Baked Eyeshadow Palette is rated 3.6656 out of 5 by 305.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Texas I actually bought this about 6 months ago and absolutely love it! I don't normally post reviews but I saw so many negative ones that I needed to speak up. What I love about the baked shadows is that you can control the intensity of the color, casual to evening. I have other eye shadow from E.L.F. and love them all!
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful I bought this in Christmas of 2013 I think in the California palette and it's beautiful. The top layer takes some use to get any pigmentation unless you use them wet. When used wet they're immediately pigmented and gorgeous. After some use they're just as pigmented dry.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I have an immense love of baked makeup products and I love the colors of the California palette as they easily allow me to have my everyday somewhat neutral eye shadow and my more bolder eye shadow for when I'm feeling more edgy. Personally I tend to put it on wet to get the brighter colors and haven't really used the palette dry yet. Also the sleek black studio palette is a really nice look and I like how it matches the rest of the studio line. The mirror is a great way to see your application up close.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not at all what I thought The colors do not transfer well, its powdery and doesn't blend. Even when used wet the pigments aren't great and it has a powdery finish on your eye that isn't flattering. I would not re-purchase.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miss Goth Girl Loves It! THIS SHADOW IS AMAZING! I ran straight to the mirror to try it out. Colors are crazy bold & last so long. I'd rate this pallette 10 stars if i could.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!! Recently I took a school trip to Washington D.C. with my friends, and I noticed one of my friend had this pallet. I had never used baked eye shadow before, and I am an aspiring makeup artist. I'm constantly asked to do people's makeup on the daily, so I asked if I could borrow the pallet to do one girl's eye-shadow. The owner had already applied hers with no water and her shadow looked fine. But knowing baked shadows are supposed to be used with WATER I tried that and my goodness!!!! Never had I ever seen an eye-shadow with such rich and full pigment as these shadows with just ONE swipe. They are AMAZING!!!! You can decide how much pigment you want by deciding how much water you use, and the colors also blend remarkably. The pigment didn't fade at ALL throughout the day which was the most shocking. On each of the 4 girls I did that day, the shadows lasted from about 7-8 AM until about 10:30-11 PM which left me in absolute awe. I will be picking up ALL of the baked shadow pallets as soon as possible, and highly recommend them to anyone looking for amazing shadows for an amazing price.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely colors, nice case I bought this in NYC and I love it! The colors are highly pigmented and true to what is shown online. The colors are very sparkly, though, which makes this best for night wear. The eyeshadow is domed which does cause some product loss when you try to use it because it loosens up and leaves dust all around. That and the somewhat excessive glitter are my only cons, but you get a lot of good quality product in a sturdy, sleek case with a big mirror for easy application. I have received many compliments on the colors and have caught some envy for the pallet itself. My best advice is to dab color onto your brush instead of swiping to decrease product waste. I highly recommend for the great value and quality.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Frustration & disappointment turned AMAZING!!! Not going to sugar-coat it: I had every intention of coming on here and writing a horrible review out of pure frustration and disappointment for this product. I purchased the California & Texas palettes & upon my initial swatches I was incredibly disappointed. It was so chalky, very poor pigmentation, could hardly get any product on to my brush, and it was fallout city on my face. I looked like a tacky mess to say the least. Add that to the fact that ELF doesn't do refunds, returns, or exchanges & you've got me seeking spiteful revenge in the form of a review! (haha)However, when I saw so many reviews suggesting to wet your brush for best application I knew I had to give this product one last shot at redeeming itself, and boy did it! When swatched wet the pigmentation is a BILLION times better. There was no streaking or fall out & each color was so much more buttery & creamy. It was no longer a shocking, powdery, tacky looking color on the lid.With that being said, the only thing I don't like about this product is that you have to take that extra step to wet your brush.WET YOUR BRUSHES LADIES & it's guaranteed that your bitter hatred will turn to love, love, love for this product!!!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from product is alright! I bought this is month ago, and for the price a got it for its good. Wish it was more pigmented. I have tan/olive skin tone, the colors are slightly sheer on my lids. I used a white eyeliner as primer and that seemed to help.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value I tried out my friend's higher-end baked pallete and decided to get this one for much cheaper. They aren't the best eyeshadows I've ever used, but great for the price. Beautiful colors, perfect amount of shimmer, great for everyday. Would I pay a lot of money for it? No. But I got it for $5, and even $10 I would say is worth it. It gets the job done.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely wet the shadows before you use them, otherwise the color payout is too sheer, and messy. But good range of colors, very sparkly, good for special occasions.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it. Its easy to use. The colors are fantastic
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors! I bought the California palette and the colors are so versatile. I have used them for date nights, a wedding, and just every use. I love using them while wet!
