Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick is rated 3.9888 out of 5 by 357.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not pigmented I have this in the lightest shade and it hardly shows up unless you pile it on. Still good for everyday wear and gives you a "my lips but better" look.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab Love this gloss....stains lips n colour lasts all day
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Pigmentation These work well for a base under another lip stick because they are fairly moisturizing. But they don't look good its self.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I got the in the nude shade for christmas and i love it but when i went to repurchase it i couldn't find it ANYWHERE! i have gone to like 5 places that have e.l.f. and have not been able to find it.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Lip Cosmetic Ever I have this in the brighter red color, and it's so perfect. I like having red lips, but not always very red. This lip gloss stick makes my lips the perfect shade of red- it's more than just a hint of red, but less than having full blown red color. And it's hydrating- my lips always look terribly dry when I wear lipstick, or even other brands of colored lip gloss sticks. And even when I do wear full blown red lips with my e.l.f. matte lipstick- I always apply this over the matte, so my lips look more moisturized. I do have to reapply throughout the day, but it glides on so easily- it's like putting on chapstick.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty matte and pigmented for a gloss This is for the colour of Movie Star. I first got it thinking it was going to be very sheer, but it is more like a lipstick if anything. I have no complaints but be warned, it is a very bright colour.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FLIRTY & GIRLY This review is specifically for the shade Flirty and Girly.......Its terrible. Its too glittery to even pass as wearable. The little preview does not show just how chunky the glitter is. Its so uncomfortable to wear; you can feel all the glitter and it gets everywhere.Get a different shade. The formula is still great; it doesn't last a crazy long time, but because its a creamy product, that's to be expected.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome lip pencil i love how this is a sheer gloss, so you get buildable color, even the darkest color is not too dark so its still a gloss and not a lipstick. this is also something i keep in my purse, its like a tinted lip balm. goes great on my lips when you want some color.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the Price Bought this in Pink Umbrellas and I have to say, it is pretty good for the price. It's a sort of sheer, baby pink color on my lips. I enjoy the color, but it only lasts for about two hours if I don't put something over it! I work at a grocery store so, as you can imagine, I'm busy busy busy and don't really have the time to reapply my makeup every few hours! All in all, I do love my Lip Gloss Stick :)
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! I have these in the shades Pink Umbrellas and Movie Star.I love these glosses because they're not sticky but they're not as heavy as a Lipstick can be. I love pairing them with other lip colors too. They have a slight minty smell but it's not a issue.Movie Star is best paired with something, it can look a tad patchy by itself. I still love it though.Pink Umbrellas is really pretty as an everyday lip color, it looks beautiful by itself or paired with another lip color.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They're good. I got a few shades that were pretty close together, just the difference between pinks and nudes. They don't give much colour at all but are pretty nice on my lips. Not the most long lasting though.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it LOVE IT WILL PURCHASE AGAIN ! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I purchased Pink Umbrellas at Target just to give it a try. I am so happy I did! Very smooth when applying, very moisturizing, long lasting, (about 3-4 hours of wear) buildable color, and wonderful consistency. It feels like the product actually sticks to your lips for lasting power, but also creamy for the conditioning benefits. Overall, I completely recommend to anyone who is looking for a fantastic all around lip product.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Movie Star - Not a Red I am Indian and my skin tone is around NC35. With one swipe, I get a berry sort of shade that fully covers up my pigmented lips. With a few more swipes, it becomes a sort of dark red, sort of like maroon. Not really red, but its good. Lasts around 2 hours before fading. Not glossy at all.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Definitely a gloss I tried "In the Nude" and "Movie Star.""In the Nude" is definitely NUDE! It is so nude that I could almost use it as under-eye concealer."Movie Star" is more of a pink-y red. It looks dark in the packaging, but it is not.Both products are very sheer. They feel very smooth going on. Not sticky. But, also, not long lasting. They aren't what I was expecting. But, I can make them work.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why elf why?!?!? I bought this in tiki torches and summer nights. I could've loved this. Its a great formula and great pigmentation. Love the way it feels on my lips and so convenient. The only prob with these shades is the glitter.... Massive amounts of glitter! I put it on and it looks like a fairy princess attacked me. What's worse is the glitter travels somehow all over your face! It'll take a week to get this glitter off of me! Try another shade if you don't want to sparkle forever. These are going to my 9yr old niece. I'm gonna look for a non sparkly shade cause I did love everything else about it
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For $2.00, how can you go wrong? (Coco Loco) This lip gloss stick is great! It has a creamy texture. I wouldn't describe it as a gloss - it's not shiny or sticky. To increase the staying power, I start with the Essential Long-Wear Lipliner Pencil in Spice. Then did my first coat of the lip color (Coco Loco), blotted with a tissue and applied the second layer of lip color. You will need to reapply the color throughout the day.I normally stay in the pink/mauve lip colors,so Coco Loco was out of my comfort zone. It's peach-ish type color. It's good - easy to wear and something new!
