Shimmer with Brush is rated 3.5526 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just didn't do it for me. I got this in the oink shade since the gold was sold out and it just looks like a powder with a few specs of glitter in it. If you plan on highlighting with this it just doesn't do the job, but on the body it somewhat works. The powder itself feels so nice and creamy, but as a shimmer I just don't see the actual shimmer in the powder at all.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from do not like i feel like this just sits on top of the skin. it looks unnatural, like i put yellow powder on my face. doesnt blend well, its too harsh.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural glowing skin I bought the pink shade and I did expext such a great product for the price I paid. It gives me a natural glow and feels light on top of my bb cream foundation. I highly recommend this for women who wants a healthy glow without looking oily.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this! I used to use Cover Girl blush in a light peach shade for my highlighter, and when I went vegan earlier this year, I was worried what I was going to find to replace it. This is even better! It's perfect on my fair skin. It adds the slightest pop of natural color that is really flattering with the perfect amount of shimmer to highlight my cheekbones. It has a smooth, powder texture which is easy to apply and blend. Absolutely perfection.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice little shimmers with terrible brushes I bought these in both colors.  The gold is quite pigmented and really pretty.  The pink is a very light shell pink.  It looks great on really fair skinned people like me, and is more subtle than the gold.  Both shimmers are powdery and prone to fallout, especially if you use the included brush.  Throw the included brush away.  It's useless.  It kicks up and wastes a ton of powder, and is much to small to do anything with.  I use a large, rounded, powder brush.  Using that type of brush there is much less fallout, better control of the color, and it's so much easier to blend.  Not the best shimmers ever, but pretty good for the money.  The little mirrors in the cases are nice to have.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good shimmer This actually looks just like the Studio blush in Gotta Glow, which looks a lot like the NARS's Albatross, so you don't need to buy both like I did. The Essential Shimmer in Gold isn't chalky and it looks great on darker skin. It actually has a bit more gold in it so I like that, BUT the packaging is not as nice as Studio Gotta Glow. I any case, they're both nice and you wont go wrong either way
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basic Shimmer Got this recently in the pink shade. It is pretty basic shimmer....wouldn't use as a highlighter. Works well with most powders. I use it with a different brush - the one that comes with it is too small and the bristles are kind of harsh. In this case, you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shimmer not too glittery Does exactly what it says. Since its in powder form it doesn't make your face greasy. Great shimmer for those of us with oily faces :). Also doesn't cause acne !
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just picked up my order and I had only ordered this to try it out. I am so glad I did. I have it in pink. It is just so pretty! I love that it doesnt add too much shimmer it has just enough to show up on my skin as a great highlighter. Although i know I will never use the brush. It sheds. But I never use brushes or applicators that come with makeup anyways. Otherwise its a beautiful colour abd shimmer for my skin. Pleasantly surprised with this product!
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for matte skin finishes I love a matte look to my skin and have been having a hard time finding some highlighter to compliment it. I am a VERY pale,neutral cool (I use a light dusting of cornstarch baby powder with vit E and Aloe applied with a brush roll technique to set my foundation-works perfect, try it! ) This highlighter, in PINK  adds another dimension without adding sparkles or glitter. I put it on the cheek bones after I set my foundation, or for more brilliance before then after. Using the same kind of setting powder technique rather than a brush on-it doesn't look streaky applied with a brush, rolling it on. I prefer it to the baked highlighter. I don't think the Essential line is lesser value, I think it is just a different kind of product. I don't need to be super luminescent in everyday or for pictures. I prefer a natural glow, this gives it. Good product and very complimentary to a matte look . Adds a great highlight. I may get the gold one to see how it fits for me.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right I have this in gold and in pink, the gold is my favorite and I use it almost daily. It gives just the right amount of shimmer without being too glittery. 
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gold=yesssssss!!!!! Caramel sisters lend me ur ears: this gold shimmer was made for us!!!! It blends easily but stays put one applied. So that means u can put it above ur cheek bones to get supermodel-knife-edge bone structure without ur face becoming a shimmery mess hours later. I wear this daily & get tons of positive commitments about how healthy & tan my skin looks. I have a round face but by strategically placing this as a highlighter, I can appear to have a lean face! Best part is: u get a ton of product & a little goes a loooooong way! 
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless !!! I purchased this shortly after the holidays at a local store I.E ross I paid slightly more for it being at the store but overall WOW !!! I am not huge on wearing makeup daily that's just the truth and just me. Since buying this I purchased 4 more for the future I don't get breakouts from this and I can wear it with foundation or alone and most of the time now I find myself putting makeup on in the morning a routine I used to hate, but since finding this my make up routine doesn't have to be a pain I use this on a normal day alone it covers flaws I want covered and gives me a nice glow for the day. I recommend with 10 stars if you want a glow without the makeup work it's great. I also have worn this over makeup for a warm glow and it doesn't feel heavy. 
