Waterproof Eyeliner Crayon is rated 2.6163 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Buy I made a huge order from Elf with a whopping 36 things, and I decided to review every single one of them. This is the only product I HATE! (I got the color Navy) The pigmentation barely shows up on your hand, and doesn't work as a top eyeliner or in the waterline. Maybe it works poorly in the waterline because it is waterproof, but that is just a guess. Overall, do not waste your money.
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good for the waterline! I bought this about 2 weeks ago and was very disappointed. I wanted to use it on my waterline but the color champagne does not even show up. 
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has staying power I love the waterproof eyeliner pitch black and the other colors it has staying power and it is truly waterproof and will be great for draw on skin if you need that and of course your eyes. It is worth more which great so I am getting my moneys worth. if you like purple get Elf's waterproof purple it is more than just purple it petty bright.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs some work. A lot of work. This is one of the only makeup products I've ever purchased that I absolutely hate. And I really, really wanted to like it! I purchased this during the summer, in pitch black.It was pretty much trouble from the minute I opened the package. I tested it on my hand, and it went on grey, and only with some pressure could I get black. Of course, the pressure broke the crayon and it fell out of the holder, which is about 3-1/4" (and the twister thing, which is about 3/4" long). Guess how long the crayon is? A bit over 1".The crayon is really hard and dry. I tried it on my eyes, just to see if maybe it would work, and it doesn't. Not on the waterline (where I'd hoped to use it), not on the lid. I got a bit of grey on my lid, no black, and nothing on my waterline at all.I'm really disappointed on this one. I really wanted it to be good, but it fell short. Really short.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I orderes this in black a couple of weeks ago and i'm seriously disappointed. I should've read about it before i bought it. First of all, I tested it on my eyelids when I first got it and I had to put a lot of pressure on it for it to work. Not only that, it was extremely hard to get off and my eye is really sore and tender after I had to rub it with makeup wipes and cotton balls to get it out. It still wasn't off until I decided to take a shower the day after.I wanted to try it on my waterline as well (i usually only wear black eyeliner on my waterline), but before I did that I tried to warm it up a bit. I used it on the back of my hand a couple of times to try and warm it up a bit, which didn't work. And then I tried to quickly run it trough the flame of my lighter and that didn't work (i also tried to keep it a bit longer under the lighter and it caught on fire). Both of these times, when I tried them on my waterline, it didn't show at all. I didn't want to put any pressure on it because I idn't want to hurt my eyes. There was no colour payoff and it was just horrible. I quickly gave up and went back to my old eyeliner. It was just a waste of money tbh. 
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to use, inadequate pigmentation I purchased several of these in different colors and am disappointed. They are hard to apply and the pigmentation isn't very good. One of the few elf products I am disappointed in.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mine works great! I read all of the reviews after I bought this, and I'm glad I did. I LOVE this eye pencil. I have it in black and it glides on effortlessly; it doesn't fade or crumble. I am wondering if the crayon is going to slide out of the pencil however. It sounds loose already. But it works great! I don't know why so many people had problems with theirs.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Too Bad These are pretty decent. I like that they last all day without feathering or smearing. Comming from a generation of hard liners and lighters, these are much nicer. for the one I got that is kind of hard, a quick pass under the hair dryer and on it goes.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I wish I would have read the reviews before buying. You can barely see the color when you apply. I love E.L.F products, this is the first product that I am really disappointed about.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just love them I have all the colors and I luv them all the color is great the application is easy and it last all day without fading or running.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money! At first I thought I could make this work if I just pressed down really hard. Nope. You might get a teeny bit of color on your eyes. Sometimes it'll work on the upper lid, but on the lower lid you might as well not even bother, because you have to push so hard that you'll hurt yourself. The liner part also falls right out of the tube half the time. Too bad, because I like the color selection and the idea of a thicker liner that could double as a shadow in a pinch.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE I saw this product online and thought it would be great. Too bad I didn't read any reviews. Looks like everyone has the same problem as I do. This is SO hard and rough that it's impossible to use as eye liner; you will hurt your eye trying to use this. I purchased in the purple and when swatched on the back of the hand the color isn't even that great - so even if the consistency was creamy enought to use, the color is too light and blotchy to be acceptable. DON'T PURCHASE THESE!
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointing Really should have listened to the reviews instead of ignoring them. I saw a girl on youtube swatch this out on the back of her hand and she made it look like it would work, but when I got mine it was pretty terrible. I took the cap off and the actual liner falls right out of its tube. It felt dry and didn't show up well on my eye (used it on my waterline). I've only tried it once since I got it. Maybe it deserves another shot but this could be better.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Subtler Lasting Color This lasting waterproof eyeliner applies with a bit more subtlety making it good for work. The line is medium, but fine or thick results can be achieved. Blends well.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bummer I had such high hopes for this. I was looking for a product like a waterpoof version of the popular jumbo eye pencil. So when I purchased this in "Pitch Black" I was really excited. However, when I got it, it was not soft, but had the consistancy similar to an actual crayon. When I applied it, it was very patchy on my eye, and the line was not precise. So I sharpened the tip but it still applied light and patchy. When I drew a line on my hand it looked solid, but it does not show up like that on my eye because I use less pressure on my eye than I do on my hand. Also, it smudges badly. I was hoping to use this on my waterline or the outer corner of my eye where eyeliner runs, but this is no better. It smudges and flakes off. I tried to do a winged look with it and it looked like I had tried to use a dried out child's marker instead of eyeliner. If you're willing to blend it to use for a smokey eye then maybe this product would work for you, but for a precise line, this is NOT what you're looking for.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I had such high hopes for this product and bought it in both gunmetal and brown, but it was awful. It is hardly pigmented, so you have to draw and draw and draw, and still you end up with a washed out, imprecise application. There is no way to sharpen it, and within one use the entire column of product fell out. Poor product and packaging. Not what I expect of ELF!
