Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick is rated 3.9825 out of 5 by 343.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Definitely a gloss I tried "In the Nude" and "Movie Star.""In the Nude" is definitely NUDE! It is so nude that I could almost use it as under-eye concealer."Movie Star" is more of a pink-y red. It looks dark in the packaging, but it is not.Both products are very sheer. They feel very smooth going on. Not sticky. But, also, not long lasting. They aren't what I was expecting. But, I can make them work.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why elf why?!?!? I bought this in tiki torches and summer nights. I could've loved this. Its a great formula and great pigmentation. Love the way it feels on my lips and so convenient. The only prob with these shades is the glitter.... Massive amounts of glitter! I put it on and it looks like a fairy princess attacked me. What's worse is the glitter travels somehow all over your face! It'll take a week to get this glitter off of me! Try another shade if you don't want to sparkle forever. These are going to my 9yr old niece. I'm gonna look for a non sparkly shade cause I did love everything else about it
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For $2.00, how can you go wrong? (Coco Loco) This lip gloss stick is great! It has a creamy texture. I wouldn't describe it as a gloss - it's not shiny or sticky. To increase the staying power, I start with the Essential Long-Wear Lipliner Pencil in Spice. Then did my first coat of the lip color (Coco Loco), blotted with a tissue and applied the second layer of lip color. You will need to reapply the color throughout the day.I normally stay in the pink/mauve lip colors,so Coco Loco was out of my comfort zone. It's peach-ish type color. It's good - easy to wear and something new!
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this lip gloss!! I just got this a present and I'm not usually into lip glosses due to their shine and stickiness. But this has a more lip balm feel to it and not glossy enough to look like I've overdone it!! I definitely recommend this to people who don't like over-the-top makeup. :)
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I have movie star, and although it's not a lip gloss as advertised I really love it. It's a lovely pinkish-red that can be layered up to make it more pigmented. I'm knocking one star off because it takes a while to build it up as it's not very pigmented, and it's more of a lip balm than a gloss. It does also have a lovely smell.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like these I usually use the marker-type stain and layer this over it. My lips feel moisturized and the color lasts all day!
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't Like It I got this awhile ago and was so sad of the result
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors and moisturizing! I bought this in Sangria Starters about a month ago and loved it! It's my go to color. I also just purchased Pink Umbrella. Again it was a very pretty color. These are more of a lipstick than a gloss, it does have a shine to it but it not glossy or sticky.Colors: Sangria Starters is like an auburn color. Pink Umbrella is a medium pink shade, not barbie pink :) Both are great.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for AA female skin tone I purchased the nude shade...it was definitely not the shade I thought it would be. It was waaaaay too light. I'm a fair-skinned AA female and it just did not work at all for me!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good color, matte finish I had bought the 'In the Nude' jumbo gloss a while ago. I liked the pigmentation, moisturizer and hint of mint flavor , though it has a matte finish, not a 'wet' glossy one as the word 'gloss' might suggest.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New favorite daily lip-ware I bought this product on a whim about 6 weeks ago in Pink Umbrella. I used it immediately and was very surprised at the color. However it doesn't last as long as I'd like, but it doesn't advertise to be long lasting on the packaging and I don't mind reapplying it. My lips are very dry so any product even the best moisturizing lipsticks seem to dry them out, so personally I can't attest to that. The taste is minimal in my opinion, sometimes almost minty. It's cheap, the color is perfect, so I really can't complain.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice color I just got this product in Movie Star. The color is nice but like other reviewers have said this is more like a lipstick than a gloss. Packaging is nice for easy application.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice colors and very moisturizing. Really easy to use.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Color and pigmentation. More like a lipstick, makes very slight crackle on lips. Pink Umbrellas is a wonderful color!
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE these!!! I picked a few of these up at Kmart a couple weeks ago. I bought Summer Nights, Pink Umbrellas, and Movie Star. I absolutely LOVE Summer Nights. It does have a lot of glitter in it, so if glitter is not your thing, this product won't be for you. The other two, Pink Umbrellas and Movie Star don't have glitter in it, but they are great solid colors. Like the description on the back of the package, these kind of feel like lip gloss, but are more like lipstick. These smell and feel very minty and they do have a drying feeling after a couple of hours so I would recommend using a clear lip balm under it. I'm going to buy more just in case E.L.F. decides to discontinue the item.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More a lipstick than a lipgloss! The name kind of tricks you because most of the shades are not glossy, and have great pigmentation what makes it more of a lipstick. It really does hydrate your lips and keeps them soft, and the smell is good too!