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yellow & Pink For golden/yellow-toned people like me, the pink'll work best as a highlighter. For red/pink-toned people, the yellow will work best. I sure wish they had an option for orange/neutral people(like an orangy or peachy or coral-ly color), but they don't. It highlights nicely without too much sparkle, but if I were to use the yellow highlighter, since I'm yellow-toned, it would be too subtle. All the highlighting is in the color, not glitter. It looks very natural and nice in pictures. I don't really like the brush all that much, but thats the norm, so I just use my favorite animal-haired one.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No I was really excited about this product, especially because it is summer and giving my skin a "glow" or "shimmer" in the sun was very appealing. Sadly, this product has NO shimmer! I have tried this product a few times on different areas (face, neck, arms) and can see NOTHING once applied! Also, the little brush that comes with it is very ineffective. I had to use another powder brush I already had to even apply this stuff. Once I did I was very disappointed to see no difference in my skin with or without the product on. Save your money or try a different "shimmer", that's what I plan on doing. (Btw- I bought this product in "pink")
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best "shimmer" I've every used. I purchased this item in the gold and the pink. The pink did not show up at all and seemed to throw a lot of powder around in the compact. The gold did show up nicely and didn't seem to make as much of a mess. I think I will enjoy the gold for summer, but the pink is just not noticeable at all. I give the gold 5 stars and the pink zero stars.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shimmer I bought this in Gold to use as a highlight. I was disappointed. In the package it looks nice, but there is no pigmentation and the shimmer doesn't translate onto the skin. I have tried a few times to use this product, but with the same results. This is a miss, unfortunately. I will not be re-purchasing.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from shuimmer w/ brush very good can also be used as eyeshadow
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its ok The shimmer isnt as strong as Id hoped. The brush isnt good for applying (I never use brushes that come with make up either way), When used with a different brush it works better, but it doesnt stay on ALL day. If you want some shimmer, buy the baked blush, Its got shimmer in it already. But Ill still use this product. Wasnt too bad.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am embarrased by this product!! I was honestly embarrased by this product. I went to the beach with this on my collar bones and on some other parts of my body. When I did but the shimmer on i did blend it very well to where it looked natural in bathroom or room lighting. I walked along the beach with one of my friends and she noticed and asked If I spilt dried mustard on myself. i was so embarrased!! This looks very yellow and choppy/clumped. At first I was excited to try this product but as soon as i kept getting coments like that, I will never wear this shimmer again. And I only had it on my cheekbones and collarbone area.. i am devistaded!!
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Part of my Daily Routine Overall, I love this product! There are a few things that I would change about it. First off, the little brush it comes with, I find, digs into the product and doesnt hold it very well. By the time the products makes it to my face or my collar bones, half of it is dusted on the floor. To solve that, I use the angled blush brush from the professional brush collection and it works wonderfully with this product. Also, it doesn't stay on for very long. At the end of the night when I take my make-up off, I don't see the sparkle I did in the morning. However, just having this product, the colour, the packaging, and just applying it makes me feel all sparkly, so even though it doesn't stay on for very long, it's a cheap confidence booster!
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good highlighter! I thought it would be crazy shimmery, but it has very nice micro shimmer bits which make it perfect for use all over with out being an overkill! I love to use it for highlighting under my brows and above my cheek bones! Lasts pretty long and blends really easily! I bought the "pink" one, but it isn't as pink as the picture shows, it's very light pink/ tan- pretty much matches my skin color!
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product Fantastic product. I put this on over my foundation and blush for a nice smooth, non glittery glow. It's a great finishing touch. It gives a very soft subtle tan glow that really accents your makeup.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from really bad product DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY !!!!
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and natural! I have both of these colors and I love them! Super pigmented, but subtle. They don't have glitter chunks in them - so they are perfect for women who want a natural and beautiful highlight without looking like a discoball! I don't use the brush that comes with it as I have my own, but the powder itself is lovely if you're looking for a nice highlighting powder without any glitter chunks in it.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Subtle Glow This gives a nice natural glow,but you have to build it up first. You have to apply many time before you start to see a glow. IF your looking for something to give your face a very noticeable glow then this isn't for you.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I bought this product to use as a highlighter and to add subtle glow. The product was very cheap looking to begin with. When I swatched the product it was very chalky and barely showed up at all. I would not buy this again.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shimmer with Brush by ELF Got the gold, works well with my warm skintone, its similar to the studio blush in gotta glow.. I expected more of a shine, its subtle so I would use it over a creamy highlight such as the elf glowy color sticks or as an all-over setting powder :)
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it's alright I liked this shimmer BUT in order for it to even subtly show on my skin I have to layer it over my Stila liquid shimmer (and blend well) which gives it a better base to adhere to. My skin tone for ELF purposes is deep but in the Black community its more of a medium tone.
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from wheres the shimmer?! I bought this, assuming it would be a good all over face glow... I have both pink and gold and the pink really is nothing more than a matte pink powder with the sliiigghhtteesstt amt off shimmer. It completely dissapears when applied. The gold has a drop more shimmer when swatched.. my opinion is grab the $1 luminizer that elf sells..you get a nice shimmer and half the price!
Date published: 2012-11-23