Daily Moisture Stick is rated 3.9171 out of 5 by 205.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems OK I ordered this only as read that it can be used in hands, elbows, etc. I have very dry cuticles and thought the format may be handy to moisturise on the go.It is not bad but it not something I will write home about.The one I received does not smell at all.Not sure I would use on my face but sure will recommend as convenient fix on the go.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BAD SMELL I like the idea of this product but it smells AWFUL...DEAD FISH AWFUL. I read some reviews where that said it was just the sealer, I wiped the entire thing off, I only had half a stick left when I was done and washed the cap out with soapy water. It still smells. I am hoping I just received a bad one. I might try it again to see, I want to put in on my dry patches on my face, but the smell is so strong I can't do it.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome This product is great, I bought it to save time in the morning and it really does. I noticed that it works better when you face is wet but you can use it wet or dry.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product is subpar! I was curious to try this product out. I removed the plastic wrapping and once I opened the bullet the entire packaging came apart. I was unable to stick the top portion of the bullet back into the bottom portion. The clear plastic protective cap came flying off and product the product smeared all over the bullet making it impossible to put back together. I got some on my hands and then I caught a whiff of a faint fishy smell.Having sensitive sense of smell, I opted out not to apply this anywhere near my nose including my entire face. Since I'm not putting it on my face or my hands, I've been using it on my heels and the ball of my foot.Even then, the moisturizing properties is subpar. I will not be repurchasing nor can I recommend this product. The value is definitely excellent, but if it does not work spend your $6 on another e.l.f cosmetics product.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I love that this really does moisturize my face but it doesn't leave m skin looking oily, it's perfect!
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my this is great stuff Cooling under or over makeup, doesn't ruin makeup and feels unbelievably good. Nice for the patches of dryness that crop up through out the day. I just rub my finger over it and dab on. I have 2, one at home and one in my bag. I will have this on hand always.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this stuff!! Had a dry skin and my foundation always looked bad on my nose. After this little saver I don't have this problem anymore!
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More Cons than Pros I bought this on a whim, as I certainly have enough moisturizers to go around, but thought that it looked so convenient in a rub on tube that I might be able to ditch some of my other, more messy, moisturizers. UH NO. This product smells so awful that I was literally scarred to put it on my face, it smells super funky and harsh, but alas, I am a brave soul so I rubbed on my face anyway. This formula is super thick, I couldn't even tell any product came off onto my skin. I thought it might just need to warm up or something so I continued onto my cheeks and chin where I have some dryness.. I felt like I rubbed Elmers glue on my face - not only did the smell not get any better, but it left my face feeling so tacky and I could instantly tell my pores could not breathe under the thick formula. I just had a bad experience. Trying to find someone I don't like to "gift" this to...
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE PRODUCT!! I NEVER leave reviews because I don't ever have the time. But, this time I must!! This product is the best thing since sliced bread!! You will never regret buying this. It's the last thing I do after I have completed my makeup routine. I rub my finger over the top of it till I get a nice amount on my finger then I gently dab it under my eyes right on top of my makeup. OMG!!! It moistens up that area where I tend to get dryness from my under eye concealer and and setting powder. Just dab this right on top of your makeup and it gives you a quick pick me up and leaves a gentle moist residue, just like adding under eye cream without the mess. Remember DON'T rub it on, just dab it on, and add more if you need it. It stays put and doesn't smear the rest of you under eye makeup. You look refreshed. I CAN'T STRESS ENOUGH OF WHAT A GREAT PRODUCT THIS IS!! I use it under my eyes, or on dry patches around my face, right on top of my makeup. Just the best product I have ever used in my life!!! I am back to order another to keep in my purse and a couple more that I am giving my sister and sister-in-law. Now, as for the smell that everyone is talking about. THERE IS NO SMELL!! What you are smelling when you open the cap at first is the sealer that is used on top of the product, once you wipe that off with a tissue, there is absolutely NO SMELL. Trust me, it is only a sealer that is used to protect the product, but it is gone the minute you wipe off the top of the stick. Hope this helps you decide to buy, believe me YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED, I PROMISE!! ;-)
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for your face I actually purchased this to use on my face, but ended up using it on my heels instead. I swipe some on at night before my lotion and my heels have never been softer!