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this lip gloss!! I just got this a present and I'm not usually into lip glosses due to their shine and stickiness. But this has a more lip balm feel to it and not glossy enough to look like I've overdone it!! I definitely recommend this to people who don't like over-the-top makeup. :)
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I have movie star, and although it's not a lip gloss as advertised I really love it. It's a lovely pinkish-red that can be layered up to make it more pigmented. I'm knocking one star off because it takes a while to build it up as it's not very pigmented, and it's more of a lip balm than a gloss. It does also have a lovely smell.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like these I usually use the marker-type stain and layer this over it. My lips feel moisturized and the color lasts all day!
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't Like It I got this awhile ago and was so sad of the result
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors and moisturizing! I bought this in Sangria Starters about a month ago and loved it! It's my go to color. I also just purchased Pink Umbrella. Again it was a very pretty color. These are more of a lipstick than a gloss, it does have a shine to it but it not glossy or sticky.Colors: Sangria Starters is like an auburn color. Pink Umbrella is a medium pink shade, not barbie pink :) Both are great.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for AA female skin tone I purchased the nude shade...it was definitely not the shade I thought it would be. It was waaaaay too light. I'm a fair-skinned AA female and it just did not work at all for me!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good color, matte finish I had bought the 'In the Nude' jumbo gloss a while ago. I liked the pigmentation, moisturizer and hint of mint flavor , though it has a matte finish, not a 'wet' glossy one as the word 'gloss' might suggest.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New favorite daily lip-ware I bought this product on a whim about 6 weeks ago in Pink Umbrella. I used it immediately and was very surprised at the color. However it doesn't last as long as I'd like, but it doesn't advertise to be long lasting on the packaging and I don't mind reapplying it. My lips are very dry so any product even the best moisturizing lipsticks seem to dry them out, so personally I can't attest to that. The taste is minimal in my opinion, sometimes almost minty. It's cheap, the color is perfect, so I really can't complain.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice color I just got this product in Movie Star. The color is nice but like other reviewers have said this is more like a lipstick than a gloss. Packaging is nice for easy application.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice colors and very moisturizing. Really easy to use.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Color and pigmentation. More like a lipstick, makes very slight crackle on lips. Pink Umbrellas is a wonderful color!
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE these!!! I picked a few of these up at Kmart a couple weeks ago. I bought Summer Nights, Pink Umbrellas, and Movie Star. I absolutely LOVE Summer Nights. It does have a lot of glitter in it, so if glitter is not your thing, this product won't be for you. The other two, Pink Umbrellas and Movie Star don't have glitter in it, but they are great solid colors. Like the description on the back of the package, these kind of feel like lip gloss, but are more like lipstick. These smell and feel very minty and they do have a drying feeling after a couple of hours so I would recommend using a clear lip balm under it. I'm going to buy more just in case E.L.F. decides to discontinue the item.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More a lipstick than a lipgloss! The name kind of tricks you because most of the shades are not glossy, and have great pigmentation what makes it more of a lipstick. It really does hydrate your lips and keeps them soft, and the smell is good too!
Date published: 2015-03-23