Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick is rated 3.927 out of 5 by 397.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it I hate giving this product a bad review, but I can only attest to what I experienced. I got this in a set of five items that came with an order of $25 or more. The shade I got was "In the Nude." It smells heavily of plastic, which I hate, and also it clings onto the dry patches on my lips. I didn't even think that my lips were that dry until I tried this product. I also thought it would be a great nude color for my pale skin, but I guess not because it washed out my lips. I wouldn't recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite lipstick… In the world I bought it thinking it's not going to have good pigment and it's going to dry out my lips… it's my favorite lipstick in the world it i got pink umbrella I LOVE IT SOOOO MUCH!!!!! and you can use it on any type of skin.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not What it Says on the Tin This isn't a bad product in and of itself, but it is nothing like a lip gloss. It's a waxy sort of lip stick, in a funky tube. Doesn't go on terribly smooth, but it lasts a while.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Basically a big crayon Thank goodness I got this for free as part of a promotion. This has the consistency of a crayon and applies just like one. Made my lips look like I hadn't applied chapstick in 300 years. I have no idea how this could be considered a gloss - definitely matte.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lip Gloss & Moisturizer! I brought this in shade 'Pink Umbrellas' a few months ago. I am very pleased with it's pigmentation. The gloss doesn't dry up or "crack" your lips. It actually provides great moisture to your lips. (I forgot Chapstick on the go, this did the trick!!) Mine is running low, considering how much I use it. Will be buying another one soon!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very bright This is really easy to use and has great vibrant color. I have the pink umbrella shade and the only downside is that I have darker skin and need multiple coats to get the desired effect and it is easy to smudge, but otherwise its great.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hydrating but lacks pigment What a bummer. :( I have been so spoiled by the excellent quality of E.L.F. products, that I was downright shocked to be disappointed with this product.I bought these blindly because I completely trust E.L.F. (I still do); I purchased the colors Pink Umbrellas and In the Nude.When I got home, I ripped open both packages without thinking, and immediately applied Pink Umbrellas. I was downright sad that it looked like barely tinted chapstick. :(I am giving it 2 stars just because it is incredibly hydrating and nourishing and made my lips super soft.In my opinion, it should be marketed as a tinted lip balm, because that's what it is, and it does an excellent job of that. I just wish that it was labeled as such, because I purchased it believing that it was a lip gloss stick. Yes, I know that isn't lipstick. But that still means it should have more than just a *teensy tiny* bit of color.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty colours!!! they are so pretty!! I am not really big into lip glosses but i love these! I purchased Pink Umbrellas , Movie Star and Sangria Starters. Movie star is my favourite, Umbrellas is my second favourite and sangria starters is my 3rd. I just wish sangria was a bit more pigmented. It does Wear off easily and quick tho. But for the price its not a problem.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect lip gloss/stick When I first got this, I was a bit confused that they call it a lip gloss. It's definitely more of a matte, and it reminds me of Clinique's chubby stick (that is way more expensive and not as good as e.l.f.) It's a great product that actually lasts on your lips! I have nothing but good things to say!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I have purchased these sticks in movie star, pink umbrellas, and summer nights. I absolutely love each one! I tried the movie star one, and I'm glad I did because I found out I look great in red lipstick! It does says this is a lip gloss, but to me it comes off more as a lip stick. I really like the summer nights one, I only wish it didn't have the sparkle in it so I could wear it more as a casual everyday gloss. The only drawback to this product is that is doesn't last the longest, but I'm sure if you put on a lip primer before, it would look amazing. Don't let that stop you from buying this because it is truly a great product and you can't go wrong for the price!
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Moth balls Smells EXACTLY like mothballs! I have "in the nude”. That being said I actually really like the wear of this product. Too bad on the smell.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh - in the nude I expected it to be a gloss, but it's pretty matte and drying. Definitely doesn't go on as a gloss. I got 'in the nude'. The color is a tad lighter than my skin tone and gives me a kind of 'dead' look. I will probably give it to someone else with a lighter skin tone. not for me
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not up to the quality expected from ELF This product was part of a kit I ordered for my daughter. She loved all of the other items but this one.It's NOT a gloss, definitely a matte.Very tacky feeling.It has a strong rubber tire smell.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this product is absolutely awful!! it has no pigment and feels like nothing when applying. do not buy!!
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price I have two of these in Pink Umbrellas and Sangria Starters. The pigmentation isn't as dark as you might think but these are great if you're looking for something with a modest amount of coverage. They're definitely glossy but they don't feel sticky at all. I think they last a decent amount of time but you may have to reapply it here and there. Overall, I think these are great lip gloss sticks for the price and I would buy them again. The only downfall is that the cap doesn't stay on very well and it might make a mess if you leave them in your makeup bag. For that reason, I like to keep them in my makeup drawer or in a container where they can sit upright.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible smell I got this free in the smokey eye kit. I haven't read another reviews about the smell of this product, or if mine was a dud, but, the stick has an overpowering plastic, chemical smell. I tried it on my lips and had to remove it right away. The smell just can't be tolerated. I have it in the nude color.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lasts forever No idea why this is called a lip "gloss". It's more like a matte lipstick. Not shiny at all. But I love this product because it dries down onto your lips and stays FOREVER. Ends up looking like a matte lipstick but it's not drying at all. Still moisturizing. And my lips are super dry. I want this in every color
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good! I bought 'Movie Star' a bout a week ago and I love wearing it! The only thing is that it's not as deep a red as I'd like, but I just reapply, which takes little effort at all!
