Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick is rated 3.9863 out of 5 by 292.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love these I've got this in Moviestar and Pink Umbrellas. They're nice if you want a pop of color but dont want the shine of a gloss or the commitment of a lipstick. Pink umbrella is the perfect everyday pink color and I love the way that they're easy to apply. My only thing is that they are a bit drying, so be sure to put on a balm underneath.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just like the description! ...minus the color I got the Summer Nights color in the mail yesterday and I'm almost 100% pleased with it! I love the twist-pencil, it goes on just like it says (smooth like a lipstick but like a less-shiny gloss), and there's a bit of sparkle which I adore. The only problem was one I entirely expected: the color was darker than the photo, which is common in e.l.f. products! I imagined a more light-summery pink to be versatile with the heavy eye makeup I often wear, but color is more of a neutral bronze, and not really any shade of pink at all. It's still a lovely color, and I'll definitely use it! Thanks e.l.f.!!!
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why doesn't this have 5 STARS?! I adore my Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick, and use it EVERYDAY! I don't know why people wouldn't give this product 5 stars, it has amazing color pay off, doesn't break if you use it properly, and is true to color. The only thing is, it's not glossy. Though it's not matte either, it's just a nice dewy finish. I wish it lasted longer though! It will last a good hour on its own, so I just make sure I have mine in my bag if I use it which I often do. Also, it's easy to slip into a purse! Love it!
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but broke after one use I really like this lip gloss. The color is great - just adds a little something, but isn't too strong. Great for someone like me who is just getting into lip products and doesn't want to go full force into a lipstick. I love that it isn't shiny like most lip gloss but is matte like a lipstick. I gave it only 3 stars because mine broke after one day. I hope that elf replaces it, because I'd love to keep using it.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad! I bought this in "In the nude". It's a bit light for my skin tone, but it makes a perfect base for lipstick and lip gloss. Not drying at all. It also has a nice, light minty smell to it which I like.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have! I bought my first one of these this past spring and fell in love with it immediately. "Movie Star" is the perfect red for me, and I recently bought. "Sangria Starter" and it's amazing. My go to, everyday, lip color! Personally, I prefer a more sheer lip color so this is great for me, but if you like a darker color it can easily be built up. Like with most lip color, you sometimes have to reapply during the day, which I don't mind at all. It goes on smooth and feels nice and light on your lips. I can not recommend this highly enough!
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MEH I have 2 of these and the taste is to much some times. and the smell is a bit much.
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good! I have owned one of these in the red color for a few months now. It works well, the color is pretty nice, sheer, can be built up a little! Smells like Vicks vapor run or something similar. Which I hate. But otherwise not to shabby! 
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good deal! Will definitely re-buy. I have these in 3 colors, coco loco, sangria starters, and movie star, and I like them all! They aren't as bright as other lip pen brands, but I didn't expect them to be because they were a dollar, compared to 8 or 10. But regardless, they're still quite pigmented! The only bad thing about these is that they say they're a gloss, but I'd consider them more of a lipstick because they aren't that glossy. Also, be careful if you're going to put these in your bag! I've never had them stain mine but I've reached into my bag several times and the lid has popped off. 
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty colors I've tried different brands. Most lip colors seemed too dark or too bright. This gives just the right level of color. E.L.F. products are a great value. Better than Revlon. I found them at a local store- wish more stores sold it.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for natural days I bought 2 colors. 1st is IN THE NUDE not for me I am really tan and it didn't look good on me :( 2nd color is summer nights its very pretty. I do wear this one. It is kinda shear. If your looking for lots of color the stains are awesome. If you want simple natural look these are awesome. Look forward to buying other colors
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sangria Starter! Holy Cow, I love the Sangria Starter!  This is the first jumbo lip gloss I've purchased and I could not have been more pleased. It glides on very smoothly and has a lovely pinkish-red tint, but looks very natural. Just beautiful!!
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely The shade 'movie star' is so gorgeous! I love how easy it is to apply this! Although this is called a lip gloss, it seems to be a very glossy lipstick, to me. I love how great this red is. If applied lightly, this gives a just bitten effect. Want more colors!
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this product! I seriously love this product! I have 4 sticks, in 3 colors. They are amazing. I will continue to buy!
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this while i was in Orlando awhile back (I live in Canada) and i love it! i just recently started using this but i will be ordering more. The colour Pink Umbrella looks so natural. Its not sticky and looks pretty real to colour. The only thing is it doesnt last long so youll have to apply more. 
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!!! I like this product a lot. (all have elf products I bought so far are proving to be really great) It is smooth easy lo apply and best of all.... The Price!!!! Nothing an beat that. I let a friend borrow it and she said she was going to buy it too. Great product.....Thank You ELF!!!!!
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect color; perfect texture... Couldn't be better! Will keep in stock 'til they quit making it!
