Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick is rated 3.9907 out of 5 by 321.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spring suprise Upon doing some shopping to re-vamp my makeup bag for this upcoming spring I stumbled across this product on sale at target. I was searching for a spring hue that I could swipe on for a natural look. I ended up purchasing pink umbrellas. It is absolutely amazing! The pigmentation is perfect and you don't look like a clown wearing it! It's surprisingly moisturizing which is a must have when searching for a spring lip color!
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I love the Sangria color, it is super creamy and lasts a while. I have tried the red as well which was a little too bright for me.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought every shade during their last sale and I absolutely love these! The are pigmented, great quality, comes with a lot of product, moisturizing, and long lasting. You can sheer then out by putting a lip balm under neath and it still looks great! They are also nice to throw in your purse for on the go. I'm definitely going to be repurchasing these products! Huge fan, defiantly recommend!
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waxy and the caps don't stay on I love the vast majority of e.l.f.'s products, but these are not winners. I have these in Pink Umbrellas (sheer carnation pink), Movie Star (sheer red), and Summer Nights (very sheer, sparkly peachy-pink.) The colors are pretty enough, and I like the peppermint scent. These are very sheer, though, and feel quite waxy and a little sticky. Oddly enough, these are not very glossy. They are more like a sheer, light lipstick, and a subpar one at that. The biggest deal breaker is that the caps don't fit well, and constantly fall off. This makes it nearly impossible to carry with me. I can't just toss it into a purse or makeup bag. I have to make sure I put these in a small zipper compartment, so they don't come open. I think these need reformulated, and the packaging needs redesigned. I won't buy these again.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied with it. I bought this in the nude shade and I'm very pleased with the color and consistency. It's very hard for me to find a nude shade that goes with my extra fair complexion, and this works perfectly. Usually nude shades are too brown or orange for me, but this doesn't have that color in it, and I love the sheer coverage and hint of shine. It also travels well in a purse and doesn't turn into a melty mess.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flirty & FABULOUS! Omgosh. I won almost all the colors since my second order of these and I love them all so much. Summer nights is the one that matches my lips best. I'm extremely fair complected but have pretty rosy lips. I thought it was my favorite until I just got flirty & fabulous. It is def true to its name. SO pretty! Please make more shimmer colors like summer nights and flirty and fab. I hope you're reading this ELF. I would personally love to have a baby pink with luminating shimmer. (I'm cool toned.) Winter scheme. Also, please make a sharpener for this. I know it has a twist up but I like to have a point. Thanks!
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad! I really am not a lip gloss kind of person. I tend to stick to my matte colours, so this stick was great for me! Not too offensively shiny or anything, but just gives a little bit of sheen. It's slightly moisturizing. It''s not quite as opaque, or pigmented as the picture shows (at least not in the colour "Sangria" I got), but I quite like it as a slight tint when I need to add some colour back to my lips.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only like the red I got this is almost every color, and I have to say the red one is the only one that is true to color, and I like. The other ones have very little color pay off, and they are mostly just glittery, and moisturizing.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fave lipgloss/pencil/chapstick in one! So I ordered this when there wasn't much of a color selection so they had been sitting in my makeup train case for sometime before I used them since when I got them, they didn't look like the colors pictured. I ordered pink umbrella which did have a strange hue to it and summer nights which sadly I don't think they have anymore because it is my very favorite. It looked really brown but ended uo matching my lips perfectly! They have a minty smell and not too sweet taste. They are super glossy and my summer nights is shimmery slightly. They glide on and moisturize as said. And I honestly think at least the summer nights (I've used it most to notice) that it might actually have some lip plumping mint action going on. I have bought many high end glosses and this is just my favorite. I also love the packaging. Twist up. No more wasting product trying to pencil sharpen. A gloss in a stick, less mess, no worries about the wand sticking. Just amazing product. Love it! Thanks E.L.F.!! Btw so happy to see more colors!!! $2!!