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In love These lip glosses are amazing. They have the feel of lipstick in that they are slightly thick and a little "cakey" when they are applied and they made my lips feel dry after a small amount of time. However, they were easy to apply and they blend much better than traditional lipstick. Calling this product a 'lip gloss', however, isn't entirely accurate. Really, it's more of a muted lipstick than anything. The colors are lovely, though the product photos aren't accurate so it's hard to tell what shade you're actually getting (but isn't that true of anything online?).
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this but can't find it Foud this about a year ago, but haven't been able to find the color since..Help
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great price but that's all I purchased two of these in the lighter shades, but they looked much darker after application -- almost like a lip stain. These were not creamy at all and they dragged on my lips while applying. Also, these are NOT gloss and shouldn't be advertised as such. I really love most e.l.f. products, but these "gloss" sticks are a disaster.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The color is perfect for my skin tone. This is the first lip gloss that works perfectly with my darker skin tone. I'm Navajo so bright colors like 'Movie Star' red don't work for me but I found this in my moms make-up bag, tried it, and immediately went out and got my own.It doesn't last long, but I don't mind reapplying it every-so-often and I usually swap back and forth between this and my chapstick since the color stays pretty well.I see others don't like the smell but that's actually one of the bonuses for me; I couldn't find this shade for a while so I settled for a different lip gloss from another cosmetic line and it smelt horrible, like something you'd get out of a child's make-up kit.It has fallen out of the tube, (on the sidewalk down town, yuck) and it's only about and inch or so of actual lipgloss for a long tube so those are the downsides but overall a good value for $2.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad for the price I bought this for a couple of bucks, ad it is definitely good for the price. It does need a few coats, as in you can't just swipe it over your lips once or twice and expect full coverage. I was pretty upset when the stick literally broke inside of the tube; I tried to salvage it a little bit after that but it just got gross so I had to throw it away. Other than that, great buy!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect color I usually wear coral shades because they look best with my skin tone. Been seeing more people in magazines wearing red lipstick lately. Have had a terrible time finding one that's not too garish or bright or too orange or too blue and just looks good with my skin. Tried this on a whim. It's the perfect color. I now wear this color all the time. Is it a gloss? No. Not even close to what most people would think a gloss looks like. Not shiny at all. Closer to matte actually, but not quite matte. Maybe like a "sheer" lipstick. This shade doesn't seem to have any "sparkles" in it which is great. Not everyone who buys cosmetics is in the 16-26 range. It lasts pretty well until I eat something. My other lipsticks are the 2 step "last-all-day" kind where the colors go on with a little sponge wand and after a couple of minutes wait to set are topped with a moisturizing stick. I wish this color came in a "last-all-day" product. I'm also struggling with the fact that it has parabens in the ingredients.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stick with the Less-Bold Colors I bought Hollywood and Pink Umbrellas about a year ago. On initial application, I adored both of them. The colors are lovely. Hollywood is a true red, and Pink Umbrellas is a soft pink that both really flatter my fair skin. The scent is a little chemical, but it didn't bother me. These aren't super glossy, but they definitely have a bit of a pretty shine to them.Both have a tendency of falling out of position in their tubes. They would still twist up, but the stick itself would be very unsteady as you tried to apply. This is a huge problem with the red. With a color like that, I need good precision, and the chubby crayon format mixed with the lipstick portion constantly moving around doesn't allow for that. I had to toss it.I still use Pink Umbrellas quite a bit, and I think there's a good chance I'll repurchase it. I enjoy these, but I'll be sticking to the lighter, more neutral colors in the future.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! :) I got Flirty&Girly at the Dollar Store for a buck. I had seen it there a few times and after eyeing it, decided to take the risk and buy it and oh boy did it surprise me big time. I thought it would go on thick and with lots of color but it didn't. I can run it over my lips a few times and they get a nice color with a little bit of sparkle to them! <3 Will defiantly be looking into more of these colors.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color! Bad smell. Love the texture, color (I got Sangria Starters), and overall feel of this product! I am not a fan of goopy lip glosses, so I like that it's not like that. However, it's got an awful smell. The closest thing I can relate it to is maybe a minty factory? It's confusing, it's just not good. I will still be using it though because it is much less noticeable once it's on your lips, and I love everything else about it too much.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from omg i love this SOOOO much Pink umbrella is the one that i got it was soft and a beginner and a pro can use it to!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you can use it as a cream blush to!! you can put this in your purse LOVE IT
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mixed review I LOVE the colour of tiki torches, but I HATE the glitter in it.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nope, not a gloss. I was looking for a pencil gloss and was excited when I saw this. I don't get why ELF calls it a gloss stick. It has NO gloss - not a smidgen of shine. It should be called a matte color stick.
Date published: 2015-11-28