Baked Eyeshadow Palette is rated 3.6696 out of 5 by 339.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT I have both the Seattle and NYC pallets, I love them! if I want to use any of them as a liner I use a damp elf small angle brush and its beautiful! And I also find that if I want the shadows to be very pigmented its best to use my finger and apply it that way, these pallets are the best, I will be getting a Texas pallet ASAP!
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total waste of money Arrived completly broken, powder everywhere in the box and the parcel.I was so looking forward to it but quite deceived.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pigmented I bought the California and Texas a year ago and the colors are still very pigmented. The colors stay on all day!! Tip: Make sure you use primer and dab a little water on your brush before you put it on. It's beautiful.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality for price! Ordered the palette in the Texas colors. Received the package, and sadly the palette did not survive in the mail, admittedly I should have seen that coming. I spent the next hour repairing the palette, and am overall satisfied with the actual product. The colors are very vibrant and rich, and the palette feels as though it is very high quality. I'm very impressed with the quality of the eyeshadow and palette considering the very agreeable prices!Be cautious when ordering online. I STRONGLY recommend that the product be bought in stores, if your mail service is particularly rough with packages (as mine is)
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors! I have had my California pallet for several months, I purchased it somewhere very cheap. The first time I tried it, it seemed like there was so much fallout, so I just put it in my makeup drawer. About a week ago, I got it out to try again. Using the studio crease brush, I was using it dry. I load the brush with several swirls, then blow to get the loose power off. I absolutely love these colors. I have blue eyes and blonde hi and low light hair. The brownest shade is my daily go to eyeshadow, and haven't even been using a primer. I don't like my daytime eyeshadow super dark, but this gives me a perfect day look, with just enough shimmer for reflecting light. And they go on beautifully and stay nice all day and into evening. Needless to say, I am going to try these wet, but I am also purchasing every pallet. Thanks ELF for some really great, and affordable products. You rock!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love! I bought the California palette and it is amazing. I've been experimenting with all the colors, and I love the pigmentation. Definitely worth the purchase, just be sure you know how to use baked products. Make sure to use a primer.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this about three weeks ago and I love it so much. I love the shimmery metallic look it has when it is wet.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice colors... but I felt like they didnt go on and stay on as well.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it ! The eye shadow colors are amazing. Works best when it is used wet. Will be buying another palette soon !
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not at all was I was hoping for! I am fairly new to e.l.f. cosmetics but have fallen in love with the products. I have numerous e.l.f. products now that I love but these were a real disappointment. I bought two of these palettes, the California and the Texas. Both were extremely messy inside when I received them with one of the colors in the California palette being completely broken off. That was quickly fixed by e.l.f. when I contacted them by shipping me a new one and that is why I gave the product 2 stars. When I attempted to use these I had already read from reviews that I would need a slightly wet brush to get any pigment from the colors. I'm glad I got these during a half off sale for only $5 because I don't know if my palettes are just a "bad batch" or what but the little color that I could pick up with my wet brush was very stiff and looked awful when I tried to apply it. Another issue was that the colors didn't look anything like they do in the palette. They were very dull and extremely unflattering. I ended up throwing them both away. I was so hoping that these palettes would replace my go to Maybelline eyeshadow which would make my entire makeup case e.l.f. products but the search continues......
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing!!!!! I was worried because everybody said this was bad but I love it. it is pigmented, even dry. I like it better than the prism eyeshadow by far
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I brought this palette not knowing anythig about baked products. I'm in love with this palette and the colors are amazing when applied wet.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my everyday shadow for everyone saying the color is poor: baked eyeshadows are meant to be worn wet! all of the colors are absolutely gorgeous, they blend together beautifully, and when used with primer, they last all day! I would pay triple for this product.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Shimmer & Shine I bought the Naked Palette, Coastal Scents, and a lot of high-end products looking for a very shimmery/glowing/illuminating shadow. I absolutely love the top row of this set. I have very fair skin, so I tend to avoid really dark colors. I think this is the best shimmery shadow I have owned. I use primer and it is gorgeous and long-lasting. It is so worth it!
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I got the California palette in the other day and it is beautiful! A few pieces were broke. :( ELF took care of that right away and sent me a new one ASAP. They have great and speedy customer service. Thank you ELF!
