Daily Moisture Stick is rated 3.8519 out of 5 by 108.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from moisture stick First time using it and like this better than store bought position that can break your face out
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try it BECAUSE its different!!! I have tried just about every age-defying moisturizer for sensitive combination skin out there from ridiculously expensive to dollar store knock offs with no luck. I was STILL getting break outs! I had finally sworn off "moisturizers" for good and started trying serums instead when I got this little miracle Christmas present with my beauty bundle. This moisturizer was not what I thought it was going to be (think chap stick for your face) but it has turned out to be my new best friend!! Its not greasy or oily, easy to apply, small enough to carry in travel bags, and best of all - it won't spill! It has totally given me my glow back, improved my laugh lines, and lightened my freckles and dark spots.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unbearable smell I received this product with this months beauty bundle. When I opened it it smelled fishy! The sent went away when I left the product open overnight to "air out" but unfortunately I cannot use it. It is to oily for my already acne prone skin.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!!! I actually bought this daily moisturizing stick with the intention of using it under my primer/foundation. I'm 47 years old and still struggle with monthly pimples. I sometimes tend to over use my acne medication on my zits and it dries my skin terribly. So much so that sometimes it burns my skin and it starts to peel. So when this moisture stick arrived I applied it all over my burning red and peeling spots. Immediately my skin started to feel relieve and within one day my red and peeling skin was back to normal! They other day by accident I scrubbed my face too hard while washing it, and again this miracle moisture stick gave me quick relieve. This is now my go to moisture stick. I will always stack up, because it sure does what it is supposed to do, moisturize and non-greasy to boot!
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OMG the smell is horrid! I bought this recently and I was excited about it but when I opened it and smelled the product that was the end. There is no way I could use this anywhere on my body. It smells like bad BO! I just threw it away. If you care at all about what your products smell like then don't buy this!
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected.... I bought this product a while back as part of a 'get ready for winter' stash. I live in Canada, winter isn't fun. My skin is already very dry and the cold weather does not help. I saw this product and it instantly caught my attention. However, I did regret buying this almost as soon as I pulled the cap off for the first time. I'm hoping maybe I got a 'bad' product and they aren't all like this.- The smell. I'm extremely sensitive to smell. I'm not sure how to accurately describe the scent. It's chemical and rotten. Not something I'd want to put on my face.- However, I did try applying it to my face. I found it EXTREMELY sticky - it reminded me of when I was a kid in grade school and played around with glue sticks. It did not go on evenly at all. That wasn't the best feeling.- The product didn't 'sink in' and I had to use wipes and cleaner to remove it.+ The one plus I found to this product was the packaging. I have face creams that I use which I typically apply with my fingers, dipping them into the pot and all that. I'm not a huge fan of that. With this, you can glide it over your skin and ( unless you have my bad luck ) you wont need to get your hands dirty in the process.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought this product because I was in desperate need of a moisturizer and Elf products usually does me justice, so I was surprised and disappointed when I used the product before I went to bed and woke up the next morning with extremely chapped and dry skin. A week later my skin is just barley clearing up from the dryness. I was very disappointed with this product and feel it was a waste of my money.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Moisturizer! I love this moisturizer. My skin care perfect regime search  hasn't been the easiest. I have combination to dry skin, with my T-Zone being the dryest, which is the reverse of everyone else and my cheeks are acne prone.  It's not sticky, not is it greasy feeling. Lightweight and very hydrating! It has also aided in the lightening of my dark spots. Love this product and will recommend to everyone! 
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product! I have combination skin and I use this every day before I put on my primer and powder foundation. I love that it's not too oily and it gives me just the right amount of moisture so I don't look scaly. My only regret is that it doesn't come in a bigger size!
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I tried this product at the suggestion from beauty guru, Emilynoel83 on YouTube. This productis wonderful for under the eye. I use it when my under eye area needs refreshing and also before bed.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great idea but didn't work for me In this month's beauty bundle I received this product. I was looking forward to testing it out since I have dry sensitive skin. Unfortunately my face reacted badly to it breaking out. I tried on my lips but it is too stiff. Finally I used it on my elbows and it was okay. I would not buy this product but I am glad I got to try it. 
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from moisture in a stick I love this moisture stick. I have combination skin and this comes in real handy for that extra little moisture I need through out the day. THe other day I notice that my eyelids were a little dry from the weather and the makeup remover so I dabbed some of this on before I put my primer and eyeshadow on and it did the trick. I will be buying this for myself and others
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this for 2 reasons...first, I have some dry patches on my face from running the heater and trying some new face products. I plan to use this to spot treat my patches before I put on my moisturizer. Two, I saw emilynoel83 on you tube use it as an under eye kind of mid day refresher. I am at the age I am starting to have fine lines under my eyes and after a few hours of makeup wear I am a mess. It is very cooling and non greasy. Mine does not have a smell so I wonder if elf fixed the smell problem or this goes bad? Overall, I think this is a very handy product.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my secret weapon for winter I got this over the summer in a bonus bag and at first I didn't understand why I would ever need it. Now that winter is here I almost can't imagine what I did without it during these cold months. After I cleanse my face in the morning, my skin really dries out and it used to make my foundation look flakey. I use the daily moisture stick after my cleanser and toner and I don't have that problem anymore. It makes my skin feel really soft and healthy. I just love it. 
