Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick is rated 3.9373493975903613 out of 5 by 415.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer Nights is a Trinket dupe I absolutely adore Summer Nights!! It's also pretty much a dupe for Sugarpills Trinket! It's a darker pink and it's got beautiful gold flecks (I attached a photo). I adore and it doesn't feel sticky, and for me it lasts almost all day
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very creamy Goes on very smooth and creamy with a hint of color I love it
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from JUMBO LIP GLOSS STICK I bought this product in sangria starters at my local dollar store today, thinking it was a lip crayon. it wasn't until I got home that I actually read the packaging and found out it was sold as a lip gloss. however, this is definitely closer to a lip crayon or lipstick than a lip gloss. it is very pigmented (which I like) and has an almost-matte finish to it. the colour I purchased was sangria starters, as it was the only one my store had in stock lol. the colour is NOT the same as in the online photo - it's actually closer to a burgundy in real life. overall, I'm pleased with this product and will probably wear it lots in the future. my only complaints are that it smells a little weird and wore off slightly while I was eating (although that's a given with almost all lip products).
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pigmented Since getting this i had tried it out alot, this product isnt a lipgloss more of a lipstick but the pigment is very good, stays on for a long time even when eating and drinking
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ADORE these jumbo gloss sticks, best thing ever I can't describe how much I love these gloss sticks. They are moisturizing and just give the perfect color, not dry and not sticky. You can layer more for a richer color. They have a great minty smell. Totally worth it, I hope these are never discontinued, and all I wish for is more colors please!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it! I bought the Sangria States color in May and let me tell you, it looks amazing! I have in between a pale and medium skin tone and this came out like a gorgeous shade of red- burgundy. While the product is amazing in color and doesn't feel heavy on my lips, it dries my lips out with half an hour. I usually put on chapstick and then the lip gloss but not every product is perfect. Would definitely recommend, however.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from some shades work well, some shades are not They are not gloss but lipstick form. However, they are not as pigmented as a lipstick. Some shades work better, some are not. The nude and summer nights doesnt glide well and doesnt show much on my lips. Summer night is a bit not true to color. I like the shimmer of it tho. But the pink umbrellas and movie star are more pigmented and glide well on my lips.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Four star for color but 0 for smell. As much as I love this color the smell is horrendous. Not sure if I'm getting old batches all the time but the smell really needs to improve.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nailed it! i bought the movie star shade and is so pigmented for an lip gloss, so beautiful and nice to my lips, moisturizing and smooth.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice surprise I didn’t have a lot of faith on this product, but I actually love using them for a very light makeup/no makeup days. By now I own 5 colors, Coco Loco (brown), Pink Umbrellas (pink), Sangria Starters (burgundy red), Movie Nights (red) & Summer Nights (Shimmery peachy). As a “lip gloss” I didn’t expect almost no pigment, but they are a much pigmented sheer lipstick, this are no lip glosses; you can actually notice you are wearing something on your lips. They are not the longest wearing product but they do last a bit, of course if I eat or drink something they are gone.For me, they aren’t sticky and/or drying, but they won’t look very pretty if my lips are dry.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No pigmentation I was really disappointed , I really wanted to like it but it had no color at all, i just had sparkles on my lips and that's it
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Movie star - decent stick This lip gloss is more on the mattier side. I like the peppermint like smell. I feel like it moisturizes my lips. The color looks good on my darker skin tone.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheer color I love the Pink Umbrellas color because it's just enough to enhance my lips' natural color and it feels like a lip balm. Not sticky or too thick.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i like it! got this in THE NUDE - nice color, goes on smooth... my only negative is that it doesn't last long at all.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed! I've been moderately pleased with the ELF products I've gotten, but this was a huge disappointment. I bought this in movie star hoping for a bright, glamorous red. The pigment barely exists! After several applications, it only turned my lips to a slightly darker shade of pink. I guess I shouldn't have had such high hopes for a product so cheap.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love!! I am not a fan of lipstick bucause my lips feel dry, but with these Jumbo Lip Gloss sticks I get color with moisture! I bought the "Sangrea", I love it. I am medium skin toned and thought it might be too dark, but it is perfect! I wear it all the time! I also bought the, "Pink umbrealla", it is great for just a touch of color and shine.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick. I love the Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick. I use it frequently throughout the day for color and moisture. My favorite!