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from all shadows broken , had to throw away :-( I thought this product was so pretty at the store, I opened one of the other colors and thought it was such great colors as well, and price, but just not the colors I use, I should have opened the other box to check the product but didn't think anything about it. I'm guessing another shopper or a worker dropped it or it got damaged during delivery, needless to say, after cleaning up the mess from it going everywhere, I had to throw away the whole thing, never got a chance to use it. I may see if the store has another one but was just disappointed about it all being broken. It seemed like such a great deal at the time. At the bottom it asks if I would recommend this product but I never got a chance to use it so I can't really give a educated recommendation...sorry :-(
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this product it is fabulous ..Great price and great for long day wear . A friend told me about the website and I have been hooked again . And have since referred two more friends who also instantly fell in love with these makeup products.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Primer/Smudge Pot Necessary or Must Wear Wet! I now have all of these. I bought one first to try out. Used it for awhile before purchasing the others during the Spring Forward sale.They are all very sparkly! So know this up front. They are great for a night out or to add drama or pop to your look.You will need to wear them wet. The color payoff is not great dry. Yet, when you use them wet and add the smudge pot color you get an amazing shadow look. You have to think about the price that you are paying and be willing to work with the makeup to get the desired payoff/outcome.I bought them all even after knowing I can't wear them dry. I love the drama they add to my looks when I am enjoying a night on the town. Remember, not all makeup is all occasion makeup. Some make you will use for special occasions or a night on the town or dramatic pop looks.Overall this is still a really good product.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good used wet I was excited to use this product but once it came in the mail, i found myself sad. When i opened the palate i found that 3 of the shadows had been broken. I still used the shadows and found that they work best when the brush is wet. When used this way it becomes more pigmented and lasts longer. When shadows are dry they don't really show up or last very long.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality im not even a makeup freak and I cant even get it to stick on my eye lid, make up I need some tips.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only works wet! i bought this about a month ago but until it actually wore down i had to us it wet! I also cant even use a brush with them, just a sponge, which is hard. Dont pay $10 for this
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Pigmentation I bought this after looking at it for several months and I am so happy that I did. When used wet and with a primer, the color payoff is out of this world. It is my new favorite palette.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baked Eyeshadow Palette I bought this palette almost 6 months ago, and I went through a period Where I used it everyday. It has nice colors, and the darker colors in the palette are beautiful. Their colors are very nice, but they are not very smooth. I would compare the golden color in the California palette to the half-baked color in the Naked palette, if it wasn't for the consistency, and quality.The lighter colors do not show up at all, but from my personal preference, I do not like using them yet. The consistency get worse if you do it that way.Overall, good product, but a couple minor issues ELF!
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I own all four of these baked eyeshadow palettes, and they are all beautiful! I first bought California and Seattle. Those were so pretty that I purchased the remaining two palettes.They are super shimmery and the colors in each palette work really well with each other. They are very sheer if not used wet. I have found that using the studio sponge applicators for dry eyeshadow application gives a better application/color payoff (as they can really pack on the color) than using a brush.That being said, they are very messy in the compact. They are dusty and there is high fallout within the container. However, I've never noticed this to be a problem on my face. I do use the e.l.f. studio Eyeshadow Primer in combination with this product and the color lasts all day. I work 9-10 hour days and when I get home at night my eyeshadow hasn't creased and looks the same as when I applied it in the morning.Overall, I'm quite happy I purchased these and will re-purchase them.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice... with a primer! I got this on sale and figured i'd give it a try because i love all the other elf products i have. the first time testing it, it was very light and came off within the hour. but luckily, i had bought elf eye primer as well! i tested the shadows with the primer and it was much darker and stayed on much longer.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing but a little messy I baught this pallate in october and this is amazing the only thing i do not like about this product is that it gets everywhere and there is not a lot of pigmentation also it is very glittery
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great colors I have this pallet and love the colors. I do have to say I don't like it as much as their individual baked shadows. The colors don't flow as easy on your brush.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blends great. I bought the "Texas" palette today and I have to say that I love the colors. I have only used dry brushes on them so far. It didn't look like the colors were picking up on the brush at first, but once I applied them they looked great. They blend well, and dry brushes were great for a more subtle look. I am not a fan of super-saturated color for my eyeshadow most of the time, so I am glad I can use this as an everyday palette. I think it's a great buy at $1 per color.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not What I Expected The colors are very pretty. I used with n without water. I packed on thelighter colors but they just aren't working for me. The darker colors seemed to both work dry n wet. Good pigment. Blend well. I don't like waiting for the shadow to dry to then blend it. This is just my opinion, I don't reach for these shadows hardly ever. I guess, I must prefer powder shadows. I just ordered the Studio Prism Shadow in Nude n I really believe I'm going to love them. Happy I tried these n that I have them but I more than likely won't reorder them or ever purchase baked eyeshadows again.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it I bought this hoping it would be a good deal, because the color options were absolutely beautiful. I'm very disappointed. There is no pigmentation. Like none. I know its a baked product so I've tried it with setting spray and water on my applicator. Still doesn't work, will probably have to throw away :-(
Date published: 2015-02-23