Daily Moisture Stick is rated 3.9371 out of 5 by 175.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light, smooth Finally something ELF makes in a stick, that is meant to glide over the face.. that really does. Goes on nice and light, not greasy, drys just a bit sticky, but not over much and powder glides right over it...
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yuck! I bought this while visiting NYC last year, I was so excited to try it, as well as my other purchases! This one was such a let down!!! It feels like a glue stick but smells even worse, I know without a doubt that ELF can do much better!
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique idea that works! I keep this is my purse to moisturize my face. The feel of the product is amazing and the moisture really works and lasts on my dry skin. Even my husband likes to use it. And for some reason it always feels cool on my skin
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unsure about this So, um, that smell... it's pretty bad. I've been trying my hardest to ignore it whenever I use this product but I just can't. I love the idea of this product and if it smelled more pleasant, I would be thrilled about it. It's a fantastic product but, unless it's made of unicorn tears, I don't think I can continue using it.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made Me Breakout I'm one of those people with super sensitive skin for my face and neck and always is hesitant when trying new makeup, but I decided to give this product a try as I was going to get it half-off. Unfortunately, the moisture stick caused extreme redness and irritation to the skin aroun my nose and along my cheeks. Also it had provided moisture for a little bit before it caused extreme dryness and flakiness to my skin. Overall I would not reccommend this product to people with very sensitive skin or sensitive skin in general.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells terrible I wouldn't recommend this to anyone who is leaving the house with this on smells like fish
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I have very sensitive skin and rosacea. This product does not irritate my skin and feels incredible. Rosacea flareups make your face itch and burn. This product takes away that feeling. I would pay any amount of money for it! (But please leave it at $6!)My son has chapped/cracked elbows. Or rather, he did. He uses this and no longer has these patches of dry skin.It's a bit of an odd feeling product, goes on cool and absorbs quickly leaving the skin feeling a bit tacky for a couple minutes. I haven't noticed a smell at all as some users have reported. I will be ordering several more of these as products that can soothe rosacea outbreaks are a rarity!
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this thing! I don't have oily skin, but I do get dry patches here and there. I not only use it on dry parts of my face, but on other parts of my body as well. I can feel my skin being drenched with moisture when I apply it. It's so refreshing and soothing. And I know other people complain about a fishy smell, but I don't smell anything at all. A must-have!
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice moisture, smells awful! I just got this item and was very excited to try it. Sadly, it smells horrible. I am nervous that people might smell it on me, so I won't be able to wear it if I am leaving the house! I will try to use it at night still because I enjoy its effect but the smell is hard to get past.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturizing stick! Usually I would add moisturizer before but lately it hasn't been doing the trick enough, but with this awesome moisturizing stick it give enough moisturized without disturbing my makeup! It doesn't added to much or to little its just enough to give you the moisture you want but without it being to oily or greasy.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this moisturizer! I'm new to ELF makeup, so I researched every item, and watched every you tube video I could find before I made my first order. A lot of reviews on this moisture stick complained about the fishy smell....and I was skeptical at first, but I had to get it. It's not fishy, what you are smelling is the combination of nut oils.....it smells like nuts, and the ingredients does not have any omega products in it, which would cause a fishy smell....but it does have avocado, and macadamia....and that's what the smell is...still kinda of funky...but I don't notice it unless I stick my nose on it. Now the product itself....AMAZING! I dab it on under my eyes during the day, around my dry spots near my nose...I love it, I highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I use this all the time, especially for dry spots before applying makeup
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I bought it a month ago for myself. I have normal to dry skin. I use it when my face needs hydrating. I also had my sister try it since she has extremely dry skin. and she loved it and purchase one for herself. I also tried it on my hands. it really works. it doesn't give you a sticking feeling. I apply it on my face after I wash it or after a shower. It gives a smooth look and light feel. Next I will try it on other dry areas, like elbows, palms of my feet, etc.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it this seems very handy but I'm not sure where to fit it into my regimen yet. It does smell fishy but the smell goes away after you apply it.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for travel and everyday use. I use it under the moisturizing foundation stick over my daily moisturizer. I have sensitive acne prone dry skin and have not had any problems with breakouts or irritation. I've only had this for about a week but I like it so much I bought another one in the 50% of best seller sale
