Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick is rated 3.9936 out of 5 by 311.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible smell this gloss smells like paint thinner, terrible, trashed it immediately and washed my lips with soap, 3 bucks in the garbage
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! This product is a bargain especially for the amazing quality. It is very convenient to carry around and easy to apply and reapply. You get a good amount of product for the price. The only real problem I have is the smell, which you don't notice once it is on the lips. You do have to reapply, but it is easy to reapply.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth color I have a few different shades. I love all of them. I use them almost everyday, easy to carry with me. Not super shiny and great under another gloss or alone. I love the sheer color.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought this in a department store in "in the nude", and I really like it. I'm planning on going back to get more colors, I only wish that it lasted longer. I wanted something light and airy, something I barely felt on my lips, that didn't cake, and lasted all day and into the night. This fits all those traits for me except the last, but that's OK.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of my favorites! this is my go to gloss. love the color. use a natural lip liner with sangria and I feel like i ready to start the day
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pigmentation. Replaces my Lipsticks! Honest review, I bought 4 colors, Tiki Torches, Sangria Starters, Pink Umbrellas, Flirty & Girly. All 4 are nice and creamy and go on smooth. I did also purchase the lip exfoliator to prep my lips with before applying the jumbo lip gloss stick just to have an even surface to work with. I have light skin, dark blue eyes and blonde hair. I love the color Flirty & Girly best on me( It is the only one with a tad bit of gold glitter specks into the lipgloss out of all the colors I purchased) I just reapplied the 2nd application today after 3 1/2 hours. The color was still set in staining my lips but the shine was gone at this point. They are creamy, smooth and pigmented enough to replace your lipstick. For only $2.00 you can't go wrong. Buy some for yourself and for a friend. They make great gifts.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good for the price I really do like this product. I have it in my drawer next to high end pencils (mostly Clinique) and was pleasantly surprised how similar it is. I have the pink umbrellas color.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, yes, yes, yes, yes. Great value and great product! I purchased the shades summer nights, sangria starters, pink umbrellas, and flirty & girly. I loved all of these shades however the flirty & girly was a little too sparkly and felt a little more pre-teen-ish but layered with another product will most likely work for me. I generally used another chapstick with any lip product but on its own the color payoff is great, and is relatively moisturizing. Overall, two thumbs up and will most likely be rebuying all shades except flirty & girly.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Color! I love this product and how easy it is to use. Clean packaging, easy applications, great color payoff! The formula is so creamy and hydrating.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite e.l.f. product, hands down These are absolutely wonderful! I decided to try it, looking for a cheaper replacement for my Clinique chubbystick, and I was blown away. It is lightweight, yet still nicely pigmented, and long-lasting. As with most e.l.f. products, the actual product is a little differently colored than you can see in the pictures; I have almost all of these, and mostly they're just a shade or two darker than the images. I'm in love with them!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Movie star I bought the three pack at tj maxx, with the colors Pink Umbrellas, Summer Nights, and Movie Star. I tried pink umbrellas and summer nights and loved both. But when I tried movie star I was very disappointed. It cracked on my lips and looked awful after only about 20 minutes. I was greatly disappointed because I have your matte lip color in red and I LOVE it. I loved the other two colors, but movie star was a no go for me. But i will be recommending the other shades, and buying the other nudes and pinks.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but...... this is very easy to apply. It just glides on so smoothly. The color is nice however the color is gone within 2 to 3 hours. If you think of this more like a chapstick, you probably would be more satisfied.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't wear lipstick daily and I am not a sticky gloss fan. This is more like a combination of lipstick and chapstick. It has more pigment than a tinted chapstick, but not as much a lipstick.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply, but wears off easily! This would be a great product if it didn't wear off almost instantly!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite lip product Bought this in Sangria Starters - the color is much more red than appears in the color swatch but I have found that to be a problem with ordering elf products in general.I really enjoy this product. The color is beautiful, it is moisturizing while still having substantial staying power as well. This is a product I can put on in the morning and only need to reapply after food or drink throughout the day. No feathering, and it does a great job of staying in place.I would not use this product with glosses or balms, as it will cause the product to wear off faster (this is obviously just a personal preference).I plan on getting one in every color.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the easy way it goes on! I bought this product about a month ago from my local target store. I purchased mine in the shade of "Summer Nights". It appeared to be a bit of a more pinky shade, but it comes out more of a bronzed tone one. Despite being a little off color scheme wise from the packaging, this product turned out great! I absolutely love the smoothness that it glides on with, and it is not too big to put into a purse or backpack. Apply as much as you want, I like to apply a bare top coat just to give my lips that bit of sparkle! ;)
