Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick is rated 3.9309 out of 5 by 405.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No pigmentation I was really disappointed , I really wanted to like it but it had no color at all, i just had sparkles on my lips and that's it
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Movie star - decent stick This lip gloss is more on the mattier side. I like the peppermint like smell. I feel like it moisturizes my lips. The color looks good on my darker skin tone.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheer color I love the Pink Umbrellas color because it's just enough to enhance my lips' natural color and it feels like a lip balm. Not sticky or too thick.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i like it! got this in THE NUDE - nice color, goes on smooth... my only negative is that it doesn't last long at all.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed! I've been moderately pleased with the ELF products I've gotten, but this was a huge disappointment. I bought this in movie star hoping for a bright, glamorous red. The pigment barely exists! After several applications, it only turned my lips to a slightly darker shade of pink. I guess I shouldn't have had such high hopes for a product so cheap.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love!! I am not a fan of lipstick bucause my lips feel dry, but with these Jumbo Lip Gloss sticks I get color with moisture! I bought the "Sangrea", I love it. I am medium skin toned and thought it might be too dark, but it is perfect! I wear it all the time! I also bought the, "Pink umbrealla", it is great for just a touch of color and shine.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick. I love the Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick. I use it frequently throughout the day for color and moisture. My favorite!
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect for a hint of color, but buildable I got this is movie star and I love the hint of color, and it doesn't take much for more coverage. The only thing I don't like is that it came broken. The product itself wasn't at all attathed to the tube, so it fell out once opened
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it I hate giving this product a bad review, but I can only attest to what I experienced. I got this in a set of five items that came with an order of $25 or more. The shade I got was "In the Nude." It smells heavily of plastic, which I hate, and also it clings onto the dry patches on my lips. I didn't even think that my lips were that dry until I tried this product. I also thought it would be a great nude color for my pale skin, but I guess not because it washed out my lips. I wouldn't recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite lipstick… In the world I bought it thinking it's not going to have good pigment and it's going to dry out my lips… it's my favorite lipstick in the world it i got pink umbrella I LOVE IT SOOOO MUCH!!!!! and you can use it on any type of skin.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not What it Says on the Tin This isn't a bad product in and of itself, but it is nothing like a lip gloss. It's a waxy sort of lip stick, in a funky tube. Doesn't go on terribly smooth, but it lasts a while.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Basically a big crayon Thank goodness I got this for free as part of a promotion. This has the consistency of a crayon and applies just like one. Made my lips look like I hadn't applied chapstick in 300 years. I have no idea how this could be considered a gloss - definitely matte.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lip Gloss & Moisturizer! I brought this in shade 'Pink Umbrellas' a few months ago. I am very pleased with it's pigmentation. The gloss doesn't dry up or "crack" your lips. It actually provides great moisture to your lips. (I forgot Chapstick on the go, this did the trick!!) Mine is running low, considering how much I use it. Will be buying another one soon!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very bright This is really easy to use and has great vibrant color. I have the pink umbrella shade and the only downside is that I have darker skin and need multiple coats to get the desired effect and it is easy to smudge, but otherwise its great.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hydrating but lacks pigment What a bummer. :( I have been so spoiled by the excellent quality of E.L.F. products, that I was downright shocked to be disappointed with this product.I bought these blindly because I completely trust E.L.F. (I still do); I purchased the colors Pink Umbrellas and In the Nude.When I got home, I ripped open both packages without thinking, and immediately applied Pink Umbrellas. I was downright sad that it looked like barely tinted chapstick. :(I am giving it 2 stars just because it is incredibly hydrating and nourishing and made my lips super soft.In my opinion, it should be marketed as a tinted lip balm, because that's what it is, and it does an excellent job of that. I just wish that it was labeled as such, because I purchased it believing that it was a lip gloss stick. Yes, I know that isn't lipstick. But that still means it should have more than just a *teensy tiny* bit of color.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty colours!!! they are so pretty!! I am not really big into lip glosses but i love these! I purchased Pink Umbrellas , Movie Star and Sangria Starters. Movie star is my favourite, Umbrellas is my second favourite and sangria starters is my 3rd. I just wish sangria was a bit more pigmented. It does Wear off easily and quick tho. But for the price its not a problem.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect lip gloss/stick When I first got this, I was a bit confused that they call it a lip gloss. It's definitely more of a matte, and it reminds me of Clinique's chubby stick (that is way more expensive and not as good as e.l.f.) It's a great product that actually lasts on your lips! I have nothing but good things to say!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I have purchased these sticks in movie star, pink umbrellas, and summer nights. I absolutely love each one! I tried the movie star one, and I'm glad I did because I found out I look great in red lipstick! It does says this is a lip gloss, but to me it comes off more as a lip stick. I really like the summer nights one, I only wish it didn't have the sparkle in it so I could wear it more as a casual everyday gloss. The only drawback to this product is that is doesn't last the longest, but I'm sure if you put on a lip primer before, it would look amazing. Don't let that stop you from buying this because it is truly a great product and you can't go wrong for the price!