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money This tool was a waste unless you want to create bags under your eyes you would not try to put on the black liner. It was rough and course like a real crayon. I should have known better, it does great on paper but on your face esp. your eyes I would not use it. since I spent my money on it I use it to fill in my eyebrows when I need.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I bought this in the black color and I LOVE it. I don't know why there are so many negative reviews, but I love this product. It's great for just throwing on in the morning, a quick thick line. It lasts all day and doesn't run or fade. It's a little hard to get off, but that's not a huge deal. I love this product and will buy many more.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it I don't know why this product has received so many negative reviews. I personally love it and have no issues with it at all. It lasts long, doesn't smudge and for once there is something I can apply on my waterline and not expect it to disappear within an hour. I also have no problem applying it. It goes on smooth. I don't know, maybe my skin is weird :)
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed :( This is a great idea...but...the formula is too hard. It's not good for the eye area at all. I can't tell if the color is good or not because I wasn't able to press hard enough on my eye to get the color to actually show up. I am very disappointed as I thought it would be great as a base and for brightening the water-line.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One was worth it, but not the 2nd One I bought two of these crayons and I love one of them, but, not the 2nd one. I bought champagne and gunmetal. I love the gunmetal! It's true to color and great to apply! I love everything about it! But, the champagne is not worth it! When I used it on my skin, it showed no difference. Like I didn't apply anything at all! Unless you want it to look like you have nothing on, don't buy champagne!
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this thing. I am REALLY surprised this has SO many bad reviews. I personally am always on the hunt for a good black eyeliner - I don't get into colors too much, so I can't vouch for anything but the black version of this. I really like the eyeliner pen from elf, but wanted something I could apply to my waterline a little easier. This is the answer to my prayers. The only con I would say it has is it gets harder to apply finely the more you use it: the tip rounds out and applies more thickly, but then I just use it as a thick eyeliner along the lash line. If you put on a powder base (I use the eyelid primer then the translucent matte powder over it, it doesn't run, doesn't smudge, and maaaaybe needs a little touchup mid day/afternoon...but that is rare. I love love love this eyeliner.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suggestion For those of you who use this as a base instead of an eyeliner & you say that it fades & runs throughout the day use a primer first then use the eyeliner & then top it with a shadow & that should solve your problem & it should stay all day. Sorry this isnt a review, it's just a suggestion & thought it would help some of you. (:
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dont buy I got the brown color, and it doesn't show up. Very difficult to apply. No pigmentation. I tired to use it multiple times, and cant use it to be part of my makeup collection, as anything useful.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY champagne ..HORRIBLE! I got the color "champagne" , it does not glide on easily.. it looks "clumpy" and "Dry" if you keep going over it.. the color does not show, you have to press EXTREMELY hard and many times for the color to show. It looks tacky and cheap. Then , I figured if it wasnt going to work for an eyeliner, why not use it as a "highlight" for my eyebrows, or my brow bone.. oh noo!!! still didnt work out for me. I had to PUSH on hard for little color to show and it was just horrible, when you try to blend it in, it just looks clumpy wax together. If I could , I would give this a NEGATIVE 10!! worst product ever, extremely disappointing... no returns or exchanges either. So glad it was cheap, I am throwing it away.!!!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very waterproof... I purchased the black liner specifically so I could apply in my water line since it claimed that it's waterproof. It goes on nicely when I first apply it, but I find that it fades throughout the day and sometimes I find that it smudges as well.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible!!!! I wish I would have read these reviews before I ordered this. Even rubbing hard on the waterline, I still couldn't get the color to go on.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY CHAMPAGNE! This product was jus not good. I wanted to use the color Champagne to highlight my browbone and inner corners of my eyes. The crayon is WAY to hard and waxy to apply to my skin and when I did try and use a bit more force, it just looked like cheap sparkles on my eyelids. It's a good thing I didn't spend much money on this, because I just ended up throwing it out.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Very Good I bought this product because it seemed very pigmented in the color I wanted (purple). It's not at all. When I try to put it on my eyes no color even comes on. Its as if there is no eyeliner there. Overall I am very disappointed and won't be purchasing this again.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A big no.. I purchased this product in Champagne to use on my water line for brightening my eyes. Applying it to my water line was unfortunately pointless, as no color would deposit at all. Thinking maybe the product needed warming, I tried hot water, and also a blowdryer, and attempted to deposit the formula on the back of my hand - and it was like putting a crayola wax crayon to my skin. Some color came off, and the color was nice, but it needed WAY too much force. It's possible other colors are differently formulated so they may work, like black, but this beautiful natural color was just a thumbs down. ELF - please fix the formula on these crayons, they should be creamy, not waxy.
Date published: 2013-12-02