Waterproof Eyeliner Crayon is rated 2.581 out of 5 by 105.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blends Great I use the black crayon and I LOVE this. If you're looking for something that goes on solid and very defined like a liquid liner, this definitely is not it. But if you prefer a softer look, then you'll love this. It's very easy to blend (I use a smudge brush but a Q-tip works well, too) and allows for a somewhat defined line or a very smudged smokey eye. However little or lot you want, it's just a matter of swipe and blend. It also LASTS, something a lot of soft crayons do not offer. I thinner, less blended line lasts a good 8 hours while a thicker, more smudged line lasts 10-12 hours, easy.The only drawbacks I've found are that (1) it's better applied over eyeshadow than under (something I don't prefer because I'm lazy; I have to then fix my eyeshadow to account for what I rubbed off when smudging the liner) and (2) it's a thick crayon so it takes some control and blending when applied under the lower lashes, and (3) I can't use it on my water line. I'm not sure if it's just because my eyes are sensitive or because of the actual ingredients. None of these issues are enough for me to EVER give this up, though!
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chalky I got this in the champagne and I was disappointed. I bought this for my waterline. I applied it and it made my eyes hurt and it was just way to rough and chalky for anywhere on the eye honestly. It MIGHT be a good eye shadow base but I haven't tried it. Again, It is just too chalky and hard. 
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hit Or Miss? I bought this eyeliner pen in both Champagne and Navy. The Champagne color is alright, is a pretty color and not hard to apply. I like to use it on my waterline, but it does not stay very long :( The Navy color on the other hand is kind of horrible... Is very hard and you have to do several sweeps of the pen to get *any* noticeable color. (I swatched it on my hands, I think would be too hard to use on something delicate like the eyes.) I probably would not repurchase this eyeliner. 
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed I got this product in champagne  in my mystery box and I thought this would be a good eyeliner to line my waterline but the product would not come off i had to rub extremely hard just to get it off on my hand so around the eyes are delicate so it wouldn't even make any color 
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't go on skin. I had to rub it SUPER hard on my hand just to get any pigment to come off. Impossible to get it on the eye.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from only the black works I got the black first and absolutely loved it, so i went and ordered the brown and champagne as well and was soo disappointed! the black was smooth and easy to apply but it's so hard to get the color to come off the lighter colors. when you do it's splotchy and ugly. the black it good but don't waste your time and money on the others. so about the black, it is water proof and stays really well. it did dry up kinda quickly so now it's a little harder to apply but still not like the others.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kinda Useless I received this as part of a bonus offer in my last shipment (I'd read the reviews and wouldn't have chosen it for myself.) My main issue with it is that it leaves very little pigment (highly unusual - e.l.f. products usually have a ton) and it hard to apply because you need to press so firmly on your eye. Then, it is waterproof which I find incredibly annoying. I rated it a 2 only because the design is good - I love the crayon idea and the packaging is nice, but I won't be buying another or using the one I have.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad pigmentation, tugs eyelids I got this for free in the mystery bag so at least I didn't waste my money, however, i got the color champaign and it looked nice and pretty when I swatched it on my hand, but it was IMPOSSIBLE to get it on my eyelids
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have this in two colors - Pitch Black and Champagne and I was really excited at the prospect of having eyeliner pencils that I didn't have to sharpen.  They're beautiful colors but the pigmentation when you apply it to your lid isn't quite up to par.  Don't even attempt to put this product on your waterline - the crayon is far too thick and I question it's waterproof properties.  The crayon is actually a lot larger than I thought it would be based on the picture.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! An eyeliner that doesn't make me look like a raccoon! I have very oily skin and have found it hard to find a liner that doesn't run or disappear.I purchased black and brown. The brown could be a tad bit darker but I will not complain.  
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does Not Work I bought the black and the navy.  When I did a color test on the back of my hand it was fine, but when you try to put it on your eyes, it won't go on.  It tugs at the eyelid and you have to work at it to get any color on the eyelid.  You can not use it to line your water line (inside rim of eyes) at all.  
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not mark my eyelids, erased itself. I bought the deep purple. So disappointed. I thought if it would barely stick to my eyelid at least it would buildup for intensity. I was so wrong, the more I tried to mark the less stuck to my eyelid and it seemed to be erasing itself off.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Goes on chalky, but stays on like a pro This liner is not creamy or easy to apply, but you can build up on the color.  I had rinse it off and let me tell you the liners just clings on.  I have oily skin and hate having my eyeliners run down my face by mid day, so if you are like me, this is a must try. 
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only Cosmetic I Disposed of So dry, bought in plum/purple shade.  Great for the back of my hand, but not my eyelid.  Threw in garbage.  Love all other e.l.f. products.  
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Eyeliner I work in the medical where I am in constantly sweating and this eyeliner never has ran or smudged once! Loved it!