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Moth balls Smells EXACTLY like mothballs! I have "in the nude”. That being said I actually really like the wear of this product. Too bad on the smell.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh - in the nude I expected it to be a gloss, but it's pretty matte and drying. Definitely doesn't go on as a gloss. I got 'in the nude'. The color is a tad lighter than my skin tone and gives me a kind of 'dead' look. I will probably give it to someone else with a lighter skin tone. not for me
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not up to the quality expected from ELF This product was part of a kit I ordered for my daughter. She loved all of the other items but this one.It's NOT a gloss, definitely a matte.Very tacky feeling.It has a strong rubber tire smell.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this product is absolutely awful!! it has no pigment and feels like nothing when applying. do not buy!!
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price I have two of these in Pink Umbrellas and Sangria Starters. The pigmentation isn't as dark as you might think but these are great if you're looking for something with a modest amount of coverage. They're definitely glossy but they don't feel sticky at all. I think they last a decent amount of time but you may have to reapply it here and there. Overall, I think these are great lip gloss sticks for the price and I would buy them again. The only downfall is that the cap doesn't stay on very well and it might make a mess if you leave them in your makeup bag. For that reason, I like to keep them in my makeup drawer or in a container where they can sit upright.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible smell I got this free in the smokey eye kit. I haven't read another reviews about the smell of this product, or if mine was a dud, but, the stick has an overpowering plastic, chemical smell. I tried it on my lips and had to remove it right away. The smell just can't be tolerated. I have it in the nude color.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lasts forever No idea why this is called a lip "gloss". It's more like a matte lipstick. Not shiny at all. But I love this product because it dries down onto your lips and stays FOREVER. Ends up looking like a matte lipstick but it's not drying at all. Still moisturizing. And my lips are super dry. I want this in every color
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good! I bought 'Movie Star' a bout a week ago and I love wearing it! The only thing is that it's not as deep a red as I'd like, but I just reapply, which takes little effort at all!
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In love These lip glosses are amazing. They have the feel of lipstick in that they are slightly thick and a little "cakey" when they are applied and they made my lips feel dry after a small amount of time. However, they were easy to apply and they blend much better than traditional lipstick. Calling this product a 'lip gloss', however, isn't entirely accurate. Really, it's more of a muted lipstick than anything. The colors are lovely, though the product photos aren't accurate so it's hard to tell what shade you're actually getting (but isn't that true of anything online?).
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this but can't find it Foud this about a year ago, but haven't been able to find the color since..Help
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great price but that's all I purchased two of these in the lighter shades, but they looked much darker after application -- almost like a lip stain. These were not creamy at all and they dragged on my lips while applying. Also, these are NOT gloss and shouldn't be advertised as such. I really love most e.l.f. products, but these "gloss" sticks are a disaster.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The color is perfect for my skin tone. This is the first lip gloss that works perfectly with my darker skin tone. I'm Navajo so bright colors like 'Movie Star' red don't work for me but I found this in my moms make-up bag, tried it, and immediately went out and got my own.It doesn't last long, but I don't mind reapplying it every-so-often and I usually swap back and forth between this and my chapstick since the color stays pretty well.I see others don't like the smell but that's actually one of the bonuses for me; I couldn't find this shade for a while so I settled for a different lip gloss from another cosmetic line and it smelt horrible, like something you'd get out of a child's make-up kit.It has fallen out of the tube, (on the sidewalk down town, yuck) and it's only about and inch or so of actual lipgloss for a long tube so those are the downsides but overall a good value for $2.
Date published: 2016-01-19