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great color Ok so I gave it 4 stars however I assume many would not. The color is beautiful (I bought (Pink Umbrellas) and it is very similar to my natural lip color which I like. It lasts pretty long and it is easy to apply. Also, it really moisturizes my lips.But, here are things one should know before purchasing1. Mine broke for no reason really but I can still use it since the packaging allows me to just stick that right back in2. It is not so much of a lip gloss as it is a lipstick with a shine. I really don't know why they would call it a lip gloss3. To me it smells and tastes like gasoline...seriously.I actually love the smell of gasoline (I'm weird like that) so I was pleasantly surprised and that's an additional reason why I'll be repurchasing but I assume many would not be pleased with that
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these! I bought these on a whim, not really a tinted chap-stick girl.....they tend to have a gross taste. This is smooth, taste minty, feels minty. Everything that a chap-stick has but with color.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lovely color, tastes terrible. I got this in sangria starters. It's a lovely red wine color and is pretty long lasting. I wouldn't buy it again though. It tastes exactly like crayons. If you don't like the taste of crayons, I suggest you don't buy this.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love these I've got this in Moviestar and Pink Umbrellas. They're nice if you want a pop of color but dont want the shine of a gloss or the commitment of a lipstick. Pink umbrella is the perfect everyday pink color and I love the way that they're easy to apply. My only thing is that they are a bit drying, so be sure to put on a balm underneath.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just like the description! ...minus the color I got the Summer Nights color in the mail yesterday and I'm almost 100% pleased with it! I love the twist-pencil, it goes on just like it says (smooth like a lipstick but like a less-shiny gloss), and there's a bit of sparkle which I adore. The only problem was one I entirely expected: the color was darker than the photo, which is common in e.l.f. products! I imagined a more light-summery pink to be versatile with the heavy eye makeup I often wear, but color is more of a neutral bronze, and not really any shade of pink at all. It's still a lovely color, and I'll definitely use it! Thanks e.l.f.!!!
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why doesn't this have 5 STARS?! I adore my Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick, and use it EVERYDAY! I don't know why people wouldn't give this product 5 stars, it has amazing color pay off, doesn't break if you use it properly, and is true to color. The only thing is, it's not glossy. Though it's not matte either, it's just a nice dewy finish. I wish it lasted longer though! It will last a good hour on its own, so I just make sure I have mine in my bag if I use it which I often do. Also, it's easy to slip into a purse! Love it!
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but broke after one use I really like this lip gloss. The color is great - just adds a little something, but isn't too strong. Great for someone like me who is just getting into lip products and doesn't want to go full force into a lipstick. I love that it isn't shiny like most lip gloss but is matte like a lipstick. I gave it only 3 stars because mine broke after one day. I hope that elf replaces it, because I'd love to keep using it.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad! I bought this in "In the nude". It's a bit light for my skin tone, but it makes a perfect base for lipstick and lip gloss. Not drying at all. It also has a nice, light minty smell to it which I like.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have! I bought my first one of these this past spring and fell in love with it immediately. "Movie Star" is the perfect red for me, and I recently bought. "Sangria Starter" and it's amazing. My go to, everyday, lip color! Personally, I prefer a more sheer lip color so this is great for me, but if you like a darker color it can easily be built up. Like with most lip color, you sometimes have to reapply during the day, which I don't mind at all. It goes on smooth and feels nice and light on your lips. I can not recommend this highly enough!
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MEH I have 2 of these and the taste is to much some times. and the smell is a bit much.
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good! I have owned one of these in the red color for a few months now. It works well, the color is pretty nice, sheer, can be built up a little! Smells like Vicks vapor run or something similar. Which I hate. But otherwise not to shabby! 
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good deal! Will definitely re-buy. I have these in 3 colors, coco loco, sangria starters, and movie star, and I like them all! They aren't as bright as other lip pen brands, but I didn't expect them to be because they were a dollar, compared to 8 or 10. But regardless, they're still quite pigmented! The only bad thing about these is that they say they're a gloss, but I'd consider them more of a lipstick because they aren't that glossy. Also, be careful if you're going to put these in your bag! I've never had them stain mine but I've reached into my bag several times and the lid has popped off. 
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty colors I've tried different brands. Most lip colors seemed too dark or too bright. This gives just the right level of color. E.L.F. products are a great value. Better than Revlon. I found them at a local store- wish more stores sold it.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for natural days I bought 2 colors. 1st is IN THE NUDE not for me I am really tan and it didn't look good on me :( 2nd color is summer nights its very pretty. I do wear this one. It is kinda shear. If your looking for lots of color the stains are awesome. If you want simple natural look these are awesome. Look forward to buying other colors
Date published: 2014-08-25