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing like the individual pans... I have the NYC palette (I bought it for the blue) but these are very lacking when compared to the individual baked eyeshadows. Pick up a few of them instead. I will say that I love the plastic case; its better quality than I am used to seeing from e.l.f. and the mirror is huge.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pretty! I am always a little skeptical when it comes to baked eyeshadow because they never really work well with my skin, but this one hit the spot! You can use this palette wet or dry. Dry gives you a soft shimmery look and dry a much more dramatic look. Sometimes I will swipe the shadow on dry and wet an eyeliner brush and use the same color for my eyeliner!
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from soft shimmery and that's about it, adds a hint of color but not very much at all, I use them for bases
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from All shimmer and no color. $10 wasted. I was so excited to try this product; it features absolutely beautiful colors. Unfortunately, I over estimated this product incredibly. It's all sparkle and no color. The colors are beautiful, they make you excited, but they don't show up on eyelids. It takes multiple appliances to just get the shadow on the brush. I would not suggest this product.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from its okay I bought the palate a few weeks and just got it. I love the packaging and the big mirror, it is so great for traveling and stuff! The only problem I have is the pigmentation. A lot of the reviews say its greatly pigmented, but mine isn't at all. It's hard to pick up any coloring in some of the shadows. However, when they are wet, they look absolutely gorgeous and long lasting! I just feel like you should be able to use the palate wet or dry and get great pigmentation.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worth the hype I adore this baked eye shadow. The colors are stunning once wet and do last a really long time on the eyes. I used the primer with it, and it lasted me all day. "Difficult to use" isn't the way I'd put it; it's just a shame the shadows only work when wet. Dry, they're useless. But that's to be expected with this kind of shadow. The colors are really good for either day-to-day or creating a more smokey look. Really glad I bought this. It's one of the more "expensive" items, but seriously worth it.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not my fav I know this is great wet but just doesn't cut it. the colors are fab but it barely shows up and it is SO shimmery and powery. i dont like it, the dark colors are good but the light colors barely show up.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this palette I have this in California and in Texas I love the natural shimmery look. Definitely worth the $10 I buy so much for this site every 3 months and this is on the quarterly list :) I but it everytime I re-up lol
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ericka I just purchased the Texas pallette and i love it! I read previous reviews before using it so I knew to wet my brush before applying and the color was great.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great colours Love this palette, the colour selection is great and I'm a fan of shimmery shadows but you do have to use the shadows wet to get the best colour payoff.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I bought this for my friend for Christmas seeing that she was running low on similar eyeshadow colors. I also purchased the 100-peice set, a lot of brushes, some mascara, and a few other sets. Elf has some of the best product values and it is incredibly wonderful to purchase from them.My friend absolutely loved the Baked Eyeshadow Palette and so did I. She texted Christmas Day saying "THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! I LOVE THE EYESHADOW SOOO MUCH!!! I really needed it."The Eyeshadow is super easy to apply and has a wonderful pigmentation. I will definitely be ordering this Palette again in the future. It's quality and value have sold me.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pigmentation! I can't believe how great Elf products are! Before, I was scared to experiment with colors because I wasn't sure how it would look on me but now I can try whatever colors I wish because Elf makes it fun and affordable!
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVEEEEE!!!!! This pallet gorgeous!!!! Wet your brush before applying the eye shadow!!! Very pigmented with wet brush!!!! Just ordered the other 3 baked shadow compacts!!! ELF is the best; great quality for a great price!!! Picture below: everything on my eyes was from the pallet!!
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Colors I bought the Texas palette, and I love it! The colors are a bit light when used dry, but still great. The colors are perfect for my extremely light skin tone!
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad. I purchased this in "California". I also purchased the "lock and seal" because, I knew its supposed to be used wet. In all honestly I was expecting to be more impressed with it. It's relatively average (this and the lock and seal) The colors are okay, but nothing really "stands out" especially for those of us with green or greenish hazel eyes.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'll probably pass next time I bought 2 different eyeshadow palettes, this being one of them. I found both to have very little pigment and had a lot of fallout onto the palette. The shadow flaked apart and did not apply well. Luckily I bought everything during the cyber monday deal, so not a huge hit to the bank account.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely no product. I HATE THIS PRODUCT. I couldn't get ANY product to transfer with the use of a high quality makeup brush. What a waste.
Date published: 2014-12-17