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars for Pitch Black! Just what I wanted! I bought three colours..1. Champagne: Swatched nicely on my hand but very poor colour pay off on my lids with chunky glitter specks. I wouldn't recommend this one.2. Purple: Beautiful deep purple with fine pink shimmer. I'll use this for liner but could be blended out on lids as an eyeshadow alone or as a base.3. Pitch Black: Just exactly what I wanted. Smooth eyeliner application. PITCH black. Does not transfer to upper eyelid or smudge under my eyes. It's the best! I can do thin lines! I fell asleep once with it on and it was still there in the morning, looking perfect.. wow!  My new favourite black eyeliner! I also ordered the multi size pencil sharpener.I'm going to order the Moss green colour.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Threw mine away I ordered the green color. I have to use so much pressure to apply it, its not worth it. The color never really shows. This was a wasted purchase.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty happy with it! I bought the black and purple and only use eyeliner on my top lid. So far, I've been pretty pleased. I've been able to make a thicker line and a thin one as well. Have had no trouble drawing a line with either color and did not have to press very hard either. The crayon does slip out of the holder if not opening the right way, but no biggy about that. Love the ELF makeup remover wipes, they take off the eyeliner and my waterproof mascara without a problem. I really like this eyeliner because I usually don't wear a thicker line but this makes it easy.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as bad as i expected I got this a while back in black (came in a set) and at first i wasn't super impressed and my showed up broken. However it works great for when i need to line my waterline. The color doesn't smudge away and make me look like a raccoon. So, if you need a good product for that, this is it!
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Buy I made a huge order from Elf with a whopping 36 things, and I decided to review every single one of them. This is the only product I HATE! (I got the color Navy) The pigmentation barely shows up on your hand, and doesn't work as a top eyeliner or in the waterline. Maybe it works poorly in the waterline because it is waterproof, but that is just a guess. Overall, do not waste your money.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good for the waterline! I bought this about 2 weeks ago and was very disappointed. I wanted to use it on my waterline but the color champagne does not even show up. 
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has staying power I love the waterproof eyeliner pitch black and the other colors it has staying power and it is truly waterproof and will be great for draw on skin if you need that and of course your eyes. It is worth more which great so I am getting my moneys worth. if you like purple get Elf's waterproof purple it is more than just purple it petty bright.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs some work. A lot of work. This is one of the only makeup products I've ever purchased that I absolutely hate. And I really, really wanted to like it! I purchased this during the summer, in pitch black.It was pretty much trouble from the minute I opened the package. I tested it on my hand, and it went on grey, and only with some pressure could I get black. Of course, the pressure broke the crayon and it fell out of the holder, which is about 3-1/4" (and the twister thing, which is about 3/4" long). Guess how long the crayon is? A bit over 1".The crayon is really hard and dry. I tried it on my eyes, just to see if maybe it would work, and it doesn't. Not on the waterline (where I'd hoped to use it), not on the lid. I got a bit of grey on my lid, no black, and nothing on my waterline at all.I'm really disappointed on this one. I really wanted it to be good, but it fell short. Really short.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I orderes this in black a couple of weeks ago and i'm seriously disappointed. I should've read about it before i bought it. First of all, I tested it on my eyelids when I first got it and I had to put a lot of pressure on it for it to work. Not only that, it was extremely hard to get off and my eye is really sore and tender after I had to rub it with makeup wipes and cotton balls to get it out. It still wasn't off until I decided to take a shower the day after.I wanted to try it on my waterline as well (i usually only wear black eyeliner on my waterline), but before I did that I tried to warm it up a bit. I used it on the back of my hand a couple of times to try and warm it up a bit, which didn't work. And then I tried to quickly run it trough the flame of my lighter and that didn't work (i also tried to keep it a bit longer under the lighter and it caught on fire). Both of these times, when I tried them on my waterline, it didn't show at all. I didn't want to put any pressure on it because I idn't want to hurt my eyes. There was no colour payoff and it was just horrible. I quickly gave up and went back to my old eyeliner. It was just a waste of money tbh. 
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to use, inadequate pigmentation I purchased several of these in different colors and am disappointed. They are hard to apply and the pigmentation isn't very good. One of the few elf products I am disappointed in.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mine works great! I read all of the reviews after I bought this, and I'm glad I did. I LOVE this eye pencil. I have it in black and it glides on effortlessly; it doesn't fade or crumble. I am wondering if the crayon is going to slide out of the pencil however. It sounds loose already. But it works great! I don't know why so many people had problems with theirs.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Too Bad These are pretty decent. I like that they last all day without feathering or smearing. Comming from a generation of hard liners and lighters, these are much nicer. for the one I got that is kind of hard, a quick pass under the hair dryer and on it goes.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I wish I would have read the reviews before buying. You can barely see the color when you apply. I love E.L.F products, this is the first product that I am really disappointed about.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just love them I have all the colors and I luv them all the color is great the application is easy and it last all day without fading or running.
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money! At first I thought I could make this work if I just pressed down really hard. Nope. You might get a teeny bit of color on your eyes. Sometimes it'll work on the upper lid, but on the lower lid you might as well not even bother, because you have to push so hard that you'll hurt yourself. The liner part also falls right out of the tube half the time. Too bad, because I like the color selection and the idea of a thicker liner that could double as a shadow in a pinch.
Date published: 2013-09-01