Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick is rated 3.9654 out of 5 by 376.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The color is perfect for my skin tone. This is the first lip gloss that works perfectly with my darker skin tone. I'm Navajo so bright colors like 'Movie Star' red don't work for me but I found this in my moms make-up bag, tried it, and immediately went out and got my own.It doesn't last long, but I don't mind reapplying it every-so-often and I usually swap back and forth between this and my chapstick since the color stays pretty well.I see others don't like the smell but that's actually one of the bonuses for me; I couldn't find this shade for a while so I settled for a different lip gloss from another cosmetic line and it smelt horrible, like something you'd get out of a child's make-up kit.It has fallen out of the tube, (on the sidewalk down town, yuck) and it's only about and inch or so of actual lipgloss for a long tube so those are the downsides but overall a good value for $2.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad for the price I bought this for a couple of bucks, ad it is definitely good for the price. It does need a few coats, as in you can't just swipe it over your lips once or twice and expect full coverage. I was pretty upset when the stick literally broke inside of the tube; I tried to salvage it a little bit after that but it just got gross so I had to throw it away. Other than that, great buy!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect color I usually wear coral shades because they look best with my skin tone. Been seeing more people in magazines wearing red lipstick lately. Have had a terrible time finding one that's not too garish or bright or too orange or too blue and just looks good with my skin. Tried this on a whim. It's the perfect color. I now wear this color all the time. Is it a gloss? No. Not even close to what most people would think a gloss looks like. Not shiny at all. Closer to matte actually, but not quite matte. Maybe like a "sheer" lipstick. This shade doesn't seem to have any "sparkles" in it which is great. Not everyone who buys cosmetics is in the 16-26 range. It lasts pretty well until I eat something. My other lipsticks are the 2 step "last-all-day" kind where the colors go on with a little sponge wand and after a couple of minutes wait to set are topped with a moisturizing stick. I wish this color came in a "last-all-day" product. I'm also struggling with the fact that it has parabens in the ingredients.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stick with the Less-Bold Colors I bought Hollywood and Pink Umbrellas about a year ago. On initial application, I adored both of them. The colors are lovely. Hollywood is a true red, and Pink Umbrellas is a soft pink that both really flatter my fair skin. The scent is a little chemical, but it didn't bother me. These aren't super glossy, but they definitely have a bit of a pretty shine to them.Both have a tendency of falling out of position in their tubes. They would still twist up, but the stick itself would be very unsteady as you tried to apply. This is a huge problem with the red. With a color like that, I need good precision, and the chubby crayon format mixed with the lipstick portion constantly moving around doesn't allow for that. I had to toss it.I still use Pink Umbrellas quite a bit, and I think there's a good chance I'll repurchase it. I enjoy these, but I'll be sticking to the lighter, more neutral colors in the future.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! :) I got Flirty&Girly at the Dollar Store for a buck. I had seen it there a few times and after eyeing it, decided to take the risk and buy it and oh boy did it surprise me big time. I thought it would go on thick and with lots of color but it didn't. I can run it over my lips a few times and they get a nice color with a little bit of sparkle to them! <3 Will defiantly be looking into more of these colors.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color! Bad smell. Love the texture, color (I got Sangria Starters), and overall feel of this product! I am not a fan of goopy lip glosses, so I like that it's not like that. However, it's got an awful smell. The closest thing I can relate it to is maybe a minty factory? It's confusing, it's just not good. I will still be using it though because it is much less noticeable once it's on your lips, and I love everything else about it too much.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from omg i love this SOOOO much Pink umbrella is the one that i got it was soft and a beginner and a pro can use it to!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you can use it as a cream blush to!! you can put this in your purse LOVE IT
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mixed review I LOVE the colour of tiki torches, but I HATE the glitter in it.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nope, not a gloss. I was looking for a pencil gloss and was excited when I saw this. I don't get why ELF calls it a gloss stick. It has NO gloss - not a smidgen of shine. It should be called a matte color stick.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy I bought this from 7/11 in the shade Pink Umbellas and im glad I did. I'm lighter than milk chocolate and I love the way it looks on my lips.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lip product I absolutely LOVE these! I keep quite a few on hand so I'm never without them. Colors are great and love the texture and feel. So true to the sample colors and so light I don't even realize it's on.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip Balm I love this lip gloss stick -- although it's more of a lip balm. I have Pink Umbrellas which is kind of a mauve color on me. It's more of a matte finish and the color stays for hours. For $2, you cannot beat it.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible This shouldn't be called a lip gloss at all. It's a dry lip pencil with big chunks of GLITTER in it. It's incredibly hard to get off, and dries your lips out terribly. Another fail from ELF.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from glittery not too glossy (i'm not a fan of gloss so yay!) I got it cause i want to try all of E.L.F's stuff and it worked nicely, i've used it a few times and it's a nice cute color, i got the summer kiss one!