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly Quenching i love this moisturizer it glides on easily and is very lightweight absorbs beautiful into the skin and does not have a smell at all, its perfect for people like me who are very sensitive to smell / Texture and have very sensitive skin. thank you elf for taking the time to make products that don't break me out and do exactly as the description.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for concealer touch ups I use this under my eyes when I touch up my makeup throughout the day. I rub my ring finger over the stick and gently pat it under my eyes, and around my mouth if I see any dry areas that need to be quenched. It doesn't ruin my makeup and actually makes it look a little fresher. It's great for face, hands, cuticles... Wherever you need a little moisture. I don't notice any scent, and it absorbs well into the skin.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Feels awful. I was so excited to try this moisturizing sick but I ended up hating it. It goes on silky smooth, about thirty minutes later I could not stand it anymore. It felt very heavy and suffocating, far too thick to wear as a facial moisturizer. I washed it off and returned to my usual facial lotion.I may just use this on my hands. The smell vanishes after application.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smells Fishy I bought this about 4-5 months ago, and was a little surprised to find that it smelled like fish. The product itself works GREAT, super hydrating for those with dry and flakey skin. It also works amazing for fine lines under the eyes; they practically disappear when you rub your finger on the product and then pat under your eyes. If you can get over the fishy smell, it's worth it. The smell does go away once you apply it, but those of you who have hyper-sensitive smell might want to skip this one.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This, product helps calm the redness on my cheeks and my dry patches. Not greasy at all. Leaves a dewiness that I really like!
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing I've repurchased this like 3 times because I love it so much. It feels like I'm watering my skin. I usually rub it allover my face and then use my regular liquid moisturizer to rub it all in. It has a slight scent but you can only smell it if you put your nose straight to it. I have oily skin and this doesn't make my skin all greasy, love this product.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fishy smell It works pretty well and is good for travel, but it's difficult to get past the fishy smell when you take the top off or apply it. The smell evaporates after application, but still....
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very moisturizing and non-smelly I thought I'd keep this in my purse but it's still on my counter. Every time I wash my hands I put a spot of this on my eczema and it's helping a lot. Have not tried it on my face yet. When I first opened it and got down close I smelled the fishy smell but you don't smell it on your skin. I think this is special. Won't spill and lasts!
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I cant use this Item. Smells bed. Don't moisturize my skin at all.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did I get a bad stick? I just got mine today and was so excited to get this and then I opened it and was blown back by the smell! It smelled horrible! I looked at the ingredients and it should smell good but no it smells awful. I decided to put some on my face and the smell didn't transfer to my face... I don't think, so I'm happy about that. Did I just get a bad stick or what?
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love This product is amazing. It feels like I'm gliding water over my skin, and it feels hydrating. The packaging is small enough to fit in your purse or makeup bag. There is a slight odor, but it's barely noticeable. I basically rub this allover my skin, then apply my normal moisturizer to mix it all around and help it absorb better. You can use this on your face, and anywhere else on the body-- anywhere that needs moisture. I would definitely repurchase.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So-so I was expecting this to be a little more better. It was too sticky, felt overly greasy after applying it on my face. It didn't absorb well into my skin as it says it would. Really wish this worked for me, because it sounded really good.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for everyday I was nervous to purchase this after reading reviews of the smell. I purchased anyways and am glad I did. This product works great on my dry skin without making my fave greasy or oily later in the day. My face has never been healthier!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I just received this and immediately wanted to order more because there is a 50% sale today! Mybusband liked it so much as well that I gave him one to use. He works in very windy cold climate. I also used of my 1 1/2 year old daughters dry winter cheeks. It doesn't feel heavy or greasy and it's soothing when applied. No fishy smell as others have commented. I'll be buying more for sure in the future.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Bought this for my face as a moisturizer for the winter weather. It is easy to apply and easy to rub in. Plus it's compact and travels well.
Date published: 2014-11-26