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite I already own "in the nude" but I wanted some other colors too, but I had to wait until the department store that carries E.L.F. products restocked. When they did, I purchased "pink umbrellas" and "movie star", both are beautiful colors. I wore "movie star" during Christmas and it lasted the whole night, and I wear "pink umbrellas" and "in the nude" as light during the day or at work color. The pigmentation is great, and I've found if I treat them like I'm wearing lipstick (blot, dust with powder, and lightly reapply) the color lasts longer. To me they have a sort of spicy smell, like cinnamon, that fades a few minutes after application. I don't think I'll use anything else after finding these. So glad I found a store that carries E.L.F.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible smell this gloss smells like paint thinner, terrible, trashed it immediately and washed my lips with soap, 3 bucks in the garbage
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! This product is a bargain especially for the amazing quality. It is very convenient to carry around and easy to apply and reapply. You get a good amount of product for the price. The only real problem I have is the smell, which you don't notice once it is on the lips. You do have to reapply, but it is easy to reapply.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth color I have a few different shades. I love all of them. I use them almost everyday, easy to carry with me. Not super shiny and great under another gloss or alone. I love the sheer color.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought this in a department store in "in the nude", and I really like it. I'm planning on going back to get more colors, I only wish that it lasted longer. I wanted something light and airy, something I barely felt on my lips, that didn't cake, and lasted all day and into the night. This fits all those traits for me except the last, but that's OK.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of my favorites! this is my go to gloss. love the color. use a natural lip liner with sangria and I feel like i ready to start the day
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pigmentation. Replaces my Lipsticks! Honest review, I bought 4 colors, Tiki Torches, Sangria Starters, Pink Umbrellas, Flirty & Girly. All 4 are nice and creamy and go on smooth. I did also purchase the lip exfoliator to prep my lips with before applying the jumbo lip gloss stick just to have an even surface to work with. I have light skin, dark blue eyes and blonde hair. I love the color Flirty & Girly best on me( It is the only one with a tad bit of gold glitter specks into the lipgloss out of all the colors I purchased) I just reapplied the 2nd application today after 3 1/2 hours. The color was still set in staining my lips but the shine was gone at this point. They are creamy, smooth and pigmented enough to replace your lipstick. For only $2.00 you can't go wrong. Buy some for yourself and for a friend. They make great gifts.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good for the price I really do like this product. I have it in my drawer next to high end pencils (mostly Clinique) and was pleasantly surprised how similar it is. I have the pink umbrellas color.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, yes, yes, yes, yes. Great value and great product! I purchased the shades summer nights, sangria starters, pink umbrellas, and flirty & girly. I loved all of these shades however the flirty & girly was a little too sparkly and felt a little more pre-teen-ish but layered with another product will most likely work for me. I generally used another chapstick with any lip product but on its own the color payoff is great, and is relatively moisturizing. Overall, two thumbs up and will most likely be rebuying all shades except flirty & girly.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Color! I love this product and how easy it is to use. Clean packaging, easy applications, great color payoff! The formula is so creamy and hydrating.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite e.l.f. product, hands down These are absolutely wonderful! I decided to try it, looking for a cheaper replacement for my Clinique chubbystick, and I was blown away. It is lightweight, yet still nicely pigmented, and long-lasting. As with most e.l.f. products, the actual product is a little differently colored than you can see in the pictures; I have almost all of these, and mostly they're just a shade or two darker than the images. I'm in love with them!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Movie star I bought the three pack at tj maxx, with the colors Pink Umbrellas, Summer Nights, and Movie Star. I tried pink umbrellas and summer nights and loved both. But when I tried movie star I was very disappointed. It cracked on my lips and looked awful after only about 20 minutes. I was greatly disappointed because I have your matte lip color in red and I LOVE it. I loved the other two colors, but movie star was a no go for me. But i will be recommending the other shades, and buying the other nudes and pinks.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but...... this is very easy to apply. It just glides on so smoothly. The color is nice however the color is gone within 2 to 3 hours. If you think of this more like a chapstick, you probably would be more satisfied.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't wear lipstick daily and I am not a sticky gloss fan. This is more like a combination of lipstick and chapstick. It has more pigment than a tinted chapstick, but not as much a lipstick.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply, but wears off easily! This would be a great product if it didn't wear off almost instantly!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite lip product Bought this in Sangria Starters - the color is much more red than appears in the color swatch but I have found that to be a problem with ordering elf products in general.I really enjoy this product. The color is beautiful, it is moisturizing while still having substantial staying power as well. This is a product I can put on in the morning and only need to reapply after food or drink throughout the day. No feathering, and it does a great job of staying in place.I would not use this product with glosses or balms, as it will cause the product to wear off faster (this is obviously just a personal preference).I plan on getting one in every color.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the easy way it goes on! I bought this product about a month ago from my local target store. I purchased mine in the shade of "Summer Nights". It appeared to be a bit of a more pinky shade, but it comes out more of a bronzed tone one. Despite being a little off color scheme wise from the packaging, this product turned out great! I absolutely love the smoothness that it glides on with, and it is not too big to put into a purse or backpack. Apply as much as you want, I like to apply a bare top coat just to give my lips that bit of sparkle! ;)
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great color Ok so I gave it 4 stars however I assume many would not. The color is beautiful (I bought (Pink Umbrellas) and it is very similar to my natural lip color which I like. It lasts pretty long and it is easy to apply. Also, it really moisturizes my lips.But, here are things one should know before purchasing1. Mine broke for no reason really but I can still use it since the packaging allows me to just stick that right back in2. It is not so much of a lip gloss as it is a lipstick with a shine. I really don't know why they would call it a lip gloss3. To me it smells and tastes like gasoline...seriously.I actually love the smell of gasoline (I'm weird like that) so I was pleasantly surprised and that's an additional reason why I'll be repurchasing but I assume many would not be pleased with that
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these! I bought these on a whim, not really a tinted chap-stick girl.....they tend to have a gross taste. This is smooth, taste minty, feels minty. Everything that a chap-stick has but with color.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lovely color, tastes terrible. I got this in sangria starters. It's a lovely red wine color and is pretty long lasting. I wouldn't buy it again though. It tastes exactly like crayons. If you don't like the taste of crayons, I suggest you don't buy this.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love these I've got this in Moviestar and Pink Umbrellas. They're nice if you want a pop of color but dont want the shine of a gloss or the commitment of a lipstick. Pink umbrella is the perfect everyday pink color and I love the way that they're easy to apply. My only thing is that they are a bit drying, so be sure to put on a balm underneath.
Date published: 2014-10-15