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good as a Lip Tinter I Purchased this jumbo lip gloss stick in Pink Umbrellas as I heard it is the most natural color. I love the color, it gives my lips a nice pink tint at one swipe and I found that I could build it up to give my lips more of an opaque pink color. I also found that the actual 'lip gloss' applies streaky and it (over a period of 30 or so minutes) settles into the fine lines of my lips.I would also highly disagree that this is a lip gloss. It is more of a dry textured lip balm...it is in my opinion formulated like eos lip balms...dry and not too moisturizing.The packaging is very sturdy and not cheap looking...the white part of the tube is matte, the pink part is satiny and 'plasticy' like a toy...the actual twist functions well, but makes a grinding noise. Overall I would say that this is a good lip tinter and would be great for a day to day natural look and would be great to just throw in your purse and go. This is a nice product for beginners and its great for people who are not too daring to go out into public with a bold lip (like me).
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh - too light I loved the idea of this b/c I adore lip crayons but..dare I say.....it's not pigmented enough and all of them go on pretty light. Maybe I'm a bit too vampy here but even "movie star" is not as dark as I thought it would be. It was more of a medium shade but it's my favorite of the bunch b/c you can see it at least. It feels good going on but I just wish it were more pigmented with more of a selection
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome! Great Buy! I was so excited to see that my target started carrying e.l.f. products, and the Jumbo Lip Gloss was one that I hadn't tried yet. I decided to try it in the color, Summer Nights, and it is such a pretty, sparkly, natural color perfect for everyday use. My only complaint is that you have to rub it on your lips for a while until u see the color. 
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have been using this lip gloss for well over a year now i just love it. I use it by itself sometimes but the main reason i used it and decided to buy it in the first place was to substitute it for lip liner. I dont mind paying more for something that works but i kept breaking it and had finally had enough. I put this on let it set for a minute then slap on some lipstick. I always get a pick color and use red lickstick on top. Gives my lipstick shiney and my lips moisturized. Awesomeness!
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not a good buy I bought a bunch of elf products a month ago and this was one that I got, it is super light and not glossy at all. very dry too. I can't even wear it
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Quality & Too Light Bought Flirty & Girly based on the reviews about the light pigment. It's still too light, not noticeable color. Don't feel like gloss neither. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Totally Great Buy Ok, so I saw these in store and I was reallllly wanting something with color but not sheer glossiness or lipstick (i feel like it just bleeds too much). So I bought this. THE MOST AMAZING BUY IN YEARS!!!!!! Sadly I only bought one, in Pink Umbrellas, but I will be going back for more. It absolutely lives up to the swatch and has amazing pigmentation. I am super fair skinned but my lips do have a nice, naturally pinkish tint already and this just made them look AHHMazing. Great for lightskinned blondes. Doesn't bleed AT ALL either, which was a relief. The only slight con was the fact that it goes on super smooth but does dry out my lips slightly. I just pat on some EOS first though, and not a problem! Definitely a great product!
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Moisturizing! I bought this a couple of days ago and it's my new favorite lip product!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the colour The colour is very natural (I got pink umbrella), though slightly pinker than my natural lip, very pretty! It isn't sticky, and the pigmentation is good. My only issue is that it is a bit dry.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price! I bought this in In the Nude, Tiki Torches and Pink Umbrellas. Really love the Nude and Pink, pretty much like a lipstick crayon. However, the Tiki Torches has glitters in it and mostly sheer. Definitely would buy again, but in the shades with no glitters :)
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I liked it until.... I bought the Sangria lip gloss and love the color. Unfortunately, the second time I used it the tip broke off. I'm not certain how much is left in the stick. The color looks very natural on my lips. 
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color on lips is different than what you see.. I bought the pink umbrella one, and I was expecting a really bright pink color..but it's just slightly tinted pink. I didn't really like the peppermint feeling on my lips when I put it on. However, it did glide on my lips very well, and it didn't feel that dry. Overall, it's alright, but I don't think I'll be buying it again.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Product These jumbo lipsticks are regularly $2, if you get them during the 50% off sale they are fabulous for $1. I think they are very comparable to Drew Barrymore's flower line jumbo sticks as well as Revlon. However, those will run you $7 a piece. I love these! Some of them do get a little dry after a while (a couple of hours), I just put some hyper shine lip gloss over my favorite jumbo stick. They truly are more like a lipstick than a lipgloss. I love the packaging and the fact they twist up and there is more product. I have every color and also have purchased these as gifts and all my friends love them! The colors are pigmented enough for when you don't want a heavy lipstick. The tiki torches and summer nights do have big pieces of shimmer in them but I recently used them while I was at the beach and in my opinion they are great for those beach days.  I do believe that E.L.F should give some indication of the shimmer though for all of you other Elfinista's that don't care for the shimmer.
Date published: 2014-05-03