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Effective Beauty Tool! I just recently discovered by experimentation that this stick works great to prepare my lips for smooth lipstick application. However, the reason I actually carry it around in my bag is that it works great to even out dry patches on my face. I have combo skin and in the winter, my nose and the sides of my mouth tend to get dry and sometimes flaky (despite regularly exfoliating and intensely moisturizing at night). I only wear a little bit of powder foundation on my t-zone area over a light BB cream, so, sometimes those areas look even worse upon powder application. Thankfully, just a few pats of this on the dry patches before applying powder even out my skin and allow the powder to go on smoothly. It's also great to touch up those areas should they end up dry again later in the day. It's such a skin-saver, doesn't clog my pores, break me out, or cause my skin to become super shiny. To me, this product is not just a moisturizer in a stick; it's an actual TOOL that I've come to rely on to enhance my natural beauty look, and I love the cooling sensation, too!
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fishy Can't get pass the fishy smell. I tried to use it on my face regardless but it didn't do anything for me. So I'm using it for my feet and elbows now. Disappointed with most of product I ordered from E.L.F.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice feeling I'm getting used to it and I'm finding I like it more every time I use it. It has a very different feel than any moisturizer I've ever used. So far so good. 
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it every day This is such a convenient product, and it works very well for me. It has a cool feeling when I put it on my face, so it is very pleasant to use. I sometimes use it as an overall moisturizer, but I find it works best to use just a small amount on places on my face where the foundation begins to feel dry and cakey during the day. I really love it!
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of My Favorites I received this product as part of my Beauty Bundle Subscription. I will absolutely continue to buy this product in the future. I do not see myself ever going back to a daily lotion as my moisturizer. This little stick is unbeatably convenient. It is perfect to use daily before applying makeup and leaves my dry skin moisturized all day long with no greasiness whatsoever. I am so glad that I discovered this product, it has sped up my morning makeup routine and does a great job of keeping my face hydrated all day long!
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! So handy and feels so good. :)  I love that it's clear.  I've used it every day since I got it.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In short, I love it! I bought this a little while ago and I love it! It did smell kind of fishy or whatever for like the first 10 minutes but it went away quickly. I was skeptical from all the mixed reviews but it really is amazing. I use it everyday after i wash my face and let it dry before i put on my makeup because it's kind of sticky at first but it dries good and keeps my face very moisturized all day. 
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing.... Simply Amazing I was a little skeptical when I bought this moisturizing stick, but it is truly amazing and so inexpensive.  I have oily skin that is very prone to breakouts, but also dry patches from time to time.  This has made the pores very happy and no dry patches.  My skin is the clearest it has been in a  long time and feels wonderful.  The gel-like texture goes on great and doesn't feel heavy.  Also, other moisturizers make my eyes water because of the strong scent.  There is a slight odor, but no eye problems.  Great product!
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One of the worst products elf has Okay so I bought this because it had such great reviews. But when I got it, it smells horribly of fish bait/old fish (yuck!). I decided to try it out anyways, I put it on before my primer and foundation and let me just say, it is like putting a glue stick over your face. it is extremely tacky and messy. it also made my foundation disintegrate throughout the day. after a few hours, my makeup was all blotchy and nasty. I thought maybe it was my primer, it wasn't. maybe I got a bad stick, or maybe I should just use it elsewhere on my body. all in all, I will NEVER repurchase this product again
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was skeptical... But this actually worked! I recently moved from New Orleans to Chicago and the winter and my skin? Enemies. I'm normally rather oily, but now I'm flaky and so rough. My fiance doesn't like the feeling of lotions or creams on his hands so it's difficult to reach all of my reptilian spots. This stick not only goes on me and NOT him, it actually smoothed out the dry spots without being greasy. Yay! Thanks E.L.F.!
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great when you have a runny nose You know how after a couple of days of a runny nose, the nose/lip area starts getting Rudolph the red nosed reindeer colored.  Well, using my usual facial moisturizer doesn't work because the skin is too sensitive.  This moisture stick on the other hand is amazing.  It's not oily and it goes on lightly and feels as though you've put nothing on.  And yet, after a week of runny noses, my nose/lip area doesn't show how many tissues I've gone through.  From now on, this is my go-to for runny noses!!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleared up my skin I happen to be a teenager, so skin can be an issue... However, this has helped a lot with redness and acne scars. I use it nearly compulsively. The only issue I have with it is the smell (it's a little weird)
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this I bought this for myself to try. I was so good I ordered 4 more for Christmas stocking stuffers.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good face primer This moisture stick works well but I wouldn't recommend for casual use because once applied it kind of develops just a slight tacky feeling, which makes it perfect to use a primer before applying makeup. If you're worried about it being oily like a lip balm, it's not!! It blends seamlessly and doesn't leave any shine at all. I just think that it should be half the price, it's a pretty small tube of product and also it does have a fishy smell in the container. It doesn't smell like anything once applied but if you smell it in the tube there is a pretty big fish smell but you can't smell anything when you're applying it. 
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Convenient, and effective. Doesn't break me out, or leave my skin feeling too oily.
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First day of use, no complaints! I just used this daily moisture stick for the first time this morning. I gave it 4 stars because it is weird to apply (only because I am use to a pump lotion and not a hard stick moisturizer, so maybe it won't bother you!)What I love most is that it has the same silky consistency and finish as the primer- which i absolutely love! It's a great product, so far no break outs (although we will see throughout the week...) and it makes my face feel silky- not oily or anything like some lotions can do.
Date published: 2013-12-21