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this product. It does have a slight odd smell when you sniff the tube as others have mentioned (not a clue what that's about), but I use so little during application that no odor is left behind on my face or anything (I've even had my boyfriend smell me after use to be sure, hahaa). I get dry skin on my cheeks and forehead at certain times of the year, I add just a bit of this after my lotion and acne treatment but before my primer and other makeup and it works great! I also use it for touch ups during the day while I'm wearing makeup, using my finger to lightly pat the product on, and it helps so much without moving/removing my makeup. It's great under my eyes for added moisture too. Would recommend, will deff reorder (especially during sales).
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ms.one very nice,did not mess wit my skin love it will tell all my friends about this product
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lotion on a Stick This was a step out on a limb for me, but so far, I love it! It is pretty much just lotion on a stick. Not that I'm complaining, it's great! Waaaay less watery than I thought it was, which is definitely a good thing. :)
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Here's how I use it... I pretty much have EVERY item from elf. I bought this product on a recent 50% sale just because I hadn't bought it yet. Haha. Anyway I found out that this stuff is great in the middle of the day when your foundation may start to cake up in dry areas or under the eyes. I smooth a little on my finger and just press it into my skin (not rub). It works great! It's definitely become a staple in my travel makeup bag. Also, since it has been mentioned in other reviews, it does have a strange smell straight IN the container but you can not smell it on your face. Believe me, I put this on dry patches around my nose and there is absolutely no smell whatsoever.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Smell I bought this in my most recent purchase from ELF and it stinks! Literally, it smells like fish parts. It also doesn't absorb into my skin, it just sits on top and creates a dry but sticky feel.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The smell is HORRIBLE Smell is HORRID. I wouldn't put this anywhere on my body, let alone my face, near my nose. Smells like the penguin exhibit at Sea World- overpowering, disgusting fish smell.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle stick ELF should rename this product the "Miracle Stick" :-)
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helps with my eye creepiness I bought this about 2 weeks ago and the first day it had a bad smell. Using it, the smell has went away from the stick and does not smell anymore...especially on my face. I use it mostly on top of my under eye makeup to get rid of my fine line creepiness and oh my, it does not effect my makeup or remove it. I rub my finger on the stick and dab my under eyes. My favorite Elf product so far!! Love this stuff and will repurchase.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this after hearing so much good reviews from some of YouTube's top beauty gurus. It really does greatly diminish dry patches on my cheeks, nose and under eye areas. It goes on so cool and soothing on my skin.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite makeup bag moisturizer! I purchased this a few weeks ago, and it has become one of my all-time favorite products! It's moisturizing without being greasy and absorbs right into my skin, so it's perfect to use right before putting on my makeup. I will never be without this again!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is a good moisturizer. It feels like I'm applying a glue stick to my face. It also, to me, smells like fish. I probably wouldn't buy this product again unless I needed a cheap moisturizer since it still works well
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smelly I bought this because it looked like a great product. Unfortunately, the smell of it is so strong that I can't even put it on my face (as planned). It's not just a typical herbal smell, like you would get with melaluca or tea tree oil. It's much stronger and really bad. Would love to try this product in the future if they reconfigured it to fix the smelliness.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why does it smell like fish? I love the concept, and it does a good job at moisturizing my super sensitive skin.....BUT I can't get past the fishy smell. I don't understand what could possibly cause this? It'll need to be reformulated before I purchase it again, and I hope you'll let us know when it is!
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturizing Love how easy it is to apply. Not greasy or sticky feel. I have sensitive and combination skin. Works great on my skin.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This moisturizing stick is amazing! I'm picky when it comes to moisturizers since I am so prone to breaking out; nothing has ever worked. This stick is so easy to apply and instantly makes my skin feel happy, and I don't have to use a lot! Also travel-friendly and cheap.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent product! Does an excellent job at moisturizing my dry spots and it's easy to use. Feels cool!
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my favorite ELF products!!! Love how easy it is to use. Feels amazing and moisturizing. Great for dry skin and on the go. I love this tube for quick mornings to just grab, rub on and go.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It smells odd. I got this product on a deal here on the website and I was super excited to try it out. As soon as I opened it, I noticed it smelled bad. Almost like dead fish? Anyways, ignoring the smell, I decided to use it. The smell only lasts for a couple seconds once applied so I just quit breathing when applying and by the time I'm done, I can't even smell it. It does a very good job moisturizing the face, though.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it is super soft This product is similar to a moisturizer I use at work, and its easy and convenient to use.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Melted?! When I received my moisture stick, I opened it to find it clumpy beneath the clear seal and it was as if it melted...?
Date published: 2015-03-27