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect for a hint of color, but buildable I got this is movie star and I love the hint of color, and it doesn't take much for more coverage. The only thing I don't like is that it came broken. The product itself wasn't at all attathed to the tube, so it fell out once opened
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it I hate giving this product a bad review, but I can only attest to what I experienced. I got this in a set of five items that came with an order of $25 or more. The shade I got was "In the Nude." It smells heavily of plastic, which I hate, and also it clings onto the dry patches on my lips. I didn't even think that my lips were that dry until I tried this product. I also thought it would be a great nude color for my pale skin, but I guess not because it washed out my lips. I wouldn't recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite lipstick… In the world I bought it thinking it's not going to have good pigment and it's going to dry out my lips… it's my favorite lipstick in the world it i got pink umbrella I LOVE IT SOOOO MUCH!!!!! and you can use it on any type of skin.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not What it Says on the Tin This isn't a bad product in and of itself, but it is nothing like a lip gloss. It's a waxy sort of lip stick, in a funky tube. Doesn't go on terribly smooth, but it lasts a while.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Basically a big crayon Thank goodness I got this for free as part of a promotion. This has the consistency of a crayon and applies just like one. Made my lips look like I hadn't applied chapstick in 300 years. I have no idea how this could be considered a gloss - definitely matte.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lip Gloss & Moisturizer! I brought this in shade 'Pink Umbrellas' a few months ago. I am very pleased with it's pigmentation. The gloss doesn't dry up or "crack" your lips. It actually provides great moisture to your lips. (I forgot Chapstick on the go, this did the trick!!) Mine is running low, considering how much I use it. Will be buying another one soon!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very bright This is really easy to use and has great vibrant color. I have the pink umbrella shade and the only downside is that I have darker skin and need multiple coats to get the desired effect and it is easy to smudge, but otherwise its great.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hydrating but lacks pigment What a bummer. :( I have been so spoiled by the excellent quality of E.L.F. products, that I was downright shocked to be disappointed with this product.I bought these blindly because I completely trust E.L.F. (I still do); I purchased the colors Pink Umbrellas and In the Nude.When I got home, I ripped open both packages without thinking, and immediately applied Pink Umbrellas. I was downright sad that it looked like barely tinted chapstick. :(I am giving it 2 stars just because it is incredibly hydrating and nourishing and made my lips super soft.In my opinion, it should be marketed as a tinted lip balm, because that's what it is, and it does an excellent job of that. I just wish that it was labeled as such, because I purchased it believing that it was a lip gloss stick. Yes, I know that isn't lipstick. But that still means it should have more than just a *teensy tiny* bit of color.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty colours!!! they are so pretty!! I am not really big into lip glosses but i love these! I purchased Pink Umbrellas , Movie Star and Sangria Starters. Movie star is my favourite, Umbrellas is my second favourite and sangria starters is my 3rd. I just wish sangria was a bit more pigmented. It does Wear off easily and quick tho. But for the price its not a problem.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect lip gloss/stick When I first got this, I was a bit confused that they call it a lip gloss. It's definitely more of a matte, and it reminds me of Clinique's chubby stick (that is way more expensive and not as good as e.l.f.) It's a great product that actually lasts on your lips! I have nothing but good things to say!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I have purchased these sticks in movie star, pink umbrellas, and summer nights. I absolutely love each one! I tried the movie star one, and I'm glad I did because I found out I look great in red lipstick! It does says this is a lip gloss, but to me it comes off more as a lip stick. I really like the summer nights one, I only wish it didn't have the sparkle in it so I could wear it more as a casual everyday gloss. The only drawback to this product is that is doesn't last the longest, but I'm sure if you put on a lip primer before, it would look amazing. Don't let that stop you from buying this because it is truly a great product and you can't go wrong for the price!
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Moth balls Smells EXACTLY like mothballs! I have "in the nude”. That being said I actually really like the wear of this product. Too bad on the smell.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh - in the nude I expected it to be a gloss, but it's pretty matte and drying. Definitely doesn't go on as a gloss. I got 'in the nude'. The color is a tad lighter than my skin tone and gives me a kind of 'dead' look. I will probably give it to someone else with a lighter skin tone. not for me
Date published: 2016-02-18