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it. i have this product in pink umbrellas love the color..but its more like a lip stick to me...wish it was more glossier. other than that i really love this. its simple, slim, and easy to use. love.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love how easy this is to use. Most of the colors are great but I don't like a few of them.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Color I bought Pink Umbrellas and it's really nice. Applies well, and has a good tone. I agree with Casey though. It doesn't stay on long enough. Maybe it should be a bit wetter.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS I got TIKI TORCHES and PINK UMBRELLAS, if you're going for a NATURAL look this is defiantly for you. They're not glossy but, they are hydrating! Which is great to me because I'm not a huge lip gloss fan but, if you are then I wouldn't suggest it. It also smells really good.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I just received these today in Pink Umbrellas and Flirty & Girly. The Flirty & Girly isn't glossy at all and has glitter in it. Needless to say, it doesn't go on smooth, and I hate glitter. The Pink Umbrellas has more of a peachy tint to it. Both have poor pigmentation.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too stiff for its intended purpose True to color.... but stiff as a board going on and staying on, lips feel stiff, looks cakey.. drys the lips and taste terrible... Might be usable with a brush for highlights.. maybe but as a gloss, it fails
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spring suprise Upon doing some shopping to re-vamp my makeup bag for this upcoming spring I stumbled across this product on sale at target. I was searching for a spring hue that I could swipe on for a natural look. I ended up purchasing pink umbrellas. It is absolutely amazing! The pigmentation is perfect and you don't look like a clown wearing it! It's surprisingly moisturizing which is a must have when searching for a spring lip color!
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I love the Sangria color, it is super creamy and lasts a while. I have tried the red as well which was a little too bright for me.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought every shade during their last sale and I absolutely love these! The are pigmented, great quality, comes with a lot of product, moisturizing, and long lasting. You can sheer then out by putting a lip balm under neath and it still looks great! They are also nice to throw in your purse for on the go. I'm definitely going to be repurchasing these products! Huge fan, defiantly recommend!
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waxy and the caps don't stay on I love the vast majority of e.l.f.'s products, but these are not winners. I have these in Pink Umbrellas (sheer carnation pink), Movie Star (sheer red), and Summer Nights (very sheer, sparkly peachy-pink.) The colors are pretty enough, and I like the peppermint scent. These are very sheer, though, and feel quite waxy and a little sticky. Oddly enough, these are not very glossy. They are more like a sheer, light lipstick, and a subpar one at that. The biggest deal breaker is that the caps don't fit well, and constantly fall off. This makes it nearly impossible to carry with me. I can't just toss it into a purse or makeup bag. I have to make sure I put these in a small zipper compartment, so they don't come open. I think these need reformulated, and the packaging needs redesigned. I won't buy these again.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied with it. I bought this in the nude shade and I'm very pleased with the color and consistency. It's very hard for me to find a nude shade that goes with my extra fair complexion, and this works perfectly. Usually nude shades are too brown or orange for me, but this doesn't have that color in it, and I love the sheer coverage and hint of shine. It also travels well in a purse and doesn't turn into a melty mess.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flirty & FABULOUS! Omgosh. I won almost all the colors since my second order of these and I love them all so much. Summer nights is the one that matches my lips best. I'm extremely fair complected but have pretty rosy lips. I thought it was my favorite until I just got flirty & fabulous. It is def true to its name. SO pretty! Please make more shimmer colors like summer nights and flirty and fab. I hope you're reading this ELF. I would personally love to have a baby pink with luminating shimmer. (I'm cool toned.) Winter scheme. Also, please make a sharpener for this. I know it has a twist up but I like to have a point. Thanks!
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad! I really am not a lip gloss kind of person. I tend to stick to my matte colours, so this stick was great for me! Not too offensively shiny or anything, but just gives a little bit of sheen. It's slightly moisturizing. It''s not quite as opaque, or pigmented as the picture shows (at least not in the colour "Sangria" I got), but I quite like it as a slight tint when I need to add some colour back to my lips.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only like the red I got this is almost every color, and I have to say the red one is the only one that is true to color, and I like. The other ones have very little color pay off, and they are mostly just glittery, and moisturizing.
Date published: 2015-01-06