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Pigment and Broken I was so excited to buy this product, I purchased it with high hopes, because all of Elf's products are amazing, I have bought several elf products in store and online, and this is by far the worst products. Poor pigment, not even visible, and breaks easily! mine was broken, and felt like pure wax. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color Great color "Pink Umbrellas", and keeps the lips moist. I can't wait to try other colors. This color on my skin was almost "natural" with a pink tint, hard to explain. It looks great, already received several compliments.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love LOL! I have pink Umbrellas, and I love it! But, I smells weird other than that I love the product, especially the color!
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I eyeballed this product for a while and got one in the bronzer gift bag a few weeks ago in "movie star". When it arrived it looked bright red and that made me nervous because I'm not huge on bright makeup unless its for special occasions. I was shocked and thrilled to try it and realize it's definitely not anything like bright red lipstick. It really does come out like a gloss with a nice sheer tint of red and seems like it could give buildable coverage. Will definitely buy again
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Proud owner of 2. I have pink umbrellas and movie star. They are great products but NOT A LIPGLOSS. They are more like lipsticks. I got movie star as afree gift and I believeda bought pink umbrellas for $1. Movie star is more of a beautiful fall color, and pink umbrellas is an everyday color. Gave it 4 stars because it's not long lasting and its not a lipgloss!
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from where's the gloss? This is not at all glossy or easy to apply. It goes on like a wax candle, i had to rub hard many times to get any color to apply, and by then it is blurring around the lip line. And there is no shine whatsoever. It has an extremely matte finish by the time the color is finally applied. Why is it called gloss?
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this so much!!! I bought the Pink Umbrellas color and I literally wear it everyday. It's more of a lipstick than a lipgloss, but I still love it!
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Waxy This has good sheer color but it's extremely waxy. Like a frozen tube of chapstick.I would probably buy it again, but it's not something I love.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from in the nude gloss stick love it will bye it again it is what im looking for in a lipstick
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not pigmented I have this in the lightest shade and it hardly shows up unless you pile it on. Still good for everyday wear and gives you a "my lips but better" look.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab Love this gloss....stains lips n colour lasts all day
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Pigmentation These work well for a base under another lip stick because they are fairly moisturizing. But they don't look good its self.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I got the in the nude shade for christmas and i love it but when i went to repurchase it i couldn't find it ANYWHERE! i have gone to like 5 places that have e.l.f. and have not been able to find it.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Lip Cosmetic Ever I have this in the brighter red color, and it's so perfect. I like having red lips, but not always very red. This lip gloss stick makes my lips the perfect shade of red- it's more than just a hint of red, but less than having full blown red color. And it's hydrating- my lips always look terribly dry when I wear lipstick, or even other brands of colored lip gloss sticks. And even when I do wear full blown red lips with my e.l.f. matte lipstick- I always apply this over the matte, so my lips look more moisturized. I do have to reapply throughout the day, but it glides on so easily- it's like putting on chapstick.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty matte and pigmented for a gloss This is for the colour of Movie Star. I first got it thinking it was going to be very sheer, but it is more like a lipstick if anything. I have no complaints but be warned, it is a very bright colour.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FLIRTY & GIRLY This review is specifically for the shade Flirty and Girly.......Its terrible. Its too glittery to even pass as wearable. The little preview does not show just how chunky the glitter is. Its so uncomfortable to wear; you can feel all the glitter and it gets everywhere.Get a different shade. The formula is still great; it doesn't last a crazy long time, but because its a creamy product, that's to be expected.
Date published: 2015-07-29