. Critiques: The brush is too big and not angled so I had to cut it so it was thinner at the tip. It applies nice but not long lasting at all. By end of day there are parts that have pealed off! Would prefer more matte, and long wearing
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price Great Item Super pigmented and black. Stays on for long wear!
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only great thing about this product is the price I purchased this item recently and I'm very dissapointed. The product was streaky when applied. I had to use multiple coats just to get a perfectly solid line. I think I could handle using multiple coats, however, this product also flakes off after it has dried. Immediately after I applied it, my lash line felt tight, and as the eyeliner lost that tight feeling, I started to notice cracking and flaking. Although the price was great, I would much rather have spent the $3 on a different product.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Goes on Like a dream This is one of my favorite eyeliners when it comes to easy application. It goes on like a dream but it flakes off during the day. Sometimes I even end up with pieces of the dried eyeliner in my eye. Not a nice feeling.If they could manage to keep it from flaking this liner would be perfect.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I bought this about a month ago, and have used it every day since it arrived. I have had no problems with color, consistency, damaged bristles, separation, or being unable to draw a line as thick or thin as I want. However, I do agree with other reviews that the liner chips off. As a result, it starts to get everywhere on my face by the end of the day. I will probably try other ELF liquid liners before getting this one again.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good! I only have a half-complaint about this- when I try to pull the applicator in and out of the bottle, it gets stuck a bit. But the pigmentation knocks off the charts and so does application and brush. So easy to use and pretty cheap. STEAL!
Date published: 2015-04-09